Jack In the Box Customer Service
Rated 1.39 of 5 Stars
Based on 267 Complaints

Contact Jack In the Box Corporate

Toll free phone number: (858) 522-471

Welcome to the Jack In the Box complaints department brought to you by HissingKitty. Experienced poor customer service? We make it easy to file a formal complaint against Jack In the Box online. Simply use our free form and your feedback will be instantly forwarded for review. Need to contact the Jack In the Box corporate office? We have the mailing address, phone number, and email address listed below.

Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Jack In the Box Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Jack In the Box headquarters address

    • 9330 Balboa Ave
    • San Diego
    • CA
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    (858) 522-471
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+

  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Fast Food



Top Jack In the Box Complaints

Browse more than 267 reviews submitted so far

20

Manager seems to have been on drugs. I placed my order @ the drive through after proceeding to window he could not get my order correct so i returned my complete order back to him which he failed to give me my full amount back then drove off to file this complaint. Note after this as A Jack in the box customer i will no longer be ordering from Jack in the box.
The store #231 Manager is Daniel Location is Santa Maria Calif action taken on 7/19/2019 at 5:16 a.m.
I may be reached @ 562-225-3490 via mobile 24/7 my name is Timothy Harris

Thank You

20

Food was disgusting and was to hot the bread had mold on it from the jack in the box location 1217 wayside drive houston texas to bad i can't give a zero star rating because they don't even deserve one star to be quite honest for the second thing the store manager maria she is very rude and inconsiderate.

20

Why would you stop serving the best breakfast any fast food service offers? No one has ever offered a better breakfast! And now.....
The Country Scrambler was taken off the menu! And the other only platter offered isnt available without pancakes?
Why? Lease put it back on!
Or offer another platter without pancakes.

20

Waited13 minutes for Bkfst jack n orange juice
Received my order no thank you no sorry about delay just told what my order was n closed window took 13 minutes from ordering till receipt Took less time getting my blood work done at quest
14 digit code 760 147 904 735 23

Not worth a one star but could not remove from display

20

To whom it may concern, I am Fort Worth Texas and had the privilege of visiting your beautiful city of Nashville, on July 13,2019 we stopped at store #149 where Paco or Paca waited on us thru the drive thru. We ordered 8 regular tacos she put order on screen then I asked for 2 without lettuce she made a sigh like she was flustered that we had made a change the total was $5.64 I gave her $20.65 she gave me change of $14.81 I advised her that a gave her $20.65 so my change should have been $15.01, she had put $20.45 with a little back and forth and with eye rolling from her, the issue was still not resolved and we drove away with change of $14.81 instead of $15.01. The issue wasn’t so much the change but the employees attitude and disrespect for the customer.

20

I ordered a sandwich with regular fries. When I received my food, I immediately noticed that I was given curly fries. I did not want to waste time going back to correct the order, so I drove off. I ate a fry and immediately noticed that it was barely warm and tasted funny, as if it had been sitting for a while. When I got home, I saw that the fries were a mixture of curly fries and regular fries. They were cold and stale. Moreover, there was a lot of broken fry pieces that were extremely dark; it appeared that they had been fried more than once. These pieces were waste that did not get thrown out when the basket was emptied from a previous fry. It was inedible. I took it back and the manager asked me if I wanted a fresh order. I told him that I did not, and that I would never eat at a Jack-in-the-Box store again.

I live in Ellensburg, Washington. The local nickname for your restaurant is "Crap in the Box," but my kids said it was good, so I gave it a try. It seems that the local nickname is warranted, and I really will never eat at your restaurant again. Gross.

20

Store# 8646 1212 1 64th Street Southwest Lynnwood Washington. On July 5th 2019 at approximately 5:30 p.m. I walked into an empty store with one customer in the Drive-Thru. I walked up to the counter to order but nobody was behind the counter. They were two Hispanic ladies talking to each other in Spanish one was in the back the other was at the deep fryer. As I waited for service the lady at the deep fryer looked at me then turn back and continued her conversation in Spanish. I waited for 3 minutes until the young man at the drive-thru window came up to take my order. He placed my order for large curly fries and bacon cheddar potato wedges. As I sat and waited for my order the lady at the deep fryer came back talking on her cell phone as she was operating the deep fryer. After waiting 10 minutes the young man came back and asked if I was still waiting on an order I told him yes and I told him my order again. At that time the young man asked the lady at the deep fryer where my order was she got upset and started speaking in Spanish pointing to the computer screen saying there was no order. I looked at the computer screen above the registers and my order was up on there and it had now been 12 minutes of wait time. As they got my order started my friend try to ask the lady at the deep fryer how the potato wedges were cooked she was very rude did not answer and kept pointing at the Fry's. After 15 minutes of waiting we again tried to get the ladies attention to ask her a question she would not acknowledge us until we spoke Spanish. She then looked up and very rudely started talking in Spanish to us. As she put the potato wedges in the container she hastefully through everything together rudely shoved it into the bag with the fries and as I got to the car and opened up the bag the fries or half full. The potato wedges were very sloppily put together. I went back in and confronted the young man of the long wait time and the very poor service and quality of food. He was nice enough to give me another thing of fries. But would not do any more than just give me another thing of fries. When I got to the car and started to leave eating my fries realizing that everything they had served us was cold. The young man was the only one there with good work ethics. I was extremely appalled by the way that this store was being run and that it took over 15 minutes for cold fries and a very shoddy basket of potato wedges. The potato wedges were the only thing hot as they were the freshest made. I was extremely disappointed with how I was treated as a calm waiting customer and feel that Jack in the Box no longer needs my service seeing how I usually eat there everyday for lunch.

100

I’m unable to do your Survey online due to 14 digit code number I have on my receipt 899750-0074569 or it looks like 8991500074569 now it’s faded and it is the reason why I cannot see but the store akin to is 159 my time 9:20 pm emp Gabrielle JIB# 914!
I wanted to thank your worker for being very kind, great service and made sure I had all I needed even my Straw taco sauce and catch up my visit to the store was quick and very pleasant recently I had gone to McDonald’s and had the most difficult service that I was so unhappy wishing I had never decided to go there and coming to Jack in the box after a while I was truly pleased I am never disappoint just satisfied when I do come to Jack in the box especially this store thank you

20

I ordered a bacswsbtryjk #1. I dont know what I was given ,it is not what i ordered & the fries are cold. I have been living in ms for the past 15yrs so i havent been able to enjoy y'alls food which I love I have missed the great food from y'all since moving to Tennessee, I braged about the burger tried to give some to a friend. I'm so very disappointed.

20

The food was cold the French fries was hard and cold cheese in burger wasn't even melted.

20

My coworker and I stopped at Jack in the box (location # 3629) on 27 June 2019 for lunch around 1300 hrs. The inside of the restaurant was in complete disarray. The floors were filthy, the ceiling tiles mostly appeared to have water damage, the tables were fairly dirty without many people dining. After ordering our food, I went to the men’s restroom where it was equally as filthy and smelled of urine which it looked like had been on the floor for quite some time. Please take note that I do understand that this is a fast-food restaurant and not a five star restaurant, however, even fast-food locations should still be kept clean. I believe that this is in fact the filthiest Jack in the box I have ever seen.

I would like to point out that while the location was not very pleasant to eat in, the staff were nice. As someone whom has worked for a corporate office for a large chain, I wanted to bring this to your attention. I am not writing this to try and acquire anything for free or to just complain, but I feel it’s important to let the main office be made aware of how their company is being represented.

