BlackBerry Customer Service
Rated 1.94 of 5 Stars
Based on 224 Complaints

Contact BlackBerry Corporate

Toll free phone number: 519-888-7465

BlackBerry, Ltd. is a registered trademark and is a leader in worldwide wireless communication. It operates in North America, Europe, Asia Pacific and Latin America. Stock for BlackBerry is traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange as BB and the NASDQ:BBRY. For the first quarter of 2015 net income was reported by BlackBerry to be US 23 million. Employees number at 20,000.

If you are having a problem with your BlackBerry product or service you may need to contact your carrier but it’s worth a try to look at the “contact us tab” on their website www.blackberry.com. If you want to personally contact the CEO, John S. Chen you may write to him at BlackBerry B, 2200 University Aveune E, Waterloo, ON, Canada N2K 0A7.

The corporate headquarters telephone number is 519-888-7465 and fax 519-888-7464. Looking for a customer service phone number on the website is futile. You are led to complete/submit forms and told that your carrier can help with most of your problems. You may use Twitter and Facebook as a social forum for feedback.

Founded in 1984 as a 2-way pager BlackBerry launched it’s first smartphone in 1999.  Named because the keypad resembled the drupelets of the blackberry fruit, BlackBerry revenues peaked in 2012 with 80 million users compared to current 30 million users worldwide. You might enjoy some of the BlackBerry images posted on Flickr.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

BlackBerry Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • BlackBerry headquarters address

    • 2200 University Aveune E
    • Waterloo
    • N2K 0A7
    • Canada
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    519-888-7465
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A
  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Cell Phones



Top BlackBerry Complaints

Browse more than 224 reviews submitted so far

20

Blackberry has failed to stand behind the 1 meter drop testing standards set by Gorilla Glass 4. They told me the repair would take 10 to 14 business days, it's been well over a month. My device fell from a 2 foot drop and the screen was brutally smashed. Please see pictures and video for drop test and device damage. My device was also in a blackberry hardshell case. The picture of the tape measure and coffee table is where it fell from.

40

The BlackBerry Priv screen smashed on a 2 foot drop. I talked to other people about this and they said device makers should stand behind their product and test them. A two foot drop is minimal and it should have with stood the fall especially being inside a BlackBerry™ hardshell case. Their still charging me $320 to fix the dam thing and I disagree with it.

40

I upgraded my phone to the new OS and I started having problem with my network, I find it difficult receiving 3G network on my BlackBerry Q5. it only receives the 2G network. the picture show the phone in 3G mode but showing SoS.

40

I have used blackberry phones for many years and my latest one is a blackberry classic. Having only had it since February it suddenly 'died' last week for no apparent reason. I have had to force the back of and apparently the motor board has burnt out. I have now had to buy another phone (not a blackberry) to use. Could you please respond as to why a relatively new phone should suddenly burn out.

40

I purchased a Blackberry Classic last year anticipating a top of the line cell phone which it was for about 6 months. It has rapidly decreased in battery life from the advertised 22 hours per charge to between 3 to 4 hours of life per charge. As an example I left my phone in my vehicle one day playing golf in a remote area in Quebec. The phone was on but no apps were running on a fully charged battery. After 4.5 hours the phone battery was red lined, no power!

My phone is on a pay as you go through Virgin Mobile with extended usage with Wi-Fi. I am not a tech person and use little of the available functions this phone is capable of. At first I thought I had too many this running in the background and turned off many features to conserve power. I shut down the Wi-Fi as well. Then I replaced the charging cord believing it to be defective. I like this phone for it's security and features but it may as well be a $450.00 string with two cans tied as far as function.

40

I bought my phone in South-Africa on a contract basis. Today is officially the second time that I had to return my phone. The phone's speaker doesn't work and I can't receive incoming phone calls. The battery dies the entire time. The first time my phone had to be send away, I received it after two months. Today, it had to be send away again. Blackberry just give me problems from the morning and can't deal with this phone anymore. I'm on the road four hours a day with no phone.

40

I wanted to buy Facebook pro as an app on my Blackberry on Wednesday the 29th of june, 2016 after putting the details of my atm card, I was debited instantly but not given the application. So my question is this why should blackberry deduct money and not give me the application I paid for? Please refund my money back it may be little but Blackberry is the worst smartphone ever.

60

Am using a BlackBerry Z10 model number: STL100-1 suddenly the phone began to fade off" like the phone will restart itself or sometimes disappear to black with the black light on* I did a hard reset and also changed the OS several times" still the same problem please help me out.

40

I live in Bombay india. I am a dedicated blackberry user from past 8 years. I am currently using a blackberry passport and a z10. My blackberry passport is under warranty and i started facing issue for battery draining, over heating and network problem is the worst among these. I found out the service center finally which is SG infotech in borivali inside thakkar malll. I submitted my phone on 28th may 2016. I got it back after 10 long days. I thought there would a new handset given to me but they said they repaired the same. I've already typed on consumer complaints about sg infotech and blackberry.

40

Purchased an app on Blackberry World, payment made through Vodacom. Each time money deducted but no coins allocated to my game. On the 14th May at 17.49, then three times on the 17th May, 10.47, 12.33 and at 19.17, each time R15.99 deducted but no coins. The game is from Magic. Each time the system error reported unable to reach server. Please investigate and reimburse. Many thanks and kind regards.

40

Purchased a Blackberry Q 10 version 10.3.2 recently on line through TOP BUY. 4 of the keys would not work d f g h. This made it difficult to connect to some functions and use the text message. Contacted TOP BUY who "have recently come under the management of Mysale group. Email address not monitored for either firm and have had no reply to my complaints except to say my complaint is on a list. A very long one obviously. Country of manufacture Korea and the phone was shipped from Hong Kong. What hope do I have of getting it replaced or fixed? It has limited use at the moment and cost me $255.

20

I just would like to bring under your attention my utter dissatisfaction with my Blackberry Z3. Being a Blackberry user ever since the first Blackberry has made its appearance I am close to navigate away from ever, ever owing another Blackberry again. I am battling for over more than two weeks now to just get this stupid device to make a backup and restore my data as there is a need to do that. None of the multiple software that I have downloaded to do just that (a simple backup) worked.

Either it is not supporting the BB Z10 under which the Z3 apparently falls or the Blackberry Link refuses to make a full backup of my device data or the blackberry extractor software does not support the said Z10(z3). Blackberry Software refuses to recognize my device in order to get it connected to the PC. I need info from deleted browsing history and I was hoping by doing a backup I would be able to retrieve such history at the end of all of this. Instead I am on the brink of giving up on this stupid phone. Hope to hear from you soon.

40

A got a blackberry Z3 from amazon and in one month of use the phone is no longer detecting a sim card. I had to reset it but nothing changed. I have done every solutions i read online changing sim card and nothing works. What should i do? I am so not happy with the phone and wish to file a formal protest to BB headquarters.

20

The newspaper released a development regarding encryption and that my phone is not secure. I would like full refund as these BlackBerry devices were sold to me as a secure device. I would say you need a fix quickly or close up shop as this will be the outcome of the consumer. Why is blackberry head offices not talking to the press on this, get the government out of our lives. They have no business in my phone.

40

BlackBerry has changed the standard facebook platform, you no longer can have face book without logging onto the website by enter net before it was part of the blackberry hub. I was informed that blackberry notified them. For weeks blackberry has promoted an upgrade for facebook moments. They do this and facebook is now gone and you can only load their Facebook 10 linked directly to the website at a price. I'm disappointed and will be changing my cell asap from BlackBerry to Samsung if this is not resolved asap.

