Sprint Customer Service
Rated 1.34 of 5 Stars
Based on 739 Complaints

Contact Sprint Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-800-777-4681

Have a complaint about Sprint? If you need to report a problem about your device or wireless account the customer service number to call is 1-888-211-4727 or toll-free 1-800-777-4681. If you are troubleshooting your device it is recommended that you call using another handset.

To escalate your issue to Sprint headquarters including the CEO, write to Marcelo Claure at 6200 Sprint Pkwy. Overland Park, KS 66251. You can also ask for his extension when you call the Sprint corporate office at 855-848-3280. You may also log on 24/7 online to a personal MySprint report at the www.sprint.com website. Store locations are listed there as well as a live chat.

We have the best phone numbers for Sprint listed to reach a live human. Founded by Cleyson Brown and Jacob Brown in 1899 and affiliated with GTE Telephone in the early days, Sprint has a long history of mergers, acquisitions and blog to keep customers current on “Sprint in the news”.  Sprint has social presence at Twitter, Facebook and on YouTube.

Sprint Corporation is a United States telecommunications company and provides domestic wireless service and international internet. Serving the US, Puerto Rico, and the US Virgin Islands Sprint is publicly traded on the NYSE:S. Employing over 31,000 and with revenues reported in 2013 at US 35 billion Sprint continues to be a presence in the mobile device industry.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Sprint Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Sprint headquarters address

    • 6200 Sprint Pkwy.
    • Overland Park
    • KS 66251
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-800-777-4681
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A-
  • Customer service hours

    8am-5pm Central Time, 5 days a week

Browse reviews of other Cell Phones



Top Sprint Complaints

Browse more than 739 reviews submitted so far

20

I have entered into an agreement with Sprint on 11/22/2019 for 5 phone (4 of them were on a lease) for a TOTAL payment of $100 +tax per month. The leased phones were supposed to be free for the duration of the Sprint services but that was not the case. From the beginning i was charged instead of $100+tax/month to over $140+tax per month for the phones. I complaint but no one was able to help. In June 2020 after getting overcharged each month with no correction, I switched providers and Sprint withdrew $ 473.86 WITHOUT my authorization and in violation of Reg. E. The lease for the 4 phones was supposed to be free as long as i use Sprint. I was charged for the lease for all 4 phones without my authorization and in violation of Reg. E. The company's declarations in accepting their services amount nothing more to being deceptive, false and misleading.

I want Sprint to reimburse me for all the months that I have paid over $100+taxes for the phones i want the overcharge to be reimbursed (approx. $40/month). I want the June 2020 ACH withdrawal made without my approval and in violation of Reg. E to be deposited back into my account immediately. Please note that Sprint is in violation of Reg. E for all withdrawals from December 2019 to June 2020 and possible Reg. E violation iao $1000 per incident. Thank you.

20

I am writing for my mom and her husband they old and on a fixed income. They were is per happy one day coming home they got two new phones with 60 down and the only reason they got the phones is because the sales guy said SPrint had the deal and they would pay 84 a month with a deposit of 60$ they were excited then they were totally blindsided. They got a 210 dollar bill contacted sprint got all stressesd so I took a look and the plan they were sold sprint will not honor they want 200 a month which is out of the question.since when do we not pick our plan and forced upon us a super high rate. Wall mart signed me up with sprint as a rep of sprint now sprint has been rude unhelpful gonna given an elderly a stroke why can't they get a refund you guys turned the main phone off two weeks in and like ft the other one no sense is being made is this a joke a cruel joke

20

Attention Customer Service:

I have had cellular service with your company around 10 years and I have never wished to change. But I have never had any luck when it comes to upgrading a phone to the point of fear and anxiety and yet it happened again. It is why a hold a phone until change is absolutely needed or better for us.
We had a huge long drawn out mess when we bought a SG8+ for phones ending in 6094 & 1616. Ultimately it happened again. my husband and I bought SG10+ for same numbers. We were told we would receive our lowered monthly payment per phone for the cost of the phone per month after 2-3 billing cycles. I called in April and May for reassurance and was again told yes and when it did not show I called in June, each CS rep stated they made notes in the account of our conversation. I called last on 7/12/19 and the gentleman told me that none of this was true and that only one person made note on my account (and he had said it would do me no good to escalate my complaint) and to call the store manager and/or wrote to corporate. I don't want to talk to the store i spoke with it is not my job to reprimand anyone. Last time we had this incident it blew up and the employees at the store refused our calls and avoided us in the store I will not go through that again. For all the lack of communication and my stress (not to mention the extra $200.00 x2) for the phones i was given a 39.99 credit.
My daughter bought an apple x phone ending in 8418. Same thing happened on this line as well.
And my sister bought a SG10+ just recently ending in 0109. will this happen to her as well?

20

This is my second go with Sprint. Customer service was why I left the first time. Unable to have internet access as I did even a few months ago will be why I dump them this time. I'm not even sure this message will post due to the lousy connection I have now. They are slowing me down more and more every month. Paying off my phone and moving on. NEVER again Sprint.

20

I have contacted Sprint about being mislead about my Galaxy 10 and the promotion I was told would apply to me. After doing research and calling customer service, I was told NO promotion applied. The promotion was half off Galaxy 10. I went to the store. I talked to the manager, he told me he couldn't access the account, because he didn't sell the phone to me.. Everybody knows that was a good face lie. I was told someone would call me ,it's been 8 days. nO call

20

I bought new phone and seller put me on Sprint. He said I would be contacted by Sprint in a couple of days I received a message from Sprint to tab document link on your sight I cannot find any such link how are you going to Bill me I hope by be mail but I don't know

20

I have been trying to acquire devices and purchase a plan with Sprint. As a new customer. I have been hung up on and been refused to be transfered to a better tempermented specialist. I have been refused to be reconnected to the initial representative that gained my trust and had already established my needs and concerns. I just left my last provider after several years due to poor customer service. I know I am just one person but this always starts with one person when left unchecked and unaddressed. I was going to spend money with your company and wanted a long term provider. My deal breaker is customer service and it appears that is a quality lacking at Sprint also. I have no other words. Wait, disappointment comes to mind.

20

Sprint has the worst customer service!!!!! I have been strung along, promised a solution but been lied to with every call. Sprint does not want to help you unless you are spending more money!!! I can not get someone that actually has a brain, only people that arehard to understand and only can follow a script!

I would not recommend Sprint to my worst enemy!

20

I call 2 months ago and requested to have the phone service disconnected the same day I pay off the phone. I explained to them that I do not use the phone. I was assured the service would be disconnected after I paid the bill; I did that and was told that I would have the bill adjusted. I get another bill and now being turned over to collections. Haven’t used the phone in over 4 months.

20

On the 7th of May, 2019, my wife and I leased two smart phones from a Sprint shop in Newnan, GA.. My wife, being the person who arranges and schedules all appointments, noticed that her calls were being dropped consistently. She called Sprint tech support and , after relaying to them her situation, they sent an Airave 4 LTE unit to help with our problem. Sounds impressive, right? “THE AIRAVE 4 4 LTE!!!”

After nine phone calls to the tech support number on the back of the Airave unit, still no change. Each of the nine people that she talked to said that they would have to start a process to fix the problem, and that it would take 45 minutes to one hour to complete the cycle, after which they would call back. The Airave was never fixed, and the techs never called back.

It was during these nine phone calls that we learned about the 9-1-1 registered location. We tried to put our street address in to register for 9-1-1, but the phone couldn’t recognize our address. It wouldn’t even recognize the city of Senoia, where we live. So we went to the Sprint shop to relay our discovery to the store manager, and his “fix” was to put the store address in instead of our home address. I knew this wasn’t proper procedure, and the manager said that, since our neighborhood was brand new, it needed to be registered for coverage. Again, I knew this was not correct, because we have friends in that neighborhood with Verizon, and they have great coverage. But I figured, let’s try it.

My wife went to the agent who sold us the house and told him what she was told, and he said that the neighborhood was already registered, and that the problem was the phone.

My wife just called today to register another complaint, and they said they would send us a different booster unit. She asked if a tech could actually come and visit the site to investigate the problem first hand. She was told that this is not an option.

So, here we are. I writing this letter, and my wife is on the phone, because Sprint doesn’t have coverage in our area, and they seem to be at a loss to correct this.

YO, SPRINT!! HOW’BOUT A LITTLE HELP HERE, EH??

20

My wife and I leased two phones at a Newnan, GA. shop on May the 7th of this year. My wife, handling all doctors appointments and such, experienced many dropped called. We were told that the coverage in the nearby town of Senoia, GA. was not good and they would send us an Airave 4 LTE to help with our problem. It didn't.

My wife called the support tech number on the Airave unit a total of 9 times and was told that they would start a process that would take 45 minutes to i hour, and then they would call us back. They never did.

We went to the Sprint shop again and told them our problem, The manager said that, since we were in a brand new neighborhood, the HOA or someone in charge would have to register this new neighborhood to get the coverage needed. We knew this was crap because several of our friends have Verizon, and have great coverage. But we did as he suggested and was told that the neighborhood was already registered and that put problem must be with the phone.

So now, here I sit writing to I know not who with a complaint that my wife has been battling with since we received the phones. This is the bottom line - we are not getting what we paid for. What are you going to do about this?

