Radio Shack Customer Service
Rated 1.75 of 5 Stars
Based on 67 Complaints

Contact Radio Shack Corporate

Toll free phone number: 817-415-3011

Radio Shack www.radioshack.com is an American chain of wireless and electronic stores. With 1743 locations, most in the United States, it employs over 27,000 as of 2013.  Profits were US negative 400 million in 2013. As of 2015 Radio Shacks stores were sold to Sprint via a General Wireless offer that was approved through the bankruptcy courts.

If you have a problem with a Radio Shack product you may call 1-800-843-7422. You may also contact them here. You may address a postal letter to the CEO, Ronald G. Garriques, at 300 Radio Shack Circle, Fort Worth, Tx 76102. The corporate automated phone number is 817-415-3700.

Two Deutschmann relatives began a battery and small electronics business in Boston around 1921. At one time the company was owned by a leather company in Texas and called Tandy Corporation. The height of Radio Shacks business was in 1999. Marketing now is aimed at the new younger generation with ‘connected homes of the future’ and Chief Creative Officer as of 2015’s restructure is Nick Cannon. Social presence may be found on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube (has a great lesson on media streaming video), Instagram, Pinterest and Google+.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Radio Shack Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Radio Shack headquarters address

    • 300 Radioshack Circle
    • Fort Worth
    • TX 76102
    • United States
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    817-415-3011
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+

  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Retail Stores



Top Radio Shack Complaints

Browse more than 67 reviews submitted so far

20

THIS IS MY 5TH COMMUNICATION AND Y9U HAVE NEVER RESPONDED OR ANSWERED OR ACKNOWLEDGED ANY OF MY LETTERS. IF YOU DO NOT REPLY WITHIN 24 HOURS, I WILL CONTACT YOUR BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU IN YOUR HEADQUARTERS CITY

To: Radio Shack 24 August, 2017
25 August, 2017 SENT AGAIN
27 August, 2017 SENT AGAIN
28 August, 2017 SENT AGAIN
I want you to know that I have been a customer of Radio Shack
for many years and I have enjoyed your products.

On 25 May 2017, I bought a (battery) for my desktop computer,
A NO-BREAK SMARTBITT 500VA for 25,865 mil colones or
with conversion exchange rate $43.22. My purchase as in Costa
Rica at the Multi-Plaza Shopping Mall, near Escazu. The sales
person was cashier ( Caja) CAJA01 CO2T02, This is your
sales receipt Number FC02d-00014940

On the 22 day of August ( less than three months ) the electricity
went off and the UPS battery backup did not work. The monitor
went completely black (screen). I could not continue to operate
my computer.

Then on 24 August, 2017 (today) the electricity went off again
and once again the monitor went completely black and I could not
continue my work

I then unplugged the UPS, and called a taxi to take me to the
Shopping Mall to exchange the “non-functioning” USP I explained
to the Manager of the store what had happened and that I would
appreciate him to give me a new UPS.

The manager proceed to plug in his cell phone to the UPS and he
told me the UPS was working properly. I then proceeded to inform
the store manager once again that while his cellular phone was
working, the UPS would “not” operate my desktop computer.

I suggested that he do a proper test by connecting his computer or
one of his store computer to the UPS. He said there was none available.
His idea of a test was flawed and was not an accurate test at all.

What he should have done is connect his instrument to the UPS and
Then connect the UPS cable to an electrical outlet. In order to make
a “true” test, he should have removed the instrument cable from the
electrical wall socket to see what happed. He did not do this procedure.
If he had connected the UPS to any electrical instrument and then
Disconnected the instrument from the electrical wall outlet, he would
See that the UPS would disconnect itself from the instrument as it did
With my computer and monitor.

I informed the Radio Shack manager that he did not make an accurate
“true” test of the UPS. The manager then began to “argue” with me
that the UPS was in perfect order when, in fact, it was not. He further
said there is nothing he could do for me and he walked away from me.

Now I have spent $10. for a taxi to go to the Mall and $10. for a taxi to
return me to my home. I informed the Radio Shack Manager that I
was going to report him to the CONSUMER PROTECTION OFFICE
in San Jose, Costa Rica and file a complaint against Radio Shack. He
then said, “Do whatever you want to do”. I then asked him to give me
his name. He REFUSED to identify himself which I found to be very
strange.

Now here is what I want you to do.

1 – Give him instructions how to behave when a customer has a
problem with a Radio Shack product.

2 – Give me an apology letter signed by him in behalf of Radio
which he will deliver to me in person at my home address which
is about 8 minutes from the Multi-Plaza Mall. Ask me for my
address and I will sent it to you immediately

3 – Give me a new UPS and delivery it to my home along with his
letter of apology.

4 – Reimburse me $10 (x) 2 trips for my taxi expenses.

5 – I took several photos of this store manager (see attachments)

6 – And by the way I am going on 84 years old, in bad health and I
have walking disabilities which the Store Manager observed. Knowing
this he should have been more polite to an elder person.

7 - I want you to know my intensions if this matter is not resolved in
the 6 steps I have outlined above.

(a) Contact the Better Business Bureau
(b) Contact the Consumer Protection agency in Costa Rica & USA.
(c) Expose this problem to the internet and Face book as to the
Poor treatment shown to me by the Radio Shack Manager
(d) No further business by me, my family and friends with Radio Shack.
(e) And other means of complaints width other sources.

8 - Before I proceed with (a) – (e), I will await your letter of response to
my complaint.

Attachments.

1 – My government issue Identification
2 – Photos of the manager who refused to give me his name
3 – A photo of me holding the “non-working” UPS

Thank you
George D.S. Murdaugh

2009: Customer relations problems
RadioShack and the Better Business Bureau of Fort Worth, Texas met on April 23, 2009 to discuss unanswered and unresolved complaints. The company implemented a plan of action to address existing and future customer service issues. Stores were directed to post a sign with the District Manager's name, the question "How Are We Doing?" and a direct toll-free number to the individual district office for their area. RadioShackHelp.com was created as another portal for customers to resolve their issues through the Internet. As of 2012, the BBB had upgraded RadioShack from an "F" to an "A" rating; this was changed to "no rating" after the 2015 bankruptcy filing.[90]
As of 2016, according to Temkin Experience Ratings, RadioShack is listed as the retailer with the worst overall customer experience, a rank it has held for six consecutive years

Stores were directed to post a sign with the District Manager's name, the question
No such notice appears in the Radio Shack store. No sign and no manager's name

ONE LAST COMMENT

WHILE I AM 84 YEARS OLD I STILL OWN MY OWN BUSINESS. MY
HOURLY BILLING RATE IS $150, P/HOUR I SPENT 1 ½ HOURS
PUTTING THIS LETTER TOGETHER FOR YOU.

ONE MORE NEW COMMENT

WITH A STORE MANAGER LIKE THE ONE I HAVE JUST EXPERIENCE,
YOU NEED TO THINK ABOUT A NEW REPLACEMENT. THIS ATTITUDE
OF THE PRESENT MANAGER LEAVES A LOT TO BE DESIRED

24 August, 2017 sent by website form

I need to file a complaint against one of your Radio Shack stores.
Please send me your email address with the ability to send attachments to you.

Thank you To: Radio Shack
24 August, 2017 I want you to know that I have been a customer of Radio Shack for many years and I have enjoyed your products.

On 25 May 2017, I bought a (battery) for my desktop computer,A NO-BREAK SMARTBITT 500VA for 25,865 mil colones or with conversion exchange rate $43.22. My purchase as in Costa Rica at the Multi-Plaza Shopping Mall, near Escazu. The sales
person was cashier ( Caja) CAJA01 CO2T02, This is your sales receipt Number FC02d-00014940

On the 22 day of August ( less than three months ) the electricity went off and the UPS battery backup did not work. The monitor
went completely black (screen). I could not continue to operate
my computer.

Then on 24 August, 2017 (today) the electricity went off again and once again the monitor went completely black and I could not continue my work

I then unplugged the UPS, and called a taxi to take me to the Shopping Mall to exchange the “non-functioning” USP I explained to the Manager of the store what had happened and that I would appreciate him to give me a new UPS.

The manager proceed to plug in his cell phone to the UPS and he told me the UPS was working properly. I then proceeded to inform the store manager once again that while his cellular phone was working, the UPS would “not” operate my desktop computer.

