Extended Stay Customer Service
Rated 1.18 of 5 Stars
Based on 79 Complaints

Contact Extended Stay Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-800-804-3724

Extended Stay America is an American hotel chain that is publicly traded on NYSE:STAY. Catering to long term occupancy there are 69,000 rooms in 629 hotels in US and Canada. Revenues were reported in 2015 as US1.3 billion with 8500 employees.

To contact customer service call 1-800-804-3724. You can find contact information by visiting here. If you would like to send a letter to CEO, Gerardo I. Lopez, address an envelop with: Extended Stay America Headquarters, 11525 N. Community House Road, Charlotte, NC 28277. The corporate office phone number is 980-345-1600.

Started in 1995, Extended Stay America residences include fully equipped kitchens, on site laundry, free wife, pet friendly policies, and a “never pay over per diem” guarantee. Social support is found on Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Extended Stay Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Extended Stay headquarters address

    • 11525 N. Community House Road, Charlotte, NC 28277
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-800-804-3724
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    B+
  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Hotels



Top Extended Stay Complaints

Browse more than 79 reviews submitted so far

20

My room hasnt been cleaned over 23 days all the washers and dryers are broke the vending machines are broke the light to enter the building is hanging off the wall its broke and i dont feel safe leaving the building at 4 in the morning. 40 state farm parkway

20

The room we received at 77$ per night at Louisville Kentucky on Dutchman rd was horrible . I had my disinfectant wipes to go around and clean things because we have compromised immune systems. They came out gray and dingy after wiping off surfaces. People were BBQing in parking lot . Elevator was so disgusting looking with fingerprints , I questioned our decision to stay two days . We thought we might stay longer but I can’t wait to get out of here . I’m not in the habit of cleaning a room when I travel but this was disgusting ,dirty and totally unexpected . This was the first time and the last time I will ever stay here. Oh and by the way the sink would not drain properly . Sorry to be so brutal but this was so unexpected .

20

I Gracey Walker made reservation for 7/6/19,through the 7th in which i paid in advance 197.00 on arrival the ladies in the office said i check out that morning
i i ask what were she talking about then she said wait she didn't see it the computer after a long ride i paid for Friday night, Saturday morning we were kicked out my husband and I are seniors, with health problems, we were there for our GRANDDAUGHTER wedding one hr later i got a call with from the manager saying they were sorry they made a mistake and were refunding 197.00 we were treated so awful, it were incredibly bad, it cause anxiety, and hurt, and rushing to find another hotels this is the worst i ever had to experienced your office in brandon fl need to re train staff members they were worng nite shift and morning should be held accountable for the pain we endure iam still upset about the fact that i had paid thank you. Gracey Walker °

20

I was charged $100.68 for a reservation that was not honored. I booked a two day king suite for 7/12/19 and 7/13/19 through hotel.com. Upon arriving to check in I was told someone else has the king suite and I could get a double and they would try to accommodate for a king suite on 7/13/19 or go somewhere else. So, I canceled my reservation and asked if I would have to pay any penalties or extra charges, The clerk (dreadlocks) replied “No, it would be as if you never made reservations.” My daughter stayed and her room was horrible the pull out sofa was filthy with matted hard candy attached she complained and the receptionist replied “ We’re not responsible for the condition of the mattresses. My daughter took pictures. I called the hotel Sunday to speak with a manager and was told to call back on Monday. I call Monday, July 15th, 2019 and was informed I would have to leave a message with a contact number because the manager was busy. No one called me. I call back the evening of July 15th, 2019 and was told to hold on. After waiting 15 minutes the receptionists pick up the phone and stated”are you still there”, I replied yes, he then stated hold on again and then he transferred me to an extension a recording came on and stated “ I’m sorry, no one is available to take your call, please leave your number and someone will return your call.” Guess what? Today is Thursday July 18, 2019 and no one has returned my call or reached out to me. I registered my complaint online and submitted it to the Corporate office on Tuesday July 16, 2019 and I still await a response.

20

VERY UNSAFE HOTEL. Door keypads were broken anyone off the street could enter the building at anytime, locals can enter the pool area as well, again keypads broken. Questionable activity going on in parking lot at dark. NO security whatsoever. 2 toddlers with an infant in the hallway at 1:30am unsupervised until the father stumbled off the elevator at 2:30am, the kids (not their fault), were very loud, but again totally unsupervised. This is the worst hotel I've ever been in would NEVER recommend or stay ever again even if it was free! Didn't feel safe, I wouldn't even let my 17 year old daughter go anywhere in the hotel by herself. Again very questionable activity going on late at night as well. Front desk staff were barely around had to wait for a long time 3times! Unacceptable, but I'd take that over the unsafe conditions of this establishment.

4919 Miami Blvd, Raleigh NC is where we stayed, HORRIBLE DO NOT STAY HERE EVER

20

I booked reservation through hotel.com with Extended Stay America-Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria. for two nights 7/12 -7/13/19. Upon my arrival to the hotel, I was told that someone else booked the King suite that I made reservation for (Reservation #8066564652276 King suite) with a check in time for 3pm -12 midnight local time) I arrived at 11:45 on 7/12/19 and was told by your employee (dreadlocks) that I could get a queen suite and maybe get the king suite for Saturday night (7/13/19) or I could go across the street or some where else to stay. So, I requested to cancel because this is absurd. I showed the young lady my picture ID and my reservation number but it was a waist of my time. I also asked the employee if I had to pay any penalties for the unfortunate problems and she stated "No, we can just cancel you and it will be as if you never registered". However, this is not true. My credit card was billed $100.68. So, I called the hotel on Sunday evening 7/14/19 and was told to call back on Monday 7/15/19 when the manager is on duty. I call Monday 7/15/19 and was told to leave a message with a contact number and the manager would return my call, this never happen. I called Monday evening 7/15/19 and was told to hold on because the manager was busy. After waiting 20 minutes, the person that answered the phone came back on and stated " Are you still there", I replied yes, then finally I was transferred to an extension and the message I received was "I'm sorry there is no one available to take your call at the moment please leave a message and someone will return your call. I am still awaiting a call back and today is Tuesday, 7/16/19. I just want a refund of 100.68. My email is jbarnes1017@comcast.net and my contact number is 601-503-7545. My address is 125 Bridgeton Circle Canton, MS 39046.

20

I would like to report a complaint regarding the front desk staff name Sam. He is rude, unprofessional and does not deserve to be working at the front desk to deal with guests. The worse customer service rep I have ever dealt with. I have been staying at Extended Stay Simi Valley since 2008, I've seen employees come and gone. Some good ones had left and moved on, and some who are still employed are good as well, specifically Melanie and manager Marina. Melanie and Marina are the greatest. They provide excellent customer service, very professional and show with care. Sam on the other hand has no manners, rude, the worse human being I have ever dealt with!

