GE Appliances Customer Service
Rated 1.15 of 5 Stars
Based on 39 Complaints

Contact GE Appliances Corporate

Toll free phone number:

Welcome to the GE Appliances complaints department brought to you by HissingKitty. Experienced poor customer service? We make it easy to file a formal complaint against GE Appliances online. Simply use our free form and your feedback will be instantly forwarded for review. Need to contact the GE Appliances corporate office? We have the mailing address, phone number, and email address listed below.

Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

GE Appliances Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • GE Appliances headquarters address

    Mailing address needed.

  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    Toll-free number pending.

  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+

  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Electronics Stores



Top GE Appliances Complaints

Browse more than 39 reviews submitted so far

20

I purchased this microwave in December of last year at a home depot and if I used it 20 times if i,m lucky i,m am very disappointed it only lasted for such a short time what is wrong with the quality of your product i will have to replace something I thought would last a long time. It,s not worth the money it would cost to fix it I wont be buying another of your product.

20

Apparently you folks want to discourage anyone from bothering you. Call one of your phone numbers and you can verbally give a call back number or dial it in. The response you get is "Sorry, can you repeat thay?" regardless of how many times you try. Worst service I've ever seen.

20

I purchased a GE top load washer on July 29, 2017. We are a family of 3 and I am very gentle with my washer. The washer broker on May 6, 2019. It lasted 18 months! Really! I called my local repairman and he could not fix it but charged me $ 63.28. I called Lewis Appliance, who is a GE service, and they fixed my machine and it cost $ 217.21. Lewis Appliance was wonderful. Your washer is not.

I would like reimbursement of $ 280.29 to have your 18 month washer repair!

20

I built a new house 5 years ago. I bought all new GE appliances. I have already had to replace the dishwasher and have had to have a water pump replaced on the washing machine. the washing machine now has a bearing out in it and will need to be replaced. the refrigerator recently had to have a fan motor replaced. I bought GE appliances because I thought they were the best. I have purchased cheaper brands in the past that lasted much longer than these ge products. I have been terribly disappointed in these appliances and probably will never buy another general electric product.

20

Here it is Wenesday the 22nd and no one has come to the address in question. After repeated attempts to get someone there from 8-12, then 12:50- 1:50 and then 4:00pm and no one has shown up. GE should be ashamed!!!

I started May 10th with a call to repair service. First they spelled both my first and last name incorrectly, did not attach my phone number to the account. When I called to check on the no show of a service provider they could not find me. The they never contacted the dispatcher to place the service call in the first place.
So the reschedule for the 22nd 8-12am and yes I could track the service online and Shelton is to be there at that time. NO Show! Then its 12:50 to 1:50pm again NO Show!! Them we go to 3:06 - 5:06 Well you're batting a 1,000 at this point. Pitiful.

20

Bought a line of café products aprox 5 years ago. The microwave recently stopped working. Paid a GE repair for aprox 125.00 to fix. After he left I realized the beeper wasn't working waited a week until Easter was over. Repair man came back out today and its another 125.00 for a circuit board that he said had nothing to do with the other repair. We purchased double ovens a dishwasher and a microwave and I am very nervous now with our decision to go all GE. The service people are all very nice but its the product that I have a problem with. We cut a hole in our kitchen wall to accommodate this microwave and paid another 200.00 for the trim kit. We now have 800.00 in a microwave and trim kit and another 250.00 in repairs. You DO NOT make another one this exact size and I would have to buy another trim kit and I have zero room in the wall to make any kind of change. Needless to say I am happy. I read the reviews on my microwave and people had the same problem I am having I guess that's why your not making it anymore. Build products to last and you will have a loyal customer base. Thanks for at least taking the time to read this.
Lori Krystoff

20

Re: GE Appliance order number: 0710480

I ordered and received what were supposed to be replacement wheels for my dishwasher's bottom rack. The parts they said we were compatible - as the original wheels were no longer available and would work. I received the package with no instructions and one of the wheel pieces was broken. I put the rest together in the same way the original wheels were put together, but they did not work. I called to explain and they said they had to forward the problem to some kind of specialist. I called two more times since then - was then told someone in the discrepancy department (Shekida I think) would call - nothing yet. I am very disturbed by this shoddy service and don't know what is needed to get satisfaction. I need wheels that work and can't use the ones I have. Getting a new set won't solve anything. I expect a call asap or will need to contact the FTC. A photo of the original and the "replacement" wheels is attached. You can see how the new one wouldn't wrap around like the original.