I suggested that he do a proper test by connecting his computer or one of his store computer to the UPS. He said there was none available.

His idea of a test was flawed and was not an accurate test at all.

What he should have done is connect his instrument to the UPS and Then connect the UPS cable to an electrical outlet. In order to make a “true” test, he should have removed the instrument cable from the electrical wall socket to see what happed. He did not do this procedure. If he had connected the UPS to any electrical instrument and then Disconnected the instrument from the electrical wall outlet, he would see that the UPS would disconnect itself from the instrument as it did With my computer and monitor. I have used UPS back up batteries for many years. I know exactly what to do.

I informed the Radio Shack manager that he did not make an accurate “true” test of the UPS. The manager then began to “argue” with me
that the UPS was in perfect order when, in fact, it was not. He further said there is nothing he could do for me and he walked away from me. Now polite

Now I have spent $10. for a taxi to go to the Mall and $10. for a taxi to return me to my home. I informed the Radio Shack Manager that I was going to report him to the CONSUMER PROTECTION OFFICE in San Jose, Costa Rica and file a complaint against Radio Shack. He
then said, “Do whatever you want to do”. I then asked him to give me his name. He REFUSED to identify himself which I found to be very
strange.

Now here is what I want you to do.

1 – Give him instructions how to behave when a customer has a problem with a Radio Shack product.

2 – Give me an apology letter signed by him in behalf of Radio Shack which he will deliver to
me in person at my home address which is about 8 minutes from the Multi-Plaza Mall. Ask me for my address and I will sent it to you immediately

3 – Give me a new UPS and delivery it to my home along with his letter of apology.

4 – Reimburse me $10 (x) 2 trips for my taxi expenses.

5 – I took several photos of this store manager (see attachments)You do not provide an attachment button so I can not send you the photos of your store and the photos of your store manager and a copy of my government I.D. card So please send me your email address for better communications.

6 – And by the way I am going on 84 years old, in bad health and I have walking disabilities which the Store Manager observed. Knowing
this he should have been more polite to an elder person.

7 - I want you to know my intentions if this matter is not resolved in the 6 steps I have outlined above.

(a) Contact the Better Business Bureau
(b) Contact the Consumer Protection agency in Costa Rica & USA.
(c) Expose this problem to the internet and Face book as to the poor treatment shown to me by the Radio Shack Manager
(d) No further business by me, my family and friends with Radio Shack.
(e) And other means of complaints with other sources.

8 - Before I proceed with (a) – (e), I will await your letter of response to my complaint.
Attachments. I need your email address to forward other information by attachment

1 – My government issue Identification
2 – Photos of the manager who refused to give me his name
3 – A photo of me holding the “non-working” UPS

Thank you
George D.S. Murdaugh

2009: Customer relations problems
RadioShack and the Better Business Bureau of Fort Worth, Texas met on April 23, 2009 to discuss unanswered and unresolved complaints. The company implemented a plan of action to address existing and future customer service issues. Stores were directed to post a sign with the District Manager's name, the question "How Are We Doing?" and a direct toll-free number to the individual district office for their area. Radio Shack Help.com was created as another portal for customers to resolve their issues through the Internet. As of 2012, the BBB had upgraded Radio Shack from an "F" to an "A" rating; this was changed to "no rating" after the 2015 bankruptcy filing.[90]
As of 2016, according to Temkin Experience Ratings, Radio Shack is listed as the retailer with the worst overall customer experience, a rank it has held for six consecutive years

Stores were directed to post a sign with the District Manager's name, the question
No such notice appears in the Radio Shack store. No sign and no manager's name

ONE LAST COMMENT

WHILE I AM 84 YEARS OLD I STILL OWN MY OWN BUSINESS. MY HOURLY BILLING RATE IS $150, P/HOUR I SPENT 1 ½ HOURS PUTTING THIS LETTER TOGETHER FOR YOU.

ONE MORE NEW COMMENT

WITH A STORE MANAGER LIKE THE ONE I HAVE JUST EXPERIENCE,YOU NEED TO THINK ABOUT A NEW REPLACEMENT. THIS ATTITUDE OF THE PRESENT MANAGER LEAVES A LOT TO BE DESIRED

24 August, 2017 sent by website form

I need to file a complaint against one of your Radio Shack stores. Please send me your email address with the ability to send attachments to you.

Thank you

YOUR REPLY = Thanks for contacting us. We'll get back to you as soon as possible.

YOUR REPLY = Thanks for contacting us. We'll get back to you as soon as possible.

SECOND LETTER SENT 25 AUGUST 2017

20

Bought two batteries for phone batteries did not work employe told me to bring them back with phone which Idid and then tole me she could not tell which batteries i use had recipe and batteries and would not exchange

20

I bought a mouse at Radio Shack which didn't function properly so I went to change it with another one. They refused and said we'll send it to maintenance and that's all we can do. Radio Shack corporate complaints office called back after 2 weeks to announce its arrival and when I got it back it was still broken so I went back to them again and repeated this 2 times. They won't change it or refund it no matter what and they won't fix it. I feel like I was scammed and they don't treat their customers well. I hope they respond to this.

60

Let me begin by saying I love the products you guys have. Products isn't the issue! My issue is with your employee Michael in the Augusta ,Ga. The store is located on Windor spring RD. Let me tell you how he has been to me not once but over and over again. I have spent my money with this company only to get for a lack of words BAD services. Today was the last day I`m going to stand for this kind of services.

On 03/06/2016 at or around 12 noon I went to purchase a part for my system. Upon walking in the store there was one in the building . So I begin to call out to anyone in the store letting whom ever was working that I was in the store. My mind was thinking someone could be hurt or even being rob.

So I called out many time to ensure my safety and the employee safety . Michael walks out and say to me " you don't have to keep calling out I heard the door bell and , is something wrong with ". I tell Michael listen I didn`t know what`s was going on. With a harsh tone of voice. I tell him no thanks I will find it myself. At this time I being looking for my part to purchase, Michael begins to follow me around the store. Now I feel like I`m being watched. Without purchasing my part I walk out the store and informed Michael I would be contacting someone about his action. He laughed and I walked out.

40

Your personnel are great! Your 30-day return policy is something you would expect from a third world vermin. You will never receive another dine from me!!! A Totally dissatisfied Ex-customer!

20

My complaint is about the Radio Shack on 1010 Flatbush Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11226. They need to get individuals who are understanding, and professional towards customer. The female supervisor their did not have a name tag, and when I ask associate yuon, her name he was very unprofessional also. The female only identify herself as I am the BOSS You not buying get-out, this is the how I feel but I could be wrong as a customer. I did not purchase and left the store and will never go back or support this corporation again.

60

I was a loyal customer to Radio Shack until yesterday's experience I had with an employee! I purchased a Chrome Cast device from your company and was told by your employee that I broke the device, which I explained to him that never happened how he said, then I was called a liar! Which really did upset me and make me wonder why I even shop there? This employee was very rude and disrespectful! In November alone I spent $35.00 on each Chrome Cast device and purchased 3 of them. Now why would I break the device I bought for my son, no mind you this is the 3 Chrome Cast I purchased from this company, I bought 1 for me, and 1 for each of my sons (2). I don't appreciate being treated like I am stupid, dumb or even slow!

I am an educated and very hard working person, and expect to be treated a lot better and that my money and time are important to this company! I do hope something does happen to employee, on the lines being fired! If nothing gets done to him I will find a company that does appreciate me and my money. If more information is needed just email me please. I exchanged the damage one, as my receipt has been marked by the rude employee and your employee open the new box to look at the device without asking me? The store on the receipt needs to be looked into on the customer service, because if that's how I was treated, that's being done to other customers that do go there?

40

Store : 1018 Al Tahoe BLVD, South Lake Tahoe. I purchased a defective 3' micro USB CABLE 11/5/15 at 11:08 A.M.. 35 min, later with receipt in hand the sales associate ( the only African American male who works their) refused the return or exchange/ credit. He said I needed the original packing. I explained to him that the previous associate (ES) from 35 minutes ago, a woman, Put it in the trash below the counter. He was rude, inconsiderate and didn't look under the counter in the trash. I will forward the receipt.

