Spectrum Customer Service
Rated 1.13 of 5 Stars
Based on 233 Complaints

Contact Spectrum Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-855-479-6984

Spectrum (Charter) Communications is the fastest growing TV, Internet and Voice provider in the United States which is committed to bring out the most advanced products for faster internet, advanced phone and reliable TV for your home and business. Soon Charter Communications will be known by the name Spectrum, as it has completed the transactions with Time Warner Cable and Bright House Networks.

If you have a comment or complaint contact Spectrum customer service at 1-855-479-6984. For any technical issues, call the customer support number toll-free at 1-888-438-2427. Finally, for sales and new service setup dial 1-855-839-4691. The corporate office is located at 12405 Powerscourt Dr. St. Louis, MO 63131. Common issues with Charter products include Spectrum TV, which offers HD & DVR, On Demand, Spectrum TV App, Genres, Premium channels and Channel Lineup.

Other problems about internet services relate to Spectrum Internet, which offers fastest Internet, Test your speed, Total home Wi-Fi, Security suite. Spectrum Voice is another Charter service and offers Calling features, International calling, Family safety features, Get Spectrum Voice.

Charter has continued to expand sales in recent years and now offers combo deals like Triple Play Select, Triple Play Silver and Triple Play Gold for those who use all the 3 products. Apart from its products Charter Communications has its reach into providing enterprise solutions and community solutions.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Spectrum Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Spectrum headquarters address

    • 12405 Powerscourt Dr. St. Louis, MO 63131
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-855-479-6984
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    B-
  • Customer service hours

    24 hours for support, normal hours for sales

Browse reviews of other Cable TV



Top Spectrum Complaints

Browse more than 233 reviews submitted so far

20

1.5.21
Kip Brooks
262-689-3630

To whom it Concerns:
Please allow me to take the moment to explain everything thru.

Scenario:
Mother-in-Law, 89 years young moved to Spectrum to save money from costs of Dish Services. My wife called Spectrum to set up services for, 1. Cable, 2. Phone switch from AT&T to Spectrum as well. A self-install package arrived late last week; I set up everything only to identify that a service call was needed to connect the service from the main box per service across the condos. Four days later (today), was when a Spectrum Service Tech was able to come out and switch on the service. The first question from the Tech was “What is going on? My question back was, “What did the service ticket tell you?” Response was nothing except “nothing was working”. I was the one that called Customer Service days before, so I know exactly what was communicated with that call so it was clear that the service ticket was missing info. How does Spectrum expect techs to excel with the customer when a ticket is missing detailed info?

First question to Spectrum; Why can’t Customer Service teams know if the unit has a “Live” connection? The service call could have been scheduled at the time we were purchasing the service verses just sending out a self-install package.

Second question: Why is there a constant line of miscommunications, different explanations, even if it is specific to talking with a source line of Customer Service?

Jumping to today 1.5.21; Service Technician did a good job and took the time to try and answer questions he did not have answers for. For example, “Why didn’t Customer Service know a Tech would be needed, can’t they validate service is actually available up front when a potential customer is looking for better service? I had to call customer service the other day, wait for someone to be available then after 15 minutes they, within two minutes told me the unit is not active, let us schedule the service call.

He set the switch and cable box but did not even know anything regarding the Modem being there, back to the ticket info and his service call rate would have been different. The Tech informed me that because the Mother-in-Law wished to keep the same phone number from AT&T then the process is that AT&T releases the number and it could take 1-7 days for Spectrum Phone service to become active, that at anytime the 89 year old customer would lose her phone service, for how long is unknown, and when lost service would occur again, is between 1-7 days without any communications to the customer that the line is going down and when will it be back up; some type of communications, something to the customer. The kicker here is that Medical Alert Service is tied to the phone number for her. So, the situation could become extremely bad quickly; after learning this I sent a message out to family members who always call every day that the line may be dead. She is 89, on oxygen and extremely limited so there are content communications every day; if the phone is not being picked up her daughters are scrambling.

Back to Switching from AT&T-Spectrum phone process: AT&T releases the phone number, Spectrum picks it up, activates it without customer communications. I asked the Tech what triggers AT&T deactivation, I was told now, per him activating the service call…as mentioned, I scrambled letting family members know the situation. My wife called Spectrum after I did last week to talk about the phone and modem, my wife was told Spectrum already has the number. How, if the service call triggers release how could they already have it?

I really need to understand why Customer reps do not know what I consider critical information that could possibly interrupt a life saving event? After the Tech left, I went to Spectrum store to ask some of the same questions.

1) Why didn’t the rep that sold the service know that a service call would be required? My call to customer service told me within 2 minutes. It just cost Spectrum 4 billing days, add that lost revenue up across your customers once.

2) Why didn’t the rep that sold the phone service know and or communicate to the potential customer that there is a 1-7-day timebox that tell would lose service for an unknown timeframe and the process of Spectrum communications to the customer doesn’t appear to exist.

My Customer Service experience at the West Bend, WI Spectrum office with a young man.
I posed the above questions to him, answers included if the service tech does not know how are we supposed to know? We don’t track what AT&T does, okay fair enough but my question back to him was “What is the trigger that tells Spectrum to move forward, AT&T has completed their process? Do not know says the Customer rep, ask the tech that question. I expressed my concerns that no info was shared to us relative to a 1-7-day timebox process and process communications, again I was told they do not know, go talk with the tech.

I asked to talk with the Manager, I was told they do not have a Manager at this time. I made the comment that I cannot leave an 89-year-old lady on Medical Alert without a phone, that this type of info should be shared to potential customers as I turned to walk away. He responded back in a young kid mouth “It’s why they make cell phones”, I doubled back and asked him to repeat it, he did, so I said she is 89 years old do you expect 89-year old is to be efficient with cell phones? His smart-ass remark was “Mine is”.
The answers to many of the customers could have been different. Is Spectrum losing a Customer Centric approach? Is there a need for effective training and communication vertical and horizontally within the organization? Are processes truly not known? Is this what I can expect with Spectrum?

Not to classify anyone but I am not from the backwoods, I am 59-year DAV, with a mechanical design background and technologies background managing complex software development projects, ERP System integrations, budgets, resources, projects, programs and portfolios, the experience goes on. It is one thing to have gaps in process, procedures, policies, and communications etc., but to have a young kid smart mouth me, telling me what cell phones are for etc., does not represent what I want from a service provider. Does it reflect what Spectrum is about?

Kip Brooks

20

My 96-year-old WWII vet father was a subscriber to Charter Spectrum for decades. Never late in payment. When he passed late last year I kept paying his Spectrum bills as we tried to clear out his home (we live across the country and had to drive out 4 times to empty his home) What I thought was the last Spectrum bill I paid on time 12/03/20. We cleared his house completely 12/12/20. I called Spectrum 12/17/20 to cancel. The next day I received a full month bill 12/18/20 through 01/17/21. I was stunned. After speaking to multiple people, including a very rude person from their corporate office, I was told the bill would not be waived and if I did not pay it it would be sent to a collection agency and they would go after his estate. Stunning. Galling. I have no words to describe how heartless this company is. Out of all the companies I had to deal with in closing his estate, Spectrum was the ONLY one to charge past the termination date. There are monopolies out there that actually treat customers with an iota of respect. Spectrum is not one of them.

20

Spectrum service is horrible. I called to cancel my fax service and spent about an hour, mostly on hold, to get this done. After I hung up I found out that the service rep. had cancelled my main number which is used for our home business and left the fax number working. I called back but spent most of the time being transferred to different people and put on hold. The last guy I talked to put me on hold (I told him my cell battery was low because of waiting so long on hold) and he never came back. What a disgrace. I can see why so many people are complaining about Spectrum.

I would advise that you investigate just why your service is so bad. As we did, we cancelled our TV service, which was relatively easy, but the rest was hopeless. Our residential/business clients are complaining about Spectrum. We all wish we still had Verizon. Don't think these same people will sign up for your mobile service. You do not deserve them as customers.

I will be making a PUC complaint because you are not running your company efficiently and are causing us to lose money due to no landline service. I will also send a complaint to your shareholders. They may not be aware of your terrible service.

We have other accounts with Spectrum. We are hoping to modify or cancel those accounts with Spectrum.

20

Hi , MY NAME IS ? And I am a customer with Spectrum. I have tried to resolve the issue with Spectrum directly and my efforts have been unsuccessful. They have charged me for TV which I never received a call to activate nor have I called them to activate it . As they can see in the history that I have not watched tv or stream tv on my computers or tv . I’m supposed to only have internet for 49.99 a month. They have charged my account since April 2020 and continue to do so . I’m Demanding a refund . Email me back or call back

20

First of all Spectrum have the rudest, unprofessional in every aspect representatives. There are so many issues with this company that one does not even know where to begin. I currently have Spectrum (because it is the only provider in my area, which contributes to their rude behavior). I pay top dollar for wifi and lease their router. When I complained that it barely works in 1400sf house rep told me in a rude way" Go buy your own, why are you leasing ours?" Wow, some representation for their equipment.
Second, in August 2020 I cancelled my service at the house I sold. I returned my equipment and paid last bill. I received the receipt at the store where I returned it. Since then , I have been receiving many harassments calls from Spectrum that I never returned the equipment. They will not let me send them a receipt and are just calling me to pay for it all. Oct.19, 2020 I received another rude call from them. I offered to send an email with my equipment return receipt and the rep could not spell the email address to send it to. He was very rude and was keep saying to pay outstanding bill. He could not transfer me to his supervisor, saying it will be several days begore his supervisor was available.

20

I reported cable tv not working last week. A tech was here on Sunday told me he cant fix my issue but someone will come in the evening to fix the issue outside (no one came) and today a tech was outside walked around and left. Customer service said the issue was resolved, however I still have no cable TV.
Now I have to wait for the 3rd tech to come tomorrow. This is unacceptable!!!

