BlackBerry Complaints Continued... (Page 3)

232+ reviews added so far. Upset? Call BlackBerry corporate: 519-888-7465
20

basically i got a blackberry bolt on what cost me £5 a m ounth appart from my phone tells me after i purchased it tht it doesnt support any of these things like facebook and messangerand wifi so basically there is no point in me havin this bolton crap im really not happy as blackberry dont evern have an email system blackberry is the worst phone ive ever had and would advise no to buy one get a real phone tht acctually does what it says coz this is far from a buissness phone

20

We bought our daughter a blackberry curve last October. Since then we have had three more phones as O2 have sent them off to be fixed, from which they have just replaced them As they are not fixable. However tonight AGAIN the phone will not charge (we are also on a SECOND charger as the first broke!). I cannot express how angry and annoyed I am. Not only Is it a CONTINUES struggle to keep getting it fixed but is also a HUGE inconvenience to repeatedly sending them off. It is also worrying when your teenage daughter is without a phone for weeks at a time whilst the handsets are sent off.

I think this phone is the BIGGEST WASTE of money I have ever spent & I would expect some sort of compensation from blackberry. I have proof of ALL the hansets we’ve received due to these CRAP phones.

60

I have a blackberry 8520 on contract. It is currently on it 22 nd month, I have sent it in for repairs as the phone freezes sometimes, the track key is faulty, the phone takes long to reboot and also the camera button located on the rhs of the handset has come off. Phone was booked in on the 6th Aug 2011. After numerous attempts to try and find out when the phone will be ready, I was told today by the repair department that I should pay approx R650 for the repair on the camera key. I spoke to the supervisor, who claimed that the phones button was physically damaged. So I explained that the phone had taken >3000 pics.

So she says that I had pressed the button too hard, I asked what the spec for force on the button was, she does not know. Then I asked her if she there was any endurance test conducted on the BB which states how many times the button can be pressed she says NO. So I asked if she could prove that the phone is intentionally damaged, she says No, I ask is the phone still under warranty = yes…So why must I fork out R650, the technician says so.Waited for 15 minutes to speak to s supervisor for what? Should Vodacom not provide better customer satisfaction?

20

My name is Puneet working with the Royal Bank of Scotland. I recently took the Blackberry set from M/s Shree Shubham Communication in Panipat. The invoice no is 1621 dated 27/07/2011. The Model No is Blackberry 8520 (imie 357559049644077). A week back there was small blue line in the screen. I went to the shop from whom I purchased the set. He directed me to the blackberry shop in Panipat. They looked at it and again directed me to the Service centre in Karnal. Karnal is 35 Km away from Panipat. Yesterday I went to Karnal to New Mass Communication. The expierience was pathetic there.

Immediately on seeing the set the executive said they will be charging Rs 200 and the captioned handset will be sent to the company office in Gurgaon for a weak time.And afterwards you need to pay for the display screen. He told us that under such scenarios Company considers the set as damaged and the warranty gets void. I had been using the blackberry since last 3 years but I neverfaced any problem. The executives in Lucknow were very courteous. I am really shocked that such a traetment if being given to Corporate customers where your handsets are being used. Expecting a prompt resolution for your esteemed organization.

40

I’m not sure whether this is your problem and whether or not you can find a solution for it. When I’m in Pretoria I have absolutely no problem with the blackberry service. It is always on, but when I go back to Potchefstroom, I have no service except on weekends when most of the students have left and extremely early in the mornings. The blackberry “people” obviously didn’t do their homework when comes to Potch, because it is a student town and every student has a cellphone and every second student has a blackberry. Will you please provide more service in Pocth, because just owning a cellphone in that area is useless!! Owning a blackberry is even worse! If you can help with a solution, please, please do!

20

I was sent an application from Blackberry to download the new version of their messenger system. I now can’t find the application anywhere on my phone although it keeps telling me the download was successful and the App is already on my phone when i have tried to download again. As i am a business user i find it unbelievable that i have to search online for hours at a time to solve this problem. Any forums i have looked at have all given the same advise go into applications and delete then restart the phone and download again. I cannot delete the App from my phone as i cannot find it!