40

I work for a company in Shamrock and our company has a charge account at that store, we spend alot of money in there every month. Me and another co worker entered the store and it had been raining, we went to purchase a part for a piece of equipment, the manager met us and told us not to be spreading mud all over her store and for us to stay on the carpet which i then told her i was on the carpet. She proceeded to yell at us in front of the whole store and told us to get out, i was very confused to what we had done, then she called me a crack head and told me to get out of her store.

I proceeded to make my way out of the store when she followed me outside still cussing at me, i have never been treated so badly in a store in all my life. Radio shack will be lucky if we do not pull our account based on this complaint. Very unprofessional. I hope some kind of action will be taken against Connie Walden for her actions. Review the camera footage!

40

I bought a remote controlled car SKU6001089 on 8/24/3015 for my son for his birthday. When we tried to assemble remote control toggle switch was broken. My receipt says 30 days to exchange refund. I went to store at 5 pm today and store clerk Scott refused to accept for exchange saying box is open so no exchange refund. I have been using Radio Shack for may years and this is the first time we had such unpleasant experience. My son cried because he liked the car which he could not play with. Bar code on receipt is 012863026817001082415009. RC car 29.99, operator sz, ticket # 026817 8/24/2015 7:47:48 PM

20

Radio Shack Logan Ohio submitted Virgin Mobile payment twice on the same day while in the store which caused an overdraft charge of 36 dollars on my daughters checking account. Spoke with the salesperson which made the mistake and her response was I am sorry but there is nothing I can do to help you but she did recall having problems setting up the payment. I will not shop at Radio Shack in Logan any longer and I will also suggest my family does not either.

20

On 4/29/2015, I made a purchase of what I thought were earphones for IPod. I was assisted by a clerk and assured they were what I wanted, but was sold Bluetooth for phone. 4/21/2015 @ 12:00pm went to Greenville RI store to exchange, as soon as I entered store I was given attitude by a female employee. I explained the situation, and this person didn't want to hear it, repeatedly stating store is closing, no refund, as she continued to point at the sign. I was repeatedly interrupted. When asked to speak to management, she tells me, " I am the one in charge today".

When I ask her, "what am I supposed to do with earphones I can't use," she says " you get to keep them". I understand store is closing, but feel this person was totally disrespectful to me. There were other shoppers present and I was very embarrassed by the way I was spoken to. As I said, I was helped by employee the night before and if he knew what he was selling and gave me what I asked for I wouldn't have had to deal with such an ignorant person the next day.

40

The following is my return email to their email, requesting updated bank info. After paying for an insurance policy for a full year on my phone, you folks refused to repair the charge terminal. I did nothing to cause this damage. This repair would have been minimal for you. On top of this refusal to fulfill the insurance claim, you proceeded to double the coverage amount on my new phone, while continuing to charge me for the old one- the phone that you refused to repair, even after you refused to repair it and even though it was deactivated. You continued to charge me for BOTH phones after several phone conversations to correct the problem.

20

I upgraded my sprint phone from Radio shack and they gave me a contract but sprint won't honor it. Radio Shack apparently gave me a contract with a lower bill but sprint said they gave me a plan that I wasn't suppose to get. I was talked into upgrading my phone because I was eligible for a sprint discount and I want the $60 plan option which radio shack granted contractually; sprint is making me pay $25(penalty) extra and told me that Radio Shack has to fix it, but the store I bought the phone closed down. I went to another store ad they process my complaint and no one reached out to me.

20

My husband and I went into the Radio Shack here in Brookings, OR to see if they had a battery for our camcorder. The elderly man in there said they didn't. I then asked if they still sold the $19.99 card for Tracfone, he said he had that, and the one for $29.99. I told him I only needed the one for $19.99, as I just needed the 90 days, not the extra minutes, as I still had the minutes not used for the last 90 days. I rarely used the phone since we had another cell phone my husband used, and our land phone. He said they don't sell cards, but can just call it in. I've had them do this before with no problem. I handed him my credit card, and told him again I only wanted the $19.99 card. He seemed to be having trouble, so I told him just to forget it, if he couldn't get it, I was on my way to Fred Meyer for groceries, and could get it there.

He all of a sudden was able to make it work, he said, but when he handed me the receipt to sign, I noticed he had the total as $31.99. When I told him that's not what I asked for, he said not to worry about it, and turned to wait on another customer. When he finished I asked him again, and had no response from him. I asked him when the manager Rob would be back, and he didn't know. I know Rob is not in there much of the time, but had never seen this man.

Come to find out, he is the owner of the Radio Shack here, so should have known better. This is not the only time we have had problems with this store. We bought a toy helicopter in there one time, and they tried to charge us double. I noticed that one too, but couldn't do anything until, again, Rob came back. Since then we have heard a lot of complaints from others about this store, and it leaves Radio Shack with a bad reputation. Now that you are closing stores, a lot of people in this town would like to see this store close along with some of the others that are closing.

If you care about your reputation it's not a Radio Shack that cares for their customers, they only want to make more money after cheating their customers. We felt we left with them owing us over $11.00. When I called our credit card company, they said we should also call or get in touch with you about the fraud. They gave me your phone number, but after calling several times, no one seems to want to answer the phone. How many times are you suppose to call when no one ever answers. I'm just hoping now that someone will call or e-mail us with at least a response, if not we will not be back to ever buy anything else from Radio Shack.

40

I wanted to purchase an item at 1 of your Brooklyn N.Y locations on Broadway ave located in Bedford Stuyvesant, I wasn't satisfied by the way I was treated, so I requested to speak to the manager concerning a tax exempt letter I had. A African American woman name Ashley refused to call the manager , she then got loud and lunged towards me with her fingers pointing at my face in a threatening manner. I'm sure that you trained your staff, However she Wasn't professional.

40

Few months ago I've purchased a router from the radio shack in Escanaba Michigan. the router went bad and I have a one year guarantee. the radio shack in Escanaba is closed, and the closest one is 200 miles away. I am calling and calling for some help and everybody asks me to call the stores. I'm calling the stores and I get answer that they do not have it in stock, or they can't do it because of a number of reasons.

40

I purchased a portable scanner from store 14780 in Senatobia, ms. When I bought the scanner, the salesperson informed me it came with an A/C adapter or you could run it on batteries. I got the product home and opened the box. There were no instructions or a/c adapter. I took it back and was informed the adapter did not come with the scanner, but I could purchase one. This is not right, why should I purchase something that I was told came with the product. I want the scanner and will purchase it, but not at Radio Shack. This is a small place and I intend to do all I can to inform the people of the lies told to me by a sales person. Radio Shack has lost my business and the business of any one I can convince to shop elsewhere

20

To Radio Shack Headquarters: I bought $400 dollars worth of merchandise from your Coral Springs location on Wiles & University. I had been using it and the shield came right off after the cashier installed it. That is not even the biggest issue which is that I went to your Pembroke Lakes mall and I inquired about why I was not getting any advertisements about your product. They then proceeded to tell me that Radio Shack sends gift cards every so-often depending on the amount of money.

SInce the cashier of the aforementioned Coral Springs Radio Shack neglected to sign me up, they proclaimed that there was nothing they could do and I could not even speak to a manager. This I find completely unacceptable and I will take my business elsewhere and disregard any and all deals and tell people what a fraud your company is. I have no patience for being excluded from deals because of the incompetency of an employee. Thank you for your time and consideration.

20

Yeah uh, I bought some Auvio earbuds one day at Radio Shack. Then I needed my money back on another day. So I went to return the Auvio eardbuds on that other day.This Female employee tried to me that I couldn't return them, & that it was store Policy (FALSE). I said to her, "Show me in Black Ink where there is a Sign Posted that says I can't return earbuds, I did not even open the box!". Then on another night, which was Last night December 19, 2012 this male employee called the Pasadena P.D. And that I fit the Description of the guy that yelled at one of the employees, his female employee. I said, "Go ahead call the Police!" I said, " They're not going to do anything anyways Dude!" I said, "Wow Freedom of speech!"

