Uber Customer Service
Rated 1.52 of 5 Stars
Based on 229 Complaints

Contact Uber Corporate

Toll free phone number: 415-986-2104

Uber is one of the fastest growing transportation companies in the world, providing on-demand rides and taxi service to millions. Started in San Francisco, the "Uber cab" concept quickly spread throughout major cities in North America. 

Need to get in touch with Uber headquarters? Their address is 182 Howard Street, San Francisco, CA 94105​. You can find additional information on their company website, or give support a call at 415-986-2104. A live human is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Billed as a cheaper and more user friendly alternative to taxi services, Uber customers can hail a cab instantly from the mobile phone. Payment for rides and driver tips are done using the app, and no cash ever exchanges hands.

Common Uber customer service complaints include rude drivers, billing problems, delays, and problems using the Android and iOS applications. Let us know by leaving your feedback for the corporate office below.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Uber Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Uber headquarters address

    • 182 Howard Street
    • San Francisco
    • CA 94105
    • United States
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    415-986-2104
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A
  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day, 7 days a week

Browse reviews of other Cars



Top Uber Complaints

Browse more than 229 reviews submitted so far

20

Earlier today, 7/18/2019, I "tried" to schedule a ride to take me from my home to Sherman Oaks. I entered the destination address and time followed by the entry of my debit card. A few seconds later, a message advised me that my card is declined because Uber doesn't accept that form of payment. So Uber doesn't accept debit cards or some debit cards? This, by the way, is one from a major online bank.

I next re-entered my reservation and paid by PayPal. The system accepted that entry but it did not finalize my reservation. When I checked the record on current rides, the page was blank. When I tried for the third time to schedule a ride. the "schedule" field no longer appeared and instead a message informed me that Rudolfo (I don't recall the name with certainty) could be at my home in as little as 3 minutes. Another link offered to change specifics about the ride. I pressed that link and suddenly received verification that the driver would be sent to my home and arrive within 3 to 2 minutes. I called the driver and a man with a heavy accept answering the phone. I told him, "My name is David and I have been trying to scheduling a pick-up for 2 p.m. but the app has now informed me that you are scheduled to pick me upon in 3 to 2 minutes. Please do not come to my home."

He replied, "Who is this?" I repeated what I had previously said. He again replied, "Who is this?" I again answered, David and repeated what I had said. He next asked if there was anyone who speaks Spanish. My parents were from Mexico and I speak Spanish. He replied in English against stating he doesn't speak English which evidently he does but maybe doesn't comprehend. Irked, I told him "I am speaking to you in Spanish, do you realize this." He answered, "Yes, I do." I next asked, "Do you want me to repeat everything I just said?" He hung-up on me. A few seconds later, a text informed me that he had arrived at my home. I deleted your app, will never call Uber for a ride as their app is flawed and technically defient and evidently the company cannot at all comprehend how it is imperative to creating a positive customer service experience, that they hire people who actually converse in at least- English.

20

I was charged $5 cancellation fee for an Uber ride that I did not generate. No request from my phone was made for a ride. I was riding my bicycle on the opposite side of Wilmington NC. I want my $5 back in bank account please. I do not want Uber to self generate a ride for me.
07/09/2019

UberX Subaru Forester FFE3698
$5.00canceled Receipt
3500 Converse Dr, Wilmington, NC 28403, USA
3410 River Rd, Wilmington, NC 28412, USA
3410 River Rd. is a boating marina that i have not every visisted.
3500 Converse Dr. is a North Carolina State Employee Credit Union that i am not a member.
Me and my bicycle where precisly at this address, 1602 S College Rd, Wilmington, North Carolina 28403 when i was notified of an Uber ride coming to pick me up.

Thanks for all help in this matter.
Dan Patterson

20

your driver called to tell me he was cancelling, i was waiting to go to hospital, had the neve to say NO CHARGE.used uber in past @ this address no pro.

20

On the 6/8/2019 I accidently left my glasses in the uber vechile and the drivers says she still has thembut she is refusing to drop them off at the Drs.Office where she picked me up at.I really need my glasses.To buy new ones cost 235.00 and i just can't afford them right now.I am Henry White in Seffner,Florida @ 813-381-4128

20

Friday July 5 2019 an Uber driver (The DRIVERS NAME IS ARSEN and the car he was driving was a Black inifinity model QX60 license number 8FWK229) was called to pick me up from Urgent care in Venice California at 11:15 Paula the receptionist at the front desk from the urgent care walked with me to the car to help me get in the car I am disabled and on a walker, The driver got out of the car and opened the side door and I asked hm to pull closer to the curb because I couldn't get into the vehicle the way he was parked, Paula The lady that had assisted me to the car put one of my shoes in the back seat of the car,, The driver then got back into the driver seat and pulled away very fast leaving the side door open which struck my walker making me lose my balance which cause me to hurt my legs and back almost making me fall to the ground. I am feeling pain from this and would like someone to call me back regarding this matter. Barry Morrow 310 581-4910

20

I took an auto ride on 22nd June, registered no. 7719205694, for which I paid the amount in cash. Later I get the notification that u have not made the payment and the amount doubles up and shows due. Have also tweeted Uber support but no response till now.

20

Chargeing extra money more then 300 inr after reaching the destination

20

Today I booked a cab in chennai. My driver was in different trip and his drop point was the next building of my pickup point.

I asked him whether he can come in reverse and if not, I will come but it will take time and if the time reaches beyond 5mins,i won't be paying waiting charge since it was not my mistake.

My driver cancelled the trip and I was charged 30 as the cancellation fee... What logic is this?

