Jack In the Box Complaints Continued... (Page 3)

253+ reviews added so far. Upset? Call Jack In the Box corporate: (858) 522-471
60

My family and I went to Jack in the box , Yesterday on Florida Blvd and Flannery Rd in Baton Rouge, La, yesterday Feb 3, 2012. We spent 45 min in the drive through line, if ther was a way to get out of line we would have but we were trapped all the way around by cars in front and back of us and bushes and a curb on the side. Not only was i in a hurry to get where i was going but my kids were hungry. When we finnialy get to the window we make sure that we have our 4 sandwiches and 2 boxes that egg rolls come in. I did not think that I needed to unwrap each sandwich or open the boxes to make sure that they were right, as we had the employee at the window repeat what we had ordered several times including when he had passed the food from the window to our car. We left the Jack in the box and started heading for an appointment that your store had made me late for by spending 45 mins in line. As my children were passing out the food we had nothing that we had ordered. I had ordered your Hot Mess burger, a sausage croissant , an bacon croissant , a waffle sandwich and 2 large orders of egg rolls. we had spent over $22.oo. There were no egg rolls instead we had boxes of potato wedges . I for one do not eat potatoes. We did get the hot mess, but we had ordered it with NO jalapeneos and of course I think they had put extra on it, as there where at least 20 slices of peppers, My son had to pick each one off and it was about a half a cup of peppers when there were supposed to be none. Then it keep going, My daughter sausage croissant was suppose to have egg and cheese on it but of course it didn't. I was suppose to have a bacon croissant with extra bacon and my husband ordered the waffle chicken sandwich, the only 2 sandwiches that were left in the bag were 2 dry biscuits nothing on them. If your store would not have made me late I would have returned and requested my money back. I thought this was ridiculous. I totally over paid as plain biscuits do not cost as much as what we had ordered. It will be a long time before we go back to Jack in the Box!!

40

I normally like ya'lls shakes but this time was a fail i went to Jack in the box and ordered a regular chocolate shake, well yall were out of chocolate of course so i take a cookies and cream well when i get my REGULAR shake it comes in a little water cup. I'm never going to chose Jack in the box in the future if given the choice. Thanks a lot Jack in the Box

20

I went to jack in the box today to get lunch, for One it took about 10 min. to get through the drive through anf they said that it was because they make thier food fresh when my grilled chicken patty tasted like it had been sitting there all morning. When they were taking my order the girl would not let me finish ordering and kept asking me if that was it if she would just listen she would have known I was not done. Then I get to the window pay and ask for a side since she wouldnt listen to me when I was ordering the first place she slammed the window on me while I was talking. My lettice was yellow, tomatoes were soggie, there was no cheese on what I ordered that was a chicken club so I KNOW it comes with swiss. Worst service ever! I havent been there is so long due to having this issue in the past and decided to give it a second chance and I will never go there again and will make sure to let my fellow friends, co workers, and family NEVER to go to cottonwood Jack in the BOX inless they get a new manager who cares.

20

At drive thru #177. JIB#647. EMP Tiffany messed my order all up. This is the second time she has done. Now if I was to break out from eating Mayo and mustard, I would of filed a complaint with the BBB. all I ask for was no Mayo and mustard but they are rushing the orders trying to get customers out the way quickly. That's improper and something should be don't about this. Visit number 182377. JAH14

40

I am very disappointed that my sons have been denied water at lunch time when going to Jack in the Box. They always purchase food and are taking a medication that requires them to cut out there sugar intake. On more than one occasion the Visalia location on Mooney in Visalia Ca has denied a complimentary water to my two 16 year old sons. I as an adult I have never beed denied. My children are paying customers and deserve the same treatment that all other guests are given. I realize that it does cost money to supply water but I feel that because they are purchasing food they should never be denied. I hope this issue is addressed and they realize that discriminating against our youth should not be tolerated. I have never had a bad experience at any Jack in the box but if this is issue is not reversed I will stop going to all Jack in the boxes.

60

I went to jack n the crack at 1130 p.m in houston,texas shepard and donovan placed my order on the screen my order was correct I ordered a sd philly cheese steak combo lg root beer and a jumbo jack with cheese no onions again looking at the screen before driving to the window the order was correct wait in line 15 min three cars ahead of me get to the window pay for food not greeted he hands me my soda then a bag with only one burger I noticed and waved for him he already knew what I was waving for gave me the second burger I took my food made it home and then notice that my sd philly cheese sandwich was not in the bag it was a grilled chicken sandwich and the other burger had onions on it upset me and my husband looked for the reciept could not find it we went back to the location let the gentleman know my order was incorrect and I ddidnt receive a reciept he went back and made what I thought was a sd philly he put it on a regular bun gave me.a fresh order of fries but a pound of salt when given the reciept my order was correct now for the third time I had to wait for him to correct my order again

