AutoZone Customer Service
Rated 1.39 of 5 Stars
Based on 256 Complaints

Contact AutoZone Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-800-288-6966

AutoZone is an automotive parts retailer with 4,800 stores located throughout 48 American states, Mexico and Brazil.  Founded in 1979 it went public in 1991 and is traded on NYSE:AZO. If you have a problem with part or service at an Autozone you will find a live chat on the side of the home page of their website www.autozone.com.  

If you have a problem, call the AutoZone customer service number at 1-800-288-6966. With corporate headquarters at 123 South Front Street, Memphis, TN 38103 you can reach AutoZone CEO William Rhodes, III at their head office number by calling 901-495-6500 or fax 901-495-8300.  The “Contact Us” tab on their homepage at the bottom right.  You may also find FAQ and Product Recalls in that area.

In 1979 the company was known as Auto Shack and has social presence on Twitter as (@autozone). AutoZone is known for its “free shipping” and “buy online and return anywhere” reputation. It's competition is other auto parts stores as well as Amazon and eBay. The company keeps normal business hours between 9am-5pm EST.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

AutoZone Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • AutoZone headquarters address

    • 123 South Front Street
    • Memphis
    • TN 38103
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-800-288-6966
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+
  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Auto Repair



  • Garmin
    (11 reviews)
    34.545454545455
  • Advance Auto
    (102 reviews)
    27.647058823529
  • Maaco
    (74 reviews)
    23.243243243243
  • Firestone
    (184 reviews)
    22.934782608696
  • Pep Boys
    (43 reviews)
    24.651162790698
  • OnStar
    (49 reviews)
    29.795918367347
  • Midas
    (120 reviews)
    21.666666666667
  • O'Reilly Auto
    (35 reviews)
    30.285714285714
  • AAMCO
    (70 reviews)
    22.571428571429
  • Goodyear
    (46 reviews)
    23.04347826087
  • Meineke
    (51 reviews)
    23.137254901961
  • AAA
    (111 reviews)
    25.045045045045

Top AutoZone Complaints

Browse more than 256 reviews submitted so far

60

Needed new water pump. For my 1999 Chevrolet S-10 Got it at Somerset,Pa. On the day we went to install it opened box to thermostat and no gasket on new thermostat. Can't your employees check to see if all the parts are there before you buy?

20

I contacted customer service today through email and did not get a response back yet, but that is becoming the norm. I placed 3 pickup in store ordersyesterday the 19th, and my orders are all still processing??? Still did not get an email saying my orders were ready. Also I have a $20 rewards credit that is not showing up online so I can use it to make my next purchase. Also my gift card is not showing up either???? What is going on with Autozone anymore????

I just had to cancel an order for shocks Thursday night the 18th because it was next day shipping and a couple days later they still were not shipped, the customer service rep said that place was the only place they could ship these common everyday shocks from. So I had him cancel the order, and refund the money!!!

Customer Service is lacking and Autozone has a serious logistics issue that needs fixing.

20

I went to Auto Zone in Riverview, Fl. They said the battery was bad. I replaced the battery. The place put the battery in for me. The next day I found out that the cable wasn't tightened and was loose. My car wouldn't start. When I lifted the hood that's when I found out that the cable was off. I went to the auto zone on palm river rd. They put a piece on the cable make it tighten. I find this dangerous because I could have been in a wreck or even death. I don't trust auto zone anymore for putting my life in danger.

20

Jose the cashier of Portage, IN Autozone got loud with me and threaten to "beat my ass" and followed I me outside saying "if you want a problem to come up and say what's up". Jose should be fired. Customer service should be first priority. When a customer asks for a copy of a receipt and gives a specific time and date along with register why can you not provide me with a receipt for the property that I have purchased. Jose should have never told me to get out if I'm not buying anything and he should not have followed me out and refused to provide me with a receipt. Jose is an overweight Mexican man with glasses and a beard and AutoZone hat. A customer should never be yelled at and when I asked for manager he said he was the only manager so try again. Terrible customer service the other individual looked scared of how his manager was acting towards me the customer. I understand it's late and you might be tired but treat people how you want to be treated. I wanted a receipt nothing more. I already purchased my property do I not have a right to have a copy of my receipt when I purchase from AutoZone. Absolutely rediculous. Never go to AutoZone in Portage and stay away from Jose.

20

I went to get my alternator checked and get a new battery if needed. They could not check the alternator because their computer was dead. I just bought a new battery and then they tell me that they do not install it on my make and model of car. I don't have the tools to do it myself. I came to AutoZone because they are supposed to install it and they didn't.

40

I purchased a defected part from Autozone. I was driving my car and the housing that is on the thermostat broke and Antifreeze spilled all over my engine. I pulled over in the Advanced Auto parking lot because my car started smoking. I contacted Auto zone and right away they agreed to reimburse me the parts. All of the parts. My problem is I don’t have full coverage and my car is stranded at advanced auto and I cannot afford to have it towed and fixed again by mechanic. I have left several messages on the phone number that auto zone provided 423-708-2057 and stated it was corporate number. The voicemail stated they will call back ASAP. Today I called 901-495-6500 and spoke with Eroy who said that there was a 24 hour return call policy. They will call me in 24 hours. I have missed work on Sunday night and will have to miss work tonight. I just started working at Walmart and this is not good on my part. Please help me get my car fix ASAP. Please call me at 678-323-6562

20

WARNING - DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS DEALERSHIP!! MAZDA OF MORRISTOWN !!

YOU CAN'T MAKE THIS UP!! Bought used car from dealership along with service contract and gap insurance about a year ago. Car Totaled on 4/13/19. I notified dealership, insurance company and gap insurance company. This dealership even gave me the gap insurance contact information when they looked up the car on the computer!! I gave everything to everyone of what they needed to process this claim.
I found out Friday, 7/12/19 that gap insurance co. had not paid their full amount to the bank to pay off the car. I called them. TURNS OUT - dealership didn't cancel service contract and I was paying for a service contract on a car they knew was totaled!! since April when it was totaled!
I personally went to dealership as soon as I found out! I spoke with a guy in finance dpt. I asked why.

His answer was - "Because you didn't cancel it!!"

They knew car was totaled, they knew I had gap insurance and service contract. They even looked up my account when I advised them that it was totaled. NOTHING WAS EVER SAID TO ME ABOUT THIS - NOTHING!! This is totally absurd!! I have been charged for a service contract on a car that they knew was totaled !!!! They even looked up my account. Nothing was ever said relating to the service contract.

PERFECT ANALOGY -
Someone has life insurance, they pass away.
Life insurance policy cashed in.

Beneficiary notices that auto payments are still being taken out of decedents checking account from life insurance company.
Beneficiary calls insurance company and asks why.

And response from insurance co. is that "We know he/she passed away, however, the automatic payments from the checking account to pay the life insurance were not stopped because you didn't tell me to even though I know the person has passed and check for policy issued.

TOTALLY CRAZY!!!

CAN YOU PLEASE HELP ME GET THIS CAR GAP INSURANCE PAID OFF???? THEY ARE NOT RESPONDING!!!!

20

Place an order online and went to the Parlin NJ location and waited in line for 30 mins for them to take 2 customers only to find out my parts were not in stock at that location.

20

My wife and kids went to return some gloves that didn’t fit me and pick me up some rca cables. She was accused by the manager of stealing or returning with a receipt and returning with receipt and picking up product in store to refund $7.00. She walked in store with receipt in hand and product but unfortunately because they apparently don’t have cameras and the manager didn’t see her walk in the store with it,he presumed she was pulling a scam. He also called police to embarrass the hell out of her with these accusations. The police came And saw no wrong doing on my wife’s part. The worker had police give her a criminal trespass even though she did nothing wrong. He at first refused the refund of the gloves but did ultimately give the refund. My wife had 100.00 plus dollars in merchandise she was about to purchase before all this and i told her to leave it. Not only will I never shop at autozone again ,but I will let everyone I come across know how they treat customers. I have never heard of such a thing and can’t help but get angry when I think about how she was treated with my children in that store.
This company needs to invest in a camera system at the front door at least so they can prevent this in the future and also to see what kind of idiots they have working for them.

