Facebook Complaints Continued... (Page 4)

487+ reviews added so far. Upset? Call Facebook corporate: 650-543-4800
20

My complaint is the way I have been treated in the last year or so, I have been banned from using APPS eg Giftbank, Quixshow and other apps. I have know been banned from the games. All I am getting is couldn't load plugin whaterer that means. So could someone please rectify this problem as soon as possible. Or I will have to leave Facebook altogether, because I have been hacked many times and been banned quite often by Facebook, which I find very frustrating for me and my friends

40

I have some items for sale and was re-bumping them to then be told that I cannot do this anymore. I have been banned and blocked as my posts were abusive and offensive. If Facebook took the time to look at my for sale posts they would see that they are pictures of furniture.

60

I was extremely disappointed to hear that facebook had declared the movie "A Billion Lives" a tobacco product. It is about the most anti tobacco film ever made. I have to wonder if Facebook is in the pocket of big pharma, big tobacco, and big government. By doing what they have done , Facebook has joined the status quo and the big boys. Lining your pockets at the expense of a billion lives lost is criminal. Please be part of the solution, not part of the problem.

40

I can't log in to my account because of some stupid extra secrity I didn't want/ask for n have no way of uploading. I'd to verify who I am this is totaly disgraceful when I need Facebook to contact people in emergencies. Pure hatered towards Facebook because of this.

40

Somebody from Facebook corporate offices sent me an email stating that that my account is locked cause the name I have been using for more than 9 years isn't mine. Therefore, my account is locked. Does that make any sense? I have been logging in to my account from either my mobile or laptop from any Location around the world with no problem and just because somebody wanted to bother me, you block my account without even warning me?

I'm really disappointed at the level of service you provide tho I always thought that your team is smart and developed enough to serve millions of clients. moreover, i have sent them my ID and yet i still Cant access my account and cant eve track the status of the case.

20

Unfortunately my Facebook is not logging in and it is asking dome confirmation code. I am not using that number and I tried alternative one but I am fail to retrieve my Facebook account.

40

When Facebook is responding, it works reasonably well. But it keeps stopping and I have to re-boot. Is that my problem or Facebook's?

40

I wasn't on line at all yesterday because of not being able to use Facebook. The corporate office is banning me for no reason that I know of but there is something on my page that I did not do. Please can you find out who is using my account because this is not only worrying me but frightening me too. I do thank you for looking into this matter and providing services for Facebook users when they ignore us. Please, could you give me a date as to when I will receive answer?

100

Facebook says that my account is spreading spam. Now, they will not let me login. What's going on?

20

Nearly 5 years ago I complained about some pictures and comments posted on face book by some one posing as me. I didn't open an account and have never used Facebook.These pictures and comments are still on facebook after I was assured that they would be removed it's extremely upsetting to say the least!

40

On 4/26/2016, someone (unknown) has gained unauthorized access to my Bank (Banco Popular de Puerto Rico) Visa Logo Debit card ending in xxxx xxxx xxxx 2736 and charged $500 each for two separate Facebook Ads. I need for a Facebook security representative to contact me as soon as possible to coordinate the next steps in releasing the funds amounting to $1,000 back to my account. I have already notified my bank, reported the unauthorized transactions, and cancelled my debit card.

40

I am getting a load of notifications on Sky adverts, that I do not want, and I want them stopped and don't know how to do this. Can someone tell me how to report spam advertising to the product management team at Facebook?

80

I would like for my Facebook page be deactivated for good. I ask that it be deactivated once and I went through all the steps to deactivate it but a couple of days later a friend of mine said it was still on there. So please could someone deactivate it for good. Or maybe this company does not want that too happen?

40

Having problems with Facebook where they are asking me to confirm my identity. Has anyone been able to fix this?

40

I am upset. Ordered new blinds and they never came.

40

I have an android phone. The new version of Facebook and messenger are impossible to see the small print. It's so hard to see it gives me a headache and my eyes hurt so bad. I know other people have a problem with this too. They must. The print is so tiny.

40

Someone called Sophie reported my photo (nothing wrong with it) it had over 200 likes and I was fully dressed and I was smiling all nice comments nothing wrong with it. She reported it and it got removed I'm not very happy with this it's so childish to remove one of my best photos!

40

They censor free speech and ban me like they are punishing me like a red headed step child. I want my acct terminated, but Facebook does not allow you to do that. Only deactivate the acct. I don't like them to keep me on file forever.

80

I have a set of 5 pages of the same name, same category, same thing, which I ADMIN for two! All criteria mentioned in the merge requirement is perfect. Yet Facebook customer support center in India keeps telling me unable to merge pages every time I send a humble request to merge them. Kindly take up an action before we forward this complaint to your higher authorities in India branch. This is definitely going to be a problem going forward if they do not listen to their customers.

20

Facebook keep locking me off my own account. No reason other than suss activity. I'm tired of it try to upload proof of who I am but can't for whatever reason. Why is Facebook being so discriminatory toward me. I wish to complain but as per it's impossible there's more but only have 100 words.