40

This item has been one of my favorite fast food items because I think it's a bit healthier than the usual fried foods, but it has become almost impossible to get it at my local Jack in the Box restaurant. For at least the last 8 out of 10 times I have tried to order it at JIB# 8441, they have been unable to fill my order because of some problem with the rice not being available. The excuses I have received have included 1) the night crew didn't make it; 2) the rice cooker is broken and we don't know when it will be replaced; and 3) the most recent and most ridiculous - the rice is bad (it was too old to sell)! This has been going on for over 2 years now and I've complained to you in surveys, to the managers and to anyone who tells me they can't give me the rice bowl because of a rice problem. I suggest you have this Jack in the Box remove the item from the posted menu as it isn't offered any more. I can't be the only one who is getting this nonsense, so I suspect that the owner or the management does not want to make the item and has instructed the servers to use the "excuse de jour" when anyone orders a teriyaki bowl. Besides being inconvenient, it's an insult to your customers' intelligence. Since we normally order quite a bit of additional food on these visits thru the take out line, our bill for the remainder of the items that they are able to make is usually close to $20. I will not go to this JIB again unless I want to try to get the bowl but if I order it and I get these stupid, unprofessional excuses, I will drive thru without ordering anything and go to some other fast food chain, even if I prefer your egg rolls or shakes to theirs. This has now become the family joke except I'm not laughing.

20

So disgusted with Jack in the Box first they got my order wrong went back n one of the burgers had a hair between the meat my husband had to pull it out from his mouth went back n the th e only thing they did was give me back the money for one meal n no receipt claiming they had put it back in the bag they gave us the second time we went….now my husband can’t eat any fast food anywhere…..DON’T BUY JACK IN THE BOX EVER

60

I brought a jumbo jack with cheese and didnt get the chesse, the taco was cold, my cruly fries was cold. I stay 5 mins away and when i got home my food was cold i called twice no one answer the phone. I stop going to jack n the box cause everytime i go my order in not right. I dont have money to waste.

20

I am complaining about two mistakes in three weeks made at the store listed above. Last Wednesday, 3/26/14, I drove in to the Jack and ordered a cheeseburger and a coffee at 6:15 am. The worker said I could not have coffee because she had not made it yet. It was 6:15. Three weeks ago, same store, I ordered a cheeseburger with no mayo. The worker assured me that no mayo was put on my cheeseburger. I got to my office and saw mayo on my burger. Can someone please correct these problems?

 

20

My order was a fish sandwich, small coke, and a jr. Jack with cheese. I got a chicken sandwich and a jumbo jack with cheese. I got the order corrected and when I ate the sandwich, ( jr jack ) it was cold.This was drive thru order #151.

40

I went in the Jack in the Box on Retail Dr in Carson City Nevada on March 19, 2014, at approximately two in the afternoon. There was 3 people total in the restaurant and one vehicle in the drive through. I heard the guy that was working the drive through tell the customer at the drive through window, that he sent some of the workers home, because business was slow and he couldn’t afford to pay them when business was slow. After the customer drove off, the worker picked up a trash can and took it to the back and brought it back. I didn’t see him wash his hands after that. After waiting at least 5 minutes, I leaned over the counter and asked the worker if I needed to get in my car and go to the drive through. And his response was in a loud and not polite voice, You can just wait a minute. At that point with the three people starring at me I left. I went to Burger King. And got nice service. It will be a long time before I return to this Jack in the Box. Especially if this person is still there. I went on line and found out this is the worst Jack in the Box in Carson City Nv for service.

60

Just came to the jack in the box off of brooks and 281 it was thr worst ever… We waited 30 mins for 3 orders of cold tacos and 3 ckn burgers!! While the wbole staff *no lie* were jumping around running yelling going in and out of the waiting room… we tried getting there attention many times but nothing… after watching a girl bag our tacos she set it on the conter and kept on with the party! When they finally came to the window they had a guy from the back bring it. When I asked for a mang. He laughed and called a young girl wearing wind pants. After i told her how rude and upset we were there was a lady who said f**ken tell them will give them a comp and thats it… I dont want a comp!!! OMG I WILL NEVER COME TO THIS ZOO AGAIN NEVER!!!!

60

I’m disabled and I have a friend of mine run errands for me etc. using my Debit Card. On the 21st of march 2014 around 330pm , I sent her over to JIB #486 for dinner for my kids. I was going to have her order 2 separate orders but before she could even get the order out knowing she had a card they automatically asked for I.D. Of course she didn’t have that because she was using my card. What kind of policy is this? All other places I shop don’t ask for I.D. for using a debit card, credit card yes debit no.

So I told her to go to atm and go back, mind you most ppl don’t return after being turned down or for whatever reason most customers don’t come back! Well I did! I ordered 20 tacos 3 20 piece nuggets and a jumbo jack. My friend gets home with my order and low and behold NO JUMBO JACK and also an 17 piece nugget instead of 20, I mean come on really! I called Jean manager at the time, and told her everything though I didn’t know about the nuggets yet so I wasn’t able to say anything about that. All she offered was an apology that’s it! I;m so ready not to come back to your restaurants.