20

Sprint gets negative stars. It is virtually impossible to communicate with their outsourced customer service, the people cannot comprehend in English. You will never speak to an American, it's all people in India or Asia who have no idea what you are trying to say.
I called this time last year to cancel a phone and a line, teenager had dropped phone in lake. They did not cancel the line. It sat dormant on my account for a YEAR, with no activity but yet still being paid and apparently Sprint considers this to be normal. I had auto-pay set up and the bill was around the same as what it always had been so I had no idea I was apparently paying for an active line tied to an invisible phone that made no calls or texts. For a year. Two different Sprint call center in India/Asia people today did not find it strange that I would make 12 payments for a line FOR A PHONE THAT NO LONGER EXISTED. Because most people love to take hard earned money and just put it straight in the garbage.
The worst part is that I didn't even realize this until I received a bill today for $295 for this ghost line to nothing.
I had tried to cancel all of my sprint services a month and a half ago by porting all the known numbers over to another carrier and I assumed I could live the rest of my life blissfully never having to contact Sprint ever again but no- it is always something with them. Hands down, the most awful, frustrating, poorly communicating company - there is something seriously wrong with them. I read that TMobile is purchasing sprint and God bless them, the mess they will be getting. Absolutely awful. Horrible. Beyond horrible.

40

As soon as my contract expired my service went downhill overnight. Calls drop all the time, told I am roaming within 1 mile from home, my hotspot drops connection constantly and I use it for woking remotely from home, my Google mail always waiting to load, videos constantly buffering. Horrible! So obvious in the timing.

20

On Monday July 15th 2019 I visited one of your stores at 325 Hamilton CommonsSpc 41Hamilton commons Mays Landing NJ. We entered the store approximately 1:35pm . My friend log in and the wait began. After an hour a gentleman came over and ask for my name and told me someone would be with me shortly. I did ask if I could see a tech so he could check out my phone he said sure and the wait started again. There was another half hour - 45 min wait. What I noticed was there were two sales person per customer I don't understand why, by this time the store was really crowded . Now I'm still waiting and suppose to be next , and no tech came to help. They call the next person after about 15 mins and its not me, its someone who came in about and hour after me. I did see the man trying to straighten up the mistake but that was taking a long time. It was complete mess in the store no control of what was going on. I have been a Sprint costumer for a very long time and I am sorry But I will be shopping for a new provider. This is not the first that this has happened. Sorry I have always enjoyed the service especially on the phone always nice people and they get what want done. This was not right we went for upgrades on our phones and instead lost over 2 hours of waiting and got no results of any kind and yes we just walked out of the store not very happy. I wish you the best but I will be canceling my Account.

Thank you
Jenny DiBona

20

I was in your Sprint Store in Florissant, MO yesterday (July 16, 2019) at 5:35 p.m. right after work and came across a very rude and condescending black man by the name of Robert....he worked in phone repair service and asked me what my problem WAS. I was having issues with the phone keeping the correct time. It would end up an hour behind a lot no matter what I did. I was also having problems with my charger and trying to figure out how to see my notifications. The man acted as if I was making up something. He didn't really seem interested and he was mean. I really didn't want his help with how he seemed and when he came back to me with his findings I felt awful with how he was talking to me. I was around other customers and they also commented on his attitude with me. I would like to talk to someone immediately. I have had nothing but terrible service EVERY TIME I go to a Sprint store for help. This time I want to be listened to and HEARD. I want something to be done about that store and that man. This is the last person I will EVER deal with and not say anything about my services and continue being a loyal customer that is NOT HAPPY...SOMEONE PLEASE CALL ME BACK (314) 503-0406. MY NAME IS LISA HARRIS!!!

20

I recently acquired a tablet from the Sprint store in Brunswick, Ga. I wasn't told that the particular device I chose was not compatible with my phone. I have an Android phone and I signed on to an agreement with an iPhone adaptable tablet. I can't use it when using data and it's a terrible inconvenience with my needs. What can I do to rectify this matter? I never would have signed on to an iPhone compatible tablet if I had been simply told that I need a tablet compatible with my Android. I am 66 years young and not as tech savvy as most, but I certainly wouldn't have signed on to an agreement that would be regretful. Thank you for any help in this matter.

20

My partner received a message on her phone tonight from a Sprint subscriber in Northern Virginia. That was the N-word typed about a hundred times. The text was sent to 19 other people she didn’t know, and it came from 703-200-5357. When I texted the number to find out if it was just hacked, he essentially confessed. I have now been on the phone with sprint customer service for more than 20 minutes, mostly because I insist on talking to a supervisor and not the poorly-trained person who’s working at their call center. The image of the text is below. I would appreciate knowing what you’re going to do about this. Banning this idiot, Noah Sieff, from owning a cellphone would be a start.

20

I wish I could give sprint ZERO stars! Sprint has been the absolute WORST cell phone provider EVER. I can’t use my phone 3/4 of a flipping day. I cannot sit in my own home and use my phone that is way too overpriced. Your service is jank and the worst. Should really update your prices and services.

20

I am very upset with the service that I received at my local Palm Harbor store when I upgraded two phones in June.

The store employee (Tony) and new manager were assisting me - as it was pouring rain and they were not busy with any other customers.

I asked for OPTIONS to upgrade both of my phones. The ONLY OPTION they advised me of was to buy out my lease for both phones to upgrade. This is what I did based on their advise. THEY MISLED ME and it cost me alot more money!

When I got home and reviewed my bill on line - which is exactly what they did in the store - so they knew this when they provided only the most expensive option to me.

I could have and should have been advised that I could PURCHASE BOTH PHONES and it would have been LESS MONEY than buying out the lease for each phone to upgrade.

I am shocked and dismayed of this SPRINT CUSTOMER SERVICE.

I returned to the store - they played DUMB. Again, very disturbing to me as a loyal Sprint customer.

Which translates to THEY DON"T CARE as long as they made two sales.

Is this what you want to present to the public?

They also CANCELLED MY AAA membership renewal dues - and I have been on the phone with Sprint and chat sesssion to try and get this issue resolved.

ALL IN ALL POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!

I would greatly appreciate your response to me as a customer as I am really considering leaving Sprint for another more reliable and HONEST customer service provider.

I also have a blog - and my members are waiting to see the results of what Sprint does or "does not do" for me to reseolve this customer service issue.

Thank you very much.

20

The have the worst customer service EVER!!!! I paid over $200 for a credit that was supposed to be placed on my bill. The bill was $526.52 on July 10th. Checked bill today and it was $696.00 unfreaking real. I had to return daughters phone and once phone was received the credit was to be placed. The credit was supposed to be placed, but my bill is still $696.00. I had to pay an extra $101 on top of the bill balance that was already due. I need answers, this isn't fair. Sprint account 771166110. I need a call back ASAP to 412-901-1340.

20

I visited a Sprint corporate store in St. Petersburg, FL to exchange a phone ordered through customer care. I wasn't happy with the iPhone and wanted to trade it for a Samsung 10. First of all my first encounter with the tech was not pleasant due to I did not want to have my DL scanned into his tablet. I explained I have not had to do that whenever I've come in the store. Austin stated it is necessary in order to get into my account, I stated that they could access it by the security question. Austin replied they have all my information anyway and due to fraud I have to let them scan it or I can just use customer care. I explained customer care sent me to the store so that I could obtain the phone the same day. I asked for a Manager and a Wesley came out stating he was the Manager. His tag stated lead not Manager. I explained to Wesley that I've not had to do that in order for them to access my account, he basically stated for security reasons if I wanted to do business in the store they have to access your account that way or I could go home and call customer care. I explained again that they sent me to the store. Wesley also was not very customer oriented or customer friendly, not because they didn't honor my request but because that's the way it was. After that encounter I consented to the scan only because if I wanted the phone today I had no other choice. After I chose the phone Austin brings out a box that was clearly old and previously opened. I told Austin I wanted a new phone, a box never opened or used. Austin stated if it was opened it was only opened for show. I again reiterated I wanted a new phone never opened. He then stated that was the last one in black and he had already scanned it in. I then told him to just get me another phone any color at that point. Wesley came over to help him and I told him my concern and he brought me out another phone color white. Once the contract was signed and the phone information was entered Austin stated I had to pay a upgrade fee, my response was I don't pay upgrade, activation fees. My upgrade was done through customer care and I wasn't paying that..Austin again stated he had no control over that when you come in the store it's automatic and has to be paid. Why wasn't I told this prior to signing the contract and obtaining the phone? I told him to bill it to me and he stated the system would not allow him to. I asked him to ask Wesley and Wesley his confirming lead stated the same. Fee had to be paid or I again would have to go through customer care. Why not tell me prior to getting all of my information and closing the sale. I asked for a receipt and copy of agreement, Austin stated none of the printers were working in the store and he would email them. Hard to believe no printers working? I checked my email and the email was there however the attachments for the receipt and contract were not downloadable nor was I able to view them. I contacted customer care upon returning home and was told that this charge for $32.00 for an upgrade fee was not on my account and the store had charged me the fee to the store and not my account. Why is this? This appears to be a deceptive practice. I want a receipt and a credit back to my cc for this bogus charge. I want Wesley and Austin to be reprimanded for poor customer service. I was in the store for 2 hours and observed other technicians who were friendly and committed to helping and satisfying their customer. Everything I was told was can't do it, has to do it or just go home and call customer care when customer care sent me to the store. This store has a lot of business and a very high turnover. I don't have to stay with Sprint but I have been with them for 3 years plus. I can always to back to Verizon if this is what I have to experience going into a Sprint store. I want the charge to show on my account and then I want to be credited for the bogus fee.

