Apple iPhone Customer Service
Rated 2.06 of 5 Stars
Based on 31 Complaints

Contact Apple iPhone Corporate

Toll free phone number: 408-996–1010

Apple iPhone is the world's most popular cell phone. Although, it's not really a phone anymore, the iPhone is currently in it's 7th generation (last updated September 7, 2016). This makes it one of the longest running products in wireless history.

If you have a problem with your iPhone the best solution is usually to visit a local Apple store near you. To escalate your problems to the corporate office you can call 408-996–1010 or write to customer service at Apple 1 Infinite Loop Cupertino, CA 95014.

Apple has a dedicated phone number for U.S. iPhone technical support at 800-MY–IPHONE or 1-800–694–7466. Common issues include dropped calls, water damage, cracked screen glass, iOS issues, and rude Apple store employees.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Apple iPhone Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Apple iPhone headquarters address

    • Apple 1 Infinite Loop Cupertino, CA 95014
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    408-996–1010
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+
  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Cell Phones



Top Apple iPhone Complaints

Browse more than 31 reviews submitted so far

20

I need to some help

20

Apple spots Abe the best iPhone s going I got a apple4s I played over £300 it's the worst thing I bort if I download a free app I got to put my bank details in to get the app I can not updated my phone I had a apple 4s I put my bank details in that money started coming out if it's free money should not come out apple let me down big time £300pound phone I cannot do a lot with
David stone 07846025754

20

My complaint is because ALL I do is look up jobs/careers on my iPad and lookup little things on the Internet.. I might go to a site or two(2) & play a game that I "downloaded"!!! I like to talk to my friends & family who live out of state every once in a while that I can't see!!!! It seems like even though I spent $500+ on this Ipad 3 over a year ago through the year.... & NOW, I was planning on upgrading it to something else & getting a keyboard so I could an online job!!! But, guess what.... APPLE....... Is saying it "LOCKED" my iPad acct!!! I'm sorry but, I hate my old "Gmail" acct that I used to have!!!! Someone HACKED into it & tore through my iPad stuff!!! I had to delete things I bought!!! I'm a bought to sell this if Apple doesn't let me use my "LIVE" account instead of "GOOGLE" account!!!! JUST LET PEOPLE USE EMAIL COMPANY THEY WANT USE!!!

80

I purchase an Apple 5 IPhone, 16 Gigabytes, Imei Number 013439000462148, The case pulled apart, the phone was damaged, I was informed by the insurance carrier that the phone was no longer available and that they were not going to replace the phone ,even though it was still under insurance, I am asking your company, Apple, for help in this matter, thanks Calvin.

100

I purchased an iPhone 5, 16 gigabits, Imei number 01343000462148, with insurance, however when I placed a claim because the back came apart, I was told the phone was no longer available and was not issue a replacement, can you help me with this problem, my carrie is AT&T, my home address is !917 Altamont Avenue Forestville Md 20747, thanks Calvin.

80

I love iPhones and I always have. But they are not improving in their screens, I just shattered mine by dropping it front face about 3 ft and it is completely shattered still works but they haven't improved really at all. If you look back their screens have always been terrible where other competitors screens are not I wouldn't switch but it would make owning one a lot more enjoyable if they would fix this simple problem. Their competitors have done it why can't they.

20

We have only had the iPhone for 7 months and it locked us out and cant do any thing. We had to go get an new phone and it works better then the apple iPhone does. I am not happy and as soon has I find the box for it I am sending it back to Apple headquarters in Cupertino. It was a waste of money and then to top it off I took it to one of the local apple stores for help and was told how do we know you didn't take it from someone. I worked hard to get that phone why would I do that? I wanted to get help with it and now I don't want it. I only had the thing 7 months and am not happy at all.

40

Hate the most recent iOS update especially to text messaging. Where is the send button? Arrow is a pain. Also the back arrow doesn't work half the time. Not an improvement in my opinion. Can't get rid of annoying advertisements. Yikes Apple you are hurting your loyal users.

40

My iPhone 6 literally fried itself, shut down and become inoperable. I was asked to drive an hour to an Apple store for the phone to be fixed. It could not be fixed. The warranty is out so nothing can be done. I have to continue to pay for a dead phone.