40

Store #1252 7/13/19 This store is not close to where I live now, but I've been coming here for years because of the customer service. The last battery that I purchased for my car at this location was in March or April of 2015. It came with a 24 month warranty and has lasted until now. That's very good considering the hot Florida weather! I'd noticed that when turning the key to start the car, it's been taking a while longer; I figured it's time to replace this battery. This morning I drove to store #1252 and was immediately greeted by Ino who asked how he could help me. I said that I needed a battery for my car. He made a joke and said 'we're all out of batteries.' I laughed. Good way to engage with the customer. But then came the disappointment. Ino asked me for the make/model/year of my car. While inputting this info into the computer, he says 'oh, that little truck.' 'It's cheap, but the parts for it are expensive.' I did not ask for nor did I merit such a negative comment! An employee asked him a question and he replied 'I'm going to install a battery here.' I thought, wow! What happened with my trip to my favorite Auto Parts store? Negative! Ino rang up my battery, I followed him to my car for him to install it. He was having a problem removing the panel that covers the battery and blurted out, 'now I know why the computer says -don't bother with this.- A customer walking out of the store recognized Ino from another store and asked him if he was now working here? Inos' reply was 'I'm trying to install a battery here! The customer said OK, OK and walked away. Ino finished the install and I was going to give him a few bucks but decided against it because I thought to myself, I didn't come here to be insulted. I don't know if he was having a bad day, but if that is the case, you don't take it out on the customer. Needless to say, this will be my last purchase at Autozone, and I will share my experience with friends. There are other auto parts stores closer to my home that I will use in future. I'm -old school- and believe in manners, common courtesy and the like. Maybe someone will speak with Ino about his interaction with customers, maybe not. I just wanted to make you aware of the kind of customer experience I had today at this location. Thank you, Sincerely Cynthia Falcon

20

Your keokuk,Iowa branch really needs help the employees don’t know what there doing and when you complain about them they refuse service what kind of business skills do you guys teach

20

To whom it may concern:
I currently live in Baltimore Maryland and recently traveled to Bridgeport Connecticut for a funeral and a wedding. As I was driving to Connecticut, my alternator stopped working. I purchased a new alternator from Derby Auto Zone, located at 40 Division Street, Derby, CT, for $260.55, invoice attached, which was then put in by a mechanic located at Hilton Hotel Strafford, CT at the cost of approximately $125.00. This delayed my trip causing me to miss most of the two important events I traveled to attend. On my way to the wedding, the battery light came on in my car but I did make it to the wedding. After the wedding, I had someone take me to the Auto Zone in Stratford Connecticut located at 1425 Barnum Avenue, Stratford, CT to see if it was the battery. We replaced the battery in the car but the battery light continued to stay on so we then drove the car back to the Auto Zone, located at 1425 Barnum Avenue, Stratford, CT to have the battery and alternator tested only to find out that the alternator was defective incurring a second expense of having yet another mechanic replace the alternator I had just purchased.
Since purchasing these two alternators from Auto Zone, it is my understanding that alternators, batteries, etc., are inspected and/or checked by the representative selling you the part to make sure the part is in proper working order before the customer leaves the store. This, however, was not done in my case of purchasing the first alternator. Had the first alternator I purchased been inspected and/or checked prior to my leaving the store, it would have avoided me missing almost both important events I traveled out of state for and having the burden of the additional cost for replacing a second alternator. This could have been a dangerous situation for a single women travelling out-of-state.
Please reiterate to your representatives the importance of inspecting and/or checking all parts prior to the customer leaving the store. I feel as though I should be compensated for my inconveniences. I am looking forward to hearing back from you as well.

My phone number is your system are as follow:
410-371-5130
443-691-6071
410-687-4343
410-591-7163
Car is a Black 2008 Avalon

20

Very rude and insulting to customers who dont have alot of knowledge and ask questions.

20

languish very bad both man had bad mouths very bad never go back told them that they said don't care they will talk any way they want wow my number is 3043639460

20

I am very upset about the way aotozone district manager handled a situation thst has to do with my mercedes benz 2002 C320....my car was jump started by an employee at the autozone store in simi valley ...the cabled
were put on my battery reverse which has caused half of my electric system to have no power ....yes i drove my car about a mile away from the store to my house ...my car was barely moving .....but atleast i got it home and has been sitting .....mr aldo rodriguez said that my claim was denied due to me driving away from the store....but what mr rodruguez dont understand iis what condition my car was before and how i had to get it home with most of the electric system completly fried ....also he said that i made the complaint 23 days later which was false ....it was 5 days from the day autozone jump started my car that i made a complaint after finding out it wasnt a fuse....mr rodriquez had me thinking that they were going to take care of this .matter....all thst was needed was an invoice .of a diagnostic...which was provided by a place called Your Mechanics and second diagnostic was provided by German imports ....please im begging claims to look into this situation ....i have a witness to what had been done to my car by an employee of autozone 2288 store in simi valley.

please i need my car fixed and im holding autozone responsible for the damage to my car that was done by an employee that didnt seem to know what he was doing

Thank you
Priscilla Crammond
(805)433=1310
crammondpriscilla421@gmail.com

20

What can I say, I get ignored in your pyramid highway store and then no one answers the phone when I try to call. This pattern has repeated itself numerous times and has made me a customer of your competitors who at least acknowledge my existence as a human being. I really don’t care for the internet as you cannot really see the product or have the interaction you get with a brick and mortar business. I really believe in buying local, but your store is changing my shopping habits more toward Amazon or Rock Auto. I feel horrible complaining about something this trivial, but I used my gas and my time to shop at your Sparks Nevada store ,and by golly I want to be approached by someone thanking me for visiting your business. Old tactics just don’t work anymore.
Regards
Kevin O

20

So the Auto Zone on Southern Blvd. in Rio Rancho NM , right across the street from O’ Reilly’s , well there is a old man named Craig, he is a rude , grumpy, un-friendly person. This is not the first time this has happened. The most recent bad experience with him was today 6/14/2019. This guy has no business whatsoever dealing with the public. He was such an ass today that my son who I sent in to get parts ended walking out and taking our business across the street to O’ Reilly’s. Corporate needs to look into his poor attitude. Because of him we will not be using this Auto Zone again. He has a rotten attitude and he is very condescending towards customers. If this was a one time incident it could have been overlooked but this is a day to day practice of his. The lowest rating I can give is 1 star, otherwise he would get a negative 5 stars. Really Auto Zone is this who you want representing your company ? Shame on you. In closing I certainly hope you all plan on dealing with him soon !

20

I bought an alternator and alternated badd I went to the store on MLK spoke to the manager Calvin Robinson very rude And very unprofessional refused to honor the warranty or refund my money he told me to take it to the store that I bought it from

20

On June 12 I purchased a clutch set for a 1997 Plymouth Neon at the Elizabethton TN store. The description shows the flywheel and alignment tool was included, but there was no flywheel or alignment tool in the package. Store employees argued the pressure plate assembly was the flywheel. Is autozone going to supply the missing parts? The employees need better training to be more knowledgeable on the parts they sell. It doesn't take a rocket scientist or brain surgeon to know what a flywheel looks like. My number is 423-534-6436. Please advise me on how this matter is going to be taken care of. Thank you for your time and attention to this matter.

20

Starke Florida advertises and tells their customers that they will price match but only to specific places so I call up find out all the specific details on the parts that I'm looking for and even go to the specific websites that they tell me to and find the parts and then they don't price match I don't think it's right is there not going to do it they shouldn't advertise it

20

Your store in Gainesville fl on archer rd is renting tools that are not complete and trying to get customers to purchase the missing tools that is not right and i will no longer purchase any tools or part from your store and all my friends as Well have a nice day
Charles r Smith jr

20

I have called the Manager at the store down the street from my house approx 12 times in the last 3 months,,about the SEMI'S coming down my street to take product to the store , my street is an Old neighborhood and we have wires sagging across the streets at both ends of our street there is a SIGN THAT STATES " NO TRUCKS OVER 4 TONS", I guess they do not have to be able to READ the Drive a truck for autozone!!!! I have also called Corp. multiple time to No Avail, I was told someone would call me within 2business days STILL WAITING FROM LAST WEEKS DELIVERY....

20

I am a current employee of 2yr. 18 months ago I submitted all necessary documents, I made all necessary calls to my DM and RM and HR as well as the region in which I wanted to transfer to. Albeit did not work out as smooth process. I was first released to another store located within my region for a period of time to “help” in which I accepted for the team in which I represented. Only in understanding with my DM that I still need the definite transfer to Charlotte. Through connecting with this SM I was released to her location and have worked for 2 weeks or so. One day I was told to clock out because this region will not accept me within my title as Parts Sales Manager. I would have to take a demotion to entry level status and have wages changed. It has been 2 weeks now since I have been not allowed to work for your company within the position I have gained through hardworking and dedication. With all due respect I take and have taken my job seriously and that reflected through my ethics and habits on the job.

20

I had sent my son walking to auto zone near our house cause the viechle was taken about.. sent him to get a couple egr valve gasket. Upon my sons arrival back home they had given him 1 out of 2 gaskect wrong. They did not give him a receipt for the items purchased. I went to return the wrong part that was not needed and they only wanted to give me store credit.. hector the boy that help my son don't do his job wright. I went to him and he was not helpful at all. Didn't even want to look it up on the box he cashed my son out on. Hector very rude a disrespect ful.. I will not return back to autozone..