Guaranteed i will hear the same thing tomorrow, that he can't fix it and a proper tech will come out yet another day to fix the issue outside. Are you kidding me? $170 and this is what i get?

20

I ordered spectrum service during the pandemic but I never installed the service yet spectrum billed me. I got a rude lead representative who said her name was Rachel id #3046. Rachel was rude and stated that she would open a complaint and look into my request to waive the bill.

20

I have no service on 2 of my 3 phones, 2nd time this has happened in 2 days. I am experiencing dropped calls all the time. Your service sucks if this is not fixed immediately I am gone.

20

I am disabled and so that means I am always a month behind,but always pay my bill on the 1st, I contacted spectrum today via chat and talked to 2 reps asking if I could get a 4 day extension to pay my bill without interruption and was told no, I never had a problem before, now since spectrum has taken over I have had nothing but problems and grief. Service is terrible and prices are outrageous....I need someone to help me with this problem

20

A very courteous rep referred me to your online site for asking questions about issues I have with the Spectrum email. I formerly had Roadrunner email service. It became very slow. I called and was transitioned to the Spectrum email login which was much faster. However, I cannot any longer execute many functions that were available at the Roadrunner login site. I have written to you all about this already and never received a response. Just today I requested online assistance because I could not open a pdf file that had been forwarded to me by my spouse. None of your online tools, including a chat line, was capable of addressing the question. I have wasted 30 minutes trying to find an answer, only to be told that I may have to talk to a live representative. It should not have taken 30 mins for you to give me this direction. This is only one example of the many missing features on Spectrum email.

20

I am still waiting for a contractor to finish installing a cable from the "plant stick" to my house. It has been 2 and a half weeks w two calls and no committment to have a spectrum supervisor ensure this job gets done. I have been waiting since April 2019 to have this plant extension done to improve my channels signals. I have repeatedly called to get this service done. Spectrum service fails in meeting customer service.

20

The absolute worst! I called to downgrade my services on 5/25/19 its now 7/16/19 and its still not downgraded. Why is this taking so long so send out new equipment? what is the problem, if reps say they are going to call you back, they should! I had 3 reps tell me they were going to call me back and never did. that is so much worse, just say you can't figure it out and give it to someone that can.
Being overbilled, all the extra time and energy its such a horrible experience. I will be canceling my service soon. Its not worth all the time energy and grief. One rep told me my order can cancelled the other said that if I didn't call the order would have stayed open. They have no way to track open orders. How is this okay, and in the meantime, they tell me its done and I'm still getting billed for services I specifically asked to be removed?! so frustrated.

20

I started service on May 24 and have had issues with my wi fi since the beginning. I have been lied to by sales and repsetatives have conveniently left out charges and information that should be provided starting service. I was never informed that I would be sharing my bandwidth with my neighborhood, which now I understand why I can't get the services I pay for. I have been misinformed about a cloud service which I was told I could get, after three calls and three departments later, I find out I have to puchase more equipment for rental, never being advised I would be charged a self install fee. I want to get out of this service because no two technicians can tell me the same thing with minutes of each other. As much as I hated my prior carrier I would love to go back to them because, if after only one and a half months of not being able to use services I am paying for and rude and I mean rude representatives in billing and technicians that don't seem to know how to fix anything, I am done. I want my install fees waived and want to port back to my prior carrier. I would NEVER recommend Spectrum to anyone I know and I work for a large corporation in customer service and share my experiences freely with my customers all over the US. Word of mouth is a very important tool and could make or break you. Let me ask, are the install fees worth it to you, Spectrum?

20

I am waiting on a contractor to bury a cable from the plant stick to my house to improve tv channel signal reception. The plant extension was implemented in April 2019. It took 2 months to get the first cable buried. I have made numerous calls to get this upgrade completed. It has been 2 weeks now that i was told it would be 5 days to get completed. Spectrum customer service supervisors are not making this job get done. This is my 2nd complaint in over a week with no response.

20

On demand- was told it was available just by pushing button on controller. Two Customer reps told me same thing. Wrong! They are in some other state and didn’t know On demand wasn’t available in my area. Only if I have a smart tv. Reps and techs don’t have a clue what I should have. Also, we aren’t in some third world country here in AL. WHY can’t we have On Demand service? No wonder your company only ever gets one star for service. Just because you merged doesn’t make you better. When will we get On Demand? The button is on all three of my remotes so of course I assumed it should be available. When???

20

What's going on with Spectrum/Time Warner San Antonio tonight????? I hate your service. I am also a Direct TV member, not that they are much better, but for 'cable' YOUR SERVICE SUCKS!!!! I am so close to dumping Spectrum/Time Warner, just give me a few more hours of this crap and I will. If you want my money - FIX IT!!!!

20

Have not had internet, cable tv, or phone for 4 days now & no indication from Spectrum when my services will be restored. Customer service is no help, they just say there is an outage in my area, yet I am not hearing that other customers are experiencing an outage.
No indication when the outage will be fixed. Poor service. Spectrum does not treat its customers well, absolutely no communications skills with their customers.

20

I am still waiting for completion of the plant extension to provide better reception of my tv channels. I'm fed up with the delays since April. I've made numerous calls and your service provision has failed. I'm rating Spectrum at an "F". I'm considering dropping tv service.

20

Have a line down in my back yard, called 4x, chatted 2x, promises to call back or be out next day never kept. It has been 11 days since a tree knocked down the line and still no one out to repair the line.

20

I am contacting you because I am tired of the total incompetence of the several service people, supervisor and dispatchers I have spoken with.
I had my property marked prior to have drainage work done. When cable line was unearthed work was stopped we called Spectrum and asked for a drop line. The service man came out told us it was a dead line and not to worry and we didn't need a drop line. Well he was wrong. Line was active. I and my neighbor lost service. Since then we have had exposed cable wires spanning the front yards and street of 3 properties. I was told they would bury it. That would be done within 10 business days. Well that has passed. Called again spoke with a supervisor who said he would have dispatch call me. Someone called told me it would take 10 business days. Told him it's already been more than that. Said property had to be marked. This cable is running about 400 ft across 3 driveways and on the road. If
there was another cable company in this area I would change. I am sick of talking to automated machines and stupid people. I thought you should know how terrible your company service is.

20

I am constantly not receiving channels iam paying for. I message shows on the TV screen saying, channel unavailable. When I call spectrum, they want me to go through a factory reset. I am paying spectrum for service and expect to receive it. I am not a cable TV repairman. I scheduled an appointment and they were 30 minutes late. I couldn't wait. They are a true embarrassment to cable TV

60

I have several channels that I watch(mostly sports channels where the picture is distorted and the static is so bad that I can;t hear the commentators.
This is not on just one of my t,v,s but all of them.
What causes this problem? I hate to pay what I am paying and can't watch the channels that I am paying for.

20

As of last week my spectrum promotion expired. BRITTANY in customer service quoted me a new price. I go on line to my spectrum account and not only was the price not correct spectrum wouldn't take responsibility for the quote she and I finally agreed on. I have all my paperwork in order and will be taking further action tomorrow, I hate spectrum. My name is Gail Gallinot. 330 429 4046

20

I have a tech appointment at 10-11 A.M. Monday. After 1 week of trying to resolve my tv problem it is now fixed. Please cancel appointment. I also want an adjustment on my bill. I was handled very poorly and I am VERY dissatisfied with my service. I have not had cable for a week. It came back on at 1 A.M. Sunday morning. Sprectrum has a lock on my 100 unit senior living apartment. Otherwise I would cancel and go elsewhere. You are terrible when it comes to customer service.

Worst customer service I have EVER experienced.

Henry Carleton
phone 678-787-0055
3812 Forrestgate Dr. Apt 9
Winston Salem N C 27103

20

For over an hour I have not been able to get past your auto answering........and it is frustrating. I cannot remove Nomorobo unless Spectrum gives permission from what I have read. Not happy with Spectrum.........

20

I've been a Spectrum customer for nearly 2years and have received nothing but POOR Internet Service and a HIGH monthly bill. I've contacted Technical Support over a dozen times due to our Internet timing out during movies, PC usage and phones, this is RIDICULOUS! The worst part you all removed Epix and Cinemax but DID NOT reduce my BILL!!! We are still paying a $280 dollars and do NOT have all our stations SOMETHING IS WRONG WITH THAT!! Our DVRS are refurbished and old, when are you all UPGRADING??? I was told when I signed up you all would have a DVR that could record more than one show...LIES its 2019 and nothing has changed! I need someone to adjust my monthly BILL and or add all stations back ASAP and look into replacing our boxes and fixing these internets INTERRUPTIONS

20

Impossible to talk to a human
AI is so limited it's embarrassing
We know your time is valuable, so we will be with you as soon as possible.
Miserable failure
Customer service rates a zero
Getting the drift I'm unhappy?

20

Good morning. I have been patiently awaiting some form of contact from Spectrum regarding the plethora of easily avoidable issues my family needlessly endured due to customer service and technician rep's misinformation, insufficient knowledge, inadequate communication skills, as well as, shoddy - to put it nicely - installation resulting in property damage to the interior and exterior of my home.

Regrettably, the customer reps who informed me that my complaints were being expedited to upper management and I could expect a phone call ASAP! So, either they were less than forthcoming with the truth or management discarded my complaints, erroneously deciding no further action was necessary.

I cannot emphasize enough my discontent with the services I have received. I will not go into greater detail, as I have made several statements to reps reiterating my complaints - which I fully expect to be investigated, rectified, and amicably resolved for all parties.

Certainly, you can appreciate my displeasure and disappointment with absolutely no acknowledgement, correspondence, or contact whatsoever by Spectrum. It is a poor reflection of a company whose reputation is based on pride in customer care and satisfaction.