20

I ask the sprint CST D. Dianniris (4) four times does the $15.00 include unlimited talk, text and data. Each time she said yes. I received a bill for $120.00, I contact Sprint was told to go back to that office and have them do a contract for what I was told. The store manager refused. Worse experience of my life. Another customer was in there complaining as well. The Lexington SC office is the worst.

20

I tried not to give any stars but it wouldn't let me. We've been a Sprint customer since 2000 listed below is how they value us. Numerous things have happened 1. My husband phone messed up we sent it in for repair. The insurance said it would take 5 days so we switched service to his old s7 edge. The representative turned my phone off instead of my husbands s9 plus. I have an s9 my husband has s9 plus. I finally got that straight but, my phone kept bringing up wifi calling even though I've turned it off. When I sent the phone in it said to take out Sim card well we couldn't find it when the phone came back I was told go to my Sprint store to get one that was a lie we could only get it from a Corporate Sprint store, not affiliate after we went to two other Sprint stores. 2. Next, we were in Louisiana for a funeral. My Husband's phone sent a text stating suspended data service. We have unlimited everything and we have never had a problem. 3. When I contacted Sprint she was saying that when roaming data reach a certain amount your roaming data service is suspended.And she offered us 10.00 off our bill. 4. We also have a hotspot that we have been unable to use since we've had it. The young lady was trying to tell me how to use it I told her we know how to use it it hasn't worked since we had it. The reception was so bad I told her I would talk to someone we I got back to hotel which had no Internet service. When we got back to hotel I called the young man on the phone said bill fix it for you then about 20 minutes later I was told that he had to get off the phone because the facility was closing today was Saturday and he said ill call you Tuesday. Are you really serious what kind of company is this that says they value you as a customer if this is how you value your customers we're in trouble? We never had internet service from Thursday to Sunday after paying for hotspot all these years. I will not recommend this company to anyone and can't wait until our lease is up. I guess its all about the money, not the customer.

20

Sprint told me my HTC would lose service beginning 5/31/19. I made the first of four visits to sales stores just before that date. The phone that Sprint *2 recommended was not available. Or the next one. A LG Empire was. Looking back there was no needs prospecting by the sales fellow. I guess I concluded the storage and data and apps on the HTC would speak to my needs. Wrong. I paid credit card cash for the LG and activation. I had less than 23% of my contacts, 98% of internal storage used, and none of my apps when I got home. I returned to the store for expansion of internal storage later. Salesgirl advised that purchase of a mini sd card at Walmart was needed, so I bought a 64 gig card. This sales person told me that the device sent by Sprint to transfer contacts does not work. I was prevented from even updating a single app by the internal storage. So I went to a Sprint repair store where I was told that the 64 gig would not expand internal storage. They did fill my contacts, and told me that I was sold the wrong phone, and a Pixel 3a would be better. I left to consider the offer of a Sprint buy back of my LG. When I returned later and was processing that transaction I found that Sprint would not buy back my new LG. A FEW WEEKS AFTER IT WAS SOLD TO ME!!! Today I spent 1.5 hours dealing with a customer rep on*2. Pointless. I want the buy back, and waived activation charge, pay cash for the balance. All reasonable. I was asked to choose between a XL and a 3a with time payments and no accommodation for prior payments made. I called to get a mailing address and got a sales pitch. I am mailing my Sprint Appeal to Overland Park, KS with more details

20

we have 4 lines on this plan. our phones cannot keep a call. they have extremely poor service and drop calls all the time to the point where we had to buy pre-paid phones. Sprint is aware of the issue and said they are upgrading the tower in our area, but this has gone on far too long and we can’t use the phones we pay for. we have a contract for the sprint to provide a service for our money. we are not getting our service, but they are getting their money, this is not right. they tell us they don’t know when the service issue will end and when the tower update will be completed but, in the meantime, we are paying them 300$ or more per month and can’t even use our phone in our home. I have contacted them and had them file tickets to fix the issue I have begged to speak to a manager all to no avail. we want to be released from our contract since sprint is failing to complete their part of the deal. this company is horrible and has outsourced customer service who speak very little English and who always say they will have someone call you back, but they don’t.

we pay hundreds per month for phone service....we don’t get any service and when we do calls drop. we want to be credited for all the constant dropped calls and we want to be released from our contract with no penalty since sprint cannot provide the service promised. they have admitted the towers in our area are under service and not working properly. we pay far too much for this and can go to a competitor of sprint and have working service. we need our phones for our life and safety, and we deserve that for as much as we pay sprint. we want us of this contract and a refund for missed. dropped calls.

20

Network stop working suddenly and after booting it says can find network.
This is a common problem with this service. Calls also drop out of nowhere
And the screen freezes when playing videos. Dont know if that's a device issue but I'm paying alot of money for service this poor.

20

Sprint customer service is the worst I've ever seen. I've worked in cable customer service before and thought that was bad but no where near what Sprint representatives have turned into. Its extremely difficult to get anything done. I switched phones 3 days ago because my phone was water damaged due to my own fault. So, after getting a new phone, I put my sim card in, logged in online to switch the phones and first the website was very faulty. Extremely slow, kept logging me out and just would not work. So I call in to get it switched instead. Talk to a nice woman, asks for pin password and a one time verification code that gets dents to my mind phone number as our phones are linked on one plan. So I call her at work and get the code. The kind woman switches the phone information and I could make a phone call but the data internet doesn't work. She said give it time and she would then call me in a couple hours to check. She held up her end, called me back at work to check, at this point not only was my data not working but I was unable to make any phones calls at this point. She escalated me to someone else who again needed the passcode and yet another one time pin code to be sent to my mother. So I call my mom at work for the next pin. Still the issue could not be resolved and 8 was told to connect to wifi to try and update the profile and call back. So, I leave work and go where I can get wifi to try to get this phone activated and I call back. Passcode again and yet another 1 TIME pin to be sent to my mom. At this point I'm irritated, as is my mom for calling again and again. I give the pin and customer service trys the same steps as before and then transfers me to someone else to further assist. Would you believe this rep wants the passcode and another 1 TIME pin again? Now I'm pissed! I refuse to do the pin again, so they proceed to tell me I need a new sim card and transfer me to someone who did not ask me for that pin and ordered me the sim card I needed. Satisfied, 2 days later the sim comes in and I put it in my phone and proceed to call sprint to get it activated. Now I live in northern GA where the nearest sprint store is 2 hours away so going to a store is out of the question or believe me I would have done that first. I'm not at all excited to call customer service where very few people know anything about the service and seem to go off a script. And on top of that, their English is very broken and its extremely difficult to understand what they are saying without asking them to repeat themselves. So anyway, I called and the person asked me the personal information, passcode and a 1 TIME pin yet again. So I ask, well my phone doesn't get any messages and I'm calling on my house phone so exactly how would you like me to get this pin? She then proceeds to tell me she can not help me without the pin and I need to go to the nearest sprint store. I explained it wasn't possible and asked for a manager. A manger gets on the phone and says the exact same thing. He tells without this 1 TIME pin even the CEO could not get into my account and activate my phone. So I hang up! I'm extremely upset! We have had sprint for over 15 years and this is how we are treated? We moved from Florida up to Georgia 8 yrs ago and decided to keep our sprint service even though Verizon is the main provider in this area. I'm thinking it may be time for a change as I still do not have a working phone over some 1 time pin. I'm disappointed in the poor customer service! Its obvious you now outsource your customer service outside of the United States. I'm sure your saving lots of money doing so, but you should be ashamed of the lack of respect customers get whether they have been loyal for a few months or 15 years.

20

We have been a Sprint customers since 2006 and have never missed a payment. My wife and I were on vacation in Mexico from June 16th to June 23rd, 2019. On June 15, we signed up for Sprint Global Roaming plan and received confirmations and all the necessary instructions. During our vacation, the Sprint service was not available. As the Sprint representative explained to us there were problems with the towers. To make absolutely important calls, we had to interrupt our vacation several times a day and return from the beach to the hotel. These calls cost us $ 200.
After returning to Chicago, we spent more than 10 hours on calls to Sprint International Service. It was necessary to be on hold for about 1 hour. It seems that so many people had similar problems. And after all, the Sprint representative offered to compensate $20 for lack of service, and after another hour of investigations gave a credit of $75. As a result of the lack of service, that (service) was guaranteed and confirmed by Sprint, our expensive vacation was completely spoiled, a large amount of time was spent on calls to the Sprint, and our cost for absolutely important calls from Mexico to Chicago were not refunded. I plan to put this information on the Sprint website, Twitter and Facebook so that people see our bad experience with the Sprint, and I would not be surprised if someone opens an Class-Action Case. In a month we are planning a trip to Europe and in order not to have similar problems again, we will have to look for more reliable service.