20

Complaint is avengers piss poor he sorry ass customer service reservation system with a Hotels.com and for your own people and your own corporate place of employment I’ve booked a reservation through Hotels.com today for $71.30 in Jackson Mississippi I booked the same hotel through your app on my phone for 6320 so I had 2 reservations, same hotel same night I. , I called hotels .com and Canceledone with Hotels.com. Dude called the hotel to confirm the cancellation and said I would not be charged any penalties. I got I got a confirmation email About the cancellation from them as I’m sitting in the parking lot of the hotel to go check in under your app reservation So before I could get out of my truck into the hotel lobby motherfucking charge card was charged $71.30 from that cancellation so now the hotels cancel the reservation and I can’t check it because my car but go through because I don’t have the money on my card he might because you drew it out. Oh tell Kirk can do it then because she said that there was that the chickadees she sent me on my way there’s two rooms that I’m in a room in I’m stuck in the middle of nowhere in the middle of the night all night long and nobody can help me hotels.com blames you and you blame them I want my goddamn money 3 to 5 business days to get the fucking money back I don’t have a room it is your fault the fuck out of your company both of y’all I’m diabetic and I’m sick and I’m going to be in the hospital before the mornings over if I don’t have a place to lay my head nobody will help me and I think that’s a piss poor goddamn customer service if I ever seen in my life I will never ever use you again Play away from these hotels do not ever use these companies everyone of them fucking face I don’t give a fuck about anybody

20

It was my worst experience in my life. I was put in a room that had problems. The problem was not resolve. I contacted Guest Relations over 4 times. Problem was ignored. I was not offered an upgrade nor a discount on my room. They had 4 days to fix the issue So they left me no other choice but to contact the Health Department and considering hiring an attorney . My rating is minus 5

20

Housekeeping refuses to clean our rooms. The night auditor told one of our crew members that he was getting to much coffee in the mornings. I’d make three cups, one for me and two for my coworkers. The staff is so rude that you hate asking them for anything. I went to pick up the vacuum and when I got upstairs with it, it wouldn’t stay on cause the bag was full. Tried to get another one, I was told that they were out. Never once offers any kind of solution. This is, by far the worst hotel/motel I’ve ever have stay at. The rooms are dirty. I’ve been here for six months and only been asked for service twice I’m that 6 months. I clean my own room because they won’t. My ac isn’t working well. I was told there was nothing that can be done. So we’re just supposed to sit here and sweat. I work outside all day I’m this heat and would like to get off of work and come to a cold room. There was no resolution to that. I can keep going...

20

Please Call me at 661-331-7391 to dicuss a Stay At Extened Stay Hotel At Cintennial Co. My Stay was for 7weeks VERY UN HAPPY WITH MY STAY PLEASE LEAVE A MESSAGE THANKS MURRAY EMERSON

20

Booked a suite. Hotel gave room away. Front desk staff horrible. Tried to put 5 people into 1 room and charge for the same price as a suite. Rooms given were dirty and not cleaned. Mirror cracked in one room, shower was dirty with hair stuck to walls and shower curtain; toilet seat broken. Other room finally given after complaining loudly so others could hear and embarrass the front desk staff, the door to the bathroom was broken and wouldn’t close. No sheets, pillows, or blankets for the pull out couches. The mattresses on the pull out couches are disgusting and discolored and stained. For amount paid for the room expected better accommodations and better management and staff. Cannot use keycards to enter building from other doors as the card readers are broken. When one set of key cards did not work after just given by front desk the girl accused us of erasing the cards so they didn’t work. Received the cards wrapped in a piece of notebook paper with the room number written on the outside of it. I will not willingly choose this brand if available and will let everyone I know how bad and horrible extended stays are. This is an overprice crappy hotel with horrible management, staff, and cleaning service. Extended stay #9852. I don’t believe I should have to pay for the horribleness and harassment received from staff due to them giving away a room already booked and confirmed. And then to be treated horribly over it. Completely unacceptable.

20

In ft lauerdale florida if you want to be yreated bad and be discrimated. and told one price and they change rates on you stay there the door s dont allways lock at some of the hotels and drugs and hookers are allways there what i sean and they let it go on i allways stayed at a esa i will never again and i hope others boycott them to i tryed to speak with corporate management but they don't get back to you

20

Hi

When I arrive this hotel I lost my cash from here .
I just came from LAX by shuttel .I have money staffs . I went to the Japan and I exchanged money from yen to dollars .

My cash was envelop . I went to Walmart and only here. I checked camera at Walmart . I want to see security camera this hotel

I am staying third floor . I left my bag inside room and front desk . I want to see those security camera.

I called police already.

Please help me up . It is almost $4000

Thank you

19200 Harborgateway ,Torrance ca 90501

room 313

20

We've been out of tv service for a month at ESA Lexington Park, MD. Senior management for this property has not shown any urgency to correct the problem. Sent a team of techs out yesterday and not only did they not fix it, but the internet at the front desk of the hotel is now down.

This is my 7th year staying at this location, each time for 90 days, but never experienced such a problem. Missed the NBA final, Stanley Cup finals, US Open (golf) and the French Open (tennis) during my stay. I also watch church services on Sundays but unable to do so.

HELP!

20

I reserved a room at the location 5831 Overton Ridge Blv Fort WorthTX 76132
United States of America for a friend through booking.com. I reserved the room in his name but used my card to guarantee the booking. He checked in 12am on April 26th. He gave the attendant his credit card and license upon his arrival. According to your fine print, a customer have to submit a license and credit card when checking into the hotel. Unfortunately the attendant did not give my friend a receipt once he checked in. Later that afternoon when he checked out, he called me to tell me that the hotel charged his credit card more than double for the one night. They apologized and stated they would return the appropriate amount within 3 to 4 business days. My card was then charged a few days later more than doubled the cost of the one night stay. They refunded the 115 dollars but still left the cost of the one nights stay on MY credit card. I did not check into the hotel nor did I authorize the charge on my card. According to your fine print, A card as well as a license should have been submitted upon check in with a signature. The hotel manager has yet to explain to me why my card and my friends card was charged. Please follow up with me ASAP regarding this matter. I am enclosing your policies at the bottom of this email. There was no pre-authorization or prepayment taken off my card at the time of my reservation.

House Rules
Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - City View takes special requests – add in the next step!
Check-in
3:00 PM From 3:00 PM
Guests are required to show a photo ID and credit card at check-in
Important Information
Please note that only weekly housekeeping services are provided. For a stay of 8 nights or longer, the provided weekly cleaning service includes dusting, vacuuming, emptying the trash, cleaning the bathroom, cleaning the kitchen and more.
Fresh towels and linen can be exchanged at the front desk at any time. Daily housekeeping services are available for an additional fee.
The grab-and-go breakfast served includes breakfast bars, muffins, hot cereal, coffee and tea only.
A valid credit card is required at check-in for payment, cash is not accepted.
Guests are required to show a photo ID and credit card upon check-in. Please note that all Special Requests are subject to availability and additional charges may apply.

Pre-authorization: A pre-authorization is just a validity check that temporarily blocks on your credit card an amount roughly equivalent to the cost of your reservation. The amount will be unblocked after a certain amount of time. How long this takes will depend on the property and your credit card provider.
Deposit or prepayment: Some properties require a deposit or prepayment at the time of reservation. This policy is clearly highlighted during the reservation process, and you can see it in your confirmation email as well. If your reservation allows for free cancellation, this amount is returned to you if you choose to cancel it.
If you feel you've been charged in error, our Customer Service team is happy to find the best possible solution for you. Please https://secure.booking.com/content/cs.htmlcontact us with your reservation number and details of the charge made, and we'll follow up with the property on your behalf.