Attached please find pics of the installation technician's damage to my property. I look forward to hearing from you regarding this matter.

Thank you for your time,

Sincerely,

Mrs. S. K. Glenn
Tampa, FL

20

Please note that I contacted Spectrum I was told my final bill is $5.00. I returned all equipment below is proof of that! I received a bill in CT where I have moved and it's for $185.75. This is wrong! Why is this company trying to fraud me. I would like to speak to someone who can fix... I tried to tell the representative that I had proof and I was hung up on.
The original email was sent several times to Corporate Headquarters: To Kathleen.mayo@chartercom.com Bob.Calabro@chartercom.com Greg.McMichael@chartercom.com CC Daniel Harding Lisa Wilkinson

My sister Lisa Harding-Wilkinson has sent proof that she's my Legal POA.

20

Account # 8450100063586704.-
I am an extremely upset, dissatisfied customer. On 5/ 28, I had a 1pm -2pm appointment. I receive no call form spectrum the service is delayed. I call spectrum at 2pm to find out the status. The representative informed me the technician is on their way, they forgot something and they will return.
At 3:30 I called again and informed them I have been waiting since 1pm. The representative said they will contact the technician and I will receive a call in another hour.
Someone from Spectrum called me approximately 4:29pm, to inform me the technician try to contact me and was unsuccessful therefore it will be rescheduled for tomorrow (5/29) at 6pm -7pm.
At this point I was livid, I told the person, “This is unacceptable, I have been waiting since 1pm and no one has called me. I took off work.” I was so angry I informed them I was going to make a complaint.
I called Spectrum filed a complaint and was reassure that someone will come in to install my internet that evening.
At 7:55pm I received called from a recording saying to confirm my appointment for tomorrow (5/29/19) at 6pm. That is unacceptable. This is the worst service. If I don’t get a technician today at my convenience, then I will cancel my 2 account I have with spectrum. I feel I should be compensated for all the frustration you have caused me.

20

lousy tv cable box I called 4 different times it is a technical issue at there end, promised to fix ,just switch a week a ago from dish to spectrum , BOY WAS THAT A BAD IDEA IF IT IS NOT FIXED IN A COUPLE OF WEEKS I'LL GET RID OF IT

20

Spectrum Cable/TV Network
Attn: Executive Office
12405 Powerscourt Drive
Columbia, MO 63131
May 25, 2019

RE: Major Complaint (Cable Bundle – Phone # 727 457 3520.)

Dear CEO/Management:

I am a new customer since 05.18.2019 and please consider this as a Major Complaint.
First of all, I don’t have the right words to say how poor your service is, bad communication and misrepresentation by your staff. I have been on the phone with Spectrum from last Saturday (05.18.19) from 10:30AM EST to 8PM EST till now, trying the resolve ongoing issues. I should not have to, since it is your responsibility to make sure I received what I agreed to. I expect Spectrum to compensate me for the inconvenience they caused me from last Saturday until now.
I verbally signed up for Spectrum Triple Select Service, for a monthly grand total of $130.37 (including FL taxes). After the service was installed, I found out it was the wrong bundle, your Sales Rep. (Amanda) at the Raleigh location signed me up for. Even though I was on Spectrum Website's telling her what channels I want in the package. She assured me that I am getting the package I asked for and I should not worry. I was on the phone with her over an hour.

I told the Technician that it is the wrong package and I need the correct one. I called your Sales Office and spoke to Leon at the Riverview location and asked to speak to a Supervisor. He reached out to Sandra (not sure what department) and she advised him to add the channels I was missing for the same price of the wrong package ($130.37). However, I got the channels, except Leon took away the 2 premium networks.

I was very concerned about the bill I would receive with erroneous charges and he told me that Sandra would make the adjustments, before I get my first bill. I requested a callback from Sandra the same day and up till now she hasn't reach out to me. Overall Leon did a good job resolving part of the issues, but it still not resolved yet.

Spectrum took me away from doing my personal business and chores, plus the Stress and Frustration, that I was getting sick to my stomach. I would like to be compensated for my personal time, and still the issues are not resolved.

Late Saturday evening I was very disappointed when I discovered that the devices the Technician install were refurbish and not new. The headache started again, when I spoke to at least 3 people and none could provide an answer or try to resolve the issue. They told me if I need new devices, I must take them back to a Spectrum store and exchange them, because they will not send a technician to my house to exchange them. They continued to say that Spectrum have the right not to disclose that they would install refurbish devices, because the service works, plus it is a $50 charge to send a technician to my house. Are you kidding me? I just paid $50 for installment, plus I am unhappy with the process and the misrepresentation. I pay a full month’s payment and I have a right to request new devices and Spectrum cannot dictate to me what is acceptable. I am a customer and have rights and your service is not free, I would like you to send the new devices I requested. Moreover, Spectrum did not disclose this to me before I verbally sign up the service.

Early Sunday morning (about 4AM) I did not have any cable for my TVs. I called and spoke to a Service Rep. and he got it working. About 8AM the same morning, the cable was out again, so I had to call back. No one at Spectrum really understood the frustration I was going through and it only make the situation worse.

I received a statement this past Thursday stating I owed $203.32 and it is due May 28th 2019. I only have the service for 1 week, plus it is not what I originally agreed on. I expect you to resolve the ongoing issues, since your staff is not competent and at least keep my sanity. Going forward my monthly bill will be $130.37. Once again, I would like to be compensated for all the inconvenience you caused me. Your service is really BAD, I don’t think it can get any worse. Please take my concerns serious and would like a call back ASAP from you. I can be reached at 727 457 3520.

Thank you.

20

CONSTANT RECEPTION ISSUES,LOSS OF SOUND AND PICTURE ,PIXALATION. WORST SERVICE OF ALL CABLE EVER.THIS IS THE REASON I WENT TO DTV 25 YEARS AGO,SORRY I EVER CHANGED.THEY LIE ABOUT HOW GOOD AND COST EFFECTIVE THEY ARE,DON'T BELIEVE IT,THEY CHARGE EVERY TIME THEY HAVE TO DO A SERVICE CALL.WHICH IS OFTEN AND IS A FAILURE OF THEIR SHITTY ELECTRONICS OR INSTALL BY OBVIOUSLY INCOMPETENT TECHS.

20

I have been having problems with the receiver in the living room we have to unplug it and plug it back in to watch tv. Called Spectrum and the lady said she would send a new one to us. We received the empty box to return the old receiver and cables. When we never got the new box I called Spectrum on May 17th around 6:00 pm the lady I spoke with said she would have a new one sent then put me on hold for 15 minutes than she says she can not get a match with our address and said we could go to our local Spectrum and pick up a receiver I told her that would be fine so she puts me on hold for another 15 minutes than tells me that I can't pick it up at the store that they would have to send someone out to replace the old receiver so my husband got on the line and asked to speak to who ever was over her and then she began to laugh at him and the other women that spoke to my husband went thru the same thing the first women said to me. My address is 199 South Wind Drive Vass NC 28394 (910) 528-4661

20

When we first got the Internet, we had signal all over the house. As the months passed, we slowly started having issues (loosing signal as well as slow internet). When time permitted, we call and complain. They run a test to check the line. Sometimes issues fix or tech comes for repair. On May 9, while doing homework (the assignment was due that day) the internet started to freeze and go slower than usual. While these issues started to arise again (But even worse) of losing signal and freezing. Called customer service, ran test unable to repair send tech. When tech. tag#7719 arrives doesn't introduce himself checks the modem changes cords. The devices that were checked had 5g next to the modem showed working… He didn't bother to listen and check an equipment doesn't have a 5g that are not close the modem. His response was disrespectful and hostile, since he made it seem like he's right and we are wrong. He responds was there's a fee, call customer service they said his bluffing... Got the bill there's is fee … They said they can't waive it.... He left still having the issues...

20

I live at 103 Eagle Crest Drive, Olean, NY. Last Fall Spectrum ran underground fiber optic or high speed cable. Since the snow came early they never finished grading and reseeding. Please have someone contact me as soon as possible. We have a wedding coming up in June and we would like to get the driveway entrance looking more appealing.
If you don't have anyone that can respond quickly, let me know and I thing I can get someone for around $200 to complete it.
Thank you very much for your quick response regarding this. My contact number is 585-403-9496

Thanks,

Steven Pancio

20

I just spoke to a CSR named Kelly in the Business department. She was VERY rude to me, especially at the end of the call. I told her thank you and she said you're welcome as though I had inconvenienced her. We have internet and TV, with a DVR and a regular box at this time. I was calling because I work for Blue Cross Blue Shield and we are changing over to employee paid internet service. As we already have the Business line installed, I was asking why we had to pay the $99.00 install fee since the line is here and the modem is here, looks from our end that since all we might would need would be a new modem (as we are unsure as to who this business modem actually belongs to), there is no reason to charge us for the running of the lines that already exist and have been paid for by BCBS. Kelly said the only way we could save is if we bundled services. We do not want/need a phone, and at this time we have TV (but we are going to cancel it). As soon as all shakes out, we are going to ONLY have the Spectrum Business and ONLY because we have to. We have had an 18 year relationship with you, and we are done.

20

I'm on a fixed income and i pay my bill every month, on May 3rd 2019 i used the app on my phone to pay my bill now the amount that was due was 209.17 and that was what I was going to pay but somehow they took 448.00 from my bankcard i hurried to call them to let them know this the person I spoke to told me that they could put the money back on my card and that would be in the next 3 business days so the money would be returned to my card on May 8th, 2019 I called again on Monday just to make sure that everything was going as told to me but was told something different was also told that the person I previously spoke to didn't fill out the proper paperwork for me to get my money back then told I would not get my money back because I owed them this and that was not the case I am truly upset about this

20

Agent offered me 30 days free WiFi. Spectrum charged me for those 30 days. Credit request has been denied. Now I got charged for past balance. $46.91 total. Ridiculous! No one responds to me on Twitter. One twitter agent was rude! Total unprofessional and I’m going to continue to dispute these charges. Please email me with a resolution.