40

Its been almost four months i purchased iPhone 5s (March 2016), since then I am facing different issues regarding lock screen button. Touch sensitivity and vertical blue lines are often seen on screen. Yesterday the touch went out completely, and its very difficult to reach customer care every now and then. I have no breakage or any other physical damage with phone and as it is new I want to replace the device as whole to ease my future. Please do the needful as soon as possible.

20

AT&T sold my family two iPhones in Dec 2015 promising as BOGO offer and would pay for the free phone after 3 months and had asked me to buy two line. After 3rd months they kept on extending the pay-off timeline asking me to wait every month and July 7th (Ashley - 101076542). Then they denied the BOGO offer and also I spoke to AT&T corporate store Luies (Asst. Manager) who made the sale also denied the BOGO offer pay-off. CM20160708_116052183.

40

I had an iPhone 5 and it quit. The apple genius said it was a hard ware problem and I needed a new phone. I bought an iPhone 6+ and guess what? It has a hard ware problem too. The apple genius tried to help but now it won't even turn on and all my information is lost. Each phone lasted about 2yrs.

60

My iPhone 6s is just 2 months old. The charger i have got from the seller is of less (V) as required by my 6s. It is just of 5V but according to my phone i want a 10V charger. I went to the service centre they are not providing me with the right charger. My current charger heats up too much within 10 min. Only. Please help me and reply soon and get it changed by the company.

40

My Instagram app doesn't want to open, and I tried to delete it and download it again but doesn't want to delete. It shows on my phone but I can't open. Please fix i know that the problem is on the app not on my phone because i use it normally before and I didn't change my phone settings. This specifically is a problem with my Apple iPhone 6.

20

I have the iPhone 6 Plus there was a recall on it for the camera. I had to drive an hour and a half to the store wait an hour and a half on the phone, and drive an hour and a half home. Only to be told that because some liquid had been spilt own the phone six or seven months ago at the very top of it they would not do the recall on it. If I have a dent in the hood of my car and it had a recall they would still do the recall. There is absolutely nothing wrong with the phone works perfectly except for the camera that is recalled !!! Would not recommend Apple products to anyone.

40

In December of 2015, while Christmas shopping in Erie, PA, I walked past a Best Buy in the Millcreek Mall. I noticed a sign, iPhone 6 for $1.00. This begins my process, one which I consider a bait and switch scheme. I purchased an iPhone and added my mother to my Sprint account as a Christmas gift, and upgraded my phone also. Upon receiving my January bill is when I discovered the switch that was never mentioned during my purchase at Best Buy. My bill was $150.00 higher than normal, and will be $50.00 more every month for the next two years.

I have exhausted all avenues to get a resolution. Sprint agrees that is the fault of the Best Buy representative. The store manager would not even return my calls. My last unsuccessful attempt to resolve this was with customer relations in Minnesota on February 9th, 2016. I spoke at lengths with Brett Scriver, case number 174592371. I have receipts and documentations of attempts to resolve this matter. My next step will be legal action.

40

I am very disappointed with my iPhone6. It is only 14 months old and I am having very poor wifi and GPS signals these 2 months. I have tried network and location reset, even reset all- to no avail! I rely on my GPS for my commute. I have even updated to the latest iOS 9.2.1. I think there is a problem with this iPhone's hardware. I have a very good experience with my previous iPhone and have been an apple avid fan. Please help resolve Apple, I am tired of complaining about this to anyone who will listen.

40

The iPhone language list has almost all the languages in the planet. However, it does not include the Ethiopian language Amharic. Therefore, messages and other calls in Amharic language are not seen it only show boxes and question marks. I thought Apple corporate office was a global company?

40

I have an iPhone 6+ the local store is telling me it is a dead device. I have had problems and it has been replaced 6 months after I got it and now the same problem, a little over 6 months later, with the replacement phone, it stop charging and then goes dead. I am very dissatisfied since I am still stuck wit a balance of 1/2 of the cost of the phone and not having a working phone. Some assistance with this issue would be greatly appreciated since Apple customer service has left me hanging!

