Papa John's Customer Service
Rated 1.53 of 5 Stars
Based on 179 Complaints

Contact Papa John's Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-877-547-7272

Papa Johns International is an American pizzeria that has over 4,000 franchises internationally, with over 3,200 in the United States. The UK, Cyprus, Portugal and Ireland have franchises. Papa John went public in 1993 and is listed on NASDQ:PZZA. In 2013 revenues were reported at US 1.4 billion and net income as US 69 million.

If you want to comment on the quality or service you’ve received at any Papa Johns call their customer service number 1-877-547-7272.  If you want to mail a letter directly to the CEO, John H. Schnatter you can address you communication to 2002 Papa John Blvd., Louisville, KY 40299. The corporate office line is 502-261-7272.  That same number is listed as the fax number.  An online customer feedback form is located here.

Papa Johns was founded in the back of a tavern belonging to founder John Schnatter’s father. Two years later franchises were being sold and the company went public in 1993.  Papa Johns was the first to offer online ordering and their slogan is: Better ingredients. Better pizza. Social media presence might be helpful as a forum and also as a way to receive notification of coupons and specials. Check out these for Papa Johns on Twitter, Facebook, Instragram as well as a YouTube personal story from the founder.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Papa John's Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Papa John's headquarters address

    • 2002 Papa John Blvd.
    • Louisville
    • KY 40299
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-877-547-7272
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+

  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Fast Food



Top Papa John's Complaints

Browse more than 179 reviews submitted so far

20

My son order for me pizza and I have one be for that one was good I ask my son to order for me same :one but today was cold not hot and the bread not like one ber that one today thank you I was not happy from it I eat from it my son he's name Anthony Maidahe order it

80

Jacksonville, AR.....
7-19-19, 9:00 pm, walk in, " Wanna place an order" .... Err... It will be 10-15 MINUTES BEFORE WE CAN TAKE THE ORDER..... Jesus h. Christ on roller skates..... you people are crazier than a shit-house rat.... and have a nice day.

20

Worst pizza I have experience thus far. Ordered XL with 3 toppings more bread than anything can’t taste any ingredients. I will not reorder again there. Started to go to Pizza Hut or Doninos wish I had and could have been half of the price and would have enjoyed. Had to throw away... waste of money, never again.

20

Placed order on 06/29/2019 for a x-large and lg two topper. The driver called me and informed me that the reason he was late was due to the train and he would be her in 20 more minutes. (ok! no problem) I received that call at 2:53pm. Next I called the store ph @ 713.747.7272 @ 3:37 pm only to be placed on hold for over 5 minutes. Still no pizza man at my door! So now... I'm still on hold and it had been 9 minutes. The time is now 3:46 pm. Omg it has now been 11 min and I am still on hold! I'm just gonna hang up and call back! I will screen shot the time of the phone call length! 12 min is on the phone waiting time for me being on hold.

20

Food was delivered 30 minutes late our lunch was over, tried to call the store in Laurinburg North Carolina to get info in our order they never picked up the phone. Delivery driver was the person I ordered the food with and she knew what the issue was about time here at our company. Very disappointed with the service.

20

I've complained almost a month ago.they delivered
Wrong and the worst pizza and didn't bring any sauce and i couldnt give it back because no transportation, and they didn't even make good eith it

20

Saturday night we decides to have a papa johns so was inputting the app which then gave us £15 off our order over £30 so we ordered £35 worth of food and expected this to be taken off the final receipt when the order went through it hadn't I phoned the number advise to be told not her problem as its to do with the internet and she can not do anything? the young lady I spoke to advised that she was management and still nothing can be done I did advise her not good enough and that I will be complaining she advise to cancel order and then I would have to wait 5 days for the funds to return to my account. As you can imagine I am not happy with the service and the attitude that nothing can be done.

Attached is the confirmation I have complained twice with no-one contacting me on my mobile 07852735795 so I would appreciate a response.
my order number 32038965 from Lewes road Brighton
Thank you for your order - 32038965.
You have successfully placed your order with Papa John's Brighton - Lewes Road. You'll find a reminder of what you've purchased below

20

months ago I learned Papa John's launched a plan to revamp their reputation, so I decided to come back...Papa John's location @ 1409 Sigma Rd NE Conyers, GA 30012 that manager(white male) "Ben Garman"(if given the right name) is piece of work! his actions, nasty attitude, very unprofessional, not courteous at all, RUDE, and doesn't make any attempt to resolve a customers issue. not a good look for a franchise attempting to change the minds of how folks see it. because my experience last night on 6/7/2019 makes me question the change or if there has been any REAL changes made. just hire staff crew and defiantly Management that don't have a problem or issue servicing your customers no matter the color of their skin. for me 100% is guaranteed quality pizza, and customers satisfaction.
Thank You

20

Good afternoon,

I have tried speaking with the restaurant as well as completed a survey with no response. On 5/31 I ordered a large 2 topping pizza with garlic knots and bread sticks. I called the store 3 times regarding my order that when placed said at least 60 minutes. At an hour and 15 minutes I called to check on the order and was told it would be just a few more minutes he was leaving to deliver, 20 minutes after that I called again and was told that the driver was out for delivery. About 15 minutes later I called again and they advised that it should be there any minutes. About 10 minutes later the pizza arrived. Being a bit upset the driver advised he had just been called in as they were short staffed and we should call to complain. I called the store back and expressed my dissatisfaction and was told that they were sorry and that is it. When my pizza arrived almost 2 hours later it was cold, pizza, knots and bread stick cold as if sitting for some time. I was not even offered a replacement

VERY UNHAPPY

20

I was a first time customer and I ordered online philly steak pizza, the meat pizza and two sides of wings. When I received the pizza the philly steak only had meat on two of the slices. I called to report it and the staff was very rude. He told me to hold on and the next thing I knew the phone had a dial tone and they never called back. I paid 44.48 for papa johns and wasn’t happy. The staff was very rude and that’s not acceptable. If it’s possible I will like a refund or gift card or etc. This was my first time ordering from Papa Johns and I shouldn’t have to experience anything like this.

20

I called into the Carrollton Papa John's to cancel an online order that i messed up. I called immediately after i pushed checkout. The "manager" was very hateful!!! She told me that she already made my pizzas and they were already thru the oven, that she couldn't fix it. I literally mean all this happened in a matter of 2 minutes. I never raised my voice or anything. She told me that she has black listed me. This is NOT the 1st time the manager has been hateful to me.. Horrible customer service!!!

20

Complaint against papa john at 25 Talbert Blvd, Lexington NC - telephone for plAce is 336-236-7272. At 8:00 pm on May 24, husband called in order for 2 pizzas to be delivered to Smith Avenue. At 9:00 he attempted to call to check on delivery - he and I separately were put on hold 6 times and hung up on. Husband eventually got through and told them he was checking in order for delivery that was called in at 8:09; he gave the address again and waited — it is now 11:00 -we never received order —we will never order from pap John’s again - don’t want Pizza - someone just needed to know the kind of business that company is doing - never called - never showed up - awful and I will be telling others about my experience -and I think someone from corporate needed to know - good evening

80

i order online. there is no problem with the pizza or service. my daughter always wants extra garlic sauce. i cant seem to order it online. i said something to the manager and he said you could always choose online. not so, he said " nobody else seems to have a problem with it". i have mentioned this several times before with the same response. why cant someone help me with this? i keep paying at the counter for the sauce. please help me figure out what i am doing wrong. i am sure this email will do nothing as i have tried before and did nothing. can someone help me?

