Sam's Club Customer Service
Rated 1.16 of 5 Stars
Based on 318 Complaints

Contact Sam's Club Corporate

Toll free phone number: 479-277-7000

Sams Club is an American large box retailer for members only. It is owned and operated by Wal-Mart. In the fiscal year 2013 sales were reported as US 57 billion. With 655 locations (199 international) there are 67,000 full time employees.

If you need to contact Sams Club about your membership, product or service you may call 1-888-746-7726. You will find online contact help at the bottom of the home page. You may also contact Sams Club CEO, Rosalind Brewer by sending a postal letter addressed to her at Sams Club, SE Simple Savings Drive, Bentonville, AR 72712. The home office phone number is 479-277-7000 and fax is 479-277-1830.

The first Sams Club opened in Midwest City, OK in 1983 and was named after the Wal-Mart founder Sam Walton. In recent years, competition in the wholesale grocery market has seen Sams Club lay off many store and corporate employees. Social media presence may be found on Facebook, Twitter and Pinterest.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Sam's Club Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Sam's Club headquarters address

    • 2101 S. E. Simple Savings Drive
    • Bentonville
    • AR 72716
    • United States
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    479-277-7000
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A
  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Retail Stores



Top Sam's Club Complaints

Browse more than 318 reviews submitted so far

20

I went to your Ferguson, Missouri store to your tire installation service at 7:00 am on July 20, 2019. I was very dissatisfied with the customer service. First, your attendant stated that he could not look up my tire size and that I would have to go to the car and look at the tire and give him the tire size. Yet, your ad says we can order tires online by looking at your tire size finder. That he could not look up the tire size was the first cause of my dissatisfaction. Secondly, he should have gone out to my car and determined the tire size instead of telling me to do so. Next, after I determined the tire size, and purchased the tires, he advised me that there were three customers ahead of me and the average time to service them would be one hour each. I therefore asked him to take my cell phone number and to call me when it was near my turn. He said he could not do that. I insisted that he take my number until he finally relented and took my number. I did not receive a phone call but returned about an hour and a half later, and upon my inquiry as to how long a wait would I have at that time, he stated he had called me but my number was not working. That was not true for later I was called by the tire installer when he ran into a problem. I gave him my keys and left the store with the intent to return in about an hour. About an hour later, the tire installer called and said that they could not get the lug nuts off of my tires, so they would not be able to install my tires. I was surprised that they had no tool that allowed them to remove my lugs. The two tools that I had in the car to remove the lug nuts, they said would not work. One they said was too small and the other they said was too big. I returned and got a refund. I think it is poor customer service (a) to be unable to look up a tire size on the internet, (b) to require the customer to look at the tire to get the size instead of the attendant looking at the tire to get the size, (c) to not take a customer’s phone number and call them when its time to service their vehicle, and (d) to be without proper tools to remove difficult lug nuts. I suggest you determine who the attendant was that was working at that time and that you better train them on customer service.
Sincerely,
Elbert A Walton Jr

20

7.19.19

RE: 0 78742 0535504

Good Afternoon,

My complaint is regarding your Member’s Mark Purified Water [Mineral Enhanced For Taste].

The labeling on the bottle, Mineral Enhanced For Taste; the plan truth is, your water contains SALT. The bottle should say, contains SALT; many persons [elderly, etc.] have consumed your product with the medical issue of High Blood Pressure, and may not be able to read, or understand that Calcium Chloride, and SODIUM BICARBONATE is SALT. Your product may be causing accelerated health issues in that area.

On a ninety-degree day, I was given a bottle of your water; I have High Blood Pressure.

There should be a warning on the bottle!!

Please have someone to contact me.

Thank You,

Darlene Connor-Graham
dconnorgraham@hotmail.com
410.952.2584

20

Order on line for a 9AM pickup on July 5. Got there and the order was canceled. Got store manager involved he said he would get a team on it asap to put it together. After a 45 minute wait I finally was able to leave the store with my order. I told store manager in Brooksville I wanted to speak with a regional manager. He had an associate take my number and I have never heard back from either of them. This now is the second time they or on line have canceled my order. I have called your customer line to address issue and have been told by a supervisor that I am making to much of an issue over this. Because of this canceled order I lost two hours of sales in my small business. I don't know but would you like to lose two hours of sales from your Brooksville, Fl store. Also I have talked to numerous customer service and supervisors to get someone back in touch with me but now I have been waiting over 14 days and no one has reached out to me. So I guess you do not care about small businesses you just care about yours.

20

I was just at sams club Ontario I had bought a security light and it did not work so I went to return it. It's a common mistake. I didnt have the receipt because we bought it when we were buying groceries The lady that helped was Emily very rude. She told me this is what holds up the lines. She said she could not find in our history. Well I didn't steal it. We had just got or new cards. Because before we were combined with my daughter in law. She said it should all be the same. She refused to take it back. So I asked to speak to a supervisior. She was the same way. They made me feel as if I was doing something wrong and trying to pull a fast one. I might not ever shop there again. Piss poor service!!!!!!!!!!!!

20

I sent a complaint on June 30. Haven’t heard from you as of today July 16.
Tom

20

July 15, 2019 : My purpose today :buy a propane grill at Sam's : Found a grill for $249. I asked that the Club assemble the grill and was told that an outside firm now assembles such appliances for a fee of $100. Of course I went to competitors store to buy my new grill.
I suspect that this is an avoidance fee, rather than tell customer that you no longer assemble such merchandise . I have always admired the forthright methods from Sam's; however this was not the case in this instance. Your employees seemed to be surprised by this policy. They were polite helpful but apologetic for this policy. thanks for hearing me out Jim Ickes ( Member since you opened this store.)

20

You need some help in your tire departments. I've been hung up 3 times today just trying to find out if you have some tires. Finally, I had to get management to check on it.

20

I went in to Sam's club - Columbus Georgia on 7-11-19 to have a plastic nose piece replaced. The man had difficulty with the repair and called his coworker and switched tools and finally gave my glasses back. I was on my lunch hour and now running late. I put my glasses on and when driving out of the parking lot noticed a scratch in my vision field on the same side as the repair. Upon arriving at work I called the store and asked for a manager to report this immediately. I was told the only mgr was a store mgr who would not be in until the next day. I asked to speak to whoever was in charge. I was put on hold and no one ever came to the phone. I called back twice and was put on hold totalling 45 minutes. I called customer service at corporate and was transferred to escalation. After explaining these were my only glasses and the situation I was given a reference number (190710-005068) and told a store manager would contact me in 48 hours with a resolution. Today after no call I contacted escalation again. After a 30 minute wait I spoke with Osheiena who told me I had to work this out with the optical dept to see what they would agree to do. She also told me I should have gone back to the optical as soon as I realized the scratch. I tried to explain I was late and work for the school district and was not an option. I explained it has been 5 days and i tried my best to work it out at the store level and now who's to say how my glasses got scratched after 5 days. She said there was no other resolution or recourse but for me to work it out the best I could with optical. She was very sorry I was told a mgr would call me. Is this how Sam's truly handles a customer of 30 years with a business plus acct? I have no glasses with proper vision for 5 days and followed all proper channels.

20

My sister and I ordered pizza and was the worse pizza I've ever had. I have always liked their pizza better than anyone else. I ordered the 3 meat pizza and their were 2 pieces of pepperoni, very little bacon, not cut and cold. Would of returned it but was told to go to membership and the line was to long. My sisters pizza was cold also. This was when they had opened a little after 10:00 Sunday morning. Will not order there again.

20

I bought a Mr Coffee maker yesterday 7/13. After closely inspecting the display I decided to buy Item # 492706. Only to find out when I got home it was not at all like the display model.

So I returned it today, again checking the display, and looking at the stock. Noticing they were not the same I asked for assistance. A young man came (sorry I do not have his name) I explained the situation and he told me they are nothing alike. I said I really want the one like the display. He said “oh the display must be an older style”. I said you should probably put the coffeemaker that is in stock in the shelve, so not to confuse anyone else, as I had to come back and it is over 35 miles. He told me “ the manager told us to put that coffee maker up as the display”. I proceeded to say then the manager should be fired. Telling him I will go to BJ’s to buy one.

I have worked in customer service for over 40 years, and I understand it is hard to fine good help. But your floor staff that is working with the public needs to have some customer service.

Thank you for your time.

Pat Miller

20

Very bad staff and rude. I was not given the temporary card. People are not helpful. Waste of time and waited in line for hours. A very bad service and worst experience. The waiting was a lot because a single lady handles everything, and no other person is there for help, not worth it when people like me expect from the store to help us and provide a facility instead they are giving me the looks and telling me to wait in line and then just talking to the lady customer while seeing that we are waiting here for long time. I am not happy very poor service. We should know like the other options if we do not have a membership card, but there is no information and the staff is useless in providing any help. Very upset with service, not good.

