AT&T Customer Service
Rated 1.44 of 5 Stars
Based on 1391 Complaints

Contact AT&T Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1 (800) 331-0500

One of the largest telecommunications company in the world, AT&T brands now include Wireless, U-verse, home security, DirecTV, and home phone. Upset at AT&T? Call the complaint line and tell them now! The company does have an official contact page, but social media is probably the best way to get a response to your problem.

Tweet AT&T customer service on Twitter at @attcares or post a complaint to their Facebook page. If you would like to send a complaint to AT&T corporate headquarters, their mailing address is 208 South Akard Street, Dallas TX, 75202. There is an image of the corporate office location here.

Contact the CEO with your problem! Write a letter to the corporate office. The most popular method of contacting AT&T with a complaint is by calling them, that phone number is 800-331-0500. They follow normal business hours of operation, so call between Monday and Friday, 8am-6pm EST. You can also email the support department 24/7 at attcustomercare@att.com.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

AT&T Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • AT&T headquarters address

    • 208 S. Akard St.
    • Dallas
    • TX 75202
    • USA
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1 (800) 331-0500
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A-
  • Customer service hours

    9am-6pm CST

Browse reviews of other Cell Phones



Top AT&T Complaints

Browse more than 1391 reviews submitted so far

20

If I could at&t would get 0 stars. In store customer service is nothing more than a cruel joke on their customers. Your instore employees in wilmington ohio are mentally deficient to say the least! They do not have the ability to engage in coherent conversation and only wish to "sell you more" (wi-fi) for service you're supposed to recieve.

20

I have been trying to Port my number out for the past week or so only to be told it's or possible with no reason given please assist

20

I had ACP benefits and ATT transferred them to someone! I thought they were over but no! The past 2 months I been paying full price for my plan. And now I find out why. Where did you send my benefits, why, and give them back!

My name is Misty Hendrixson
578247279249 is my account number
318-608-6889 is my phone number.

So figure out what happen and fix it NOW please. I needed that help from ACP!

20

My complaint is about the discontinuation of the monthly international travel plan. I used to be able to get an international travel calling/text plan for $40/month. Now it seems I have to pay $10 per DAY for international calling/text.
This is highway robbery! Do better!

20

AT&T sucks their costumer service line laughing and being rude not really being really resourceful and don't have clue what their jobs are don't have respect asked for a higher up on the phone like 3 or 4 times wouldn't get one then still didn't resolve the issue.

20

This is a periodic problem: Since 11/10 through today 11/13 (ongoing) unable to make or receive phone calls or use 5G...was told many different scenarios...yes, towers "degraded" fix will be JANUARY 2024...Fix will be 4PM...I am unable to get the same answer and asked about bill credit I get many different scenarios....unacceptable and I will wait but have been with this Company for 25 years...ALSO: the issue is an issue as the phone is just fine in different environments....can you offer any solutions as this happens periodically and it is a problem,

20

About 3 months ago my husband and I went into one of your stores to purchase new phones. We bought 2 Samsung galaxy S21 Fe's. We love the phones but my complaint is about the young man who sold them to us. His first name was Jon. He is no longer at that store. The stores address is 6649 w. Peoria ave. #2 Glendale Arizona 85302. After the phones were all set up he went to the backroom and brought out 2 cases, a fast charger and a boom box. I asked him what all that stuff was for and he said it was complimentary for purchasing the phones so I asked if it was free and he said YES. So after reviewing the cost of my bill through the store I found out I was being charged for all of that at 47.99 a month for a year! The price on the boom box said 80.00 and found out it was 350.00! I am a 69 year old retired senior and felt I was taken advantage of. I never would have taken any of that knowing I would have to pay for that. I have no proof of anything since it would be his word against mine so I will pay it but I wanted to bring this concern to your attention. I gave the boombox to my two grand daughters who love it and wouldn't think of taking it back.Also I don't know if you are a paperless company. I figured you were because I never received any paperwork at all. He did everything on the computer. If there is any way you can send me paperwork on my purchase I would appreciate it. Thankyou. Debra Dascenzo 6942 w. OLIVE Ave lot # 97 Peoria Arizona 85345

20

Horrible service hard to find someone to speak to. Been calling for 3days now.

20

Wifi & home phone has been out for 8 days. Called customer service 7 days & told each time service would be restored that day. No reason given for outage.

20

Switched to ATT for internet services. Received the installation kit. Couldn’t connect it and contacted agent through chat for help. She didn’t help and offered to send a technician right away. I agreed. However, I was NOT aware that it will cost 99$ added to my bill. I saw it on my bill. In our chat there is not mentioned anywhere about charge. This is very frustrating that ATT starts business with their new customers from lies! Customers don’t have to pay for incompetence of your workers! Very very frustrated. I will stay with ATT only because I will leave the area soon (active duty). However, at my new location I will get back to Spectrum. Maybe they charge more but they have never hide any extra charges from me!

20

They only get 1 star be because I cannot give them a lower rating. I have spent 9 hours on the phone with the technical support over the last 2 days about one of the 3 boxes I have not working. I have been hung up on and talked to 4 different people with everyone of them giving me the same runaround. I asked for a technician to be scheduled and was told by everyone they could not schedule a tech. This is the worst customer service I have ever received. I still have no resolution and am paying for service that AT&T is not providing. I will be switching to another service as soon as I can get it scheduled. Thank god I did not switch my cell service to AT&T. I would not recommend doing business with AT&T under any circumstances.

20

My account # is 312741859 and I have been a customer for the last 2 years and 7 months. During that time I have paid for four lines but due to many other reasons, last week I chose to downgrade to 2.

For the last 17 months for some reason I was unable to receive calls from new callers, but the other 3 phones were able to receive calls, so I thought that it was my phone, because I did drop it and the camera wasn't working. On one occasion I took my phone into a ATT store in Southfield and they couldn't figure it out, on another occasion I called support and they took so long shuffling me that I hung up. Based on it not being time for my upgrade I just bared it through thinking that it would go away if I just got a new phone.

Early this week I upgraded by phone and I received it. Yesterday evening I registered my phone and afterwards called my contacts who couldn't get in touch with me and they still couldn't.

Today Sept 28 I called customer service and the agent was very helpful and she somehow worked through the issue and told me why my new callers who weren't apart of my contacts were going to voice mail. She suggested that it was active armor, and that there were two one paid and the other one free. I stated that I did have the paid one but never used it, so I got rid of my subscription and now that you mentioned it my phone hasn't been working since I ended my subscription, but the other three phones were working as normal.

I asked her for compensation based on paying for a part of a service that I wasn't getting, she stated that she would have to connect me with another agent above. I was really pleased with her professionalism, knowledge and nurturing spirit. The agent connected me with another agent and she stated that she could credit me $130 for a year, because the records of what happed only went back so far, but the reality is that I did without receiving incoming calls from new callers for 17 months. I asked to speak to someone else. This some one happened to be an ATT Manager. She was very arrogant and stated that the pervious agent's compensation was too much and that she would have only suggested $50 at the most, which added insult to injury. She put words in my mouth that I didn't say, and really didn't seem to care about compensating me for the services that I was paying for and wasn't fully getting. There is nothing more important than sending calls and receiving calls. I could call all day but only old contacts could call me.

She started quoting ATT policies and taking for granted customer service, and customer care. I had to let her know that I was paying for 4 different lines for the past 27 months. I, even threatened to suspend my services.

I, was considering upgrading another phone, but I really didn't the manager’s pompous, insensitive, insult to injury disposition. She really made me what to end all of my accounts. I have 10 or so days to either send back my upgrade phone and discontinue all of my services.

I have submitted a complaint Reference No. 00032159

20

I went to an at and t store and a customer service rep Chad came to greet me. He was about21 had brown hair and glasses about5 ft6 inches tall. I told him I bought my iPhone in April and ever since have had trouble with the tone going off when I touch a number such as entering a passcode at times but the phone doesn’t actually enter the number it only makes the tone. He asked me to demonstrate it but it worked. He blamed reception but we have an at and t tower in our front yard. Then he said I was probably doing something wrong and just walked away not offering any suggestions , diagnostics nothing. If he gets away with offending 61 year old ladies f or no reason and brushing them off he did a pretty good job of it. I would call what he offered customer disservice. Name was Chad.