20

My coworker and I stopped at Jack in the box (location # 3629) on 27 June 2019 for lunch around 1300 hrs. The inside of the restaurant was in complete disarray. The floors were filthy, the ceiling tiles mostly appeared to have water damage, the tables were fairly dirty without many people dining. After ordering our food, I went to the men’s restroom where it was equally as filthy and smelled of urine which it looked like had been on the floor for quite some time. Please take note that I do understand that this is a fast-food restaurant and not a five star restaurant, however, even fast-food locations should still be kept clean. I believe that this is in fact the filthiest Jack in the box I have ever seen.

I would like to point out that while the location was not very pleasant to eat in, the staff were nice. As someone whom has worked for a corporate office for a large chain, I wanted to bring this to your attention. I am not writing this to try and acquire anything for free or to just complain, but I feel it’s important to let the main office be made aware of how their company is being represented.

20

My coworker and I stopped at Jack in the box (location # 3629) on 27 June 2019 for lunch around 1300 hrs. The inside of the restaurant was in complete disarray. The floors were filthy, the ceiling tiles mostly appeared to have water damage, the tables were fairly dirty without many people dining. After ordering our food, I went to the men’s restroom where it was equally as filthy and smelled of urine which it looked like had been on the floor for quite some time. Please take note that I do understand that this is a fast-food restaurant and not a five star restaurant, however, even fast-food locations should still be kept clean. I believe that this is in fact the filthiest Jack in the box I have ever seen.

I would like to point out that while the location was not very pleasant to eat in, the staff were nice. As someone whom has worked for a corporate office for a large chain, I wanted to bring this to your attention. I am not writing this to try and acquire anything for free or to just complain, but I feel it’s important to let the main office be made aware of how their company is being represented.

20

JIB#751
I went to the Ft. Worth location on Belknap & Riverside on 6/26/19 @4:12am.......My 1st issue is that when i began to order at drive thru i was told i culd only order if i paid w/my credit card, no reason given. I ordered a #7 combo,med w/onion rings. Then i was told there r no rings. I got curly fries. Puled 2 window to payand got a small combo. Got home the fries were stale and the meat tasted old and had NO bacon and i was charged for a med #7 combo meal. VERY UNHAPPY& WORST EXPERIENCE EVER AT FAST FOOD PLACE&THIS 1 NEVER HAS SHAKES AT ANYTIME. Employee:RAUL,ticket#465

20

Store located on King’s Ranch and US-60 W closed half an hour before actual hours. No one inside. VERY upset.

20

I ask for one order change that order because I had a coupon.... Lady started giving me attitude asking me to repeat same thing over that I repeated.. I ask her didn't u hear me ... She said no I said the coupon is this I can't hear with a sarcastic tone pull forward... Now I work in the medical field and if I had treated one of my patients like that I would have been fired.... I will never go to your establishment again... It's all ways something first it was the drugs and now it's attitude ... No thank u... Will not tolerate the behavior from your employees any longer ... I rate your business -0

20

I WANT A REPLY FROM A PERSON WHO WILL GET BACK TO ME AND TELL ME THAT YOU FOLK WILL GET ON THIS ISSUE.
Today 6/12/19 at approx 10:00 am i went to one of your locations in La Quinta, Ca. Since they did not give me a receipt i don't know the store #. It was on Hwy 111 in a large shopping ctr.
I used the drive thru and the male person who was taking my order seemed to be spaced out. Talking to fast, so i drove to the first window to pay for the two breakfast croissants. When i went to the window and the same male was there who took my order he was laughing and still acting very hipped up. I asked if he was OK and he said i am just a little wired that all and kept repeating the amount over and over that i needed to pay as i was trying to get the change out of my wallet.
Then i went to the pick up window and there he was again jumping up and down and laughing and still acting goofy! I again asked if he was alright, he said oh that how i just act. then asked if i want any sauces with my order. I asked to see a manager an told him thought he should go home.
The mgr named Giseler said oh he just acts like that when i told her of the incident. The guys name was Juvenla. She brushed off my complaint.
Then he showed up again to give me my order and asked if i still wanted mayonnaise??? I said i never asked for that and he just laughed again and i drove off. Please get help to this employee. However i will tell all my friends not to go there . Nor will i ever again. Oh get the mgr to be responsible also, as she was not...

20

Went to JIB drive thru on Hwy 105 as Sunday morning 6-9-19 at 2:51am. Woman came on intercom and said that they were not taking orders for next
20-30 minutes because they were unloading a food truck and the cooler was open.
I didn't know that they stopped taking orders when a supply truck shows up?
I figured I could have at least got a shake or a drink?
Is this "standard" protocol?

20

On June 7th 2019, I went to the Jack in the Box at 5205 W. Wadley, Midland, Texas and was going thru the drive-thru. I arrived at 11:00 p .m. and there were three cars already in line going to the window and a truck was sitting at the monitor to order, we sat there for 30 minutes and I hear the gentleman saying Hello but he didn't get a response, a few minutes later I see a Manager come out the front door having a cigarette brake, she finished her cigarette and started walking towards the drive- thru so I asked her if they were closed and she said yes. We were sitting there for 30 minutes without any clue they were closed. I believe this is very disrespectful and very unprofessional of the Manager. I wasted gas going there because I live on the other side of town and on the website, it clearly says they are open and then sitting there for 30 minutes makes it even worse. I do hope this situation gets took care of.
Sincerely,
Angela Smith

40

My family and I went to the Jack in the box in Brentwood Ca JIB#4349 6/5/2019
There was four of us ordering, after I paid I didn’t receive a receipt. I asked for a receipt and the employee told me that I would get it when I get my order. I told him that I wanted to make sure that The order was right. He said that it was right .
After I got my order I noticed that it wasn’t right and still did not get a receipt.
I did get a little agitated and told him that is why I wanted a receipt and he told me to chill. After I got home I realized that I didn’t get something else I ordered. So I had to go back to get it.

20

I WENT INTO ONE THE STORE AND ONE OF PERSON WAS VERY VERY RUDE WHHEN I ASK FOR APPLICATION SHE SAID NOT WITHOUT MANAGER BEING THERE I WORK FOR JACK IN THE BOX BEFORE AT YOUR HICKORY STREET DENTON TX LOCATION THE MANAGER VERY WAS VERY DISTRIM MY EXP WITH YOUR COMPANY HAS NOT BEEN GREAT AND UNPRESENT RUDENESS I WOULD GREATLY APPRECIATE IF SOMEONE GET BACK IN TOUCH WITH ME MY PHONE NUMBER IS9404428250 THANK YOU VERY MUCH

20

I went to the Jack n the Box here in San Bernardino California located on Baseline and Waterman and received the worst customer service ever. None and I do me none of my food was made correctly. They forgot part of my order, made tacos extremely hot with hot sauce for a child, burned my egg roll for my number 16 and gave me an order that I never ordered in place of my third item. Soda taste like pure carbonated water and I had to remind them about my sodas numerous of times. I am truly disappointed

20

My husband and I went to our nearest jack in the box to pic up a couple of orders for dinner,we went thru the drive true window my husband order the spicy chicken strips and I order the classic buttery jack and a drink and fries,we got overcooked chicken strips so hard they can probably brake a tooth they gave us sourdough hamburger and a water down mountain dew soda it taste like chemicals,I drove back to get the right hamburger I went inside to talk to the manager there were 2 other customers waiting for there orders the crew was attending to the drive true ignored the 3 of us for about 20 minutes and I was observing the workers just filing the drive true window it really disrobe me the way they work with the food I dont know if I ever want to eat there.

20

The MANAGER asked if I was ready to place my order, I said give me a second. A minute or two passed he didn't return.

When another worker asked to take my order, the manager stepped in and told the worker verbatim in a insultingly mocking tone: "He come here but he don't even know how to make up his mind." I informed the manager that I didn't appreciate his comment. He said that he was only joking, I told him I didn't appreciate his humor, and informed him I thought his behavior as unprofessional.