20

My complaint is too much to write I need someone from higher up to contact me

20

Date: June 2, 1019
Time: 14:52
Location: Store 0622
On June 2nd I was in Ft. Wayne In visiting my daughter and would be returning that evening to my home in Brundidge Al. My "Check Charging System" light had come on off and on for a week after having it on for a couple minutes so I drove my daughters car. On June 2nd I drove to the store where it would not start when I went to leave because the battery was dead. My daughter jumped my car and she followed me to her house after having to jump me 1 more time because the car died while I was driving. I called my husband in Al. and he said to take it to Auto Zone and have it tested for the battery & alternator. He said the battery should be alright because it was not that old and it was probably the alternator because of the way it was acting. After having to jump my Jeep again I went to Auto Zone to get it tested. At Auto Zone I explained to the salesman what had happened and told him my husband said I needed to have the alternator and battery needed checked. He checked both and said it was the battery and the alternator was good. He said the alternator looked new and I told him the battery wasn't very old but we had not replaced the alternator that I knew of. He checked again & said he same thing. I told him I would be leaving to go back to Alabama that night so I have to have what ever is wrong fixed. He replaced battery and had me turn car on for a minute to see if light came on and they didn't. So I ask him if he was sure it was fixed with just a battery because I was driving by myself that night back to Alabama? He said it was fixed and I wouldn't have anymore problems with it not charging. I left around 4 am the next morning and at 8:30 am I was sitting along side the road in Cave City, Kentucky. It took 3 hours until someone came to jump me so I could get to the next exit and park safely off the Highway. To get 1/2 he had to jump me 7 times to get to a parking lot. As soon as I told him what was going on he said it was the alternator. I had to call my husband who luckily I caught before he left for work in Brundidge Al, 373 miles, 6 hours away to tell him what had happened. I did not have the money to have it towed and have an alternator put in so my husband had to call work and say he wouldn't be in and drive to Cave City Ky to haul the Jeep with a tow dolly all the way back home. My husband said the battery was good and it was just the alternator not charging the battery that drained the battery. My husband went to Auto Zone in Troy Al and they said if he came back later they would give him a refund for the battery because they didn't have any money at that time. Also they would deduct the $18 I got for the battery core in the battery they kept in Ft. Wayne which should have been a perfectly good battery that they kept. If your salesmen can not give accurate information when testing car parts they need to explain that to the customer and not say everything is fine now and have the vehicle break down in the middle of nowhere I explained to him rime after time I would be driving a long distance by myself so it had to be running correctly. He understood this and even told me to have a safe trip. When he showed me the batteries he said the $160 battery is the one I needed. I questioned him about the price because I knew from the past we had never paid that much for a battery. He said I needed the cold crank the battery had. I ask him what cold cranks meant and he said about the outdoor temp and I said I live in Alabama so I didn't worry about the cold but he said that was what I needed. The next day when I told my husband he price he said I was taken advantage of because I was a woman and they knew I had no real knowledge of batteries or what I needed only that he said it was what I needed. I just wanted to be sure I got what was correct so I could have a safe trip home. Now I'm stuck with a new expensive battery which I probably never needed, a missed day of work for my husband, renting a tow dolly, gas for my husband to drive 750 miles to where I broke down, & I paid a gentleman $40 to jump my battery multiple times to get me off I 65 to a safe place for me & my Jeep. I decided to message you before contacting other sources to see if anything would be done by Auto Zones for their mistake. I will be waiting for your response. Please E-Mail April P. Day
aprilpday@gmail.com

20

On 5/25/19 I rented a brake tool returned it 41 mins later. My 64.95 deposit still hasn't been returned. I called my bank and the return was done on the 28th and then taken back. I called 901-495-6500 so I can actually speak to someone. Elma was rude and told me I don't think so, that the money was taken back out. I would like to know how this is going to be resolved in a timely manner. Store number 5852 trans number 243930
Felicia Woods
9515366013

20

Yesterday I purchase STP oil which is 16.99 with filter but they charge me 4.99 for filter when I go back to tell them about this the store manager mr Rayne P was not happy and he yelled me and slam the cash register it's was very uncomfortable for me I go this location since this store was built .

20

I stop in to get my rear view mirror fix One of the workers took of the silver piece that goes on the rear view mirror. First place it was not his rear view mirror at all ! This auto zone in mt.juliet, tn is for the birds. I will not stop at this auto zone for nothing at all. Also, with my auto zone card I do not want anybody else to use my cards for points just my husband and I only!!.nobody else at all. The employes at auto zone in mt.juliet needs to be taught if not yours do not touch at all. my number is6153578495

20

My husband and I were at your Grover Beach store on 6/4/19 and CSR # 13 was very rude, we had a receipt to do a straight across return for us on a steering wheel cover, BOTH the same price, PLUS my husband ASKED her before we started if we could do this straight exchange, she said well you paid debit it will give you cash back so then yes we can. Found what we wanted she did return and asked me to sign for it. It did a reversal on card just like my husband mentioned and then without care she said oh well. It's to late now. She said she could give us 10 percent then my husband said he didn't want discount only do straight exchange. Then my husband told her in future listen to customer and then there would not be hard feeling. Then she denied what she originally said. Liar! The worst kind of person in business. We just paid and left. Then while we were in car leaving she headed to her own car giving us dirty looks. Rude!
This was at Grove Beach, CA on Grand Ave. as of right now the money is still not in our bank !!!!

20

I was in the Iola AutoZone and the Manager Dustin was making jokes about Mexicans and then turn to one of his employees who looks Mexican and said Im sorry if I affended you and I think the Employee name is Steven and Steven said you didnt affen me Im not Mexican.I am in AutoZone alot and every worker I ever scene not white Dustin gives a hard time to and is races towards.I told your Employee he should charge your store Manager with racism, because he not the first.one who not white that Dustin has been racist towards.There was an employee Oscer in the last year who worked there Dustin was racist against and others.The Employee Steven said he Asian.If he was smart racism against the law and Dustin needs charged and the company sewed fir letting it happen.

100

I work at the store 1946 I went to work they other day on Saturday for 5 1/2 hours. They have a AC problem I heard they had it was worked on the other day . It is still not working right . When I got off work at 6:00 pm it was 77 degrees and one of the thermostats was reading 80 degrees. Please we need some help to get this fixed employees can’t work with these temps customers came in complaining about the temperature in the store. Can someone from corporate help fix our AC . I have been there at that store for 10 years and I have never seen it that bad . The units aren’t that old I think replaced a couple of years ago .

20

I purchased a Duralast Gold battery (prorated) 11/10/2018. Last Sunday
(5/27/19) I went to start my car, the keys in the ignition it did
nothing, then I could not get my keys out of the ignition, they were
locked in.The battery had to be charged and jumped, then my keys were
released. I went straight to Auto Zone to get it checked out. The
technician/clerk burnt his fingers it was so hot on the positive post of the battery, trying to get a reading
on his diagnostic tool. The manager took his place because the store was
packed and he swapped the battery and did a diagnostic scan and said my
alternator was bad and that's what was causing the drain on the battery,
and that the new battery he just installed would not last long to get
the alternator checked out,he said his tool reading was showing a
bad/dead alternator. I took my vehicle to an alternator shop and was
told it was NOT the alternator and nothing wrong with my car, this cost
me $55.00, not to mention a ride up to and from the shop and a ride to
pickup my car. Im very thankful there was nothing wrong with my vehicle.I live on a limited income where every penny counts
in my household. Please don't get me wrong I appreciate the service
Autozone does for customers checking battery's etc., but this cost me
money I did not have to spare, being told it was my vehicle that drained
and tore up the first battery. I have had problems with the battery I purchased in
November (2018) I feel it was a bad battery from the beginning. I had it checked
two different times, on two different dates Jan and March by
autozone,because it ran low,I was told by Autozone techs,it was a good
battery reading each time.???? Ive been a customer since the Autozone opened in my area and
have never had this kind of problem with batteries. Mostly an extra
$55.00,and thank goodness for the good honesty of a mechanic shop that could have charged me $850.00 to replace a good alternator. I just want to make you aware that maybe I should reconsider
another parts store? Thankyou for your time and
consideration. A loyal customer

20

I’ve been doing business with AutoZone for a long time.
My last two encounters (last weekend and tonight) were terrible
The manager in both cases talked down to me.
You lost a long-standing customer.

