BlackBerry Customer Service
Rated 1.93 of 5 Stars
Based on 227 Complaints

Contact BlackBerry Corporate

Toll free phone number: 519-888-7465

BlackBerry, Ltd. is a registered trademark and is a leader in worldwide wireless communication. It operates in North America, Europe, Asia Pacific and Latin America. Stock for BlackBerry is traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange as BB and the NASDQ:BBRY. For the first quarter of 2015 net income was reported by BlackBerry to be US 23 million. Employees number at 20,000.

If you are having a problem with your BlackBerry product or service you may need to contact your carrier but it’s worth a try to look at the “contact us tab” on their website www.blackberry.com. If you want to personally contact the CEO, John S. Chen you may write to him at BlackBerry B, 2200 University Aveune E, Waterloo, ON, Canada N2K 0A7.

The corporate headquarters telephone number is 519-888-7465 and fax 519-888-7464. Looking for a customer service phone number on the website is futile. You are led to complete/submit forms and told that your carrier can help with most of your problems. You may use Twitter and Facebook as a social forum for feedback.

Founded in 1984 as a 2-way pager BlackBerry launched it’s first smartphone in 1999.  Named because the keypad resembled the drupelets of the blackberry fruit, BlackBerry revenues peaked in 2012 with 80 million users compared to current 30 million users worldwide. You might enjoy some of the BlackBerry images posted on Flickr.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

BlackBerry Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • BlackBerry headquarters address

    • 2200 University Aveune E
    • Waterloo
    • N2K 0A7
    • Canada
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    519-888-7465
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A
  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Cell Phones



Top BlackBerry Complaints

Browse more than 227 reviews submitted so far

20

My blackberry classic stopped working suddenly. My carrier is Verizon. Verizon could not do anything as the warranty was only for 1 year. They suggested I contact Blackberry customer service directly. I have had several blackberry's over the years and never had any problem. I contacted blackberry customer service. They instructed me to run some tests and send them the results. I did so. They said they could fix it for a fee of $180.00. I agreed to do that. A few days later they said that the could not proceed with fixing the phone because I did not purchase it directly from them. That is their policy. I asked them to escalate this to the chairman of Blackberry. They said they could not do that, but would escalate it to the head of customer service. After a few days, they said that the head of customer service confirmed they could not repair it because I did not buy it from them. I asked them to provide me the name, telephone number and address of the chairman. They refused to do so. I asked them If i can buy a blackberry directly from them to replace the one that they refused to fix. They said they do not sell directly to individuals. This is nothing but a catch-22 situation.

1) It cannot be repaired.
2) If i buy a blackberry I need to buy it unlocked over the internet.
3) If I do that, and it breaks, I am back to the situation that since I did not buy it from Blackberry, they will not fix it.

I can't locate any address for a Canadian Governmental Consumer Affairs Office to file a complaint with them.

I have had several blackberrys since 2001. Never had a problem with any of them. In fact I am using one that i purchased from Verizon about 9 years ago and it works. However it is really considered an ancient phone now. It has much less functionality.

I find that blackberry's behavior is deplorable and I would appreciate if they could at least fix it or alternatively, permit me to buy one directly from them so that if it ever breaks again, they will, under their policy be able to repair it. There must be a Canadian regulation that is being violated, I am not sure. Appreciate any help you can provide.

For now, I would like for someone to provide me the address of the Canadian Government Consumer Affairs office to file a complaint directly with them. In the meantime I will file a complaint with the chairman as you have provided his address, something Blackberry refuse to provide me.

20

BlackBerry used to design, manufacture and sell the "Rolls Royce" of mobile phones. Now due to their appalling customer service they are no better than the cheapest cloned phones from China!
1. I was unable to use my BlackBerry Passport for a period of 11 months.
2. I was physically without my Passport for four months.
3. Your UK distributor repeatedly denied that there was anything wrong with the Passport.
4. Your UK distributor attempted to claim that my phone did not carry a 24 month warranty.
5. Your UK distributor additionally denied that my warranty claim was made after the warranty period had expired.
6. It took seven months for you to agree to repair the Passport.
7. You too claimed the Passport was out of warranty and attempted to charge GB£170 for the repair.
8. After further complaints from me you begrudgingly agreed to discount the charge by 50%.
9. Town & Country generously offered to cover the repair charge, however, I refused to accept this as it was not their fault.
10. You finally, and even more begrudgingly, agreed to repair the Passport without charge which is what you should have done at the outset.
11. Had you or your UK distributor accepted the warranty claim at the outset, the problem would have been resolved a year ago.
12. SBE failed to co-operate when proof of delivered was requested by me. This became necessary because Royal Mail had failed to obtain a signature as proof of delivery.
13. Along the way I have been subjected to dumb insolence by most of your colleagues.
14. I have lost telephone numbers, documents and recordings of crucial telephone calls stored in my Passport, because as a result of the faults, the phone refused to backup all stored documents before it was sent to Town & Country and ultimately SBE.
15. The repair took almost five weeks in spite of a promise that it would be done quickly and the original box was wilfully destroyed SBE.
16. After all of the inconvenience that I have suffered, all I was given was a three month warranty on the repair and a charging pod in lieu of the destroyed box.
17. Finally, you insulted me by threatening to close the ticket when my complaints have still not been fully addressed and resolved.

Since writing the above and receiving no resolution, the refurbished Passport has been misbehaving. For the last six weeks I have been asking for assistance and am still waiting. I also attempted to register a warranty claim for two reasons: a) the three months is close to expiring; b) the inability to backup my address book was one of the symptoms associated with my original Passport before it was returned to Town & Country Communications and ultimately to SBE, and c) like its predecessor, the replacement (refurbished) Passport has started shutting down and switching off for no good reason.

If my Passport has to be sent to SBE again, I will need a replacement phone in addition to the full confidential recovery of my address book. The last successful backup on my old Passport produced a backup file of 826,511 KB. The backup that I performed after customising the repaired Passport was 700,018 KB. The difference between the two figures (126,493 KB) represents the loss of more than 15% of my contacts stored in my address book last time. The incomplete backup on the current Passport produced a backup file of only 2,380 KB! This should indicate how serious the latest problem is.

I have been asking for technical help with the backup of my address book. Logs were sent to BlackBerry weeks ago and nobody has bothered to get back to me. All I get is stupid comments denying any liability for compensation.

Research in Motion and BlackBerry were names to be proud of and the company was rightly placed on a pedestal above all others. I and my various companies have used BlackBerry phones exclusively for the last 10-12 years. All of my personal BlackBerrys are in pristine working condition EXCEPT the Passport. Are you really prepared to allow your employees risk losing my business. Nowadays, it seems as if customer service counts for nothing - how have the might fallen. Mr Chen please take note and deal with this 12+ month problem before it is too late.

My BlackBerry Passport needs to be sorted out. Plus it is not unreasonable to expect a KeyOne as compensation for all the frustration, insolence and threats that I have been forced to endure since late 2016!

20

Totally swamped with advertisements. At times difficult to stop Advertisement display. Repeatedly hit return and sometimes cannot get out of ads . Frustrating, very!

20

Blackberry has failed to stand behind the 1 meter drop testing standards set by Gorilla Glass 4. They told me the repair would take 10 to 14 business days, it's been well over a month. My device fell from a 2 foot drop and the screen was brutally smashed. Please see pictures and video for drop test and device damage. My device was also in a blackberry hardshell case. The picture of the tape measure and coffee table is where it fell from.

