MoneyGram Customer Service
Rated 1.37 of 5 Stars
Based on 65 Complaints

Contact MoneyGram Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1‑800‑926‑9400

MoneyGram International Inc. is a money transfer company oneyGram businesses are divided into two categories: Global Funds Transfers and Financial Paper Products. The company works with individuals and businesses through a network of agents and financial institution customers. MoneyGram is the second largest provider of money transfers in the world.

If you have a comment or concern about your service, the company operates in more than 200 countries with a global network across the world. Founded in 1940 MoneyGram Headquarters at Dallas, Texas, U.S. the company has operation center in St.Louis Park, Minnesota and other regional offices around the world. For customer service problems, please contact the MoneyGram 1-800 care number at 1‑800‑926‑9400.

It also operates operations in many other countries as well including India. MoneyGram International had expanded internationally to include over 96,000 agents in regions such as the Asian-Pacific, Eastern Europe, and Central America. The company had also introduced additional services such as bill payment and online money transfers.

The most common MoneyGram complaints are related to Global Fund Transfers and Financial Paper Products, Global Fund Transfers include Money Transfer and Bill Payment Services which allows customers to make urgent payments or pay routine bills to certain creditors. Financial paper products like Money Orders which is the second largest in the world, Official Checks which is a outsourcing services which are available to financial institutions.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

MoneyGram Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • MoneyGram headquarters address

    • 2828 N. Harwood Street
    • Dallas
    • TX 75201
    • United States
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1‑800‑926‑9400
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+
  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Banks



Top MoneyGram Complaints

Browse more than 65 reviews submitted so far

20

I had sent someone money locally and it was not rejected.. when I asked what was the problem of why i cannot send any money.. they would not tell me why!!!

20

I have used MoneyGram for over 10 years on and off. Last May I was in Thailand and fell and broke my hip. There was a woman who saw it happened and took me to the hospital. After I got out she nursed me back to health. When I got back to Colorado I used MoneyGram to send her money to go to school to learn English. I sent money every month since last June.

I went back to Thailand on March 14 of this year and stayed with my friend for 3 weeks. I'm an investor and invest in different opportunities. I saw a opportunity in Thailand and decided to pursue it. I sent my friend $1,000.00 USA through MoneyGram last night. When my friend went to get the money they refused to give it to her. They told her to have me call MoneyGram which I did. I was told that they were blocking transfers to that country randomly. They said I may have sent too much. MoneyGram told me to go back to Walmart to get my money back. I did that today. I than tried to resent $490.00 to the same person but was told it would not go through. I guess MoneyGram may have blocked me.

MoneyGram was sued by the Federal Trade Commission and had to pay out 125 Million last November. If you check on complaints they have thousands of complaints listen.

I'm filing a complaint with the Federal Trade Commission on what happened to me. I personally hope they will get many more complaints and be forced to go out of business.

20

Complaint CRM 04655561: not a serious company
My transfer order was delivered to someone else not the real beneficiary my son because he the real receiver was supposed to collect the money in France in 3 days he was still in Brazil and the money was said to be paid out the following day we did the transaction while he was still in Brazil. You asked questions about if some people had information about his coming to France documents etc yes Sciences Po College and Comforts of Home, the college’s associated housing company, because of suspicion of fraud. If your company is not secure enough and vulnerable to fraud I have to pay for that? My € 1000 is nothing to you and I lot to me and my son’s exchange trip to Sciences Po and you do no account for this money up to now, does not respond to my re-consider e-mails. It is such desrespect for honest people’s life and efforts. I just saw your poor rating 1 1/2 out of 5 of your customer service and my rating has to be 0 because you took my money and does not give it back.

20

Have been sending money to our workers in Mexico for a year now every two weeks and since two weeks ago you will not allow me to send money saying that it is suspected fraud and YOU ARE PROTECTING ME. I do not need your protection. What I need is to be able to moneygram my single moms who are working every day making products and now my husband had to take time from his day to go and send the money. I called and your robotic system is a mess. I finally got a guy but he told me there was NOTHING HE COULD DO. WHAT???? I have been sending money every two weeks to the exact same person for almost a year now. What the heck is going on. We quit western union for there protecting me against fraud I don’t need your oversight on these transactions. We hired the girls directly. They work for us. We want to be able to pay them. Today took TWO HOURS 40 miles and two people to accomplish this task. I want this fixed so I can send money to my workers. What has to be done. 8602832254.

20

I have three M/O that were stolen and cashed by someone other than myself or my landlord, sent all necessary documents to u over a year ago and still awaiting on the outcome....contacr me for the m/o #'s and some #'s from legal as per legal dept to track my claim thank you.....