20

Its supposed to open at 730 am it never does I constantly find my self waiting in the parking lot. They will answer the phone but not open the doors.
19322 w. Warren
Detroit, mi 48228

20

I bought ignition coils for my 2009 scion xb on Thursday but by it being the holiday weekend I didn't get a chance to put them on to Tuesday morning as I removed one of the 4 ignition coils I realized that the coil I bought from tall was either 1/2 inch shorter that dealer issued ignition coil so I placed it to see if it fit on my spark plug and it didn't was to short. So I took product back to store and explain to parts sale manager that they don't fit I need a refund. He said hold on and he went to all cash registers and come back and say he doesn't have money to refund me I have to come back 3 or 4 hours later. This is a corporate business and you going tell me I have to wait to get my refund. I am very pissed off about that! Parts sale manager name is obu ridgeview plaza Hanover, Maryland

20

Walked into the store and no one behind the counter but could hear 2 people talking in the back for about 5 or 10 mins before an employee named "Leo" came out behind the counter i approached Leo and asked for assistance but he stated he was busy there was no other customers in the store and Leo preceded to wipe off a counter with a rag..I stated I would like to talk with a manager because I was getting no where in getting any assistance with Leo! He got a female manager who was very polite and assisted me in my purchase of a brake light bulb for my vehicle..during this time i went out to put the bulb into my vehicle with the help of my wife an during this time said employee Leo stared out the window of the store offering no assistance or help! Not sure what the store policy is in Colorado but in Iowa the employees go out of their way to help their customers ...you walk into the stores here in Iowa and are greeted right away & waited upon,etc! They offer to help you with your purchase & at times help testing and installing simple parts into your vehicle, etc! Very displeased with the customer service by the said employee "Leo" at this store 10105 N WASHINGTON
THORNTON, CO 80229 and feel this employee needs some training in customer service relations..worst experience i have ever had ..not sure if I'll be going to another Autozone after this experience!

20

I bought a can of fix a flat and it was faulty so I took it back with the receipt the same day and showed the manager (Shannon down) and she got really ugly with me, refused to give me my money back, I hope you will deal with her attitude, I spend a lot of money in your Gurley Alabama store and I don't appreciate being treated like that, so unless she is removed from that store I will travel to Huntsville AL to shop else where

20

Told them what I needed even went outside to check and they still gave me wring part. Mechanic at my house waiting for me to return and was told they don't have it but after 5 mins when we wanted a refund asked where I was going and what's close to my house then said let me sweeten the deal when we wildnt tell him that all we wanted was a refund said he had another brand and then would sweeten deal and gave us a part that was cheaper so there was no sweetening the deal and also why didn't the first guy offer this product? Because he wanted to make more money???

20

I was visiting autozone this morning(76th stony island store #2569) thus day may 23rd
And one your managers and service employees Shavaugn and Lorie were drinking liquor on the clock under the cameras and by the registers and had the store lines held back.. Who do i complain to about this

20

When I walked into your store in Turlock California on Geer rd. There were workers around and not one came to my assistance, it was like I was a burden to them. Not friendly at all in fact they made me feel very uncomfortable. I don't know who's incharge but your service there is one of the worst I've ever seen. Another custermor and I were talking and

20

I HAVE A COMMERCIAL ACCOUNT WITH AUTOZONE / I SPEND AND AVERAGE BETWEEN 10-20 THOUSAND DOLLARS A MONTH / I CALL THE SALES REP CHRIS TO SEE IF HE CAN PRICE MATCH A PART FOR 85.00 FROM A LOCAL SUPPLIER . CHRIS WAS UNABLE TO / NO A PROBLEM I CAN UNDERSTAND / CHRIS SAID HE CALLED ME BACK AND SAID THE SUPPLIER DID NOT HAVE THE PART AND HE WOULD SEND ME THE PART AT THE ORIGINAL PRICE OF 105.00 // WITH IN A MINUTE I RECEIVED A CALL BACK FROM MY SUPPLIER SAY CHRIS FROM AUTOZONE CALLED AND SAID TO CANCEL THE ORDER / I WAS SHOCKED THAT THIS IS AUTOZONE COMMON PRACTICE SO THEY CAN SELL BE THE PART AT 105.00 // NEEDLESS TO SAY I CALL THE AREA MANGER TERRANCE OVER A WEEK AGO AND THE MANGER AND STILL NO HAVE EVEN RECEIVED A RESPONSE , I STILL AMAZED NO ONE HAS TRIED TO CONTACT ME / THIS IS MY REASON FOR NOT DEALING WITH AUTOZONE ANY LONGER
THANK YOU GEORGE M
FIVE STAR AUTO 14231 WYOMING DETROIT MI 48238 313 491-4700

20

My daughter bought me a battery for my truck last november.the battery has since gone bad.I tookit back to the same store and they verfied it was dead,thery then proceeded to tell me that that it was their battery but couldn't find her ifno on the computer .how convenient I have your battery with a lifetime warranty and somehow it gets lost on the computer.then that was the end of our transaction,the guy just walked away, needless to say I was angry.I will never shop in your store again and let other people know about your store and my experience there

20

Kingston NY Store
I'm going there for all my 3 cars for years
Last week I was there and my purchase was about $200
In the Store there are 5 employees and 1 customer
All the employees was having a great time chatting and no on to take care of your customers
This is happening before a couple of times
I didn't buy anything on this day and was telling them keep it
I will not buy anything anymore from autozone

20

I went into the south Jordan, auto zone (my go to auto store) to ask to see if I could buy 4 shocks for my sons custom built dune buggy. Nothing expensive just something that would fit. I was laughed at and told that know one could get me something with out a part number. They said they refused to even try. I got mad and told them I couldn’t believe what I was hearing. I did use the word moron about an example of what if I needed a belt for a peace of equipment(would they not help me. Witch I’ve bought and been helped at the same store numerous times. They wouldn’t even try. Oh, in ten minutes at the O’reilly’s up the street I picked up 4 shocks counter #467821 from my new friend Justin.

James P NOT the the store manger. an employee there followed me outside and threatened to come hunt me down and take me out. ( I called the police in the parking lot and filled a complaint before I headed over to O’reilly. I don’t remeber the employees name who wouldn’t help me. But the district manager whom I called while I was in the store has the full verbal report. Attached is receipt showing that in ten minutes at the o’reillys it was possible to get great customer help. And I wasn’t even threatened with my life. My number is 801-598-9307 if you care. I’m not sure if we can salvage our relationship. I’m planning on going there tomorrow morning to talk to the store manager. I’ve been a loyal customer of his for a long time my auto zone card number is 9111 0000 0738 7076. I hate the filling I might not be able to go back. I like that store.

20

I came into your store in Collierville, TN. with a simple need or what I thought was simple. I needed a right front headlight for a 2005 Toyota Avalon that I was driving upon coming into the store. The light had went out the morning of the afternoon I was in there.

I’ll be the first to tell you I don’t have any experience with anything mechanical at all. The store looked to be busy and the first associate I talked to asked a couple of us who were in line were we needing parts? We both said yes and he directed us to another counter. He quickly looked up the part and told me the # of the part and the aisle it was on. I didn’t ask him any questions and went on to look for the part.

As I was on the aisle the employee who I have the complaint about, who was a woman named Jessie, was coming off that aisle with another customer that got a similar part. She preceded to interject I needed two in order to have matching lights. She was already going behind the counter to ring the other customer up. She was calling out to me that I would need the grease as well. I couldn’t find it very quickly so she was calling out where it was from behind the counter. I didn’t at all know even what I was looking for big small etc. It was obvious she was frustrated with my not being able to find it. Her on customer at the register who had already got the same grease had to come out to where I was to show me where it was.

After that customer went back to the register and finished her transaction I was next in line to pay with Jessie at the register. I had a question for Jessie concerning whether or not they would be able to install the lamps for me since she did not make mention of it own her own. She preceded to say, “Well that depends” without any further explanation. Her demeanor and attitude was very rude. Her responses the same. I preceded, very calmly at this point, to ask her “It depends on what?” She went into this long drawn out explanation of all different things that could be a reason for or reason against the installment of the lamps. Her attitude was very prideful and condescending.

After I discerned that after all the detailed explanation that she was just going to ring me up, I had to ask her “Well are you going to come look at my vehicle to see if you can do it?” She preceded to ask me “Well yeah if you want me to?” I should not even had to ask. She knew by my prior question that I was interested in having it done their at the store if possible.

We went out into the parking lot where my vehicle was running. Since I didn’t know anything about what the procedure was she was going to have to do I asked her “Do I need to pop the hood for you?” That might have been a silly question to ask for someone with any type of knowledge about what was going on, but not from me, because of what I stated earlier. I am not mechanically inclined about anything. After I said that she answered “Why yes if you want me to look at anything.” The response was made while looking down at the ground and shaking her head in obvious disgust of the question.

At this point her rude attitude was causing a problem. I have never written a complaint about anyone before, but this was well warranted. She proceeded to look at what she needed to look at and commented on different things. About the only thing I could follow was a general knowledge about the housing and a little bit about how it was set up.