Being a pregnant lady, this is completely a stress for me

Number used :91-9445637559

20

I needed an Uber for my son and found a Uber phone number online. This was my first time using Uber so I gave them my credit card information. They were a no show and they went on an unauthorized $3000 shopping spree with my card. I tried to contact Uber. Customer Service SUCKS!! They responded with a automated email that had nothing to do with my complaint. I will assume the crooks are stealing credit card information from other people because Uber and the police are not interested in stopping them. This complaint section is just a sounding board and I don't expect to hear from Uber.

20

Car was unclean, AC not turned on or not working. Music in a foreign language. Estimate for the trip at start was $75.00 but charged $94.25. The charges for travel upon return between same two points were $46.77. I made several Uber trips during past week and this was definitely the worst trip.

20

Double payment:
I overlooked that my payment method was set up on credit card. While Uber charged on my credit card, I also paid in Cash to the driver. I would like to receive my money back and the service charge that was added to my actual travel cost.
Sincerely, Runa Laila

60

Sir,
The estimated fare shown at the time of booking my ride on 14.06.2018, 12:05 am in maruti suzuki swift desire, driver-Sumit from Malviya Nagar to ITC Welcom Hotel, Dearka, New Delhi was around INR 265/- .
But my billed amount was INR 412.32.

Kindly adjust excess amount in my next trip.

Regards,
Arindam Handique
8627961970

20

Driver Name : Subbiah N
Car : TN72BZ4690 Tata Indica
This happend on 14th June morning.... This Asshole was coming to pick up but was standing just at the distance of my eyesight but din come to pick me up.... Wen asked he said his passenger was sick..... Am a Doctor myself and I offered my help..... Instead he started cutting all my calls.... Is he a trained person to treat sick people or is he the only person trained to help others..... I was made to wait for 15 minutes and that fucker made me cancel the cab so I was charged for that...... If this is the kind of servce ur providing then am suggesting my friends not to use Uber ever.....

20

Ok June 5th I took UBER from Elmwood Pk to Walmart in Saddle Brook. And I saw on my card it cost me $ 36,52. Instead of the regular UBER didn’t pick me up. It was a limo who pick me up. I never ordered a limo. Please check on which one I wanted. Maybe I pressed the wrong button. Also I didn’t want the guy to pick me up at Walmart. I had my husband to pick me up

20

I took Uber on June 5th. He picked me up at 51 Chamberlain Av in Elmwood PK. to Go to Walmart in Saddle Brook. told him that my Husband is going to pick me up. I got charged $ 36.52. When I did the same not to long ago. It cost me a little over $ 9.00 I WANT YOU TO ACCOMEDATE ME FOR THE PRICE OF $36.52

Rosemary
Cel # 1.201.421.0539

20

Unable to book Uber cab. Showing outstanding amount

20

My sister and I caught an Uber on Friday night from 58 Hobson Street to 41 Seatoun Heights Road. The fare was quoted as being $38. something.

I asked the driver to get to Seatoun Heights via Roseneath, where I got out. The driver then continued on to 41 Seatoun Heights Rd. I then found that there was a surcharge on the fare and that I had been charged $50.00. I am not happy about this, as although we may not have taken the most direct route, the increase in fare was $12 and there was not a lot of traffic. Can you please explain this.

Also, I'd like to say that it is very difficult to find out how to register a complain. Why can it not be more obvious.

Thank you.

Dianne.

20

Motherfuckers they are . Bastards.

Drivers are goons and rapists.

Call center people are bastards

Son of a bitch.

They stolen my money by 3rd standard plan and bastards , wish my country judiciary would have been powerful. I would tear their motherfuckers company

20

I was dropped off at the T2 terminal of the Delhi airport. Why am I then charged a parking fee of RS 147? The fare told to me while starting was about 187. I ended up paying Rs 334. The vehicle was in atrocious condition.. it was dirty and noisy and damaged.
Please refund the amount.

20

On Monday, June 3, 2019, we called to make an appointment for a pick up on Tuesday, June 4, 2019, at 10:00 through 10:15 am., at 6563 East Roland Street, Mesa, AZ. We were assured that the appointment was set for a fare of $26.12. At 11:00 am no driver had shown or contact me. I had to drive myself to Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport to keep from missing my plane. Make sure that you (Uber) do not bill me for this No-Show. I am very disappointed in Uber's customer service. I am 85 years old and very disappointed in Uber. I was looking to Uber for my future transportation.

Clote Morrow

20

Uber charged me twice on 5/31/19. I took the Uber service to my client's address; they charged me $12.34. when I called the service back it was raining hard and they ask me to walk one long block. I sent a text to the driver asking that he pick me up at the address where I was. He refused to come pick me up and canceled the service. I see on my account that I was charged an extra fee of $5.44. I want this to be credited to my account. Thank you.

20

i had taken a uber from jhilmil colony to anuj goel associates and fare Rs.89. on the way secund ride came from UP and we had gone to pickup the other client from UP and come to delhi. The driver showed at fare of Rs.267.5 but i had enquaired about Rs. 267.5 but i had Rs.89. The driver asked me for Rs. 267.5 and he said you complained the uber for refund of 178.5.

20

Driver was drunk and he didn't care about my hairline crack I had at that time in right collar bone.
Drove car 80+ and kept on blowing horn for almost 25 seconds to over take a vehicle at Cross roads while the signal was red.
And plus after that I paid him in cash INR 118 and now UBER is showing 118 INR outstanding...

