Kroger Customer Service
Rated 1.3 of 5 Stars
Based on 94 Complaints

Contact Kroger Corporate

Toll free phone number: 513-762-4000

The Kroger Company www.kroger.com is an American retailer and is one of the country’s largest supermarket chains by revenue and second largest general retailer. It is publicly traded on the NYSE:KR. With 2770 stores in the United States and employees numbering over 42,000 The Kroger Company reported revenues for 2014 as US 108 billion.

If you want product or service support, call 1-800-576-4377. If you want Customer Service online you will find numerous phone numbers here for everything from gift card balances, product request and promotions to name a few. If you want to send a postal letter to the CEO, Rodney McMullen you may address you letter to him at The Kroger Company, 1041 Vine Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202. The censored corporate phone number is 1-866-221-4141.

The Kroger chain of stores was started by Bernard Kroger in 1883. In 1901 Kroger was first grocery to sell its own baked goods. By 1972 Kroger tested the first price scanners. In 1983 Kroger merged with Dillons to make coverage coast to coast. The merger with Fred Meyer in 1999 is one of the most recent acquisitions. Social presence may be found on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube and Pinterest.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Kroger Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Kroger headquarters address

    • 1014 Vine Street
    • Cincinnati
    • OH 45202
    • United States
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    513-762-4000
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+

  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Supermarkets



Top Kroger Complaints

Browse more than 94 reviews submitted so far

20

Constant overcharging. I have found errors on 8 of the last 10 times I've shopped at Dillons. It happens mostly with items that are on sale, especially produce, but also both dairy and meat. The on sale items attract customers and by not actually selling the item at the price marked adds to the bottom line. The amounts themselves are small, but the regularity suggests that it might be deliberate. Given that most people don't check their receipts, or don't bother to complain about small amounts, opens the door to this abuse. I've raised the issue with the store management and they smile patronizingly, but do nothing. Frustrating because it's 5 miles one way to the nearest alternative.

20

This evening I went to the Clarksburg Krigers located on Emily Drive to order not 1, but 2 birthday cakes. I literally was standing at the bakery a good 45 minutes & nobody offered any kind of assistance. There were 2 employees that were working in the deli...a young gentleman & an older woman. The older woman eventually headed towards the bakery & she literally scooted herself & her cart right past me & never once acknowledged me. Not only was I ticked off for not being acknowledged at all while the both of them were in the deli, now she literally just walked past me as if I wasn't even there...This ticked me off, so I left
I got to my car & called into the bakery & the phone was answered by the 2nd ring. It was a younger sounding gentleman on the phone & so I asked him if he was the boy who is working on the deli & he told me yes. I then let him know that I was the woman who had been standing at the bakery section for roughly 45 minutes & would like to know if it is common practice not to ask a customer if they need any assistane. He then said that normally a customer will come ask them for help. I told him that I felt that was poor customer service. I then said that I wanted to order 2 cakes & he asked me if I could hold while he got the came form. I had asked him if they could do kind of like a tie-dyed cake & he said that he really didn't know. Then he asked me what colored roses I wanted on the came & I told him that I didn't want roses on my cake, that I wanted a 1/2 sheet hello & a 1/2 sheet chocolate. He proceeded to ask me what type of icing & what I wanted on the came & how to spell my kids names. I then asked if I could have have certain colored lettering & he told me that he wasn't sure. At this point I am questioning of he even knew what he was doing & was convinced that he really only knew enough to get by. So, again, I am upset so I asked him if he could just have the bakery give me a call because I was pretty sure that my cakes are going to be a mess & I am not paying for a mess...He didn't even know a color scheme that I would want. He said that he would give the bakery my number for them to call me.
I also called back to speak with the manager & after being on hold for about 3 minutes, a lady ( who did have good customer service) said that the manager had just went to lunch about 5 minutes ago & that I could call back in 25 minutes. I never called back, I just figured that I would put my complaint in writing.
I am sorry, but what I experienced today was poor customer service. Being in management myself, I would want to know about this so that I can improve the situation. I feel that employees should be trained to be more competent in the cake orders.
I seriously wanted to just say forget it & not order from your company, but I like your cakes! But if I have to take my business elsewhere, then I will!
Thank you for your time, I look forward to hearing back from you!
Carri Conley

20

Derelict Store: 2201 W Grauwyler Rd, Irving, TX 75061

Please address your daily operations at this location. Audit the store manager, the store's purchase/buyer of inventory, and the stocking operations of this location. 70% of your staff seems lobotomized and shows no concern to improve the daily operations which have declined drastically over the last 4 years. Your manager is never available to take concerns regarding the following issues, because they are cowards:

1. Chronic stockouts across all departments - some SKU/UPCs have been on the shelf for 2 years without any stock in the slot - WTF??
2. Often the store stock buying system is not flagging the issues and given Kroger's buying power, you should never have stockouts this long.
3. Often, items are stocked willy nilly in the the wrong locations, or adjacent stock is slid over to cover the gaps - you folks are better than that.
4. Often, shopping carts are not available at the front of the store and the parking lot is riddled with un-corralled carts because demoralized staff don't care - that is a management and leadership problem.
5. Digital coupons are not loaded to integrate with checkout pricing - a sometimes issue which causes me to drive to the store again to claim my savings.
6. Stockers are notorious for leaving boxes, step stools, and carts in the aisles which is a safety concern and shoddy stocking method. It'd be a shame if a lawsuit were to occur. I kinda hope you here from an attorney.
7. Butchers in the meat department always using the "we didn't get our truck" excuse to hide the fact that they haven't done their jobs. I work in logistics and inventory control. Try another excuse. Please find a better store manager. This one grinds up the dignity of all who enter the store.
8. Staff use the same excuse - as if I don't know that Kroger Ad promo stock was already shipped before the sale day and should have been stocked before close the night before or before opening on sale day.
9. What happened to Ground Chuck and Extra Large Eggs??? Haven't been stocked in over a year!
10. Your meat department is priced ridiculously. Nolan Ryan and his golden cow meat can stick it. Kroger, even your meat is overpriced. $15 for skirt steak and cube steak is customer rape. The market will bear no more. Drop your price. Quit the thievery of your customer's wallets.
11. Check out lines should be staffed. Hire people that give a damn and pay a living wage.
12. Fire this store manager. No other Kroger in my city has these extensive and chronic problems. You are embarrassing yourselves. If I have to send you photos of this store's sloppy operations, then I will also post a video on YouTube for all to see. I won't say a word. The pics will speak for themselves. When you let your store get this sloppy, you slandered yourselves.

20

I Beverly Slater have been trying to reach someone for a year now and I am still trying to reach whom I nee on this issue I have been facing. I purchased a package of Pineapple Tidbits on 5/27/2018 from Kroger while eating from container I saw a roach leg in it I contacted these people with Kroger Teresa Dickerson, Katherine B. Knox, Shelby Riley and Rodney McMullen on the issue no one got back to me until I was informed to send the roach leg to Pacific Coast Producers to view leg broke while putting into container to send so I still have other part. Pamela Mee call me and said it was part of product I did inform her at that time they need to get another viewer because it is a piece of roach leg.
I am sueing for $20 Hundred Thousand Dollars for having roach leg in food.
I have mail letter to company and got no response back but I will keep on until I reach whom I need on the issue.

Beverly Slater
119 Alfred Drive
Vicksburg, Ms. 39180
601-831-0020
slater24@bellsouth.net

20

Racist employees would not bag my groceries.

20

I have shopped at the location at Westheimer and South Mason Rd for the last time. Why are the doors locked at 8 pm and all customer have to go in or out through a single door? Then you have to walk over to one of the locked entrances to get a cart. The store is always a mess with every aisle not recovered or fronted and faced. Only 2 registers were open tonight and many nights it has only been one register open. I pay full service prices so I expect full service. I do not expect to ring up my groceries nor do I expect to have to bag my groceries. To summarize, this is the most anti customer service store I have every shopped in. And not all Kroger’s are like this. I place full blame for this store on the management team.

20

Re: Fred Meyer Pharmacy, Gresham Oregon. I am a senior citizen pharmacy customer using your pharmacy above, also Bend Oregon store and Poetland McLauglin St. stores fora total of 19 years. My present list of RX scripts numbers 17 different products with a combined co-pay and insurance dollar volume of more than $3400.00 per year. It has been even higher in some years. Because of a repeated problem of Biupropion being on back order .... this time for over a month .... I found 6 other local pharmacies with this product in stock, so finally after all these years, I asked Wal-Mart pharmacy to obtain all of my perscriptions, so I could do business with a firm that could fill my needs! 3 days passed and the percscriptions had apparently not yet been transfered, so I visited your store to find out why! A very nice and concerned staff person .... could find no record of the transfer and called the managing pharmisist Russ Wentz to look intio the matter! Mr. Wentz, told me they had never received the request Which I new to be untrue!.... but he would have somebody send it today! He went on to tell me that WALMART was a lousy undependable pharmacy , but if I was "dumb enough" to want to change .... "good luck" FYI, If Kroger/Fred Meyer were to provide me with all my meds FREE OF CHARGE for the rest of my life .... I would check to see if Mr. wentz still was employed, an d if so would reject your offer. This rude, ill tempered , hot headsed, pharmacy manager should not be allowed to manage the toilet cleaning crew at one of your stores! I am dedicated to asking EVERY friend, Family Member and neighbor to stop doing business with ANY department of ANY Fred Meyer or Kroger affiliated store ANYWHERE! Thanks for nothing! C. Michael Parks ae1369cmp@aol.com PS .... Walmart received the transfer and filled all open scripts within 2 hours! Kroger SUCKS, BIG TIME!