When she saw all she needed to see she started walking back into the store and said under her breath as she was walking off that “the drivers side light would have to be put in by someone else, you could go down to Pep Boys and get it done.” We went in the store and she went behind the counter to proceed to ring me up not saying anything about the passenger side light. That was the light that was out when I came into the store. Since she only mentioned not being able to change the drivers side light I asked “Well what about the passenger side light, can you change that one?” She looked up at me tilted her head and leaned in to say “Sir are you mechanically inclined?” She asked in the most sarcastic and belittling way I’ve ever heard. She went on to say how all the newer vehicles from 2014 on were made in such a way that you had to take so much off in order to work on them. So I said “So I have a older model because it’s a 2005 Avalon.” She looked at me like I was crazy saying “What?, I’ve never seen a 2005 made like that.” She looked at me as if to tell me no that’s not a 2005. I was past fed up with Jessie. In 52 years I have never been belittled as bad as this woman did me in 15 minutes.

If customer service, integrity, character and taking care of your customer matters to Auto Zone I would look into this employee. I will not only never be back into your store at Collierville, but I will let as many people I know in the area about my experience. If I don’t get a response that I deserve here, I promise you I will find someone who will address it and handle it as it should be handled.

I will end up by saying I have went into this particular store a couple of different times. The service was exceptional. I don’t know the guy that helped me in there previously, but he was very personable and helpful. Quite the opposite of Jessie. I appreciate your concern and am sorry to say that I will never be in your store at Collierville again. In fact this experience has soured me enough to where I won’t go to an Auto Zone again!

Sincerely,
Foy Skelton

20

It really seems like Autozone has a pleg if managers not knowing how to tell ALL The truth But we won’t worry I WILL ABSOLUTELY TAKE MY BUSINESS TO OTHER AUTO PARTS STORES.One even came pretty much saying that the fedex don’t do there job right that fedex computer don’t get updated for orders being shipped said my tracking number was the same and it didn’t show a time and date change till a day later when my tracking number is the same and mine changed when the order was canceled But I’ll post this the company will take Autozone’s numbers out of any of our phones and internet. ENJOY. RON

20

The worst service I have ever received. The dude left me waiting for 20 minutes for a code read. The dude was walking by me outside taking out trash and it was 8:10, an hour before they closed. When I go back inside the dude asked if he could help me? Like I’ve been waiting outside and there were NO OTHER CARS AT ALL. I’ve never had any problems with any workers. When he finally read the code on my car he printed it out and handed it to me and when I asked for an explanation he was very rude and gave me the shortest explanation possible so then I just said thank you and left.

20

Not really a complaint.i see ads for help wanted on line and on store propertys.i apply but no response.looking for a pt driver position.

20

Oread a part was told it would be in went to store to pick it up and it was never delivered to store think this is bullshit after all the money I have spent at store I think they should give me a discount

20

I called the autozone store in Rome ga on turner mcall blvd 2 times and was placed on hold for 20 mins each time nobody ever picked the phone back up and helped me. They wouldn’t even let me speak when they picked the phone up they just said hang on and put me straight on hold.

20

My name is Wes calling from Topeka Kansas. Yesterday on N. Topeka Blvd. off Highway 24 I purchased a heater hose for my 95 GMC Sierra and was told that it would be here today the 27th at noon. I called around 6:30 PM to find out they had no idea what I was talking about. I went into get my money back and the part was not even ordered. This is my only transportation and I trusted these guys to have my stuff today. I would highly suggest new management in this place. As of me I will no longer be

20

I work behind the Autozone in Indian Land Sc! My husband needed ac parts so I told him call the Indian Land store there really good! He called over customer name Louis Hall ask them to pull two things! I go pick up order they don’t have it after 4 hours to pull! They had to call him they forget that’s ok but then the guy gives me one item I ask are you sure he said yes! Drove twenty five minutes husband wants to know where is his stuff! Shocker employee half pulled order or did not care after two phone calls and someone asking him! I bragged on the store so I am disappointed!

803-246-3016

20

I purchased a set of spark plugs office store in Nanuet. They gave me an open box of spark plugs they all look the same replace the plugs in my Jeep the car broke down 5 miles later had it towed the spark plugs 3 out of 6 will the wrong ones the numbers on the plug they look the same but they are not I would like my money back I do not want to see them in that store again

20

I own an automobile dealership in St Clairsville, Ohio. Whiteside Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac. We are a customer of your St Clairsville Auto Zone store. We purchased a starter for a 2012 Dodge Ram 250 which we sold to one of our customers. The customer drove the vehicle less than 1200 miles when the starter came apart and destroyed the engine block. This vehicle was towed into our shop on March 18, 2019. We have filed a claim with your store to replace the damaged engine. We have supplied all of the paper work, broken parts, pictures, and everything else that was asked of us. We have been waiting to hear from Auto Zone regarding the solution since April 1st. I was told today by Timothy Conner, Territory Sales Manager Auto Zone that there is a 30 day period in which you have until a decision is made. The customer has been in a rental vehicle since March 18th, he wants his truck back. Auto Zone is making my dealership and customer service look disgraceful. I begged Timothy to escalate this case before our customer files a law suit against me. Apparently Auto Zone has no process for claims of this magnitude. I need an answer NOW!
If we don't rectify this customer's problem we will all be forced to retain an attorney and in the end will cost Auto Zone and Whiteside Chevrolet a customer and money. I can be reached at 740 695 0211. My Service Manager Bud Hanlin has been working on this since March, he can be reached at 740 695 5123. I will expect to hear from someone very soon.
Respectfully
Ted Z. Showalter
Dealer / President
Whiteside Auto

20

Went for battery swap was told they couldn't install but did for customers before me salesman name Grant Holds store#0166 today 4/19/19

20

Their customer service suckd on Meyer Boulevard.I spoke with to associates,Wed,17.They both knew nothing about abs lights.I went to o rielly auto parts.Got what I was looking for and will install tomorrow.Train your people in all things their knowledge is minimal.

20

Hello
I ordered an oxygen sensor with autozone on 4-11-19 and I suppose to get it on 4-12-19, but Autozone did not ordered the part for me I went there to pick it up and they told me they do not have the part.POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE THANKS

20

I need a manager/ supervisor to contact me by telephone ASAP concerning:
1. My account was deleted for no apparent reason and all of my rewards points are gone. I have made a few qualifying purchases within the last 30 days.
2. An unbelievably obnoxious, insensitive, and totally unprofessional "customer service" experience when I tried to resolve this issue by calling (800) 288-6966.
Thank you,
Allison Wickland

20

Nobody knows anything! I was first told my part would be here Saturdayat 1:30 pm. I purposely waited until Sunday to pickup my part only to find out it would be Monday before my part would arrive. It was supposed to be here by 200 pm again now they are telling me it could be at late as 4:00 pm if it comes at all. To be quiet honest theses people at the Savannah TN store don’t have a clue what is going on...

20

I am a car dealer a small one I purchased calls through an auto auction sale I purchased a 1996 Ford Taurus it originated from South Carolina it has an AutoZone alternator that is bad I took it to an AutoZone store here in Henderson North Carolina the number is 252-243 1100 they said I needed the owner to exchange it I do not know the owner as I said I purchased the vehicle through an auto auction I called the toll-free number and held on for 15 or 20 minutes I had asked for a supervisor and as I started talking to someone and it disconnected and I was hung up on I don't think I have to have all that information to it get an exchange for a bad alternator that you sold through AutoZone would you please contact me and also the store to get this Exchange

20

On numerous occacions you call the damn store and they won't answer. You wait on line for 15 to 20 minutes and they hang up. Is this what customer service is all about? When in the store..you have to wait for ever for a cashier to show up...so you may pay for your items..people get tired of waiting and leave. If this persist.. for get it...this is the Morovis PR store.

20

The stor located at 2295 Hempstead Turnpike east Meadow closed before the time I been there at 8:50 pm there already closed I saw three guys talking in side the store wait for the time is not make sense.

20

I was treated horribly in this store for being a woman. Not one, but two employees made multiple derogatory comments about my purchases because I “can’t just get a man to do it.” Including one stating “what the hell are you doing in here?” While the other employee stated “I know, can you believe the shit we get in here?” Followed by the former stating “can’t you just get a man to do it?” It was very inappropriate and I was highly uncomfortable for the entire duration. I will never be returning to your business and I will be posting this all over social media and any of your website. I will also be contacting your corporate office. If this is tolerated outright to a customers face I cannot imagine what else goes on in your company.