20

I ordered a pizza they said it would be delivered between at a window and when I called they changed the window online I called and said it was on the way and I called a half hour later and was told it just left I said you told me this a half hour ago this is these people don't get jobs. as I'm typing this there is still no pizza

20

I give a neg. -1 because I have called corporate and submitted a verbal complaint and was told that the district manager would give me a call in 48 hrs. Well its been a week and no call. I ordered a pizza for $15.62 and was charged another $4.28 and for what know one will tell me. The rude manage at the store said the online system made the extra charge. The manager give the phone number to call for help on the on line orders. They are the ones who said that the district manager would inquire and give me a call in 48hr and they said that they did not charge the extra money an that it was don't at the store. So I still don't know what I have paid for or if maybe someone at the store just decided they too wanted something and though I wouldn't notice. Being that I cant get a straight answer or good help on this does make me wonder if someone is using people like this form time to time. But don't worry I wont ever order another anything from any Papa Johns ever.

20

i order a pizza for delivery and they got that had for pick up then had to charge my card 2 time it was about 1 hr and 30 min late and it was cold thank u

40

Today, I decided I wanted pizza and around 4:30 I got online to order pizza; however, I had a message on 5/16/19 that I had a $10.00 reward. I called the store and they gave me another number to call to get this problem of "no activity for too long" so I would be able to use the $10.00 credit.
Instead, I finally gave up after an hour and I called an order in for a large pepperoni pizza to be picked up. I have ordered pizza from Papa John's for many years and I really enjoy the pizzas. When I got home, the pepperoni was not round and it did not taste like pepperoni should have tasted. It looked as if they chopped it up and spread it over the pizza. At 77 I am getting particular with my pepperoni, I don't like that at all. So the experience was tedious to begin with, and it got worse after I ordered and picked up the pizza. i still can't get this $10.00 receipt even though I have a receipt for this purchase. When I looked earlier you had to put in a previous order number, now I don't know what it wants and since I picked it up it has nothing on it but my misspelled name, order date, order no. 0026, makeline print time: 05:23 pm, order ready time: 05:38 pm, order taker : 606831, amount of tender 14:06, order total, 12.99, tax, 1.07, cash 14.06. I don't eat pizza as often because I have to eat it for a week. I am a widow, so every once i awhile, I want excellent pizza, which you use to have, with no problems.

20

Medium pizza, $32 plus tip? What a RIP off.

Screw you papa John's ...I'll never order you again

20

I have been a customer of papa johns for several years. I ordered a MEAT LOVERS LARGE pizza from papa johns and they delivered my pizza 2 hours later and cold.. I called the store here in Belleview FL. 352-302-3222 AND the manager was unprofessional TOLD ME HE STATED TO MY SON THAT THE PIZZA WAS GOING TO BE COLD BECAUSE THE DRIVER IS REALLY BUSY & hung the phone up in my face. I need to speak to someone from the cooperate office as soon as possible. My name is KATICHA MITCHELL HOME# 352-292-4001 CELL#352-537-1119

20

I ordered the 2 for $22.00 large pizza after they used my debt card and said the total was charge 37.60 I said I thought it was 2 for $22.00 he said don't worry I did not enter your card, when I looked at my Chase app they charged me $37.60, I called he said he would credit me in 15 min, its been about 2 hours. I called again the store and ask about my refund they said not sure about it, I asked why did they charge a larger amount, the response was it takes time to get a refund and do not order here again. I feel that this was improper to say. I will be telling my friends of how you cheat people. this was Pappa Johns on 701 East Market street Akron, Ohio 44305

Chris Wheeler
275 Park Street
Wadsworth, Ohio 44281
330-590-0703

20

a few weeks ago i ordered a pizza from the JFK location in North Little Rock Arkansas. I order from here frequently as papa johns is my choice of pizza. However, this is my second complaint on behalf of this location. I will provide a picture of the pizza. When I opened the box it looked as if the pizza had been turned upside down or maybe even the delivery driver dropped it and threw it back in the box. I still managed to consume my pizza because it had been a long day at work and I was hungry and didnt have the time to call and complain about the order at the time as it was getting late as it was and of course afraid they may do something intentionally to my food because of the complaint and because of prior issues. Also i have already submitted a complaint about this and have not heard anything.

20

On april 24th i placed a order at the w conial store in orlando fl the order was canceled withoyt them callu g me to let me know and at 10 oclok pm the money was put back on my card thats ehat the manager told me i have called twice and two tickets have been sbmitted but my money have not beem refunded back to me on my card

20

I visited one of Papa Johns restaurants in Fort Worth, Tx on April 25, 2019 , 12:19pm. Restaurant #1785. When I entered the restaurant the manager was on the phone taking an order, after finishing with that order he proceeded to take my order. After touching the computer to take the phone in order and taking cash and handing back the change, the manager proceeded directly to the pre-prepared pizza dough on the pan and started handling it with out washing his hands or putting gloves on. He put his hands on the topping also. He did not try and conceal the fact that he did not wash his hands. This is completely unsanitary and unacceptable. I went ahead and purchase the pizza and through it away. I have ordered from that Papa Johns many times and was very disappointed and disturb over the carelessness I witness. Please contact me 817 715 6624.

Thank you

20

Very, very disappointing customer service from:

Papa John's Store #4805
91-5431 KAPOLEI PARKWAY
KAPOLEI,HI 96707
(808)670-2560

We waited patiently for 85 minutes. My children and guests monitored its pending delivery online. While we waited outside in front of our home, we received an update that the pizza had been delivered. How was that possible if they never showed up? The driver did not bother to call or come to our home. I called and the lack of professionalism was very, very disappointing. I will inform my command and recommend that my personnel not provide business to this establishment. I felt that this type of customer service was due to me not being of Asian descent, I truly feel discriminated. As a disabled veteran, I do not feel I received the customer service that I deserved, I will inform my other organizations about this.

Feel free to contact me.

20

Call Papa John's to order a pizza for pick-up, was put on hold for 10 minutes and 25 seconds, ordered a mushroom and onion pan pizza. I was told to pick up in 15 to 20 minutes, got there in 25 minutes and my pizza was still not ready, waited another 5 minutes my pizza came out. I checked it and it was pepperoni. They told me that's what I order. I walked out and you'll never see me again

20

I have ordered from the Wealthy Street location (Papa John's Store #1820 1551 WEALTHY ST SE GRAND RAPIDS,MI 49506 (616) 456-7008) for years. Today I received a phone call stating that my order was cancelled because of where I live, I was told that your company can not deliver in my area after 8pm. I have been a very loyal custom I always order online and pay with a credit card and that has never been a problem. So I don't understand why my order would be refused. Loyalty should go beyond your address. I believe that I live is a very respectable community my neighbors and I have lived here for many years.

20

I call at 11 pm tonight and started to order a large pizza and with topping on one half he told me it will be 1 hour 1/2 for delivery
And he could not promises it will be hot.I will not order cold pizza in hoping you can help me because I like your pizza hot. What should I do????Help

20

Had people over for the final four basketball game and could not order pizza! Your site was down during the semi final college BBall game! You can imagine how mad 15 roudy MSU fans that had to eat hot pockets and Cheetos for our watch party! All of have decided to not order from you again.