20

They are flexible with making payments

20

I have had issues with the customer service I receive from sprint since joining in 2018. I have emailed this email address before and people called me back but I was given the main phone number and there were no notes in my account about what I am upset about. I was lied to at the start, when the sales rep came to my door, he said sprint has better service than t-mobile, but sprint is not better, our calls drop all the time. Also, I was told in August of 2018, that I would get 550$ per line and you lied about that. I received a voice mail a month ago saying we are going to send you 270$, and nothing has come, and actually I have been told that several times. Also, when I call in I wait for such a long time. Several times I have been on the phone with sprint for 2 hours or more. I am so sad I left t-mobile because they are much more organized, helpful, don't lie to me and better service. Please email me at sydholm333@gmail.com and let me know how I get out of my account with sprint. Thank you, Sydney Holmes

20

The service was horrible. According to the Sprint representatives and the coverage map, I and my family should have had good call and internet service. Calls were frequently dropped, calls were not clear, the internet wouldn't work. I spoke with sprint numerous times and I was told that my conract would end with no penalties. I returned the equipment and thought I was done. I received a call this morning (7/13/19) that my account went to GC collections. I asked to escalate the call twice and she said there was no one available. The representative said that I owed sprint for 3 phones, but I returned all 3. She only had record that 2 phones were returned. They were 919 4001823 and 919 412 2213. She created a case report 246 431 181. I provided the tracking numbers for the phones. Also the Sprint specialist so that there were lots of activit on my account but she wouldn't take the time to look at it. She would have seen that a special team reviewed my account and allowed me to leave my sprint contract without any fees. I was then transferred to Latara Cooper, with GC Services. Tracking number 1Z 9RO 885 90 9814 had two phones in the package and they were both I phone XRs. Tracking # 1 z 9r0 885 90 4329 7843 was not found either. Sprint specialist said she doesn't have record of them. Sprint is charging me for the phones when I returned them May 22, 2019 at the UPS store in Clayton, NC. My file # with GC services is 448 700 5 and the Client Account with GC Services is 554932936. this needs to be removed from my credit report.

20

I have been with sprint for 7 years. Why is it if I need to extend a payment no more than 2 times that they say they cant do it because a second bill has been generated. That is bull crap. I feel they are already starting to evolve into TMobil(Yuk). That's why I Left tmobile there customer service is HORRIBLE. My 7 years with sprint doesnt mean squat. Oh and mind you one time my bill was 800 dollars and guess what SPRINT GOT THERE MONEY THEY HAVE ALWAYS GOT THERE MONEY FROM ME LATE OR NOT. WOW. THATS TERRIBLE. AND DEFINITELY CRAPPY SERVICE. AS SOON AS I CAN GUESS WHAT SPRINT EVEN THOUGH I KNOW YOU DONT CARE BUT ITS TIME FOR ME TO LEAVE.

20

My complaint: had purchased two phones on a monthly plan and the guy informed me that a promotion was going on for three phone free and you will only pay $100.00 per month. When I had rec'd the bill, the bill was $162.00 and thereafter it continued to go up $15.00 to $20.00 per month. The contract ended June 18, 2019. The representative who I had spoken to advised that I had four plans to worked with. After dealng with 3 different people with no help, the finally person stated your payment on the 18th will be $265.00 plus. First of all, payments, Sprint take payments out of my account each month and never send a paper trail and if you are going to up with a payments, the payee should have been advised. No one should automatic take money out of your bank account without any notice, Plus I wanted out of the contract, and was advised you can if you pay over $450.00 plus the month of July plus 3 more months.My first encounted with the sale person, was they never ask me my name and kept telling me this is not my account. Had informed the individuals that all I wanted was to closed the account due to lack of funds, one phone was stolen, and the others phones had cracked glass.

20

Sprint deducted $2,248.80 from my checking account on 7/12/19 without my authorization. I do not have an account with Sprint. I was told since I made payments on an account that you used the same credit card on file to deduct this amount. This is theft! I need ALL FUNDS RETURNED IMMEDIATLY TO MY ACCOUNT! I have spoken with several customer service reps and they have been useless. This has created a hardship and is unacceptable!! I need someone to call me ASAP!
Louise Lawson
209-251-5115

20

Sprints "unimited plan" is the only one that does not offer free voice and text unlimited in Mexico. ATT has it, Verizon, etc. Only Sprint does not which resulted in a 300 overbill to me last month. Now our daughter will be in Mexico City and Sprints ONLY OFFERING is .25 a minute while the competition includes it for free. I want to be let out of the contract on that phone since you do not offer the service that your competition does, depsite advertising to the effect that you DO!

20

I have been with Srint since 2009. I have never paid less than $200 a month. my avarage yearly payment is $3,300.00.
I am a low class american. I work, I have children and a house. The cost of living in Boston Mass is extremely high but I manage to keep up. Speaking about keeping up, I have to keep up with my Sprint bills of almost 300 monthly to be able to communicate, because in a good business world communication is key.
With that being said, I fall behind payments here and there, but always pay and always pay the late fee. This month I had a minor set back and I needed some partial payments to be done. Sure enough they shut my phone off twice. I made a half payment scheduled the next payment, failed they shut it off again I paid another $51 and only having a left over balance of $64. I asked for another 7 days they denied.
So I had my services shut off 3x while I was paying. I called customer service in TIMBUCKTU (<--literally) Only to be read their company policy.
Dear Sprint, customer care is when you go beyond to help a customer. You take time in investigating the account, you see if the consumer is reputable then you give them a 5 ***** customer service. I've been dealing with some reps overseas that didn't even know basic math. It's ridiculous that I have to shed tears (<--- literally) because I get no help.
I am just tired, I am exhausted of all the negative experience, the lack of real customer service, the lack of employees that understand feelings, english and math. If you treat someone that pays an estimated $3300.00 per year like this than it means you do not need my services.
Eventually I will pay off my device next month and take my hard earned money elsewhere.
Sprint has no care for their customers. NONE

20

I needed my Sprint account number and I called on 071019 at about 8pm. I gave my PIN number and the guy acknowledge my name and info in the system. However, he told me the system was not done processing my request. For 30 min he tried to sell me other services while I kept telling him that all I needed was my account number. The guy seemed to be playing a game that I didn't appreciate. I was rude at the end because he was just putting me on hold and coming back with the same offers so I hang up. I will like to file a formal complain...

20

Have a member of the family plan that is switching off of Sprint. Went to the other cell phone store to arrange and didn't know what the PIN was that they needed. Mobile MySprint didn't have the info. So called customer service. Went through a series of very lengthy automated prompts and finally talked to a rep that gathered my info and continuously put me on hold approx 5 different times. When she would talk it was about promotions. Finally said she would email the PIN and there were 2 emails. One with promotions and one to reset my password. Nothing about the PIN. So I tried online chat. The first Sprint rep gathered information and listed more promotions, promising to send the temp PIN to my email. After turning away all of the offers I was transferred to a supervisor who finally said she would email the PIN and the email said for security reasons the PIN could not be sent. The other cell phone store closed after this 2 hour ordeal. Went home, logged into MySprint on the computer and reset the PIN. Simple customer service answer would've been: you will have to login to your account from a desktop to do that sir. That would've been helpful. Phone service and prices are terrific but customer service is a joke.

20

I bought a family 4 line plan from your store in spring lake. Since my purchase I have complained to that office once that i was getting no signal and the phone would not make calls or acsses the internet. I also went in there and told them the microphone for this phone will not work neither will the Jack port on the phone. They told me that I would have to drive an hour and a half to get to a service store. I work 6 days a week and have no way to get that far. We also got cases and screen protectors that totaled 300 and some change. They have taken two payments a month so at the end of this first year I have payed them $600. I am very upset with the service and signal not to mention the theft of over $300. If I do not get this problem resolved by the time for the next payment I will contact a lawyer and let them resolve it in court. As well as bashing this company's service and theft on ever social media site I can sign up for. This is unacceptable. Can someone please contact me for this will be my last time trying to fix the problems we are having. I have three other family house holds that are also on sprint that will end service if this is not rectified. Sorry for the attitude but I'm done with the disappointment that has come with this carrier.

20

My daughter and I are in the Autism Spectrum and I had been with Sprint for three years with two phones and two lines and the customer service wasn't great but when we upgraded our phones in March they promised to help us load the new phones but didn't, they promised us a discount on the activation fees and didn't give it and they up-sold me a Sprint Drive for free if I paid for a third line which didn't fit in my car (it blocked the emergency brake and knocked us on the leg (it is a small car and both my daughter and I are tall)) I called and asked for a return kit within the 14 day period and the agent acted like she misunderstood me (or English isn't her language) and kept transferring me to technical support as if the problem was I didn't know how to use the thing. I called several times they said they couldn't send the return box or they would have to charge me or some other bullying technique until the 14 days were up and then call after call after call the charges went up and up and up. More than 50 hours on the phone or chat then 6 hours in a Sprint store where the Sprint agent waited on hold to be told the same thing and refused to take the Sprint Drive back. The last hour on chat the agent refused to send me the return box then his supervisor refused to send the box they both mocked me and my daughter for being autistic and mocked me for not loving the Sprint Drive then mocked me for not wanting the retention specialist to get on the line.