40

I entered the castle rock location today 3/21/2014 1:36pm. The restaurant was in disorder bad I’ve worked fast food managing for a while I viewed the restaurant as very dirty and unorganized everyone was working hard to catch up but the drive thru was backed up as well as customers standing getting frustrated. I went up to the front counter there was a young man blond did not get his name young guy he was very polite he had very good Manger skills never got frustrated at all offered apologies and smiled he stated that the restaurant district manager has had this restaurant in disorder often that’s when I prompted to make this response to what I saw. I have used this restaurant before.

I saw everyone in confusion I looked out side to see the manager on duty just standing smoking that’s when all this seemed to make sense. I believe this young man should be offered a management position he is just the guy young and willing to please I was very impressed but on another note something should be done about this situation ASAP. I love stopping there on road trips we always stop there on our way to denver. This incident make me and my husband late for an appointment very disappointing thank you for time amber.

20

The guy that takes your order in the drive thru sings your order to you and it takes longer to get your food ordered and it is extremely annoying. It is called fast food for a reason. Myself and others that I know are so fed up with it that we won’t go to that restaurant any more.

60

Ordered chicken nuggets with honey mustard sauce with curly fries and a large coke was asked at the window, do you want honey mustard sauce? Answer: Yes. Order received : chicken nuggets, no sauce, regular fries and a large Sprite. And then they had the audacity to say “How was your service today?” I shouldn’t have to sit and check every detail about my order holding up the people behind me. Why do they ask what you want if they’re going to give you what THEY want to anyway?

40

I ordered 1 ultimate cheeseburger, 1 shoc shake, and 1 choc. cake. The shake and choc cake were fine, actually the cake was very good. The ultimate hamburger tasted awful. Too much slimy sauce or whatever you put on it and the burger tasted of some kind of spices I could not describe. I ended up throwing it down the garbage disposal. Why would you put out such a discusting burger. Were the spices to cover up the meat it’s self??
The lady at the window had such a thick accent that I could hardly understand her, in fact she forgot the shake thinking it was the choc cake. You need CLEAR SPEAKING PEOPLE ON THE MIC.

60

I eat at Jack in the Box about 3 times a week, and have done so for the past 33 years. Your food is FABULOUS. My only wish is that you would fix the ice tea. It varies wildly in quality from okay to undrinkable. It sometimes tastes as if it has been boiled too long and/or at too hot a temperature. Sometimes it just tastes old, as if it has been sitting out or around too long. I know ice tea, as I make it at home. Other venders, your competitors, have better ice tea, but that is all they trump you on. Your food is the best! There used to be 2 Jacks on El Camino in Palo Alto. The remaining one has consistently bad tea; the other one got it right about 70% of the time.

 

60

I am writing this because recently I went in the drive thru at Jack In The Box in Tempe. JIB# 1197 at 4:36:47 PM on 4/4/13. The person who helped me is named Naomi. She wasn’t very friendly and when she handed me my soda she didn’t make sure the lid was on all the way and guess what I got my whole lap filled with soda. She seen it happen and didn’t apologize just asked me if I wanted sauce. I said very disgruntled “Are you serious, you just seen the soda lid come off and I have soda all over my lap.”

She says well is there anything else you need and I had my 2 year old and 4 year old in the back so I didn’t want to start screaming at her. I told her to give me another soda and I got out of there as quick as I could because I knew that if I stayed we would have had big problems. As I started to drive away I went to grab my phone to call someone and vent and that’s when I realized it was in my lap. I picked it up and it was covered in soda. I tried turning it on but it wouldn’t come on so I tried leaving it out to dry overnight. It still didn’t turn on. I had handset insurance through cricket so I had to make a claim to get a new phone. I had just bought my phone a little over a month ago for $150. Now in order to get a new phone I had to put another $115.

Due to the carelessness of this employee I endured a lot of distress that I shouldn’t have had to deal with, a ruined phone, and another $115, I didn’t have, out of my pocket. On top of that the lady never apologized and she had got my order wrong. I am a single working mother of two and live on my own. I don’t make a lot of money just enough to get by. I have receipts for all my expenses put out and would be willing to provide you with them. I do not plan on going back to Jack In The Box again especially that one.

When I got home I had called this restaurant to speak with the manager about the incident but there was no one at work at that time. This is the worst service I have ever had and lost out on things I shouldn’t have. I don’t expect you to reimburse me, even though that would be the right thing to do. In nothing being done about this incident you are telling you customers that you don’t care about them or any of their belongings you just want their money. Sorry to write with nothing but negative things to say and I’m sure not all of these restaurants are ran like this. I would be forever grateful if you fixed the errors and loss of property.