20

I have had issues with billing that is going on 3 months with NO resolution. The people you talk to are generally speaking not helpful at all and are from overseas so the english is difficult to understand. They also love to play "stall " a lot in hopes that you will just hang up. As a business owner, my time is very valuable and i find this very irritating . After nearly 1 hr on the phone they are to send an email confirmation to me with the updated charges and totals ... We will see ...

20

Uverse on my android is useless. Connects whenever it feels Ike it. The most undependable service ever.

20

Ordered 2 phones over the phone. The guy said they would ship the day i was ordering them 9-21-23, and arrive the following day since att overnights them 9-22-23. Phones never arrived, then we checked the tracking and it says they wont be delivered until 9-25-23. Would have been so much faster to walk into a store but he assured us we would have them next day so we didnt bother

20

If I could give zero stars I would. I canceled an order after being overcharged August 21 it's now Sept 22 I have yet to receive an refund and I don't have the services. The tier 2 department is a complete joke. Filled with condescending workers. I have been called by 3 different representatives who all claim to be in charge of my claim but they are never available everyone takes off from work. I have asked to speak with a supervisor on multiple occasions they claim not a single one is available also I will get a call back in 24 hrs which never happens. I will tell anyone and everyone who I meet to never ever get your services. I just want my money back I'm tired of calling and complaining and speaking to people who could careless I met with sarcastic remarks and lies

20

Not even 1 star, One of your employees is always walking past my home, and showing up in the At&T van, driving up and down my street. I feel this behavior is not right. I have gone to your offices in Ukiah, and I have gone to the Ukiah PD and they say he is doing nothing wrong. A women called me from AT&T and did not help me at all, I have asked for the installer's name, I called him a idiot and yelled at him to leave me alone, I am now moving because for this person following me. I want to know his name so I can file a restraining order.

20

Been calling trying to get my Uverse service working only to get stood up for appointments, no shows and many other dissapointing matters that AT&T needs to know about which would take to long to discuss thru email.
Please contact me ASAP.
Thanks!
Pat
502-507-3484

20

Upgraded my internet service on August 29, 2023. Internet service stopped working next day. Contacted ATT and tech support came out on Sept 2. Internet service stopped again on Sept 11. Unable to work remotely, security system at my home failed, no streaming services available.
Made service appointment for Sept 13 4pm-8pm. Tech called at 1pm on Sept 13 to say he was on the way to my home. Told him I was not available until 4pm. Tech stated he could not keep 4pm appointment because "he gets off at 5pm and whatever needed to be fixed might run over."

Tech came to my home (or so he stated) did not restore my service and closed the ticket. Received a call from ATT Tech Support stating that I needed to reschedule my appointment because I had cancelled it. Told Tech Support I did not cancel original appointment for Sept 13 4pm-8pm.

Have another appointment for Sept 14 4pm-8pm.

Absolutely worst service i have ever experienced.!!!!!

20

I stopped in this AT&T store on Sunday, September 10th, to pay a bill, and the store employee, Jacob Meyers was Very rude. I gave him my bill, then he asked me for my drivers license or my pin number before he could process my payment, I told him no, and that I didn't feel comfortable giving him my drivers license. He refused to process the payment saying, that was the only way he could get into my account, mind you, I had already given him the paper bill. I told him that I don't typically visit this store, I usually pay online or mail it, he responded with "maybe you should keep it that way". He ended up using my pin number to make the payment. I do not recommend visiting this AT&T store, very poor customer service.

20

Extremely poor service and reception. Buffering every 5 minutes and extremely poor service. AT&T wants me to print out a form to submit a complaint. What a waste of time.

20

The customer service rep “JOE” was unprofessional and condescending hung up on me after he said he is going to transfer my call to an ATT rep.

20

I have moved into a new apartment complex which has bulk service. I am trying to get the account in my name and have the service turned back on. This is has been going on for two weeks now. The prior tenant did not cancel service and this is causing major issues for me. I work from home and I need internet service to work. I keep being told that the ticket is in back office but nobody can give a timeline on when the service will put in my name and turned on. The apartment complex stated that service should never be turned off and should remain on at all times. The service address for this location is:
2400 Riverfront Dr
Apartment 7GG
Little Rock, AR 72202
The router in question that needs to be assigned to my name and turned back on is
S/N R91VJ9TF100861

20

My wife and I went into the grand prairie texas store on 09/02/2023 to discuss new service plan with our own family. currently we are part of a family plan with my wifes sister and they need more lines for their growing business. we were greeted by a gentleman who said he could help us. i do not remember the gentlemans name. we asked about pricing and other options and every answer was " it should be" or " its about". we revieved no definete answers. i discussed with him my line and the phone still having a balance. he responded by saying " its about 12 more payments at $20 a piece." several times i asked for exact amounts and kept getting, " its around" or " its about". disgusted, my wife and i left. we searched a new carrier. on 09/04/2023, i went to a different store to pay off the phone so i can transfer service. to my shock i was told i owe $433. this is a vast difference from the " its about 12 more payments at $20 a piece." the girl stated that there are credits per month that are added and if i wanted to pay off, it would be the $433.
i am livid. several times i asked for information and was given non specific information. when i go to another store to pay off the amount sorta stated, i look like an idiot. nothing was explained that if we go to another carrier the amount changes by this original gentleman. if this is a training issue, i hope this serves as notice to better train the employees. i felt like the time spent in the store on the 2nd was waste of my time, and furthermore i was wasting his time. evident in he pulled out his phone as we walked away. we will be taking our services elsewhere and will also soon be discontinuing home broadband,

20

I became an AT&T customer approximately 2 years ago and I have had nothing but issue after issue with the service. I have called and worked with Technical Support on numerous occasions and received no resolution. They have all advised that the issue was for a different reason, such as the towers are down, you're in an area where there is no service, you need a new phone, you need to change your SIM card, just today I was advised to sell my phone and go with another carrier, the manager I spoke with today advised that I switch carriers. These are inappropriate responses and does nothing for a customer who is paying a monthly bill of $200 or more and receiving subpar service and no one is the least bit capable or concerned about truly assisting the customer. I want my money back and my phones paid off so I can switch to a different carrier that will provide service and good customer service. This has been a stressful and horrible experience . I can't even call 911 at times or 611 to reach you, I have to use my Google voice number to call tech support for another waisted hour or more to get no resolution.

20

I’m writing because I’ve exhausted my options—our internet service has been intermittent from 7-13 August, with no service from 15 August to now. New lines were being replaced in our neighborhood, so we didn’t call until 22 August; we assumed the lack of service was from this. When we learned the entire area was back in service, we called on 22 August. I spoke to a supervisor somewhere around this time.

22 August: My wife spoke to AT&T representative Mark for 22 minutes, who scheduled an appointment with a technician for 23 August, 8-12 a.m. ET.

23 August: The technician arrived at 8:44 a.m. and informed me that the issue was further up the street at the main box and that we could expect service in 2 hours. They told us that we were the only ones in the neighborhood at this time without service. Service was not restored as promised. I called again at 3:15 p.m. and asked for a supervisor, Karina. She didn’t even see where work was done in our neighborhood or that a technician was dispatched earlier that morning. I was promised the technician would arrive tomorrow between 8-12 a.m. No one showed up.

24 August: After the tech never showed up, I spoke to a representative, who transferred me to a Resolution Specialist, CK. Once again, the system didn’t show that a tech was dispatched. He said he would have to escalate the call.

I’m a retired army veteran who retired in 2019 and became disabled. I work remotely for the CDC, so this outage of no service costs me money.

I believe this is blatantly disrespectful, unethical work practices, and unprofessionalism from AT&T. I just can't believe I'm being lied to by a reputable organization

Thank you.

Kenny & Amy Miller
356 The Gables Dr.
McDonough, Georgia 30253
Account # 157128439

20

I left straight talk to come to your company thinking it would be worth but it's not. I got a phone in July and was told I could change my number and everything would be great and my bill would be low. Hence a month later I get a bill for 200 and was told I had 2 lines. In which I've only had 1 line and nothing else. I go to the store to get this fixed and they tell me their are not ATT and there's nothing they can do, even though I purchased it there. I called customer service to get help they tell me there's nothing they can do. Then the manager in the store she can return my phone in the system and give it back to me after they cancel the other line to get my discount. But it gets better, I have to pay a restocking fee of 55 for my phone that will keep in order to get this done. Or change my sim and get a new number REALLY...... I don't know why I went with this company as I have nothing but you know what it is BS....