Janet Protzel, 314-721-0035

20

I ordered parts for my GE monogram refrigerator. the person who took my order and charged my card said the part will be available by between 3/15/2019 to 3/21/2019. I scheduled contractors to come the week of April 1st to complete my kitchen project based on the date given to me. When the items did not arrive by 3/29, I called GE to inquire. I have never dealt with more unhelpful, robotic and rude customer service staff in my life. I spoke with three different people that they transferred me to. I was on the phone for two hours. All anyone could say was "the part is in back order and we have no idea when and if it would be available". Unbelieveable to me that a company with such nonresponsive customer service group is surviving. I'll never buy another GE anything again.

20

We purchased over the range microwave in Slate, model JVM7195EK3ES December 28, 2017. We didn't bother with the extended warranty since we have always had GE appliances and they have been very reliable. Feb 24, 2019, we came home Sunday afternoon and the microwave was buzzing and saying "reset clock" I reset the clock it stopped buzzing and just like that went dark. The top of the microwave was very hot, even the wood of the cabinet above the microwave was very hot. We unplugged it, had our service man come out and said it was totally burned out. Told me to call GE customer service which I did right away which was March 6th. I was given a case #190306-000628. I talked to Sarah and what she offered me was about $20 less than my appliance dealer would charge me and I had already spent $95 on a service call. She told me she would check and see if she could do anything better for me, and get back to me in 48 hours. It has been 2 weeks and I have heard nothing. Had we not come home when we did, I can't help but wonder if it might not have seared my cabinet or worse, started a fire. There was a real malfunction in this microwave and only 2 months out of warranty. I surely thought you would stand behind your products better than that, and have better customer service. Would really appreciate hearing back from you.

20

I have purchased 3 washers from Lowe's in 6 years for myself and other family members I purchased a stainless steel refrigerator and stove 2 years ago for my daughter not to mention the several thousands of dollars on home repairs I'm asking lowe s and GE to honor my warranty they won't because I misplaced my paperwork i know they have this in the computer they won't help me out I'm very ashamed that I have spent that much money with them they know me by name I'm there so much I will be going to Home Depot from now on my contact number is 216-692-0049 if someone could please call me and help me I don't go in my emails much

20

Do not buy GE appliances! I purchased A GE washer and dryer and it was delivered yesterday. I did one load of clothes and then decided to do another to see if I had the same problem. I did. The washer is in our laundry room but it is so loud when it agitates. It sounds as if some parts are rubbing together.

I called GE and got no help. The one rep told me there washers are noisy. I can't believe they are all this noisy or nobody would buy GE.

I called where we purchased it and was told to call GE. It is a family type store we have bought appliances in the last 2 years. GE profile micro and GE glasstop stove and were very pleased. I don't think it is the stores fault it is so unbearable noisy. My bill states '' All authorized returned products will be subject to a 25% restocking charge.''

I don't want the washer - and the dryer also because I want matching one. If GE can't get me a washer that is not so noisy I think they should pay the $25 each restocking fee to the store and I'll purchase a different brand.

One of the GE reps said I should have asked when we were looking at washers if this was a quiet one!! I even held my phone next to the washer so the rep could hear it. If my washer was filed for an ad people would just laugh at it and certainly not want to buy one.

20

A technician name Joe in Fullerton, CA , came in to diagnose my GE profile refrigerator. He ordered and replaced a defrost assembly set after he diagnosed. However the leaking problems were still not fixed and requested the repair service call again. The technician came in and quote me to order another part again, additional $575.52 more after the charge $399 last time I complained why you could not quote it properly to begin with and my decision could had been different. He asked me to call another technician and I did another service request on line and thru the phone.. Somehow every time the appointment confirmation, I get an cancellation email notices on the date scheduled. I called the Home Office relation and found out my account is on the " Do not service call" list. I don't understand how GE listened to their technician side story only and decide to not to service the customer.
I have been looking into youtube, GE profile refrigerator has defrosting problems from its design and even the technician confirmed.
I would not recommend GE anymore after this incident.