20

Its the worst service I've ever had in my life. Equipment doesn't work and then charged for it anyway. Customer Service Agents are not helpful at all. I would run from Sprint as fast as you can.

20

I was promised a credit to international charge on 6/16/2019, 6/17/19, 6/22/2019. I called in today and was advised that it is not documented. I am requesting a FOIA for the calls on these days.

20

Hello my name is Marquita Johnson with phone number 916-475-3681. On June 4th I open up two lines of service. I register to receive my bill by email. On June 25th I receive a text message that stated due dates was near. On June 29 I received another text message that state phone bill was pass due. I dont understand how a bill can be pass due if I the customer never received it by email. I had to knowledge of when the bill was due. I was forced to set payment arrangement to get account out of default but I don't understand how it got into default after a couple of weeks of services. I have many Multiple cross to customer service explaining this situation and have gotten nowhere and received no help. On July 2nd I spoke with a representative who was supposed to be trying to figure out what happened to my account and I told the representative that all I had was $40. The representative told my banking information and process a payment. Then stated they were working some type of arrangement the phone was cut off after being on hold for more than 45 minutes. In as of 11 o'clock on July 4th my phones are suspended. This is a new contract. That is a couple weeks old. I not saying that I not going to pay the bill but what I am stating is how I can pay a bill with notice. Then speak to a representative to take my money and still suspends my services. This is not a 100 guarantee. I cant return the phone because one line belong to my Disable veterans husband who needs this line to contact therapies doctors and other medical personnel. I am just looking for understanding on what happen with my bill.

20

I had a sprint lease account for 18 MONTHS,They said it was buy one get one free,We bought 4 so 2 were free after a year they started charging us for all 4 and our bill went up 150.00 a month.After 18 months we still had lease for 4 months after when we caught error we going to a new company so we were returning phones and they said we owed 135.00 for each phone and the 4 months over the lease that we paid did not go toward phone we just paid them extra for 4 months.Then when we returned the phones they still tried to bill us the next month.When i called i told them i used their package that they sent us to return,and they tried to say they did not recieve.But had tracking # and place and time and then they tried to say did i send it back right away and i told them i sent it same day.Seems like they have many different ways to sqeeze money from people.If i could give a zero i would,worst company i have ever dealt with.

20

Waited an hour with 3 customers ahead of me! Two workers stated short handed. This is a common excuse!!!!

20

Went to the next town over to our nearest Sprint store in Damascus, MD. Store was to open at 10:00. No one showed up after I waited until 10:15 with one other customer. Very frustrating! Now I have to go another day probably to anothet location. Not happy.

20

If I could give negative stars I would. I purchased a phone online for pick up in store. Went to the store to pick up the phone, but couldn't because the lady said I needed to repair my old phone before getting the new one. Understood. I was told I would get a refund for the phone I purchased online. 4 days go by no refund. Contact Sprint, they say that they do not see a refund issued on the account. The chat agent "SARAH" states that I had an agreement with the store, therefore I need to talk to the store. WHAT DAMN AGREEMENT! There is no agreement, its common sense that I do not have the phone so I should have a refund, period. Why are you still holding $162 of some money that you have no right to!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I STILL HAVE NOT RECEIVED A RESOLUTION!

20

Lawrence Gouge <ldgouge@gmail.com>
6:35 AM (0 minutes ago)
to support

I know you probably don't actually give a crap about my problem. I tried to port my phone in on 7-8-2019 online. I made the mistake of checking the box "use my existing sim card". I guess I am not clear why that option is part of the porting in process ( considering you would be porting in from another company). Anyway shortly after doing this I contacted your support people to help me purchase a sim card (I was unable to accomplish this online). After giving everything including a stool and urine sample I still could not accomplish this, Partially because I had to have the "tech" repeat himself several times after every response. At this point I have learned my lesson, I will never attempt to switch to Sprint again. I would just like you to make sure that I will not get charged for the aforementioned fluster cluck. Below is my info.
Order number: oy-shso-899507871
Order date: 07/08/2019
Order status: Closed
GOOGLE G020G OM BY KIT
Your order is on its way. The shipping carrier website will display your shipment progress within a few hours. Pre-orders may take up to 72 business hours to track shipment progress on the shipping carrier website. If you have questions, please use the Live Chat link on this page 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Thank you for your business.

20

Supervisor please Call me at 936-223-1316 re: my final bill....i have requested a copy of my final bill with itemized charges on it several times and can not get a copy. This is my last time to ask for a supervisor and an itemized bill before I seek an attorney and take Sprint to small claims court. I would prefer to come to an agreement with a supervisor after one who would be authorized to adjust my final bill of he feels it is right to at least hear me out. Thank you!!!

20

I am with SPRINT for more than 2 years and last year I added my wife to plan. She took Iphone-x in flex plan. I was enrolled in auto bill pay hence never bothered to verify my bills. After 14months my wife being added to plan, one day I was going through bills to see 19$ being charged every month for SPRINt Complete coverage which I never opted for.
I contacted customer care and they found it was mistake from sale representative but they said they cannot return full money. They started with 38USD and after an hour of chatting they came with 80$ refund.
SPRINT actually took more than 240$(without my consent) under SPRINT COMPLETE protection and returned only 80$.
Just an advice, make sure you check your bills timely for all charges.
I never had this experience with AT&T and T-Mobile.

20

Unbelievable that you have to pay for an upgrade! This should be a benefit as a loyal customer so actually you can only upgrade with iPhone forever if you pay to do so! Not what I thought sprint was!! Very disappointing!!
Chad combs
5022164631

20

I’ve been with sprint for some years my bill is 189.00 a month which 65.00 of that is the lease amount of my two phones. I’ve been asking about my bill being so high and never receiving any deals for being a long time account holder!

20

I changed over to Sprint about 6 months ago from Verizon and it may be the worst decision I have ever made in my adult life. I figured sprint was number 2 in the nation behind Verizon so it can’t be that bad…boy was I wrong.
I don’t know how you can advertise legally and say you are a good provider. I lose calls driving by hospitals in the second largest city in Michigan (Grand Rapids). You can’t instantly send or receive texts when you are around more than 6 people – it literally takes minutes to send a picture to my girlfriend when I am at my father’s house, which again is in a large city. It is like sprint only has so much broadcasting power and you have to share it with anyone in a 100 yard radius.
I don’t know how you are still in business – the coverage is such shit, like its jokingly bad, like there is no way this major company can be this bad – where is Ashton Kutcher – am I getting punked.
Can you turn up the juice in the Grand Rapids area please – can you ask Verizon nicely for some tips – you guys already hired the “can you hear me now” guy from Verizon so keep picking up their sloppy seconds maybe buy a broken or outdated satellite or cell phone tower because I am sure it is way better than anything sprint currently owns and step up the coverage game.

20

Im trying to upgrade my device and went to 2 stores in one day and the customer service was awful. Staff in silver spring the representative (Muska Nazar Ahmad) had a melt down when trying to assist me, In my perception I did not say or do/say anything to intimidate her or reflect anything to make her uncomfortable but sighing. I would like to see her handle a irate or angry customer, in middle of another rep trying to help she interrupted us by bringing out the manager in the middle of communication while I was being serviced to explain herself on why she terminated her with me. Why she didn't want to help so that made me uncomfortable in the middle of my transaction for her need not mine. Went to PG Hyattsville to he trying to do the same he asked(no name) what color phone I wanted and then say they don't have it. (REALLY)is the the best Sprint can do with all the longevity in Phone service. I've been with Sprint for years and things have gotten worse in my opinion. Please send your staff to reg customer service classes. I still have no upgrade

20

3823 guess rd suite z Durham nc. The Male employee onsite was rude rushed and did not act professional at all. I came in to return my phones due to horrible customer service and he said we don't take them here I said why noni was told this was the closest store and I had email chats to state that he said I don't need your attitude! This man should be fired for his rudeness he isn't even try to ask professional he acted like a spoiled college student he is one reason why I left this company after only 3 weeks

20

I've been with sprint for over 10 years and just recently i decided to switch to another company because my bill kept going up every month and i was told there was nothing i could do to get it lowered. I called to cancel my service back in March, paid the balance that was due, and now in June, I'm still receiving bills. I called because i got an email about a past due amount, and was told that the line wasn't cancelled, but suspended. I was also told that the account would be sent to collections if not paid asap. I'm no longer working and can't afford to pay 2 phone bills when it's not my fault that the account was cancelled when i asked for it to be.

20

We are trying to get our phones shut off and sprint still won't do it. For 3 days now we are getting the run around. We turned our phones in and paid our bill in full. Sprint won't shut the 3 lines off. Keep telling us in 24 hours they will be shut off. Still not shut off as this morning. Called again and told them to shut our phones off. They say oh we are sorry.. that is not the answer. Why does it take so long??? I will never recommend sprint to anyone... Poor customer service.... Very frustrated.....