20

Me and my grandmother came in for an upgrade. We were the only customers in the store keep and mind. We had to call customer service to sort something out, the guy who helped us was so incredibly rude and disrespectful about it as if we we’re supposed to know how everything works. Another couple came in for the same thing and after that the employee ignored us completely. When the employee was done with the couple he finally asked us what phone we wanted and turns out the couple got the last one of the phone we came in for. So we tried to explain that we were here first. That’s when the employee started to get loud and hateful to us so we left with no phone and feeling angry and disgusted with AT&T. By the way look out for a employee that’s a bit bigger with a tattooed arm and red beard. I would have asked for a manager but I couldn’t stand to be there one more second. I mostly feel bad for my grandmother it’s not fair to her because she’s older and doesn’t understand how all the phone plans and upgrades work and instead of helping her to understand the employee made us feel dumb. I will never go back to this AT&T store. This was at the North Park store in evansville around 5:30 by the way so whoever was working then shame on you for being so rude and mean.

20

I received a notice from AT&T Business regarding the renewal of one of my AT&T business lines. I called the number provided on the notice, 877 988-6362. I was placed on hold. After being on hold for 54-minutes, I used my wife's cell phone to called another number that was on the AT&T website. After holding AGAIN for a period of time, I was prompted to leave a callback number, which I did. After approximately another hour, I received a call back from the call back number while STILL on hold with the first number. I "switched over" to the call back number and spoke with a nice young man named, Don. It took just 17-minutes to renew the contract for my account.

After my conversation with, Don, I switched back to the original call, which, I am still on hold with, and which is now at 1hr 43-minutes and running....

So, why am I complaining; My time is billed at over $400.00 an hour. I have businesses and clients that require my attention on a daily basis. It is an absolute insult having to listen to the recorded message that comes on every minute or so telling me, "thank you for continuing to hold, all of our representatives are busy. Continue to hold. One of our representatives will be with you shortly...we value your call."

That is the biggest line of BS of I have ever heard. You DON'T value my call, or anyone else's. IF you did, you would take appropriate steps to make sure no customer has to hold for hours before being helped. Hearing that message over and over about how you value "my" call is an insult. You are better off just saying, "continue to hold," and leave it at that.

This may be the worst customer service I've had to deal with in a very long time. If I ran my businesses like this, I would have been out of business a long time ago. Shame on those that allow this to happen! IF you don't have the personnel in place to help remedy this, you should consider finding another way of rectifying this.

By the way...I'm still on hold with that first call. I will hang up as soon as I send this. Total time now is; 1-hr 55-min. And, I would give, Don, 5-Stars for his customer service. He is the best thing that happened through all of this.

Respectfully,

Louis Vozikes

20

I need to call to cancel insurance and Next Up that I’m forced to get when upgrading. But can’t get through to customer service, called twice now get put on hold for 30 min and then the call drops??? Do better AT&T, you’re making it obvious you just want to screw over your customers..

20

My phone was stolen so I called in to get a replacement. The AT&T rep explained it was better to add another line to get 50% off the cost of a new phone. I agreed but explained that the other phone must be blacklisted and services cut off. This never happened now I'm being charged for 2 phones and the services. The lost phone is not being used. They said I consented to a new line there's nothing more they can do. I was scammed a bait and switch.

20

Hi how are you my phone number is 9088756862 my phone was suspended
The bill is about $11,000 I tried to work
To pay my bill but is impossible to get all the money in one payment
I don’t understand why AT&T let my account on for months without payment
I know it’s my fault
I really need to speak to right person to make a plan to pay my bill please
Contact me 9082664150 thanks

20

An endless phone transfer as many as 15 in 2.5 hours with no resolution, not the first time with marry go round, an average call is about 1 hour on other issues, but still Merry-Go- Round.

DSL turn off Bill was paid when ask to resolved, received confirmation code. DSL still out with hours with representative’s going 3 days now.

20

I contacted AT & T, during the middle of my work shift, because I work remotely and was experiencing intermittent service. Two days prior a bad storm came through an knocked out my power for18 hrs. I can only assume the issue was due to that. I called to get tech support and was told my bill was past due 30 days past due hence the reason for low internet connection. I spent 30 minutes on the phone disputing that I paid my bill 16 days prior. Finally she realized the system was incorrect. After transferring me to tech support, it was incorrect and I was transferred to a rebate line and had to hang up. I called back again and the next person transferred me and I held for 15 minutes on the line and no one ever picked up. I called again and the third person refused to let me speak to a manager. Each every last one of them kept trying to sell me cellphone service despite saying several times that I only want to discuss my connection issue. Finally, after a fourth call to At& t, the last rep told me that there is a reported outage and my area and field techs have been deployed to fix it. Why did I have to be on the phone for an hour and a half, off the clock to get that information. I've never had to deal with a company who employs this amount of incompetent people. I'm very agitated that so much of my time has been wasted, I was refused a manager and no one could respect my wishes not to discuss promotions and upsells.

20

Part of the 2 year deal when I got my phone is the $10 monthly discount if on autopay. Now I received an email that unless I change my autopay to debit card, I will lose $5 of the discount. Bait and switch! I never use my debit card online and so I use a charge card for autopay.
While chatting with the agent after asking her to take care of this, I mysteriously get disconnected from the agent. This has happened before when they don't want to help you. You all of a sudden get "disconnected". I will be leaving AT&T in March and switching companies then since my 2 years will be up.

20

My father had the internet box that was being leased from at&t he told the rep when he came in that wanted his bill mail to his house never received a billed was called and he said his bill was past due 2 months so he came in when he came in the rep made him pay for box in full and also paid 2 past due bills . i was on the phone while he was in office ii tried explaining to the rep if the box is being leased and he no linger wants it why do he have to buy it this was never explained to him in the begining this is an 89 yr old man that doesn't understands and i feel he was taken advantage of by being pressured to purchase the box. He paid over 700 and some dollars that day when he came in .

20

Being charged for a warranty phone that was out of my possession the day I sent it back AT&T is charging me for something i don’t have and out of my hands when I gave the box to the postal service then AT&T wants to send me a LG phone saying that’s the wrong phone l turned in bull shit I had that LG phone check out and it belongs to a Berry Carpenter now this is gonna get resolved right or I will take this to court

20

This really deserves no stars!! No internet service for 10 days, it went out on Saturday July 15th 9am. I called AT&T and the tech person indicated it was an area outage, a new router was sent and a tech was sent to my house on Wednesday July 26th. The tech was able to get the internet to work for 3hrs but then it went out again. The tech indicated the router and our line is good that it is on their end. Than heading to Friday July 27th I was informed from AT&T that the area outage was not fixed and that we would have our internet working by the weekend. In the mean time, we have a tech to come out on Monday July 24th. Well it is Monday July 24th and the tech cancelled our appointment that they are overwhelmed. We now have an appointment for Tuesday July 25th at 10am. Let's see if they really show up, I doubt they will.

In the mean time, my wife lost an entire week of work since she works from home. Everyone keeps giving us the run around on when the internet will be resolved or what is actually going on. This has been a horrible experience with us with AT&T. My wife is now looking to switch with another company as she is extremely frustrated with this situation. Time to finally switch out AT&T!!!!

20

Subject: Discrepancy in Returned Phone and Erroneous Charge

Dear Jeff McElfresh,

I hope this letter finds you well. I am writing to express my deep concern and frustration regarding a recent incident involving the return of a Samsung Z Fold4 phone and the subsequent charge I have received. I have been a loyal customer of AT&T for several years, and I have always appreciated the high level of service provided. However, the current situation has left me feeling unsupported and disappointed.

On 7/6/2023 as per the instructions provided by your customer service representative, I returned a Samsung Z Fold4 phone in response to a request to send back my previous device. I followed all the necessary procedures and ensured that the correct phone was securely packaged and sent to the designated address using the provided return label. I trusted that the back office team responsible for receiving and verifying the returned items would handle the process accurately and efficiently.

To my surprise, I received a phone today that I have never seen before and have no affiliation with. Furthermore, I discovered that an amount of $1920.00 is being charged to my account for this unfamiliar device. This development is deeply troubling and has caused significant distress, as I have diligently complied with all instructions and expectations in returning the correct phone.