40

My account was blocked by Facebook on March 13th due to someone reporting a comment I made where I used the word Whore. Although I am not blaming them for blocking my account without even asking for explanation from me. I was attacked by a group for over 48 hrs and finally I got in the gutter with them and called one of them names. My complain however is about what they said. Their message says I will be blocked for 24hrs but after 48hrs I am still blocked. To post a message on their Community Support group you have to log in (how?). If you go and make a report about a Disable account, it comes back and says, THIS ACCOUNT IS NOT DISABLED. There is absolutely no way to asked them how their clocks works?

All I want to do is to get my account and close it forever. This is the first time I had to deal with them (or not) and I realized what a mistake it was to join a Social Network that is trying to control each aspect of your life. I love Face Book for what it has achieved especially in countries where people are not allowed to voice their opinions. But, I live in US and there are many ways to express myself. I believe in Freedom of Speech that is why while I was getting bullied and cussed at I did not think about reporting any of them.

I simply block anyone I don't like to see or hear from. Facebook is a business and have a right to have their own policies but they don't have the right to take my personal information and pictures. I think when they decide to block someone page for an indefinite 24hrs, they should at least give that person to close his or her account.

40

I have been hounded by face book, first I was banned for sharing my group with other groups which as I understand is a legitimate way of promoting a group. I have now been banned for posting photos containing nudity and yet I have not done so, face book presented a picture as 'evidence' that showed no nudity. I am now unable to contact friends and family or reply to adverts etc.

20

My facebook page isn't giving me the option for emoji like at the bottom of a post. I have deactivated and reactivated my facebook app 3 times and still nothing. How can I get help with this without adding another support ticket. I need to speak with someone in Menlo Park asap!

20

Hacker on Facebook is posting rude homophobic comments on my facebook notifications. Have requested it be removed but offender continues posting comments. I have submitted this over and over using the online complaint forms and notes for Facebook, but they will not help at all.

20

I was blocked for three days for "harassment" for making the unremarkable comment. Facebook customer service is a joke!

20

Somebody hacked my Facebook account and tried to change its name. But he can't do it because of Facebook security. Now i get it back but it shows me help us to confirm your name. I tried it with my ID, but it further says me it shows your not the owner of this account. It clearly shows my name and DOB!

100

My wife has passed away 11/11/2014 so called friends have posted pitchers of her with out my permission. I have ask them very nicely to to stop but i have been told to stay off their facebook page by them and they have blocked me from their pages. I just want them to to stop. Anyone who wants to post any pitchers of her i want them to consult me first.

40

You have people coming online saying they work for Facebook and telling people that they have special offers or have won a sweepstakes and want person information from us and in their background pictures have a photo of Facebook. I think you should investigate this matter.

40

Hello, good day. I wanted to enquire, how long does it take for my Facebook account information to be verified, when my account is locked out so that my user name is verified? I already submitted my
government issued ID over 5 days ago.

40

My husband is in the United states army fighting in a war in Sudan. There is a facebook page with his picture, on his profile it says he is engaged. I spoke to him last week about the page. He told me that he doesn't have a facebook page. I don't know who created it. But I would like to have it removed immediately. That's disrespectful to me. Can ya'll please do something about it or I will contact the army and have them to do something about it.

20

I have promoted my page from facebook but now i don't want to continue but the amount was been credited from my account. Please cancel my promotion and do not deduct any amount from my account. Please reply as early as possible.

60

I was contacted by a Ensley Charlean Bernice (Charlean Bernice Ensley) to inform me that I was one of the lucky ones picked to receive 6,000,000 us dollars from facebook. After I gave her some info (no bank details) I began to get suspicious. I accused her of being connected to a scam. She has now removed her contact details. Facebook should do a much better job at the corporate level of removing these types of scams.

40

I am considering leaving facebook because of their tax avoidance. It is not a good example to all of us that pay.

40

My facebook account had since blocked for some days now and I tried to have it unblocked with my international passport but won't let me. I want my account back please, thanks.

60

Just want to know how to stop Facebook from loading, loading, loading, jumping, skipping, etc. as I'm trying to look at it. No sooner do I start looking at the first or second post, than it will jump three or four posts later. It's like a runaway train, and I can't stop it. This has never happened before. Does it have anything to do with that new box that started appearing beside selected posts that asks me if I want to share? Less is more, Facebook. I just want to look at a few things and log off. I can't attach an image - the whole thing never remains still long enough for me to read a complete post from anybody!

20

Internet 'trolls' are a reality- it is unavoidable. No one would disagree that they exist. Anyone who has used social media for enough time know just how nasty they can be. No one should disagree that the administration of a page has the right to remove 'trolls' that are causing disruption on their own page by such people. But should the 'trolls' be able to report someone for being banned? Certain Facebook administration staff seem to think so.