20

I have been a business club member for many years because I get to shop early. I don't even go to Walmart later than 8:00 am in the morning because I don't like crowds. This morning I was at Sams shopping and was told that I my business card is no good anymore and I have to upgrade to a plus membership for $100 to shop early. I can't justify spending that much money for a card. If I have to shop at 10:00 in the morning I might just as well join Costco again, cancel my Sams card and get my money back. I just renewed my card this morning. Let my know if I can still shop early with my business card so I can make my decision to cancel or not. I'm sure with this policy as it stands you will lose a lot of members.

20

Every time I go to your Middletown NY store the wait to check out is 15-20 min wait. Yesterday there was 3 cashiers on one register and 4 customers waiting on line. Please you need to get more registers open or at least call cashiers up to the front to get the lines checked out. If not I will cancel my membership and I will be getting a membership at BJ. Please fix the problem your sales will double in that store. I don't think your reading your complaints everyone is saying the same thing and nothing is being done.

20

I have been buying your cooked pizzas for quite a while and they have been great the last 2pizzas have been awful the crust is thin and everything is burned have you changed the dough if so please bring back the original dough I will not be buying anymore pizzas until you correct this it is a shame because u had the best pizza in the latham ny area I am sure I am not the only complaint . The snack bar area was empty today when I was there. Usually it is packed

20

I drive about 90 miles to come to Sam's Club and now i've been to Sam's three times to buy the 3 lb tub of French Vanilla Cappuccino and they're always out on the shelf. Every time I do find an employee amd ask them for help they don't speak English or they tell you to go to Customer Service and ask them. I am elderly and have bad knees and don't need to be running all over to get help. I don't use a handicapped cart as there is other elders who needs them more than me. DISGUSTED

20

I purchased an LG dishwasher on line from Samsclub.com. The promotion included delivery, installation, and haul away of old dishwasher. The company that was to deliver the unit set the day and time for delivery but stated they had no one in the area to install and I should get Sams to take care of it. I went to the local store and was told they had nothing to do with Samsclub.com and I needed to take care of it on line. I went on line and after communicating with someone in El Salvador was told I should contact LG customer service. Over the course of several days with no live person and being on hold for over 2 hours while being told how they valued me as a customer, I finally got a live person. I was then told this was not an LG problem but a Sams Club problem. I was then connected to a person from Sams who apparently made contact with the delivery company to set up a date for installation. I was on hold for so long I got kicked to a new person and had to again explain the whole thing. This person then told me it says somewhere in the fine print they do not have installers in all areas and I would have to make my own arrangements. This experience has totally turned me off to any offers from Sams even though we have been members for 20 years. This is the poorest customer service I have ever seen. They have plenty of signage in the store and on line boasting about the deal on the appliances but follow through sucks.

20

Today I have really bad service at sams club in Tulsa ok I love you chicken but the men who work in that area he is really rude I was waiting for the chicken and he thrown me the chicken I’m not asking for free I pay so I need u hiring more nice people

20

Ordered a set of 4 tires and set a appointment for 10 am on July 4th after 3 hours was told that one of the tires was the wrong size a week later went to get the one tire mounted and put on it took them 3 hours to get it done with 4 people working in the shop and two cars.

20

I have been a member for many years. I was totally taken aback when I noticed one of your employees, a young man, walking thru the store several times, busting slack as they say. His underware was TOTALLY EXPOSED for everyone to see. Not one employee or anyone else in any form of management stopped this young man or too any action. My question is, "Is this the new accepted look for Sam's Club Employee's? Also the attitude at the food bar seems like they are doing the members a great favor by serving them, no thank you's,etc..Just a general, overall, attitude problems abounds. I love my Sam's Club and will never shop at another other warehouse Club. Just thought someone should be advised...
That said, my experience with the Tire Department is 2nd to none..exceptional attitude and service...
I am,
Respectfully submitted,
Sam Lane
68 North Rover Road
Williamson, Ga. 6045 9920 3198 2301 since 1991.

60

I have two complaints.
1. I use the app to save time as I live two hours from the Club (one way). This past monday, my wife and I endeavored to use the app to buy blue berries. Scanned the bar code and not in the system. Typed in the number and it still didn't show, forcing my wife and I to go through the line. This is not the first time we had trouble.

2. Get to the payment and the cashier asks if I want to use the credit to pay for the groceries. I said sure. Unfortunately, couldn't use it because my card is the "secondary" card on the account. My wife has the primary card. But she didn't have her card with her. But despite the fact she was standing right next to me, we couldn't use the credit. Why is this so complicated?

It's already frustrating that Sam's club doesn't have diet root beer, and changes locations of items, costing us more time, but to not even have items in the app, adds insult to injury. Please fix this.

Thank you.

20

I would like to know why a major company like yours has not woken to the fact that your bakery department has 0% product for diabetic people. As I read the ingredients, all bakery items are loaded with carbs. I looked closely today, and didn't see anything gluten free. I am extremely disheartened. I spoke with a bakery employee today. She verified what I had suspected. That is even the employees know you are missing the boat. It appears that a top down management style is not working. Suggestion; fire your marketing department!

20

I’m very disappointed with your customer service on my visit July 9,2019. I had several returns with my receipt. Upon arrival six Sam’s employees were doing various things behind the counter. One employee was helping a lady with her reruns. I waited and waited..after 25minutes I asked Marcella if she could call for help. Because all the other employees left. She did call for help Lillianna appeared awhile later. She was not familiar with returns. After ringing and re ringing my returns. Finally I was on my way. This took over 35 minutes. Hopefully this is a one time occurrence.

20

Went to sam's club to take a passport photo at 9:00 am was told photo shop was not open till 10:00 am . I left wen back at 10:00 am waited 20 minutes be someone helped me then was told he didn't know how to take them kind of photo called another person he couldn't take the photo either would have to come back at 3:00 pm when the women that take's the photo would be there .

20

Dissatisfaction with services and lack there of. Sequence of events:

1. On 7 May 19 at approximately 1030 hours, I arrived at the Sam's Club to purchase a Samsung S9 cell phone. There was no one at the phone counter, but the nice lady in eyewear walked over to inform me that the gentleman does not usually come in until around 1100 hours, but if I had other shopping to do she would let me know when he arrived.
2. At approximately 2 1/2 hours later as I was finishing up my shopping when the young lady located me to tell me that the salesman had arrived. I parked my two shopping carts off to the side near the checkout counter.
3. After parking the carts, I proceeded over to the phone counter, went through all of the qualifications testing for the upgrade. Made arrangements to return for 1800 hours, which is when my son would be available since it was the phone being upgraded.
4. I then returned to my shopping carts, I pushed the large one with the eight cases of water up to the register first, as I was pushing the second cart up to the register, the cashier assistant was pushing my 1st cart to the side in order to ring up another customer who pushed their cart up behind my first cart. I told the attendant that we were not together but she ignored me and continued to ring the other patrons up. She then pulled my cart back up to the register without an explanation nor apology.
5. I informed the exit greeter that I would need assistance with loading my vehicle. She stated that she would inform the worker standing at the entry door talking with his manager. I pushed the carts to the loading zone, went and pulled my vehicle up to the loading zone but there was no one there to help load my vehicle. I loaded my vehicle and as I drove down past the door for the shopping carts I noticed that young man and another worker, sitting down smoking.
6. My son and I returned to the store to complete the cell phone transactions. The salesperson informed me that I needed to pay a couple of dollars to pay the old phone off. When we paid the phone off, his system tells me that I am no longer eligible for the upgrade. We left to go to our carrier to find out what the problem was. They did the override, we returned to Sam’s and purchased the phone. The salesperson told me that I would receive $120.00 for the old phone once I mailed it in, receive $100.00 from my credit union and a one year free subscription to Hulu. I kept waiting for the containers to arrive in the mail so that I could mail the old phone in. After a couple of weeks, I went back to the store to check one it and the salesperson informed me that he sent me an email with a link to print the label. I told him that I did not receive the email. He said that it was too late to honor that email but he could send me another email, but the rebate for the phone would only be $94.00. I became frustrate with him and he said the phone is mine and it was left up to me to mail it in or keep it. When I phoned my carrier, I was informed that the salesperson could have printed the label for me there at the store, but it was to late to honor the 1st rebate that he had given me.
7. I called the number on my receipt, and left a voice mail for the manager, Mr. Jones on the day of the sales. I also left my name and phone number in the unlocked white box located on the wall near the entry to the store.
Thank you, and please see attached.
501-952-8965

20

This is the second time I have ordered a cake from the bakery. Twice I've left extremely angry. I ordered a cake for my granddaughter's birthday today. I called to make sure it would be ready on time. I had a difficult time reaching anyone. When I did they told me it was online to be done. But then said they did not have the unicorn decorations for it! The party was in an hour! I asked for a manager. She informed me they were going to offer me another topping. I had to take the cake they messed up because I did not have time to do anything else. They did not offer a discount or anything! At that point it should have been free. Your bakery is the worst I have ever seen. There were several other customers there as frustrated as I was. Something needs to be done. I'm cancelling my membership. It's not worth it#

20

sams will not help at all.look at em ails.inc # 190215-006428.... SERTA will not send me a gift card.i call and sams say they will take care of and then i get email that they will drop as they have not heard from me????WHAT. i need my $100 gift card from serta..i have been checking

40

I was not aware that the club recently started to enforce non plus business members early shopping time. I was the first tire customer at 8:15 and the manager agreed to let me go at 9:35 after I complained bc they said I needed to wait until noon bc I did not have an appointment. When my truck was being worked on I overheard Erick, tire center employee tell his co-worker Orlano while pointing to my truck that I "cried cried cried..it was only $33 to upgrade to plus membership". I find that beyond disrespectful from an employee!! I understand the new enforcement but I would like this employee to be reprimanded.