20

I ordered honey chipotle chicken wings with a lg pepperoni pizza. I had order 20, not knowing they didnt come in 10s, this was not clarified by the manager that took my order. I was then sent my pizza and chicken poppers not wings. I called to tell them my order was wrong and said manager on duty of 4/7/19 at 3:25p.m. said that that is what I ordered. I corrected him and explained I've never known about their chicken poppers and wouldn't have ordered them based on that alone. He said I could have my wings but then would have to pay for those too after paying for food we didnt want. Not only was customer service garbage their "poppers" were no better than microwaved chicken bites with a light drizzle of the honey chipotle sauce. The ranch dressing was in the box with the poppers and hot. Ranch dressing is fowl hot and could possibly get my children sick. We as a family will no longer patronize this store in 45212 area again due to their lack of customer service and professional accountability.

60

When I pay $25.00 for a pizza I expect it to be cooked.
When I explicitly select the "Well Baked" option, I FULLY expect my pizza to be well cooked!
It is VERY disappointing having to surgically remove all my topping to strip off the layer of RAW dough that I refuse to eat.
Very disappointing.

20

We placxed an order an when it came time to pick it up the car wouldnt start. So we call an asked if the would deliver it the said yes an so we waited we then called bac 3 more times withem saying once they were waiting on a driver an then they lied an said the told me they told is we canceled our order which we didnt an then perceived to make ride comets an get loud over the phone when we ask to talk to the manager they hung up on us. The could have told is ours ago so my lids could gotten somthing different instead of eat a cold dinner after waiting for hours on somthing that we were told that was comin

20

My first bad experience with our local PJ was when last year we called for a delivery and when the person arrived i tried to pay with a check and the delivery person not only did not know what a check was but had to call her manager who told us they did not accept checks.
So we have not ordered a Pizza from your establishment for over a year, until recently when i figured i would give you another chance. Well we called for a delivery for the second weekend in a row and they tried to call my wife who missed the two calls in a four minuet time and when we returned inside we returned their call and they would not answer. So i called the location and spoke to the Manager on duty to inquire about the pizza and he said they had tried to call us six times which was a lie so i told them to cancel my order. I am not looking for anything free from your business i am deleting you out of my comp and i do not want to here from your sorry ass business again and i will spread the word how terrible you people are.

20

I ordered a pizza online from the store located at 3411 Clifton Avenue Baltimore, MD 21216 today at 7:25 pm and received my pizza at 8:45. The pizza was cold and unappetizing, which I didn't even have the desire to eat. Subsequently, I made several attempts to contact the store to make them aware of my dissatisfaction. I held the line 10 mins, 12, mins and finally stayed on hold 30 minutes, to no avail. By far this was the worst experience I have ever had. I cant even articulate my level of dissatisfaction, and disappointment with this experience. Being the second time patronizing Papa Johns ( the first time I ordered instore, in Montgomery County) I figured I'd give them a try. Seeing how business relies, lives and dies from the reputation it aspires to exceed expectations. I in good faith and conscience could and would not recommend this location, nor Papa Johns if this is the status quo.

As of this moment I have still been on hold for 30 mins. This level is completely unacceptable and I'm sure not the standard that Papa Johns promotes.

80

we are in myrtle beach we order a medium pizza on a Sat one week it is 13 Dollars in change tonight it was 17dollars in change why I asked the girl on the phone she said delivery charge pls tell these people what prize is a medium pepperoni mushroom and onion we are retired that extra oney is important also confusion to use why
love the Pizza

20

I called to order a pizza at 10pm asked what time they stopped delivering she never gave me a answer and said they wait time is 3 hours and the store closes in 2 hours was very rude and was rushing to get off the phone and didnt want to answer any questions ive had several other problems with this place very unhappy at tge way they run there business we usually order about twice a week but with past experiences and then this incident we wont be back witg our business this is not how a company should run very unprofessional people at this location the location is hopkinsville ky on fort campbell blvd

20

I am filing a complaint with the Manager of the Papa Johns Location in Normandy Park, WA. Phone number is 206-248-3333. Address is 19893 1st Ave S. - 98148.

The franchise associated with this location is Rose City Pizza based out of Oregon.

Operations Director is Matt (I do not know his last name)
General Manager of this store is Doua Hang.

Neither were there at the time of the incident.

The manger I am filing a complaint about is Jude Cabrera.

Here is the situation: I am employed at this location. I am a delivery driver. I was out on a delivery. I come back from my delivery and my name is logged out as it should be - but I was on another delivery. He sent another driver logged under my name. But tried to tell me he was still going to give me the mileage for that delivery. This is completely wrong. The other driver was there and was more than capable of logging himself out under his own name for the delivery. This is why I see it as wrong - 1) It gives the customer the wrong info if there were a complaint - my name would used 2) It cheats the other driver out of the mileage 3) The tips reported on the credit card delivery gets sent to my taxes and cheats me out of paying for his taxes.

His explanation to me the whole time was this - "I'm a manager and I can do what I want."

The manager in Question is a liar, a thief and speaks to people very rudely. He takes sodas and poppers and wings on a daily basis with out purchasing the items. He talks about all management behind their backs in a bad way. He gives away product left and right - he let another driver leave when our GM was on vacation to go buy underage teenagers weed (this incident was 3/8/2019 at approx 11 am in the morning). And said nothing to them. One of the underage teenage girls was a former employee sitting in the back eating chicken poppers and wings with out paying for them. He does not care about the store - only the title.

Yes, I could have acted in another manner. But obviously I let my emotions get the best of me. As this has been building for some time now.

I can be contacted at 206-771-8483
or by email: moose0429@yahoo.com

My name is Brian Murray.

This needs to be rectified asap. This individual has no reason to be in management.

20

I ordered medium pepperoni pizza to be picked up. the guy repeated my order and gave me the price. My grandson and husband picked it up. when it was opened it was wrong. I called back and the guy insisted that it was ordered with cheese. Called back and the phone was not answered. My husband took the box and went back. In the meantime I did call back again, the same guy answered. When I explained to him who I was and that the label on the box read pepperoni. He hollered something about the issue and hung up on me. He told my husband that the pepperoni on the label did not mean that. After all that it was replaced. I have dealt with Papa John's for years, but this has ended. The guy that worked there was very rude and did not get the order right. I worked in retail in the past and I know that you do no act like this with customers. My company that was visiting also got a bad impression of Papa John's.

This incident happened Thursday evening, 3/7/2019 . I called around 6:20 for the order. This took quite a while until it was actually cleared up. I was going to mention to the guy that i would report this, but he hung up on me too soon.
Store # 1728 Laurel, MD 20723 (Savage Store)

40

On your website your prices are different on different devices.

20

My pizza was almost 2 hours late and when they got to the door the pizza was freezing cold and the pizza was all over the box , I called the store and spoke with Justin which said that he will send the driver back with a hot pizza and a refund , however when the driver got back to my door the pizza was a gain cold and there was no refund the person headed me a pepsi , when I called the store back I spoke with Cameron which was rude as well he then put just on the phone and stated he don't have time for this and and hungup .. I want my refund this is the second time I have went threw this with this from this store .. something really needs to be done and I wont stop until it is

20

I ordered a delivery at 5:11 pm for 6:30 pm delivery. it is now 7:20 pm. one hour late.

order #666312526

cust id 35495220.