I have now lost my blackberry messenger service with all my contacts on trying to add people again through their pin it is advising them the status for me is pending so there is something seriously wrong with the downlading process. I would gladly go back to BBM 5.0 i had absolutely no problems with it. I would also like to point out that i have searched repeatedly for an email address contact number for Blackberry complaints but to no avail.

All of the forums have endless screeds of information on the phones but no contact details to actually speak to or email someone for help!

60

Good morning, I purchased a blackberry curve last year November I have it for 10 months now. And I have been experiencing a load of problems. My Blackberry keypad “R” button was not working it was sent for repair but due to it not being able to be fixed here in Cape Town it was sent to JHB.I was charged a fee of R120.60 due to the back up that had to be done. I got it back last Thursday 04 August 2011. A refurbished phone all was replaced which I was so greatful for I kept thanking the consultants as I was so chuffed. I purchased the R59 and the BIS was not activated the “edge” stayed in lower case from Thursday up untill this very hour.

I went to Century City yesterday to see what the problem was apparently the “device faulty”. Please inform me as to what to do next I cannot keep driving up and down for this as my phone was already sent to JHB. I feel so disappointed as I use my phone fir work purposes therfore I require my email to work. This is utterly ridiculous that I need to pay R59 yet the service hasnt been working for 4 days! Please assist me.

60

I have a Blackberry bold 9700. To begin my story my phone had an error message 523 with a white Screen. I immediately went into your sight for help and when they told me my phone had to be reprogrammed. I downloaded the program to my computer but only when got half way through because they were working on the sight and I could not download. The next day I went into Charlottetown to the Bell centre at Charlottetown to see if they would download the program. They said They could not because they didn’t have any computers. I returned home and the following day went to another Bell dealer on University Ave and they would not do it also.

They said they would have to send my phone away and would cost up to $200 to fix. They also asked for another $250 for deposit on a loaner phone. I did not agree with this as my phone was only 18 months old and I have taken very good care of it, never been dropped or abused in any way. Finally I found a friend who had the same phone and she fixed me up in 10 min, only for her I still would not have a phone. I was 6 days without the phone and have lost all data on my phone. I feel the service provided was very poor for people who Are not technically inclined. I do like my phone but the service is not what it should be for the price I pay each month.

I just feel you should know about this episode. My husband does have stock in blackberry and I certainly don’t want this to Drop because of service to customers, which to me is very important.

40

I purchase a blackberry slime phone in Brixton market, I was told that the phone was brand new, when went home and turn it on, I saw a message saying ” not to be sold for engineering testing only”. I went back to the shop and the guy told that how his supplier sold it to him, I was in rage because I knew that Research in Motion “RIM” wouold not sold a phone that their engineer is using for testing. I went to an Orange shop and got one it did not give me that message, blackberry need to clean up their act because this seem as if someone is selling phone which are intended for testing by engineer and selling them on the open market.

40

I blacklisted my phone on 19th June 2011. I recovered the phone and completed all the documents and faxed to Vodacom on 27th June 2011. I called Vodacom 28th June 2011 and was advised that my phone was still blacklisted and was told to call the next day. I have called Vodacom this afternoon and had to repeat myself to at leaset 5 people at Vodacom I get cut off all the time. The last person I spoke to was Robyn she told me to hold as she was checking something on her side as she could not pick the blackberry phone up on her side. Once again I was cut off. Can someone competent at Vodacom assist me. I am at work and dont have time to repeat the same story to a different consultant each time.

20

As discussed with you related to the problem of my CDMA BBRY hand set 9630 vide no# 2684357315054 purchased from Anmol watches dt 29th dec- 2011 under bill # AW-23130. As my 9no *nd 0 no key is defective audio out put is not working, as suggested by dealer and through site I went to your authorized service centre @ cyber communications in sec-38 and showed the problem to Mr avtaar singh and other reprentatives but they refused to rectify the problem stating that my phone is not listed under warranty system. So at last before I move for further proceedings on legal part both to blackberry as well as to dealer also.

