Days Inn Customer Service
Rated 1.08 of 5 Stars
Based on 65 Complaints

Contact Days Inn Corporate

Toll free phone number: 973-753-6000

Days Inn is an economy hotel chain owned by Wyndham Hotels with over 1800 world wide locations including those in USA and United Kingdom.

To reach customer service, call 1-800-441-1618. You may also find additional phone numbers and contact information here. The President of Days Inn, Clyde Guinn may be reached at the Wyndham Hotels Corporate Office phone number 973-753-6000. Address your envelope with his name and the following: Wyndham Corporate address of: 22 Sylvan Way, Parsippany, NJ 07054.

Days Inn has the same quality and Wyndham Rewards Program. Their social media presence is connected to Wyndham Hotels chain Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Days Inn Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Days Inn headquarters address

    • Wyndham Worldwide Corporation
    • Parsippany
    • NJ 07054
  • 1-800 phone number

    973-753-6000
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A-
  • Customer service hours

    8am-5pm, Monday to Friday EST

Browse reviews of other Hotels



Top Days Inn Complaints

Browse more than 65 reviews submitted so far

20

On 01.10.2019 called into Days Inn Stevenage North looking for room. Were quoted over £100.00 for 2 people room.

Thought walk in price would be cheaper than this so declined. Got home and phoned one of many numbers given to find out why we were quoted this high price. Now phone bill has come and it appears this call was to USA and we have been charged £10.00 for this.

Rang a number for refunds but they are not taking calls! Another line I rang was answered by very American sounding person so put the phone down quickly.

How do I get my refund for this call???

20

I was horrified by my experience the customer service was non existent I was lied to treated like I was the issue the toilet didnt work they tried to blame us for it although the entire floor was covered in water in all the rooms I was made sick immediately after drinking the water which tasted like chemicals I asked to speak with a manager the manager lied to me and said she wasn't the manager I finally managed to contact the owner who was equally rude and disrespectful the room was dirty and clearly unkempt I was harrassed and outright insulted by the manager who acted as though I was the reason all the problems were happening I asked for a refund because of my inability to use the facilities in which I paid for and was accosted and treated like a peasant I have no idea how this is going to get fixed but I need my refund because that was absolutely intolerable

20

W e came into town looking for a vacancy having driven from Sheridan,Wy. It was late July 15. We were grateful that they had a room with 2 beds as my companion had had knee surgery in February and is still recovering. The beds were average as we expected. The breakfast was mediocre as expected for the price. As grateful as we were for the room, our complaint is about the condition of the room. It reeked of an awful stench of mold and piss. It was so strong I went to the Casey's convenience store across the street and bought Fabrese to cover up the stench. Even that didn't work so I put some Aspercreme under my nose on my lip so I could fall asleep. Had we not been so tired we would have tried for another room but we were exhausted. When we left the next morning I asked for a copy of a receipt but was told they were out of ink so they wanted my Email and would Email it to me. I don't do that. I have COPD so a room without mold is important to me. I will think twice before staying at another DaysInn.
this is their Room 103. My experience rate is zero.

20

HELL STAY. Don’t ever stay here. Dirty Towels, Bugs in the room, Dirt Blankets. Their Breakfast was Toast (that the worker came and put back in the bag after people have done touched all over and breathed on the bread), Cereal was in containers that you use at home. Apple Juice was already used and put back for others to use. It is sad that they are under Wyndham Hotels it gives this chain a bad reputation. We checked out on Saturday and asked to cancel the next night which was within 24 hours and they refused to honor it. NEVER NEVER NEVER STAY HERE. Also do not book through Hotel.com they are just as bad. This hotel is located at 169 S. Kentucky, Atlantic City

20

I was on vacation with my two grandkids and rented a room at Days inn by Wyndham 818 Real Road Bakersfield ca
This place is very dirty infested with cockroaches/ huge water bugs the pool is filthy I took my grandkids to the pool and their were people having sex in the pool yuck
Very load heavy traffic all night
As well I witnessed some older man pushing what looked like young prositutes on to the property yelling and screaming at them he put his hands on the back of the girls necks and said let’s go to the car

prostitution/ crime and there is no house lights on the property
The front desk staff are friendly however they do not answer the phone no security
Dirty and scary place
My plan is to report to the police health department and mayor because this place is a absolute public nuisance and health risk maybe the authorities will locate missing girls being trafficked in this hotel
Days inn Wyndham motels site 818 Real road Bakersfield ca 93309
should be should be shut down and fined for this public health nuisance

20

My husband and I make reservations for the Days Inn in Luray, Va. Knowing it is a very nice tourist area, we expected something nice. We arrived on Sat the 22 June to check in behind others that had no rerservations, most of them were asked for lower or second floor.We were told by lady,"I guess you will have to take the second floor.When going to the stairwell , it was so dirty , then continued to the stairs also very dirty. Got to our room, big disappointment, so outdated. Big window so dirty could not see out of it, bathroom floors by tub n toilet dirt caked in cornors.When my husband went to plug in his cpap machine, surprise, no plug area. Just one way on the opposite side.
I am sure the corporate office does not know just how bad this place is. I hope there will be changes made there in the future. We have stayed at Days Inns before when we travel and this was the worst ever, especially being in the tourist are its in
Thank you and please see that the Days Inn Corporate see this
Ruby Hass

20

My husband and I made advance reservations for the Days Inn for June 22. Knowing it was in a tourist beautiful area, we thought it would be a great place. Upon arriving to check in we waited behind several younger couples who were all giving the first floor. When we got up to check in , the lady said, I guess you have will have to take the second floor, although we are seniors and the second floor was ok , it was just we were not even asked.
When going through the area to get to the stairs , all was very dirty, then the stairs very dirty, with cigerette butts all over. The room, well the window so dirty could not see out of it and all so outdated. Bed was ok . The bathroom floor in back and side of toilet very dirty.Again we really didnot expect this from the area we were in
I feel the corporate office in not aware of this hotel situation.We have stayed at other Days Inn while traveling and this was the worst. Maybe your office can now do something about this
Thank you for Listening
Ruby Hass

20

I was lied to d during check-in I asked why is the pool green she said they just treated it will be able to swim tomorrow get to the room it was full of cockroaches they couldn't switches rooms got to wait till in the morning switch rooms still no Wi-fi still no cable pull still green I asked for a refund and they cannot give me a refund because the manager wasn't in I complaint already and now they want to give me three thousand points I don't want no point I want my money back the confirmation for my stay was 8300 8 e Co 51966

20

I wouldn't give this place one star. The room was filthy, The paper in the lobby was peeling, The light in the only elevator that told the floor was burned out. The floor in the room had not been vacuumed, the chrome in the shower was not cleaned, the nightstand was covered in a dirty sticky substance, The blankets were torn and had holes in them, There were no drinking glasses in the room. The nightstand light was so dirty I didn't want to touch it. In short it was the dirtiest, filthiest room I have ever seen and had I had another option I would have left and demanded my money back. Absolutely shameful.

