Mazda Customer Service
Rated 1.14 of 5 Stars
Based on 28 Complaints

Contact Mazda Corporate

Toll free phone number: 949-727-1990

Mazda USA was founded in the year 1970 with the mission of wanting people to love driving. So, if you do not love your Mazda experience you should contact customer service at 800-866-1998. Hours of operation are 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

If you need to write a letter to their North American headquarters, you can mail Mazda North American Operations. Mark your letter "Attn: Customer Experience Center" at PO Box 19734 Irvine, CA 92623-9734. Mazda USA is currently led by CEO Masahiro Moro.

Comfort, style and performance are all put into consideration while designing the various models of Mazda cars. That is why the company is known as a leading brand in the car industry. Mazda offers Sedans, hatchbacks, crossovers and SUVs as well as Sport models.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Mazda Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Mazda headquarters address

    • 7755 Irvine Center Drive
    • Irvine
    • CA 92623
    • United States
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    949-727-1990
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+
  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Cars



Top Mazda Complaints

Browse more than 28 reviews submitted so far

20

I purchased a 2016 Jeep Wrangler at Ocean Mazda of Doral Florida. The Jeep had roof
leaks and was taken to another Jeep Dealership for repair. I was given a loaner to drive
by Ocean Mazda. After two week the jeep was still leaking water when it rained. I was told
an outsource company would have to once again assess the jeep's roof.

I called Ocean Mazda in Doral and left two messages for Ernesto in the Used Car sales dept. regarding another loaner. He never called me back. I then asked for his superior,
Peter Maten the GSM of used car sales dept. I called Mr. Maten and left three messages.
He did not extend the professional courtesy of returning my calls either.

This extremely horrible customer service. I DO NOT recommend you purchasing a vehicle from this dealership!!!

20

I recently received a mazda 5 lease it had offered a $500 rebate forUS VETERANS that"s what the ad stated on TV. ONE day before the car is to arrive iam informed by dealer that Mazada refused the rebate because I"AM not an active VERERAN OR not discharged within the past two years.What a con job this is and they are getting away with it.i called
MAZDA complaint office 1-949-727-1990 and spoke with one of their so called supervisors and all she quoted me that the complete ad was on their internet.when I asked again to speak with a person in charge she said she was and quoted me the network ad.I hung up.Who leasing or buying a car goes to manufacture's network?What WHO is an active veteran?
Iam a veteran I have a honorable discharge was drafted DEC 1963 If I did have my car another couple of days and this car wasn't coming tomorrow 6/14/19 I would have cancelled it This will be the last time I get a mazda I have a good mind to contact the TV media who help people when there no where else to go.

20

Tech that serviced my car for oil change, tires rotation, etc, did not tell me that ALL my tires needed replaced due to the tread splitting. I feel my life was put in danger due to tire splitting. Service manager ignored my concern once I brought it to their attention three days later.

20

Dear Mazda, on the 26/03/19 I took my 2004 Mazda 3 into Pattaya main dealer as an engine warning light had come on. they told me my car needed some new parts at a cost of 21,729 Baht. I got a call to ask me to bring my car into the service center on the 17/04/19. 2 days before that my engine near side mounting support bolt had come loose. I repaired this my self and found the engine warning light went out and the car run very smoothly but I found it needed a new air intake rubber, so when I took my car in for the parts to be fitted I tried to explain to 3 people taking 15 mins as no one could speak English. For a main dealer I find that unacceptable as most of the people in Pattaya speak English and Thai. I revived a phone cal for me to go the the service center wear they showed me some broken rubber pipes which were needed for the brake server at a cost of 12,000 baht. so my question is why do I have to pay for pipes they broke when working on my car as the car was working OK before I took it in to the service center. I now have to wait another 5 day to get my car back, I find this unacceptable for a good company as yours.

Regards Alan Kemp

20

Bought a brand new cx-3, not even two years old at this point and the air conditioning compressor has a leak, no damage around it from rocks or anything, no reason for it to be leaking. Warranty only covers 35k miles, well I’m a little over, so this is $1000 in repair for a car that shouldn’t have any issues yet. I bought this car to have a reliable vehicle for my job as an in home caregiver for hospice. This is ridiculous!

20

2017 CX-5 , Mazda paint is peeling and the dealership not dealing with the issue

20

I purchased a 2013 Mazda 3 and in 2016 the front catalytic converter had to be replaced. Now 2 years later it has to be replaced again. I believe that a crappy part was put on my car and I feel that Mazda should pay for this. I can't even get the part to replace it. I have paid for 2 diagnostic test and they both say the same think.