20

I was charged a wait fee and I was outside waiting, there should have been no wait fee charged. I got into the car as soon as he pulled up! I was also charged a sur charge and there were no told or any other extra driving charges

20

Me uber jaipur rajasthan me 5 years se gadi chala raha hu ab mene gadi change kr li .
Meri gadi ko intercity me laga rakha he.
But intercity me duty nahi aati he.
Meri gadi ko local GO OR POOL me chalu nahi kr rahe.
Please My Car start go and pool me start kare.
Jaipur office wale to hamari sunte hi nahi.

20

While in Orlando, Florida I had requested a car to take me to the airport at 4;45 am. Uber said that I couldn't due to my card was not accepting it. I had to find another form of transportation from the hotel, the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton, 3450 Quadrangle Blvd., 32817. This was very stressful for my husband and I. We had used the Uber car service here four times already and with no problems. We were pressed for time due to we may miss our flight. I had entered another credit card which was my husbands and that also did not work though our cards were both active. Please inform me what had taken place that caused this to happen to us at a critical time. I need to know what to do in the future should this occur again.
I would have arranged for my daughter to come and pick us up and take us there had I known this may occur. at the time Uber had quoted the amount of $24.00 for the ride. Our alternative ride cost us $50.00 plus $15.00 for tip. I am very disappointed of this happening to us because of Uber service not working when we needed it the most. My husband and I are senior retirees and cannot be in any kind of situation like this again. Please advise as to what to do. To confirm this you can contact the hotel manager, Ms. Blanca @ 407-282-0029. Your prompt attention is appreciated. Thank you.

20

In hurry I have made double payment for same outstanding trip amount using UPI method by mistake. The bill amount was 472 so I deposited/sent 500 in first attempt by mistake as I was testing my internet service for a long time and then actual payment was done later for exact amount of 472 again after few minutes.

Can you refund the extra amount transferred?? i.e.500 as soon as possible and provide with some help as I tried raising a request using help on uber but haven't received any response yet.

For your reference, attaching screenshot of double payments to uber.

20

My complaint is not about the service; however, I receive an otp for a specified amount.
The message is as follows:
OTP is 718903 for txn of INR 823.30 at Uber India Systems on card ending 0590. Valid till 20:48:54. Do not share OTP for security reasons.

20

I did not use a Uber on 4/22/19 and I noticed that $19.99 was deducted on my account.

20

I have booked a ride and chose master card for payment option. After the ride I have paid the due amount with my debit card. Amount got debited from my account. I got the message of money debit from the bank. After that there was outstanding balance showing in my account. Please help me to get the refund of my money.
For reference find the screenshot attached

20

https://help.uber.com/eaters ---> This doesn't have any way to contact or complain the poor service provided by uber eats.
Then very shamelessly it is being asked to refer for any issue by the uber team.
I have already installed uber eats and if this is how Uber is planning to support its customers, it will soon loose a lot of them.
It doesn't just affect uber eats but also the uber cab option.

20

At IGI airport I booked an uber....the ride price showed rs382. However at my destination the bill charged to me was rs692. The receipt breakdown shows tolls, surcharges and fees at rs451.50. It is more than the trip fare of rs225.81. Kindly explain the huge excess charged.

20

There have been a couple of very serious disputes with customers and near accidents in front of my hotel here in Las Vegas as your company has placed the wrong pick up point for your drivers on your navigation. The correct pickup point is our departure lounge 50 yards from the front drive. We have attempted to inform you of this error several times. To no avail. Please change it before something serious happens. I have a call with local counsel in order to make this official as my hotel cannot be responsible for your negligence. My mobile phone is 702 467 5011.

Rance Ryan
GM - Grand Chateau
75 East Harmon ave
Las Vegas, NV 89109

20

I can't sign in into my Uber account. It says "Your account is currently disabled. Visit http://t.uber.com/account-disabled for more inofrmation".
Multiple times I have submitted request for account activation on above site, but no response from Uber.

Please let me know the reason for my account suspension.
Also, I request to activate my account soon.

My details are as follows:
Name: Chandan Kumar Thakur
Mobile: 7387889989
Email id: chandankum555@gmail.com

40

I booked a Uber cab from 1, Chowringhee Square, Esplanade, Kolkata- 700001 to 19, Bireswar Chatterjee Street, Bally, Howrah-711201 on 18/03/19 at 05:02 am and the name of my car driver was "Debendra". Firstly I want to say about the car condition which was not that much comfortable at all. And secondly I was tired of asking him to turn on the ac button, but he was not listening to me. Where I am paying for that also. My main problem is on the billing process. Actually, I paid around Rs. 257.32 on cash but after that when I am going to book a new ride it's showing me that my last Uber ride bill was not paid and to continue my ride I have to pay that money through online. Now my point is I have already been paid that money, then why should I need to pay another 257 bucks? And please give me a proper solution, how to get rid of this? Please sort it out between a couple of days otherwise I need to take some other action. Details of that ride have been uploaded for your reference. Thank you.

20

I have been a Driver form 2 Years approx., Uber has saved me from finical hardships in the past except for two times that I want to mention one was when a Drunk Driver hit my car with a passenger in it. Not only did he not have a license but insurance on the car, I was thrown into the Ubers insurance carrier that not only did not compensate for lot time but tied taking over $2000 away from me in the claim. The other was a customer Complaint that shut my account down till they reached back to me, they never assigned a agent or even had a follow up with the dept that I needed to take a statement with or upload my car camera that recorded the hole ride. There out sourcing fails the standard of even keeping the chain of custody safe and opens up legal suits that they still don’t look at they endanger the Drivers with this and there own name that's why they ae taking sets to protect the rider like emergency services but what about the drivers

20

I have Uber credits available ,but u can't use it on any payments even if I had toggled the switch to on for Uber credits .