40

The BlackBerry Priv screen smashed on a 2 foot drop. I talked to other people about this and they said device makers should stand behind their product and test them. A two foot drop is minimal and it should have with stood the fall especially being inside a BlackBerry™ hardshell case. Their still charging me $320 to fix the dam thing and I disagree with it.

40

I upgraded my phone to the new OS and I started having problem with my network, I find it difficult receiving 3G network on my BlackBerry Q5. it only receives the 2G network. the picture show the phone in 3G mode but showing SoS.

40

I have used blackberry phones for many years and my latest one is a blackberry classic. Having only had it since February it suddenly 'died' last week for no apparent reason. I have had to force the back of and apparently the motor board has burnt out. I have now had to buy another phone (not a blackberry) to use. Could you please respond as to why a relatively new phone should suddenly burn out.

40

I purchased a Blackberry Classic last year anticipating a top of the line cell phone which it was for about 6 months. It has rapidly decreased in battery life from the advertised 22 hours per charge to between 3 to 4 hours of life per charge. As an example I left my phone in my vehicle one day playing golf in a remote area in Quebec. The phone was on but no apps were running on a fully charged battery. After 4.5 hours the phone battery was red lined, no power!

My phone is on a pay as you go through Virgin Mobile with extended usage with Wi-Fi. I am not a tech person and use little of the available functions this phone is capable of. At first I thought I had too many this running in the background and turned off many features to conserve power. I shut down the Wi-Fi as well. Then I replaced the charging cord believing it to be defective. I like this phone for it's security and features but it may as well be a $450.00 string with two cans tied as far as function.

40

I bought my phone in South-Africa on a contract basis. Today is officially the second time that I had to return my phone. The phone's speaker doesn't work and I can't receive incoming phone calls. The battery dies the entire time. The first time my phone had to be send away, I received it after two months. Today, it had to be send away again. Blackberry just give me problems from the morning and can't deal with this phone anymore. I'm on the road four hours a day with no phone.

40

I wanted to buy Facebook pro as an app on my Blackberry on Wednesday the 29th of june, 2016 after putting the details of my atm card, I was debited instantly but not given the application. So my question is this why should blackberry deduct money and not give me the application I paid for? Please refund my money back it may be little but Blackberry is the worst smartphone ever.

60

Am using a BlackBerry Z10 model number: STL100-1 suddenly the phone began to fade off" like the phone will restart itself or sometimes disappear to black with the black light on* I did a hard reset and also changed the OS several times" still the same problem please help me out.

40

I live in Bombay india. I am a dedicated blackberry user from past 8 years. I am currently using a blackberry passport and a z10. My blackberry passport is under warranty and i started facing issue for battery draining, over heating and network problem is the worst among these. I found out the service center finally which is SG infotech in borivali inside thakkar malll. I submitted my phone on 28th may 2016. I got it back after 10 long days. I thought there would a new handset given to me but they said they repaired the same. I've already typed on consumer complaints about sg infotech and blackberry.

40

Purchased an app on Blackberry World, payment made through Vodacom. Each time money deducted but no coins allocated to my game. On the 14th May at 17.49, then three times on the 17th May, 10.47, 12.33 and at 19.17, each time R15.99 deducted but no coins. The game is from Magic. Each time the system error reported unable to reach server. Please investigate and reimburse. Many thanks and kind regards.

40

Purchased a Blackberry Q 10 version 10.3.2 recently on line through TOP BUY. 4 of the keys would not work d f g h. This made it difficult to connect to some functions and use the text message. Contacted TOP BUY who "have recently come under the management of Mysale group. Email address not monitored for either firm and have had no reply to my complaints except to say my complaint is on a list. A very long one obviously. Country of manufacture Korea and the phone was shipped from Hong Kong. What hope do I have of getting it replaced or fixed? It has limited use at the moment and cost me $255.

20

I just would like to bring under your attention my utter dissatisfaction with my Blackberry Z3. Being a Blackberry user ever since the first Blackberry has made its appearance I am close to navigate away from ever, ever owing another Blackberry again. I am battling for over more than two weeks now to just get this stupid device to make a backup and restore my data as there is a need to do that. None of the multiple software that I have downloaded to do just that (a simple backup) worked.

Either it is not supporting the BB Z10 under which the Z3 apparently falls or the Blackberry Link refuses to make a full backup of my device data or the blackberry extractor software does not support the said Z10(z3). Blackberry Software refuses to recognize my device in order to get it connected to the PC. I need info from deleted browsing history and I was hoping by doing a backup I would be able to retrieve such history at the end of all of this. Instead I am on the brink of giving up on this stupid phone. Hope to hear from you soon.

40

A got a blackberry Z3 from amazon and in one month of use the phone is no longer detecting a sim card. I had to reset it but nothing changed. I have done every solutions i read online changing sim card and nothing works. What should i do? I am so not happy with the phone and wish to file a formal protest to BB headquarters.

20

The newspaper released a development regarding encryption and that my phone is not secure. I would like full refund as these BlackBerry devices were sold to me as a secure device. I would say you need a fix quickly or close up shop as this will be the outcome of the consumer. Why is blackberry head offices not talking to the press on this, get the government out of our lives. They have no business in my phone.

40

BlackBerry has changed the standard facebook platform, you no longer can have face book without logging onto the website by enter net before it was part of the blackberry hub. I was informed that blackberry notified them. For weeks blackberry has promoted an upgrade for facebook moments. They do this and facebook is now gone and you can only load their Facebook 10 linked directly to the website at a price. I'm disappointed and will be changing my cell asap from BlackBerry to Samsung if this is not resolved asap.

20

Your newly upgraded facebook app is scam, it doesn't work when you want to open the app it takes you back to the phone browser. Now I can't be able to chat on facebook for days. Please do something urgently to address this problem.

20

I downloaded a new Facebook upgrade and it is horrible. All I get is my notifications. I can't get messages or send messages. Please can you help me get the original Facebook back on the BlackBerry. This technology is terrible!

20

I tried ordering a Blackberry PRIV device via on-line Sales but after order payment and Invoice receipt my order was declined twice. The debit and credit cards used had sufficient funds. I was requested by Blackberry to contact my Bank for an authorisation code and they blamed the bank for barring the transaction, however, my bank denied that this was the case. This is a very unexpected and unusual procedure, but still I followed Blackberry's advice and confirmed with may bank and confirmation of transaction was authorised and money awaiting for payment to Blackberry.

I am very disappointed at this state affairs. I was then contacted by Blackberry with an update on my order and was told the order was all together declined and the only other way was for me to re-start a new order and do a Wire-Transfer of funds to purchase the device..- how depressing is this experience, well Very! I am a fan of Blackberry and really wanted a PRIV as soon as possible. I do not understand why Blackberry are making it so difficult for me to purchase the PRIV bundle directly from online shop.

40

It was my first time to download my photos from blackberry z3 phone .My husband did everything on the laptop and than passwords were been asking which we only had one and it never took.I took my laptop and phone to provide outlet shop to help and the help i got from the sales person blocked my phone and it started to delete my info and the phone crashed.

