Kohler Customer Service
Rated 1.6 of 5 Stars
Based on 15 Complaints

Contact Kohler Corporate

Toll free phone number:

Welcome to the Kohler complaints department brought to you by HissingKitty. Experienced poor customer service? We make it easy to file a formal complaint against Kohler online. Simply use our free form and your feedback will be instantly forwarded for review. Need to contact the Kohler corporate office? We have the mailing address, phone number, and email address listed below.

Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Kohler Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Kohler headquarters address

    Mailing address needed.

  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    Toll-free number pending.

  • Better Business Bureau rating


  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Home Improvement

Top Kohler Complaints

Browse more than 15 reviews submitted so far


Toll Brothers New Home, we purchased all Kohler Faucets/Fixtures for 3 bathrooms to include showers & kitchen. We were told it had a lifetime warranty. The customer service dept. stated the handle was not part of warranty only stem. I am completely disappointed with Kohlers customer service and will express this on all social media. Kohler does not stand by their products and our Devonshire Nickle Finish bathroom faucet is only 5 years old. I would give 0 stars if I could.


We recently had a bathroom tub removed and replace with a Kohler shower system. Our complements to Kohler for providing such fine quality materials. We love the installation and anticipate it will be the easiest one to maintain of all those in the five homes we have owned over 52 years. Your ads attracted us and we are glad to have this remodeling done.

The complaint is this: On October 12, 2018, we signed a contract with Renew Home Innovations of Littleton, Colorado renovation of our master bath using Kohler materials. The contract for about $14,600 was prepared by Tom Huntley, who told us that the scheduling was “about 8 weeks out” which should have been mid-December. The date for our project was not even assigned until after January 18, 2019. The owner/manager, Nick Fawkes, told us that the delay was due to their not receiving the materials for our project in a timely way from Kohler.

-On October 20, 2018, Renew Home claimed $7306.00 of our funds from our GreenSky account. On about January 18 , Nick notified me that our job would be started on January 23.

-On Tuesday, January 22, a truck driver arrived with the materials for our job. We had not received any prior notice of the delivery. We just happened to be at home.

-On Wednesday, January 23 the installer, Richard Golding, did not arrive. I waited until afternoon then called Nick Fawkes. He was surprised that Richard had not arrived. Nick told me he would get back to me; the installer called me later, taking responsibility for the mistake, thinking he was to start on January 24. He did, however, come to our home to inventory the delivered materials that same day. He discovered that the grab bar ordered was the wrong finish. He told us he would start the installation next morning at 8 a.m.

-On January 24, Richard did not come, and I did not receive any call. I called Nick in the early afternoon, and he told me that Richard’s wife and children were sick and he had taken them to the doctor. Nick also said he expected that Richard would start our project on Friday, January 25.
-On Friday, January 25, when Richard had not arrived by noon, I attempted to call Nick, but had to leave a message. The next time I called, I learned that his message box was full. I never received a return call.

-Monday, January 28. Work began.
Tuesday, January 29. Most of the install is done, but still no grab bar.
-Wednesday, January 30. My wife and I discovered that the shower locker installed had a large bulge at which it wasn’t sealed properly to keep water out. I called/emailed Nick who said that Richard would repair the problem when he installed the grab bar which was on order.
-Tuesday, February 12. Richard came and installed the grab bar (20 days later). Though Nick had told me that Richard was to repair the shower locker install when he installed the grab bar, Richard said he couldn’t come back until Friday or Saturday to do the repair.
-Friday, Feb. 15. Richard returned an email to me saying he would finish the job on Saturday.

-Saturday, Feb. 16:
9:15. Richard did not come. I called Nick who said Richard worked very late the night before. Nick
promised to call me back to let me know the status.
11:15. No call from Nick. I left a message.
11:25. Nick called to tell me “Richard will be there in 5 (minutes).”
1:35. Left message on Richard’s phone asking him to call me.
2:30. Got call from Richard’s girl friend, telling me “He is out getting me a tire. I have a flat tire.” I
asked her to have him call me. He did not.

-Sunday, February 17,2019
5 a.m. After not sleeping well for 3 nights, worried about this situation, I wrote and sent an email to Nick explaining my frustration with getting our installation completed correctly.
2:00 p.m. I saw Richard at the grocery store. Richard said that he could work on Monday, if Nick told him to do our job.
4:30 pm or so—Nick called to offer an explanation for the delay. I told him about seeing Richard earlier, and that Richard had said he could do our job on Monday, the 18th if Nick approved. Nick said that Richard was scheduled to start a new job on Monday and started to talk about a further delay for our job. I told him that I had already emailed him, allowing him 2 work days to complete our job, or I would begin a series of complaints. I said that he should assign Richard to do our job before starting a new one. He began to argue that the problem was the delay in replacing our grab bar. I told him that we needed for him to have our job completed by February 19.