20

I drove with Uber for five years all together I drove my car into the ground when I moved to Boston I had a overdue inspection sticker that Uber knew about and let me drive over 80,000 miles on and got two tickets I didn’t think that would impact my record sence Uber let me drive with it like that. Well wrong!!! I kissed my car I had to leave my daughters all the way across the country with there mother so I can get back on my feet I come to Arizona we’re i finally got a rental car with my license witch is a hundred percent fine I go down to Uber and they won’t let me work because of them tickets they let me drive on! Well guess what Uber I have a lawer and like he said we will take this to court even if it takes ten years! I have nothing to loose I hope carma bites you in the butt and your company goes belly up!! Instead of using all your money on cars that drive them self witch no passenger will take bye the way use to help your drivers you Disgusting piece of garbage company! No wonder why you have a one star rating shame on you!!!!!

20

Gentlemen:
I would like to file a formal complaint against one of your drivers who behaved in an irresponsible manner causing me much trouble:
1. I reserved an uber in advance for pick-up at 4:45 AM on April 8, 2019, the pick-up address is 224 W 24th Ave Spokane Washington
2. I received an email confirmation for the 04:45 pick up
3. I received a text message from the driver, Brian; Washington License BHW2933 had arrived early and was waiting, time was 04:29
4. At 04:35 (10 minutes early before the scheduled 04:45 pick-up) I walked out of my house to the car, only to see the UBER driver drive away.
5. At 04:37 I received a notice that the driver had cancelled the ride?????
I was left standing on the sidewalk without a ride and had to madly try to fine another taxi, not easy at that time, and almost missed my flight.
Uber that had the nerve to bill me for the missed ride????
This driver abandoned me before the scheduled pick-up time, even though he had previously arrived, and left me in a very difficult situation almost missing my flight.
I demand that some action be taken in this matter!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Michael Ellis
Ellis3305@gmail.com

20

I applied for a uber on 30th march the monies was deducted but the uber cancelled never got to use the uber. Please investigate and let me know..R37 was deducted from my account and didn't get my ride. The driver cancelled. Please let me know.
Thanks

20

One of your Uber drivers continues to park his vehicle, Silver Nissan Altima CA lic # 7SUE551, in spaces in the downtown Campbell garage,
clearly marked with signage, restricted to tenants in the 155 office building. 155 tenants pay a price for use of those spaces, so this is akin to
petty theft. This is the SECOND complaint. Please have your driver park elsewhere. Thank you for your cooperation.

20

Hello

I utilized uber daily my driver cancelled twice and I was charged $5 charge how do I get my money back ???

20

I have placed food in Uber eats. My money was deducted but the order was not placed.

20

The route Uber gave the driver was insane. The usual 15min ride turned into about 46 min

20

I booked an Uber auto from Garden Apartments Ghaziabad to Sector 19, Noida around 8: 45pm. When the auto arrived at my location there were 2 people in three auto, the driver himself and another man accompanied him. I asked that another man to deboard the auto. After that the ride was started. After moving around 1.5km, the driver deboarded me and said that his auto has some problem, and he can't start, and moreover started arguing for money, and I inferred that driver was drunk, as his mouth smelt as he was speaking. As we deboarded the auto within 5 minutes, he disappeared from the scene.
I had to face lot of trouble, this incident is not appreciated at all, and I am really disappointed.

100

Hi,
My name is Mohnish. This is in regards to a trip I had this Tuesday (12th March 2019).
I have paid the bill but still it shows to be outstanding.
Since I have paid through cash, I don't have a screenshot of bank/ wallet/ card statement.
All I have are the Uber app screenshots.
Its really frustrating that I am not able to use Uber because of this.
Please get this resolved asap.
Will wait for your reply.

Yours Sincerely,
Mohnish

20

You have a driver by the name of Jamal Dawson in the Allentown PA area that drives for you. He approached me after a ride and told me that the next time i need a ride, to call him on his cell phone number. He told me that he would use the UBER app to calculate how much it would cost from UBER and then charge me half so he can pocket all of the money. He told me has tons of customers like this and has been doing it for awhile. You would think that you would not get a complaint about this seeing how i could save money. However, I have morales and I am a business owner myself. I would hate to loose money this way from a thief like this. If this was me and my business I would fire him, or banish him from ever being able to drive for my company again. I have read several complaints toward your company, and i would think that you simply dont need more negative press. Thats why i am reaching out to you insrtead of posting this all over the internet. I hope you do the right thing. Thanks for listening.

20

My grocery shop also give me Tax Invoice for my purchases. But the company like UBER doesn't. This I infer from recent my 4 rides with UBER. When I asked to the cab driver after the trip, I was told that the Tax Invoice would have been sent to your email ID. But even 2 months of the trip it was not arranged and not sent.

Further the UBER is happy to send only receipt to the email ID which can't be treated as Tax Invoice.

Can you help?

20

I had my first Uber experience this morning and it was terrible. I had a Dr. appointment at 9:15am this morning at a facility located about 15 minutes from my home. I contacted UBER (I-phone a/c) at approx. 8:20 am. They responded and said they would be there in approx. six minutes and that it would take about 12 minutes to reach my destination. It is now 10:00 am and they have yet to show up. I have been following the driver on my I-phone UBER map and he/she has been as close as two minutes away and up to 12 minutes away. At one point the driver was at the intersection of my street and the next cross street an still couldn't find my location. Can't wait to see if they charge me for this.....