20

Sent money to my girlfriend. 120. Went to pick it up. She was given NO REASON why she couldn't. I called and they said as per STATE REGULATIONS she could not. There was NO state regulation surpassed. Fast forward 6 days, still NO REFUND. This money was for our Bill's. I need my money back. We have called 20 plus times and get a runaround. Can not get an English speaking rep even though I'm supposedly calling within the 50. Such a disappointment. Were told today that it still has not gone through their refund depart ment!!! What is going on? I need to speak to someone is a corporate office immediately because these people have NO RIGHT to take this money if they were NOT going to send it. This is outrageous!!! If ANYONE knows of ANY other contact number please send it to me. My reference number was 58217665. I will be contacting BBB, SEC, and government offices. This is disgusting.

20

Hello to whom it may concern my name is Donna Hightower
I have been a customer with money gram off and all of the years and here recently I had a family member trying to do I want to transfer to me last week and I have try to do a wire transfer to a family member overseas to Nigeria remind friend try to send me some funds last week to help him out on a bill it was blocked due to the circumstance that you’ll have blocked me as my address as scam please take that flag out of my address in my name because I am not a scammer never have been a scammer never been into anyone’s trouble so I’m asking please take that flag off of my name and address IAm a US citizen always will be I’m just sitting this message because I would like that black off of my name and my address I am outstanding person within my community please take that off of my name and address thank you

20

Dear Piss poor policy, or whom it may concern,
Earlier in the day today I set up an online moneygram account to send money to a friend in Indonesia. This was the first time using moneygram and this and was at his request. Paypal has been the preferred choice of sending money to him in the past and now I understand why. After setting up an online account, Following all instructions and entering my visa card information, I click the button that says send now, and I get, YOUR ACCOUNT HAS BEEN LOCKED. so after contacting a rep through your online chat service, I discovered that the brand new online account was locked for no other reason then that I was a first time customer. ( also I refuse to capitalize" moneygram" ). And to make matters worse, I was then quizzed about some information that almost made me feel like I was under arrest, or having pre testing done for a colonoscopy. So LISTEN TO ME. I am going to seek legal advice in an attempt to discover weather or not moneygram is within their legal right to tell people how, and where they are allowed to disperse and/or spend or send their money. I was told that my account was abolished and my transaction was crushed only because you had fears that i was not using my money in a manner that was agreeable to what moneygram policies allow. Tell me , is this an intelligent business policy. You lost $27 on a transaction that probably is disallowed 600 times on a daily basis because some controlling asshole sitting in a gold plated office in some high rise said so. HOW DARE YOU dictate to people how their money should be transferred and deny them the right to use your service, WHICH THEY PAY FOR by the way, only because you disagree with how people should send or spend their money and because your corporation is too stupid to build a waiver or non liability term into your service. For an American company, this is just ASSININE, Absolutely ASSININE. I will never use moneygram again and I will make sure, DAMN sure that as many people as I can relay the message too do not ever use it. Especially new customers. It was crucial that I get this money there and now, thanks to moneygram, we both had to reconfigure our very busy business schedules. Have a shitty day

Sincerely

Kenneth R Slaughenhaupt

20

They knowingly send money to an email address that claims to be aiding Churches in Africa

Receiver:
jean GAUTHER
Receiver country:
Cote D'ivoire (Ivory Coast)
This company will do anything for a Commission

20

Having to go multiple times to send money only for them to decline the transaction. Rules constantly changing. Cannot tell the consumer why the transactions were declined. Valid IDs and codes were presented and the company stated that they don’t feel comfortable about releasing funds. Very terrible place to send money to people especially when the receiver needs it. DO NOT USE THEM!!!!

20

My wife sent me moneygram, on 1st march 2019, control number 94088387. I went to receive it at Access Bank Limited Kasoa Branch Ghana. I was told told that I can not received the money. This wasn't the 1st time, this is the 3rd time now at same Bank.

Can I please know the reasons why. Thanks

20

A few years ago I was denied sending and was never told why but was assured that it would be cleared up and I would be able to send again ….. Fast forward to yesterday 1-30-19 , I attempted to send at Walmart, A major store for sending Money Gram and again was Denied, They told me to call customer service... I did that and they told me to go back to Walmart And if I was Denied, Walmart Should call and find out why After 45 minutes on the Phone, the Agent for Money Gram finally picked up and refused or was unable to answer what was the reason why I was denied. ....I feel like I am in an endless circle of your agents passing the buck..... Call here, email there , go to customer service , NEVER answering the Question.
What is sad about this is the waist of The Wallmart agents time ( 45 minutes waiting for a phone call to be answered? This is a Major and busy store. Not to mention my time and Your agents time passing the buck. ALL TO GET NOTHING DONE …. If I knew the reason and it was REAL I could correct it...…………….. Sincerely , James A. Mitchell(707)995-2105 E mail jimmitchell48@yahoo.com