20

this is the 2nd time I have filed a complaint against GE. My refrigerator model #GDE21ESKARSS. I called Sears repair on 2/3/19 and unfortunately for me it was a horror. Finally after 3 call backs I finally talked to a manager, they gave me an appointment for Wed 3/6/19. All that was done was they ordered the part. Thank God it came today and they will be out on Wed 2/13/19 and hopefully the problem will be fixed. This frig is not one year old yet and repair already. Apparently the defroster was not working. So I get on my knees every day and remove the ice build up, NEVER AGAIN WILL I PURCHASE A GE APPLIANCE. I now have 3 microwave, stove and a shitty refrigerator, boy am I sorry. I am sure you can go back in your files and find my 1st complaint. The money I spent on this refrigerator was a difficulty as I am on a limited income but I figured GE was a good brand. Boy was I wrong. You can reach me at 215-969-5680 but I am sure (like the 1st complaint) you will not call me. Rest assure I will let my senior groups know not to purchase GE.

20

GE - don't buy from this company, GE wont sell the very part that will fail and cause the front Load washer to leak and bearing failure. A stupid 12.00 main bearing seal that they don't want you to repair. What are they thinking, if a repair guy can do it anybody can, Instead of being supportive to anyone who feels game to attempt the seal repair they scree you hard by not and bundling it with 1/2 of the poly tub at almost $500.00.
well, if im purchasing new and want to keep the old unit for dog blankets and such why should I support GE when they are not supporting me

60

On December 22, 2018 I went to Home Depot to purchase a front loader washer & dryer set. I chose GE washer model
GFW450SSM1WW I have only used 3 times and so far not to sure I will keep. I should not HAVE TO COUNT HOE MANY ITEMS I PUT IN THE WASHER SO IT DOE'S NOT HAVE TO DO A RE BALANCING OF THE LOAD (; sad. Now this re balancing happens with my clothes which are light weight. I put in light weight PJ top & pants, 3-short sleeve tops,
5- long sleeve top, 6-nylon underwear and every time it doe's A LOAD REBALANCE (; (;.

My clothes are not very dirty & i do not need to wash for 55 minutes & do not find this VERY ENERGY EFFICENT. I would like to do a short wash and not have to COUNT OUT what i can put in each load.

My old Maytag Neptune Washer & Dryer were 13 years old. I liked the GE Brand Never a problem, but the set SUCK. Did not even get to use the dryer because the dryer drum wounld not turn & if i keep have this proble i will be taking back. PHOT ATTACHED

20

Last summer my husband and I purchased a set of GE cafe appliances for our kitchen. The appliances were installed in September of 2018. In October, we began experiencing issues with the touch panel that controls the microwave. The panel would become unresponsive and the only way to fix it is to reset the circuit breaker. A technician came out and let us know the glass panel needed to be replaced. At this time he placed an order for the part. I was told it would arrive in 7 to 10 days. Once the time passed, I hadn't received the part so I contacted GE. They couldn't find any order and informed me the part is on backorder. The item remained on backorder for months. At the end of December, I was told they would replace the entire oven unit. I was contacted to schedule installation and we scheduled for Jan 16. In the meantime, my induction cooktop stopped working as well. A technician came out and let us know we needed to replace this too. He ordered the replacement cooktop during his visit and scheduled his return for Monday Jan 21.
On Jan 16, my oven was delivered but NOT installed as expected. After several conversations with GE consumer relations, it appears that due diligence was not observed in contracting out the installation of my oven and now I continue to wait. I was contacted by the installation team so they could find out wjat they are installing. During this time I also discovered there is an issue with the delivery of my cooktop replacement parts which won't arrive until after my scheduled service appointment.
I am EXTREMELY frustrated and disappointed with the lack of accountability GE has taken with this matter. I expect more for the money we spent on these appliances. I am unable to cook for my family and am being seriously inconvenienced by the inoperable appliances and the hours of my time spent on the phone with your company. My family is going through a lpot right now and none of us have the time, energy, or desire to be dealing with this nonsense. This entire experience has even appalling and I will never be a GE customer again. If your company continues to execute these broken processed for issue resolution, I fear you won't be a company much longer.

