Dollar Tree Customer Service
Rated 1.39 of 5 Stars
Based on 106 Complaints

Contact Dollar Tree Corporate

Toll free phone number: 757-321-5000

Dollar Tree www.dollartree.com is a Fortune 500 company that is publicly traded on NASDAQ:DLTR. The over 13,000 stores in the United States and Canada offer a variety of eclectic products with ‘single-price-point’ or everything is $1 or less. There are 10 distribution centers in 48 states and 10 Canadian provinces. In 2015 there were a reported 145,000 employees and revenues of US 8.6 billion.

If you have a problem with service, a rude employee, or products at a Dollar Tree store call 1-877-530-8733. You may also find a limited Contact Us page here. If you would like to contact CEO, Bob Sasser by postal mail you should address your letter to him with 500 Volvo Parkway, Chesapeake, VA 23320.

Macon F. Brock, Jr. founded the company in 1953 by opening a Ben Franklin store and later renamed it K&K. Along the way the name ‘Only $1’ was used.  In 1993 the current Dollar Tree name began being used and the slogan: ‘The thrill of the hunt’ was introduced. Family Dollar is a subsidiary of Dollar Tree. Social presence may be found on Facebook, Twitter and Pinterest.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Dollar Tree Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Dollar Tree headquarters address

    • 500 Volvo Parkway
    • Chesapeake
    • VA 23320
    • United States
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    757-321-5000
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A-
  • Customer service hours

    9am-5pm, CST

Browse reviews of other Retail Stores



Top Dollar Tree Complaints

Browse more than 106 reviews submitted so far

20

4800 W Fullerton Chicago il 60639

I was there today 7-18-2019 with my great-granddaughter and daughter in law, My grandbaby picked up a small ball in a wrong part of the store and asked me to put it back where it belongs. So i tose it over the shelf to my daughter in law to put it back, Yes that was wrong for so many reasons, especially that it was not a good example for my 3 yr.old, besides the dangers of hitting someone. Here comes Judy ? who i was told was the manager YELLING " lady do not do that ,you could hurt someone, ect ect "i said i'm sorry your right to which she kept yelling over my apology. I got so angry at how she was yelling I walk away to calm down , came back and apologize again and told her not to yell when she had something to say, come up to a person and calmly state her concern. She just kept yelling, So unprofessional for a so-called manager. I know of a few customers who have had issues in the past with her big mouth. She yells at people. In the store was another senior citizen customer who stopped me and told me that person yelled at her last week, ''to get back to the end of the line'', when all she wanted to do was ask a question. The senior citizen said she gave her a lesson about respect. Customers are not suppose to give sensitivity lessons to your employees. Everytime i go there are new girls all the time, Jeez i wonder why? I take giving complaints very seriously as i do a praise rep

20

I called the store in Jamestown NY on Foote avenue on Wednesday around 11:30 am. I was hoping to speak with someone in charge of advertising to see if they would be interested in adverting with their local paper. The store associate Darlene (I believe that was her name) stated would have to hold on. I was on hold for an exorbitant amount of time. When she finally returned she stated the store manger was to busy to talk to me because she had a delivery and i'd just have to call back. Asked if I could leave my information so she could call me when she was finished, as to not miss her again. Women's tone was beyond condescending and she stated she was to busy to take my number and I'd have to call back. In the time it took her to be so rude, she could have just taken down my information. I'd rather seek advertising from a local business with far more appreciation for it's residents. I'm beyond disappointed by this experience.

20

I was in the store yesterday the one at fountain square and I saw the assistant manager just talking on her phone while the cashier was doing her job . The cashier was running all over the place and helping customers. This was around 6:00pm.

60

I visited the Dollar Tree on Hershberger Rd in Roanoke VA on July 9th, 2019 and noticed only 1 cashier was working. The check out line ran halfway down the aisle. The "Manager" was over in a corner talking loudly on her phone the entire time I was there. She seem oblivious of the customers. If you are only scheduling 1 cashier I feel the Manager should pitch in and help or add self checkout stations.

20

The manager at the local store in Opelousas Louisiana on Creswell Lane was very rude I informed her I needed to speak to an employee it is an emergency concerning someone in her family and she told me she cannot give me that information that she is there or not and I need to leave I will be informing everyone via social media not to shop at the stores again

20

I purchased a case of Dermasil Aloe Lotion online and went to a local store to pick it up. After approximately 25 minutes I was handed a small box and it felt very light. I opened it and to my dismay a 12pgk of dish sponges fell out. I looked at the box. There was a label on it with my name, the product name and the order number pasted over the box that said sponges! I was then told to take a hand basket and get 12 bottles of lotion from the shelf. I walked down the aisle shocked that I was told to get them myself when I could of done that in the first place! To top it off, I found one bottle on the shelf! Wow! spoke with the manager over the phone and he said I can get my money back or do I still want them? I was livid at this point, after what I just experienced with my order and I said obviously I want them, I ordered them! I said I can't come back again can they be delivered? He said yes and at Dollar Tree's expense for my trouble. He said he had to email Washington D.C. and I can still get my money back. I am filing this grievance because 1. this is not only a customer issue and number 2.this is also an employee issue. To address number 1-why do you have to reiterate that I can get my money back?
Obviously, I would of insisted on getting my money back and that's not a way to keep a customer coming back. I called the store 2 days later and was told that it wouldn't be on the truck until Wednesday, the 2nd week in July and they don't deliver. Ok, fine but, they could have sent an email to me regarding this. Why did I have to take the time from my day 2 days later to call and to find out I have to call to request a refund? Number 2-the employee that packaged my "order" obviously didn't care or confused 2 orders. How do you mistake sponges for a case of 10oz bottles of lotion? Does an employee issue need to be addressed? I believe so. No one is perfect but this could possibly be a recurring issue that could possibly affect Dollar Tree's finances. If this happened to me who else has this happened to? Not everyone files a complaint. I am a regular customer at Dollar Tree and I really like your store. This particular store, Vallejo, Ca. was very busy that night with 1 cashier and people all the way down 1 aisle. There's so much more I can elaborate on regarding my experience in this particular store but all I can saw is TERRIBLE, TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE all the way around!!!!

20

I went into the Brookings Oregon store 6/27/19. I had 8 balloons I needed filled. The employee I talked to the day before told me that it would be 50 cents per balloon . The manager told me today it would be a dollar a balloon . I told him the employee yesterday had said 50 cents .....he stated that didn't matter and I was lucky he was even filling the balloons up . I asked him a couple questions and he was very rude so I said have a good day. I really dont want to go back into the store. The employees are very nice but the manager is very rude and short with people.I am the manager at a store in the same shopping center and I would never treat my customers like that.

20

I was in the check out line purchasing items and I asked if I could use their restroom because I have a bladder issue. They told me NO they did not have any public restrooms!
According to the Americans disability act, te American Disabilities Act, they HAVE TO PROVIDE people like me with a bathroom!!! "The ADA bathroom requirements affect every small business with a brick-and-mortar retail space. Since passage of the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) in 1990, business owners are MANDATED to modify their physical structures in order to meet the needs of millions of Americans with disabilities."

20

I work at dollar tree manager maritza Fresno ca 1239# claim I was rude over phone but she was rude over the phone to me ..she ask me if I called for my schedule but they tell all of us you cant call for your schedule? I said nothing more when I called she asked again i said yes just i said ok I'm on my way bye .nothing more and I got to work she told me to go home because I was rude?seem like she not professional and I waste my gas and talking to her she not friendly she been rude to me before I never made a complaint but this is not right..

