Papa John's Customer Service
Rated 1.79 of 5 Stars
Based on 89 Complaints

Contact Papa John's Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-877-547-7272

Papa Johns International is an American pizzeria that has over 4,000 franchises internationally, with over 3,200 in the United States. The UK, Cyprus, Portugal and Ireland have franchises. Papa John went public in 1993 and is listed on NASDQ:PZZA. In 2013 revenues were reported at US 1.4 billion and net income as US 69 million.

If you want to comment on the quality or service you’ve received at any Papa Johns call their customer service number 1-877-547-7272.  If you want to mail a letter directly to the CEO, John H. Schnatter you can address you communication to 2002 Papa John Blvd., Louisville, KY 40299. The corporate office line is 502-261-7272.  That same number is listed as the fax number.  An online customer feedback form is located here.

Papa Johns was founded in the back of a tavern belonging to founder John Schnatter’s father. Two years later franchises were being sold and the company went public in 1993.  Papa Johns was the first to offer online ordering and their slogan is: Better ingredients. Better pizza. Social media presence might be helpful as a forum and also as a way to receive notification of coupons and specials. Check out these for Papa Johns on Twitter, Facebook, Instragram as well as a YouTube personal story from the founder.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Papa John's Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Papa John's headquarters address

    • 2002 Papa John Blvd.
    • Louisville
    • KY 40299
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-877-547-7272
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+

  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Fast Food



Top Papa John's Complaints

Browse more than 89 reviews submitted so far

80

For the first time last week i went to your store in Saint John N.B. east side and ordered a donair . the so called donair did not have donair meat and no sauce and np pepp and and i ask for extra sauce i got garlic sauce i ! I was really disappointed beause i was told by my friends i heard such great things about you store . I couldnt eat the donair i still have my receipt . If you didnt make donairs they should of told me that was a wasted fourteen dollars

20

CALLED IN FOR DELIVERY ON A LARGE PIZZA. TOLD IT WOULD COST $12 . WHEN RECEIVED BY DRIVER MARIA SCHAFER , IT WAS $16.40 !
I ASKED WNY AND SHE SHOWED ME HOW YOU ALL CHARHE $3.15 FOR DELIVERY FEE . With my tip , I payed $20 for a pizza I was told would cost me $ 12 ! Never again and I will tell all my friends , your tricks. The piazza was horrible as well . Receipt also doesn't show locaton or date , hmm !

20

Your being a sponsor of the NFL .

They are a disgrace to our nation .

As a Viet Nam veteran I and the nation cannot stand by and say nothing .

I will no longer buy your product .

20

I placed my order online at 5:12 p.m. & the email & screen stated that my order would be ready in 25- 30 minutes. When I arrived at Papa John's they told me that it would be 25-30 minutes even though I had placed my order online. There was a long line of people waiting for their online orders as well and every person that came in, was told the exact same thing. Several customers left that day. It was 6:19 before I received my order. There was no kind of compensation, coupon or anything offered for the inconvenience that was caused. An elderly couple said that was their first and last time ever ordering there. Sad that they do not care enough about their customers to at least offer something when there are all kinds of pizza places on every corner. Poor customer service.

20

Poor Service!! 9/16/2017 @ approximately 2:30p.m., I ordered a pizza from the Hendersonville, Tn. location (615-824-1000 ), and was told the pizza would arrive in 35 minutes. I went about doing some housework, then outside to mow. I realized that the pizza was taking a long time to get here, and called to inquire. All I could get was, "It is on the way". Finally around 4p.m., and asked to speak to a manager ( 1 1/2 hrs. ). The manager stated that she HAD ordered and sent out a Fresh pizza, and would give me credit on my NEXT order. Next order? Excuse me. Finally, a little before 4:30 ( 2 hrs. ), I observed a young man driving up and down the street. I stopped him, and saw a Papa John's cap pushed high up on top of his head. I asked him if I could help him. He said he was looking for Lot "B". I asked him if he had noticed that all the lots were Numbers and not Letters. I asked to see the address on the box. On the box was clearly printed Lot# 8. The gentlemen apologized for the time...but then went on to say, "It was assigned to an older woman". I did not ask for that. Then I did not receive the 2ltr. Pepsi that was on the order. Wait - - the service got better!! I take the "Fresh" pizza in the house, without the ordered Pepsi - - the pizza was cool. I really wonder if that was the "Fresh" pizza. I called the store and spoke with the General Manager, named Carie. Update: It is now 5:18 p.m., and behold there is a knock on my door. It is a papa john's delivery guy with - - guess what - - a hot fresh pizza and bottle of Pepsi. Guess I was correct. The G.M had told me the first time I spoke with her around 4p.m. that she had ordered me a new fresh pizza. So I was eating a cold pizza at 4:30. By the way: When I called the G.M. asking for a contact number to file a complaint - - I never could get a number from her. She told me that the original order had been given to a elderly lady. I asked her not to be blaming older people, that her delivery guy had already tried that approach. The G.M. then said, "Well, she really is and she is hearing impaired." That is another red flag - - blame the hearing impaired!! I am a 65 year old ex-army tanker, with some hearing loss. You have a G.M. and delivery driver blaming screw ups on an elderly lady ( who is only 56 ), with a hearing problem. Now: I ate a cold pizza, after being told at 4p.m. that a fresh one had been sent out!! At 5:18, a fresh pizza was delivered. Let's blame the elderly lady with a hearing problem!! And oh . . . let's give the customer credit on his NEXT order!!! The G.M., after schooling me about managing people, told me to go online and file a complaint, and that it would be sent back to her. Back to her? Isn't that akin to allowing the robber to investigate his own case? Michael Alexander 615-265-8175

20

Was not impressed by the fact that the place was not clean. Also one of the employees had her child behind the counter with her. The child did not have gloves on, and was handling everything from money to pizza dough. Will not be visiting this pizza place again any time soon,

20

Just tried to order three pizzas at your Dallas location 3501 McKinney Avenue, Dallas, TX 75204. The crew was extremely rude, laughing and whooping in the background, acting like they were high and couldn't care less about my purchase. It was so bad I ended up hanging up on them. I had ordered three pizzas for delivery. Our organization generally does a lot of business with this location, but after today, no more.

20

I visited the Papa John's on Rosecran Avenue and Bellflower Blvd. in Bellflower Ca Friday night November 4th. I place the order by phone for pick up. I order the 8 piece honey chipotle wings and the pizza special of 3 toppings. I request pineapple and canadian bacon on one side and pepperoni on the other half.

Upon arriving to my destination there was no pepperoni on the other half. I called and was not help. The young man told me they were close to closing time, and he could give me a credit on the next visit.
I explained to him earlier this year I had the experience at the Papa John's location at South Street and Bellflower Blvd. in Bellflower Ca after arriving home I had the wrong order which was of lesser value than what I ordered. Upon calling the manager said she would put my name in the system for a free pizza. Several months later my family was visiting from Houston and I thought I would use the deal that was offered to me.

I called and gave the manager's name, date and time, only to be told there was nothing in the system with my name or contact number for a free pizza. I was holding on the the receipt that list the 3 toppings, and unfortunately I may have left it at home today. I did take a picture of the pizza. I'm disappointed, because I'm not a lover of pizza so the few times a year I place an order I expect it to be accurate. I think this is my last visit with Papa John's. Picture enclosed.

20

This is the third time pizza and garlic cheese sticks have been delivered to my house in as many weekends and why are they warm and over cooked. Absolutely ruined our Sunday again. Why can't you get it right. I used to love papa johns pizza.

20

My pizza wasn't cut into slices. What am I supposed to do with a circle pizza, tear it? Last time we order from Papa, next time will go with Pizza Hut or anyone else local. This is really not what I'd expect from a company that says "Better Ingredients, Better Pizza."

Should I suggest a refund from corporate or just forget about it? Curious what others have done here.

20

Take a look at this picture. That explains everything. The girl was barely within the 30-40 min range too. She didn't smile either or greet me when she delivered it to my door. But I can forgive the last two things because everyone has bad days, until I opened the box.