20

Slow connection data lost phone calls drop..over 1 month &1/2 call customer services went to the store couple of times no one is doing nothing the store people was rude to me they don't want to replacement my phone even though is the phone issues i went when i had insurance they didn't do anything about update saids software not supported and they keep sending me to customer services , customer services just keep telling me to wait ..my internet is not fixed s10+ husband also having same issue ..but sprint still charging full bill even if I am having trouble ..someone needs to fixed this i am going to pay 2000 for 2 phones that don't work..
I will not recommend sprint to no one they lie and don't fixed nothing ..

20

Customer Service Representative insinuated several times, during our conversation that, I was incorrect, and lying, abt my 6/21 conversation with a rep.,abt a Arrangement. And when told , verbatim what was explained and instructed by the 6/21 rep,,insinuated I could know the Sprint Representative job due to the fact my longevity with the Sprint Company, making me lyer,,an would know,Sprints politics ,Totally RUDE AND ABSURD, and this is why I am adding this reveiw, and will look at other wireless reviews, because Sprint does not value longevity with customers!!,

20

Have called at least 3 times and was told they would credit rental to pay off a phone and they never did. I know that the reps have an incentive to not let you talk to a supervisor. They either hang up on you or say they are in a meeting and just won’t put you through. It is a horrible policy and if the people in charge don’t know it they should! We have had an account for a while but we won’t for long! I can’t believe the total disregard for honesty and integrity! The policy of charging someone for rent and not notifying them and then not taking it off the payoff price is stealing! I know you will be sued at one point and give the lawyers lots of money! Really disappointed in your service!!

20

I was a ATT customer for years until a guy knocked on my door from sprint promising lower bills, better service, etc. at first our bill was never smaller than Att now 2 yrs later? 600 bill!!! No service!! We’ve moved to a different home but towers are close. You tell me sprint if you paid a 600 a month phone bill wouldn’t you want to get on internet and not have dropped calls? I will NEVER recommend sprint to anyone!! I am out an about with my company everyday and I have been telling everyone to not use sprint ever!!! I hate my phone, I hate my service! I’m just about to say screw this all together! Can’t call because every time I do I get someone I can’t understand and they blow me off!! I’ve tried to resolve this!! Like you sprint I deal with vendors everyday! Not recommending you and that’s a shame!! SHAME ON YOU!

20

12 hours on the phone and my issue wasn’t resolved.
This is the worst company ever

20

I’ve had a 340.00 charge on my bill from the month of May. For damages they say that was on 2 phones that I had returned. Which wasn’t true. I have pictures to prove there wasn’t any damage. So the First Lady I spoke to about told me there wasn’t any notes in the account about the damage that there must have been a glitch that caused the charges. She was going to credit me back. After about the 5th phone call the credit finally happen. Now my service has been disconnected.. for what? I paid what I was suppose to pay.. the remaining 124.00 on the account is Sprint’s probably NOT mine. I have now been on hold for 25 mins supposedly waiting for a supervisor to handle my call.. I’ve bern a loyal customer to sprint for 2yrs now. I guess y’all enjoy losing valuable customers.. attached are pictures of the phones returned.. can someone show me damage to them.

20

Terrible customer service at the store when we started our service. The service personnel didn't give us all the information about our plan, we ended up being overcharged. It took a long time to resolve that. Our service was terrible, no data more often than not, dropped calls. It was awful. We switched back over to at&t, when I went into a store to ask how to end my service and send my phones back(we fulfilled our 18 month contract) I was told to go on line and cancel our service and request a return kit, because the man working at the store said they wouldn't be responsible for anything happening to our devices so he wouldn't handle our return at the store. I then sent the devices back only to be charged for them because they said one had cracks in it and the other wouldn't power on. Odd they were both fine when I sent them back. So I'm supposed to be responsible for what UPS does in the handling of those devices? That is ridiculous!

40

Besides Boost Mobile, Sprint has got to be the poorest modt unreliable service out on the market. Ive had them for 1 month and have not had steady service for 1 entire day yet. They do not even come close to the coverage, service and data speed which Verizon Wireless provides.i live dead downtown in my city so there should be absolutely no problem with service but for instance the data fluctuates between 1mb and 5 mb at perfect timing. I find myself reconnecting to the internet 20 to 30 times a day and thats the truth. Iam totally disatisfied with Sprint there terrible Coverage providers.

20

They have the worst customer service and their call service is just as bad. I can't make calls out of my house unless I use wifi call, it's ridiculous. Many of my calls would drop and missing many calls. I have family and friends who have told me that they have tried to call me and can't get through and I have no missed calls from them. I have called the customer service departments many times and even spoke to a few of their managers and one promise to call me back and never did. I have been a SPRINT customer for many years and they treated me like a nobody. They got me locked in a contract in which they can't provide a service for me to make a simple phone call. After so many attempts of trying to work things out with SPRINT, I get nowhere. I still can't make calls and can't get any answer or service from SPRINT customer service department, I finally broke the contract. DO NOT USE SPRINT, TAKE MY WORDS FOR IT, THEY ARE THE WORST OF THE WORST WHEN IT COMES TO PHONE SERVICE AND CUSTOMER SERVICE.

20

Solicitor (wearing a grey sprint polo) by the name of Brandon D came to our door, which has a giant 'No Soliciting' sign in the middle of it. Proceeded to knock loudly, waking up our sleeping baby. Upon my wife telling him that we're not interested and we have a no soliciting sign, his initial response was a sarcastic 'I can't read' followed up with 'your dog woke up the baby, not me!

Wife then asked him to leave, while he continued trying to solicit to me, completely ignoring her. Wife asked for his full name but all he wrote down was 'Brandon D.' with a call-back number of 907-927-1492.

Please instruct Brandon to respect no-soliciting signs.

20

Since dec 5th 2018....when i signed up...there has been so many issues. I cant even count.
I want to get out of sprint....

20

DON’T GET THIS COMPANY!!! YOU WILL REGRET IT!!!!!
BY FAR THE WORST COMPANY ON THE FACE OF THE EARTH!!!! They have terrible service and terrible customer service representatives to match. They charge extremely high rates and give poor service in return. Also if you set up new service or any service they do not give you a full 30 days of service. For instance I set up the service over the phone on 12/16. Phones arrived 12/18 Activated the phones on 12/21 (Christmas present and I had paid for service with another company that ended 12/21. Bill due on 01/09. How?!?! Then I recently set a payment arrangement. I was told to make a down payment. I made the payment. Then I was told to make another payment. Even though that didn’t make sense I made it anyway. The arrangement was made on 6/7 to be paid on 6/21. They tried to charge my account $355 on 6/10 and My phone was disconnected ! They never made the arrangement. They just took my money and then told me on 6/10 that I need to make another down payment if I wanted the arrangement until 6/21. After this “3 rd down payment” the entire past due amount would be paid. So I asked to speak to a supervisor. I was told by Ryan ID number 1790226994 that I couldn’t talk to a supervisor. I WAS LIVID. So I called back and a pre recorded message plays saying: I see that you have called in to our department multiple times. Please keep in mind that all of our agents are going to give you the same response. There is no need to keep calling. I am appalled by this ridiculous and egregious recording. I had only called in one time at 5:28 pm when I got off of work. I attempted to make a call and found out my phone was WRONGFULLY disconnected. This is the worst company and they have been a nightmare to deal with. Also my internet doesn’t work and never has. If I didn’t have WI-FI at home I would never get to use the Internet. I was basically told there was nothing that could be done. I wanted to work a 2 nd job and you need the Internet to work to work the job. I mean I do pay for it. I can’t work with the company until a problem is fixed that no one is trying to fix. PLEASE LISTEN!!!!! DON’T GET THIS COMPANY!!! YOU WILL REGRET IT!!!!!

20

Says i have to many trees in my town that is why I'm having issues. I have been a customer for 19 years. They don't care about longterm customers only about getting new ones.

20

Hello my name is Felicia I been with Sprint for 17 years. I decided to add my son on my plan as a graduation gift, to my surprise I order the wrong IPhone. So I call Sprint customer service and asked if I could return the phone to my nearest Sprint Store. I was made aware I could do so. So I get off work and go to your Sprint Store on 2500 S Green Bay Rd, Racine, WI 53406 (Manager is Cameron). As I walk in I did not receive the young man name but he did not address me, he seem like he did not want to be bother so I address him. I asked if he felt like helping me his body language and face expression said he did not want to be at work nor did he want to help me. So he asked me how could he help. I explain I talk to Sprint Customer Service and was made aware I could bring the phone in for a upgrade. So he said he would have to talk to the manager, so the manager walks in with his lunch. the young man helping me goes and talk to the manager and he tells me the manager said call customer service and return the phone back the way I purchased it. So I asked to speak to the manager please. So he comes out as if he did not want to be bother, I explain Cameron. I talk to Sprint by phone and was made aware I could exchange the phone the manager looked at me and said to me I can not give you Apples for Oranges. I said excuse me he said to me if I exchange that IPhone and upgrade you to the newest one that would be like giving you Apple for Oranges. I did (NOT) like the way he said it nor did I like the way CAMERON was talking to me. I feel Cameron needs better manager training on how to talk to people, and the young man that looked as if he did not want to be there needs to find something he likes. As I said I been with Sprint 17 years and I have (NEVER) had a good experience at that store on Green bay. I am a loyal customer pay my bill on time and I expect loyalty in return.