The manager then began shouting that I should be ready to order when I'm at the counter, and then refused service!!!! I informed the manager that I would like to make a complaint. The manager refused angrily, informed me he was going to call the police, and walked away.

This incident occurred at about 8:30am at the Echo Park location on Glendale Blvd.
Please Respond,

20

I waited in the drive thru for 25 minutes with only 2 cars ahead of me...ridiculous..

20

i was at a drive thru and the server messed up my order, adding an extra drink and fries. i explained at the window that i didn’t order that and asked for the extra money back (without taking the extra food). the server argued and said i did order it and forced me to take it without letting me get the extra money spent back. i tried to call the jack in the box to complain but he is the manager so i couldn’t even do anything about it. i assume jack in the box has a policy about instances like this and i am left feeling like my money was just taken. the location was 8504 hipkins rd sw lakewood washington.

20

Ordered a medium meal and got small fries with it and they wouldn’t give me the right fries to my meal nor did they put cheese on my chicken sandwich like I asked

20

I guess I'll never speak to cooperate.... Why email me back with a website that leads to no where..... Just a waste of time....

20

I usually love jack in the box but the last couple years I've noticed that they try their hardest to not give you any condiments. I don't know if its for cutbacks or trying to save a buck but it really ruins the experience.

20

JIB#6405

On Thursday May 16, 2019, I made a take out order of 4 Croissant egg, cheese, bacon and ham sandwiches along with 2 croissant egg and cheese sandwiches. I had to wait for my order to be brought to me. Once home I found ONLY 4 sandwiches, 2 egg and cheese and 2 egg and sausage which I did not order.
I went back to the store which was only serving at the window and knocked on the window and set down the bags and receipt. I said the order is wrong and I want it fixed. Person at window asked crew what they did to me. I am disabled and went back to my car where my adult daughter was waiting. Sarah (daughter): when I got to the window, I asked them what happened. I was told the police were called, my mom was crying and upset, the kid behind the window said she threw it at him. He wasn’t even the person she saw when she put down the food. I would love to see the footage, I believe my mom over a stranger. The kid said he was “institutional”, and “she was lucky that I didn’t PUNCH her.” His exact words, so YOUR employee threatened my mother to my face, and I felt threatened too. My lawyer said that my fear and embarrassment are valid points. Not to mention, that when I gave the sheriff our order, he wrote it all down. He and the other officer made sure to monitor the kid. The one who took the order was not on the side close enough to see that YOUR EMPLOYEE gave us the wrong order, again, and on purpose. He did sausage and not the bacon and ham for 4 sandwiches. Ruined our night and dinner, beyond the $13 we wasted on your pathetic location in SC.
I called the sheriff after we got home to let them know that our order was again wrong even though the sheriff took it and watched.
The location is JIB#6405

20

HELLO MY WIFE AND I WENT TO YOUR PLACE TODAY AT 8:05 THIS MORING ,WE GET UP TO THE DRIVE THOUGH AND SAET THERE FOR 5MIN BEFOR ANYONE CAME ON THE SPEAKER , DIDNT GREAT US DIDNT SAY HI JUST WHAT DO YOU WANT , SO I GAVE HER MY ORDER NO ONCE NOT TWICE BUT 3 TIME BEFOR SHE GOT IT RIGHT, SO WE PULL UP TO THE WINDOW THOUGHT IT WOULD BE LITTLE BUSYER BC OF THE TIME WE WAITED NO ONE WAS IN LINE , WE PULL UP TO THE WINDOW A LADIE IN A GRAY STAFF SHRIT IS STAND THERE WITH HER BACK TO US WINDOW OPEN AND ON HER PHONE SEE US DOSENT SAY ANYTHING AND GOES TO THE BACK AND TALK WITH A NOTHERE ENPLOYE . WE SAET THERE FOR 10 FREAKING MIN, NO ONE SAID ANYTHING TO US WE DIDNT EVEN STAY FOR THE FOOD IT WAS THAT BAD . AND THE STAR WOULD BE NO STAR BUT IT WOULDT LET ME TAKE IT OFF

20

I went to the drive thru of the jack in the box at the corner of montopolis Dr and hwy 71 in austin, tx at 1:20 am on may 2nd, 2019. There was 2 cars ahead of me and no one answered me when I said hello so I said hello again and the woman working snapped my head off telling me "I said wait!!!!!!!" Making my husband angry so he pulled up we waited and when we pulled up to the window the woman argued with him talking over him not letting him speak and was arguing and yelling at him telling him he should have waited and was mocking him and said when he asked for a manager she said " I AM THE MANAGER!!" " AND WHAT!!!!" I TOLD U TO WAIT!!!!!" we ended up not getting any food and my husband was angry for the rest of the night and that is no way for a MANAGER to be talking to anyone;!!! She is the one the other workers look up to and if jack in the box was anything like their commercials they shouldn't be having managers who don't know how to talk respectfully to people. I mean mocking him and not letting him speak that is not at all how anyone should be talking to anyone let alone a customer!!!! This is just very unappetizing!!!! Smh :(

20

I believe there's a real problem with the way customers are being treated at your Newberg, Oregon location. My wife tried to buy me a large drink
She informed the person behind the counter the flavor was out that she wanted. The person tried to give her a drink trying to pass it off as the flavor she wanted; it was not the rite flavor. She left. She came back to order a large drink a week later and was told that the machine was still not working for her. This service is really bad and I am thinking about making a complaint to this same person and seeing if he'd like to treat me the same way as he did my wife. My exact feelings are very hard to put down on a typed letter. I know I'll be able to make them known in person. My wife deserves at least an apology and I'd like to hear your thoughts on this matter.

Respectfully submitted;
Don Attwater (Barbra's Husband)

20

I complaining because Always I go to Jack in box in 223th in Carson California, but this time I order 3 spicy strip combo and two tacos,
but the chicken strips I was not cook very well, when I bite the chicken is really hard like frozen inside, I very upset because I have ate two tacos and fries and I have 30 minutes of lunch and I waste my money I try to call the manager 310-518-3025 but no body answer. And buy my food for drive thru. I Hope next time when buy another time cook very well the chicken. And I have my receipt.

Thank you.
Have a wonderful day.
Waiting for you answer.

20

I have a compliant to Jack in the box employees. They are disrespectful and took our $40 money. I paid $40 cash. JIB#358 drive thru#163, Sat 4/28/19 @12:54 Jack in the box at West Covina on Azusa Ave. took my money without food delivery.
Sat 4/28/19 @12:54 we order food through drive, I paid the order, waited for 10 minutes. No food was given to us. So I drove back to the window to ask about our order. The female employee said it was delivered and they cannot found us waiting. Then she yell at us to leave or she was going to call the cops. I have the receipt and video for the manager Lulu's crime.
Lulu always answer the phone saying she cannot hear what you said on the phone. She hang up the phone.
I want my full refund and apologies.