This is not the first time for this to happen.

you need to make this right for me.

40

they sent us the wrong pizza don't get me wrong the pizza was still good but when we called the store they acted like they could care less

20

Have not used it a while due to poor service but decided to try again well guess what we are sitting here waiting again for the pizza that was supposed to be here 20 minutes ago. I live 10minutes from the store. I called and was told it was on she way I said how long and was told 10 minutes so I replied so you have not even left yet because I am only 10 minutes away and she replied well we are short on drivers. Wasted my Papa dough and discount.

20

Hello,

I ordered a pizza online 2/07/19 and was quoted a arrival time, I also received a email confirmation that it would be delivered in 27-37 minutes, after a hour I called to see what happened they told me the pizza was just coming out of the oven and they were sending it out. I again was waiting another hour for my pizza and didn't receive a phone call that they would be running late, as I was notified after I called again for the second time and told it was on the way.

I enjoy the convenience of ordering online as I have done so before. I enjoy Papa Johns and the quality of pizza is greatly appreciated . However I was disappointed with the customer service recently and was not offered a refund for terrible service.

20

Ordered the lunch special 2/22/19 got there on time following the pizza tracker and my pizza was an old pizza that was already cut and I ask the square cut and got a lot of mini triangle cuts so it was a pizza that someone was already ordered that didn't get picked up and they reused it instead of making a fresh pizza!!!

20

I have filed a feedback form 2 times, and called and spoke with Rebecca over an incident last Saturday evening (2/16/19). I was informed that someone would notify me within 24-48 hours. As of today's date, 2/21/19, no one has responded or sent me an e-mail. Could you please look into this?

20

The Crystal Hill store in North Little Rock, AR SUCKS! The man that answered the phone barley spoke English & then you could not understand him.
The he put the manager on the phone, someone named Louie or something like that. He was just a rude.
I have ordered for years from Papa John's Pizza just a different store and never had any problems out the other store. This store was just plain dumb and stupid. I'm sorry to leave such a bad review but poor service is not was I expect from a well known Pizza establishment.
Thank you,
Alicia

20

I work for Seminole Electric in Tampa. WE frequently place orders from Papa Johns 14861 N Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa. Today we called at 1000 am to place an order for 20 pizzas for delivery at 1145. They said they had too many orders and could not be there until 1215. That was too late for our corporate meeting, so we asked to pick them up at 1145, the person on the phone said I will ask my manager, but he is going to say no. So she asked the manager, and no courtesy to get on phone, he yelled no we cannot make them and we hung up. I do allot of business with PaPa Johns personally and professionally and find this Customer Service unacceptable. I am sure that this is not the service your corporation expects or accepts and hope this is corrected. We are now going to use another place to provide food for our meetings.

Very Respectfully
Tim Nasello
Director Supply, Seminole Electric

60

Our pizza tasted very bland. It was very dark and the crust was hard. Our bread sticks were very dark and bland as well and also cold. And the garlic was spilled all over the box and on our garlic and cheese cups. We would appreciate it if you could do something about this situation. Thank you.

20

I work for a Amazon fulfillment center and we order often from papa johns all the time. I work over nights and we had a birthday party planned for a team member and I ordered two large pies on line. Usually the service is great but this time the order was delivered late and cold and the delivery driver was rude. He made the excuse that he had too many orders. He delivered the order late and we only have a half hour for lunch. I ordered it at 10:50pm on Wednesday the confirmation said it would be 30-40 minutes which is normal. Our lunch is at 11:30 and the driver didn't call me till 11:50pm, needless to say we didn't get to enjoy the pizza cause it was cold and late. We order all the time throughout the year for meetings and special occasions and I hate to order from somewhere else. I spent 43$ on pizza and pre tipped the driver. I hope I can get a full refund.. I would hate to have to dispute the payment on my credit card. I hope someone will contact me for resolution to this matter.

20

i had a gift card for my pizza and the people there messed my order up and all my imfortation up plus took out the money on the gift card that i never got the pizza they ripped me off on my card and order plus they never show up with my order.the card was for 25.00 but i should either get my 25.00 back or a free pizza for 25.00 i will tell a lot of people how this place RIPS PEOPLE OFF. I AM VERY PISSED OFF ABOUT THIS I HOPE THIS GETS FIXED GITTINGS

20

Long story short I had a problem with my local papa johns store three years ago and stopped going. I received a coupon in the mail that made me decide to give them another chance. I ordered online. When I got to the store, the store owner in east rutherford was nasty with me. I walked out without my order. The store owner called my wifes number from the online order and told her to never come back. I called the papa johns main number to complain. They were very nice but no one called me back. Two weeks later I called and they said the case was closed. I said "no one ever called me to tell me that" and they said the store decided they no longer want me there and as a franchise they have a right to do that. I said "alright but I would have liked a call telling me my case was closed. I had no idea papa johns worked this way. You just use the papa johns name and treat customers badly and papa johms washes its hands of it all?" The papa johns representative said that is the way it works and the franchised store has a right to do that.

20

Ordered 3 pizzas. (All super soggy) 1st: all cheese and sauce slid down, got 1 pizza with all toppings on 1 side. 2nd was ok. 3rd was cheese on 1 side. $45 for this. All pizzas were horrible, and I love PJ's. Never again in Portland tx. And I like PJ's.

20

Ordered a pizza less than 5 minutes from my home. An hour later, the delivery driver called me to verify address, which she had the correct one. After telling me there was no such address, I called the store, cancelled the order, and no one seemed to care they lost business. Last time for this person!!

20

On January 4th, 2019 I Ordered a pizza for delivery. I was told that it would arrive in 30 minutes. It took over an hour and when delivered it was cold. Called the store here (Port Orange, Florida) and asked to speak to the manager. I was placed on hold and after 10 minutes hung up. Then my husband called the store and demanded to speak with the manager. when the manager talked with my husband he said that they would bring us a new pizza at no charge and refund the cost of the first pizza that I considered a fair way to deal with the situation. However when the new pizza arrived, we found that it was not anything like we ordered. It was missing several ingredients and was really quite awful tasting. I didn't even consider calling the store yet again but I wanted you to know just how bad the service we received was. We have enjoyed your pizzas often but this experience has put an end to that. I really believe that some training is in order for this store. The manager would not even give me the name of the franchise owner, I'm sure because he knew what could possibly happen if I were able to speak to that owner.

100

I am not to impressed with Papa John's service at West Broadway. I call to order a party worth of pizza for address at 1814 Bolling Ave , 40210 and the servant said that there were no more delivery drivers and nobody to help you and I cancelled at about 8:33pm last night.

20

my pizza came to my house with cheese and toppings inside and on the sides of the box but none on crust.