In most cases, Booking.com requests credit card details to confirm your reservation with the hotel, on your behalf. Your credit card may be checked (pre-authorized) to ensure that it is valid and/or that sufficient funds are available. After the check, the full amount will be available to you again. In some cases, your credit card details will be used to process the payment for the reservation at the time of booking. Your credit card will only be charged if you have requested a prepaid room or if the cancellation policy, found under "Hotel Policies" and room "conditions" has not been followed.
Generally, the property is responsible for charging your card. If payment is instead handled by Booking.com, this will be stated clearly in your booking confirmation.
You usually can expect to pay during check-in or check-out at the property. However, there are some exceptions, like properties that require a prepayment for all or some of the total amount. Again, this will be stated clearly in your confirmation and payment policies.
If there's no prepayment policy, it’s also possible that the property might take a test payment from your card before you stay. This is a temporary hold, that’s used to validate your card and guarantee your booking. Unlike a real charge, this test payment will be returned to your card.

20

I stayed at the Crabtree location in Raleigh NC. Last night. June 13 ,2019. As soon as I walked in the door the foul odor of mildew and mold was so noticable it smacked me right in the face. I am appalled that the manager would allow to occupy this room with such a bad odor. Mold spores I'm absolutely sure are present. It's a breeding background for anyone with a history of respiratory problems as myself should steer clear. I'm worried about the public health of wake county. I believe that this needs to be resolved in a timely fashion. Hope that no one rents the king suite 287

20

I awoke at night to find roaches scurrying about the room. Their were roaches in the bathroom and sleeping area. This was such a bad situation that I checked out early after shaking out my belongings.

Please have those rooms fumigated; I could never recommend to hotel to anyone until this is rectified.

Marcus Robertson

40

Check in time was 2 hrs late, I was told the maids had just gotten there at 3.
No discount, manager never responded after I let the clerk know I wanted to speak to her.
Our room smelled like urine
No towels available on 2nd day/night- it’s 8:38 pm right now. The first time I called clerk said if I could get quarters in 5 min bc she was on her smoke break. At 5:30 she said towels would be ready in an hour and ten added another hour and a half- no towels
Hall carpets not vacuumed,
We play softball everywhere and this was one of the worst experiences!

20

June 5-2019- Douglas Jennings and I checked into your hotel located @12270 Greenville Ave. Dallas,TX following his cancer treatment. The American Cancer Society had reserved the room for us. We checked in at about 2:40PM Room 204. From the lobby it was too far for Douglas to walk, so I moved our vehicle to the back entrance and we used the staircase. Approximately 5pm we exited to go get Mr. Jennings something to eat, in the hallway we were confronted with the strong odor of marijuana. We returned approximately 1 hour later to an even heavier odor of marijuana in the hall. At approximately 1:40 am the odor became more than we could bear and we were forced to check out. When he checked out Mr. Jennings brought this to the attention of the desk clerk, who showed no interest in the obvious problem, took the key cards and gave us a receipt. At the time we checked out, leaving through the back staircase we encountered used syringes laying on the stairs, people blocking the exit and refusing to move causing us to walk over the curb and out of our way to get to the parking lot. Mr. Jennings has stayed at other of your facilities and has been comfortable, he is going to request the Cancer Society not send him to this facility again. Is there anything you can do to make this right?

20

I stayed in the hotel for one night. I saw a few bugs when I first walked in but figured I wouldn’t be in the room for long and was in a rush to get to the convention I came in town for. I woke up to cockroaches running around the room everywhere. I had a bag of open pretzels in the work bag, and there must’ve been 10 cockroaches that scattered as soon as I grabbed my bag. The room smelled awful too. Just a terrible experience.

20

Advanced Reservations quote a price for a one to two month stay, then the various braches of Extended Stay in the Waltham MA area refuse to honor the quoted rates and they refuse to honor 55+ and military discounts. After speaking with reservations, you are to assume that you are all set. That's not the case. Every day at the Waltham facility has been miserable. I am of the opinion that the majority of receptionists (male and female) are ill informed or just plain rude. In addition, when a customer comes into the office to book, I am appauled at the fact that in many cases the person behind the desk is just too casual and act like they are talking to their own close acquatntances. I am ther for business. In Waltham, I found trash under my bed. Very disgusting and disappointing.
Contact me (Ana Gajate) directly at 805- 620-8218 as soon as possible.

20

Ask housekeeping did they clean my room prepaid till June 3 they put me out: june1

20

I am a guest here at Extended Stay and an employee named Sammy and Angel have repeatedly been giving me and my mom poor service and giving us dirty towels. The policy of the guest is to give the staff dirty towels in exchange for clean towels. Sammy refuses sometimes to give me toilet tissue and she always gives us dirty towels with hair on it. I pointed out the hair and she got angry. I told Sammy and Angel that there is hair on my towel and Sammy and Angel gave me a nasty attitude. Sammy told me to get a job and wash my own towels. I told her no. She also lied and said there was no mail for my mom one day when in fact there was mail. Then she came into my room to complain to my mom which added insult to injury. This is the worst service I have ever experienced and it is a poor reflection on extended stay. They need to be terminated.

20

Why is a sex offender onMegan's List allowed to live at the Red Bank, N.J. He list your hotel as his home address on Megan's list. The hotel is full of children and sex offenders are never cured.

20

Made reservations with a rep on phone gave me advance payment rate, which didnt explain cancelation policy is 24 hours nor that I'm getting advance rate. Now you will not refund me since I need to cncl. Even my email confirmation didnt say advance payment.

20

My complaint is that there are never any bedding nor towels available. I have just moved here from out of state and get up each morning from 6:30 a.m. til 6 oclock p.m. to bust my butt to find a job. I have rented a room for 7 days and the pricing was $513.00 dollars total . I come back from moving most of my belongs in a storage and asked for bedding while stripping the sheet I looked under the bed and had trash pilled high under the mattress that you could see the other side. I have stay 7 days for spring breaks and had issues with the room. I'm in the same exact room! Extended use to a 3 or 4 star tho it gets any stars from now on. This is ridiculous.

20

They dont change they sheets I saw I worker not change the sheets in like 3 rooms & there's roaches they dont call nobody out to kill them, and the boss do know about it he keep it a secret they talk to the guest unprofessionally they smoke weed in back i saw them driving pass an you can smell it on them every one in there be high they steal stuff an act like they don't know what happen this is the worse place ever. I spent a week there an my cousin work there an she tell me everything the boss name is Mitchell.

(5315 Carnaby St, Irving, TX 75038 ) DONT EVER GO THERE I REPEAT DONT EVER GO THERE!!

20

I have more than one complaint unfortunately. But the most pertinent is the price fluctuation and the lack of customer service I have received in resolving the matter. I tried to make payment yesterday (Sunday may26th) when it was due and was told to come today to make payment because the person on duty could not fix the rate to reflect the correct amount due. Today the manager told me I am 3 days behind which is untrue since payment was due yesterday. I have been attempting to pay since Friday and was told it was due Sunday. Now the amount is $652 instead of $612 and the explanation given was that I am 3 days past due! Besides that being inaccurate I have been given no explanation of the $40 additional charges added to my account except that im 3 days behind. Besides being paid through Saturday and payment being due yesterday (so 3days behind is false) If my daily total is 87.44 then $40 doesn’t make sense at all. I was told it wasn’t a late fee! Now if I don’t pay 652 today I’m being told we have to move out today! I was also told because I’m late are reservation will not be pushed out past the end of June. So I’m being told we can’t stay past the end of June because there is a new system that the associate couldn’t figure out when I tried to make payment the day it was due. I was yelled at by the person working yesterday morning! This whole situation is unfair and I am baffled by the lack of customer service. It’s unfortunate that their are 2 associates out of the entire staff who have good customer service and common sense. Both of them have tried but they are not the managers so they couldn’t fix the rates! I would like someone with the authority to correct this mistake to call me back at 707-685-0952. I’ve spoken with an associate at guest services and a supervisor that both told me they can’t override the managers decision so I don’t know what the point is if having guest relations # to call.