20

I went to Sam's today and after shopping had my usual, soda and a hot dog about 2 hrs later my stomach was upset when I first got my hot dog it looked different but I did not think much of it at the time and did not taste like I was used to. I looked it up on line and you changed your hot dog? If you have to raise the price that's what you do in business, do you think people will go to Costco for 10 cents? WOW

20

Extremely long line to exit

20

tire department at albany,ga sam's club.the workers in the laziest i have ever seen.i used to get my sams tires rotated and balanced in about an hour,not anymore,try at least 4 hours.they used to have a big window you could check on your vehicle thru,not anymore,they have covered the window so customers can't see what they are doing.someone needs to check on this store.its getting out of hand.

20

I had a appointment to get new tires put on my car. This was at the Sam's club in Hanover pa. The guy who helped me was Ryan and he was the only one in the shop. He was complaining about the only one working and was backed up. Then Gave him my number to call when he was done. When back a hour later and car was not done. He said he try'ed to call me bit the number was no good. Then said he could not do my tires because when it gets hot outside the swell and he could not that them off. I have changed many tires and never heard of that. I was upset and he got mad and told me he would not refund me. He said I to get it I had to go to membership desk to get.

20

I did an first time on line order to be picked up using the 15.00 dollars off of 50.00 dollar order first time on line
order,,they sent me a text it was ready when I got there they did not have all of it ,I had them cancel the whole order. How do I get the 15.00 dollar offer back. It does not show up on my account it shows like I have already used the first time offer.

20

I am a Prime Member. I order online at times. I ordered a box of Lays Potato Chips, count of 50. They cost me $13.98. To my surprise there were tiny dead black bugs on the chips and on the inside of the bags. I threw them out.

20

On 5-12-19 my fiancé and I were shopping in your Roseville Ca. store located on the corner of Highland and Pleasant Grove Dr. As we were in the produce section one of your employees (Leah Romero) that works in the rotisserie chicken dept. walked past my fiancé and made a remark to her saying she is getting a restraining order against her so that we could not be able to shop at her place of employment and also called her a "Bitch". We are unaware of any restraining order or what that may be about. We then paid for our purchases and loaded them into our car, my fiancé then told me what had happened and I returned into the store and asked to speak to the general manager to which I was advised that he was on a conference call. Another man at the customer service station asked what I needed and I related to him what had happened and I also told him that I was very disappointed with what had taken place and that if this is the way customers would be treated that I was going to cancel my membership and take my business elsewhere and he instructed the customer service person to refund my membership. He then said that he was going to go back and talk to the employee, I felt that I had basically been disregarded by this man and that nothing was going to happen with your employee , I think he was a department Manager and am very disappointed overall. We had only been members for about a month and enjoyed shopping at your store. I realize that we are only two people and don't keep your store in business with the amount we spend however, we know many people and will tell them about our experience and they can make their own judgement about remaining members of your stores. Thank You Bill Luna

20

I purchased a set of tires from Walmart. I then called to make an appointment to have them installed at Sam Gaithersburg and told them that I was bringing my tires with me and that they were not purchased at any Sam’s Club and they gave me an appointment and said it would not be a problem. I have a flat tire so I get my car towed to Sam’s Club.I get to the appointment and they now tell me that since I did not buy them at Sam’s they cannot install them for me. So now I am leaving this Store on a tow truck because I have a flat tire and they would not help me put one of my new tires on that rim. So now I have to pay to get it towed to my house as it is too late to get it installed anywhere else and then get it towed for a third time to a place that will install them. Sam need to train their employees better. The manager will was very nice about it but still could not help me because the tire center said they would not install them. So now it is going to charge me three total fees of $75 each on top of getting them installed somewhere else. I would hope someone at Sam’s corporate would read this and send me a check in the mail for my tow fees.

20

I live in Naples fl. and usually shop in naples,fl.. While in new jersey I go and shop at the secaucus,n.j. loaction which i must say is the armpit of new jersey stores. I go there several time a week, I shopped there today and it was very busy so I went to the self service check out line an employee of sams club told me that I could not buy wine on the self service line and I asked why as I always use the self check out and an employee always puts her code in for the wine purchase. Amother time about 2 weeks ago the same employee told me that I could not use a cart that was by the self service line as I biught more things that that I thought I needed.
The first incident happened today 06-15-2019 at 1 30 pm,the rude and uncourtious emplyee is a very heavy set hispanic female who thinks she is patrolling customers who pay her salary. Also I left the cart where it was on the line and went shopping at Costco. no problems there. The employee is a heavy set female employee that makes sure customers stay in line but for me I will stay on line at Costco. where it is civilized. Needless to say I will NOT renew my membership again

20

Why can't your employees say something to the parents of Children pushing the carts when they can't even reach the handle. These children often have babies or other small children in the cart and have many times hit another customer because they don't look when pushing the cart. Also many times I have seen teenagers in the carts being pushed by adults or other teenagers, playing games by running thru the isles. You tell your employees they can't say anything, how would you like to talk to an attorney when someone gets hit. Amusement have signs that say children have to be a certain height to ride the rides. It is an excuse that you do not have such a thing posted in your stores. Maybe when someone really gets hurt you will see the need to do so.

20

Trying to print a receipt to turn in to the Finance Department at my job after using Scan & Go has become a real problem.
I called customer service at My Sam's Club and I was told I would have to come in to get a printed receipt.
That kind of defeats the purpose of using Scan & Go at all.
* This used to be accomplished very easily using the App and my Mobile phone.
Each time Sam's Club changes the App it gets a bit worse and harder to use... STOP TRYING TO REMAKE THE WHEEL.

20

Horrible customer service from manager Mr. Duron from the store on Pellicano and Lee Trevino in El Paso Texas. Being a manager he is not customer friendly.
Wish I could rate zero stars.

20

Dear Sir or Madam---I have been a loyal customer for many years with no real issues until several months and again today, June 11, 2019. I had bought four brand new tires (Michelin tires) a few years ago and have been taking them to where I purchased them at the Sams Club in Independence, MO (Store #8293). Everytime I went to get the tires rotated I was told it was first come first served and would wait to have them done which was always two (2) to Three (3) hours to wait before getting them rotated. Last year I was told by the person at the desk you could make an appointment and not have to wait but the 45 minutes it takes to rotate the tires. The last three times I called and tried to get an appointment, I was told you can not do this as it is first come, first served. I just let it slide and said no more and waited three to four hours in the tire department for a tire rotation. I am not in the best of health and really unable to wait so long. Today, I went in at the exact time (10:00 am when I was allowed to get in), and as I got to the desk, there was already three people ahead of me. I waited my turn and when I got up to the desk, was told it would be a four (4) hour wait. I could wait, come back (would not have a way to get back) or I could make an appointment to have it done. This is when I lost it and became very angry. I was told by the nice lady at the desk why didn't I make an appointment for the tire rotation. I explained that I had tried this before and was told they do NOT make appoints for the tire rotations. I even call three days before today to see if anything changed on the and again was transferred to the tire department and was told no you can't do appointments. The nice lady at the desk called for a store Supervisor (His name was Richard) and was a very nice person to talked to. After explaining what happened, he showed me in a small area a sign the said you can make appointments and the tire/battery department. Wanted to know who I talked to and I said I didn't even asked. Said he was so sorry about this and will make sure this never happens ever again. He then went and gave me a $25.00 gift certificate which was unexpected and really not necessary. The lady at the service desk and Richard is what most people expect from a Sam's Club employee and supervisor. After all, this is another company in business like Sam's Club that customers can go to. These two individuals need to be recognized and awarded for what they did and say today at this Sam's Club store. I wish I was able to have sent this personally to the CEO-- John Furner. My name is Michael York my card number is 101 42210 157096991, and my email address is: YORKM32@HOTMAIL.COM
I hope to here from someone as would happened to the lady at the desk and Richard. I also hope that they find out who the lazy person was that did not want to help a customer by doing there job. I have no sympathy as to what happens to this person whatsoever. He does not belong out their working for the public and representing this GREAT Sam's Club.