20

Every time I try to order from the local Papa John's, they will not honor online specials or match competitor pricing (Domino's). I just tried again to no avail and even though the online specials specifically state $6 for 2 medium 1 topping pizzas, the manager told the person who answered my call that they would not honor the special. I asked if they match the Domino's EVERYDAY special of 2 medium 2 topping pizzas for $5.99 and they said "We are not Domino's". I asked to speak to the manager and they put me on hold never intending to answer me again...I waited for at least 15 minutes and finally hung up and ordered DOMINO'S. If you will not even honor your OWN SPECIALS, much less price match like many other places do, you should not leave this Piney Forest location in Danville, VA open any longer!!! This is the rudest and worst Papa Johns ever and I don't even live here any more - my parents are still in town which is the only reason we even try. They also never prepare the orders that we do place correctly as I HATE the pepperoni extra soggy UNDER the cheese. You should change the arrangement and ALWAYS place pepperoni on top to get crispy! Doesn't matter that I always order it this way, when I actually do order from you, because this Danville, VA location never tries to do it right anyway.

20

I usually choose Papa John's when ordering pizza because they have always had a consistently excellent quality when it comes to the product they put out. However, I was extremely disappointed when I received this order (there were two medium two topping pizza's and they both had the same issue; only one is pictured) only to open both boxes and find that the majority of both pizza's didn't even have toppings or sauce on them. I expect much better quality control from Papa John's than this.

20

My wife ordered a 2 pizzas at our local papa johns here in Missoula Montana and not only were they late by an additional 45 minutes but made incorrectly. I was not home at the time they were delivered. I would have refused them outright and demanded a refund. Upon calling the manager she tried to say t wasn’t their fault that they had only 2 drivers and couldn’t get our order to us in the allotted time they stated. I asked to come back now and pick them up as they were not made correctly and she said they couldn’t do that to which I replied how about I drop them off there and you make them correctly to which she started screaming and swearing and said fu*k this and hung up on me.
WOW great customer service experience !!!

Better ingredients, better pizza, incorrectly made, terrible customer service, late, PAPA JOHNS

I can be reached at the following 406*369*5100 if you would care to make amends to a loyal customer.

I remain,

James A Dennis

60

It clearly sates on the website I get 11 chicken poppers and tandoori poppers but instead I got less than 11

20

Asked cashier for the AARP discount she very rudely said she didn't know what that was and refused to try to get it. This to me means I will not visit this store again and that the employees are poorly trained. Store location on Zebulin Rd. Macon Ga.

20

Last couple of times I ordered pizzas there was not enough ingredients in the pizzas at all. It barely has 1 or 2 pieces of pepperoni in each slice.
The quality has dropped tremendously. I won’t be buying from them. There are plenty enough pizza places willinf to ear my business.

20

On November 10th I called ahead and ordered two Pepperoni Pizza's from the Papa Johns on Woodbridge Way in Edgewood Md, 21040. Upon arriving there were several Police cars detaining a couple of people outside at the business next door and the PapaJohns was very busy and told me it would be a little longer but did take my credit card for payment ($34.34). Already late for a party about 10-15 minutes away I called to let friends know as I was bringing dinner! While doing this I was handed my pizza boxes and out the door I went. Upon arriving at the party the boxes were opened immediately and to everyone's shock the pizzas were covered in pickles and labeled "Cheeseburger". I called Papa Johns and was informed it was my fault for being on the phone and if I wanted the correct pizza's I needed to bring the wrong ones back I told them I was at a party and they needed to deliver the correct pizza's. I was informed that was not going to happen. I do have the email confirming my order and pictures of the tags on the boxes that are incorrect. I requested they NOT bill my credit card and again was told tuff luck but I had to pay for the bad pizzas even though the manager freely admitted he had made the mistake. YES My credit card was billed. I have used this Papa Johns since it opened and order online frequently. I want my money refunded and think an apology is in order. I look forward to hearing from you.
Hello Timothy Forloine,

Thank you for placing your Papa John's pizza order via our Online Ordering service. Please find below, details of your order:

Customer ID: 53549462
Online Order Number: 641823560
Order Type: Carryout
Method of Payment: CASH
Estimated Ready Time: [Approximately 15-25 minutes]

Order Detail:
1 Pan Pepperoni 15.60
Pepperoni
Pan Sauce

1 Large Thin Crust Cheese Pizza 16.80
Pepperoni

Total $32.40

Tax $1.94

Grand Total $34.34

20

Placed online order at 5:30 pm received the wrong pizza. Notified store, spoke with the manager who assured me of a timely re-delivery of the correct pizza. An hour later I called and was told that it will be an additional 15 minutes. When I asked to speak with the manager I was placed on hold and left to listen to a horrible sound. Called back and the phone was not answered I am very disappointed. The pizza was already paid for and as of 7:15 still have not received a pizza, an apology or anything satisfying. However, I was told that they will need the wrong pizza back. Very poor service

20

Today is 11/11/2018 and ordered 36.00$ pizza. i was excited to buy the featured cheeseburger pizza to receive a very disappointing pizza with so little hamburger that I couldn't believe that this was the prime ingredient virtually missing the mark. I could count the amount of burger crumbles on one hand. I contacted the store manager and took the pizza back to,prove the sparse non existent burger. He basically said that there was nothing he would do about it, stating that there was burger on it. I think it tasted like it should been called a pickle pizza. Really, this manager was a rude jerk. Until the management changes, I will not be going to this particular store again.

20

The general manager is a bitch,she decided because I'm a white male I couldn't use the 8.99 special and wanted to charge me 20 dollars for a two topping pizza and when I wouldn't pay that much for the pizza after ordering the special and being quoted otherwise over the phone she told me I was just a white supremacist piece of shit and should have to pay more so others could pay less, WTH is wrong with this person.do they represent the values of Papa John's in Maryland this is ridiculous

20

I have a coupon from McEachern High School that I have had for months now, I called to order a pizza but wanted to add topping and the young lady explained that I was unable to add any toping because it was just a free medium cheese pizza only. So then I wanted to order my pizza and pick up when ready, but then it wasn't possible to order the pizza for pick-up. I had to come in and order in person with the coupon, I thought this was ridiculous. So I drive over and wanted an explanation as to why, and asked what if I had just called and ordered the pizza and showed up with the free coupon what would have happen then? So this very rude manager tells me that then I would have been charged the regular price for the pizza and couldn't use the coupon as she's sliding across the floor in a chair, didn't even bother to stand up to tell me she didn't have to take my coupon or put up with me questioning her about her rules with the coupon. This is very upsetting to know just because I had a free pizza coupon, and not a cash paying customer that she refused take my coupon in return for a pizza and talked very nasty and rude. This type of behavior is unexcitable to say the lease that another racial instance where people of color are insulted and talked to rudely, I thought with all the trouble, feedback, and ridicule that Papa Johns have suffered this year that this certainly wouldn't have happened, a rude Caucasian manager treating a African American with such unfriendly customer service it's crazy. So I tell you what anyone of color shouldn't support this place and by all means don't bring a free pizza coupon in, hopefully by now everyone has used there fundraising coupon for the free medium cheese pizza that we did pay money for mind you, it really wasn't free.

Remove review

20

Papa John's
1490 W Government St.
Brandon, MS 39042

At appx 2:45 pm on 20 Oct 2018, I placed a cell phone call to the Papa John's Pizza store in Brandon, Mississippi.

I told them that I was making on order for pick up. They asked my name and phone number.

I told the person on the phone that I wanted to order the Extra Large two topping pizza for $10.00
as shown on TV. I was told to hold a minute and when the person came back on the phone he told me that they
were "all out of Extra Large pizzas".

He advise me that I order a $20+ pizza to which I said GOODBY and hung up the phone!