20

I RECIEVED A BILL WITH A FEE OF 149.00 FOR A TECHNICIAN THAT THEY APPARENTLY SENT. THEY STATE THAT THE TECH DID NOT SPECIFY WHAT HE DID OTHER THAN CHECK THE LINES OUTSIDE. I HAVE INTERNET PROBLEMS. IT IS EXTREMELY SLOW AND LAGS ALOT. I WAS NOT INFORMED THAT THE VISIT OF THE TECH WOULD HAVE A FEE AND THAT THEY COULD CHARGE WHATEVER THEY FELT LIKE IT. SPECTRUM IS NOT BEING RESPONSIBLE FOR THEIR ACTIONS AND JUST PLAINLY WANT CHARGE. THE PROBLEM STILL EXISTS AND NOTHING WAS DONE. I AM A BUSINESS OWNER AND THIS IS NOT HOW A BUSINESS SHOULD RUN!

20

On March 1st I ordered a phone from Spectrum, the phone was a Samsung 9+., which I received on March 8th, 2019. I was not happy with the phone, so I sent it back to Spectrum on March 15th, 2019. and exchanged the phone for a Samsung note. The phone (S9+), was not what I expected On March 21, 2019 Spectrum charged me $350 for the phone saying that there was something cosmetically wrong with the phone. I spoke with a supervisor and asked him since I paid for the phone could they return the phone and accessories back to me. The supervisors name was Jason Shepard. I receive the phone back and only the phone. I did not receive my sim card or the retail kit that comes with the phone. I have emailed Mr. Shepard twice trying to retrieve my items for which I paid for. I have received no response from Spectrum, nor have I received my items back. This is very poor customer service; I am a new customer and we are not off to a great start. Please help. The first attachment is how I sent the phone back to spectrum, the second attachment is what I got back from Spectrum.

20

We have been without cable for 25 hrs. We have made numerous phone calls and have been lied to every time about sending someone out to check the problem. This is not the first time we have had issues with Spectrum. The last time we were without service for 3 days. I worked in customer service for over 30 yrs. and this is not how you treat your customers! We are seriously considering another avenue for cable service. So frustrating to be treated this way when you are paying over $100.00 per month for your service. I would not recommend Spectrum to anyone!

20

We are having issues with our cable . I guess everyone in line at the cable company had the same issue.
For weeks now our cable channels will go to back outs and say. "please wait for channel " and never come back
on again ! When we all asked about what was happening we were told to unplug the wire to the box and it should clear.

Why should we have to do that all the time ? We are clearly paying for channels that we are not getting !!!!!
Our bill has always been paid on the 27th of every month for years. I opened the bill before it had to be paid and
found out the date of pay had been changed ! For people who have excellent credit this is completely unfair to the
customer as well ! We were told they were stream lining the bills ! My creditors don't care about that ! Notices need to be sent if you are
going to change billing dates ! we have excellent credit and do well by you ! The company needs to do right by the customer as well !!
Excellent customer service is what you need to strive for ! I give it to my customers and you should be doing the same !!!!!!!!!

20

We didn't have service for two months and was still charged call several times to see several different case numbers and still no adjustments have been made and this happened last November. Recently phone lines and was down call Spectrum and also call Private phone company telephone company of a sister it was on Spectrum in so we had to pay the private phone company 150 because Spectrum came out the day before and didn't know what the issue was. They bill us months in advance for service we haven't even received yet

20

Spectrum Service Complaint Letter_042119

Spectrum Service – What service. You call and state the problem. Spectrum sends a tech. You state the problem to the tech. (the box does not work). Does he listens; NO. He runs here and there testing this and that – last thing he does is check the Box. His conclusion – oh, it’s the Box. He replaced the Box with a refurbished Box. On my April bill; I am charged $45.00 Service Call Charge for the call dated March 22. Three weeks later – the same thing happened. Spectrum sends another tech. (Ronald), he listened. Started with the Box; said it was another bad Box – replaced it again. TV is working fine now. Am I going to be bill again, on my May bill for another $45.00 Service Call Charge for a Box? The service charge is uncalled for – it is your refurbished equipment that is faulty. And what about a credit for time that my TV was out. Spectrum seems to disregards its customers, it is all about how much they can gouge from each and every customer.
Call Spectrum today (04-22-2019) – was informed that there is a service charge each time a tech. comes out. Why did they not tell me this, at the time of the initial call? Being treated like this makes me wont to leave Spectrum, but they’re no other providers in this area. As for Spectrum Mobile – they will never get me for a customer, do not wont to chance their reliability or customer service.

20

Keisha from Spectrum customer couldn't help me find a Spectrum mobile phone center. I returned phone and Angel and supervisor rudely lied and added extra fees for returning phone. Never will I use mobile phone from Spectrum.

20

I am under Social Security Disability and can not afford, your Increase, as per your letter, to me, dated 3/28/2019 !
I am paying $137.63 per Month, for 2 TV's, one I hardly use!

Please Help ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Phone Number, 718-979-5659

Sincerely, Robert B. Langeland

20

On March 23, 2019, my husband bought a phone (LG K30 Black 16gb) by theGig. after pressured by the salesman. (my husband only wanted to replace his flip phone). I paid the total of $203.99. We were told we could return the phone within 30 days for a full refund minus a stocking fee. We were not given a box or a receipt. I had to get a receipt on the Internet.
We are both seniors and only use our cell phones for emergency. On Monday April 15., 2019, we went back to the store to return the phone for a refund, were told we needed to have the box. We told the person that we were NOT given a box. She was very rude an told us to come back on wednsday (yesterday April 17, 2019) to talk to the salesman. I We went back to the store to talk to the salesman but We were told he no longer works here, and again said no refund without the box. I cancelled the service on April 15, 2019.
We are suspecting that this is a ploy from Spectrum to defraud seniors, by purposely not giving them a box at the time of purchase so they can refuse refunds. If we do not get any satisfaction in this matter, we will file a complaint with our FLORIDA ATTORNEY GENERAL.
Lonnie and Chantal Grassman
anadvocate2@yahoo.com
Acc, #16818604
Order# 394678
SPECTRUM Store address:3760 US Highway 98N
Lakeland, FL 33809

20

For just short of TWO YEARS I have had spectrum and its been a NIGHTMARE!! First, they sent ME an offer in the mail, and then refused to honor the offer saying my area wasn't eligible. Bare in mind,they sent the flyer to MY mailbox., and refused to honor it AFTERi had signed on. For the next year, the TV rarely worked two weeks straight. Spectrum claims it was a result of cable theft. Not my fault. Since going digital in June 17, the tv works a month or two straight before a malfunction. The wi fi has NEVER worked! Two years. One Spectrum rep told me, I chose spectrum, they didn't choose me!!! Upon finding my TWO YEAR issue, another supervisor told me we WILL NOT provide you more than 2 months credit, even though it hasn't worked in two years. BY FAR, spectrum is the WORST company I've ever dealt with in ALL my 54 years!!!

60

I want to watch Sheoppards chaple on spectrum. I saw it once and have never seen it again. Can you please get this program on?? I also cannt find many religious channels except channel 631. Please tell me where are more? 24 hours religious channels thank you.

60

please remove the, "press SEL to start over" button for channels 26 and 37. Very annoying.

20

Since Spectrum took over Bright House in Eufaula, Alabama the service and quality of services provided have been terrible. The amount I pay for phone, internet and cable television have gone up and the quality of service has gone down. Phone service and internet are a hit and miss on a regular basis. Cable television service is also a problem. I have cable service for the SEC Network, I have to unplug the reception box, plug it back in and all I still get is a picture with lines of interference across the screen and sound that is about every 4th word. The (EAS) Early Warning Service for severe weather is a blank screen and part of one word about every 5 seconds. There is no way to determine what the severe weather situation is about. This is a problem throughout Eufaula. Numerous people have complained to Mayor Jack Tibbs. The response from Spectrum employees is your wiring needs to be changed, you need to buy a new television, just one excuse after another. I am ready to organize a movement to file complaints with the BBB and Alabama Public Service Commission. I am a long time customer with Bright House but this situation has become ridiculous.
Sincerely
David Williams

20

signed up for Spectrun select tv ,cable and internet.cost was 125.00 including taxes for two years.the service I got was for a lesser package.customer service now tells me I can upgrade for 200.00 total.all attempts to remedy have fallen on deaf ears.Sales and service has been horrible.have been told they will call back but have not heard a word.My last attempt is to send a letter to cooperate office .maybe they can help.not holding out for a resolution.

20

signed up for Spectrun select tv ,cable and internet.cost was 125.00 including taxes for two years.the service I got was for a lesser package.customer service now tells me I can upgrade for 200.00 total.all attempts to remedy have fallen on deaf ears.Sales and service has been horrible.have been told they will call back but have not heard a word.My last attempt is to send a letter to cooperate office .maybe they can help.not holding out for a resolution.

20

Refusal to send tech to resolve cable issues after phone support suggested it. Tech failed to shown up on multiple occasions.

20

This is not okay. I have home phone, cable and internet. and since the day it was installed I've had problems. yesterday, I reached out to customer support and was told someone will call me back, never happened. I only have my cell phone for communication, no house phone. today, I tried to chat with an agent to get a tech scheduled to come out to my home and was disconnected 4 times ! as you can see below! and one chat rep said they would have someone call me back in 90 minutes,, big surprise no call back! its disappointing that your company has gotten so big , that you think you can afford to treat your customers this way, really sad.

Ask Spectrum Virtual Assistant

Ask Spectrum

Hint: Ctrl+F2 returns to main window

Skip to End of Chat

Welcome! An agent should reply within 2 minutes

You are now connected to Ask Spectrum

You are being transferred to another agent. An agent should reply within 2 minutes.