20

If I could give you a -negative rating, I would. Your customer service department is rude, uninformative, an lacks the resources to rectify problems.

I have also filed complaints with American Home Shield and the BBB.

You have lost my respect and my business...and the business of my family and friends..

20

Worst company ever .Brand new washer making loud dragging noises. Just got on 11/26. I should have to have a technician come ou on a brand new machine .won't refund any of my money.Only giving a one cause I have no other choice

20

I purchased a dual fuel stove in 2010 and I have had repair tech look at it many times. The reason being that the oven does not work. This Thanksgiving I tried to cook my turkey . It was 17 pounds . I cooked it for 7 and half hours and it was still not done . Do u think there is something wrong with the stove.

20

I purchased my appliance 11/01/2012 and picked up the service contract from GE on 11/01/2012 - through 11/01/1018. I have never had to use the contract and today I was denied service on my combo because the contract does not cover RUST. I am so truly frustrated in dealing with the company who know tells me it wouldn't matter where they found rust they won't cover it.

The washer/dryer is only 6 years old and the entire tub and motor are rusted out. No signs of rust on my clothes or the body of the unit to be found for me to call for service, that would have been denied anyway, in all these years.

My complaint is to GE for the defect in the rusting of the unit, model/serial number:
GTUP240GM1WW/LZ014705C

Can someone please contact me at 484-684-6811 to discuss my dilemma with the rust issue and the denial for repair.

Thank you,

Regina Stewart

20

Bought new fridge it has broken down 4 times and same parts being replaced,each time at least 5 days without fridge have had to throw out lots of food dont understand why the fridge has not been refunded or replaced,has caused much stress...will never buy another one...very upset

20

I have a GE washing machine as well as the service contract. I purchased it at Famous Tates, Lakeland, Fl. I had an issue in the spring where the machine would not turn on--mother board issue. I have had at least 6-8 service calls on this item. Most of the technicians told me-it isn't that bad--you just need patience. I just had another service technician come 2 days ago. Danny (the technician) had been here before and kind of remembered what the issue was. He had to go to his house to get a mother board and then he installed it. Today, I went to do some laundry-the machine turns on, BUT no water going into machine, no spinning-no NOTHING. I called AGAIN and now have an appointment for next week. OMG-I can't do any laundry and every time I look at it-I want to cry. I have been told that if this cannot be taken care of-I can get a replacement--what to I have to do to either get this working or a NEW ONE? I probably will NEVER get a GE appliance again even though I have had family members that have worked for GE---I am so disappointed because I know if it were you or your family, you would feel the same way---meanwhile, I am stuck---I can only give this 1 star rating--if I could do negative ones, I would do that. Thank you.

20

we purchased a washer from Bestbuy on 09/06/2018 the machine wouldn't drain on 10/15/2018 we called GE Warranty department to set up the service call on 10/17/2018 at 430pm service agent wanted the information about the machine I asked her to hold the line for a minute until I got the information when I got back to the phone she had hung up on me finally I went online and booked for them to set up an appointment they finally called me on23/10/2018 to say the technisian would be at my place on 26/10/2018 technician showed up and said the mother board and pump were broken and told us it would be 10 to 15 working day to get part 15working days went by and nobody showed up or called this was on14/11/2018so I called back and they said it would be another 3 to 5 working days because the part haven't arrived yet i don't know what kind of business your running but in my line of work if it is a warranty issue we would fast freight the parts out the next day so now you have a very pissed off customer that will never buy anything from GE again and is going to file acomplaint with the BBB if something doesn't get done ASAP and I think I should be compinsate us for time and money to take my clothes to the laundry mat ithink you have one of the worst warranty department that I know of YOUR TRULY VERY PISSED OFF CUSTOMER

20

Purchased GE range 5 months ago. On November 2nd oven failed. Call local utility and got Friday service appointment. Was informed tha stove is still under warranty and I would have to contact GE. Got an appointment scheduled for Friday November 16th. Was informed on the 16th that the local service company no longer do GE warranty. GE rescheduled with another company for November 16th and tha service called 1 hour before scheduled arrival and cancelled. They offered to reschedule on November 29th. No oven for thanksgiving and over a month without use of oven on 5 month old appliance. GE has been indifferent to this issue during all of the effort to get warranty work done on a new stove.