20

1. very loud, rude people in the next room/s must of had a party went late into the night i complained multiple times to the front desk to no evail. finally around 3 am they offered to change my room ( which i wasnt going to do with my wife and 4 yr old kid at that hour.
2. the pool was closed however my wifed called a week before we arrived and we were told it was open

20

I had cleaning man peeking through my door twice my husband woke up and caught him with door open ran him off hotel already knew about there employee doing these things

20

I called Days Inn at Inner Harbor, Baltimore, MD to reserve a room for one of my drivers that was in the area. I first asked if there was parking for a 48 Ft Trailer which I was told there was, I was never told that there was a fee for parking. I then asked for the 3rd party credit card authorization form be sent to me via email since we were paying for the drivers' hotel accommodation. I was sent the form at 4:24pm, and I sent it back at 4:35pm. Once my driver arrived at the hotel, the manager Chanelle Coleman charged him for the room and told him that he would have to pay parking. I called in and spoke with her, which she spoke over me, told me that they weren't going to accept the 3rd party credit card authorization form since it was done directly through Days Inn and not through Expedia?? I tried to explain to her that I had to submit the form since our company was the one who was paying for his room. She then told me that parking would be $31.00 and then changed it to $51.00 due to an event that was in the area. I asked her why no one told me about the parking fee, and she stated that she didn't know. She stated that she did not receive the 3rd party credit card authorization form via email, I let her know that I sent it to reservations@innerharbor.com and she stated that there is no such email. I explained to her that this email sent me the CC Authorization form to me, she basically called me a liar and told my driver that she would have to speak with her manager in the morning to see if he can be reimbursed and that it would most likely take 3-5 business days. This is the worst customer service that we have received. I use Days Inn at least 6 times a month all over the US, and we have never had someone be so rude and talk over me and would not let me speak.

20

Sheets were not clean, many hairs found when bed was turned down.

Towel rack was broken.

Carpet used as a base board had come unglued and was just laying on the floor by the bed.

Few if any electrical outlets for device charging (it is 2019)

Shower head was faulty.

This was the case in room 208 in McPherson Kansas on the night of May 4, 2019. I also had room 210 that night with similar problems.

Not pleased with stay. Definitely not a $95 plus $25 fees ($120) room. Maybe $45 with no fees!!

20

I would of gave them 0 stars but it would not allow me to. The Days Inn in Richfield Brecksville Ohio has the most disrespectful staff. They will scream at you and hang up on you even after you have stated to them you are recording them and you have never raised your voice. This is the managers of the hotel. They do not even deserve one star. They have a form that states privacy but information was shared with a person they knew was not on the reservations as well as they cancelled a reservation without even talking to the person who the reservation was in. Beware of the DAYS INN RICHFIELD IN BRECKSVILLE.

20

During the Easter weekend we stayed at the Days Inn in Vernon Texas I have stayed there many times and it seems to being going downhill first the door card took several tries just to get in the room then the room had electricity plugs they were 10 feet from the bottom of the bed then if you get in bed the mini fridg would come on sounded like a car in the room with you then I got back to my room Saturday night one of the beds was not made and the bedspread was missing the room had a new heat and air unit took me 2 days to get it set where I would be comforbale I wont be staying with the Days Inn ever again.

20

Days Inn, Decature, AL. Floor sticky, huge piece of ceiling fell on my head during my shower, someone came in our room even with DND sign on door. Turned out it was housekeeping and she didn't announce herself. Pool unusable. Breakfast was rotting fruit nothing else. Worse place ever.

20

Non smoking room is extremely unclean . Cigarette Burns on the bedspread and blanket . On the carpeted floor cigarette butts, food ,trash old batteries etc.
U nder the sink in the bathroom is filthy ,top of the refrigerator is disgusting inside the microwave also disgusting. Called up reviews and complaints on this hotel .
.Days Inn in Ukiah California
there's way too many complaint bad reviews to count if I would have checked that first I would have never booked here. How and why is the manager of this facility not held accountable ?
Why would this company allow this hotel in Ukiah California Days Inn why would they allow their reputation to be tarnished in roomed with a manager that does not rectified or correct nor compensate any of the people that have not got what they paid for?

20

I reserved a room on 3/30/2019 for the night of 4/2/2019. The reservation was made via Trivago, which took me to Booking.com, I reserved the room with my debit card - and the site stated explicitly that the card would not be charged - and upon my arrival I paid with a different card, a prepaid MasterCard that I load for such use. Upon arrival and check-in, I paid with the aforementioned prepaid Mastercard.

In looking at my bank statement upon my return home (Thu., 4/4/19), it showed that my debit card had a charge for $66.90 and it was in 'processing', I contacted customer service and was informed that the card wouldn't be charged and the fund were being "held" - I'm sorry, but the website stated there would be no charge made to the card - and that it would be reversed. On Friday morning, 4/5/19, I checked again and it showed the card had been charged.

I called customer service and they took my number and said they would have the manager (someone named Renee) in the next three hours as they were experiencing "system problems"...your computer system problems are not my concern, nor MY problem. When she did call, she informed me that only one charge was made, I had to explain the situation multiple times and she still wanted to argue about it, and asked if it still showed as "processing" which it did NOT. When she asked the last four of the card numbers, she realized that, yes the staff had indeed charged the preloaded card AND then run the transaction through on the debit card by "accident", and that she would reverse the charge on the debit card, but that it might not be seen until Monday at my bank. My bank is a nationwide establishment, and I've never had a charge reversal ever take that long.

This does not sound like an accident, what it does sound like, is in fact an attempt to charge me twice for the room, on two different cards, in order for someone to make some "extra money". As this is the situation, I will wait until Monday morning - if the charge has not been reversed on the debit card I WILL be filing a dispute with my bank. As this was a reservation made online, in the state of South Carolina, and your hotel is located in North Carolina, and as I'm getting the run-around with regards to something as simple as reversing a charge that shouldn't have been made in the first place, I will, after filing said dispute, then contact the US Postal Inspection Service and be filing a complaint for wire-fraud.