20

Your newly upgraded facebook app is scam, it doesn't work when you want to open the app it takes you back to the phone browser. Now I can't be able to chat on facebook for days. Please do something urgently to address this problem.

20

I downloaded a new Facebook upgrade and it is horrible. All I get is my notifications. I can't get messages or send messages. Please can you help me get the original Facebook back on the BlackBerry. This technology is terrible!

20

I tried ordering a Blackberry PRIV device via on-line Sales but after order payment and Invoice receipt my order was declined twice. The debit and credit cards used had sufficient funds. I was requested by Blackberry to contact my Bank for an authorisation code and they blamed the bank for barring the transaction, however, my bank denied that this was the case. This is a very unexpected and unusual procedure, but still I followed Blackberry's advice and confirmed with may bank and confirmation of transaction was authorised and money awaiting for payment to Blackberry.

I am very disappointed at this state affairs. I was then contacted by Blackberry with an update on my order and was told the order was all together declined and the only other way was for me to re-start a new order and do a Wire-Transfer of funds to purchase the device..- how depressing is this experience, well Very! I am a fan of Blackberry and really wanted a PRIV as soon as possible. I do not understand why Blackberry are making it so difficult for me to purchase the PRIV bundle directly from online shop.

40

It was my first time to download my photos from blackberry z3 phone .My husband did everything on the laptop and than passwords were been asking which we only had one and it never took.I took my laptop and phone to provide outlet shop to help and the help i got from the sales person blocked my phone and it started to delete my info and the phone crashed.

It made all my photos go lost and no one can help to recovery my photos or contact number. Why not have a assists to recovery like contact or photos that important. I just right now want shout scream at some one but all very one telling me it software and blackberry known about it and they never solved the problem and only upgrade hand set. Blackberry should com to the table to help people like myself to recovery the info like photos and contact. The phone don't take the password you put in proof was yesterday when i took phone to service center.

20

I have been unable to use my Blackberry cell phone since last week. Please help! Tried contacting the corporate office but no answer!

20

I am unhappy that my blackberry bold that is a G3 is know going to run like a G2. It looks like I will be leaving T-Mobile after being with you for almost 5 years. My wife work for you and she was lay off she love T-Mobile. I wish you all the luck with your new change.

40

Terrible and unsatisfying after-sale-service! You should consider your choice when buying a new device. Have being using my device (BlackBerry Z30) for 7 months before a systematic error from BlackBerry Anti-Theft Protection made it impossible. By accident my BlackBerry ID account was deleted, which is still (!!) connected to my device and prevent the usage.

My numerous approaches to get in touch with BlackBerry corporate offices in order to solve this issue, via my Point-of-Sale or directly via paid BlackBerry Technical Support, failed. In my opinion there is no interest to help or to satisfy customers, apart from to increase number of sales.

40

I tried a BlackBerry new os version to download. But the space already takes 4gb. But extra 385mb to need delete to download the os. But this is no app and media to delete. Customer service is no help to me!

60

I use a blackberry Q5 and anytime I wanna save a phone number on my sim card it says 'some contact info will not be copied to your sim card'. My complaint is that when I checked help it says blackberry balance is switched on by administrator so I won't be able to save contact on my sim card until blackberry balance is off and I don't even have blackberry balance on my phone.

60

I cannot buy or upgrade somethings in blackberry world like Games or Apps. This is not acceptable.

20

Hi. I got an email that said I had changed my bbm id. I never changed my bbm id. How do I restore my previous bbm id? It was originally different and I need to contact BlackBerry customer service.

40

I have owned nothing but blackberry phones (4) and syncing has always been fairly straightforward. For the second time now I lost a years worth of photos, videos, passwords, to do list ect. I am not able to sync my BB Leap to my computer and I did see a warning concerning resetting the phone and to the best of my knowledge I have always said no to this so i do not know why my phone was reset. Please send me clear instructions on how to do this.

40

Ive been a Blackberry loyalist for years and not because they are perfect by any means. Ive had issues but this current one is an outrage. I recently had cause to use the amazon app which unknown to me had been pre-installed on my phone. I wanted to download a Cuba map app directly to the phone. To do this I had to activate the amazon app. When I attempted to do that the app wanted extreme permissions to access everything on my phone, my text messages, emails, phone lists, camera, pictures, microphone, documents. I denied those permissions and the app would not install.

After going around for a while trying to avoid giving those permissions a message popped up that I could change permissions after the app was installed and so I decided that was okay as long as I could change these permissions and limit access afterwards I would grant them this once. SO I activated the app and made my purchase and then went to change the permissions only to find the app would not let me change the permissions at all. This infuriated me because its tantamount to installing licensed spyware on my phone. It deletes any privacy I thought I had entirely.

This is unacceptable to me. SO I decided to delete the amazon app from my phone entirely. If I cant control it I wont use it. Only trouble is Blackberry in all its dubious wisdom had embedded the app in the phone and you CANT uninstall it once activated that 's it. It has unlimited access to everything you do on your phone. One of the main reasons I chose the Blackberry over the so much more popular and sometimes better supported APPLE and SAMSUNG phones was because of the supposed privacy factor that Blackberry promised to deliver. That is now out the window. The US government now has complete and unfettered access to everything on our Blackberry smart phones through its collection of data from Amazon. Privacy is out the window.

The worst of all is now that Blackberry is so unavailable to the public that there is nothing you can do about this. Unlike Apple who you can call pretty much 24/7 Blackberry hides in its ivory tower behind its anonymous website. So after being a Blackberry loyalist for years I'm now losing complete faith in the company and ready to give up my cherished Blackberry classic. Its no better than its competition anymore. Its promise of privacy is gone and I am not the only Blackberry user facing this issue. One the web site I saw dozens of others with this same issue with the Amazon app. I'll give Blackberry a couple of weeks to address this issue then I'm off to get a different phone if I cant find a way to block this app. So far I have de registered the phone from the Amazon website and declined permission for the app to run when minimized but that's not good enough for me. I want the app blocked entirely or removed from the phone.

40

Suddenly my touch is not at all working, it didn't fall down, nothing happened suddenly stopped. I used to love the Blackberry brand but now I am not so sure.

20

Hi got a new z10 unlimited red phone and dune a upgrade software on twice and now phone do not work properly as it did before the software upgrade so not happy with blackberry now the cost me a lot off money to buy and now do work properly when its no fault off mine but blackberry software so sort it out.

40

I started using BlackBerry 15 yrs ago, I put up with the jokes the ribbing and all that came with it, because it's Canadian. Well you guys dropped the ball big time, I can't download apps that are made for BlackBerry because I have a passport, my question why would you only give us a half a phone, have to reboot at least 2 times a week. Apps fluted and disappear. Now 8 months later you antiquate the passport. Now you launch a new phone for $900 without a plan, I have 2 more yrs for swap. How could RIM screw it up so bad, so disappointed. Blackberry your done!

40

I am using BlackBerry Z3 and my complaint is actually about using the phone itself. Whenever I'm in a rush or while using the phone it does things itself. Like the quick settings slides down automatically from the top and goes up then again slides down and goes up again. This repeats several times and I'm fed up with it. Stupid thing won't even allow me to message it just types on its own. Finally, the phone locks, when I try to open it the usual thing happens. The phone tries to open it for me but Alas, it's wrong. But my phone didn't give up it keep trying. stupid piece of garbage, I got frightened of losing my data and switched off my phone. Thank you BlackBerry for this stupid phone of yours.