20

On June 1st at 11:00am I took my mom to the Sams Club on 31st and Cicero, as we were exiting like any other time there was this long line to get out of the store. I was complaining about the fact that we have to wait in line to purchase our groceries and now we have to stand in a long line to get out of the door after we have already purchased our items. As I walked closer to the dooor I showed the lady my receipt, she started to reach in my cart rescan my items. I was really upset and told her not to put her hand in my already paid for items. Sams listen, once I have paid for my items they now become MY items. I don't mind showing you my receipt but I don't want you to rescan my items or put your hands on my already paid for items.

20

Tamara Gallett
3118 W. Molly Lane
Phoenix, AZ 85083
623-377-6922

June 9, 2019

To whom it may concern,
I am writing today to share my frustrations and dissatisfaction with not only the product I purchased from your company but the customer service I received to take ownership for a poor product and to failure to make things right.
On June 16, 2017 while I was on family vacation driving from Phoenix Arizona to Hot Springs South Dakota. I realized my tires needed to be replaced and my families safety was a priority My family and I have always got my tires and many other products from Sams club. So while in Hot Spring SD I googled to find the closest Sams I could. We drove about an hour so that we could get to a Sams Club for good quality and priced tires. We sat that with our 3 small children to wait for it to get completed.
To make a long story shirt, in the span of less than 1.5 years, ALL 4 tires popped on 4 separate occasions. On 4 occasions, I was stranded in the hot AZ sun with my children in the car. Thankfully I have AAA who I had to call out on all 4 occasions. On these occasions, there was no nail or anything found in the tires. They simply popped for the poor quality of the tires that were put on, so none could be repaired. On 4 occasions, my family was placed in danger. In addition, AAA has a 4 call out a year limit. I have now used all 4 of my AAA call offs and have none left if I find myself in another roadside emergency
I can see one tire issue or maybe even 2, but all 4 tires were of such poor quality they all did not last and put myself and my kids in danger, this is not to mention the huge inconvenience this placed on me in all 4 situations.
After the second tire blew, I began talking with manager at Sams Club locations. None of them cared or had any concern for what I was dealing with.
I am beyond disappointed in the quality of tires received, the danger I was placed in with such poor quality tires, the inconvenience I sitting in the hot AZ sun waiting for AAA and the fact that I now used my entire yearlong of call services from AAA and have none left in case I am placed in another emergency.
I am writing to file a formal complaint in hopes that at a higher level on the organization, this is meaningful enough for you to take further action since it was not taken seriously at the stores with the managers.
I am appreciative of your reading and responding this such complaint. Thank you.

Tamara R Gallett

20

Went to Sams on Preston hwy Louisville KY 6-9-19. Waited in line with 3 items for at least 30 min and couldn’t pay with cash. Only 2 registers open. Then went to the cafe. Stood in line again. The young man turned everything off and said he was going to lunch. Asked to speak with manager which she was nice but no helpful. Had no name tag and would not give me her name, store #. This was about 3pm. Pay to shop and can’t buy anything. Not very happy.

20

Went to Roswell N.M today. Rudest people I have ever encountered at a store. No customer service at all. We found out we weren’t charged for 2 items . We went back to service desk. No thank you, no appreciation, just rudeness. Will probably not be renewing our membership card. I don’t tolerate rudeness well at all, and your store in Roswell is full of it !!!!!

20

I went to take my car to get my tires changes, and they said that the job couldnt be done because one of the lugnut was damaged, but when i took it to sams all of them were fine, i asked them to check the video to see who did it but they said i couldnt see the video, now i have to pay for 9 new lugnuts and fix it myself. They said they didnt do nothing but i know how my car was. This wasnt fair and poor customer service.

20

We have shopped Sams for years. Now they have mostly self check outs. We always pay with a check but you can’t use checks at self check out. Went to Burleson Texas Sams Club tonight. They were very busy and had 2 CHECKERS... Really??? Not everyone wants to self check. Come on Sams, get your checkers back. Ridiculous, may have to switch to Costco

20

I have been a long standing customer for many years. On Sunday, 6/2/19, I came to your club in Brownsville, Texas. It was approximately 9:50 am. I approached the doors and they opened making me think the store was open. I walked to the tire dept and was waiting patiently when your Manager approached me, didn't even say good morning, instead, in a very rude tone he barked at me, saying "We're Not Open Yet". I apologized to him and he didn't even answer me. Then after he escorted me outside, while I was standing in front of the electric doors again he rudely said "you need to move". At that point I responded to him that he didn't need to be so rough and asked if he was the manager, which he responded "yes" and walked away. I'm a retired Federal Agent, but I worked retail for sometime, prior to getting a government job. In fact I was part of management and understood the importance of treating customers with courtesy, I knew it was the customer who keeps the doors swinging, obviously your manager doesn't understand that concept. I truly believe this manager needs additional training in customer relations. If you want to speak to me, I can be contacted via email or my cell phone below.

Very Respectfully,

Richard Robinson
(956) 239-3963
MEMBER SINCE 2009
101 93100 529033342

20

Very horrible experience purchased a playground for more then 1000 dollars and still took over a month to b delivered even after it was delivered parts were broken store was a mess employees didn’t have my stuff ready for the delivery technicians to pick up I will never purchase anything big through sams club again the most unprofessional experience I have had yet please stop doing this to the public who spend money on shitty business lesson we’ll learned !!!

40

My family was there for the 1st time on 6/5/19 around 2:15pm. Everyone we talked to was very friendly and helped us as best they could till we were leaving. We were heading out the door we came in and there was an elderly man standing there. He jumped down our backs saying - no,no,no!!! you cant go out this door. He was very mean. I mentioned to him we didn't see a sign saying we couldn't go out this door. He said in a tone of voice that was agitated that we have to go down to the other door. I would think that you could find an employee who knows how to talk to people in a professional way. Not like their criminals. We will not be back because of this man. I will tell others about our experience.

20

Hello- So today I arrived at Sams club in Traverse City Michigan. I wanted to get new tires for my jeep as my tire blew out on me today. It was a terrible day already. I asked if I could use my dads credit card over the phone( he lives in Detroit) to Pay for it and they said NO. I was in tears as I had no good tires to drive to my job. They then proceeded to tell me that I HAD to apply for a credit card and get a membership which i didn't want to do. I was pressured into doing such and then have my dad fax his credit card information and everything and then it "wouldn't work"
After 2 hours they then said I had to try to purchase them online and I couldn't do it because it was a "special order" even when they had my tires in stock. So now 3.5 hours later they still cant help me. They promised they would figure something out and at the end of the day all they said was " sorry cant help ya, and good luck" I never felt so terrible. I left driving away unsafe and now I will NO LONGER SHOP AT SAMS OR WALMART EVER AGAIN. I will tell everyone to not get tires there and that you guys don't care about your customers safety. I'm HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED what terrible terrible customer service. I will never shop there again. I'm not sure if you can ever make this right but I Hope you can somehow.

A very UPSET customer ( with still NO TIRES ON MY CAR)

Caroline Redlawski

20

Store Manager Lindsey Harris was very rude. She called me white trash after. Phone conversation with her. She thought she hung up the phone and I heard her speak to another woman. I am very disappointed by her comments and I do not want to shop at Sams club any longer. How many times has this happened to other people.

20

Went online & was told I could get a one day pass before I got a membership went to the store & was told that they don't do that anymore when I told them it was online they just said they couldn't help me with that also so If you can't trust what's on your website I can I trust the prices on the website? Went to the store in Hanover, Glen Burnie Md on Tuesday at 5:00 thanks Craig from glen Burnie Md

20

I went to the Goldsboro Sam's Club on Sat, June 1st. I always pay for my products with my Sam's Club credit card and then pay the balance with my debit card. They only had one cashier and there was a long line so I did self-checkout knowing I would have to go to Customer Service to pay for the purchase I put on my Sam's credit card. I had been told on numerous occasions that if I did self-check out I could only use my debit card to pay for the Sam's charge I used at Customer Service. I went to customer Service to pay and there was one lady on the computer and another doing nothing who came up and asked if she could help. I told her I wanted to pay for the purchase I just put on my Sam's card and she very rudely told me I would have to go back to the 1 cashier that was working and pay it there. I told her I had been told it was suppose to be paid at Customer Service and she said not any more. She then offered ,in another rude manner, to take it "this time" but in the future I would have to go through the checkout to pay, They never have more than 2 cashiers and usually just 1. I told her no and that she was always nasty to people because it had happened before when I asked her for help with something else. This lady's name is Dawn and I have seen her belittle other employees on numerous occasion and being rude to other customers as well. I called that afternoon and asked to speak to the Manager. The girl asked what it was about and I told her an employee. She put Dawn on the phone and I asked her name and when I found out it was her I told her I did not want to talk to her I wanted the store Manager. She told me she would get me to the department manager I needed and I again told her I wanted to speak to the Store Manager, Lindsay Graham. She said hold on and the next person was the manager of the bakery and produce. I asked him his position and that is what he told me. I then asked for the store manager again and was put on hold and no one came back. This was her way of not letting me speak with the Store Manager and that is why I am contacting you. She acts like she is a manager but after asking several employees what her name was and if she was a manager I learned she only acts like she is and none of the employees like her either. She has been there for a long time but she has never been nice to anyone and I do not understand why they would keep her. I am not sure I will continue to shop there with someone like her working there. There is no telling how many other customers have gone through this and not been able to complain to the Store Manager because she makes sure you can't get to him. You can tell the other employees are scared to cross her so I am sure there have been plenty that have not been able to get their complaint heard. I have a brother in law that refused to renew him membership because she was so nasty to him and few years ago and has yet to renew it.