You are now connected to Ashley M.

‎Apr‎ ‎09‎ ‎4‎:‎46‎ ‎PM - read


Welcome to Spectrum Support. I am happy to assist with your Spectrum Internet/ Phone Services today.

‎Apr‎ ‎09‎ ‎4‎:‎47‎ ‎PM - read


I am at 4007 Oakley in KCMO 64130 and my service is not working , since early yesterday. I called and soemoene was going to call be back and never did. please help

‎Apr‎ ‎09‎ ‎4‎:‎48‎ ‎PM - read


t.v, phonem and internet are not working

‎Apr‎ ‎09‎ ‎4‎:‎48‎ ‎PM - read


house number is 816-921-0081

‎Apr‎ ‎09‎ ‎4‎:‎48‎ ‎PM - read


So all services out I am looking into it now.

‎Apr‎ ‎09‎ ‎4‎:‎48‎ ‎PM - read


correct

‎Apr‎ ‎09‎ ‎4‎:‎49‎ ‎PM - read


I most definitely need my phone, I'm a cancer pateint and need to be in constant contact with my emergency contacts

‎Apr‎ ‎09‎ ‎4‎:‎50‎ ‎PM - read


I do apologize.

‎Apr‎ ‎09‎ ‎4‎:‎51‎ ‎PM - read


I know these things happen , but i have not had one week of complete services since the install over a month ago.. something has to happen better

‎Apr‎ ‎09‎ ‎4‎:‎52‎ ‎PM - read


I think my original tech that did the install just dumped the equipment and did the very least that he could do to get me going, it litterally messed up the very next day

We're sorry it's taking longer than expected to reply. Your agent will respond shortly.

‎Apr‎ ‎09‎ ‎4‎:‎54‎ ‎PM - read


of course

‎Apr‎ ‎09‎ ‎4‎:‎59‎ ‎PM - read


are you still there?

Welcome! An agent should reply within 2 minutes

You are now connected to Ask Spectrum

You are being transferred to another agent. An agent should reply within 2 minutes.

You are now connected to Nick H

‎Apr‎ ‎09‎ ‎5‎:‎02‎ ‎PM - read


Hi, how can I help you?

‎Apr‎ ‎09‎ ‎5‎:‎02‎ ‎PM - read


can you see my responses above? i was explaining it to another agent and she dropped me i guess

‎Apr‎ ‎09‎ ‎5‎:‎03‎ ‎PM - read


Sorry it got cut off,

‎Apr‎ ‎09‎ ‎5‎:‎03‎ ‎PM - read


I will do anything I can to help

‎Apr‎ ‎09‎ ‎5‎:‎03‎ ‎PM - read


I am at 4007 Oakley in KCMO 64130 and my service is not working , since early yesterday. I called and soemoene was going to call be back and never did. please help

‎Apr‎ ‎09‎ ‎5‎:‎04‎ ‎PM - read


t.v, phonem and internet are not working

‎Apr‎ ‎09‎ ‎5‎:‎04‎ ‎PM - read


house number is 816-921-0081

‎Apr‎ ‎09‎ ‎5‎:‎05‎ ‎PM - read


I most definitely need my phone, I'm a cancer pateint and need to be in constant contact with my emergency contacts

‎Apr‎ ‎09‎ ‎5‎:‎05‎ ‎PM - read


I know these things happen , but i have not had one week of complete services since the install over a month ago.. something has to happen better

‎Apr‎ ‎09‎ ‎5‎:‎05‎ ‎PM - read


I can understand not being able to call, I can request an emergency tech now, one moment please

‎Apr‎ ‎09‎ ‎5‎:‎06‎ ‎PM - read


no one is helping. i need a tech to come to my home today please!

‎Apr‎ ‎09‎ ‎5‎:‎09‎ ‎PM - read


nick, are you still with me?

Welcome! An agent should reply within 2 minutes

You are now connected to Ask Spectrum

You are being transferred to another agent. An agent should reply within 2 minutes.

You are now connected to Thomas R.

‎Apr‎ ‎09‎ ‎5‎:‎12‎ ‎PM - read


Welcome to Spectrum Support. I am happy to assist you with your internet issues today. I hope you are having a great day.

‎Apr‎ ‎09‎ ‎5‎:‎12‎ ‎PM - read


Can I please get the city and state associated with the service address?

‎Apr‎ ‎09‎ ‎5‎:‎14‎ ‎PM - read


you are the 3rd person to chat, so hang up now if you are not going to help me, i cant repeat meself again!

‎Apr‎ ‎09‎ ‎5‎:‎14‎ ‎PM - read


I am at 4007 Oakley in KCMO 64130 and my service is not working , since early yesterday. I called and soemoene was going to call be back and never did. please help

‎Apr‎ ‎09‎ ‎5‎:‎15‎ ‎PM - read


I can understand not being able to call, I can request an emergency tech now, one moment please

‎Apr‎ ‎09‎ ‎5‎:‎15‎ ‎PM - read


that's what the last guy said before he disconnected

‎Apr‎ ‎09‎ ‎5‎:‎15‎ ‎PM - read


I am here to help, allow me just a moment to get that account up.

‎Apr‎ ‎09‎ ‎5‎:‎15‎ ‎PM - read


t.v, phonem and internet are not working

‎Apr‎ ‎09‎ ‎5‎:‎15‎ ‎PM - read


excuse me if i dont belive you

‎Apr‎ ‎09‎ ‎5‎:‎16‎ ‎PM - read


house number is 816-921-0081

‎Apr‎ ‎09‎ ‎5‎:‎16‎ ‎PM - read


I most definitely need my phone, I'm a cancer pateint and need to be in constant contact with my emergency contacts

‎Apr‎ ‎09‎ ‎5‎:‎16‎ ‎PM - read


I know these things happen , but i have not had one week of complete services since the install over a month ago.. something has to happen better

‎Apr‎ ‎09‎ ‎5‎:‎17‎ ‎PM - read


I completely agree.

‎Apr‎ ‎09‎ ‎5‎:‎17‎ ‎PM - read


I think my original tech that did the install just dumped the equipment and did the very least that he could do to get me going, it litterally messed up the very next day

‎Apr‎ ‎09‎ ‎5‎:‎17‎ ‎PM - read


With this being a emergency situation, what I am going to do is submit a ticket to have our tech department call you. Within 90 minutes they will call you and schedule someone there as soon as possible. Would that be okay with you?

‎Apr‎ ‎09‎ ‎5‎:‎18‎ ‎PM - read


someone told me this yesterday, they nver called, my cell phone is 816-462-2026.. my house phone is not working... remember, please just send someone

‎Apr‎ ‎09‎ ‎5‎:‎20‎ ‎PM - read


its already been more than 90 minutes, its been more than 24 hrs since ive tried getting help, and 30 minutes just trying to chat with someone.

Welcome! An agent should reply within 2 minutes

You are being transferred to another agent. An agent should reply within 2 minutes.

You are now connected to Tyral T.

‎Apr‎ ‎09‎ ‎5‎:‎24‎ ‎PM - read


Thank you for allowing me to assist with your Internet/Phone concerns. I am happy to assist Sarah.

‎Apr‎ ‎09‎ ‎5‎:‎27‎ ‎PM - read


Thank you for patiently waiting. Can you elaborate on the issues you are experiencing with your Internet/Phone?

End Chat

Type here

20

I have been having trouble with Al the services that I have with spectrum since day one please help

20

From the beginning installed wrong equipment.
I paid the bill four five times later service calls still not getting what I paid for they finally changed out the equipment and installed the right equipment that was promised.
After the for five visits now I was doing speed test and never receiving the package you originally signed me up for.
I paid the bill.
Several more times technicians needed to return to site finally a technician register the equipment.
Still not receiving what I paid for on a consistent basis.
Now I decided I am not going to pay the bill.
And the true colors come out with even more horrible customer service

I'm requesting one last time for this account to be adjusted and to provide me to Wheats with uninterrupted service and providing me the speeds that I am paying for

20

March are April are big months for basketball. Last night I was unable to get ESPN so that I could watch the NIT finals, as soon as the game was over, ESPN comes on. Again tonight, I am trying to watch the NCAA final fours and no ESPN. What's up with that? Your rates keep going up but your service gets worse. Every time I call, all you get is a voice recording, which is NOT helpful. I tried to reboot my box, still no ESPN. I am one VERY UNHAPPY customer!!!!!

20

Too Whom it May concern:
I Called Spectrum to get a scheduled appt for spectrum installation of residential services on 3/ 29/19. I was provided an appointment for 4/3/19 at 10am. My appointment was rescheduled for 11 am then 2 pm without consulting me. I was left a message on my phone confirming these actions on the day of the appointment. I called Spectrum to clarify the messages and was told that the technician would not be coming today because he was not working. Ihad scheduled time off from my work to accomodate the appointments that were no longer valid and I would be rescheduled for 4/3/19 between 4-5:30pm. A supervisor confirmd this date after he contacted the dispatch. I took off work again to make sure I would be home for the installtion on 4/3/19. The Spectrum installation technician never came or called. I called Spectrum to report the no show. I was informed after the staff contacted the dispatch that the technician had arrived at 5:29 but no one answered . I called Spectrum and reported no one came because I have a doorbell and door camera that alerts me when someone comes to my door. i aske to speak to a supervisor who was too busy to talk to me and told the staff to relay to me that a attempt to call me to reschedule would be initiated in an hour! This is horrible custmer service! I have lost 2 days of work from this experience and still no customer service satisfaction or compensation!
This service was horrible and unacceptable. Spectrum prides itself on Great customer service in ther mission. Is this experience accurate and what future customers have to look forward too?
Regina White-Heisel

20

i recently switched from AT& T to Spectrum. I purchased three Apple TV boxes and decided I wanted a regular box instead of the Apple TV because i wasn't satisfied with it. I informed the representative at Spectrum. I was told , I could take it to the store and return it. Once I drove miles to get to the nearest store, I could not return it because it was open!!! If, I was told, the return policy before I made the purchase. I would have not open it but your representative fail to give me this information. I am now suck with Apple TV box I am not using nor do I want. I am very dissatisfied as a new customer and will not recommend Spectrum to anyone..