Vincent Hubbs

20

Recently stayed at the Holiday inn suites in Richfield, Ohio..when we first arrived it looked like it was going to be an amazing time..after my 3 year old daughter went swimming she went over to the slide but slid and hit her head because the slides were super wet from all the kids going swimming and then heading to the slides..one kid I seen hurt his ankle as well..Later that night I put my daughter to bed around 9 PM..I knew it was going to be loud still in the hallway because pool is open til 11 so i.knew kids would be running back and forth from their room to the pull..Now we were not by the pool we were on the other side of the hotel. around 1115 when the pool was closed there was a burning smell coming into my room and it the hallway with 10 kids yelling and screaming outside of there room as they burnt pizza in the microwave..let it be known that this has woken up my 3 year old..the kids are screaming and yelling in the hallway and the room is smoking and it's going into the hallway and other rooms..these kids also left the door latch open so as they are running in and out of the room the door is slamming every time they open the door and go in and out..after 2 calls down to front desk they finally come up and check out the situation..by this time it is 1145..10.mins later around 1155 the kids are in the hallway laughing and yelling again..my fiance goes into the hallway to ask them to please be quiet..5 mins later at 12:00 Midinght there is a pounding on our door ( waking my daughter up again) it is the kids mom saying why did. you tell my kid to shut up, we told the mother that we told the kid to please be quiet it was late and people were trying to sleep..we shut the door and that finally ended the evening..

First time here and we can not believe the terrible experience that we had..please email me back or give me a call at 216 394 4779..I hope you can make this right.

Thanks,
Presley Calogeras

20

I paid to have my car left in Days Inn parking lot in February and half of March. It snows in Vermont. My key was retained to be used when needed. My car was not moved when plowing was done, so a deep dam of ice and snow surrounded my car upon my return. The attendant the afternoon of March 14, 2019 actually yelled at me when I went to get my key and complained that I could not move the car because of the ice impacting it. I did ask for the manager, but she was not available. I had spoken with her when I stayed at the Inn in late January, and she was both pleasant and accommodating. Had it not been for the taxi driver who delivered me back from the airport, I might have been stranded. As an elderly woman, I have become accustomed to paying for good service and receiving it. Not a yelling disrespectful and unhelpful attendant. The car should have been moved in the process of clearing snow from the parking lot, not only "in case of emergency", whatever would constitute such.

20

Been staying here for a week and a half. 1st night, bathroom flooded from upstairs bathroom leaking. Damaged brand new iPhone beyond repair. Front desk did nothing to compensate but move us to another room. Was told we would be moved to a room with a single bed because we are paying full price for a double. Still have not been moved. Internet does not connect. When it rarely does, it does not stay connected. So we have not been able to work from hotel room. We have to go across he street to a coffee shop and spend even more money to use the internet to work. No hot water for 3 days now, and we were told we would get a discount for next night because of this. Went in to pay for the room and the girl at the counter did not know how to apply discount. Paid anyway and tried to get discount the next night. Front desk refuses to apply discount because they insisted we got it the night before when we did not. Maids never come at the same time of day to clean. Some days they come at 7am even though we have a ‘do not disturb’ sign on the door, some days they don’t come until 4pm. Some days they don’t come at all. Staff and maintenance will knock on door unannounced, at any given time of day, even though there is a phone in the room to call us on. Still paying full price for a double after a week and a half.

20

Water leaking in bathroom .

20

I Made reservations for my son and granddaughter not knowing the area I ask for hotel near universal and with shuttles to universal the reservation desk assured me the hotel had what I wanted near everything . When they arrived they were near the airport not universal nothing near by and no shuttle to universal I spent a lot of money on hotel I even called the hotel to be switched to another hotel for them and they would not do anything for me we travel a lot and always need a hotel I guess days inn won't be on my list the worst part was I didn't even get a apology
My reservation #17026869319 march 10th 2019
CathyCoughlin

20

I am writing to you regarding a reservation I made through booking.com in August of 2018. It was a late Saturday night (8/18/2018), I had booked it on my cell phone through booking.com. We arrived at The Days Inn Wyndham Yakima and realized our half way destination was still an hour away. It was approximately 6:00 at night. At that time, we called booking.com to cancel the reservation, they said it should not be a problem. They called and spoke with the front desk receptionist Sonya. We also went inside the Days Inn Wyndham Yakima and talked to the front desk employee, Sonya. We explained our predicament and she said it shouldn't be a problem also. Sonya said that the supervisor would have to do 'something' on sunday and that the supervisor will contact me. Well, we were on a mini weekend vacation, got back to work on Tuesday and I hadn't heard from the supervisor, so, quite frankly, thought it had been taken care of. When I looked up my credit card, I realized that I had been charged $115.42. I called the Days Inn Wyndham and spoke with Kylie, the front desk supervisor. I explained what had happened and she said that there is no way I will get a credit for that night. She told me I should have read through booking.com's cancellation policy. I let her know that we had cancelled it within 5 minutes, had spoke with Sonya and she gave us reassurance that we would not be charged for the evening since this had happened to other customers before too. She told me that Sonya never said that. Pretty much it was an absolute NO from Kylie. I have been in customer service for over 30 years, I'm still in shock about how rude Kylie was. I proceeded to dispute the charges through my credit card company. And, this is why I'm sending this letter to you all. Kylie flat out lied in her response to my Visa credit card company. She faxed them a copy of the reservation and it says 'no show'. Also, the e-mail she sent to my credit card company says 'Mrs. Gonzales" was a no show. My last name is Lee, not Gonzales. Based on this, the credit card could not credit me back the charges. I totally understand rules, but I also understand that people make mistakes. We showed up within 5 minutes of booking this room and I paid $115 for nothing. I have never had to sit down and write a letter like this. I guess I am still quite disappointed with the customer service that I received and would like to pass along my frustrations to the corporate office. A credit for the evening I did not stay there would be appreciated.
Thank you

Jeanine Lee
j9lee@yahoo.com
253-222-7457

20

We booked a last minute vacation to Universal Studio's in Orlando Florida over Christmas. We had 7 guests that included my parents and my 3 children, so I needed to book two rooms. We chose Days inn because it is a National Chain and most everywhere else in the area was booked. While, I understood that this hotel did not provide the amenities my family is used to, I still expected it to be clean and safe! I cried myself to sleep each night of the stay, horrified and embarrassed that my children had to sleep in the room and that my parents had to sleep in the other room. The rooms were deplorable and unsafe. There was extensive water damage to the walls and ceiling. Light fixtures missing, the carpet was torn throughout the room, the plastic baseboards were pulled from the walls throughout the room, where large screws were exposed and crumbling plaster from the wall where there was apparent water damage. The furniture was so severely stained my mother had to cover the chair with towels to use. the chair in our room was splattered with what appeared to be blood or dark stain. The doors on the inside were absolutely filthy and had large gaps around the door that we had to shove towels in at night. I am demanding a refund for my stay. I will attach the photos to this complaint, and will turn these photos over to the Better Business Bureau if I do not receive a refund. Absolutely horrible. This hotel should be shut down and repaired before any other rooms are rented out. I am only able to post 5 photos, however I have many more than that!