40

To Whom it may concern, I had the dissatisfaction of going to your facility. Not only was the service inadequate, due to the long wait of a total of 6 vehicles sitting and waiting in the drive thru, but after I ordered potato wedges and 2 orders of tacos. To my dismay when I arrived home I realized instead of potato wedges they gave me curly fries and instead of my 2 orders of tacos I got what I assume to be 3 chicken like possibly fish things, I couldn’t tell cause they where over cooked it looked like something that would come out the back end of an animal. The employee that did not give me proper service was Amanda at the JIB# 944 @ 11:13:40 PM on 4/11/2013.

40

My mom, step-dad, little sister and I went to our local Jack In The Box and placed our order from the self service kiosk. I paid for the food and waited for our bag so we can go home to eat and as soon as i took the first bite into my Big Cheeseburger it had an awful smell to it and i’ve been going to Jack In The box for years now and i’ve never had any burger with a bad smell or taste to it.

I pray that none of my family members get food poisoning. The Jack In The Box location we were at was on 59th ave and Glendale, Az. I honestly don’t think I will be going to Jack In The Box ever again and the curly fries were nasty as well.

40

My wife and I ordered three items from the menu of the Visalia store on Akers; Ssg Croissant, extreme Ssg, meaty Brkfst burrito, plus coffee and water, drive thru # 189 6:02 AM Sunday morning the 31st of March. Jib # 3592.
the attendant was pleasant, the food was hot and the coffee was good.

The problem is, ithe food all tasted the same! If you closed your eyes… and took a bite… there was no difference in the taste between the three items! Just “texture” difference. The tortilla was the dominant taste in the burrito and the bun was the flavor of the “Extreme Ssg” the croissant was also…. blah… NO FLAVOR JACK!

Good grief, how much more would it cost to make the food taste good! At least Mc D Ssg Mc Muf has flavor! I see you have www.Jacklistens.com on the receipt… I’ll respond there too.

40

It seems like every time I go through the drive they at This particular jack in the box there is something wrong with my order every time.this time I ordered a sourdough jack plain with jalapeños. Since when does plain mean no cheese or bacon? Because all I got was a piece of bread with a pice of meat and 3 jalapeños.

If I wanted a plain bun with only a piece of meat I could have literally paid 3 dollars less for it. I don’t mean to seem like a rude customer, but when you go to a fast food resturaunt, all you really want is to get what you order. Thanks for your time.

60

I am highly disappointed at the fact that the workers are not being educated, nor are cautious about the ingredients that are being sold to the customers. I went to Jack in the Box twice a few days ago through the drive thru and specifically notified the employee that I am vegetarian and asked which foods are vegetarian friendly. The employee mentioned that the tacos are soy and does not have meat in it at all. I asked her if she was one hundred percent sure that the tacos did not have mean and she verified that it did not. I trusted her and decided to purchase the “soy” tacos.

On the second day, I went to Jack in the Box with my girlfriend and I ordered the tacos again. My girlfriend told me to ask again because she couldn’t believe that the Tacos were soy in Jack in the Box. I asked again and the employee verified once again that the tacos did not have meat. My girlfriend and I did our research about the Jack in the Box tacos ingredients because in reality it taste a lot like real meat and for some reason, I got a little stomach pain. Our research verified and specifically indicated that the tacos do have meat (most soy and a little bit of meat). It disappointed my girlfriend and I that we were fed meat. It’s very preposterous that through the employee’s no sense of knowledge, my girlfriend and I consumed meat when we are vegetarian.

60

overheard manager nametag said monica telling employee too shutup and go cry in back and cursing about other employees.
this was in kingsburg ca restoraunt,this i think is unprofesional.thank you

20

Every single time I come to this Jack in the Box my order is never correct. Nothing wrong with having Spanish speaking people working here but when you have to wait for 2 or 3 people to try to collectivily figure out that I want a Jumbo Jack with no onions just to get the wrong thing anyway is incredibily frustrating. I skip the JITB that’s 2 minutes from my house for McDonald’s that’s 10 mins away just so I don’t have to deal with them.

60

Why the heck would they quit the hearty bowl!!!!! That was the only thing that I ever ate their and now every time I go to jack in the box I always ask for the hearty bowl and they DON’T have it!!!!! It ticks me off!!!!!! That is all that I want is a HEARTY BOWL with a large curly frie n a large sprite n sweet and sour sauce!!!!!!!! But no! Yall need to BRING BACK THE HEARTY BOWL!!!!!

40

Me and my husband had a wonder movie night and we wanted jack in the box around 2:30 am we when and order on drive thru we repeat our self 8 times that we wanted chicken strips and we even said chicken tenders i was so mad of repeating myself too many times so we pull to the window so while we was waiting for the girl to take our order.

one of the employees on the back were laughing and this one guy said “this n**** said he wants chicken strips” like if that was soo funny 1st of all they should know better not to laught about no costumers they are getting paid to work and help others to get what they want.my husband was soo mad once he heard the worker talkin about him the whole night i was just thinking im working as in ass.manager in panda express we love our guess and we treat them really nice.