20

The manager and or employee from the Lompoc CA store started to yell at me for having a a conversation with my Frei d a about dollar tree that had nothing to do with her to Begin with abious she shouldn't even been working at retail because she first shooting how to get into a conversation that have nothing to do with her second if she had obviously she had a problem she could have directed it differently and another thing she didn't even know exactly what I was talking about with my friend she only heard parts of it but she still should not have gone into her into none of her business and then apart from that she did they yelling in front of other people especially kids when I realized that there was kids there I feel bad for the kids but it should not be happening to anybody obviously she doesn't know how to do her job because she is continuing to do whatever she wants to do in acts like if that's her sore

20

The Dollar Tree on Canal Street, New Orleans, LA (approximately the 50 hundred block) is being expanded. It was a fine store before they messed it up. Every time I go there no progress is being made. Boxes in the aisles, shelves disorganized. It's pitiful. By now, an organized team would have had this project finished, Even other customers are complaining. I told one of the women shelving my concerns and she said, "None of the customers like it." My contact with the manager on pre-expansion occasions went well but the store is a "mess". You should send a shopper in, then you'll get the feedback. Sorry, I would have liked to post a positive remark.

20

Honestly ruined my trip and day the way I was treated at this dollar tree. This has always been my favorite and now I will never ever shop in this store ever again. This all began with a very rude cashier who somehow hit a wrong button and my transaction was in no mans land. She claimed she would have to unban and start over blaming me for putting my card in before she was done. It was my fault she repeated more than once. Another woman, no name tag and I think the manager comes up and pushes a button and my transaction is done. I grab my 4 year old granddaughters hand and my bags and get ready to leave to which she starts with comments- what really, that is not good customer service. Nothing at all needed to be said and then my day would not have been ruined by a rude and man person. This occurred at the Harvard Street location in Tulsa Ok. I’m am so upset, barely able to get out, surviving cancer after a recent complete hysterectomy, fist Tim to see my grand baby in a few weeks, my vacation time before returning to work, and my whole day was ruined by these horrible nasty ladies who just had to blame someone for their mistake. Sad this is how they operate. Thanks.

60

There were boxes to be unpacked in every aisle. Shelves were empty in certain areas. Store was clean, checkout employer was very good, nice, and the process went very smoothly. No time to unpack, and stock shelves? Not enough help? Not sure what the real problem is, but when shopping monthly, it's very disappointing. Thank you for your time!!

20

I was at the location 775 W Broadway Street Lawrenceburg KY I was checking out and the cashier who my receipt says is Richard asked me when I was due I said I am not due I am just a big woman I would not be complaining if he would have left it at that but he then hands me my receipt and says to me don't worry I am fat too there were a lot of people behind me I was not only offended but extremely embarrassed by his remark that is not the way you should talk to anyone especially a customer

20

i have been going to your store for sometime now, located on the black horse pike in williamstown nj, 08094, i am not one to complain about anyone's company, but this store as serious issues, its very dirty no one including managements will to help, they act like the consumer are bothering them, i have asked for the same product for the past 3 weeks and been told the same thing every time, (its on the next truck) i would like to continue, to shop at your store, but, until these issues are addressed i will be going to dollar general, today alone my sneakers where sticking to the dirty floor, and bugs crawling on it, very dirty store, i have already seen bad postings today on the town website about this store, please help with theses problems, it use to be a nice place to shop, thank you for your time.

20

I need to file complaints about the Dollar Tree located in Findlay, OH 45840 on 2250 Tiffin Ave. Me and my mother are regular costumers. We go there almost everyday to purchase items. A few of the ladies that work there are always very disrespectful and rude to us. My mother is disabled and has a hard time walking. She is very ill and has stage 4 cancer and liver failure. They always complain and are rude to her because of how slow she is and she is not in the right state of mind like a normal person. There is multiple occasions where they were sweeping the floors and knocked into her and almost made her fall. They stand in her pathway and make her go all the way around instead of being courteous and stepping out of the way for a second. They have 4 cash registers but only ever have 1 open and leaves multiple people waiting in line for long periods of time when they could get someone else up front to help when they are just standing around. I have already reported these complaints to the BBB and will be looking into other places to report this to. I have never seen such rude, disrespectful and unprofessional employees. We will no longer be regular customers for this store if this is how they are gonna let their employees treat customers

20

Good afternoon,

I am a frequent customer at your store, located on 3425 Belair Road, Baltimore, Maryland. This store is filthy, the floor needs to be thoroughly cleaned. Boxes are everywhere, but the shelves are empty. I am very particular about the items I buy due to the clutter and dirt. There are many people in the city seeking employment and one task could be maintaining the cleanliness of your store. Hopefully, management will tend to this matter.

Thanks,
Charlene Smith

20

Not just once but every time I run in to pick up an item there is a line with ten people , I counted them, I asked for an additional cashier and was met with a blank stare, I walked out the last two times and I won’t go back to either store on Gause Blvd in Slidell La,
Customer service is non existent in these two stores
The other two are just fine

20

On 3/26/19, I ordered a 2 in 1 backpack. I was shipped a standard back pack. I tried to contact their customer service via the email address they have on their website only to get my emails returned. I notified PayPal of the problem and they were unable to get a response. There is no way to contact them. I would stay away from this company big time.

20

My complaint is that a manager at the dollar tree store in tompkinsville KY.crysyal Denton Howard she is manager there and I would like to report that she is stealing from the store money and items and bragging about it.and had problems with job seekers because of dascination so if I have to go to the top about this I will.i don't think this is acceptable.you need to defend your stores from people like this. I will be investgating further.thank you.

20

Management at my local Dollar Tree encourages its associates to be rude to customers. They are told not to converse with customers at the register. Ring them up and get them out. One employee was told to close her register and walk away to get “rid” of a slow customer even if they have new customers waiting to check out. The particular customer was an elderly lady in her 70 s. And the cashier was bagging her goods and placing them in her cart for her. The cashier was told not to do this and close the register until she gets out of the store

20

I have manufactured coupons that matches the item buy, the coupon beeps and manager at the store states can't accept coupon. I've used this coupon yesterday at another location. The coupon has to be manually input. Manager states they don't manually input coupons which is a lie because this location and others has done it as long as the coupon matches item. I'm very frustrated with this store which happens to be very close to my home and I shop her often. This is not the first issue I've had with this manager and something needs to be done or you will lose many customers. I am one step of making a post on Facebook and YouTube concerning this store

20

Your employee at La Cueva town center was awfully rude when it was 8:43pm and the store closes at 9:00pm. We went up and he was locking the door in front of us so we couldn’t go in saying they were closing early we asked his name he said no and shut the door. Red frizzy hair guy that’s tall and angry. This store is always closing early, the last time we went it was only 7:00pm and they were closing. So what’s up with this?

20

I walked into my local Dollar Tree (Martyway Street, Mission KS) a few minutes ago, there was ONE check out clerk and at least 15 people waiting in line, which is completely ridiculous. I saw a couple workers in the back stocking shelves and asked them about it, one of them says, that's the manager's call. I responded by asking him to go find the manager about the problem; he refused, sorry. I felt so sorry for the clerk but this is totally unacceptable, but I was surprised no one went and banged on the manager's door, I almost did, but decided to leave instead of shopping. Please address this problem asap, there is no excuse for this, period. Thank you.