20

PHARM. DEPARTMENT I HAVE A COMPLAINT WITH THE KROGER PHARMCRIPTIONACY ON HINICK RD IN MIAMISBURG OHIO THIS IS TWICE THIS HAS HAPPENED DROPED OFF A PRESCRIPTION 0N MONDAY 5-27- 19 ABOUT NOON THE PERSON THAT WAITED ON ME ASKED IF I NEEDED IT NOW I SAID NO BUT I NEED IT TOMORROW ON 5-28-19 SHE SAID IT WOULD BE READY THEN AT 2.PM .ON THAT DAY MY WIFE STOPPED TO GET THE PRESCRIPTION AT 2.30 PM AFTER WAITING 30 MIN. IN LINE LIKE U HAVE TO DO MORE OFFTEN
THAN NOT IT WAS NOT READY THEY SAID IT WOULD BE READY LATER THAT SAME DAY MY WIFE DECIDED TO PICK IT UP THE NEXT DAY AFTER WORK STILL IT WAS NOT READY I NEEDED MY HEART PILLS THAT DAY THEY SAID IT WOULD BE READY IN A HOUR SO MY WIFE CAME HOME AND TOLD ME WHAT THE PHARM SAID SHE WENT BACK IN 2 HOURS STILL NOT READY AFTER WAITING IN LINE ANOTHER 30MINS THEY SAID IT WOULD BE READY IN 30 MINS IT TOOK AN HOUR SHE WAITED 30 MORE MINS IN LINE I AM TIRED OF KROGER PHARM DOING ME THIS WAY I ALSO HEARD OTHER PEOPLE COMPLAIN IF THIS PHARM DOES NOT DO BETTER I WILL GO TO ANOTHER PHARM AND SO WILL OTHERS U NEED TO FOLLOW UP ON THIS JAMES ADKINS DAYTON OH. 937 952 0289

.

20

Monfort Heights Store North Bend Road, Cincinnati, Ohio.
My complaint regarding the Monfort Heights Store:
Name: Pamela Thie. Kroger # 4 14860 63948 3
I have been a customer of the Monfort Heights Store for 18 years

1). There was one cashier open this morning. Her name is Barbara. She is an efficient cashier. No problem with her.
It’s the management I have a problem with only having 1 cashier open at 11:30 in the morning?
2). I don’t use nor do I like the self check out lines. The Monfort Heights Store has been remodeled and with it came 6 additional check out lanes. Problem....inevitably there is a problem with scanning a product
Then I have to notify the cashier that I have a check. I don’t use a credit card for my groceries.
3). You’re taking jobs away from people. The self check outs are not efficient.
There were three other people in line with me this morning. They don’t like the self check out either.
4). Bring back more cashiers.

Pamela Thie

20

TO: Whom it may Concern

My one and ONLY Kroger charge this week was on Monday May 20th for $55.45
Below is my Chase Bank readout for this week:
As you can see, there are 3 charges:

1-$2.00 on May 21st
2- $50.94 on May 21st
3- $66.43 on May 20th
For a TOTAL of $119.37

Respectfully,
Kroger’s owes me $63.92
Please credit this amount back to my Chase Debit
Card ending in 1905/ EXP 09-21

Regards,
Joseph DeCapua
248-707-9621
Jmd149@hotmail.com

May 21, 2019 Microsoft*Office 365 P msbill.info WA 05/21 (...1905) Card −$7.41 $161.95 See details about this transaction

May 21, 2019 KROGER 513-698-1772 MI 05/21 (...1905)
Card −$2.00 $169.36 See details about this transaction

May 21, 2019 BP#8472904ELBATHY PR MADISON HEIGH MI 05/20 (...1905)
Card −$7.74 $171.36 See details about this transaction

May 21, 2019 KROGER 513-698-1772 MI 05/21 (...1905)
Card −$50.94 $179.10 See details about this transaction

May 21, 2019 BP#8472904ELBATHY PR MADISON HEIGH MI 05/20 (...1905)
Card −$8.31
$230.04 See details about this transaction

May 20, 2019 BP#8472904ELBATHY PR MADISON HEIGH MI 05/19 (...1905)
Card −$7.74 $238.35 See details about this transaction

May 20, 2019 KROGER 513-698-1772 MI 05/19 (...1905)
Card −$66.43

20

This is at least 3rd time over a few months I went there to buy diet orange sunkist. There was only an empty spot there. I asked at service counter and they basically said tough luck, get there in morning when they put it out. Wouldn't get any out of stock room. Wouldn't go back there, but the meat department personnel are 6 stars in customer service. It's just the opposite at your store in portsmouth, Ohio

20

I bought only $42.45 in groceries today. That is not much to keep up with but when I got home a $1.99 package of turkey breast lunch meat was not in any of my bags. The checker was Jack and the bagger was a black girl with short bleached hair who said she couldn’t wait until 4 pm when she got off.
Kroger
300 I-40 SVC Rd
West Memphis, Ar

20

We live in Johnstown, Ohio and have a Kroger store 1 mile from our house but because it is NEVER stocked or have the products we want we go to the Sunbury, Ohio Kroger it's 10 miles from our home. They have their shelves better stocked but they still don't carry the products we would like to have in the stores. Very upset that we have to travel to at least have shelves stocked so we can shop. If this continues in our Johnstown Kroger we may have to start going to Meijjers or Walmarts to shop. We hate to do that since Johnstown Kroger is so close. Please look into this store. Don't know why they don't hire people to stock the shelves at night. Not sure the manager really cares what customers think.

20

I FELL AT KROGER AT ABOUT 530PM TODAY . A LITTLE BOY RAN IN TO ME AND TRIP ME DOWN .I WAS IN THE CUSTOMER SERVICE LINE .I JUST HAD SURGERY AND THE MANAGER SAY KROGER IS NOT RESTONSIBLE FOR A KID RUNNING IN TO ME IN THE STORE AND MY HAND WAS BLEEDING THE MANAGE DID NOT OFFICE ME NO WATER OR A CHAIR ALL HE SAY WAS TAKE CARE OF YOUR SELF. I HAVE NO MONEY TO GO TO THE DOCTOR ,.I COME TO THAT STORE ALL THE TIME AND SPEND 125 TO 250 CASH ALL THE TIME FOR FOOD NO FOOD STAMP CASH MONEY..

20

Someone needs to get the Cedartown , GA. Store 429 under control ! Management has no control at all when it comes to the Front end Mgr. and her back-up. Andrea and Betty sit upstairs and play games on their phones when they are not shopping for clothes. They wear their rights to work all the time. But don't let anyone else do it. Betty is constantly chewing out employees around the customers. The two of them basically run the store. They are never corrected by mgmt. Hell they even tell the Managers where to go. The employees cannot stand them. Betty is one of the rudest people I know.

20

I live near the Dupont Kroger located at 601 E. Dupont Fort Wayne, Indiana. I shop at this Kroger Store occasionally but it doesn't carry the meat I enjoy cooking. I'm handicap and have a server case of COPD. But, this store is able to accommodate me by having twelve mobile shopping carts for the handicap to utilize. The store employee and manger are outstanding. They make sure that the needs of all shoppers are met. Due to the fact that the Dupont Kroger Store, near my home, does carry the meats I enjoy cooking, I travel south to the Kroger Store on Pettit Ave. This store carries all the product I enjoy cooking.
The Pettit Ave Kroger Store has only one mobile cart for the shoppers. The mangers have stated for the past six months they are in the process of getting more carts but nothing has happened. Please help me to understand why the other Kroger Stores are able to meet the needs of the handicap by providing mobile carts and the Pettit store refuses to accommodate the handicap. I sincerely hope that carts can be provided in the Pettit Street store. I am filing a complaint due to Handicap Discrimination. (ADA) Hope you can assist in resolving this unfortunate concern.

20

I went to send money through Western Union to the Philippines and the clerk behind the counter refused to send it for me. This was a couple months ago. I raised hell with another manager and attempted to contact your complaint dept. The same store sent my money two or three time after that and had no problems. Went back in a couple days ago and got that same clerk and she proceeded to tell me Western Union had me blocked.. Well I went to Kokomo and sent the money with no problems. This all took place in the Peru , Indians Kroger's I would like to see this clerk lose her job for sticking her nose in my personel business. Please get back with me at 706-768-6500 Sincerely Robert Sutherland !!!

60

I have been buying the Bormeliad plant from Kroger for years. When I enquire today as to where they were, I was told they have been cut out of the floral inventory in spite of the fact the woman who runs it has asked they be returned. Please do. i shop at Krgers on Sore Dr. in Va Beach, VA.

Thank you

60

I have noticed a significant increase of Latinos in your Ann Arbor, Michigan stores. I will be observing these individuals and if I suspect that the Kroger Food Ghain has hired illegal aliens in their stores I will notify ICE.

I don’t make threats nor break promises.

Joe Edwards

20

RE: THE KROGER STORE LOCATED AT 1600 N. 16TH STREET, ORANGE, TEXAS 77630

I WAS OVERCHARGED $66.72 ON MY CLICKLIST BILL. I CONTACTED THE STORE AND THEY HAVE BEEN PROMISING ME FOR FOUR (4) WEEKS THAT I WOULD RECEIVE A GIFTCARD FOR THIS OVERCHARGE. AS OF TODAY, I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE GIFT CARD AND I HAVE CONTACTED THE CLICKLIST MANAGER BY PHONE NEARLY SIX (6) TIMES. SHE KEEPS TELLING ME THAT IT HAS BEEN MAILED. I STILL HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE CARD.

THIS IS A LARGE AMOUNT TO BE OVERCHARGED AND YOUR IMMEDIATE ATTENTION WOULD BE GREATLY APPRECIATED.

PATRICIA A CVENGROS
17 PINEWOOD CIR
ORANGE, TEXAS 77630
tcvengros59@yahoo.com
(409) 920-5929

20

4/2/19
Kroger Building
Corpate Headquarters
1014 Vine Street, Cincinnati OH 45202
513-762-4305

To BBB team-
I have a challenge- During the trip to Ohio from St. Louis, MO, I spend my money for taxi, food, totaled amount is $168.37, during my interview at Kroger last February 6th, 2019. I followed Kroger travel rules.

My contact, Mary Sue Boyce told me, in person, and email (I save 4 emails for my records) “Send my receipts” So, I send my receipts on February 7th, 2019 to Mary Sue, via email to Kroger to reimburse me for taxi and food expenses while interviewing with them in Ohio. Mary Sue stated she would investigate it, (4 emails and 2 phone calls later) but it's been 7 weeks, and I haven't heard anything.

Furthermore, I called allready the state of Ohio, Bureau of Wage and Hour adminstation, the employee told me you need an attorney- our bureau doesn’t handle of your taxis and food fee’s.