I will never go again to jack in the box in Hillcroft and 59 bad customer service the bad thing about the manager was there and also laughing about it is just so rude its bad knowing that there people working like that.

20

I go to the Jack in the Box on Probandt in San Antonio, tx and the manager is such a tyrant! On so many occasions Ive come and I see the manager barking orders at the workers, talking on her phone instead of helping the employees, sitting in the dining room just watching people work. I’ve actually questioned some of the employees about her and so far they’ve all told me the same thing, she likes to sit in the office playing on the computer or talking on the phone just being LAZY!!! The list goes on! These workers are such nice people and they deserve to be treated like decent human beings not slaves!

One of my children used to work for her and when he told me how unfair, mean and how unethical she is I didn’t believe him until I saw it for myself (she actually tried to withhold my son’s check from him!). I went through the drive thru one time and while I was trying to place my order I could hear her barking at the drive thru person right in the speaker and the cashier couldn’t hear what I was saying because the manager was right in the person’s ear being so loud! Why is this beast a manager?

I was told she was a store manager a few years ago but because of the way she was acting and taking advantage of her management position she was fired or demoted, something along those lines. So why is this rotten human being a manager AGAIN?! she’s no manager, she’s a slave driver! This poor excuse for a manager needs to be fired and gotten rid of for good this time! Don’t let her mistreat anymore good people

60

Hi I went to the Jack In the box yesterday at North King street and Liliha in Honolulu. I placed my order with a young kid who didn’t really speak good english he had to repeat my order 3 times and didn’t really pay attention to me. Also there was no kid meal box wtih the toy anymore? A few minutes later we got our food, curly fries were cold and tasted horrible. One of your assistant managers came on to work, watched her clock in before even going to the office, started talking to one of the coworkers. When she came back out with a new drawer her and the young kid were at the front counter both on cell phones talking and the young kid was talking really loud in a different language.

Very unprofessional on my part. I have been in the hospitality business for over 25 years and to me that was just not acceptable. Other than that the food wasn’t tasting great, the tables in the dining room were filthy and the bathroom smelled liked noone had cleaned it in days. This location is not the cleanest and greatest location but this should be addressed regardless…Thank you p.s I also have a picture of them on my facebook page of them talking away on cell phones in a different language. We went in there to enjoy a meal and the service and food was terrible, plus unsanitary…

40

I am writing to inform you that after many years of faithful patronage to your company, I will no longer frequent your establishments. I have been eating at Jack in the Box almost weekly since the age of 15; I am now 28. I stood by the company during the bad meat scare of the early nineties. I stood by the company when they raised the prices on Jumbo Jacks, after promising not to in their advertisements. I even stood by when the prices on Big Texas, Cheddar Wedges, and damn near everything else raised dramatically three times in the span of one year.

No more. The new electronic order computers which are now installed at every Jack in the Box are the straw that broke the camel’s back. I hated these things from the beginning. They disallow adding many sides to an order, such as lettuce to a Big Texas. They disallow custom orders, such as putting bacon on the side. And today they disallowed me to make an entire order.

I was at the JIB at 718 S Zarzamora in San Antonio. I tried using the computer to order 99 cent tacos with chiles added. Instead of completing my order, the computer crashed twice. I went to the counter to order and told a man I assume was the manager. He then decided to argue with me and told me the machine worked fine without even scooting his fat ass from behind the counter to look at the fucking thing and told I’d have to use the drive-thru.

I told him, “You know what? FUCK all of this,” while pointing at the computer. He changed his mind and told me he’d take my order, but it was too late. I am done with the fucking computers, I am done arguing with lazy employees, and I am done with this company. Congratulations on losing a faithful customer of 13 years.

I will return to patronizing the company when the computers are removed and I am given an apology. By the way, word has it that there is a quota dictating at least 70 orders a day be placed on the idiotic computers that everyone hates. Employees are now taking orders in person then putting the orders on the computers themselves just to meet quota.

You’ve not only pissed of your clientele; but you’ve also greatly decreased the morale of your employees who are scared of getting fired if they don’t fight the uphill battle of meeting arbitrary quota (I am sure you can figure out why you don’t want low morale in a place that serves food). Hope it was worth it just so you didn’t have to pay the salaries of a few register slaves every year.

Your joint isn’t the only one in town which serves food, and I’ll go somewhere that I am treated like a human with respect. Your computers are de-humanizing and the way your quota system forces employees to treat customers is shameful. I used to love and support your company; I even have a bunch of old Jack figures decorating my house. But now every time I pass a JIB I think to myself, “Fuck that place I am hardly the only person who feels this way; every person I know or have casually spoken to hates the computers as well.

Only time will tell if the money saved by cutting cashier jobs with out-weigh the loss of income from customers who decide to never frequent your establishments again.