It made all my photos go lost and no one can help to recovery my photos or contact number. Why not have a assists to recovery like contact or photos that important. I just right now want shout scream at some one but all very one telling me it software and blackberry known about it and they never solved the problem and only upgrade hand set. Blackberry should com to the table to help people like myself to recovery the info like photos and contact. The phone don't take the password you put in proof was yesterday when i took phone to service center.

20

I have been unable to use my Blackberry cell phone since last week. Please help! Tried contacting the corporate office but no answer!

20

I am unhappy that my blackberry bold that is a G3 is know going to run like a G2. It looks like I will be leaving T-Mobile after being with you for almost 5 years. My wife work for you and she was lay off she love T-Mobile. I wish you all the luck with your new change.

40

Terrible and unsatisfying after-sale-service! You should consider your choice when buying a new device. Have being using my device (BlackBerry Z30) for 7 months before a systematic error from BlackBerry Anti-Theft Protection made it impossible. By accident my BlackBerry ID account was deleted, which is still (!!) connected to my device and prevent the usage.

My numerous approaches to get in touch with BlackBerry corporate offices in order to solve this issue, via my Point-of-Sale or directly via paid BlackBerry Technical Support, failed. In my opinion there is no interest to help or to satisfy customers, apart from to increase number of sales.

40

I tried a BlackBerry new os version to download. But the space already takes 4gb. But extra 385mb to need delete to download the os. But this is no app and media to delete. Customer service is no help to me!

60

I use a blackberry Q5 and anytime I wanna save a phone number on my sim card it says 'some contact info will not be copied to your sim card'. My complaint is that when I checked help it says blackberry balance is switched on by administrator so I won't be able to save contact on my sim card until blackberry balance is off and I don't even have blackberry balance on my phone.

60

I cannot buy or upgrade somethings in blackberry world like Games or Apps. This is not acceptable.

20

Hi. I got an email that said I had changed my bbm id. I never changed my bbm id. How do I restore my previous bbm id? It was originally different and I need to contact BlackBerry customer service.

40

I have owned nothing but blackberry phones (4) and syncing has always been fairly straightforward. For the second time now I lost a years worth of photos, videos, passwords, to do list ect. I am not able to sync my BB Leap to my computer and I did see a warning concerning resetting the phone and to the best of my knowledge I have always said no to this so i do not know why my phone was reset. Please send me clear instructions on how to do this.

40

Ive been a Blackberry loyalist for years and not because they are perfect by any means. Ive had issues but this current one is an outrage. I recently had cause to use the amazon app which unknown to me had been pre-installed on my phone. I wanted to download a Cuba map app directly to the phone. To do this I had to activate the amazon app. When I attempted to do that the app wanted extreme permissions to access everything on my phone, my text messages, emails, phone lists, camera, pictures, microphone, documents. I denied those permissions and the app would not install.

After going around for a while trying to avoid giving those permissions a message popped up that I could change permissions after the app was installed and so I decided that was okay as long as I could change these permissions and limit access afterwards I would grant them this once. SO I activated the app and made my purchase and then went to change the permissions only to find the app would not let me change the permissions at all. This infuriated me because its tantamount to installing licensed spyware on my phone. It deletes any privacy I thought I had entirely.

This is unacceptable to me. SO I decided to delete the amazon app from my phone entirely. If I cant control it I wont use it. Only trouble is Blackberry in all its dubious wisdom had embedded the app in the phone and you CANT uninstall it once activated that 's it. It has unlimited access to everything you do on your phone. One of the main reasons I chose the Blackberry over the so much more popular and sometimes better supported APPLE and SAMSUNG phones was because of the supposed privacy factor that Blackberry promised to deliver. That is now out the window. The US government now has complete and unfettered access to everything on our Blackberry smart phones through its collection of data from Amazon. Privacy is out the window.

The worst of all is now that Blackberry is so unavailable to the public that there is nothing you can do about this. Unlike Apple who you can call pretty much 24/7 Blackberry hides in its ivory tower behind its anonymous website. So after being a Blackberry loyalist for years I'm now losing complete faith in the company and ready to give up my cherished Blackberry classic. Its no better than its competition anymore. Its promise of privacy is gone and I am not the only Blackberry user facing this issue. One the web site I saw dozens of others with this same issue with the Amazon app. I'll give Blackberry a couple of weeks to address this issue then I'm off to get a different phone if I cant find a way to block this app. So far I have de registered the phone from the Amazon website and declined permission for the app to run when minimized but that's not good enough for me. I want the app blocked entirely or removed from the phone.

40

Suddenly my touch is not at all working, it didn't fall down, nothing happened suddenly stopped. I used to love the Blackberry brand but now I am not so sure.

20

Hi got a new z10 unlimited red phone and dune a upgrade software on twice and now phone do not work properly as it did before the software upgrade so not happy with blackberry now the cost me a lot off money to buy and now do work properly when its no fault off mine but blackberry software so sort it out.

40

I started using BlackBerry 15 yrs ago, I put up with the jokes the ribbing and all that came with it, because it's Canadian. Well you guys dropped the ball big time, I can't download apps that are made for BlackBerry because I have a passport, my question why would you only give us a half a phone, have to reboot at least 2 times a week. Apps fluted and disappear. Now 8 months later you antiquate the passport. Now you launch a new phone for $900 without a plan, I have 2 more yrs for swap. How could RIM screw it up so bad, so disappointed. Blackberry your done!

40

I am using BlackBerry Z3 and my complaint is actually about using the phone itself. Whenever I'm in a rush or while using the phone it does things itself. Like the quick settings slides down automatically from the top and goes up then again slides down and goes up again. This repeats several times and I'm fed up with it. Stupid thing won't even allow me to message it just types on its own. Finally, the phone locks, when I try to open it the usual thing happens. The phone tries to open it for me but Alas, it's wrong. But my phone didn't give up it keep trying. stupid piece of garbage, I got frightened of losing my data and switched off my phone. Thank you BlackBerry for this stupid phone of yours.

60

Hi it's about a year I got a blackberry bold 5 as a gift and just after 3 months it's keys stopped working. I connected with a friend who's working with BlackBerry and since then it's been s race. Neither your service Center helps nor this friend if mine. I asked for a spare device so I can send this for repair but service Center never had one. I was a blackberry user for good 9 years but the pain I have gone through in last few months have been miserable. Imagine writing an urgent email with g, n, d, h not working.I am willing to upgrade to an bb classic or passport if I can get a compensatory discount by giving away this device. Or ill be glad if I can get a spare device and this one can be repaired

40

In December i bought blackberry z3. From Dec upto June i was just happy with it. July the phone started giving me problems, i took it back to mtn repair centre, after 3 daysi received a message that says they can't fix it because it is liquid damage, i phoned them and told them it can't be, because I've never dropped the phone in any liquid and the lady says when it's liquid damage we don't only mean water but there is lot of things that can cause that and i was told to pay 330 for them to give me my liquid damage phone. I've never dropped my phone on water or go inside where there's moisture with my phone, I'm really shocked and disappointed as i love and like blackberry.

20

Blackberry app download link is useless and keeps asking for password. I tried everyone I use and none works. Blackberry useless for sports apps like Chicago Bears and Chicago Blackhawks. Can't wait until I am eligible for a new phone - rest assured it will not be a Blackberry.