20

I'm disappointed me and my fiance were at the sprint location in Albuquerque New Mexico and I talked her into switching service for the family. She left Verizon for Sprint and the customer service rep stated since I been a loyal customer me and her were to receive gift cards for the referral and special which she was receiving getting 3 phones and 3 lines. It's been several months and nothing has come in the mail now I don't feel confident of making her switch was a great idea. I hope this can be resolved and keep good faith.

20

This by far is the worst company I have ever dealt with not only am I calling the retention line that is supposed to help you but I have been promised four times by four different supervisors that I would have a return call I also have a case number and an ID number and none of it has been resolved I will be in the process of filing a grievance against this company

20

Called to set an appointment for a warranty phone repair was told 1pm I even called back to confirm since it seemed like I was cut off. The store in Aurora IL. I arrive no appointment found so its 1hr and no one can help. Everyone seems to not care at all. The customer service person is of zero zero help!!

20

Been with sprint since 02. Network problems now for 10 months. Called, sprint says. Theres no problem. Well, come the end of July. There will not be a problem at all. I will be with Verizon for the next 17 yrs.

20

Sprint is refusing to refund $512.53 owed for the return of a Google Pixel 3xl phone purchased on May 9,2019 and returned without activation on May 11,2019. Despite more than 15 phone calls, each assuring me I would receive the refund in 3 to 5 days I still have no resolution !I am sick and tired of being put on hold and switched from one representive to another. I am filling complaints with every organization available. Sprint has absolutely no concern for their customers.

20

So we have paid our bill fathfully and tgen they say we havent. Sent all bank statements to them and still say we owe money. I call bullshit there mistake not ours we had all the proof of payments no refunds preiod. Not even an im sorry for the mistake no credit fid not take late charges off nothing. Been with ya all for a minute. Right now your Customer Service Skills Suck. You should Tske off Charges and give Credit... very sad.

20

Towers have been down 30 days totaling not please w sprint customer service and resolutions Bird’s on towers dropping calls roaming low signals dropped calls etc... call Ty Perdue 7142807326... contacting better business bureau if not resolved

20

When I chatted this morning to cancel a payment arrangement an agent made for promise to pay when I didn’t I was informed I owed more money from a February bill that was just added now! No agent ever told me this everytime I set up payment arrangements then another agent rudely threatened to suspend my service if payment not received and charged full amount for a phone. Point is nobody told me in 3 months I owed more money and app didn’t show either

20

Hello my name is Asha Williams I have been a loyal customer with sprint since 2016. Last week I received a promotional call asking if I wanted to upgrade my galaxy 9 to a 10 with $30 down no activation fee and still pay $33 (and some change) for the new phone. I told the rep I wasnt sure on the upgrade but I'll try the sprint drive for now. I call sprint back on Sunday because i had a change of mind and i wanted to upgrade the young lady was very confused and had me on hold for over 45 min. I became very aggravated because she seem like she couldn't remember what I was calling about it was so bad she place me on hold to come back to tell me she could get me a new iPhone ( which it shows that I have always used a galaxy phone) why would I want to switch over to an iPhone and I never mentioned an iPhone to her. She came back and offered me the SAME sprint drive that I had already told her I had the very beginning of our call so I just hung up the phone because I was very annoyed she could not keep up with our conversation. So I decided to contact sprint today (Monday June 10th) I'm currently on hold after speaking to at least 12 different people being transferred from department to department about just upgrading 2 of my phone lines and being told from everyone that my monthly charge for the phone was going to be from $33 to $47 to $44 to $40 and also paying $30 down to $50 to $60. I have been on the phone with your company since 5pm and it is currently 11:01PM. I have been hung up on today with some returned calls and when there is not a returned call i call back. Every time I'm transferred to a different department EVERYONE tells me hold just a minute Ms Williams while I put this in your notes when I get to a sales rep every rep tells me they see no notes. I'm very frustrated with sprint that I have to get passed around like I'm a problem child. Not even management could help out. It's so bad that more than likely I will be switching phone companies as soon as possible. These are all the "sprint codes" that I received today
251689 4:59pm
797520 5:35pm
333971 7:08pm
962455 9:06pm
615748 9:33pm
080901 10:10pm
586463 10:37pm
170408 10:52pm
I would just like to know if sprint thinks that this is right for a customer to have to spend this much time on the phone just to get an upgrade on 2 lines. By the way my last call lasted for 2hrs and 10mins.

20

I would give ZERO STARS or negative stars. I have never been so frustrated, angry, upset, and crazed in all my life. Talking to Sprint is like talking to a brick wall. Requests are IGNORED, assistance is nonexistent, we have called in to cancel phone lines and unlock them so phones could be transferred so my adult children could get their own lines. IT TOOK 8 WEEKS AND MULTIPLE PHONE CALLS!!!! And then they didn't do it after 3 requests and hours on the phone. Everytime we call in, they start reviewing our billing before they will do anything else. That is NOT WHAT WE CALLED FOR!! We even called to get our pin changed, as that doesn't work (and only God knows why, because I set it myself). And instead of just changing the pin, we are launched into a review of our bill. WE HAD TO SCREAM NO NO NO NO NO! We just want to change the pin. And would you believe it....SHE WOULDN'T JUST CHANGE THE PIN. So she screwed with the billing and all the assets we had because she proposed we save money. I am the technical person in the family. I use most of all the extras, that we now don't have because she reviewed everything and my money conscious nontechnical husband changed the billing. So, I asked her to call back once she FINALLY CHANGED THE pin NUMBER! I asked why did you do that? Her response was I was trying to save you money by reviewing what you utilize. My husband needs very little. I know how to use it all. Now, because he is stuck on the price I will have to wait for a situation to arise that will be again; difficult because I don't have all the benefits I had before. He will have forgotten he changed it, I will be angry and frustrated and we will have to spend MORE TIME ON THE PHONE WITH SOMEONE WHO WON'T LISTEN AND WON'T MOVE ON TO THE REQUEST WE ARE MAKING AT THE TIME. I HATE SPRINT. MY husband HATES SPRINT. Your customer service is getting worse ; not better. I also, DO NOT WANT TO SPEAK TO A FORIEGNER. And here is why, they don't understand me, and I don't understand them. We go to the local Sprint store, and they say, oh we can't do that. WTF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And because you made life a living HELL, trying to cancel, unlock and port my two kids phones, we can only imagine the NIGHTMARE it will be to move to a new company. When the remodeling on my home is done, I will devote 100% of my efforts to MOVE FROM SPRINT!!! I will tell anyone and everyone who will listen what new level of Dantes inferno one must go through with Sprint to get a YES OR NO ANSWER!!!!!! I AM GOING TO TAKE A GREAT DEAL OF TIME BEFORE I DO THAT, to report in detail dates, times, conversations and submit the complaint to the Minnesota Attorney Generals Office!!! I worked in Mortgages and Have NEVER been this mad! I hate sprint. And we have been customers for nearly 15 years!!!! I hate sprints business model, customer service, lack of personal responsibility and lack of empowerment of your employees.

20

Wish I could give NEGATIVE stars. But after the 4 call into Sprint customer service I STILL haven't been able to get my voicemail reset. All they wanted to do is sell me another line and wouldn't help.

SPRINT SUCKS! Quitting them and going to company known for stellar customer service like T-Mobile.

20

I was told my bill would be $300 and we been billed $500???? Went back to the store and they see my point! It's been months and the bill os is still $500......

20

I was upgrading a cell phone and wanting to pay in full for the new phone. It required 6 transfers to 6 different reps explaining each time all I wanted to do was upgrade and pay in full for the upgraded cell phone. This ordeal took over an hour. To top it off, I finally gave my credit card information and was put on hold for the process to complete. About a minute later, the rep's phone hung up. He never called back. This is the most obnoxious, rude, unacceptable customer service I've ever been involved. Sprint should be ashamed for the lack of service that is provided. Management should be fired. I call back and the rep I'm talking to can't find our order. YOU took my credit card information. You took all the account information. You had everything and you can't find the order? Trump should fire YOU! I call back and request a manager. Two hours later we are having a problem with putting through our credit card. Finally, the rep says she was entering the name incorrectly and we finally completed the purchase. 2 1/2 HOURS LATER. UGLY service.

20

I seemingly made 2 payments on my account! The first one was on Jun 1, 2019 and another one on Jun 3, 2019. I didn't make the first one I wasn't even home but it came out of my checking account! I didn't know this when I made a payment on the 3rd! I checked my banking statement and it showed a duplicate payment! I called and was told by Noah in collections that a refund would be made in 3 to 5 days. I think the case was #264559266 and not to worry the refund would be made in 3 to 5 business days. I looked on my account today and it didn't show a credit and neither did my bank! I called today and was told they need bank statement to prove they cleared! Why didn't he tell me Monday when I called! I am on a fixed income and I can't afford 2 payments in the same month! Because of this I can't pay my other bills! i have been a long time customer of Sprint but because of this kind of service I will be looking for a different carrier!

