Popeyes Customer Service
Rated 1.16 of 5 Stars
Based on 368 Complaints

Contact Popeyes Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-877-767-3937

Popeye’s Louisiana Kitchen is a fast food restaurant company founded in Louisiana. There were over 2,000 locations reported in 2011 in 25 countries. Revenues in 2013 were reported as 206 million USD with over 20,000 employees.

To reach Customer Service, call 1-877-767-3937. You will find Contact Us information here. If you would like to send CEO, Cheryl Bachelder a letter, address your envelop with Popeye’s Louisiana Kitchen Corporate Headquarters, 400 Perimeter Center Terraces, Suite 1000, Atlanta GA 30346, USA. Corporate office phone number is 404-459-4450.

Fast food made slow describes Popeye’s mission in making Spicy Fried Chicken, Boneless Wing Bash, “$5 Box” Red Velvet Cake, Cajun battered food, biscuits and sides. Social presence is found on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Popeyes Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Popeyes headquarters address

    • 400 Perimeter Center Terraces, Suite 1000, Atlanta GA 30346
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-877-767-3937
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+
  • Customer service hours

    7am-6pm EST, Monday-Friday

Browse reviews of other Fast Food



Top Popeyes Complaints

Browse more than 368 reviews submitted so far

20

Pulled into driver thru about 5:00 PM Sunday August 30. We ordered 3 spicy chicken sandwiches and 3 medium lemonade. I was told to pull forward and wait. We paid $20.86 and was not given a receipt. Walk in doors and locked. At 5:15 and young man comes out with a sack and tries to give me someone else order that is waiting outside. At 5:20 Teresa Severson comes out and says we had a shift change. I asked for a refund so that we could leave. She said well you have already gotten lemonade. I restated that I wanted a refund so we could leave. About 5:25 she came out with $13 and change. Will not be interested in going back to this particular popeyes. We took our lemonades and went to Sonic and had a burger in 5 minutes. Popeyes on grand avenue Hot Springs Arkansas

20

08/21/20. Went to popeyes on 1141 macarthur rd whitehall pa 18052. At the drive-thru to make a purchase offer of 10 pieces chicken, 2 large side and 5 biscuits as mention on the offer for $19.99..CODE 8346. Cashier was inform of said order, her respond in a rude tone of voice, saying that they no longer have this order. Please note this order is still valid on the website to date. Any way I had was to end up made an order of 12 pieces chicken, 2 large side and 6 biscuits = $29.99. This should have never happen to me or any customer, since popeyes had an offer and that offer has rejected by the cashier. WHY WE HAVE AN OFFER IN THE FIRST PLACE, KNOWING IT WILL BE REJECTED BY THE CASHIER?

With thanks

20

I returned abt 1/2 hr later after crowed left. I asked a young mother customer with a child if she had any problem be waited on and she said the wait was little long but not long enough for that type of behavior. I did notice they sere only working with 3 visible employees and the young man who waited on me was new that day. Also when I placed my order they were out of cole slaw and apple pies. I am not complaining abt.the employees however my opinion is the should have had more employees on duty especially because one of the on duty employees was New. I apologize for this being out of written sequence but this program does not function well, the cursor does not function properly. July 19th, Cambridge, Dorchester Co., MD Popeyes, This was my first visit to this Popeyes and it was a Bad experience! The place was unusually crowded and customers were very upset and VERY rude to employees and demanding their money back because they said they had waited to long to be served. I was trying to place my order and a woman pushed me aside twice so she could scream at the manager and the young man who was polite to her and trying to wait on me.. The manager was trying to politely trying to de-escalate the intense anger of the 4-5 people screaming at her. It became so disturbing I along with several other customers left.

20

I ordered 2 $10 bigger boxes I ordered coleslaw and mac and cheese for both boxes only received 1 coleslaw & 1 mac and cheese, and to top it off I should have received 4 apple pies did not get any, also 4 biscuits were not in the box either This was the first time I have eaten at Popeyes, and probably the last . $26 was expensive for 8 pieces of chicken and 2 sides . It was at your new location in Azusa CA, This is the 1st time I have ever complained to any restaurant it made me mad. Any questions call 626 327-9213
Mark Scott...............

20

I ordered a 14 peace of spicy chicken and I always order it fresh so I waited for about an half an hour to 45 min because they forgot that I was waiting in the lobby so when I got home and bit into the chicken it was raw that you can actually see the pink or red in the chicken. so I wasted 24 dollars on chicken that my family only ate 6 pieaces because it was to raw. I don't want to even bother to go back and complain because I waited that long to get my food. And everytime that I go to this same popeyes it gets worse and worse. This popeyes is at the corner of orange blossom trail and Washington st in Orlando FL.

20

I got a flyer in the mail with some specials for a chicken tender box, and I love Popeyes chicken so I was looking forward to trying the tenders. I purchased a five tender two sides and two biscuits box through the drive-through, and when I got home it had one actual complete tender and about nine or ten thin pieces of what looked like trimmings of what you would remove from a chicken (all batter). My wife told me to take a picture and send it in but I did not feel that was necessary. I am from New Orleans and was happy when Popeyes built in Foley Al. This was absolutely the worst meal I have ever bought. It's 6:35 PM on a Friday night (7/19/190) and I bought this about an hour ago. I have never written to complain about anything, I certainly hope that lets you know how awful this meal was.

20

Well Friday July 19th 2019 I decided to go to the Popeyes Chicken on 4232 W. Central to have lunch. When I arrived there the store was busy with customers and I can understand that part. When I finally got to the counter I ordered two 3 piece tenders with red beans and rice, paid with my credit card. I waited almost fifteen minutes after my order and no strips. I went back to the counter after sitting down and asked have they lost my order and was told that they needed to fry more strips so I said ok. Another ten minutes went by and I returned to the counter when my name was call, got my strips and sat down to enjoy my strips because I had only an hour for lunch. When I started to eat the strips they were cold so I went back to the counter and told them about the strips and was told that they needed to cook more strips and it would take 3 minutes so I returned to my seat. Another 10 minutes went by and I returned to the counter again and asked someone about my strips and I was ignored, so I finally got someone's attention and I heard someone yelled back to the fry cook about the strips being in the fryer too long and they could burn the cook put them in the warming tray and finished my order. When I finally got the fresh strips I sat back down and started to eat them and The meat was like shoe leather because they were overcooked. So I returned to the counter and told them about the strips and ask to speak to a manager. Finally she came over and I explained what had happened. Instead of her taking care of the problem by personally frying me some fresh properly cook strips she offered me some chicken instead so she gave me a wing, leg, and a thigh. I threw the chicken in the trash and headed back to work late and had to explain to my supervisor why I was late back from lunch. This was the worst service I ever got from Popeye Chicken since you open. I work as a Senior Sales Specialist with a major car dealership and was planning on having Popeyes cater food to our dealership every Saturday for lunch, but because of the poor service I've received from that store I don't know about giving you my business. Dean

20

I ordered a spicy chicken sandwich to go at Store# 8627, order# 79 at 1:22pm, and when I got back to my office, I opened the sandwich wrapper and found a large, black hair in the wrapper. Please see the attached image.