20

On 3/28/19 I went to your store at Market Place Dr, Aurora Ohio 44202 (around 3pm),
I was the third person in line an older couple was checking out, when it came time to pay for their order the Gentleman pulled out a hand full of change, the cashier (loudly) said I won’t take all that change.
Now I’m a 73 year old female on a very limited budget so I can understand the couple paying for their purchase with change, now what I can’t understand from the elderly cashier is why embarrass this older couple how dare she raise her voice, she had no compassion or understanding. I told my daughter if they don’t have the money and she won’t take change I’ll pay for their purchase, but the lady went through her purse and found a couple of dollars and they paid the rest in change.
I will not go to this store again and the lady in front of me said the same thing. Shame on your cashier

20

There is a young lady who works there, Named Tammy. She is so amazing. This lady runs the whole store by herself, and still manage to greet every customer and to walk around store asking everybody if the need help or have we found what we needed and if its not on the shelf, you can bet she will go to the back and look for it. And she is the only one that will. She is so nice, so polite and friendly. Tammy is what keeps us customers coming back.if she is not in upper management then she should be. It would really be a impact on alot of your customers if she was to quit this store. Thank You for your time.. Dassira

20

On March 21, 2019 I visited the Dollar Tree store # 6318 468 Suffolk Avenue Brentwood, NY 11717 (tel) 631. 435. 2170. My goal was to return/exchange a 99 cent soap dish purchased at this location. I presented the cashier with the receipt of purchase but was quickly asked to wait while she got the manger. When the manager came to the register I explained to him that I went to pick up the soap from the soap dish...it stuck then released and hit my sink top.
I immediately taped the bottom of the soap dish and retained the receipt until I was in the area of the store to return the product. I was very displeased with the way the manager approached me. Before I could finish explaining he began to state that....."you broke it and we cannot take it back". I tried to state that the dish should not have broken and that I was not seeking a refund but had presented another soap dish made of plastic that I desired to get as a exchange.
I realize that broken items are categorized as discarded then inventoried.

Nevertheless, he refused....so I made the purchase of other items I had at the register and left the store.
I would like a resolution as per this complaint. I expected to be handled as a valued Dollar Tree customer for over 15 years....but was not. My desire is not to see this happen to any other Dollar Tree customer. Dollar Tree has a reputation that honors their customers with respect. I was very disappointed.

Thank you for receiving this complaint.

20

My daughter alerted me that today she was told that she was not allowed to be in the Dollar Tree (9000 Rainier Ave S, Seattle, 98118, WA) store by her school, during lunch. She asked the employee why she wasn't allowed and the cashier told her that a new policy was created to keep students out of the store at lunch time. I'm assuming that there might be a problem with theft,or possibly some other disciplinary problem with students who go to her school. When customers are discriminated in this way it is concerning, to say the least. The cashier told her that he was just doing his job, and would not let her in the store, because she was a high school student. It's also very concerning that the school my daughter attends is situated in a predominantly black neighborhood. The school she attends is also predominately students of color. I am submitting a formal complaint rather than addressing the store manger, because I am asking for this to be dealt with as soon as possible, and because this is supposedly store policy.

I would appreciate a prompt response.

Thank you for your support,

20

hi my complaint is about a glass candle you sell that has the wax and wick in the glass holder. the problem is the wicks are not being placed in the middle of the wax. This causes the glass holder to heat up and i had one get hot and break. quite a few i bought had this problem. here is a picture of the product im talking about

20

I have been going to Dollar Tree stores for some time now. In the last 3-4 months, every store that I go into has boxes of merchandise all over the aisles. When I complain to the manager, they tell me that corporate has vastly cut down their hours for all employees and giving them 16 hours a week, so they are having a hard time keeping employees. When they are there, they are waiting on customers, so have no time to put away merchandise. I've been trying to get one item for at least a month now and every store is out.

Are the stores closing? I asked a manager on Saturday and she told me that Dollar Stores aren't going out of business, but Family Dollar stores are. Why is there such bad service all of a sudden?

Marge

20

I have gone into the dollar store in chino valley az. noticed one your supervisors talking to a young lady that worked there is a very rude manner that was not called for in front of customers. Now I know she has done this before because i have been in there when this Kelly Brown was working . I think she needs more training in how to treat her employees.

Thank you

20

I 'am a disabled veteran, and I shop many stores on zarogoza and raby in el paso tx. I use a mobility scooter to get around as I cant walk very good. I went to that store after shopping at el super across the street. iwent into the dollar tree to get a cans of soup that el super didn't have. my caregiver was with me but did not what I could swallow due to throat inf. I went in on my scooter and a heavy set women said I had to leave my scooter by the door. I said no way I cant then she said I would have to unload my scooter. I told her how can I do that. I may have used a cuss word but I had not had no food for a week. so I turned around an as I left she said have a good day and I responded go to hell. my caregiver was really upset that she treated me this way. I am wight and the clerk is Hispanic. she was in the wrong and will never shop there again. does she hate wight people or disabled vets. I have been shopping there for a year.

40

Everytime I am in the Mansfield Dollar General Store, it is always boxes in the aisles and ver messy. Its hard to get your cart through the isles.

20

I want to complain about a store in Oroville California the store is dirty the shelves are always bear they don't have enough employees working in there the only part of the store is fairly decent is when you first walk in but the rest of the stores terrible I think somebody needs to look into that store you probably have the address but here it is 1911 Oro Dam East Oroville concerned customer thank you

20

Every time I go into the dollar tree on Essex street Hackensack,NJ the manager Stephanie, is being extremely rude calling her cashiers "Heffer", speaking extremely disrespectful to the cashier Yolanda. I even caught the manager speaking to another employee about the cashier " Yolanda". I've never in my entire life experience a Manager that speaks upon customers and employees the many times she does. This complaint pertains to the Manager Stephanie she's rude & disrespectful and does not have the qualifications to be a manager if she treats her staff as such. I'm extremely disgusted by the way she speaks to her employees the way she does. Extremely Poor choice of management.

20

The dollar tree in Clifton Colorado really is unsafe, I visit this store 2 to 3x per week and it has boxes everywhere on the floor.
The past 2 weeks this store has went to hell in a hand basket..
The stickers are lazy and store is a mess.
Have someone do there job......
I saw a poor lady and man in a wheel. Chair struggling to get down the aisles.
I was there a the gal who is over short heavy set 50 that acts as a manager or maybe is Talks way to much on her phone talks about in appropriate things as well.. She stands around and tries to look busy I think her name is tish...she is very very rude..
I will think again before going to the store.

20

I placed an order on December 1st and the shipment was suppose to have shown up December 10th. I had it delivered to the local store, but when contacted them they said their next truck comes in on December 14th. No tracking information provided probably because they know shipments don't deliver on time. Well I needed my items before that and the store manager couldn't even look in the system to tell me no then because he said he don't have access. I called the 877 number no one ever picks up and I called cooperate but that rings to distribution who have to connect you to cooperated then no one ever picked up there. So now after calling 8 times trying to find a shipment it really makes it difficult to contact anyone.

20

went in to buy my grand kid batteries for his toy and get some dog shampoo .and something for grand child and when I was going to check out I was asked if I was stealing ! wth never in my life have every been asked that nor have I ever stolen from a store at first I thought they was kidding the more I thought after I got home im going 40 years of working in this town and to asked that in public it pissed me off!

20

Is it customary that Dollar Tree NEVER vacuums or sweeps their floor? The one in Kosciusko, MS is down right nasty. When I asked if they ever vacuumed the floor, the checker laughed and said the vacuum was broken. I asked if broken since the store opened and she said yes. I love shopping there , but the filth on the floor is disgusting. I have no pictures. Your company should have a district manager that goes around to the stores that knows what I am talking about. Needs to take a little pride in that store .