If I have I will seek legal action against Mazda to get this resolved

20

My 2016 Mazda CX5 has about 50,000 miles on it. The LED daytime running lights have gone out completely on the driver's side and only flicker on the passenger. Even though my warranty is good until 60,000 miles, I was told it would not cover this problem. The headlight assembly costs over $1000 each to replace. This is a huge safety issue! I see many complaints of this same issue. Does Mazda not stand behind their products?
I just contacted the help chat line and was told that I need to pay $5 to talk to the Mazda mechanic. This is not acceptable service.

20

I went to buy new Mazda3 Astina 2018 model. West End Mazda at Parramatta NSW priced it as $ 36000, and I was happy. Contract was signed. A few days later a received a phone call where the Mazda representative stated that there are nil cars available in NSW, all were damaged during the hail, they found one car in Victoria state- sound Ok, right?
But , Mazda rep from Victoria asking $ 800 for delivery of the car, and Mazda rep from NSW stated that he was trying to negotiate on my behave very hard, and he reduced this price to $ 500. My question- so why I have to pay for it? And why Mazda does not charge me for transportation cost from Japan?
I do love Mazda 3, for me it is the most beatifull & sexy car, however, even if Mazda thing that it is ok to treat loyal customers like this, I will not allow it. As soon as my car will be delivered, I will ask to provide an additional document to my contract which should explain extra $500 and I will post it on all existing social media sites.
Please, understand it is not about money, it is about customer's experiance where for last 4 days all I am thinking that someone decided to treat me like an idiot and they cover themselves by Mazda brand.

20

I leased a CX-5 on 9.28.18 fro9m huntington Mazda in NY. The original agreement, and i signed it was to get the car without a downpayment.
The manager, Richard Chang agreed to it. I gave $100 deposit but when i went back to sign the contract they never gave me credit for the 100.00 and they charged me, WITHOUT my knowledge $854.43 as a down payment.

I was very upset and emotional as i had lost my husband recently and thought I was dealing with a reputable dealership so I didn't notice all the discrepancies with the money. They also charged me a tire fee of $12.50 which they never clearly explained. I went down to the dealership three times today and spoke to the general manager Jack Depalo telling him how unethical it was to not credit the $100deposit and the downpayment I was charged of $854.43 without my knowledge especially when the agreement was to get the car without any money down.
On top of all the money issues I was treated like as if I were dumb and I don't like my intelligence insulted. This dealership needs to treat their customers with respect. I was told it din't matter if I complained to Mazda. They really didn't care. If they don't do the right thing I will also contact the Better Business Bureau. I am very upset!

I've been getting the round around and feel cheated. We have leased a Mercedes, Acure, Nissan, BMW, Lexus and a Kia. We have never experienced such unethical behavior and I'm sorry to say unless this is rectified i will never be in a Mazda again.

Please help me get my money back.

My number is 631-424-9454

thank you for your attention,

Phyllis Zahariadis

20

I got a letter for a recall on my 2011 Mazda 6. I made an APPOINTMENT at the MAZDA DEALER in OLYMPIA WASHINGTON to get it fixed. I DROVE 1 1/2 HOURS to MY APPOINTMENT to find out they USED ALL the PARTS the NIGHT BEFORE and SAID THEY TRIED to CALL ME (they had wrong#) and also tried to send me an E-mail (they also had the WRONG E-mail) I am sooooo mad that I had an APPOINTMENT and they did not save a PART FOR ME!!!!! I now have to do this all OVER AGAIN WITH ANOTHER APPOINTMENT!!! I am wondering did they not know WHAT THEY ARE GETTING at the SERVICE DEPARTMENT or the PARTS DEPARTMENT!!!!
I am a 4 TIME MAZDA BUYER BUT I AM NOT SURE IF 5 WILL EVER HAPPEN!!!!!!
Very ANGRY CUSTOMER!!!!

20

I first brought my 2015 Mazda M6 which I purchased new, to Cascade Mazda in Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, on July 1, 2018 to tell them one (or more) of my Bose Speakers were not working properly and that two of my wheels are now peeling. Was there anything that could be done? The Service Manager, Ron ( a very nice man) looked all over and said he would inquire about the speaker and get back to me. In a relatively short, Ron got back to me and shortly thereafter, they replaced my right front speaker and did not charge me as they got the OK to replace it free from Mazda. However, when I got in my car to go home and tried the radio, THE SAME noise was still there. Whoever serviced the car, did not even see if the work done on my car worked.