Lily Kam
P O Box 4128 Alhambra CA 91803
lilylink@gmail.com

20

I have been to this Jack in the Box (JIB#1561) many times, and on multiple occasions in the past their staff always seems to mess up on our order when going through the drive thru. On multiple occasions we get home and find out that we are missing something we ordered and PAID for. They are gladly charging us, taking our money, and not providing us with the food that we've already paid for. On the past occasions I've let it go, yes, it was upsetting to find out we drove all the way back home and was missing a burger or taco. Anyways, this week we went there again, through their drive thru and when we got the bag of food, I decided to pull over to the side to make sure all my food was in there before driving back home. Well, it was not. I was missing 4 tacos. I ended up getting off and going inside the restaurant, I let staff know I was missing food AGAIN. I expressed my frustration because this was NOT the first time it had happened to me. They never pay attention to what they give me. Why can't they do their job correctly? Anyways, the woman there said they could give us our missing tacos, I let her know that I was tired of always having to miss food, I don't like throwing my money away. She referred me to the manager on duty, I believe her name was "Lillie". She said she was covering for manager and apologized and said to me that if I wanted a refund, since she offered that first, and being this was NOT my first time missing food, I told her yes, that I wanted that refund for all the inconvenience they gave me, for their lack of attention. Lillie had to call a manager on her cell phone to tell her how to process refund on cash register. Once she hung up she said (with an attitude), "here's your money, buy my manager said I have to take your food away". I was so shocked to hear that, they prefer to throw away the food then to leave the customer (me) with the food and make it better for me with refund so that I can return to their restaurant again.. Well, then she mumbled, "if you want to take the food it's fine, I will tell my manager you left it here". I handed her the bag of food and walked out so upset with the way I was treated by management there. I had never received such poor customer service, especially when I was upset due to their careless mistake. Please contact me, at 602-628-1228. I really hope something is done or said to these people.. That is horrible customer service. and their staff need to get with it and get the orders correct, not mess up on them so often.

20

I ordered a chicken teriyaki bowl without the rice because of my diet and all I got was a few small pieces of chicken with a little bit of broccoli and carrots. I paid over six dollars for it and thought at least since I didn’t get the rice, I would get a little more chicken and broccoli.

20

Store is on 7100 s May Oklahoma City.
Store Phone # 405-684-2376
9:50pm
I stopped going to Jack In the box a few months ago. Tonight I was going to give in another chance. I now remember why I quit going. 90% of of the time they are out of what I want to order. 85% of the time I have to deal with rude employees. Tonight I waited in line 20-minutes just to place my order. I don't mind waiting in line for fresh hot food. Then as I order the lady was rude and yelled at me and said... I need you to wait a few minutes. I yelled back at her and said... Yes,I will... If you want to be rude to someone. Don't get upset if they talk to you the same way you just talked to them . I ended up having to drive off before I ordered. I got so upset/mad I had to get myself and kid away from that place. I wish now I would of stayed so I can get a receipt and name. It's sad that a rude employee can make you never want to go back to a store again. I always give thing a second chance. I have given this location to many chances. It sounds like several people hate their job there. If you treat your customers bad. Management it's probably treating their employees bad.

20

We went to the store in Kelso, WA last night close to 11 pm. My husband And I both ordered the sourdough cheddar melt combo with Dr Pepper. Nothing out of the ordinary and no changes. First thing we were told was they were out of Dr Pepper. Then after a 10 minute wait in the drive thru. The burgers were nearly completely cold, and the onions were raw. I was extremely disappointed. The food was AWEFUL. First time I have had a complaint.

20

4/18/19
TIME 10.55 AM
EMP CLEMESHA

I ORDER A COUNTRY LINK PLATTER AND I DID NOT GET MY HASH BROWN , I ASK THE WHY I WAS NOT GIVING THE HASH BROWN WHEN I PAY FOR A PLATTER BREAKFAST, SHE STATE THAT I DONT GET A HASH BROWN , SO ASK FOR MY MONEY BACK , I AM A NEIGHBOR AND I COME FOR MY BREAKFAST EVERY MORNING WHATS GOING ON WITH THIS ,,MANAGER ??? SHE NEED TO HAVE MORE COSTUMER RELATION TRAINING.

20

Upon specifically telling the Clown on the other end of the microphone, that I wanted 2 hamburgers and not one hamburger, the clown in the box charged me for the extra hamburger, but failed to put it in the bag!

We all have to pay in some dire form or another for Forced Multiculturalism!

J

20

Today I went to this location at 11:45am because I wanted to beat the noon rush. I ordered my meal to go and the young man behind the counter gave me the total of $6.26 I gave him a $20 bill when he opened the register he said he didn't have any 5"s he then counted out 8 dollar bills nd handful of quarters, I informed him that I did not want all them quarters he just looked at me with this silly look. I told him to give me my $20 back which he did and I left walked a block north and got my meal from steak and shake. Here is my problem how and why would you have a register at 11:45 right before noon without change for a $20 bill? If you don't have change why would you not say excuse me sir I need to get some change? No this person was going to gave me $6 worth of quarters. The reason for the complaint was because when I spoke to the manager he told me that there had just been a group of construction worker in and they all had $20 bills and tat was the reason for don't having any change So I asked him if the was the case and you knew he was out of change when would you not take care of the problem. I am on a limited lunch period and there are a lot of choices I can make and Jack in the box should be happy I came there. Last week I entered the same store at 1:15pm April 11th I stood at the counter for 1:36 seconds doesn't sound like long until you are standing there no one but me on my side of the counter. Two young women ( they red haired one was there today) No body said just a minute or I will be right with you they just kept talking like they were doing when I walked up there. I got mad and walked out and again went to steak and shake to spend my money! After today I do believe with this red haired young lady who is there every time I come has a problem I guess because I am black. she never greets me with a smile or hellio she just stands there waiting for me to order! well I'm sick of being treated bad while spending my money at your store! When I logged the complaint with the manager he told me that the only person I could complain too was him the store is privately owned and the owner comes around every six months! So I asked if I'm treated bad by you there is no one I can go too and he said that is right! I must be honest he did tell me I could come back for a free combo meal! I think that costumer service is part of your business I except to be treated like a man when served that has not happened upon my last too visit even to a point when I walked down the street and spent my money at another location.Looking forward to hearing from someone.

20

I have been trying to get a hold of a district manager for the location at highway 30 and beltline in grand prairie Texas, for four days, had a horrible experience and no one will give the district managers number, the general manager his name is Angel, is the most rude, unprofessional, individual, can someone, please reach out to me.

20

GM Lacy at store #4848 needs to be fired very unprofessional with her employees. This is why you have so many turn over 1 employees have to
5 peoples job with in the their time schedule then she's talks to them like their trast for 7.75 an hour. If you knew better you'll do better.

20

Very slow drive-through, And the last few times I have ordered the 4 piece chicken strips I got 3 pieces with a tiny little nickel sized piece laying in the bottom of the tray
3 pieces but i paied for 4.
I tried calling but nobody would answer the phone.
I contacted Jack in the Box Corporate office and no one is ever replied.

80

Good service, but your ketchup is an off brand and tastes bad. Thanks!

20

Went in there at 6:55 walked out and 7:04 no one ever came to the front. Store was empty as if no one was working. Left store drove around to leave and 3 employees were at the back talking and laughing doing who knows what else instead of being inside taking orders

20

This is the 2nd time this month my order is wrong. I ordered a bacon breakfast Jack and a small order of churro. I get home and see that I received a ham breakfast Jack and only 4 churro. Do I have to open my order in the drive thru to make sure it's right. I hate ham! There is a McDonalds down the street. Maybe I need to go there. They have donut sticks for my sweet tooth. Very disappointed. The JIB# is 7245. Been to other JIB but they wont serve churro in the morning. I guess I'll go to MDs tomorrow.