I have attempted to seek assistance in resolving this issue through various channels, but regrettably, I have encountered a lack of effective support. The responses I received from your customer service representatives have been unsatisfactory, as they merely stated that the back office confirmed the charge, without providing any substantial clarification or resolution. This response is inadequate and fails to address the critical error made by the back office team.

As a dedicated and longstanding customer, I implore you to investigate this matter thoroughly and rectify the situation promptly. It is evident that a vital mistake has occurred somewhere along the line, leading to the incorrect charge and the receipt of an unfamiliar phone. I trust that you will recognize the urgency of this situation and take immediate action to resolve it. Attached you will find photos of the phone that I recently received and the actual phone that I sent back. The Samsung Z fold4 hinges would not allow the phone to open flat that is the reason for the exchange.

I kindly request that you review my account history, which will clearly indicate that I have never owned any phones other than those purchased through AT&T. It is my belief that this discrepancy can be resolved swiftly by acknowledging the mistake made by your team and correcting it accordingly.

I have always appreciated the exceptional service provided by AT&T, and I have every confidence that you will rectify this issue promptly. I kindly ask for your prompt attention to this matter, and I eagerly anticipate a favorable resolution.

Thank you for your immediate attention to this matter. I trust that, as a valued customer, my concerns will be addressed promptly and appropriately. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

20

Last April (April 6), our son's phone line was suspended from our 5-line plan because he is residing in Europe. We were told that he could get his phone line and number back as soon as he was back in the country, for a $35 re-activation fee - a rip-ff, IMHO, but okay - better than paying $15+ per month for a phone that is not in use.
Since he will be back in the US in a few days, I chatted with an AT&T representative, who explained that his account had not been suspended but cancelled, which means that after 3 months the phone number may be assigned to somebody else - contrary to what I was told in April. Of course, three months have passed and his phone number, which he had had for 15+ years, is gone. In the chat they offered to have their technicians "find a phone number that is close to his old one," which is of course not helpful. The representative then called in his supervisor, who simply said:"phone number is no longer available, call 1-800-331-0500 [standard number to contact AT&T] to explore my options, and then he went silent after I expressed my dissatisfaction with that "solution" - I waited for more than a half hour to allow him to come back to the conversation. The 1-800 number is so generic that no solution can come of that. Since the person who has the phone number now can only have had it for 2 weeks, I think it behooves AT&T to correct their mistak by assigning a new phone number to the current holder of my son's phone number. I cannot get over the incorrect info given to me 3 months ago and the rudeness of supervisor Carlos. What should/can I do?

20

I HAD CHANGED MY METHOD OF PAYMENT, NOW I LOST MY FREE MAX THAT CAME WITH MY PLAN, I WANT IT BACK!! I DIDNT TELL ANYONE TO CHANGE MY PLAN, I SPENT
2-1/2 ON PHONE YESTERDAY TO GET IT BACK, I WHEN TO AT&T STORE TODAY, NO HELP, I FEEL SOMEONE TOOK IT UPON THEMSELVES TO CHANGE ME TO A BASIC PLAN, AND THEY TOOK OUT THE MAX, I WANT IT BACK!!!! THIS IS UNACCEPTABALE!! PLEASE GET IT BACK TO ME!!

SHARON CONRAD

20

I contacted the AT&T loyalty department because I was considering switching to Verizon, they had offered me a very good deal. I’ve been with AT&T for over 20 years. The loyalty department did give me a good deal and told me the upgrade charge for the three devices would be waived. I get my bill and there is $105 upgrade charge. I reached out to the loyalty department and they are unable to waive the charge because it was not documented in the notes and I don’t have a “fan” discount on my account. I’m extremely upset. I wonder how many times things aren’t “documented” so now the fees can’t be waived when the customer calls inquiring why they are on the bill. In my opinion, this is very manipulative customer service so they don’t lose business. As soon as my contract is up I will be leaving AT&T.

20

Well my first complaint is that when you are a costumer at&t will milk you for everything you got but once you decide to leave they make it harder for you giving you the run around. When you call for your information and everything is paid off, and still I am having trouble unlocking my phone, only people that answer are people like Winston who can't help you at anything and will rudely hang up on you without speaking to the manager. He had me running in circles to an att store when he knew they couldn't help me out and even said they are too lazy to help only the people overseas who answers.

20

Spoke with a service rep NANCY PIETRINI today at approx 10am. It was the worst customer service experience I have ever encountered. Although I was signed up for an extended payment arrangement, she told me there is no ext payment arrangement, she’s never heard of that in her life & if I can’t afford to pay my bills on time that I shouldn’t have a cell phone with their company. She also refused to give me her name. I received her name from another agent.

100

I kept wondering how possible it was to raise a score as low as 430 to 800+ until I came in contact with H A C K M A V E N S CREDIT SPECIALIST who helped me clean up all the bad items in my credit report and raised my score to 805 within a short period of time. That was incredible! I strongly recommend them to anyone having credit-related issues. EMAIL: H A C K M A V E N S 5 @ G M A I L. C O M or Call.

20

I lost a phone. When I called customer service an automated message told me I has.to make an appointment three days later to speak to an agent. My wi fi is down and it will be 8 days before a technician cam come out. Three days to speak to some regarding wireless and 8 days for a technician appointment for internet?? This is ridiculous. Att has the most subpar customer service of any company I have ever dealt with. Constant pronlems and very little support. I will have service started with a new company before AT&T bothers to call back or come out.

20

We have fixed wireless internet with ATT. On May 6, 2023 it stopped working. When I inquired, I was told that it was a "tower" problem and it was being worked on. By the end of June, I requested repair on our end. The repair appointment has been re-scheduled 6 times and 4 no-shows. On one day, a tech actually came, worked on the system for 2 hours and left saying that it should be working by morning; if it was not, we should call him (Justin). It was not working by morning and the "personal" phone # he gave us goes unanswered and the voice mail not set up. Each time I call to find out they can actually come, the call center staff are sympathetic and say they will contact their supervisor/area manager who will call us. Nothing happens. If there was an alternative service, I would have long ago. I am looking into who at the Wisconsin Public Service Commission can receive our complaint. I also will contact Channel 15 Investigates (a local TV station airing stories of fraud and unacceptable service.

Why cannot ATT actually fix this; your expensive equipment sits at our house inert and you are losing revenue and whatever reputation ATT has left.
James Houge - 920 623-4762 (a land line because the ATT mobile reception does not reliably work in our house)
W1950 Hall Road Columbus WI 53925
mobile phone on the account - 608 576-1976
With hope but not optimism...

20

I have been dealing with AT&T for months trying to get them to fill a deep hole they dug on my property back in March. The time fiber came in our development. We have several children in our area that this could be a deadly situation. In which you and AT&T will be held responsible.
I have reached out to a technician, Harold 7049410396 who left a Service Promise paper with me. lol
I have called and called let messages. Nothing has happened. I guess my next plan of action is to bring my attorney into this problem.
Now its on you!

Unhappy and disgusted customer,
Bette Stephenson

20

I have had the worst service in the past 5 years and have reached out numerous times that have amounted to over 45 hours of my time.
As of late my service was much worse than after the Woolsey fire. I have reached out several times and given several different excuses as to why my cell service is o poor. I was told to get a new phone..my phone is 3 months old!!!
I was told my cell service was bad because the Malibu West tower was being worked on for the past 2 years. I called the technical support and they suggested a cell booster. He gave me an order #56-825000046539516 and that it would be delivered in 3-4 days. That was 10 days ago, so I called to get a tracking number. 2 hours 22 minutes and 18 seconds..dropped 3 times nd spoke with 5 representatives..NO ANSWER!!! It is so frustrating and if this was the first time I would not be so angry, but it is such poor service and happens all the time!
The people are trying to be nice but no one knows how to follow through with a problem!!! I have been a customer for over 30years and if I definitely will be researching my area for new service. It is beyond frustrating..you all should try to get answers and feel the customers pain.

20

I have 5 business lines with ATT and all of a sudden 1 line stopped working. It was getting the message "Your phone is not registered on a network, so you can only make emergency calls." After spending 5 hours which is not an exaggeration on the phone with different members of their team, the solution was sorry it's not our problem. "There is probably a defect in the phone you bought from us due to the manufacturer. There is nothing we can do about it. You will need to contact the manufacturer directly." I asked if they could just give me another phone of lower value or give me some credits since the phone is literally only 5 months old and in perfect condition and once again was turned down immediately. Needless to say, I will be moving all my lines out as soon as I can since I purchased all 5 lines of the s22 on the same day. I just can't fathom how its an internal issue affecting the phone and they are not willing to take responsibility when they are in charge of resetting the networks. etc..