It seems that my account has been suspended for a month due to a 'troll' taking offense at being identified and banned as such... ..of course the contents of the post that the 'troll' made which necessitated his removal were completely in line with Facebook Terms of Service.

Of course there is no appeals department for Facebook to look into overworked ( and/or lazy or prejudiced) staff members which means countless individuals, and pages have been unfairly targeted. This is nothing new it seems. It has been going on for years and absolutely nothing has been done about it. Where is the justice? Where are the checks and balances? To whom are Facebook accountable for upholding their own rules consistently?

Realistically, I don't see any substantial restructuring of Facebook policies, yet there should be an impartial appeals process in place for this "first world problem"

20

Just got Windows 10. Now I hit FB and it goes there & then just goes back to cover page, it doesn't stay on. Did get a e-mail from FB and when I clicked on, it was something about a job? Maybe my computer just got hacked. Does this sound familiar to anyone?

40

I have a group that is supposed to be secret and I am getting requests to join my secret group. How can that be if they aren't supposed to see my secret group? Also when I go to Facebook's to find thing to post in my secret group every time I make a copy of an article and paste it to my group and then go back to Facebook's it takes me back to the beginning of Facebook. I don't like it and neither do any of the people I associate with. I would appreciate some answers and some help with these two problems please. I expect to hear from you about these problems.

40

The man created another(fake id) for blackmailing and he blackmailed me and said that he will leak my personal data in the public. This matter is very serious but Facebook does not take an strict action to this id and suspend him. I have asked that they trace his location via his fake id. I'm sending you his screenshot.

40

Hi. I want to open my Facebook account. But i cant open. I do not know what happened with my account from last night. Itx showing.. "Your Facebook account is not available, please wait while we review these documents."

80

The reason why I have complained to ya'll about Facebook is because I am being harassed. I reported a user to Facebook corporate before and nothing was done about it. He has another facebook page and now he have his girlfriend writing to me. Can ya'll please do something about it or direct me to the customer service line at HQ?

40

My facebook account was hacked and now the person who has it is demanding 1,000 rupees to give it back. I have tried to email Facebook support and they are no help.

40

I am complaining on the other half of my mate as he is unwell to do so. My mate has never had a problem with Facebook until yesterday. He received many messages from a fake account, asking for is location, who he is? etc. The account was Emma Jane it looked like it was someone from Pakistan. Also many people has just been using his pictures without his permission that should never be allowed. He reported it all but Facebook couldn't take them down. Why? Are you dumb? Cant you see its fake accounts? Cant you see people using his pictures?

It has made him very ill, and really paranoid, i woke up to find the toilet seat rip off and placed under the bedroom door without things. He is ill as it is and he takes 30 tablets a day for his adhd and many other things. This has made him even worse. If you DO NOT DO ANYTHING about this, we will be taking this to court as its breaking Facebook corporate policy.

40

A person has posted a nude image of me online. I have reported it but I want it gone quicker then 3-5 days. Is there a contact phone number for Facebook I can call with a complaint? Their support form seems like a waste of time for situations like this.

40

You have chosen to punish me for quoting from the King James Version 21st Century Bible the words of Jesus spoken in Revelations, on the day that Christians celebrate his birthday. The other quote that Zionist Facebook objected to was from Miko Peled, Israeli from Jerusalem, which has been circulating Facebook in a meme for years now. How could this possibly be against Facebook's community guidelines? Truth must be against your community guidelines but only when stated by certain kinds of people. Perhaps those who interpret the guidelines need a refresher course in Human Rights.

Looking at the ownership of Facebook is very revealing: Goldman Sachs, Jeff Rothschild, very strong Zionist supporters. The Rothschild family owns 80 % of Israel. If you continue to allow Zionist to control you and your business decisions, you will, very shortly, find yourself on the wrong side of history. Similar to where Nazi supporters found themselves after 1945, not a pleasant place to be. I understand Zionism is a political issue, this is not about politics, it is about morality and integrity. Why would Facebook stockholders choose to support genocide of the Palestinian people? You cannot silence everyone from speaking the truth. Just like Israel cannot kill all their enemies, they just continue to make more in the attempt to do so.

Human rights are rights inherent to all human beings, whatever our nationality, place of residence, sex, national or ethnic origin, color, religion, language, or any other status. We are all equally entitled to our human rights without discrimination. These rights are all interrelated, interdependent and indivisible.

80

I have been banned from Facebook for 24 hours now and additional 13 hours has been placed on me. This is unfair to me I do not swear and always fact check my posts. I have seen far worse on Facebook than my true picture. I have seen lies. I am a historian and fact check everything I post please lift this unfair ban from my account or help my contact Facebook corporate offices so I can plead my case to them.

80

Is there a type of contest going on where a friend from Facebook tell you to contact a John Bilscher to obtain $50,000 in cash or a new apple computer? Then he wants you to fill out a form and then he will notify you if you are a winner or not. I found this highly unlikely, so I thought I had better notify someone in case it was a scam. But I could not find a phone number to call Facebook customer service, so I thought I would file a complaint here. Thanks for your time and have a Merry Christmas.

