Customer Satisfaction Results
1.93 out of 5
1.93 out of 5 Stars
193 Consumer Reviews

Comcast

Complaint Department


Filed by Michael Andrews on Jan 20, 2015
Consumer Rating
40

The problem with Cable TV and Comcast in general is they just aren't worth it anymore. I love hulu, netflix, and Amazon, but I can live without Comcast. Poor customer service, no response on the phone, and too expensive for the choices I have now. I've tried repeatedly to contact their customer support department but they just put me on hold and transfer me from rep to rep until I get frustrated and hang up!

76 customers agree with this feedback

Do you agree? Yes or No

Do you have a complaint about Comcast?

Compare Comcast to Similar Cable TV more...

Comcast Customer Feedback Trending Now

193 Comcast consumers have created complaints against Comcast to date. Need to report poor customer service? Use our free Comcast complaint form to share your review. Need to contact Comcast corporate headquarters? Find office address, phone number, and email information here.

Consumer Rating
40

It appears the TV programming guide only goes 72 hours into the future? Everything else is TBA (To be announced) yet they want me to pay $$$ for monthly tv guide. Their programming offers a reminder feature that is worthless due to the fact on Tuesday night I will be watching a movie and cannot set a reminder for the following Tuesday to watch that movie because it is rated TBA. So what is the use of the reminder feature? Biggest rip off company around. Offers services that are not provided.

Do you agree? Yes or No
Consumer Rating
40

Several attempts at righting Obvious billing mistake. Comcast doesn't listen either Philippines, Columbia, or the USA, or they say they will fix the obvious mistake, but don't follow thru this monopoly is unethical and uses fraudulent billing practices.

Do you agree? Yes or No
Consumer Rating
20

We were given 5 free movie credits for our service being out an entire day. That means we lost our tv, internet and our phone service all day. All they wanted to do at first was credit our account $10.00 for 8+ hours of absolutely no service. We have been loyal customers to Comcast for 10 years and our monthly bill is almost $300.00 a month, and this is how they show their appreciation. I have always been very upset with their customer service reps. Most of them are rude and don't know what they are doing. If we had another cable service we could use we most definitely would change immediately. They have very bad business morals.

Do you agree? Yes or No
Consumer Rating
40

This is my fourth in a series of calls to Comcast to attempt to resolve an intermittent internet outage issue. This is a complete loss of signal to the modem unrelated or correlated w/ any particular situation, day, time, weather, etc. I have checked all connections, cables, drops, even the wiring closet in the building to which my unit is attached. I attempt any and all troubleshooting on my end prior to contact Comcast. Nothing is out of whack. The problem of intermittent internet signal/access loss persists.

I had an internet outage. My modem was completely offline, confirmed by the modem's status page, lack of internet connectivity, and general blank, lack of flashy lights. All indicators and information show "OFFLINE." Comcast does not agree. A call to tech support and the rep informs me that no, they see my modem is online and has been for 150 days. They start w/ the standard "I'm going to send a restart signal to your modem. Do you see the lights turning off? I see the modem reseting now..." Typical boilerplate steps, which the rep affirms is doing something to my modem, even though my modem is unplugged from the wall at this point.

They claim to see my modem as online and connected. And that I have three modems. Confusion ensues. I supply them with the serial number and HFC MAC address for the only modem I possess, the one that has been online with them and providing me with internet access (and bills) for the past 2+ years. I'm told that no, that is not my modem's serial number. I confirm, reading the serial off of the sticker and the modem's own status page, connected directly to the thing via ethernet. Yes, I'm reading you the correct HFC MAC address. I read them the MAC address of the modem as well as the ethernet port to which I'm connected. And the one on my computer. I have no other modem. I'm asked for my account number, my address, phone number, and again, serial number and MAC address. This is followed by 20 minutes of typing and being asked to keep waiting, holding, just another minute. Am I sure that is the HFC MAC address?