20

I have a 6-7 month new Blackberry passport with original blackberry case that slip out of my hand and fell approx 1.5 feet from the floor and the screen immediately cracked like a spider web. I called blackberry customer service and spoke w/ 3 different people including a supervisor and after many attempts to find a resolution.

I was told they can't warranty my phone as they could not prove i bought the phone from amazon.com or shop@blackberry.com. Mind you, I got this as a gift from my ex-girlfriend who i am no longer on talking terms. I

expressed my concerns of the possible design flaws in the blackberry case and quality of screen. There is no consideration from blackberry service to warranty their product. I'm extremely disappointed and upset.

20

I called up on Mon 4th May at approx 2.00pm and spoke to customer services. The lady was EXTREMELY unhelpful and had me waiting on the line for over 10 minutes without any assistance whatsoever! This is a disgrace to your company and I will be posting on Twitter and Facebook what inefficient service you provide your customers by employing such useless employees .

20

I bought a Z30 phone and loved it. Up until I was forced to upgrade new software. Now, the phone is sooo slow and the battery needs to be charged at least twice a day with normal use! If I am on the phone for more than 20 minutes I have to recharge it because the battery life is below 20%!!!

Blackberry should stop upgrading useless info on phones. If they feel the need to offer an upgrade, then it should be optional!! I have heard of many other complaints of the same nature. This is highly frustrating that Blackberry messed up a good phone that I loved! I guess this is their way of forcing me to upgrade my phone instead!

20

I have been using a Z30 for the past 5 months with zero problems. Since my last software upgrade, it has become a freaking nightmare. The browser is slow with Try Again error messages popping up, videos play on blank screen with sound only, the menu layout looks ancient...please help to get my original software back.

40

I'm a previous blackberry customer. Now i'm using blackberry Z10 for last 7-8 months. Still last month phone was good performance. But this month new OS was updated 10.3.1.1779. This OS is too erorr. I cant use phone properly because of this OS. Because when phone is switch off & then switch on, the previous data's has been deleted from the phone. so i cant use this OS for future. so please give me a solution for this problem,without solving this problem i cant continue with blackberry. Because some data's already deleted from this problem. So please give me your solution.. I'm waiting for your feedback.

40

In my blackberry messenger, all my contact picture is disappear, so how i can fix that problem? Please help me because this'is already running around 2 weeks.

40

Please do not get this phone. I got the phone a week ago but from day 1 its rebooting its self. I phoned my Vodacom supplier and they said they wil come and get the phone but til today no collection. I went on the net and saw the blackberry 9720 was launched in 2013 August and still they give the phones to clients. Now I must sit without a phone because Vodacom is coming to get the phone and only then the upgrade will be reversed.

20

I have blackberry z.10 on 15 June 2014. The handset is getting discharged within 3 hours. The service centre of agra is closed and the handset is getting heated too much as it appears there is a major problem. I complained to the shopkeeper from where I have purchased it, he told me to remove the the memory card but the problem doesn't resolve. Please help me to resolve this problem as I am getting major problems by heating of handset as it gives the feel of bursting.

40

All apps are removed automatically if blackberry z10 switched off. Very bad mobile. Nobody likes blackberry on present. Because many issues are running . Is there any formula to solve this problem? "all apps are removed automatically if blackberry switched off". Now I am going to share this issue through all social network. And YouTube

60

My new passport is not configuring with microsoft outlook contacts, tasks, memo and calendar. It get hanged after downloading the OS 10 program. There needs to be away of increasing the font of the BBM on Iphone. Blackberry has to work with apple to synchronise the settings. Please the font is way too small.

40

I have a Blackberry Passport with the most current operating system. Although I am very enthusiastic about the device, there is one very annoying problem. It is this: The majority of my contacts randomly disappear and then when I reboot the device will slowly reappear, though with all the favourites having been removed. This happens regularly and is quite frustrating because when this occurs there is no way to email or phone the contacts that have disappeared until they magically reappear. This should not be happening on this device.

20

I am using blackberry Z3 from last 10 months, But I facing problem in my Z3 regarding voice clearance. When I call someone or receive call I am not able to get the voice properly. I have complained 3 times at customer center but no RESULT. Two times touch screen has been replaced. Last 10 months 4 times mobile has been reached on customer center. I have tired. Please replace this phone. Blackberry is best Brand in World thats why I buy this phone. Please replace my phone.

40

i have a BB curve & have two google email address! both emails worked fine on my cell and showed on a common i message centre plus on individual centres! then BB said they didn't recognise my default email address! so put in a new password for both email address at least three times! some times the message was wrong password and sometimes message was i needed a more recent browser! how come until five hours ago my internet on my cell phone worked perfectly! i first downloaded mozilla three times then chrome then explorer with the same message of weak browser! i was going to buy a classic but i've changed my mind! i'm really disappointed because i've never had a major problem before with my two blackberry phones! do you have a solution? caroline

40

I have both the Z30 and Z10. We recently down loaded your update which took a few hours. Now our phone does not work like before. When you answer it there is some clicking that goes on then it connects - mean while the person calling us is on the other end ready to hang up because of the time it takes to connect after answering it. Do your people not test these updates before letting them out to your victims or rather customers. We are almost ready to jump ship - what gives - Black Berry use to lead the charge now they seem to be hiding in the back round.

40

I've had 6 different blackberry phones, 5 curves and 1 bold. Every single device has had problems were it just switches itself off. Worst phones ever I'd rather have a nokia 3210 at least the battery lasts a day and doesn't turn itself off. Certainly wouldn't recommend blackberry smartphones to anyone because they really aren't that smart. F'ing useless in fact! I've spent a couple hundred pound on your devices and not one of them work. Blackberry can F OFF!!!!

40

So here i am, using bllackberry messenger on android, and suddenly i am added to a so called 'Multiperson chat' and then here i am complaining that this feature is probably worthless in this app because this feature hangs the phone, it causes delay in message reception and delivery and causes issues. In my views, this feature is an extra feature that should be removed from the app since we already have a feature called 'Group chats' in the same application.

60

The devices switch off at will even if battery is full. Batteries power storage is very weak and overall performance very bad. I need my two devices to be recalled and be replaced with better models

20

I like my Z30. But I am real ticked off with your last two software up dates. Especially the switching off the notification. On the old software one just turned it off. Now there's all these different options.. I personally have to restart the phone every day. Please can you put in just one switch for the sound thanks

40

I bought a Porsche Design Blackberry P9982 in Hong Kong in Oct. 2014 , unfortunately the mirror surface broke so I called Blackberry Service for help. They collected my mobile by courier for repair last Dec., then I waited and waited and no reply.After 30 day I sent their Customer service for inquiry , unbelievably they didn't know where my phone ! I kept to ask them to give me updates via emails, sometime they did(but answer is : They still try to contact some departments for information) , but sometimes they didn't reply me at all. I sent complaint emails and asked them to find a senior manager to explain the case, finally there was a supervisor Mark replied my email at 1/29 , but there is no result now.

I sent a official complaint email again 3 days ago and asked Mark to give a reply, and also asked their manager to contact me, guess what? NO Reply Again.I really cannot believe the kind of service will be happened in Blackberry, It already took almost 50 days and I still don't know where is my phone and when I will be return. DO anyone know where can I contact for official Blackberry Complaint Department?

