Dodge Customer Service
Rated 1.31 of 5 Stars
Based on 58 Complaints

Contact Dodge Corporate

Toll free phone number:

Welcome to the Dodge complaints department brought to you by HissingKitty. Experienced poor customer service? We make it easy to file a formal complaint against Dodge online. Simply use our free form and your feedback will be instantly forwarded for review. Need to contact the Dodge corporate office? We have the mailing address, phone number, and email address listed below.

Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Dodge Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Dodge headquarters address

    Mailing address needed.

  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    Toll-free number pending.

  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A
  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Cars



Top Dodge Complaints

Browse more than 58 reviews submitted so far

20

The fix to the steering issue is to weld the adjustable bolt in place so it wont move. This prevents you from getting a front end alignment. You have to make and appointment at the dealer so can grind off the weld which they want to charge $105.00 to do so. Then you would need to make another appointment after the alignment to have the weld replace. Customer service says this is a dealer issue they will not take responsibility for their defective part.

20

To whom it may concern,

Re: Greenway Auto Group
Address: 9051 E Colonial Dr, Orlando, FL 32817
Phone: (407) 347-4929
Products and Services: greenwaychryslerjeepdodge.net

Background: My 2009 Dodge Journey will not start. Based on research, there were indications that the root cause is associated to safety recall: Wireless Ignition Node (WIN) module. After contacting Greenway Dodge's service department, I was informed that towing expenses would be reimbursed based on the impact of the WIN module. At my own expense, my vehicle was towed to Greenway's service department on Wednesday, 7/3 by Chrysler Towing service(1.800.521.2779). After the tow truck left my house (~7PM), I spoke to a Greenway Service representative that evening who said they didn’t see the Vehicle. I drove down that evening (9:30 PM) and verified the vehicle was sitting in the Service Area less than 10 yards from the building near the reception area. Due to the holiday (7/4), I waited until Friday, 7/5 to follow up. I was told the recall part for my vehicle was in stock and the vehicle would be assigned to Travis to be worked on 7/5. I used the Chat service online 10:45am (7/5) and was advised follow up would be via phone. I received follow up call around 1pm informing me Travis didn’t even work today and that there was no record of my name or vehicle in the system. After several attempts of reaching a service manager, I was forwarded to one of the service manager's (Brian) phone that went directly to voice mail. Later in the day, Casey returned the call. He apologized for the inconvenience and assured me the vehicle would be worked on 7/6.

Since I work for a company that prides itself in good customer relations, I’ve decided to provide constructive feedback to help future customers as well as Dodge's business. Greenway’s Service Center needs major improvements to its current customer service process and procedures. It should go without saying that these suggestions are directly correlated to all the issues I found while patronizing this fine establishment.

Customer Service 101
1) Honesty/Integrity
Request: Replace Safety Recall item (in my case Wireless Ignition Module & Occupant Restraint Control Module)
Issue: Spoke w/Travis and Casey on several occasions from 7/5 – 7/15 after informing me that the WIN had been replaced, but they never indicated that the recalls couldn’t be completed due to no power. Also, I was informed the tow fee would not be reimbursed because the WIN could not be verified and that the root cause for no power is most likely the TIPM.
Suggested Enhancement: Full transparency on the work that has or hasn’t been done to a customer’s vehicle and towing fee cost reimbursement procedures should be the normal operating procedure.

2) Transferring a call
Request: Returning Casey’s call from the prior business day to determine current status of vehicle.
Issue: Spoke to receptionist who put me on hold to “find someone to help you, because Casey isn’t working today”, but left me on hold for 17 minutes.
Suggested Enhancement:
1. Tell the customer you will find a representative to assist or that you are transferring the call.
2. Dial the telephone number for the person you want to transfer the call.
3. Do the following: Explain that you are transferring the call and introduce the caller, wait until the call is answered.

3) Multi-point Inspection
Request: Since the replaced WIN didn’t enable the vehicle to start, a multi-point inspection was required at a cost $90.
Issue: It took Greenway Dodge’s master mechanic between 7/6 – 7/11 to determine root-cause of starting issues was a bad TIPM.
Suggested Enhancement:
A multi-point inspection should follow a standard checklist procedure based on symptom (car won’t crank/start) and common sense. The primary source of power: Battery, Fuse box (TIPM) and/or Starter should be prioritized to determine root-cause when a vehicle doesn’t start to eliminate further inspection efforts. In fairness, the inspection fee was waived, but it really should never have been assessed nor the cost for the tow, which wasn't reimbursed.

4) Vehicle Return Procedures
Request: I declined service on TIPM replacement because the cost range was outrageous: High: $2100 ($1400 new TIPM + labor) to Low: (Rebuilt+Labor) $900. To replace a TIPM is 4 tabs, 1 bolt & 7 harness clips.
FYI It took me 10 min to disconnect mine, but 3 hours in labor costs was quoted.
Issue: Greenway Dodge returned my vehicle a complete mess: Ignition switch completely disconnected from its housing, parts and screws laying on the passenger seat and floor.

Of major concern, I proactively called the morning of 7/15 indicating I was declining service and would meet a tow truck operator at Greenway between (4-6pm). Unfortunately, the tow truck didn't arrive until after 7pm. After seeing the vehicle interior condition, I was informed by a Greenway Service representative that when a multi-point inspection occurs Greenway does not put the vehicle back together. The same individual then 10 minutes later informed me that his supervisor Brian indicated that it was an over-sight and the vehicle would be fixed, but no one was there to perform the work. Since the tow truck was already there, I had no intentions of leaving the vehicle with Greenway given the aforementioned issues described.
Suggested Enhancement: Educate service employees on policy and procedures for vehicle return conditions and DON’T EVER RETURN A VEHICLE TO A CUSTOMER LOOKING LIKE THIS (pics attached)!

20

I was involved in an accident on August 2018 and my air bags did not deploy. I was seriously injured and have numerous medical bills for which I think that Dodge Chrysler should be held responsible. If you would like to discuss this before July 25th please contact me at 256-476-7451 otherwise I will contact a lawyer.

My airbags have since been repaired by the dealership in Florence, al but I have several people including the ambulance driver who will attest to the fact that the airbags were obviously defective. I have contacted you company prior to this email to complain about the airbags and was told to get them checked and then I received a recall notice.