I think I should communicate my grievances to you for any speedy actions for my high value hand set which is under warranty and no warranty is extended by blackberry centers. Kindly take my mail as my notice and wish for your reply and actions in this regard.

20

Respected black berry team, i have purchased 9300 cruve at Dt: 08/04/2011 Essar Mobile store shop no 2 ground floor manek center jamnagar 361001 gujrat . after 2nd i have talk with this phone but my voice clearity was not proper and finely late nite 7/6/2011 my phone was not support sim card , i have contect mobile store ,and store manager told me please contect call center . and i have talk show many times with your call center no 18004253720 and he gives no jamnagar service center no . after that i have contect 11.oclock at 08/06/2011 mr. nilesh your new service center Triotronick systems he is very copretive person but he not provide me information how many time replecment my phone and till date after submit my handset no any update from company side.

This my humble request to you please give me fast solution i have used mobile since 1996 and i have all times priffred sony eriction but first time i have go with black berry in very short time i have faced this issue so kindly do the needful for the same . and i have personly request to u , at that time i have purchase black berry monile store manager told me only black colour provide in 3g cruve 9300 and after purchasing i have check other store and get the information k white colour already available in this model , and my favirate cplour is white so please replacment with white colour handset.

60

i had my blackberry curve for a few months now about 2 months ago i tried to do the hole app world thing and they kept on telling me my email and password does not belong together all my passwords are the same and i only have one email i have contacted them on blackberry app world but with no luck or help so i created another email and password and now its telling me. “An error has occurred. Plese try again later.” and ja nothing for 4 days now….. i have resieved my email that its all setup and good to go but all fo nothing with blackberry app world store.

60

This is to bring to your notice that my blackberry mobile (bold2) got stolen on 20th May 2011 at Marine lines. It was just a 05 mnths old piece and its really very sad to know that there is no kind of support from blackberry received till 21st May11. All the sales outlet says that we don’t have any tracking system and its gone ….. its just a negative feedback received which is creating a lot of stress after paying a huge amount and no service. Have also lodged a compliant at the marine line police station as well as Vodafone. Action taken by Vodafone was too quick and they issued a new sim card, but reply for blackberry the other day also was on negative side .

Have tried calling the customer service and spoke _______-, he states if he blocks the IME number he will not be able to track the mobile. My question here is as a lame customer what is the use of only blocking the IME number and can’t track the same. We understand by blocking the he mobile is it is being tracked. It was just a brand which made me buy this blackberry and today after facing this issue and really have nothing to say. It was just used as an second computer where all the personal details, important things were stored; I would request you to please personally look into it and get back to us with solutions.

20

BlackBerry has made a huge tactical error in not including a microSD card slot on the Playbook tablet. This was one of the primary differentiators for me when I chose between the iPhone and the Torch. Every BlackBerry I’ve owned included a slot for a memory card, and it is incredibly useful to be able to just pop the card into a USB dongle and plug it directly into whichever PC I happen to be working on, to transfer files. Where RIM used to be a leader with respect to feature-set and ease of use, they now appear to be following the Apple iPad marketing model of tiered devices, with no external memory upgrade options.

There is no good reason to not include an external microSD port on a portable device nowadays. I have a 64GB microSD card that I store EVERYTHING on and move back and forth between my devices. This is nothing more than an attempt to overcharge for storage space. I am sorely disappointed in RIM’s decision, and will not be purchasing a PlayBook until one is available with a microSD slot. If RIM chooses to continue ignoring the protests of loyal customers like me, then I will have to go Android or IOS, although I prefer RimOS.

40

I got robbed Tuesday the 26th April, they took my contract Blackberry phone. Went to MTN Uitenhage Branch the same day to block the phone & that’s where I took the phone by contract in 2009. They told me they won’t be able to block the phone without the box or paper work & I don’t have anything because its been 2years already I had that phone. What I don’t understand is I had my I’d as proof that I’m the owner & I believe they suppose to have my full information in their system including the IEM number they asking for. Now whoever stole my phone is using my email address to send mails to my friends, tried to change the pass. Please assist to block my phone.