I have 2 business cards, veterans of Kroger (30 years +) Scott Janszen and Mark Whited, both marketing, Sr. category mgr. and director of Brands as well as my Kroger’s interviewee’s, Mary Sue boss, Gil Phipps, VP Branding, Marketing and Our Brands. I will be sending an email to advise Kroger situation. Then, I will be writing a letter to BBB and file a complaint. Finally, I will be emailing Gil Phipps via Facebook and LinkedIn.
See the email trail, below:

3/18/2019 11:18 AM
I apologize Kurt, your original email with your receipts went to my Junk folder and I did not see it. I will process it now and send you a check to the address below as soon as possible. Thanks, Mary Sue

From: Kurt <chef10@charter.net>
Sent: Saturday, March 16, 2019 4:09 PM
To: Boyce, Mary Sue <marysue.boyce@kroger.com>
Subject: Kurt Stiles / Follow-up Kroger expenses

Mary Sue-
Follow-up my check for my interview expenses - did you have my correct address?

Kurt Stiles
302 Wild Oak Drive
O’Fallon, MO 63368
612-388-7274

From: Boyce, Mary Sue
Sent: Monday, February 25, 2019 3:32 PM
To: chef10@charter.net
Subject: RE: Kroger Culinary Innovation Manager Interview

Kurt – I apologize, I thought I had responded to your email last week. I have processed your expenses and am waiting for a check from Accounting. I spoke with them today and they told me I would have it on Wednesday, so I will put it in the mail then.
Have a great day!
Mary Sue

From: Boyce, Mary Sue
Sent: Monday, January 28, 2019 5:45 PM
To: chef10@charter.net
Subject: Kroger Culinary Innovation Manager Interview

Good afternoon Kurt!
Thank you again for your interest in our Kroger Culinary Innovation Manager position. This email is to confirm all the details for your interview with us on Wednesday, February 6.

I have attached your flight itinerary. Please take a taxi from the airport. Also, please send me your receipts for meals and your taxi to and from the airport. We ask you to follow our employee travel policy which states meal reimbursements will not exceed an average of $45/day/person. I will reimburse you for your expenses.

Your interview will be in the Kroger Building, 1014 Vine Street, Cincinnati OH 45202. Your schedule will be as follows:

Time Interviewers
1:00-2:00
Nicole Davis – Sr. Innovation Manager
Nik Yockey - Innovation Manager

2:00-3:00
Mark Whited – Director, Category Strategy
Scott Janszen - Sr. Category Strategy and Innovation Manager

3:00-4:00
Kathy Klingensmith - Sr. Culinary Innovation Manager
Ann Imsangjan – Innovation Manager

When you arrive at our building lobby, please have the concierge contact me at 762-4305. If you have any questions before your interview, please feel free to reach out.
Mary Sue Boyce | Asst. to Gil Phipps | OUR BRANDS | 513-762-4305
Vision: Build lifetime, loyal customers with our differentiated, preferred brands to become the
primary reason customers drive by our competitors to shop at Kroger

Best Regards,
Kurt Stiles
302 Wild Oak Drive
O’Fallon, MO 63368
612-388-7274
From: complaints@cbbb.bbb.org
Sent: Tuesday, April 2, 2019 11:57 AM
To: chef10@charter.net
Subject: BBB Complaint Submission
Thank you for submitting your complaint to us. The BBB that will process your complaint is:
• BBB of Detroit & Eastern Michigan
• 20300 W. Twelve Mile Road
Suite 202
• Southfield, MI 48076-6409
• Phone: (248)223-9400
• Fax: (248)356-5156
• Email Address: info@easternmichiganbbb.org
• Website: www.easternmichiganbbb.org
You will hear from this BBB soon regarding your complaint.
What's next?
Did you know BBB does more than just collect complaints? Use BBB to get news and tips concerning the marketplace. Or to find a great BBB Accredited Business.

20

My local store at 4600 Leetsdale Dr., Glendale, CO 80246 has moved the Manager Special Reduced Items to an inappropriate location (pet foods) including Day Old Bakery items which it has placed so high no one can reach them. The local manager has been asked several times change this awful location but says the location was chosen by "higher up". How high up do I have to go to get a reasonable person to deal with this? At this location one needs to be 6Ft. tall to reach the items. Please respond!

20

I purchased gas at a kroger gas station. A few days later when i was balancing my bank statements with my check book and receipts i notices that my purchase receipt was for $34.35 14.318 gallons of gas at $2.399 per gallon. my bank statement reads i was charged at the same location the same day and time Kroger charged my account $56.32. This is just not right. to add insult. i have called and asked to speak to the manager of the store I was told she is not in. i would need to come in between 5:30am and 2:30 pm to talk to her. So i did and i was told she wasn't in. i tried again and she was in a meeting outside of work.

I do want my $21.97 refunded to me however more than that. its side stepping the issue as it appears to me the customer. i shop your store 95% of my time. i know your employees by name I'm in there so much. i purchase $320 a month in grocery gift cards for my two young adult children of mine each month and then need to run this gauntlet is just not right.
I know my money isn't going brake your bank but i will keep going in until this is resolved correctly but I wont shop in your store until it is.
thank you for your time reading this .
Andrew Giles

20

I shop at the James Campbell store. This store has always been my favorite in Columbia. Today was a different story. I ask the young man bagging my groceries to help unload them into my car. He stated that he couldn't and told an older lady that was obviously injured to do it. The lady had a brace on her wrist. You would think he would be more than willing but that wasn't the case. I have 5 disc messed up in my back or I would have done it myself. I'm very disappointed!!!!

20

farmacy very poor service 2 people there waited 20 minutes i left in the last year there is less and less people in the pharmacyi did know everyone now i know very few and your service stinks feel so sorry you cant afford more people to service customers you are a cheap bunch of xxx i will be changing my prescriptions to cvx for the entire family sorry you are so cheap you cant afford more help

20

We have complained on multiple occasions re: a variety of errors on or caused by Kroger's digital coupon offers, along with unavailability at stores of offers. Feedback on the site produces zero results so finally got to supposedly a corporate level customer service rep. But instead of using our helpful feedback to fix their many problems, or sincerely apologizing for our experiences at their expense, we were told:
"Our Digital Team has noted there have not been any failures on your account." (!)

Somehow we have no problems with digital offers at Meijer stores. So it is NOT customers at fault; it is their poorly designed and error-filled system. However, DENY, DENY, DENY is what Kroger's "digital team" does to save their jobs. We'll take more of our business to Meijer now that Kroger corporate has shown their true colors.

20

the state of this store is gross aka NASTY
what is wrong with the mgmnt there are they inept?

40

Why can't Kroger at 1618 main st, Clifton Forge, VA 24422 get their building updated or build a new store? The roof fell in twice on Thursday, Feb. 28 and had to shut store down for several hours. The roof on this building has been leaking for years. Kroger is the only grocery store we have in our town and we all depend on it! Since the recent Manager and assistant manager has took over the store it is a disgrace. The store is dirty and cluttered.
Neither manager bothers to speak to you or make you feel welcomed. The store just did a reset in last few weeks and we all would love the 7 feet tall shelves if we were basketball players! I normally shop at this store at least 4 times a week but lately the 20 minute drive to Food Lion looks like a better deal.

20

Hope y'all are aware of the ceiling falling in your Clifton Forge VA store. The roof on the building has leaked on and off for a long time now. I had even commented on this in some of my surveys. Nothing ever gets done. This community of elderly folks have no other choices for groceries in this small town. I feel this is now a life threatening situation for employees and customers. Hard to believe a Doctor that owns building has such disregard for others.

20

Kroger at 1225 Caroline Street in Atlanta, GA
I shop at this location regularly and usually don't have any issues, but I have a serious concern about some cheese purchased there a few days ago from the deli section. These are cheese the store staff cut and wrap themselves, not prepackaged.

Having just taken one taste of this cheese, it is overwhelmingly tainted by some kind of cleaning chemical. The taste is still in my mouth 20 minutes later and won't wash away. It is not subtle- it's got a lot of soapy chemical on it. My lip is tingling where it touched.

My guess is they were careless about allowing their cleaning product to get all over one or multiple wheels of cheese.
Someone could get seriously ill from this.

-Reagan

20

6 years ago I tripped on a defective threshold leaving a Kroger in Raleigh,NC.Multiple injuries and they refused my medical care.I have had 3 surgeries and still have 2 slipped discs.I had to wait until my Medicare could take care of my injuries and so far the tab is $100,000.Medicare did not cause this.Kroger did with their poor maintenance. Kroger is a Billion dollar business.I could not take them to court because North Carolina is a contributory negligence state and that means no personal injury recovery.After 1.5 years Kroger said they would send me $100 but kept refusing my medical care.Then Rodney McMullen CEO decided they would send $10,000 because I had worked for them when I was a young girl.There was $8,000 dollars of medical bills so that too care of their small check.This has ruined my health and I have ask Mr.McMullen over and over to help me but there is no help.I am now 69 and I need help.Food,insurance supplement pay rent and everyday living.They sponsor a Race Car and that is more important. This is a true story and I can provide you with alot of emails to Mr.McMullen.Kroger should repay Medicare help me and apologize for what they have done to my life. I hope you will help me with this story.They need to be embarrassed by letting the government pay and not helping me back to health.

20

To whom it may concern,
I went to kroger (Bellaire, Oh) this morning around 10am to get groceries and when I was checking out I made an told this lady (bagger/cashier) if she can put my groceries in paper bags instead of plastic bags. She didn't answer, she just gave me a dirty looked and look away. So, I didn't want to make it a big deal, I didn't say anything. after she bagged all of my groceries, I just turned around and didn't say thank you because of her attitude then I heard she said "well, you're welcome, no manners. you should use your manners, etc, etc."
I was gonna turn around and tell this lady that I have manners and I am using my manners for the right people who deserves them. She doesn't deserve my manners. She shouldn't work in a public place because she doesn't have a nice/good attitude. Before I leave the store, I looked on her name tag, her name is DESTINY by the way.
I was hoping you made an action for this because you will loose a lot of customers because of her attitude.
Thank you so much.