20

I had called to have money order replaced because the post office never delivered to Phoenix,Az. Well i called office in Dallas and a young man helped me fill out the replacement form on line. I recieved an e-mail that the replacement money order would arrive in 4-6 days. Well here it is 9 days
later and the replacement has not arrived. So why did the money gram office send that e-mail if not going to do as stated.This issue has seriously
put me in a huge bind. When can i expect this replacement money order that i was promised. i have surely learned my lesson about the security and safety with money orders. most likely will never do this again. Please respond as i have sent this same e-mail request 3 days ago.and til yet have not had any response. NOTE; the man in Dallas told me doing it on line was the fastest way to do the replacement form. So i am thinking was it really
sent as the e-mail stated. i need some answers to this matter...........................................................................................................Lizabeth Gunn

20

I sent money to the Philippines in December from Walmart located in Wake Forest NC in December. Took three trips to get everything fixed so the persons in the Philippines to be able to pick up the Money/ Today 01/24/2019 I send money (66584877) again and one of the names had and extra R in it. I told the lady and she said she would have to go back in to correct but that I could call your 800 number. I called and the first person was saying that he would have to issues a refund in order for him to correct the name. I was mad as hell. I did call back and this time I have a very nice lady in the Philippines call center that corrected the problem.

I should not have to go thru this everytime I try to send money. So from now on I will go to Western Union.

I am sure this Complaint will go straight in the trash can.

Thanks Robert Samuel Brown

20

failed, customer service support is rude and doesn't provide a reasonable answer, there is no streaming information between representatives and no option to help customer, I was very dissapoint when they started asking me very personal information to make sure I was the sender( even thou they don't have that in my profile) and he didn't want to validate me as the sender. He finally said if you want any help go to a store that provides money gram services and hung up. Don't risk taking chances you will have an issue because it will freeze the money and you will not see it for ten days after you ask for a refund, the only reason you use it is because you really need an emergency transfer.
Because their stupid attitude the payment for medical treatment to a family member was not done in time, she had to be hospitalized.

20

I have been trying for two days to get a problem fixed to no end. I have talked to over a dozen employees, none of which I can understand their language, sent in complaints and chatted with online help several times. You tell me my conversations are recorded....please, please check them. I am getting different answers from different people. Ok, one more time; You are telling me my credit card is being denied at my bank. I went to my bank yesterday and talked to the president. There's nothing wrong with my card.. I tried to send a transaction for three days and get the same results from you. I placed two orders with Amazon 6 minutes. Your service is awful to say the least!!!!! Oh, I'm not through complaining....I am taking this to the highest level with my congressional contacts.

20

Good morning,

On 1/3 I sent money ($280) to my sister which she needs desperately. After the transfer was processed I received an email that my account had been closed for security purposes. I edit my phone number to reflect my new number and that is the only reason I can think of that I would seem suspicious. Please know I am confused to why my account was terminated but do respect that moneygram is on the watch to secure peoples safety.

After receiving notice that my account was closed I got an email several hours later that the transfer was in progress and provided and authorization number. $291 has been taken from my checking account however she can not access the funds due to account closure.

I called your transaction number this morning and spoke with Wyatt who said he would be sending an email within 5 minutes stating that the funds would be put back into my checking account within 3-10 business days. It is an hour later and I have not received a confirmation email and am beginning to think it is not coming. I am lost somewhere in your system however, you have $291 of mine.

Please explain to me what is going on before I contact HQ.

Thanks very much,

Susan McGuinness

20

I had money returned by money gram ... but it was never explained why the money was returned this is the seconed time this has happened .. this time I hope I receive the full amount I sent ???? I am very disappointed MONEY GRAM ???

20

I tried to send $100.00 on 12/16/2018 to Pakistan through MoneyGram located at Walmart, 125 Pavilion Pkwy, Fayetteville, GA 30214 and this transaction is declined by MoneyGram. I have send $400.00 to the same recipient on 10/15/2018 and using MoneyGram for quite some time. I wanted to know the reason why this transaction is declined?
Mohammed Shoaib
Plus rewards member, # 168872363986

20

Hi,
I have been waiting 8 days for my refund. Money Gram holds your money and never refunds it. They constantly give excuses why my money has
not been credited to my account. NEVER, NEVER, NEVER, use Money Gram to send money. You will just lose it!!!!!!!!!!

20

The guy I spoke with was very rude to me and didn't want to answer a general question. This is like the second time I've had a bad experience with them. I'll take my business somewhere else.