20

Purchased a new wall and micro combo 4 months ago. Went dead called a service man who came checked out the fuse box and said we needed a
new computer. We waited (3) weeks before someone came back today. They put the new computer in and it still didn't work. Come to find out the
new service man said it was the fuse box after all. Here we waited for 3 weeks with no oven to cook or microwave. What kind of servicemen do you
have working for your company. I am very upset. Now I have to get an electrician which will be more time. I would NEVER recommend your products
at all. Not only does your service department sucks, they were rude on the phone. They didn't care how long I had to wait because I was still under
warranty.

20

I purchased a new GE Profile slide in electric stove, and after 3 weeks of backorder, it was delivered yesterday morning.
I plugged it in, and found that the cooktop would not heat.
1. I called GE Appliance- the customer service rep told me that a service technician would call be back within 48 hours. After explaining that we were not able to cook, and that I will take the stove back to Lowes, his first response was " You can do that if you choose".
I continued to press until he gave me the technicians number. I called the tech, and he told me it would be at least one weeek before he could look at it.
I again called GE customer service- he then gave me the name of a new technician. I called and the tech showed up this morning.
We checked the stove, and put it through a cleaning cycle ( cooktop is disabled when the cleaning cycle is started, and we thought it could be reset).
Immediately we saw a large arc flash. Once the wire cover was removed, we found arcing between 2 terminals on the power relay.
We relocated the relay to the left side by 2 inches, giving us more clearance. Everything works fine now.
GE, do you not test appliances before sending to your customer.
I am very disappointed.

20

On August 17,2018 my refrigerator died. I contacted High End Appliance and they came and told me that I needed to pay $737.23 and said they would fix my fridge the next day. They finally came out on August 21,2018 (5 days later to do the repair. ) All my food was ruined so to compensate me for the delay they promised me a $150.00 rebate from GE to cover my food loss. After numerous call to Bob at High End Repair, he is blowing me off. he never returns my calls when he promises to get in touch with GE. His telephone number is (609)664-7884. I would appreciate someone straightening out this matter for me. My refrigerator was only 5 years old and I thought that it was worth fixing. Please help me to resolve this matter. I am tired of Bob giving me the run around.....The part was ordered through Sub Zero Pro Repair... Telephone # is 1-610-914-7680. I have saved the receipt from the repair... Thank you for listening....

they would fix my fridge the next day. They finally came on August 21,2018 (5 days later) to do the repair. All my food was ruined and they promised me a rebate from GE for $150.00 to cover the cost of the food. After many calls to Bob at High End , he is blowing me off and has not done a thing about the situation.

20

I purchased an window a/c on June 28, 2018 at Lowe's. On October 8th it quit working. I called and set up a repair on it for October 11th.
Confirmation # 058039249. The repairman came out and said the cord was bad on it and said he had no replacement parts for the unit. So he
said unit is deemed as "unrepairable". He also said that GE would replace the unit with a new one. Some one from GE would call and set it up. I
waited until October 17th and no one called.

So I called GE on October 17th and spoke with a Terika from customer relations. She said all she could offer was a "rebate" that would only
cover the cost of the new unit and would not cover the tax. She also said I would have to buy a new one (with my money) and it would take 4-6
weeks to get a check from GE. I told her this was unacceptable and she said that was all I would receive. I told her how unhappy I was and she
was not honoring the written warranty that came with the product.

This is not acceptable. I have the warranty in front of me and it says GE will arrange for a carton to be sent to my house to recover the product.
Postage prepaid for the return. I would receive a replacement product or a refund within 7 to 10 business days after you receive the returned
product.