20

I am staying in room 115 at the Days Inn in Tahlequah ok. And I first seen a roach in the bathroom floor . I took it to show front desk said she would note it and let someone know . The worst part of my night was waking up to a Roach craw across my mouth while sleeping . Talk about being freaking pissed and sick . I'm PISSED! VERY PISSED !! TURN ON THE BATHROOM LIGHT THEY RUN SCATTERING TO HIDE . Its one thing to see a bug but ROACHES to where they run when you flip the damn light on that's BULLSHIT !!

20

Front desk girl was terrible. Rude, arrogant, racist, unhelpful all describe Anna in Fresno.

20

Okay here's the complaint. After driving all day we reach your hotel at 11 p.m. After checking into the hotel I see a dirty toilet the ceiling is falling in there's trash behind the toilets the floor looks like they have not been vacuumed.. there's hair in the bathroom yuck. There's food on the bed spreads. Double yuck... Plus there is something in the floor that looks like blood.. And what got me to stay here is Days Inn has always been an amazing Hotel chain corporate office needs to look at this one the sign out front says newly renovated. I talked to the gentleman in the office and he did ask me if I wanted to be moved guys come on I've drove all day unloaded my car and now you want me to be moved. Believe me if I could find another motel this late at night I would have. This place need to be closed down my the health department.

40

We stayed in the hotel last Saturday 3rf November for one night, the room was clean then around 10pm we heard banging from room above this went on till around 12 then we heard dogs they settled down but at 4am they started again pounding about and barking by this time we were wide awake and not in a good mood as we had a good drive to get home ,I went to reception at 7am but was locked up by 9 we had had enough so went back to reception and it was still locked the cleaner told us it didn't open till 3pm so we posted our key back and she gave us a number to call, that afternoon after a long drive home I rang and complained she told me she would refund half the money which I agreed to ,then today I went onto my bank and money had been taken out I phoned my bank and they told me days Inn had taken 38 out of my account instead of refunding it so now they owe me 76 I am very angry as I didn't give them permission to take money out of my account and now have to wait another 4-5days for the refund I rang hotel got no apology at all . This is the first time we have stayed in a days Inn and it was not a great experience at all .

20

Days Inn Mackinaw City, MI
Cancellation dated October 13, 2018 not accurate --- we did not cancel our reservation.
Confirmation Number 83066EC008514
We arrived at Days Inn on Saturday, Oct. 13th, at 3 p.m. and were assigned to rooms 174 and 175. We were traveling with 2 other people - Christine Walczak and Tony Wolosz. We were to stay one night checking out on Sunday, October 14th.
Upon arrival we were anxious to see the indoor pool. The pool room/area was very messy and the pool had some sort of scum or oil floating on the surface. We told the reception at 3:15 p.m. about the problem and then went to the city to enjoy the afternoon. Upon returning to Days Inn we inspected the pool and it was clear water. Our travel companion, Tony, inquired at the desk as to what chemicals were put into the pool to clear up the water. We were told that the water level was too low and that the skimmer was not working properly. Our travel companion asked for this statement to be put in writing just in case there were skin issues when we returned home. The Manager, Jodi, then arrived to the hotel lobby were I was with Christine and Tony. My husband, Jerald was watching t.v. in our room. Jodi stated that evidently we were not satisfied with the hotel accommodations and asked us to leave. She then called the Mackinaw City Police. You may want to ask the police for a copy of their report. They arrived around 7:30 p.m. on Saturday, October 13th. We were escorted out of our room and my husband was so distraught that we had no place to sleep so we cut our vacation short by 4 days and drove home (6 hrs)to Cedarburg, Wisconsin. We arrived home at 2 a.m. completely exhausted and horrified that we had been "kicked" out of Days Inn for filing a complaint. My husband is 80 yrs. old, I am 72 yrs old and Christine is 71 yrs old and Tony is 65 yrs. old. We still can not understand how our staying at Days Inn could cause harm to your hotel complex. The manager stated that she did not want us on the property for fear that we would cause damage. Really, four elderly people trying to enjoy our first visit to Michigan and Mackinaw Island are going to cause physical damage. It has taken me a week to recover from this outrageous encounter with your manager, Jodi and Days Inn. I believe your customer service department needs to also investigate and resolve your customer disservice. Thank you.
P.S. I hope this complaint is being read by Days Inn Customer Service Dept.
P.S.S. Over the past many years we have stayed at Days Inn across the country, but after this experience we will never stay at another Days Inn. This experience was way too intense .... both physically and mentally challenging to our health. Thank you.

20

I came into the days in at 7280 Lundy Lane Niagara falls Ont. late one night
Was given a price for the room. When I got to the room there was a large fan going, heat was on full, carpet was wet and room smelt!
I called the office and was told someone would come, she came and said "fan too noisy" I said yes and floor was wet, office gave no excuse, room change, anything!
When we checked in there were 2 people at the desk, it took more than 15 minutes to check in!
When we left there was one person on desk, line up of more than 5 guest rooms.
Person in front of me was complaining about charges different than his on line booking, girl at desk asked him to step aside so she could deal with others, she just dismissed him!
My turn came and again I complained about the bill. (as well as the room, I was dismissed about both) I was charged for the room, HST and a DMF charge, also a Facility Fee with HST and DMF charge , and parking, with HST and DMF charges
The parking was bad, no lights at the back very unsafe to walk in dark and uneven pavement.
I am very surprised with the service and condition of this establishment. Very disapointed, will never stay there again.
Please respond

20

We were driving through Larwenceville GA and decided to stop and spend the night. We got room 223, opened the door and the smell of marajuana hit us in the face. Not minor, it was sickning. So I called the front office and she said we will give you another room and look to see who rented the room prior to us and put them on the no rent list. Well we had to go get new room key cards and it was the room right next door, 222. I opened the door and it was worse than the first room. I called her again and she came down there with fabreeze. She was rude and trying to tell us that it was not marajuana it was a bad smelling cigarette. I know what marajuana smells like and she kept insisting it was not and just sprayed. I asked for our money back and she said no refunds. We had no choice but to stay. I was immeidiately got sick to my stomach and a bad headache. We left the door open for at least an hour to air the room out. We then noticed the traffic in the rooms near us. People were in for maybe 5 minutes then they would leave. We watched 6 cars pull in and go in then right back out. This was drug traffic, no doubt. I really want my money back. I even told the girl up front I should call the police, she just laughed. We were scared our truck was gonna get hit because of the traffic in and out. The parking spaces were so close and people would back in and turn around because the parking lot was so confined. I would greatly appreciate someone getting back in touch with me about this matter as soon as possible.