20

urgently get a district manager to 1400 park avenue Woonsocket ri #4523 we cannot even walk in the store back part and storage area fill to the top all the aisle are a mess stuff all over floor shelf empty bad attitude need urgent attention today

20

I visited my local Dollartree on Thanksgiving. I attempted to lay for my item. I handed the money to the cashier with coins on top on the dollar.He reached for the money and the change fell on tne floor, this seemed to annoy the cashier.(a male cashier)approximately 12:36pm. When he returned my changed he made sure my change fell to the floor. I said to him I know you did that on purpose. He then said you moved your hand, which of course i didnt. I said I moved my hand like you moved right (sarcasm). The store is located in The Bronx store number 5624

20

More times than not when I go to shop at this Dollar Tree No one is available to assist me or check me out
.Employees are outside smoking together and will look through window see someone waiting to be checked out and hurry back in store..Cashier and manager out in front of store smoking together. I can't see where that's good customer service and will take my business elsewhere

20

Our company was set to pick up donations from this store. The employee who is the contact for donations called the store and the representative stated that she could not send anyone other employees because they have to follow the rules. This employee was sick for a week. I call 11-19-18 and request that I pick up the items on her behalf and the dollar tree representative stated that she gave them to someone by the name of Vivian. I explained to the dollar tree representatives that we do not have a Vivian that works for our company. She than stated that we took to long to pick them and she called someone by the name of Vivian. I am unsure why she didn't reach out to our representative. I asked to speak to a manager, She stated she was the manager. I asked to speak to the store manager. She stated she is the store manager. She refused to allow me to speak to anyone else and also stated she did not have any phone numbers to provide.

The representative at #2703 was very rude and inconsiderate and gave the donations to someone that does not work for this company. She appeared to not even care.

20

This is a Brand new Dollar Tree. The store is poorly managed. The Manager and Assistant are Real Nasty, when customers are treated poorly. Send a person from your corporate office to monitor them. The shelves are empty. They don't have regular deliveries for sodas and juice. Ice cream and other frozen foods are empty shelves. This area hasn't had a store in 3 years. This is band-aid on a major store we need. A Market not a dollar store! This store is located in Northeast Baltimore (Loch Raven and Northern Parkway) You can call me because I want a answer about this less than substandard Dollar Store! Get us a Manager and Assistant Manager that comes in with a plan and don't take a whole year to get it done!

20

Most ALWAYS a long line to check out. Customers leaving carts of merchandise and walking out. Merchandise in supply at the stores to the north and south of this Avon Park, FL store usually have full stocked and neat shelves. Avon Park store is a disaster area and out of a lot of products. Employees seem ok. I personally think it's managed very poorly. Things all over the floor, empty boxes setting in the isles etc. I'm very tempted to stop going to this one completely and go elsewhere. Thank you for listening.

20

went to buy things at the store the girl didn't even greet me or bagged my purchase & never said thank u have a nice day or anything I bagged my own things, and she continued with the next customers order and mine was still on the counter how rude is it to have someone like that working her name is Deja store no.733 11:30 am on a sunday, I spent $52:00 10/21/2018 , I don't think it was right for her to b very rude I like shopping there but with that girl I don't know thank u for listening to me olga

20

Me and my husband was shopping at Dollar Tree corner of 22nd street and cannon Blvd in Kannapolis NC. This was on Wednesday. We had finished and went to the cash register. Then were 2 people in front of us and then 2 behind us. The red headed boy or man what ever you call him was checking out. When we were shopping I saw him and another male opening boxes. When we were at the front he said, I guess they hear us cutting the boxes and decide for all of them to check out. I was right there at him when he said that. That meant me and I DIDN'T like it. This is not the first time he has a rude and smart mouth. I started to say something to him but decided to let you know he said. This was Wednesday 10 2018. Joyce

20

I BOUGHT 12 HAMBURGERS FROM THE DOLLAR TREE IN HUNTINGTON STORE AND ALL OF THEM WERE SPOILED AND I AM NOT HAPPY

40

My complaint is that for the last 3-months that I have shopped at the Pittsburg Kansas 66762 Store they DO NOT have much of any choices on the shelves they have not been stocking them if they have the merchandise the shelves are practically empty and I am very disgusted I shop there every month on regular schedule this time 10/03.2018 I went there and still empty shelves what are you going to do about it --- it is a shame that it will go down hill if you don't get a better manager - the manager don't seem to want to work and seems to not care maybe a little lazyness on his or her part this time the store is forcing me to go to the store in Joplin Missouri 0n Rangeline I have already called to see if they have what I need and she told me we have everything you need come on down she was very pleasant so I will it is about 35-40 mile from where I live . Do something about the Pittsburg Kansas Store 66762 Thanks !!

20

The Saranac Lake NY 12983 Lake flower Ave. store is disgusting. You need to send one of your head representative to check this store out. The shelves are bare. It looks like a hurricane went thru the store stuff everywhere on the floor. I tried to bring my handicapped mom to the store and I couldn’t push her thru the isle stuff was all over the floor. So we left. This is a fire hazard!!! I Don’t know what happened the last couple of months, but something need to be done before someone gets hurt. It was always a clean store. I always enjoyed making a trip to this store.

20

Being disabled & needing O2 when walking I am limited as to where I go. The store in Lindenhurst, NY didn't have the cart bars to keep the carts from leaving the store. Well, they do now.

I had to make two trips with my purchases, leaving paid for items in the cart by the door till I returned to retreive them. I was lucky nobody took advantage of this.

This is an example of how seniors and the disabled are looked upon by many, no respect and looked down at.

20

On 8-7-18, at approximately 12:00 pm, I shopped at store 7242 in Saint Petersburg FL. Everything went well until I went through the check out line to pay for my items. To provide details, I had several items in a basket, placed the basket on the counter. When my turn came, the cashier, a black lady, who I assume was the manager, instructed me to remove my items from the basket. It should be pointed out that she did not ask politely, she firmly told me to remove my items from the basket. Anyway, I obliged with suspicion of the ladies attitude, as cashiers at any given moment at any store would simply pull the items out as pricing them. Then, after totaling up the items, the same lady, again told me to return the basket to the area by the door. This was before paying and bagging my items. I thought this strange, as I thought this was not my job or responsibility as a customer. When I placed the basket in another basket on the counter. The lady rudely scoffed as said that I should be more courteous and place the basket back, as she returned herself. So not only did she tell me to remove my items from the basket before she rang them up, but she insisted on educating me on my manners. I am not an employee of DollarTree, and she barked out orders as though I work for her. In addition, I did not know that I was obligated by social etiquette or any legal standard to empty and return the store basket. I have had such insulting or humiliating basket experience at any store I shop at. The cashiers at other store have a professional customer appreciation attitude and always empty the basket as they ring the items up. Then they simply slide the basket to the side to return them collectively when no one is in line. To conclude, I would like the previously written message to be considered a somewhat formal complaint. I strongly perceived the manager to act like an amateur when it comes to customer service.

20

I just came back from Dollar Tree Store located at 12005 S Cicero Ave. in Alsip, Il Store #5991 where experienced the worst service ever. The manager was rude,disrespectful to me. I ordered and payed for the birthday balloons on Wednesday August 1st to be pick up on Saturda ,August 4th at 11 A.M. I got to the store around 11:15 on Saturday to wait at least 5 min to somebody take care of me,then the manager of the store (could not get his name) did not have any idea about my order asking me - this store? today? he does not now anything,so I am standing there not knowing what am I supposed to do,the manager is not telling me anything,going back and forth to room and talking on a phone and not letting me know what is going to happen. When I tried asking him he stared yelling at me so I ask for a manager and his name to find out he is the one. I went to an employee to get the phone number I could call to make a complain as well as the name of the man and she (her name is Ray -she has a name tag luckily for me I can tell you who I tried talk) ignored me and after several times asking she told me she is new and she does not know her manager name or she can not give me the number (?????????). In a mean time the manager got my order and tossed it on a counter and slam the door to the room he was going and you could hear him yelling to somebody on the phone that I want to make a complain about him. I was never humiliated like that and I am wondering what I did wrong to be traded it that way. Finally somebody came from a back to make that order for me (could not get fis name either to actually thanks him for covering for his incompetent boss) as well as some costumer tried help me how to get the info I needed to let anybody know how employees in that particular store taking care of the costumers. I do now another manager in that store as well as other employees and thy where always nice and polite. I would like to know what is going to happen so no one will experience that kind of service ever again. I do not know why I should feel so bad about it when I did not do anything wrong but unfortunately the feeling stays much longer and I supposed to celebrate my son's birthday.
Sincerely, customer.