It says nothing about a rebate and all the other nonsense she told me. I am asking you to honor the warranty that comes with the product as stated above.

I am giving you all the information required in your warranty below. I am scanning the receipt for the product also.

Purchased 6-28-2018

Purchase Place: Lowes

Model # AHP 08LXW1

Serial # AL 061599H

Case # 181017-003670

I am waiting a reply.

Tamara Garrison
7257 Golden Meadows Road
Greenwood, LA 71033

318-938-1504
318-426-4664

2 Attachments
View all
Download all

Download
DocScan2 .pdf
Download
DocScan3 .pdf

20

I purchased a new home and moved in 02/28/2018 and since it's an energy saving home, I have GE appliances. My issue is that the refrigerator which is brand new the filter light came on to remind me it was time to change the filter. I followed the instructions carefully, inserted the new filter, ran the water for 3-4 minutes as stated and pushed the reset button. However, the red light stayed on. I contacted the instruction department of GE and had a representative walked me through the same exact steps I took and the red light stayed on. Then I was advised to schedule an appointment with a repair technician in my area and of course I was to wait 1-4 hours. Well I got tired of waiting so I cancelled and went to another appointment. I rescheduled again for 09/13/2018 but wanted to change the date because I needed to make a doctor's appointment for the same day. However, I went online to reschedule but could not because I had no confirmation number because I did not get any email confirming my appointment. I waited 26 minutes before a representative answered and of course I couldn't change the appointment because there were none available anytime soon. However, I got the confirmation number and went online to see if it would work and it didn't. I received a message telling me to call the customer service number. I had an issue with my dryer before this and I waited almost 5 hours before the technician showed up. My issue is why does it take so long to reach anyone, why does your online appointment doesn't work and why do I have to wait four hours and then the technician shows up late . If I was not at home when he showed up, I'm pretty sure that he would leave and I would have to reschedule. Your overall service is poor and I don't know why that is but I will never buy any appliances from GE in the near future when I build my home. It's 2018 and your company should be much better than this. MS Warren

20

Microwave that is 5years old started on fire when vent was on.no cooking in microwave was being done.luckily home to extinguish fire inside oven.fire came from top of unit.microwave #jvm1540dm5ww

20

I bought a GE range it is still under the 1 year warranty PG&E wrote up the range as leaking gas and tagged it HAZARDOUS. GE technician came out next day told me he could not SMELL a leak and could not find the leak with soapy solution. So I called out PG&E again to see if tightening the connections resolved the leak since GE tech had no CO devise to double check his work. PG&E found the range to still be leaking gas. I was insured next GE tech would have CO devise in hand he did not... 2nd tech from GE never serviced the range just called it in tells me PG&E is told to say it is leaking due to liability, NOT. I am promised once again by case manager GE "lead" tech would come out with CO devise in hand one more week out and the same GE tech that serviced the range on the first call shows up NO CO detector I told him he would not be coming in to do anything without CO detector in hand as I was promised on last two calls. I also confront him about stripping the screw on the left front burned and when reinstalling front burn actually breaking off the screw head and not disclosing it he denied knowing anything about it. Currently waiting for PG&E to come back after pleading with them about safety and telling them the trouble I have had with GE not being able to find the leak. GE technicians have failed to repair the range and are not taking the serious nature of the gas leak because they say they can't smell it. GE case manage has offered me to sub out a local repair person offering $250 to be reimbursed to me after submitting an invoice for the repair I have not been able to find a repair person with a CO detector like PG&E has that will work with an appliance under warranty and the reason I think is because the job will exceed the $250 pre approved limit GE will cover between the service call and possible parts replacement. This range is at my mothers house and she does not drive so not have a range to cook with has been an inconvenience not to say very stressful for both her an I to constantly spend hours each day trying to resolve and fix the stove at this point I feel GE should replace the stove at 100% not the discounted offer to purchase another they have failed to repair the range properly and it causes a potential danger to my mother if used. It is only a courtesy for PG&E to come out after a gas leak might be present it is not their job to repair the unit only to determine if it is safe. GE needs to replace the range due to lack of proper repair and the potential danger it poses the customer. Can you please help me I have a copy of the floods of email correspondence between GE customer relations and I which I can attach to this complaint. Note Global Services never was subbed out to the job.

