AutoZone Complaints Continued... (Page 3)

248+ reviews added so far. Upset? Call AutoZone corporate: 1-800-288-6966
40

I went to Autozone in Boulder City NV because I had a check engine light on. The employee at your store hooked up my truck to the reader and said it was one part so I bought the part and had it installed and then two days later the check engine light came on again. I took it back to your store and they hooked it up again and told me it was another switch by the smog pump. I bought that part too and had it installed and a couple days later my check engine light came on again. So then I took it up again a few days ago they told me this time it was the smog pump, so I bought a new smog pump and had installed and once again the light comes back on.

I go back to your store again they tell me its the smog pump again and I told him you just sold me the smog pump and I had it installed so I asked the guy what are you going to do about it I just spent 300.00 in parts that you told me where the reason the light keeps coming on. The guy refused to do anything about the problem or return me any money so I got very upset and by that because he was un helpful I admit I did use fowl language but after spending that kind of money that I do not have and to be in the same position I was to begin with I felt like he should have done something to compensate me.

He told me to get out and that I could never return for life. There is now a new Oriely auto store in Boulder City, I have been faithful to autozone but I will no longer return to your store.

40

I'm still waiting for a response from email I sent January 28 2016. Concerning my battery. The salesman in taylor,mi. Telegraph-wick, would not check my battery for its performance, which was suppose to be. Free check. Landed up costing $$. Oh by the way I had warranty for free replacement.

20

Entered your store in Stanwood, WA 98292 this morning. I was the only customer in the store at the time. 2 counter clerks were available. I told one gent I needed a 2 amp 3AG fuse. I got a look of disdain and he pointed to row 1 and said fuses were "over there". I was standing in front of the fuse racks for 3 minutes when a female customer walked in and asked for a fuse of some size. I had been standing in place about 3-4 minutes. The same clerk walked over to where I was standing, picked out a fuse, looked at me as if I were invisible, and returned to his counter. That's when I got pissed off and walked out saying "f*^#* this store. Autozone customer service? Not on your life. I'll stick to O'Reilly's Auto Parts

20

It was about 7:40 pm I entered the store to purchase part for my car. I was the only one waiting at the to get served and there was a gentleman that works approached me asked me what I was in line what do I want I said sir you have to get my car info in order to know my part number. He said to me come here with your attitude and I sir you are the one with attitude and started argue with me. He is not qualified to be a shift or store manager he has no customer services skills. I was trying to get his name his name tag wasn't clear. The store number is 1264 located at 3570 n andrews ave, oakland park, florida and their phone is 953-630-9006. If you don't anything to that employee will lose customers because he has no skills

20

On 12/30/2015 @approx 7:27 pm I spoke with an Autozone employee in regards to a radiator for a 2006 M45 infiniti. The employee stated she would have to order the radiator and stated I would be contacted on 1/1/2016 around noon in which I was. On 1/2/2016 I was given an incorrect location of the business by employee Ken who stated the business was located at Hwy 314 and 138 in which it is not. The business is not physically located at the intersection.

After finally locating the business I purchased the radiator that was determined to be a radiator for a Q45 after the uninstalling the original radiator that cost me $100. Due to this clear error made by the employee I am financially strained. I contacted autozone customer support and spoke with Ken who was not empathic to my situation. His customer service and professionalism would be rated at a strong 1 on a scale 1 to 10. He did not remedy the issue. He reordered the correct radiator and disconnected.

The radiator was an additional $50 that I thought should have been waved as well as the labor. He did not offer any assistance as I expressed the hardship the employee's error caused me. This experience rates the lowest star being 1. This matter needs to be addressed on a corporate level.

40

I send my son to buy Kyb Shocks for my wife's car Nissan Quest 1999 from the auto zone with zip code 91730 at Rancho Cucamonga, CA I didn't use it but I lost my receipts so I went to my store cause they have it under my name and phone number but they said we don't have it in the system I asked the employee to give me store credit he refused and said go sell it any where. Thanks for the people we trust.

60

Good morning, here is my problem with the Autozone service department. I bought a light for my Volvo thinking that the light had burnt out and the bulb was $112 paid in cash and I still have the receipt, after putting the bulb in and it still did not work we new that there was another problem not the bulb it is electrical, so I tried to take it back and they would not take the light back, the bulb is still good now I am a single mom with a $112 bulb and that money could be applied to my car in getting it fix. I don't have $112 to give, could I please have my money back so I can apply the monies to the electrical problem. The store that would not take give my money back an yes I have the receipt. on Harrison Ave in Cheviot Oh. Please it would be great to have someone at corporate respond to my Autozone complaint. I have a child with disabilities due to a car accident and I need that money back to help get my car fixed.