They see me online. I'm not. I've checked the connections, wires, cable line, and am directly attached to the thing and nothing but the thing, so help me god. They're confused. They can't delete the additional modems or tell which one is connected where. It could be anywhere, in any of Comcast's service areas. I'm told I must go to a Comcast store to have the incorrect modems removed from my account as the rep claims to be incapable of correcting the information. I must schedule a technician to come out to my home. Joy.

I ask for a supervisor. I'm advised that I'll be told the same thing by a supervisor. I ask again to speak to a supervisor. Suddenly he claims to be capable of removing the additional offending modems from my account so I don't have to go through this again with yet another rep. I confirm which serial number and HFC MAC address combination I want kept on the account. I read them off twice and have the rep repeat them back to confirm. Now I get to wait for the technician the following morning.

Twenty minutes later my modem finds signal and reconnects w/ Comcast. I attempt to browse to google.com. I reach a Comcast activation page. The rep deleted my modem's MAC address. And my Comcast Online account. I am able to run through the registration w/ my account number and confirm the MAC address I've been quoting the whole time is in fact correct and what Comcast's registration system sees. I'm back online. Here's hoping the spiteful rep doesn't come back to haunt me.

Do you agree? Yes or No
Consumer Rating
40

Comcast work order # 315040120233812 - Beginning 3/05/15 I agreed to come back to Comcast with triple play for 119.99 for first year. Xbox date of installation was never placed in schedule - it took 4 phone calls and 2 extra weeks to have someone install it. My bill came in @ 199.00 a month! Since 3/19/15 I am still trying to get Comcast to switch my phone FROM BasicTalk(which I have cx) to Xfinity voice. I am being billed for phone by both companies and have no ability for phone to ring, accept incoming calls, or receive voicemail. I have made dozens of calls, online chats and a visit to Manchester, NH Valley St store to no avail. Date of service has been changes 6 times. I was informed today by Jeofrey of online chat that it will now be 4/30/15. Almost 2 months after original call. I have filled out a form to file a formal complaint with NH Attorney General in Concord, NH. It will be mailed tomorrow

Do you agree? Yes or No
Consumer Rating
40

:On February 11, 2014, I contacted Comcast/Xfinity via their web sales department inquiring about services. I was presented and agreed to a 2 year contract for the XF starter triple play bundle with an incentive of a $300 Visa gift card. A couple months later I called customer service regarding the gift card, as I had not received it, and I was told my account had to have 3 months if good standing before it would be processed (I was in good standing), and to check a gift card website for updates on when to expect it. I checked, and there was no record of me. Checked later, same. Well, life happened and I forgot about it until having to contract customer service recently for another issue. I was directed to an email, we_can_help@cable.comcast.com, for help. I wrote an email describing the situation, and received a call from Barbara, apparently an executive customer service agent (phone number 888-966-7794 x3014459) looking to resolve the issue. I was told, in so many words, I am a liar.

There is no record of my accepting that incentive after reviewing my history. I would have had to call and have a verbal agreement for the gift card. Nothing of the sort was ever asked or explained to me when I had ordered from the agent. She then informs me that they didn't even put me on contract, I was signed up for a completely different promotion. She also let me know that I should have known that if I looked through all my paperwork I got after my agent to sign up that I didn't get the incentive, because, "that's what I would have done." Insulting my abilities as a consumer. She informed me that she's sorry but there's nothing that can be done because there is no record of anything abs they can't check with the agents for transcripts of the initial correspondence with the agent where I agreed to the contract because they don't keep them in file, and even suggested I should have kept that transcript myself. I trusted blindly, I guess. Well, it's a bait and switch. I agreed to one thing, they gave me another, and now I'm called a liar.