100

On the 5th December i requested MoneyGram to transfer £250.50 reference 68774751 and £200.00 reference 16509332 from visa card UK number 492181975987617 lloyds bank to the Philippines as we were traveling and near a MoneyGram store
I received notification from Lloyds that all in order, 35 minutes later i received an email from .MoneyGram th day transactions cancelled and they will reimburse in 3-10 working days o reasons given but MoneyGram took my money in 5 minutes but eat to reimburse only within 10 days , needless to say we now had credit add a ad no cash to stay at a resort and slept in a hired van. This i find dispicable and totally out of order, so not only will the money be reimbursed, but bank fees and interest or your company will hear from my UK lawyers and newspapers

Unbelievable business ethics

Captain Ian Coleman (RTD)

20

On November 19, 2018 I purchased a $900 money order from Wal-Mart, through money gram. From the time of being inside the store and going home unloading my bags out my car, I lost that money order within the same hour. I called money gram to see what could possibly be done in a case like this and was told to go online and fill out a replacement money order form and that it would take up to 7 days to be processed. I was told this would cancel the money order and it wouldn't be able to be cashed. In that time I continuously checked the status of the refund to make sure it wasn't cashed. On November 27, 2018 I called money gram to check the status of the refund since it was past 7 days. I was told that my money order was cashed the day before which was day 7. Several times I asked why wasn't my claim processed in a timely manner, the time I was given. I believe that if my claim was processed as promised which was 7days than a stranger wouldn't have been able to cash my money order because the replacement process would've been in progress. I spoke with several different agents and all of them were rude and very nonchalant about the situation like this was some petty cash. Now my $900 for my rent is gone! They repeatedly told me they couldn't do anything about the situation completely disregarding that if this process was done in a timely manner than all of this could've been avoided. I was told they would send over a copy of the money order with the persons name who cashed it on there and to report it to the police and file a report. This never happened, no one sent me anything! The service and suggestions I were given by money gram was terrible!! This entire situation has been horrendous and I will never do service with money gram ever again.

20

My complaint is been denied use of money gram service . I am 84 yrs old retired school teacher never been in any trouble who want to return to our mother land Africa the country of Ghana . We went to Ghana in 2001 and bought a small plot of land we start building little by little we sent money there never had any problem until last week we been flag with 9501 and refused to accept our business. Why I have never broke the law never did any time in Jail why am denied service. Please help me and my wife live out our dream she 80 Thank you years old please we need to keep sending money for worker to keep building. THANKING YOU IN ADVANCE. 323 963 0989 cell 310 5378572 call any time

20

I have been using money gram for years. Now they tell me I can not send money any more. The reason that was given to me is they feel my people that I send money to is not of there liking. It is my money that I am sending to support my extended family. It has nothing to do with any money from Money Gram. why do you think you can say who I send money to is no good enough for your company. I never have turned in any complaint to your company. I don't understand your policy. Can any one there do any thing about my situation...

20

I need to know in writing why I can’t use MoneyGram, I use money on a regular basis and need in writing why I can’t use the service anymore, I live away from family and this is the way I can get emergency or money to my kids grandchildren and others, I don’t send money out of the uUS and don’t understand this decision

20

Needed to send wifes friend money, we used moneygram against my better judgement. They took money out of my bank account immediately but when receiver went to get money the refused to give money. It ended up being canceled i have to wait 3 to 10 business days to get refunded. I was regular customer but i am finished after this because they did this before and it took them forever to credit funds and i dont have those funds. The response was they were just following fornalities if they were it was wrong that was the receiver and i was the person sending the money there was nothing to even question.

20

I was told by Money Gram if I paid $100.00 they would give me my transaction history. Surprised by the return email from them stating they didn't have any transaction history. When asked for a refund due to them not giving the history.. I have many receipts..I was told it's not refundable. What a SCAM!! This is theft by deception. I would NEVER recommend using MONEY GRAM to anyone. The employee who claimed to be a supervisor was rude and refused to speak to my fiance. It's difficult for me to talk due to cancer.. EXTREMELY RUDE

20

I sent money years ago somehow i can't send or collect money or pay my bills anymore through them which i have called them and i didn't get an answer terrible company

20

My daughter was out of town (same state) and had lost her debit card, so I sent money via Moneygram. When she went to pick it up at the local Walmart, they refused- saying Moneygram wouldn't allow the release of funds. Three days later, my daughter called to tell me they still wouldn't release the money. When I called Moneygram, they would not tell me why they refused to send the money I had given them to give to my daughter. They said they would refund me the money in 3-10 business days. I keep asking to speak to a supervisor and they keep saying the same thing until one finally has enough and hangs up on me.

So get this scenario: I send money on a Monday- it is immediately taken from my account. My daughter is out of town with no way of getting money for gas, food, etc... She goes to get that money and is denied. I call on Thursday and get told nothing about WHY they refused to give MY money to my daughter. I asked them how long they were going to hold onto my money? Were they waiting on my call, or was this a timed process? Curiously, while I'm on the phone with Moneygram, I get an email saying my transaction was cancelled and would be refunded in 3-10 days. What a coincidence...

Know that if you use this service and it is an emergency- they may not deliver your money, they will not tell you why, and they will not inform you. They will also hold your money until you contact them. Not reliable.