20

To Whom It May Concern,
Arrived at your Mission Valley Days Inn at 5343 Adobe Falls Rd SanDiego,late at nite to find bugs in the bathroom and a mold smell in bathroom also.
Traveled all day so addressed problem with front desk next morning. Staff was very nice and showed us new room which had same issues as first room.
Checked out to find new place to stay.
Looking for refund on nite we stayed,would have stayed three additional nites but conditions not good.
Ronda French

20

Hello...i want to tell you our story ....My husband and I are both seniors and we were traveling with our 8 & 9 yr old grandchildren on Saturday 8/4/2018 when around 10:30 our transmission went on our 2009 chevy avalanche we have no reverse and could only go about 10-20mph with the rpms over 6 and the transmission warning light blinking that the transmission was hot .....so of course before a fire erupted or someone traveling the speed limit of 65-70 hit us ...we had to get off the interstate before we got killed the children were scared and to be honest i was too....we coasted into your place at exit 241 we could go no further ......we were approx 150 to home and its 10:30 - 11pm at night.....my husband went to see if there was a room available even though the sign said no vacancy's your associate said no there was no rooms available at the Inn...but your associate said if something came available she would call us as we were stranded at the back of your parking lot we could go no further in the vehicle...we of course understand if there is no rooms there is no rooms....the associate said it would be ok if he parked there till help comes so as im preparing the children for a night in the truck because our help would not be there till the morning .. your associate came out and said they had found a room for us but it would be $169.00+tax....the total would be $192.24 !!! ...now bear in mind its already 11 - 11:30 at night !! .....we of course took it in order to get our scared children somewhere safe.....But I am soooo dissapointed and saddened that your organization felt that this was a good opportunity to price gouge a couple who was down on there luck instead of showing some compassion to help others in need! as i see a regular stay on a Saturday is showing $104.00 to $109.00 i think and am requesting a refund of $72.00 and a Im sorry this happen would be nice too !! Sincerely Mrs Martinez......and below is days inn reply ....
Thank you for your letter and I was the person who your husband spoke with when he came into the he hotel. He was the person who left the number to call if anything opened up. I did not price gouge you, I gave you the extract rate of the reservation room that opened up.. I had 5 other people waiting for the same room I gave to you.. I felt with children it was the right thing to do to offer the room to you first.
If you were happy staying in the car then you should have denied the room and I would have given it to the other 5 guests waiting on something to open up the rate for the weekend was $169 and Was the same for every room so it was not just because you took the room. I told your husband you could stay in the parking if you wanted and he wanted to know when a room opened up. It was your choice I did not make you take the room nor did I change the price.. I feel this is very unfair to have this said when all I was trying to do was get children into a room instead of a car.. like I said before I had 5 other people waiting so you didn’t have to take the room it was your choice.. best wishes, Nora Brainard. Mananger

20

Big 21/07 £83
We were put in a disabled room great big bar across bath disabled pulls everywhere also it was advertised as having a TV which wasn't working. We had been out all day and wanted a rest watching Tele in the evening it ruined our stay and I would like re-imbursement. Just to say staff were very kind.
Regards
Linda oliver

20

My fiancée dropped me off at the bowling alley in Williamsburg, VA on Sunday 7.22.18. When she came back to the room, she had no parking space. She went to the front desk to speak to the lady that was on duty. She told the lady, she does not have a parking space. She says the church has been told many times not to park in customer spaces. She also said there are signs everywhere. My fiancée told her that she is a paying customer and should not have to be subject to not have a parking space. When she said was no parking space near the room 167, that is uncalled for and she should not have to walk from the other side of the hotel. It will be ashamed to lose 1 customer because you do not have parking spaces. This is one customer who will not be staying at your Days Inn, 119 Bypass Rd., Williamsburg, Va.

20

To whom it may concern:
Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tahlequah
701 Holiday Drive
Tahlequah, Okla. 74464

Let me just say that my experience with Days Inn was horrible. I made my reservation 2 weeks in advance. Through booking.com for July 15th - July 21st. 2018. Upon arrival at 5pm they could not find my reservation. It took them 35 min. and said they could not find my reservation. I had noticed that the pool was covered in slim and was a dark green. So I asked about the pool and was told if I wanted to swim I would have to go to one of the other hotels in the area and use theirs that theirs was closed. So I asked them if I could cancel the rest of my reservation for the rest of the week. Was told I had 5 min to do so, at this point that's what I did. But I had to stay that night, and laundry wasn't done that if our room didn't have towels let them know. Then when entering the room the smell of dog piss and mold was awful. But we had a smoking room so I assumed it was a heavy smoke smell. I was tired from traveling 650 miles 10 hr. trip to visit my sister who is dying from a brain tumor. We took our luggage in on a cart and never unpacked or checked the room because I wanted to get to my sister and on the way out I looked to see if we had towels to let her know and I seen we had no towels. So on our way out to see my sister I told them we had no towels. Was told laundry wasn't done and they would put some in our room. (Fine) so upon returning to hotel at 11 pm tired worn out and emotional we still had no towels. So I went to front desk to let them know. They were hateful and I was told there were towels in room, and then I proceed to let them know there was not. So I was given a few towels. Girl at front desk said (well the girl cleaning that room walked out today) Went back to room got ready for bed, turned down sheets and the sheets and bed felt damp and there were no pillow cases on the pillows. So I proceed back to the front desk in my night gown pissed to let them know we had no pillow cases. Was told again (well the girl cleaning that room walked out today) so I proceeded to tell her that the room smelled like dog piss, the floor had not been vacuumed the room had not been cleaned, that the air conditioner was leaking water and the floor from the air conditioner to the bed and dresser was soaked in water and our beds were damp. That I did not travel 650 miles to be their housekeeper. Her response was she handed me the pillow cases and said sorry. So I proceeded back to the room made my bed sprayed some air freshener that I bought and tried to get some rest. Woke up around 7am next morning to get out, luggage still on cart and went to front desk, same girl still there and ask to speak to manager to see about getting my room discounted or comped and was told there was not one on site. So I asked for their name and was told they could not give out that information. I asked if they could call the manager or if I could have his number so I could speak with them to explain the situation. I was again told they could not give out that information. She would call him at 10:30 and get back to me. So I asked her what her name was and she said all I can tell you is that it is Rebecca. So I proceed to tell her was it not proitcall to call a manager if a situation arrived. Was told she couldn't because he was a sleep. So she took out a folder with complaint forms in it and there was I know 10 forms on top that had our date on it that was turned in for the same night as mine. She wrote air conditioner leaking, wet floor. I said is that all you are going to write or do I need to finish it and sign it. She said no that's all she needed. I told her that the room needs to be cleaned from top to bottom before the rented it again and she told me that they were taking it and putting it out of order because of the air conditioner. So I then ask her what the room charge was, she then told me that the receipt was put under my door. I told her it was not because if it had been I would not be asking for the room charge. So she proceeds to print my receipt and charged me full price. I said so you are not going to give me a discount and she said I will call the manager at 10:30 and call me back to see if they could. By 1pm I still had not heard from them so I called the hotel back and still no manager on site. I proceeded to tell her who I was and if she had spoke with the manager. Was told all he could do was take off $13.00. I could not believe it. They still have not refunded my money to me. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. Needless to say I did fine another hotel for the rest of the week.