60

Hi it's about a year I got a blackberry bold 5 as a gift and just after 3 months it's keys stopped working. I connected with a friend who's working with BlackBerry and since then it's been s race. Neither your service Center helps nor this friend if mine. I asked for a spare device so I can send this for repair but service Center never had one. I was a blackberry user for good 9 years but the pain I have gone through in last few months have been miserable. Imagine writing an urgent email with g, n, d, h not working.I am willing to upgrade to an bb classic or passport if I can get a compensatory discount by giving away this device. Or ill be glad if I can get a spare device and this one can be repaired

40

In December i bought blackberry z3. From Dec upto June i was just happy with it. July the phone started giving me problems, i took it back to mtn repair centre, after 3 daysi received a message that says they can't fix it because it is liquid damage, i phoned them and told them it can't be, because I've never dropped the phone in any liquid and the lady says when it's liquid damage we don't only mean water but there is lot of things that can cause that and i was told to pay 330 for them to give me my liquid damage phone. I've never dropped my phone on water or go inside where there's moisture with my phone, I'm really shocked and disappointed as i love and like blackberry.

20

Blackberry app download link is useless and keeps asking for password. I tried everyone I use and none works. Blackberry useless for sports apps like Chicago Bears and Chicago Blackhawks. Can't wait until I am eligible for a new phone - rest assured it will not be a Blackberry.

20

I have a 6-7 month new Blackberry passport with original blackberry case that slip out of my hand and fell approx 1.5 feet from the floor and the screen immediately cracked like a spider web. I called blackberry customer service and spoke w/ 3 different people including a supervisor and after many attempts to find a resolution.

I was told they can't warranty my phone as they could not prove i bought the phone from amazon.com or shop@blackberry.com. Mind you, I got this as a gift from my ex-girlfriend who i am no longer on talking terms. I

expressed my concerns of the possible design flaws in the blackberry case and quality of screen. There is no consideration from blackberry service to warranty their product. I'm extremely disappointed and upset.

20

I called up on Mon 4th May at approx 2.00pm and spoke to customer services. The lady was EXTREMELY unhelpful and had me waiting on the line for over 10 minutes without any assistance whatsoever! This is a disgrace to your company and I will be posting on Twitter and Facebook what inefficient service you provide your customers by employing such useless employees .

20

I bought a Z30 phone and loved it. Up until I was forced to upgrade new software. Now, the phone is sooo slow and the battery needs to be charged at least twice a day with normal use! If I am on the phone for more than 20 minutes I have to recharge it because the battery life is below 20%!!!

Blackberry should stop upgrading useless info on phones. If they feel the need to offer an upgrade, then it should be optional!! I have heard of many other complaints of the same nature. This is highly frustrating that Blackberry messed up a good phone that I loved! I guess this is their way of forcing me to upgrade my phone instead!

20

I have been using a Z30 for the past 5 months with zero problems. Since my last software upgrade, it has become a freaking nightmare. The browser is slow with Try Again error messages popping up, videos play on blank screen with sound only, the menu layout looks ancient...please help to get my original software back.

40

I'm a previous blackberry customer. Now i'm using blackberry Z10 for last 7-8 months. Still last month phone was good performance. But this month new OS was updated 10.3.1.1779. This OS is too erorr. I cant use phone properly because of this OS. Because when phone is switch off & then switch on, the previous data's has been deleted from the phone. so i cant use this OS for future. so please give me a solution for this problem,without solving this problem i cant continue with blackberry. Because some data's already deleted from this problem. So please give me your solution.. I'm waiting for your feedback.

40

In my blackberry messenger, all my contact picture is disappear, so how i can fix that problem? Please help me because this'is already running around 2 weeks.

40

Please do not get this phone. I got the phone a week ago but from day 1 its rebooting its self. I phoned my Vodacom supplier and they said they wil come and get the phone but til today no collection. I went on the net and saw the blackberry 9720 was launched in 2013 August and still they give the phones to clients. Now I must sit without a phone because Vodacom is coming to get the phone and only then the upgrade will be reversed.

20

I have blackberry z.10 on 15 June 2014. The handset is getting discharged within 3 hours. The service centre of agra is closed and the handset is getting heated too much as it appears there is a major problem. I complained to the shopkeeper from where I have purchased it, he told me to remove the the memory card but the problem doesn't resolve. Please help me to resolve this problem as I am getting major problems by heating of handset as it gives the feel of bursting.

40

All apps are removed automatically if blackberry z10 switched off. Very bad mobile. Nobody likes blackberry on present. Because many issues are running . Is there any formula to solve this problem? "all apps are removed automatically if blackberry switched off". Now I am going to share this issue through all social network. And YouTube

60

My new passport is not configuring with microsoft outlook contacts, tasks, memo and calendar. It get hanged after downloading the OS 10 program. There needs to be away of increasing the font of the BBM on Iphone. Blackberry has to work with apple to synchronise the settings. Please the font is way too small.

40

I have a Blackberry Passport with the most current operating system. Although I am very enthusiastic about the device, there is one very annoying problem. It is this: The majority of my contacts randomly disappear and then when I reboot the device will slowly reappear, though with all the favourites having been removed. This happens regularly and is quite frustrating because when this occurs there is no way to email or phone the contacts that have disappeared until they magically reappear. This should not be happening on this device.

20

I am using blackberry Z3 from last 10 months, But I facing problem in my Z3 regarding voice clearance. When I call someone or receive call I am not able to get the voice properly. I have complained 3 times at customer center but no RESULT. Two times touch screen has been replaced. Last 10 months 4 times mobile has been reached on customer center. I have tired. Please replace this phone. Blackberry is best Brand in World thats why I buy this phone. Please replace my phone.

40

i have a BB curve & have two google email address! both emails worked fine on my cell and showed on a common i message centre plus on individual centres! then BB said they didn't recognise my default email address! so put in a new password for both email address at least three times! some times the message was wrong password and sometimes message was i needed a more recent browser! how come until five hours ago my internet on my cell phone worked perfectly! i first downloaded mozilla three times then chrome then explorer with the same message of weak browser! i was going to buy a classic but i've changed my mind! i'm really disappointed because i've never had a major problem before with my two blackberry phones! do you have a solution? caroline

40

I have both the Z30 and Z10. We recently down loaded your update which took a few hours. Now our phone does not work like before. When you answer it there is some clicking that goes on then it connects - mean while the person calling us is on the other end ready to hang up because of the time it takes to connect after answering it. Do your people not test these updates before letting them out to your victims or rather customers. We are almost ready to jump ship - what gives - Black Berry use to lead the charge now they seem to be hiding in the back round.

40

I've had 6 different blackberry phones, 5 curves and 1 bold. Every single device has had problems were it just switches itself off. Worst phones ever I'd rather have a nokia 3210 at least the battery lasts a day and doesn't turn itself off. Certainly wouldn't recommend blackberry smartphones to anyone because they really aren't that smart. F'ing useless in fact! I've spent a couple hundred pound on your devices and not one of them work. Blackberry can F OFF!!!!