Dana Archer

20

On February 2, 2019 I proceeded to exchange an unopened package of diapers to my local Kroger store in Harrisburg, IL. I’m informed the clerk that I had purchased the Cruisers Diapers and actually needed the Pull-Ups for my grandson. I had my receipt in hand where I purchased the package on January 2, 2019. My husband and I had been in Florida (left on 8th) and did not realize I had the wrong diapers until I returned.
The clerk said that Kroger did give exchanges or refunds on baby items. I said it is unopened. He then told me that I was one day past the 30 days return policy because January had 31 days.
I said are you serious. I spend between $500 to $600 (check my Kroger plus card) every month at Kroger. He said that did not matter. I said (and I am not proud of it because by that time I was angry) I guess I will have to shop at WalMart. The clerk said I should do just that.
I walked away and asked a produce clerk (very, very nice employee) what Kroger return policy was and he simply asked what was the problem. I proceeded to explain and he excused himself and I ask me to wait.
Upon return he told me the manager said to go the the correct isle and get what I needed.
I appreciate their help, but really feel the clerk at the service desk needs some customer service workshops.
I am not normally a complainer but this clerk was terribly rude.

60

Kroger had a sale ad for 4 days only starting Thursday Jan 31 through Sunday Feb 3rd Only. This is Saturday Feb 2nd and I just got back from the store and they were completely sold out of the Kroger chicken party wings for $4.99. How can this be? The sale is for 4 days and apparently they were sold out the first day and had no more. Some of us cannot go to the store at 6:00 in the morning on the first day of the sale to apparently buy every bag they had. I was told that I could not even get a rain check for this item because it states "while supplies last". The stores should stock enough to cover a sale of this kind where a person can only get something for 4 days.
I am very disappointed with this as now if I want these wings I will have to pay full price which I find to be very unfair. I guess other option is to shop at Costco for these things as they are NEVER out of stock.

20

Their is a section in the beer and wine aisle where your customers can choose six different beers ( pick 6 ) for a set price. Great idea by the way it’s very popular at all the stores I visit. Except the Kroger in Fayetteville Ga on banks crossing. The pick six area is always littered with unwanted food items and very disorganized. The worst part is several of the cans are covered with mold and the area around is sticky and disgusting. I’ve made several employees and two managers aware of this and it’s been over a month and still nothing has been done. The last manager I spoke to was clueless to sales he said the mold all over the can let’s him know people don’t like the pick 6. No this tells me as a customer and with a history in sales that the store is not being managed correctly and know one is buying those beers because of how disgusting the area is. I would love if this could be addressed. And maybe they could work on the produce while they are at it. Thank you for taking my review. I’ll be stopping in the store from time to time to see if progress has been made.

20

On 1/16 I shopped at Kroger on Scottsville Rd in Bowling Green. Ky. I was charged twice. My grocery bill was $124.88 and my debit card would not go through. I tried it several times. I then went to customer service and paid my bill with cash for $124.88. Then I find out later that one of my debit card attempts did go through even though the card reader said it didn't. So I paid twice for my groceries. I live on a fixed income and cannot afford paying twice for at Kroger for groceries. The customer service manager at Kroger has attempted to get the extra payment reversed but to no avail. He spend hours on the phone at Kroger headquarters. He talked with Shanna and Ref# 1091809 but the payment has not been reversed. I have talked with my bank and the payment is pending so the money is not in my checking account. The money is just out there and lost. So I have been scammed for $124.88 at Kroger. I tried calling Kroger Electronic Payment Dept today (1/17) but can't get through. I WILL NOT LONGER SHOP KROGER. I cannot afford to pay twice for groceries. I like the gas points but I can shop at Walmart and won't t have to pay twice so I won't miss the gas points. You can check with Shanna and Ref# 1091809 and respond to this email.

20

I shop at the store in Snellville Georgia, 3035 Centerville HWY suite 19. I shop there often. The store manager seems to think that one line with a cashier is enough to have open, which means that customers are forced into going through the self check out lines, or waiting in the one line that has a person, or deciding to take their business elsewhere. So let me ask you this....what is wrong with your thinking that you want to give your customers no respect, make them do your job for you, or decide the heck with you, and shop elsewhere? I wonder if you realize that you are showing me just how much you don't care, just how money grubbing you must be to treat people like this? Sure it makes it easier on you, because you can do it in such a fashion that makes it look like you are serving your customer base, when in fact, you are making them do your work. What is next, making the customers meet your delivery trucks, unloading them, and stocking the shelves? No, people wouldn't go for that, right? So why don't you just go ahead and eliminate all the people in the store and make everyone shop online. Not that you haven't thought along those lines. What would happen to this system you have in place if, for some reason, all of your computer cashiers suddenly didn't work? I wonder how fast you would be to go back to the old fashioned idea that service is the key to enjoying the profits you are out for? I for one am praying that just that happens. I don't expect you to anything about it. This self checkout thing is becoming rampant, and it is hard to reverse something like this, unless the public can find a way to let you know we won't take this bull anymore. Say a roving band of geeks who shut the whole deal down. Now that is an idea that brings a smile to my face. So here is to the day you learn to listen or to the day when someone does something to make you listen. Either way, here is to the people who stand up against what you are doing and rise up against you, in large numbers, with a success until you change, or go the way of Sears stores. Or you can open more lines. Duh.......

40

Check out at the Martins Ferry OH store 1/16/19;was suppose to receive a$2.00 towards Kroger Brand Cereal & a $1.00 Kroger Yogurt Coupons. The Coupon machine printer was out of ink! So Cheryl the Cashier just shrugged it off! This no the first time for this at this Kroger! The Purpose of buying 4 Cerals & 10 Yogurts was to receive these coupons towards my next purchase.

20

For many months the Chillicothe IL store's Diet Pepsi Wild Cherry shelf has been completely empty or only had 1 or 2 12 packs. When it is stocked, there is room for only 5-6 12 packs. If the store offers 4 for $12 or 3 for $10 sales, that means only 1 or 2 customers will be happy. When the shelf is empty, I do ask checkout clerks and/or store managers to see if there are any in the back. Usually there is not. They do offer rainchecks. I have one from October that I have not been able to use, because there is none in stock. I, therefore, have stopped asking for them. I have spoken to managers on many occasions about this issue. Matt at one time set aside 4 12 packs for me. The female manager has offered sale price for the number of packs that were available to me. Other than that, nothing has been done. I have been shopping at this store for 30+ years. I really would appreciate anything you can do to resolve this problem.

20

I'm writing you again I see the store I have writing you about so many time is in the news and you didn't care about my comments about this manager in mesquite texas 1900 faithon p. lucas sr. racially profiling teenage boys even though this wasn't the head manager I have seen her do the same thing to people in the store and for what ever was your reason you didn't care to do anything about her when I told you about her doing this - now you see it on the news she lucky it wasn't her this time but she just as bad - I'm disappointed in Kroger company because I no I'm not the only who has commented on these manager about the way they run the store - so don't be to hard on the night manager who on the news for racially profiling because you don't care how the STORE manager runs HER store when we have complain NOTHING WAS DONE and I under stand it wasn't her but she just as bad

20

my complaint is that I was spoken to in a harsh manner I visit this store often so I try to look over it but as I keep thinking about the young lady that spoke to me in a racist way let me explain an then you tell me I had gone shopping a few weeks prior to this day well when I got home I realize that I was missing a pack of meat and a small box of ice cream and a can of soup I wouldn't have noticed this at the time I was shopping because brought close to 260 groceries and i also lost my debit card i called as soon as i realized. i also moving during this time so about time i got down to the store a few weeks had went by i walk in i ask the young lady standing in the self-check out can i speak to a manager ?she ask me why then sends me up to the desk i wait in line i get to the lady i tell her what i think happen she tells me to get the items .. i return back to the services desk just to be spoken to rudely .she gets on the phone ask for manage and says in front of me i tired of people stealing our stuff. i was confusing i had my sales slip which again was 260 of groceries on there. so you mean i came back in with my sales slip to get Kroger brand meat and kroger brand ice cream (which were both on there along with the soup i got ) so why i say it was a racist comment is because the woman before me tells the young lady in behind the services desk they overcharged her for an item but shows no receipt or even the items she claimed to have bee charge for but me i had my sales slip plus my Krogers card why she has to make a comment directed to me i not sure wait that's not half of it i clearly said to the young lady i could wait so maybe you can pull up the videotapes maybe i sat the bag on the top of the car i gave her the option of what would be best she suggested that i go back and get the items. I do have another question i have lived here for 15 yrs in this area i have never ever seen a black African American in this store working ever but once and he was not black african America and before i get there hasnt been no blacks to apply i will say this my two daugthers shorthy after being out of school put in application along with their friend which is not she got called but they did not can you explain this ?

20

I was at your weirton wva store and their was a price that was marked incorrectly i went to the service desk they were very helpful and told me that they would honer the price and removed the sign with the wrong price. the service desk attendent told the check out person then a manager was called to correct the price the ast manager then proceeded to tell me i was wrong it was not that way in the isle i let him know that the item was in front of the register and was marked that price and that i already spoke to his service desk attendent. he at that time asked me if i was in earlier then came back i told him no after 15 min he gave me the item at the posted rate but he really made me feel like i was trying to get away with something, i felt he acted very unprofessional.

20

We had checks stolen from the mail. Somebody washed them and used them in places we've never been to nor even know where they are.
One place was a Kroger store. There were others.

Our bank intercepted and declined the checks upon notice from the USPS.
Kroger is demanding payment anyway. No matter what.

We have a police report number, time, date, number of all the checks that were stolen, etc.
Doesn't matter to Kroger, they're telling the our bank we still have to pay up.
I take it by this then that Kroger is assuming we are thieves.

The Postal Inspector and Federal investigators will hopefully sort this out.
Hopefully before Kroger decides to start trying to damage our credit which is currently over 800.
If they do that it will be 'Houston, we have a problem' time.