20

I am writing in reference to a recent encounter I had last night at the Belleville Crossing Radio Shack location, store number #01-6605. I went there to purchase a Cricket Hauwei Mercury Ice phone. The first mistake was that I was not greeted and had to actually go up to the counter and approach Angela, a sales rep, rather than her approach me. Tim, the store manager was unable to do so because he had a customer and Bill was counting down the till which were perfectly fine. I ignored her lack of experience which was evident in her inability to retrieve the desired phone unbeknown to me that mistake number two was fast approaching. As Angela rung up my transaction, she forgot to add on the rate plan which caused both Bill and Tim to come to her aid, giving her different instructions. Nevertheless, I waited patiently as Tim made her re-ring the transaction the correct way. Before we finished the transaction, I asked if I were receiving the advertised " $10 for every $50 spent promotion" being that I spent $216.

I was informed by Bill that 1) Angela had completed the transaction, 2) they could not offer me the promotion because I bought "airtime", 3) You just missed out this time. Let me mention that Bill went to the back to speak to Tom, the store manager which meant arguing the point was moot. I was dumbfounded because I had ALL three associates which included the STORE MANAGER and was not offered the promotion - not even when the two "experienced" sales reps came to Angela's aid. I thought that the purpose of training was to correctly show the trainee what to do and also to model appropriate actions when an error is made and the customer was at no fault. I did not know I had to suggest promotions that are plastered ALL over the windows and throughout the store in order to receive them.

I am going to post this on Facebook and other consumer sites because I don't believe that they were FINE with making me lose out on $30 on the phone and possibly $10 on the plan. Over the last 35 days I have spent almost $600 at Radio Shack purchasing phones and am now of the opinion that I will definitely take my business elsewhere.

20

I purchased a case for my cellphone at the Radio Shack in Greenbelt Maryland. The store employee convinced me to buy insurance for the case, in the event that the case becomes damaged. I eventually purchased the insurance as recommended by the store employee. Approximately, on November 3rd, i returned the case to the Greenbelt Maryland store because the case was damaged, and at that time, one of the store employee said he would send the case to the warranty group, and I will receive an email with an e gift card attached in a couple of days. After waiting for the email for about a week and half, I went back to the Greenbelt store, and spoke with the same associate that I originally gave the case to.

The associate was surprised to hear that I have not received the e mail with the gift card. At that time the associate called the place the case was sent to. They told him they have not received the case yet.. The store employee eventually found out from fedex that the packaging slip for the phone case was separated from the package. As a result of the misplaced package, the company that handles Radio Shack's warranty said they will issue me an e gift card without receiving the package. I waited another week without receiving the e gift card. About a week and half later, i Eventually received the e gift card I took the e gift card to a Radio Shack store in Silver Spring Maryland to get a new phone case and I was told by the store that the barcode on the e gift card was not valid.

The Radio Shack store then called the company that issued the e gift card to see why the card was not valid, the company was unable to tell the Radio Shack store associate why the card declined. At that point the insurance company said they have to reissue me another e gift card. Until today 12/13/12, I have not received the e gift card. It's been over 6 weeks that I originally took the damaged case to the store, and I have not received a replacement e gift card to purchase a new case. I am absolutely dissatisfied with the way this situation has been handled, and I WILL NEVER RECOMEND the Greenbelt Maryland Radio Shack to anyone.

20

For over 20 years I have been loyal to Radio Shack wherever I found them. For the last 12 years that I have lived near Redlands California, I have trusted your Yuciapia CA. store to help me with all of my electronic needs. I have always found the personel there to be helpful, informative, and always willing to go the extra mile to help and advise me whenever I visited them. That is UNTIL TODAY. Several years ago, I had bought a Linksys Router through the Yuciapia store and it has performed flawlessly for me until I changed ISP from Time Warner to Earthlink DSL and discovered that both the Earthlink Modem and my Linksys Router use the same IP address and realized the router needed to be changed as it is not a good idea to change the ISP Modem and risk losing coonnectivity.

The first problem was that the store was severly understaffed without anyone obviously in charge and it took well over 20 minutes to be asked "May I help You"? When I explained the purpose of my visit, I was only given a quick brush off and a comment that said, "I understand what you want BUT THAT IS NOT SOMETHING WE DO HERE". THEN LOOKED BEHIND ME TO ASK THE NEXT PERSON IF SHE COULD HELP HIM.

I have never been treated lin that manner in any store or business in over 30 years in California, and I would think that with a poor economy, and the coming Christmas SHOPPING season, associates in your stores would be inclined to be a bit more helpful and concerned with me having a VERY PLESANT VISIT at your store. You can only look to the recent demise of Circuit City and other similiar retailers to see how this kind of attitude can lead Radio Shack down the same path. You need not wonder why the Walmarts and Best Buys grow and proser like they do, because they know and understand how valuable the customer is to their bottom line.

20

I visited a Radio Shack in Deer Park Texas (store #018246) on November, 24th and purchased an HTC phone with Virgin Mobile. After only having the phone one week I decided to exchange it because I was having to many problems with it to soon! The problem that I am having with the phone is that it kicks me out when Iâ am texting, on facebook, on words, ect. and also at one point the whole screen went black then it turn gray like snow flakes. When I returned to Radio Shack last Saturday (Dec. 1st) the manager refuse to exchange it because I did not have the box with me. I explained to him that at the time of the purchase it took the clerk over 30 minutes to activate the phone.

The store was so busy that he was going back and forth with me and other customers. He kept the box because he kept using it to scan the serial number of the box since he was having problems to activate it. When he finally activated it he gave me the phone to dial out to make sure it was activated, which at the same time he was helping another customer out. When I was finally able to dial out I informed him that it was activated and thanked him and walked out. The clerk never return the box to me and I failed to realized it until I return the following week.

I was very upset at the fact that the manager was not able to help me. His immediate respond to everything I told him was that he was not able to do anything since I did not have the box. After I repeatedly told him that it was his employees error not mine that he kept the box! His response again was that he needed the box! It amazes me that after only one week of purchase and with my receipt at hand that that was not sufficient to exchange the phone. €œEspecially since the clerk kept the box.€ Something else should have been done in his behalf to accommodate me! I don't feel I should pay for the stores mistakes! Your immediate response to this matter is appreciated!

40

I went into Desoto Square Radio Shack store in Highlands Co. on Dec. 16 for Kindle Fire was told order would be in on next Friday 12/23, sales clerk took my name was very nice. Dec. 23 I went into same store to pick up Kindle Fire was told by sales person that they do not hold anything for anybody for a week. I said your order just came in today so your not holding it for me but I am here to pick it up. He told me he had a bad day and has not opened order as of this time it was 2:30pm he did offer me to come back tomorrow.

I called back to speak to store manager and he told me he was the store manager I asked to corp. office number and he told me he was with customer I would have to call back. I will never go to Radio Shack again this is not a way to treat customers if your day is so bad why not use more employees at holiday time. Only one customer was in the store when I went in and one when I left.

60

My daughter left her Ipod with the Radio Shack store in Gt. Barrington, MA so they could send it out and have the screen replaced. They told us they would contact us within a week with the cost of repairs. Almost 3 weeks later and several trips to the store they finally gave us the price. After finding out the cost of repairs were not worth it we asked them to return hers to use and we would just replace it. When we finally got it back my daughter got it home only to find out it wasn't hers.

At this point we went back to the store and they denied it up and down, even though the Ipod my daughter has has a boys name and Itunes account attached to it. After several arguments with Radio Shack they fixed the Ipod that does not belong to her for free and told her to keep it. They said my daughters Ipod would be erased by the person who has it in their possession. As of today it to the best of my knowledge, using the app "find my Iphone" and it is still showing her missing ipod as part of her account. This is absolute BS that they have done this and won't fix the issue.

My daughter doesn't have any extremely sensitive things on her Ipod but what if she did, it is no longer security locked because they made her shut off the security when she left it with them. I will never do business with Radio Shack again if this is the way they work.

20

First of all I went to the Radio Shack on Pacific and Swain Road in Stockton Ca because my son earbuds broke and I purchased the protection plan. The gentleman that tried to help me stated he did not have any of the same ones in stock so he asked me either i can file a claim and receive a gift card or he would call the other stores to see if the other stores had any in stock and he called the Hammer Lane Radio Shack and stated they had 1 there so he sent me there. When i got there the girl there was not nice and very uncorporative and would not help me.