20

I have been using MoneyGram for approximately 2 months I have always used Nora Ann Corder as the sender and Ann Corder as the recipient I have never had a problem picking up my money until today. My South Carolina ID says Nora Ann Corder. They now tell me I can't pick up my money because I said my name was Ann Corder instead of Nora Ann Corder although I have enter the same information since day one the same names have been listed on all transactions now all of a sudden it's a problem? And not only that they're going to hold my money? I am in the process of contacting the Better Business Bureau consumer affairs the State Attorney General's office and anyone else that will listen as well as I am contacting CVS's headquarters to ask them to discontinue supporting MoneyGram and anyone else that supports them I got absolutely no help from MoneyGrams customer service.

40

I was sending money, and after I entered my info on the kiosk I went to the cashier to pay. The cashier asked me who I was and who is the receiver and I told her. The info on the register screen matched what I told the cashier The cashier asked to see I.D and I showed her my Pictured U.S. military I.D., and that wasn't good enough for her. She then asked me for my drivers license and I said, "why, I showed you my military I.D." and she said, "to compare", I said , "to compare what ?? " , I did show her my drivers license. I felt like I was being racially profiled, I showed the lady my United States military I.D. and that wasn't good enough for her ? Everyone doesn't drive and Do Not need a drivers license! If potential customers need a States drivers license to show the cashier to do a MoneyGram transaction then MoneyGram will not get these potential customers, they may go to Western Union. However, if a States drivers license is not required and another form of I.D. is acceptable, please inform your business partners who have MoneyGram. Put that info on the kiosk so the customer can see it and on the cashiers cash register information screen so the cashier can see that.
The Store is: CVS/Pharmacy - #03068
10776 WESTVIEW PKWY
SAN DIEGO, CA 92126

Date of transaction September 7 2018 Time: 11:15 AM

20

my complaint is about money gram they are not responsible for their actions.
number 305 549 70- the money was sent to Tunde kamoli ajala 5/27/2018 it was 750.00
467 66 168 was sent to tunde kamoi ajala 5/27/2018 to Nigeria 750.00
412 08 324 was sent to musa mumini olanrewaju in Nigeria 750.00 5/15/2018
504 32 441 tunde kamoli ajala 5/25//2018 750.00 in Nigeria
163 18 213 munini olanrewaju musa in Nigeria 5/18 750.00
if you can resolved this matter can you please send all of this money to susan robinson
in charlotte north Carolina it is a matter of life and death because my finance wants to come home and bring one of his soldiers home with him. because it is flooding so bad over their people are getting killed over their in Nigeria. could you please call me at 321 443 6524 I need your urgent respond please my name is Elizabeth Mary Williams I sent the money. and all of the names I gave you in my message was the person was picking up the money.

80

My daughter sends me money monthly by phone..Yesterday it was rejected. We been doing this for 5 yrs every month. It is sent from Texas to the Philippines. Is this a common problem. We usually pick it up at ML Hueler

20

on july 18 I sent my wife in the philipines 500 dollars through moneygram. when she attempted to get the money the agent there told her the reference number was no good. I contacted moneygram and they tell me the money was receives the same day at a location over a hundred miles away from her. when I talked to any philippino moneygram agent they could find no reference number and said the number was invalid. .after 2 days on the phone and going around and around in circles with moneygram I concluded they had no intention of solving the problem. I am sure the agent in philipines took the money and then deleted the transaction. they have cameras in every location and all the agent in America had to do was have camera reviewed at location they claim money was paid out at but moneygram did nothing but transfer me from person to person and with each person I had to explain everything over and over. after checking on moneygrams reputation I discovered they have done this many times and have a very poor rating. they do not even investigate complaints. I will never use them again. from now on I will use bank to bank money transfers.

20

I simply sent money in the amount of $80 to my cousin in Florida, and they rejected the payment, they did not call me, instead I am playing this back and forth game, with moneygram on where my money is. I simply want to send money to someone who is family is that too much to ask.

20

The system had some error when I went to receive money and it's been one week now, every time they tell
Me they are working to resolve it but no luck
I went last Saturday to the post office location in kanata Ontario at the shoppers drug mart location on Eagleson road and after providing my information to the agent , he asked me if I prefer money order or email money transfer and I opted for email money transfer. In the end when he got the final
Step, it generated some error message. Not sure what information that the agent didn't put in properly. Anyway agent called money gram to investigate and they first said the customer has to call himself so I called them from that location and was told agent has to speak and not customer.
The agent then called again and was told that there
Was some error with email
Transfer and they are trying to resolve it. I called several times in the last week with no details and no time line, just that it will take few business days. This is absolutely unacceptable as the whole reason for money gram is time related and now I had to make a payment last week which I missed and their attitude with all this is extremely disappointing. They have my money and not giving a satisfactory answer. I already filed a complaint and not getting any details