20

My first trip to autozone was Thur 4//28/19 and was told after a engine check that I needed a battery, I would have purchased it but they had No one to install it, I then went to Auto Zone in Carson Ca On Sat 3/29/19, and asked if someone could check my care due to engine light coming on I was told by the manager named /wilbur to pop my hood and he would be out there, well my hood was already open so I stayed in lobby at this time only one man was behind me in line, I stood there for 15mins then noticed the man behind me was being assisted outside,I went Outside and told him I was first in line he told me that he did'nt know I was waiting, I went back in and asked the manager and was told he went to lunch. I stood there for 20 mins and by now the store was full. Not only did the manager leave me in the lobby but he did not instruct anyone to help me. I had to go to Compton store which was 9miles away to assist and they found out it was Never the battery but the alternator, I would have purchased something I Never needed. I called twice to regional manager Jesus Barragan and also District manager Henry Velenzuela with VM to each with NO RESPONSE, this is Very unprofessional. I came to Auto zone because i am a single female that does not know about cars and to get a Honest but was just info that would cause a sale, I am very disappointed in the lack of professionalism at this location. It starts from the top and the two Regional and District managers are an indication of the lack of training. It's a sad day when a Co advertizes a service and does'nt try to provide service ,especially to those who really need the help.

Dissatisfied customer
Deborah Jones 310 962 0599

20

I've been a loyal customer of Autozone for many years but my experience in customer service has been deplorable. The Autozone is located at 5418 Cleavland Blvd. Caldwell Idaho 83607. The person I'm have a complaint about is Luis, he is very rude and unwilling to even ask if you need help. Today I came in to pick up parts I ordered and he just ignored me, I didn't get help, he didn't even offer to help, the store wasn't even busy. I saw another employee walk out from the back and he was Jonny on the spot, saying how can I help you, and so on. This has happened multiple times, and that's why I'm filling a complaint.

20

Store manager in Bradenton in 57th Avenue I believe his name is John D, not really sure
Was really rude and very nasty, inpatient. I made a purchase at an other location, I paid for 2 items but they only had 1, with my receipt I can pick the other one from that store
He called me stupid, and didn’t want to listen to what I’m saying. He walked away from me while I’m talking. I felt really mistreated, I’ve never been treated that way in my whole life. One of the my worst day. I will never never go that store again.
I hope somebody do something about my complaint.

20

My daughter had a Battery issue with her vehicle and stopped at an AutoZone store in Hendersonville Tenn. He checked her Battery and told her the Battery was bad. My Daughter said she would buy one and the AutoZone person said he wouldn't be able to put the new Battery in the vehicle cause it was raining and also said the Battery is in a bad spot. Well I have worked on that vehicle before and the Battery is NOT in a bad spot to get to. So my daughter took her vehicle over to Advance Auto she purchased the Battery their and they installed it in ten minutes. I called and talked to the manager Randy at AutoZone and told him what happened and he didn't think that was a big deal how his employee handled this. I was shocked when he told me this on the phone. I Told Randy I will get a hold of a DM or talk to Corp about this and Randy then said to me that my daughter could bring the vehicle back he would would replace the battery. I said wow that's funny AutoZone couldn't replace the battery 45 minutes ago but now that I mentioned I was calling the DM or Corporate he can now do this. This is really up setting to me that AutoZone treated my daughter like this in a rough time in need. I spend a lot of money at AutoZone here in Ky I am a loyal customer and I know many Employees here in which they're very nice people and know them by face and name without looking at their name tag. With this being said I know myself there was no excuse for them not to install the battery. The Employee was being lazy and didn't care for a person in need. I hope no other daughter has to go thru this or another person. Shame on Auto Zone.

20

I returned an item to autozone on the twenty eight of March they said I would be credited couple days later now in its tenth day I haven't got my money bak and now store manager calls to tell me they paid me cash I want my money bak ASAP please can someone see to this being handled thank u I think I've waited long enough

20

.B Fisher, a 66yr.old female, went into auto zone, on Lee st.Alexandria, La. on 4/2/2019, as I was paying for items, ,I ask did anyone knew a good mechanic, and cornell Nelson, replied he is a mechanic, he said give him my number he off work tomorrow, so I did, I didn't know him but, I thought Auto Zone, was a place, with, respect, integrity honesty, towards its customers, but now I know they have criminals there, this guy could have really killed me, for the $280, he stole from me , he called auto zone where he work, and ask the price of the alternator, they said $209, he said they needed a core charge for the old one, when it is returned I will get my money back, so I gave him $280.,,, he wasn't gone no more then 20 min., he returned, I went in the house, After 40min, he knocked and said, I am done, took old out and put new in,, so I knew it takes longer to do that, I ased, '"Where is the old alternator, where is the packaging from the new, and where is the receipt for it,,, So he said I have to go back to Auto zone where I work to get it, I said , on Lee St.,, he said no, my regular job is MacAuthur dr., I said then I will follow you , I know you lying, that's when he got in his car, and sped off, a high speed chase , I tried to catch him, could have died, he took me on I-49, swerving in and out of traffic, then he took an exit, that's win I lost him and went and reported him at Auto zone on Lee St., he had called my phone, before i got there, and said he had been arrested by police, when I got to Auto Zone told them he was arrested they said , no he isn't, they had him on the phone, he said , he didn't know what they were talking about, he hadn't seen me., but I have it all on my phone , I pressed charges, CPL.JONES, at the City police station called him, trying, to tell him, to do the right thing and give me my money, he lied, said I gave him $120 for his pocket, and services, So CPL. ask him what he did, he said, "I tried everything, and that mot###fu###, wouldn't start! He showed , then he was nothing but garbage unfit for customer service, but you at Auto Zone don't seem to care, he still there,, people say this is not his first time, he been ripping people off and he's a drug user also. I WILL GET MY $280 Maybe more! You allow got him working in customer service, but, he I a criminal! Probably stealing credit card infor, addresses of other seniors, rapist, or capable of doing any act of crime, he solicit in your place of business, did me harm mentally oh, some body gone pay,,, now I have the criminal charges, from police, now I have to do the court papers for small claims court,,, since He work for you, at Auto Zone, someone will pay!
Yall harboring a criminal,,, !!!##
Beatrice Fisher
318-794-5967

20

I was here at the auto zone on Amar and Valinda Ave, I needed a can of Yellow paint, it was busy morning for them, so I waited for about half an hour, I grabbed some deodorants for my car as I was waiting and a ratchet tool that looked cool, When I got to the register I told the gentleman that I needed a can of paint, so he went to get the key and came back and told me that they where missing the key and was going to not be able to sale me the paint, I was not upset at that, what got me upset is that he asked the other staff members and no one knew where the key was, and none of them even bother to help him find the key, there is a lack of team work in this store and I hope something get done, I walked out empty handed, and upset..

20

I was here at the auto zone on Amar and Valinda Ave, I needed a can of Yellow paint, it was busy morning for them, so I waited for about half an hour, I grabbed some deodorants for my car as I was waiting and a ratchet tool that looked cool, When I got to the register I told the gentleman that I needed a can of paint, so he went to get the key and came back and told me that they where missing the key and was going to not be able to sale me the paint, I was not upset at that, what got me upset is that he asked the other staff members and no one knew where the key was, and none of them even bother to help him find the key, there is a lack of team work in this store and I hope something get done, I walked out empty handed, and upset..

20

I bought duralast gold battery it’s still under warranty but not accepting because not showing in my phone number I am very disappointed this situation
My question is this what means a warranty why we buy high price with warranty because in future no result
battery have a serial number it’s very easy to pull-up and find then exchange it
I hope autozone resolve my problem

20

Slow slow slow so slow what sad sad day for potential customers, sad sad sad sad !!! .

20

The young black manger was Nasty and Everytime I go in and he's there his customer service is not at all professional when shop I'm there to spend money, I always ask questions about what I'm looking for he cut you short no answer then when you go on looking he tries to hurry you he at the South Blvd store in Charlotte the 24 hour store he has bald on top little hair onside this happen on 4/6 /2019 8am

20

In the last three weeks my truck has been broke down twice I have went to your store on Northern and Pablo and both times I’ve had to walk away it’s been the same attending both times he says he’s new and all the rest of the people in the store did not help or try to help they sit behind the counter eating food I am on foot trying to fix my vehicle and they are treating me like I am something that don’t need to be taken care of a paying customer I was in the day before told I could rent a part and was given a name to come back to I had to get the money up $102 I get the cash go over there the gentleman that I talk to yesterday is sitting right behind the counter he knows where the party is and he let me stand there for 32 minutes with my sister with back damage we had to use her credit card so she had to be there and she’s 70 and she was in pain to tears we had to walk out the store that is ridiculous the same employee two different times could not help me find simple parts a tap and die set and a connector for a heater hose At the very least this employee needs to be gotten rid of it’s been over three weeks if he don’t know the computer system and cannot help customers he needs to be gone there was five customers behind me I said five separate customers waiting and I had already been there 32 minutes that’s ridiculous customer service there sucks and I really want a reply on what you’re going to do I don’t want no money I don’t want nothing I want that man gone or an apology or something done this is ridiculous

20

My friend purchased a Duralast Battery from Auto Zone about a couple of years ago maybe under a couple of years. I went back to have battery replaced. They had not put my warranty in under my name or number. I asked if they could just check the battery for a number or anything cause I could not afford to buy a new one. They said no we need a number or name. When my friend purchased the battery she indicated that the guy was rushing so you might need to keep up with your receipt because you have a three year warranty. Well I cant find my receipt I've looked high and low for it. What I'm trying to say is so if I had anyone name with a warranty on a duralast battery i could use it because y'all dont have anyway of knowing the battery was purchased from y'all unless it's a name or number with it. It's not a scan code on the battery anywhere that indicates that the battery was purchased. Please help me, I figure out what to do, I've shopped with Auto Zone forever, I'd hate to take my business somewhere else. Y'all need to look in on your store at the corner or Raines Rd and Third St in Memphis it's a hot mess, there where others there threatening to call cooperate the same day I was in the store.