20

On November 18, 2012 I went to radio shack store loacated on Olden Avenue, Trenton ,New Jersey to buy two button type enercell CR2032 at about 5:30 PM. I came home and tried to use the batteries but both the batteries were used batteries. As a matter of fact one of the package had Toshiba battery and not enercell. Within 30 minutes I went back to the store to complain about selling the used batteries. There was a young girl who actually sold me the defective product. She refused to replace the defective bateries stating that I put the used batteries in the packets. This is outragious and should be investigated.

40

I sent my daughter for a 4 pin firewire (a DV cable). Associate asks what it is. Daughter says to connect camera to component. Sales Ass says, "we will have to look at the camera to know"--(WRONG!) Sends my daughter back home in terrible rainstorm and she comes back with the camera. Now sales Ass says, "we don't carry this kind of cord, you must have to order it from Canon" (WRONG!) Lesson: don't trust Radio Shack enough to not go there myself; I'm sure they HAVE the cable, and if Sales ASS. didn't know he should have just said IDK and my daughter could have called me; instead he gave WRONG info. dope.

I was told that the Droid Bonic was "Unsellable" anywhere. Well Best Buy is selling the phone for 199.99. Radio Shack is advertizing the droid bonic right now for 199.99 and when you go to the store, they tell you they cant sell it. That is false advertising!! They have the ads in the store that says 100 off any smart phone including the bonic and show the bonic on the ad for sale! They will not give a reason why they wont sell the phone! I have asked for an answer and none of them will tell me why and wont do anything about it. The store manager told me I was making him mad and called serurity on me for asking for his bosses phone number!

60

I purchased a Blackberry on 4/29/2011 with a 2 yr. service plan. The phone quit working and it was returned to the Jacksonville,Tx store where it was purchased and I was given instructions on sending it in for repair The phone was returned with a note saying Physical damage external-Service denied: cracked LCD. The sales person told me that the warrenty would cover the damages and radioshack would repair or send a gift card to replace the Phone. the repair plan number was 26843545815797847 The covered item was 1705688. Thewireless rssp was miss eading and all the terms and conditions were not listed. I would like to hear your response before I call BBB and file a complaint. Jack Collins

20

Purchased a Radio Shack Pro-106 Scanner from Radio Shack about a year ago. I am looking for a replacement part for it but nobody knows how to order it. I have called about 5 Radio Shack stores in my area & no one can find or order the part I am looking for.

This item is still being sold in the stores so there has to be parts available for it. This to me is very bad customer service. I paid over $400.00 for this item which is not cheap. How would you like to spend money for something you cannot get replacement parts for?

Especially knowing parts are available but no one cares enough or knows what they are doing.

20

My name is suehaydee Ramirez. Back in December I purchased a kindle fire and I was told I would get a 50 dollar coupon by email. I never received my coupon. I was told to call the 1800 number I did as I was told and still have not received my coupon. I am very upset and I feel as if it is false advertisement. I will like my coupons as soon as possible. This is my second email

20

The two convenience items I always bought at the old location of Radio Shack regardless of price was HP phote paper and HP printer cartleges. The store was 1 minute from my house. I just went to the new location and discovered the store space was smaller and was told no longer will sell photo paper or my printer cartleges and that I should go to the local Wal-mart. The local Wal-mart is a small super store and doesn't carry items either. now I will need to drive 30 minutes to Staples to pay a higher price. Therefore, since RS ticked me off, I pledge to never set foot in a RS store again.

Why would RS move to a smaller location, probably paying more rent and carry less items. I was a Business Administration major in college. This makes no sense to me !!! Asta-la- vista !!! RS location is Etters, PA. 17319.

40

I went there to buy a phone with a contract, and they showed me a phone called note 2 and they said it will be available next week, and they said to stop by next week to buy it, I said ok after one week passed and I walked inside the store I paid for the phone that was suppose to be the only one in the store (sure thing they lied because they had others inside in the stock but they sold me the one in the show case. they told me you have 14 days to cancel the contract and return your phone if you didn't like it.

after 10 days I come back to store to return the phone and cancel the contract because signal of sprint network where I Live is not good, and that's why I decided to change back to At&t but the phone wont work over ATT network and I had to return the phone as well.

however after saying that they told me we will change it to Iphone-5 , I replied and said I don't want another phone I want to cancel the contract because the signal is not good where I live. its not the matter of the phone.

and then they told that they are not going to return it or cancel the contract and they were very rude. and I had to call the cops I made a police report and I even had the police to witness and he gave me his information and his badge number and he is willing to test in court.

40

i have been in the radio shack in bridge hampton on several occasions, leaving everytime frustrated and wanting to scream. they are rude, ignorant and look down at everyone. a friend of mine was in there recently buying batteries and got a smart comment from the male cashier that she was buying them for her vibrator, an unwanted and unnessecary comment. my most recent run in was wen i went in there with my fiancee and we had our 9 month old dog with us when a very rude man SHOUTED from half way up the store "he is not allowed in here get out" a simple dogs are not allowed would have done.

instead we walked out stunned and humiliated with all the customers staring at us. i am sick of their behavour and would like radio shack to do something about THEIR employees bad manners.

20

I have spent hundreds of dollars annually in the Radio Shack store at the Clinton, CT location. I no longer bring my business there because of the way the store manager treats me. He has very little respect for good customers. He is not only very short wit us customers but even with his own staff. I like Radio Shack and wish I was comfortable shopping at my local store. It is unfortunate that the manager is such an unprofessional person.

20

I just returned from Radio Shack at the Westfield Mall in Bayshore, N.Y. I was there to buy a GPS. When I asked the clerk where they were located he just waved his hand in the direction where we proceeded to look for the item. We stood their for a while trying to find out the different feature of each and finally asked a clerk who apparently know nothing about the merchandise and just told us what most people prefer, which is not explaining the features.

Clearly, he was unfamiliar with the product. I asked if he could get someone else who might be more familiar with the product and he summoned the manager. The incident that I am complainig about is that the manager came out and instead of helping us, he spotted 3 friends and proceeded to engage them in conversation, laughing and talking. He completely ignored while we waited. I finally walked over and asked him if he was there to help us, and he responded yes, with a very nasty attitude and told to to go wait and proceed to continue to talk to his friends.

I then told him I would just go to Best Buy. He said okay and goodbye and proceeded to socialize. My question is, since there are so many people out of work, is this the best you can do? He lost a $150 sale, is this okay with the company? The incident occured on Sunday, Dec. 18th so I am hoping you can track down the store manager. Thank you for your attention to this matter. I will never set foot in Radio Shack again.

Then I went into Best Buy store yesterday to buy my son a good headset for his studio. The Dr. Dre display was completely flawed. There premium set($300)had only one side working. The next expensive set had its assembly missing on one side. The other two display holders had no headset at all available for listening. Dr. Dre bland was right next to a Boise display with all of its sets avaialble for listening. When i approach a clerk he informed me that Dr. Dre sets are over price anyway and suggested another less quality brand. I informed hime that Best Buy was not promoting items that they are contracted with plus not allowing a consumer proper choices and/or unbias sales advise.

20

On February 16th between the hours of 10:30 to 11:00 am my husband and I responded to the Radio Shack in Clinton, Md we both entered the store we greeted both young ladies in the store, my husband ask Jennifer about a Cricket phone called the Alcatel. Jennifer stated that they have the phone, So my husband explained to Jennifer that he was in a Washington, D.C. store when he purchased his phone on Friday the 15th and he didnt have to go thru the many things that she was explaining to him in a very aggressive manor.

And she had a lot of attitude and was telling us that he couldnt have gotten the phone for what he said he got it for and if we brought the phone in that particular Radio Shack that we would have to be charged $15.00 dollars and that we would have to take the phone to the cricket store to get turned on. She was just so rude I told my husband to lets go to another Radio Shack because her behavior was just obsurd.

So we began to walk to the door and I decided to go back and get her name she went to the back of the store went thru a door and never came back out, so I asked the young lady who was working in the store with her what her name was and she gave me a first name, so I asked her if she could go back in the back to ask her for her last name Jennifer refused. So I obtained all the info I needed to make a complaint on Ms. Jennifer. Im hoping that she wont come off on anyone else like she came off on my husband and I.

60

My wife bought me tv, and home enterament sysem as an avertised budle from your radio shack website. and i found that the 2 units did not match up. the main problem was that the tv audio output was digital and the audio input for the enterament unit is antalog. So now i have to go to radio shack and buy a converter for anouther $40.00, if your going to sell bundle sets.