20

first off moneygram, what a bunch of pussies not having a place where i can send my complaint to, thats ok, this will work. so i go to my local rite aid or what ever it is this week, to collect money from moneygram seeing on how they are an agent for money gram. i never used money gram before so i walk in to the store go up to the service and ask these relatively stupid women that i am there to collect from money gram one of them starts typing into something behind the counter and says, sorry, i dont have anything for you youll have to call their customer service department , do i need the number ? and i said ok, alright then. so i go home and go online and find out they have a kiosk or what the fuck ever it is that you have to enter your information into before you can collect your money. so i drive back there, walk in and around the service desk and to the opposite side of where the entrance is and there it is, the kiosk where i need to start. so i put in my info, and i was getting 600.00 so thats when i found out this particular agent would only distribute cash up to 500.00 and the rest in a money order. so i decided ok i guess so i took my little fucking paper that the kiosk spit out and went and got in line to get my cash and money order, and found out after it was my turn that this agent would in fact only pay 400.00 cash and the rest in a money order. moneygram, you suck! fuck you!
please feel free to use this letter in a training video if you want - fuck you

20

I received a money transfer and had an option of receiving as email transfer directly to my account. There is some error that occurred while agent was processing it and now it’s been almost a week and they are not able to resolve the issue which is extremely disappointing. For a company whose business thrives on time sensitivity, it’s sad to see , they just don’t care about customers and I want quick resolution of the issue.

20

On June 11 I had sent a money transfer to Allan Cunanan in the Philippines. for $150 US.I did not send him the full reference number until I received what I was suppose to receive from him. I did not receive it so I did not give him the rest of the numbers so he should not been able to pick it up. When I went to get my refund later I had found out the money had been picked up and the money transfer was closed. I would like to know how he could have possible pick up that money without the full reference number, because now I am out that money with nothing to show for it. you can put him and Ellen Parker, his accomplish here on the fraud list. Thanks, Jim

20

After sending money to my wife in Puerto Rico without any problems for a long time.Today I send her again some money and the agent in Puerto Rico would not give her the because the money transfer was missing a second last name.
Why now after so many transfers and why Moneygram have me a refund
for the money sent but wouldn't the $12.50 transfer fee. To be franc O feel robbed by the big company.

20

Sent a money transfer on line
To my son in Canada. He is
Now having trouble picking up
The $. Your customer service
Has him only being able to retrieve $ in the province of BC
He is out of that jurisdiction & needs to pickup $ immediately!
I have a feeling I am bein scammed & need professional on
This not just some script reading
Foreigner ! If he is unable to get
The $ by 6/22/18 I request an
Immediate refund to my Master Card by 6/22/18. Or I will contact
My lawyer to fix this incompetent
Way you handle your business

20

i have been sending money to a relative to nigeria through an agent Gbenga Akindojuromi A, The Agent then gives the money to my relative. I confirm that he receives it so he can get food to eat. Now since you have flagged my request to send my relative has gone 4 days without eating now. Is that How you would do your own family members, you should be ashamed of your self. I had changed my phone number cause the 903-619-3524 us no longer in use for me and who ever gets that number will get a text saying that the transaction is in progress. Until I can get the money up to send to my relative for a plane ticket to get home. I wont need your service no more. Will you please let me continue to use moneygram service. I am not commiting fraud in no way. and I am not being scammed.

20

I sent money to my son who attempted to pick it up. The location he went to was somehow not able to complete his transaction. When he went to a different location the very next morning he was told that money gram cancelled the transfer. I called money gram and was told that for some policy reason the transaction was cancelled and could not be reissued and my money would not be refunded for possible 10 business days. It should have been immediately refunded to my account. No refund yet. I’m out about $369.00.

20

I sent money to my son who attempted to pick it up. The location he went to was somehow not able to complete his transaction. When he went to a different location the very next morning he was told that money gram cancelled the transfer. I called money gram and was told that for some policy reason the transaction was cancelled and could not be reissued and my money would not be refunded for possible 10 business days. It should have been immediately refunded to my account. No refund yet. I’m out about $369.00.

20

I am a receiver of money through moneygram, from a sender in qatar named Amin Alhassan Abubakar. My money was removed but due to some mistake my money was not given to me. The money was said to be reversed back to the sender. But the sender has never received it.

20

Have been blocked permanently from using MoneyGram by their so called security system (anti-fraud) and explained my situation to the rep from a call center in India and it was like talking to my dog. At one time I used MoneyGram to 3 different people in South Africa not Nigeria and the person from India told me that I am a victim of a romance scam but those reps have no idea what they are talking about. It seems that after being fined by the FTC they are using some kind of security system developed by a person with the IQ of a safety pin and the attention span of a paper clip. I read about the problems people encountered right here in America and our government needs to step in and put a stop to all this ASAP

20

I am very dissatisfy with the services you given me this month. I been trying to used money gram several times, to wire money to Benin. Early of February 2, 2018, your services fail me, to deliver my money where I requested. Some reasons, my last transaction would be on hold, and my money was return to me. No reasons given. I did call Money Gram customer services, and made my complaint. I was told how offer I used the same money gram location at the CVS department stores that I usually go to. So, I was told to try another money gram stores, where I went to 57 Street, 8th Avenue, CVS stores there. Only, I used small amount to wire my money, that would total in part $360 and $340 that would total $700. This does not include your services fee. Still, no luck, with your money gram services. I did call the customer services representative, and made my complaint, and was later told not to used your money gram services anymore? Why is this?