I am looking forward to hearing from you either by phone or my email is coljke@aol.com

Thank you

Kellehy Hampton

20

my 2015 ram 2500 was involved in a accident on July 2 , on July 3 I took the truck to get repaired .
the shop told me that my steering box was bad , it needed replaced but it is not in stock the steering box is on back order.
so now it is July 18th , still no steering box . I have no idea when this steering box will get here.

20

We bought a new Jeep commander in 2007 with the lifetime power train warranty. We recently thought we were having transmission issues and when we called the dealer they said our warranty had been dropped because we missed the 10 year inspection. We were in the dealer on July 2 of 2016 and nothing was mentioned about a warranty check coming up. We received no notification that we were about to lose our warranty from the dealer or Chrysler. It appears to me that something that important would be mailed out to a loyal jeep customer. I have owned a lot of Jeeps, 1978 CJ, 1979 CJ 5, 1986 jeep Cherokee, 1994 Jeep Cherokee, 2000 Jeep Cherokee, 2001 Jeep Cherokee, and a 2007 Jeep Commander. I would think that Chrysler would have more loyalty to their loyal customers. I have called customer service 4 times and still have had no response from a Customer service supervisor to date (even after changing MY CONTACT INFORMATION 3 TIMES). I really do not have any expectation that anything will be done about me losing my warranty. I must say that if this is not resolved I will never by another Chrylser Vehicle and spend my time making sure all my friends and family KnoW the warranties are not good as the paper they are wrote on. I anxiously await the outcome of my complaint but accept that I have been dubbed.

20

AFTER BUYING MY 2009 DODGE AVENGER, AND OWNING IT SINCE 2009, I AM SO DISATISFIED WITH THE LIFETIME POWER TRAIN WARRANTY. PEOPLE BEWARE. THE DODGE COMPANY DOES NOT STAND BEHIND TIS WARRANTY. THEY ALSO ROLL IT INTO THE PRICE TO MAKE YOU THINK YOUR GETTIN A FREE WARRANTY.
I HAVE TAKEN MY CAR IN EVERY 3K MILES RELIGIOUSLEY, I HAVE DONE MY TUNE UPS ON TIME. I EVEN TOOK IT IN ON THE FIVE YEAR SHECK THEY REQUIRED. ON JANUARY 2019, MY MOTOR SEIZED UP. IT HAS 113K MILES ON THE CAR. I HAD IT TOWED TO THE DODGE HOUSE IN COMMERCE TEXAS WHERE I WAS NOTIFIED THAT BECAUSE I DID NOT RECIEVE THE MAIL DODGE SENT TO ME STATING THAT THE 5 YEAR TUNE UP WAS NOT DONE. I KNEW THIS BECAUSE I HIT THE 100K MILE TUNE UP DONE IN YEAR 4. NOT ONE TIME HAS ANYONE FROM DODGE ATTEMPTED TO CONTACT ME AND GIVEN ME A TRUE ANSWER. NOW THE CAR SITS AT MY HOUSE, IN MY DRIVE GOING TO HELL IN A HANDBASKET.
DOES ANYONE KNOW WHER I COULD POSSIBLY FIND A STRAIGHT ANSWER TO WHERE I WOULD ACTUALLY BELIEVE IT NOT HAVE SMOKE BLOWN UP MY ASS.
I HAVE ALWAYS BAUGHT MY TRUCKS AND CARS FROM DODGE. I HAVE PAID OFF ALL THE VEHICLES. AND THIS IS HOW DODGE TREATS THEIR CUSTOMERS.
YOU FOLLOW ALL THE RULES AND GUIDLINES TO KEEP THIS "GREAT" WARRANTY AND YOU JUST GET PUSHED TO THE BACK OF THE LINE WHEN SOMETHING ACTUALLY GOES WRONG.

20

I cannot get my truck repaired locally for the emissions re call. talked to the manager here. and he keeps telling me that they don.t have the parts and I am to call weekly to see if they got the parts. he stated that so many people from phoenix come up here that they could not take my telephone no and call me when he gets the parts.

Well I lost my temper and told him that was BS.
He then agreed to take my number call me when he gets the parts.
This my first RAM and I do like it but this kind of treatment will make my go back to ford or gmc in next purchase.

20

My truck be in service about three weeks I still got service yet

20

Service at Crystal lake dodge located 5404 S Route31 Crystal Lake is horrible. The service department lies ,cheats and steals. brought truck in for service and warranty issues and this what they been going on since Jan 19,2019. They charged me approximately $800 for differential service and trans, but never did it. (Scam me financial) They replaced the water pump supposedly under warranty, but I had coolant leak after repair. brought it back to them and I told the service department and Gary that the thermostat housing is leaking ,plus I still have a transmission problem. They said they would replace the water pump again and thermostat housing, but only thermostat housing was replaced (scam warranty) they erased codes again on transmission and it is fine. I took my truck back there on 05/22/19 showed them the trans code that was retrieved from a snap scanner from my shop that shows a problem with transmission. I was called later that day and was told by service there is no codes or problems with the truck and its ready for pick up. I called the owner Gary who screamed and swore at me telling me to get my fucken truck out of his dealer, plus other words. Now over the past 4 years my company has bought $200,000 worth of vehicles from him and I only wanted my truck fixed. So I retrieved my truck that day with the help of the Prairie Grove Police Department who were wonderful. The owner(Gary) is bi-polar assume! I then file a complaint with Chrysler customer service to find out they been stating that they have been replacing parts on my truck which I have no record of .( Fraudulent act on Dodge warranty) The customer service lady put me on hold to call the dealer to speak with the owner Gary to get his side of the story. When she returned to the phone she was crying and lost for words. I told her to relax for a bit. She then composed herself and explained that Gary just swore at her and was screaming at her,plus calling her ever name in the book and than hung up. (Normal action from Gary who represents Dodge/Ram/Jeep/Chrysler) Total unprofessional because his hand got caught in the cook jar. ) Needless to say The dealer is rank very low for service and sales because they cheat and steal. I would wish that dodge escalates this problem and the thief doesn't get away with this. I hope other people complain and don't be scared by this coward who bullies people around because he owns a dealer. (Big Deal) I will never do business with this dealership and I also might change vehicles to Chevrolet or Ford if Dodge doesn't act.