60

My Husband & I purchased a Chicken Spinach Alfredo Pizza and we noticed there were barely any Chicken. We paid $16.00 for this Pizza and we were truly disappointed. We love Papa John's but, feel for what we paid just was not satisfactory we normally have never had any problem with our orders. We are regular customers. We are not trying to be unreasonable but feel this problem needs attention please. The American dollar is hard enough to come by so we as customers deserve the right to be happy with our purchase.

20

I wanted to report some employees that work at your sea island or St. Simon's location on the 4pm to 11:30 pm shirt. I know a ex-employee that use to work at this location. She told me something that are very bothersome and disturbing when she worked there. She told me after a couple weeks of working there. That one of the delivery drivers name Thomas Jacob's. Tried to pressure her into smoke weed with him but she wouldn't. That most of the employees that work there like the asst. Manager etc.

Would go out back and smoke it while they we're working. That the delivery driver Thomas would do it on his routes. Plus Thomas and one other guy she didn't tell me his name. Would try to get her to do sexual favors while on that job. Thomas even tried to black mail her to and she wouldn't do it. So he got the asst. Manager to fired her for some reason that didn't even make any sense to get fired for because she wouldn't. She finally told me that Thomas pressured her some much to smoke weed with him so he would leave her alone hopefully. That she got sick and throw up my cousin told me. I know she's telling Me the truth from the look on her face when she was telling me all this and some stuff she wouldn't tell me that happened but I believe her.

She made me promise and give my word that I wouldn't say anything to them or do anything about it to just leave it alone. Because she wasn't to forget it all happened and she scared they would harass get if she did or if I did. So I want to keep my name out of it and unknown. I done a lot of thinking and praying about what I should do. So I had to report it and thought y'all don't want employees working or running that location. That do this kind of things to new hires and all. Plus I know I wouldn't want this to happen to my daughter or sister. Or for y'all to get sued by a person on the island. From one of your delivery drivers being impaired and running it to someone or running someone over walking at night. I don't want to report it to the law or anything or push it any farther.

But if I ran that store. I would randomly drug test the employees there. By the general manager or distract manager. Because y'all shouldn't have employees that do them nasty kind of things to there new hired and do drugs on the job. Plus you'll no that my complaint isn't a lie etc. But please please keep my name unknown and say anything that will give them a clue of the person reported them about this. I made a promise and gave my word I wouldn't. Plus I don't want to drag her back into it she's been through enough with it and other things. But please do something about this. Because I don't want this to happen to anyone else etc. I hope I worded this good enough and where you can understand it lol.

20

We bought Papa John's yesterday and found a pizza with bugs inside the pizza. Pictures are attached!

40

The guy was rude to me and I wanted the 50% discount when spend £40 or more and he told me no I had to go online. I said how he told me to use the code I told him there was no code he said women if you stop talking he was very rude to me I'm very unhappy.

20

Chewing my pizza and this is what was in it. Thought I was going to be sick. Looks like a tooth but can't be sure. It's gross no matter what it is.

40

While working as a driver at store 1544 in OKC, I observed two managers smoking pot in their car in front of the store. I reported this to our district manager, Clinton allen and he told the two managers what I reported. the two managers are still using drugs at work. I feel that mr allen is condoning drug use at this store. I feel like this endangers employees there as well as our customers. Please take this info seriously as I no longer feel safe working there.

20

I've contacted customer service each and every time I ordered from them. Every single time Papa Johns sends me the same copy and paste email telling me the complaint has been forwarded to the manager and that I should here from him soon. Every single complain I never hear anything back from the manager and I am positive I am just being ignored and I assume anyone else that complains is being ignored too.

It is clear to me that Papa Johns simply doesn't care about customer service and are completely willing to simply ignore any complaint that they receive. I've even tried emailing the CEO multiple times and been ignored on that level too. I'd suggest never ordering from this Papa Johns or any Papa Johns at all.

40

Yesterday's evening at 8:39 p.m I placed an order for one large Margarita pizza at The Center Papa Johns brunch and the receptionist said the order will take an hour and I replied by nodding that it's okay and left. At 9:30 p.m I came back to collect my order and I asked the receptionist whither order no. 55 is ready and she said that she will check and went inside the kitchen then after couple of minutes came out without giving me feedback regarding the condition of my order, however I waited till 9:50 p.m (more an hour)and while the receptionist was heading to the order stand I said excuse me twice and no one else was calling her at that time but me but she ignored my attempt to draw her attention in order to ask her again about the status of my order.

So, I head to the order stand and waited for the customer to finish his order and said excuse me four times till she decided to look at me to hear my question .. i told her that I've paid to excuse me six times now, however I made my order at 8:39 p.m and you said it will take an hour and now it's 9:50 p.m and the order is only one pizza so can you please check my order .. she took my receipt and went back to the kitchen and then came out again without giving me an answer.

At 10:05 p.m I went to the kitchen myself to ask about my order since the receptionist failed twice to do so and tried hard to find someone to ask then i asked another lady who was working there with a man .. and again no answer just silence then I started complaining about the delay and the courtesy of the receptionist and how she keeps not answering my questions .. then the lady in the kitchen asked where is the receipt I told her she took my receipt and my order is large Margarita .. the simplest pizza in the world!

FINALLY at 10:15 p.m I received my order (one hour 36 minutes) .. in addition to the bad attitude of the receptionist. I understand the "too much order situation" but what I don't accept is the Ill manners of the receptionist when ignoring customers calling and not answering their questions regardless to the dull face expression! .. what happened to the "smiling welcoming face" of customer service representatives? What happened for "apologizing for delays"? What happened for "answering customer questions promptly"? "Better ingredients better pizza", should not be ruined by bad customer service! .. the % 50 off the price offer was made as an appreciation and reward for the trust and loyalty of the Papa Johns customers .. and the situation mentioned above does not add to this mission positively.

Please assure to your franchisee staff the importance of good customer service and train them in performing effectively under pressure .. and please ask them to study the reasons of "the further delays" in accomplishing orders in the "% 50 off offer" because there were a lot of dissatisfied customers, in order to overcome this problem in future similar offerings.

40

The pie was terrible. This was the first and last time I order from Papa Johns. I ordered a meat lover pie. What a joke. All dough, the meats included were small and could not taste them. The sauce was barley on the pie. I will just go back to my local pizza, I tried it because then restaurant is new and we never had the food. Terrible is the highest I can give it. I would not even request a refund. Its my learning curve. I just don't want anything to do with the restaurant.

60

On 4/3/16 approximately 9:30pm, The manager(Bryan) was the brother of the rude employee(Anthony). After asking about the daily specials &Upon trying to decide what my family wanted to order Anthony became very irate and stated usually people knew what they wanted to order when they called and did I want to call back! Went to the store to report this behavior to the manager/brother who ordered Anthony to shut up at that time Anthony became insubordinate and told Bryan to write him up! My family and I chose Domino's ofcourse but i surest heck don't like how i was treated at a place that i patronize on a very regular basis!

40

Called in order never game time to pick up. Her name was nicole at Madison street, Indiana. called back 3 times was disconnected. Ask for manager to let me know what problem was. He put me on hold & assistant manager picked up. Said she would talk to her about it. I ask for 1800 Papa John's customer service number to talk to some one was rude said to look it up on line. That's not right. I have got my pizzas from there for at least 15 years. What has changed?

60

I order two large pizzas on February 27th one with sausage and pineapple, the other one was a pepperoni, the sausage was so small if you didn't see them you wouldn't have known you had them the only thing you were able to taste was the pineapples, both pizza was greasy. My son have the pepperoni which was so greasy it made him sick he took quite a bit of Pepto Bismol and went to bed. You have definite lost a customer this was one of the worst pizzas my family have had.

20

I ordered 2 pizzas for the special 9.99 for up to 5 toppings on large pizza. One was Pep/Sausage/onion/thick crust. 2nd one pepp/onion/tomato/mushrooms/double cheese thick crust. We got Pep only on one thin crust. 2nd one Pep/Sausage/Onion only. Way off the mark. I ordered online not even over the phone. I called when we went to eat them and found the problems. The guy on phone said it'll take at least 1 1/2 hrs to replace them. I'm a diabetic and had already taken my insulin so couldn't wait another 1 1/2 hrs to eat. The guy ok sorry and hung up. We've ordered from Papa Johns for years. Won't be now.