-D.T. Hadley

60

Tonight me and my family decided to go eat at Jack in the box on Crosstimbers and Fulton in the houston area at 10:55 pm. In hopes that since it has been reconstructed and barely open that maybe they would have better service than before since the employees were very rude in the past and almost everytime had cold food, But deciding to give them another chance. This time there wasnt a problem in rude employees but the food was still very cold as if they took the tacos out of the freezer not even a little warm at all and it wasnt just one or two it was all of them. It was just a wasnt of my money.

I should have just went to Mc Donalds or Burger King since there right across from each other and were still open. Such a very big dissapointment.

20

I can’t enter my game code and most Jack in the Box have trashed their gotgame code cups because too many winners! I got a game cup and have not been able to enter my code to win… Stores not giving out cups and jackgotgame internet game site not letting you enter to win! BOGUS SCAM!!!? Jack in the box stores not playing fare..even cheating by tossing the game cups?

60

i noticed one day my husband and our two children came in to dine at the jack in the box in the city of long beach california, the workers speak to much spanish while working to each other they also handle money from the customers,and then go to the kitchen, to prepare the food, which is usually real cold i want to also know are your employees leagal citizens, because the manager always speaks spanish to them. And the restaurant is usually dirty from the day before. and why do they mop the floors while customers, are eating their food? one day this young man fell and hit his head they turned their heads and looked the other way.THE Jack in the box is on pacific coast highway across from Long Beach City College. Thank you for my concern

20

The Jack In The Box in Willis,Texas always cooks their tacos and french fries up way ahead of time. The tacos stick to the inside of the wrapper because the grease has had time to soak through. The taco shell is mushy and not crisp. The french fries are cooked up so far ahead of time that they are soggy and barely warm. I have found this to be true over and over again. Can’t remember the last time I got crispy tacos and fresh hot french fries. A new Whataburger has just opened in Willis, Texas and their fries are fresh and hot. I won’t be back to Jacks.

60

Ordered food worth of 40 dollars thru the drive thru at Kunia Jack in the Box Hawaii, 08/14/11. Great customer service from the lady that took our order, drove up to the window to pick up our food & the manager on duty name LI handed me one bag at a time telling me what was in the bag, however, I wanted to check it myself to be sure that all my order is received. During this time while I was checking MOD LI started having attitude with me because I was rechecking my bag & the other bag he had in his hand he just tossed my order on the counter & walked away! I asked the girl to speak to the manager & she called him back.

I am very disappointed at the way he handles customer service as a manager, poor example of management. Thanks to him he made youre store look stupid!! This is the kind of people you hire to work at your store to service your customers that come through. Just a a reminder our monies that come into your store is HIS paycheck, obviously he doesnt care about his job or YOUR customer! We did have words & he has some nerve to speak to YOUR customer like that. Im not done with him, I will take it to the top if I have to. I am very DISAPPOINTED & very ashame that you hired such people to work at your store especially as MANAGER!

20

08/14/11 I decided to give Jack in the Box in Pasco, WA 99301, located on Court St one more try after several bad experiences. My wife and three small children, came in for lunch today. While attempting to order, we were interupted , the mgr(Nadine) stopped the associate in the middle of our order, and yelled “what is wrong with you! who is working where?” The employee eyes began to water, and was being belittled, and her character was being viciously attacked. My children began to get upset, one of which is 3 yrs old. We left. This is not the first time we have seen this woman, degrade employees, and was the reason we stopped comming here.

Being a buisness owner myself, I was shocked that Jack in the Box, would condone this type of behavior, and do nothing to interfere with the horrific reputation being presented to our community. Shame on you, for not being there for ur employees, and scaring those who enter ur store. I will never be back, nor will have any friend or family I know, be a part of contributing to paying the salary of that mgr.

20

on the night of July 1st, 2011 my mother and cousin was in town so i took them to the jack-in-the-box in Lewiston, ID (address is 1903 G Street, Lewiston, ID) as soon as i stepped foot in the place i wanted to leave, the place looked like there had been a tornado in it….. Strike one….. when we made our order and sat down and i was disgusted with what i saw on the tables near me, it honestly looked like it hadent been cleaned all day (and there was at LEAST 4 people in the back doing nothing but shooting the breeze), our order came out and they missed almost half of it, they screwed that up…. strike two….

it took them at least 20 mins to remedy our order… when we actually DID get the order right the food was so badly overcooked it was hard to even chew….Strike three….this place has lost all respect i may have had for it and me being in the hospitality business myself….once recomended it to my customers….. not anymore….

40

Everytime I go to this JacknBox they almost never have what you want, one week no tacos second time no curly fries. Went to Jack last night 8/2/11 to get the kids something about 9:45P.M, by the time I got to order it was 10 so I had two orders placed my first order wanted a #6 with curly fries, we don’t have any at this time, so I forgot to tell this fool name Deandre who was taking my order to not put tomatoes r onions, this fool who has no customer training tells me oh lady come on, so I guess whoever was in the back asked him why r u taking two orders, this fool tells her that he trying to give me the benefit r doubt because I was in line by ten.

so i asked that fool who the hell you r talking to he told me you, so placed my order, three cars in front, when it got time for me to get to the window, I kept right on going, took my 28 dollar order to the Jack on Reed Rd.