40

I have two accounts on Facebook. Someone has tampered with both accounts and they are no longer on facebook. I have tried numerous ways to get the accounts back including updating new information and ID but I have not had any response from Facebook customer service. Can you please look into this and let me know what has gone wrong. I feel really frustrated. I thought facebook was safe, but it seems there are no safeguards against people who are bent on evil. Please please help me resolve this issue.

40

Dear Facebook Complaint Dept. -- I went on a post that had a picture of a woman with one leg and an artificial leg. And this Jim McQueen comments to f*** her and he think ls that's okay? So, I told him that is not right and he answers me with even amputees need to be f*****. Please get this jerk off facebook for very inappropriate comments. This is why people need to be banned instantly for comments like this.

60

My account says it is temporarily locked. Then Facebook wanted me to change my password, which I did and they reset it. I am still locked out of my account. I would like to know why it has a security lock on it, and what I did to cause that to happen. This is very frustrating to me. I can't even say thank Facebook corporate office for helping me, as so far this has just been a nightmare.

40

I discovered that someone used my picture to create a Facebook account, pretending to be me, soliciting my friends, and messaging them, saying that they received $150,000.00 via FedEx, free, and you don't have to pay the money back. I informed my friends that this is a bogus account, fraudulent, and do not give out any information about me or you. I went into Facebook, left several messages with my complaint. I than changed my password. However, I was asked to update the Facebook app, so I did. But, I immediately started having trouble logging in. Next, the Facebook website stopped working, so, thinking it was because of the upgrade, I un-installed what I thought was the upgrade. But now when I try to login to my Facebook account, I seem to have been caught in a loop where I am asked for my password, next I am told that my password (for security) has to be changed. Once I change the password, I am told that my phone number is incorrect. Sometimes, I make to a page that says you can login, but when I do, I get another message that says you have timed out, tap the screen to login, next the program goes to a blue screen, and nothing happens. I am stuck, and I need help.

40

I reported a picture some KKK member had up of two men being lynched. Facebook replied that it didn't violate their Community Standards policies. It's a picture of two men being murdered. Quote from a March 2015 Guardian article regarding the updated FB policies: “We also remove content that expresses support for groups that are involved in the violent, criminal or hateful behaviour mentioned above. Supporting or praising leaders of those same organisations, or condoning their violent activities, is not allowed.” What liars.

60

Dearest Mr Mark Zuckerberg, CEO of Facebook. I'm emailing you to file a complaint about your facebook team. Iecently I had emailed you a letter to complaint about the fact that they are requesting me to upload my photo ID and other personal information. This has been going on for so long and it really wasting up my time to all the time log in and sign up to facebook. Is there anyway where I can be helped with out any personal information just to be on facebook? It is sad that I can't even chat with my family members because I'm not on facebook. Please take care of this matter as soon as possible. I've been trying for days and days to relog in but it wont take me so. I have other important things to take care of and I can't just take up my time by relogging in I feel really upset about this and it driving me crazy. And I want this to be over so that I can stay on facebook. I already had place my old photo of myself in the corner of the facebook page and yet They do this to me.

40

So many things were going on Facebook that needed legal attention and just to follow up on harassment by some. I filed complaints and tried to get some kind of help regarding people bashing me and causing harm to my livelihood and not one of my complaints were ever looked into. I have been suspended from my job and harassed by people on here over and over called at my home making terrorism threats and carried concocted stories that did not mean a thing. Facebook has no scruples and could care less of something very serious would happen. My attorney will be looking into this mess and will find the answer since no one there even cared and let unethical things happen. My job is still in jeopardy and I am summoned to court over Facebook. I guarantee there will be an answer to all this because I will not suffer any more because Facebook did nothing to stop the problems I encountered. And am still going through a living hell from all this. Some one has to be responsible.

40

Hello this morning I was on facebook. After that it would not let me back on, it is 12:05 here, so it has been hours that I have tried. its after midnight here. I like playing happy acres on facebook but havent been able to since this morning. Could you please help Ive tried everything I could think of, I thought at first facebook was down but I was told it wasnt by family members.

60

Someone has created a fake Facebook account with my information and photo in it. I believe the company should make it easier to stop these kind of fake pages from being created, and easy to report and shut them down. I have had no luck shutting it down so far, or a response from the company's customer service line.

60

I ordered for an authentic coach purse on October 27th, 2015. The ordered item was promised to be delivered within a week by "SHENSHUNFA” in BEIJING (CHINA). After more than three weeks, the above item has not been delivered. I have already made the payment by my master card of a total amount of $88.90 ($CAN) to "SHENSHUNFA” in BEIJING (CHINA). I have sent them so many reminders but it was in vain. There was no response from "SHENSHUNFA”. I am beginning to believe that this is a fraud company and making customers fools. I wish to file an official complain about this matter against this Chinese company. I am sending you the initial letter I received from the company identifying my order confirmation number. This product and other fake items.