60

I bought a brand new 2017 t/a I was under the impression that the hood was painted and the roof and trunk lid were wrapped.recently I noticed 2 small chip marks on the hood of my car revealing the color of the car

20

Dropped my truck off for $2,000 worth of service, but coolant message on dash stating low coolant before I even brought it into the Sanford, FL dealership. They did mult-point inspection, but listed the coolant level as good (green). When I got home I checked the mult-point inspection, so I called dealership and the advisor got the mechanic on the phone and he said just add distilled water. Told him I only had water and he said that would work. I found out that regular water was bad. I then took it to Daytona Beach, FL dealership to have it flushed and replaced, but they did nothing with the coolant and changed the oil. When I pointed that out to the service advisor in Daytona she didn’t return my text or phone call. No service at all.

20

I have filed a complaint months ago. We contacted the only to never hear again from Lia in Northampton MA....we purchased a Ram with a scratch and it was supposed to be taken care of. A few months ago they were going to order the paint to touch up and call us...we have not as of yet received a call and our salesman has left. He was the one that took the pictures of the scratch. I think we are on file with you on our complaint. Now I am getting worried about the recall and we need an oil change. What if they do something to our vehicle for punishment for contacting you?
They have changed general managers so many times I don't think anyone would recognize us even though we went in there every several months to complain. Never again will we buy a Dodge Ram.

20

had a recall for the draglink. service said parts would be a couple of weeks , they call and I took it down there. Carlock of Tuscaloosa Alabama didn't replace anything they tight up the nut holding it together and welded the threads so the nut can't come off. it may have stop the problem but I know it will cost more to have it repair in the future, when I ask about it, it would need to be cut off which a thread on nut doesn't need or I would need to grind off the weld. this RAM 3500 2017 only had 11000 miles when I bought it and it was a lot, I will NEVER buy any dodge products in the future and NEVER say they stand behind their recall (vehicles) by not replacing a few dollars parts and doing a patch job will definitely cost them in the long run,
.cheap a$$es

20

Vehicle was at dealership to be serviced for almost a month. Services listed on invoice that were not performed. Refused to correct problem after I paid deductible and AcadianaDodge suggested I do elsewhere to have repairs repaired. Vehicle was in worse condition than when I initiated dropped it to dealership. Very disappointed and will seek legal action.

20

WHY DO I HAVE TO PAYOUT OF POCKET FOR A THERMOSTAT HOUSING THAT KEEPS CRACKING OPEN & LEAKING MY ANTI FREEZE EVERY 2 YEARS,YOU CANT DO BETTER THAN PLASTIC,THIS IS COSTLY & SHOULD BE ON YOUR RECALL LIST,IF BELTS GET WET ON MOTOR OR IF GARAGED A CHILD OR ANIMAL TASTES THE CONTENTS

20

I delivered my car to the Service center in Abu Dhabi for regular service 140000KM service schedule , and re, as usual, ceived it next day, 20 minutes later the car was overheated and engine coolant was all over the road, when the car was sent back to the dealer 1 hour after receiving it from maintenance I was told that there're 2 hoses (in & out heat hoses) are broken and needs a replacement and was quoted close to 350$ for that, that all happened after 20 minutes from receiving the car from maintenance.. has been a very loyal to my Dodge Charger but if this is the kind of service I get then welcome to any other car

20

my truck blow motor on 3/23/19 in Fl, towed to dealer in Ga. we spent 2 nights befor able to rent car to drive home to NY. called Chrysler customer assistance 3/28/19 Thursday gave all imfo. case manager called me after 5 pm on Friday 3/29/19. I qustioned about rental car @ how to get my truck back when repaired [I live about 900 miles away] she said she had to check if was under warranty and would call me back on Monday. [Icomplanded as it was already a week without a car] on wensday 4/3/19 I called the complaint line [do to no call] wanting a superviser and transfored to my case manager [that did not want to speak to anymore] I asked for her supperviser. was toled my case did not warrant a supperviser. I called the help line 2/3 more times same thing. still waiting for call

20

Very rude manager. There wass a young lady on a personal call, or so I thought. I asked her several times if she could send assistance over to refrigerators. Each time she smiled politely, gave me the "one moment" hand gesture and continued her call.
'
I then went to the service desk to request a manager because I had been in the store for over a half our waiting on this young lady. The male manager said he would assist. I said thank you.

Then I explained the sale associate was on the phone. He became irate, screaming and yelling about "not appreciating me accusing his sales person."

I left all merchandise at that store, walked out and am filing this formal complaint. This all happened 3/14/19 at the Mayfield store roughly around 10 to 10:30 AM.

I sent my daughter to the Mentor store and will not be patronizing the Mayfield store ever again!

20

Keeping a car for 3 days to solve a key fob issue is unacceptable.

20

I purchased a 2018 Durango back at the end of October or beginning of November 2018. After purchasing the Durango, I decided that I didn't need some of the extras that I purchased. So I contacted Calvin Pham to cancel the extras that ended up being about $10,380. Calvin told up that even though we canceled the extras within a week a purchase the refund may take a few billing cycles before we would see the refund. So in January 2019 I emailed him back and asked where is the refund? And to make sure that the refund would be $10,380 plus some interest that was added to our total purchase. He said again give it a another cycle. Well another cycle came and no refund. We didn't get our refund until February 16. But we were only refunded $9,485. When I saw this I emailed Calvin and aske why $9,485? It should be $10,380. So I copied and pasted the email from January that stated, as a reminder what we should be getting refunded. Jan 4, "We canceled the Accessory $7490, the guidepoint $1995, and the Mopar $895." I added it up for him to let him know that this is $10,380. This email was sent on February 26 and then resent it on March 7. Calvin has not contacted me to let me know what has happened. I am feeling like he is ignoring my request and hoping that I will forget about it. If this is how Gilroy Dodge does business then I will turn anyone and everyone away from them.
I am hoping to get the rest of my refund and some interest back. I have never had such a bad experience with buying a car before. I look forward to resolving this situation and I hope it happens faster then Calvin didn't help.

20

I took my 2014 Dodge Challenger in to White Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram in Roanoke Rapids NC on February 28th to have repair work done. (rear main seal, 2 front calipers and drivers seat track) As of today March 14, 2019 I still do not have my car back and they can't tell me when its going to be finished. This is ridiculous. I haven't been given anything to drive other than a rental car for 5 days and that was from the extended warranty I purchased when I bought my car from there. I own a Dodge Challenger and a Ram truck. The only thing I've gotten from owning these 2 vehicles is numerous recalls and horrible customer service. The service I'm receiving is unacceptable and something needs to be done now.