20

I went to use my fuel points and they are not there. This is the third time my fuel points have been STOLE FROM ME. The last time someone in Galloway,Ohio used them I HAVE ALL THREE OF MY CARDS. Approximatly three months ago I went to use my fuel points and were gone went inside Krogers Johnstown,Ohio they told me I had just fueled up in Galloway 45 miles from Johnstown 15 minutes ago I could not drive 45 miles in 15 minutes. Filled out NEW CARD AT THE DESK THEN. MY NAME IS THE ONLY NAME ON MY CARD. THIS TIME YOU STOLE 80 CENTS A GALLON FROM ME I HAVE NOT USED MY FUEL POINTS THIS IS WRONG I SPEND 800 TO 1000 DOLLARS EVERY MONTH THERE I AM TIARD OF MY POINTS BEING STOLE FROM ME I THINK IT IS TIME TO TRANSFER MY PERSCRIPTIONS TO CVS HERE IN TOWN AND SHOP SOME WHERE ELSE. I DESPISE A THIEF AND A LIAR AND TO BE LIED TO IN MY FACE I WILL PERSONALLY POST THIS TO OUR LOCAL COMMUNITY PAGE

20

I realize I am late coming to the party, but that in no way excuses you, Kroger, for selling fish from China. I just recently- like within the last 2 months - discovered tilapia. I found it when I was looking at your frozen fish section and in an effort to eat more healthily, bought a bag. I prepared a wonderful meal and my husband and I were thrilled to add a taste to our menu rotation. Then I told my sister about it. She is a world traveler and an amazing cook. She almost barfed! She read me the riot act about tilapia from China, as well as other fish and frankly I am appalled. And here's the thing, you are selling other fish from China as well and people that don't know, like myself, will buy it, eat it and could possibly get quite ill from their unclean, frankly, filthly, raising practices. I don't know how the USA allows this, or how your company has managed to get around our clean foods laws, but whatever, it's just wrong. Wrong.
What bothers me is that it seems lately, maybe always, the quality that I had come to except as a given isnt there. About a month ago I bought loose leaf green lettuce and upon arriving home and washing it I found about 5 small black bugs in it. Now I realize veggies are grown in the ground , , finding dirt on lettuce happens, but I have never ever, found bugs like this in my food before. I have pictures. Apparently some of the freezers broke at the store and while they removed most of the food stuffs they didn't get it all bcs I bought a carton of cream for my coffee-not knowing it hadn't been properly stored cold- and got very sick. This was last week.
My store has a manager thats been there about idk, a yr maybe. I have never seen a more disinterested individual in my life.
I have been shopping there since 1987. I've been through 2 remodels and countless managers, a buyout and changes galore, and while I like several of the people that work there , they are personable and friendly, there are others that have no business in customer service. At all. I dont actually know if there is a general overal manager of the store but in my opinion if you dont have a sting head at the top it doesn't matter how good your people at the bottom are, they will constantly feel like they are fighting air. Kroger has sales and not enough product is on hand...sometimes for weeks, arbitrary choices are made about products and things I have bought for years just disappear. I will probably always shop there. It's close by, and the most affordable grocery store around. But now, in an effort to eat healthily, I have to add yet a 3rd stop on my shopping rounds to get my fish, Whole Foods. The only place that sells American raised tilapia.

20

I have been living with your devious store marketing for years ….ie. putting non sale items on shelf with sale tags....but your latest ad takes the cake.
"3 days only" "beginning Wed. November 7, download coupons at Kroger .com or on our app.
Did that and proceeded to shop your new store in Arlington, Tx. on Hwy 287 in SW Arlington. Downloaded Kroger cheese that had the digital coupon price of $.99...."can use up to 5 times". Price was $1.99 on the shelf so I grabbed the meat market mgr., Robert and asked about the price....I had a circular and showed him. He could not figure it out and went to the front of the store to ask a mgr. He came back and said that it was $.99 and to tell the cashier that it was good. Went to check out and explained this to the cashier....who said she would honor that price. Got to the car and checked my bill and the cheese was $1.99. Went to Customer Service and spoke with a mgr...explained what I was told by Robert. Her response surprised me when she said in a very sharp and degrading way,...."No, I told Robert that you could load the coupon today and come back tomorrow to use it". Two employees in less than 10 minutes that treated a customer with disdain and discourtesy. Got a refund on the cheese and left. When I got home, I checked the circular again and sure enough under all the "Starts Today" etc. it did say that your downloaded coupons could begin on Thursday. My Bad. But my question to Kroger is ….why all that deceit....say when the pricing starts and don't try to get customers to come back multiple times to shop...some of us don't, or wont make the time. But the thing Kroger needs to address is the attitude of some of your employees and how they treat customers ( or "I wont be back" customers). I tried to contact Abraham the store manager and "he is extremely busy right now...so I left my name and number. You got it....no response.
Kroger used to be better than that....but then again...there is an Albertsons just across the street AND a new Winco close to my house.

20

I Beverly Slater Purchased a package of pineapple tidbits 5/27/2018 while eating from container happen to see a roach leg. Through Kroger contacts I was informed to send leg to Pacific Coast Producers/Travelers this company sent container for me to send leg/piece of what I saw in container, while placing in container leg broke so I still have other part. Pamela Mee called me and said it look like a stem of product to them and I did inform her it look like an insect leg to me. I inform her they need to get another viewer because I will be sueing for $20 Hundred Thousand Dollars for having bug leg in what I purchased and most likely ate some. I don't know who else I need to contact but I am searching to sue on this matter.

Thanks,
Beverly Slater
119 Alfred Drive
Vicksburg, Mississippi 39180
slater24@bellsouth.net
601-831-0020

20

I shopped at the KROGER in Bartonville, Illinois today. Actually I split my KROGER shopping between the BARTONVILLE STORE AND THE CANTON STORE. HOW %^$&^%# ever today I was in Bartonville. Usually I have no complaints. Today was the exception!!!!
Being a KIDNEY Transplant patient I am on IMMUNOSUPPRESSANT Drugs to PROTECT SAID KIDNEY. Making me more susceptible to the common cold and the flu.
The check out lady obviously had a severe cold - coughing very frequently. She did make a half heart-ed effort to cover he cough.
REALLY, if allowed to work, she should have one of the pump dispensers to was her hands frequently.

I checked with the Manager and he said it was KROGER POLICY that let her work.

My point (should be yours also) sick people who engage the public should be at home and not at work, especially during this beginning flu season.

Lots of elderly people I saw in the store. Those people could easily die from the FLU. AND MYSELF.

MY POINT!!! your employee should have NOT been allowed to work in her condition.

GARY H PERKINS
2014 S TRIVOLI RD
TRIVOLI ILLINOIS 61569

20

At the Highway 20 store location in Covington (in which I long stopped going to) the sales associate named Deanna has a very nasty ass attitude and ironically is one to preach about energy and customer service. She always gives rude looks and picks and chooses who she acknowledges and does little petty/ childish things behind people's back. In my experience some small skinny girl in a kroger uniform kept looking at me all crazy , rolling her eyes but I kept ingorning when I got up to the cashier there was no hello , how you're doing just an eye roll and rude looks. It's amusing that one person can change your demeanor and yet if someone does the same to her she runs and cries wolf. Sis don't talk positive when you're actually toxic. I've also had to deal with her treating one of my female family members like utter garbage and she didn't do anything to Deanna.
I've met plenty of people who have similar stories about this lady whose actual name is Deanna Griffin. I've met with corporate but they didn't do anything , I've meet with someone in customer service at the store and same thing. Just please don't go to this store and if you do just ignore this girl and if you write reviews be aware of her friends to start defending her.

20

why in the world can't i get a t-bone or porterhouse steak at Kroger at 79th and fall creek rd in Indianapolis, IN. this has been going on for months now. This is at least my second time I have contacted you with no response. I have been going to this Kroger since 1999 and I can't express in descent language how poorly this store has become.

i can get in my vehicle and drive down the street to 116th and Cumberland rd Kroger in Fishers, IN and buy whatever I want, but not at 79th and fall creek.

I've been told by the help (BTW, good employees) that the meat manager tells them that the beef is seasonal???????? It's not seasonal in your other locations.

Who in the world manages this location, in the old days you used to post their pictures in the office area with their titles, so you knew who the "boss" was, now it is a mystery who is the GM.

I've already taken the majority of my business to Meijer since they can provide the products that I need. So far over the past few months you have not shown or given me a reason to go back to Kroger

I was a regional for 16 years in the service industry, I'm familiar with lack of accountability when one location doesn't operate the same as another in the same district or region. .

we all have choices, as you know, when you do something good, we will tell 1 person, when service is bad we will tell as many as we can, your service is poor at best at the 79th and fall creek location. I would quit putting money in remodeling and upgrading the location as you are currently doing and concentrate on taking care of the customers.

you are free to contact me if you choose, I'm not holding my breath since it has not happened in the past. 317-292-3502

20

Shopping at Kroger’s in Mt.Vernon is not a good experience. The aisles are ALWAYS full of boxes on carts, can’t get through the aisles, have to change directions. Out of products we have bought for years. Checkouts are okey but always have to bag my own groceries. NOT GOOD! We have now abandoned the Mt.Vernon store and going to Mansfield Kroger. This store did not use to be this way. If you want to beat WalMart, you need to get your act together. Even Aldi’s doesn’t have this problem!!!

20

I sent a click list order to the Kroger in Carrollton, KY, at 10:30 Sunday morning. My scheduled time to pick up was 4-5 pm Sunday evening. I got there at 4:20. I called in to let them know I was there and they told me it would be 30-45 minutes because they were swamped. At 5:00 I called them again to see how much longer it was going to be because I had an appointment at 6:00. Again I was told it would be 30-45 more minutes. I called the manager and told him I thought he needed to give them more help since there were 5 of us sitting in the parking lot waiting. He told me I just needed to have more patience. I finally received my click list order at 6:10 and the poor lady who brought it was practically in tears. She kept apologizing but they she had so many orders she just couldn't do it alone. I just wanted to let someone know that she needed help. One person doing that job is just not enough and it is not fair to her. I believe her name was Karen. Please let them know she needs more people in that department. 2 hours waiting is crazy for what is supposed to be a convenience for the customer.

20

We shop the Kroger at West Lake in Hardy VA. When it first open it was an outstanding store but after losing several managers it has gone steadily down hill. I was there at 4:00pm today and as usual the entrance way and cart areas were dirty. Moved to the produce area to buy corn and there were four ears of rotten corn and the strawberry selection was very limited with poor looking product. Went to the dairy area and found no Land O Lakes Buttery Taste margarine or Bays English Muffins. Went to the cracker area and found no Good Thins Corn crackers. Also no Kleenex Tissues. At check out only two lanes open with back ups of people waiting to check out. At one time there was a name and picture of the store manager but that has also disappeared. If there is a current manager that person stays hid with no customer inter action. Very disappointed in the lack of customer consideration at this store and many of us would stop doing business tomorrow if there was another alternative.. As you can verify from our Kroger card we spend many dollars at this store and it is very apparent who ever is in charge has no idea what is going on. Someone from corporate needs to spend time at this store

Richard Reid
Kroger Card 403212784476 . .