20

i faced an absolutey etiquette less driver who started my trip 3 km before my pick up and did not cancel when asked upon to do so . as a result i was charged INR200 more than the estimated cash . I infact asked the driver to call up the uber customer care since the customer has no facility to do so . HE REPLIED RUDELY and the kind of behaviour was not at all expected . H e in his arrogant tone asked me to go out the car without paying heed to the issue . I clearly want my money to be credited and also action to be taken against the driver

20

On march 5 2019.
I took uber flat share pass and I booked a ride from. Nkouda to gaziabad. I usually book this route ride for around 100-120 as this don't have any toll or mcd tax.
But today the uberap divertes on a longer route and took a ride from delhi which is border and has tax. We came so far com of map that going back would have been another 30 mins.

I was charged for that mcd toll and my flat fare went to 224 from 119..
Again similar thing happened while returning . Even again the coat went to 329 from 119.

How is this possible. I have sent messages through app on review my fare but am sure no response would be there. As its a trick to charge more in the of McD and long route..
Great work.so I believe coz I took the pass they automatically placed on a longer distance so that it is chargeable. Else it's impossible to repeat same thing again

20

I never authorized the following transactions I also did to prove of the two $24 dollar transactions. I had my phone stolen so I know I didn't take those trips. Please help. Thank you.

20

Your drivers keep cancelling and your service is unrilable . Amature day here at Phoenix airport .. and it is not getting better it is getting worse.

20

My ride was 40 $ instead of 16$ that I was quoted when I sent for a ride. He told us he was heading down town afterwards and charged us for that. We went 6 miles instead.of 22 miles and charged us for that . ASSHOLE I'm not going to ever use Uber ever again. All it does is over charge me and NO CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER. Fuck you.!!!

20

Someone open a account with Uber in my name not me please Call ASAP 415-7404866 need to close the account ASAP

20

The 1st driver came to building, drove past without picking up and I was charged for the ride. The 2nd driver went to wrong location and again I was charged for the ride. I have filed a complaint and a stop payment with my credit card.

20

I have booked a cab on 07-02-2019 for my husband, it was showing that he will reach by me around 15 minutes. I called him for the ride, but he denied to come then i request him please come if possible then he replied in hindi "tumko sharm nhi aati hai? - Do have you shame?" how can i come around 5KM distance. I said to him just mind your lounge, is this the way to talk to a lady, I don't have any interest to call you, i booked cab through Uber and Uber has provided this ride to me. Cab drive did not cancelled my ride and when i cancelled, Uber charge 94/- INR from my account.
I really do not expect this type of service and this type of uncultured and rustic drivers from Uber.
Please take necessary action against him.
Here is the driver details:

Tata Indigo
UP14 FT5144
DRiver: Santosh, +919718973839

Also please find the attached screenshot for driver details.

20

on January 19 i update my debit card on the system not knowing that i had to wait for the system to verify the new debit card on that same day i contact customer service to find out the status of the payment i wasn't provided with clear in formation all i was told that i needed to allow 1 to 3 businesses days an im still waiting on the amount to be deposited in my account as direct deposit in the amount of 172.95. i need to speak with someone in america my number is 9108902266

20

Uber didn't pick us up for scheduled ride & we called for ride which ended up being late for our flight. Flight was rescheduled 3 days later, resulting in an added expense of $300.00 for rescheduling plus the fare of $40.00 for Uber ride. Uber said the best they could do was a $10.00 Uber cash rebate. They can charge you for a cancelled ride, but when it comes to their mistake and we were left without a ride at the proper time we had to eat the cost of rescheduling. Something is rotten in Denmark. I have all the emails between us.

20

On Thursday evening January 4, 2019, I requested an Uber from the Omni Hotel at 1300 Houston St, in Fort Worth, Texas. The driver kept texting me to tell me he was there, but neither nor the hotel concirege service could find him anywhere. I called and asked him where he was and I realized he did not come to the front of the hotel. I told him that he was in the wrong place. He argued with me and told me that I put the wrong address in the system. I asked him if we was going to keep arguing with me or if he was going to come to the right place. He told me to cancel the ride with him. To cancel, I was then charged $5.00. Then I put the same hotel address into the system and another driver picked me up in 3 minutes. I am requesting a refund for the canceled ride because the driver refused to come to the correct address.

Respectfully,
Kathleen Schaum

20

My daughter was quoted £127.00 for a cab ride. She was not made aware of any increase in price before or once the journey had started. She was charged £440.00 this is blatant theft. You should be ashamed of yourselves. I think you and your drivers should be outlawed from the UK. I will at every opportunity degrade your company and it’s service.

20

Hi Team,
I would you inform a very strange incident which I encountered during my last trip which wasn't really expected at all from Uber. I had booked the cab on Saturday from Versosa to Mira road and while doing so I have already selected Paytm as mode of payment. But unfortunately the driver still insisted to pay of amount of Rs. 420 for the trip and he was adamant to lience to me so finally I had to pay him that amount. Later on, the Rs. 459.71 was deducted from the Paytm wallet as well. So would kindly request you to please do the reversal of Rs. 420 in my Paytm wallet which I have paid extra from my trip.
My registered mobile no.: +91 8169961150 with Uber while booking the ride.
Also please let me know in case of any further details are required so that we can expedite it and solve this concern ASAP.
If required, Feel free to reach out to me on +91 9594793200.
Hopefully, you look into the matter urgently and do the needful ASAP.