Sincerely:
Mrs. Bonnie Stilger 8707 Brown Austin Rd. Fairdale, Ky. 40118

20

my wife and I stayed at one of your hotels in Dubuque ,Iowa on july 15, of this year.
when we got to the room we noticed a cock roach,,, thinking well,, its only one bug,, we killed it and went to bed,,, in the morning,, we found 5 more roaches in the room.... I am very disappointed with your hotel.. I spoke to the person we checked in with ,, all he said,, was thanks for letting me know,,, I would like to know how you would feel if you stayed in that room and found that many cock roaches in the room?? Feel free to call me at this number (712-269-7827)

20

I stayed at a Days Inn at 943 East Commerce Street Hernando, Ms. on 7-10-18. Upon arrival I found my room flooded. I called the front desk to inform them of the problem. The girl at the front desk brought me a mop and asked me to clean it up. She also brought me towels to lay down on the floor. I checked out the next morning. Later I found out I needed to stay another couple of nights. I called and made a reservation on 7-12-18. I arrived at 3:00 only to be turned away. The clerk said my dog shed too much and the room was too hard to clean up the dog hair. The floor was linoleum not carpet. How hard is it to run a vacuum over the floor. I do it every day in my own home. It should not of been a problem. I also paid 15 dollars extra for this nasty pet room that I stayed in. Maybe they need a new maid, (someone who wants to do their job). I will never stay in a Days Inn as long as I can help it again. I ended up having to stay in a super 8.

20

checked into one of your hotels at norfolk va airport on military highway on 6-1-2018,was in the room maybe five minutes, my wife had to move the refigerator over in front of the receptical,so my 1 year old couldnt grab the plug. and found food and maggets on the floor. room 203 the edges of the carpet were dirty. as we were getting our baggs to get out of the we saw a bug crawl across the desk. we had a late check in around 1030pm. I informed the front desk and immediately checked out. this was booked thru expedia. I was charged a penalty of $102.31 for cancelling my weeks reservation. your gentleman that night offered another room but we refused considering the circustances,why take a chance? we did take photos of the room.
I feel the I should get a full refund and not be charged anything. for the safety of my family we had to get out of there. the guy who checked us out lied to me because I received a call from the receptionist the next day asking if we were staying another night,your guy said that I was checked out that night and he did not give me a copy of my invoice. thank you for your consideration, my #is 814-688-3814

20

I have NEVER experienced such deplorable conditions as my room here in Days Inn Dover. The shower fixtures are broke and came in my hand while turning the shower on. The walls and door in the bathroom has brown questionable streaks running down. The towels were old and dingy. The coffee pot is broken and looks like it's never been cleaned. The bed is nothing but springs and material. The curtains at the window are hanging off. The couch is filthy. The phone was so dirty I had to call the front desk on my cell phone. The air conditioner sounded like a motor boat running all niight. If I did not live 4 hours away from here, I would have turned back immediately and being that mostly all hotels were booked left me no choice but to stay here and sleep in a chair. I am totally disgusted with this place. I have too many pictures to attach images but I will send them to you at your request.

20

I frequent this hotel quite often and I am currently a Gold Member. After my most recent stay on 4/11/2018 I will NEVER stay at this hotel again. I spoke with the person who checked me in about paying with cash which I had done everytime I stayed at this location. The rep assured me my card would not be charged because I paid with cash when I checked in. Needless to say my card did get charged and when I called to speak with the manager about it he was extremely rude and hung up the phone on me. I need someone to contact me asap regarding this incident as this person needs to be fired from your establishment. I can be reached at 314-372-1627.

20

DISAPPOINTED AND FEELING DISRESPECTED, BECAUSE OF A DESK CLERK WHOSE NAME IS SANYA, APOLOGIZE IF THIS IS NOT THE CORRECT SPELLING. I AM SURE YOU CAN VERIFY WHO WAS AT THE DESK DURING MY TIME OF STAY.
THE DAY I SIGNED IN I WAS TOLD I COULD NOT GET A HANDICAPPED ROOM, WHICH I HAD ASKED FOR WHEN I RESERVED THE ROOM, I WALK WITH A CANE AND AM A SEVERE DIABETIC, SO SOME THINGS ARE DIFFICULT FOR ME TO DO IN A REGULAR BATHROOM. I RESERVED TWO ROOMS, ONE FOR ME ONE FOR MY 19YR OLD GRANDSON. THE CLEANING LADY TOLD THE FRONT DESK THAT A MAN ANSWERED MY DOOR, AND THAT THEIR WERE TWO PEOPLE IN THE ROOM, WHEN I STATED ONLY ONE WOULD BE THERE. A COMPLETE LIE. THE ROOM NEVER GOT CLEANED, AND SINCE I WAS ALREADY THERE TIRED FROM DRIVING FROM PHILADELPHIA, I CLEANED THE BATHROOM MYSELF.
AS I WAS LEAVING AND DISCUSSING THE PROBLEMS I EXPERIENCED, THE GENTLEMAN ACCUSED ME OF BEING A VERY LOUD WOMAN, I NEVER RAISED MY VOICE, AND THEN HE STATED, I HAD A PROBLEM WITH BEFORE LAST YEAR, I WAS NEVER THERE LAST YEAR, SO I FELT HE WAS STEREOTYPING ME AS AN AFRICAN WOMAN, THAT WE ALL LOOK ALIKE, WHICH IS NOT THE CASE, DISRESPECTED TO THE HIGHEST.
I SPENT $322.12 IN THIS ESTABLISHMENT, AND NOW I WILL BE NOT USING DAYS INN AGAIN, WHICH HAS BEEN OUR FAMILY PLACE TO STAY FOR MANY YEARS.
DAYS INN ONLEY GETS A MINUS 10 RATING FROM ME, AND I WILL FACEBOOK MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS TO LET THEM KNOW, I FELT RACISM AND DISRESPECT FROM THIS STAFF DURING MY WHOLE STAY, I WILL ALSO BEING GETTING IN TOUCH WITH THE NAACP IN VIRGINIA SO OTHERS WILL BE AWARE OF HIS ACTIONS.

THANK-YOU,
EDNA GREGG

20

I called and spoke with a reservation clerk about an early checkinand was told yeswhen I arrived I was told that they did not allow early check inasked to speak to a mngr the lady informed me she was the managerAfter a 2 hour wait we got a room. the pipe in the bathroom broke went to the counter explained what happened was moved to a dirty room with no towels asked for a room with a refrigerator clerk told me no it’s not her fault the pipe broke

20

Checked into the Days Inn Motel in Fresno on 03/27/2018. Although the overall room was neat and clean, we found that the toilet was plugged up. We immediately reported the problem to the front desk. Ultimately, it took about 3 hours for someone to come to our room with a plunger. During this time, we had to use the employee bathrooms, which were down stairs. We found that there was not sufficient staff to handle motel related problems. Frustrating customer services.