20

2nd time with problem with Gray TN store. Have only used them 4 or 5 times. Staff is friendly but 1 st time order with credit card by phone. Male who answered was having problems with my card. Think he was new. After several attempts he finally said "ok, it went thru". When driver arrived at my house they had no record of me paying by phone. Driver refused delivery and when I called manager he told me that I didn't pay! Unbelievable! I ended up ordering from another pizza store.

Tonight I decided to order online since your store seems unable to complete order. So I went online, entered my promo code "ck171n" then hit the green button. Had to add ingredients and pick side item. Went to checkout. Entered promo code again. Supposed to charge me $17 but charged me $22.50 plus tax, delivery fee and a $4 tip. Total $30. I called store to tell them of problem but they said they would have to cancel and reorder. Since they were very busy I decided to email my complaint rather than cost them valuable time over $5.25.

40

Was a employee at store #1033 in Indianapolis, IN Rockville and Country Club store, got fired for calling in for a co-worker who was busy cleaning out her apartment of which she was being evicted from, so she was too busy to call. So I called to let them know we couldn't make it cause a) she had lost her uniform b) the dm the day before got in my face, and my co-worker I mentioned and was being completely unprofessional. Not only did she single out this co-worker for saucing steadily but slowly when we weren't busy, but when I approached she told me to go somewhere, when I was simply gonna make sure she isn't trying to stretch the truth, which is what she did later that day.

Treating employees like their the lowest of the low, when they're working their damnedest to help. Is unprofessional, and not humane at all. If other Papa John's places are ran like this one ( where the staff is only 2-3 permanent managers 1-2 of which will be from another store, 2-3 drivers permanent, and like 1 instore permanently) the staff is constantly changing cause they belittle people, and they don't know how to manage a store, they push off any problems onto a employee lower than them rather than step up and take responsibility for mistakes.

I signed up for a part time job, and was working full time for a month before they decided to fired me for one time I call, and say I can't make it cause I didn't sign up for those kind of hours that much. Maybe 2 weeks at full time but I am not great so I don't want to be in there ruining stuff, I'd rather be part time and work to full. But they don't care, and their staff reflects it. I don't know how many times I heard the DM yelling on her phone to other stores in her district while being less than 20 feet away from the front entrance.

All this and they fired my co-worker, and I for one call. Knowing she was being evicted that same day, now she can't even receive her W-2 (Tax Return) cause they deleted us from the store's database. HR isn't taking it as a time sensitive issue as well. This is unprofessional, and you have lost a lot of customers because I won't support a place that makes unhappy people toss out pizzas so a DM with no human decency can get bonuses for treating people like dirt.

40

We went in to the Athens AL franchise for chicken wings. We ordered 16 hot and was charged 16.17 and told 15 minutes. We paid and went to a nearby store. Came back, got order and left. When I looked at the receipt on the box it reflected an overcharge of exactly 2.00. We went back and she gave us the 2.00. Fine, could have been honest mistake or could be the classic overcharge everyone a dollar or two and call it their bonus. And the wing court was off by 3. And they were the smallest, most meatless chicken bones I have ever seen. I feel as if I was ripped off of not only the money, but the meal. Please see photos!

20

Last night, I ordered a large pizza and an order of the tie knots. When I got home, bit into one of the tie know. It was absolutely disgusting. It was still raw inside. I called up at Papa Johns, explaining about the tie knots, they said they would give me a fresh order. Do you think I would get an apology, no.

I went back up there and took the old raw ones and gave it to them. They gave a fresh new batch. I got home, took a bite, and it was the exact same problem. This time, I did not call, I just went up there. Spoke to the manager, Kayla. I asked for my money back. She offered another order, I said no. I want my refund. She gave me the refund, with a smart apology. I was not impressed with Papa Johns at all, it was the worst experience ever, with bad customer service.

Whatever happened to service with a smile, I sure did not get it at store 4261, time 6:32, 12-7-15.

40

I placed an online order at around 11:30 pm, and once the clock hit 1am I began to realize that they weren't coming. I called the store and no answer, I called customer service and they told me that they canceled the order and gave no reason as to why. I never received a cancel order confirmation email either. I just want my pizza, what's so difficult about delivering a pizza, especially when the location is a 5 minute drive.

40

Today is Saturday, November 21st. Two weeks ago my husband ordered 2 pizzas from the restaurant here in Villa Rica GA. Pretty much the same order every time we order. It was 2 two toppings, pepperoni & ground beef. Both pizza delivered were single ground beef toppings. When we called the store they offered a choice of replacing the pizza immediately or store credit for 2 pizzas for the next order for free. We elected the latter option. We just ordered our pizzas and they taste horrible. The thin crust pizza did include pepperoni this time but instead of beef topping I have Italian sausage. The deep dish also has Italian sausage instead of beef. Some pepperoni enough to say some is on it. Barely has sauce. We feel like we're being punished for calling in a order that they filled wrong. We've ordered from this location for years and years. Maybe new management.. not sure but extremely unprofessional and childish if this is retaliation. It's what we're being made to feel. Certainty it'll be a long long time before we order again.

40

Ordered on-line at approximately 1:30 p.m. and asked to have 2 pizzas to be delivered at 5:15 p.m. Got a confirmation back at 1:46 pm saying estimated ready time approximately 115-125 minutes. Pizza was delivered at 2:07!!!!! By the time I got home, it was COLD. Called local store #128, spoke to the manager, understood my complaint, said nothing showed up on his end as it being as delayed order, so there was nothing he could do about it. He gave me the on-line technical support phone number, although I asked to have the owner of the store's number. They basically said they'd tell their IT department, so sorry, and hope I would have a great day. Consequently my company who came at 5:30 had to eat cold pizza.

60

Called for delivery order poor service rude stating we dont deliver in your area I dont know who does oh what is the phone number, which happened to be wrong number. Im very irritated by this especially being loyal customer for 15 years! This young man is lazy and not very good at customer service. My husband and I will not be back. Lost a 15 year loyal customer to pizza hut and real Italian pizza.

60

I recently place an order with papa johns on Wed. Nov 4th 2015. Around 10 pm. My Order was place online which I have always done. Well... The delivery driver name Davis said he tried to call me because they were out of Pepsi soda. When The Del Driver arrived & knocked on my door. I open it said hi! Which he said nothing. Except I tried to call you... But, In a very nasty tone. Which I didn't hear the phone ring. He than said I call because we were out of Pepsi soda. I said very nicely... Oh! that's fine. He said nothing, The ugly look he had on his face, Said it all. There was no reason for that what so ever. Trust me there's enough Of that In the world today as it is. Than he proceed to take each of my item out of the Papa John Bag And, hand them to me. But, He shove them to me in my hand hard. I'm standing there looking at him like really?

Not acceptable at all. I still keep my composure and said '' Thank You! " He didn't say nothing just ran back down the stairs. I never had this kind of nasty treatment before all the drivers At Papa John's are really very nice & polite. Until Now... But, not this guy nasty to the core. The only thing I was doing was ordering my mother some food. She's fell on her job backwards on a slippery floor which now she in a wheel chair and is now unable to walk plus I also found out that she has cancer. It's really sad that such rudeness with this driver at Papa John's Is allowed. Special when I have spend so much money there & Have given tips as well. So... With that being said. He's rudeness didn't ruin my day I continue to treat people with kindness & respect God Bless Him.

20

On the evening of 10/10 i ordered a pizza from Papa John's on Highway 34 in Matawan, NJ. The pizza arrived crushed because the delivery boy threw a 2L of soda on it. I called the shop to complain and said I wasn't paying for the pizza. The manager said "yes yes, I'm sending it now." I again confirmed that I wouldn't have to pay for the pizza and was told "yes" again. Once the pizza arrived I tipped the delivery boy and closed the door. The manager then called my home screaming that I didn't pay for the pizza.

I told her that she had agreed that the pie would be free because of their delivery boy. This argument went back and forth for minutes until I finally went to give the partially eaten pie to the delivery boy who at that point had driven away. I then called back to say that the delivery boy had left when a new girl answered the phone. I asked to speak with the manager and was asked by the girl what happened. When I said how horrible the experience was and that I was never ordering from that location again I was told by the new girl "screw you" and hung up on.