Kind regards,
Jyoti
+91 9594793200

20

greetings,

Where has my gift card balance gone!!! I was charged 31.92 for the trip that went straight to my credit card . My Gift card balance is missing . In your instructions it states gift card will be used and a certain amount will be held . There is a full charge on my credit card and my Uber Gift card balance of 13$ and change is missing. BS!!!!!!!! I wan this fixed today . Love how you guys hide behind the firewall and never answer complaints and don't even have a customer service number to call in . This is my second complaint in 2 days and no response . Come Monday if I don't hear from you by today or within 48 hours I will be in my right to file a complaint with Consumer protections .

complaint number 2
Please assist,

I took an Uber ride today which was fantastic. This was a 50$ gift card and total with tip came to $36.41 leaving me a balanced of 13.59.
I have tried to schedule next ride which is shorter coming to 9.50 before tip. This ride isn’t seeing my remaining gift card balance.

What do I do here , I need to use the balance for next trip …

Thank you,

Matthew Marques ,

Email on file is matthew.marques@outlook.com
Phone number on file is 860 597 6751

This is my work email please respond here .

20

i witnessed a driver pick up my neighbor AND her 3 children and not use ANY car seats!!!!! CHILDREN ARE APPROX 6yrs old AND TWINS 3 YRS OLD

5725 Emerson ave n Brooklyn Center, MN sat 12/22.2018 between 1:30 AND4 PM ??
This is outragous and always against the law..... this should NEVER happen

20

I was blocked for no valid reason. The driver had no patience and he acted impulsively. Kindly accept my back as I have always been a loyal customer of uber. I am having a hard time being blocked and not able to use the app in much needed times.

20

2nd time flying into chicago midway and using the uber app 2nd time the driver was sent to the wrong pick up point even with my location app on but this time had to wait in the frigid cold catching a horrible cold and then trying to help with hospice with my dad your driver was excellent but your app is horrible will be trying lyft next time

20

An acquaintance I know had a Uber driver pick us up at Chuckchansi Casino in Coarsegold Ca. and the Uber driver drove us off the clock, so we paid him cash and the dude stole $3,000 from me and left me without a way to get home.

20

I accepted a shared ride and after accepting the ride I was told the pickup was four blocks from my location. At eighty seven years of age, the three minute walk took me well over fifteen minutes. Needless to say I missed the pickup and was charged a missed ride fee. If I can not get a pickup at my location, the service is useless to me.

20

I drove my car to Sacramento, Ca on 11-3-18. However, I received a cancellation fee and another fee. I didn't use uber on 11-3-18

20

Hi Uber team, I had a nightmare with Uber last time I used their services. It was just unacceptable. As soon as I got back home, I gave a harsh feedback through their app.from your team delivery executives not calling me without that cancelling my order. If you go to zomoto if this happens they ping chat and inform about order. Here that option not there. After Uber Exeutive cancelled my order I am getting frustrated because they cancelled my orders.Even if want contact customer care executive it will take 1hour always busy busy is coming. Finally I got chance to talk to exuctive he say will certainly help you finally he say can't do anything give me good feedback without giving me solution how he's asking for feedback. Please refund my money here is order number: FDF7A and 540FA.hoping that I will get reply from you.call to this mobile number 9886483027. Thanks prashanth

20

As I was getting out of Mr. Munkhbat's SUV, he pushed the button to close the door before I could get out and I injured my leg. I was in pain last night but today it is pain and swelling. I had surgery on that knee July 2017

20

To whom it may concern,
Zara Zeronian (my daughter ordered an uber at 6:41 p.m on Wed Oct 17th, she kept checking the status and Harron kept saying 10 more minutes, 6 times and he never came. After waiting for an hour the uber was cancelled and she had to take the train.
This morning I received a charge for $42.61 plus $5.00
I would appreciate a full refund, as the car never came, was rude and lied about traffic etc.
Thank you,

20

On Oct 12, 2018 I was charged 3 cancellations at $5 each - I never cancelled any drive - the drivers did not show up for a ride to 2207 3rd Ave on Oct 11 - period!!!!
Please refund cancellation charges on my visa card - the charges were from one ride to 2207 3rd Ave Oct 11, 2018 at 10:58 am and a couple minutes priorPlease acknowledge my complaint
Ingri H Dunton

20

if the story is true about one of your drivers leaving women off at a gas station and possibly putting them in harm's is a disgrace. this driver should be removed from your employees. you have the nerve to come on tv with a commercial about how you are trying to improve things and yet this happens. my trip to the airport next month will surely not be with uber nor my wife or children. do the math please. 1 mentally ill man=losing 4 customer from 1 household and maybe other family members.

20

I called Uber at about 2pm pm and gave them the address to take my son to. No one came and I was tracking where the the driver was. He waited for about 1 and half hours and when I went to take the dog out he was still there. After about 7 minutes he called him and he said he was already in a Uber cab and in the meantime there was was another driver waiting to pick him up and I told him he had left with another driver from Uber. My son was left at the blue and had to take a cab from there after waiting for almost 2 hours.

Please do not take any money from my account and I will not require your services anymore.

Awaiting for your response as it seems your phones are. It working.

20

Uber driver showed up to pick me up and refused to take me with my service dog. I offered to show him the paperwork for my dog and he didn’t want to see it, he said he didn’t want dogs in his car and left. Few minutes later (7.19pm 8/29/18) I got an email-bill from Uber for $5.15 for canceling my Uber ride. I want to report this driver and, I WANT MY $5.15 credit back to my credit card.