I went back into the service department and spoke with Ron again and he said he would look into all. This was on about July 6, 2018. Ron also said when I brought the car back in when he found out what to do with the speaker problem, he would have someone there to look at the wheels. Now, after many phone calls and even visits to the dealership to ask what is the status (Ron keeps pushing the blame for this on Bose and Mazda) I received a call from a Mazda rep on about November 9, 2018 saying the speaker is mailed and I should get a call from Ron by November 12, 2018.

Today is November 21, 2018 and I have heard NOTHING. Enough is enough don't you think? Edison created the light bulb in less time. What do I have to do to get this speaker issue resolved and my wheels looked at? Ron did say the speaker would again be free. What do I want? The speaker fixed and FOUR new wheel so that they match! Nearly 5 months on this and no action. Not good. I have never, ever written a complaint to anyone before, until now.

Let me know.

Jim Borsilli
330-606-3742 (c)
330-794-5449 (h)
borpcity@yahoo.com

20

November 8, 2018

Dear Mazda,

I ‘am writing you to let you know I’ am very dissatisfied on how I was serviced or taken care of with Mazda due to a Mazda mandatory recall for both my driver and passenger airbags on my 2005 Mazda6. Prior to setting up my appointment my car had no air sensor or seat belt chime or even a check engine light what so ever, until I scheduled my appointment in which I advise the representative Keiyann at ext 1172 800-222-5500 that I have the air bag indicator on my dash with the seat belt chime, she advised me and set up an appointment for Mazda to come to my job in order to re place both bags in which I agreed. On 9/18/18 a Mazda Technician came to my job and solely replaced my 2 air bags, I explained prior, never had light what so ever in which he explain to set up an appointment to have my car diagnosed. I called back Keiyann ext 1172 800-222-5500 to advise of this situation in which she help me set an appointment to Koeppel Mazda in which Mazda will provide a loaner car, but I would have to possible pay for the diagnose $150 plus tax, if it’s not air bag related in which I explain, “ I had no light what so ever until this air bag recall”, she explained to me if it is due to the Mazda air bag recall it will be covered, but the only way to find out will be do have Mazda diagnose my car in which I agreed. In our conversation with Keiyann, she advise me to set up appointment and if it not recall related, it’s possible Mazda can possible assist me, which that said I set up appointment and I dropped my vehicle off to Koepel Mazda and picked up the loaner. Few days later I receive a phone call from Casandra from Mazda Koepel advising me, the issue on hand is not recall related and It will be a separate charge, she advised me its “ SAS control module” and the cost would be to me $852.89 plus tax. I immediately contact Keiyann, i left few message day 1 and on day 2 no response i called again only to find out she has left the company and my point to contact representative would be Sandra 949-522-3515 from Mazda, in which i left a message of what was discuss with keiyann and myself and to please call me back. I left a detail v/m for Sandra to please call me back day 1 no return phone, day 2 no return, i call back, mind you Sandra is at west coast in California and i’m in est time nyc, in which i advised in the v/m to please call me after 530 pm est i will be available and any time after, that would be 2:30 her time, hasn’t returned my phone or nothing, this went on a few days. Finally Casandra reached to me from koeppel Mazda, in which i advised her , i left several message to Sandra to no prevail, she advised she will reach out to Sandra. Casandra called me back following day and said that Sandra left me a v/m in which i responded, no v/m or nothing from Sandra, i explained have left her several v/m to no prevail, she advised me , she would need the loaner back in which i advised her i would have to bring in Saturday and pick up my car at the same time. 1 week went by and till this day Sandra nor Mazda hq hasn’t reached out to me regarding, as module control to possible assist me or anything. so basically Mazda has washed their hand, so now i have 2 good air bag in my car due to mandatory Mazda recall, but now i have air bag light and seat belt chime. god forbid i was to get in an accident or a my passenger, the bags that were replaced will never deploy and myself or my passenger can potential be hurt? is that the Mazda way or is this a way for Mazda to push me into purchasing a new Mazda when there was nothing wrong with my car!

I look forward hearing from someone from Mazda to possible assist me in this matter. mind you this went 1 week and till this day , no phone call from Sandra from Mazda or Mazda!