20

I work at extended stay I can get into my adp again can u please call me at 7049659774

20

My complaint is that I stayed at one of your Hotels over the weekend. The service was very poor although there was one lady that knew how to conduct herself in a professional way the majority of them didn't. I had never stayed at a Hotel where you couldn't receive services throughout the night, there was no one at the front desk to service me and my complaints to start. My other issue is there were roaches in my room, I asked for an upgrade due to that and the size of the bed. It was said that the bed was a queen but it was more so like a full size bed my husband is a big guy so the full size bed had us balled up together. I have a queen at home and it's never sleeping like that. On Sunday night around 8 or 9 I went to the front desk and asked a question the clerk act like she wanted to fight me for asking a question she was very rude. I was told I could get a cot for my last night due to us having to transport our grandchild back home and it would cost 10 dollars well that never happened for one I was told one would be set to the side for us but when we got back it was around 9 and that's when the clerk got rude with us told us there weren't any cots. Tried an hour later to go and purchase another room and no one was there the front desk was closed so that led to us laying on the floor. I had never had such an experience at any Hotel I had been to in life and I don't complain that often. I paid all that money to be inconvenienced, disrespected and I was afraid to even say too much.

20

The man that worked on the sunday night shift on May 19 at the suburban extended stay navel base in Pensacola florida, is a very rude person...after we check in, he then ask me for my license..when I place license on the counter..this man went on to say that i didn't have to put my license down like that...after I ask for my license back,and I put them on the counter...he said, we can. Leave, he wasn't gjven us a room .When my wife ask him for the money back on the card ..he said ,again very rude, of how long it took to get it back..he is selective bully that use his job to vent anger

20

My girlfriend and I stayed at extended stay in st.peters ,mo.off veterans memorial Pkwy.We received a room ,rm 200.it only had a shower no tub.The shower head you can take off and and use by hand,or put it back up in adapter to make free standing so we extended our stay and asked If we could have a different room with tub.They would tell us to check In the morning,and we did ,and they never accomadated us.also the shower head adapter to hold shower head was broke ,so you had to hold by hand or a let hang.we left yesterday and told I have (2);$100.00 dollar cash purchased on my card ,I called bank card they informed me it was the extended stay ,st.peters.im very dissatisfied why this was taken from my account without me knowing? Also I believe I made reservation for Fri May 10 til my 11,which I would like to cancel that reservation,it's in my girlfriend's name Terrie Peterson.

20

We did not notice our room in extended stay America in Temecula California on Jefferson Street the room we had was horrible full of dog hair underneath the beds on top of the radio and also on the dresser this is unacceptable since my daughter is allergic to dog and cat hair she did not sleep good we did not notice until the morning we came in in the evening and did not notice this until the morning I did report it to the front desk but this is very unacceptable and the room next to us had a dog that kept barking all goddamn night and I had to go in for surgery on front Street at 6:30 in the morning I will never stay again at extended stay America. Thank you a disgruntled customer. Tony Perez

20

Hotel location - 3015 Denmark Ave, Eagan, MN 55121

I reserved a room on line for 2 queen beds on 5/2/19; the reservation was for 5/3/19 to 5/4/19. When my wife arrived at 9:06 the room with 2 queen beds was no longer available and she unknowingly was given a single bed room. At 9:20 pm she went back down to the desk and explained she needed a 2 bed room. Since my wife had flown to Minneapolis to pick up daughter from college she needed 2 beds in the room. The first lady she encountered was real nice and tried to help. The second lady who took over was rude and unfriendly. My wife was given a choice of a second double bed but for an added $20. When When I was booking the rooms a one single queen bed room was $2 cheaper than the 2 queen size room so I booked the 2 queen size room. Charging another $20 for not keeping the reservation and giving my wife a 2 double bed room is absolutely ridiculous. What's the purpose of a reservation if your staff cannot keep it. It appears that the reservation process for your hotels is a way to get more money from your guests when they arrive. The sign at the front desk says that your hotel staff can refuse to give anyone a room who may be argumentative which pressures a customer into taking whatever the staff says in fear of not getting a room. That's how my wife interpreted it and paid the extra $20. SO now instead of paying $71.58 we had to pay an additional $27.54 for that second bed. With this experience we will never stay at another Extended Stay hotel again. I will be passing on our experience to others as well so they don't fall into the trap we fell in to.

20

Ok so I have been staying at extended stay from April 28th to now May 4th 2019, and I'm reaching out because the customer service is horrible , reason being I stayed in room 303 first and the room was half way cleaned and guess what If you shut the bathroom door you basically locked in and my boyfriend had to struggle to get me out the bathroom door i then informed the staff about it a few days later because i work 10am-7pm and was later moved moved to room 327 where I then informed them of the horrible cleanliness and pet odor that smelled so bad as well as dirty floors , being my guy is allergic to dogs we told staff we needed a new room which we never received one , manager doesn't work on weekends and I'm requesting my money back or a new room with free nights stay i have spent alot of money for horrible service received and should be compensated for the lack there of .

20

GM very rude. (Tracey) she took down health and sanitation rating off wall. “Didn’t see any sense it being up” was her response. I told her it was illegal for her to take it down. I had pointed out to her that her inspection was overdue. Rating was from 2017. Pillows were flat as pancakes. Called and Made reservations at front desk. Asked for queen size beds...was given double size at queen size price, “continental breakfast consisted of plain oatmeal/grits packets and coffee, broken handle on door, no dishes or utensils like brochure states, drawers were filthy, etc. If I could give a zero stars I would.

20

I check into extended stay on April 5th, 2019, I had 3 rooms reserve the room that I had stayed in with my family was 208, once we had check-in we took our things upstairs and ran back out, for an appointment, once we got back I had gone to the room and notice that the room was not clean, there was trash all under the couch, ketchup packaging under there. the phone in our room was not working, and the oven was dirty, so I couldn't cook anything. I went downstairs and told the asst. The manager who was working the desk and she told me that she would get someone up there to take care of it. She also told me that she couldn't move us because they had overbooked and didn't have any more rooms. the room stayed like that the whole weekend. when I checked out I ask to speak to the Manager and I guess she wasn't available, but the guy that was at the desk gave me a card and told me to call on Monday after 9 am. I have been calling every since and nothing. not one time have I gotten a call from anyone. I have put in a report with guest relation and nothing. I stay at Extended Stay all the time and this is the first time this has happened. I would really like a call or something.

20

I was charged $250. for smoking in a none smoking room. I don't smoke! This was in Clearwater Fl. on Clarion. I live in another state so I can't face to face, so... they have free reign of my credit card number.I will never stay at a extended stay hotel again.It is illegal to use unauthorized credit card numbers. Hope this catch'es up with them. Criminal.Don't you think corporate would see this action and do something about this. Could this be there standard, gouging the customer? Easy money. Shame on them. Don't stay there!

20

My complaints:
Been staying here for 300 days,
- almost no housekeeping
- over charging me every week
- ceiling almost fell on my head... insulation and all in the bathroom so I had to switch rooms...
- management doesn’t manage the place
- they are messing with my money
- charging each week not done on same day so one week they charge me on Saturday the next on Wednesday
- Called coorporate office before had a scheduled time to call me and never did!!!!
I PAY OVER 8000 EACH 3 MONTHS AND I DESERVE BETTER SERVICE THAN THIS!!!!