20

My complaint is, when riding on Uber the first time recently, by myself, the male uber driver, was listening to Forensic Files the true crime show, over the radio, and it was about male serial killers picking up women in cars and killing them! My husband complained over the phone to Uber, after called him up upset and screaming after my ride. He did not remember my reason for being upset, and did not tell the company my story! I understand I will no longer be paired with this driver. WHAT KIND OF IDIOT, HAS TRUE CRIME SERIAL KILLER CRIME SHOWS BLARING OVER THE RADIO, WHEN HE PICKS UP FARES? I thought I was going to have a panic attack or heart attack. He said, "I just looove this show!"

20

A Uber driver stole my wallet, cell phone, credit cards ID, and cash.
I called the driver to let her know that my wallet and phone was in her vehicle. She indicated that she had secured them and would deliver them to me. She never showed up. I continued to call her with no response. I informed her that I needed my credentials and ID in order to catch my flight.
the next day she notified me and told me my wallet, phone and ID were stolen from her possession because she left them in the car.

20

I Have Book The Ride After That I Reach My Location I Didn't Find The Driver Then I Called Him He was Not Replying I Have Tried So Many Times but He Was Not Answering After 30 Mints I Received The Message That You Have A Negative Balance Alto Number Is D18 06660

20

Friday while in Chicago.
First guy drops off and then had to cancel to proceed. - then get charged $5.00
2nd guy talks to me and tells me to wait at the corner, never shows - then lies and says he drove me 0.93 miles and charges me $7.34 and never even picked me up
3rd Uber was fine

20

I'm the Manager of Chatsworth Mobile Home Park. On July 15, 2018 I encounter an Uber driver that was speeding down where I was parked. I gave chase and stopped him from speeding and he just didn't care and kept driving on the wrong side of the street and was driving 30 to 40 MPH. Our streets are an extension to our driveways and this driver was reckless and driving unsafe with a residents son who was 3 years old in the car and the babysitter.

When he stopped the car and I told him what he did was wrong his response was yeah sure and started yelling and telling me that he worked for the FBI and he can do whatever he wants. I really don't give a flying #*+* if he is working for the FBI and on top of it driving for your company. This is private property and as the manager I can ban anyone that do not follow our posted signs and I will further make sure this driver does not work in our park. I can also ban all Uber drivers from coming into our park if they do not follow our 10 MPH signs which is posted.

I will be putting in our newsletter to all 198 homes if you use Uber drivers you will have to walk to the front to get picked up and be dropped in the front. This whole park is 1 miles all the way around our park. I'm sure they will call a taxi or Lyft.
This driver was in a white, looks like a Chrysler or Chevy his license plate had Colorado where it was from. This guy that was driving looks middle Eastern and he was vicious and looked like he wanted to attack me the way he was acting. The drivers you send in here have no respect and don't care. We do care and if you do not train these people about respect and the respect our property then keep your drivers out of our park.
I had a passenger in my car when your driver was mouthing off and she saw the whole thing go down. You cannot have a driver like this driving people around he is a ticking time bomb.

I'm not happy what happened but I know who call Uber to send a driver and I will inform them not to us Uber again if not there are consequences to their action. I will go further with this if I do not here from your office. I would think you will take care of this matter. You can reach me from 8:00 am until 3:00 p.m Monday - Friday

Melody Lee
Park Manger

Chatsworth Mobile Home Park
21500 Lassen Street
Chatsworth, CA 91311

Office: 818-882-2030

20

I called for uber in salt lake city on july 14, and was at 55 w south temple on the street for pickup. on my phone the message appeared that the driver was present. I never made contact with her . she cancelled the trip shortly thereafter ----------I then had to reorder uber and successfully got the ride.

I was charged for the above cacellation five dollars. not my fault...………...not my fault...... please refund the money.

telephone -432 5289976

thanks

20

I ordered an Uber yesterday and then saw a $50.00 charge on my paypal account which I then obviously saw debited from my bank account!!! Why did this happen??? I never authorized this payment and would like to get this refunded ASAP!!! What makes you think that's okay??? This is ridiculous and I'd like a response immediately but more importantly I want a full refund!!! This is UNACCEPTABLE!!!

Brian Allen
251-753-0263

20

I was taken advantage of by an uber last night. I went to NYC last night to meet my daughter at the St James theatre. I took a yellow taxi from Penn Station to 44th and 7th Ave and paid $10.30. On the return back to Penn a man stopped and asked if I needed a cab and I said yes. I am an older woman who walks with a cane and was charged $25 dollars for the same distance. He took advantage of the fact that I cannot walk and charged me 2 and 1\2 times the normal price. I am gonna report to to the BBC and never use Uber again!

20

Neither this Uber driver is coming since 30 minutes on the location Nor he isn't canceling the ride also.
If I will cancel the ride, you folks will charge me extra money.
Disgusting is your service.

20

My last ride my charges was 374 rupees pkr but driver charges me 463 rupees pkr. He took car parking charges at jinnah international airport karachi , but in my uber trip shows that with car parking charges rupees was 374 they took extra amount from me..
And I just know some information, if I book a ride at airport so car parking charges should I pay?

20

My complaint is that I tried to give my great driver 5 stars, my phone froze and could not continue. I tried everything to no avail. This driver is great and he should not have this rating. My other complaint is did Uber ever think that glitches can happen and therefore be a negative for the drivers?
This needs to be changed. I want to be contacted and want for this driver to have his stars.His name is Antonio.

20

I was picked up at the Marriott and givin a ride to the port for cruise. My uber driver Carlos dropped off at the wrong port, he dropped me off at 4 and I needed to go to 26, I had to take a taxi to the right port and it cost me an extra $20! I doubt I will use Uber again.