Did I commit a crime, or was there any fraud of my behalf? I am born a U.S. America Citizen. Serve seven years in the United States Marine Corps, and was discharge an a honorable Sergeant in 1983. In further this, I did work for the United States Postal Services, for 15 years. I have been retired since September 8, 2008. My records would show that I have no criminal records of file, of any wrong doing. This means nothing if you keep treating me like I committed some sort of crimes, or I am doing something illegal. That I assure you, I have not done any wrong doing, as you all made me to be.

You were good to me, over Western Union, but something gone wrong, and I would like to know what this problems is.

Michael Olivencia
2/14/2018
11:41 PM, EST USA
New home phone: 649-998-4070
Old phone number: 212-961-0438
SSN: 092-42-1225
74-76 West 103rd Street, Apt. 5E
New York, NY 10025

20

I have been sending money and using moneygram for yrs. I was just told i am nit a candidate to use your services any longer after sending a moneygram to my daughter roommate, because she is currently working on getting her id. I send a large amount of money and frequently to her because she is not mentally stable enough to manage money and get a job to function in society. I also send money to relatives, my grandkids and now without your services, i am crippled to driving more often to provide money to these people. I would like an explanation as to why i am denied use of moneygram. I am a registered pharmacist and i work for a major company and have been thoroughly checked out background ways in all ways possible and definitely with the state which licenses me. I want a contact name at your cooperate office whom i can talk to.

20

I went to Walmart to do a money gram for my car payment as I have been doing the last 5 years and tonight you had a young girl by the name of Kaitlin who was doing the loading on the computer had a very rude attitude with me and with her being the Customer Service Supervisor should have a better attitude with the customers.This time it took 3 people to do my money gram for me I have gone up there all other times when Glenna was working and no problem she has the attitude it takes to deal with the public. I have thought about moving my meds and everything else to Kroger because I'm tired of getting the attitudes from the workers at your store in Mt. Sterling and it is the younger ones that has higher jobs as managers and supervisors that are bad about it the title has gone to their heads.I don't mean to complain but someone has to speak up that is why i'm doing this.

40

My brother in law sent me money which this company has put under review he used cash for the transaction and I have a reference number, but was told there isn't any transaction available? I called MoneyGram by phone multiple times and asked to escalate the issue with no luck. I want my money your holding without a reason given, someone better get on top of this before I call my attorney. What is the best number for the CEO? Maybe he will care that his company is screwing customers over.

40

My dad lives in Georgia and I live in Arkansas. A few weeks ago he sent money from Walmart through Money Gram, but before I could pick it up the next day he was hospitalized. I was told by the cashier at my local Walmart that I would not be able to pick up my money because the message she got on the system said that "the money must be picked up in the state designated by the sender." I said what do you mean?

She said well there is no state listed here. So I called the Walmart where my dad sent it from and they informed me they couldn't help me either, and they gave me the number to MoneyGram. I have called MoneyGram and they said" It does have a state specified it is listed as Georgia." But it's our policy that we don't allow one to receive money in the same state that is sent from."

So, that should be a no-brainer right? It was obviously a mistake on the cashiers part-- no luck. They say my dad has to personally go back to the Walmart where he sent it and fix it. So that is not possible. I emailed a complaint to MoneyGram and in their reply they tell me that he must call a 1-800 number they provided on the email. What? I could have any male caller to do so if that is so true. Sounds to me like this is their way to make money.

40

Went to pay my rent using a Paylease card. Walmart employee sent my rent money somewhere else using Moneygram. Just a note, instructions are on card. A little over a week. Now I am getting evicted. No help nor concern just rude employees and managers.

20

I went into a moneygram outlet. It was my birthday and my friend in England sent me 50 pounds to buy myself a drink. It's my 2nd time using moneygram services and the first experience was bad so I was not happy to be going back there. I fill out the slip as required, after standing in line for more than half an hour with only 2 other customer in front of me. I was asked my occupation which i supplied. Then i was asked the source of the money, and asked what the money was for. I was not given the money because my addresses were not matching. I tried explaining to the agent who was very rude but she refused to give me the money. I had to call my friend and asked her to go get back her money.

40

I have been picking up MoneyGram at Walmart for over five years. Just this last month I've picked up two. Today, I went in as usual to pick up a money gram. They refused to give it to me. My son sent me $180.00 to help with my rent. I'm disabled and in a fixed income. But today, they said my name didn't match my drivers license. It says Judith. Its Judy. And these people all know me. It didn't stop them the last five years, why now when I need this money.