20

#180730-006464 MODEL #GBE10ESJASB SERIAL #HH600550
How is it that a major appliance maker like GE produces such SHODDY REFRIGERATORS that breakdown within a year? And then you contract out repair to a second class (in my opinion) service provider, A+ APPLIANCES, for warranty repair.

I have been waiting for THREE WEEKS (NOW FOUR WEEKS) for A+ APPLIANCE REPAIR to fix my GE appliance! THEY GAVE ME FALSE INFORMATION ABOUT PARTS NOT BEING AVAILABLE, WHICH I HAVE CONFIRMED WERE DELIVERED TO THEM ON 7/26/18! TODAY IS 8/3/18! THEY SIMPLY LIED.

THAT'S 4 DAYS JUST SITTING THERE WHILE I HAVE NO REFRIGERATOR, AND WORSE YET, THE REPAIRMAN ARRIVED WITH THE WRONG PART! NOW I'M TOLD TO WAIT TWO MORE WEEKS FOR THE RIGHT PART TO BE ORDERED, AGAIN! TERRIBLE SERVICE! NIGHTMARISH!

GE PARTS SHOULD BE IN-HOUSE, ON THE SHELF! ESPECIALLY THOSE THAT FAIL FREQUENTLY - LIKE FAN ASSEMBLIES.

At this point I'd like very much to get rid of this unit, trade it in, and take the loss! If you have an upgrade program please advise me.

I would recommend terminating GE's contract with this service provider.

C. ALEXANDER

20

This has to be one of the worst experiences I have had in years. I purchased a brand new GE Glass top stove back in May. The first time we used the oven, we hear a very loud pop and find that the inner glass has exploded. This is 12 July and still no resolve. The GE Customer Service and coordination for the repair gets even worse. I called the service number on the receipt and was directed call any of three different numbers to resolve this issue. I was able to get the inner door glass ordered and an appointment for repair the stove. On the day scheduled for repair (8:00am -12:00) my wife wasted an entire day waiting for the repair person to show. I called at 11:30am to confirm the appointment and the service rep told me the repair person reported showing up but my daughter told him we did had not received the necessary parts for the repair. I do not have a daughter living at home and I already had my parts (glass window) on hand. My assumption is that he went the wrong address. This was later confirmed by the repairman himself After more time on the phone they reschedule the repair for that afternoon from 1pm-5pm. At 5:30pm the repairman showed but did not have the basic tools needed to complete the job. He came back the next morning to replace the inner glass on the oven door. He reported that the root cause was the door hinge and requested I contact GE again to schedule a return visit to fix the hinge.
Last Thursday, 05 July, I called to confirm the hinges had been put on order. I was assured they had been ordered and scheduled a repair appointment for today.
Two days ago I called again because I had not received my parts for the repair (hinges) and asked about the tracking number. The rep told me she did not show they had been ordered. She called dispatch, who supposedly contacted the repair rep and confirmed he would have the parts on hand for the appointment.
This morning was the morning the repairman was to show to fix the hinge. I am and have been on the phone all morning trying to determine why my repairman has not shown when the customer service supervisor that I spoke to yesterday assured me after calling dispatch that we were first on the list for the repairman's schedule.
The customer service representative(s) on todays need to be reprimanded for transferring calls without warning or notice. Two different reps transferred me. My assumption, having worked in a call center, is they didn't want to deal with the situation so they transferred me for the next rep to handle the call. So I have to start over and explain the The rep first told me she was checking on my status and I was suddenly transferred. This is extremely frustrating and even maddening. The second rep was no help. I did not appreciate her tone or willingness to help and requested to speak to her supervisor. I was left on hold for 15 minutes and suddenly transferring with no explanation.
Representative #3 was actually very helpful as I asked to speak to his supervisor at the start of the call. He provided the consumer relations number and conducted a warm transfer to his supervisor. Again I explained my ongoing, since May, situation to the supervisor who contacted dispatch and told me they would have the repair rep call me directly. I was told the repairman had reported showing this morning. This was not the case. My wife has been home the entire morning waiting for his arrival once again.
I called the repairman and he apologized saying he saw the appointment address and "blew it off" because he thought it was the door inner glass window which he had already repair. He did not know on my door or establish contact with my wife. He further stated that despite dispatch reporting that he would have the hinge parts on hand that they would need to be ordered and a new appointment scheduled for next Thursday, 19 July. Once again another day my wife had to spend waiting for the repair appointment wasted.
Now I am on the phone, on hold for the last 15 minutes, trying to resolve this issue with consumer relations 1-800-386-1215.