20

manager kesaha refusal to sale an item that went off sale on june 2nd,to me customer e green. on the 2nd of june while in your store on this date.

20

I had contacted Sam's wholesale customer service last week while I was at the Wilmington Store, had an issue w/ tires(problem w/ manager), and was on hold for 2hours on the phone, was told to leave my information and the supervisor or a member of management team will get back with me via email/phone call. I have to say, Sam's Wholesale Customer services does not exist at all!!, I have yet to receive a phone/nor email!! a very disappointed customer.

20

I had gone to Sams Club to purchase a power washer that was on sale. I met a gas station attendant upon entering the store. He was very nice and helpful and led me to the spot the power washer was supposed to be. Upon discovering they were not on the floor he said that he was not able to help any further because he did not have a radio and pointed out somebody that did. I informed the gentleman with the radio what I was looking for and he then conveyed that information along . I was very shocked when the response came back that is was a Saturday special only and was no longer available at a sale price. I quickly found the item on my cell phone and showed it to the clerk who once again conveyed that along with the radio. The response was oops I must have missed that but it shows 6 unit on the floor and 44 on the rack. I then showed him there are none on the floor as indicated. His response was he would have to have it dropped, I am formed him that was fine and ask him where I could pick it up he says I will bring it here when you do the spot by the other power washers in the middle of the aisle where it should be. I said great I’m going to leave my card here as I have a utility not a grocery card for him and I was going to pick up a couple of items and meet him back here and or the cart. His response was okay great. I proceeded to pick up several different items from grocery and etc. met back at that spot in about 20 minutes, only to discover the power washer was not there for any of them that they were going to drop. I then noticed him dropping items in another area and I said are we dropping mine who says yes they will be doing that shortly. I then proceeded to wait another 25 minutes before going to the back of the store to see what was going on . I was met by a young lady clocking out I explained what I was doing she kind of giggled and said yeah we’re having a few issues. She then informed me there was somebody in management coming back already, I’m guessing to deal with another problem. When the young gentleman crew leader I believe is what is title was. Anyways I explained my situation and aggravation and his response was he didn’t know where I was (even though it was specifically communicated to the first person) and was waiting for me to come find him. I asked if that was normal for people to wander the back regions of the warehouse but he never responded and changed the subject to but I can go get that for you now.
I don’t know why if you dropped an item to be stocked or for a specific customer that you don’t go and find that person or restock that item?
I then informed him that I had been waiting almost an hour and had a very specific conversation with a person and had the delivery spot all arrianged and didn’t know where the communication had broken down and he then asked me not to raise my voice (I had not done so yet) in which I replied this is not raising my voice ( then increasing my voice) said THIS IS RAISING MY VOICE.
At that moment I see the manager (I assumed) coming don the isle, I then proceed to tell my story all over again. She never evens apologized, simply said that she could meet me at the checkout with the item. I then responded that’s it ? She then apologized and repeated the fact that she would meet me at the register.
I am so amazed at the lack of concern, lack of cummunication between employees, eagerness of employee sharing of “ were having issues “ and just don’t give a shit attitude and body language. I probably would have been re-assured or calmed down by a simple gesture, but their blatant give a shit attitude followed up with lack of concern of losing a customer that spends a lot of money at their place of employment.
I also would like all parties concerned to know the exact same item was offered at tractor supply TSC for ten dollars more, but the main reason I was looking to purchase from Sam’s was I was already there getting gas and I thought it would save me time. Unfortunately it cost me an hour , frustration and after all that ended walking out thoroughly disgusted without the power washer.
My loving wife after hearing me recount the situation several times over the weekend. Then went and purchased it for me, no indication of how that went and subsequently as luck would have it our membership was going to expire, purchased another year. I am not sure we are going to keep that , it depends on your response, if it was up to me I would not even renewed it , I would have simply gone to another provider for better service.
I would be curious to see the reaction if those employees were asked to stay after work after punching out would react.or if you shorted them an hours worth of pay.
I am looking forward to see how the “leadership “ of this company responds.
I also want to point out the only employee that was helpful and responsive was the individual that worked at the gas station , he was 55-65 years old and all the rest were 30’s and under. Young people with give a shit attitudes FYI. Hire right , train right be alright!!! Is my take . Total incompetence shown thru subordinates, and lack of respect and lack of apologies. I feel I only got an apology because I asked for it.

20

Two weeks prior to May 26, after finally receiving services, I called the Tuscaloosa, AL store to schedule a tire rotation. The attendant informed me that I did not need to schedule an appointment, however, he could not get to me on that day. Need I inform you that during my last rotation, I was told I could not be serviced unless I have and appointment. Also let it be known that I live 120 miles round trip to the location which is the nearest. Any ways, not wanting to risk been serviced, I called on May 25 starting at 11:00 a.m. I was put on hold continuously until 3:30 p.m. I held the phone over an hour at one point. When I first got someone in the tire center, he put me on hold in which I held on for 30 minutes. I then redialed and stayed on hold for another 45 minutes. I then redialed the store and asked for a store manager. They connected me with the tire service manager, who told me I could bring my car in on the 26th for services at 11:00 a.m. Well I arrived at the scheduled time and was told I was not listed on the appointment book. At that point, I was furious, refused to leave and demanded to speak with a manager. The attendant then said in an unprofessional tone that he would work me in. I had to wait for 2 1/2 hours. Again, I live 120 miles away. I an my family have purchased tires and other goods from Sam's for years but the service have been so low rated I nor my family will purchase in the future. I urged you to investigate this case of poor customer service being rendered at this location. If I can be of further help to you, please contact me.

20

A sams.com manager, Robert Mason, hung up on us. We, the customer, just found that a dining set we order was damaged and had to be returned. We went through the steps needed and found the rep. in the very beginning when we first called, did not process the return right. We called back and at this point we were upset, but you must keep in mind, I was very much looking forward to this new kitchen set. You can listen to the recording and see that there was no reason for the manager to hang up and not complete the return process. I called back and spoke with another manager, who took very good care of us. This rating does not reflect on him.
To make a long story short...you don't hang up on the customers! Ever! Not good business!

20

12205 West Rd.
Houston, TX 77065

On Saturday we were at the Sams club. We picked a table that was a last piece selling for $949.00. Another customer said they were there first to get the patio set. Store Manager was called . She said she will look at the store camera of who was there first. She could not determine by the angle. Manager said she cannot make a decision and that we have to resolve this between ourselves. The other customer just went to the counter and paid for the merchandise and we were left standing there. Eventually the manager gave us a $100 gift cert. We went to another sams to look for the item and we heard there that the manager should not have sold the last piece.

281 772 7458

20

While traveling from New Mexico to Illinois with my brother we needed to replace a truck tire so we found a Sams Club
in Big Bend, Mo. While there I purchased 12 large bags of mulch. Proceeded to check out and paid for them. Asking for
help from the associate to get and load them in the truck I was told if I could find a flat bed cart, which they did not believe one could
be found, then they may try to find someone to help me. I retrieved a regular cart and loaded 12 bags of mulch myself and took it to my truck.
When I passed the security at the door she asked why I did not ask for help. Believed it better for all that I just leave the store. Never
been to a Sams Club and received such poor costumer service. WOW!!!!

20

On 5/22/19 at 09:30I was sold a Pressure Washer 1900168809 3000 SUPU on sale but as a new item. When I opened the box at home, I found that there was motor oil in the engine when the info said that the equipment is shipped without oil and also smelled gasoline, although the tank was empty. That proves that the Pressure Washer was opened and oil and gasoline installed which in my opinion makes it a used equipment. Yet I was sold the pressure washer as a new item. I feel this is an illegal transaction and told the customer service employee and her manager but nothing was done except refunded me what I paid for the Item, without any apology or compensation for my transporting it home and back, plus the equipment did not run properly.