60

I’m using the problematic storm 2 by blackberry and since the first moth using this device I haven’t been a happy chap. The phone keeps freezing regardless of its software upgrade or replacing it with a new one. I’m on pre paid n wasted my R7000 for this. I cannot even insure this phone for heaven sake. I regret why I went for a blackberry phone instead of another product. I’m very much unsatisfied about this service n learned my lesson the hard way. Thank you blackberry for making a phone that keeps freezing like this.

20

I realize that this complaint may not be considered by most as the most critical thing in the world. I recently was forced into doing a firmware upgrade to my Blackberry Bold 9700 because it was freezing so bad I had to do a hard reset (battery pull) every other phone call. Ok, what’s the big deal? They seem to back everything up but my Kings II Holdem. That’s the big deal. It took me like 6 months to amass $31M and now I gotta start all over again. Not happy with these problems with my Blackberry Bold. Otherwise, very happy with the new platform. Much quicker.

20

my blackberry sprint phone (9300 curve ihink) its crazy. my phone is not water damage due to me still having the white strip on my phone and battery still being white and not red. i an take the battery out and reboot the phone it will come on and go to the home screen but after that it doennt respond to any botton i push or anything. very weird and i need answers sooner rather than later about how to fix these problems with this phone. please help me someone with these blackberry problems i dont like that my 9300 model keeps freezing without any other problems. it is annoying to say the least.

40

i hav purchased my blackberry curve in aug 2010 and now the mik is not working. i have sent the phone to the repair centre but hey kept my phone for 20 days and then dont even revert back to tell me that the phone back from the service centre…they now say the phone is not repairable. if you guys cant repair the blackberry curve phone what am i supose to do. i have purchased this phone for 19000 thousand and now the phone they are saying cant be repaired. and also on top of tht i had to pay the service repair charges for 180 rs. i dont mind paying that but the question is that my phone is not repaired and i had to pay the fee for them showing such pathethic customer service.

they have also damaged my phone and returned it back. what are we as blackberry customers suppose to do. we buy the curve phone cos of the 18mnth original warranty but we dont get any benefit abt the same. i want ths taken further or else will move ths to the consumer forum cause am really unhappy abot the service i have got. this just proves that the rival companies like nokia are better and trust worthy. please have ths checked and contact me on althz_rulz@yahoo.co.in.

20

I would like to complain about my Blackberry Bold 9700. Due to its poor quality I have been given a disciplinary warning at work and risk losing my job. This is due to the locking button on the handset ceasing to function and resulting in me accidentally calling my boss whilst talking to a friend specifically about how we weren’t getting on well with our bosses. The friend I was speaking to has also had many faults with his Blackberry, currently being on his 3rd Curve 8520 this year. I have had several Blackberry’s also myself which have all had something go wrong with them (icons appearing on screen, crashing issues etc) and this current handset no longer has full camera functionality, has faults with the memory card and still experiences icon faults on the home screen.

I like the concept of Blackberry’s however in practice I am yet to have an experience with one which hasn’t resulted in me being dissapointed on one way or another, and this understandably is the final straw on my behalf with the locking button breaking possibly resulting to me losing my job and also making the duration of my time left working at my current company very awkward (possibly the microphone on the handset works too well that an entire conversation could be heard through my pocket!!!).

Please can you offer some explaination as to how such a large company as yourselves has managed to overlook so many design flaws, and also highly consider some form of compensation on my behalf for firstly the continued faults and secondly the awful situation I now find myself in as a direct fault of your company. If I do not hear from you, I will never purchase another Blackberry and will make it clear to everyone that I come into contact with that your phones are to be avoided at the risk of something similar to this possibly happening to them.