20

What? No Fish & Chips? Fish Sandwich? Sampler Trio? Grilled Chicken Pita Snacks? I didn’t even check the whole menu for other chucked items, only for the items that my family orders AT LEAST TWICE A WEEK. What remains on the menu are the same old generic items that I can get (often better) anywhere else. So now all you have to do is remove the two tacos and we’ll be done with Jack in the Box, having no reason to drive into their parking lot ever again. This after being loyal customers since the 70s. Why… WHY?

20

Went to the Jack in the box in my town, Stockton, CA at the corner of Pacific Ave. and Harding Way, the girls that were working that day one were so busy talking and laughing that they didn’t look to see if there were customers. Then I ordered 4 tacos with no cheese and a sirloin burger (the meal) with no onions and I specifically said no onions on the burger and no cheese in the tacos and when I got home and served our food there was cheese in the tacos and onions on the burger. Just want to let you know that I will not be going back to that Jack in the box this isn’t the first time at this place that they have taken the order wrong.

40

we ordered 2sup cros+ hb #25 plus hashbrown sticks,smalls drink 1kids gilled chesse + FF plus kids fry ,kid drink my order number#494 first i ask for a senori disconnt anthe manager said its for drink only the girl said she didnt know how to do ti the manager wount not come and help her so i said that ok’ THE SANDWICHS WAS BURN AND THE GILLED CHESSA SANDWICH WAS BURNED. THE MANAGER THE NOT FRIEDLY AT ALL THEN WE ORDERED 3 FRENCH TOAST AND THEY WERE BURNED THAT ORDER NUMBER 496 THIS WAS ON SUNDAY 6-19-2011 TIME WAS 10;45AM AND THE OTHER WAS 11;01AM THIS HAPPEN AT LUSHER + HIGHWAY 367 PHONE NUMBER IS 741-8770. EMP ANTOINETTE SOMEONE NEEDS TO LOOK IN TO THIS.

MY NAME IS DONNA LINHARDT I DONT KNOW IF THY DID THIS BECAUSE WE WERE WHITE AND THY WERE BLACK I WAS VERY UNCONFONTABLE THERE

60

You have an add on television that states the I can get 3 Tacos, French Fries and Soda for $2.99 I took my 3 kids into one of your local Jack in the Box here in Garden Grove, Ca. and we were told that, the add I was talking about was a fluke. I was told that we would have to pay $4.99 for the combo special (the same order) if we wanted it. The cashier also told us, that you all sometime put those adds on television to get customers to come in and buy your products. I am really disappointed in Jack in the Box, and so are my kids. You lost a good customer. I am a regular, but not no more.

40

My fiance I went into the Jack In The Box, store number 4061 at around 6pm tonight (06/12/11) they greeted us right away and took our order in a timely manner, but when it came to getting our food in a timely manner that was a different story! We waited 11 minutes for 2 burgers and 2 fries. My fiance and I wanted tea but the containers were filthy so went a different route with the drink choice, also the napkins were empty when we recieved our food my fiance asked for napkins and the female worker (stephanie) said “oh are we out of napkins out there?” like she didn’t understand why we would ask for the napkins.

As we were eating we observed the filthy Jack In The Box uniforms which we can somewhat understand that you can not stay extremely neat and tidy while working at a fast food restaurant but, when one of the male employees that was working the grill left his station to go to the gas station next door and bring back a mt. dew and package of poptarts did not wash his hands prior to returning to Jack In The Box and making sandwhiches, I lost my appetite! The thought that ran through my head was, I wonder if he washed his hands at all before he made my burger.

I am extremely unsatisfied with the employees at this Jack In The Box store and will not be returning to Jack In The Box for quiet some time! I honestly considered asking for my money back and returning the remainder of my food! (I would have given more names but only the female employee was wearing a name tag!)

60

Last night, my partner and I went down to our local Jack in the Box with a friend from out of town. When going to this restaurant, we always take into account a certain level of rudeness and laziness that accompanies the employees of this location, but last night’s trip was the worst one yet. On top of the fact that the manager on duty was lounging around in the back of the restaurant while the single worker tried to keep up with the mounting orders, the same Jack in the Box manager also insulted and highly offended me. Another guy went up to the window to order and was told that they do not serve food from the window after 10.

This is a blatant lie. I have personally bought food from the exact same Jack in the Box location’s window at midnight in the past few weeks! When the guy expressed his disappointment with an expletive, the manager chose to, rather than act like a professional, to call the man a faggot. I’m gay. I was furious. During the 13 minute wait at the window, I had to listen to the Jack in the Box manager bad mouth the other person who tried to buy food, continually throw the word ‘faggot’ around to his coworker (who was also laughing and playing along), and I watched as he literally ignored the mounting orders in order to serve his own irrational desire to brag about his encounter.