20

I am in a Facebook group called depression support. Someone posted something about muslims i went to tag the admins in it so that it could be removed and i get a notification from Facebook saying I've been blocked from posting in the groups. There is no Facebook support number to call either, which is frustrating.

40

I want make a complaint about a facebook id which is a fake name this account is fake account in this account my pictures is using someone else so i want please stop this happening please help me what i do please block this id he upload my picture one by one. How do I contact facebook?

40

Have had the same Facebook account for 4 or 5 years now and not experienced any real problems. Being advised my FB account name was no longer 'valid' and needing to be confirmed by sending my driver's license, bank, credit card, and birth certificate details I (understandably) dismissed it as a rather elaborate phishing expedition, changed my password, advised Facebook and thought not much more about it ... right up until I found myself locked out of Facebook.

Seems that like many domestic violence survivors who manage to stay alive & relatively safe (from ex-partners) by not being easily found ... AVO's, silent phone numbers, not appearing on electoral rolls etc. etc means absolutely nothing to Facebook. I am required by FB to use whatever name I am known by with no exceptions permitted and no, my 'real name' isn't Mary Smith... to do what FB wants would almost certainly guarantee injury to myself and my children so I have no real alternative other than to stay away from FB and lose the (albeit at arm's length) contact and conversation it gave me.

Oh and just to be clear, other than an irrelevant pro forma response I have received absolutely no explanation or attempt at understanding from Facebook. Any suggestions as to how I could handle this better and how to get FB to listen/do something to re-instate my account?

40

I updated Facebook Sunday. Now when I tap to view video on Facebook, it starts to load then immediately switches back to the original post. It does this with everything I try to click to. Very frustrating! Can Facebook fix this please? It was fine before the update and there is no help for me to get it back to working properly on the mobile app.

40

Dearest Sheryl Sandberg of Facebook. I'm emailing you to complaint about your facebook team it was 2 days ago that I was on facebook when they took away my account with out a notice saying why it was taken away. I feel really upset about this because this has been going on for quite sometime already. each time I always have to apply for another facebook account and weeks later it always get taken away. It never happen to my other sisters but I don't understand why it always happen to me. also they keep on requesting me to Upload a Photo ID and also school photo ID and Bus ID and library card ect...

I had explain to facebook that I'm unable to give out this information to them. I have a reason why I'm not able too. I can't just spend all day trying to log in and sign up for facebook I have other work that I need to do. so if this keep this is going to continue then I asked of you to please remove me from your facebook. I've been really trying to log in to facebook and it doesn't go for me so I'm really having a hard time with it is it any way possible for you to give me some suggestion in what to do?

40

Facebook websites have been sending me emails to information about what people are making comments about women, someone who works for the website added me to their list without my permission. I don't want to have anything to do with that website. How can I report a rogue fan page to Facebook?

40

I used the Facebook procedures to "delete' my account. I first 'deactivated' then I "deleted' my account . A Facebook email confirmation came to me saying in about 14 days my account would be deleted. Its long past 14 days. I did try to change my notification options in Facebook, but they didn't work. I definitely want my account deleted. i want to be permanently out pf Facebook. I continue to receive obnoxious texts to my phone saying that new photos have been posted or someone wants to "friend' . its driving me nuts to receive text notifications when i am talking to someone on my phone, etc.

60

I'm not able to download Facebook apps on my cellphone. There was a time when I experienced no problems at all. Facebook apps are not the only apps I have difficulty downloading! Is this a cellphone problem or a Facebook app problem? Please advise immediately! Thanks for the opportunity to share with other customers online.

60

I have noticed two of my favorite posts have disappeared without me deleting them. I often re share my favorite posts, and no very well that these were not deleted by me! Now if Facebook is getting rid of them, I sure do not appreciate this type of foolishness. I am of the older generation, and have said before that this has been fun, but not the game playing by the controllers of Facebook. I don't need this in my older age, and so unless these are somehow returned, Facebook can do whatever they want with their childish ways. One was a large pumpkin cookie, the other a beautiful Gardenia. Les see if you people are real, and you are REALLY listening to your customer complaints. I'll be waiting, and watching.

60

I need to submit a complaint, I have been trying for weeks to get an ex-employee removed as moderator of our company Facebook page. It had been weeks and they still control it. It would be great to email someone at Facebook and get their help in resolving this problem asap!

40

I have a complaint about my Facebook account and the lack of security around it. I noticed my account has been misused by a certain person whom I had recently been engaging in relations with. The password has been changed as I can no longer log into my account. I did ask that person to login to my account, but only once. I was very busy on checking my account next day so had very little time to change any password and so what. I believe the person who's entering on and off misusing my account is still doing this. I can't be sure as he has proved suspect to me on numerous occasions in regards to my Facebook account. If possible, how can I contact Facebook and have someone look into the details of my account. Need a customer service rep to look at any kind of activity on my account in the past 3-6 months please. Hopefully I can clear this up.