20

I purchased two south west chicken salads my wife was eating hers and there was a long piece of hair in the salad there were a piece of lettuce and a bean stuck on it the hair was about 5 inches long I would like to get reimbursed for both salads and six tacos we thru all the food away my phone number is+14085610179 also I took a picture of it the jack in the box was at el Camino real and lalyfett please get back to me ASAP thank you

20

Good Day! First let me say I feel like I am married to "Jack", because I love this place so much. My sister and I go EVERY Sunday after church on our way home. We live in Port Arthur, TX, but ALWAYS go to the JIB in Beaumont (which is where we go to church) and it's conveniently on our way home. I stop by two or three times a week before work for breakfast, and like I said, act like I'm "Mrs. Jack". Well, all good things come to an end! I am not sure if it's new staff or just shoddy work, or they didn't want to be there. But here goes: JIB has the best new offer-fish burger and patty melt combos on sale. We tried it at a Houston location, and it was awesome! So yesterday, we decided to give it a try in Beaumont. The photos attached will show the store: "Drive through #102, 12:45:34 pm, and Raven." First, we get to the drive through and the lady didn't understand that JIB had the cherry vanilla Dr Pepper OR understood our order for the two specials. So, giving her the benefit of the doubt, (we were the only ones in line), I drove to the drive through window. There it was a mess! Three people all bunched up and acting lost. So, when we finally got our drinks, I asked, "did you get our orders?" She said, "NO". OK. It's gonna storm soon and we still have 20 miles to get home. So, we put in the order, they were totally confused, and I am sure by that time, the "timer" was winding down. So, guess what?
"Please drive around and park and we will bring it out to you." (I know about the "timer" because my granddaughter worked for a fast food establishment.) 15 minutes later she brings out our order and does say, "sorry for the wait." We are starving now and open our orders while it starts to pour cats and dogs and guess what we get?!?!?!? (PLEASE see pics!!!) Even the regular fries were mixed with the curly ones! I HATE curly fries!!! I am SO SO SO disappointed in JIB, but I will go again, one day, just not on Sunday anymore! Thank you!

20

I went inside the 697 Curtner Ave, San Jose location between 2-230pm with a friend to order food. There were 2 staff people working 2 females one worked the drive thru the other helped her. My friend and I waited 30+ minutes no one helped or told us they would be with us in a moment. No one said anything. I asked them 3 times how long will the wait be they ignored us one women just walkes off. I have never experienced this behavior it is totally unacceptable so we left and went to Wendy's and received immediate service. Awful Rude Service

20

I went inside the 697 Curtner Ave, San Jose location between 2-230pm with a friend to order food. There were 2 staff people working 2 females one worked the drive thru the other helped her. My friend and I waited 30 no one helped or told us they would be with us in a moment. No one said anything. I asked them 3 times how long will the wait be they ignored us one women just walkes off. I have never experienced this behavior it is totally unacceptable so we left and went to Wendy's and received immediate service.

20

I went inside the 697 Curtner Ave, San Jose location between 2-230pm with a friend to order food. There were 2 staff people working 2 females one worked the drive thru the other helped her. My friend and I waited 30 no one helped or told us they would be with us in a moment. No one said anything. I asked them 3 times how long will the wait be they ignored us one women just walkes off. I have never experienced this behavior it is totally unacceptable so we left and went to Wendy's and received immediate service.

20

Threes time this year (Jan 2019 to March 5, 2019) we have tried to eat at our local Jack in the Box. 4133 Clemson Blvd, Anderson SC.

The first time we didn't, couldn't eat, we were told when we entered the counter area there was no food.We were told the supply truck had not arrived. This was late afternoon. Needless to say we didn't eat there.

The second time we were unable to get waited on because there were insufficent employees to operate the window. Again we did't eat there.

Our final and most likely time occured yesterday (march 5).. We had to have the woman working the window yell for someone to come work the register. We were the only customers in the restaurant at that moment. When I asked for a Teriyaki Bowl we were to thay didnt have any rice. My response was to say "Well damn" ;My husband and I looked at each other and left.

We have notice the parking lot rarely had cars in the spaces. I think I now understand. We are retired and are careful with our eating out funds, We have until now always felt Jacks was a good allocation of our budgeted funds.

20

I went to jack in box on Arizona and Warner has n Chandler AZ AND THE person at register told me “I'm the only one here taking orders if you don't like it you can go somewhere else”
How very rude and unprofessional it made me want to vomit! I work in customer service myself and this is rude unprofessional and she shouldn’t be servicing the public

40

Stopped by for breakfast store 727 @ 7am.
There was no soap in the mens or womans bathroom. So I am guessing the Employees don't wash their hands after going to the restroom. I will not go back. Employee name on my ticket chisthian.
Donald

20

I came by the Jack in the Box in Atascadero C.A. through the drive thru about 9 p.m. and I saw a women employee that I am guessing is a cook because she was wearing an apron that was yelling at someone instead of making my food. She was looking at the direction of the front lobby and her attitude was very aggressive. As a customer I did not find that professional and I hope that the next time I visit that Jack in the Box I do not experience that again.

20

I complained about the fact that the door at 6:19 in the morning was still locked at the Jack-In-The'-Box store on 419 W Lodi Ave, Lodi, CA 95240.

Ever since I complained the woman that was working that day, is rude and ignores me and makes me wait for the coffee I order most mornings. I go in to the store, I don't go through the drive-through. I'll say good morning to her and see ignores me and then makes me wait several minutes (no one in the store) before bring me the coffee to the counter. I took it for a while, I even told other employees of her disrespect.

This morning I went in to get coffee, (610am) went up to the counter and said good morning. Nothing, not only ignored me, but made me wait several minutes. I told her I was going to send another email to the company about her disrespect. She says I heard you been complaining to other employees about, I'm not serving you get out! GET OUT NOW! I'm calling the police.

I'm pretty sick of this behavior. I don't deserve this. I'm not the one who wasn't doing their job, by not opening the door at 6am like it says on the outer door.

I would appreciate it if you would speak to this woman and ask her stop disrespecting me just because she was admonished for not doing her job.

Thank you ....
Email address postone@gmx.com

20

Well then going to Jack In The Box for 20 years I live in Anaheim California I want to the Jack in the Box on Euclid and La Palma the lady was rude to me it was lunch time today she didn't cook my food right ask for no cheese on on my hamburger I got burnt french fries she bought me two sodas that were flat that was the whole thing and then she was very rude about it very very rude and that's the third time that lady has been rude to me so I thought it would make a complaint no one gets back to me I will pick it over there because she it does not need to be representing Jack in the Box my phone number is 323-574-1746 my name is Tess I would really appreciate if I got a callback

20

Poor customer service by the morning shift manager, name is Lucy, she opens the lobby at 5am at location 2120 pico blvd,Losangelos, Store #3132. Been having problems for 8 to 12 months. Need to explain better in person. The last recent months of service has been good. Please contact me at phone# 6613431503.

20

Hi l am A surgeon enjoy makes it a habit of going to the Jack-in-the-Box on Broadway just east Elcon mall and Columbus Street. The people there know me very well Bella was the supervisor else he was the roof to be guided by her as usual I got my four shakes LC will you be in the carrier bad forgot to under flap in and when I will tell the Jack-in-the-Box everyone was watching the carrier fill all four shakes and my brand new 10 max iPhone was in pieces. I mentioned the surgeon because if it was just cracks I had money I would just send it fixed but the phone is totally gone dead as a door nail and I am needed at the hospital right away and I don’t have an extra cell phone and my Hi l am A surgeon enjoy makes it a habit of going to the Jack-in-the-Box on Broadway just east Elcon mall this was the Jack in the box just east of El con Mall where l usually get my four shakes every Night or every other night.. Elsie was the trainer guided by Bella was her and Guide but as I walked out of the building else carrier bag the four shakes were flying along with my brain which I would’ve handled and we been trapped no Communications possible in my mind I needed if I don’t show up I love already got grow from my administrator so I would appreciate you are welcome to call Verizon at store 611 I pay for that phone somehow when the shakes were put in the carrier by new employee Elsie AndBella saw that she didn’t put the flap underneath the carrier I walked out the door for shakes with wine with my phone broke in 1 million piecesz. Bella witnessed all of this so my phone is cracked and broken beyond repair I left the shakes and left that was given this number to be reimbursed I cannot be without a phone and I don’t have a spare I’ve called all last week to know avail I paid for this phone in full you can call Verizon at star 611 my info is with any staff member. I just want to be reimbursed for what I paid for the phone which is somewhere between 1035 and $1500 I paidFor it in full.I have aready got scolded for my Administrator and because peopleget sick I need it right away or people die.if you’re going to put under flat one I walked out of the building and Bella still saw the shakes for flying with my new 1-10max I phone
The shakes for all of the floor and my broken phone in pieces unable to be used in my line of work and people need me and I’m not available people die I have already gonecarrier bad forgot to under10 max iPhone was in with Verizon and I paid in full for The 10were about seven days ago.