Moments later the initial manager called me again asking what had happened. I demanded her supervisor's contact information which she refused to give to me, so I ended the call. About an hour later, the police came to my door with the delivery boy and the "owner" of the shop saying that I had stolen the pizza. I have left multiple messages at Papa John's corporate office and have not so much as gotten an e-mail back. I want as many eyes and ear's as possible to know about this story so the owner and managers of that location can be shamed for their actions.

20

I called Papa John's. The person who took my order gave me a price of 25.00 and said my food will be delivered in 30 -40 min. I called back an hour later only to be told the order didn't go through. What kind of people do you have taking orders?

40

As a long time customer with Papa Johns, customer service has never been a issue. Always polite responsive and professional. But when I see how some of their employees are treated I'm rather saddened. As I waited for my order I observed two female members of management treat a single employee so unfairly. They were picking on him on certain things that others were also doing. Ex.. Not tucking in shirt. Seemed like a very nice boy. One woman was def more disrespectful than the other, I believe her name was Sara. I see the workers bust their butts every time I enter and should be treated with more respect.

20

We called the Papa John's in Hilton Head Island. The phone number is (843) 341-3400. The manager on duty's name was Kristie. I'm not sure if that is how her name is spelled, but that was the name given. She took my order, which was a Medium 12" half-cheese half-pepperoni pizza. When the pizza arrived, we gave the driver a $5 tip and then opened up the pizza box. It was the correct toppings, but it was a small pizza (10 inch) in a medium sized box. There was a good 2" open to where it was obvious they made a small pizza and just put it in a medium box. We paid for a medium pizza, not a small pizza.

Anyways, my husband called back to the store and asked to speak to the manager. She said that there was no way because she made the pizza herself. So pretty much she was calling a liar and that was the customer was wrong, not her. That was what she implied. She said she knew it was not wrong. The phone was on speaker, so that was the conversation. She also not only refused to remedy the situation, but she just argued and argued and argued. It was in a very unprofessional manner.

Then I called back a second time to get her name and whoever answered the phone hung up on me. Then I called a third time and asked to speak to the manager. It was her. I asked her to act more professional and why she would call my husband my liar. I was more than willing, if she wanted the pizza back and could bring me another one that was correct the chance to do that. But she never offered that. She got very defensive. And that was the end of the conversation. I told her at the end of that conversation that I was reporting her to corporate.

I paid for a medium pizza, received a small, then called to try to get what I paid for and got cussed out by your manager. I am not sure if I will ever order from Papa John's ever again. She said at the end of the conversation to never call her store ever again. I am on vacation. I do not permanently reside in South Carolina. Regardless, if this is how manager's at various Papa John's locations conduct their business, I do not feel that many would ever be recurring customers if that is how they are treated.

20

Ordered an extra large pizza half pepperoni, half sausage. I was told that it would be 35 minutes, so ok. Well one hours and twenty minutes later i get a cold pizza half sausage, half mushroom. Call info manager of problem and was told correct pizza will be delivered 45 minutes later, ok. Well one hour later i call the store to track my pizza and was told it will get there whenever the driver delivers it and this came from the manager. Another half hour pass by, after complaining, no pizza. So not cool, have to rethink about your product/services. This is sad, never had a problem before, but going on three hours for one pizza. Your company needs to look into its services and staff. Papa John's store in Augusta GA on Walton way is the store i am complaining about.

20

I received a coupon with my last order for a family special for $20.99. Large specialty & A Large Cheese Pizza. I called in this order for pickup and told the order taker that I had such a coupon. She told me they would verify my coupon when I picked up my pizza. At the store I was told that my coupon was for on line only and they would not honor it. No where on the coupon does it say online only it only says for additional specials check on-line. The store I trade at is @ 2922 kemp Blvd in Wichita Falls TX. I told the cashier to keep their pizza and promptly ordered hamburgers from a local vendor. I have been a customer for as many years as there has been a Papa Johns in our town but I refuse to play this type of game anymore.

40

I called the west broadway, Louisville, KY store on Sat. May 16 approx. 9:45 p.m. Ordered a works pizza for delivery. I was informed they could take the order but could not give a time range for delivery - due to fact there was some police blockade near the store at that time and customers could not come in store for pick up or what time it would be delivered. I understand that is out of their control.

When delivery was made at approx. 11p - the driver had 2 pizzas (we ordered 1 large works)-thin crust) - she said she had picked the wrong one out of her car - and unfortunately we did not check before paying for it. There were hardly any of the toppings - lots and lots of cheese and a little (very little) pepperoni and nothing else. We order frequently and have always enjoyed Papa John's, however the last two deliveries - have been incorrect. We were disappointed

20

I called and placed an order for a large 5 topping pizza. I called at 6 pm and stated that I would pick up at 6'30. When I went to pick up the pizza they could not find the order. I had to place the order again and wait for them to cook the pizza. Needless to say, I was very frustrated.

When I finally got home to feed my family, we began to eat the pizza and the pizza dough was still raw in the center...the edges were well done. I threw the pizza away....I was also frustrated because you had two young men standing in the drive through putting together boxes and one of them continued to use the F word while talking to co worker,

60

On May 8th, 2015 I made an order online so my husband could stop by and pick it up on his way home (about 20 miles away). I ordered the works minus mushrooms added banana peppers and bacon and also a chocolate cookie. That IS NOT what my husband brought home.

He didn't know what I ordered, he was picking up an order for me. The order was paid for so all he had to do was go in grab the order and go. He brought 2 pizzas home, 1 pepperoni, 1 sausage, an order of breadsticks and wings. We didn't take it back because I didn't want to spend an hour of my time driving back and forth to take care of the matter.

I am sure this was a mistake but we didn't get what we wanted/ordered for dinner and the dinner we received was not at all good (not our type of pizza). I am asking for a full refund and/or a store credit for future purchases.

20

initially, I voiced a concern due to what I felt was misleading advertising regarding the Philly cheese steak pizza that was a promotion or sorts, I suppose. The pizza was a complete fail as far as I was concerned, and being a loyal customer I felt I should let corporate know that the reason they were losing a customer was because that was the second time in two orders that I had been very disappointed in a pizza.

So I hear from someone at the department of dealing with unhappy customers, and I accepted the explanation offered and said ok.. I'll give you another chance, at which point the person says.. we will comp a pizza for you, as a way of dealing with the issue.. gee thank I said.. A while later, I order my "free" pizza.. and am told, you don't have a free pizza, and you don't get a free pizza..so I bought the pizza..and left the store, not asking for any special consideration as I understand the young person on the register has no authority to just hand out pizza.

No this embarrassing situation is at the feet of the company.. so now.. you know why you can delete my account. Not only was I on the losing end of two pizzas...I was also made to look like some kind of mooch, which to a veteran and a man who pays his own way and asks no one for anything was made to look foolish.

60

I ordered an Hawaiian Pizza and they left off the Canadian Bacon, The order before that they left out one of the drinks. They consistently mess up the orders and deny any responsibility for their errors. I have even had pizza delivered that is uncooked in the middle. All the Bristol Tennessee store cares about is catering to the Nascar fans 2 times a year, forget the residents who live here year round. My advice: boycott the Volunteer Parkway store.

40

Treated rudely EVERYTIME we order from 4th st ne renton wa location! Furious You send out coupons for online promos that DONT WORK!! Tried to order online with promo code didn't work so called got told to call 800 number hung up. Didn't work called back got told he was confused and couldn't help!

20

RE: Papa Johns Store #3105 Kenilworth NJ - It's 807 now and I ordered a pizza for two hungry kids two hours ago. Apparently the driver came and said he was here for 25 minutes...Guess what...if he was here the two kids would run to the door like hungry kids do and get the pizza. He was never here...wherever he was it was not here. So....called the store directly and the manager pretty much said she didn't believe what we were saying - "two different stories" was exactly what she was saying. She didn't get the fact that if he were here I wouldn't be calling her...no comp...in fact she offered to send out the same order again...really? What kind of service and managerial training is that? Had to call back and ask for whoever was above her to even get an offer of another order made fresh and delivered...that was the best she could do because he was out there for 25 minutes....