My son just got off a 14 hour shift. He lives in California. He's shut his phone off and I can't contact him. My rent is due today. Now, what is the difference from all the other times. All the information is the same. I have the correct numbers and everything. I've talked to four managers. And every one of them know exactly who I am. I'm not trying to rob anyone. But this is beyond stupidity. And I'm furious.

40

On May 16,2016, I sent a Money Gram (MG) to a friend of mine in Sebring, Fl. I was notified by my friend that the funds could not be released until I provided additional Information needed from me to proceed with the transaction. I started at 4:00 pm call customer service at MG, and was transferred to the dept. to provide the information. The wait time on the call is 15 mins. or greater due high call volume, an 1:40 mins later still on hold. I call customer service back, they said this the only dept that deals with problems or cancellations.

Still unable to get through, on Wednesday May 18 I wanted to cancel the MG, and have my money returned to me, $3,200 but I'm still unable the get through to the dept. Walmart, located in Littleton, NH is one of MG agents, can't get through, saying MG is known for doing this, puts their own Agents on hold for long periods of times. I've been going through this for five days now, since MG can hold my money for 180 days, and I am unable to cancel how do I get my money returned to me.

I tried to talk to a supervisor, but they would not talk to me, referring me back to the same dept. It sounds like MG is going to keep my money, because I can't get MG to talk to them. Can someone please help me with this problem or do I have to get an attorney.

80

I have been sending money for the last 2 years to family and friends in the Philippines through moneygram. For the the last week though, my transactions cannot get through even when I send money to my daughter whom I send money to every 2 weeks and sometimes every week as the need arises. I would like to continue sending money through moneygram. Is there a way for me to continue sending money through moneygram?

40

Today is Thursday, February 25th, 2016....After more than 3 years of using MoneyGram (MG) to provide monies to my Fiancé in the Philippines we are at the final stages of completing our efforts in getting our K-1 Visa through the US Embassy in Manila. I submitted my initial request to MoneyGram by the process MoneyGram (800 service rep directed me to do at local MG terminal). I did this initial request on Feb 8th 2016.

I followed up several times with MoneyGram customer service by phone and was told it was working.... My Fiancé has her final interview with the Consular Officer at the US Embassy on February 26th at 7:30a and I still do not have a response from MG 14 days later. Every call was filled with excuses and requirements to resend my forms using the same forms - repeatedly. Even the initial email address given to me from MG was wrong so I had to recall in order to request the address - again.

MoneyGram has failed to provide this simple request and now even refuses to provide a refund for not providing what is clearly stated on their forms and in repeated phone calls. What options do I have? MG administrative support is quantifiable failure with little recourse -- what options do I have?

20

It was December 2015 when I send my sister a money to pay my car and bond. I send a money via money gram as I am not SA. Am at US by work. When my sister went to collect money to the FNB bank they blocked her account because they said Netbank register her on fraud. What I need I want FNB to reverse my money back to money gram as my money still is stuck there on this account since December until now.

60

How hard can it be to speak with a customer service manager at MoneyGram to ensure I get the funds that were sent to me? I have contacted the corporate offices over and over.

40

I tried to get some one to listen to me at all 3 branch I went to. No one would listen to what was happening to me even the claims. Finally got Jennifer at claim who listen. I was crying because all the other Banker blew me off. Some Stolen my Identity. Money Gram will not pay me back. I LOST 1,500.00. My job has cut hours. I trust the bank now I am in a bad spot. This is not right what the Banker did to me at Money Gram.

20

I received $1,500 on 9-11-15 but instead got $500 in cash and the rest of $1,000 was paid in MoneyGram. Unfortunately I destroyed the MoneyGram certificate by mistake. I paid 40 dollars for a fee to find out the whereabouts and that it was not cashed or stolen. Please help me, as MoneyGram will not assist in getting my money back. It seems like the company would be more helpful to their customers. Have tried calling them and emailing my complaints online, still no response.

40

I was contacted by Abraham Peter from San Antonio, Texas. 210- 807 4078. He reported that I have several dangerous viruses on my computer. He opened my computer and showed me. He cleaned up my computer. He sold me a 3 year Tech Service for $280 payable by Money Gram.. I was to send the money to Abraham Peter in India. It was to be sent "personal" to avoid a $100 service change. When asked why India. He said that was where Microsoft has their billing offices. Fortunately Money Gram would not send the Money Gram.

20

I cant receive money from MoneyGram I want to know what is wrong or what do I have to fix. I have tried to contact their customer service hotline and also the MoneyGram twitter page but with no luck. Is this how they define customer service today?

80

Great people always use the simplest ways, as I do with MoneyGram for my banking transactions. It's an wonderful online banking facility with MoneyGram to make your payments, send cash around the world with no bank account. Risk free, faster and user-friendly Menus and customer support is the great feature of MoneyGram. Secure transfer services, low exchange rates around the Globe and what else we require for our online money transactions. I recommend top use MoneyGram for your faster financial transactions anywhere around the globe.

Have feedback for MoneyGram?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!