20

Upon arrival at the extended stay of America, in Atlanta, Ga, I was told that the 3rd party from which I booked my room through had currently been overbooking at this location and there were no rooms available, after traveling 4 and 1/2 hours this was very upsetting, the front desk clerk then went on to tell me that I could have a room that belonged to another guest that did not want the room, being in a city, away from home, where there were no other hotels available I had no choice but to take it, I was also charged more than what the initial agreement was online...The next day my toilet was stopped up, I called down to the front desk and I was told that there were no other employees here and the only option was to come down get a plunger and unstop it myself...My stay here has been an horrific experience with awful customer service, even after reaching out to customer relations, I was told to go down to the front desk, which is where the problem originally started!! I would never stay at an Extended Stay ever again!!! This is just unacceptable!!!

20

At the chino hills extended stay your employee Laura was so rude and cussed at me when I was asking what the master pass was cause the card I had was not working. She told me to get out now. I was in a emergency situation and I have never been treated so awful in my LIFE. I want something done about this employee or I'm going to report this to the BBA the Better Business Bureau is something is not done about this employee I have never been disrespected so badly in my life and so I suggest you guys need to do something about this lady or I will report you guys and I'm and I'm seriously not playing and I in whatever you feel that I should be accompanied by or like accommodated for after I had made a reservation they charged my card they told me they didn't but they did so now I have to wait for a 7 has a refund and I don't have nowhere to go because I have my animal with me and I needed to be at a friend at pet friendly motels that an emergency situation so you guys get back to me as soon as possible thank you so much

40

The satellite tv is Dish and multiple channels continuously go out. The main NBC channel has been out for over a week, with no real attempt to get it resolved. The TV is not even in HD, but a service call could have been easily been made by now and the reception fixed. When the front desk is questioned, the response is "I don't know what the manager has going on to fix it"

20

Coming in from miami flordia to support my family in the flordia relay!!! To enter to a dirty room 337!!! I called front desk to inform them of the problem. The young lady at front desk stated that she would write the comment down. It should be taken care of tomorrow!!! Well i am mad!!! This is not good bussiness!! This is after me cleaning the floor!!!

20

I stayed 3 diffrent exstended hotels for 3 years and was treated rudley by 4 employees my edarly moms money on her card was stolen 290 dollars my 100 refund was not refuned to me i was lied on by one hotel staff for signing a check for the refund that i did not cash the refund eas sent to another adresss that was not mine i went in to grab coffee and breakfast the hotel staff then retaliated against me and told me not to come back in the hotel for breakfast the staff then mentioned my 100 dollar refund that they new about and the employees new who i was cause i was homeless abd also paid at those hotels for 2 years some of the hotel staff let some customers check in a room with out paying and the tryed to blame or have other customers confused for fees owed by other customers i talkex to the corporate offuce about my 100 dollar refund they still have not corporated

20

Blood and drug Filled uncapped syringe under my bed...noticed on 4th night! OmGod!!! Noone, after telling nasty supposed manager, did Anything to Remove it or file a report!!! I found Corporate phone #s...omG etc...cant...just cant go on w the HORRORS N TRAUMA IVE BEEN THRU W THESE DRUG PROSTITUTION ENABLERS OF CORRUPTION...* DANGER ZONE!!! MY ROOM WAS BROKRN INTO AT 4AM WHILE I WAS SLEEPING...TRASH LADEN PROPERTY...BLOOD ON TOWELLS IN COMMON AREAS...N ON!!!!

20

Drug USE Presence Rampid, insinuation of the SYRINGE filled w BLOOD AnD Narcotics was NOT in MY Room prior to Me POKIN Myself on the UNcapped Blood/DNA FILLED DIRTY NEEDLEBENEATH MY BED!!!! ON My 5th Paid night stay

Stating to me "well that room has(212) was thorouly cleaned....before.YouArrived" omG, relly?! No she t7qm inHorshm, Pa. 19044- DI NOT INCINUATE THE DRUGS/BLOOD FILLED SYRINGE HAE ANYTHING TO DO W MY ARRIVAL?!!!????,!!!!! #PUKING ! SO she wants Police and NewsMedia?! Okay...or a Week Compensation pls.
The TRASH Strewn ALL OVER OUTSIDE IS HIDEOUS!

20

Ok I purchase a room in my name and one of your customer services rep gave a person my room key without my constant didn’t call my room or nothing to get my consent I’m very upset and when I call to confront her about the situation she got very loud and hung up the phone in my face

20

I want to file a complaint at extended stay America in Fremont blvd Fremont CA. First of all I want to say that manager at that location was rude and unprofessional. Her name is Grace I believe. We expect for manager to help and resolve issues for the customer. But this particular manager doesn't do that. She is not qualified to be manager I feel bad for all her staff. Now I don't want to recommend this place to everyone. And the front desk personel lied to us told us that the manager was always busy. What kind of business are running there. I'm really disappointed. I rather go to extended stay warm springs Fremont CA. The manager over there her name is Kelly Mitchell. She's amazing! She will do above and beyond to satisfy customers. Wish all managers be like her. Then all us customers will be happy and want to stay and recommend your company.

20

I have called front office 4 times this morning between 3:00 a.m. till now 8:30 a.m. there is a child or something or someone running back-and-forth since 330 this morning making really loud noise making anything noble vibrate and we have not slept there was no point of renting a Room to rest this is ridiculous I want a refund

20

I stayed at Extended stay in Chicago/Ohare/Des plaines due to a fire at my residence. My mother ended up passing despite my attempts to pull her out of the house through the flames. I also lost my beloved pet who alerted me of the fire. While at the hotel i was taken by ambulance and hospitalized for several weeks. All my property that i was able to salvage and sentimental items that can not be replaced was in my room. I got out of hospital and called about my property which can not be located. I was told several different reasons what happened to my property. This is not acceptable. Is there any way i can get help getting this property back. If not i believe i should be compensated for my loss. Thank you. I can be reached at 630 854-3056.

Thanks Robert Braschko

20

Watch your credit card . They will run your card and someone else's card if you don't watch it.

Their billing system is very flawed . My bank is looking into them .

How can you be paid up three nights and come back and charged money you didn't not allocate with no correspondence in question for said amount .

Hey extendestay running someone's card with authorization is a crime .

20

Accommodations - poor - the temperature could not be regulated and would go from hot to cold regardless of the temperature setting. we had to get an extra blanket to use when the system would kick in cooling and blow cold air and then open the window to help when we started to bake. Kitchen had scars on the countertop and both burners on the stove-top were messed up. the bathroom had an ongoing stream of little flies (coming up from the drain - ??) and by the time we left there were a collection of dead ones on the wall where we smashed them. Since we had housekeeping in, the fact that they did not notice and/or clean them off, is greatly disturbing.

Speaking of housekeeping...horrible as well - besides the lack of bug clean up, she also did not replenish our toiletries and we needed to go ask for them at the front desk. She also spent a lot of time at the breakfast area, I saw her refilling her coffee in front of guests and making them wait. Then she would just sit around chatting and complaining how the guests were not happy when she knocked on the door at 8:30am asking to clean the room. When she got to us, and I said later, she wanted a specific time later and made a pest of herself interrogating me fairly insistently. She should be working around ME, the guest, not trying to have me work around her schedule. But, this location does not appear to be run that way.