This is unacceptable and I hope to hear from you soon. Thank you.

20

Ok the other day about 5 days ago me and my family ordered a food through drive through get to window employee turns with window still open grabs a napkin blows his nose doesn’t was his hands then handles our food . Today get our order get home missing our coleslaw go back lady hands us the coleslaw while eating a price of chicken not good this location in Lebanon pa 17042?is a mess.

40

So Im visting Atlanta for a few days and my family and i went to go grab some dinner for the kids and let me not get you wrong but the chicken was good and all and i love your chicken and everything but this certain day or so my nieces, my brother in law and I are expressing lots of discomfort with the chicken and we have been feeling sick all morning .

if you have any questions plz feel free to contact me @harmony201621@gmail.com

have a blessed day

20

Went to buy 2 big box dinners, they were out of food is literally what management told us, no coke slaw, no green beans, and no pies, not much to choose from so in place of 4 pies and no selection she was offering 2 free small drinks or 1 available side which did not want in the first place nor did it make up for food that still being paid for, then she continue to roll her eyes and tell me I will cancel your order then, they are waiting for the truck, places run out of food, it happens, asked to speak to a manager, she said both of them were managers, the other one did not even come to counter. I have been to this facility many it is in my Neighborhood. It is clean, and food normally good. Was pretty disappointed this time. The restaurant was empty, only one other customer there. This place is normally busy, sounds like poor management of food ordering and preparation. Not happy with attitude of managers either. The chicken tenders were so dry and cold also. Thank you.

20

Drive thru failed to give us our drinks, had to remind them. Didn’t check my order before driving off, realized when I get home that they forgot BOTH orders of Red Beans and rice. It wasn’t even busy at 8:30 at night. Do better or I’ll go get “Jesus Chicken” just down the street.

20

So excited that Popeyes was opening on Sardis Road in Charotte. Prefer Popeyes since first eating there in Jacksonville Fla.. over twenty years ago. About a little over a month ago, Popeyes took over an old Burger King and opened on Sardis Rd. In Charlotte. I understand the challenges of getting your team trained to your standards. To date I've eaten there 5 times. Out of 5 going thru the drive thru, they've got the order correct once. The last time was 2 days ago when I ordered the $10.00 meal deal. Fouts time I have driven home (about 6 miles) to find that they had given me a leg and thigh and one side instead od 4 pieces and two sides. Drove back again.... brought the now cold chicken to the counter. The young manager open my box, throws a wing and a leg in the box, hands it back to me and does not say one word. Forget the missed side. Passed by the trash can and dumped it. After all the money you guys have spent on advertising to get me in ( l already was a patron)... you need to pay close attention to how you take care of the guest once they're in. Basically 24 miles driven to pay 10-11 dollars for no dinner. Really?

20

Thanks for not answering back to a complaint I sent over a week ago..
We ordered a 14 piece spicy tenders family dinner with two large sides.. I got home and it ended up NOT being what I ordered.. we got 14 pieces of chicken.. I tried calling the store.. but could not connect. Popeyes on South Freeway fort worth. I sent an email complaint with pic of reciept.. would like this matter resolved soon

20

I On 6/23/19, I went to Popeyes on 333 Salt Lick Road, St. Petets, MO 63376. Store #12762

Stood in line with a few customers ahead of me. There was an employee who seem to be new because he was asking manager questions. The manager, was very rude to the trainee in front of customers. The young man was not sure what buttons to press and the manager acted like it was problem that he was asking. Once the manager took the time to help him, the young man was correct and truly didn't know what to do. Poor kid.

Then, a lady in front of me had order her chicken drove a distance to pick up, got home and wrong pieces. She was unhappy and tried to explain what she order. The lady who took the call for the order told her that's not what she asked and the lady said that is not true.....but come to find out the customer was correct and the order was corrected. Not one person said, I'm so sorry, for your inconvenience let us give you this.....the manager along with the worker had absolutely no respect or good customer service.

Well, it was my turn. Placed my order to go. Good thing I checked my bag because I had to come back into store and ask for both "honey and cocktail sauce ".i stood at counter and waited.....the manager just looked at me, he did not say " may I help you? Do you need anything..... Nothing..... So I had to tell him what I needed. He grabbed the items handed them to me and said nothing else.

I will not return to this location. The customer service is horrible. The attitudes and demeanor is unacceptable. The service was the worst I've ever seen. The management needs to be replaced before that location becomes a failure.

20

This is the second time I placed an order with door dash and didn't get what I ordered. I wS very disappointed again. I ordered shrimp and fish and got a box of fries, 6 shrimp and some mashed potatoes that wasn't even part of my order.

20

On July 3 I went the popeyes in Franklin at 930 PM. No would answer the speaker or the window and I was not the only customer trying to get food. Then on July 15 I went to the same popeyes and asked for 2, eleven piece mild chicken. Was told I would have to wait 15 minutes. No problem. I get my food and go home. I have 22 pieces of breasts. We really only like dark meat. I am very disappointed. I live over a hour away and love popeyes.

20

I placed an order at 11;07am with a girl with tattoos on her arm, for a spicy chicken sandwich, was told it will be ready in 7 min. Didn't receive it until 11:31. No napkins, or receipt. The service has a lot to be desired. The only thing positive about my experience is that the sandwich was Excellent. I'm a retired business man my self, you have to be doing better then the next guy to be successful at it. Regards George Sabin

20

Popeyes on 192 and poinciana Blvd, my family and I love this place, there has been several occasions we go and they are not up to par, I went to this location last night around 5:00 p.m I order the 5$ box, the guy said we are out of the ranch parmesan dipping sauce,I asked him why is it every time I come here your always out of stuff , he said it's just the way it is, not a very professional answer in my book. .time before last we order the 10$ box, they had no fries and no apple pies, I sat in drive thru for 30 damn minutes, they gave me wrong food , cold food, the manager was a dark skin woman ,didn't even apologize to me .this is not ok. I am in the industry.ispend lots of money in this place, and to get such shitty service and food. Is not ok.i need something done about this matter asap, this location has to be the worse one I have ever been to. This staff does not know what they are doing also gave me Burt French fries that tasted two days old ...very dissatisfied and disappointed.