40

This evening my husband (Jacob Fuller, the account holder) with our 3 year old and 1.5 year old, and I went to the Sprint store in the Lycoming Mall to upgrade my phone that was damaged by my toddler. We arrived at their store at 7:10pm, 50 minutes before they closed. We had also called ahead to inform them we would be coming and were told it would take up to 30 minutes to complete the transfer of my old phone to my new phone. There was a woman behind the desk when we arrived. She said that EVERY phone I liked was "out-of-stock". I expressed how important it was for me to have a new phone asap because I use it to edit photos for my photography business and that I am currently working on a wedding album and have three photo shoots coming up within the next five days. Because I wasn't going to settle for their cheapest phone or stretch my budget for their most expensive phones (basically the only phones in stock) I decided on the LG V40 ThinQ and was told it won't arrive until Wednesday (five days from now). She said she would give us $50 store credit for accessories; of course the cases for the phone I am getting were also out of stock (expect for the Plexiglas case that I had with my previous phone and broke within the first month). After deciding on my new phone, the man my husband spoke with on the phone came out from the back. He was being updated by the woman on what we there for. He then said "I thought there was a V40 in the back" for her to then stare him down with a strange face until he replied with "ahh gotcha". She then left a few minutes later to get her nails done and told the man she'd be back to help him close the store. This was at 7:25ish. We were on the road to go home shortly after 7:30pm. My husband and I both had the feeling that they were "playing" us so they would not have to transfer the phones on a Friday night. Honestly, if we had the money to start a new plan with a different phone provider, we would no longer be Sprint customers PURELY because of the horrible customer service and the disrespect that was given to us. Note: I am 32 weeks pregnant so it was no "walk in the park" getting my toddler out of the truck and helping my husband watch them while we were in the store.

20

My wife and I have spent 10 Hrs. YES 10 Hrs trying to switch from an old prepaid plan to a new sprint plan with a phone we purchased on our own. Absolute nightmare my personal info was given 6 times or more each resulting in a new application and still no results on hold switched put on hold, hang up call back on hold switch to another person, on and on NO EXCUSE so pathetic 10 hrs and at least I have a temp number, but their are people trying to contact me but my old Number is discontinued and this whole fiasco was done to keep my old number, because I have business contacts which, as of this posting is another absolute failure. Monty Python could not have written so stupid a script absolute incompetence followed by abject apathy does not make for a good experience. Still waiting for migration to switch numbers and for me to get a call back for the second time today the first time was 7 hrs ago the last time I was absolutely promised a call back with in the hour, yeah guess what, no call, I feel trapped drove back and forth to the store tried to make us do it a second time 18 miles each way. Noone is this bad unless it is intentional

20

On a scale of 1-5 sprint has a 0. I have been trying to get a final bill which i can not access it online. When i called and canceled the service i specifically asked for the final bill to be mailed to me and now its 2 months later and I'm still trying to get a final bill. I asked for a manager amd marian was unable to provide me with a manager. I now have to wait another 3 business days to get this taken care of. They were unable to email me my final bill as well as they are charging me for a whole months bill in which i did not receive a full months service. Worst customer service i have ever gotten. I will put an official review on your website. You guys are failing at your customer service.

20

Service connection communication between stores all out bad customer support was just tired of out of it could never get the phone to work right for five days at a time a $1000 Phone and I can turn in my 4 phone from T mobile I be stuck paying back and returning there phones back to Sprint also I got took......

20

This is my second message. I’ve been mistreated by your Financial dept in the last two weeks. I was told that if I paid my account to the current payment amount than I could get a payment arrangement. I am now told that I have to pay more money to get that arrangement. If for any reasons my phones are interrupted, I will be seeking legal advice. My overall experience has been horrible and I will share this experiences with everyone I can. I need to hear back from someone in the Corporate office as soon as possible. My phone number is (757) 879-4393 either before 9am EST tomorrow or Afternoon 6pm. Thank you!

20

I called this morning to your Sprint Store on 26921 Alilso Creek Rd. Aliso Viejo CA. I asked it to u still had the two phone deal. He stated he was too busy to answer my question. I stopped because I thouhgt he was kidding. so I went as my question and he repeated. his last answer. I reminded him I was going to be a new customer his reply was sorry u need to set up a appointment. I n a push person but I am telling u I will NOT BECOME A NEW CUSTOMER.

THANK U GOOD BY ex

20

They changed my rate plan without my consent, then when I received the bill it was totally wrong, it took me 2 hours on the phone with them for them to see they made a mistake, then the adjustment that was promised was never made so I had to call back! Once I called back I spoke to a different rep, who had no clue as to what I was talking about. That conversation took 1 hour. Then after she advised me my account would be credited, it wasn't. I had to call back again. That call took one hour. My bill is still not correct and Sprint is overcharging me. I will be filing a BBB complaint as well! I also called on 6/4/19 and spent 1 hour and 30 minutes on the phone to get my watch plan canceled and I didn't get anything accomplished! I finally got through to a supervisor named Amiees today (6/6/19) to cancel the watch plan only for her to tell me it would not be canceled until the billing cycle ends on 6/22/19! So in other words they are making me pay a full month for something I do not want any longer! Sprint is a total rip off! I have 3 phone lines and two watch plans with them on my account and when the lease is over I am cancelling all of my services with them! I have been a customer for 3 years and I am disgusted! I would give them zero stars if there was an option!

20

My overall experience with Sprint has been very horrible especially within the last few weeks. I would like to speak with someone at the Corporate office only please. I can be reach either at 1:15 pm EST today or anytime after 7 pm this evening. Thank you!

My best phone number is (757)879-4393

20

Worst customer service, worst service , they lie all the time. After I cancelled my service they kept taking money out of my account, I asked them to pull up the calls where they told me that I was not going to be billed, but I was told I could not be refunded because I did not have an account, several times they promised to call me back but they never did. Do not switch to this company you will regret it. My account had notes since I open the account and what one rep told me that I should have canceled.

20

Last month I checked with an agent and your department that said my bill was going to go down because it went up from $99 in May of 2018 to $117. In May 2019 and this month I got my bill and it went up $12 it’s $129 now. I am confused I went to the store today at 41st and Yale . I talk to a representative named Tashiya And that girl had an attitude. Very displeased with the service. So instead of my bill going down last month . I did request to talk to somebody else and he was nice enough but he said my bill went up because of my taxes went from 4 or 5 dollars up to $16. !
Can you tell me why my bill went up $30 basically in one your time. And why did they lied to me last month and say my bill was going to go down and they hit me up on some kind of plan that said my phone will be paid off in six months then my bill will go down to $70 was that a truth or lying that.?. Can someone tell me what is going on with my account or do I need to go somewhere else.

20

I live near MIS NASCAR raceway, every time there is a race or a concert, we loose out cellular signal. so for a 2 week period, 1 week before and one after the event at MIS in Brooklyn MI, we have no data signal service. It is the same every year. They alter the tower configuration and the locals loose service. very frustrating. can it be fixed? there is a race this weekend.

20

If I could provide zero stars, I would most certainly do so. For the past several months, I have had reoccurring issues with the service and continuous dropped calls. I use this phone for business purposes as well as personal. I chatted with about three representatives and cannot believe the level of incompetence of these "customer service" reps. I had emailed the chat transcript to myself and advised the representative that I was sending a copy to their corporate office as well. For the first time ever, I did not receive my chat transcript. She was in a center overseas(Biggest problem with Sprint) not supporting American jobs. Her communication skills were horrendous and she kept contradicting herself. She asked me what I thought my credit amount should be as if we were negotiating in a flea market. She completely understood that she was being unprofessional and was able to manipulate the system so I didn't receive the copy of the chat transcript that I indicated I would send to corporate. There is no control over these overseas representatives. Sprint is compromising good customer service over saving a few dollars to hire customer service overseas. I can't even begin to tell you the ordeal, but Sprint headquarters needs to know that their reps are deleting chats with customers. The person I chatted with was supposedly the highest escalation according to her. Her name was "Sara". I called Sprint customer service this time by phone, only to get another overseas rep with bad communication skills that couldn't help me either. I am disgusted with the service and will do everything in my power to let others know how Sprint treats their loyal customers.

20

The analysis discovered that T-Mobile led the way in customer satisfaction and received a score of 76 out of 100. Meanwhile, U.S. Cellular and Verizon both tied for second at 74 points while Sprint came in last with 65 points.

I could add to this with a list of complaints but it makes little difference in the end. They (SPRINT) are beholden to investors and damn the customer at all costs.

20

Got iPhone XR in Nov. Drop calls, weak network, no one could hear me, text messages would not send, internet very lousy. Called Sprint literally 8 times, went to repair store, no one answered my live chat. They wouldn't do a claim. Bill was much higher than Verizon. I missed a lot of calls from child school. This phone was a danger to my family. Shame on you Sprint. They still will not answer or help me.

20

After 15 years of being a customer with Sprint I found out my lease contract ended 12 month ago and I was being charged month to month service when I asked to be put on a ownership plan I was told that I would have to pay $594 dollars more for the phone that the lease contract had expired. They charged me me month to month lease service for three phones, now I don't own the phones unless I paid and additional $594. What a rip-off for a 12 year customer. One of my phones is damaged and they want me to paid through insurance $294 for a refurnished phone. what a rip off for a loyal customer I asked to be on a 6 month ownership program and this insist that would cost even more.

Have feedback for Sprint?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!