Amenities - terrible and completely not attended to - in any way.
Laundry - there had been a little cart to use, but one wheel was loose, which made it more of an annoyance than a help, then it started coming off, before finally the whole thing disappeared and was never replaced - very disappointing.
Breakfast - It is the most meager and requires the least effort, so you would think that might be ok, but nope. Many times one or both of the coffees were out with no indication that they would be refilled, plus more than once they were cleared up early before the stated end time, then there was a morning with no hot chocolate and another where the only oatmeal flavor out was regular.
Wifi - inconsistent at best - needing to reconnect every day was a huge pain to begin with, but then getting randomly kicked off throughout the day as well made it completely awful.

Staff - dreadful - the worst aspect you might think would be the nonexistent site manager, who cannot be bothered to respond when situations arise, however, that does explain why everyone was horrible - they were just following his lead. however, it was corporate and the "guest relations" folks who were completely detestable - from the nasty guy who said he was a supervisor, which I hope was not true based on his level of accountability and consideration, to the underwhelming area manager, who has no issue with allowing a situation to fester for well over 2 weeks without taking any action at all, to the repugnant corporate suits who could not even bother to reply to an email and finally to the ghastly manager who was forwarded my email only to reply once and then drop off the face of the earth. I would like to say this whole mess has been shocking, vile and horrendous.

ESA is brand you do not want to do business with at all! Completely appalling!

20

I usually get good service..my mom is 84 and reserved a room. We complained about ac unit making a loud noise. We were told maintenance would come fix it the next day..it was cold here in Dallas..so they offered to bring extra blankets..we had our own...we were cold our whole stay...maintenance never came so we couldn't use heater...horrible stay...for paying 338 dollars for 3 nights...never got fixed.so disappointed...wont stay again
.

20

Was told that I was in the rear by almost 10,000 dollars, I said that was bullshit, I pay every month and next payment is due 5th Jan.
I check in to this hotel in September 15th and have paid every month, I am here until March 31 for work. The manager that was at the front desk I have not seen before today and I have been here 3 months. she did not like me using the word bullshit and was offended. I told her what do you except a person to say when you tell them they owe almost 10,000 dollars. I said why would you let someone go that long without saying anything.
I have not had room service from the time I checked in, and do not want. The room is out dated, the iron was broke, the hair dryer was broke, the refrigerator was not clean, the stove top was not clean. If I am asked to extend my stay at my job I will not be staying here.

20

I wrote about this incident at hand. I was band from your hotel, because of false accusations made by your employee, who quit after the incident at hand. I requested, you guys contact me so that this situation be resolved. please contact me asap so that this matter be salvaged. Thankyou for reading this letter.

Alphonso Burnett

20

Checked in to extended stay 8801 perimeter park blvd Jacksonville Florida. Dec 13th 2018
OUR VISIT TO JACKSONVILLE WAS DUE TO WIFE HAVING SURGERY
1 First we had to wait a while before getting help to check in 20- 25 mins with no one in line.
2 We where checked into a room 227 that was already occupied so we had to move to another floor
3 Once we gather all our things and moved to another room 308 we noticed my wife was unable to use bathroom due to toilet not working and major rust around bowl filthy , Another issue was going to sink to wash hands and we where unable to cut water back off due to faucet not working so water had stayed running until maintenance came and repaired . Also my wife was unable to call her doctor from hotel room due to phone not working .
4 What really done it is when we wasn't accommodated for all the inconvenience at all.

We would like to get restitution for this matter before we go further on this.

20

Extended Stay located on 3103 Sport Ave Cumberland Pkwy Smyrna Ga 30080. I stayed there for a few days I had a suite but the room was full of ROACHES the staff was ok especially Donavan he’s a great guest service agent the manager April seems like she doesn’t know what she’s doing most of the day you go into the office there’s no one in there to assist you. There giving you prices for these rooms online and as soon as you check in there’s a price change which is more than your expected to pay they have a new system that they can’t work which is so stupid I waited for a long time to be checked in standing and I just had a back surgery a few weeks ago I’m so angry and it’s extremely cold

60

We have been frequent long term guests over several years here in Frederick. Our complaint is about the TV service. They have DISH TV and it has been nothing but disrupted service every time it rains, wind or snows. As of today we are without any TV again. We are so frustrated and they don't appear to be putting any priority on the matter and it Takes so long to get the problem resolved. We really like watching TV and wish this matter could be resolved in a more timely manner. Your assistance in this matter would be greatly appreciated.

I can be reached at 301 401-8550

20

First I'll start with saying this I should have ensured I was ready to leave by 11am check out the day I was scheduled to leave. Unfortunately the night before my husband fell very I'll and was up almost the entire night keeping me up as well. So when his doctor called us to come in that morning we were relieved to know my husband could be seen. The timing however was not a good time since we were no where close to ready by 11am but we couldn't miss the appt. So I went to speak with the ladies at the front desk about extending our check-out to 12:30. I first spoke to the girl sitting at the front desk, she told me the latest they could give me was 11:30 this even after I explained my situation she stated if it was any later id be charged a another nights rate. I said "there's nothing else I can do but those 2 things? " she went to grab what I assume to be her manger and told her the situation. The "manager" stated the same thing but said if it was later than 11 I'd pay half a day fee of about $40. I told them I'll have to pay the fee and said I'd be back to get my stuff and the fee can be charged to my credit card. On my way back from my

20

on the day of October 29th. my wife ad I carried my barber chair to the lobby as I prepared for departure, in the process, the chair fail out of hand, cutting it and spilling blood through out the elevator, Entering the lobby area, my wife and I acknowledged the receptionist to clean the blood up because we were afraid that someone will slip and fall. the receptionist asked us "was everything alright. We assured her everything was o.k. and we continued about day as we chatted in the lobby. As we spoke in the lobby utilizing the area, Police entered the hotel, saying they got a call about a disturbance. the receptionist was there listening to our conversation. The receptionist then explained to me, "anytime there is disturbance she must call the police. After explaining to the police, there is no disturbance, they still wanted to see my wife which was in her room showering, The police proceeded to my room to harass my wife. After we assured the receptionist there was no problem she then called the senior manager and told her there was a disturbance and that my wife, children, and me had to leave the hotel. they also said they smelled smoke in the other room we were renting. I also had another problem at the Extended Stay America in Chagrin Ohio as well . one of the worst experiences of my life. I going to consult an attorney about this matter. we treated unfairly after staying at your Hotel for months spending thousands of dollars, I want disciplinary actions taken against the lady who worked that day. she was very vulgar and rude and should not have a job working with everyday people. The Hotel never issued an apology for there mistakes. Rewind the video of the day and you can see the receptionist lady attempting to attack my wife in front of the police and myself. my children had to see something very humiliating to all of us. please respond to this matter as soon as possible. you can contact me at fonz4real19@gmail.com. fonz4real19@yahoo.com

20

I'm having a problem with the general manager at the stone ridge location taking it upon himself to cancel my reservations. I'm having a problem with the prices changing due to him meddling with my reservation. On more than one occasion he has cancelled my reservation and lied when asked I've been in this hotel for almost 3 months well over 4,000 dollars and they are horrible downstairs. My room has never been cleaned once in three months after I went to find the housekeeper. Trash in the hallway constantly dog urine on the stairs daily. I have not complained due to the extra kindness of the assistant manager who tries his best to deal with all the issues. But the general manager is rude and nasty and has his kid helping him with the new couches he ordered. They keep asking me to do a review I haven't because there's nonething nice to say. My home burned down and this is the treatment my family and I are having in our time of need. While we wait for Columbia PD to finish their investigation. Again my main problem is the general manager taking it upon himself to cancel my reservations. Without my permission. Also I will be contacting my family attorney for further advice regarding this matter.