40

If I wanted an android I would have bought an android!!!! Let me start with that. The latest update to the blackberry ios turned my phone into some kindergarten looking talk down to me like I'm an idiot display that infuriates me. I specifically bought the blackberry because I hate that ridiculous design feature found on all android devices. I know blackberry has less apps now but at least it`s not an android so I went with that when the retarded makers of iphone decided to go with that "let's treat everyone like they're morons" idea too. I have been with blackberry for years and never once regretted my decision until now. I want a professional looking phone, not something that would appeal to someone in diapers. WTF is wrong with you people. bring back that sophisticated professional look, or at the very least the most recent display before this disgusting update.

40

Well i purchased blackberry Z3 with IMEI number 352650061878688 last year on 19 July, 2014 and the software has been corrupted second time and there is some problem on the both the sides of the screen as seems to be crack and i told this to the retailer also at the time of purchasing and he told me that it won't effect in using and the retailer in Jumbo Electronics in V3S Mall near Nirman Vihar metro station. And the phone hangs also as applications start closing automatically and camera also starts operating and again i need to reboot the phone so use the applications. So kindly request you the change the handset. And yesterday when i visited the service center T touch in Shakarpur, Delhi and submitted the handset there and they asked me to collect it today i.e 21st Feb, 2015 and when i visited today i found it closed. So i want you kindly take some action against them so that in future no other consumer should suffer.

40

Dears, we have used the Blackberry curve 8520 but we have some problem
i want to installed the application of Microsoft office and Microsoft world and Adobe reader, but of these application is not found anywhere. please tell me the location were i founds of these applications. i am waiting for your reply.

thanks,
Muhammad Farhan Anjum
pakistan

60

My Blackberry Bold is 1 1/2 years old. I have had nothing but problems with this phone. I have talked to so many people regarding this problem and there seems to be know one who can help me. I love my blackberry but I am ready to switch to another phone. I thought I would try one last time to speak with someone about this matter. I am not sure what, if anything you can do to help me. I would love to hear from someone real soon regarding this matter. Thank you.

20

I joined the blackberry family in 2011 and was happy with the service and the phone up until I decided to upgrade to Blackberry 9300. I had my BIS set up, and got right to downloading, my first hiccup was that it was extremely slow, but other than that I had no complaints. And then eventually at times when downloads became fast I couldn't help but notice that my airtime too was fast disappearing. After losing airtime of R50 in just 2 days I decided to call the MTN customer service. However the woman I spoke to wasn't of much assistance, as all she could tell me was that blackberry now charges its clients for downloads. Now, I would like to know if this is true and if so why we were not notified

Upset client
Zanele

20

I have a Blackberry bold 9780, which was purchased from wind mobile for pretty penny, when it has just come out. Three months after I got the phone the screen stopped working. It was still brand new phone, fully taken care of. Blackberry has identified the problem with troubleshooting over the phone that it’s a hardware issue but they refuse to do anything about it…as the phone was unlocked with the code from wind. Wind mobile refuses to assist as I’m no longer a wind client.
This is ridiculous, I’ve always supported blackberry and never had to use their warranty or service before but I will definitely NOT buy a blackberry again as their service is horrible.

20

I have taken out a contract with MTN for a Blackberry Curve 9360. This contract was taken out on the 24th December 2011 and within 3 days had to return the phone 3 times. The phone kept restarting itself and didn't stop. We were advised that it could be a bad batch and were given a 4th 9360 from another batch. Well guess what it is now the 16 January 2012 and the 4th phone is now doing the same thing. It just reboots itself and keeps restarting. This is so irritating as now we have to go back to MTN and see what they can do. We were also advised that at the branch where we got the Curve 9360 in that period they had received 11 exchanges which surely shoudl ring alarms. If the phone is faulty take it off the market. It is time and energy wasted going back and forth to service providers.

I got my daughter a blackberry curve on contract , for the first week it worked fine , then after that it kept displaying sos initialisation failed. For 3 weeks she couldnt use the phone , except to play music , the phone she dropped and after i took it to carphone warehouse to ask about why the sos was displayed , they sent it off and then informed me the phone was damaged due to ebign dropped? How the hell can that be when it was not working before hand , I was told it would cost me £170 to fix , which was out of order as i only had it a week and it worked only for a short while , then .

I collects the phone after stating i will not be paying the huge bill , and no repair was done , i brigns it hoem only to find that it worked again . then it kept displaying sim card error , and again all was sorted . I think it is disgusting that people are treated this way and are expected to pay for a contract when the flippign thing doesnt work , i wish now i neevr opted for a blackberry. It's an outrage

I am not sure if submitting a complaint helps or not cause does Blackberry manufacturers actually red the complaints and respond?

20

Bb isd seriously pissing me off! Now AGAIN when I'm downloading from the internet,it takes forever to download! This was a previous problem and now again! I pay for BIS in other words Blackberry Internet Service,and that's what I get for paying??? The service sucks! Everyday I hear of more people leaving the BB world! And I'm sure I'm not the 1st one complaining about this,but you guys just don't give a crap!

20

Yes For me i am sending this to you very first time and don't understand how under warranty phone not acknowledged becouse of recipt, its related to my blackberry device 9780 (white cooler) EMI- 357175042399369 and pin - 277558EA bought in month of February and gifted to me by my friend on FEB 2012 on birthday, now on very next day (20th Feb that phon was non operational so blackberry offered me a new phon with replacement and now this is working very fine, but from last month my device Batery is hardly giving me backup for 4 hours, on 16/02/2013 when I reached on blackberry
Service center. Ground Floor, 739/1, Parshvanath Building, Opposite To Motorola Building, Old Gurgaon Road, Gurgaon Sector-14, Gurgaon-122001, Mr. Lokesh and Saurabh singhaniya refused to handle it due non availability of recipt which was wrongly taken by at the time of hand set replacement, that time I was not at all aware that they should not. Suppose to take it, as per service center also my phon was under warranty,

This is relly frustrating that you are not going as per your system and a peace of paper is so important rather then ur customers... What I will do for this phone which is giving me backup for a maximum 4 hours..,

20

I did not receive a disc with my blackberry containing the software needed to use my blackberry as a modem. I have to download it from the internet but how am I supposed to connect to the internet and download the software if my blackberry is my only form of internet and can not connect on the pc because I can't get the software

40

On the 2nd day after purchase, I handed the handset(9320) to the shop from where I purchased the BB handset. He received the handset in healthy condition without any scratches, etc. From that day, he followed up with service center and committed that replacement of handset will be given. But after 15 days, I was handed over same handset by shop owner with its motherboard replaced and scratches on the body, which I refused to accept. My handset is with the shop owner who is refusing for replacement inspite of committment. Replacement(DOA) was also promised by Mr. Chirag(Blackberry service center, Thane, Mumbai).

60

I have a blackberry curve 9300 and bought in last year since then I have had to take it back to the shop where I bought it from to get it fixed 4 times and twice they have give me a brand new blackberry curve 9300 that have the same problems as the first one I had. The problems are when on the internet you can't have two pages on at once for a long time because after five minutes it shuts the page down without worning you, it even does it when I have one page open. The pages take ages to load when trying to get on a page and is only quick for the first couple of minutes. Also the phone freezes from time to time and the tracking pad is un controlable in the wind, yes the wind it moves by its self when you take your finger off it. If my phone brakes or has a fault again can I ask for a different modle phone or get commpensation for being mest about so much when I though I was purchesing a desent phone. Thanks

60

Somebody please help!!!!! i got a blackberry UK used in feb 2012, i was happy coz that would make me get information about things happening in school on time nd for me to have a feel of having the most talked about phone on earth!