Do you agree? Yes or No
Consumer Rating
40

What follows is a copy of an email I sent to Comcast at - nicole_patel@cable.comcast.com - which pretty much describes my issue. Unfortunately, I have to give at least a one (1) Star rating. I'd like it to be a zero rating. Your company is definitely the arm-pit of American companies. The people you hire are undeniably ignorant, imbecilic morons. The Better Business Bureau (of which you are not an accredited member) cautions: “Please be advised that due to the high volume of complaints received for this business, the BBB publishes 1 out of every 20 complaints processed through our conciliation process”. Just over a week ago (from 4/22/15) your imbecilic field technicians entered my mother’s back yard to access a junction box. They dug holes, destroyed grass and left debris scattered. Requests through Comcast Customer Loyalty (that’s a contradiction in terms) representatives to have the property returned to its original condition have been repeatedly ignored.

Comcast causes further frustration by outsourcing ticketing requests to schedule a return visit with foreigners who have only a rudimentary grasp of American English. Recently, my mother spoke to one of your idiot representatives regarding her issue and he had the audacity to ask her to canvas the neighborhood to inquire who had Comcast service. REALLY!!! I advised my mother to contact local law enforcement (4/22/15) who kindly responded to her residence. They too were appalled at the damages caused by your technicians. Unfortunately, but lucky for Comcast, local law enforcement cannot bring formal charges.

Rest assured I intend to make it publicly known regarding the lack of concern Comcast shows for individuals. One would think that after the national publicity Comcast received regarding one of its CS Representatives bullying a customer who wanted to discontinue service that your representatives would be bending over backwards to provide the best customer service experience possible. NOT!!! Just so you know…this incident occurred in Pearland, Texas 77584. Before going public with my complaints about Comcast and its lack of concern for individuals and personal property I will allow you the opportunity to contact me in an effort to resolve this fiasco. I can be contact by phone at xxx-xxx-xxxx. After 48 hours starting @ 9:00 AM CST Thursday; April 23, 2015 I intend to report this incident to a local news station.

Do you agree? Yes or No
Consumer Rating
20

For about 6 months, my internet bill was the same amount each month & was due on 13th of month. Past 6 months, my bill is a different amount every month. I have made numerous phone calls to Comcast with no success. I have been treated extremely rudely by all I had any contact with. They REFUSED to work with me on anything always stating not able to do this or that. After more than 20 calls to Comcast it got WORSE!!

They changed my billing date without warning and started charging me a LATE CHARGE EVERY MONTH OF $10.00!!!! Again after @ least 10 calls and passed around to 6 different people for nothing but a waste of my cell phone minutes and time, they again refused to help me stating it's not possible to change the billing date as it's set by company policy. But they sure changed it fast enough to be able to charge me late fees!! I am on a very limited income and get paid only once per month on the 10th & these people stated "That is not our problem." I then CANCELLED service TOTALLY.

This was March 14, 2015. Since my cancellation to which I had witnesses present in my home to my call to Comcast & to cancelling the service, Comcast has CHARGED ME TWICE MORE AND IS NOW DEMANDING that I pay the bill OR THEY ARE SENDING ME TO COLLECTIONS!!!! I am refusing to pay this bill. It is in my opinion that they PURPOSELY did not cancel the service as I had requested in order to be able to charge me more. I see my complaint on this issue is also not the ONLY one!! It is my opinion that this company is totally robbing people of their money & use very underhanded and dirty business practices. Seeing all the complaints against Comcast, I don't see how they are able stay in business.

Do you agree? Yes or No
Consumer Rating
40

I am sick and tired of the idiots they have working who can barely speak English on 2 weeks ago I requested to transfer my service and get a appointment to set up my equipment at the new address for April 25th after they called me like 4 times to confirm on april 20th I get home and I have no service. I had to call three times and even though they had records showing that this was scheduled for the 25 th and it was an input error they told me that I would have to wait 24 to 48 hours to reconnect. And this is not to mention that earlier in the day I spoke with some lady in Pakistan or India with horrible speaking skills who told me that I had a balance of 118.00 for the new address which I had not even moved to yet. It is always the same with this company I have had appointments scheduled which they have missed they constantly call you 4 or times to confirm an appointment with this automated system and then they have the balls to tell you that a call was not confirmed I am done with these people.