40

My Facebook account does not want to log in, it keep on telling me about security features I need. I understand that the company is trying to improve security features, but what does it matter if you keep me locked out of my account? Been a loyal user of the site for many years, and all of my friends and family are on it now. I hope that someone at the Facebook corporate office reads this complaint!

40

I can not get into my Facebook account for the past several days they keep saying change your password. I have tried that so many times, now I get you have tried too many times... how am I supposed to get into my account? It asks you for questions I have no answers to, such as who I have emailed lately, no one that I know of. I am sick & tired of this! You cannot reach anyone at the company to get service.

40

When I try to log in it always says that thanks for your help. We'll take look at the documents you submitted and get back to you. If we need more help confirming your name we'll reach out for additional documentation. I don't know why is that so kindly explain to me. I cannot contact Facebook offices because they have no phone number listed on the website.

60

I enjoy Facebook very much. I am complaining about all of the lude pictures of almost naked girls; big boobs mostly uncovered and girls showing crotches. I think there are supposed to be standards higher than this. Maybe you cannot catch all of the ones posting these. Go on under my name and you will catch it.

60

I clicked on the "dislike " button on Facebook. (The posting about the dislike button) Then I started having trouble. Got timed out. Tried to open a different acct. then I had 2, wanted to get rid of one and no one knew how. (Support team for Facebook is useless). All I want to do is get back on Facebook. Please help me. I visited the help center but cannot find anything else there.

40

A person with a sad life reported my page as fake, my page was then locked by FB, I was asked to provide ID such as driving licence or passport, I take great exception with doing so, FB is a social networking site and my documentation is private to me and is only required to be shown to legal authority. Unless I provide this proof my page will remain locked, I have relatives and friends on my page, no controversial posts just a very boring page, the sad person in question is now targeting my friends using images with his own derogatory wording and naming my friends on them. They get reported but the answer is always not against TOS, humiliating and abusing people is apparently okay in their eyes!! but one mean false allegation gets me thrown off. How safeguarding is their TOS if it is ignored by those who made it. FB is turning into a troll/stalker haven.

40

Some one has hacked into my account and been sending my friends and family suicide notes. I have had a past of depression and anxiety but what this person is trying to accomplish, is sick. I hate the fact that this person has all the power at this moment in time. I tried to deactivate my account, but the Facebook deactivation page said that i need my password to deactivate my account. I don't have my password because this person has changed all my passwords. Please take care of this and deactivate my account as soon as possible.

40

4 days later to reply to a possible threat and this is the reply I get. Thank you for taking the time to report something that you feel may violate our Community Standards. Reports like yours are an important part of making Facebook a safe and welcoming environment. We reviewed the comment you reported for containing credible threat of violence and found it doesn't violate our Community Standards.

Now if this isn't violating their TOS I don't know what ever will, and to take 4 days to respond. It is seeming more and more likely that to breach their TOS one must actually cause bodily harm, That's not acceptable and 'they' are allowing violence to be incited. What a joke! Unless you get in their face and really abuse them they won't and don't take any action. Totally unacceptable, and they should be held accountable before someone actually does (if not already) get killed!

20

A former yard worker is using my name and neighborhood on a FB page (he says he did not set up). Facebook ....says his page is fraudulent and it lists my name and home as his place of employment. I have had to call the Police because I think he has been selling drugs out of my house. there is a photo of him in dress clothes outside my driveway and he lists my house in my neighborhood on a weekend that I was out of town. There was no reason for him to be here. Police think this is the way to let people knoewwhere to find him. I live in a gated community and people drive up to see him often. I want my name.

60

Why did can't I log into my Facebook. Its been 3 days and its telling me that we'll look over your documents then get back to you with a decisions. And now y'all have not got back to me yet and still can't access my Facebook. Can someone please can let me know what's going on and what did I do for this to happen?

60

I was using Facebook as a tool to promote my business and did the occasional boost post which I thought was costing me around $20 odd dollars, however it has cost me over $3000 in posts as apparently in the user agreement is states that they can increase the charges without notice. How is this fair and how can I get at least some of my money back? They just keep brushing me off. Although it is in their policy their policy is not in laymans terms and needs to be read by a solicitor. Who does that. You agree to things believing in a business partnership in good faith and they rip you off with the fine print. It may legal but is deceptive and unethical. Anyone else have this problem with facebook at all? What did you do about it?

60

Ok I can't just sit back and wait for 48hrs, that's too long. I have reported someone on Facebook for a possible threat, they have said they would blow someone up if they didn't like something of theirs. This is not funny in the slightest given this day and age. The possibility of someone blowing someone else up should not take more than 24hrs, even that is too long, that possible threat could have already been carried out for all we know, and they have let it ride for so long without a response. I would hate it if this threat was actually carried out and by someone so young. I have a picture of the comments made and the person responsible for it and yet, they take their jolly time.