20

The store in Collins, MS is terrible. Never get the order right, never has spicy (last three visits), tell you a 13 minute wait and then at the end of 13 minutes “well, we forgot to put it on”. Three times they left the cold slaw out of the order. The manager told me it was privately owned but it still smack as a bad reference for Popeyes.

20

One store tells me they have no chicken made me eat burger king. Stop at another store had 17 in my group i am the first to order wait half an hour while the rest are eating went and ask manager for refund he gave money back no question of why went to steak and shake

20

2 weeks ago we drove 25 miles from our home to go to the hazelton Popeyes and they had no fries...we just drove 25miles again and still no fries we are very loyal customers for being so far away and I dont understand how they can not have fries

20

This is the 4th time I go to the store #5448 (Harrisburg) and they are out of the specials/promos. Why offer something they don’t carry. Very poor costumer service.

20

Me and my wife went to Popeyes in Evans Ga off of Belair Rd at I-20 and the people that worked there acted very racist, we didn’t feel comfortable in the restaurant, but they were treating all of the opposite color very well

20

This Popeyes customer service is horrible! My husband and I stopped on yesterday and placed our order and also asked for Extra crispy fries with our meal ( normally an extra 3-4 minute wait ). However , Martin came to the window and told us "he's good at what he does and he can't make them crispy but he could burn them". We asked for the store Manager as I just noticed I was over charged for something we didn’t order as well. The manager "Yolanda then came to the window she was rude. I asked for the area manager's contact info and she told me to look it up on the website and through the receipt ! I then took my phone out to record and she told me she was going to call the police! This is disgusting and totally unacceptable!

80

My husband purchased food from 1430 Washington Blvd. Beaumont, Texas 77705 on Sunday July 15, 2019. There is no complaints about the service, the employee even gave him an extra box of biscuits free of charge but the box had biscuits in it that had greenish coloring on the bottom on it and the children ate most of them before I noticed mines. I don't know if it is mold or what but I feel it was given to him intentionally. I don't want any money back but someone needs to go and inspect what they are giving there customers. If anyone of us gets sick I will be contacting you again.

20

I went to the Popeyes in Chicago on 35th and Giles and 47th and cottage. The employees are rude. The lines all always long. On 2 occasions I think waited 30 minutes for my order. Unacceptable something needs to be done..

60

1. Floor in both Restrooms had standing water in them.
Ref: Order 74:
2. Menu Item#12, Butteryfly Shrimp. 8 Medium Shrimp not Butterfly'd, no cocktail sauce on Tray. Medium Shrimp should say "Medium Shrimp". Menu very misleading.
3. Bottom of Tray was greasy, had not been cleaned.
4. Dab of Red Beans put into Drink container and then Dab of Rice put on top. Not very appealing.
5. Chicken overcooked.

20

Suanne Baldwin is doing cocaine and the last time was given heads up on when drug testing was going to take place so she could get clean. She treats her coworkers like carp and pushes off responsibilities to them instead of doing her job herself.

20

I Delores brought popeye chicken five piece spicy with fries and corn on Cobb July 13 2019. wen I got home too eat it was cold and had blood coming from it. I call the popeye back and told them what had happened with my order but they just hang up on me just going too take my money from me. Can I Please have my money or my right order or I'm going too report you all (312)607-0490 bye for now.

20

I pulled up to the nearby Popeyes restaurant drive thru in Morrisville PA. As I was looking over the menu to determine what I wanted to ordered, I was greeted extremely nasty by the manager Sam. He stated he is on a timer and doesn’t have time to wait for me to decide what I wanted to order. Extremely shocked I pulled into a parking spot and walked inside to express my concerns and was greeted by Sam in person only for him to tell if I’m not satisfied I don’t have to patronize the store. I in turn expressed how I felt about him and his customer service skills and still am in disbelief that a manager would ever turn business away from a customer. I have lived in the area for 8 yrs and never encountered such disrespect from an establishment. Popeyes in Morrisville PA has lost a customer and I will encourage my family and friends not to patronize as well. Thanks for your hospitality Popeyes.

20

First I would like to say my family loves Popeyes chicken and eat there very often. Now, the complaint; they hardly never get the order correct. Sometimes, it’s not including sauce or the wrong sauce. Sometimes, meals are missing chicken strips or biscuits or wrong drink orders. We live pretty far out of Tucson and we often pick it up on our way home. By the time we realize that things are wrong we are too far away to fix the issue. I do not think we should have to search through our order to insure that everything is correct. The reason we are picking up food is because we wanted something easy after a long day.

20

how you walk into a chicken restaurant and there be no chicken???? This at Howard and Dame in Chicago and not the first time this is happened. Serviced is awful at best and customer service is worse.

20

Employee extremely rude
I ordered 1 gal. Sweet tea that’s it had to wait to place order kept being told wait a minute after placing order the order I waited through 2 or 3 chicken orders being prepared when a manager came out and told him to get my order of Sweet Tea so I could be on my way. Got my tea got home and its unsweetened tea not Sweet Tea like I ordered Drove back to Popeye’s 2+ miles and was given attitude by the same idiot that probably intentionally gave me the wrong tea
Because they had the nerve to mumble several things under there breath including that I don’t need sweet tea anyway