20

uber pilot program in boston have been accepted by mbta for pilot program but not being billed correctly by uber
also the ride with mbta is for people with disabilities and not able to walk to a designated pickup spot have sent many emails to uber but have not received a response first 2 rides billed correctly by uber for $2.00

20

The credit card that was used for my uber account has been fraudulently charged. There are several trips charged in one day when I used Uber only once. There are also charges made at a place called The Purple Rhino. I NEVER VISITED SUCH PLACE!! I am also notifying the credit card company to report these fraudulent charges and will never use Uber again. Please respond.

January 31 - Purple Rhino $4.95
February 12 - Uber Technologies $7.21
February 14 - Purple Rhino $89.99

20

i have charges on my credit card i did not make date 1-01 -18 for$5.57 trip njw2m 1 -04 -18for $8.06 HTVQC 1 -04 18 $6.50 7642w 1 -05 18 $6.50 7642W THESE CHARGES WERE MADE IN CA I LIVE IN CANTON ,OHIO NEVER BENN TO CA HOPE TO HERE FROM YOU SOON HAVE CONTACTED CARD COMPANY

20

My uber account No. is +86 18621928386.
It is now forbidden.
I need to get it back.
Please help

20

My husband needs to ride by UBER today in the morning around 7am. But he is very upset because of the driver attitude and unrespecful.
The driver couldn't find the location therefore my husband tried to explain how to find the location but the driver kept say my husband fault and then hang up the phone and called to the driver again he doesn't pick up the phone.
Please see the attached

40

Hello Sir/Ma'am

I have been a very regular rider of UberGo (almost twice daily).
Recently I got an offer to buy a ride pass worth Rs. 149 according to which my all rides are discounted in Delhi NCR (i.e. Rs. 89) for 1 month. It seemed worth it and I bought it.

But there is some bug in your app due to which even after buying the pass, I am charged a normal fare without any discount for my almost every ride. I am charged around Rs. 130 to 140 for my rides which should be costed Rs. 89 ideally.

This is not the real frustration though !

I reached out for help by going through Help section on Uber app for my rides. But to the surprise, for most of my queries, I got such replies :

"My pickup and drop locations are not same" or "I didn't follow the route suggested by Google maps".

Seriously !!

I have bought a pass which is valid in Delhi-NCR for all rides except involving airport (according to the clause written on Uber app). Does changing a few metres of difference from pickup or drop or taking slight different route mean that my ride disqualifies for the pass being applied ??

If this is the case, then that means this pass is just applicable from a specific point A to point B and only via a specific route. And obviously that should be mentioned properly in your ride pass details, which isn't unfortunately !

I am getting continuously same replies (copied and pasted) without even reading what I am asking or complaining about.

I am highly frustrated and dissatisfied with such responses.

Kindly check this issue.

20

Customer Service is TERRIBLE. I have charges to my credit card which I have asked for detailed information. They will not provide the information with all the complete details I have given them! They stopped emailing me and when they were emailing me they just kept saying they are sorry this has happened to me. I gave them each date and charge and confirmation codes and they will not help me at all. They wouldn't even point me in the right direction on where I can get answers. I have told everybody I know that have used UBER to immediately delete their account and for such a company that is fastly growing you would think they would have a customer service line to call...they seem to be in hide out!

60

I CALLED FOR A PICK UP AND THE MAN WENT TO BUILDING C INSTEAD OF BUILDING D AND LEFT US STANDING AND NVER PICK US UP AND STILL CHARGE US $ 9.32 CENTS. MANS NO. IS 5PHNU ( 561-482-3987 ) ( 561-213-0920 ) thank you

20

EVEN WHEN I HAVE A BALANCE OF MORE THAN RS.2,000/- IN PAYTM, UBER IS ASKING ME TO RECHARGE SAYING THAT MY BALANCE IS LESS THAN RS.350/-. ARE YOU BOTH PARTNERS IN CRIME OF GRABBING CUSTOMER MONEY JUST BECAUSE UBER IS UPPER HAND IN HYDERABAD ? IF U HAVE ENTERED INDIA FOR CHEATING INDIANS, THEY WILL TEACH UNFORGETTABLE LESSONS FOR UBER AND PAYTM. I AM PERSONALLY FILING A COMPLAINT CCS( CRIME CONTROL STATION) AT HYDERABAD.

20

In Sept.this year,we called Uber for a trip from New York to New Jersey.The Uber driver could not get the trip map on
the Uber GPS, so we used our GPS.We paid the driver in cash,but Uber still billed our Visa card for $182.07 on 9/23/17.
I request a refund from you.
Respectfully,
Gilbert Schnirman
561-542-3137
gilbertored@aol.com
120 N.Ocean Blvd.
Delray Beach,Fl 33483

20

I request a Uber at For Lauderdale airport Arrivals, the app shows to advance terminal 1, i stand blue dot on top of black dot terminal one like the app shows and i took a picture to proof it and i still don't get my money back.
Uber drivers don't stand where the app tell them because they have police problems and uber charge the customers for following the app.
So who is the next step? The court? I have to go and sue Uber over $5.00 dollars?
So far this is the 3rd time this happen.

20

MY CREDIT CARD IS BEING BILLED WITHOUT MY AUTHERIZATION I DEMAND CHARGES BE REVERSED OR I WILL CHARGE YOU WITH FRAUD AND TO BE VERBALLY CALLED BACK 973 951 2864

Have feedback for Uber?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!