20

Left store Torrance, Ca. Manger John Religa on 5/24/2019 i'm sitting in my car right NOW texting ask John about Fiji water his reply not in stock I asked for a rain check he said we don't give them I'vreceived one before (2yrs ago) mention that I was in Law and I need a memory he said laughing in present of another customer yes in your passed life I purchase Fiji water at SAMs the price is the best I wish I could get it at COSTCO!! I'd even pay the higher price Velma Dumas

20

Left store Torrance, Ca. Manger John Religa on 5/24/2019 i'm sitting in my car right NOW texting ask John about Fiji water his reply not in stock I asked for a rain check he said we don't give them I'vreceived one before (2yrs ago) mention that I was in Law and I need a memory he said laughing in present of another customer yes in your passed life I purchase Fiji water at SAMs the price is the best I wish I could get it at COSTCO!! I'd even pay the higher price Velma Dumas

40

I Recently purchased tires at Sam's club in Grand Island, NE. Prior to the purchase I brought my vehicle in to have the tires rotated. They took it in right away and said the tires were shot and could not be rotated. My complaint was they did not notify me and I walk around Sam's club for an hour and a half. They had the car in right away and could have told me right away. The same thing happened when I then purchased tires. It was an hour and a half and then they said the lug nuts were swelled. I replaced them myself with no problem, they didn't need replaced. The last time was Tuesday May 21 called since I had a slow leak in the tires I just purchased- they said they couldn't fix the tire since they didn't have any tire sealer. Finally today May 23, I got the tire fixed. I ask the kid how the sold new tires since they couldn't seal the rim also on them. His comment was "that's a good question." My experience with sam's tires has been excellent when Grant waits on me. BUT YOU NEED TO GET RID OF THE KIDS THEY DON'T GIVE A DAMM ABOUT SERVICE.

20

I ordered over $500 worth of merchandise from you on May 20. Part of the order was to arrive by 5/22, the rest by 5/29. By late afternoon of 5/22, nothing had arrived, so I checked online. Sam’s had cancelled my order. My credit card had the amount pending for Sams, but my order was cancelled. This is not the first time you have arbitrarily cancelled one of my orders. I called and was told that it had to be reviewed the next day, and that I could reorder at that time. No reason for the cancellation, just wait for review then reorder.
Is this any way to run a business?
My best option appeared to be for me to cancel the order and do business elsewhere, which I have done.
Am still waiting for amount pending to be removed from my credit card, thank you.

20

I wish you could get some people in the concession that know how to order what they need properly. Every time I go into your store there out of everything!!! Ur losing money because of your incompetent employees. I will cancel my membership and be going to Costco! Also my 80 year old mother can never get a riding cart bc there all broken. Fyi it's kinda rude to just assume these people dont deserve to shop.

20

Bought a rotating tower Lasko fan several years ago and soon it stopped "rotating".... figured it was a fluke, so bought another one from Sam's and it did the same thing..... very bad product. How do I get replacement or credit, and, no, I don't keep all my receipts from Sam's as I shop often!

20

I filed complaint for my tires last Wednesday and received a ref# 190515-007472 and was advised I would receive an answer within 48 hours. It is now a week and I have heard nothing. I paid for 4 tires on the 11th and the store continues to tell me they do not have my tires.

20

I have visited the sams club at 9601 Grant St & it never fails they are out of rotisserie chicken 100% of the time if it’s anytime after 6 pm , even though closing time isn’t until 08:30 pm. I’ve complained multiple times and nothing changes . I’m forced to drive to Costco because they actually keep the inventory they advertise up until closing time. No one cares even though multiple complaints have been made regarding this issue

20

Stopped into the trouble creek Florida location to have air put in my tires. A man named Mike ended up pulling my valve with tire sensor out of tire. My car is 2 1/2 yrs old. He told me he put a new sensor in and Sam's ate the cost of $40. The warning light on dash about tire pressure never went off all the way to our home in Pa. Took it to our dealer who checked it out and said there was NEVER a sensor put in only a rubber valve. Talked to Jacob at trouble creek he was no help. He said Mike told him when he tried to remove the valve cap, with a pliers the whole thing disintegrated even though our car is only 2 1/2 years old with 15,000 miles on it. I demand full payment for the new valve and sensor since it was your employees fault. The cost to us was $147.63. I have all the paper work for the bill, I can send you a copy if need be. I wrote to Jacob about this and sent him copies of the bill and he never got back to me. And I mailed it April 11. Tried calling Jacob at Trouble Creek 4 times after I sent the bill to no avail.

20

My daughter walked up to the sushi sample table and waited about 1.5 (1 1/2 ) minutes for a sample. The REGULAR SUSHI caller was busy talking to a coworker about someones boyfriend. So I said EXCUSE ME( sorry I was a loud)..can she have a sample? She said cant you see I am busy? I said okay fine
..I WILL WAIT!! (LOUD AGAIN)
The other worker had to walk away before the Asian SUSHI lady acknowledged my daughter. The whole exchange was negative and not necessary. I plan to record my next encounter with her. She is ALWAYS RUDE (okay 60% of the time) And I am tired of it.
Murrieta CA store is where I shop.
The Asian SUSHI lady is a problem.
Fix it.
I will record every encounter with her. Watch me. Going to prove it. P.s. Kudos to the one who walked away.

20

I tried calling the tire dept at the Edison, NJ location to ask a question an up coming Sale this Saturday. 5/]11/19. I understand it's around closing time & had someone just answered & said that I would have respected that. Instead someone picked up the phone, without saying anything & put me on hold. There I stayed for a little over 20 minutes! Unacceptable. I called exactly 8:01 PM. While on hold I began recording to see the time on hold. understanding no one was going to answer, I finally hung up. Thanks Sam's Club. #Member over 20 years. (The video is too long to attach)

20

On 3/24/19 my wife joined Sam's and made a purchase of $1,396.21, the next day our bank phoned us and alerted us that someone attempted to charge another $750. on our Master Card at Sam's. We had to close out the card and notify all parties that had a pre arrangement for payments on this account, we then had to wait for 9 days to receive a new card in the mail. The next day my computer was compromised and I was locked out of it until I could change passwords. We contacted the store we purchased from immediately after this started and someone was supposed to call me, it never happened. I waited a few days & called them again and the same thing happened, after that I called the corporate office and spoke with a nice lady, (Lisa) and again someone would call me. (She did give me a reference # this time 190502-005311. Again, I never heard from them, so I called the number on my receipt and spoke with a nice gentleman who seemed very conscientious and told him of my complaint. He put me on hold for the manager and I waited a very long time, he came back to the phone and apologized but he said the manager would not talk with me. I thanked him, hung up and called that number again and asked to speak to the store manger and was put thru to him. I explained the situation and he was not interested at all and never even apologized for my inconvenience, I told that it was me who had previously called and was to talk with him and I knew he wouldn't to to me, he denied it and said he was cut off. I know in my heart It's not a coincidence that this all happened after joining Sam's Club, and I'm extremely disappointed that the manager (Ani Ahmetaj) did not show any interest in my or others concerns. The store is located Hwy 98 in Lakeland, Florida.

20

I was at the Sams Club in Grand Prairie and I paid for a Tire rotation about 6months ago. As I walked into the tire department the employee was not a typical Sams employee he was very dismissive. I told him I wanted a tire rotation and he said where’s your receipt. I said well they normally look it up he said no you need the receipt. I said it should be tied to my membership. He was not nice and I said well they normally don’t ask me these questions and he yelled Thanks for letting me know We’re doing our job. What a jerk, I went and got the store mgr and his tone changed. She explained it was helpful but your guy at the Sams in Grand Prairie on Hwy I20 has a bad attitude.And I was going to let it go but him yelling sarcastic Thanks for letting me know we’re doing our job shouldn’t be acceptable behavior

20

Called CS spoke to DANNY-she was rude and incompetent and refused to assit over theph#479-277-7000, People like this shouldnt be working and rep your COMPANY!unaceptible service SAMS!

Rip off at Sams failed to place a sign out for planters at the Apopke FL location, price tag was sitting next to it as CHRIS in plants, refused to honor tag and charged 89.99 instead of 39.99 as he handled this dept and due to his incompetence, failed to place a sign in front of the item, he admitted to! So this is my fault? Store Manager not on duty in store of course!

My advice to Sames is place signs next to merchandise so customers know the price, not after I request and complain about it.

20

I FILED A COMPLAINT DUE TO DISCRIMINATION AGAINST BIGGER MEN. ALL I WANTED TO KNOW WAS WHY I CANNOT BUY SLACKS,JEANS OR LIKE ITEMS IN A 42/32 SIZE. I RECIEVED A REASPONDING E-MAIL ASKING FOR MY MEMBERSHIP NUMBER. I E-MAILED MY MEMBERSHIP NUMBER TO THE LADY. NEXT I GET AN E-MAIL ASKING IS THAT SOLVED MY PROBLEM. SOLVED MY PROBLEM? WHAT WAS SHE DOING,SHIRKING HER DUTIES? OR IS THIS HOW YOUR CORPORATION SOLVES ALL PROBLEMS,BY IGNORING THEM. NOW I GET A LETTER TO RENEW MY MEMBERSHIP,I DO NOT THINK SO,IM SWITCHING TO COSCOS.