60

why are you not responding to my complaint i have just made about my 8520 blackberry curve. i have now sent my phone in now 3 times for repair its not what i expected for an expensive phone i told carphonewarehouse i did not want the 8520 back because i need a reliable phone in my line of work. i am far from happy with service no apology no nothing from blackberry you now have my 8520 now for repair. oh and why does it take three weeks to come back if you replace it with new one. sorry but the 8520 curve is the most unreliable phone i have ever bought i don’t trust that model after third time its been sent back i need reliable phone and this model is far from that.

60

Dear sir/ madam, I purchased a Blackberry curve 9300Kepler from the Vodacom store in Greenaches Port Elizabeth on the 14 Dec 2010, exactly 3 months ago. I was informed that if the phone had any problems within the first month it would be replaced. If any problems arose after that I would have to take it into a store and have it sent away for repairs. As mentioned above, its 3 months old! During the latter half of Feb 2011 I noticed that the scrolling button on my blackberry curve was defective. When scrolling down, it would automatically jump back to the top of the screen, preventing me from accessing any part of the phone.

I would have to sit for literally minutes trying to get it the curve operate properly. This obviously is very annoying especially when one has to reply to email etc. Today I have found that the lock button on the top of the phone has also become faulty. It does not lock at all. I utilize the blackberry phone for both work and personal business and must now send it in for repairs. Could you kindly advise me where to take it and hopefully I wont have to be send to Johannesburg for repairs. This could take weeks! This is certainly going to cause me problems as I utilize it on a daily basis. These phones are not cheap and one does not expect this type of problem with a blackberry 9300 kepler.

Will I now be liable for the repair costs of this problem which obviously emanates from the blackberry curve manufacturers. Could you please respond as soon as possible! Thank you!

20

I’ve struggled with Auto Page since the first time I’ve opened a contract with them (I really regret opening one THERE). I’ve got a Blackberry little more than a month ago and I’ve activated the blackberry service by dialing *147#. The service worked 100% until it expired a month later (Last week Sunday, 27th Feb 2011). I’ve phoned Auto Page and Stephan said that they should do it manually. I’ve faxed my details through and Stephan said that it will take 24 hours to be completed. I’ve phoned 24 hours later as the service was still not working and left messages (about 4), asking that he phones me back.

He never phoned me back. I phoned again and the lady that answered said it will take 24 working hours. I’ve phoned today (05/03/2011) again (after the 24 working hours) and the lady that answered and said that she can’t help,all the consultants is busy. I said one of them must phone me,they never did. I phoned again and ask to speak to a manager and she said that the manager is busy. I asked to phone me back, never received a phone call back. I phoned again and spoke to Stephan. He looked on the system and nothing was done for my query.So I wasted all my time (and like R60 airtime) for someone to assist.

The Head Ofiice nor the 0861 22 23 24 number works, as no one answers the phones. They are all lazy people working there and don’t even deserve to get paid as they are really not helping anyone. They can just close their doors.

20

Dear Sir, I’m from Saudi Arabia, and i had bought new Blackberry pearl 9150 mobile. In that mobile if i open Blackberry Appworld it displayed, “This facility is not available in your country”. Then if i open instant messenger like Yahoo, gtalk it starts showing, “This service is not enabled in your hand-held “. Please if any one know about this problem help me.

40

I took a contract from Vodacom and received my Blackberry. Within a few weeks it started frezzing and givng me a lot of problems, I took it it Vodacare and they had it sent in and I received a new Storm 2. I used it for a while and that started to give me problems as well. I then took that back and requested another model which they said they could not give. They replaced the phone with another storm 2 and yet again the phone goes faulty. I am tired of having to move all the info from my phone to the computer every time the phone goes faulty and then have to do be without my Blackberry until they decide to send me the same model phone which will give me problems and will have to have it replaced all over again.

I am a sales rep and require my email facility at all times and that is why I took the Blackberry. I am truly dissapointed with my phone and request that they swop my phone for a later model. Thanks.

60

My name is pradeep from UAE and last week i purchased a blackberry 8520. when i purchased the blackberry from the time sensor key pad is not working smoothly. i didn’t use at least one day really getting worry i think that mobile is made any local area, or manufacturing defects. that shop peoples are not take responsibility about that. actually what is problem new product is getting like this. we cannot believe blackberry please consider my request and give good solution!