40

On Monday February 15, 2016 I received a notification to update my iPhone 4s to IOS 9.2.1 which I started. The upgrade began and prompted me to connect to iTunes to complete the update. The process seemed to be progressing when it halted with an error 3149. Subsequent messages to restore the phone to a previous state failed. Now the phone is locked sometimes it shows the icon for software recovery but responds only as previously described, Other times it seems to be in DFU mode but it responds to no commands. Is the phone forever locked or is there some way to restore to previously perfect working state?

40

I bought an iPhone 6 Plus on 04/16/15 (Serial FK3PCW19G5QT) at the Apple Store in Costa Mesa, CA. After 1 month it suddenly turned off and never turned back on. Since I was in CA for vacation and had returned to Brazil, I went to its Apple store in Rio de Janeiro and they informed me that only Apple stores in the US could fix it. In November I went back to the US and after a lot of difficulties the apple store informed me that my iPhone had to be replaced because it wasnt "fixable". They handed me a new iPhone 6 Plus and I returned to Brazil.

Within 2 weeks of usage the "new" iPhone started to restart without my command repeatedly, until it asked me to plug it into iTunes. I did as i was told, but nothing happened and the phone stopped working. Once again I tried to solve the problem at Apple Store in Brazil, but they told me to return it to an US store.

On 01/12/16 I went back to the Apple Store in CA and they "repaired" it and said that it was software problem. I even asked if I could pay the difference and upgrade my phone (at this point I didn´t want it anymore), but I was informed that it wasn´t possible. Anyways, 2 weeks went by and my phone started to shut down repeatedly again. Obviously, it wasn´t software problems...It is hardware and must be in most of the iPhone 6 Plus. It is not possible that 2 out of 2 iPhone randomly present the same type of problem.

Now the customer service tells me that I must return it to the US...It sounds like a joke after all I went through. I want answers, but Apple fails to provide them. Being an Apple customer since iPhone 3, I am extremely disappointed and I´ve contacted a lawyer in Brazil to study my problem. It would be great if Apple took some time to take care of its customers, but it doesn't even have the proper channel to talk to them.

40

I bought an Apple iPhone 4S last September at the Apple Store on 5th avenue Manhattan. I am very particular about my devices I made sure not to drop my phone etc. as I said I treat my gadgets like kids. In March the phone stopped charging and was only charging when it was turned off and as soon as it had enough juice it came on and stopped charging. I filed a report to apple and they told me to return the phone. I did, the technician went at the back opened the cell and came back and told me that my warranty was violated and that there were screws and parts missing.

I was even more confused I don't even know how to open a cell phone. And to top it off I bought the cell unlocked which costs more with my hard earned cash. I would in no way violate my warranty. The Technician is lying or something because I am 100% sure that's not true. I'm so mad and disappointed with the level of service provided.

60

I am not sure who I go to about a concern I have with the new emoji's. If this is not the correct place to issue a complaint, I would appreciated a point in the right direction. I was very disappointing to see that there are homosexual emoji's on the new update to the iPhone. If people want to be homosexual and live that lifestyles, I have no problem with it and will treat them with the upmost respect. However, this lifestyle does not go along with my religious beliefs and I do not appreciate it being forced upon me on a day to day basis. Now, even when I want to send a text message, this lifestyle is being broadcasted to me. Unfortunately most people in my generation will not agree with me on this argument, but it is my constitutional right to reach out to apple and tell you that what has been done is disrespectful and inconsiderate.

40

Purchased an iPhone 6 today and when I was moved to the setup department the WiFi kept dropping the connection in the process of restoring from the Cloud. This happen over and over until finally I was told I would have to set the phone up myself. How is it that one of the biggest tech corps in the world doesn't have sufficient WiFi in it's stores. Absolutely ridiculous!

40

Battery life on iPhone 5S had become so bad a fully charged battery is dead within 5 hours. Took the 65 mile round trip to Apple store. They tell me to update Operating system. Reluctantly do so. No change. Take it back. Restore the phone. Do that. No change. Oh well there is nothing wrong with your phone. Err clearly is as the bloody battery last no time at all. They use a flow chart to try and fix problems. If your issue is not on their flow they have no idea how to fix. Bunch of cowboys. My Nokia 3310 used to last a week without a charge. Last iPhone ever!