Not my fault he went to the wrong door. I gave you the right address. I said for all you know he was at YOUR house knocking on the door because he wasn't here. He wasn't at #37...she insists he was. She heard him knock and so everyone should know that hearing something is now the same as seeing it - her being able to hear him knock means he was knocking on my door.... So I called Corporate...they were no better. Said the official complaint would go to the owner - yes, the owner that is never there per the non-manager. And that he would handle it internally....ridiculous and lousy customer service all the way around. Apples don't fall far from the trees goes for businesses too....Papa's obviously doesn't value there customers enough to recognize that one with two hungry kids wouldn't call to find out where there food was if the driver had made a real attempt to knock on the door at the right address.... and that makes it their fault we didn't get the pizza - not ours.

40

My pizza was awful. Bad tasting skimpy toppings. Only 1 pepper. Never will I order again. Waste of $15 plus tip. It was to be large everything. No way maybe three toppings on it and no cheese. It stunk. I am contacting better business bureau. Marvin fry. Illinois.

20

On 14th February I ordered a pizza to be delivered for my kids, so that they could have a fun meal and then go to bed before my wife and I enjoyed a Valentine's evening. We ordered the food at 6.55pm. At 8.15pm we called the store. They claimed that they had dropped our food off at the wrong house and that a new order would be leaving the store in 5 minutes. We call again at 9.10pm and were told that our food still hadn't been cooked. Our food finally arrived just after 9.30pm. Our kids were tired, up past their bedtime and hungry. The food that was delivered was nasty - luke warm and of a very poor standard with minimal toppings.

15 days later, my complaint to Papa John's head office has been ignored. I complained on their Twitter and Facebook pages and, rather than the company addressing my problem, they simply chose to block me. This company has delivered an atrocious service, an atrocious product and has dismissed any attempt to deliver a service to their customer. I have never encountered a service as poor as the service that I have encountered from Papa John's on this occasion - I have certainly never encountered a service so poor and a lack of intent on atoning for the error that I have felt compelled to take to social media or online company review sites as I have on this occasion. But still Papa John's continue to ignore my complaint.

20

I ordered a pizza at papa johns at hwy 138 in newton co and wanted to pay with a $100 bill. They said they could not accept my money because it was company policy not to accept that high denomination. I told them that I only had a 20 and a hundred dollar bill and my order was $25. They said to either get change or use a credit card. I didn't have a credit card nor should I be inconvenience to pay for my order. The mgr said they drop their money in a safe to avoid robberies. My argument was they would rather lose a customer than make the sale?

What about if a bunch of orders were paid with fake 10 and 20 dollar bills would they not lose business and money? What about if they needed change after running out, do they now go running to other establishments looking for change? And how much money have you lost making orders that are left in the store because of your company policies? I was a frequent customer there but now I'll give my business to your competitor and tell my friends and family papa johns is just another corporate robot only looking out for their best interest and not for the people who made them who they are today.

20

We received several Papa Johns promotional coupons in the mail. We received them on March o5,2012. We put the coupons on the desk for our guests to use. Next day we had a meeting in the meeting room and a guest had picked up one of the coupons. They tried to use it for lunch for their meeting ( buy one large pizza and get one large pizza free with the Papa Johns coupon) you had to order it on line. They couldn't get the coupon to work with the promotion code that was on the coupon.

I tried it for the guest and it wouldn't work for me either. I called the Dunn, NC manager and she said it happens all the time. I asked her if she could help me, she said no, you have to call the 800 number. Quote" they have this problem all the time." So, i called the Papa Johns 800 number and told him my problem with he promotional code not working. He tried it and it didn't work. He asked me what the experation date was on the coupon . I told him 3/24/12. He kept trying and said he couldn't get it to work . I asked him if he could put the order thru for me, he said no.. He told me to call corporate and gave me the number. I called corporate and got a recording that said, quote " if you have a complaint call your local manager or go on line and file a complaint.

We bought our guest two lg.pizzas for Dominos..... We are a national hotel chain. We will be taking PaPa John's name off our guest resturant list. If they bring anymore coupons in our hotel and leave them or receive the in the mail , they will going in the trash. The tagline for Papa's Johns is "Better ingredients, Better Pizza" It should be "Better ingredients, Better Pizza, Better Service." I am sure PaPa John's spent alot of money on the advertising in actuality it being useless. How could such a big chain have such a " I don't care attitude.

60

Last night around 8:30 pm we ordered a pizza over the phone for delivery in the 92507 zip code, Riverside CA. Our order was a pepperoni, Canadian bacon and olive. The entire pizza had 3 pieces of pepperoni very few olives and microscopic pieces of what I assumed to be the Canadian Bacon? To top that off it just did not taste right and needless to say I became Ill shortly after.You really should check whomever was cooking August 31/2013 at that time for Quality control. Worst pizza ever...I'm done with Papa Johns was a regular customer.

60

I called to purchase the latest Papa Johns pizza hut deal that was emailed to me. A person on his first day of work was left to work the phones in the store alone. He couldn't get the deal on his computer and kept getting confused about the order but was nice enough to take the order and said he would work out the details.

2 hours later I am still waiting for my Papa Johns order and I have called the local store over 10 times but it goes right to the main ordering line - which is terrible. They can never figure out which store I order from. The last time they sent my order to a store an hour away and when they called to inquire about my address we found out it was the wrong store and I had to start the whole order over again.

This is the worst ordering system and staffing ever!! You have a good product and terrible representation in the Papa Johns store! I order from Papa Johns and have it in 30 minutes and it is correct. On top of that there is never any compensation offered when orders are wrong are late. You need to reexamine your sales skills. It is sad to see that someone with a good product does not care about the customer.

40

I placed an online order for pick up. I called 1 minute later and changed that order to delivery. 1 hour later the pizza had not arrived. I called and was told the pizza never left. The person I spoke with said he would remake the pizzas and send them out right away. The 3 specialty pizzas arrived and looked like garbage. They had obviously been reheated and were not fresh. With tip I spent 49 dollars. Needless to say nobody was pleased. My brother in law had just flew in from the U.K. and he always likes to have Papa Johns for dinner after his long flight. What a disapointment. Sincerely, a previously loyal customer

20

My grandson worked for Papa Johns franchise in Salina, Ks. Every week there is something wrong that he doesn't get his full pay -- it's a computer glitch or they pay for road pay from one account and store hours from another, etc. We feel the local franchise owner is guilty of unfair practices and plan to file with the Wage An Hour board in Topeka, Ks. We believe this franchise should be investigated by an impartial outside source!

60

I called at approx 10:30am on Jan23,2013 ordering a large pizza with 2 toppings , and I asked for any special for today ? a guy said $10.- for 2 toppings were special for large pizza and I said I would like to pick up after 10 mins. He said it took 20 mins. I said ok. After few seconds I found my wallet had a coupon, I called again because the coupon was $8.99 for a large pizza with 3 toppings, so I requested to add 1 more topping. He said the pizza was well done. I insisted to put one more on the top of the pizza. After 5 mins, I arrived the store and presented the coupon and money at counter.

I asked the person who talked to me on the phone was Julian . I said why you told me to pick up at 20 mins and I asked for additional topping, I could come to pick up within 15 mins including the time arrived there. He was so upset to tell me all written on the menu board, he was so rude and said how can I explain too many things to the customers, I was so busy I had to make the pizza, receiving phone order and a lot of things without stopping saying at least 5 mins. I said stop talking that,but he still saying, gave me a lesson so I picked up my money and left the door.

At that moment I forgot to pick up my coupon so and I returned to get it, he tore out the coupon. I said you had to give it back to me. He said I will call the police, and I said who is the manager, he said he was general manager. The location of that store is in Lakeridge Miniville Road. VA 22192 Although I am a pizza lover, I will never ever go to this monster Papa Johns store.