I called the repairman and he apologized

20

I purchased the washer machine from G.E. Appliance .Which was installed just 5 days ago. The installer did not do his job right. He was in hurry to finish the job in rush. He connected cold. hot. water hoses to hot water faucet, and cold water faucet without two screen filters with washers came with the machine.. He said that there were six screen filters ; he installed four, and other two extra which he was about to take home . Anyway ,we kept those two filters which were not extra. Because, he did not installed any filter. Installation Book says the machine includes two Screen filters with the washers and some other parts.. Not only that, the installer did not levelize the machine. Still we are not able to use the washer machine. My husband, and I are in our 80 years. We are really frustrated. The installation service left incomplete, very poor work. Phone no. 408 838 5118

20

I purchased a washer and dryer from Lowe's a few years ago. I have had to put 4 timers on dryer, and now it needs another one. Of course numerous knobs have been purchased too because of it. Now the washer sounds like it's coming apart!! I am a cancer patient, walking around with 2 broken heel bones with both feet in boots. Not that my medical problems are your problems. The point is - I CANNOT afford to have either appliance fixed or purchase new ones!! GE needs improvement!

60

Has anyone ever filed a complaint against GE Appliances that reached the corporate office? If someone has an issue with custome service, should they send their feedback directly to the CEO?

20

I am having remodeling done so wanted to protect the stove top on my GE JS750 30" range. I pushed on the control lock and the light came on showing the stove controls were locked. Then I covered the range with a beach towel. Several hours later I came into the kitchen and noted smoke coming out of the towel. The left rear burner was on even though the controls said it was locked. One of the workers must have rubbed against it while getting something off the counter top beside the stove.

I tested the other knobs to see if they would turn on. Two would not but the third one came on when turned to the left, but would not turn on when turned to the right. Then I went back and tried all the knobs again and none would turn on so it was locked out at that point. It was very fortunate I came into the kitchen when I did or there would have been a fire. I don't know if anyone else has experienced this, but wanted to let GE customer service know encase there is a defect in the range. I will lock it out from now on and twist each burner knob to make sure it is locked.

40

We bought a new Sears GE Washer on June 9, 2015, and it was delivered and installed by the delivery team on June 16, 2015. The first time we used the washer(June 19, 2015 it leaked water all over the floor. We called repair/delivery 800-469-4663 and they said they would come out on June 22, 2015, and the system transferred us to another number 800-732-7747. That number (Venice) told me that they would come out on June 23, 2015 in the AM (Service ID # 10784993).

I called the salesperson at the Henderson, NV store (Cindy), and she told me to request a new washer replacement, because I couldn't trust this one. I called 800-732-7747 again and Suzie told me that the Delivery Team would come out on June 23, 2015, time to be determined. I tried to verify the appointment online and the ID # was not accepted, nor was I able to register online. System said I needed a Captcha. I don't know what a Captcha is. I am very dissatisfied with the product and the service in an emergency water leak situation that I reported immediately.

40

I have a serious complaint on my new Kenmore Refrigerator Mod# 95.72043.112, Ser #208K Roo 723 purchased in November, 2012 concerning the Ice Maker design being very poor or almost non-existant. There are only 2 retired adults in this household and the ice only lasts half a day. I deep 3 old ice trays in the freezer to replinish after running out. I traded in a 23 year old GE side by side w/ ice & water in door and never ran out. I paid $3,500 for this model and am very dissatified. I have had four service calls to try to correct the problem. This forced me to buy a $500 ice maker to compensate.

Have feedback for GE Appliances?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!