20

I dropped my iPhone 5c in the water. I took it to the Verizon store because the closest Apple store was 45 minutes away. The 5c was a recent upgrade after 2 years with an iPhone 4. I simply wanted to replace the phone. The solution they provided was to purchase an iPhone 6 for $600 and get a new line through the EDGE program for 6 months at $40 per month thus raised the price to $840. I showed them the apple phone offer of $200 for an iPhone 6 but the said that I would need a new 2 year contract for $40 per month. Since I was already on a 2 year contract I would have had 2 2 year contracts for $40 per month which would have wasted $960. So now the family has 3 lines at $40 each and 1 is not and will not be used. What would satisfy me is to buy a phone for $200 and continue it on my existing contract.

60

I went to a Verizon store to get my iPhone. They did not have it in stock so they sent it to me. I have had a few ipods that I could only listen to music with my headphones. I can make phone calls with it with no problem and did not realize I should have been able to listen to music without the headset until I talked to friends of mine that had the same iphone. I paid the $10 for the insurance with Verizon only to find out that it would cost me an additional fee of $175 to actually place a claim.

If I go directly to Apple with my broken phone they will replace it for $199 without having any insurance coverage on it! The people at the apple store say that there is a red dot at the bottom of my phone to signify that it has water damage and that makes the warranty invalid. The guy just happened to have this weird device on a chain around his neck with a light on it to inspect the iphone. If they need to inspect the devices with this light so frequently, why have they not changed the design of the phone to avoid this problem?

I feel that Apple is making a product with a defect that allows them to void their warranty. Why is it my responsibility to prove that it broke after I received it? How can I feasibly do that when I did not know how it was suppose to function in the first place?

20

Hi, I have been having issues with my now forth replaced with the iPhone. Each time going to the Sydney apple repair centre I have walked away feeling that apple employees do not care about the customer experience in not fixing issues I have with the latest replacement unit. I am not looking for an upgrade though under the current circumstances I am left with the poor lack of judgement in support at the apple centre.

I am really frustrated with this phone being under an current apple care agreement and dealing with apple staff don't really care about screen issues freezing and the fact I have to carry a charger everywhere I traveling. I have on Multiple occasions advised apple centre the issues with phone setback prior replacements. Can you please investigate further as I will be preparing a lawsuit against my experiences encountered with apple support on this issue.

40

I spent an entire day being told by Apple over the phone that I am "the exception" and they want to help me with my iPhone 4S. They determined that it was an internal problem and nothing to do with my service and then told my I was five days out of warranty. My phone broke right after it was up.. How convenient. Basically I was spoken to rudely, lied to and wasted my day to find out there was nothing they could do for me other than to take my money.

60

So my iPhone was stolen, I called my provider and locked the number/phone. I had insurance so I filed a claim and received the new phone in 2 days. Started to do the initial setup - I asked to back up from iCloud back up however the iOS was not correct and would not allow you to continue on. Logged into home computer and connect, the back up was later than the iCloud back up so I don't want to do that. I called Apple, first they wanted to charge $100 to get software support. I have already paid $199 for my deductable, $100 for Apple iCare and now they want more money? I complained and still have to pay $49.05 for logging in support. The tech said oh setup as a new phone - update the software and then restore from cloud. Then the stupid dumb tech disconnect and didn't even say thanks for ripping you off. Problem not resolved and out $49.95 as well.

20

I bought an iPhone 5 from china. And using it since past 10 days. I have got a problem of tremendous call drops. I took my phone to RGS InfoTech - Tardeo, were Mr. Nitin did a format and software restore work on the cell and asked me to use for 2 days and if the problem was not solved, they would replace it. The very next day I send the phone back to him as the problem was not solved. But they REFUSE to replace it as the phone was purchased from china.

At the time of Purchase in china, I asked them that I am suppose to use the cell in India and they rest assured me about the international warranty as well as the 90 days replacement even in India. Now the only solution these people offered me is to send the cell back to china and get it replaced. I do not have any person in china who can do it for me, and I simply fail that how can such a reputed company trouble their customer When my cell has international warranty.

Have feedback for Apple iPhone?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!