40

So here i am, using bllackberry messenger on android, and suddenly i am added to a so called 'Multiperson chat' and then here i am complaining that this feature is probably worthless in this app because this feature hangs the phone, it causes delay in message reception and delivery and causes issues. In my views, this feature is an extra feature that should be removed from the app since we already have a feature called 'Group chats' in the same application.

60

The devices switch off at will even if battery is full. Batteries power storage is very weak and overall performance very bad. I need my two devices to be recalled and be replaced with better models

20

I like my Z30. But I am real ticked off with your last two software up dates. Especially the switching off the notification. On the old software one just turned it off. Now there's all these different options.. I personally have to restart the phone every day. Please can you put in just one switch for the sound thanks

40

I bought a Porsche Design Blackberry P9982 in Hong Kong in Oct. 2014 , unfortunately the mirror surface broke so I called Blackberry Service for help. They collected my mobile by courier for repair last Dec., then I waited and waited and no reply.After 30 day I sent their Customer service for inquiry , unbelievably they didn't know where my phone ! I kept to ask them to give me updates via emails, sometime they did(but answer is : They still try to contact some departments for information) , but sometimes they didn't reply me at all. I sent complaint emails and asked them to find a senior manager to explain the case, finally there was a supervisor Mark replied my email at 1/29 , but there is no result now.

I sent a official complaint email again 3 days ago and asked Mark to give a reply, and also asked their manager to contact me, guess what? NO Reply Again.I really cannot believe the kind of service will be happened in Blackberry, It already took almost 50 days and I still don't know where is my phone and when I will be return. DO anyone know where can I contact for official Blackberry Complaint Department?

40

If I wanted an android I would have bought an android!!!! Let me start with that. The latest update to the blackberry ios turned my phone into some kindergarten looking talk down to me like I'm an idiot display that infuriates me. I specifically bought the blackberry because I hate that ridiculous design feature found on all android devices. I know blackberry has less apps now but at least it`s not an android so I went with that when the retarded makers of iphone decided to go with that "let's treat everyone like they're morons" idea too. I have been with blackberry for years and never once regretted my decision until now. I want a professional looking phone, not something that would appeal to someone in diapers. WTF is wrong with you people. bring back that sophisticated professional look, or at the very least the most recent display before this disgusting update.

40

Well i purchased blackberry Z3 with IMEI number 352650061878688 last year on 19 July, 2014 and the software has been corrupted second time and there is some problem on the both the sides of the screen as seems to be crack and i told this to the retailer also at the time of purchasing and he told me that it won't effect in using and the retailer in Jumbo Electronics in V3S Mall near Nirman Vihar metro station. And the phone hangs also as applications start closing automatically and camera also starts operating and again i need to reboot the phone so use the applications. So kindly request you the change the handset. And yesterday when i visited the service center T touch in Shakarpur, Delhi and submitted the handset there and they asked me to collect it today i.e 21st Feb, 2015 and when i visited today i found it closed. So i want you kindly take some action against them so that in future no other consumer should suffer.

20

I will start by saying as a loyal customer to canadian business and products regardless of your declining success my wife and I bought new blackberry bold 9900's. After a couple of months her screen began 2 act up. She toook it back to rogers they opened it up and could not see any reason for malfunction so they sent it back to blackberry who never contacted her about what was happening. Long story short she contacted rogers and rogers contacted blackberry who claimed water damage. We could not believe this claim because nothing bad ever happened to it for there to be water damage. Sorry to say unless you, blackberry provides some compensation you have lost another two customers. 

60

I sent my blackberry curve into bell 6 weeks ago. I just got it back and it said that the warranty was void due to physical damage. The warranty costing a lot as it is to even get. I find this unfair because in my opinion I think it got warn out over the year I've been using it and that it wasn't all my fault. Now i have to go buy a new phone, all because nobody seems to believe me and what I have said.

20

my elder brother just eturned fron United States and he gfted me his Blackberry. As the condition of the Blackberry set was not good, i decided to go to service center but they refused to give service what they said that we could not give you any suport becouse you got it from out side of india so you plz tell me where should i go to get the ervice?

60

I recently upgraded my BlackBerry Curve 9360 and since then my trackpad baarely, ever works and it keeps rebooting. ive only had it for about five months now and this isn't the first problem. My first problem was the vibration stopped working and I contacted the BlackBerry RIM people and the helped me fix it then it stopped working again shortly after... The next problem was the trackpad started acting up then I updated my BLackBerry Curve 9360 to 7.1 Bundle1996 and ever since then it has rebooted every time I unlocked my phone.

60

After buying a playbook for my daughter along with 3 other work colleagues all of our playbooks have the same fault and can't be charged, when sending off to be fixed blackberry have said it is usb damage and won't cover the repair even though it has been very carefully used. I am absolutely disgusted and will be warning everyone I know to never buy anything from blackberry! Clearley as it is not an isolated incident and has happened to more than 3 others the same make it is poor quality with faults. Currys where it was purchaced from have also said they have had alot brought back with the same fault, it is disgusting that blackberry can be doing this to consumers, I shall be taking it further!

40

I have a BlackBerry Bold on contract and my screen is giving problems. The display is blurry and patchy. On Sunday 18 September 2011 I went to the Bayside Village branch where the saleslady, Shahieda Smith, gave me all the wrong information. It will take 3 weeks for my phone to get fixed and I will loose all my data on the phone. She also promised me that the store manager, Faldielah Valley, will give me a call by the following day as I insisted that should they take my phone that I will need a handpiece to borrow as I have a business and all my emails are on my phone, etc.

It is now Tuesday 20 September and nobody has contacted me and my phone is getting worse by the minute. I even offered to take my phone to the repair centre to try and save time, but I got zero service and NO help. My phone is still guaranteed under contract - I've only had it for a year. I think it is disgusting - I spent almost R700 per month (sometimes more) and I'm never behind with any of my payments. As a customer I expect the service that I pay for.

40

Bought 2 9900 6 weeks ago 1 replaced with in 24 hours same one back in shop weeks later got it back 2 1/2 weeks later and trade it for a I phone the other 9900 has had problems of freezing up and shutting off at random finaly got around to taking it in last week Sask Tel my provider reflashed the hard drive picked up lasted for 3 days and it started do the same thing all over again dropped it off for repair last have sone shitty loaner again not very impressed to say the lest all i want is a phone that works when you pay good money for one.

Ps pissed off

20

Good morning
My name is Priscilla Bon, I purchased my Blackberry on 09 March 2013 from Markhams in Table View outside of Cape Town. It is a 9320 which cost me R2400 and after only 6 weeks, I had to return it because it was overheating very severaly. Now I have to wait 4 weeks before I can have it back or replaced. That is almost as long as I have had it, and in the mean time, I am stuck with no means of contact or communication as they do not even want to give me a loan phone. It has been less than a week that I returned it and already I am missing appointments, and people battling to get hold of me. Please advise why it must take so long. I have had my other phone for over three years and never had problems like this.

20

Hi I've been a blackberry customer for some time now and never had a problem but recently I've been Having trouble activating my blackberry messenger can you explain this as my son also is a bb customer. And never has a problem I rang orange 3 times and they keep fobing me off saying its nothing to do with them its to do with blackberry so if this problem aint solved soon me and my son shall go else where for a mobile that works thanks for your time in reading this and can't wait to hear from you

40

Last December i got my first blackberry i was told they were one of the best phones to have so i decided to get one. after only a month of having my blackberry it started to freeze, then after a while it started freezing everyday. i had to keep rebooting it nearly everyday so that i could stay in contact with my friends and family. then the enternet started crashing , i was not able to go online or even send messeges through bbm. i pay for all these things on my blackberry and i do not get any of them anymore. my blackberry recently started running like brand new again.

i was considering getting a new one this year, but then it started doing the same old things: freezing , no internet , my messages wont send and sometimes i cant receive important phone calls. as i said i am paying for these things every month but not getting them. i am just wasting my money!