40

when my blackberry 9800 torch is connected to my car kit and i receive a message it does not ring through the car kit it only rings on the phone. i have had it at the vodashop and they maintain that it is blocked. why? i do a lot of traveling and cannot be without this blackberry message ringtone not going through the car kit. I got a bb on the 5th October and i had to get a cover change, i was refered by my service provider (mtn) to take the phone to cell doc (DB celluar) PE as they are bb approved. Cell doc messed up the phone so badly they had to replace the LCD screen twice because they damaged it when the did the cover change. They also damage the speaker in the process they also going to replace that.

The phone is still with them, i would like to know what can i do about this because i dont want the phone back i want a swop out because the phone is new and they damaged it!! Please advise

20

Blackberry 9000. First let me preface by saying I work for one of the world’s largest corporations and am expected to conduct the majority of my business via cell phone. My company mandated blackberry 9000 has always been a time burner because of oddball problems over the time I’ve had it. The latest glitch has come in the form of random re-boots that take me out of service for however long it take the phone to go through it’s restart routine. When it happens during a conference call, the whole interaction is lost by the time I am able to get back online. This is a major loss of productivity for myself but more importantly for my customers. I look forward to the day I can rid myself of this pocket-stone.

60

I bought a phone a little under a month ago on contract upgrade, its a top of the range Blackberry Torch 9800 and I was assured by the salesman that I had a very good phone. In Indonesia on the 31st of December 2010 (three weeks later) the phone went into wht they call an “Infinite Reboot Loop”. This means that on startup, the progress bar will go to a certain level, then the phone will switch off, and startup again, repeating the process indefinitely. The Blackberry Torch is the best Blackberry currently on offer, the phone is three weeks old and is rendered unusable. I have tried to contact the blackberry support on the 2nd of January 2011, the automatic receipt came back with a confirmation and saying that they will get back to me within 24 hrs. It is now the 5th and I have not heard a word.

20

I have a Blackberry 9520 on contract through MTN which is a SARS business contract. When I first applied for the line I requested the 8520 but for some strange reason received the 9520 and only realized it after opening the phone and because the phone was given to me through SARS facilities which handles all our cell phone requirements I kept the phone instead of going through the hassle and paperwork of returning the phone. That, unfortunately was my mistake, instead I am now with a troublesome phone which I’m fast believing to be the worst in the Blackberry range, it’s so bad that I am at appoint where I would advise everyone not to get a Blackberry, unfortunately MTN wouldn’t give me another make, so I’m stuck with the Blackberry.

To tell you my story, I received my phone in April 2010 and started to experience problems almost immediately. The phone went in for repairs 3 times before finally being replaced with the same junk. The new phone is now also sitting with MTN because the same problem persists.The phone cuts off, freezes, closes applications, doesn’t allow for calls to go out, can’t answer calls and eventually with the last phone that I had, it switched off never to come back on again. Now I am being told that the phone is ready from being repaired, so I’m getting back the same junk and will in the short term experience the same problems once more.

MTN says they cannot replace the phone with another model and I need to take it up with Blackberry directly.
So in a last attempt to get back confidence in Blackberry I humbly request that consideration be given to taking this 9520 and giving me a different more reliable model within the Blackberry family.

The job numbers from MTN that have are
1. CHLSC2236958 and
2. CHLSC2282816

Please let me know if Blackberry would rather have me battle with one of their worst phones ever or would they look at exchanging this phone for a better model, I’m sure the media and the general public would like to receive news and reviews on your phones, this would be the ideal case to use for the worst phone ever.

60

I have been using blackberry service past of two years without internet services, all because of signal problems. I have the blackberry curve, which I have been using for quite some time now which doesn’t seem to want to get proper signal no matter where I tend to go! Driving causing problems as well as buildings, but this is even more than usual and I don’t find a reason for it. Not wanting perfect signal but decent at least as I am paying one hundred dollars per month estimated in bills and fees for this blackberry smart phone!

Have feedback for BlackBerry?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!