20

On Sept. 30th I went to Auto Zone 5901 W. North Ave. in Chicago to purchase a headlight, I went and got my headlight and waited in the next customer line. There were (2) customers being waited on and (2) sales persons walking around. after waiting at least (5) minutes a group of (3) people came in and called one of the sales people by name and he immediately came over to help them. The other sales person continued to just walk around, so at this point I became frustrated and gave them a few more minutes to see if I would be served, I was not. I put the headlight back and walked out of the store. I had to be there for at least (10) minutes, and if the one sales person that was walking around had waited on me I might not have made this an issue.

60

I was followed around the store by an employee after I made it clear that I didn't need any assistance with what I was looking for. He kept demanding to know what type of job/repair that I was trying to do. At that point I felt as if he was just trying to rush me alone for some reason. As I finally finished browsing I proceeded to the check out counter. I then noticed the same employee stairing at me from behind his register with an intense look on his face and it seem as if he was trying to look at my pockets. I stood in line with a friend who was also with me and noticed that the same employee was now standing behind me all of a sudden.

At this point I felt uncomfortable and upset because it seemed as if he thought that I was stealing. I finally made the purchase and before leaving I glanced back at the employee. He was still looking at me with the same intense look so I asked did he had a problem with me. I didn't hear his response as I left but I felt as if he unfairly targeted me for some reason. I am a loyal Auto zone customer and I never experienced that type of service before. To make matters worse another employee came outside to assist me. He apologized for the behavior of his co worker and informed me that his co worker is always behaving that way.

40

I purchased a transmission filter and gasket set from Autozone in Suffolk, Virginia I did not use the product right away, when I started to used product a few months later I discovered I was given the wrong part so I took the part back with the receipt to exchange it the manager would not exchange the product even through it was never used. I think this is a very wrong way to treat a long time customer and for this reason I will never shop at your stores again and I will tell every body that I perform work for not to use your stores for auto parts.

40

8/28/2015 at 2p.m. I, Pamela Mitchell, called the autozone in Slaton, TX to see if my battery for my Lincoln towncar was still under warranty. The guy said it was still under warranty' So my son eric took it up there and they told him that the free warranty was out . This was something that I should have been told when I first called. So at 315pm I call back and spoke with with Samantha,whom told me that the free warranty was out. Why should I have a warranty if autozone does not uphold their warranties. So had to purchase another battery from someone else. I will no longer use you guys for auto parts. This is the third time with a part that I got the run around with.

40

I purchased two lower ball joints with a personal check for my 1998 GMC pickup for 93.07 only to find that one had been replaced. I purchased the parts on 6-5-2015 and have tried to return one of the ball joints four times with no success. They said the reason for non return is Telecheck. I called telecheck in the store and they said everything was clear and there was not a problem. Auto zone was a great place to buy parts at one time but now they seem to have a poor rating. All I want to do is return the item and get a refund back into my checking account.

20

I called the Autozone store in Harrisburg, NC on May 7, 2015 at 8:40pm to see if they had a specific part for my vehicle. I was put on hold for 2 minutes by the manager Jay (so he says) who said he would be with me in a few minute. After a few minutes he answered the phone as if there was a new caller. I said you were looking up to see if you had the part I requested. He said I will check and put me on hold again. 5 minutes go by while on hold, and he came back on as if I was a different caller, again. I asked why he had not gotten the information on the part I asked for and waited on line for over 7 minutes.

He then said he would help me. Another few minutes go by and he did not get back on the phone. I called back and got him again and asked to speak with his manager and he stated he was one. I asked why he did not help and he got very short with me. It was at that time I told him he just lost a customer. His reply was that's fine and hung up. I have gone to AutoZone for the last six years and I am a Rewards Card Member. I am shredding my card as I am typing this complaint to you.

This is a waste of my time and should have not even got to this point! No manager should ever speak to a customer that way on the phone. If Jay really is a Manager, he was very unprofessional and if this is the way you train your employees to conduct business, Corporate should review their training procedures. I guess AutoZone is big enough where it doesn't care about their customers.

I will make it a point and even go out of my way to tell my motor friends to go to another parts store. This is how bad a taste I got from your store manager, Jay. The above part of the complaint asks to rate my experience. I put one star because you can't go any lower.