60

i am deposit by device 2times but your service center is not repair it nand saying to me that a device send by a factory but they are notsending that .... right now my device sumbit at your care center more than 20days but no call comes form your service center when i am call they saying to me we are call back in 10to15mint but they not call nd after they to pick the call

20

DeI cannot find a correct email address and currently and I am abroad, so calling customer support is not an option. If this is not the correct place to submit a written complaint, please could you very kindly forward it onto the relevant department. I am writing this email to express my unhappiness and dissatisfaction with my Blackberry. I purchased my Blackberry Bold 9790 at the end of spring 2012 through the Carphone Warehouse. Since then, this model has been nothing but problematic.

For example, this model constantly freezes and displays the 'timer' icon in a small box in the middle of the screen. The most recent problem occurred last week. An application appeared on my home screen, entitled 'software update'. Naturally, believing it was a legitimate icon, I began the software update. The screen then froze at 7% completion. I then turned it off, took the battery out and restarted it. The problem persisted. I then took it to Geek Squad (my technical support and insurance company) and was assisted there. They told me that this was a very common occurrence and should have done the update through a computer and that the newest models no longer have this software option due to regular malfunctions.

The update was completed, subsequently leading to my phone being restored to its factory settings, thus loosing all contacts, emails, text messages, downloaded applications and saved preferences. It has also brought the rate of internet searches down. The mere fact that this is 'common occurrence' is simply not good enough of a leading phone company. Secondly, there was no recommendation from Blackberry to complete this update through the PC. The only recommendation came through public internet forums. Now, my phone regularly restarts, even if I am half way through using it.

This is highly inconvenient and is solely the responsibility of Blackberry. I feel the only way this can be resolved, and to keep my respect for Blackberry, is to be sent a newer model handset, where these problems do not occur. A phone model as modern as mine, should not be having these problems. I will not be happy to send my phone to Blackberry for inspection, until a new model has arrived, as my phone is vital for my work and pleasure.

I will be very dissatisfied to be kept waiting on a temporary phone, for an uncertain amount of time, until it is fixed. I will send my phone once a new model has arrived. Naturally, the recipient of this email is not to blame. The manufacturing team is and I am sorry that you have to deal with this, when it is the fault of your company. However, this issue does need to be sorted and I will accept no method or outcome, other than the one I have proposed. I have lost all faith in Blackberry and need to be treated like a customer, as I have invested a lot of money into this model. I hope this issue can be resolved efficiently and properly. 

20

i have a blackberry 8520 (curve) that has a broken charger slot this is the 3rd one that ive had & all previous phones broke in the same place, this does not fall under parts that my insurance cover. i'm extremely annoyed about it & believe that this modle phone should have been recalled as this is a common fault.

20

I bought my 9 year old daughter a blackberry. The battery life is shocking. but my main concern is the fact that this so call good quality mobile phone nearly burnt my house down!. The flash light on the phone flicks on and off as it pleases, but it then dint turn off at all, i went through all the settings and chose the option to turn the light OFF but this did not work, i tried this several times an still failed. I then tried turning the phone off this still did not work. in the meanwhile this was not a major problem, the problem was my daughter took her phone to bed as normal but by the morning the light was still ON an the phone was hot, the light had got that hot it had scorched the bedding melted the bit around the light. If this was left just a little longer it could have been fatal. I'm not happy about this and would like something doing about it. I'm willing to go to any lengths to get this sorted. I do not expect to buy my daughter a phone and it happens to be deadly.

20

Hi have a blackberry 8520 and using my browser and us browser i used my bis plan and was able to download larger files to my phone and it was a focus of my blackberry as it was shows that i missed out on! And naw there's word going around that blackberry has now denied access to large files and it upsets me because its one thing that i wanted my blackberry for and I'm trying to download since last Friday and its constantly canceling off i have tried downloading over night for past 3 nights and even waited up till 1 just for downloading and all i have been is disappointed and I'm so upset please make it better because its defeats my purpose of. Having a blackberry when the internet is just as any other phone.please sort as a matter of urgency!

60

I have purchased a Blackberry Bold 2 just 9 months back for Rs- 21500.00 from my saving. Wid great excitment of purchasing a phone of a world famous & reputed company. To my bad luck there was a theft in my car after purchasing of 10 days my all things were stolen except phone & box(which I found from few steps away from my car) . There was a problem right from first day. There was a problem wid software d phone usually hangs & gets restarted 5 to 6 times in a day & dat to sometimes wen its gets restarted a battery logo wid a red colour cut mark on it displayes on d screen.

Sometimes a ERROR appears on d screen. After which I have to take out d battery den only it starts again. Sometimes wen I put d phone at charging it charges but also gets heated from d back side. My mummy had told me several times to throw that phone take some other phone she says " jaan hai to jahan hai ". I can't do that because its my hard earned money. I had compromised wid d defect because I didn't time to go to any service centre. But recently wen I visited there they said dey need d bill. But now d water reached to head mark. I had contacted service centre but dey they didn't do anything.

I was going to consumer court but someone suggested me to contact u. Looking forward for ur kind co-operation and positive feedback. Hope u will help me. I REQUEST u to take necessary. & appropriate action. Thanking you.

20

I bought a BlackBerry Phone (8520 curve) on October 3rd, Activated it for the first time on Oct 6th and the phone got DEAD on Oct 7th. I went to the store from where I bought the BlackBerry on Oct 8th. They told me that they will have to send the handset to the BlackBerry Service Center, and the process will work faster if I go there myself. I went to the Blackberry Service Center the same day (Oct 8th) at Lajpat Nagar. They gave me a DOA (Dead on Arrival) certificate and told me that I can show this to the dealer and he can replace it. They said that I would need to have the box and if I dont have it then I will have to check with the dealer as to how he can replace it.

Incidentally, I had thrown away the box after activating the phone as I thought that I would not need it any more.

I went back to the shop / dealer the same day (Orange Cellular SHoppe, 134 A, Taimoor Nagar, New Friends Colony, New Delhi - 110025, #26840506) and the shop keeper refused to replace it without the box. He said that they cant do anything about it. I have gone through the BlackBerry Warranty on the Blackberry Site and it does not mention anywhere the requirement of a box to replace the phone.

I have purchased a Black Berry 8520 ( IMEI no- 357257043437982 ) on 25 may 2011 from Mobile Store Ahmedabad Gujrat (India). And after using couple of weeks i found it was hanging frequently, then i handed over to Black berry service centre & they've just updated the software, but the problem was remain same & the same thing is repeated four times & every time they just update the software & said your problem is resolved but my problem is remains same. So just in 2 months my phone is serviced four times. Now i am fad-up with the black berry services.

So, i send them a request for replacement of handset but they didn't reply.

I am being unnecessarily harassed by the shopkeeper. At the time of purchase, the shopkeeper never mentioned about keeping the box with me in case of anything going wrong with the phone, for a replacement. I want to take this up with the right authority and file a case against the shopkeeper for harassment and refusing to comply with the warranty procedure.