Sincerely dissatisfied customer with 2005 mazda6

Jose Delgado
Delgado1214@aol.com
631-258-9504 cell

Mazda6 2005 vin 55M57261

20

A warning light (Battery Maintenance) came on in my 2014 Mazda 3 , which has approx. 22,000 miles. I took it to the dealer (Sussman Mazda,Willow Grove,PA) on 10/12/18 and was told that since the warning light wasn't on at that time there was nothing they could do. I returned on 10/15/18 when the light was on again and left the car with them to be checked for a problem. They later called and told me that I needed a "special" battery and it would take 5 to 7 days until they received the part. They said they had no cars available for me to use. I have an extended warranty but was informed that the part was only covered on original warranty. I feel that this is a great inconvenience to not have the use of my vehicle for such a long period of time ,as I paid a lot for the extended warranty. I purchased my car from Piazza Mazda, Westchester,PA May 2014 and was told that I may have it serviced without a problem at any Mazda dealer. I feel that since I did not purchase my car from Sussman (for they gave me a much higher purchase price at the time) that I am being penalized. Waiting a week without the use of my car for just a battery replacement is outrageous. Also, the battery life should be longer than just 22,000 miles.

20

A warning light (Battery Maintenance) came on in my 2014 Mazda 3 , which has approx. 22,000 miles. I took it to the dealer (Sussman Mazda,Willow Grove,PA) on 10/12/18 and was told that since the warning light wasn't on at that time there was nothing they could do. I returned on 10/15/18 when the light was on again and left the car with them to be checked for a problem. They later called and told me that I needed a "special" battery and it would take 5 to 7 days until they received the part. They said they had no cars available for me to use. I have an extended warranty but was informed that the part was only covered on original warranty. I feel that this is a great inconvenience to not have the use of my vehicle for such a long period of time ,as I paid a lot for the extended warranty. I purchased my car from Piazza Mazda, Westchester,PA May 2014 and was told that I may have it serviced without a problem at any Mazda dealer. I feel that since I did not purchase my car from Sussman (for they gave me a much higher purchase price at the time) that I am being penalized. Waiting a week without the use of my car for just a battery replacement is outrageous. Also, the battery life should be longer than just 22,000 miles.

20

A warning light (Battery Maintenance) came on in my 2014 Mazda 3 , which has approx. 22,000 miles. I took it to the dealer (Sussman Mazda,Willow Grove,PA) on 10/12/18 and was told that since the warning light wasn't on at that time there was nothing they could do. I returned on 10/15/18 when the light was on again and left the car with them to be checked for a problem. They later called and told me that I needed a "special" battery and it would take 5 to 7 days until they received the part. They said they had no cars available for me to use. I have an extended warranty but was informed that the part was only covered on original warranty. I feel that this is a great inconvenience to not have the use of my vehicle for such a long period of time ,as I paid a lot for the extended warranty. I purchased my car from Piazza Mazda, Westchester,PA May 2014 and was told that I may have it serviced without a problem at any Mazda dealer. I feel that since I did not purchase my car from Sussman (for they gave me a much higher purchase price at the time) that I am being penalized. Waiting a week without the use of my car for just a battery replacement is outrageous. Also, the battery life should be longer than just 22,000 miles.

20

Dear manger of Mazda.
My name is Mahmoud Elkhateeb I am a owner of Mazda 3 model 2017 “ VIN 1126503 “ “ENGINE number 80772 “ from Egypt.
After I bought it in December 2017 I start hearing some kind of sound coming out of the back left door seems the glass window is not fix properly the sound is very clear specially when driving over uneven roads.
In the (10,000 k.m) maintenances at the center of your approved agent ghabbour auto Egypt.
I gave them a notice to check this sound. their feed back was “ the back seat is not fix properly and we fix it and problem solved” I took the car but unfortunately the sound is still heard.
After one week I went to the maintenance center to change the front glass and I gave them a notice to check this sound again but after they finish replacing the glass they told me no sound.
I took the car for the second time and start tracing the sound myself and sncceeded to locate the source of the sound which is “the B pillar” and had another sound coming from the area the meters.
I went to the maintenance center for the third time in one month and this time I told them about the exact location of the coming sound.
They kept me waiting till the end of the day then I received a call advising that the car will be hand over to the technical support department. As this department is responsible for these types of problems and should leave it.
While leaving I saw the car hoods open I spoke with the engineer and I told him regular maintenance already done, he said “oh sorry it must be a mistake “ the car spent around five days at the maintenance center while this period I gave them two or three calls having a very bad treatment and last call I gave it to the engineer asking when my car will finished he told mr latterly “ dam not a god to know what is the wrong with your car” and that make me wonder how you treat your customers like this you are distorting this brand reputation and make thinking seriously to sell the car and buy a new German car or other Japanese car as their maintenance reputation and customer service is very good special I received the car as delivered all annoying sounds as it is.
Finally i am sorry for taking so long from your time as i am really disappointed I expected more caring and respecting from a Japanese brand to its customers but I want to think that all the bad reputation that Mazda taking here in Egypt it is because the agent that Mazda given it here brand witch is ghabbour auto Egypt.