20

This is my complaint that Facebook charged me $1898.37 for ads that I didn’t order. I have two emails (two accounts) with Facebook. Both of these emails are my accounts and I am the only owner of these Facebook pages. I tried to contact their ads department and help centers but never received intelligible answers.

It appears that Facebook people don’t read my letters or don’t understand their duties. Please help me to receive a refund for ads that I didn’t order. I have sent them all confirmations of their erroneous charges but it seems that they cannot understand anything in their activities.

20

We play games on Facebook and have purchased credits for those games in the past, so they have our credit card numbers. Someone has charged over $18,000.00 on my husband's business account for these Facebook credits and it wasn't us!

I am on social security and his business makes a limited amount of money and we have to be careful. So someone at Facebook has hacked into our account. I have tried several times to have our credit cards removed with no success. I don't know what else to do. We have gone to the bank and they are going to do their part in our situation. We want our credit cards off Facebook!

60

I play candy crush saga. I am currently on level 305. It is difficult but I was about to win when it just disappeared. This is happened before and I don't know why . I know they would like to pay . but if you are capable you shouldn't have too. Frustrated.

20

I am not a member of Facebook, and I just received a text on my phone from someone who seemed like a spammer. That's all that came across my phone and this was the message. I saw your pic on Facebook, your cute.. text me so we can chat. I'm Adriana. I sent a text back saying Curious as to how you got my number. I received no response. Then I sent another text saying Now that you have my number you can forget you know it because I don't do Facebook. I want to know how someone gets my personal cell number when I have never been on Facebook in my life. I have people telling me there is an Angie Pate on Facebook that looks just like me well that isn't me. The police is next on my list. Signed, a non-Facebook user

40

I have recently updated my Facebook app, and everything was normal until I tried to log in. At this point, Facebook demanded that I provide ID to confirm who I was, stating that if the ID does not match the name on my profile then it would not allow me access. I have added the middle name 'crusade' to my profile to mark me out from other Nathan Ellis's in the world and there are a few. This was because I liked that middle name and so my friends could find me easier. However, my passport does not have this name stated on it.... so by my reckoning Facebook will have an issue with this.

Facebook is taking its sweet time over this.... so far it has been 4 days since I have had access to my account and it is to the point where I can not contact certain friends as the only contact I have with them is through Facebook. The best has been saved to last, Facebook should not be allowed to ask people for proof of Identification as it breaks international laws, Facebook is in a lot of countries to which they do not have any power over or in, for instance I live in the UK Facebook is an American company. I am not nor will ever be an American citizen and therefore I am not required to produce ID on demand.

I am making this call to all others that are suffering in the same way to share there stories, and those of you who still have Facebook access to share these stories on our behalf to make sure other people do not fall into the same difficulties.

20

A person without my permission created a facebook page using my business name of DOC ROX, it is associated to a Pam Beaton with a gmail address. She refuses to take the page down, I can not create a page with MY business name and my business is not being served with proper information regarding my schedule and events. I have complained, and my wife has complained also to facebook with absolutely NO results. I want that page closed down.

40

Someone on Facebook was immature and reported my name as fake. I added my middle name to my account. The next morning I'm locked out because someone reported my name AGAIN and I am very pissed. I do not appreciate being harassed over my name. My legal and birth name is correct. I use Facebook to keep in touch with family, we are a military family so we travel a lot. I also have irreplaceable photos on my account that I do not have anywhere else. I have sent in a photo of my birth certificate, marriage license, as well as military ID as proof of my name. I want this issue resolved immediately, and my account unlocked. This is harassment and I am not afraid to take legal action if this issue remains in resolved and my account stays locked.

40

People reported my picture of the wedding and you made me remove it. I report a group that is all about children and having their way with them and you tell me it doesn't violate your standards. Facebook has a double standard or not standard when it comes to their moderation policy.

40

A scammer hit me up using a fake name. He stole this ladies phone and was talking to me had my name on the list for free money then tells me have to pay 700.00 for the money. I don't want to claim my winning money, I am putting a law suit in.

40

I was sent a friend request from a woman in Florida City, FL . At first I accepted her as a friend. We then we began to chat back and forth to with one another. She kept sending me a few friend requests, before I even accepted her). asked me if I'd help her distribute the $5.2 million dollars that her late husband left her. I want you to know that she even told me that she was going to give me a security code, so that the person who was caring for her could give to me, so I could get the money from her. I befriended her because of what she was asking me to do. She went on saying the Lord had given her my name. Also that her late husband worked for the Chevron Oil and Gas company in the UK. I don't trust her and I don't want her to scam anyone else about this.