20

I went to the Jack in the box on Hawthorne and Marine in the city of Lawndale. The place was so dirty, floor had trash everywhere. Worker were not wearing gloves or hair nets.The person working the cash register was also handling money and food. It made me so sick I couldn't order are way there.

20

Went into your unit at Balboa and San Fernando Mission Blvd last night, requested 2 Taco's (Well Done),
by the time I got my drink, the taco's were ready less than a 1 1/2 minute. I know they didn't make it well done. 50 years ago I worked for Jack in the Box and I am considered knowledgeable about the industry (Family Restaurant). The person working the front was new he handed me the taco's without a tray, the taco's were barely warm and not well done.
I said the taco's were not well done, the and maybe the team leader or management said yes they are. I said no they are not. dropped them in the trash can and left. This is the second time in the 8-9pm time fram that this has happened.

20

MANAGER WOULD NOT ACCEPT MY VALIDATION CODE #1181 THE I DID IN THE STORE #4766 ON 3/14/2019 TRIED TO USE IT ON 3/20/2019 SANDRA WAS THE MANAGER , SHE SHE THAT CODE WAS IN CORRECT. I`M VERY UPSET I COME IN THAT STORE ONCE A WEEK OR BETTER . WHY DID THIS HAPPEN MY NAME IS MICHAEL TOWE (832) 782-8112 MY ADRESS IS 1100 ELDER STREET HOUSTON TEXAS 77007. MICHAELTOWE67@YAHOO.COM JIB #4766

20

I am disgusted at how this location handles customers. I gave my order and the lady was so rude!! I asked for the bacon, cheddar curly fries and was told their not available anymore yet the sign was still up. I proceed to the window and confirmed my order
And she said you didn’t order curly fries I said yes I did. I assume the manager was behind the cashier and yelled you need to tell these people to their shit right!! Then I proceeded forward as instructed and the manager came out yelling at another customer saying” you need to move your damn truck!!!!! I WILL NEVER GO TO THAT LOCATION AGAIN!!! Manager and partial staff have major attitudes and treat customers inappropriately. There is more to this incident but this is the gist!!!!
Please feel free to contact me 6363456900
Thanks Stacey

20

the inside of restraunt was dingy and low lighting, the employee who was in charge was arguing with other man dressed in a different uniform But not a Coke Rep. He grabbed a used rag to wipe area surrounding coke machine that he apparently opened couldnt figure out . I looked inside out of boredom of waiting 10 min for hamburger.I needless to say thought something wrong with picture. Also No Jack in the Box pictures of Jack? ODD. I seen maybe 1. So when I finnally got food was a Double Cheesburger with No Bacon I said No tomatoes it was full of tomatoes I took out the bread was cold it wasnt even melted the cheese? The Hamburger was the BIGGEST COMPLAINT it wasnt real Beef it was what they make those falaffels out of in Iraq . I have eatten same burger for years I went to this location was traveling on 8 west . I got into parking lot to stop after a second bite I knew this IS NOT BEEF > WHAT DID I JUST EAT? I HAVE ALLERGIES > I MEAN COME ON IM FROM SAN DEIGO NOT A FORIEGN COUNTRY : I EXPECTED A DOUBLED CHEESE BURGER NOT A MYSTERY MEAT TASTED HORRIBLE! YES: I AM SEEKING HEALTH DEPT> IN THIS ISSUE : ITS NOT LEGAL TO DO THAT ! And He didnt have hardly any condiments ; I know alot of People and letting everyone know NOT TO GO GET GOAT MEAT BURGER! I maybe able to get meat tested cause it is beyond riduulous. And man was real aggresive said You dont need mustard! I wish I would of went Carls Jr my bad. But seriously I realize that these Caldaens; Iraqians own gas Statoions . 7 11s liquor stores gas Stations So they can pay someone off and change Your menu??? Really?? That is false advertizing as well! TOO bad cant speak to someone

20

Dear sirs or who this might concern.
I stopped in around 1 am on Thursday morning I ordered a bacon swiss burger I was going to make it a combo then I asked for the pick a side I understand you dont get a free side but an additional upgrade in price if you get the curly q fries. I'm sorry but I worked at a French fry factory and it's so ridiculous to charge an up grade price if a case of fires cost 50 dollars trust me there are 5 or six bags in each case.one bag at the prices you charge pays for the whole case. I told them to canceal my combo order and I went to taco bell got their nacho cheese fries for one dollar and twenty nine cents.wow just go to show how jack really cares about customers. I also realize you have to pay wages to employees but my goodness do you have to make it up with your fries give us a break please. Food costs are ridiculous ways to manipulate what one charges
Sorry I'm usually ok with things but enough is enough

20

I did not get my order from the drive through as I ordered it. It was incomplete and inaccurate. I do not appreciate being told when I called that no manager is available or that the girl said "Sorry" sorry does not help when I spent the money paying cash and the order is wrong. I am not driving all the way back there to get the rest of my order when no manager is available to authorize it.

20

1) Your website will not take my info.

2) I just came from your 13124 S Dairy Ashford Rd Sugar Land, Texas location. 6:15 on 3/14/2019. I ordered 3 Sourdough Jacks - bread was not toasted. 2 Monster Tacos - got 4 small, soggy tacos. 3 stuffed jalapenos - left out. 2 Large cokes. Charged $35.29 seems high. NO receipt!

I have been coming to Jack since you opened of Hillcroft in Houston, Texas in 1967 and this is by far the worst meal I have ever had here.

20

THE JACK IN THE BOX LOCATION WAS 288/REED ROAD HOUSTON, TEXAS.WENT INTO THE DRIVE THRU 3 TIMES THIS WEEK 3/4,3/5 AND 3/6 AT 4AM AND WAS TOLD THAT THE SYSTEM WAS DOWN. WHAT A BUNCH OF CRAP. WAS VERY MADD CAUSE I HAVE BEEN UNABLE TO GET MY COFFEE.

20

Just went to store in Ontario ,CA on Benson and 7th. (909)624-7625
My fries were cold, my fish Patty was soggy . When I mentioned I needed to use the restroom, the girl behind the counter never told me the Woman's bathroom was out of order. I had to walk back to the front where she told me it was out of order and I would have to use the Men's room. It was very dirty with graffiti on the inside of door. This was the worst store I've been in.

20

Tried your $4 fish combo. I’m not even sure it was fish! It had maybe 1/8 “ of fish or whatever it was and the same amount of breading on each side. It tasted terrible. I cannot believe you would sell something like this and expect repeat business. Your ads and photos make it look good...it isn’t!

20

My complaint is about the Jack in the Box on North Chester in Bakersfield, CA. Everytime I go here, no matter what time of day, something new is broken. Most commonly the milk shake machine is down, they inform us that it is down for cleaning but will be down for several hours, they also often get my order wrong, if I ask for no on something and specify that it is an allergy I almost always still get what I asked them to not put on my sandwich. The soda machine is always dirty and the soda’s almost always taste like dirt, I could go on but this is good enough. Thank you in advance and I hope to see changes in the future.