20

Mangers are very rude with very little explaining to me and I think I might of heard a racial comment from one of them BY THE NAME OF BILL THIS IS THE STORE IN PHOENIX ARIZONA

20

I've had my Kroger's 123 prepaid customized Visa card since October 20 2017 and they fail to honor my free rewards free 5.00 in groceries after every 1000 points and Everytime I try to redeem my free groceries they refuse to honor the ad.im gonna consider filing a cusumer fraud case in order to get my free rewards groceries I been trying to get ahold of a manager he liked and told me he would come out and talk to me but never did

20

I'm a faithful Kroger shopper so is my family. on Sept-20th between 5:30 & 6pm I went to Kroger to pick up my meds as I walked In from the sliding doors to the pharmacy there was dried spills and trash on the floors. at the self check out the employee was picking trash off the floor only to put it in and over flowing small trash can. I decided to speak to the manger on duty Ms. Davis I asked was there a reason the store was not being cleaned? she answered there is no reason. the produce dept. could use some attention the breads also needs work your meat dept. looks good your deli and bakery most of the time looks good the front of the store should always be ready to greet the customers instead it there is clutter. never enough cashiers. you try to find a clean spot to put your items the belts are nasty. I remember when the song "LET'S GO KROGER" WAS A GOOD FEELING WHAT HAPPEN!!!!
"A VERY CONCERN CUSTOMER"

20

On August 30, 2018, at approximately 4:12PM I went to your store at 10136 Two Notch Rd, I used the self check out. I requested $20.00 back. After checking out I walk away and left my money in the machine, the store was really crowded and loud I could hardly hear anything, so I didn't hear the machine prompt me to get my money. When I got to my vehicle I realized that I left my money and immediately went back in the store to inform the store manager what had happen. The Manager Jake ran the video and told me that there was a couple that used the self checker right behind me had taken my money. Manager Jake inform me to filed a police report and that is what I did. I'm hoping the police department will assistant me in getting my money but I know it is a low priority on there list for them. Now I'm requesting that Kroger please refund me my money, because Manager Jake gave me no hope that I will get my money back after I filed a police report. I shop at Kroger all the time. I'm retired , on a fixed income and can't afford to lose money. The way those machine is set up it take a long time to remind the customer to take their money. Someone's need to come up with a solution where there money is spit out before the transaction is completely finish.

20

i have been a loyal customer of kroger for many years. i mainly shop at fred meyers, but also shop at qfc as well. i look forward every quarter to receiving my rewards in the mail. i was recently transfered to lake havasu arizona and my quarterly rewards were forwarded to my new address. i called customer service to see if my rewards would be honored at smiths, another kroger store. i was summarily dismissed and told no. for someone who appreciates customer loyalty, you certainly are not loyal to your customers. i will refrain whenever possible from shopping at krogers. and i will share my experience with others whenever or wherever possible. my rewards this quarter was a little over 8.00. youve lost all the revenue of my monthly spending as well as anyone else i can convince to shop elsewhere. was it all really worth screwing me out of eight dollars and some change? youll probably never even read this. the huffington post just reported that 65 percent of customer complaints go unread by kroger. now lets be honest here. is customer satisfaction REALLY your priority? i think not. talk is cheap. but real customer satisfaction stems from action. action speak louder than words. especially empty ones.
Sincerely,
Richard W. Barchenger

20

I shop at Kroger often and when the sale of water and Coke are on for the last three times there was no Water or Cokes in the store on the first day
of the sale.what is a sale when there is nothing to sale.I was in the Marshall.Texas 75670 last night about 8:30 I looked for water along with other peoples but did'n see any so I asked the first worker where was the water she said if it was not on the water isle ask for a rain check or return later,so I ask another worker she said ask for a rain check,so on my way to the meat section I ashed another who do I need to talk to about it is the fist day of sale and nothing to sale so she told go by medical dep. there I found about a half of a crate so I thank that is a false statement to say there
is a sale and nothing to buy. I hope someone will correct this sale problem

20

If Kroger's in Tennessee bans VISA cards, I hope everyone will go and pack their baskets and when they get ready to pay after all the food that has been scanned, I would tell you, or sorry I don't have any way to pay of it because you don't take VISA. I hope the people in California will do the same.

20

On Friday July 27,2018 I called the Kroger store at 26130 Gratiot Roseville, Michigan to return a package of EGGO Waffles which were dated 2016 and the voicemail said they were opened until 12:00am . I arrived at 10:01pm and only one door was open and the store was rather dark with only a few lights on. Most of the employees were talking and laughing and when I asked to return my waffles I was told in a dictator manner the return department closes at 10:00pm( although the voicemail didn't mention that) and I would have to come back the next day, I ended leaving the waffles there because the cost was $3.99 and it wasn't worth my time and gas. I wish the voicemail would have indicated that and also the store did not offer full service thus I will find another store moving forward and share my negative experience with others. Eric Hersbrook

20

This evening I checked out at Kroger and did not have my wallet, but did have my checkbook, gave cashier my check and he asked to see my ID, of course did not have one, he accepted my phone # for my Kroger Card, called manager in and he stated No ID, No Groceries, I was left standing with $200 of groceries in my cart, customers lined up behind me, I am a regular customer, showed them a bill I had in my purse, short of getting the registration from my car, the manager laughed at me and said sorry you have to have an ID, I believe this short toothless manager needs to go to Customer Service Classes!!!! I may never go a back.......And I understand a big Corporation like Kroger does not really care, but I need an answer. Thank You.

20

I used the click list online pick up on July 14, 2018 at the White House Krogers store. When I got there they said there was a glitch in their system so they had to rescan my stuff there was a lot of things that was out of stock. I was supposed to be charged 69.62 and was charged 81.95. the receipt that Sara gave me was for 69.62 and she told me that the amount would of been changed on my account and it was not I would like to know why there is such a discrepancy in the receipt that I received when I got my order and when it was charged,

I like the convenience of shopping online and really like the products of the Krogers store please get this together as it is an excellent service and with me working full time this is a great service for me.

I would appreciate any help you can give me in this matter.

Sincefely

Cindy Barnes

20

On Monday July 16, I ordered a prescription for a refill by automated phone call. It said it would be ready Tuesday at 11:00, they did not call so I called them at 1:00. A pharmacy tech said they have the pills but it was not ready. He would fill it and call me. He never did. I called Thursday and he said he had them. I went to Kroger and picked up the pills, when I got home I only had six pills .I called Kroger and they said come back for the rest. S I had to go there a second time and they gave me the rest of the pills. I am very disappointed

20

Produce is poor, unable to get products you like only selling Kroger brands. Shelves not stocked. It appears that Kroger is not getting better but worse. Going to have to start shoppping at Meijjer or Giant Eagle. This Kroger needs major help. The Kroger is in Johnstown, Ohio been shopping there for 18 years and every time I shop there now I get so angry cause I am unable to find what I need. Please address this so I can continue to shop at my local Kroger. The people are nice but they are unable to help with this problem so they say. I just want what I want and not just Kroger or Simple Truth brands. Thank you for your attention to this matter. PLEASE fix these problems.

20

Kroger brand salted carmel ice coffee beverage found out they are discontinuing this brand I work 10 hours a day and enjoy taking .Maybe Giant Eagle is an option

20

complaint began with, I purchase a green dot moneypak card 06/24/2018 I put $50.00 on the card, and when I got home to scratch for my number all the number wasn't there, so the card was defected, I went back to the store about a hour later and they told me it wasn't nothing they can, do the only thing I want them to do is transfer the $50.00 to another card but the same greendot moneypak so that
I can get my $50.00, You guys being the merchant of the greendot moneypak card should have some type of agreement with the company for problems like this. Yes I have been trying to contact green dot moneypak for a week now and no luck, and the card is non void after 30 days and I will be out of $50.00 Kroger store#245 Augusta, Ga.

20

The service and attitude at this store is unacceptable. The employees are complaining about the attitude of some supervisors,and their hours being cut. An employee with 17 years of employment has her hours cut from 40hrs to about 30hrs. There are some sackers who work 40hrs,but actual time they work is less since they talking to each other or with friends. A customer complained about how they sack her groceries so she asked for certain sacker to do the sacking. She was told that she could back later to shop.. This attitude has gotten worse during this year. I have shopprd bat this store since it opened,and I am considering of shopping at HEB or Whole Foods. I spend about 200-300 dollarsca month at this store. Please change bthe attitude of the employees and the managers