20

i cant even begin to express my disappointment with the service, staff and overall experience at your location in Howell NJ at store # 12186. I have been to your franchise before and never had an experience like this. I was sitting at home with my wife and in-laws and saw a commercial for the new parmesan ranch double dippers pop up and decided that tonight we were getting Popeyes. we drove to the closest restaurant. we walk in and didn't notice anything out of the ordinary. We ordered 2 of those new specials and one 5 piece tenders. while we are getting our drinks we notice that the first 4-5 soda choices we pick in the machine are not working. This happens. I totally understand. So we went with the basic coke. Over the next few minutes we see the manager come out to change what looks like some cartridges on the machine so we assume it was just out of some liquids. Our order number is called and we go up to get it. It is in a to go bag ( when we said eat in and even the receipt says eat in) but we look past that and go unpack it at our table. we open the food and notice every box is some assortment of chicken tenders. this seems odd but ok maybe it was just a mix-up. we go up to the counter to ask what happened and we didn't even get the double dipper sauce which is why we came here in the first place. the girl behind the register says "we are out of that sauce" my mind is blown as to how something so new can be out of stock at 5pm but she looks and finds 1 small container and hands it to us. I tried to stop her and say yeah that's all good and well but we didn't get the right food... she walks away and I walk back to my table dumbfounded. we decide to eat and not be those annoying bitch customers. while starting our meal my wife looks past my shoulder and says. oh my god... of course I whip around and say "what". she says look at that window. its disgusting... we need to get out of here. I turn around and see a window that honestly looks like it has not been cleaned in a month. I then gaze around to other windows and some seem worse then others. The dirt and what looks like nothing less then I can describe as spit is caked on these windows like nothing ive ever seen at a professional food establishment. I convince her to just stay and eat and lets be done. halfway through our meal I notice a manager come back out toward the soda machine. I grab him and ask him why he would have his employees taking an order for this new product and instead of just telling the customer that they are out of it, they just give us something we didn't order and pretend that's ok. he looks at me baffled and says.. what do you mean? of course we have that. I show him the receipt and tell him what happened. he apologizes and says he will have a batch made up for us right away. at this point my wife and mother in law don't even want to eat anything else but I figure even if we take it home it would be a good time to try the new product an if we like it we know we can come back and get it again. we sit and wait almost 10 minutes and the same girl who told us they were out of the sauce brings us a bag of the chicken. I open the bag, it has 1 small box in it. no sauce, no anything else. again. I am totally baffled. You already have an angry customer , whos upset with how the service has been and you as the manager don't even bring it out and then its still incomplete. as the girl is walking away I call for her attention and ask her. what happened to the sauce its suppose to come with and we ordered 2 of them. her response shocks me. She says and I quote " I have no idea how to make that double dip thing and I'm not about to go back there and make a mess" and walks away. I am so irate at this moment but my wife tells me to stop, don't go make a scene... so I calm down and start to walk toward the door. as I'm about to walk out that same manager comes out. I signal for his attention and he reaches out to shake my hand, I guess he assumed I was going to say thank you.. instead I tell him.. I don't understand.. we got 3 pieces of chicken from what was suppose to be a 6 piece meal, no sauce and is cold as ice. he says. what do you mean no sauce. I said yeah. the girl said she doesn't know how to make it. he says. I'm so sorry and runs in the back... I stand there for about 3-4 minutes and he comes out with a bag that has 1 sauce mixture in it. at this point its clear I am not going to get proper service or proper product.. so we leave.... on the ride home we are talking about how bad this place was. and its a shame because in all my past experiences the food is generally pretty good. I am attaching 2 pictures of the windows that I took. all of them were this bad or worse but I didn't want it to seem too obvious that I was walking around taking pictures. I have no idea what kind of staff you have at this place. but someone with some integrity and work ethic needs to get in this place and whip these people into shape. because I can tell you, my wife and mother in law wouldn't step foot back in this place even if it was free to eat.... I cant tell you how disappointed we were.

Thanks for your time
Keith Bussell

20

The manager at the store on hwy 72 in Huntsville Alabama cut me off and nearly crashed into my car. she failed to yield the right of way. I followed her into the Popeye's parking lot and got in front of her red sedan and yelled at her about cutting me off. She then threatened me saying that i did not know what she had in her car, implying she had a gun and would use it. As a Vietnam veteran I am not immune to facing down guns.

20

I went through the drive thru and ordered the $10 meal deal I got the food home and opened the box to four of the oldest pieces of chicken I have ever seen. I got one breast and four legs the breast looked like it came from a baby chick and I didn't even know you could have dried up and greasy chicken until tonight. This is my husband's favorite place to eat and he was so upset he couldn't eat the chicken.

20

The associates were very rude. Got my meal to go snd had no spork went back in and rude again. Got back to my car and. On rd just ti turn around bc no gravy on my potatoes. Went in rude again said we aint got none. Next. Like really unprofessional

20

Went to your new popeyes @ MLK SEFFNER FL. Today 7.11. 19. Went drive thru. Staff was unprofessional, immature and inept. After 3 times trying to communicate my order, it was ridiculousness. I exited the drive / order area and will never GO BACK !!!

20

I was told that manager Josaphat would get back to me after I was not ok with the decision he made about me getting the wrong order and wrong receipt. I was told by one of the workers that I had 24 hours to bring this to there attention that things was wrong. I called within a hour of knowing that I was giving the wrong order as well as the wrong receipt. I called the store which I got no answer and you could not leave a message. I also emailed a complaint as I am doing now and I called the number to complain. I paid for a 16 piece with 8 biscuits as well as three large sized. I was given a 8 piece of not all the way cooked chicken and a large over cooked mac and cheese and a small mashed potatoes and gravy. I paid 40.51 for my order but the receipt that was given to me was for 31.10. Josaphat wanted to offer me 4 biscuits and a large mac and cheese because that's what the receipt said. It is not my fault that the young lady give me the wrong receipt or the wrong order after she repeated my whole order back to me at the window before she gave it to me. I will take the lost on the not cooked and over cooked for plus the items that I was not given all I am asking for is my 9.41 since I did not get 40.51 in food but I also did not get 31.10 in food either. This all took place on June 30, 2019 and there is no reason that it should be dragging out this long. You can not get threw to them on the phone or the answer the phone and don't say anything then when you call back the phone is busy. I would like for this to be resolved by someone. My contact info is mooka0676@gmail.com or 856-498-6662 . Thank you

20

I have gotten the run around. I was served a fried piece of tape and have yet to even get my money back or anything.

20

That the chicken I got was so hard and old we had throw it away. But not before finding a hair cooked into one of then. I had to even pull up and wait for this old hard cold meal. Complete with hair. This not the first time but it is our last.

20

Went to your Popeyes Chicken on 360 ordered a three-piece White fries were cold chicken was old could not understand the person that the one that was taking my order and gave me the wrong order in the person that the one that was very rudeplease look into this and correct the problems so next time I have a better experience with going to your Popeye's Chicken please thank you and have a great day

20

Store # 11031 Shift Manager Mariah Perez 3:45 pm. I enter the store with a survey coupon and I was told my the shift manager that she would take the coupon this time and stated it was another store. I said I didn't know that. I said oh Wendy's n Mcdonalds take them at any location and she said with a smart remark do we look like Mcdonalds. I then ask for my coupon back n the manager she said I am the manager and if you call you will get me. I than asked for the corporate number she said look it up. And my last day is tomorrow any way and tell them I have customer complaint. With people like her I can see why the store only had one customer. I won't come here again. Thank you Judy Bryant.

20

Store in Smyrna,TN opens @ 10:30 on Sunday & full menu is not available. Why open @ 10:30 when I can not get what I want until after 11:00
I could not get regular chicken tenders,mash potatoes or red beans & rice until after 11:00.
This is the 2nd time I went after church & had to go somewhere else.
I also see other people leave too.

20

It was horrible service 6/29/2019 we waited in line over 1 hour only to order and get to the drive thru window to be told that it would be another 15 minute wait for mild chicken. When asked why it took so long the girl at the window said because they only had one cook.

20

Biscuits were hard and tasted like they were a day old. Gravy was like water. Chicken PCs were the smallest we’ve ever experienced. If I would have known all the above before I got home I’d would have returned and asked for my money back. After many years of supporting Popeyes I’m now done.