Do you agree? Yes or No
Consumer Rating
20

A tech came and didn't know how to hook up the internet and also chopped my cable chords outside of my house. In doing that, they cut off my dish-network services as well. I have been left with no internet, and no access to my dish-network channels. I have called over a dozen times since the day of the incident and have been given the run around to fixing the issues that their inexperienced tech has caused. The customer service is so poor at Comcast I have been hung up on and have been greeted with such poor attitude. I have asked to speak to a supervisor multiple times and have been left on hold to be answered by another representative or hung up on. If it was up to me, Comcast would get 0 stars.

Do you agree? Yes or No
Consumer Rating
20

Got contacted by a promotional group today that said they were with the Loyalty Rewards Department of Comcast. They were telling me that if I pre-paid $420 on a Green Dot card, I would not have a payment for the next 6 Months and the next 18 months would only be $70 month. I asked them for a number to call them back with and they gave me (855) 859-6946. When you call that number they answer Loyalty Rewards Department (the same department that your Sales group say they are with).

What irks me about Comcast is that this is the same scam that called me a couple of months ago, and I talked with approximately (3-4) representatives in which they could not tell me if the promotion was legitimate or not. I finally did try it last time after your group told me it could be a promotion by one of Comcasts Vendors or associate groups. Of course, once the callers received my payment, all the numbers that I had been contacted by (or given for return calling) were no longer valid. I contacted Comcast and demanded to talk to a Supervisor, and he then told me Comcast never asks for payment up front.

Why don't your sales group know this. I talked with (2) today, and they are still clueless and told me they did not know if this group was legitimate or not. I think Comcast is SO afraid of losing a possible sale, they don't care to try to stop the Scams by educating their sales people when customers call in with concerns from callers. Also, why don't you have a Fraud Department readily available to handle situations like this? Kinda curious if you will even read this and respond.

Do you agree? Yes or No
Consumer Rating
20

For the past several days, we have been having issues with our phone service. Comcast can't seem to figure it out. We moved from one home to another. Which are next to one another and changed our address with comcast. We lost all of our service after talking to 20 people the first day (and I wish I was exaggerating) we finally got our internet and cable, however, we were unable to get phone restored. Later that night our phone service appeared to be restored. However, throughout the very same night, we lost our phone service again. Another ticket was made for a team specialist to restore the service again and was told that now it can take up to 72 hours.

So then we had no choice but to purchase a cell phone to call and speak with comcast again. To find out that our bill went from $153 to $192 because of a change of address. the $192 was reverted back to $153 after 2 hours of talking because they gave us a new account. My husband lost 2 days of work due to this problem with our phone service and then we spent money we needed for other things to purchase a cell phone. However was only given a $20 credit for our inconvenience of not having our phone. My husband lost 2 days of pay so far. With his line of work, he can not give his mobile number out to clients because they knew of our home number and they can not get through.

Do you agree? Yes or No
Consumer Rating
20

We have moved from one address to another and called to switch the service address. During the process we lost cable and phone. We have called continuously to retrieve what is lost and have retrieved everything except the phone service. We have spoken to 15-20 different representatives that could not help us. To the point of writing this, we still have no phone service. We have been at our current address for 6 days with no problems to our services until we finally had the time to change our service address. Now my husband may lose his job due to not having the phone service. It is prudent that I receive the best service on this matter. We have done everything that many have suggested to us.

Do you agree? Yes or No
Consumer Rating
20

Comcast has a bazillion customers and cannot properly bill and account for the majority of them. They only offer the BEST rates to new customers and keep raising rates for everyone else. I will not continue to pay higher fees for less service and poor customer support. Instead of a rating 1 to 5 how about zero to 5 and Comcast qualifies as a 0. If Comcast ever gets their rates in line with real world budgets, but as it is they are fat cats.