20

Re: Jack in the box #143 on the corner of Van Buren and Washington in Riverside, CA.
What can you say about a fast food chain that has messed up my order more than producing the correct order. I am not one to go and complain and certainly not to file a complaint in a corporate manner but there comes a time when one store has wrecked the reputation as a company. I have experienced dinning inn service and the drive thru service at various jack in the box restaurants and I have never experience such consistent poor service as I have received at this location. I can say that almost every order I have received at this location has been incorrect in one way or another. On various occasions, have had to the following to correct my order:
After completing the drive through - parked my car and returned inside the dinning area to have my order corrected. Sometimes they make me a new food item and other times they just remove or add the missing product and hand back the same food product. You can tell when they are unable to remove all the product, espeacilly when it is a sauce of some type. Very rarely do I get an apology for the mistake and the extra effort I had to go through to get the order corrected.
I have spoke with managers and various workers regarding their constant mistakes, which was continuously excused with the statement, "This is a new worker". That excuse can only go so far!
I am more than happy to be patient while a new trainee is learning, or even if that new trainee makes a mistake but what I cannot excuse is the lack of respect reciprocated when you bring the mistake to their attention, as if I had done something wrong by asking for my my original order.
Then, there are the times (which are the most annoying) when you get ALL the way ome to fins out that your order was not complete and make in properly.
That is the case with my most recent order, I had been sick that day and had to pick up my son from baseball practice, already tired and wanting to just feed my family and get back into bed, he requested to go to Jack in the box. I stopped by and ordered three meals, and when I returned home, my sandwich was incorrect and my fries were missing. I know it seems small, but when you are tired and sick, you don't have the energy to return to have your order corrected, so you are out the food and money. This is just a long line of mistakes made by this location. If you need to reference my most recent order, it was on 02/25/19 at 6:09:24pm for a total of $19.78.
I hope this does not fall on deaf ears.
Thank you
Corrina Colvin

20

When I got to the window to receive my food the worker did not greet me she asked me what sauce I said ranch and buffalo she then rolled her eyes at me and tossed only ranch inside the bag and walked away the workers name was Claudia and the story was on 1841 story rd

20

During my recent drive-thru visit ,10 minutes ago. At 3459 Altamesa Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76133. I received disgusting service by the acting manager. I inquired about mushrooms on a burger, politely. Only to get this response "We don't even carry mushrooms. No mushrooms dude." I decided to pick this item and then was told this delightful question "Curly or regular" with a sarcastic and rude tone. Had to repeat myself 4 times as loudly and then followed with "Yeah didn't catch that" by the manager. I finish my order and just hear "7.01" I get to the front she snatches my card from my hand and after slamming my food down on the counter. Shoves the bags into my car with no words. I didn't even receive a receipt from my purchase but my Chase account has the proof. I'm completely pissed off as I frequent this particular location regulary with no issues. That has now changed due to this one bad experience. She also ceaselessly did not wrap my food properly and threw it in the bag.

20

I went to your 1636 Euclid Ave, San Diego, CA 92105 restaurant to redeem a coupon that was sent to me for receiving horrible service. The coupon was for a free combo, I put my order in and the employee saw my coupon and rudely said, "we don't accept those any more", so turned the coupon around and said it's not even stamped. She then slid it back to me. I explained my situation. However, she didn't want to hear it. I left and thought what terrible customer service. I happened to be in the hotel business and I would never speak to anyone like that. I would be terminated on the spot. This to me is a serious lack of training about customer service. Without us there would no Jack in the Box. Thank You.

60

This jack in the box located at 19th and bethany in phoenix has not allowed me to use their ebt machine they said its broken but i feel like im being descriminated against. Because its been broken for 2 weeks cant they get a. New one? I mean whats the problem or at least call a repair technician? Please please fix it. Thanks a terrified customer

20

I stopped in at the location at 35 and mockingbird there were panhandlers everywhere in the parking lot and sleeping by the entrance the inside was filthy and smelled bad you should take care of this if you want paying customers in your store this is the closest place to my work to eat and it is disgusting clean your place up or you will lose more customers. I Will Not EAT THERE AGAIN !!! Rodger C. 469 648 9401

20

Needing to speak with someone asap about my order and experience at this place. Writing complaints online is no help and your company should really change that. Thank you

20

I have been to two stores latety and they say there is only three people working and they have 25 orders on I see no one here and I have been the stupid one that sat in line for 20 minutes. Your service sucks jack

20

Bought the sourdough grilled chicken club. It was terrible. The JIB# is 528....drive thru # 178...purchase 1/24/19 at 2:52 I have been a customer for decades...food always good...For $5.49 this is a rip off!

20

Jack in the Box on orangeburg ave in modesto california. The following took place on Jan 27, 2019 at 130 pm:

1. Store is greasy dirty

2. Poor service - you have to call an employee over to the register to take your order

3. hamburger meat smells off - like its been in the freezer far to long

4. saw employee burn a basket of fries and throw it out (this store is profitable?)

5. employee not wearing gloves in food service area

6. bad manager - denied the obvious ground in grease I saw. obviously not on top of it with her crew

Will not return to this store but I will go to the competitor a block up the street.

Tried to issue complaint at their complaint area on their website and it would not take compliant after 3 attempts.

I give that store and that website zero stars.

In and Out Burger has my business now! They are ALWAYS on top of it.

20

I went through the Drive-thru and part of my order was missing when I got home. I ordered 2 Cheeseburgers and a taco combo with onion rings. When I got home the 2 Cheeseburgers were missing. I had to drive back and wait in line again. I got the cheeseburgers, but then our other food was waiting getting cold, until I got back. I should have been given all new order, cause I had to drive back. I am very unhappy and have been going to Jack in the box since the early 70s. Please, this is the second time they have messed up our order. Oakdale California. I feel I should be compendated. I work hard and expect my order to be right. I wasted gas & my time. I rate 0 this time now. Thank you.

20

Last Saturday evening we ordered a new turkey bacon sandwich and a burger that was supposed to have bacon. Apparently the Happy Valley store was out of bacon, as when we got home neither one of our sandwiches had bacon. We double checked our receipt and we were charged the full amount. The takeout cashier said nothing to us although they had to be aware. We are so disappointed and will not stop there again.

20

I went to the location at Dixie farm road and 518 in Pearland on 1-16-19 at 10:15pm and the man at the drive thru was very rude to me. He told me that I would have to wait 20 minutes for my order due to a shift change. When i asked him to explain, he said that he had made it clear to me.

Needless to say, i left the restaurant and took my business elsewhere. I was giving you a second chance, i had already been the victim of credit card scam at this location.

I can assure you that i will never go to jack in the box again. The person at the window was so rude to me.

20

I'am in houston texas i went to the location on west fuqua i ordered tacos i needed to eat i'am a diabetic i had taken my shot i wasn't feeling too good so i was getting ready to pay anyway this lady behind me paid for me. Anyway i was eating i ate half then i asked the young lady behind the counter what type of meat was in the tacos she said oh i don't know i said it's not beef for sure and i hope it isn't pork cause it makes me ill she kept saying no either one she knew what type i said can you please exchange for a very small burger cause i need food she replied you ate it all i said no plus the young lady that taking the garage told her the same thing,she refused to let me have anything in the place of them. By the time i got home my stomach has been hurting and burning, that other worker felt also that she should have helped me.

20

He said his name was Tony all I ask was easy on the ice for a soda so I get up to the window I asked him easy on the ice right he goes smart remark I said no just making sure he hand me my change drops it in the edge of windows looks at me mad look it’s it in my hand then gives me my soda but as he does it he swizzed it cups are flimsy and hand me it but with a tilt so the top was full of soda I looked at him he laughed I asked for a manger he said she was out to lunch it was just him and the cook iam there at least 4 times a week so is my husband I called up there to talk to a manger gave my name number and haven’t heard nothing iam really up set with this employee no reason to treat me like this here is my number 310 977-6789

20

Not a complaint, just trying to help you use this situation to improve image and employee training. The world is not perfect and we all make mistakes.
I'm sure this was a rare occurrence. I pulled up to the JNB on Bernal Ave, Pleasanton to get a cup of coffee and noticed an employee unloading JNB products from their car on Monda morning 1/31/18 around 10:15 am. Sure they were making emergency product pickups, maybe from another store. Notice the photos, they place the bread (covered) on top of a trash can in front of the store and carried the other items in the store. as I waited about 10 mins, for my order, then walked out, noticed the bread was still sitting on the trash can.