20

I’ve been trying to contact the store to complain and request a refund but the line has been busy for the past hour. My chicken was extremely unappetizing, had no flavor and had an odd flavor to it. I’m guessing the oil is old. I’m extremely disappointed

20

On duty manager Ed is Very rude and unprofessional....very snotty and short when talking to me....i wont be back

20

Every time I go to your restaurant on Durand in Racine...the staff are incredibly rude...they won't even answer questions about your menu without getting audibly rude and can't answer simple questions like what goes on (x) menu item.
Second thing is SLOW SERVICE....I usually avoid your restaurants bc I can go to a sit down for the same price and time ( about 30-45) ... I think better about how to spend my money after like 15 min and leave, I did it today! ..why call a drive thru if you can't do it?

That being said ur food is great, but i can't justify the time and your jerk employees! The whole point is Hot, good FAST food... I hope you get better bc I wanna try again eventually....but not while MC Donald's, Wendys and Taco Bell is around....

20

I’m writing a complaint for the location at 601 W 172nd Street, New York, NY 10032. This is the nearest location to where I live and I’m a big fan of Popeyes but every single time I go to this location the experience to get Popeyes food is tarnish by the excessive waiting time and super slow service. Tonight it was too much and that’s why I decided to write this complaint... only two cashiers, one only doing door dash orders and the other very slow and suddenly she went to the back even tho there were 5 people waiting to put an order including myself. This is a fast food restaurant and it took half hour for me to get my order... they need to get an extra cashier and be more fast... they very slow and with the door dash it’s actually just one cashier ... every time I go here is a long line and crazy waiting times... please do something. Thank you.

20

I pulled up to the drive-through window asking for SPICY chicken tenders. As I've learned that a lot of these fast-food employees are not too swift in the brain dept, I checked my chicken before I drove away. And IT WAS WRONG! It was NOT spicy, and the person at the window tried to tell me that it was. I've been getting the spicy fried chicken and tenders there for years, and I know the difference between regular and spicy. The spicy has a red powder dusting (prob. cayenne pepper) between the chicken and the skin, and there was none, So the girl call someone else over, and they told me it was spicy too. They even showed me the drawer that it came out of (like that was supposed to mean something). The cashier then asked me to move out of line because I was holding up other customers. Sorry, but I didn't - maybe those other customers would like to know that they can count on THEIR orders to be right too! When the manager came over, I was somewhat pleased; until I realized he's just as daft as the rest of his staff. He tried to tell me as well that what I got was spicy, and I told him "THIS IS NOT SPICY; you should be able to see the red spice under the skin!" Then he copped out and said, "That is what they send us!" Really? REALLY?????????!!!!!!!!!!!!!

20

I’m writing a complaint for the location at 601 W 172nd Street, New York, NY 10032. This is the nearest location to where I live and I’m a big fan of Popeyes but every single time I go to this location the experience to get Popeyes food is tarnish by the excessive waiting time and super slow service. Tonight it was too much and that’s why I decided to write this complaint... only two cashiers, one only doing door dash orders and the other very slow and suddenly she went to the back even tho there were 5 people waiting to put an order including myself. This is a fast food restaurant and it took half hour for me to get my order... they need to get an extra cashier and be more fast... they very slow and with the door dash it’s actually just one cashier ... every time I go here is a long line and crazy waiting times... please do something. Thank you.

20

My family and I visited Popeyes at 13952 West Main Street Cut off,LA. It was 9:30 pm. According to all the signs they close at 10:00 pm. We pulled up to the drive thru intercom and sat for about 3 or 4 min. No one ever attempted to take our order. So I pulled up to the window. The workers were inside and getting orders ready for the 3 cars pulled to the side waiting. I know they saw us waiting because they were laughing at the fact that they had no intention of taking our order. So I pulled back around to the door and they had people standing by the door trying to figure out why it was locked already. Really ticked me off. Poor poor service

20

The store was dirty. No one had hair nets on one server had dread locks hanging they were not tied back at all. Service was terrible fast food my butt. Store is in Sherriville In. The Manager should be looking for a new job!

20

I ordered the fish dinner, mild tenders and a 2 piece big 2, there was no fish ready I waited 5 minutes and then I was told there was no mild tenders, asked to wait for 4 minutes, after 10 minutes no mild tenders had been dropped. My fish is sitting on the counter during this time so I asked after 15 minutes if I could get some fresh cook fish, I was told yes after arriving home I had cold fish and everything else was hot. I hope this doesn't happen again I enjoy your food

20

Every time I go to the drive thru at 9:30 9:32 to be exact I sit in line forever until when I get to the mic to order they tell me they are closed everytime it's like they wait out the cars until they are officially closed and damn the customer who waited 30 fuckin mins to order

20

On 6/25/19 @ 5:40pm, I made a choice to visit Popeyes for great food. When I arrived, the drive thru line had 3 others in front of me. I sat in drive thru over 10 mins. Just waiting for my turn. The line NEVER moved. I then got irritated, so, I figured, I would go inside to order. Wow, what a mistake. My order was taken promptly, but I ended up waiting ANOTHER 15-20 mins. This was very UNACCEPTABLE. There was then a manager who walked in, he went thru the back, and shortly walked towards the exit. I reluctantly asked this gentleman if he was a manager, and I let him know how unsatisfactory I was with the timing of ever receiving my order. Well, I still waited more than 10 mins. To receive my order. So, by now, I’m VERY UPSET, and ready to just give up, and ask for my money back, but, I assumed by speaking with the “manager” it wouldn’t be much longer. Hmmm, yeah, that was a good thought, I still waited. So, I wanted to let you know, this was the WORST service in my 43 years of life from a so called fast food service, and I spent close to $20 in there buying for myself, and mother. I’m not sure why this service was so bad, as many people who were staffed at the time I visited. Please respond to my complaint. I enjoy the food, but, this location, which is VERY convenient for me was horrible, and I don’t think I will ever visit this location at,1959 W Howard St., Chicago, Il #64 I have not even mentioned the poor attitudes the cashier, and other associates had, and their unprofessionalism. I highly suggest someone of high standard get to this place, and straighten up the disorder, discord, and unprofessional establishment. I definitely would not recommend this site to ANYONE. I want to be compensated for this unfortunate time I spent which is important to me during that time of day.

20

Went to Popeyes in Sacramento on zinfandel st, on my 45 min lunch break, cashier said it would be about a 10 min wait, so I waited. 20 min later still no chicken went to cashier they said they are out of chicken because they had a big order and if I wanted shrimp instead, of course I said no and told them they should of said that in the first place instead making me waste my time. Didn't even offer a coupon or anything for my time. Very poor customer service. First time we also waited a long time but at least we hit our food, but we won't be going back there for sure.