20

I purchased a card for free services from a local dealer, Allen Samuels 1421 e 30th Hutchinson Ks. 67502 I bought 10 of them has they seemed like a good deal and figured it was a way to get me in the store which is alright. Has I went to use them they had several excuses why the would not honor them like they were not to be sold past a certain date the people kept the money etc. All of these excuses are not my problem they are there's and it is leaving a bad taste in my mouth for dodge products and especially this dealership. I have bought several Mopar vehicles and am currently driving a 2015 Dodge Ram 2500 diesel this is the truck of my preference and the Grand Cherokee is the suv i like. This is going to make it impossible to buy another Mopar product from this dealer or maybe any other if this is what you permit your dealers to do business. I know you don't have full control over them but I image you have some. We trade ever 60 to 70 thousand miles I might need to look at Ford's or Chevy's if this is way I am treated. Please reply with a reasonable answer to my complaint .
Thank you Ron Vincent

20

we went to fletcher dodge in Jonesboro ark. to get recall done on ram truck we took our son who is legally blind and they humiliated him he was looking to possibly get a truck for his wife...…… we just wanted a slight estimate on what maybe they could do and they pulled the one truck out for him to drive and he is legally blind..... they even tried to get him to fill out credit report without knowing if he might be able to make payments he just wanted slight estimate and got third degree

20

I currently have a 2013 Dodge Avenger that I purchased form CarMax in November 2017
30 days after buys the car i expericend
the car cutting on me while driving .and 20 to 40 minutes later is comes back on .
since then it has happened on the freeway 3 times and in street traffic 5 times with 3 nearly accidents . The most recent time was this past Tuesday it turned off on me and car hit the back of my bumper as I was trying to get over .
I looked up the problem and is says that something about the Throttle. And that the car will re set itself I'm writing because this is a huge safety issue
I have looked it up on the internet and many others have had this issue . My concern is that is there recall concerning this problem ?
also if this is a known problem why would CarMax sell a car in this condition ?
please Help Thank you
Ayinda Johnson . 909-358-9800 comerls@yahoo.com

20

I have a 2013 Dodge Avenger and brought my car to the service department (DCH Dodge, Temecula, CA.) for my 100,000 mile check up. I was told this service included; Brake fluid exchange, Coolant fluid change, new spark plugs, replace air conditioner filter, replace cabin filter, rotate the tires, four wheel alignment, plus I requested an oil change.
I sat in the customer lounge for about 3 hours. I was told my car was ready so I paid $843.56 (most of which was labor), received my receipt and waited for my vehicle to be brought out. While waiting, I read over my receipt and noticed that the oil change was not done. I informed my service advisor so he took my car back and within 20 minutes, he again informed me that my car is ready. Did they really change the oil? They didn't put the reminder sticker on my windshield. I'm not sure if the job was done.
Over the next few days, I noticed that my alignment just didn't feel right. My car pulls to the left, it sounds like there is a helicopter flying beside me, and my steering wheel kind of shakes when I get up to about 70 MPH. I really don't feel safe in my car. Oh, there was nothing wrong with my alignment when I brought it in.
Chris Barnett (my service advisor) sent me a text informing me that I may receive an email to complete a survey. I replied back to Chris and informed him of the issue. He said to bring the car in when I get some time.
Well, today, I had a bit of time and went to the dealership. I went right after work and arrived to the dealership at about 4:20 PM. Chris was not there so another service advisor came out. I'm not sure what his name is but he just appeared like he could care less about the issue. He used the excuse that the service department closes at 5:00. I asked to speak to the service manager, and he came out. I explained the situation to him and he too, could care less about my problem. I informed the service manager that the other guy told me they close at 5;00. I pointed out that it is only 4;30. He informed me that he could not do anything on a Friday night. I tried to explain that I didn't create this problem and they should be a bit more customer friendly to correct their error.
My family has purchased three vehicles from this dealership but the service there is terrible.
More of my experiences from this dealerships service department include: I brought my car in for an oil change (of which I purchased when I bought the car) and they forgot to put oil in the car. My oil light came on as I was driving off the lot.
The first year (maybe 2) I had my car in for wheel alignments several times. I went through a set of tires because of it. More money out of my pocket.
I have a hard time trusting the workmanship of this service department. I feel as though they rush their job and make many mistakes. I also feel their managers cover up these mistakes. I have filed complaints to the manager at this dealership and nothing was done.
I would appreciate some kind of update as to what is being done. These problem are too frequent for one customer. There has to be other customers who feel the same way.

20

Dear in charge ,

I am the user of a Dodge Durango (1C4RDHAG8GC483106)

I recently faced the problem of having engine oil in the coolant reservoir , meaning there is a mix between Oil and coolant some where in or around the engine

I submitted the vehicle twice on the 26th of January & 2nd of February to the Dodge service department "United Motors" in Dammam / Saudi Arabia ,

The vehicle is still coming with the same problem , oil and coolant are mixing

I attached two service repair orders indicating the above

I kindly need from you to take the necessary action advising the local agent

20

I have a 2014 RAM 2500 with 38,000 miles.Last week the motor went I brought to Atlantic Dodge in West Islip New York where I purchased it. They took the valve covers off & discovered sludge & water mix in oil. They told me I need a new motor. I change my oil when message appears on menu board I will attach picture dealer sent me. To me it looks like the head gasket went now they want to charge me $9450.00 because my warranty expired on December 20 2018. I feel that with low miles this shouldn't happen & you should stand behind your product. This experience is leaving me with a bad taste in my mouth, I won't be doing business with this dealership anymore after I purchased 2 vehicles from them, In fact if you don't stand by your product & do the right thing i'll never buy a Chrysler Dodge vehicle again & i'll let family & friends know what kind of experience I had through social media

20

VIN# 3C6UR5DL6EG311578. I HAD MY TRUCK IN FOR A STRANGE NOISE IN THE ENGINE COMPARTMENT AT TWO DIFFERENT DEALER SHIPS WITH NO RESULTS. STAR CASE # 101336192 ISSUED. I'VE CALLED, EMAILED BROWNING DODGE WHERE I HAVE ALWAYS TAKEN MY TRUCK FOR SERVICE AND CAN'T GET A RESPONSE. JUST THE RUN AROUND. I REALLY LOVE MY RAM TRUCK BUT AM WORRIED THAT I MIGHT BREAK DOWN ON THE ROAD SOMEWHERE WHILE OUT RV-ING OR VACATIONING. DO I HAVE A LEMON??? I'VE BEEN REPORTING THIS NOISE ISSUE FOR OVER FOUR MONTHS NOW. PLEASE LOOK INTO THIS AND ADVISE. THANKS. STEVE LOOP. 909-590-0241. THANKS.