20

the dollar store at 939 sibley avenue in dolton, illinois did not open on 8-1-18 until after 10:00 am. I was there early and left then returned in the afternoon to do my shopping. THIS IS NOT GOOD BUSINESS. WHOEVER WAS SCHEDULED WAS NOT THERE.
The dollar employee named phaedra was the cashier for that morning, and a manager named JON. when i talked to him, he was very nice and seems to be a hard worker. he was stocking shelves, mopping floors, and working the register. i think he was covering for another manager. again, he was working and i don't think he was to open the store.
This store needs a lot of help. last time i was there, a stock worker was just sitting outside having a cigarette for quite a while. i know breaks are only about ten minutes, but this guy was outside for a long while. the store is under stocked and it looked dirty. i noticed a sign last month that said grand opening. for a grand opening, it was dirty and messy. i know you can do better. today, i would rate a zero with it not being opened on time. i would rate JON, the manager five stars. he really was trying to make the customers happy.

20

I was in line at the store started to put articles on checkout the checker ask another person not in line if she was ready to check out she said yes she pushed my article aside started checking her I walked out will never go to that store again

20

Your store at 1551 Missouri ave in largo florida has had some problem with there machine sat July 21st no credit card or debit cards or EBT or gift cards cash only today is credit cards EBT and cash it's been six days now no debit cards or gift cards cash and credit cards only EBT is debit and it works why not debit with gift cards and why do they have no cash all the time too why can't you refund the gift card with the receipt if it can't be used I'm mad I walked up to the store every day just about and I couldn't use EBT one day another day gift cards and cash fix the machine already people are getting mad and leaving your store why is it the isles are always blocked with boxes so people can trip over and walk into them your employees are rude to the guy told me today what you want me to do about it it's down and your other guy doing stock can't answer you about anything just walks a way from you every one in your store needs to be replaced another lady says have a blessed day and I don't like that just say have a good day thanks for shopping here.your lady manager was told there was a black guy drinking a soda in your isle and she didn't charge him for it or call the police or take him the bottle and say I'm charging you for what you drank she charged him for one thing not two and let him walk out of the store.

20

The general manager, Denise, was very rude from the time I entered the door until I left. My first experience involved asking her if the items I ordered had arrived. She explained rudely that I would receive an email when it arrived. After another week of waiting and seeing that it had already shipped two weeks prior, I stopped in the store to pick up my order. She rudely rolled her eyes at me and said she would check. I thought her attitude was uncalled for when she didn't even send me the email stating that it arrived! I then asked if the items did not work out if I could exchange them for something else in the store. She said no. After opening them in my car, I saw that they were the wrong items. I called customer service (who was wonderful!) and they said they'd give me a full refund if I returned the items to her store and if the manager filled out the survey. When I brought the items back in the store, she rolled her eyes at me again. She then took the items from my hand and turned her back at me. I felt humiliated and promised to never shop at that dollar tree again. Well after a couple of weeks, I've not received the refund. I asked dollar tree customer service why and they said it's because the general manager did not fill out the survey. They cannot issue the refund without her doing her job. I'm beyond frustrated and I cannot believe that the dollar tree would award this woman the job of general manager. I don't even think she should be working there!

20

This store is ALWAYS DIRTY!!! ALWAYS have supplies stacked in boxes in the isles and nothing on the shelves, I've been on any given day and it's always the same, I'm no if they are short of help, but it's ridiculous!!!! The floors are filthy, I will no longer shop there, because it has gotten worse!!! It's the University City location on Olive off of Hanley in St Louis, Mo

20

I shop frequently at the Rocky Point Long Island Dollar Tree It's
in need of a getting people that don't talk about
people in front of them or behind there backs and then you catch them in the act.
Guessing they have no life or there feeling insufficient about themselves.And then
they stare at you and say oh you shop here a lot.The manager always looks at me weirdly.Which is unprofessional in it self.I go to other Dollar Trees with no problems guess it's just Rocky Point Long Island.Guess they don't need customers as the place is not that busy.Guess that's the reason why.Treat there customers horribly.I think corporate should evaluate the store and the people that work there.

20

My debit card was compromised by Dollar Tree store # 3971 in the amount of $62.30 on 4/20/2018 . My total purchase was $11.30 . I Declined cash back. The cashier lady gave me a torn up receipt. I requested a reprint receipt. The manager came to look at the print machine, and told me blankly she couldn't reprint my receipt. I left the store very unhappy about this incident. I checked my bank account and it was debited for $62.30 . An amount of $51.00 was charged to my debit card without my permission and consent.
I had filed a claim with my bank. I also reported this incident to Dollar Tree Corporation. This incident shouldn't never happened in any Dollar Tree stores . Why this store manager couldn't reprint my receipt ? The printing machine was working perfectly for many more transactions on other customers. Dollar Tree corporation MUST INVESTIGATES THIS INCIDENT ,AND ASSURED THAT THIS TYPE OF PRACTICE WILL NEVER OCCURRED AGAIN IN ANY DOLLAR TREE STORES.

20

Purchased various items that totaled $34.75 the cashier was arrogant, did not want to listen to feedback about what he was charging for the items.
when i finally was able to communicate with him I was able to purchase the items. After returning home I reviewed ;my on line banking only to find out that Dollar tree cashier charge me twice for the same items. I returned to the store only to be told it was impossible for the store to charge twice for the same purchase. i showed the owner and the cashier, who was also an owner, the bank statement and they agreed that i was charged twice, but it was not their problem it was the banks problem. Now I need to file a claim to get back my money, and it will take 10 days. Dollar Tree, Bellinham, MA. If the owners treat customer arrogantly,without any feeling or care what can i expect from underpaid service help,

20

The Manger Name Donna was so rude .I was trying to buy some items and was paying for them with a 100.00 bill. The cashier went an asked the manger Donna can she break that 100.00 she said loud no we can't then the other cashier said I think I may have it she don't open that draw if she don't anything smaller then that so she have to go some were else to get these items. I was out done then to try make a complaint then get the run around that's unacceptable.

20

Dear CEO,

I visited your NE Minnesota Ave in Washington, DC location, Store 5874. While completing my transaction, a store attendant Ronald checking bags at the decides to sweep my feet with a dirty broom. Why is this young man touching my body with a dirty broom when the cashier is ringing my items up?! It was so disrespectful! Please explain to me why he all of a sudden decides to sweep me?! A line full of customers in front of this cashier. Your employee's behavior is not professional! I don't think it's funny at all! Why do I have go to any location and yell or scream and act out of character?! THIS IS INSULTING! I AM NOT TRASH NOR DIRT! PLEASE CORRECT YOUR EMPLOYEE!

20

I went into the store today on old st Augustine Road, Jacksonville Fl 32257 and when I went to check out the Ast Manager said it was for employees only and if I was not an employee I could not use it.. Not only would she not allow the cashier to use the coupon she is at the balloons yelling over to the cashier.. as well there was a lady that needed a balloon and she could not get off of her cell phone long enough to provide customer service..

she said the coupon was not for customers.