I suguess you get some one who is smart enough to get them right. I know i can get the converter from you but because i feel cheeted, i will go to radio shack instead. and i am not sure when i will feel good about buying electronics from you again. will see.

20

We purchased 2 phones and my husband had the 3.99 warranty protection added for ra h month. He called radio shack in may of 2012 to tell them we had sprint service and was cancelling the warranty protection plan. They said rest assure that it would be cancelled. I was looking through our bank statements and noticed that there it was a 3.99 charge on our bank statement. We travel a lot so I wasn't really looking at our bank statements and I thought this had been taken care of.

I investigated further and realized it had not. There had been reoccurring 3.99 charges since May 3, 2012 which Dded up to almost 32.00 and yet we didn't own the phone. I called the number listed on our bank statement and they said sorry it wasn't closed. The lady told me that w e should have been given a confirmation #. She reassured me that it was closed. I asked to speak with a supervisor and after being placed on hold for at least 15 minutes I was able to speak with someone. I told him the lady said she cancelled but never gave me a confirmation #.

My whole point here is even if they yell you its cancelled its not. I want my mo.et refunded but yet they are telling me they can't so it. Then who will?

40

I dropped of a Ipod touch with a cracked screen on Dec. 5, 2012 to be fixed as a christmas present. I was told that it would take 2weeks and was guaranteed to have it by christmas. I checked twice a week on it's status and was told not to worry that I would have it. On christmas eve, I went to pick it up and was told the employee who had it was no where to be found. I have tried to get this fixed since then and last week asked for it back and still can't get it returned. I am now wondering if he has sold it or ruined it. I am beyond frustrated. The store manager has been great but has trouble getting him to return her calls. She has told him with me present to bring it with him and he still doesn't. I just want my ipod back.

40

Went to Radio Shack to inquire about smart phones. Upon entering the store, the only sales clerk was helping another customer & was on the phone. That customer left. She walked over to me, still on the phone, to see if I needed help. I told her I was interested in purchasing a smart phone. She explained she was on hold and could still answer questions. At that time, the call was answered so she walked away to address the phone call.
When she finished her call her attention turned to a lady sitting on the floor with a baby.

They appeared to be friends. She did not return to me. I walked to where I could see the lady. She was sitting on the floor with her legs crossed and the baby was in front of her, in a baby carrier. It appeared she had been there a while and was in no hurry to leave. The sales lady and her engaged in friendly conversation. It was obvious she wasn’t returning to help me anytime soon. I left.

60

I originally called radio shack corporate about the way I was treated in a store and was refused a refund and treated like I was liar. Corporate assured me that they had spoke with the employee and that it had been handled and that I could go in for my refund. When I went for my refund a few days later, a young employee told me that he had heard all about my situation and then basically accused me of lying again. I called corporate back, explained the situation, was told someone from the district would call me and then I never heard from anyone again.

I guess the only way to really make a store respect other people’s money and choices, I should stand in front of the store and notify people of the terrible treatment, and then announce it on every social media site until it starts to affect someone’s pockets, maybe then someone will care? Definitely the most awful treatment by any company I have ever experienced.

 

60

Was made to wait by Mr. Thomas for over 35 minutes for a screwdriver. Wanted to purchase an antennia for my portable system which I had brought with me. I told them I would not hold them responsible but to let me have it and I would do it myself. Made me wait 20 minutes before he authorized J to hand it to me. He was trying to finish with a high dollar sell against a 6.41 sell. I will not set foot back in that store unless Radio Shack shows me they appreciate my business.

Mr. Thomas knows I am kin to someone who use to work for him that he did not like and I feel like he was punishing me for even coming in there. The associate was willing to work with me but he stated he must have Mr. Thomas permission to proceed. I am not a high dollar spender but I have traveled out of my way in the past to the Statesville store just so I can be treated with respect.

 

20

I called Radio Shak in Seat Pleasant Marylnd on 3/28/2014 at 12noon. I asked the Employee if she had a Kodak Easyshare C813 USB cable. She said I have to bring in my camera to see if they have the cable.. I asked her do they sell USB cables for other cameras. She said “yes” with a tone like she was bothered. I then said “thank you.” She did not respond and just hung up the phone.

As a customer, I am not going to this store today to check for the USB cable I am looking for. I will take my business elsewhere! Someone needs to counsel that “ghetto” employee on proper customer etiquette. Thank you and I hope this is handled

20

On Monday, March 24, 2014, I stopped by Radio Shack at Brookwoood Mall to pick up a car phone charger for my cell phone. I stopped at this location primarily because it was conveniently located on my way to work. Well I get to the store and the gate is still down and it’s 10:05 a.m. The store hours clearly state that they open at 10. Well sitting there outside the store was a Radio Shack employee who was also waiting on someone to come and open the store. By this time another would be customer walks up and says “are they not open?” , I replied “NO”. This gentlemen proceeds to say “I don’t see why they just don’t close this store down because they never open on time, they are always the last store in the mall to open”.

I waited for the store to open until 10:25, at which time I just left. The poor young lady that was there waiting to get in the store to work was on the phone calling her co-workers trying to figure out who was suppose to open the store. I felt sorry for this young lady because evidentially she had been there waiting since 9:30 a.m. to get in to work. Needless to say, I will never visit this location again and I’m still debating if I’ll visit any Radio Shack Stores after this because my time is too valuable.

20

On September 28th 2013 I bought 2 Samsung galaxy s3, I also bought armor case for $99 and I bought the 2 year insurance plan for $65 on both phones, so that ruffle 130 for the insurance, I even ask the guy selling me the phone what all it covered and he said everything, he even said I go outside drop it in water and they would give me New one.

Needless to say 5 months later my phone stopped charging so I call radio shack in Bloomington indiana by state road 46 and they said bring it in we will switch them out, I get there and the person saysr our insurance has changed and no longer covers my phone. I was blown away I did not know what to say, I said I sent over $1100 on phones and you say sorry?

Needles to say I would like my phone replaced or a new one. I have had it in armour box 97% of the time and there is very little damage to it, the sales person even commented on how nice a shape it is in. Please help me out, there is no way I can afford to buy a new one and the insurance should cover it.

20

In November of 2012 I brought my Fuji s1500 digital camera to the Radio Shack in North Conway New Hampshire for repair for which I had the extended warranty. I was informed that their local repair contractor was unable to repair my camera and it was sent to Fuji. I have been back to Radio Shack in North Conway on several occasions and requested a status update on my camera and they have neglected to contact me with any information. I am leaving for a vacation in 2 weeks and am counting on this issue to be resolved and my camera repaired or replaced before the 18th of January.

 

 

40

I bought what was supposed to be a NEW Ipod Touch 4th Gen at Radio Shack for Christmas. When my son opened it, it was a USED LOCKED Ipod registered to a MICK. This was INTENTIONAL because the item was sealed and behind the glass case in Radio Shack. I have a receipt with the serial number and the case with the serial number but the Ipod inside has a different one, I paid for a NEW one and got garbage with some other peron’s baby picture that cannot be opened.

Apple said Radio Shack is responsible and needs to give me what I paid for and also that they can check and see who is using the Ipod that I was supposed to get as well as find out who’s Ipod account is on the phone they gave me, All I know is I am a disabled veteran and single mom and that is a lot of money for me to get useless garbage. They ruined my son’s Christmas. I will see tomorrow if they make good on their mistake.

 

60

I went into the Radio Sjhack on 175th and Hillside ave in Jamaica Queens, used a coupon they sent via emai for 10 % off all ipad accessories for the weekend only. Needless to say they did not have one of the items I wanted so he referred me to the one on 168th and Jamaica Ave. when I arrived I found the item I wanted went to purchase it and use the coupon, the sales associate said I could not use that coupon because his distict manager Majid Waheed said you are only allowed to use the coupon if you purchase an IPAD.

I said well contact the manager because thats not what the coupn says. He goes to the back and pretends to call the manager but I can here him talking to his friends. He comes out a few minutes later and says the manager said I could use the coupon. I say well call the manager now and let him explain to me where its states inthe coupon that its only if you purchas an ipad. he states well I cant call the manager . he thengoes to tell em you cant complain to Radio Shack because the complaint office is close now.