20

My complaint is about 2012 ram (camshaft and lifters on my 5.7l Hemi) took my truck in for a manifold gasket leak got it fixed but after I left before I got home my check engine light came on misfire #3 cylinder replaced spark plugs and coil pack still had the problem took it to the dealer come to find out that it needed a new cam and lifters. I was told that this is a common problem (same as breaking manifold bolts which has been replaced twice since I bought it). If the cam and lifter is such a common problem how come there is not a recall to fix the problem instead of having your customers fork out on an average $4000 dollars to repair a problem that this company already knows about. Me personally i think the company really dont look at these complaints or just dont care about there customers.

20

I have been trying to schedule an appointment for recalls and can't get anyone at Flagler Dodge jeep to call back to schedule. I requested a manager and they are not picking up... what gives .. if the service on the vehicle is as bad as their scheduling your company is in serious trouble. totally frustrated. sitting on recalls and they can care less

20

I bought a 2016 Dodge Grand Caravan a little over a year ago. I paid way too much for it because I am a divorce woman of 6 kids and it is an absolute need for transportation. I have worked very hard all my life and my ex husband pays nothing to help support these kids. Well I'm not going to draw this out . My van was running horribly I change the oil on time very time, I serviced the transmission on time and now I have 80k miles on this and the transmission has internal issues I take it to the dealership to look at it and they want $850 just to do a tear down on it and see what's wrong with it!!!! I don't have $850 just laying around ! I can not drive it and its my only means of transportation! I have to ask for rides from people or pay a uber or lyft to get my kids to daycare and me to work an hour from home! I call customer service and they tell me sorry nothing they can do for me!!! I am very stressed over this and disappointed with the service and no help! I look online and there is a recall for a transmission pump and I go talk to dealership and of course my car is in the year and month they say the recall is for however its goes my vin number and mine is not on this list! I still owe $28k on this van I can not drive! I love dodges and this has really changed my mind. Please help me! I'm at my wits end!!!

20

***TOOK MY DODGE DURANGO FOR A OIL CHANGE TO THE DEALER . WHEN I PICKED IT UP IT HAD CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ON I ASKED THEM TO FIX WHATEVER HAD HAPPENED TO MY CAR THEY CLAIMED THEY DIDN'T HAVE A TECH AVAIL TO COME BACK & THEY WOULD TAKE CARE OF IT . WHEN I DID THEY QTD ME 500.00 TO FIX WHAT THEY BROKE . THEN TOOK IT TO ANOTHER MOSS BROS DODGE DEALER TO GET IT FIXED AFTER NOT GETTING ANYWHEE WITH THE MONTCLAIR DODGE DEALERSHIP. AND THAT WAS WORST THEY KEPT MY CAR FOR 6 WEEKS AND CAME BACK TO SAY NOW I NEEDED A COMPLETE MOTOR REPLACEMENT WHEN I HAD NEVER EVEN EXPERIENCED A PROBLEM WITH MY SUV AFTER MANY ATTMPTS I FINALLY GOT MY SUV BACK PAID MORE $$$$$ GOT IN WORSE CONDITION AND STILL DON'T HAVE A WORKING CAR HORRIBLE experience !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

20

I have a 2008 Dodge Caliber that the electronic throttle light came on and I call Christmas Eve day to find out if this was something I should be worried about.
I was told as long as it did not affect the driving not to worry.
Just watch it. (Service department was closing at 12:00 Jim Cogdill Dodge Knoxville TN.
On Christmas Day my car started losing power and missing very bad.
I waited till Wednesday the day after Christmas and tried to make it to the dealership and could not. My car would not hold power and became hard to control along with missing.
I had to go to an outside repair shop and have this replaced.
My 4 year old was in my car and I could not take the chance of getting stranded.
It is my understanding with my life time warranty that the electronic throttle should be covered.

I need to know what I need to do in order to be reimbursed
I have the worksheet and VIN# and will send to you when I receive instructions.

Respectfully,
Karen Daugherty
e-mail:kdaugherty@entcet.com

kdaugherty@entcet.com

20

Dash Lights, Moss Brothers In San Bernardino, Ca Refuses To Fix, Told Me To Go Someplace Else, Rude!
Contacted The BAR Also Aug 18- Dec-18 Justin Service Advisor/Manager Dodge Nitro Less Than 72000 Miles

20

have waited 4 months for a set of keys to 2016 ram van
service people have no desire to help - its Fiats fault
no one will even try to solve problem

20

i own a 2011 dodge journey witch is the best car i have ever owned my engine lite cam on at 143000 miles trying to see what was the problem was after a lot of research on the internet i found the problem with 3.6l pentastar engine has bad head so i called dodge hot line i got a great dodge rep.at the time i had 167000 miles i never received a letter about recall the rep. told me to go to my dodge dealer to get it checked out 100.00 dollars later they said it was the head so i called dodge hot line i was told they could not help me i was told i was not dodge friendly i own a 1999 dodge 2500 pick up 2006 dodge caliber they said they were not new all my dodges are great i use my journey every day to go to work still runs good my inspection is up my vin number is 3d4phifg4bt568116 all my information is their PLEASE HELP THANK YOU EUGENE SERVELLI MY NEXT NEW CAR WILL BE A DODGE

20

dealership says you voided my lifetime warranty. I want to talk to some one about this. I think I am getting the runaround. Hendrick dodge looked at my truck on 11/19/2018.

60

I have a dodge ram 1500 it is a 2016 with 20,000 miles on it and every so often when coming to a stop the truck seems to buck almost as if
someone rear ended me . I please help the mechanic tells me that the tranny seems to be fine but this problem is always happening.