40

Dear all, i had purchase blackberry curve 9350 CDMA mobile three months back dated 12-09-12 but in just 3months time it got hanged and not able to start up. all such type of problems are there with blackberry hand set only, not at all satisfied with black berry phone.

Secondly the service center (Ayushi electronics) for CDMA blackberry phone at Indore (m.p) is really pathatic it seems that person sitting doesnot know anything about blackberry phone, such typeof service center is tarnishing blackberry companies image, please improve your services and also arrange for replacement of my blackberry phone at the earliest as the number which i am using is offical no and my lot of work getting hampered.

Mohinder pal singh

20

Dear Sir,

I would like to inform you that i had purchase the blackberry handset model no Bold3 -9700 from S.R.TELECOM, SHOP NO-4,KADRI PARK BUILDING,S.V.ROAD,IRLA, VILEPARLE (WEST),MUMBAI-400052 on dated 6th Nov 2011,Bill No-03471.but on saturday (i.e 4th May2013) suddenly problem occurred in my handset and i went to the Blackberry service centre at V CARE TELCOM SERVICE CENTRE, PRIME MALL,IRLA ,VILEPARLE (WEST),MUMBAI -400052,but i found it was closed on sunday . Today (6th May 2013) i went to the same service centre & also at Dadar SAP MOBILE SERVICE CENTRE 202,N.C.KELKAR MARG,OPP.PLAZA CINEMA,DADAR(WEST),MUMBAI but both the service centre are closed.

My warranty period will be lapsed tomorrow but due to nonavailability of service center.i couldn't handover my mobile handset.

This is for your information & records
shashikant palve

20

Hello I got a playbook 64gb from currys in south west london and I am Disgusted! Iv only had it 4 days and already it won't turn on! For two days iv been hard resetting, charging all day and searching online for a Solution how to fix it! Its completely dead! Nuffing! No led light! Its not powering on! Won't even charge! I will complain as many times as it takes to get a new one and not only a new one I want compensation I.E vouchers. Accessories for playbook. Anything that will make me wanna stick with blackberry its not just the tablet its the phones too! Iv had 6 blackberrys and they all stopped working! I have the blackberry 9320 and it hasn't caused me any hassle you should make your products more stronger and get even the basic things right! Like the product actually turning on. ill be happy to accept a replacement 64gb tablet and as I said before some accessories or vouchers to make a customer Satisfied with blackberry. If you do take my offer ill be happy to stick with blackberry cause you do have some good ideas and I thank you for that. I hope to get a reply soon and ill tell u my address so u can deliver the replacement. Thanks Ben.

40

I am currently living in south-africa and I am using MTN as my service provider. I am using a blackberry curve 9360. The internet speeds are limited for all MTN users, beyond normal use for internet, I wish to know why is that so and when it will be fixed. I pay my monthly BIS fees so I demand service for my money and so far I am not happy with the service. I am asking you to replay me on my query. For me and my fellow blackberry users are deciding on turning to other phone brands on the market. As well as Vodacom users are reporting the same problem, I wish for you too look in to this and let me know as soon as possible. Thank you for taking the time to read my query and complaint.

40

I bought a blackberry curve about a year and a half a go from t mobile for £189.99, and two weeks before the warranty ended it broke so I sent it off to be repaired, it couldn't be repaired so I got sent a brand new handset and after having that for two months it broke in the exact same way by having a White screen when turned on, when I took it back to t mobile they said there was nothing they could do as it was not under the warranty anymore, alternatively I could send it off to blackberry and pay £105 for a new phone?

This is completely rediculous, a brand new phone should not last two months, blackberry probably sent me a faulty phone knowing my warranty was over, it is appaling that the new phone does not also have a warranty, and from this i've found that blackberrys are useless phones with faulty software, why on earth I wasted almost £200 on a phone that constantly broke I do not know, and as of the poor customer service, I can assure I definately will no be recommending a blackberry to anyone. Very dissatisfied.

20

One year ago I was swarmed by the hype of upgrading to a Blackberry ... internet access at a cheap rate, receive all your mail from all your accounts, etc., etc. Today, I dread my decision, and cannot wait to move on. I am on phone number 2, and I am not a high user! My e-mail boxes constantly "implode" with a message that I need to validate my password and that Blackberry cannot deliver my messages. As from now, I shall call it this THING!!!!

I reset by taking out the battery, but nothing works. I sign in on my pc and it accepts my password, but I cannot sign in on this THING - " .... user name invalid"!!!!! But I have just checked in via my pc!!!

I bought this THING to make my life easier and not to always cart my laptop along to check my e-mail. Well, this THING did not assist me with any of its revered benefits. And I bought this THING to make my life easier??? It must be a joke! This BB9300 gives me less functionality than the cheapest basic phone.

All I know, is that sooner rather than later, this THING will be laid down on a concrete surface and a 10-pound hammer will send it to Neverland ... never to bother me again. I am going to move on, I shall pay the rest of my 2-year contract, but this THING (I cannot use another term for it) can not own and control me in the way it does. Life is too short to beheld hostage by such utter hogwash.

Should this Message Board be monitored by anyone in RIM, I am from South Africa and my PIN code is 27C3300B - if you are serious about your product and its quality, you will be able to trace me in no time.

40

On Friday 4 January 2013 I took my blackberry bold 9900 to Vodaworld in Midrand because the keyboard was not working.(I upgraded to this phone in July 2012 thus the phone was only 6 months and four days old and in a excellent condition). My phone was booked in at Vodaworld and I went to pick up my "new" refurbished phone on Sunday 20 January. Tuesday morning (22/01/2013) my phone started rebooting itself every 3 minutes. I had to drive all the way back to Vodaworld to have my phone exchanged.

After waiting there for 4.5 hours I eventually went home with another refurbished phone. On Friday afternoon (25/01/2013) my phone went off and did not want to switch on again. So for the 3rd time I had to go back to Vodaworld on Saturday morning (26/01/2012). When I got there the manager (Promise) assisted me. She took my phone to the back together with my battery and said both the phone and the battery are faulty and they are going to replace it. I made it clear to her that I did not want another refurbished phone again and that I wanted a new one. She then went to the back and then she told me that they have one stock phone in the store and that they will give it to me.

After waiting for another two hours I received my "new" phone, but they told me that they are not going to replace my battery. I asked Promise how long the warranty on the battery is for and she said it is for one year - I received my battery in July when I upgraded, so why should I then pay R469 for a new battery. We also asked the manager if the phone will work this time, as it is ridiculous to have 3 new phones in a week. She then said that a phone is a phone and it is normal for a phone to break 3 times in one week. I also said to her that I have now driven there 4 times in one week (I stay 40km from there so this is 320km for a working phone?), she then said to me it is my choice to go to Vodaworld, I do not have to go there. The first time was my choice, NOT the second and third time as well. After about two hours after I received the phone I got home, put a brand new battery which I have just bought into the phone and switched it on. I just finished with the setup of the phone and not even two minutes later the phone died, EXACTLY the same way the one did which I have exchanged this morning.

I went back to Vodaworld AGAIN - for the 5th time in one week (400km later), just to have the manager on duty ( a guy, not wearing a name badge so I do not know his name) tell me that they cannot do anything for me I have to book in my phone and wait another two weeks for a phone! Seriously? How come I must pay my account and pay my BIS when I do not even have a phone? Why should I be without a phone for another two weeks when I gave in my phone for a faulty keyboard and I have had 4 other phones in ONE WEEK all with software problems.After 100's of emails and phone calls talking to managers and people from facebook and hello peter my phone was delivered to my office on Thursday 14/02/2013, I switched on the phone and a minute later it died again. I checked the report from the service center and they just sent me back my phone I booked in on 26/01/2013 without fixing it.