60

March 08, 2012. This evening about 6:30 P.M. I stopped by Radio Shack in Bell, California. There were two ladies at the store, one short, and one taller than the other. The taller lady helped me. I asked her for six batteries for cordless telephones. She offered me a special price of 9 packs for $9.99 of AAA classification. The kind of batteries she gave me did not work. She became angry because I had opened one pack, and I was asking for full refund.

I do not know the return policy, so I was naturally asking for my money back. She said: I wont give you full refund because you opened a pack. I’ll give you the remaining. I agreed to receive whatever money she would give me back. Then she said, if you want your money, you need to write your name and address in the back of this paper.

I asked her, why do you want my name and address? She said I want to send you a gift card. Finally, she gave me my refund, but she anly gave me back $7.00 and some change; I think she short me out by $2.00. As soon as she gave me the cash, she was telling me: have a nice evening,repeatedly several times, then I showed her the telephone for which I needed the batteries, and she said I am not going to sell you anything. You can go to another store. I told her that she could perform a better customer service, if she listens first ( because I specifically ask for 6 batteries for cordless telephone)she said your mom can’t teach you better.

I hope, she does not send anybody to bandalize my property, and I am going to make sure that I do not buy anything from your stores, nor my family members or my friends if you keep hostile employees like this lady. She refused to give me a receipt for the refund, and instead, she behaved very unprofessional by calling me names, and insulting my mother.

60

How long does it take to buy a cell phone? I just spent 2 hours in Radio Shack on Rt 1, Edison NJ. The sales guy didn’t seem to have much knowledge of their products. He took almost 2 hours to get my information, print a contract, and get credit check. He then made a mistake ringing up the phone. After being on hold and exchanging faxes with tech support, for 2 hours, I became extremely frustrated, grabbed my credit card and drivers license, and left the store. I can only imagine how much longer to activated and explain the phone to me.

It seems Radio Shack employees are better trained in suggestive selling techniques, than knowledge of the products they sell. I blame management and not the employee. This sales guy was very professional and apologetic, however not very knowledgeable of his products.

20

Drop Dead Radio Shack ! I went in Radio Shack at 1301 Nuuanu Ave., Honolulu, Hawai’i as I usually do to find a few parts I needed for a couple of projects. I like to look around for any new things they might have before I start looking for my parts that I need. A sales associate approached me and asked if I needed help, I looked at her and said No. In the next isle over she asked me again. I said it is irritating to be interupted while I am looking for a part trying to remember a number and again I said No. Then the other associate came over and moved me out of the way 3 times to retrieve parts for another customer.

All this in the space of 5 minutes. I go back to the search for parts that I need and again the 1st associate comes over to ask the same, can I help you with something, question. What part of No do they not understand? The ‘N’ or the’O’? I go up to the register and put my parts on the counter and the same sales associate takes the parts and shoves them roughly towards the next register. I pick them up and put the parts in front of the next register. The 1st associate opens her big mouth and tells me how she does not like my attitude after bothering me 3 times in 3 different isles. The second asso then tells me how he is going to have me banned from the shopping center

It is no wonder Radio shack is not out of business yet. The shopping mall has only 3 stores rented and is a pit to visit anyway. This particular Radio Shack the sales people don’t know their ‘A’ from a hole in the ground when it comes anything electronic. They have no idea what ohm’s law is. And, they have no idea How To Treat Good Customers. There are many OTHER electronics stores where the people are very nice and I am going to VOTE with my wallet. Drop Dead Radio Shack !

60

On 11/10/11 about 3:45pm, I came into the Radioshack at 6070 Garner’s Ferry RD. Columbia SC. Store number 019608, Sales associate RK was on duty. I attempted to remove a micro SD chip from the shelf and discovered it was locked onto the shelf. After finishing with another customer, he came and removed the item from the shelf, I was waiting at the counter. A white customer walked up to the counter before he started to ring me up, he dropped my item and served the white customer who actually came into the store after me.I stepped back and the white customer stepped in front of me.

After he started to ring the white customer up, I spoke to the sales assoc. saying it is normal to be offended when this type of thing happens. He proceded to to suggest that I had jumped in front of the prievious customer. Which was not true since she was awaiting a phone activation and was on her way outside to her car to retreive something. The white customer was placed in the position and began defending himself, but he was unaware of what transactions was taking place, and was prompted by the sales associate to come forward, so he could not have, like normal check to be sure he was not jumping in front of me.

The sales associate continued to argue at me as if he wanted to make the situation worse even after the white customer walked out. I see there has been many such complaints throughout various Radioshacks, as if it is something that is not discouraged by management. This could have become much much worse as the sales assoc. seemed to be putting effort into precipitating the situation.

20

A crayon red headed sales associate made my returns experience so bad , that I had to rush my children from the store. I was being treated like a crack head with a receipt from the trash can. I had a low end soldering that was to light duty for my needs. I also had a few capacitors that were wrong for the project. She told I could not return a product that had been used. She told me it was just $7.00 worth of products.She told me that radio shack did not put the returns policy on every item. The manager allowed the return, but the associate added that “next time we wont return it”. I was so mad that I just took my products and left the store.

60

purchased samsung galay s 4g phnd from radio shack on aug 3rd. Advising the sales associate of certain item i wanted this phne to accomplish “billy” assurd me it would. I purcharsed this phne from radio shack had to go cross town to a different store to pick up my phone. Whem i got home there is no owners manual in the bow, which suggests to me my new mobile phone was prevovisly returned by someone else. My sales person was n a bit of a rush to make some more commission money as the store had 10 or so customers. I lodged a complaint with radio shack on line, i will say dist rep got back within 2 days. He was arrogant making statement “well my phone works”.

This poured gasolind on the fire! He hung up on me. Monday i call corp ask not to have dist rep call me, guess who calls. So look Radio Shack all i want is a owners manual to relate to this cave man on the how to of this previously owned phone. Y Mr Shack do you wanu to hassell me and you over a owners manual. Here’s the kicker, talk to 3 people todate no offer for a $3 manual!!!!

20

I had gone to Radio Shack to return an item purchased June 25, 20011. It was bought to my attention thar it had passed the 30 day refund policy. The sales representative initially tried to refund my money because it was only 3 days pass the 30 day policy. He was unsecessful and I asked to speak with the store manager, he proceeded to the back of the store and no manager, he relayed a message instead. I insisted he ask the manager to come out and speak to me directly. She appeared to have an attitude which let me to return the favor. She had back to the back of the store.

I then asked for the number to corporate. I could read the sign because I didn’t have on my glasses. the other sales rep: read the number to me and I relied thank you. A costomer came in and the sales rep: proceeded to help him while interferring with myself and the sales rep: I told her to finsih with her customer and I’ll finish with the sales rep: I stated with didn’t want to be rude unlike her. The sales reps: were very rude and unprofessional.

60

We went to the Radio Shack on Malabaar Rd and Mitton in Palm Bay Florida. My wife and I were simply trying to buy a prepaid cell phone. The manager there refused to sell us the phone saying they couldn’t do it without us buying something else. My wife questioned him about how she could buy the same phone at Wal -Mart by itself but Radio Shack couldn’t sell it. The manager then in a very loud, rude and degrading manner told my wife “THEN GO TO WAL MART”. I did not realize it was Radio Shacks policy to suggest its competition.

Upon getting to the house we ordered the exact same phone online at radioshack.com without buying anything else with no problems. When the phone got to us it was the wrong color and after talking to some rep online they assured us we would have no problem exchanging the phone at the local store. When we got there the same manager refused to do it saying they couldn’t exchange for dot.com products even though it plainly says right on our .com invoice receipt that you can which we pointed out. At that point my wife said I’m not leaving until you exchange the phone and his reply in a very loud, smart and sarcastic manner was “YOU WILL BE HERE A LONG TIME.”

At that point I decided to call radio shack myself from the location and told him that I was and was going to call his district manager. SUDDENLY AND MIRACULOUSLY, He figured out how to do it. Upon leaving we asked for his name, he had retreated to the back of the store so as not to have to deal with us and left his hourly clerk to do it. When we asked for his name both the hourly employee and the manager (who I guarantee heard us from his position, we made sure of it) refuse to give his name. I didn’t know radio shack was the secret service when it came to complaints.