20

Been a month since i reported to local Mazda agent in Singapore about my faulty side view mirrors. Car is 18 months new and under warranty. They keep telling me parts will arrive but do not specify when. Truly bad communication and to add fuel to fire there is no access to any email to Mazda bosses in Japan. Biggest regret on my part was not buying a Toyota. Shame on you Mazda for making your users drive unsafely on roads with faulty side view mirrors. Period.

20

First off my wife and I was at the Parkway Mazda dealer in Kingwood Texas Feb 10, 2018 and was given the information from our lender Navy Federal Credit Union to visit your dealer since NFCU work closely with them. Upon arrival we were greeted by a young man that had only been working there for one week, however the 3 individuals listed was not available after we set the appointment and left the young man with us not knowing all the details and no one to help him which was odd. The main reason I am writing this to you is the policy you have for veterans discount. Why is there a time limited set on veterans i.e. 2 years or less after discharge. This make no sense at all. I know no veteran in your company would agree to this knowing it would cut there own throat. I spent 21 years in the United States Marine Corps retired and I take this as an insult to me and all my fellow veterans. I would suggest that you change the wording from Military discount to just a simple discount because if you know the real meaning of a Veteran then you would not set a time limited. What are you going to tell a Medal of Honor winner that has been out for more than 2 years? I already purchased my Vehicle from another dealership and was treated very well. I am not writing this to get a deal but for all the other veterans that might run into this situation.

20

Marketplace Mazda - Rochester, NY

I am very angry at your service center. My keyless entry is STILL NOT FIXED. I was told to "make another appointment". This will be my 3RD APPOINTMENT FOR THE SAME PROBLEM. This is UNACCEPTABLE SERVICE QUALITY.

Contact me immediately - 3155465082

20

On 11/9/2016 I needed to replace the driver door handle after it came off right in my hand. The total cost was $243.10. I've owned countless vehicles over the last 40 years and never once did a door handle come off. I am the sole driver and only have one child typically in the car who uses the rear passenger seat consistently. I treat my cars well. I swallowed the cost and shared my woes with many who also never heard of such a thing happening. Then last week, the rear driver side door handle comes off in my hand when trying to put some groceries in the vehicle. REALLY!!!!!!!!! Second door handle when no one I know has even heard of one door handle coming off! I had the first replaced at Fairway Lincoln Mazda in a Savannah but I should not have to pay for a second when it's obvious that it's a manufacturer's issue. Please let me know how this can be addressed.
Thank you,
Rita Jaklitsch
843-812-4674
luvwater09@gmail.com

20

I called university Volkswagen Mazda Saturday September 16. I used the number my cell phone found for me. I got voice mail so I left a message saying I would like to bring my 2014 mazda6 in on Monday the 18th around 2:30. I never got a call back.

I drove the 17 miles from my house to the dealership. I was told
they could not do an oil change at any time with out an appointment.

I have always gone to their express service. I was always told that I did not need an appointment for express service.

I was so angry that as I drove the 17 miles back to my house I vowed I would never buy another Mazda.

20

I have a 2010 Mazda 6, Vin, 1YVHZ8BH4A5M23267, I got my car in 2010. I love the car, but I am so disappointed in how the paint and the melting dash board has not held up. I took my car in to the Ocala Fl. service department when my car had under 60,000 miles on it for them to examine the paint they told me it was because of weather. I have a 2004 Dodge Durango and the paint still looks good on it. It has been in the same spot as my Mazda car.

I received notice of a recall on the melting dash board and the air bag, and it has not yet to be repaired. When I call service to ask about it, they always say they will call, that is unacceptable and it not right to me as a owner to have to keep being told they will call me. It has been well over 6 months for the dash board. I don't know why my car has not been repaired yet. that's why I am writing you. I understand that this letter may not make a bit of difference as to me complaining about my paint job, the dash board and the airbag, but I would like someone to please let me know what's going on.