I purchased my pizza from another pizza store here in my area on my way home from work.

"ALL OUT OF EXTRA LARGE PIZZAS"! Very sad customer service! I want to talk to someone about this!

Richard Bohlman
201 Hickory Circle
Live Oaks Place
Pearl, Mississippi 39208-8081
(769) 226-398
richard.bohlman@att.net

20

I placed my order at 4:00pm for one pizza and received a notification that the pizza would take 35-45 minutes and the pizza tracker said that it was on its way for over 30min. At 5:15, 1 hour and 15 minutes after placing my order, I called the Papa Johns store to ask if they were having trouble finding my apartment. The worker on the phone rudely answered and hung up on me. I called again, and the same thing happened. I called a third time and spoke to the same individual who screamed at me over the phone that it was just now being boxed, 1 hour and 15 minutes after my order was placed. The behavior from the worker is unacceptable and it is also unacceptable that the pizza tracker stated that the order was on its way for over 30 minutes and when I called I was told that it was just being boxed - this is false advertising. If this is how your business treats paying customers, I will no longer be ordering from your establishment.

20

I placed an order for one pizza today at 4:20pm at Store #1953 at 11850 Bissonnet, Houston, TX 77036. I specifically asked them if they delivered to a business. The employee said yes. I gave them all my contact information and my credit card number. They told me that pizza would arrive at business in 30-35 minutes. I called back at 5:20pm and they told me pizza on its way. Pizza never arrived. I called back at 6pm and the person that answered told me they went to business and called number. They had the wrong number for me. I told the employee that they wrote down wrong number. I asked that I receive pizza for free. She said they couldn't refund because of bad number. I told her it isn't my fault the employee wrote down the wrong number. The employee told me it will be another 30 minutes. I have yet to receive pizza and should have received pizza free. I regret calling this papa john should have gone with domino's.
Maria Farris
832-566-0797

20

On 9/21 at approximately 6:30pm I stopped at the Papa John's store (#1375) in Derby, KS to pick up a pizza that my wife had ordered about 15-20 minutes beforehand. I had driven from northeast Wichita to Papa John's to pick up the pizza on the way home. I have had prostate surgery (which did not go well and, often, when I drive any kind of distance, as soon as I get out of the truck, I have to use the restroom. (not eventually, but immediately) When I told the young girl at the counter my last name, she told me that the pizza was not ready so I asked if they had a restroom available. She said she was new (no problem there) and would ask. It went through 4 people before she came back and said 'no'. their restroom was not a public restroom but if I needed to use one, there was a Taco Bell down the street.
I left the store and walked about a half of a block to Taco Bell, used the restroom, and came back. When I came back, I asked why they did not post 'no public restroom' on their door and one of the pizza assembly personnel walked up and began to berate me about Kansas state law pertaining to no inside tables so not required to have open restrooms. While this may be true, the fact that his conversation was across the room and in front of 2 other customers was not appreciated. I suggested to him that rather than make an issue about it they should just post it and thus alleviate the entire situation. (I then apologized to the other 2 customers for what the situation had created) Truthfully, this was embarrassing and demeaning to me as a person. I did not want to create a disturbance. I just needed to use a restroom. I told the pizza guy that it was finished and I just wanted my pizza.
After I paid for the pizza and the pizza was still not ready, I asked to speak to the manager. When she came out, she took me outside and told me that I was out of line without asking anything about what had actually taken place. When the pizza was ready, 'she' brought it to me and told me that if I did not leave by the time she counted to 3, she would call the police (and then proceeded to start counting.) I asked her if this was for real and she started dialing her cell phone. I apologized to the new girl for causing such a problem on her first day and left. (The night manager did not give me her name as I had asked, just the store name and the corporate number.)
I am not asking for an apology or free coupons or anything else. That is not the purpose of this email. I owned a successful service business for 17 years and one of the things I learned was that businesses often lose accounts over irritations rather than huge problems and often the irritations are never reported, This incident was rude, demeaning and unnecessary. Please post your policy on restrooms. Most customers are not familiar with state law and don't need to be 'force feed' the particulars and no customer should be threatened on police intervention because they asked to use a restroom or speak to a manager.
My wife and I have ordered from Papa John's at least 1-3 times a month for the past 2-3 years because you are less than a mile away and our grandkids like pizza. That being said, I will never step into any of your stores again because of the way I was treated but I felt that it was only right that you should know. One customer will not break you. However, I'm sure that what happened to me is not unique, especially after I got home and looked up this store's customer rating.
Thank you for taking the time to read this and I hope it will encourage better training and better public communication since you are a public service business.

Regards,
Bob McFarland
316.210.9555

20

Hi... My wife and I had family in from out of town so after a long day of traveling and work my wife decided to order pizza... Big mistake... She ordered the "feed your home team" 2 pizza deal (1) large meat lovers with banana peppers (1) supreme onion on half. And a order of garlic parmesan bread sticks.
My total was 33.96. They said it would be 30 to 45mins. An 1hr.15 mins went by and still no delivery. My wife called and asked how much longer and was told it would be there in 10mins. Another 35mins went by for a total of almost 2 hrs and final our order arrived.. the pizzas were barely warm and tasted undercooked. The supreme with onion on half had onion on the whole thing and we received regular bread sticks instead of the parmesan ones. I should not have had an experience like this after spending almost $40. I would greatly appreciate it if customer service got back with me promptly to resolve this matter. pitbulllove0420@gmail.com

20

I worked for one of your franchises on Stains Road, Feltham London. The employer was abusive and wasn't adhering to any rules. He paid everyone below minimum wage and would get agressive and verbally abusive every now and then. I left the job as his behavior with staff and customers go unbearable to me and he is now withholding my wages. I contacted the UK head office and made my complaint to someone named Sarah Bridges but they only contacted him once and it didn't result in my wages being paid. I worked very hard for the brand and I think I deserved a better treatment. Out of fruateration and desperation i have had no choice but to leave comment on the glassdoor and I have also emailed money-saving experts and other outlets to make my frustration heard. I hope I get my voice heard as soon as possible

60

Pizza and box arived soaked in grease

20

I ordered the attached pizza for my girlfriends kids.
It is a 14 inch
With Canadian bacon, Chicken , green peppers . onions and Black olives.
Look at the toppings that are on it.
You guys should be ashamed of yourselves.
Look there’s like 2 olives on this pizza
No chicken
Barely any of the other toppings.
Seriously 25 bucks
You’re franchisee should be ashamed

I would ike my money back as well as the 5 dollar tip I left.
I’m furious..

Hopefully you respond if not I’ll just go to yelp.