20

It’s pretty sad and unacceptable when the people at spectrum keep you on hold for 1 hour ...... I called on Sunday night because our tv didn’t work and guess what it still doesn’t on Thursday night VERY BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE UNACCEPTABLE

20

I signed up for a promotion back in December where they were offering a 30 day free trial for internet, phone and cable with DVR. I already had internet and was paying 80$. They said and showed on my sales receipt that my total would be 125$. After my first bill I noticed it was 150$. I called to complain, they offered me no assistance, only offered to comp the difference for 1 of the 2 and a half months I had it. Comparing my sales receipt to my bill shows the sales agent checked the box for regular internet but fraudently submitted ultra internet.

20

Spectrum for internet speed is slow and poor connection has been going on for past a couple years and I contact them for credit for the poor service most of the time they will refuse or they'll make it difficult for them to listen to me or even they promise to give credit for their poor service but later on they never apply credit. few occasions that apply but only 1 or 2 dollars here and there and they keep raising their price. they are monopoly. we need to take them accountable for their deeds! Thanks.

20

long time customer with brighthouse--turned over to spectrum and was immediately raised rate. was told I was grandfathered in on old bundle which you no longer carried. received letter yesterday from T. beauchamp raising my rate again

20

I have been with time warner or spectrum for years,i never thought it would come to me looking for other service,when I started with spectrum
i was in the gold package well over 200 dollars a month,I had everything then EPIX was taken away my bill still remained over 200 dollars
i wanted a package cheaper with star,and HBO ALL I GOT was we do not have anything and you are in the best package,it looks like your regular
customers are beening taken advantage of it makes you want to write your government officials and let them know,that once you get
in with spectrum your bill goes up and up,there is no package even its for a year like time warner had it.its like you are keeping us in the
same package in order to help pay your bills,what ever happens about looking out for your ongoing customers,you have forgotten about us

20

Oh when your watching a movie the channel goes out in the middle of the movie. Or this channel is not work try again later.
internet so slow i don't even want to go on the computer . I pay $185.00 a month for reruns of the movies that are older them me.
internet that is so slow it is like dial up. After the basketball season that is it your gone
The local news is a joke .$185.00 a month i can save . I will listen to the radio . I called to lower my bill- if i take a $7.00 item off my bill -my bill goes up . If i change to spectrum instead of twc my bill is $300.00

20

you have very rude customer service staff to begin with. now you have taken away channels and my bill went up..not only am i going to write bad reviews everywhere i,m also going to tell all my friends on social media how awful spectrum is.. good by spectrum another customer lost....

20

Yesterday I received an email that said it was from Spectrum. The email stated there was problem with my Spectrum account(10404-701750901-9001 and I needed to answer the email to clear up the problem. I was concerned that it might be a "phishing" email so I called 1-855-707-7328. I was told that there was heavy call volume and that I would receive a call back in several minutes. I received a call and was connected to a tech support person. I specifically asked him if the email was legitimate and he indicated he believed so. He accessed my email and stayed on the line while I answered the questions (about 20 minutes). The questions included requests for my Social Security #, my driver's license #, my birth date, and a number of other questions, which I supplied. When I finished the questions I asked him if that should solve my problem, and he indicated that it should. I do not remember his name.
I was still uneasy about responding to the email and I couple of minutes later I called the same Spectrum number and was routed to another tech person. She stated that Spectrum would not ask for this type of information in an email. I then asked to talk to a supervisor who reiterated what she had said and indicated that what I told him had happened could not have occurred. He claimed that there was no record of my earlier call. He never asked me to forward to him the email I had received, and after receiving no satisfaction from him I hung up.
I am a long time Spectrum customer and now have spent the last 24 hours canceling credit cards, notifying credit agencies, and changing passwords, etc. I am obviously very concerned that I will have ongoing problems with this likely breach and I believe Spectrum shares a good deal of the responsibility. I would not have responded to the questionable email except for the encouragement of your tech support person. I also resent the supervisor basically calling me a liar when I reported to him what had happened.
I have kept a copy of the email I received and would be happy to forward it you. I don't have the ability to scan on my printer. I would appreciate a thorough review of this matter.

Sincerely,
Dan Spielmann
3729 Champeau Rd.
New Franken, Wi. 54229
920-884-6853

20

I ordered internet and phone. when rep got here he told because I had dish I had to get an business account. I told him that I didn't before, and he told me the only way I get internet was that way. I had just come home from having a hip replacement, was on meds, and being older he took advantage of that. no one seems to care, they had to send someone out, almost 2weeks later because I caught pneumonia. the second guy comes out and tried to talk me into keep[ng dish, because it was already late in the day, and it would take 4 hours. I insisted I could not wait. he did not cover his shoes, and he left he plates off in every room one had something sharp on it and my 3 month old Pompeian, racing around room playing ran into it. We had to take him to the vet 297.89 cents to get stitches, because he left a plate off laying on floor. he left so fast I could not ask needed questions. almost immediately I i had to call and stay on the phone 5 to 6 hours telling the same story and being passed around not one of the remotes worked the next day another guy comes out, and he put in a new box, but could not get the new remote to work, and told me I had to use the old one. Soon as he left it did not work a fourth guy comes out and fixes it all he was good/ the remotes still don't work, and they want to still bill me. they were supposed to send me phones but cancelled said I had a huge balance. I want to go back to dish. this is clearly wrong, I was taken advantage of, and I am not the only one. I am going to the news anyone who will listen.

20

claimed they had a deal with Verizon and I could switch with no loss of Verizon service for half the price but I had to buy a phone from them. Both claims were false. No phone purchase was necessary. Your last in line on Verizon's towers and frequently have extremely slow connect speeds.

Try to return phone and cancel service, lol, except it wasn't funny. Verizon senior executive tells me they have no deal with Spectrum. "why would we cut our own throats?"

20

I recently called Spectrum to ask for any compensation after my home being destroyed by Hurricane Florence in October of 2019. My house is still uninhabitable. Who knew it would last this long? The first agent in encountered was dry, to the point of rude and offered absolutely of no help accept to pause my account for $5.00. I politely asked to speak to a supervisor. Unfortunately, the supervisor wasn't much better. He was just more confident in his answer. No accessions accept to pause my account because even though I was not able to live in the house, the survive is still running and the charges are legitimate. True, but neither of these agents seem to have any idea of good customer service, nor the value of trying to keep a long time customer. I've been a loyal customer with Time Warner for over 20 years.

As a retired customer service manager with a major Airline, I understand the importance of good customer service. Spectrum does not. I will be switching as soon as possible to another internet service. No thank you Spectrum.

Sincerely,
Susan Scoggins

20

My name is Kimberly Sanchez Parker, 6029 Green Way drive, Fayetteville N,C. 28314 9106276126