Do you agree? Yes or No
Consumer Rating
40

I had a scheduled appt set for April 14th 8am-10am I was called that he was running late, ok well I took time off work to be there, I left my home at 9:30am told Comcast to have him call me before he gets to town - they said no problem. Well he was at my house at 10:20 no problem because I work 2 minutes from my house. He was nice he started asking some questions, I informed him I was watching TV I still had Direct TV connected until Comcast is comes on. Then he asked what a line was for that was in my sons room I informed him it was from his Xbox that goes to connect to the internet - He cut the tip of the cord - WTF why it was mine not his!!! I want a new cable line. Then he knew I was watching TV all of the sudden it was not working. He told me that he was having some issues with the TAP TV line that was on the pole near the Alley 9NOT IN ANYONES YARD NO OBSTRUCTION TO THE POLE) He said he doesn't do this someone else will be here tomorrow.

I told him you just disconnected me - I still have Direct TV but if someone will be here TOMORROW OK. He informed me someone would be calling me in an hour, NEVER HAPPENED!! I had to call after work on the phone for awhile to be informed that someone would be calling me tomorrow to come over for installation, I told him I called Direct TVand they said they could reconnect my cut wires by the dumb ass comcast tech - The man told me no we will take care of you. Oh someone called me - a woman that was uppity and was not very nice or gave a crap about my situation. Just informed me that no one would be coming today - I then informed her that I want a SUPERVISOR TO CALL ME BACK, she informed me they would. NO PHONE CALL - I SHOULDN'T HAVE BEEN SHOCKED AGAIN!!!! I had to call again after work, On the phone again for awhile this gentleman couldn't help other than having installation on Saturday, so now I have to stay home when I am suppose to be out of town and not have cable tv for 5 days UNACCEPTABLE in my standards anyways BUT I GUESS NOT COMCAST!!!

He told me he would. AGAIN I received a phone from a nice lady that listened to my complaints BUT STILL NO SUPERVISOR! She told me that a supervisor would be calling me first thing in the morning. Ok I spoke to a lady that informed me that they would be calling me to come out to my house today! OMG should I hold my breath. WELL guess what it's 11:20AM and no phone call. The is the worst customer service I have ever had in my entire life and I am 55 years old!!!! Not once did anyone ever say well maybe we could waive your installation for all your troubles or anything - HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE. Now will anyone do anything with this complaint - it's a TOUGH ONE

Do you agree? Yes or No
Consumer Rating
20

My Xfinity service has not been working. FOR TWO MONTHS. My internet doesn't work and I have 12 channels. After many calls and no resolutions, I decided to cancel my service today and switch to Verizon. The customer service representative told me she couldn't help me, then screamed at me over the phone before hanging up. I've called back four times been on hold for ten minutes each time, and no one has helped me. I'm sick of dealing with rude representatives and terrible Internet and cable.

Do you agree? Yes or No
Consumer Rating
20

I was at my other home in the desert this weekend and I went to your La Quinta store to pick up on some items I needed.. While there I was very dismayed to discover that you allow sales people that frequent your stores to follow customers up the aisle with their lotions and creams? I have allergies to most fragrances and just the scent of some of these gives me migraines for hours. I only use organic and scent-free products. I assumed in this higher end area you would not allow this type of behavior. I was wrong. I notice some of these people are asking if you want to try it while they are actually putting it on you. I have to dodge these pushy, aggressive creatures. Or they are bringing the the jar right next to me and the scent is so strong I feel sick. Sebomed is the one this time at your store that did this. I wave them off but by then its too late. I have the scent up my nose. The other one that also is shoving stuff near us is something called Aloe . I have experienced that product and Sebamed in LA being downright pushy.. I also have a home in Greater Los Angeles area and both these companies also approach in the aisle way . I do not want anyone jumping out at me with their products to either put on me or have me smell. it. I If I had interest I would come over to them. I am there to get what I need and feel like I have to fight these people off. Why do you allow this in your stores? I notice it is has gotten even worse. Two of my close friends have already quit renewing with you due to this. I will also do the same if this continues. and take my business to only Sam's Club as I have not seen this problem there so far. Your store has items I really like , however, I will not tolerate being chased down by sales people you allow in your stores. It should be that we only approach them if we have interest!