20

Hi my name is alex cragg ive been at papa johns on culver and main in rochester ny for almost a year i use to make good money until we got are new GMand i know she has it out to make my life hell i pay $105 a week for child support so i get 47 dollars a week in my check i use to close but now im workin 4 hrs a day makin 12 dollars a night how do u people expect me to wanna work for ur shitty company i keep motovated rotate chese and sause constantlet preping and filling stuff in the make line always making sure everything if filled and ready to go now thanks to elizabeth steinzs i get to work for free eather u guys give me a rais or do something about this or one of ur franchises is going to loose a valuble hard working employee to salvitors i hope someone inportant in a high rank gets this and dose something about thismess thank you and good day

20

my daughter called papa johns 88 st and biscayne blvd-miami fla 33138and ordered pizza for pickup at 4.31 pm sunday eve-when i the father arrived to pick up order couldnot be confirmed because order taker logged in my daughter as Candice-not patience-her actual name-i called pizza parlor and call taker tried to cover their tracks by saying they had no record of initial order.

of course they asked my daughters name and it wasnt on order log-they ran off a bunch of names including candice-none of which i recognised-this was a total disaster as i got up from sick bed-severe flu-to pick up order-my daughteers name is a bit odd- Patience-order taker should have verified spellinf of name initially

20

Long time customer of papa johns and just bought 250 dollars worth of gift cards last week. Went online and ordered a meal deal from east Rutherford nj store. I have spoken to the owner and driver many times and they are very nice. Store did not have the soda that went with my deal (has happened before and I was always reasonable and took a different soda). They did not have orange or pepsi or anything I liked. I said "please refund me the price of the soda and I will go next door and buy one." She gives me one dollar and ten cents. I said "I can buy a soda for a dollar seventy five next door but not a dollar ten". She said that is the pro rated price for the deal I bought.

I said "I have no way of knowing what I paid for each individual item in a deal but you are the ones who don't have the soda and I need to replace it so cant you give me a refund for whatever a soda costs from you?" at the time I did not realize a 20 oz soda from them was a dollar ninty nine and I was only asking for a dollar seventy five. So I said I will cancel my order and you will lose a long time customer over sixty five cents, you are the ones who don't have the soda. There is much more to this story and I don't want to make this a book but the bottom line is that if I paid one dollar and ten cents for just a soda then the same refund would make sense but if I purchased a deal and drove there only to find you're soda delivery did not come today and you had nothing I liked, I expect a refund for the going price of soda. Everything would have been fine if I could have just taken my food and then been refunded one dollar seventy five cents to get a soda next door.

Now for sixty five cents (the difference between her supposedly pro rated refund and what I wanted) papa johns has lost a customer that spent about 300 a month there.

20

We ordered pizza on 02/02/2015 from Papa John' and we are not satisfied with the pizza. It was delivered approx 5:06pm and it was cold,and terrible. Because my kids were hungry they just heated it up and ate some of it. We have ordered pizza from your company many times and has never been so unsatisfied like this. I don't think that this is the way Papa John wants to represented especially with all the commercials that makes you feel like they care about their customers. I will NOT be ordering from Papa John's again. Very unsatisfied customer.

40

This should be sent to the Papa John's complaints email address customer_services@papajohnsonline.com. Yesterday was a friend of mine birthday and we all decided we were going to order her pizza for lunch, so I went to your website to place an order online so it could possibly be here by 11.30 am.

The order would not go through, so I called your store here in Lenoir, and was told by a young man that I could not place an order on line until they opened at 10.30, so I thought that was strange and he was somewhat rude, but I waited until 10.30 and tried to send the order again, it would not go through, so I called the store one more time, and was told by a different man, that they could not accept online orders over the phone, and I would have to call the main office to get any help, because they didn’t honor online specials that would be called in, well by then it was a quarter till 11, and they told me that it would be 12.00 or later before they could get a pizza here anyway, so apparently they didn’t want me as a customer.

They sure wasn’t willing to help me and they were a little on the smart aleck side, so needless to say, customer lost here at this company and dominos came through and got our money.

40

I've been ordering on my iPhone app once a wk well as of last wk my address could not be found on the app I contact customer service they send me a email on directions to my house without where I start ect.. I was nice and got a reply back a smart comment on directions I told them why don't they look up the 1000 pizzas I ordered before they seemed to find my house just fine . Idiots !

40

I called this restaurant to place a order at first and the employee answer the phone with no idea what I was talking about when I asked bout the bacon pepperoni pizza, so he put on hold. The employee came back to the phone and hung the phone up. So I just ordered online to avoid calling the store back. I ordered my pizza and it was late. I called the store to check on my ordered and the same guy hung up the phone when I asked him about the delivery order. I finally called back on the third time and a nice lady asked phone and said that my order was on the way after 45 minutes being late. I would like for you to ask your employee to answer the phone in a nice manner and please know your menu and specials. I order from this restaurant time to time because I love your pizza. Thank you.

20

My kids and I were sitting down in the kitchen and saw the Papa johns commercial. I made a bet that papa Johns was going to taste better than Dominos. We ordered the pepperoni bacon 12″ ( cost $20.10 ) we then order (1) from Dominoes ($14.69). Not only did Dominoes come within 30 min. But also looked and tasted great. Papa Johns came and looked/tasted like old food. Needless to say I lost my bet with my kids and had to pay for both pies. Can someone tell me why. Order#0403/0112

 

20

They delivered the wrong pizza to me as I had waiteda half hour I ate a slicewhen they redelivered the right pizza they said I had to trade a complete pizza so because I ate a piece I couldn’t trade it had to be whole. Well of course my friends ate thier whole pizza and me and my fiance had to watch. So as of this reason ill never order papa john pizza again and ill tell everyone what type of service you have.

 

60

I ordered online so I can get a good deal, since its SPURS game. I always buy PAPA JOHNS PIZZA and I always get enough cheese and red pepper. When I asked yhe girl she said that they are supposed to give me only twq little packages. I went to the car and got a quarter then went back inside and asked for the manager and I opened the red peppered on the counter. I said to him looked at how little red peppered there is. And immidiately everyone working there go to the front counter one girl with acne face start yelling we ewill get in trouble if we give you more.

It got me upset and said so wha is Papa john going to go broke for giving me extra cheese and peppers? so the manager gives me 2 peppers and one cheese I put the quarter on the counter and said this should be enough to cover it. What made me upset is that everyone got inxolved in this matter. The girls were all yelling at me the acne face girl yelled to the colored man you can call the cops she kept yelling call the cops, call the cops, call the cops. The manager should say to them when a customer is talking to me give us privacy and the customer is always right.

Make the customer number one actually they are your paycheck!!!! Good thing there were no customers. the manager did say you should not put the pepper on the counter I said this is not enough pepper and cheese for an xl pizza for men . Now if I order I know they will do something bad to my pizza!

40

I live near Lexington Tennessee and I ordered a Large pizza supreme with extra cheese for the cost of a little over $17.00. I have only eaten papa john pizza twice in my life and both times were within a two month period. The first time I ordered Papa Johns pizza, it tasted good, but last night I ordered your pizza for my fiancée and I for supper, and we both were very disappointed and let down. The reason was because the taste was not consistent with my first experience, and there were hardly any toppings on the pizza. That pretty much was our disappointment and our complaint. I seriously doubt either of us will order a Papa Johns Pizza again. I hoe you will contact the Papa Johns in Lexington, Tennessee or better yet, pay them a surprise visit to personally inspect the pizza. In our opinion, Papa Johns seriously needs to put on a lot more toppings on their pizza. Good luck with your business, and continued success with Papa Johns.

60

Employees are always outside smoking, making out rather than making the pizzas , they are taking food home with them and not paying for it. they are doing drugs at work. Orders are very slow and pizza is cold by the time you receive it. Terrible store never go there again.

 

60

I ordered a pizza in the store. I waited 30 minutes while I listened and watched the staff tell jokes and horse around in the store. The manager as well as other staff. After 30 minutes, I bent down to look into the oven and no pizza was baking. I asked them if they were making my pizza. They said “Only his”. They were referring to an employee. While I continued to wait, he made himself 3 large pizzas, boxed them. put his coat and left. I asked if they were for delivery. The manager said no, they were his as he was having a party. After another 20 minutes and no pizza, I left the store. The manager was as bad as the workers. They were laughing, high fiving, and generally not working. I waited a total of 50 minutes and they still were not making my pizza. On the way out of the store, I told a lady that she would have a long wait. She said this was the second time she had been there after ordering her pizzas over an 1 12 hour wait. She said every time she called, they said they were busy. I love Pappa Johns, but I will spread the word about your employees if you don’t make complete improvements. There are plenty of people who need jobs.