20

Store in Rocky Mount, north Carolina. I purchased a membership card with a promotion of $45.00 offer When I joined I was given two coupons, I used one on the day of purchase. the other was given to me to use on my next purchase. the young lady wrote on the coupon "to be used on my next purchase. I was told that the expiration date on the coupon did not matter and that the coupon would be honored. I went back to the store on May4, 2019 to use the remaining coupon, A young lady by the name of Niaglria informed my that I could not use the coupon because of the date expiration of the coupon. When I told her what I am telling you, she tore. up the coupon and said she could not do it. The person that wrote on the coupon and issued me the coupon was in the store but she refused to consult with the employee to clear up the matter. I feel that I was ticked into obtaining the card I only wanted membership card but because of my credit I was issued a credit card. I feel that I should be compensated for the $45.00 offer I was promised.

Niagria attitude was unwarranted and unprofessional

20

Sam Club Pharmacy in Cinnaminson, today 5/4/19 at 10:45 am, the tech on the phone with my husband was very unprofessional.
She was telling someone this person has a complaint. We are filling the prescription by the bottle and the insurance company. The prescription reads a total of 10 pills, which will make the prescription short each month.
Anthony Freites for cabergoline.
Please look into this case.

20

I ordered 4 Bar stools Order number #2518872686 online and they were returned on 4/4/2019 via Fex Ex. The chairs just didn't work for me - they were too big. The order total was $614.12. I have called multiple times because they say the chairs returned were supposedly not received. Then I was refunded for 1 chair. Several Incidents were opened included an investigation with Fed Ex (how they were returned) and this STILL is not resolved. There is STILL no refund to my Sam's Club Credit Card for the 3 other chairs. Online Customer Service is awful- I was disconnected 3 times just today. Incident Numbers are- 190426000121, INC190418009293, 190420005945, 1904900395, and the most recent 2797357539- Then I just received an email saying we're sorry your order didn't work out Fed Ex will be there between 2 and 4 tomorrow!!!! They were already returned. Part of the issue is the customer service reps I speak to son't seem to speak English very welll. PLEASE help me resolve this. My home phone is 570-451-3538 or cell 570 878-2212
.

20

Sam's Club Elmsford, Store #6674, is notoriously bad at answering their main line (914-592-0023). No matter the time of day no one answers the phone, and when they do, you often get hung up on or impatiently dealt with. This is unacceptable customer service!

40

May 29th around 3 pm, my friend and I came in and ordered 16” meat pizza from the Sams on 8 Mile (in Detroit Michigan) What we received was a substandard poor quality product. The pizza had more dough boat well done and lacking sufficient meat to cover the order. There were no napkins out In addition the employee (a Short squat African American female who may have been the supervisor) was not helpful and was very rude. We are regular shoppers. I have been a member for more than 10 years. SAMS YOU CAN DO BETTER!!!!!!!!!

20

i shop at Sams in Papillion Ne. My husband and I went to the hearing department on 4/18/2019 to look at hearing aids. It turns out that my husband cannot stand the aids. We have tried to return the things three times now. The hearing tech won't return our money.. hE said we can bring them back anytime in the 90 days. We paid $200.00 dollars down. the balance of $4059.75 due in 6 months. We would like a refund asap.

20

I am a customer. I visit Sam’s Club monthly and enjoy the sales and just the overall shopping experience there. Today I went to Sam’s Club just to pick up a few things for my mom. There was only one full service lane opened. There was a line there. So, I decided to use the self service lane. While I was standing at the kiosk, digging through my wallet and having a bit of trouble finding my Sam’s card, I noticed to my left a young, tall white gentleman standing close to me and looking in my face. At first I didn’t pay him much attention but after a few minutes I noticed that he was just staring at me and not saying anything. Once I found my card, I began the process of scanning. I soon got very annoyed with the young man looking over my shoulder. I cancelled the transaction and went over to the full service line. The young man then came over to the full service line that I went to and stood behind the cashier that was there. The young man was definitely an employee of the store and I found his actions very inappropriate and disturbing.

20

I have been trying to get lenses for my frames at your optical dept. in Fort Worth Texas.I first stoppped by and asked the total price for the lense and the girl told me $140.00 for each pair. I asked if there was any hidden charges and she said no just a total of $140 per glasses. The next week I went in with two pair of frames and when I tried to order the young man told me he didnt know how to work the computer as he was from another store. He told me to come back in 30 minutes which I did, then he said come back in another 30 minutes as the girl he thought was coming in was actually off and there was another girl coming in. I told him I could not wait so he decided to keep my frames and prescription but said he could not take my money but he would go a head and order both pair. Well... the first pair came in last week and a couple days later the second one came in but they said they had to reorder as the lenses are too big for the frame. The guy had told me it would take 5 days for them both to come in but when I called to make sure he actually ordered them the girl said it takes two weeks. Also there was a hidden charge of $39.00 per glasses for using my frames instead of Sam's Club frames.I am so sad at the whole situation as I was wanting these glasses for my trip with our church ladies May2-4. Hoping someone might have a solution here. This is the Sam's club by Ridgmar Mall Fort Worth Texas. Thanks

20

I have been a member since 1991 my card says. We have a business account. For the past several months every time that I shop at Sams Big bend I get harassed by the checkout people to upgrade my card. They tell me how much money that I have spent that year. I tell them I am not interested in upgrade but they still harass me.
The other day they started on me and told me my so called business account is not worth anything anymore. That if I didn't upgrade I couldn't get my privileges anymore such as being able to shop early.
I am very tired of the harassment . Apparently we spend a lot of money there every year. They keep telling me that. If I spend a lot of money there, why is your company trying to drive me away? It doesn't make sense to me. Do you want me as a customer or not? I am not going to upgrade a membership just because your company threatens me that I can't shop early anymore. Thats ridiculous . I am very disappointed in this company .

20

My complaint is theur customer service is very twisted, they don't care abiut tge consumers, only about you spending money in their store.
They need to be more friendly, polite, and have ethics, send all of the Managers, Team lead, and Managers in trainingvf to a Leadership training, they need a lot of work.

20

hello my name is Stacey Grant I was employed at your store as well as club member for many years. I was termanated without notice . I was old that per text mess they took me off schedule and they will have me come in and talk to me they never contacted me and when i when to purchase something my membership has expired I worked at the Sams in waldorf md ... I plan on going bbb and yelp to let people know how Sams treat there employees unfair treatment . I will not reopen my membership also

20

I recently purchased on-line a new mattress, order number 2397433654. It was to be delivered today, 4/22, between 11:00 and 3:00. the timing of the delivery was critical to me as I am having guests arriving tomorrow that will be staying the rest of the week and will be using the rest of our beds in the house. In preparation for the delivery, I have hauled the old mattress out to our porch so that I could steam clean our bedroom carpet. It has since been rained upon and is now useless. At noon today I received a call from Florida Transfer and Storage (904-768-9074) that their truck broke down and the earliest they could deliver my mattress was Saturday, 4/27.
WHAT the HE-- podunk outfit does Sams contract with that only has one truck, can't get it fixed before Saturday, and won't take the initiative to rent a truck from U-Haul to keep their promised delivery date?
I now have to try and locate a bed and mattress or cots to rent for the remainder of the week. I am incensed at this poor service. This is NOT what I have come to expect from Sams with whom I am otherwise very happy with products and service.
I would appreciate hearing the resolution of this issue that will restore my faith in Sams.
thank you

20

Dear Sir/ Madam,

RE: Membership NO. 101 42100 886709252, Order Number: 2489779661, Tracking Number#: 09FDPYX, Item # : 665123

Following call took 1 Hr. 6 Min.
On April 18, 2019 two cases were delivered. I waited till April 19 to see if balance of the order was delivered. Unfortunately it did not. I then called your currier at 888-407-4640. They advised me that that they were given only two cases(Boxes) to start with. I then called your customer service at 12:34 PM on Friday 4/19/2019 and talked to your rep. Helen. She contacted currier and found the same information. Then she contacted your vendor. Unfortunately vendor misinformed(lied) to her that 4 cases(boxes) were given to the currier. Helen then called back currier who provided her with the proof of receiving only two cases. Then Helen wanted to credit my credit card for two cases and wanted me to reorder two cases. That was not acceptable to me as the problem was at your end and I wanted you to fix it. She ten wanted me to transfer to Garry in your escellation team. Garry wanted me to provide him with every single detail. I asked him if Helen did give him all the information. The answer was NO. Finally Garry fixed the problem and gave me a new order NO. 276 4652 183. This entire conversation took 1 HR. 6 Min. There is something not right with your system to waste that much time of your staff. Moreover, I should be compensated in some form for not only the time spent but aggrevation caused by the incident. I sincerely wish that you correct the situation for the sake of Sams Club. Sincerely, Akshay D Vidyarthi

20

Bought a set of tires paid for tires and made an appointment approximately 3 weeks in advance to have them mounted. When I arrived 15 minutes before appointment time was informed it would be approximately three and one half hours before they could start on my tires. This was at 7:45 am, only have one vehicle and this pretty well ruined my day. What is the point of an appointment if the time is not honored forty five minutes after opening time. I have walked in for service before and had to wait because other people had appointments, I just don’t get it.This is the third set of tires I have purchased at Sams and it will likely be my last . This seems like Discrimination to me.