I cannot believe you have this man in a customer contact position since he has the reverse of the skills needed. He treated my wife specifically terribly with his abnoxious and sarcastic remarks but when I got involved he hardly looked at me. I don’t know if his problem is with women or people in general but it was ridiculous and I will not go there again while he is there. I have shopped radio shack for 30+ yrs and never been treated this way nor seen a lady treeted this way. I want to know what you are going to do about this man.

60

I called the Radio Shack at Front and Snyder avenue in Philadelphia, Pa. to ask about an issue I am having with a PC bought there. An African-American answered and I asked him. He told me to hold, then he got back on the phone using an accent, saying he can’t help me. I saw right through his bull and am very upset. My PC is still not powering up and now I’m upset over what is supposed to be a professional to some degree making me feel like an idiot for whatever reason. I just think he had better things to do and couldn’t deal with it. He needs to be fired. I called Sat. June 11th in the afternoon, so you can pinpoint the Radio Shack employee.

60

Been going to Radio Shack since 70’s. Needed 2G splitter for coax, so quick and slick sent friend to Radio Shack in Enfield CT, no problem. The Radio Shack womeness employee converted 75 Ohms into 2 Ghz noting that Radio shack measured products differently. The time and effort lost to me is beyond what my fingers can now express. She Must Go. And most certainly the one that hired her. Ignorance and incompetence sometimes can cost more than what a simple salesmen’s mind can imagine and of course ever comprehend. Thinking that their relevance is of more value then the little bit of effort it might take to be sincere or even honest. Get Rid of Them Both I Say. Enfield at the mall. psssssssssssss.

60

Dear radio shack, here is my complaint. I went to the Radio Shack in Lakemore Plaza (Akron Ohio, at 1500 Canton Rd.) I had lost my Trac phone, called Trac and they told me to go to the store where I had purchase my phone and pick out another phone and then have the sales person call them so they could instruct them on what to do so they could transfer my minutes to my new phone. Shala, the girl at the store told me that they didn’t do that. That they weren’t allowed to do it and they didn’t have the equipment to do.

I explained to her that they had done it when bought my first Trac phone, there in that store, and that Trac phone had told me it needed to to be done like this. She said, “Sorry”. I left, I was angry. I came home, got the address of the next closest Radio Shack, called them, explained ONLY my Trac phone problem and they said that they could help me. When I went in, a lovely young lady, Daniel, (Arlington Plaza, Akron Ohio) waited on me, she was very nice, very patient, very helpful, and this took quite a while to do. My total bill was nearly $150. Part of that was due to Daniel’s sales skills and showing me accessories.

I will go back to THAT Radio Shack any day and feel good about spending my money there. I will NEVER go back to the store in which Shala works. I wonder how many other customers that you will never hear from feel the same way that I do and won’t go back due to the poor service provided by Shala. Wanted you to hear both good and the bad. And if you give merit increases, I believe one is due to Daniel. She just saved a good customer.

Sincerely,
Pam Eggers

20

I entered a radio shack on newcut rd. in louisville ky. when a sales man greeted me at the door I asked him how much HP 60 tri color printer ink was he walked over to it and read me the price from the sticker where it was stocked I said cool ring me up he. He rang me up and told me a higher price than what he originally told me so I asked him was he sure , we walked back over to where it was stocked well it was stocked wrong there were a few colored ink stocked were black ink should be and black ink were colored ink was suppose to be, I asked him if he thought he should give it to me at the price it was stocked he said that he wasnot able to do that that his manager was the only one that could but he had no problem calling him.

he called his manager and explained the situation , I could tell the salesman was very embarrassed and uncomfortable by what he was saying to his manager on the phone it sounded like he was explaining to the manger that the customer (me) didnot switch the prices on the merchandise because he was with me in the very small store( the price difference was not much of a difference but it was the principle of the matter and the way you could tell the way the manger was being) really I felt bad for the sales person because when hung up the phone he had to tell me he was very sorry he seemed embarrassed and even degraded.

Radio shack is only a few blocks from the house i just stoped to see if there price was cheaper or even the same as walmart, I did not buy the ink there I drove the 4mls to walmart and paid the same price, I usually buy my dvd/r’s there about once a month but I will not buy anything else from radio shack I know it may seem petty but other times Ive been in that radio shack Ive heard people complaining about the manger being a rude and cocky lil punk.

20

In january, i brought a Virgin Moble phone, from Radio Shack, aka (ripoff Shack) an Optimus. From day 1 it had problems… i went back twice in less 30 days. So in february i desided to get the extended warrantee. It was a $39.00 mistake. Now Target had the same phone for$ 99.99, plus a$ 20.00 gift card, to be spent in the store. In March, i started having more problems, the headset quite. So I brought another headset, now I have $ 24.00 in two headsets, $158, junk phone, and change, $39 in a extended warranty. Now I have over$ 221.00 in vested in this junk phone.

To add insalt to injury the phone headset quit all together in early April. Now Radio Shacks nightmare starts. So, I took the phone in, it was 31 after buying the extended warranty, (no monies back on that.) Radio Shack now pours salt on the wounds. When i get the new extended $ 39.00 warrant phone, I have no more extended warrant from Radio Shack. Left out in the cold, Goodbye$ 39.00, and here is the real kicker, because the phone was on a (so called sale) the phone is a regular$ 199.99, I have to make the balance up of$ 53.00! Now this junk phone cost me more then$ 274.00l

Thanks Radio Shack! !!!! Just what i needed, to get screwed by you. I will not walk through doors even if you were given your JUNK away for FREE!

40

I am convinced that radio shack is Satan’s kingdom here on earth. There is no other way to describe your service and cruelty. Why can’t you ever replace my blue head phones after I pay for a warranty and follow all your evil commands? If slavery and the holocost had a baby it would be radio shack. After 3 years of dealing with your crap, irresponsibility and carelessness for your consumers I am never buying anything from you again. Free yourselves!

40

I called a Radio Shack Store to see if they had an advertised item. The girl said, yes we have one. I said I would be right over to get it. Hold it for me. When I got there, nobody knew what I was talking about, they said the sale would be over tomorrow, and if any comes in they would sell it to me, they couldn’t assure me that the would get more. So after calling ahead, paying for gas to drive to the store that told me they had one, but all they had was an empty box, I said I’d like to see the manager, the sales “associate” that was waiting on me walked into the back room, and I followed him.

There was a young lady sitting there, and she yelled, get out of here or I’ll call the police, your not allowed back here, I said call the police, she and the people in the store were very dumb, and knew nothing about customer service, I wanted to pay for the item at that time, and pick it up when they got it in, but they said that is not allowed. It seems that customer service is not allowed in the store, they are very “dumb”, if it’s not on the computor, it’s impossible. Seems more like a theology than a business.

1. Why advertise an item you do not have?
2. Why tell a customer you have the item, when you do not? and have him waste expensive gas to drive to the store.
3. If out of the item advertised, why not allow rain check, or prepayment for the item at the sale price. To not do at least this could be constude as false advertising, lying,
4. If you do not want customers in the back room, don’t have associates walk back there, while you follow, put a big sign KEEP OUT…..which I will do at least in this NEWPORT KY store.

They were very BUMB….and that’s my opinion and I’m sticking to it, go call the police if you want, I want to buy something, I call ahead, they say they have it at a sale price, I rush over to buy it, NO GOT! I guess I’m the DUMB one for listening to your employees, associates, what ever you call them. bernard madoff was a fraud and so are those associated with Radio Shack. Thanks for reading, but I feel certain nothing will happen as a result of my submitting a complaint. Politically correct is all that counts, and I’m sure that’s how you want to be seen as.

20

I just opened a acct with sprint thru radio shack. We wanted 2 blackberry’s, but the salesperson was just like it can’t even download, and there’s no adobe flash so i cant apply online. They wont let me change it hasn’t been 30 days, and i have insurance.

40

Yesterday I saw a Radio Shack advertisement about HTC-Aria free phone with at ATT service plan. I tried to purchase it online, but it didn’t work so I contacted their wireless department. The representative told me that I have to upgrade my at ATT plan – I told him that I am not interested and wanted to hang off. Then the guy said “wait a minute – I’ll make you a deal” The deal he described was free phone with extension of my existing plan plus $15 for web-access and $36 activation fees.

Have feedback for Radio Shack?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!