20

i asked for chicken tenders..they told me I had to wait.. i was wainting in this heat... 90 degrees.. .. and nothing.. I WENT IN and asked for my money back... they didnt care.. and gave me the money.. I said.."this is how you loose A CUSTUMER, GOOD FOOD BUT BAD SERVICE'' THE MANAGER TO ME TO GET THE HEEL OUT... THATS NICE..
i wont never come back...this wasnt the first time. The Restaurant is located in Orange, Connecticut.

20

Chicken tenders are burnt and dried out. Cup of green beans had been placed upside down in the box leaking.

20

Ordered multiple 3 pc chicken tender meals and there was literally no meat in every single one of the tenders. Is this a standard practice for a tender? They were quite expensive and I expected more.

20

After seeing the amazing commercials for Popeyes, we decided to get dinner from the Richmond Rd location while on vacation in Williamsburg VA. I am extremely disappointed in the experience we had with this restaurant. I can say that the biscuits were great. Unfortunately, the chicken breast was supposed to be spicy, but we received mild. They were out of fries. They were out of ranch. They were out of honey mustard. The mild chicken strips were dry. Please address these issues with this location.

40

Went to the new 01453 Popeyes. I waited a week for it to calm down, and they clearly don't have their stuff together. One meal came not spicy, one meal came with the wrong side... no sauces whatsoever. The receipt shows the spicy chicken order wasn't taken as a spicy, that same meal getting the wrong side, and the person to take my order was the DAMN MANAGER!! This place is not ready to open and they need much more training. Whichever millionaire that chose to open this place never made sure that this place was ready to go, and is equally to blame for bad business ethics.

20

The Popeyes Chicken in Livermore, California is rude!!!!

The service was terrible and the food was cold.

20

I was at Popeyes on 06/12/2019 my host name was Beyoncé time 9:01 PM. Store # 3430 992 Goodman Rd Horn Lake Ms. I ordered a 3PC Combo carry out and when I got home and started to eat my chicken it taste like it was cooked in burnt grease it was really disgusting. People don’t believe in good customer service any more and they just don’t care and when I called back up there no one would answer the phone and whoever the Manager is shouldn’t be one. People should care about what they serve there customer. This is very upsetting because if you can serve this kind of food to people then you really don’t care and it’s all about just getting people money and not giving good service.

40

POPEYES #12128 / Drive Thru / 6-13-19 Order # 312483 / Cashier: Breanna employee # 119408 / 4:32:59 PM
I ordered a 12-piece meal, dark spicy. I was given the total and told to pull around. I paid with my credit card and was told to "pull to the side, it will be out in a moment." I pulled up and waited 10 minutes (while watching others who had "pulled to the side" and receive their orders) with no word. After another 10 minutes, I got out of my car and walked inside to ask why my wait had been almost 20 minutes. I was then asked, "didn't she tell you it would be 17 minutes on your order?" My response was "absolutely not." If I had been given the option of knowing, prior to paying for the food, I would have declined to wait and went elsewhere because I was pressed for time. The woman I spoke to (maybe a manger?) offered no apology at all, no empathy. Just pushed the bag of food towards me and walked away.

Please understand that myself and my family have always chosen POPEYES over the others because we love the food and have always experienced good customer service. In fact, there’s a location on the other side of town here, where the order taker makes me smile with his kindness every time. I’ve not experienced this level of disregard before and hope I never will. I’m sure my complaint will pale in comparison to others, but I do hope that this is given some consideration. Thank you for your time!

20

My daughter and I decided to have Popeyes tonight. We go to the one on Garth Rd in Baytown across from san jaci to mall. When placing the order for 2 tender dinners, specifying the sauce for the tenders AND stating SEVERAL TIMES WE WANTED LARGE DR PEPPERS AND SWEET HEAT SAUCE, via the drive thru, we had to repeat it SEVERAL times before the employee managed to repeat it back correctly. We pull to the window and the gentleman was extremely rude, gave us 1 drink, kind of just threw it through our window, took the money, handed us the bag of food and 2nd drink. Neither drink was large, neither was a dr pepper, he shoved the change through the window and upon checking our food, we did not get swert heat, instead we get about 15 packets of honey and a handful of BBQ sauce. The gentleman shut the qindow before qe could even correct them and get the correct food, drinks and sauce! I will NEVER return to this Popeyes again and we havent even attempted to eat what we purchased!

20

I had a coupon for 5pc, 2 2 sides for $7.99 available yet when my husband tried to pay, the person the register Lizbeth claims it was used yet it was not blackened out on my phone so it was still available. Instead, she had my husband purchase the 3 pc combo and then used the "free 2 pc dinner" yet I paid nearly $3.00 more than I should have.

I want my refund back as this was clearly a BAIT AND SWITCH AND IS ILLEGAL TO DO SO. THIS WAS FALSE ADVERTISEMENT.

I want someone to call me back at 925 209-1171 so we can review this closer so no one else gets this horrible treatment.

20

My husband and I ate dinner at the Memphis, Tenn. Popeyes near the Wyndham Graceland Travelodge on April 28th. The service was terrible. We placed our order and waited 45 minutes for the food. Other people placed their orders, ate and left while we were still waiting! I inquired several times as to the wait and was told that the food would be out shortly. Once the entire restaurant was empty and we were the only customers left, the food came out. We were not given knives or forks! I was told that they had run out of utensils. When I asked if we were meant to eat the cole slaw and the rest of the food with our fingers, only then were we given utensils. We left the restaurant after 1 1/2 hours!
My husband and I are white and everyone else in the restaurant was black. Is this the way Popeyes treats customers! I don't care what color you are...everyone deserves to be treated fairly.
Please respond.

20

The guy that I'm talking about was the Asian guy manager from popoyes on Maryland park ways and flamingo. He's bragging about his position in the company. He's not a people person guy.

20

I'm want to order 10 pcs of tuesday special chicken the 2 for $1.99 ,the manager is charging me $20 for 10 pcs of chicken The manager is rude and racist. He let me wait for 10 minutes. I recommend him be fired

20

i want to complain about the crestwood illinois location every time i go there and this is the third and last time i will walk in into this popeyes location.
the first time i walked into this location is when they opened up i went in there with a coupon that i received in the mail as one of your advertisement per mail delivery. i was told they can not take my coupon because they are privately owned and they don't take those coupons, so i walked out and went to a different popeye's and used my coupons there. another time i walked in there and they didn't have enough help they were taking too long and had attitudes that made me ask for a refund and walk out. and now the third and last time i will walk into this Popeye's i was in there for about 10 min waiting in line when i noticed the only employee working was the cashier he was taking orders one at a time and serving there food then taking the next person in line and repeating the service the same way one customer at a time after the fact he touched dirty money and then turning around and getting the order ready. i think you guys really need to retrain this Popeye's because they don't think there doing anything wrong. so to me if you guys don't want customers this is the best way to chase the customers away. keep up the dirty work and keep serving customers with dirty hands i will not be buying from you guys again until things are noticeably changed. thanks for trying to be a community restaurant and these corporate owners don't care about you or your customers.