The IMEI number on the phone and the IMEI number on the booked in phone was exactly the same. After 100's of emails and phone calls once again Vodacom sent a driver to my office today to come and collect my old phone and give me yet again another refurbished phone, I switched on the phone and 3 hours later it died and does not want to switch on. I have tried other batteries as well so it is not the battery, it is the phone! I really do not know what to do anymore, I am paying alot of money for a phone that I have not had for the last two months. I am paying for BIS that I do not use and I am also paying more for sms's because I cannot bbm. Please advise me on what my rights are and what I can do as I get no joy from Vodacom.

20

I bought Blackberry curve 9830 in the month of October 2012 and itz been 4 months and i have already given it for service once due to lot of charges consumption. i charge ma phone in the afternoon and then by night phone gets heated up and the charge is full low this was my first complain and gave it for service on 17/1/2013 and received back on 1/2/2013. and now same problem i charged ma phone yesterday night (4/2/2013) full and in the morning to my surprise again battery is full low. this is just irresistible i cant take it anymore. if a 4 months old phone can give so much problem then i can imagine after a year. Need be's i will scan n send all the bills and service bills. i need a replacement and request you to respond to me as soon as possible. Else i would never hesitate to go to consumer court also.

60

I've had nothing but problems since owning a BB smartphone. First point is that the phpne will noy always turn on and it take sometimes days to get it back on. 2nd point is that I cannot conect to my BB ID which in turn means i'm not able to connect to my emails. I will not use a BB device

20

Iam complaining about my son's blackberry curve which I purchased through Virgin 7 months ago on a 24 month contract. Iam appauled that a handset cannot be covered under warranty for a 'white screen'. I contacted Virgin when this happened and sent the phone to be examened by their engineers who sent it back to me saying that it was not covered by warranty!! I have just been into a Virgin store and the salesman told me it looks like a pressure has been placed on the screen and caused the damage?? The salesman was very honest and told me that I would be better going to an independant shop to have it replaced but would cost in region of £50. Im now binded by a contract by Virgin and my son still has no phone!!

And also the very honest salesman informed me that a rep from Blackberry had stated that Blackberry themselves wanted to withdraw the handset however mobile phone providers had stated that they would then purchase them from Asian countries if they were to withdraw them. Iam disgusted that a company would do such a thing to honest working class people in this present climate. I will never ever purchase anything from Blackberry again and will be telling all friends and family to not either. Thanks Blackberry, i am now out of pocket £16 pounds a month and cant afford a new contract for my 12 year old son..... I know that business is business however you are dealing with children whose parents wish for them to be safe and have a mobile phone.

60

This blackberry is hugely fantisized I think that is a totally lie you should fix it with a better facebook twitter and the youtube doesn't even work so yah you fucked up on that too. You guys are complete fuck ups then you wonder why the blackberry company is going to shit this product you sell is not worth what it is sold for soon enough people will change to apple and andriod because they listen to the complaints. Oh and don't worry your product won't go to waste ill be sure to wipe my ass with it before I thorw it away.

60

I recently purchased a Blackberry 9300 and this phone is 3G and that means my internet should be going at least 60 kb/s!!! I am fed up with Vodacoms speeds it just stays at 1.2 kb/s as for cell c downloads at 90 kb/s !!! My blackberry is prepaid but my friends with Cell C is also and his is at 90 kb/s permanantly !!!

I really hope Vodacom looks into this after all I told myself I'm not going with Cell C or MTN I trust Vodacom the most but I think I need to change over, so please Vodacom do something about this my brother has the exact same problem with his 9360 also 3G.

I have the blackberry 9300 and my problem is the phone was working 100% but now I'm experience that the phone is freezing and that its taking so long to download and before its done downloading it stops and tells me download failed.

20

I was facing a problem of phone getting restarted while in use sometimes it would take 5-6 hrs to boot for getting started with my Backberry Curve 9380. I took the ph to the respective service station here at Ranchi, Jharkhand, India who took the ph and called me after 5 days and gave the phone saying that the problem was with the software and has been resolved but on checking i found the same prob to which i was explained as the battery is down i have seeing such prob once the battery is completely charged the problem will be solved. i took the ph which worked for 1 full day but after that it was not booting . I again took it to the service station they took the ph and now after 36 days they are telling the phone cannot be made under warranty , on asking the reason they have a simple answer they are not laible to give the reason just understand for getting it made i have to pay Rs. 17000. after several requests they have send me just 2 photographs which i am unable to understand what is it.
when i had purchased the phone i was told that it carries a warranty of 18 months and it wont be carried only in the case of damage.
Kindly look into my problem seriously....otherwise i'll be forced to go to CONSUMER COURT.....

20

I am writing to express my disgust and disappointment in the way I have been treated by your company. In Feb 2012 I took out a contract so my daughter could have a phone for safety now that she had started senior school. The phone was a blackberry 9360. In Oct 2012 the scroller button on the phone stopped working although the phone still worked, so we took it back to car phone warehouse to have it repaired. We were told that due to the cosmetic damage on the handset Blackberry would not repair it but replace it and I would have to pay for a new handset. I explained I did not want a new handset but a repair under my manufactures guarantee. The phone was sent off on the 3/10/12.

On 15/10/12 I was contacted to say that my phone was back and repaired. I went to the store only to find that the phone did not work at all. When I complained I was met with attitude stating that Blackberry would only replace and not repair and it would be at my cost due to the cosmetic damage. I accept that there were a few scratches on the face but the phone was working when I sent it in. The manager put me on the phone to repairs and I spoke to a man called Alistair. He explained that they had taken the phone apart but due to the damage it could not be repaired. He explained that because they took it apart it was now not compatible and would not work. When I challenged the damage he stated that someone must have dropped the phone. I can assure you it was not us.

Alistair ended the call by stating I could have the phone repaired for 169.99. When I stated he had said it was unrepairable he said yes it would be replaced….so it is not being repaired. I now find myself in the position where I have no phone for my daughter as I am told that Blackberry do not repair phones only replace!! I have sought Legal advice and ask that you provide the following. The manufactures guarantee where it states you will only replace and not repair.

A full report on the examination that was done. I have the repair form I was given which states that no fault was found. A report showing that the cosmetic damage had caused the problems as Alistair had suggested. I understand that I am entitled to this information Under the Freedom of Information Act. I have forwarded a copy of this E-Mail to the Ombudsman who has suggested I await your response before taking this matter forward. I look forward to your response.

60

i have getting issue related to internet uses on my blackberry phone and also related to browsing issue and email also......please contect me as soon as possible because my business is sufferd by the resion of this.........