I had spectrum internet and phone for years, and I had it set up to be pulled from my account. We recently moved into a home that we are settling in. I ordered the internet in the beginning of January, I had to have a hip replacement surgery, and I had complications, pneumonia, I was on medication. The first technician that came out, saw that I had dish TV, and he told me " YOU MUST HAVE A BUSINESS ACCOUNT BECAUSE I DID NOT HAVE TV WITH YOU." I TOLD HIM I DID NOT HAVE TO DO THAT BEFORE, AND HE TOLD ME '' IT WAS SOMETHING NEW" IT DID NOT SOUND RIGHT BUT I 58 GOING ON 59 AND I AM NOT GOOD WITH ALL THIS TECHNOLOGY. BUT IT DID NOT SOUND RIGHT, AND HE SAID HE WOULD NOT BE ABLE TO DO ANYTHING. I WANTED THE ITERNET. HE MADE ME CONFER IT WITH A LADY ON THE PHONE FROM SPECTRUM. WELL IT WAS NOT WORKING,AND NONE OF THE REMOTES WOULD WORK, I WOULD GO TO WATCH SOMETHING AND A LITTLE KEY WOULD COME UP SAYING I WAS LOCKED OUT CALL YOUR PROVIDER. I HAVE SPENT DAYS, 6 TO 7 HOURS ON THE PHONE BEING TRANSFERRED FROM ONE DEPARTMENT TO THE OTHER, LONG LONG STORY, 5 TECHNICHIANS HACE BEEN HERE, ONE TO TURN IT BACK INTO A RESIDENTAL ACCOUNT, AND HE WAS RUSHING, HE TOLD ME HE PLANS, AND GOT THE CALL LATE, HE TOLD ME I SHOULD KEEP DISH, AND I GUESS THAT WAS THE ONE THING HE DID RIGHT. HE DIDN'T COVER HIS FEET,HE LEFT THE PLATES AND SOCKETS ON THE FLOOR, CAUSING MY POMPERIAN A300 DOLLAR TRIP TO THE VET.I HAVE VIDEO AND PROOF TO BACK UP ALL THAT I SAY. HE LEFT, AND AGAIN NONE OF THE REMOTES WORKED, SO ANOTHER GUY CAME OUT SWITCHED OUT THE BOX, AND COULD NOT GET NEW REMOTE TO WORK, TOLD ME I WOULD HAVE TO USE THE OLD ONE. I CALLED AGAIN, AND THE YOUNGEST OF THEM ALL GOT IT ALL STRAIGHT, ASIDE FROM STILL HAVING PROOBLEMS WITH REMOTES. I SAID IT WAS ALONG STORY, THE IN BETWEEN STUFF, WHEN I ASKED A QUESTION, I WAS TOLD TO GOOGLE IT YOUTUBE, IT SHOWS HOW TO THERE???????????????????????? I SIGNED UP FOR YOUR CELL SERVICE, I CALLED MY CELL PROVIDER AND GAVE THEM A CUT OFF DATE, AND I AM SO GLAD I THOUGHT TO DO IT TWO MONTHS OUT. I WAS TOLD I WOULD HAVE THE PHONES IN TWO DAYS, NOTHING, I CALL FOR ANOTHER6 HOURS ON THE PHONE TO FIND OUT THAT ORDER WAS CANCELLED BECAUSE I HAVE A HUGE BALANCE?????????????????? FOR WHAT I HAVE NOT HAD GOOD SERVICE YET. I DON.T THINK ANYONE WOULD AGREE I AM WRONG TO SAY YOU SHOULD GIVE ME AMONTH OR TWO OF FREE SERVICE, FROM ALL THAT I HAVE GONE THROUGH. I STILL KEEP GETTING ERRROR CODES WHEN I GO TO GUIDE OR DVR, YOUR SERVICE IS VERY DIFFERENT FROM DISH, I COULD RECORD WHAT I WANTED TO WATCH ON ONE TV, BUT I LIKE SOME FUNTIONS YOU HAVE I AM NOT TRYING TO NOT MY PAY MY BILL. I AM PISSED AT THE FACT BECAUSE US OLDER FOLKS DON'T KNOW WHAT'S THE SIFFERENCE, ALL I KNOW WAS THAT 4BOXES WERE IN MY WAY. I KEEP ASKING FOR SOME ONE ON TOP, AND I AM GETTING NOWHERE. I AM GONG TO THE STORE TOMORROW,TO SEE WHAT THEY CAN DO. FOUR TECHNICHIANS AND THREE OF THEM MADE IT CLEAR THEY WERE TAKING ADVANTAGE OF ME BEING ELDERLY, AND OTHER REASONS. IHAVE WATCHED THE VIDEOS OFTHEM BEING IN THE HOUSE, AND THEY CLEARLY DID NOT WANT TO BE HERE, EXCEPT FOR THE LAST GUY. MY DOG PAW WAS SNAGGED ON SOME CABLE THING STICKING OUT OF THE PLATES THAT WERE NOT VISIBLE TO ME, I HADE TO GIVE THE VET AN EXPLANATION OF WHAT HAPPENED AS I SAID I HAVE IT ALL. I HAVE NEVER IN THE YEARS ON THIS EARTH SEE SUCH DISREGARD FOR A CUSTOMER THAT APPEARS TO BE ALONE, BUT I DOUBT IT I AM NOT THE FIRST AND WON'T BE THE LAST.

PLEASE GET IN TOUCH WITH ME, MY CELL9106276126, EMAILKSANCHEZ44@GMAIL.COM

20

I called and asked if spectrum was available in my area and I was assured that it was and then 20 minuites later I was transferred and was told that I was not getting phone, internet, cable installed .
there is access literally 1000 feet from my residence , 5 homes within eyesight of my own home, and literally 50+ homes on our road that have no access to cable television, cable internet, which seems like a revenue stream that your company is missing out on.
I spend 300.00 dollars a month between dish network and hugesnet internet service just at my residence. that is over 3600.00 a year just for one residence, even if half the homes signed up for spectrum services your company would generate 100,000 dollars a year in added revenue. and that is not even including phone access.
I know that it doesn't sound like a lot of money to a billion dollar company, but a million dollar revenue stream over 10 years to run 5 miles of cable which you already have the manpower and materials to invest.
got to make you wonder how many of these 5 mile, million dollar pockets your company is losing out on.

sincerely, scott sluyter

20

At approximately 10:30am on March 9, 2019, I called a customer service representative (Shaquille) to inquire about Spectrum phone service. I had specific questions that were not answered by my local representative. Each time I attempted to ask my specific question, Shaquille interrupted me to begin his talk about purchasing new phones. When I finally told him I did not want to talk about new phones, he said, "You have to listen to me, sir." I finally hung up the phone, but I am disgusted by the treatment from this representative. Our local representative was nice, but I typically have to wait for 40-60 minutes in line because there is only one representative in that building. Spectrum has now lost potential phone customers due to this.

20

We were held responsible for a bill we had not received. The company threatened to discontinue service. They were terrible to work with.

20

May 4 2019
off and on phone and internet service, mostly off, cable TV is doing OK. have called tech support at both 1-800-892-2253 AND 1-888-438-2427 talked to a rep @ former who scheduled a service call march 5th at 11AM. Service returned for a short time and phone worked a few minutes, but can't be connected to a representative, a human, by your automated system. Phone service allows me to dial and sometimes connect with your robot on both lines but drops me when waiting to get to a human rep. My wife looks at a neighborhood website and notes that there a number of reported problems similar to ours. The modem has been reset from spectrum a number of times and by me a number of times. Service remains intermittent. She also says neighbors report Spectrum confirms and denies outage. On my calls the robot always says there is no outage in the area. I'm trying to call and report this on the chance what I’m experiencing may help resolve the issue. My phone had shown a line and a dial tone but when I dialed either tech support line I just get a new dial tone.
I finally got connected to "Becky" who did not appear to be able to hear my responses.
I had trouble reaching Support, to even the robot, despite repeated redials, alternating between support phone numbers.
Just got connected to Brent, he was unable to hear me. Giving up for a while...seems like system problems. Seems problem with phone is not resolved.
Complaint would not transmit, internet connection not working, though sometimes intermittent. Just connected long enough to find complaint website. Saving this text for when, or if, problem is resolved.
On phone line we now can dial out and get calls, hear them, but they can’t hear us. Intermittent!
Wife checked the local network, many people in the skichia south area of Harker Heights are still having similar problems. I haven’t been able to maintain internet connection long enough send this as a complaint for the last few hours.
May 5, 2019
This morning internet is working, able to get to most websites (U. Tested landline (Spectrum phone) by having wife call it, I could hear her and she could hear me. Seems problem is resolved. This isn't our first problem with Spectrum internet, but all others were resolved, seemingly by modem reset. This is the first problem with landline phone.
Hope this is helpful. The outage has caused ill feelings toward Spectrum in the area, but I understand how difficult finding a "bug" can be. Be sure to tell your robot and Techs to acknowledge such problems rather than just continually try the standard fix. We, the people, have become accustomed to reliable internet and when it fails bad feeling build up, some of us can understand if told the truth.

20

lost the Cinemax movie channels but received NO deduction in my bill.. So let me get this straight less channels for same amount of money. Just doesn't seem fair. This cable bill is just ridiculous a 162.29 a month for cable and internet. and where i live a have no other options. I would like a response to my complaint in a timely manner thank you Mark Buescher very unhappy customer

20

I have been dealing issues with spectrum for about a year I'm about to get lawyers involved if I can't get my account settled my phone number is 585 296 9366 here and i have videos and pictures of my stuff not working still

20

607-296-7155 - Had 4 tickets go through (6 week period) to release restriction on savings account to pay on cable bill. Was told on 4 occasions the past 6 weeks, that it was taken off, but still is restricted for the next 6 months. Was lied to numerous times, IE will call you back, gave a false name over the phone, and couldn't explain why payment would not go through because they showed the restriction was taken off. Very upset with the lack of skills/training that the reps have towards their customers with incorrect information given to the customer. I am the daughter of this account and I help my mom pay it (from DE), she's elderly and cant get out.

20

Hi,
I am happy with the INTERNET ONLY service I signed up for - although the rates have gone up from what I was quoted. But the incessant ad campaign for further services needs to stop. I receive constant phone calls and too numerous to count postal ads. Is there some way to discontinue this. I am actually considering returning to my former carrier to avoid this - it is too much. I know how to find you on the internet - if I want more services, I will let you know.

I would appreciate a reply letting me know I have been placed on a do-not-contact with ads list.
Sincerely,
Gail Johannes

20

Spectrum Factory Street Athens Ohio, on February 20th 2019, I put my payment along with many others in the drop box, after 7days ALL those payments remain in drop box, MANY OF US GOT SHUT OFF, when the employee at the Athens store check box hundreds of payments where not posted

20

Besides the below, Spectrum ought to serve the public with and the FCC ought to require all Communications providers to provide clear and accountable customer service email addresses.

Dear Spectrum,
I received the below voicemail 6 minutes after I received your email for an appointment reminder.
I called the 855-707-7328 as directed by “Spectrum” to change my appointment and was directed by the “Spectrum” phone tree to a very polished and insistent insurance salesperson trying to sell me “service protection” for my account. Questioning revealed that the person was not with Spectrum and could not do anything with my scheduled service or connect me to someone who could – she just kept getting slicker and slicker with her insistent and long-winded closing tactics.
Spectrum does NOT have permission to misuse my information in such a way.
Further abuses of my privacy will be reported to both the FCC and the Colorado Atty General’s Privacy Protection task force.
I will also join in any class action procedures brought against Spectrum for this abuse.
Sincerely,
BB, CEO
CH

"Hello this is spectrum business. This is a courtesy reminder for your appointment scheduled for tomorrow Wednesday February 27 between 8:00 AM and 9:00 AM. The business owner or authorized representative will need to be present during our visit. Appointments typically take 1 to 3 hours to complete after our technician arrives. If you wish to make any changes to your appointment please call us at 855-707-7328. Remember that your appointment window is scheduled for Wednesday February 27 at 8:00 AM tomorrow. Thank you for choosing Spectrum business. Goodbye."

20

I'm staying at the Myrtle Beach SC at the KOA and we have your Cable. we keep loosing chanel's we see your truck come in and fix it . th next day w have the same problem. this problem should be fix

20

internet slow.keeps disconnecting.router and motem was replaced in nov 2018 not much improvement what channel is On Command on now??