20

Popeyes in Dalton GA. I watched a cook go outside and smoke and come back in and didn't wash his hands and went straight to prepping food. Very discusting

20

Went through the Popeyes Chicken in Addison Illinois. Have to wait 20 minutes for my chicken.the drive-thru. There was one car in front of me . Got my chicken it was dry as can be. And I love Popeye's Chicken I will never go back to this one in Addison again. And they need a lot of work on customer service. My Popcorn Shrimp Basket was hard as a rock . hand to through all the meal away. need a boot in the butt who works in there. Thank you Matt eder.

20

I arrived at 7525 Good Hope Rd, Milwaukee, WI 53223 , at 10:34 [drive through] there was only two cars a head of me . I don't understand why my order wasn't taken until 11:02 p.m. 6/10/19. It is a problem with something every time I come to this location. Tonight your store didn't have chicken wings. Last week , they wasn't excepting cash. I couldn't believe your employer told me that. Now I'm really upset because he charged me for 4 three pieces dinners and only gave me 3. Now I have to drive back to get my dinner or my money back.

20

Went through the Popeyes Chicken in Addison Illinois. Have to wait 20 minutes for my chicken.the drive-thru. There was one car in front of me . Got my chicken it was dry as can be. And I love Popeye's Chicken I will never go back to this one in Addison again. And they need a lot of work on customer service. My Popcorn Shrimp Basket was hard as a rock . hand to through all the meal away. need a boot in the butt who works in there. Thank you Matt eder.

20

I waited 30 mins for my food while others that was behind that put they're order in after me recieved they're food before me after almost an hour. I goes in to see what was taking so long with my food and the workers playing in the restaurant instead of fixing food and being ready for customers as they drove through and. I've been denied a job at popeyes because of who. I am which. I thought was discrimination

20

This complaint is well past due. Popeyes on Tobacco Road, Augusta, Ga. is by far, the worst eating establishment that I have ever visited. Today, June 9, 2010. I had the unfortunate opportunity while waiting to place my order. It took about thirty minutes. It was not because of the food but the unprofessional service. There is never a time that I can remember receiving good customer service. There was about 8 customers in line to place orders but the staff were so unorganized that it was embarrassing. I do not want to place any blame against the employees, my biggest complaint is that it’s very evident that your employees have not been properly trained.“training. You pay them “pennies “ compared to there actual “work load”, which now includes DoorDash. Proper training could reduce your turnover rate, increase a positive attitude and improve the service. Your employees are not there because they like the food, they are there because it’s a job. Give your employees some hope, by making them feel like they “make a difference “. It’s not always about the money, but at the end of the day the company is going to win.

20

First of all I love Popeyes. I love it so much I go 3 to 4 times a week. It isnt a cheap fast food restaurant neither. So imagine when I received my food and it wasnt up to par. I'll let u judge by the pic.

60

My husband went to the 6011 Albemarle Road Charlotte NC location and ordered 2 4 piece meals with 2 sides each and a drink each. They left off our potatoes and only gave us 2 sides of slaw and 1 potatoes. The unsweetened tea was very watery and not good. Please accommodate us for the 2 teas we couldn’t drink and 1 missing potatoes. We couldn’t get through to the restaurant to get replacements with next visit. They didn’t give us a receipt. Approx 830pm on 6/9/19 Thank you. Kimberly Compton

20

Unprofessional service. Drive thru line was backed up big time. Cashier left register to go help get orders out without washing hands, didn't look at my watch so I can't say how long I stood at the counter waiting to place my order but was long enough for the customer before me to leave to go somewhere to get change for a hundred dollar bill. Cashier & other workers behind the counter fixing the food orders were sweating & wiping their face with their hands I did see one use a napkin but not one had gloves on or washed their hands afterwards

20

I visit your Jefferson Ave Cookeville, TN store regularly. I always order the 16 piece family meal..spicy. On my last THREE visits, you are out of spicy chicken and I am forced to accept a mix with mild chicken. I thought you were known for your Louisana spicy recipe! And, BTW...this last visit you were also out of cole slaw. My order amount exceeds $32.00. That's a lot to pay to not get what you want! I'll probable give you one more opportunity then it's back to KFC. VERY DISAPPOINTED!!
John Bernal
avpjohn@gmail.com

20

We have never gone to this location and got our order. Usually they are out of chicken or drinks or Ice.
We decided to use Popeyes for Sunday Dinner. We usually cook and eat at home. We went to this location again today and they were out of the chicken for the chicken sandwiches. Which we needed 6. This has to be the worst location, our daughter in law had to go to a location on Hwy 6 down the road.
Please talk to them
address
15107 FM 529 Houston TX 77095

100

June 9th, 2019 around 3:15pm, I went through your drive thru and had the worse experience EVER! The cashier was difficult to place an order with, argumentative, and obviously irritable/agitated. She refused to confirm my order and when I attempted to, the cashier raised her voice and practically yelled at me. It was all so unnecessary. Soon after, I decided to forget the order and go to a different location, or a different restaurant all together. As I drove off, I called the store to report my experience. The Assistant Manager/ Striplin, answered and was so workable and friendly, her positive and upbeat attitude literally made up for the poor experience I had from the drive through cashier. The Assistant Store manager was so re-lateable, she confirmed my frustration and proceed to share herself was a mother of eight, and would have felt the same way. NOW THAT WAS INCREDIBLE! From the services I received from the Asst. Store Manager Striplin, I changed my 1 star to a 5 star rating. Thank you for that experience it really made my day. It's really funny how something so terrible can turn into something GREAT! Thanks again for having people like your Asst. Store Mgr., mother of 8, Stripin at our Popeye's location. My daughter and I appreciate good customer services.

Sincerely, Monica Turner

20

The Popeyes at 4700 Ross Ave in Dallas Texas is consistently the slowest fast food place. I made a point of it to see how long it took me to get through the drive through this time. I got there at 2:45 and didn’t leave until 3:17. Over 30 minutes to clear five cars. And it is like this every single time I got here. I almost wish I didn’t like the food because he management here basically is so bad it makes it impossible to get Popeyes.