20

I WENT INTO DOLLAR TREE AND SHOPED AND WAS TOLD NOT TO ANYLONGER GO INTO DOLLAR TREE I HAVNT STOLEN ANY THING I SIMPLY DIDINT KNOW THAT I DIDINT HAVE A RECIEPT FROM THE OTHER LOCATION I MADE AN HONEST MISTAKE

20

Was at the Dollar tree on libery Rd Thomasville NC and there was only one person there . She was checking people out and her line was all the way to the back of the store. She was doing her best to check them out. The problem is was she the only one there? Stood in line for 15 minutes and had only moved a foot. This is not her fault. Seems to me it is the fault of poor management.
Won't be shopping there again. Will find another store such as mighty dollar. Wish I could if helped her.

20

Yes I was working at at the store , on Hesperia rd. Victorville ca. First situation I left my register and the assistant Ms.Brook ask me do i trust her . I Told her yes. So she begin to remove everything from my cash draw ! When we counted. the money it was short. 30,00.So from then on she would not let me know when I was to work. I would come in and she would say you are not to come Unless I call which was never. Which made me lose my job. Other employers told me money was also missing strange like my situeation .Ms. Brook also told she worked in la as assistant at the (99 cents only store ).Were money was missing. THANK YOU VERY KINDLY

20

I'm a regular customer at the Dollar Tree in Benton Harbor, Michigan 49022
Every week I purchase 10 to 15 bottles of Donald Duck Orange Juice ...but after being asked by the Manager were they good she now purchases all the juice by the box leaving none for the customers and I feel that the customer should come first. For the past month or so Ive been told by the other employees that she (the manager buys them all for her husband) Now my family and I have to drive al the way to Niles to purchase the juice for my mom whose diabetic the only orange juice that doesn't' give her heart burn.

20

I was at Dollar Tree in Sacramento, CA on Northgate Blvd north Natomas, when I accidentally left my wallet and iPhone at the register, while loading my items into cart. Five minutes later I realized I'd left wallet and iPhone at store. I called to inquire about them, when the worker answered the phone and said, " there's no iPhone or pink wallet here." I called again to let her know I had just left there 5 minutes ago and that my iPhone and pink wallet should be there, they'd be hard to miss.

She was adamant that they weren't there. Well, when I went back to the store I looked around for ithem to no avail. Then my mom suggested that I go near the office area to call my phone on her phone. Now mind you I had been calling the iPhone before going back to the store. My mom was right! When I called the iPhone near the office my phone rang loud. The girl who had insisted "no there's no iPhone (6+} nor pink wallet here. Had them both at her register out of sight, then all of a sudden she asked, "did you leave your iPhone and pink wallet here?"

I was livid! She had plan to steal my wallet (small) and iPhone! I wanted to say some choice words but decided to report the incident instead.

20

I have filled out five applications for dollar tree that's located on 72nd street in Tacoma,WA. I speak to the hiring manager Martinez she gives me the same story give me your name I will lol up your application and call you in for an interview I called and spoke with her today again 9-1-2016 she gave me the same story. I asked her why do you still have the for hire sign in the window if you've hired 20 people already she said that's the corporate office policy.

20

Went shopping at the Dollar Tree EastBrunswick NJ store when I walked in an employee Dennis was very rude to another employee who was putting handles on broom heads apparently he had put a handle on wrong and was told you put this end in not this end. Then Dennis remarked didn't you go to college I wanted to answer Dennis back did you! Then while shopping as I like to do at any Dollar Tree I go to isle by isle Dennis who was stocking shelves, walks in front of you not even to say excuse me or a hello. He needs to go through some training attitude adjustment, he seems like a bully. The other employees a very nice Too bad he's the bad apple. I always go to Dollar Tree because of their outstanding customer service, but I may not go to this one ever again.

20

I was at the Dollar Tree on Burbank Drive in Baton Rouge, Louisiana on August 6, 2016 about 3:45 pm. I told the lady at the register, I wanted to return some items, that included mustard, ketchup, pickles, etc. food items that was not frozen foods, the items had not been open and I had my receipt. The lady at the register informed me that you cannot return food items. There is not a sign in the store which says that food items are not returnable. A customer in the line said that the other Dollar Tree Stores will accept returns on food items.

Then the lady who says that she is the assistant manager of the store, went on a rampage talking loud over the whole store and cursing talking about me trying to return the food items. This was totally inappropriate and unprofessional. There were a lot of people in line and in the store including children when the so call assistant manager proceeded to put on her inappropriate loud show with cursing. Not happy with the service by the managing employee.

40

I was at the dollar tree store#1432 in Chicopee,ma. I went to register#2, the person at this store was very rude. I went to take a shopping cart outside and didn't know that I couldn't bring it out.she said there was a sign on the door that I didn't see and she very rudely said cant you read and embarrassed me in front of other customers. And also I asked all the shelves were empty and asked if your shipment didn't come in. and she said rudely obviously. I always shop at your store and usually your employees are nice and helpful. but this employee today was very rude.

20

I have been in the dollar tree store 7350 153rd St W Apple Valley Minnesota 55124 on numerous occasions. Every time I have been there, it is at least a 20 minute wait to check out! Not because there isn't someone who could open another lane, but because the manager refuses to do so! You need a manager who can see ahead of time that they need another cashier and has them ready before there are 30 people in line. I will probably look for another dollar store that has a competent person working who knows how to manage a store and cares about the customer.

20

I placed an order for a tee shirt on line. I immediately received the confirmation order # 35145. The funds were charged to my master card. Now there is no shirt, no status change on my order, no shipment. I have sent 3 request via email that either i want the shirt shipped or they can refund my money. I have not had a response to any of my emails. Dollar Tee website was used. Order placed 7/10/16. 11 days without a shipment notification?

40

I had a bad experience at our local Dollar Tree in Carlsbad, NM. I went in to our local Dollar Tree store today. There were not any shopping carts. I asked a passing Dollar Tree employee if there were any baskets. She snarled that there are only 8 baskets and they are all being used in a very harsh tone. I noticed a basket right by the check outs and it was full of cardboard and other store stuff. But I did not say anything and just left the store. I spend a lot of money at our local store because it is very helpful for educators. I have been an educator for 23 years and buy a lot of materials to get ready for the school year. I will not be doing so this year and will share my negative experience with all my colleagues. Dollar Tree is usually a teacher's dream store.

40

3 times I traveled 10 miles round trip this week to get the bread I love at Dollar Tree in Enid OK. A number of times the bread rack was empty. The "bread man" used to come on Mondays, then he changed to Thursday night, then he came Friday and left just a very few loaves of bread. Shouldn't he come at the same time every week? And shouldn't he leave more than just a very few loaves of bread? I love the certain bread that I can only get at Dollar Tree, but this is getting ridiculous.

20

I went to the store at about 5pm on 6-25. As I was in the store being rung up the gentleman that was waited on before me, had walked out the door, but came back to the door. 3 employees were right there. The gentleman said " He just paid for his water, but didn't want to waste it, but there was a fire out front. NO employee moved, so I walked out the door, and started stepping on it and moving chips around. Someone had thrown a cigarette down. It wasn't going out, at first. I walked back in to pay for my stuff.

I looked at the 2 employees who were not doing anything and I told them, they might want to get water and pour on it. 1 employee looked at me and said " We put water on it and there's nothing else we can do" No one had done anything while I was in line. And if they put water on it, they did not make sure it was out, cuz it was going when I got to it. I was not real happy with their attitude, and the fact 1 walked away and went into the office. With all the plastic container you sell, 1 of the employees could of gone into the bathroom and filled it with water to pour on it. The attitude I got was they were lazy and didn't care if it got out of hand, We don't need more fires big or small, I've been in retail for over 30 years. I would never of been so disrespectful , to anyone. Thank-you for taking the time. Hopefully you retrain these employees.