REGARD:-
ASHWANI KUMAR
9811062640

20

I had a contract on my blackberry.When my contrct was due for renewal,I received a call from Vodacom Sales center.I asked them about the latest Blackberry they have,they give me the old one instead.I tried to call them several times,the last one whom I talk to was Lindiwe in Gauteng.She said ,she will come back to me,till today.I dont like this kind of phone,I cant keep something that I dont like for 2 years,paying it for 2 years.The phone is still sealed.I cant open it because I dont like it at all.Can you please do something about this.

properly, due to track-pad problem+ tracking ball not working+ Auto Off Problem+ Network Problem. so i had submitted my phone to Blackberry service center with work order No-NKP/BB/11/03562 PRD No-38266060 Case-BB027300.named Khurana Brothers UG-7D Jaina Tower-1 janak Puri New Delhi on 24-11-2011, and my blackberry phone will get me after two days. after two days i had called to service center. but i got revert that i have to call again after two days and this kind of revert i have been getting since 7 days. now i received a call from blackberry customer care from +914430287993, they gave commitment to me also. that your blackberry phone will get you today at 5 O clock.

but till now nothing being done ,if your customer service can not work properly. so why are you selling your product. i think you are doing only formalities and nothing special, every consumer wants better service from your and it should be in your product also, i am sending this complaint last time if i do not get any response from your end till tomorrow than i will go for legal action.

 

 

20

If anyone is thinking of getting a blackberry. DON'T. It is the biggest piece of crap I have ever had. I hate it. I'm in sales and I depend on my cell phone for business. I have had nothing but problems. I have literally 100's of contacts in my phone for business and all of a sudden every single contact has been erased. All of my business info gone. And cannot retrieve It. I want to throw this phone out the window. I've lost sooooo much business because of this phone. DO NOT get A blackberry. It will ruin your life. It has mine.

Now I cannot even see where my next business meetinbg is this week because of this piece of crap. I am frustrated. Now I have a contract and I'm stuck. I'm getting an Iphone tomorrow. So DO NOT GET A BLACKBERRY. I'm serious. I'm not the type of person that complains easy. You think when you pay for something you should get what you pay for. Apparently not.

40

I took out a contract getting a blackberry 9320 and a vodafone web book. This was on a Wednesday. On the Saturday I took the web book back because it did not work. 2 weeks later and nobody is letting me know what is happening, i phone the store more than once to get information about the web book then they say they will phone me back. I am still waiting to hear from them. Went to the store this morning again to try and find out what is happening, they told me they send it to polokwane.

Polokwane send it back because they don't work on web book now they send it to the manufacturer. I feel this is lots of bulls*** because I took it back within 7 day. When I asked for the area managers number they said to me they don't have it only the shop manager has got it and she is not there. Try phoning her to get the number of the area manager and she said to me she is not allowed to give it out, so why do you have area managers if they not allowed to help customers? I feel like going to the papers and cancel all 9 contracts between me my husband and sister. 

40

Dear Sir/Madam,
My name I dorcas and about 6 months ago I purchased a red blackberry torch (9800) from AT&T in america (LA) , but I moved to ireland , it was working perfectly and I was told by the sales advisor that it would be okay to open the phone so that I could use it in ireland , and now for some reason any time I charge the phone to the fullest , ill get a call and the battery would die or if I use the flash.I have tried buying new batterys but then it wouldn't turn on. Under the consumers act this product is not 'fit for purpose' and I would like a replacemt or a replacement of the blackberry bold 9990 as I have spent a lot of money trying to fix the phone

40

I got a blackberry phone on 03 July 2011 a blackberry bold (IMEI: 357175043218022) worth Rs22127 it worked with a lot of problem for 6 months i used it after which i got to the service station in Khar which took half a day to listen to my complain in around April 2012 the instument was replaced. And again by december 2012 it gave a display problem since i didnt have the time to go immediately i went to the service station in the 1st week of Jan 2013 and the people at the service station tell me i need to pay Rs 6000 to repair the display of a phone which was replaced by them since it doesnt come under the warranty period.
I havent got the phone back because im not going to pay for the company to replace a faulty fone with another faulty phone and since the company does not care very soon i would be going to the consumer court.

20

I have Blackberry Bold 9790 and since i got it its been giving me problems, it cuts off during calls and makes fuzzing noises. I have taken it black for repair 4 times and they keep giving me a new handset and i still get problems! is there something with the software? I am losing patience with blackberry and thinking of buying a new phone.

20

I bought my daughter a blackberry curve for Christmas. it has been sent of once already and we got sent back a new one, which the screen kept going white with an error message. the one we got sent back has now also broken as we sent it of for repair O2 sent it back and said it was unfixable and it is still under warranty as it was purchased in June and I would like blackberry to tell me why they do not stand by warranties and replace this phone or fix it. 02 have said it is not possible to course the damage inside the phone that blackberry have said. I can not stress how ANGRY I am with this phone they are supposed to be good phones and there clearly not.

40

I have repeatedly tried and tried to reset my password. I am instructed to follow the link and fill out email etc etc etc. Every time I have done this..I get a bad request page come up. N o forwarding info...NOTHING I have no means of getting into my BBM now because of the wonderful upgrade you have given me. there is no way of contacting any one on your site unless i want to pay for someone to talk to me or i want to buy something. I am on my last &*#$&*#$%&* attempt to open the BlackBerry username and password page on my phone to get this great new BBM app to work. I have not changed my password....and I an getting sick and tired of answering New BlackBerry ID Password information to no avail. Then i am told the information has been sent when I retry...so I put in new password on BlackBerry and I'm told it is wrong. I want this taken care of now!

20

Hi,
Its been 12 days with no response from Blackberry folks to return my cellphone after getting it repaired. immense follow-ups with same response everytime "we will get back to you... we will get back to you"... I am forced eventually to write this draft since I am completely fed up with Balckberry service. I handed over my Blackberry 9360 phone complaint registered on the name of ROHIT GUPTA over 12 days ago & several follows-up made over your call support NO# but no update. I requested for callback for an update twice & I was promised to get me an update , no one really bothers to do so..

If this is the service delivered for BUSINESS phones, I am sorry I will never deal with Blackberry anymore . I want my cellphone back ASAP. For God sake, if someone is looking into these complainst, pls atke necessary actions.

Rohit Gupta
9880751808
BlackBerry cellphone: 9360

20

I purchased a Blackberry Style phone in May 2011 My phone doesn't keep a charge so I went to the Sprint store to purchase a replacement battery and I was told that Blackberry is no longer providing batteries to the Stores for my phone. I was then referred to a website where I could a purchase a refurbished battery for my phone or my second option I was told was to buy a new phone. Needless to say I am very upset with that fact that I cannot replace my blackberry battery. How can your company sell phones to the public and not provide and important componant to ensure this products ability to work properly.

60

I have a blackberry 9900. It came with an app for the Emergency alert system. Reasonable thought. The problem I have with this app is there is no way to make adjustments during tests! I received 47 texts at top volume!!!! There was no way to stop them, no way to turn down the volume, no way to delete the app! Customer service was no help! I almost threw the phone through the wall after it happened again even after I turned off my phone! I'm going to contact blacberry myself tomorrow and send them back their phone and tell them where they can put it!!!!

60

I purchased a blackberry play book a little over a year ago. The USB port went out soon after. I was under warranty and was sent a new one. Few days later the same thing went wrong. I was angry and threw it in water. I really enjoyed the blackberry even more so than the new iPad I've purchased now. I don't know if this is a problem that you have found out about and hopefully resolved. I do have all my recites box and tablet..i dont expect you to send me a new one. I'm the one that let the warranty run out. The jester would be nice though. I would truthfully like to continue
to enjoy and recommend your product. I will hold on to it all just in case.will be happy to send it all back. Just send a box please. Thanks for your time, Michael Shawn Neill. 613 Washington st. Karnak il.

Have feedback for BlackBerry?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!