20

internet is very slow.keeps locking up.loose connection often.the motem and router was changed about three months ago it was way outdated,did not help much

20

I customer support, only to get some far east indian that could not speak english. Still do not have my email corrected. Paying Business Class
for very bad service.

20

I have been on Phone for over 2 hours (I am not exaggerating!) to just change a TV/internet/Phone package. The agents transferred me about 9 times to different people, obviously most of them were wrong person/department. This is totally un acceptable. I wish the management takes a serious look at their services and address these problems and overhaul their entire procedure of solving the issues of customers. T have been a customer for over 8 years. Shame on them

20

I called Spectrum this morning to ask about adding a streaming package to my Internet account. The first guy I reached was nice enough but completely unqualified to speak with customers. He garbled his words, I could barely hear him, he placed me on hold over and over for no reason whatsoever. Just all of a sudden...Hang on ma'am. Finally come back to the line and when I would tell him I couldn't understand him he would put me on hold again. I finally had to hang up and call back to try to reach someone else. The 2nd time I called, I reached a female that could barely speak English and spoke so softly I couldn't hear her either. I asked her about the streaming package and was given a price. I asked her what channels I would be able to stream and this was her answer. Over 20 local channels and 10 you get to pick. I asked AGAIN what the channels are that I would be able to stream and was told the very same answer. This time I worded it differently thinking maybe she was just not understanding the question, I asked her to tell me the channels I would be able to stream and she said...Aw...just channels like TBS. That kind of channels. AT that point I decided to let Spectrum keep their streaming service and I will do without. I have never had good customer service with Spectrum but today was the absolute worse. I will go with a different company on my streaming and hopefully soon I can get away from Spectrum all together as we do have a new internet company coming in as well.

20

I received a promotion for $44.00 each for TV and internet. When I received the estimate back Internet was $70.00. Then the total jumped to $149.00 per month. It seems this is bait and switch.

20

I signed up for the mobile phone, when I received it I called for activation, I had a couple of issues with it and was told that the service person had corrected the issues, ( making calls by voice.) I tried to use the phone for a couple of days and decided that I did not care for it. I called and stated that I wanted to cancel the service. your service department did not ever call me back. When I called them back they tried to make me wait another few days for someone to call me back to give me a ticket to have it shipped back, when I explained that I had the shipping label that came with the phone I was told to go ahead and pack it up and send it back, The next thing I know you had deducted $90.00 from my bank account saying that the phone was damaged, which was a complete lie. I have several picture that I took as I was packing the phone and the phone was not damaged in any way, also they stated that it had a tracking device installed on it, another lie, I have no need for a tracking app. The phone was returned in the same condition as it was received. I was told that someone would contact me about my complaint and to date I have not heard from anyone. I have considered taking this matter to 8 on your side for help. I feel that your company just robbed me of my money. If there was any damage to that phone it was done by one of your employees when they unpacked it. I am a 74 year old and I need my money. I would never have signed up for the mobile phone.

20

Overcharged from the start. Charged fee to upgrade service. Spectrum refused to credit the $38.00+

20

the new menu guide I do not have , I brought in my old box for the new one was told I will get the new menu guide... well I did not talked to customer support three times they had no clue what I was talking about and sent a tech. out. He said why did they send me out here for that … I said that is what I said. this went on all day Friday into the night with spectrum in holly ridge nc. in the end I had three different reasons why I do not have the new guide... on my package which is the highest you can get gold 2 , then I got your not a new customer you have been with use for almost 4 years now.... which will change come Monday morning for me. all I wanted was the new menu guide and I can not get it ! amazing and the office in holly ridge nc has no clue of what they are doing at all. 01. yes you have the upgrade box you will get it. 2. I don't know what you are talking about 3. let send a tech out 4. no you don't have the package that has that 5. sorry your not a new customer.

AMAZING ,,,,,,,, to say the lest i went to bed with a migraine thank you SPECTRUM the cable company that does not care for its long term customers

20

Phone service requested. Rep stated using the Windstream # 205-629-3998 would present no problem. Tech installed service and checked dial tone and everything appeared to be functional. A family member attempted to contact me but could not. I was notified via cell phone due to the answering machine not coming on line. I called the cell phone from the home phone and it showed 205-629-1134 number. contact was made with your rep and stated, for the first time, a third party approval was required.That was taken care of and I checked to be sure the acct at Windstream was active. I was informed by your rep that it would be processed and the number change to the 629-3998 on 1/29/19. I checked on Wed. and the number had not been changed. again I engaged the computer/rep merry-go-round and was assured the number would be changed on 1/5/18. upon checking this a.m. the number is still shoeing 629-1134. a call to your company computer/rep merry-go-round and the usual transfer between departments, I was told it would be done on 1/9/19. I'll not hold my breath. for three (3) weeks this has been on-going and I have been out of home phone service, which is my primary contact number. All reps hove bee courteous and as helpful as possible. Your system needs to be streamlined somewhat. If service cannot be provided bi the 1/19/19 date, I will be forced to revert back to my original carrier and laugh at you t.v. adds. thanks??

20

Today is February 3, 2019 and your TV Cable System is BROKEN, OUT, AND NOT WORKING !!! Today is SUPER BOWL SUNDAY and you have ruined my SUPER BOWL PARTY!! I have no cable TV SERVICE AT ALL. THIS MEANS I CANT SEE THE GAME!! YOUR METHOD OF SERVICE IS LOUSY! AND OUTDATED!! LAST YEAR DURING BASEBALL PLAYOFF'S YOUR SERVICE AND COMPANY PULLED THE SAME CRAP!! HONESTLY I DID NOT GET ANY CREDIT FOR THE MISHAP OF YOURS WHICH IS VERY SELFISH AND UNPROFESSIONAL .

I AM CONSIDERING CANCELLING SPECTRUM AND GOING WITH A DIFFERENT PROVIDER, BECAUSE BY USING CABLE IS NOT GREAT!! THERE IS NO WARRANTY NOR BACK UP PLAN!!! I AM ____ OUT OF LUCK!!! TERRIBLE SERVICE, AS WELLAS CUSTOMER SERVICE!!

20

My internet has been in and out since before Christmas. I have called over 10 times now and have had 6 spectrum workers come out to try and rectify the problem. They have told me different issues each time. It has become to the point where they have left live wires on the outside of my home and did not burying them and their are kids in this neighborhood playing in the yards constantly. I had to call for them to get someone out here to buy them after they left them for over a week outside with flags for the maintenance team to take care of it which didn't happen. I have asked for credits to go on to my account since I am not able to use my service and they keep telling me that they will have to have the technician come out each time first before credit is given. I not only have a home security in my home that I cant use due to my camera and live feed that goes off the internet but my home is not secure and that alone is a liability waiting to happen. I have called the escalation team and go to speak to supervisors that assured me that this will be rectified. It still has not been. I am now at the point of wanting to cancel my service I am going to file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau of the unprofessionalism that I have been dealt with from your customer service team and the technicians who obviously do not know what they are doing. The last appt the technician was 38 minutes late and had the nerve to call me to tell me he was in route and I am home alone with a 7 month old baby. Not a good look at all even if I am in law enforcement. I think this is very unprofessional and a lawsuit waiting to happen. I would appreciate the Spectrum corporate or relations department to contact me back asap. My cell is 202-498-7683 or email dianas76542@yahoo.com

20

I'm paying about $40 extra every month for 400Mbps bandwidth and I've been getting less than 100 Mbps for the past fee months. If you can't deliver the speed promised stop charging me for it

20

01/30/2019 01:55 CT, cable TV box keeps rebooting. This is unacceptable and I would like my bill reduced for loss of use. I would also like the cost of movie rental reimbursement.

20

I wish I could rate Spectrum with a 0. Surprised by a $20.00 increase in my February bill. Why? There was a change, not my change. This is what I was told when I talked to a representative. The rep. didn't know why there was a change, I figured it out from the bill. TV and Internet went up $10.00 each. As it is the TV stations are pretty sad. I see programs on the menu that I watched when I was a young child. Is that the best Spectrum can do? Spectrum had a promotional package when I signed up and here, a year later they take it back. Why? Spectrum is greedy and customers that I know are unsatisfied and disappointed in this company. Spectrum just has to better for their customers as some I know have already switched companies and I intend to do the same after I do some research. Shame on you.

20

Terrible customer support from Spectrum. Routine maintenance 1/17, arrived home to find note on door no service. Allegedly repaired 1/18. No service 1/24 when I arrived home from work. Allegedly repaired 1/25. No service 1/27, supervisor came out to diagnose. Diagnosis after 3 service calls, a noise fix cap on my line needs to be removed for my service to work, however, when it is removed, it takes down a "node" of customers. It is1/29 and I still have no service. Spoke to dispatch, customer service, etc. numerous times. I was suppose to be on an escalated list for service last night 6-7, I called at 8:15 because no one arrived nor did anyone call me. I was assured the tech and supervisor would be at my home by 9pm. I requested a phone call if they would be later. Well, that call never came. 9:20PM I called regarding my 6-7 appointment. Guess what, no surprise, no one had an answer. I was told I would need to wait until 9:30 AM to receive a call. I received a call from dispatch, who said they would not be able to assist with anything except dispatch. I asked for a higher supervisor and was told that no one is at Spectrum that can handle all of my issues. Tired of being transferred between departments. Left work early 3 times, at about 5 hours worth of phone calls, missing out on money from work I do from home and Spectrum has absolutely no concern. I am begging them to fix services I am paying for. I hung up today minutes on the phone. Allegedly customer service supervisor that was calling the techs that were at my home. Seems there are not accurate notes in the system to fix my issue. Why waste any further of my time paying for a service that had not been fixed appropriately since 1/17.

Have feedback for Spectrum?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!