20

I was at the AT&T store in Great Falls, Montana this morning wanting help with my frozen iPhone. The young man, Mark, was clueless of what he was doing. I asked him to call the other store for advice, which he did but said they hung up on him and I said for him to call them back, which he didn’t. I asked if there was a central number he could call for help and he said no. He was holding the buttons on each side of my phone as I had done at home with no luck! I finally told him he wasn’t doing anything differently than I was doing at home and I grabbed my phone from him. He said AT&T doesn’t handle phones once purchased and only worked on your account plans, which I knew was wrong. I went to the other store on 10th Ave and they told me Mark was new, however there was no one else working with him and was left there by himself. He was working with 2 other customers ahead of me who he couldn’t help out either and those 2 individuals were at the 10th Ave store too. My iPhone was fixed in a matter of seconds. Mark needs to quit telling customers false information and reach out when he doesn’t have a clue what he’s doing or knowing how to fix the problem.

20

I am extremely disappointed with AT&T for their unethical practices of charging hidden fees in my monthly bill without any prior notice or warning. On top of that, they didn't even bother sending me any reminders to pay my bills. This lack of transparency in their billing practices and disregard for customer service is completely unacceptable.
I trusted AT&T to provide me with reliable phone and internet services, but instead, I feel cheated and taken advantage of. It's frustrating to think that I have been paying unnecessary charges for who knows how long without even realizing it.
In this day and age, where communication is so easily accessible, it's shocking that AT&T couldn't even send out a simple monthly reminder to pay my bill. It makes me question their level of concern for their customers and whether they truly value our business.
I hope AT&T takes responsibility for their actions and takes steps to rectify the situation and prevent it from happening again in the future. As a loyal customer, I expect better treatment and transparency from a company that provides a service that is essential in today's world.

20

i'm buy apple watch 7 series in 2021 + insurance for this watch
and i'm lost my watch in 2023
and made claim for new watch +125$ for new watch
and after 2 days AT&T send me the one AT&T Phone box and inside the phone box i find apple watch all in glue, not one the regular apple box
and this watch is fixed before me because im see in the case glue and sone crack on case
and i'm nit sure how long this watch will be work, maybe after 1 months this watch is broken or some electronic issues and i need again do the claim and again pay 125$ deductible and never stop this cyrcle one AT&T
im not happy for service on AT&T i'm complaining AT&T is not good service department and they just making money for every people
please avoid AT&T
(agent ho talk to me ALEX,STAR)
(superviser: Chille)
im close all my plan and goin to Verizon or T-Mobile

20

Store location 16443 W. 159th St Lockport IL at 2:10PM on Wednesday June 21, 2023

Dear AT&T,

I walked into the store because I wanted to upgrade my cellphone and watch, as I walked into the store there was only one employee helping another client.

I immediately knew that it was going to be a wait and since I have experience with retail. Honestly didn't bothered me at all to wait. Reason why Im complaining is the fact that your employee who was a female made eye contact, did not smile or even say " It will be a wait time in a warm tone"

I sat down for almost 45 minutes and she ignored us at all, I wonder if they will make a client wait for 2-3 hrs just to make a payment. she pretty much did not asked why could she do t help me.

I felt terrible and decided to get up, smile and walkout. I saw your employee looking at me as. I just think that your company is looking terrible with these type of behavior. if they are not happy dealing with people they should reconsider their job.

As a client I need AT&T's service but AT&T needs my money. I don't think I'm ever coming back or recommending this store again. I'm also sure that this is probably happening in many more stores. I just needed to inform you because I felt humiliated.

Thank you!

20

Aloha,
My samsung phone that I originally purchased didn't work, Assurian said it's damaged but it wasn't. It was something to do with the battery. Anyways, got sent a new one and paid $250 for a new one, than that phone did the same thing. Called AT&T and was on the phone with them for over an hour and a half due to not all my keys to get to the correct agent and just kept on doing circles with them. After an hour and a half later, trying to get another phone, I jumped in my car and while still no the phone with Assurian, walked into AT&T location, as we only have one and waited for someone to assist me. The music was playing so loud in there, I asked the worker if he could turn down the music and he said it's part of somekind of system and couldn't lower the volume, so I asked if he could turn it off due to I couldn't hear the agent I was speaking to. The worker said maybe you should go outside and wait for our manager to come, he's on his way. . I was like what! I literally got upset and walked outside and waited for the manager. As he drove onto the property and slowly was walking in. I said are you the manager, he said yes! And I started telling him my problem. Yes! At this point it's a problem. He than didn't even listen to my concern as he cut me off as I was speaking and said this. Tell me this, what do you think would be the best place for you to take that call, inside or outside here. I was like what! You're kidding me! He then said, Please leave this property, as I will call the cops on you. Never ever have I've been treated this way from anybody. Yet, I had my 8 year old son to watch this go down. I want someone to call me and I need to voice my concern.

20

Dear AT&T,

My Internet account, ut AT&T, has been closed for a long time,,,I do NOT understand why now AT&T stole money from my bank account without my knowledge and without my having service from AT&T.

I called AT&T last week and asked them to return the money stolen by AT&T from my bank account, the person from AT&T promised me that in a maximum of 24 hours he would return the stolen money back to my account and also refund my charge bank overdraft charges that were created by AT&T who took money from my unauthorized account and did not know about me,,,

I did NOT receive money back into my account from AT&T, I will have to report the theft to the Police if by 12 noon today AT&T does not return the money it stole from my bank account.

In desperation, the AT&T victim wrote to you,
Scott Saturn

Account Activity
Type
Search
Amount
Date
Check #

All Transactions
Type description or check #
From

06/16/2023 OVERDRAFT FEE(S) $ 55.00 Fee
Uncategorized
$ 79.98
06/15/2023 AC-ATT -Payment904702001EPAYP Scott Saturn $ 65.62 ACH Debit
On Saturday, June 17, 2023 at 09:06:40 AM CDT, AT&T Account Management <update@emaildl.att-mail.com> wrote:

myAT&T
AT&T AutoPay update

Hi SCOTT,

A request for cancellation of the AT&T Uverse account ending in 5436 has been processed.

Future payments will no longer be made automatically. You will need to pay your bill using another method before the due date to avoid incurring any late charges. Please visit att.com/MyATT for available payment options.

If you would like to re-enroll in the AT&T AutoPay program, please visit att.com/autopay for easy step by step instructions.

Log in to make an online payment now.

For further assistance, please visit us at att.com/contactus.

Thanks for choosing us,
AT&T

Popular support topics
View bills online
Make a payment arrangement
Update billing contact info for your accounts
Paperless billing
Go Paperless
Reduce clutter with online billing.
Automatic Payments
Set up AutoPay
Save time and pay your bill automatically!
Understand your bill
Understand your bill
Get info about your bill and payment options.

Sign-in myAT&T Account | AT&T Support | Contact us
TTY and relay services available

facebook twitter

Please do not reply to this message.
All replies are automatically deleted. For questions regarding this message, refer to the contact information listed above.

©2023 AT&T Intellectual Property. All rights reserved. AT&T, Globe logo, and DIRECTV are registered trademarks of AT&T intellectual property and/or AT&T affiliated companies. All other marks are the property of their respective owners.
AT&T Privacy Policy
DIRECTV Privacy Policy
att globe
CPAY_D016EH

Actions

20

My phone bill is ridiculously high and is being disconnected monthly. I am a single mother of 4 paying household bills, college tuition, daycare tuition and AAU basketball fees for 2 children. I call every month to have my bill moved closer to my pay date and that still don't work. Then when I call to see if I can be assisted with what needs to be paid to restore I'm always told nothing can be done and the money has to be paid before they will reconnect me. I have expressed several times that I am a remote worker and need my phone to be on and active in order to work. This is the only phone company I know that is never willing to assist their customers.