Do you agree? Yes or No
Consumer Rating
20

My daughter encouraged me to return to Comcast because she has the Xbox and thought I would enjoy the new features Comcast have to offer so, against my better judgement I gave in. I called in & was told that I could pick up the boxes from my local store, in my ignorance of how this work, I showed up at the Comcast store and was told not so. It was the weekend, the grand kids were coming over so, I settled for the regular boxes with the intention to call back and upgrade which I did. Appt made for Sunday April 12 , 3pm To five. Four thirty no call, finally I made a call at 4:50 pm the cust. Serv. Rep was quite nice and did his best to help. At 5.02 pm I received a call from a Comcast rep who was also quite nice and wanted to help. I was asked to wait almost another hour for a tech to come. I believe that it is nice to be important but more important to be nice. Comcast services is not nice. My time is important and offering me credit does not give me back the time I waited. Comcast need the ordinary people as well as the big business. Comcast is so big they do not value customers time...they can behave in this manner, offer a credit to make it ok , no thanks, I am important. I am looking into starting a movement to sue companies such as Comcast and others who think it's okay to be disrespectful of people time. We are all valuable stop wasting our time. If your people cannot make it then call it is the right & respectful thing to do, I am at fault I should never have come back... I shouldn't be surprise, I did not expect better. Respect for customer time is not a priority in this society why did I think that comcast would step up nothing has changed in this area. Some improvement has been made in customer services but this area is not one of them. I know nothing will be done but hey I am good... I have God he is perfect.! Just thought I let you know how I feel. I am not perfect but I am respectful.

2 customers agree with this feedback

Do you agree? Yes or No
Consumer Rating
60

While using my computer's I heard a female voice (4-10-15) telling me my computer was being attacked by a virus! I immediately contacted Norton Security 1-800-272-7149 and talked to a Norton technician (who worked for supervisor Jay) in Canada...a Mr. Isaac Johnson ID #765467, After engaging me in conversation for at least half an hour promising me he was going to destroy this virus Mr. Isaac Johnson wanted me to pay $191.00 to remove and protect me from the virus. I do not appreciate this deceptive waste of my time, I want Comcast to tell me where I can go for Comcast technical service when I need it. This technician was not surprised that I had a heard voice warning me I am being attacked by viruses. I only want to receive the HELP I need from Comcast technicians and not waste my time being deceived. What has happened to the technical help that Comcast has provided their customers in the past. Please send me the proper information I need when I have a technical problem so I can avoid these pseu'do technicians that waste my time selling virus protection that Comcast is suppose to have provided with Norton.

Do you agree? Yes or No
Consumer Rating
20

Signed up with Comcast business 11/13. Was told this was a 12 month contract. My rate increased in December 2014. I contacted them and was told that my contract was over. Last month my business phone and fax was shut off, they said the payments I remitted came back from my bank disputed. (Wrong) got the service restored, the $250 flip a switch/reactivation fee was waived. Decided to change carriers when we moved our office, numbers were ported as of today. When I called to cancel service I was told that I am in a 2 year contract and that I need to pay an early termination fee of $299 and that they need 60 day disconnect request sent in. Neither of which are stated on my copy of my contract. In looking over the contract they have, it is not my signature on there. I called back and told them it was forged, they advised me to call the police and report it. Horrible service!!!

Do you agree? Yes or No

Contact the Comcast Complaint Department

  • I want to write a letter to Comcast. What is their corporate mailing address?

    • 1 Comcast Center Philadelphia, PA 19103
    • Philadelphia
    • PA 19103
    • United States
  • I want to call the Comcast customer hotline. Do they have a phone number I can call to voice my problem?

    215-286-1700
  • I need to visit the Comcast company website. What is their website address?

Thanks for your feedback!

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!