20

I try to order pizza at sams and employee stated tgat sahe is not going to
make pizza becouse they are closing in 45 minuts. Employee was very rude and unprofesional. I will cencel my member ship wich is 100 $ a yer and swich with some other industre where they trat costumer with respect.

20

I have visited Sam's Club #4831 in Durham, NC on 4/17/2019 in order to get a passport photo taken. The photo department was right at the entrance, but since I did not know that I asked the greeter lady whether I may have my passport photo taken there. She said she was not sure and sent me to the Customer Service. Then I noticed the sign right above her saying "Passport Photos $4.96". I sowed it to her and she was like "I did not know that, I am new".
Since there was no one at the photos department, I went to the CS anyway and asked them page someone to come over and take a photo. They did and told me that someone was coming. Ten minutes later - nothing. I asked to page again and they did. They told me the guy that was working there is on a lunch break (6:45PM), but the manager (Carmen) was coming. Another ten minutes - no one shows up. My wife went to find the manager (Carmen) and Carmen told her that the photo department was closed. That was obviously a lie since there was no sign that it's closed, the photo department hours do not appear to be different from the rest of the club, and there was a person sitting there editing his photos for printing. Still, I asked another greeter to page the manager and the response was the same - she is coming (nothing about the photo department being closed).
After I wasted 30 minutes I had to leave and get my photos taken at CVS for $14.99 instead of $4.96 - quite a difference.
That was a really terrible, right "in-your-face" service.

20

I am so angry and frustrated that customers are allowed to check out items at the pharmacy! Twice I have gone in sick, needing to pick up medicine, and I have had to wait in line while customers checked out huge carts of groceries. This is absolutely ridiculous and unfair to customers who need to get medication.

I get many prescriptions every month and although Sam's Club has very low prescription prices I'm planning on getting mine elsewhere, somewhere where I can pick them up with ease.

I strongly suggest that you consider a policy that prohibits customers from checking out goods at the prescription counter because other customers in line complain as well and may also consider going elsewhere.

20

I am a former employee of Sam’s Club store 4989. I transferred to Walmart Neighborhood Market in January 2019. I left the store in February 2019. I reapplied for Sam’s Club Store 4989. I was called in for 2 interviews one with an assistant manager and then the store manager. The store manager informed the assistant manager to call me on Friday April 12, 2019 and tell me the store is not allowed to do rehires after I was told I was eligible for rehire. My contact number is 334-750-0029.

20

Our Sam's club (Bluffton SC) sells medium size eggs marked as large.(Sunny Meadows) They weight about 10% less than Large.
Large eggs everyplace else are about 2 ounces each. Sams club large eggs weight in at about 1.8 ounces each. It has been like this for quite a while now.
If Sam's club is going to sell medium size eggs then just call them medium size eggs.
My wife will no longer buy eggs at our Sam's Club because of this.
This appears deceitful and you really should correct it. I haven't brought this up on social media but I plan on doing so. I thought it would be fair to give Sam's club a chance to explain first.

60

I thought that being a "club" meant that the instore activities and procedures would be for the benefit of club members not corporate cost cutting.
THE REMOVAL OF "OPEN/CLOSED" SIGNS AT THE CHECKPOUTS is a gross inconvenience for members in a hurry to get back to work. Time is wasted looking for an open checkout.

20

Was in the line to check my receipt there was a cuatomer upfront of me his cart was not checked or counted for items then i was next the guy a african male bald headed with glases cohnts my items more then 3 times at the 3rd time i shook my head he blew up on me started shaking and screamimg in my face that he was doing his job i was with my child who got really nervouse so after he finish screaming i go to walk without not saying anything to escalate more the situation he continues on talking really loud and walked out of the line and did not continue to check this happen at Sam's clun at union rd buffalo will never come here again this was my first time ever in this store

20

4/14/2019 My daughter was on her way back to Tyler from Fort Worth and we noticed her tire was flat. I called Sam's club @ 8351 Anderson blvd in Fort Worth, Tx @ 5:17 pm to see if they were open in order to get it fixed. Customer service said yes and that the closed at 6pm. My daughter arrived at 5:21 pm ( we live 1 or 2 minutes away) I followed in my vehicle. When she arrived about 5:21 pm, she was told by the 2 workers that they were closing and that they had 1 car they had to finish and would not be able to get to her. (How long does it take to fix a flat???) They stressed that because they had the one car ahead of her it would take the rest of the time to finish the car and there would be no time to fix her flat tire. I asked to speak to the manager. ( very nice man) He said if my membership was current i can fill out the work order and they would fix it! My membership had expired. I asked if i could get another member in the store to help me with the work order because I did not have enough money to renew at that time. A very nice lady helped me out and we proceeded to get the tire fixed. Both workers in the tire shop were not eager to help fix the tire and told me they may not be able to fix because #1 It was too late #2 she drove on it #my membership expired. The manager was quite helpful but it was almost impossible to get the staff to comply with helping my college student get on the road before night fall. There are exceptions to everything but this was unacceptable! We were there over an hour , we left at 6:30 pm. Here's the kicker to my complaint!!! THE WORKERS WERE WORKING ON THERE OWN VEHICLE. I SAW THEM DRIVE OFF!!! SMH

20

Good Afternoon, My name is Lyra Williams. I normally do not write a commit when I experience bad customer service, but this put the icing on the cake. I'm speaking of the Sam 's in Columbus GA. My member number is 10142110617154430. I have been a long time member of Sam's and haven't had a problem before. I was at the store 4/13/19 my receipt number is TC# 50767543659671751100. The total amount of my bill was $130.93. The store manager name is Madeline Torres. The person who was rude to me name is: Ashley. I spoke with De Marcus to get this information. I walked around and got the items I needed and headed for the register. When I got to the front, the line was so long, probably had 10 or more people in line waiting for assistance and their carts were full. This was the cash line. The credit card line didn't have that many people. The people in line was complaining about only one cash line available, so I said to one customer, I will go and ask someone if they can open another register. I walked up and asked a young lady, if another line could be open and she stated, "if I had someone over here I can open the register" I took it as if she meant customers in line to serve, so I said to another lady in line, this young lady said if she had someone over here she can open the register" Ashley started yelling at me" THAT IS NOT WHAT I MEANT, I DIDN'T SAY THAT, IF I MEANT THAT I WOULD HAVE HAD PEOPLE OVER HERE ALREADY, I MEANT ANOTHER TEAM MEMBER TO HELP ME." First it threw me off guard, and I replied back to her I know you are not talking to me that way, I had no idea what you were talking about. She talked to me as if I knew the guideline of Sam's. She knew I was mad. Another lady was there but I didn't get her name. She checked me out in Jewelry. She was kind and she knew that it wasn't right of Ashley. This is not acceptable behavior of an employee. Is this the type of service Sam's is allowing to represent their company now? There is really no excuse for this behavior. De Marcus apologize for this incident. You may contact me if necessary. I will call the store tomorrow and speak with Ms. Torres to ensure she sees this complaint. I just don't want Ashley to think she can speak to customers this way. If she did it to me, she have previously spoken to someone like this before. Respect and good customer service goes a long way. Thank you.

20

Today 4/14 @ 11:30 am I visited the Sams club in Sunrise FL (13550 Sunrise Blvd.Sunrise, FL 33323) Tyre department. It was one of the worst experience I experience in all of my years dealing with any service. I simply walked in the Tyre department for my Tyre specifications I had to explained everything to the tire expert as he was giving me incorrect Tyre ratings to put on my car he has no knowledges of tyre specifications. Wants me to go to tire websites and check what Tyre fits my car which I explained I already have it in my shopping cart from online. I am visiting from TX and would like to replace my tires 4. He rang me up for 4 incorrect tires. I explained tires are different sizes for front compare to back. He then give me tires with incorrect ratings. 1.5 hrs later he told me he don’t have that in stock, I politely asked him if he can check other store he said I have to call each store as it my responsibility. In my experience they would call as a courtesy to the customer. I politely asked can you check for me he was rude and said I pay $45 membership and I feel like I can ask for everything. I clarify I am paying over $100 and that’s not the point. I explain-service provided to me in Houston Humble TX store. I then took a pic of all three employees as I would take it to the store manager to show them these guys has no customer and won’t help. I was walking out as I am on the phone calling other locations as I was in the parking lot making my calls one of the guys was screaming telling me I won’t ever be allowed back in that store. At that point I was furious and treated. I will cancel my membership and try to get with corporate to get this investigated as there are cameras in their stores. I felt insulted and unappreciated after being. Member for 10+ years.

Have feedback for Sam's Club?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!