20

This is a complaint about the system you use for your Kroger Gift Cards and about 2 employees at 7087 Hwy 70 South in Nashville TN…37221.
There was a time I used a Kroger Gift card and they said there was no money on it. They took me to customer service and figured out the exact dates and amounts I used it and although it was a bit embarrassing for me, I was relieved I got all of the money of the gift card and very thankful for the employees that helped me. From then on, every time I felt like the gift card was wrong…I just chalked it up to my lack of knowing when I redeemed it all. It happened often. So often in fact that I decided to keep better track of it.
I would use a $100 gift card once for $30 (and I would have $70 left…a good amount) and when I would go back knowing I had plenty on there it would show up “unauthorized”. It was very odd to me and to the employee trying to help me. Instead of being able to tell the exact date and amount like the first time, they said it just said “not authorized”. They also said it was odd bc if there was nothing on it, then it should at least say $0…and it doesn’t say that. My mother who got me the Gift Cards from a Kroger in Knoxville said to bring them all back to her and she would look into it. She never has.
She sent me another $100 Kroger gift card for Mothers Day. I should be very excited about this gift bc it is a great gift…but I shuddered in anticipation bc I just knew what was going to happen. I went shopping and I bought about $60 worth of Groceries and I kept that receipt with the card in an envelope so I knew exactly how much SHOULD still be on there. I go to buy more groceries…I reluctantly draw out my gift card just knowing what was going to happen…and it did…it happened again. It was showing unauthorized. The guy who checked me out was the Manager of the store…Craig Curry. He explained that about 10% of the cards do not work for one reason or the other and I explained to him that this has happened to me many times before…that if I do not use the full $100 the first time…I lose the rest. I asked if there were any other issues like mine…bought in Knoxville then used in Nashville…he said no. He explained that the card amount could be different than what is written on the card and I asked if he was saying it was possible that my mom put exactly 68.71 on the card and put it in a $100 folder to make it look like more and he got defensive and said that was NOT was he was saying. I told him how past employees were able to help and tell the exact dates and amount it was used and he said that he couldn’t, all I could do was call the # on the back of the card. I explained that I did not feel comfortable calling that number since I am here in a Kroger trying to get this fixed and I know nothing of what is going on and at least a Kroger employee had an idea. He said that he could call the number for me and I said that would be wonderful. He then told me that Rayshaundra Wright (?) At customer service could call the number and she could help me.
I gladly went over to customer service, waited about 15mins till my turn and explained to Rayshaundra what happened, what has been happening, just like I explained to Craig Curry. She left her station to ask Craig Curry (her manager) some questions after I told her that he said she would call the number for me to get this cleared up. Im not sure what she asked or what she was told, but she said I had to move over and let her help the customers behind me. I explained that I was a customer too, and that I waited in line already. She said that she had to help the customers behind me, that if she called there was going to me a way long line, I explained that I just simply needed help with this reoccurring problem. She proceeded to push me to the side while she helped other customers. My daughter asked why we were waiting I simply told her that “I guess our issue is not as important as theirs” meaning to be told just to my daughter. Rayshaundra heard me and yelled over the customers she was helping so I could hear “that is not what I said”. I just motioned that I was waiting again in a different area and said that she doesn’t have to say it, its apparent by how you are treating me. She then proceeded to say that she in no way said that or implied that and being embarrassed that she was yelling over everyone and in front of my daughter I went up to her and said…Look, im a just going to leave, can I have my card and receipt…she said …still very loudly…”Gladly…take it, absolutely, here you go, go right ahead”.
After I packed my groceries into my car, I decided to go back in to get their names. I kindly asked Rayshaudra for her name and I could not hear her and she took off her name tag and slammed it on the table and snapped at me “here, take it…its all there, write it down, write it all down”. I said that her last name was not on the tag but decided not to talk further to her bc she was so upset and yelling at me in front of all the other customers. I quickly wrote it down and placed it back on the table she slammed it on. Then I went to look at Craig’s name tag and could easily see first and last name without contacting him.
I try and avoid confrontation at all costs as this same situation has happened to me (not able to use the full amount on the gift card) many times before and I just try and toss it aside as my fault…I probably used it and forgot like the first time it happened. But now I know there are issues and Im losing a lot of money bc of it. It doesn’t come up $0, as is supposed to happen when there is no money left and the Kroger employees can no longer tell me exact dates and amounts that it was used. I was trying to get an issue fixed and I was treated like a problem customer. I felt very degraded by both Craig and Rayshaundra, I know that Rayshaundra was doing what Craig told her to do…put me aside and help me after everyone else was helped. Rayshaundra even said I had to wait for her to help the other customers first.
Perhaps your customer service is not equipped to help customers with their cards (I have been helped before with a card) but if that is the case then they should have told me that and I no longer want to show my face in that Kroger. The way Craig and Rayshaundra treated me was so embarrassing. I have had wonderful experiences with the other workers there, I wish I could remember their names bc they are great and I consider them my neighborhood friends. I will be doing all of my shopping at Sprouts or Publix now. I spend $500-600 at Krogers a month but it is easy to find a new grocery store.

20

Frys 59 had a sale on New York strip and had not one in there meant case, every time they have a sale on steaks they never have enough . Also when asking the person behind he informed us that they were out , this store is notoriously OOS all the time I truly believe I am going to take my business else where be cause they just don't care and is no big deal to the management team here.
Thank you,
James

20

The Kroger in Inglewood (3410 Gallatin Rd. Nashville, TN 37216).
I've been a regular customer of this Kroger store for the past 10 plus years.

Specifically, the past 3 years or so I, and most of my friends, neighbors, have noticed a massive decrease in customer service and overall competence. I typically use the self-checkout service. It never fails - when I need to be carded via my ID, I find myself waiting...and waiting. Only to notice (ALWAYS) an employee (there's usually 3-4 different one, all the same thing) sitting there or leaning on the wall, on their phone, laughing, talking with other employees, etc. There's always a distraction or something keeping your employee from doing their job. The lines are typically long and grueling there, due to the slowness and lackadaisical behavior of the employees tending the self-checkout area.

I hate to complain - in fact, I never have taken the time to do so, with any store. However, this doesn't seem to be getting any better. If anything, it seems to be getting worse as time goes on.

Thank you for taking the time to listen.

20

Went to my orab Kroger this morning and find a box cutting razor. Laying on top of a cereal box in the isle .I went to tell the manager he might want to tell the employees not to leave them laying around he had an attitude was rude walked away and tossed in in the trash can. .not even a Thank you I'm glad I found it before a child or an elderly person this could have been bad

20

Complaint on the Kroger location in Springfield Tn. I made a click list order at 11 a.m on Tuesday April the 17th. My pick up time was between 5 and 6. I get a call at 4:50 stating they were unable to fulfill my order and that I could wait until tomorrow to pick up my list or cancel my order. I cancelled my order. I felt the customer service I received was not at all satisfactory in the click list department. I called to speak with a manager and Kevin at the front desk answering phones didn't have any phone manners. Another employee in a different department with horrible customer service skills. After having to call 3 separate times to speak with a manager I finally got in touch with "one of them". "one of them" is the response I got when I asked if I was speaking to a manager. I didn't get a name. He also was very unapologetic about my experience. With this being said I WILL NOT SHOP AT ANY KROGER LOCATION EVER AGAIN!!! I will gladly go out of my way to go to walmart to receive the customer service I deserve.

20

I go to the Milford store (48380) the selection of things is always bad EX today 4/12/18 11:00 no regular diet coke no regular rice checks very bad mannered workers in the produce depart talking with each other blocking the aisle so you can't get by., Only one register open except for, do it your self. I belong to a big club in the city and many of the women say the same thing poorly managed.

20

Management at Deli department at Hebron Store could not tell me sodium content of their prepared and packaged chicken products. ie,buffalo chicken wings or even their whole roasted or rotisserie chickens. I have a relative who is on a very restricted sodium diet due to heart failure. Kroger is not a very restricted- no- low-reduced sodium content store. None of it ( prepared and packaged chicken products) has labels with that information nor did employees including an assistant manager know where to find it although they "looked" at books and the boxes the stuff comes in . This is the nutritional stuff they are required by law to have available for customers. Asked for a manager so I would be sent the information by whom at Kroger has it since obviously the store deli personnel don't have it or any clue where to get it other than from the label. Waited 10 minutes before I started to yell to the people ignoring me that I asked for a manager. They yelled across the store to get an Manager, and two showed up. Managers were telling me there was no one available to call since it was Sat. afternoon. Doubt I will get any communication with an answer from Kroger. Just would like to find something already prepared that I can save time and effort purchasing and not spending a hour preparing.

20

My husband and I were getting ready to check out and I noticed the ham we were buying did not have a price on it. He went to the back of the store to get another ham. None of the hams had a price ticket on them, so he just brought one up. The clerk was very nasty to us because she said it was not her job to price and we should have gone to the butcher and told him. My husband told her the price per pound and she snapped back, "I know how much they are I don't need you to tell me a hundred times!" Then she said I was turning the bags the wrong way! We spend a lot of money in Kroger, as do my whole family, and I've never been talked to that way in any store. It was at the Kroger at 12611 Taylorsville Rd. Louisville, Ky.
The clerk's name at the register was HOPE. Should have just walked out and left all the groceries. Next time, if I ever go back, I will!!!

20

Many Kroger employees have complained about discrimination claims. All are unacceptable and many have threatened to contact their lawyers. One incident happened with a sweet Hispanic woman who constantly is bullied by supervisors. They even threw away her drink of coffee that was not in sight. The other they constantly say he can not have his snack on him and the employee is diabetic also has a doctors note stating he can have it.

20

I Shirley Sims went to Kroger at 11895 West Broad Street Richmond Va. I paid for my groceries. I observed the bagger put Kroger milk, slice cake on top of the pie shields I bought. I suggested not to put the slice cake, milk on top of the pie shells will crack the shells. The bagger didn't' like what I said jerked the pie shells out of my hand so hard tore hole in the wrapper. I told him don't snatch nothing away from me. I went to the customer's service desk spoke to Anita and Benita about the incident told them I don't appreciate the bagger snatching the pie shells out of my hand being very rude and disrespectful. Anita said she think she know who it was and will and speak to him. No one called me. I called number to file the complaint. on 2/2/18. I spoke to Adrien he called the store told me the Division Manager Mr. Timberland didn't know anything about it will check the camera's call me, but first told me that's all he done. Then I called 2/28/18 to see about my complaint lady name Azhanea told me they had closed out my complaint, I asked her ,no one never contacted me, so its okay to be rude to your customers and snatch items out there hand. I asked to speak to supervisor or main headquarters number. She told me that the executive team is closed this is 12:10 afternoon.This situation make me feel the employee's can treat you any can of way and its okay. You are spending your hard earn money, help pay their salary. For a large company are you going to let your employee's drive your customers away to your competitors I can take my business elsewhere. You can reach me at 804-457-2896 and mail 5545 Whittcamp Rd. Goochland, Va. 23063. I thought about taking this to the media to get a response.

20

Shop Kroger in Richmond VA where I live. One store (Lombardy) is not always a great experience-mainly an attitudinal issue with some personnel.
Example: Today I wanted only to fill and RX and buy one item so needed basket not cart. Entered store-no baskets, went by produce, floral, check stands to self check where the staff person is engaged in long joke with 3 personnel from fire dept. I wait, when there is an opportune time I point out there are no baskets at other entry. Response: a stare and "oh really". I go to pharmacy and wait my turn, 10 minutes later walk back, same employee still telling jokes, baskets as they were-with none at front door.
Employee in question is black, stocky, she has a large streak of purple hair.
The issue has more to do with responsibility and awareness. She may not be the party who is supposed to move the baskets. I think she is at least responsible to acknowledge there is a need to move baskets and if she can't leave her post checking the self check out she should alert a bagger to address.