20

I had internet DSL with AT&T for 15 years because it was the only option. In those 15 years the monthly bill varied from $64.00 to sometimes over $130.00. Anytime I called for billing questions or technical support the service was horrendous. I'd spent 30 limited verifying my information, and often was hung up on. Finally T-MOBILE offered service and it is just $50 a month at speeds up to 50 MBPS vs 6MBPS with AT&T. I called to cancel service with AT&T on 5/17/23. I paid a $64.08 on 5/18/23 and again $64.08 on 5/24/23. I also paid $63.95 on 6/2/23 thinking it was my last bill. On 6/17/23 I received a bill for $60.00 for charges through 5/17/23 through 5/17/23 - the same day I cancelled. Have spent 3+ hours on the phone multiple times and have been hung up on, told I would be called back and nothing. I will never do business with AT&T again. I called all the numbers on the bill and am told they can't help because I had DSL. Had no issue though taking over $1139 over a 12 month period for horrible service.

20

They have been overcharging for my service and keep telling me that they can not fix the bill. Then, I cancel my service which they never canceled while continuing to bill me $178 for mobile service that I never agreed to and $70 for internet that I never agreed to. I received a text saying the I upgraded my service which was a total and absolute lie. I was unable to contact anyone after that.

20

I've been 5 days now without a phone since I lost mine been to 4 stores and they don't do nothing but give me a run around about bull the thing is I'm eligible for a upgrade on one of my lines and can't even get it this is a bunch of bull about ready to say the with them and go elsewhere

20

This is the worse service on the market. You talk to a representive, who has one thing on their mind is to sell you something. I've been on the phone monthly complaining about my service and phone bill . Now you have signed me up for service i didn't ask for and charging me more. I complained and Sam said she can't restore my service, it's no longer available. Then she comes back that she can only it will cost more now. I give you no stars

20

I traded in my iPhone 11 and got notification from att that I got the full 800 trade in. Now att is telling me I get no trade and they can’t find my phone. I have a confirmation email and print out. What a joke. Don’t risk it

20

MOVED FROM TMOBILE. CALLED AN ATT REP APRIL 2023, PORTED MY NUMBER AND ORDERED A NEW IPHONE 14 PRO WITH THE UNDERSTANDING I COULD TRADE MY IPHONE 13 FOR $1000 BILL CREDIT. I WORK OVERSEAS AND AND RETURNED HOME AFTER 60DAYS TO FIND I HAD NOT RECEIVED THE TRADE IN KIT. I CALLED AND WAS TOLD THE REP DID NOT INCLUDE THIS WHEN I SET UP THE ACCOUNT AND SINCE I WAITED LONGER THAN 30 DAYS TO COMPLAIN THERE WAS NOTHING THEY WOULD DO. SO BECAUSE THE REP DID NOT DO HER JOB I AM BEING PENALIZED $1000 ... NO CREDIT !
ATT CUSTOMER SERVICE IS HORRENDOUS!!!

20

For 8 business days I have been trying to get new service for a commercial property. The following reps have not helped get that done. Ian Hinojosa and Paola Carvajal. Paola tried to help a little bit not did not follow thru. Ian was useless, n o response from him. Despite the emails and several phone calls to their office/cell numbers listed in their emails, they did not take care of me. I cold called the 1-800 number 2 days ago and the At&t rep Maria Preuss took care of getting things set up and was awesome.
Please see emails attach showing the lack of correspondence from Ian and Paola. (and Harold and Peter)

20

Only way to get in touch with consumer service by phone. Finally get to talk to human and told repairman will be out today. No show, called again and was told it was an outage. Left hand doesn’t know what the right hand is doing! 2nd lady had no interest in helping. Just regurgitate the company line. Sad

20

They Loop you around so that you give up. SUGGESTION TO ATT CUSTOMERS BEING RIPPED OFF; TAKE THEM TO SMALL CLAIMS COURT

20

I purchased (bought outright) an IPhone 12 mini from a local Official AT&T store.
It is now 14 months later. I call 611 and first I was told my AT&T iPhone 12 mini can not be unlocked because I have an installment plan, I asked to speak to a Supervisor. After I explain to her I purchased the iPhone 12 mini and had it activated in-store with a new phone number and an AT&T prepay service she than tell ms to “go find the person I stole the iPhone from and tell them to off their AT&T bill” yes you read that correctly an AT&T 611 Supervisor told me to go find the person I stole my iPhone from and tell me to pay their bill.
- I don’t have an installment plan and with that being said to me she was basically tell I’m a thief, I feel as tho I’m a victim to at AT&T because all I did wrong was walk into the wrong service provider and now I’m being robbed being being FORCED to have AT&T prepay by AT&T.
I asked this 611 Supervisor (already knowing the answer) if it’s possible to have an AT&T prepay iPhone with an installment plan I was told “NO! that is not possible.”
About two hours after the first very rude 611 Supervisor called me a thief another called me Supervisor Luv (I asked her name and that’s all she would tell me) she called, I answered and I was apologized to for the way I was spoken to, treated and ensured my iPhone 12 mini would be unlocked within 24-48 hours. It is now little over 1 week later and my iPhone I still LOCKED.

!!!AT&T IS A PREPAY IS A SCAM!!

I looked online and it seems MANY MANY PEOPLE have experienced the SAME EXACT THING I AM!!! Being told the prepay iPhone they purchased is stolen and was not bought in one of their stores.

What do I do from here? I DO NOT WISH to have AT&T as my prepay service provider. Why should I have to shovel out more 100’s for another bought iPhone. AT&T has ROBBED ME & has made ME their VICTIM.

- I also have uploaded the screen shots of AT&T calling ME and apologizing.

20

Enclosure in disrepair.
Address: 7909 Dale Ave. Richmond Heights, MO 63117

20

Over a year ago, AT&T started laying Fiber in my neighborhood. The workers opened the utility box in the easement behind my house, but never closed it back up. It is now severely damaged, often under water and weeds are growing into the wires. I have talked to several people the last several weeks, including a supervisor, about getting it fixed, and no one will help. I keep being told to call another office and that office sends me somewhere else, and then somewhere else. I mentioned removing the box myself to the supervisor, because I couldn't get any help, and I was hung up on. Is that my only option? To cut the wires myself? I am seriously rethinking my use of any AT&T product considering the lousy customer service. I just want AT&T to fix what they broke before someone gets hurt. I would give a negative rating of my experience if that was possible.

20

Every time I go there they don’t have screen protectors for my granddaughter tablet we brought from that store,next they don’t have paper to print out my receipt all out of paper never can go in and check out without some kind of problem.And they act like it’s no big deal that you come to the store to pay your bill and would love to just for once not have nothing go wrong but they don’t care because they not the one who got up and wasted their time to go to the store and then get their and can’t be accommodated with out always having problem with something every time you go to at&t.If I wanted my receipt sent to my gmail I would have went on line and did it from home but I wanted my receipt printed out like I was promised it was going to be done when I did my application to get my phone..This company needs workers that can actually help the customers and try to sway them to do something that they want them to do so they can be happy and not the customer. I will not be dealing with these customer services people’s anymore.Can’t wait to finish paying for this phone so I can switch over to another company.

20

I was told by Kevin loyalty dept., " you don't know your bill ma'am and you probably have all your friends on your acct, look at all the numbers you have and you can't tell me that there isn't anyone on that bill that can help you pay your bill.

Also, I was denied the ability to schedule an extension.

20

ATT Home Tech service through Asurion has been dishonest. I have called up to five times to resolve a refund that Asurion created. I returned a DVD as per instructions and I was told I would be given $80.00 for the DVD. THIS WAS THE BEGINNING OF May. Every time I call I have been told that the issue has been resolved and I would get an email. I haven't received the email. I would like this resolved so that I can cancel this program.

20

I'm getting charged $75 a month for a trade-in because my in-home expert never submitted a quote for AT&T to send me shipping information to return my phones. I talked to 2 people last week for about 4 hours. They talked to their managers and the trade-in department. They said that they could not do anything for me until my sales rep provided the quote number. I did a chat for 2 hours last Friday and was unable to get anywhere.

I called the in-home expert who set this all up twice and texted him 4 times this week and he will not respond.

Last week I was told that the phones had to be returned within 30 days. I was never told that before and I was never given the information in order to return the phones. I was told to contact the sales person but he will not respond.

I was unable to comply with the 30 day return because I was never given the information to return the phones and was never told about the return policy.
I don’t know where to turn from here. Online research says that my next steps are Better Business Bureau, FCC and Attorney General.