40

i called my friends to get the access codes i sent to recover my account and none of them received anything. Are you making fun of people Facebook. How can i lose my account when i log in at 12:30 and i get a message 10 hours later that im kicked out of my account and my password was changed 4 hours before i logged in with my password that i have....is this some kind of stupid joke or do you want to delete my Facebook account and thank you i lost all my access to emails sites and all i had because i trusted you with my email phone number and many other thing. Thank you again I will never trust you again and also i don't have a phone number now because of you.

40

Earlier today I receive an email from facebook team and they kept asking me to down load my photo ID and I had recently explain to facebook team that I'm not allowed to give out any personal information at this time and yet they still keep bothering me about this. I did ask them in the request to please delete my face book account. I'm getting little upset about this each when I explain to facebook team that I'm not allowed to down download any personal information can you please tell me what do you suggest I should do? when they asked to down load my state Id which I told them I'm not allowed help.

40

A person by the name of Gary Shelley forwarded a link on April 18, that he had received from Rantlifestyles. It was a video that protrayed a drunken women at a liquor store and an associate trying to help her. The caption said "Need help in aisle 3." Mr. Shelley added a comment that said - This looks like Sue from across the street. He is referring to me and he has 86 friends that all saw this - and some of those people I know. That is insulting and degrading. I think you should warn him that this is an invasion of my privacy and extremely rude.

40

My brother passed away on March 24, 2015 and since then his pictures turned into a memorial unfortunately one of his friends was able to figure out his password in and blocked me from my brother I need to know how to fix this as no one has a legal right to do that please tell me.

60

I have been on facebook for four years. I use it for business purposes. Now facebook does not allow "fake names". And requested I send in picture ID which i did. I never got a response back and over 4 days I kept sending my ID over and over again. Still nothing. No response... still blocked. It hurts my pocket for 4 days. Then I realized that they had emailed me to tell me to send photo ID and I responded to that email with another copy of my ID. About 6 hours later, they reopened my account. The MINUTE I logged on, they asked me to verify again! So I did..... and for no reason whatsoever, they are preventing me from posting in groups for two weeks. Ok, At this point it doesnt matter as long as im online. I will deal with no being able to post in groups. This is was last night.. Now today, Im online just chatting. Not posting or anything, and amazingly im asked to verify by my friends pictures. No problem. I start to type in the names of my friends pictures but facebook is not letting me submit the names. Instead of using firefox, I log on from IE and they tell me I have tried to verify too many time within the hour! I swear to god, dictators do not have as many stupid rules as facebook! They should be sued for harassment!

40

I can't afford to use the mobile app for Facebook. I need to use it on my laptop. Facebook laptop version states I don't have an account. Facebook has old information and refuses to allow me to use it. I have to prove myself for security reasons. I don't need to do that I downloaded a picture, that's enough. You're forcing me to cancel Facebook. How can I stay in contact with my family?

60

One person on "You know you're from Las Animas If" site was posting and promoting his photography and I complained. The Administrator didn't like me complaining about her friend and blocked me from the site. I was told that I was the only one complaining and to stop "Making Trouble". I continued to complain on Facebook proper and the abuse finally stopped. The Administrator refuses to let me back on the site because I won't "Be Nice." I told her I would make one final request for her to restore my privileges or I would file a formal complaint with you. I guess she thinks there is nothing you can do. Would you kindly resolve this dilemma as I don't think this person understand the duties of an Administrator. The Las Animas site is dear to me and I need your help to get back on the site.

40

I responded to an advert on Facebook unfortunately I have been scammed for 100 pounds that I cannot afford. The company is Sheridan labs they offer a trial course of tablets nothing obvious in advert that shows you must cancel in 14days or a further shipment will be sent at a cost of 99 95 needless to say money has gone no shipment not that I want it . After speaking on the phone they say they will refund money but after reading a very long list of complaints on the web site it is obvious this company is all about a scam.no sign of company name on packaging complicated off shore banking.please stop the adverts as they have caused a great deal of distress in this house and it would seem a lot more as well

20

My account has been deactivated. I got married last February and changed my name to add my married name, De Sutton. It has been like this for over a year and today, for some reason, the guys from Facebook decided to deactivate it. This is very inconvenient for me as this is the main way I keep in contact with my friends and family. Since being married, my husband and I moved leaving behind family and friends a couple states away. I am upset and deflated that my mainstream communication with friends and family has been "deactivated" by the people of Facebook. Activate my account now!

20

For over a year I have been the subject of a Facebook hate campaign that has devastated my name and life ,and not only was I discriminated against by the police despite I being made aware of these acts by a neighbor but I attempted to contact Facebook and give details of the names of the individuals.This has been extreme and harmful in every way and due to nothing being done both slanderous and highly personal matters have got into the general community and I was informed via someone that from Facebook my ex wife or her friends have said things of an incriminating manner.I don't need to repeat the harm done and those who have read their public posts have led to a witch hunt, and the polices discrimination has added to it. There is laws over this and unless I contact Facebook or have the means to do so and as they have the means to investigate past posts by these individuals I don't know what to do.

Have feedback for Facebook?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!