-Monday, February 18, 2019.
9 a.m. No response from Nick yet.
NOTE: This is the end of the 16th week since we signed the contract for this work.
9:32 a.m. I emailed Nick asking when we could expect someone to complete our job.

-Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Richard came today to correct the problem. A 2 or 3 day job took almost 3 weeks.

-March 6, 2019
Review of our GreenSky statements showed that Renew Home Innovations charged us through Greensky for an additional $700. Nick reminded me that the installer had to reroute 2 electric lines and install an electric box to meet code. Though I was asked to approve the additional work, neither Richard nor Nick had told me that it would cost $700. It took about 3 or 4 hours. Nick tried to convince me that this was a fair cost and that Renew Home Innovations made no profit from it.

Nick never accepted responsibility for any of my concerns, and told me that he might have communicated more with me if he had “known what type of person I was.”

This letter is to let you know that Nick Fawkes/ Renew Home Innovation is the worst contractor I have ever worked with on any of our multiple renovation projects over 45 years. He NEVER called me proactively to let me know of delays or concerns. I had to call him every time. His only call to me occurred when I placed 2 online reviews and a Better Business Bureau rating, stating our TOTAL dissatisfaction with his company, but our positive evaluation of Kohler products Though I doubt it will happen, I request that you direct him to reimburse me for the $700 overcharge. That would be small compensation for the tremendous inconveniences we suffered over a number of months.
I’m sure that Kohler Corporation does not wish to be seen in this manner.

Stephen E. Pierson
3500 Swanstone Dr. #24
Fort Collins, CO 80525

970-672-8016 Message phone


I purchased 3 toilet seat from Jadika bath world ,near samrala choke,Ludhiana .they asked me this seats in 10year guarantee or warrantee period. In which two seat handle leakage problem .I called your helpline number no one pick or response in this number.so I mail to you please look in this matter as early as possible.


Well we have homes in SW Michigan and in Chicago Have put Kohler products throughout both places. In our Chicago apartment we have two low boy beautiful Kohler toilets. One has a Kohler washout in lieu of the bidets we used in Mi home. The washout has worked well for about 9 years but twice the lid has disconnected from the seat itself due to poor design. We replaced the lid at a cost of over $100 the first time. The second time Kohler told us that there was nothing they could do and that the product had been discontinued. I believe the Model # is K4711or similar. As a result of poor customer satisfaction and lack of Kohler support to us we have ordered a Toto toilet and Toto Washout. Not what we would have chosen but what we've been forced into. All in all we have 6 Kohler toilets in two homes (all of which Kohler has records for) and this is how we've been treated. We were sent to some parts replacement company which charged us for the washout lid replacement the first time. Just wanted Kohler to know we are so greatly disappointed in your company to which we've given so much business. Gunther is a retired architect and always used Kohler sinks, toilets, faucets, etc. No longer will we recommend Kohler products to anyone We have discovered that Kohler competitors warrant their like products for life. Hope that Kohler corrects these issues going forward because we always prefer American made products.


I have a Kohler Kitchen sink faucet part number 10416-cp-ab with a manufacture date of 03/21/2007. This faucet started leaking out of the top and bottom of the unit, however the bigger issue is that the chrome on the faucet is peeling of in areas. I replaced the carried for the leaking, but the faucet needs to be replaced as it does not look good with the chrome peeling off and it has sharp edges. Please let me know what can be done to rectify this problem.


I purchased a kohler BEITOUtm Head shower with 3way thermostatic mixing valve for my shower area from Kolkata. Dealer name: Tile shop Topsia Kolkata for my new house along with other items of Kohler worth about 4 lacs of rupees.
I am having such a horrible experience with the above mentioned item that I am really disgusted.It is defective and they are asking for money and 2 weeks time to repair it
Please take necessary steps to install it asap and relive me of this predicament.
Even before I could start using it it is defective and your service people not only attend to complaints late but do not attempt to solve our problem


I understand there was a fire at the main plant in January and all orders were postponed. I'm not upset about the additional 3 week delay. It was the horrible delivery service! There was no call before the arrival as promised. When the guy came back a few hours later (because he couldn't wait the 20 mins for someone to be there), it was only 1 guy. How is ONE person supposed to carry a soaker tub and shower base into the garage?
My bad-back hubby had to help him, but what if he wasn't there? Was I supposed to carry this? What is the delivery charge for??