He also left the building to chase the other guy down. At that point, I decided I had lost my appetite for Jack in the Box. I cancelled my order and left with a bad taste in my mouth…and mind. Jack in the Box: Hire better people! Come on now…the unemployment rate is ridiculous. You can’t tell me that you can’t find better employees than this low-life homophobe.

This particular Jack in the Box is located at: 9102 Rainier Ave South, Seattle, WA 98118 and the phone number is: 206-725-7143.

20

There a Manager named Shelly that answer the Phone and I asked her could she help me with a number to the owner or the media buyer for advertisement and she said I dont no any number and I dont have anything to do with advertisement and hung up abruptly I didnt believe it so I call back and tryed to explain who I was and she said didnt I say dont f***** call back here again angrily and very mean I couldnt believe it I was apalled and hurt that a person in that position could be so blatantly rude for no reason at all. The Jack in the Box is 503 230-8930 address 921 S.E. Powell Blvd, Portland Oregon 97202. it’s unacceptable to have someone like that represent a business and Again I’m truly appalled….angry and hurt…

20

My husband and I ordered a jumbo jack and a chicken pita. We waited and waited and after 22 minutes my husband was ticked off and asked where our food was. The clerk says, “It’s only been 15 minutes.” WTF! We showed the receipt with the time of the order listed on it and she claimed that was “wrong.” Right! We could have had faster service at Denny’s for God’s sake. We waited another 5 minutes, finally got the order and BAM! We now had two curly fries and had really ordered one french and one curly. Another 3 minutes and finally got the order, minus the tartar sauce (they were all out).

No apology or, much less, reimbursement to the customer. We’ll never go back to the Jack in the Box in Yakima, Washington near the freeway entrance at the end of town which heads to Ellensburg. Also, the bathroom was a pig sty!

20

we ordered two combos at Jack in the Box, then i presented this buy one shake get one free coupon with the order. when i get my order, there is only one shake. i ask about the free one and she said i had to buy one to get one free. HELLO, I BOUGHT AND PAID FOR ONE, CHECK THE RECEIPT, IT’S THE ONE ONE THE TRAY…WHERE IS MY FREE ONE??? this was the “manager” at Jack in the Box in this place who was saying this to me. i was not going to cause a scene over some shake. WHATEVER…last time i ever set foot at a jack in the box again. besides, the shake was not good at all.

40

every time i go to jack in the box on bellfort my food never right i send it back and its still not right and you tell the lady at the window she has a whole attitude so i ask to speak to the manager i told her she said nothing just looked at me like ok what do you want me to do so i ask for the complaint number to file a complaint with jack in the box and i asked for mayo lettuce and tomatoes on my burger that came with bacon they didnt put the bacon nor lettuce they sent it back threw the window in a little brown bag for me to put it on myself and that just pissed me off.

40

I was at the Jack in the Box location in Wickenburg, Arizona and ordered a pastrami sandwich. All this way only to find out it was no longer on the menu. This is a delicious sandwich for a fast food item, and I am disappointed Jack in the Box has left this thing out. Has it been removed from the menu permanently at all locations? I didn’t have a complaint but I couldn’t find a email address anywhere to ask this question. Thank you!

20

Basically, I would have to consider myself a very hard working employee of a Jack in the Box franchise. What this all breaks down to is how my manager actually comes to work but messes everything up for everybody working. Its a case of change in management. I’m sure every normal hard working individual has had to put up with this before but this case is slightly different. I went from having over 30 hours a week to work, to having less than 25. All in the mean time of learning even more about the job. Meaning I went from only being able to fry food, to knowing basically everything that it takes to running the restaurant.

What I’m saying is I’m capable of working much more, on all work stations and he’s not allowing me to do so. He also does not know how to order, for the fact that we run out of supplies, he barks out orders, but does not lead by example. All he does is stand around, “oh you do this, you do that…” and suddenly he runs to his little office in the back of the Jack in the Box, or maybe ring a customer up, if one walks in. Thats really the only work he does, is register. He also wears fairly nice clothes to work, I believe, just so he can make it seem like he does not have to work. I don’t know about you, but I really don’t make food in khakis, and a dress shirt, with dress shoes.

I do have more to say but I am running low on time, but this is all happening at the Jack in the Box on Scottsdale Rd. & Shea, in Arizona…

40

At approx 1:30pm, on my lunch break today, I decided to go to Jack In The Box Drive Thru. After getting home to eat my lunch, I realized my order was incorrect. I called that jack in the box location, they told me they were sorry bout the mess up, and they would refund me and replace my order. When I got there, the girl that was there told me they had no message and could not do what they had said they would do. I called jack in the box customer service but all they did is offer a coupon for a burger, and even that got “lost in the mail”. Now I will have to way a total of 3 or 4 days to get the food that I already spent money for! I would really like my faith in jack in the box to be restored…

Have feedback for Jack In the Box?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!