60

I called for a pizza tonight for the first time in quite a while. I was appalled to find out there was a $2.50 delivery charge for my pizza. I live 2 blocks from the store. So I am supposed to pay $2.50 to the store and then another $2-$3 dollars as a tip for the delivery. You have got to be kidding! I am looking forward to getting my pizza tonight, but I am picking it up instead of having it delivered, which is an inconvenience for me tonight. Also, I want you to know that I will not be ordering from Papa Johns again. There are too many other pizza places that do not charge a delivery fee for me to order from you again. If this policy changes, I will be happy to go back to ordering from Papa Johns.

40

Tonight our pizza was late, cold and was not the quality we have learned to love and expect from your franchise. Our delivery person was not even allowed to pull in our driveway to deliver it which delays the delivery as well. We were informed by our driver this is company policy they are not to pull in the driveway. They are driving their personal vehicles when delivering and parking on the street placing him or her in danger. This is not good practice. We allow them in our driveway. The driver did not even deliver our pizza in a container keeping it hot.

40

I ordered my order online at 1:00pm because my wife takes her 30 min lunch break at 1:30. i get a confirmation email at 1:02 pm saying that the pizza should be here in 30-40 mins making it no later than 1:40pm. At 1:50pm still no sight of the pizza and wings I ordered i call the store I placed the order at for them to tell me “oh its on the way I’ll call the driver.” Ten mins later STILL NO PIZZA! At this time it is exactly an hour after i placed my order making the pizza 20 mins later than the time the store told me it would be at my house.

By the time my order got to my house my wife had already had to leave to go back to work without eating lunch. when i opened the bow it was the ugliest pizza I have ever seen. It looked like they had played frisbee with it before it got here. I can honestley say that this is the first time i have had a bad experince with papa johns. This store is usually really good and i never have any problems with the staff. Just think i should bring it up so it doesnt happen to anybody else. Thank you for your time.

60

Received an email that Papa Johns was going to give away a free pizza and 2liter of Pepsi Max if the coin flip was heads. Well it was heads and the local store acted like they had no idea what that’s about and I tried calling online customer service and they have turned off their phones. That’s horrible customer service, if you say something then you had better be able to back it up! If this problem doesn’t get addressed then you will loose a customer and I will continue to slander the name.

Knowing that its Super Bowl sunday I ordered from this establishment.I called at 7:50pm on the dot, at 9:50 i called back because i was told it should arrive in 45min,i was than told the driver should be on his way my order was out. At 10:35 i called back and was told my order did not leave n it was SBsunday orders could take 2 hours.I than asked to speak to a manager and was placed on hold for 15min. 

 

20

I have worked at papa johns for awhile now and i will tell you that the del charge you pay does not go to the driver! and not only that we use to get two dollars for any order over 50 and four dollars for any order over 100! now the owner thinks cause his pockets are not filled enough it was a good idea to stop this! now the cutomer was not charged for this it was a company thing! but again the little man is screwed! papa johns does not care for its employees or there customers! it is a shame that the owner of the papa johns in paducah ky can vacation all over the world then return and screw the employees over to pay for it!

So I called Papa John’s recently, and they said I was out of their coverage zone. The weird thing is, I have been to their store, and it took me 10 minutes to get there in high traffic (rush hour). I talked to a manager, and he said because they closed a store in my closer proximity, they (this particular store which is open) could not deliver to my address. They are 6 miles away on a highway.

Rejected: So I order pappa johns a lot. i use a lot of garlic sauce, but it so happens the rest of my family does too. we always fight over the sauce. so i called in one day and talked to an assitant manager who said they could sell me a case at $15. then they said they would call me back. week goes by. i order pappa johns again tell the delivery driver to tell his manager christine and gm jeff to call me back as they had “promised”. 2 weeks later. i go into pappa johns and talk to the am christine again. then she calls the gm and they said they cannot sell it to me. after all this time of making me wait then they turn me down.

So I write to pappa johns who forwards it to the store and he is very uncooperative and aloof. Just says sorry we can’t sell it to customer. 

 

60

I called the mt. zion store on 10/11/11 an ordered a pizza with two toppings it was within the special hour $7.00 for the large pizza and $2.00 extra for the two toppings. After arriving at the store your manager Stacey said that the special did not apply and tried charging my daughter $13.97 for the pizza,which we should have been charged $9.00 for the pizza. I called the store back and ask why my daughter did not get the special discount was told that she did not ask for the special and therefore was not given the special.I was the one that ordered the pizza and should have been given the discount. I am thoroughly upset with Papa John’s for this reason and it makes me not want to order again.

In the future if you have specials on pizza you should honor your customers order.

20

Its been awhile since I’ve ordered from Papa Johns in Longmont, CO. I placed a delivery order online. After an hour I called around 7:10pm to check on how much longer it would be. I was told the driver had left the store at 6:30 and had one stop before me. At 7:25 I called again since they said he’d be there any minute last time. Supposedly the driver got lost and called to get directions. The driver mustve been driving around for a long time lost before he bothered to call. Never has anyone ever had a hard time finding my house. I mentioned that my pizza would have been in his car for an hour.

The store clerk told me if it was cold to call back and they’d send more out. By the time it got there almost 1 1/2 hours after I ordered I was starving and just headed it up in the microwave. I was shocked it wasn’t offered to be free since it was outrageously late. Then the deliver driver didn’t have a pen for me to sign and made me go look for one in my house. The pizza I’m sure was much better fresh. But I must say I won’t be returning my business. If they would’ve stopped making excuses and given me my money back I probably would go back and get take out. There lack of customer service skills and caring about there product was sad.

40

i placed a delivery order on october 7th at 11:54 pm..my pizza never showed up, i called the resterant..and the manager said they “were closed” i asked him about my pizza and then he said “they lost my order”..the manager then said it was free and to wait another 40 minutes..it is now 2am..and no pizza, and noone is answering the phone at the plymouth, indiana papa johns..i have “loyally” been a customer at that paticular papa johns for 6 years, but not anymore..i distinctly remember about 3 years ago something like this happening to me once before, with the manager then calling me a “liar”..im done! I honestly hope papa johns goes otta buisness because nobody (in my opinion) should do buisness with someone who treats their customers like shit! Thanks for nothing..

60

I just tried to order a pizza from the Salem, Ohio store on E.State street at approximatley 8:30 P.M. on Monday June 20, 2011. First of all I was put on hold and I finally hung up and called back to be put on hold again! The lady finally answered the phone and she knew nothing about the specials I asked her about…The 1st. special I asked her about was the 3 topping large pizza for $7.99 she said that they only had a 1 topping Medium pizza for $5.99. While on hold they advertise any large pizza for $11.99. She said it would be $15.99.

Maybe she should listen to the commerical when you are put on hold!! I finally ordered my pizza and the whole time the lady was RUDE. She answered me with WHAT? Is that all? The last thing she said was it would be a hour for pick up. I told her I was not going to wait a hour and she hung up on me! She couldn’t apolize for the long wait? I then called back and asked to speak to the store manager, she got her manager but never said hold on a second she just put me on hold! Janice the store manager wasnt much better w/her phone skills.

All she did was said she would talk to her and thats it. I questioned her about the hour wait on a Monday night and Janice said “Yes we are that busy” Well excuse me! I told them to forget it…They must hire ALL RUDE employees at that store!!!

40

First of all, my family loves papa johns pizza. They were running a special either a sausage sensation or a tuscan six cheese for $11, but I have just myself and one child at my house so I ask the girl for a 1/2 sausage sensation and a 1/2 tuscan cheese because I love sausage and my kid loves the cheese. Now mind you the pizzas are made from scratch and 1/2 and 1/2 indgredients doesn’t seem like a big deal to me but I was told, “yes sir we can do that but we can’t discount the pizza it will be $16.95. I was insulted, to the point I vowed to never buy another Papa Johns pizza again and thats about 100 a year total.