20

I signed up with AT&T in Target on March 10, 2023. The promotion was a switch offer for $250 bill credit to get a brand new iPhone 14. There was no money paid for the phone but I did pay for a few months of the Protection Plan, around $40.00. The AT&T rep's name was Lailee. Lailee put her name and number in my phone that was to be used 'at any time". Everything seemed to fine as the delivery date for the new phone was supposed to be around 3 days later. On March 14, I received an email stating that the shipping had been delayed to a later date. I waited 5 days, still no phone. So I decided to text the number given by Lailee, before calling customer service. No response. On the website, I tried to find the order status by searching the order number - no order found. Next day, I texted the so-called help number. Again, no response. On March 15, I get an email stating that the order had been cancelled due to " a problem on their end". I chatted with customer service, who said the order was cancelled because I ordered a yellow iPhone and yellow was out of stock. Apparently, I should have been told that yellow was out of stock. I told them if the cancellation was because of something so simple, why couldn't have Lailee or someone from AT&T responded to my texts. I called customer service and finally spoke with someone in person, and not a chat, I asked when my money would be returned. I got a whole bunch of BS saying that there was this whole process of cancelling the order in the system that would take a few days. Which is funny because the 2nd email from AT&T said that the order had already been cancelled. It took over a week for my money to be returned! Why would it take a whole week for $40.00 to be returned?? In closing, AT&T has AWFUL communication with customers, just bad customer service all around. I would never recommend this company to any one and from reading the experiences of many others on this site, I would not be alone in that.

20

Ive been on hold over 2 hours, hung up on and transferred 3 times. Ive asked to speak with management after being transferred to the buisness technical support department and places on hold without any communication. Representative was snoring. Talking to other employees and could not even answer a simple question as to where we were at in the trouble shooting. I am still on hold no management had got with me. This is ridicules

20

I TOOK MY PHONE TO GET FIXED AT PHIXSMART-CLEARWATER ON 2811 GULF TO BAY BLVD CLEARWATER FL 33759.
THEY DIDNT FIEX IT......THEY GAVE MY PHONE BACK BUT IN WORSE CONDITION....THEY DIDNT OFFERED IT TO GET IT RIGHT ...PLEASE HELP ME ...I PAID THEM $145...... I AM SEEN A LAWYER IF YOU GUYS CANNOT HELP........

20

Such a worst service.I have been their customer for 15 years but seriously i am planning to change now .I called in for a data issue to the customer care as i am in a family plan of 6 lines and they offered me a extra line with discount.I wanted to move my daughter from Tmobile to ATT and took the new plan as well and bought an Iphone 13 .In my first phone call i was with the customer service agent for 2 hours ported number from tmobile and paid the service fee.Instead of giving my address (boston) they sent the phone to my brother(phoenix).I called them aagain and with 2 hours of back and fourth the agent said she cant cancel the first order and assured me that they will send me a return label to my brother's place and ordered a second phone again.First phone didnt get the return label and i had to call for 3 times and the second phone its been 1 month i again ported the number one month back and still says shipping status "Working on Orders" .April 29th i did this order and still no phone yet Order Number : 56-801000052770644.Shut Down the business .

20

I had $969.17 taken out of my bank account due to you not recieving a phone back and my trade in.
I called and called I chatted on line, I was told I should have taken a picture of the return label. I didn't even think about taking a picture of it due to due to a daughter diagnosed with stage 4 cancer and a husband who have cirrhosis of the liver. The last thing I was thinking is take a picture of the label.
Both the replacement phone and my trade on phone where in the same box "yes you can put them together" I was pretty much accused of keeping both phones. I am 58 years old the last thing I want are 3 phones.
That being said I stopped my phone with AT&T, stopped any monies coming out of my account. Now I have 2 new phones that are about 3 months old and are unusable. So what do I do with these phones seeing as though they are not that old I would expect some reimbursement when I turn the phones in. Since I no longer trust you company I will not bring them to a store and not get a refund, and do not want to hear we need to look at them then we will send you the money value of the phones.
I want to thank you for the $969.17 taken out of my account along with the over draft charges I was charged.
Thanks for nothing

20

I have been without landline phone service since a week ago last Saturday. I have not had service for at least 10 days! I have a disabled child with epilepsy at home who is bedridden AND I CAN'T GET A HOLD OF HER TO TAKE HER MEDICATIONS because of no line. I HAVE CALLED REPEATEDLY AND KEEP GETTING TOLD THE LINE WOULD BE FIXED AND THEY GIVE ME DATES BUT NOTHING IS DONEin Royal Oak, Michigan. I understand that 13 people in my apartment complex/neighborhood are without phone service.

Enough is enough. I understand it is a sliced or broken cable problem. FIX IT NOW OR BE SUED IF SOMETHING TERRIBLE HAPPENS TO MY KID BECAUSE SHE HAD A SEIZURE. WE DID NOT EXPECT OUR PHONE TO BE OUT THIS LONG!

20

My ATT Universe bill has become so terribly expensive, it's hard for me to keep up with it. My monthly bill for my home phone, cable TV and internet is now $122.24 each month. I call ATT and speak to an agent each month and ask for some assistance with this bil. Some months, the agent is able to reduce by only $10 and some months the agent is able to reduce my bill by more, which help out a lot. I don't know what else I can do. I used to quality for promotional offers, which extended a year, but I may be out of promotions. I can't remain with ATT if this bill is going to e $222.00 per month. This is outrageous !!!! This Sunday, May 21, have started a case with ATT which is. M75679365. I don't know what will be the outcome of this case. I don't know what else to do !!!

20

My mother's phone line has be out for sometime. Her number is 361 575-0105 and her name is Evelyn Kalischko. I am a schizophrenic man that is her son. My sisiter lives with my mother and she is schizophrenic too. I think At&t is taking advantage of her service and she has two children with mental conditions.

20

I did an upgrade to one line. It would not let me do it myself online so I had to call ATT directly. I traded in a fully paid off Iphone 11 Pro Max for a new Iphone 14 Pro Max. I received the phone no problem. I didn't receive a trade in kit. I had to call back on 02/27 to get a return label. I sent the old phone back on 02/28. In March, I didn't receive the trade in credits. Called ATT and they said they did receive the phone but they were still looking at it to call back. Just got the cell phone bill and it is still wrong. Been on the phone with ATT and they said the reason the promotional credit was not applied because the genius that took my order did not create a trade in order and because it is past 30 days, they cannot adjust it. So now because of a negligent employee at ATT, I will be losing hundreds of dollars and they are unwilling to fix it. It is almost like theft.

20

Added two iphones to my AT&T and had to pay the taxes. This was on 5/13/2023. I was called today because the girl was 10 dollars short and if I do not come in today before 6 pm she will have to call the police. First this is not my mistake and second it is Mother's Day and I have never in my life heard of anything so ridiculous. I will not deal with this company any more and I will tell anyone that will listen what a horrible policy and company this is.

20

To Whom It May Concern:

On 5/10/2023 I visited the AT&T Store Bloomington Whitehall Crossing. My objective was to upgrade the I-phone on my account. I was immediately greeted by a Customer Service representative who appeared to be very accommodating. He correctly requested my identification to prevent fraud protection, however, I had forgotten my identification at home. He politely apologized but I understood. Being a victim of fraud, I was pleased that he held firm to the policy. I returned to the store 30 minutes later with ID.

I had informed him that I wanted to upgrade on my account, and I wanted to learn of all options that would maintain my bill at the same price. I had informed him that two of the 3 lines on the account were for iphone 8 and one for an iphone 11. I did not necessarily need to upgrade to an iphone 14. He briefly looked at the 2 of the 3 phones that I brought with me and discussed upgrading options with the I-phone 14. I informed him that I spoke with a customer service representative over the phone that mentioned the Loyalty Department discount and the trade in value for my phones. This is where our conversation soured.

-The representative denied having knowledge of the Loyalty Department
-Quoted me a different trade in value for my I-phone 11 Pro Max than the Loyalty Department
-He failed to inform me of discounts that I may qualify for considering my spouse and I work for local government and public education.
-He accessed my account but made no effort to review my account.

I ended the conversation with him by explaining that I was dissatisfied with the customer service that I was receiving. It was clear that he was insistent upon providing me with one option to upgrade the phones to the iphone 14.

I will never return to the store, and I will tell others not to visit the store.