20

I arrived on Sunday August 19,2018 at Extended Stay Indianapolis Northwest 9370 Waldemar Road Indianpolis, IN 46268. My experience so far has been terrible. I am contracted with a Company called STROM, for 6 weeks. We are working at CNH Enterprise in Indianapolis. Upon arrival of the hotel, I was sent to a dirty Queen size room. I went back to the front desk to ask the clerk to accompany to the room, so i could show her the condition of the room. She stated she could not leave the front desk, but accommodated me with a King size room at no additional charge. I had no dish pack in my room. I requested dishes and was told I had to be put on a waitlist, because they didn't have any pots. As I continued to check on the status of my position on the waitlist daily which ended up to be two weeks, I finally received some pots that the handles were so loose, that I was afraid to use them for fear, I would break them. I ended up going to Walmart to buy 2 pots for myself. The staff is very unfriendly. I have been told by 3 different people when I should pay my weekly amount for the room. 1 person told me I needed to pay in advance, and another told me I didn't have to pay in advance. I was told on a Friday, that I would have to wait till Monday to have my room cleaned. I am very displeased and feel I should be compensated for all of the unprofessional treatment and lack of interest for my comfort during my stay at your hotel.I can be reached for comment at 702-917-3415 or at the email address above. I would hate to continue the rest of my stay at this hotel receiving this treatment.This is very suprising for me because, I stayed at an Extended Stay in Ohio, 2 years ago, and was very pleased with their service and willingness to accommodate the group. Waiting for your reply.

20

We just checked in @ 5:00pm they charged us $100. Extra which I demanded back they did honor E-mail Confirmation Quote , but the room was Empty of all the Amenities , I had to ask for each & every pieces for the kitchen , I still am waiting for spatulas , pots & Pans because quest service keeps saying they are dirty and I can’t get them till tomorrow that’s ridiculous we are staying here so we can cook here but we can’t cook if we don’t have the right amenities , that we paid for up front . $750.+. So needless to say been here for a few hours and Very Unsatisfied . & Irritated . This is not right whatsoever .

20

We are from Florida and for our summer vacation me, my husband and my son planned to drive to New York and back with stops every 6 hours to sleep. We stayed at two Extended Stay hotels. (Or tried to)The first one was in Raleigh NC. (911 wake Towne Dr.) We didn't have a good experience but nothing that was a big deal. Then we decided to book again in Roanoke VA. (2705 Frontage Rd. NW) a nightmare!!! First we arrived at the hotel around 10pm super tired, the person at the desk was so lost she couldn't find our reservation; She had to call another person to help her. We'd booked our room with an online service. She wanted me to cancel my reservation because she said that there were no rooms available for my family, then after 30 minutes finds my reservation and finally she gives me the key to the room. The room smelled horrible like cigarettes, we went back to the desk and she found us another room ( I don't know how because she told us there were no more rooms available) well now this room was occupied by some body else, so we went back to the desk again. She gives me one more room, by this time it was already almost 1am, and now this room was a one bed room and we had booked double bed and this room smelled like cigarettes too! So we went back to the desk and asked for a refund( that we never received) we were tired and with a kid we had to find another hotel. Believe me we will never again book with Extended Stay Hotels again, two bad experiences is and was enough.

20

If you want to stay in a horrible hotel chain with African-Americans and their families and friends just hang out at all hours of the night, then this is your hell hotel. I stayed at two different locations hoping that it was just a isolated situation but it was not. I felt complete reverse discrimination from the thugs that hang out at the parking lots. They take up all the parking spaces for actual quest from their friends and family. I am sure you will dismiss my complaint as you might assume I am a racist but I am not. But when its so obvious, one cannot help but to scream from the top of your lungs and voice your factual opinion in hopes that it will not fall on deft hears. Additionally, the Indian controlling management will Nickle and dime you and argue if you slightly challenge their constant mistakes. For example, I had made a reservation at a lower price per night but when approached the front desk I was told that they could not honor that discount. They lie, cheat, argue to better their bottom dollar line. They are crooks and I wasn't rude but did not back down. Ali finally was all of a saddened able to modify the computer and honor my initial discount as promised by the reservation desk. The degree of dishonesty, unprofessional behavior by every employee and especially the dead beat Management, is truly unbelievable. Well I personally witness this and was shocked by the diminished and not care attitude towards actual guest. Never again and I will further this complain to the highest level, even if they are all in this scam together. DON'T STAY AT ANY OF THESE HOTELS, THIS IS THE TRUTH PROVEN BY MY OWN PERSONAL EXPERIENCE SO DON'T EVEN TRY TO PERSUE ME LEGALLY BECAUSE WHAT I EXPERIENCE WAS THE UNMITIGATED TRUTH. A WORD THAT THIS COMPANY DOES NOT PRACTICE-TRUTH, HONESTY, INTEGRITY, AND POLICY AND PROCEDURE.

20

I have been stating at the melville location. Since April as we lost our home and we get no breaks and i think its crazy been here 3 mintha whwre is iur tax money back?there is a blavk women assist ant manager who works at feont desk at rhe melville new york location she is mean rude and constantly insults me over charges me and cahrges my card without authorization she insulta me calls me at work for stupid things I want to file a harrasemenr letter against her I wany my tax money and want a discount 800 a week is crazy please help me I feel so violted

20

We recently booked a room through Priceline at Extended Stay of America and our experience was horrible. They treated me and my family like we were criminals. First, when we arrived 45 minutes prior to 3pm, the manager was very and told us to come back after three and did not offer to assist me further and told me to come back at that time. When we return after 3pm, the older lady in the front office was rude. We had paid through price line for a double queen and she was giving us a full. We requested to please give us a 2 queen and she just said there is nothing she could do. She said she did not care if we booked with priceline, she said she had 2 full in the top floor but their elevators were out of order. Interestingly, I saw people getting out of the elevator. I makes me wonder if because of our color she treated us that way, she raised her voice at me in front of two other customers and more horrifying my daughter. When we called priceline to have this fixed, pricelin e said that we had cancelled our reservation at the facility, which we did not authorized. We were left stranded 500 miles from our home away from our home. As she was on the phone with someone she said in front of customers, she sarcastically said they are too many people for that room, which was only my daughter, my wife and I. It is not so much what she said it is the way she was diminishing what we were trying to explain to her, I was treated very badly. Would have liked to record our conversation for corporate to hear what and how we were talked to. I am sure that if you call the location they will diminish what happened. Then, she had the nerve to say we were creating a mess because she had a line waiting and all we wanted was to get the room we paid for. We are currently traveling due to remodeling our home and were planning to stay in your Extended stay in Torrance CA for about 30, but after being treated horribly we are not sure if we will ever use Extended stay of America, not sure if it's your policy to allow your employees to treat customers of color that way or it was just an isolated incident. I am a business owner and would have never allowed any of my employees to speak to a customer in that manner. Excellent customer service is the key long term business.