20

On Saturday July 28th I called your Raytown MO. Papa Johns to order a Spicy Italian pizza and brownie dessert for delivery. It was shortly after 8pm, so I was surprised to hear that it would be about a 2 hour wait. The young lady informed me that they would try to get it to me sooner, but couldn't guarantee it. I went ahead and placed my order, paid with my debit card and sat down to wait. Around 10 pm, I called back to check on my order, and was surprised once again. This time I was told my order had already been delivered. I believe it was the same young lady that took my order, but can't be sure. I explained that in no way had I received my order. She excused herself to talk to the driver, and upon returning stated that the driver couldn't find me and was unable to reach me by phone. As it turns out, my phone number had been entered incorrectly. After fixing this error, I asked that my order please be delivered as soon as possible. The young lady agreed, and said I should get it shortly. Mind you, it is now after 10pm. At 11pm I called back. A young man answered the phone, I explained I had ordered a pizza for delivery and was wondering when it would arrive. I was placed on hold. The manager came to the phone, informed me my order had been cancelled, my account credited, and that I was not getting my order as he didn't have any more delivery drivers. When questioned why I was not informed of this, or why I was not getting my order after waiting 3 hours, all he said was :I don't have any delivery drivers.". When I explained how I felt this wasn't right and that I would be contacting corporate, I was told "Go ahead". I just want to make it clear that I never raised my voice, never cursed, and never expected to be treated like this. And if this is any indication of how your stores treat its customers, then I will have to take my business elsewhere.
I do not want any coupons or anything like that....I just wanted my pizza.
Thank you
Patrick J. Ehle

20

Cockroach in my pizza

20

Some lil kid answers the phone at cedar park location start ed telling me to suck his fucking dick kevi n Sweeney because I asked for extra beef

20

Pizza came cold and burnt didn't taste very good. Pap John's is usually are number one choice for pizza

20

Clarksville Indiana store two pizzas ordered end of last month both pizzas were on edible contacted management said they would replace but never did and did not put in computer as promised this store is terrible and so is the food $50 wasted

20

I ordered food to be delivered 03/13 around 9pm. The time for delivery was 42-52 mins. The pizza did not arrive until almost 1130 which I was in bed, had to wake up and get the pizza because it was already paid for. The box was cold to the touch so was the pizza. This is unacceptable and a great inconvenience. Please advise how you as a company plan to compensate me

20

Papa John's in Jefferson City Tn,woman in charge always very rude, always snaps at you when you're are being nice,order pizza on line, payed with bank card, went to pickup claimed I didn't have a order,and she refused to let me show her,lost my money and left without my pizza, she wouldn't listen to me! I've been there before and she made me wait while she put stickers on the boxes with my pizza in front of me,and if I spoke up she would snap and say I said just a minute, I think you're going to lose a lot of customers!....Thank you

20

2/14/18 I called my local papa john's pizza 252-337-7272 to place a pick up order for the Valentine Special heart shaped pizza and the double brownie @6:24pm. A very young lady who was VERY rude answer the phone I told her I wanted the Valentine Special and she replied NO (just as mean and rude as can be NO). I then tried to get her to make me understand why did she tell me no and she replied that there store was NOT doing that Valentine Special. Thought that was really unusual for a franchise not to follow promotions. So I then ask could I get a pizza and a brownie, she being rude ask me to hold once again and return to tell me that they were OUT of brownies so no I could NOT order a pizza and a brownie. At that point I figured if I was to continue she was going to make sure she ruined my pizza so I then said thanks anyway I will take my business else where and she hung up. Hate to say that I had no clue PIZZA HUT was doing the same special at a bit higher cost but I felt safer getting my order from there but I was not going to let that rude disrespectful young lady ruin my Valentine. Hopefully this will be looked into because I do frequent the Papa John (who is my first choice for pizza) in hopes that I don't get her again. Thank you for your time TinaTwine
252-455-5161 I did make a complaint on your fb page

20

I was delivered a burnt pizza, I called the driver not even a minute after just to get my calls sent to voicemail, the store now said closed so I paid for something that went to the trash, worst experience with papa johns

20

tried to order from Margeret St in Jacksonville Fl. Phone operator so incompetent I became extremely frustrated and canceled order and ordered from pizza hut. If your employees can't even take an order why should I trust them to prepare food for me to eat?

20

We ordered a thin crust, Pepperoni, Bacon, Spicy Italian Sausage and Jalapenos (ordered by phone). The crust was way to hard to chew with very little bacon and it never had jalanenos. We always see on TV about the $10 special. Our Papa John's said they didn't honor it. Ended up paying $12 plus tax and we picked it up. Probably will not buy another.

Thank you for listening,
Duane Krutz

20

I have refused to support Papa John's and it's efforts over the past 4 years due to the inability of Papa Johns founder John Schnatter to separate his personal, political, and religious beliefs from business. My decision to support a company is based solely from the ability of it's products to align with my needs. His arrogance and divisiveness will always alienate me and my friends that I openly communicate with about Papa Johns (John Schnatter) and it's political/religious/personal stance. There are numerous competitors (California Pizza, Pizza Hut, Domino's and many others) that I frequent and that I will support before I will ever return to Papa Johns and I will surely utilize and encourage social media to voice the same. A good suggestion is to replace John Schnatter from his business model and during the next Financial Call you just might see a upswing in revenue growth?

20

hello dear

i work for papa john's pizza store at: papa john's pizza located at: Edmonton Alberta Canada
i had worked as a delivery drive since July 2017 and i was doing my work as a delivery driver in very professional manner i had no complain and most of the customer they were very happy with our delivery friendly fast professional service for the time period i had worked for this pizza store.
even the co-worker they had sawed my services i was doing just great.best i could.
the problem is that the owner of this pizza store was not really friendly he never appreciates our hard work service plus he all ways blame us.
finally, he had stopped me working for no any reason or any explanation. that i can see this is not professional or honest.i was working very hard with honest attitude providing the best i can.so at least if he could inform me that he had replaced me with a new stuff who does not have much experience on pizza delivery business and i don't see this a good professional way to manage a pizza business.
he had hired me without taking a copy of my driving license never sawed my auto insurance or registration and i don't think this is the professional. Anyway, it did happen so many problems with his stuff since he starts this business some stuff who worked for him most of them quite or he was abusing them & harassing them til they quite the job. i will say that the owner of this pizza at the north side of Edmonton he is not in title to manage a pizza place or stuff as he is not qualified to be a manager or owner of pizza place franchise he mess that he abusing stuff and keep changing worker and stuff everytime my question is way papa johns pizza head office is dealing or providing a business opportunity for people who are not professional and abusers who make the business upside down and with a terrible bad unprofessional services & abusing pizza stuff and drivers and so on... they give bad image of the papa johnes franshise.i had some of the co workers who use to work for this owner of this papa johnes store they had a lot of compalin about an unprofessinal dishonest unpropriet abusive pizza busines.owner who had no clue how to make a single pizza or how to manage stuff no clue at nor even haw to deal with a customer in some difficult situation and so on.
finally, there is other stuff who they use to work for this owner they had quite the job or had been fired for no reason they had to suffer from this bad unacceptable unfair appropriate intimidation so on...from this kind of the wrong person on the wrong place. or a the wrong owner on the wrong business.
if you need more information please feel free to contact me, am willing to provide you more information up to your request.

i look forward to your response.

jim d

20

Oct. 28, 2017 At 5:30 Pm my wife and I entered the Papa Johns in Chambersburg, Pa. to place an order. We ordered 2 Pan Pizza’s and were told that we could only have the 12”. The commercial that was running stated any pan pizza for $10.00, 5 toppings max. We were told that we could have the 12” for $11.00. Once we insisted the price was $10.00 he finally agreed to the $10.00 price but still only the 12”.
We agreed to it since we came from Waynesboro to get Pizza from Papa Johns. Once the order was taken, Elijah the manager was doing all the talking. He told us the order would be ready in 10 minutes. My wife walked next door for about 15 minutes and returned. Ten minutes later the manager comes out and proceeded to inform us that one of our pizzas got lost in the process and it will be another 20 minutes or so before our complete order was done. When asked how one of our pizzas got lost he stated it went out with another persons order. Well that was unacceptable even though he offered a free desert or drinks. We asked for our money back and he quickly handed me cash back. As we reached our car, he ran over to us and stated “You have to give the cash back to me, you paid with a credit card and I’ll have to put it back on the card.” Back inside we go. Never will we step foot in a Papa Johns again! We were really looking forward to eating there since the one in Waynesboro left town. I guess we’re only 2 customers….