20

I have been a dodge and jeep person since 1999 now I have 2016 dodge 1500 your parts warehouse will not stock the parts to do any repairs on units sold. I will never buy another product from this company or tell anyone else. This company has gone down hill since has left America.

20

97000 miles and engine is squealing. All maintenance done up to point. M

20

well I bought a 2019 dodge ram rebel at west herr dodge on southwestern blvd. orchard park ny on 8/31/18 well long story short went my daughters 3 miles down the to show off my new rebel and spotted dings in my hood I called them and they said they fix it look like new!!! well today i took it in they had a guy there that only could get one dent out and could not get thr other one out and gave me douch up paint well so much for that!!! I PAID THEM $62,755.71 AND THIS IS HOW THERE GOING TO TREAT THERE CUSTOMER!!!!!! i WASNOT THERE TO ARGUE WITH THEM SO I SAID OKAY I LEFT. ALL I WANTED WAS WHAT THEY PROMISED AND THAT WAS DON'T WORRY WE WILL FIX IT!!! LOOK JUST BETWEEN MY FAMILY WE BOUGHT 7 VEHICLES THERE AND THE ONLY THING THEY WORRY ABOUT IS MONEY WELL ITS TIME TO PUT A STOP TO THI BULL AND I THINK I CAN FIND ALOT OF PEOPLE THAT FEEL THE SAME WAY! I JUST WANT MY TRUCK LOOK LIKE $62,000

20

We made and appointment at South pointe dodg, Tulsa, OK for a factory recall. Was told would not take more than 1 hour. We came back 2 hours later they have not started. We said we will reschedule and was told no will only take 10 minutes . More than 1 hour later we are still waiting. Not good and will let everyone know not to use them

20

Set up an appointment thru the Ram Air Bag recall. Spoke with service department manager of Putnam Burlingame Dodge, 3 California Dr. and asked how long to complete. Response: 1/2 a day. We set up an appointment and arrived early. signed in and explained "I am on foot and that i would be back in 4-5 hours, and explained i lived too far away for shuttle service
When i returned, I noticed the vehicle was still parked where I had left it.
I spent 4-1/2 hours walking around only to return and find they have done absolutely nothing.
I am so disappointed with Putnam Dodge..... and ironically had a similar experience with Putnam GMC when I had a GM recall several years ago.
This dealership just does not learn from lessons learned.

100

On 7/18/2018 while pulling a horse trailer with my 2014 Dodge Ram it overheated, lost power steering and then lost power. As I limped off the freeway, six hours from home, my pickup died on the side of the road in Osburn, Idaho. People in Osburn were fabulous helping me find a repair shop and tow truck but none worked for my situation, they put my horses and dog in their back yards and took care of me. After three phone calls to Dave Smith of Kellogg, Idaho the service representative said if I could get my truck there they would repair it. They did in 4 hours. What happened was a defective, recalled water pump failed causing the idler pulley to break and the fan belt to be ruined. My defective water pump was replaced at no charge but I had to pay $190.50 for the fan belt and labor. I went on to Kalispell, Montana smelling antifreeze the whole way figuring it was burn off from the first incident. Once arriving in Kalispell on 7/18/2018 I did not drive the truck again until leaving for home on 7/23/2018. Upon fueling up in Kalispell I noticed a puddle of anti-freeze under my pickup. After several phone calls I went back to the arena, unloaded the horses, unhooked the trailer and limped to White Fish, Montana and Don K Dodge. It seems Dave Smith of Kellogg missed the crack in the molded plastic fitting that the radiator hoses attach to. Luckily Don K had the parts and was able to fix it for $276.95. My complaint is not with your Dodge dealers, service departments or service representatives they did everything in their power to service my pick up promptly. My complaint is all of my bills for the fan belt and the radiator hose parts are directly related to the failure of the water pump which was a recalled part that I did not receive a notice for.. I believe I should be reimbursed all or a great portion of the charges I have incurred due to the failure of the said water pump. Please see the attached documentation. Thank you, Anne Coote 64274 Gekeler Lane, La Grande, Oregon 97850 phone (541)786-0008

20

My complaint is about my sons car a 2009 Dodge Challenger bought In sept 2009 at jack phalanx dealer on Ogden ave in Berwyn. The car had no vin number it was the first one made huh. Nothing but trouble trouble trouble. He took to dodge now in countryside Illinois with a noise they charged him five thousand and wanted more money cuz they are stupid fuckin idiots. Oh they gave my son eight thousand but he cannot buy a car cuz this shit made me 71 year old mother and him left without a car and he lost his job. We walk now and are fuckin dying just to get food and so forth. Those idiots made us nuts. They could not find a noise in a car with only 41,000 miles. Dodge sucks big time. Oh they would give car back but unfixed correct so we had no money left to fix. I'm sick should hv took car to a mechanic. Shame bin you. I have become ill watching my son suffer over this

20

I have come to fine that my 2016 Jeep Patriot, which was purchased October 2016 has internal damage to its bumper that is rusted as well. I was hit on my drivers side rear bumper. When my car arrived at the shop and bumper removed they came to find the internal damage that was not due to the accident reported. Im worried that this damage was already done at the time of sale due to the fact that the bumper had no other obvious damage to that area. Would you all please contact me back Rachel Jacobs 314-702-0747.
Thanks

P.S. could you send me an email link so I could upload the images from my cell?

20

I put my son's 2003 dodge 1500 dodge pickup in the shop at secret city dodge in Oak Ridge. Tn . Because it will die during driving. Pull over to the side of the road and it will restart. Dealer put a new ignition switch and a new blower motor on it and charged me over 1300 dollars for it. It did not fix it. They wanted to put a new fuse box on it for a price of 1500 dollars which I declined. It would not have fixed it. They told that current was going on the box but was not going out. When the truck stoped running and stoped on the side of the road it restarted. Electricity does not work that way. I am complaining of the charges for the work done. On another note I have a 2002 dodge truck that has an active recall on it. I talked to the service manager about it last week and got an appointment for the 10th to get it taken care of. Secret City dodge. Said that they had to order the part. They want to do a survey on the truck and I do not want it done. I simply want a Dodge dealer to repair a recall put out by Dodge.