On the day i got the phone,it showed some signs but i could'nt place what the sign was,nd i did'nt have much to say about the phone coz i just bought it nd did'nt know much about it ,one month into the purchase i started noticing that when calls comes in, i don't get to pick it,the phone hang often than necessary,and so much more.

Two Months into the purchase, i got tired of the Uk used phone and decided to get a brand new phone hoping the experience would be different Alas!!!!! it did not,coz 2month after getting my blackberry curve 9360 it crashed beyond repair and warranty covers basically nothing in Nigeria when its comes to phone issues!

Please is there someone out here who could be of help to my present pain? coz the phone costed me almost all my savings. ***Hurt deeply***

40

To Whom It May Concern: I opened another account with the Vodashop in Cresta round the 7th August 2011 and happily got the Blackberry torch as I got my Son one when his upgrade was due and have had no problem whatsoever to date (Touch Wood). Much to my disappointment my phone started freezing up and had to be switched off and rebooted at least once or twice a week then yesterday 31st October at round 10:00 the phone froze completely none of the keys worked and could not even switch it off I called vodashop and was told to take the Phone to Vodacare also in the Cresta centre I did so yesterday at just after five they checked the phone.

Was told that there was a problem with the keys as well I backed up all my data at Vodacare @ R 50. 00 and bought at Cheep Nokia for R 550.00 as I expected to wait a while for my phone. This morning I got an Sms to say I could collect my phone I was quite taken aback as I though it was impossible that they could have sorted the problem so soon I went to the center at 5.30 and got the phone I was annoyed as the phone was full of greasy finger marks could have sworn the Technician had been eating KFC while working on my phone.

I look after my phone its always in is cover and I wipe it with the cloth supplied by Blackberry in the box, not impressed anyway switch on the phone seemed everything was working signed off the job card and went to the chaps that backed up my Data yesterday literally just had to turn around and sit down checked the phone again and to my disgust the thing was totally frozen again exactly the same as yesterday.

I went straight back to the repair counter and showed them (no excuse or explanation THEY JUST PROCEEDED TO BOOK IT IN AGAIN ) I was by this time really angry and said to the lady is that it just book it back in do you think I am stupid they did not do a thing and I find this disgusting not even any form of apology for the inconvenience nothing I would suggest you get some professional customer service representative with some form of people skills instead of the tired staff you have behind the counters.

I will be forwarding this mail to Hello Peter as well as the Consumer Protector as the phone has not even made three months and I had no problem sending it in as it obviously older than seven days but I then would at least expect it to be repaired and not retuned the next day as if I am some sort of fool that has no clue what I am doing this is not my first Blackberry and I am fairly clued up on them...

60

I'm writtin to let yous know I'm not happy I have downloaded and paid for a few apps now and they are not appearin on my fone so I'm payin for them and not gettin to use them if this doesn't get sorted very soon I will not be usin my blackberry for much longer and I will tell all friends and family that yous scam us by doing this its a joke! Why is this happenin?

60

To whom so ever it is concerned. I want to complaint regarding blackberry at cunningham road, bangalore. Those idiots have taken my phone for repairing and they told me they will send the phone and will give get it repaired within 8 working days. but when i called them up after 8 days they told me to collect it after 1 week and then i called after 1 week again they told one more 1 week. The lady working there told me its in delhi and then i called again the guy who picked up the call he said its in bangalore.. I mean what the hell is going with my phone yar. no one is telling. Is there someone who cal resolve this issue please

60

I have been a Blackberry user for a number of years. The qwerty, trackpad, e-mail, battery life and simplicity of the OS was something that I appreciated over the competitors. The Blackberry's have been the best for business use. The only upgrade that was needed was improved browser, increase in business applications and multi-media capabilities.

You wasted so much money and energy with the Z10. Very few Android and Apple users will have any incentive to switch to the new Blackberry OS, while alienating the loyal and core users. You aren't being Blackberry anymore. You are being an Android and Apple copycat company.

What is going to happen is there are going to be loyal customers that will choose to move to Android. Not for the touchscreen. I am saying the qwerty keyboard phones. I don't understand what the company is thinking. Another idea is to use the Android OS just for a full touchscreen phone and leave it at that. Try to get the market that way.

The Q10 and similar physical qwerty phones should be the basis of your business. I have heard that there is a lack of basic function capabilities on the new OS. For example, the search function used to be great before 0s6. You could punch in a word and find a contact based on the information in the notes section. I don't understand why you took that feature away. It caused people that relied on putting information in the notes section for seach purposes to now lose out on that way to find contacts.

The browser has been average and this is why you had to improve it. Great, we are all happy for the improvement but please don't take away features that the loyal customers have grown accustomed to having. I care about the company. I want you to succeed but it has to be with your niche.

I hope this reaches someone at Blackberry.

40

Hi,

I bought a Blackberry 8520 from Sangeetha in JP nagar 7th phase, the bluetooth and data cord file transfer of handset does not work. I called up Sangeetha to submit the handset to Blackberry service center. They kept the handset for 20 days and did not resolve my issue and returned it to me via Sangeetha. This is pathetic customer service from Blackberry, I want someone to revert to me at my phone number - 98865-28180 to resolve this issue or I have to go to consumer court to have this adhered.

Thanks,

Binu Balakrishnan

60

In March 2011 I purchased for myself and family four blackberry curves, an expensive adventure, but we were excited to have them and I have maintained the equally expensive monthy fees asscoiated with the phones as we enjoy them very much. Even when we went without the phones operations this past fall due to the blackberry system crash we stood strong behind the cell phones we choose. Unfortunately these last few months I have had to question our choice. Our phones have started to freeze, to randomly scroll through text, to constantly having to remove the battery to reset the phone, delays in receiving calls and messages to not receiving the update noticifications for the installed apps.

To help I contacted the establishment I purchased the phones from, they recommended updating my OS. So I did the update on all four phones. The problems did not correct, they got worse, and one of the phones completley stopped working. I now have a sour taste in my mouth in regards to weather I did make the right choice for a cell phone. The phones have been sent for repair, yet I now have concerns in weather or not this will be a recuring issue how often will I be without a cell phone, that I use for work and still have monthy charges for.

How fortunate for me that these problems started shy of one year of ownership, as I am begining to think that the cell phone that I was so excited to have was actully a bad choice. I now have to question if it Blackeberry's business practices to make and sell products that only work long enough to start costing their customers money. The iphones are looking very good. I would only hope that you will find a resolution to renew my faith.

60

This is with reference to broken usb slot of my black berry bold. My phone was not getting charged due to broken USB slot and i showed this to blackberry service center. On checking first i was told there will be service as well as part replacement charges I asked about the payment as my handset was still under warranty period why should i be charged for service charges. only replacement on usb port should be charged.

I requested to recheck with their dept and confirm me . On this I received email from the service center confirming that my black berry cannot be repaired at all and i can buy another handset by paying 80 % of the price. This is something unacceptable as phone which had only charging issue is not repairable now. I gave the phone in working condition and its now redundant.