40

I have been an on going mazda lease for the last going on 10 years and I had gone to Joe Myers and Mazda in Houston Texas where I was treated with the utmost disrespect that a Mazda customer could receive. First the customer service was horrible, leaving me waiting in the showroom for a sales person to get assistance. I don't know where it is because I am an African American woman or just because no one felt like working, either way each company did not come to my assistance. When someone finally showed up they asked me what I was looking for.

I advised that I wanted to lease the cx 9 and I currently have 5 months remaining on my lease and I was sent an email that mazda does the buy back lease purchase and would get me into another lease at zero down and at the 439 a month for the new vehicle. I was then turned away advising that could not be right and that no one could do that, but I did have the option to buy the vehicle at 700 dollars a month that was the going rate. I was so appalled at how I was treated and numbers were just thrown out there without even considering checking my history or my credit score, which is over 350 and I have a great job.

I am not happy with this outcome and I am considering leaving my mazda family unless something is done and I can get the deal that was suggested. I am so heart broken that this is how an on time paying long term customer of mazda has been treated. If someone can respond I would greatly appreciate it. thank you

40

I bought a SUV from Family Parkway Mazda In Kingwood TX on 3-12-16. I took the incentives and then had to pay a 3.99 interest rate due to incorrect credit checks. My name was spelled incorrectly when doing credit checks. It resulted in 3 credit checks against my account. When I called to complain about this the general manager treated me as if I knew nothing about credit checks and ratings. I will admit a relative was loud in the back ground which I calmed down. The general manager told me none of the checks would hit my credit report and he didn't give me his full attention.

He spoke to several other individuals while trying to handle my complaint. I checked my credit report today and 2 of them were hard hits resulting in a poor rating for this category. I drove back to the dealership to try to rectify the situation as requested by the dealership. The general manager tried to deal with me and I said "no" based on my earlier experience. The accountant followed me to my vehicle stating he would work to get me a lower interest rate. I am still rating to hear from him and it has been over a week. On Friday I received a call from the accounting department because they couldn't find my $5,000.00 check.

It had cleared my bank and he thought I had paid with a credit card. I faxed him a copy of the check. I still haven't heard from them. This is just half of the story because it is too much to write.

40

I set up an appointment for recall and oil change a month ago. I was told I could not have a loaner car and needed to use shuttle service. (Recall letter said loaner car would be available). I show up at 7AM as scheduled and am told I cannot have shuttle service until 7:30 making me late for work. Service door opened at 7:05 late. I told Reno Mazda I was late for work and their reply was "then go to work". I need car fixed per recall and per service schedule to not void warranty. Lousy service.

40

I took my Mazda3 (Reg ZLK659) to Essendon Mazda for my 30000 km service on a Saturday earlier this year as I work Monday to Friday and start well before Ess Mazda open, I have no other option but do it on a Saturday. I explained this to yr dealer and said I would have to wait as I do not have anyone available to pick me up, their reply was that the service will take approx. 2.5 to 3 hrs, I arrive at the service dept before they were open and was the first car in, My Mazda was taken into the work shop and in about 45 minutes I saw my Mazda parked back out side the centre, I inquired if my car was ready and was told no it was not finished.

I waited approx. another 2 hours with my car not moving from where they had parked it when I was called to say my car was ready to go. When I asked why they left me waiting for so long when my car was obviously ready approx 45 minutes after arriving, I was told it was waiting for the paperwork, the service dept were aware of my my situation. I was left feeling guilty for even asking such a question. I put in a complaint to Essendon Mazda, had the service mgr, and some other manager at the Mazda corporate office contact me about my complaint, both assuring me that this does not normally happen and they would normally cater for people in my situation.

I stated it was obvious I am a hindrance to Mazda when trying to get my car serviced through the OEM dealer and they assured me I wasn't. I agreed to go back to Essendon Mazda for my 40000km service. I rang today 18/12/15 to arrange my 40000km service explaining my situation and that Saturdays best suits and was told I will need to have the car in early and it will not be ready until at least 12pm, I asked about a loan car and was told no they are not avail on Saturdays, I asked what time they open during the week and was advised 7.30am. This is my third Mazda and I am very sorry to say it will be my last.

20

When I planned to buy a car, my friend suggested Mazda company. As he said, it's a wonderful chance which i got to select Mazda car as it's passion, innovation and imagination makes all the difference. Excellent customer support, latest technology and it's soul of motion design fascinated me to buy it immediately. Mazda has so many models with many colors, easy documentation with test rides. I suggest you to browse Mazda online and have a look at Mazda museum, YouTube videos, brand stories which are all available to know about the company and make the best choice of yours.

Have feedback for Mazda?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!