Two pizzas or more every weekend for the longest.In the times where customer service is key, can we not teach our managers that being flexible, especially when it comes to pizza is the name of the game? And i won’t stop there, I will tell every friend and every neighbor of the crappy service I got just to make a few more dollars.To me it was rediculous, I bet theyu don’t get 5 request like that a month and all they did was loose a good and loyal customer. signed tj woods and my papa johns is at stage rd, bartlett tennessee.

40

A few weeks ago I complained about the services in the Bakersfield California Papa John’s store. Today I got a response from an ex-manager that received the complaint, and he left the company in 2006. Wow you guys are really up to date on your managers. I will post his response: Thank you for taking the time to email Papa John’s Pizza store #3027. I understand completely how you feel. I have long since left the company and I got your complaint emailed to me. The New management is the owners son who has run the business into the ground.

I have a number of Papa John’s complaints in my box and I will be letting them know, again, that I’m no longer with the company. I left in 2006. Sorry again for your bad pizza. Is this how you do business. Please do not send this letter to some local yahoo manager, I would like this to go to the Papa John’s Francise Company owner. Maybe the guys that comes on TV . unless he is to busy buy back some old cars.

20

I ordered two cheese Papa John’s pizzas for my family including grandchildren, waited over an hour for delivery and received one with (yuck) anchovies, which made everyone want to vomit. I called and was told it was going to be a “very long time” before I could get another one delivered (it was already 9:30pm), but I said yes, the grandkids are hungry! I asked for the Papa John’s manager and was told he would not come to the phone, and the person that I talked to couldn’t hardly be heard, mumbled and slurred his words, I’m hoping they know how to wash their hands when handling food.

And, I am getting the replacement pizza for free, whoopee! Did they think I was going to pay for a replacement? I won’t ever order from them again, they have permanently lost my business, and I will make sure to let everyone I know about the lousy service we received at Papa John’s. No thanks, Little Caesar’s is cheaper and tastier, so I’ll keep the savings and say “up yours” to Papa Lousy Service!

40

I called on 5-27-2011 and spoke to young lady working at Papa John’s. I asked her if I could use a coupon that I printed from off line. She said no if I printed it from off line I would have to order off line. I explained to her that this was very inconvient for me not to mention that I am 6 months pregnant and really did not feel like going online to place a order. She again replied no. I asked her if I could speak to a Manager. Scott Needling who stated that he was a GM then told me no that he was not going to do that. I told him that I know it could be done b/c I have had a Mgr do it before.

Not only that but I never thought that I would have to go through so much with using a coupon as much money as my husband and I spend at Papa John’s. He wasn’t Customer oriented he continued to stress to me that he was nto going to do it and that he was a GM and if I called Corporate he will respond and tell them he told me that he could have free styled it but he wasn’t it was for his online Customers only. Now I do not know after this if I would continue to do as much business with Papa John’s b/c this is no way to treat your Customers.

I am really concern with him being a GM and offers that type of service to his Customers what his associates are like and now see why the young lady said no. We are really considering giving all of our business to Pizza Hut now.

40

The Papa Johns in defiance ohio treat anyone who isn’t family like they do not matter at all. They don’t hirie women verey often an when they do the boyfriend of the manger trys to get them in bed. an if ur a girlfriend of a man that works there he trys to get you in bed. an they will show up at ur house if u don’t answer the phone to get u to come in but they never want to cxover for u if ur sick. an when ur not family they make u come in no matter what is wrong with u. They have no respect for anyone and they don’t let u use the ac when it is working.

I used to work there an I would see the women sleeps while her boyfriend works for her he has also singed in under her name when she is home so that she can have the hours with out doing the work her self. They told me how to clean and handle things then when corp came in an told her that it’s not done that way that it was done a differnt way she told them that she showed us the right way so they would not get her for it so I got yelled at they plaim none famiy members for stelling money drinks and food.

20

On may 2nd 2011 my family ordered 2 pizza’s from the Papa John’s store in Independence. We get the pizza home and i had to spit it out it was so bad. I called the store and the manager on duty could barely speak to were I could understand him, I told him the cheese pizza was terrible and he said come back ill make you a new one. I then explained to him my wife had already went to Little Caesar’s and got different pizza. The manager kept insisting on me coming back to get another pizza i denied that action asking for a refund not wanting to drive 20 minutes across town to get another pizza when we had already crossed over for it the first time.

He then refused to give me his supervisors number and only credited me for 1/2 the pizza.

20

I placed an order from Papa John’s totaling $26.80. I typed in the “Instructions to Driver” box “Please have change for $50 bill.” The driver arrived and said he did not have change because he was not allowed to carry more than $20.00. I had planned to give him a tip of $3.20, making my change an even $20.00. He said he carried $20.00…where was it? He wanted to give me nickles and dimes. I told him to take the pizzas back! On another occasion, the driver told me he carries NO change at all! Fortunately, I had close to the correct change, but still ended up tipping $1.00 more than I should have.

I will NEVER order or eat another Papa John’s pizza again. By the way, why should I have to tip when I’m already paying $1.99 delivery fee? What is that slimy Papa crook doing with all the money he is stealing from people?

60

I ordered a $12.00 pizza and ended up paying $17.64. I expected to pay the tax on $12.00 but they also added a $2.75 delivery charge and they also charged me sales tax on the delivery charge. THEY NEVER ADVISED ME OF A DELIVERY CHARGE! I tip the driver two dollars and find out I have already been charged $ 2.75 for my delivery. When looking closer, I noticed that the receipt has a statement of: Any delivery fee charged is not a tip to the driver. Please reward your driver with a tip for outstanding service. Why is Papa Johns charging me a delivery fee if they are not giving it to the driver.

Papa John’s is saying tip the delivery guy giving “outstanding service”??? Just how can a delivery guy give “outstanding service?? Why, cause he found my house. I have been ordering from this Papa Johns for years. But will never again. I guess I just became a Dominos customer. !!!

Patricia Bender

60

I had to go to Papa Johns on a very rainy night looking for pizza. First, I called an order in and the girl who answered the phone talked so fast, I couldn’t understand what she said. When I asked who I was calling, she said, “Hello, Papa Johns” then started laughing. When I arrived, no other customers were there. The Papa Johns employees looked like maybe they were family, and didn’t want to stop what they were doing to get my pizza. What ever happened to respect? The older woman and a young girl started talking in a foreign language and both looked at me, like I was a joke or something. People like that should not be running such an establishment if they don’t know how to treat customers. I will NEVER order from Papa John’s again, period.

40

I called in an order for Papa Johns on Feb. 6th, 2011 around 5 pm and they said it would be ready around 6 pm. That was fine but when I got to the store it was at least 50 people waiting in line. I waited over an hour. I know this was the day of the Super Bowl but they should have accommodated for this. There were people who had e-mailed their orders in at 1 pm that day and were still waiting when I left. The store I am referring to is Papa Johns on Timberlake Road in Lynchburg VA. My first thought was to go to Pizza Hut but then I thought I would try Papa Johns. This made me not want to order from your store anymore.

20

Yes I understand it’s a freakin’ blizzard outside and all over most of the country right now. Most of us are trapped inside and need to eat! I called papa john’s because they delivered a coupon for pizza in the mail. Ok so the mail gets to my house but they can’t deliver a pizza? Thanks papa johns! I called the nearest location and the girl asked where I lived (which it’s like 5 minutes away), and she said they weren’t “going there”. Ok so if you won’t bring me pizza cool but when I call you better tell me as soon as you answer that you aren’t open for business. Quit wasting my time, they got all my info, my order, my credit card number, just so papa could turn me down.

60

I phoned in a Papa Johns order for an XL, 2 topping Pizza. I didn’t have time for pick up at the papa johns location near me, so I asked for delivery so there wouldn’t be any problems. I gave my son more than enough to cover the cost in case I was on a business call and said several times to get at least $10 dollars back for the change. I knew the total and had added in a few bucks for the tip, but only had 20’s to cover the cost. After 2-3 calls for directions, the papa johns pizza was delivered and the driver took all the money from my son and said “thanks”. He then left when I asked for the change my son said he took all the money and left.

Have feedback for Papa John's?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!