20

I was having a wonderful day taking my 81 year old grandmother to run some errands. She wanted to stop at the Dollar Tree #508 (4340 S. Laburnum ave Richmond, va 23223). I had $1 coupons for curad products. I think I had 9. Yes, I am a couponer and it is hard work to cut coupons and go through the trouble of finding items on sale to use the coupons on to make it with your while. I hate paying full price for anything and if I can get it free or pay less. Why not? I don't think there is a law against couponing. I don't do a lot of couponing at Dollar trees, but for once I had a coupon I could use. I didn't know you could only use 4 coupons per item per day per household.

Ok. fine. There are rules and regulations in life. When the young lady who rang me up told me this, I was like ok let's take 5 of the 9 items off. The manager came over. I guess he had a bad day or something because he told me " I am not selling you any more than 4" and you are not doing all those different transactions. He said I was rude but I hadn't gotten rude. All of this in front of my grandmother. If I had gotten rude she and everybody else in that store would have known.

When I asked him for his supervisor's name and number. I never got it. All he had to do was explain the coupon policy, take the 5 items off and kept it moving. My cousin who does not live with me was going to get 4 curads but he said "no". I still got all my 8 curads for free because I found 3 more coupons after I left. I went to another dollar tree with my 4 coupons and I had no problem. Nobody is going to talk to me any kind of way. He doesn't own the store. He just manages it and it doesn't seem like he is doing a good job. I will be going back to that same store to use the other 4, and he better leave me alone.

40

I go in dollar tree almost 3X a week, every time, me and my family go there, its always cluttered and only 1 line is open. All the employees especially the managers never smile, greet customers or anything and always has an attitude. Today , I visited dollar tree and , I believe it was the manager, didn't greet me at checkout but what really made me mad when she slammed my money in my hand. I was in there about 4:55 p.m. I really hope y'all get a new crew because they never seem happy and everyone in town says it as well. I use to be a manager and I always treated my customers nice. But I absolutely hate when I have to go into dollar tree in laurel.

40

I order balloons on June 3rd at the store # 6253, I was to pick them up on June 5th for 11.30am. I order #187 and 201 20 each. 40 Total. Ok go to pick them up not ready. Not happy but Im dealing with it. Then the cashier is going back and forth to do these and still wait on customers. Then your store manager comes over with an attitude. I ask is this normal not to have them ready.

I get no I had a new manager on last night and a lot didn't get done. So then I see Im getting balloons I didn't want unknown to me 201 is a variety pack. I ask if I can just get the yellow ones. With attitude she looks and says we don't have anymore. I said not happy but Im now pressed for time. She continues to do the balloons and I ask if she has bags to put them in.

She said no put I can use trash liner bags they can only handle 3 ,I said your killing me. Now she walks away and gets the liners. I said I can't do that I have 40 balloons. So she then ties them together in bunches and walks away. I ask if anyone is going to help me again no response walks away and goes to her office. Im standing in your store no help and an attitude from your store manager. I was so mad. I couldn't even talk. She walks away won't help me and hides to I leave. Really poor poor customer service and let alone poor attitude she is displaying in front of her employees.

60

There is assistant manager at Dollar Tree that is always texting on her phone, when she is suppose to be doing work. She is rude to the customers, and to the employee she works with. She always works the evening/night shift at the Westwood Dollar Tree at 1910 Mino Drive, Johnstown PA. 15905. Her first name is Amy.

20

I was wondering why all of your Lil' Dutch Maid cookies are 13oz's, but the peanut butter sandwich cookies 9.3oz's. They should be 13oz' also(1012087). Are you trying to "cheat" the consumer? I called ABIMAR FOODS, INC. in Oklahoma and they said they package the peanut butter cookies in the 13oz size also(1012087). I buy a lot peanut cookies from you. I know that you want to make a profit, but not at my expense. Will you rectify this situation? Thanks for your help in this matter. My wife and I love The Dollar Tree Store. God Bless. I do The Happy/Complaint/Prayer Show on cable television.

40

Nothing really. I have been very content with ALL the Dollar Trees in the states I've shopped at. TODAY, however, I simply went in to exchange a nightlight purchased from either the larger or the smaller store and was given a hard time, saying I needed a receipt for this $1 item since they had never seen this design.

40

I was astounded at the filthy Store inside and outside. The exterior was full of cigarette butts, scraps of paper, gum residue, and other debris! The interior was equally as filthy as the outside with un-vacuumed and dirty carpet, unopened boxes and un-stocked shelves, even a box sitting with liquid seeping out of it making the already filthy carpet wet. This was on a Friday afternoon (April 29th, 2016) and there were not enough help hired to accommodate the amount of people shopping, therefore making the store look even more chaotic and disheveled! I love the savings at Dollar Tree, but I don't think I will continue to shop in such an un-kept store! I felt like I needed to wash my hands when I left. What a shame that the management is so uncaring about his store that he would allow what was once a very well kept store to deteriorate to this degree!

20

I was waiting to talk a Dollar Tree employee that was holding some things for me. She was talking with another employee, so I was waiting for her. The employee she was speaking with looked at me and said, well put your stuff up on the counter. I said to her I wasn't ready to check out that I was waiting to speak with the employee she was talking to. I was so amazed that when I looked at her name tag that she was in management.

I have never been spoken to in this manner by someone in management. the name tag said her name was Debbie. Since then I have spoken with different people and they have said she is very rude to them. If you don't correct this it will cause the company to lose money. I love shopping there ....but I will not tolerate being done like that. So therefore she needs to be replaced or her title removed. Management doesn't treat people like that.

40

I think someone needs to take a look at store1424, 1551 Niagara Falls Blvd Amherst Ny. I was in there last night 4/14/16 @approx 7pm & the store is in deplorable condition. I have never seen that store as bad as it was last night, this store has been declining. There was debris in every isle & dirty, dirty. I should have taken pics.

40

We have a dollar tree store in my town, Marysville, Ohio. I am in there all the time. I love the store. Since our store got this latest manager the shelves are always empty. Sometimes I go to the store on Sawmill Road in Dublin, Ohio to get things I need, as this store is always stocked and clean. The Marysville store is always dirty, this includes the shelves themselves (since the shelves are empty you can see how dirty they really are. The floors are filthy and there is always items on the floor. I do not want to see this store close. It seems to have a lot of business and I would not want to see it close because of no stock and the filth. Please look into it. Thank you so much.

40

The Dollar Tree in Willmar, MN needs a change of Management. It is dirty, cartons all over the floor, empty shelves, no recovery of aisles. Toys and other products lay all over the place. The staff smoke outside the building right by the entrance and leave one person inside with a long line. I used to go to this dollar tree at least 3 times a week and now I go once a month to see if somehow it has changed and is clean like it used to be 2-3 years ago. The manager they have now has been there for months and it's only going down hill so he must not have a supervisor watching him.

Dollar Tree should be ashamed to have a store that looks this way. I really hope something is done so we, in Willmar, will want to keep shopping there. A dollar general is coming to the north of Willmar and another to the east and that's where people are talking about shopping. One of the employees said they only clean up the place when there is a visitor coming. It is disgusting to go there. So sad because I have seen the store in it's good days fully stocked with a clean appearance. It's a shame. I hope someone catches on and helps this store.

60

Your store at 6466 103rd st in Jacksonville Fl. looks like it is 20 years old! The parking lot is littered with cans, bottles, and trash! The isles haven't been cleaned in months from their appearance. There is inventory, trash, and chewing gum spots throughout the store. Surely you have inspectors that make random checks on your stores. I visited it today and couldn't believe it has been neglected to such an extent since opening.