20

I’m a business and they don’t want to pay labor claims beware if your a business they will sell you junk parts and won’t stand behind them

20

Went to Pickens sc auto zone to get windshield wipers the older man came out and was rud looked at my van which is a 1999 Chevy astro and said I needed to update to a better car. I didn't think it mattered what your car or how old it was mattered.he was rid put a rain jacket on so I couldn't see his name.

20

This is what I wrote on Yelp:

I bought a battery from Autozone on Federal road. I assume she was the manager that told me they do not take brand new, never used, never connected, not a scratch on it, returned batteries bought at the same store with receipt "because they can't resale them". I did not argue with her and I knew she was lying. I went to another Autozone and they took the battery and refunded my 200 bucks without question.

DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THE AUTOZONE 1210 Federal Road Houston Tx 77015

She straight out lied to me which means you can't trust that Autozone with anything.

20

I went to Auto Zone at 50-700 Harrison, Coachella, CA on Friday, March 30th 2019 to purchase a new battery. The cashier brought the new battery out and installed it into my 2016 Honda Civic. I went to turn my car on and it did not start. All panel and outside lights were working but the car was not starting. My car had no problems other than it needed to be jumped to get started. After about 30 minutes, the manager comes to tell me that I need to tow my car to the dealership because Auto Zone is not a shop! Auto Zone installed my battery and all of a sudden my car doesn’t start and they want no responsibility for it. My 8 year old son and I were stuck in the parking lot for 2 hours with all workers inside carrying on about their business. I had to pay out of picked to tow my car. If auto zone is not a shop then why are they installing batteries? Very unprofessional to leave when they couldn’t figure out what they did wrong!

20

Last summer, I took my car to the local Auto Zone because I needed a new battery. I own a 2014 Mazda 6 with about 70,000 miles. The offered to put the new battery on for me. As soon as the young guy did it, my car began to spark and alarms and lights on my car began to flash like crazy. Wondering what was going on, another employee came out and said, "Man, you hooked her battery up backwards." The other young guy proceeded to hook it up and guess what?....sparks began to fly and lights and alarms started flashing like crazy. Why? because you guessed he hooked it up backwards also. At this point, my car would not start or do anything. They called the manager at his house and he came and looked at the car. Now that I have been sitting in the parking lot for 2 hours, they determined that my car was going to have to be towed to the Mazda dealer or something because it was totally messed up. Auto Zone kept my car for 3 days to fix the problem. When I got my car back, it never acted right and within a few weeks started making an awful noise. I took it to the mechanic and he had 3 other mechanics look at it and they even called Mazda because I told them it all started as a result of the Auto Zone hooking the battery up backwards. All the mechanics and even the Mazda dealership came to realize that because of what happened and them having to change all kinds of fuses and things when the employee did that to my car, that I was going to have to have a NEW TRANSMISSION. The mechanic spoke with Auto Zone and they denied it being their fault. Even Mazda said that it sounded like it had messed up the main fuse which resulted in our having to have a new transmission. Now 2 months later, my car has quit running right again and they are trying to determine what is going on. All of them are pointing this back to Auto Zone in Selmer, TN. Auto Zone is still denying all of this being their fault. My car is 5 YEARS OLD and has not run properly after putting LOTS of money in it DUE to the INCIDENT at Auto Zone. Auto Zone is responsible for this and we feel like Auto Zone is responsible and owes us a new car because of their employees not knowing how to do their job properly.

20

The store is supposed to open @ 7:30. I look up the times on line before coming at 8:03am. The doors were locked. I called the number and I where are you located. Just to make sure I got the right one. The manager gave the location. I informed her I’m in the parking lot and what time will you be open. She ask me why you called you see we’re not open. I tried to spoke and she cut me off saying”we will be open in thirty minutes and hung up. So rude, I just went to Oreilys.

20

I went to purchase a rear wiper for my Rav 4 . the attendant said we don't change them .You advertise the service for wiper change is free so why don't they change them . The store was in Hamilton Township N.J at the White Horse Circle . 3150 S Broad Street. Thanks Christine Herceg

20

Arturo cerros neglet to help me and was rude. Had 7 ppl behind me and he help them. Even the ppl said i was there 1st he said not to worry.. I had to go to orileyies for my parts. Here in Stephenville tx.

20

I was just in your store in Marshfield MO and needed to buy a oil filter for my car (ph3600) which I found at Walmart for $3.88 and I asked for a price match so the manger came out and did it but she was rude about and said " I will not allow any more price matching from Walmart this is the last time just because they are cheaper" I have been a loyal AutoZone shopper for almost 40 years and I am tired of this stores rude employees every since Beverly got transferred to the hub there are only a handful of employees that are good the Best one name is Byron he knows what he is talking about

20

119 N Power Rd, Mesa, AZ 85205

well first of all you cannot kick people out of line that are standing there waiting to pay .
while the guy is getting your part and
this child with a goatee in this store comes up tells me .
I got to move out of the way.
cuz he's got to help his customer.
cuz he's too stupid to help the other customer.
The lady had to go fix his problem on his register.
he clears the register of all my stuff.
Yeah Fuck that.!
That's bullshit.
That kid needs to lose his job.

I've spent over 20 to $30,000 at AutoZone restoring vehicles.
I will never spend another penny in this store or any AutoZone anywhere.

20

I sent this complaint last month to BBB. THe BBB closed the complaint since there was no response.I am a 100% severely combat disabled veteran. I need to make sure that my vehicles are operable in case of an emergency. I have been an AutoZone customer for about over two decades and so far the service has been outstanding. However, on 4 October 2018, I bought two batteries which one was for my 2005 Mustang. Recently during the past month, my car would not start and I jumped started my Mustang and the battery worked. This week my car would not start at all including a jump start. On 25 Feb 2019, I took the battery to AutoZone and the customer service representative checked the battery. He stated that he can charge the battery. I told him that is not acceptable because it appears the battery is defective if this type of situation occurs. I cannot afford to have an unreliable battery. As a result, I had to pay for a new battery. The representative without explanation stated that I had to buy a new one. This is unacceptable. I had no choice but to purchase the new battery without considering the 36-month free replacement prorated.

Desired Settlement: Billing Adjustment
I want the adjustment to the new car battery that I purchased prorated based upon the 36-month free replacement guarantee. I purchased the battery as shown below (Store # 07326): 10/04/18 12:45 REG 04 TRN# 3993 Jacob M, Cost ~$152.63 02/25/19 12:21 REG 03 TRN# 5291 Jacob M, Cost ~$152.63

20

I'm the Service Director at a Toyota dealership, a few blocks from the Auto Zone on Route 12 in Volo.
We purchased $500.00 worth of parts last night. This is, what we thought might be a start of Non-Toyota parts to be purchased as your company has solicited us. We've worked with the local NAPA dealer for years, but lately wanted to branch out.

The person was rude on the phone with a curt demeanor. When one of our employees arrived to pick up the parts he felt interrogated by questions and was solicited to work for your company. I was quite surprised as we are not a competitor of this establishment nor have any knowledge of previous confrontations .
Your employee's name was Jaimie Q. (not sure of the full last name) but he did identify himself as the manager).

I wanted to reach out directly as we both know how damaging social media i.e., Google Reviews, etc.. might be. And I certainly don't want to tarnish a neighbor's reputation. However I felt this should be presented to someone. I haven't contacted the Auto Zone Store I'm referring to as I feel my concern may fall on deaf ears, if this person does manage this facility.

Thank you for your time.