20

I Call AT&T to see what I could do

about almost $4000 cell phone bill I have four phone devices one watch trying to see about me continue to use the same phone and going back on my payment arrangement to pay off devices . They kept Given me the runaround they said they wouldn’t be able to help me the only person that can help me is Collections I asked them to Go ahead and transfer me to collections they had me on hold for 40 minutes someone else picked up the phone It still wasn’t collection-if it was not collections I have been talking to them for about 20 minutes before I discovered they still wasn’t collection so I asked that person the second person can they transfer me to collections They put me back on hold and some woman got on the phone yelling talking about my Internet bill so I was wondering how did I get on the line to talk about my Internet bill when I’m trying to reach collections she hung up and I called back again Still didn’t get to collections I don’t get it if you calling discussing something Out of their lead I thought they automatically suppose to transfer it now is a hour and a half later and I still haven’t Talked to collections I don’t even feel like getting back on the phone all night again.

100

Ok I order. A iPhone 14 pro max for my grandson in March .some how it was put on lost and stolen list. This is is 1st week we got it.Now these was March 2 it was delivered. I have been in contact with them at least 6 times I ask for a new phone but was told your past of getting refund . I said that’s you guys fault I been calling you for 2 months All I one is to exchange phones. I have exhausted myself from hearing oh it should work now. Well I’m here to tell it doesn’t. Either give me a refund on r new phone. The phone I’m having trouble with number 817 583 9107. I can’t believe company big as you people can’t send damm new phone out crazy

20

Ive been with Att for a long time, just so you know. I went in to the Riverdale Utah AT&T store last weekend to either buy a new phone or get a case they could have cared less whether I was there or not...the same thing happened today in the Layton Utah store I went in to check on a new phone or get a case and they acted like they could care whether I was even there or not, I was working around Mountain Bell, doing installations back when it was Mountain Bell, and the attitude back then was a whole lot better than it is now. I'm thinking about switching carriers

20

I was told when I got a samsung galaxy watch my bill would only go up to 274 dollars I receive a text saying next month's bill will be 526 dollars and every bill after is 435 dollars a month 2nd time I have had a problem with at&t store and at&t company not on same page basically lied to.

20

terrible customer service. fees very expensive. service extremely poor

20

We are not getting all of our TV channels and particularly the ones we watch. We called on Sunday and told that there is an outage and they are working on it. We called again today and told they are still working on it. Extremely frustrating to even get into AT&T. We were given no timeline as to when it would be fixed.

20

Hi I'm here in San Antonio and I went to fiesta and there was a guy Friday doing AT&t out there on Travis Park I asked her about the cable and everything and he set me up but then he didn't take no money he said I'll get back with you because the internet is so slow and I need to fix it and today is Tuesday and I'm still waiting I'm not going to hear from him every time I get around AT&t they're giving me the runaround out of the stores too can somebody call me

20

placed an order for 3 new iphones (2iphone 14 plus and 1iphone13) and pay sales tax of $170.62 which we were charged twice for on Thursday 4/20/23. The phones were supposed to be delivered on 4/21/23. We got only one phone iphone 13 on 4/21/23. We called reported that both of the Iphone 14 plus phones were not in the package. We were told by at&t rep. that we had to file a lost and stolen and transit. That our money would be refunded in 7-10 business day for $125.00. That because of the cost of the phones a replacement could not be sent and the we had to start process completely over. Because it was so late on 4/21/23 the verification department was closed and we needed to call back to complete a new order. on 4/22/23 called back spoke with Janessa made sure that the claim was filed and started a new order. That process went from 8: 30-12:30pm due to verification issues. Finally got the order completed paid another $125. Then around 7pm on 4/22/23 got a order cancellation notice due to the system not being able to verify my husband identity. Called spoke to a rude rep. nothing got done. Called back to just cancel EVERYTHING on 4/23/23 was told that the lost or stolen in trasit claim was NEVER submitted. That basically we had to file another claim and have to look into refunding our money for the first order. FEDEX CLAIMS THAT ALL ITEMS WERE RECEIVED, BUT IN THE ORDER DETAILS ONLY ONE ITEM WAS PUT ING THE BOX. THIS IS FRUAD. THESE PEOPLE HAVE LIED TO US. THEN TRYING TO MAKE IT LIKE WE ACTUALLY GOT THE PHONES. NO ONE IS HELPING US. WE HAVE BEEN LIED TO REPEATEDLY.

20

They are constantly making mistakes on my wireless and sent me to collections for Directv wireless equipment that I returned and submitted my receipt. Thought everything was cleared so got rid of the receipt and a year later i was in collections again for the same thing and no longer have the receipt. I spent 2 hrs on the phone getting transferred from person to person an eventually hung up on and back to the same cycle. I had to speak to collections and everywhere i was with a collection agent, they would tell me they needed the receipt otherwise they couldn't help. I asked them to look for the equipment, they have the equipment ID #s and said they could not.

For my wireless, we did the smartphone trade in promo and then after 4 months said we didn't qualify, but couldn't figure out why. They put case after case but no resolution.

20

I was on the phone for over four hours on a basic customer service billing question. I was transferred to over 10 representatives and different departments. I have gotten hung up on numerous of times I have been transferred in midsentence. This is the worst customer service experience I have ever received in my life on top of me being a wireless customer for 10 years.!

20

My 70 year old wife visited your store in Decatur Illinois this morning. She thought she needed paper work but didn’t. When leaving told the manager that we were going to have to change providers due to no service in the last 4 days - and serious health conditions at home. He called her an asshole and slammed the door…….. so much for customer service. We intend to share this experience with anyone and everyone who will listen!!!!!!!!!

20

Not too long ago I once again had trouble accessing my att email account. I could not resolve the issue myself, so I went to a local computer repair store and paid for assistance. We reset my account together and reset my password. All was well for a while. Firstly, I don't believe an email service should ever be complicated enough to require professional tech help. It took an hour to get through the process.

Secondly, I am now unable to access my account again. The user id and password I set up with the Computer Tech did not work. When I called consumer services, I was informed there was no backup email to work with and no phone number on file, both of which were set when I worked with the Computer Tech. I am greatly confused by this.

Thirdly, I am now in a totally asinine business process where I have to wait 48 to 72 hours to get a phone call. I was called after 48 hours, but was unable to take the call at the time. I returned the call four times during work hours and left a message each time requesting notification of a time I could expect a call. No response or return call has occurred. As you are well aware, people are busy and may not be immediately available to answer a phone call.

I called customer service again, and I was told if I do not speak to a technician within the 78 hour timeframe, I would have to submit another form and start the process again. This is insanity. ATT will have withheld my personal information and disrupted my business operations for over a week. I am flabbergasted at the ineffectiveness of your system and the dismal attempt to provide customer service.

I hope ATT makes an effort to change this archaic, ridiculous process. You will lose customers.
&T still handing out bogus email address to file a complaint. I was provided an email address from a customer representative today (4/19/23) that bounced and has bounced for the last two years. Content of my original complaint:

20

Very tried of my internet and home phone service, this has been a ongoing problem. I am tried of calling and waiting for tech to come out. I have been doing home class's, and my internet and home phone. Can you all JUST FIX IT or DO I HAVE TO MOVE TO ANOTHER COMPANY !!!
Very Upset !!!

20

Att&t sent me a bill for an acount I never opened that is 15 years old. They told me it was open in 2009 and closed in 2011. Then reopen in 2023 .why are they trying to bill me for this and I haven't had a phone with at&t since 2003. They just keep giving me the run around. Nobody can help me. I've talked to five people and no resilution.

20

Your customer service is Absolutely Terrible. They’re very unprofessional. Anyone I speak to. I sent back a phone I got for my daughter cuz she broke hers. When I got the phone I didn’t need it anymore so I sent the phone back ( never used it ). My service keeps getting shut off cuz they won’t credit me for the phone which was received on March 3,2023. Everytime I call all they want is payment. When I explain the situation they instantly get nasty and don’t want to help me with this credit until payment is made. When I asked to speak with a supervisor they say they’ll transfer me but they hang up on me Everytime. I don’t know what kind of business you’re running here. I’ve been with you 12 plus years and ready to go else where. If this is not resolved Now !! I’m also reporting you to the BBB ( better business bureau). I’m not paying for the 5 times my phones have been shut off. !!!!! So fed up with this. It’s a credit of $168.00.

Have feedback for AT&T?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!