60

Checking out and the manager named Annette at store # 2530 was very very rude. I shop there all the time she must be new. Ticket # 3569-02530-01-011-29662 /Tuesday 2/1/2016 at 12:39pm. Never greeted said Hello, proceeded to ring me up no smile at all like hates her job or customers. I had bought a wine glass she put in a plastic bag by it self and said this is your wine glass in this bag. I said could you wrap it please she said she had nothing to wrap it with rudely because I break stuff real easily so I said can I have another plastic bag so I went to grab one and I was going to wrap it. She grabbed the bag out of my hand with force and in a nasty tone in front of other customers said you can not have another bag it will cost the company billions of dollars.

I said why are you being so rude , then I asked for a piece of paper towel behind counter already opened she completely ignored me. Then she really got nastier , I said no reason to be rude to me she then handed me abruptly handed me a piece of small ad paper and I said thank you. But it did not work, too small. I said can I speak to a manger in charge you really have an attitude. She said I am the Manager go ahead report me my name is Annette! The store was a disaster and short staffed. I go there at least once a week and so do my friends it is really going down hill. never was like that before. She did not even apologize to me nothing know I will not shop there cause of her disposition and personality how did she make it to manager the store is a mess.

60

I was treated very poorly by a Dollar Tree customer service rep in the store. She was rude, very disrespectful, she's not very helpful. I was buying a few items realized I didn't need (2) items I asked if she could take (2) off she blow really hard I asked if that was a problem she said to me yes and went on to tell that she gets in trouble if she has to back out item. I went on to tell her that I am the customer and if I wanted to have it taken off that my option.

So she rung me out gave my receipt she said to me in a harsh way" I hope you have better day' the tone offended me. So I asked for her manager as I was waiting a lady in line had asked her what had happened and she went on to talk to the lady about what had happened. I went on to tell the lady it wasn't her concern ant the cashier she should not be speaking about my business to a customer. I explain to him my concerns and he shrugged his shoulder like "whatever he never once apologized for her rudeness so I asked for his manager's number. I came back in the store because I noticed he didn't put his name on the paper nor the cashier's name.

So I spoke to another associate in the store because I needed to get the information from him so I asked the associate if she would stay in the office while we spoke so he allowed her to. I told him how as a manager you don't treat your customers rudely I told him to look and the camera and he could see how she was speaking to the customer in the store and went on to say the camera has no audio. What offended me even more was as I was leaving in she went on to yell about things about God which was very condescending to me because she was being smart.

As a customer I feel the situation could have been handled better> I work in customer service and I know that not how you treat your customers, I am very offended in the way God's name was brought up the way she said I hope you have a better day and how you store manager handled the situation.

40

How do you provide feedback if you cannot read receipt? This happens at a lot of the stores. Seem like a simple fix if someone would that the time to replace ink.

60

I was excited to have a dollar tree come to Merrimack NH. Over the past few months the store has continually gone down hill. It is often very messy. The floor seems to never be vacuumed and there are piles of stock in the isles. There is often only one person on the registers even when there is a line. I have seen the person I assume to be the manager standing in front of the store smoking.

40

I went to your store on Austin Peay in Memphis TN on December 5th I have a cast on my right hand. I asked for a basket I was told they are all outside. The cashier said you will have to go outside and get you one. You had one cashier ringing up another one walking around putting up candy meanwhile the line was getting longer and longer the one putting up candy finally got one a register. I called talked to a lady who said she was the manager she told me you should have asked for me while you were there really you are really busy you should have baskets available for customers.

40

I have applied to Dollar Tree (Altavista, VA) numerous times in the past two years for a part time job and each time the application was not even acknowledged. Do you have to know the right people to be considered for a job at Dollar Tree? I believe I deserve to at least be advised why my application was not acknowledged/considered. I am under the impression that I am being blacklisted by Dollar Tree. Hoping to hear from you soon.

40

Last night, December 1, 2015, around 5:30 p.m. I went into Dollar Tree looking for a specific candy that I had purchased there a couple weeks ago, (which, by the way, they told me it would more than likely not be available again). There was freight sitting in the aisle, stacked 5-6 boxes high, half opened boxes sitting on floor with items laying out in disarray on the floor. It was a mess. When I went to check out there were 5 people in line with one checker and 2 other employees just sitting back in the office doing nothing while customers were waiting. The third employee, evidently was just getting off duty, however her attire, while working, was unprofessional. She may be the assistant manager, who knows. I don't know her name.

But her attire needs to be more professional and neater. Honestly, I had to check myself that it wasn't dress up week for Halloween. She was slouchy and unkempt. She is nice enough, but a person working in the public like she does should take more care of their appearance. Our store is still new to the town and its appearance and employees' appearances, I feel, is valuable to the success of this store. I never complain on people or stores, but just felt someone higher up than the store manager needs to know about this. Obviously, he isn't concerned with it. Thank you for your time and attention to this matter.

20

I love the Dollar tree I go in there all the time to shop. I was excited to hear that they opened a new store up around the corner from my home. So when they finally opened it I have been in there dozens of times and most of the times that I am in there shopping there are these two workers who are so rude and disrespectful. the man is an older man with salt/pepper hair who is complaining about the customers and their children. He just gives me the creeps and I heard from other people who just feel uncomfortable going in there. The other day I spent like 40 dollars and I wanted to purchase a Dollar tree gift card for a friend but the man denied me to purchase one.

I was upset. its like he didn't want to take the time to punch numbers in the cash register. also the cashier who is a woman I think she is in her mid 20s but has the worst attitude and just playing rude. The other employees see people walking in and say...welcome to Dollar tree but when you see her and she sees you she just looks at you like you are a piece of trash. I do not know how this girl got a job working with the public. I would never treat people this way. Please do something about them I will never ever step foot in there as long as they are still there. I did go to another Dollar tree where the workers treated and respectfully helped me purchase a Dollar tree gift card.

60

On Saturday 10/10/2015 Madison Tn. Store. I visited the Madison TN. store, after entering the store with three children, your staff announced adults with children need to keep their kids with them and under control keep control of your kids. At this point my kids where the only kids in the store. Then other customers starting pointing to my kids saying their referring to those kids, see them right there. While my kids are old enough to realize what was going on. Once a gain over the loud speaker the female repeated what she had said the first time and then instructed security to sweep the isles. A few minutes went by a third time your employee repeated this statement once again. I then expressed to the voice that everyone in the store heard you the first couple of times.

At the end of the visit while checking out the female at the register asked the kids where they going to pay for the mask that their where wearing. I immediately expressed to her that they had this mask when they came into your store. Early that day when I just had one child with me we visited your West Nashville TN store on Charlotte Pike, where the mask where purchased. When I picked up the other kids they where given the masks by their cousin. I have both receipts from my visits. If her job was to watch and monitor she and the way she acted watching their every move then she should have know that they had these items when they entered the store. I was very upset by her intimidating behavior toward me and the kids. Discriminated against and embarrassed.

I visited the store yesterday to tell the manager about my experience and to get the district number she gave me a number that no one answer I do not believe it was even the right number. Also the manager looks like the person whom I had the bad experience with.

40

Stop shrinking the package so you can still charge a dollar before long it will be one bite foe a dollar, many items are a good value but the snack foods are becoming a joke. If it keeps up people are talking and noticing and they will stop coming. No one wants to pay so you get three bites and it is gone. You will be able to get away with it for a while but like all companies that do not listen when people get upset they end up out of business!

Have feedback for Dollar Tree?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!