My handset was working fine only problem was with charging and now as i argued on service charges and my phone was declared handset which cannot be repaired. this is pathetic service for the brand name like this and would never buy and advice any one to buy BLACKBERRY. I want my complaint should be addressed in a more professional way. I want my handset to be repaired with to be returned back to me in working condition.....

20

Well let me tell u something about the blackberry bold 9800..., It switches off when it likes, the flash works when it wants to! Even though its got 3G, it dose not go on to the internet in the early hours of the morning "2am to 5am" while i'm at work. I'm not going to lie. I have owned the Blackberry Curve before, and when i laid my hands on the Blackberry Bold 9800 it felt like no other! I ended up buying it! I find it so useful it helps me at my job "during" the day time. But it would be nice to have the internet when i need it! Its my second BOLD now, and i'm not impressed neither are the people iv been speaking to! I would love to buy the new bold, but i refuse! Because i am not going to buy such an expensive phone just for the looks! It would be nice if i can get a reply or a suggestion to my complaint.

20

I would like to complain profusely about the complete joke that is the Blackberry Torch smartphone. I was stupid enough to get it on a two year contract (locked in till September) and its the worst phone I've ever had. The number of times I have had to simply knock the battery out of the back and start again due to the phone constantly freezing, the facebook app freezing (also made a fatal mistake of downloading the latest version which has made facebook even worse) and now I am being plagued again with this stupid timer thing going when I'm trying to send a text, comment on facebook....anything really!! I would not recommend this smartphone to anyone and am so incensed about what a crap phone this is, I am now considering putting a video on youtube urging people NOT to buy it as it is a joke!

40

I bought a Z10, it did not work, they said I have damaged the SIM card holder, it was not under warranty so cannot replace a new one. I asked for a quote to have it repaired and two weeks have gone and they still cannot quote me a price. What kind of company am I dealing with? How much longer do I have to wait for just a quotation?

20

Hi Sir/Madam I have a blackberry curve 8520 and I have a problem with it cos its can't notify me if I receive an email and I tried to setup my email but it only gave me one option that say:I want to use work email address...,actually I dnt want to use work email then it can't go through,sometime it tell me to put activation server password and I dnt have it,the only thing that bother me is that I see my email if I check my internet and sometime I saw a email after an Hour cos it not notify me if you can help me with that.and setup my email and wireless.thanx

20

I purchased a Blackberry 9360 for my daughter on 15 September 2012. On 26 September 2012, 5 days after the final date for return, the phone stopped working. I took the phone into Vodacom Fourways Mall and they sent it away for repairs. 10 days later I collected the phone, but it only worked for 2 weeks. I took the phone back again on 10 October 2012. After a month of the phone being in for repairs they called to say there was a refurbished phone waiting for me. I was not happy with his and asked if I could rather pay the difference and purchase a better Blackberry as this model was obviously not great. This wasn't possible. We have now had the phone since 10 November and it has never worked properly. today the front cover started to come loose!

I am so disappointed as I am a big Blackberry fan and both my daughters have one so do I. The problem is it appears that if you have this type of problem with your Blackberry there is no one to contact to get assistance in sorting it out. the vodacom shop where I bought the phone don't seem prepared to help as they say its a Blackberry problem and all they can do is keep sending it in for repairs. At this stage the phone has been in the workshop more than out. I would love to pay in the extra and get my daughter a better phone.

40

I have been a loyal supporter of BlackBerry ever since I purchased the BlackBerry Bold 9780 for R 4200 24 September 2011. It worked rather well until 5 months ago when the black hour-glass icon appeared all the time and it had major memory issues. Eventually I had to take it to get the software removed and reinstalled. Anyhow, after the software was re-installed , the issue came back a week later. I complained to the Regional Manager of the chain of stores in Cape Town , South Africa. She issued me with a brand new BB Bold 9900 (which was selling for R 6600). Anyhow heres where my focus from being a loyal supporter to an absolute hater of your product. I was issued a BB Bold 9900 Saturday 1 December 2012 as part of the exchange process from my BB 9780 = it lasted 6 days where I had BIS connectivity issues.

Exchange 2 BB Bold 9900 Friday 7 December 2012 then BIS connectivity issues again. Exchange 3 BB Bold 9900 Friday 14 December 2012. I assumed it may have been a bad batch of this model from this store so I asked the Regional Manager to organise one from a different store This one lasted 2 days before the BIS connectivity issues reappeared. My cellular provider did nothing to rectify the problem. I will gladly attach images of the errors I experienced using the so-called faster, better new Blackberry Bold 9900.

40

I have a Blackberry 8520 which was purchased in February this year. The phone has always been taken care of. Under the terms of purchase the phone had a 1 year warranty. The phone will no longer charge. The Phone has been sent to Blackberry who have advised they will not fix the phone under the warranty because covering the charing of the phone is not covered!! This is a joke. The phone should last at least a few years and not break within a very short space of time.

40

Hello sir,
I have a blackberry curve 9220. i am getting problems in the handset.the battery connectors are loose and due to that the handset restarts frequently or at times goes in off state. to make it functional i have to insert a small piece of paper in between the battery and its connectors. i had made the complaint for same in January 2013 at Nehru place service center, Delhi and they kept the handset for 15 days on pretext that they handset will be sent to Banglore. i received the handset after 15 days as it was before, ie with no corrections. its been more than 3 months that the part is still not available. the handset is still under warranty. neither they are doing any efforts nor they are replacing my handset. it is too frustrating for me.

IMEI- 352660059373725
PIN- 2A092B25
BT MAC- 70 AA B2 A5 D3 EA

Waiting for a positive reply.
thankyou.

20

So I've had a lot of problems with slow downloading while i have 3G so i contacted my service provider where I've been told than Blackberry is blocking of downloads only letting browsing... As I 3 year Blackberry customer I've started making use of Blackberry because of the unlimited downloads as it was advertised on national TV. If this is the case that Blackberry do prevent its customers that pays there BIS to be able to download I for one will not buy a Blackberry again or choose a Blackberry when i upgrade. To make my point of view stronger I am not the only one who feels this way as according to forums and answering sites thousands of Blackberry users feel the same way. Even 90% of the people i know that make use of Blackberry also say that they will rather then make use of tablets, Iphones and other hand sets. So here by Blackberry will have a loss of thousands of customers. I for one do understand the fact that numbers of user do miss use this privilege but in advantage of Blackberry its self it will be more wise to rather set a limit like normal uncapped internet service providers do to prevent miss use but still keeping customers happy. I for hope that this issue will be taken up seriously and that actions may be taking in order to fix this which are leaving numbers of Blackberry customers unhappy and leaving a none satisfying thought in our mind regarding Blackberry.

40

I sent my BB9630 in for repairs, as it wouldn't switch on. 3 weeks later I received a new phone, only to find out that it wasn't working either! It was sent back again, and after 2 weeks I was notified that it was sent for "a higher level of repair" (job nr 8371319). I've now been without my phone for 5 weeks! This is ridiculous. I wonder if Blackberry thinks that I will promote their products after this?

20

I will start by saying as a loyal customer to canadian business and products regardless of your declining success my wife and I bought new blackberry bold 9900's. After a couple of months her screen began 2 act up. She toook it back to rogers they opened it up and could not see any reason for malfunction so they sent it back to blackberry who never contacted her about what was happening. Long story short she contacted rogers and rogers contacted blackberry who claimed water damage. We could not believe this claim because nothing bad ever happened to it for there to be water damage. Sorry to say unless you, blackberry provides some compensation you have lost another two customers. 