20

Reservation canceled on 08 Jan 2018.(Reservation was for 02 mar 2018) Yet charge was made to credit card account.

20

We stopped in to rest from a very long day on the road and the room we were given was unacceptable. The dead bugs and trails of ant made for very little sleep. The attendant showed us the room next to us but was just as bad. I was very disappointed because we pay to stop and get some sleep but that’s impossible in such a dirty room.

20

December 21st, 2017 Days Inn Silver Springs FL Acting Manager Jennifer Novak called the police on me to have me removed for trespassing. I stayed at that Days Inn for many weeks and still had days left on my rental agreement paying weekly. My room was my only home I was arrested with no warning from management.. Officer seemed to be acting on behalf of the Days Inn. I may bring civil and criminal charges. My # 352-512-1847 for humiliation, loss of money and mental health discrimination. Trespassing charges dropped by the county.

20

Called the Days Inn reservation number 1-800-329-7466 to try and modify my reservations at the Greeley Colorado Days Inn. He asked for my confirmation number, which I explained to him was a Travelocity confirmation number as that is who I originally book the room. He input that number and replied that he did not have a reservation under that confirmation number, at which time I again explained to him that it was a Travelocity confirmation number. He then asked for my phone number THREE different times before telling me he had no reservation under my name, He then asked for my home address which I again had to provide THREE times before he finally told me that I had a reservation for 2 nights checking in on January 30, 2018. I explained that I did not have a reservation ANYWHERE on January 30th, and that I was worried about identity theft and asked for the Greeley Days Inn direct number. He stated that he could not give out that information, and that I needed to contact expedia for my concerns. I explained that I do not do business with expedia, only Travelocity which AGAIN I explained to him was how I booked the room in the first place. I could here someone in the background talking to him in between his talking to me, (which is totally unprofessional) so I asked to speak to his supervisor. He told me a supervisor was not available and that he did not know when a supervisor would be there. REALLY??? He again told me that I needed to contact expedia, to which I asked him several times (at least 4) to explain to me how expedia was going to help me with my Travelocity reservation. Instead of telling me that expedia and Travelocity are now partner companies, which I have later found out on my own, he just insisted that I had to call expedia. All of this extended conversation (nearly 18 minutes!!!) could have been avoided had he done 1 of 2 things. 1. He could have and should have known that expedia and Travelocity were partners and explained that to me, or 2. He could have gotten the OLD reservation date correct which was the 13th of January not the 30th at a different property!!!!!! I asked him for his first name and or his operator number, because as I explained to him earlier, I was afraid there may be identity theft taking place. He told me that he was not only not allowed to give me the direct number to the Days Inn in Greeley Colorado, but that he was not allowed to give me his first name or operator number.

I found 2 local Days Inn Greeley numbers on my own, and have been trying to call them to no avail just rings forever and then hangs up on me. I Rarely stay or deal with Days Inn, and am now leery of the room and service I may or may not receive while staying with your establishment. If it was up to me, I would just stay at a different hotel, but dates are booked.

I have worked in the hospitality industry, and sincerely hope that this issue is properly addressed and not brushed aside as so many issues are these days.
I plan on doing a follow up letter addressed to the corporate office should a satisfactory resolution not be found.

Sincerely

Steve Barry
UPS
719-406-6028
belle406@aol.com

20

i check in at days inn lanham 9023 annanpolis road, lanham Md 20606 i checked in 12-31-17 room 115 which is a handicap room i sm not handicapped at all and in the morning i was next door to the landury room, I could here tge Washing machine in the morning, i did not like that room, i have stayed at this hotel many times, i don't think that i will be staying at this hotel again, i have been a repeat customers for a long time, i don't think any more

20

Angela and Tom Zimmerlink
Wyndham Rewards 144472143G
Confirmation 94512721
check in 10/9/17 check out 10/11/17
Room 237
Days Inn Silver Spring MD

Hello Complaint Dept:
On October 13, 2017 I sent the below message to daysinn6309gm@baywoodhotels.com and because I have not heard from them I am now sending this to you on Nov 10, 2017. We are Wyndham Rewards customers and we frequent Days Inn. Our experience overall has been good however this past one in Silver Spring MD was not. I can live without TV in a hotel room, however, to not even receive a response is not good customer service.

This is the email I sent on Oct 13th.
I am sending this as another follow up to our recent stay. The room was clean. The check in/out process fine. However, the TV was not operable. I called the front desk on check in day a few hours after checking in when I used remote and found not working. The front desk female said she could send a person the next day because it was too late to send on Monday. I went without the use of a TV on Monday. I called Tues early morning and a front desk female told me perhaps someone could be there by 9 am. I waited in my room on Tues until 11 am but no one came. I had to leave for an appointment.

Upon check out Wed morning I told the front desk (this time a male) that I was without TV my 2-day stay. He apologized for the inconvenience. I said I called twice to the front desk. He apologized again. I then asked for a discount and he said he was not the manager. I asked that he have the manager call me on my cell. I then signed the charges and checked out early Wed 10/11/17 morning.

I have not heard from anyone since. Please respond. Thank You.

20

The service was not great at all I the room I was not happy coming from toms river nj - stay at the days Inn alexandria south- 6100 Richmond high way alexandria va 22303- stay 2 days from oct 28 to 30- S158.04 waste wasted my money on a two nights air vent in the bathroom was air vent in the bathroom was messed up breakfast was not good I will not come back my name's Anthony McCracken my address is 21 bamberrylane toms river nj 08755- AnthonyMcCracken69@gmail.com -1 732-864-7471

20

Complaint number 3932813
The place was disgustingly dirty it looked like mice JUST up
Bloody finger prints I have other pictures of other filth

20

Complaint # 3932813
This place was so disgustingly dirty
What do you fingerprints

20

I am being charged for a reservation that was cancelled! This is absolutely ridiculous. Despite having a cancellation confirmation and also informing the hotel six times that the reservation was cancelled I am being charged. They kept telling me I had to cancel it online and I kept telling them I already did. So they didn't cancel it at the hotel. And now I'm told to call another number. When the original block reservation for eight rooms was cancelled, they were rebooked by the individuals and kept and paid for. What is wrong with you people? Please confirm that there will be no charge for this.

20

The room is utterly disgusting. Where do I start? My husband wiped tables down in order to put down our things. The carpet is really nasty the tub has a filthy ring around it there are literally patch marks in the walls there isn't one place i feel comfortable sitting not the couch bed or even chair. Its now 11.04 pm checked in right around 10.00 pm and have been photographing this nasty room creating a file to send.