20

Store #332, S.Third St. lou,Ky ,, unprofessional behavior, nothing new there. Mouthy sassy back talking employees, again, nothing new there! Time to drive way out of my way to Meijer’s. No name from me cause I don’t want anything from you, I’ll just take my business and $$$$ elsewhere!! Good Luck, you are going to need it

20

I was hired by the Kroger store #511 in Toledo Ohio . I spent Tuesday 01/30/18 and Wednesday 01/31/18 in orientation Where they couldn’t stress enough about treating customers with a smile and being friendly.. I went shopping as a customer on Friday 02/02/18 where I was treated horribly by Pamela and Jamie in Customer Service over the coupon policy.They were raising their voices and Pamela accused me of coupon fraud.At this point I ask to speak to a manager. Mr. Jeff Came and I explained the situation to him he said none of the managers know the coupon policy. I had 5 Kotex tampon coupons and 5 Kotex pad coupons different coupons for different products no limit except for your limit of 5 per your policy..He said he would have taken them. I said ok I am going to be working for you in click list am I right or am I wrong about this matter.He would not give me an answer. However he did say he would take care of Pamela and Jamie and I should not have been treated that way..I left the store. I later called the store and spoke to Ms Twigg H.R.Manager to let her know I no longer wanted to work for Kroger because of the incident and that I was sorry but I cannot work for a company where the Managers don’t know their own coupon policy. I already reported Jamie for treating me badly on 01/25/18 when I handed her my coupons she said “ I hate coupons . I am anti couponing “ I said I’m sorry for making your day bad. And again apologized to her when I left... I do not like conflict. I do not want to be trained by people like this. They are a bad example of your Fresh and Friendly advertisement. However I do love shopping at Kroger all of the other employees have always been kind.. I am a couponer and I am in #511 just about everyday and Jamie has always been rude and I couldn’t understand why until she told me she hates coupons. But I want to thank you for the opportunity and I know I would have loved clickList and I would have done a great job.
Thank You
Michelle Roth 419 309 4645
1935 Christian Avenue
Toledo Ohio 43613

20

I am again writing to Kroger about the expired products in there store in Woodstock Georgia on 92. I AM FURIOUS.. First we bought nesquick strawberry my grandson drank it was 3 months expired took it back to the store and was refunded.. The manager offered us pedilite for my grandsons Sick tummy and vomiting... It was like nothing to them... never removed off the shelve.. 2 weeks after Again we went shopping and I walked right by the nesquick too scared to buy it so I went to the juice... Looked at the date on the minute maid lemonade it was fine pulled one from the back went on my way.. When I went to open one for my grandson looked at date and it was 1 year expired... We went to the store directly over to the juices looked at dates most expired and then to manager... She followed us back looked at the dates and had someone pull them from the shelves looked at myself and husband like we where nuts.. walked away... I have been shopping in krogers for years this is outrageous ... I am 1 unhappy person at this point and to know I wrote to corporate several times with no respond make me very very upset...

20

On 10/28/2017, around 5pm, I was treated very rude,, disciminated, degraded, embarassed because of 2 of your employees in the Deli Dept. They wouldn't wait on me because I am a gay woman. They referred to me as "That" because they couldnt tell if I was a Man or a woman. Velencia was your employees name. 103065 S Post Oak Rd. Houston, Tx 77035 was the store. I want to know if your Co discriminates against Gayn Lesbians?? I will let all the gay communities they your Co doesn't like us.

20

Heath Ohio Kroger is always out of stock on sale items an the signs are not right to find some items its a night mare to shop there. Perhaps I should go back to Walmart instead? I thought this place was a higher quality grocery store with employees that care. Management at the corporate level should be informed of this asap.

40

Family Dollar stopped sending me coupon packs by mail. I called their store and asked why. The store said Family Dollar is issuing digital coupons only now. I tried over and over to join online for digital coupons that would attach to my land line phone number. But I can not even get on their online site. They keep giving me error messages. something like error -305 . My desktop computer is accessing other sites just fine. In fact.. I access Kroger coupons daily that attach to my Kroger shopper rewards card. So it is the site that is at fault, not my computer. I can't even file a complaint at the Family Dollar site because I get an error message for that too.

40

I do not like when I check out the cashiers are always pressuring you for your Kroger card. When another customer is in front of me I cannot put my number in until they complete their purchase. So therefore I start unloading my groceries to keep moving. Invariably the customer completes their purchase before I am finished unloading. Then comes the problem for me. Can I have your Kroger card please? I have long ago stop carrying the card because I had it so long it disintegrated so I put my number in, it's more convenient anyway.

So I'm supposed to stop unloading and go and put my number in because it's an emergency to put this number in before anything is rung up. How is this helpful? If I refuse to do it and continue to unload some cashiers will just sit there and wait until I'm done unloading. How is this helpful? Meanwhile the person in back of me cannot start unloading. How is this helpful? You can put your Kroger card in at anytime and you will still receive the discount. So what is the big emergency? Well I was told by a cashier that it is Kroger policy that they are just doing their jobs and can written up if they don't get the card before they start ringing up items.

I think that is ridiculous! Further more today for the first time the cashier wanted the number so bad she asked me what my number was. I didn't like saying my phone number out loud for everyone to hear just because I couldn't get up to the machine enough to put it in myself. But I realize she was just trying to keep it moving. When I check out I feel like I'm under pressure to get the the number in and fast so I can keep going for everybody. I makes a bad experience for me. We are a family if 6. We buy a lot of food. I like Kroger's.

But I also shop at Meijer, Costco, Whole Foods market and other places, and i don't feel that pressure there. It would be nice if you would change your policy. I have shopped at Kroger for more than 30 years and I remember a time when it wasn't like this. I hope you will take this into consideration. Just thinking about checking out causes me to want to pass you by and shop at another store.

40

Kroger #543. 945 W. Lamar Blvd. Arlington, Texas 76012. On Sept 19, 2016, management made obscene remarks about me as an African American (ASM) worker, such as lazy. I was sitting on a stool during a demo for ASM, when they continued to stare, winking eyes at me, He then walked close to my cart to make me feel uncomfortable. This behavior was unwanted and unwelcome. I was told by ASM, in retaliation, he was a manager that told her I was never at my cart. Management created a hostile environment for me as a black woman, and he also was seem gossiping with another while female (ASM) event specialist. I was given his name by another manager that is aware of this situation. This must stop!

40

I contacted Kroger corporate headquarters several months ago regarding the pricing of their Hair Regrowth Treatment for Minoxinil and exactly nothing has been done. I visited another Kroger store and found that exactly nothing has been done. The men's product, in a blue box, is a 5% solution, and priced at $19.99 while the women's product, in a pink box, is a 2% solution, is priced at $34.99. Both provide the same amount of product, three 2 oz. bottles. The first time I complained I was contacted and they tried to suggest it was the individual store doing the pricing which is complete nonsense. This is an outrageous rip off of women!

40

I was in the check outline at Kroger, the cashier was speaking English to the bagger person then they starting speaking Spanish then they change over to English, boy did that piss me off, so I spoke to there manager, I told him how rude that was and they disrespect me. All this happen on 6/25/2016, The store # 321, Register 13, Cashier 153, Division code 034.

60

I have been shopping with Kroger's a long time now I got some Kroger cream corn, when i opened it smelled like it was not right, i tasted a little bit it tasted just like the can, I tossed it out, maybe if you want to test other can to see if they are ok, so not anyone gets sick on this I will never buy this item again for fear of getting sick. Also I wanted to make a comment about your new stores, i live in St, Clair Shores, Michigan there was a older store on 13 Mile and Harper, then a new one was built down the street in Roseville, closing the store was a hardship on some people that don't drive, who have a disability and can't make it to the new store.

Your new store is nice and way to big for me anyway. The old store was a friendly store where you go, and to no the people who worked there If you just need milk or bread we have not anywhere anymore in out shopping center to get some.The new store when I can get there with a ride. The shelves of what your looking for is empty, i have got dented cans which i did not notice till i got home. All I can say is we miss the Kroger's on 13 Mile and Harper it is like we lost a old friend So check on the corn so not anyone get sick, and thank you for listening to me about the new store. I still love Kroger's and go if i can get a ride.

60

Every time I go to Kroger Mt. Orab you are out of the peanuts for your machine, to make natural peanut butter. I can go three times a week and it will be empty. I'm tired of talking to the store manager. This is a product in my opinion that should never be out of stock. You know how much you are selling, therefore it should always be there. My next complaint is I wanted to buy Kahns braunswiger (chicken liver). You now only sell Kroger brand and some other brand I'v never heard of. Kahns has been around for so long and what I have eaten for many years. I honestly feel like you are getting rid of so many brands and adding more and more Kroger items. it doesn't do any good to talk to anyone in the store, they just work there and have no say so. Hope someone cares enough to make a few changes.

100

I have been a loyal customer at Kroger for over 20 years, but imagine my shock when I walked into the store 2 weeks ago and in the immediate entrance was a calendar display of LARGE calendars with VERY LARGE BOLD BLACK LETTERING offering calendars of BLACK LIVES MATTER. Why would Kroger support a violent racist group in their stores? Or does Kroger support BLACK LIVES MATTER? Personally, I thought ALL LIVES MATTER and was under the assumption Kroger's beliefs were the same, as I have always seen all races shop at Kroger.

I was stunned and disappointed at seeing this display. I left the store upset and to be honest a little fearful! Two days later all the LARGE BOLD BLACK LETTERED "BLACK LIVES MATTER" calendars were gone, however in their place (and the displayed had been moved to the back middle isle of the store) were new calendars showing 2 young black boys playing a piano with LARGE LETTERS stating BLACK LIVES MATTER. I checked the local grocery stores, Publix, Walmart and Ingles and found none of these calendars. Shame on Kroger at Hwy 20 So, Covington, GA.

100

Kroger does not always have the selection I am looking for but they get no complaints from me. Their service is top notch and they even open up on holidays. I wish there was more Krogers and less Walmarts in this country.

80

We decided to have a get together at home with around 20 friends and family members. To make it special I wanted to arrange some bottle of wine, but didn't know how much to buy. At Kroger, they had the right information about this. Wine101 a section that tell us how much we need to buy for how many guests and suggest the exact based on the occasion. They suggest the best wines to buy and I was happy with the overall experience with Kroger. They gave some good tips on how to store wine and the glass type to be used. Kroger is the place to shop and plan small parties.

Have feedback for Kroger?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!