I'm so disappointed with this Kohler experience. Never again


On 8-9-17, I ordered a Kohler Walk in bath from E-Z Baths in Baton Rouge, LA. the E-Z rep that came to measure the area for the bath. A few weeks later the company representative called for a installation date the first week of SEPT. I gave them Labor Day 4-5 SEPT, as he said they would need two days to install it.
On 4 Sept. two of the E-Z bath installers presented to my home. They performed some demolition and when they went to install the bath realized it wasn't going to fit the area.
It was overwhelming for the area and the room. I told them it wasn't going to work and asked for an option? They indicated I would have to go with a different company. Thus, they loaded up the Kohler Walk in bath and returned to their company in Baton Rouge, LA.
The company representative had called me on the phone to see if I wanted to order the other tub? He said he "wanted me to be Happy!" I did not feel comfortable with the other tub he e-mailed me the specifications on it and said it was the same price. Would maybe be in by the end of the month of SEPT. I canceled the order on 9-9-17, as it is not going to fit either.
To my dismay, I feel that the entire experience was handled poorly. I am not interested in working with E-Z Baths.
Thank you for your time and interest in pleasing the customer. Any queries: call me at 228-233-0153.

V. McCann


I have 2 new toilets, and I'm already having problems with both of them. One won't flush, and the tank keep emptying on the other one. Now, I'm already having to pay for repairs, which is completely unacceptable. Both Kohler toilets were purchased at Home Depot, and are the same model. I have had nothing but problems with both of them since purchase: one won't flush and the other has all of the water emptying from the tank after filling. Also, the fill volume in the bowls is insufficient, and can't be adjusted. This is very disappointing for products from a company with such a good reputation for high quality. I would like both toilets to be replaced with another Model, and installed at no cost to me.


I purchased Kohler water tap from Goel Bath House Meerut for my sink about 01 year back. It got choked about 6 months back and water is not flowing properly. I requested Goel Bath house to resolve the problem but they say they only sell products for service and tell you to contact customer care yourself. Can you help in getting the problem solved.


My shower door, that was purchased at Loews, BURST for no reason. Parts of it were across the bathroom. I am grateful no one was in the Bathroom at the time. I went to Loews and they told me that you would sent me a certificate for a replacement.


I purchased 2 Kohler toilets with installation and they were installed by your plumbers ( Delta ). There wasn't anything wrong with the old ones but my city was giving a great rebate to install 1.28 gallons per flush and being a disabled veteran I put in ADA toilets. The lady who lives in the apt. under me complained of water stains on her ceiling. I spoke to Home Depot and they sent the plumber to look at it. The plumber told me that they were going to come back the next day to repair it, that it was a broken PVC under my toilet.

Now I'm told that they want me to pay for it or submit it to my HOA. I am so upset about this. I live on my military disability and my social security. I believe if it was done the right way the first time, this problem would never have happened. I should've realized it when it was installed because the plumber told me that he had to use 2 wax seals. My plumber said that it had to crack upon installation. Thank you for hearing me out.


In all my years of my business I always recommended to my costumers to use KOHLER since they are the top of the line. I retired and bought a house, so I ripped out the bath room and used all KOHLER bathroom products. It has been done now over 2 1/2 years and what I'm mad about is my sink the finish is gone its dull and even your faucet the drain cap is worn down to metal. The toilet has a stain like a old tea cup and doesn't wash out. I need help with this It's only me living here they should last longer then that. Please let me know what you can do about my complaint.


My plumber screwed up. He ordered an extension kit from a supply house. He drop it off. When I went to install it, the inside threads were damaged. Kohler customer service rep gave me the run around. I'm a contractor and I always recommend Kohler, till now. There customers service really SUCKS. I will not recommend or buy another Kohler product.


I wanted to get the excellent quality of toilet tools for my newly built house and I got it in Kohler. Kohler is the best provider for world-class toilets, shower, bathroom faucets, kitchen faucets, whirlpools, baths, lavatories, toilets, bidets fixtures. Kohler is the leader of design and technology. Comfortable life is always luxurious and luxurious products are always of better quality. Kohler has the World's best suppliers to deliver the products on time and maintains the brand image always. I suggest you to try Kohler if you are planning for a perfect fixtures for your dream house.

Have feedback for Kohler?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!