20

Hi my name is heather i called and made a report i was told that they would give me a call back i haven't heard anything.Papa John's on 9th ave in Huntington WV it took them 20mins pick up then put me on hold for 5mins and staff was rude. My phone is 304 208-5386

80

For the first time last week i went to your store in Saint John N.B. east side and ordered a donair . the so called donair did not have donair meat and no sauce and np pepp and and i ask for extra sauce i got garlic sauce i ! I was really disappointed beause i was told by my friends i heard such great things about you store . I couldnt eat the donair i still have my receipt . If you didnt make donairs they should of told me that was a wasted fourteen dollars

20

CALLED IN FOR DELIVERY ON A LARGE PIZZA. TOLD IT WOULD COST $12 . WHEN RECEIVED BY DRIVER MARIA SCHAFER , IT WAS $16.40 !
I ASKED WNY AND SHE SHOWED ME HOW YOU ALL CHARHE $3.15 FOR DELIVERY FEE . With my tip , I payed $20 for a pizza I was told would cost me $ 12 ! Never again and I will tell all my friends , your tricks. The piazza was horrible as well . Receipt also doesn't show locaton or date , hmm !

20

Your being a sponsor of the NFL .

They are a disgrace to our nation .

As a Viet Nam veteran I and the nation cannot stand by and say nothing .

I will no longer buy your product .

20

I placed my order online at 5:12 p.m. & the email & screen stated that my order would be ready in 25- 30 minutes. When I arrived at Papa John's they told me that it would be 25-30 minutes even though I had placed my order online. There was a long line of people waiting for their online orders as well and every person that came in, was told the exact same thing. Several customers left that day. It was 6:19 before I received my order. There was no kind of compensation, coupon or anything offered for the inconvenience that was caused. An elderly couple said that was their first and last time ever ordering there. Sad that they do not care enough about their customers to at least offer something when there are all kinds of pizza places on every corner. Poor customer service.

20

Poor Service!! 9/16/2017 @ approximately 2:30p.m., I ordered a pizza from the Hendersonville, Tn. location (615-824-1000 ), and was told the pizza would arrive in 35 minutes. I went about doing some housework, then outside to mow. I realized that the pizza was taking a long time to get here, and called to inquire. All I could get was, "It is on the way". Finally around 4p.m., and asked to speak to a manager ( 1 1/2 hrs. ). The manager stated that she HAD ordered and sent out a Fresh pizza, and would give me credit on my NEXT order. Next order? Excuse me. Finally, a little before 4:30 ( 2 hrs. ), I observed a young man driving up and down the street. I stopped him, and saw a Papa John's cap pushed high up on top of his head. I asked him if I could help him. He said he was looking for Lot "B". I asked him if he had noticed that all the lots were Numbers and not Letters. I asked to see the address on the box. On the box was clearly printed Lot# 8. The gentlemen apologized for the time...but then went on to say, "It was assigned to an older woman". I did not ask for that. Then I did not receive the 2ltr. Pepsi that was on the order. Wait - - the service got better!! I take the "Fresh" pizza in the house, without the ordered Pepsi - - the pizza was cool. I really wonder if that was the "Fresh" pizza. I called the store and spoke with the General Manager, named Carie. Update: It is now 5:18 p.m., and behold there is a knock on my door. It is a papa john's delivery guy with - - guess what - - a hot fresh pizza and bottle of Pepsi. Guess I was correct. The G.M had told me the first time I spoke with her around 4p.m. that she had ordered me a new fresh pizza. So I was eating a cold pizza at 4:30. By the way: When I called the G.M. asking for a contact number to file a complaint - - I never could get a number from her. She told me that the original order had been given to a elderly lady. I asked her not to be blaming older people, that her delivery guy had already tried that approach. The G.M. then said, "Well, she really is and she is hearing impaired." That is another red flag - - blame the hearing impaired!! I am a 65 year old ex-army tanker, with some hearing loss. You have a G.M. and delivery driver blaming screw ups on an elderly lady ( who is only 56 ), with a hearing problem. Now: I ate a cold pizza, after being told at 4p.m. that a fresh one had been sent out!! At 5:18, a fresh pizza was delivered. Let's blame the elderly lady with a hearing problem!! And oh . . . let's give the customer credit on his NEXT order!!! The G.M., after schooling me about managing people, told me to go online and file a complaint, and that it would be sent back to her. Back to her? Isn't that akin to allowing the robber to investigate his own case? Michael Alexander 615-265-8175

20

Was not impressed by the fact that the place was not clean. Also one of the employees had her child behind the counter with her. The child did not have gloves on, and was handling everything from money to pizza dough. Will not be visiting this pizza place again any time soon,

20

Just tried to order three pizzas at your Dallas location 3501 McKinney Avenue, Dallas, TX 75204. The crew was extremely rude, laughing and whooping in the background, acting like they were high and couldn't care less about my purchase. It was so bad I ended up hanging up on them. I had ordered three pizzas for delivery. Our organization generally does a lot of business with this location, but after today, no more.

20

I visited the Papa John's on Rosecran Avenue and Bellflower Blvd. in Bellflower Ca Friday night November 4th. I place the order by phone for pick up. I order the 8 piece honey chipotle wings and the pizza special of 3 toppings. I request pineapple and canadian bacon on one side and pepperoni on the other half.

Upon arriving to my destination there was no pepperoni on the other half. I called and was not help. The young man told me they were close to closing time, and he could give me a credit on the next visit.
I explained to him earlier this year I had the experience at the Papa John's location at South Street and Bellflower Blvd. in Bellflower Ca after arriving home I had the wrong order which was of lesser value than what I ordered. Upon calling the manager said she would put my name in the system for a free pizza. Several months later my family was visiting from Houston and I thought I would use the deal that was offered to me.

I called and gave the manager's name, date and time, only to be told there was nothing in the system with my name or contact number for a free pizza. I was holding on the the receipt that list the 3 toppings, and unfortunately I may have left it at home today. I did take a picture of the pizza. I'm disappointed, because I'm not a lover of pizza so the few times a year I place an order I expect it to be accurate. I think this is my last visit with Papa John's. Picture enclosed.

20

This is the third time pizza and garlic cheese sticks have been delivered to my house in as many weekends and why are they warm and over cooked. Absolutely ruined our Sunday again. Why can't you get it right. I used to love papa johns pizza.

20

My pizza wasn't cut into slices. What am I supposed to do with a circle pizza, tear it? Last time we order from Papa, next time will go with Pizza Hut or anyone else local. This is really not what I'd expect from a company that says "Better Ingredients, Better Pizza."

Should I suggest a refund from corporate or just forget about it? Curious what others have done here.

Have feedback for Papa John's?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!