Location of incident:
10715 Auto Mall Drive
Sandy Utah

20

I know 100 percent for sure that a certain employee Chris Allen Ralston as been stealing blankets towels trash bags and food as well. He has also been high on the job which explains his tardiness. he has had sexual relations with other employees as well as with guest. he has distributed drugs in your facility located at 87th and frontage road in Lenexa, Ks. He has also been taking money from your corporation by means of change. And also scam your system to give free rooms to people he associates with his drug distribution. This needs to be immediately be attended too. because that property has so much drug traffic its that obvious. plus he let women run a brothel for cash. sincerely Deena

20

I got a room today 11/24/17 for a week my first room was room 144 it smelled like urine it had burned holes on the floor wan panties behind dresser under bed make up under bed so toilet didn't work now the put me in room 133 it smell like it had a fire in it it smell like smoke damage the refrigerator is broke it won't close it not leveled it wobble it don't touch floor when turn on the burners to cook it smell like that's were the fire was I used my perks I been a customer's for along time I'm very I'm satisfied and I will be talking to the front desk and maybe switching hotels this hotel is so nasty and give u guys a bad name

20

The one in Jackson Ms on Beasley Re are full of shit they charge you for housekeeping after you leave for nothing they told me three different lies why I was charge 56.00 n the bitch ass manager told me file a dispute and not giving me my money back the dumb ass nigga don't even know I have a witness that heard him say he charging everyone a cleaning fee all because they dumb ass rented rooms out for folks to throw party there police was called from what I was told weed smoke every where and they just ride as fuck

20

I booked a room through priceline express and the hotel Extended Stay America off of Stemmons Freeway in Dallas Texas to night and it has terrible reviews. I want to continue to book through priceline and keep my reservations with them, but would like a different hotel. I am even willing to pay a different price or upgrade, but I think this is really unacceptable. I have never had this problem before. Again I am not happy with the current hotel and willing to work with priceline to make this right. Please help me with this. I don't want to have to cancel my reservation and cancel payment through my credit card company.

40

First I have been here at Extended Stay America for 30 days with another 60 days left on my contract for work, the house keepers don't do sufficient jobs when cleaning my room 312, no pots and pans have been available since I arrived! I find the laundry room and hallways dirty, in fact I have picked wrappers and softeners on floor! This is probably one of the worst ESA's I have ever stayed in and I have been all over the country and I have stayed in several. When a customer is paying 70.00 plus dollars a day to stay one expects much better service! I have asked to be moved to another room and that has yet to happen!

40

I am a driver and I use clc card I first went to one Extended Stay and asked if they had a room. I told them I had a clc card and they said for that they had no more rooms so I went around the corner and stop at the other extended stay and asked if they had rooms.

They said yes than I pulled out the clc card and the lady that was working looked at me like she did not want to give me a room. She said that clc was the cheapest card and I should not be able to use it and I will be calling clc to and let them know what happen.

I feel like I was treated like crap and I will not be coming back to other one and I will be letting my company that I am a driver for know not to go to Extended Stay hotels anymore. We have about 40 driver that we have driving this is by far the worst I have ever been treated.

40

Im in Rolling Meadows extended stay and simply said your wifi is a joke. I have a very powerful Lenovo pc with built in wifi adapter. This is not my pcs shortcoming. I spent extra money to boost wifi with pathetic results. I'm sure your management is well aware of this and I feel like I was sucked in moving here. The download speed is like dialup. This is 2016 and theres no excuse for this. Tell me how you will make it better. I am a stock trader and this is totally unacceptable. Make it better or I will move and never stay at one of your facilities again.

20

I was at Extended Stay America for 2 days and the accommodation was terrible. We had to get our own dishes at the front desk and the stove did not work. I complain to the front desk. One of the employees there told me what do I expect it's not a 5 star hotel. Then I told her it didn't make a difference I still should be treated as though they are. She persist in arguing with me. The other employees came out and try to accommodate us. But the one employee still kept talking about what she was going to do to me than she persist towards putting her fingers in my face. I than pushed her out of my face. My friend and another hotel guests broke it up. They called the police.

While we were waiting she still was saying when we get outside what she was going to do tome me. Once t the police got there they got both of our stories. The police walked the employee out. On the way out the door she came towards me like she was going to hit me. They took outside and told her to get out home. She wouldn't leave at first until they threatened to locked her up. We had to leave without showering cause that's what the manager told us to do by the way who wasn't there. The police talked to the manager and said that the employee was not professional. I'm planning to pressed charges on her and extended stay since it happened on the property and she was working on there time. Later I plan on researching Extended Stay America and calling the complaint phone number to vent.

40

Thank you for responding to my complaint. However, a mere I'm sorry does not negate the rude and unprofessional manner in which your Assistant General Manager, Lillie Anderson has displayed with me on more than one occasion. Why you believe there to be a need to put into your apology to me Extended Stay America's Billing & Payment Policy minimizes the inappropriate behavior of your staff and places blame on the guest.

The policy should be posted at check-in, in plain view for the guest to see. This policy was never reviewed with me at check in, nor was I informed that if I didn't abide by the policy the Police Department would be called and that I would be removed from the premises. I was hurt and deeply humiliated when Lillie Anderson threaten to call the Police Department if I did not pay the bill on Sunday, January 10, 2016, by 4:00 p.m.

This led me to call the Police Department to avoid further confrontation with your Assistant General Manager. My experience with Lillie was painful for me as I felt the need to have consultation with the Police Department and to request a police escort to the hotel so that I could pay the bill and leave the hotel. I really don't know why there has been an issue in regards to payments; due to there has never been a time when your site did not receive payment for my stay. I have been a guest at Extended Stay America for approximately three weeks.

When I booked a reservation for 62 days it was not with an intention not to pay for my stay. I did not believe that my tenure at the Extended Stay America was Free. Nevertheless, I believe that your staff, Lillie Anderson needs more training as to how to deal with guest on a "Professional Level, rather than on a "Street Level". She also does not count money very well and should master that much needed skill to enable positive customer interaction. I am not happy with the treatment I have received from Lillie Anderson. I am also requesting that you contact me via email in regards to any billing or payment issues.

60

Between The months of September and October of 2015, maids came into my room too clean, they requested I leave the room so they could clean. My daughter who was there at the time waited for them to clean got dressed and went to visit me, in the hospital. After she comes back home to shower eat and relax, she notices her laptop and purse were missing from the room altogether. That same day she went downstairs and let the desk clerk know what happened, they told her that the manager would be notified. My daughter left our room a week from that incident to go to the grocery store, she came back and noticed her ps4 and xbox one were missing. Went to the desk clerk on duty and again told them what happened and they were supposed to let the manager know.

When I finally got home from the hospital and after two weeks of trying to speak to the manager in person, she was supposed to have had field my claim to corporate offices. I waited a week she contacted me the week of Thanksgiving to call her later in the week and instead of helping me or letting me know what was going on she left on vacation. So after the holidays at the beginning of December I called the corporate offices and found out that no claim was put in. Finally had one sent to corporate manager. I waited a week no call I leave messages, notes, everything they tell me to do and nothing gets done. The maids stopped cleaning my room they stopped giving any kind of service in october nothings been done. I'm asked to pay my rent as of now which is 960$ and they owe me $5,000 as of now.

100

I had a wonderful holiday last weekend in Extended Stay America the pride of every visitor. Extended Stay America is the largest provider of Hotel rooms offering a fully equipped kitchen, free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TV with premium channels, free grab-and-go breakfast and on-site laundry facilities. You can book online and get reward points too. If you’re traveling for business, looking for temporary or corporate housing, needing short-term housing during relocation, or planning a weekend getaway, we have the solution that will fit your budget, with great nightly rates, budget weekly rates and discount long-term rates. Extended Stay America is the convenient, affordable hotel choice for savvy business and leisure travelers alike.

Have feedback for Extended Stay?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!