20

The mew kissimmee genera manager very derisperful to me i am a truck driveri stop in you new store in this manager demand me to move my truck wish i did when in i told him next to said plesse i told him fallow fellow complain with you distric managerhetold to leave the store in start calling names

20

On 6/8/2019m I visited the Popeyes of Annapolis. On the entrance door there was a hand written sign "Drive Thurs Only" ( yes Thurs). In the Drive Thru Lane I requested a #10 (Fish). The response was "You'll have to wait a while". So, instead of the number #10 I asked for the three chicken wing combo. I was asked if I wanted a drink. I said no. I also asked for 2 apple pies. I was told they were our of apple pies. So I ordered the cheesecake instead. The chicken tasted like it was overcooked in old oil......very disapointing. By the way, I believe I was still charged for a drink.

20

Every time i order food from this location either something is missing or my order isnt correct i order spicy an continuously get given mild its quite frustrating because i always go through with a 60 dollar or more order why cant they ever get it right

40

I purchased Cajun meal but was suprized when the manager Yahia requested an additional JOD 0.35 ($ 50 cents) more than the menue price. He blamed taxes for the extra charge, but when I challanged him, then he admitted that he added on his own an extra cheese.

When I asked him that I don't want to have cheese and he should not have added cheese, he replied in an irrogant manner that he adds extra cheese to all customers without their consent.

In addition, the sandwich was not a chicken fillet claimed, but rather two small chicken strips with no tomatoes as portrayed in the menue.

In brief, the manager was rude and deceptive.

20

went to pepeyes in lebanon pa,filthy restrooms and could not get waited on, the cashier and a couple just stood there yapping while I waited to make an order,there was hardly any chicken ready for sale,got tired of waiting and walked out and went to KFC instead and was out the door under 5 minutes with fresh hot food! you also took one of the sides away with the meal,whats up? this restaurant sucks and I will never be back and will also tell evryone else to stay away,where is the manager to keep things right?

20

I am a two to three times a week customer at Popeyes. I love this restaurant. Popeyes in Union City in Jonesboro Road is the worst. I live two to three minutes away from here but I travel in the other side of town to get Popeyes that’s how much I like this restaurant. Today June 7th I decided to give the one by my house a try since I have not been there in over a year. It has gotten even worse than the last time. The employees are the most rude and unprofessional people I have seen in my life time. First off they do not greet you at all our thank you for coming. They give you your food without even looking at you. I have decided not to visit anymore of Popeyes restaurants. I am tired of spending my hard earn money to pay people salaries who don’t appreciate my business. I just thought I would let you know how bad it is at this location. It’s a shame you have to be treated like you are bothering them when we pay their salaries. I rather go home and fry some chicken instead of waste my money with people who have no courtesy. Thanks a lost customer

20

I am dissatisfied with the service at the location , 5151 Indian Head Highway in Maryland. I visited this location last Sunday .
As I proceed to order from the menu, I attempted to order the shrimp special, which the employee told me that they was out of that item.
Then I attempted to order another special the honey tenders for 5 dollars.The employee told me that item was out also, and if I would like to purchase the regular tenders for 9 dollars that was available. He refused to honor the 5 dollars price for the regular tenders. This is terrible customer service to advertise two specials and run out of both of them in the middle of the day, and to not to accommodate a customer.

20

I am a two to three times a week customer at Popeyes. I love this restaurant. Popeyes in Union City in Jonesboro Road is the worst. I live two to three minutes away from here but I travel in the other side of town to get Popeyes that’s how much I like this restaurant. Today June 7th I decided to give the one by my house a try since I have not been there in over a year. It has gotten even worse than the last time. The employees are the most rude and unprofessional people I have seen in my life time. First off they do not greet you at all our thank you for coming. They give you your food without even looking at you. I have decided not to visit anymore of Popeyes restaurants. I am tired of spending my hard earn money to pay people salaries who don’t appreciate my business. I just thought I would let you know how bad it is at this location. It’s a shame you have to be treated like you are bothering them when we pay their salaries. I rather go home and fry some chicken instead of waste my money with people who have no courtesy. Thanks a lost customer

20

Hello this is Tervin l James tryin to find out why I didn’t receive any pay checks at all and I don’t have any place to stay at now so I’m trying to see if I’m going to be able to receive my check today if not I will do a law sue

40

Popeyes is our favorite chicken restaurant, but tonight we ordered an 8 piece family meal & our chicken was extremely undercooked....I went to bite into my chicken and it was bright pink with red spots inside. We bought our chicken from the Popeyes located at 2404 W Congress Street Lafayette, LA 70506 at 8:58pm on June 6, 2019. After getting home and settling down, I sat down to eat and realized my chicken wasn’t cooked, I tried calling but the phone remained busy for 20 minutes and then when I looked at the clock, it was too late to drive back to the store because it would’ve been closed. I am highly disappointed, my family ate sides and sandwiches for supper.

20

Front female cashier was very rude. The dining area is very dirty with food and trash on floor and tables. I have pictures to prove this. Been to a lot of Popeyes.This is the worst one ever. Store number 12107. 115 E. New Circle Road

20

I ordered the 11 piece chicken and he asked me, “ just the chicken or the dinner?” I told him the dinner please and when I paid then got home, I opened my food up to see that it was chicken tenders and not chicken. I called them 5 times and no one picked up so I had to drive all the way back there to tell them and the guy who took my order told them I ordered tenders. I never said I wanted tenders! I don’t even like tenders! They took my receipt and said it’d be 15 mins. I waited 30 minutes before saying anything to them because I was trying to be polite but this is horrible! They treated me as if I was in the wrong and my food took longer than it should have! Now I’m running late because they messed up my food and took longer than than said for my chicken. Anything to compensate my time? Even a sorry? No! They didn’t even care! This is the worst customer service! The Popeyes in Linda, California was horrible. I came in at 2pm and didn’t leave till close to 3 waiting for a 11 piece chicken! Today’s date is June 6th, 2019. Things better get done about this! I’m in complete anger due to the treatment and Service. If I could give it 0 stars, I would!

20

Huband and i went to your guys store on Thursday 6th .we where in the popeyes and there was 3poeple had a head set on and we where at the counter for 46min and no one came to the front but one worker trying to fix the oder .still my huband and i wiating for anyone to take your oder ..i feel that your should put a new crew becaouse the crew you have there is not doing the job so if you would like to talk with call 530682-2766 my name rachel c lopez please call .

20

This complaint is specially to the Popeyes located on Santa Clara and Jackson street in Hayward, California 94544. The employees really lack customer service. I am a frequent customer and I have to wait atleast 20-30 mins just to get a 2 piece meal. This is not due to the amount of customer, it’s because of how the employees work. There is no sense of urgency towards serving customers. The employees leave to go meet and talk to relatives while customers are waiting to be served. This applies mostly to the employees during day shift. They are really pathetic. Please do something or you will lose a lot of customers. Very poor service

Have feedback for Popeyes?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!