20

Went to ask for help on purchasing oil for my car the employee (a younger guy who was in a personal conversation with another employee) came over and ask “what I needed” I explained Oil for my car his reply “I don’t know what kind of car you have or what oil your car takes you’ll have to look that up” I then said can you help me look this information up & told him type car I had he replied “no I can’t you’ll have to do that” I walked outside tried googling what type oil I needed and found several. I went back in & ask if he could advise which would be best again he said “no I don’t know what you’d want” I said just enough till I can get somewhere to change my oil I’m from out of town he said “No I don’t know what youd want” I then said can you tell me where the closest place is where I can get my oil changed “he said (in a very rude & dismissive manner) there several down the road” I asked if this is how they always helped customers b/c it is a auto supply retailer and I thought he would be able to advise me on just a quart of oil- he seemed extremely bothered to have to stop his personal conversation to help his tone was very rude- I don’t see how you can do business with staff this rude and unhelpful! This was autozone cartersville GA Joe Frank Harris pkwy

20

On Friday march 15 I stopped at the AUTOZONE store at 1242 capital drive Pewaukee WI ,store #4338 on bought a dome light bulb at 705 pm. I installed the bulb and realized it blew a fuse and my car wouldn't shift out of park after looking thru the owners manual it didn't give the exact fuse to replace so at 738 pm I decided to buy some fuses to hopefully fix the problem. As I was checking I mentioned that my car wouldn't shift out of park,his comment was sounds like a fun project, I stated yes, considering I was parked in front of their building stranded at the moment, not once did they offer to help as I was trying to figure out what fuse it was. I saw them starting to get ready to lock up the building at this time it was 800 pm, they shut off the lights locked the door and left. WOW what customer you have at that store. I did get my car going with GOOGLES HELP, I will NOT go to that AUTOZONE AGAIN!!!!! I have bought numerous parts thru AUTOZONE in the last several years but now thinking else where, maybe ROCKAUTO!!!!!! Sincerely, A VERY DISGRUNTLED CUSTOMER

20

I went to the Autozone in Pittsburg Kansas 66762 looking for a gasket for my vehicle. I talked to a colored guy named "Eddie" he brought me 2 different gaskets of different sizes from the back for my vehicle. I asked him how I could be sure which one would work as my car only used 1 kind of gasket for the fix. He looked at me and rudely said he wasn't my mechanic and he was only there to sell parts! So I replied with so you only sell parts and are not there to be helpful to customers? His reply again was he wasn't my mechanic and he wasn't going to check anything to see if it would actually fit. I left the products I was going to buy on the counter and walked out...3 days later the manager a (women) calls my phone and wants to know about my complaint, but the thing is she was there when this all happened and at the time she said nothing or even tried to help as well. I left the Autozone and went to Oreillys instead where they actually helped me find out if the gasket would work and wanted my business!!!! I will never shop at autozone again with employees which are so rude!

20

was at your Shirley store on long island I own 4 repair shops your manager wouldn't let me pay cash on my commercial account because it was a sunday and she couldn't call my store to verify fucking bullshit so now advance auto will get all 4 of my shops business fuck you very much!!!!!!!

20

My husband called auto zone and asked a ? (The one on Murdock ave.)parkersburg Wv. And when conversation was done the Girl working their didn't hang phone up all the way. And we recorded her conversation with another employee.( Male) and they was making fun of my husband's questions. And saying bad stuff about his ?. My husband has a body shop and buys a lot of parts off your business, and we will never buy off ya'll again.. if that's the way you conduct business their. To have employees talk about customers that was very rude. And I will be posting on my social media page to let my customers know how business is being conducted their.

20

I initially had a superb experience at the store in Ontario, California. Sadly, it turned ugly, and I did not return for the remainder of the items I wished to purchase.

The salesperson Dan (not the manager named Dan) gave me superb service advising me about products and helping me get the best deal. I was truly impressed.

Sadly, when I asked for a recommendation for a mechanic, he advised me to go to someone who apparently was a good customer of the store and seemed to be a friend too. That would have been all good if Dan didn't emphasize that the guy was "white" and, seeing that I had no response to that, repeated, saying he was "white and middle class." Apparently, Dan doesn't like people of color or people he might not think are "middle class," whatever he means by that. I took it as meaning just like him. The only problem is that Dan is a store clerk. Last I checked, that's not a job that pays a livable wage. So, why does income matter to Dan when he's recommending a mechanic, one is apparently starting a new business and needing new customers. Dan also slightly changed his story about the mechanic when he realized that his testimonial was more about the guy giving Dan's girlfriend a break.

I resent Dan recommending someone on the basis of their being "white and middle class."

First, he's white and apparently thinks of himself as middle-class despite not having the income to support that designation. What's so great about someone who tries to steer business away from people who might need it more? What's so great about someone who tries to steer business away from some people based on the color of their skin? So, he's not making a good argument for going to his "white, middle class" mechanic friend.

Second, though I come across as white and middle class, I'm half Hispanic. He was standing there at length trying to convince me to go to a mechanic based on the fact that he's NOT Hispanic like my brilliant father who skipped multiple grades in school, majored in physics, and served his country (yeah, the U.S.) as a military technical contractor for decades.

One reason my father told me not to study Spanish was that he didn't want me to suffer from the type of discrimination that he'd suffered from at hands of "white, middle class" coworkers and members of the general public--people like Dan, who overtly urged me to go to a "white, middle class" mechanic who frankly hadn't earned a reputation yet over mechanics who were people of color and established with great reviews.

Dan didn't support AutoZone when he represented them as a racist and someone who discouraged business going to people who didn't yet have a degree of affluence that he oddly associated himself with, apparently. Shame on Dan! AutoZone shouldn't employ people like that.

No amount of customer service can make up for Dan dissing my father and the high percentage of mechanics in the Ontario area that were more experienced and had a proven record in the area for what I needed. Despite me wanting that deal for the other products, I couldn't put my wallet before my soul and buy them at AutoZone.

20

I bought the wrong product for my car as my mechanic explained to me and returned it within 3 days unopened wth the receipt. A young white cashier took it, open the top, shook it and weighed it in his hands. He then left to get another one of the same. I asked him Was there a problem. He said this is used. I reply it is not .., I never opened it or used it. I asked to speak to the manger who was standing at the next counter. The manage Walter blatantly said we don’t take those back anyway and it’s used. I was appalled and shocked at what i heard. He rudely said comeback tomorrow the manager will be in. I couldn’t believe my ears. I asked about the refund policy and he said we don’t returned items. He pointed to the door to where the policy was posted. I reply it’s wasnt opens or used and what proof and does he have a scale to weigh both because it felt like the same weight to me. They didn’t answer . The policy stated that there was a 45 day refund policy with conditions - all of which had nothing to do with my refund. After 30 mins of going back and forth and swearing in which the young fat manager cashier said he don’t believe in God, he finally asked me how much was it in which I said it’s on the review and I don’t know and don’t care because thats not why I returned it - he finally gave me the money and I also returned another item because at that point I wanted nothing to do with auto zone !

I did call the head manger Ivan Madrigal the next day and he said he would investigate and take action. He called me back and said he will provide training and offered me a discount. I told him I’m not stepping foot back in auto Zone and wouldn’t recommend anyone to buy from them esp after the way I was humiliated and treated. Their actions and rude customer service is inexcusable as it’s a priority part of the job ! They should have know better esp Walter! I have children older than them and I have grand children. No one deserves to be treated like this. I am going to file a further complaint to the head office.

20

Have been going to location for a long time and I spend lots of $ there. They wouldn't swap my warranty on a tie rod end because they said it was returned already. They pulled up my file and I showed them all of the parts I purchased on that date. I also showed the duralast part in my hand. How could it have been returned when I'm holding it?? You have recently changed management in the store and the manager blew it off and stuck the red shirt with the problem. This isn't the first time I've had a problem with warranty exchange. But at least the previous management would work it out.

20

I was shopping at the Pittsburg Kansas Autozone and literally had to hunt someone down for help.. I was not even greeted upon entering the store..After finding someone to help me they were very rude and unhelpful so instead of buying anything I just left instead....I will never shop there again and will tell all my friends of the poor service I received! I ended up going to Oreilly's to get what I needed and the people there know about customer service and were very helpful.

20

I have been going to Autozone for years and love the staff but one individual in particular Sarah who works in the malden and sommerville mass outlets, never honors the lifetime warranty parts i return. Sarah has a ruined quiet a few days on me being too lazy to search the computer or making me wait 30 mins while she has personal phone calls before searching the computer then telling me she can't find the item while its in front of her. I am active military and have been stranded a few days getting to work because Sarah chooses to not honor lifetime warranty or is too lazy to look or maybe its because i am military i don't know. Today i will file a complaint with the regional manager of autozone and i will also contact veterans affairs to report my encounters as is what i believe to be military personnel discrimination judging by the disgusted look i get when presenting my military id for discount and in general my encounters with Sarah.

20

I recieved the wrong parts after giving all the right information about my vehicle. When I came in to switch out the parts they had to order them. The manager Anthony told me he was going to swap out the parts. I came in to swap them the customer service was awful and they didn't explain there policies and refused to swap out the parts without charging me for them

Have feedback for AutoZone?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!