20

I took my 2008 jeep patriot to the local jeep dealership (COURTESY DODGE IN CONYERS GA.) I requested service under the lifetime powertrain warranty that is still valid on this vehicle because we have complied with every provision of the warranty provided by Dodge. The dealership refuses to repair the vehicle under the lifetime powertrain warranty. I say this is an obvious BREACH OF CONTRACT.

100

I am leasing a 2017 Dodge Durango. It has about 6,000 on it. Recently driving to work my tire pressure warning light came on. We went to get repaired and found out that it could not be repaired since the tire was split open along the rim line. I now have to purchase a new tire with a brand new car that has hardly no wear and tear on it. I feel it was a defective tire. We are a customer with two Dodge Jeeps 2017 and now a Dodge Durango. Thank you for your attention to this matter.

Lisa Mathusek
53 Verdi Street
Smithtown, New York 11787

20

I bought a tipm for a customers 2011 Dodge Grand caravan from our local lithia doge dealer 2-07-2018. The vehicle came back in on 3-06-2018 with other issues, we diagnosed it as a defective tipm. We called Lithia dodge they would not warranty unless they diagnose it. They want us to pay them 2 hous to diagnose it and a 1 hour to replace it. It only took us a half hour to diagnose it. I feel we should not have to pay this for a defective part. The dealers name is Lithia of Great Falls #152 The Ro # is 205331

20

Three short years ago I bought a used 2007 Dodge Caliber. I had no idea of the rust issues with this make and model year, but apparently Dodge/Chrysler did. A notice went out to original owners, but not to the poor unfortunate souls like me who happened to buy it used. February 2017 was the cutoff to get this repaired by Dodge/Chrysler. I found out about it in Sept. of 2017...too late apparently. THIS IS A SAFETY HAZARD AND SHOULD BE RECALLED BY THE COMPANY. IT IS NOT OUR FAULT THAT YOU MADE A RUST BUCKET!!! IT SHOULD BE ABLE TO WITHSTAND NORMAL CONDITIONS AND NOT RUST OUT IN A FEW YEARS. Now, I'm upside down in this vehicle.( I owe more than it is worth) and will have to pay thousands of dollars out of pocket to repair it and keep my family safe. DO SOMETHING DODGE/CHRYSLER!!!

20

2016 Dodge Ram EcoDiesel (Doug Smith Dodge, American Fork, UT)

Dear Dodge,

First of all, thank you for years of reliability, good service, and a company that I would always recommend. For this reason, I have decided to come online and relay my experience. A company never gets better if it is not willing to hear constructive and pointed feedback.
As a matter of context, my wife and I have either both owned a Dodge or both owned a Dodge since the mid 90s. We have loved your vehicles.
In mid 2016, we decided that it was time to upgrade our Dodge Truck. We wanted a truck with better gas mileage and towing ability. Several people recommended the EcoDiesel. Never owning a Diesel we were apprehensive about the proposition. However, your organization made us feel comfortable that the investment was worth it.
Up until the last couple of months, we have ABSOLUTELY loved our purchase. I have never been more happy with a truck. As a long-standing member of my community having lived in the area for 30+ years, I told EVERYONE how much I loved this truck.
And then over the last couple of months, this exhaust alert started going off. Previous to November, I believe it went off twice when it should have. Painfully, from November to the latter part of December it was going off weekly. As you know, you need to drive the vehicle on open freeways or whatever until the exhaust alert clears.
We brought the vehicle in. You manually cleared the filter. We brought it in again in the latter part of December after it kept occurring. Your response was so disappointing. You said that you did not know what was wrong with the vehicle. Although the service tech was kind and cordial, his "next steps" to try and bring in the vehicle when the light comes on was incredibly frustrating. We ended up driving a half hour every time this light comes on. We do not live that close to the dealership. To be told to try and bring it in when the alert goes on is like telling someone having a seizure that be sure to come to the hospital next time when it's happening or we cannot give you any advice as to what is wrong with you.
I called my salesperson. I told the service tech that we were so "sideways" over this and no one has any explanations that I feared keeping this vehicle. As result, the service tech has the sales manager call me.
When the sales manager called me I told him that I would like to explore lemon laws and see what is possible with Dodge because we love Dodge and we love this truck. However, we cannot continue with this problem, not excluding the time to clear the exhaust, the gas costs, and the fear of having a lemon.
The sales manager told me that Utah does not have lemon laws and it was not applicable to the state of Utah. The sales manager told me what he would offer for my truck ($34,500), which was the ultimate insult, knowing that was a figure that represented what anyone (Dodge client or not, vehicle problem or not) to trade in that vehicle.
Being the end of the year and year-end discounts being applicable, we drove by one GMC dealership and decided to look in. We only went to one.
That dealership, no relationship and no prior experience with them, offered us $35,750 for our vehicle that we spent $44,000 18 months ago purchasing.
You might conclude that I cut off my nose to spite my face. You might say that I should have "attempted" to bring it in when the alert light was on. There are many what ifs, but I simply wish someone had taken an interest in taking care of us at some point along this journey.
Last week I received a text asking about our customer experience. I tried to bite my tongue because we are not vindictive people. I do not want anyone to get in trouble. Although, I do not like my GMC 1500 Sierra anywhere close to the Dodge we had and despite now having to come up with an additional $12,000 to make up the difference, I decided to let it all slide and move on.
Not until I called my insurance agent to switch over the insurances did I decide that you needed to hear this communication.
He told me that he bought a lemon with Dodge a couple of years ago. Of course the Larry Miller dealership in Salt Lake was not happy about the situation. However, they "made it right." My insurance agent said that he shared information on Utah lemon laws. Supposedly the rule is that a vehicle is considered a lemon if brought in five times and no solution/resolution is possible. My insurance agent told me that he upgraded slightly, paid the difference, but full vehicle value was given. The dealership "made it right." That's what a consumer hopes for.
Your sales manager told me that lemon rules are state specific and Utah does not apply. Should I have researched to get my own facts? Yes, I probably should have. At the same time, I have been trusting your dealership for over 20 years. Why would I feel any need to not trust the counsel of your sales leader?
As I said earlier, I am not a vindictive person and I understand how damaging stories like this can be to dealerships. I am not the type to openly spread this story. Interestingly, my insurance agent said to me "what a story!" "As an agent, if anyone asks me about that dealership, then I will be very reluctant to recommend."
What is also telling is that everyone knew how much I loved this Dodge EcoDiesel. Over the last couple of weeks, I cannot tell you how many people have said, "Scott, what are you doing driving a GMC?" You're a Dodge guy! You loved that 1500 EcoDiesel! What happened?"
What would you have me tell them? I have tried to keep it simple and simply said that I bought a lemon and decided to get rid of it before I was out of warranty and at least someone else can try to solve this before they are out of warranty.
I have no idea what you will do. I do not even remotely like the GMC that I am in as much as your vehicle. At this point I am living with the situation.
If I were Dodge Corporate...what I would do is buy my GMC back at full price that I paid and put me in another EcoDiesel that does not have these issues...what should have been done in the first place. Disclosing that lemon laws do not exist in our state is at least unethical and scrupulous if not borderline maliciously false and deceitful.
Again, I have loved Dodge. I understand any restitution now that I do not have the vehicle is far and fleeting. However, you still needed to hear this story. My plea to you is to take care of customers, especially your loyal customers, and do not let any other dealership treat them better. I may not have a better deal, a better truck, or the driving experience that I want, but I do have someone that spoke to the truth and did not simply worry about their bottom line--the core of what lasting and reputable business should look like.