I sat in my car for about 5 mins and I think they forgot the bread was outside, giving the wrong image for JNB, not to mention the food quality assurance.
I'm sure when the employee realized they left the bread on the trash can for over 20 mins, they probably destroyed the risked storage of food.
My only purpose of taking my time and sending you this message is that you use this in a constructive manner and help resolve the employee lack of standards and continue to improve the image of JNB in Pleasanton, CA., Bernal Ave.

Keep up the great effort and food,

J. Lynch

20

This is the third time that this has happen , the person taking your order cannot comprehend what your saying .
For Instance I order a breakfast jack meal / with a orange juice , and I got hamburger and a DR Pepper, Wrong
You Really need to get people in there that can understand English.
So please do us all a favor , renew your staff.

80

I just send you guys a complaint about my experience this morning. But you only offer 600 characters to do this at that website. Then I found this website, which hasn't given a Character amount. 600 in not even close to enough, and I think you people know that. Anyway, I digress. I went into Jack-In-The-Box this morning to find the doors locked at 6:25am. Its happened once before recently, although it was on 6:07am that time and they opened the door right away. This morning however, the cook saw me outside the door and ignored me. So I tapped lightly on the glass with my car key. We used to do that when I worked for a grocery store, everyone was usually way back in the back of the store. You can hear a key on the glass a long way. Anyway, the cooked ignored my tapping, so I tapped harder and louder. Another girl popped into view and motioned with her hands, (she wasn't happy) for me to stop. Well, I don't appreciate being ignored, and I don't appreciate them opening the door 25 minutes late. It was about 35 degree's this morning.There was also a bucket and a mop in the eating area. The girl that opened the door was pretty rude, I said good morning (I did not admonish her for anything. now I think maybe I should have) she ignored me. And then she made me wait at the counter for another five minutes or so to order my coffee. She was working the drive through window, but I know this girl I come there enough for her to know all I needed was a senior cup of coffee. I don't want go through that again. If you open at 6am then you need to have the doors open at 6am, not 601am or 610am but 6am. Another thing, I tried to call you guys to tell this, but apparently you don't want to accept phone calls for complaints. You guys aren't poor, you can very afford to take calls from the very customers your supposed to be serving. And if you've forgotten, I am a customer, and I and others are the reason you have a business period! You and MacDonalds and other seem to have forgotten that. There is another franchise that is second to no one. And that's In-Out-Burger. But lucky for you and others they don't serve coffee or breakfast. You better hope they don't start. Not only do they keep their restaurants and bathrooms clean, they are staffed well enough to help customers when they come in. They are also happy to see you, they greet you with a smile. This is common for In-Out-Burger. I know this because I drive a big truck for a living, and I drive within a 300 miles radius usually, but also to Reno, Nevada. I go to many In-Out-Burger restaurants (because simply, they're the best) and they are all pretty much the same. Now I'm not saying Jack-In-the-Box is horrible its not. I love the Sourdough burger, and the breakfast supreme, even though you guys stopped letting us customers have an egg over medium. I think you guys think, its going make someone sick. Not even close, if the egg is good to begin with it wouldn't matter how you cook it. I was a short-order cook for years, before I got my Class A license. But again, I digress. If I don't complain when something isn't right, then you won't know, something needs to be fixed. Its goes to a pattern of those working there. That's the only way to figure out if something needs your attention. Anyway I appreciate your attention in this matter. I consider it closed and have no ill will toward Jack-In-The-Box or its employees. Tomorrow is another day. Have a great New Year!!!

40

I live in Banning, Ca 92220
I am a regular customer in the Banning store. I visit 5 to 6 times per week. I usually spend 25 to 45 dollars per visit. Last week I went through the drive thru and spent 43 dollars and some change. When I got home most of the order was once again wrong, fries were cold and sodas were not filled all the way. Also my special orders were incorrect. Thankfully I checked Before biting into mine, because I am allergic to onions and again my jumbo Jack had onions..
I called immediately and spoke to someone who said she was the manager. I was told my name would be placed in some book and that I could get 2 of the meals replaced the next time I came in. Last night I went to try to get those meals and was told I could not get them replaced because my hame wasn't in this book, and was basically told I was lying. I spend alot of money In this store Jack, and I dont appreciate being treated that way. I think it will be a very long time before I go there again .

20

Was starving after working 10 hrs and went through drive through. Ordered southwest chicken salad and onion rings. I asked for ketchup, did not receive. No big deal but also did not get packet of dressing so salad was a bust. Didn’t eat that. Didn’t realize it until I got home. It was late and I was tired. So I didn’t check bag. Also asked for no receipt.

20

Service was very unprofessional. Employee was very rude and could not seem to get our order correct. Had to start over because she said it was confusing. We asked for the price difference to upsize,gave us one price then changed it. She asked us if we wanted curly or regular fries,not mentioning that the price is more for curly. Told us very rudely that we didn’t tell us what kind of drink we want but she didn’t even ask us in the first place. Instead of continuing our order we left that location and drove to another one. Very bad customer service. Will not return to that location.
Culebra and 24st location. 12/21:18@9:56pm

20

Drive thru @ 5:47 am, ordered. Staff member having troubles entering order, asked if he wanted me to start over, said give me a second. Asked multiple times what did I order. Got to the window, received attitude from Staff member at window, gave me my change, then shut window and locked it, after 5 min gave me my drink. After 20 minutes of waiting for my breakfast meal, I knocked on window, I was going to ask for my money back as this was ridiculous to wait this long. 2 other staff members ignored me, He came back at 6:07 and said the hash browns were cooking and handing me my bag of food. I have never waited 20 minutes for hash browns. I felt I had to search my entire meal prior to eating to confirm that nothing additional was added. I asked my daughter for the receipt to verify the staff member name, no receipt in bag or was not handed to me at time change was given. I used to like this jack in box, but after the AM treatment received, I will never return.

This was the jack in box on Chandler Blvd and Dobson in Chandler, Arizona.

20

The tacos are all oily. The bag is even covered with oil on the bottom. I threw away most the tacos.

20

soda machine has not been cleaned in 3 weeks i know this because i put a mark on machine and it has been there 3 weeks now the floors have been dirty last two visits but yet all associates are standing around joking about in the future their is a burger king just across the street which is always clean
JACKS #275

20

I came in to the restaurant to eat lunch with a co-worker. Order our food and sat down to chat while the food was being made. I found a small hair in my food and I decided to go ahead an ask management to replace it. Management acted really bad when I asked instead ask all ppl from his staff to come out the kitchen and turn around foe me to see that they had hairnets, because that was embarrassing and I didn't want to make a bad scene I say pk and left the restaurant. I told him I was submitting a complaint and he told me I was not to come to his restaurant anymore.

20

They were closed.

20

i was sitting at the stop light on Everett Ave and Broadway in Everett Washington last night 12/14/2018 at approx.. 6;30 pm we were having some high wind gusts and your sign that is brand new flew out and hit my car a long with some debris from the pieces I asked the employs working at the time who to contact and they said to contact corporate except it was after hours and no one answered please contact me so the damage to my cae can be discussed promptly . thank you

Sincerely \
Kristi Howe (425) 344-3735

Have feedback for Jack In the Box?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!