60

I sent my blackberry curve into bell 6 weeks ago. I just got it back and it said that the warranty was void due to physical damage. The warranty costing a lot as it is to even get. I find this unfair because in my opinion I think it got warn out over the year I've been using it and that it wasn't all my fault. Now i have to go buy a new phone, all because nobody seems to believe me and what I have said.

20

my elder brother just eturned fron United States and he gfted me his Blackberry. As the condition of the Blackberry set was not good, i decided to go to service center but they refused to give service what they said that we could not give you any suport becouse you got it from out side of india so you plz tell me where should i go to get the ervice?

60

I recently upgraded my BlackBerry Curve 9360 and since then my trackpad baarely, ever works and it keeps rebooting. ive only had it for about five months now and this isn't the first problem. My first problem was the vibration stopped working and I contacted the BlackBerry RIM people and the helped me fix it then it stopped working again shortly after... The next problem was the trackpad started acting up then I updated my BLackBerry Curve 9360 to 7.1 Bundle1996 and ever since then it has rebooted every time I unlocked my phone.

60

After buying a playbook for my daughter along with 3 other work colleagues all of our playbooks have the same fault and can't be charged, when sending off to be fixed blackberry have said it is usb damage and won't cover the repair even though it has been very carefully used. I am absolutely disgusted and will be warning everyone I know to never buy anything from blackberry! Clearley as it is not an isolated incident and has happened to more than 3 others the same make it is poor quality with faults. Currys where it was purchaced from have also said they have had alot brought back with the same fault, it is disgusting that blackberry can be doing this to consumers, I shall be taking it further!

40

I have a BlackBerry Bold on contract and my screen is giving problems. The display is blurry and patchy. On Sunday 18 September 2011 I went to the Bayside Village branch where the saleslady, Shahieda Smith, gave me all the wrong information. It will take 3 weeks for my phone to get fixed and I will loose all my data on the phone. She also promised me that the store manager, Faldielah Valley, will give me a call by the following day as I insisted that should they take my phone that I will need a handpiece to borrow as I have a business and all my emails are on my phone, etc.

It is now Tuesday 20 September and nobody has contacted me and my phone is getting worse by the minute. I even offered to take my phone to the repair centre to try and save time, but I got zero service and NO help. My phone is still guaranteed under contract - I've only had it for a year. I think it is disgusting - I spent almost R700 per month (sometimes more) and I'm never behind with any of my payments. As a customer I expect the service that I pay for.

40

Bought 2 9900 6 weeks ago 1 replaced with in 24 hours same one back in shop weeks later got it back 2 1/2 weeks later and trade it for a I phone the other 9900 has had problems of freezing up and shutting off at random finaly got around to taking it in last week Sask Tel my provider reflashed the hard drive picked up lasted for 3 days and it started do the same thing all over again dropped it off for repair last have sone shitty loaner again not very impressed to say the lest all i want is a phone that works when you pay good money for one.

Ps pissed off

20

Good morning
My name is Priscilla Bon, I purchased my Blackberry on 09 March 2013 from Markhams in Table View outside of Cape Town. It is a 9320 which cost me R2400 and after only 6 weeks, I had to return it because it was overheating very severaly. Now I have to wait 4 weeks before I can have it back or replaced. That is almost as long as I have had it, and in the mean time, I am stuck with no means of contact or communication as they do not even want to give me a loan phone. It has been less than a week that I returned it and already I am missing appointments, and people battling to get hold of me. Please advise why it must take so long. I have had my other phone for over three years and never had problems like this.

20

Hi I've been a blackberry customer for some time now and never had a problem but recently I've been Having trouble activating my blackberry messenger can you explain this as my son also is a bb customer. And never has a problem I rang orange 3 times and they keep fobing me off saying its nothing to do with them its to do with blackberry so if this problem aint solved soon me and my son shall go else where for a mobile that works thanks for your time in reading this and can't wait to hear from you

40

Last December i got my first blackberry i was told they were one of the best phones to have so i decided to get one. after only a month of having my blackberry it started to freeze, then after a while it started freezing everyday. i had to keep rebooting it nearly everyday so that i could stay in contact with my friends and family. then the enternet started crashing , i was not able to go online or even send messeges through bbm. i pay for all these things on my blackberry and i do not get any of them anymore. my blackberry recently started running like brand new again.

i was considering getting a new one this year, but then it started doing the same old things: freezing , no internet , my messages wont send and sometimes i cant receive important phone calls. as i said i am paying for these things every month but not getting them. i am just wasting my money!

60

i am deposit by device 2times but your service center is not repair it nand saying to me that a device send by a factory but they are notsending that .... right now my device sumbit at your care center more than 20days but no call comes form your service center when i am call they saying to me we are call back in 10to15mint but they not call nd after they to pick the call

20

DeI cannot find a correct email address and currently and I am abroad, so calling customer support is not an option. If this is not the correct place to submit a written complaint, please could you very kindly forward it onto the relevant department. I am writing this email to express my unhappiness and dissatisfaction with my Blackberry. I purchased my Blackberry Bold 9790 at the end of spring 2012 through the Carphone Warehouse. Since then, this model has been nothing but problematic.

For example, this model constantly freezes and displays the 'timer' icon in a small box in the middle of the screen. The most recent problem occurred last week. An application appeared on my home screen, entitled 'software update'. Naturally, believing it was a legitimate icon, I began the software update. The screen then froze at 7% completion. I then turned it off, took the battery out and restarted it. The problem persisted. I then took it to Geek Squad (my technical support and insurance company) and was assisted there. They told me that this was a very common occurrence and should have done the update through a computer and that the newest models no longer have this software option due to regular malfunctions.

The update was completed, subsequently leading to my phone being restored to its factory settings, thus loosing all contacts, emails, text messages, downloaded applications and saved preferences. It has also brought the rate of internet searches down. The mere fact that this is 'common occurrence' is simply not good enough of a leading phone company. Secondly, there was no recommendation from Blackberry to complete this update through the PC. The only recommendation came through public internet forums. Now, my phone regularly restarts, even if I am half way through using it.

This is highly inconvenient and is solely the responsibility of Blackberry. I feel the only way this can be resolved, and to keep my respect for Blackberry, is to be sent a newer model handset, where these problems do not occur. A phone model as modern as mine, should not be having these problems. I will not be happy to send my phone to Blackberry for inspection, until a new model has arrived, as my phone is vital for my work and pleasure.

I will be very dissatisfied to be kept waiting on a temporary phone, for an uncertain amount of time, until it is fixed. I will send my phone once a new model has arrived. Naturally, the recipient of this email is not to blame. The manufacturing team is and I am sorry that you have to deal with this, when it is the fault of your company. However, this issue does need to be sorted and I will accept no method or outcome, other than the one I have proposed. I have lost all faith in Blackberry and need to be treated like a customer, as I have invested a lot of money into this model. I hope this issue can be resolved efficiently and properly. 

20

i have a blackberry 8520 (curve) that has a broken charger slot this is the 3rd one that ive had & all previous phones broke in the same place, this does not fall under parts that my insurance cover. i'm extremely annoyed about it & believe that this modle phone should have been recalled as this is a common fault.

Have feedback for BlackBerry?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!