Thank you for listening,

Scott Palmer
801-856-0197

20

I experienced a vehicle malfunction with my 2017 Dodge Durango where my truck came out of gear while parked. Called the vehicle department where a claim was made and filed. Mind you this was a month ago. Since then my husband has had to do all of the calling and on two occasions the complaint was closed without anybody on Dodge's end knowing why it was closed. Every week we are given the run around and quite frankly I am beyond livid that Dodge does not value my business nor my or my family's life! The technician that drove my vehicle mentioned that he did find an issue but that he had to send the information to Dodge. Since then this has been a freak circus. I am paying for a faulty vehicle and you mean to tell me every time we call it's always been the someone will get back with you in one to two business days. I will never ever purchase another dodge vehicle and I will take to social media and local newspaper and media outlets to tell others NOT to purchase Dodge vehicles. If something happens to me or my family I can guarantee you I will own Chrysler!

Signed a Pissed Once Loyal Customer

20

I had an appointment yesterday for diagnostic testing. No one informed me that it would be an all day thing. I sat in the waiting room for 6 hours and noticed my car was still parked as I was leaving. I called 2 hours later and they said they would call me this morning. It's now noon and no call back. What's the point of making an appointment if no service was to be done at that time? I would never recommend anyone to go to AutoNation Dodge in Phoenix. I have wasted 2 days that I have off, stressed about my car. Terrible service.

40

I do not blame Chevrolet and Dodge for what has happened to me. I will try to summarize succinctly what I have endured. In 2013, I purchased a Malibu LTZ 2008 with 38,000 miles. I am suspicious that the odometer was tampered with and I am suspicious that I may have purchased a flood car. I complained to Landmark Chrysler Dodge Jeep form which I bought the Malibu. They essentially brushed me off, with the lame excuse that I had waited too long to contact them. Between 2013 and 2015 I spent 1400.00. There were also major repairs such as a catalytic converter (paid by Chevrolet) and a drive axle (covered by my extended warranty). These repairs included replacement of three sensors. I still have two sensors that need to be replaced ( relative to tire pressure).

Last week, I was at the shop again, and this time it appears that I need to replace a part in the right front wheel housing that should cost approximately 200.00. I have also noticed rust on the driver's seat supports. On top of all the misery I have endured with the car. I recently received a settlement check from the federal consumer protection board relative to the settlement against Ally. Ally was found to have targeted afroamericans, asians and other minorities relative to auto financing. I paid a total of $16,000 for an 2008 Malibu, which I now know to be excessive, even though it includes an extended warranty for the car.

When I replaced two of the tires in 2015, the Sears dealership said that the car had been in an horrible accident, due to the sever misalignment of the front wheels. I told him that I had not had an accident, which is true. My complaint is that I believe that the Malibu is a good car, but because of human failure to abide by the rules or regulations, I have a car which has cost me soon to be $2,000 in repairs and Chevrolet the cost of a catalytic converter. I write because I am concerned about future mechanical problems that may surface. I want someone to take up my complaint, and I want some redress of my financial losses.

40

Two weeks ago from today I purchased a 2016 Ram 1500 from Towbin Dodge in Henderson, NV. This was my worst experience ever at buying a vehicle. While going over the paper work, the sales man said that there was a minor error and a change had to be made. When he brought back the corrected paper work, I found that approximately $1000 was added to the price. I know that this was done intentionally, because the sales men tried to blame someone else for the mistake. If I didn't catch the "error", guess what, I would have been screwed over.

The other problem was when I tried to get zero % financing and a $1500 rebate and others as stated on the web site. I easily qualified for for this. The sales man said I couldn't get both. Again I got f--ked. This dealership is run by con men and thieves, NEVER will I purchase a vehicle from you or recommend to anyone else to do so. This company sucks.

40

I purchased tires from Wal-Mart in Leland NC April 2015. I went to the Leland Wal-Mart and had my truck serviced and the tires rotated and balanced. After having the tires rotated and balanced I felt a vibration in the steering wheel. I then took the truck to the Shallotte Wal-Mart to have them balance the tires again because I was not sure that Leland NC Wal-Mart did in fact balance my tires. I was told by the service department that I had a bent rim and tires were out of balance.

The rim was not bent prior to taking it to the Leland Wal-Mart. These tire must be bad. I am requesting the tires be replaced at a prorated rate 265/65/17 and the rim replaced or fixed. 2016 Dodge Dakota V6 4X4. Wal-Mart Super Center Tires purchased here and serviced at the address and phone number: 1112 New Pointe Blvd, Leland NC, 910-383-1769. Wal-Mart ****Tires rebalanced and told about bent rim at 4540 Main St, Shallotte NC with phone number 910-754-2880.

80

I brought my Dodge Grand Caravan in for a oil change. I understood it would be longer than Normal because of the thanksgiving holiday. I was told it would be maybe 3hrs. That was fine I was # 3 in line and thought I have other things to do. Now four (4) hours later cars that weren't there when I dropped mine were being serviced before me. My # 62237 and 62252 was on the table outside. There's a lot of numbers between those two that went before me. Why?

Have feedback for Dodge?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!