Im exhausted we are contemplating just making our long drive home. Ive never been so grossed out by a rental the room is absolutely nothing like the web page very misleading. The news channel would have a field day with this place. For 83.00 i expect to be able to bathe in a clean shower walk on a clean carpet and not feel as though im going to catch something that will make me ill. Very shameful. I am disabled and have a weakened immune system and i get this freaking room. All I can say is wow.

40

I had a crew working in Sulphur Springs from October 3 - October 14, 2016. I booked the Days Inn in Sulphur Springs and paid with my debit card. It wasn't until almost 4 weeks later I receive a call from Sonny Patel stating that I owed him $644 (8 rooms @ $80.50 each) because he had been back charged by my bank because the charges were disputed. He kept telling me that I sent him authorization forms for 10/12/16 & 10/13/16 which is true, I did. I told him I would look into the matter.

To my own fault I let this issue slip my mind until yesterday, Thursday 11/17/16 at which I called him to apologize. He explained the issue again but it didn't seem clear to me what he was actually being charged for and why. I asked him to send me the card number and I would look into. He texted me the last 4 numbers and it was in fact my Wells Fargo card. At 10:00 pm Thursday evening I was on the phone with WF when I received another text from him saying "Hey, I want an answer!"

My bank told me that my card had not been declined and that all charges for Days Inn had been paid. This supported my account activity that I had printed out and reviewed prior to me calling the bank to verify that I wasn't missing something. I told Mr. Patel that I would pay for any charges that was owed to him and I would do so using my debit card. It was then when he said, "Oh, would you mind paying him with a check instead of a debit card?" I found this request odd.

I also requested the documentation from the institution that was imposing the back charges. He stated that he couldn't provide me with such information because it had their account information on it. Again, odd that you cant provide supporting documentation for your request. Needless to say, I will not provide a check for any charges that can not be verified as valid. This leads me to think that Mr. Patel could be trying to get $644 out of me thinking I am just going to hand it over therefor let this by my complaint against Sonny Patel and the Days Inn Sulphur Springs Hotel.

20

We have a complaint regarding a claim sent to the Days Inn General Manager of Days Inn Encinitas on Sept 2' 2016, for the Loss of a Samsung cellphone belonging to my partner. This cellphone was " lost " whilst being held in safe keeping by Days Inn after our stay Aug 12 ' 2016. Whilst there has now been considerable correspondence by email, nothing has been resolved.

20

Dear Days Inn Corporate, I cannot reach your 1-800 so I will leave my complaint here. I booked a room at the Days Inn of Ruston, La 71270, 1801 North Service Road East the weekend of Sept 29th 2016. We arrived late Thursday night after a nine hour drive to visit LaTech University. Upon check-in at 11pm we were exhausted so we unpacked and entered the room, it was myself, my daughter, and my daughter-in law, we showered and went to bed.

My daughter in law woke me around 2am complaining of something biting her in her bed. Upon inspecting the bed we found a couple small bugs and she was covered in bites all over her legs and up her back and side. She showered a second time and climbed into bed with my daughter and myself. We had to be at our scheduled appointment Friday morning however on our return to the room that night my daughter began composing of something biting her.

I called the front desk to formally complain at which point the young man moved us immediately and told me the manager would be notified and he would contact me. It was 1am when we were moved to another room with no contact from the manger. Saturday morning I stopped in the office to speak with manager and show him the damage done to my daughters bodies however there was still no manager. We drove to Walmart where we purchased creams for the bites and headed out for our University Apartments. Upset and disgusted I tried once more to make contact with the manager and had no luck. We traveled 9 hours and spent $298 on our room which was charged to our credit card the night of check-in.

The trip was not a cheap one so staying somewhere else in a college town with a home Football game was not possible. I feel that a discount or even a full refund for accommodations should have been discussed. 3 women 9hrs from home visiting a college where my daughter is being recruited and no solution other than moving us with no concern for our health is unacceptable. I am attaching pictures of the bites, the bug, and the maids throwing everything in the garbage from our room.

I will post our review along with pics and the hotel information on the web for everyone to view if we can't get some kind of contact and some sort of resolution that satisfies us all. I am also not interested in staying at this Hotel on my next visit. It's a shame that after this stay none of us want to stay in any of your hotels. I am also hoping that no medical appointments will be needed considering I am almost positive we were in a room with a bed bug infestation.

20

We went there a few days ago because it was next to the casino and paid over $82. We threw our bags in and left, we got back to our room and our food had spoiled because the fridge didnt work. We laid down to watch tv and looked and see molded curtains and ceiling. I went to the desk to complain and was told they couldn't move us because they were full.

20

I stay at the days inn for two nights and then checked out the following morning. I had a housekeeper and did a complete walk through of the room and it looked ok. I turned in my room card the next day and about three hours later my bank account had a zero balance. It was obvious there was a billing department problem so I called Days Inn customer service and discovered the truth. They said I had smoked in the room and that I had to pay for the entire thing. I told them I am disabled and that's impossible, but they lied and illegally took all my money.

60

I would like to speak to someone in corporate about my experience at Days Inn. I'm extremely disappointed, sirens a lot of money, and want compensation. My trip was to Hampton, SC. , stayed from a Thursday to a Sunday in a handicapped room ( for our daughter who is wheel chair bound). Our room was disgusting. I cleaned me self upon arrival. The toilet had hair on the rim, candy wrappers on the floor near the night stand, a dead Roach on the floor. The most upsetting was no bath chair for my handicapped daughter. This is supposed to be a handicapped room.

My husband stated there was no reason to complain considering that was the only handicapped room and advised me to do this through email. I want someone to get back with me through email or phone. I payed 261.00 for this stay, at this dirty hotel. This is NOT acceptable.

20

Worst hotel ever. Days inn Hinton. Staff are rude. Rooms are falling apart and dirty. Charged way too much for the room I received. Never staying here again.

40

Returned to our room after a morning 5k to shower; saw our dirty towels folded and rehung, and bed not made. Went to ask for new towels and told by front desk no one had been by our room yet. Upon returning to room, noticed trash was changed out so it was evidence that someone HAD been by, just did not complete the job - and more importantly, was lied to. Returned to front desk to say someone had been in the room; all that was offered was that someone would do it tomorrow morning. We checked out instead

20

Looking for hotel accommodation while travelling different places. Well log on to Days Inn and you will find great reviews and hotel details mentioned. Also you can check out the prices and based on your budget fix up a place. I was travelling with friends to Las Vegas. Experience the excitement of Las Vegas at an affordable rate when you make a reservation through Days Inn. I must say what they mention on the website is exactly what one can expect after checking in the hotel. They put up the pics of the hotel so that one can view it before making a decision to stay. I definelty would check Days Inn next time I plan my travel. It is a highly recommended site.

Have feedback for Days Inn?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!