20

I went to the Autozone at 4747 North Post Rd Indianapolis 46226. I went in and waited in line for over 10 minutes and then was waited on. I told her that my check engine light was on and could she check it for me. She told me to wait a minute and she would. She then took a phone call and then started waiting on customers that had come in behind me.

I waited for over 20 minutes and then I told the the manager what had happened. I told the manager that they are waiting on customers that were not in the store when she told me to wait a minute. She told me they had to wait on customers that were in line first. I told her why didn't they tell me that in the first place instead of telling me to wait a minute. I did this in a polite manner.

I have been a rewards customer for many years and had check engine lights checked at the Noblesville and Anderson stores before and have never been treated like this before. I feel like I should be compensated for my time. This happened at about 5:00 on Monday May 4 2015

20

Dropped off a battery for testing. Employee behind the counter tested battery and told me it was a good battery but needed a charge and would take a few hours. I told him I would stop back for it but purchased a new battery as well. I had planned on putting the used battery in my wife's car.

I was out of town for a week and came back for my charged battery and the battery was gone. The manager apologized and gave me 16 bucks for a core charge on my used battery. I lost a good battery and was compensated 16 bucks??? I kinda expected more of a compensation. My used battery would have been fine after the charge. Not happy.

20

I've worked for the company for 1 month and some change now and I've yet to received a check. They say I didn't have an apt number then I added it, they said my checks would come two weeks later, now it's been two weeks still no checks. I called to find out about them and she tells me she just received them back and she has to resend the check out. Then when I get upset and say this is ridiculous I need my money to pay bills what she does hangs up on me.

I don't understand how this company expects you to do your Job or come into work when they don't even do there job correctly then have workers in payroll who are disrespectful and treat employees like they are nothing. I'm choosing to leave the company and I'm outraged with how I've been treated

20

I bought 2 batteries on Apr 5, 2015. The one I bought for my van is a 78dl. It didn't work so I brought it back today, May 3. The sales associate, Diane, said that because the package didn't say 78dl, she would not replace it. She even said that she didn't know where I got the battery from. I got it from AutoZone!! It's a Duralast Autozone batter.

Autozone, I have my bank statements in which it states clearly that I bought this battery from the Keystone Ave, Autozone in Indianapolis. If my warranty is intact, I want my batter replaced!!! I'll let small claims court decide. It will only cost me $65 to file a claim and all you guys had to do was be honest and not scam someone on your non-working parts.

40

2nd complaint for my 69 ford pickup I purchased lifetime u-joints and arter 1 year. In my glove box, the receipt seemed to fade so much it does no good, the amount wasnt to big, but the facts remain, what do we do about that? And I wouldn't sell anyone a heat actuator they dont work on 2002-2010 ford Explorers get it from the dealer.

20

Me and my husband went to get a light bulb put in the back of the car. Bobby the store manager at Victoria store was supposed to put in in but he sent a young man out to do it. He had a hard time doing it then he went to check the fuel in the car. He messed up our computer system. Our windows in the car would not work or the lights in the car. I called the corporate office a woman supposed to called me and never did. I talk to Bobby and other workers, they did not want to take responsibility. Our power windows and lights inside the car were working fine until we came there with my husband. Went to different auto shop and they told him to go back to auto zone cause our computer got mess up there. They did not fix the problems so someone needs to pay us for our pain. We had to drive with our windows up burning up for 7 months. we do not get justice done in a week, we might have to sue.

60

Went into your store on Friday morning to get a brake line and or adapter. After waiting in line with only one person at the counter, several stocking and one outside.... anyway after getting to counter she told me sorry they are in the back, your not allowed back there and I cannot go with you right now and leave the counter. I stood aside, instead of getting someone to help she just left me there, I talked to my friend who stopped by and after a long period of time and half a dozen other customer were helped she never once took the time to help me, even though she was aware I was still standing there.... I just left and went to O"rileys , I was given immediate service, they let me in the back and let me pick through brake lines, service was excellent, was not thrown to the side and treated with such terrible service....

20

On 3/24 my Jeep would not start I removed the coil and Ignition Module took them to Autozone to be tested the employee told me the Ignition Module was bad and refered me to another Autozone as they did not have it in stock I picked up the part at the other store and installed it My Jeep still would not start I then removed the new Module and reinstalled the old Module and pushed it to Quinn Automotive they replaced the Crankshaft Sensor and my Jeep started and has been starting ever since My Refund request was denied

40

Lehigh Acres store i was in line for 20 min while your sales agent were all on the phone . Where i come from you help customers who are there to spend money and put potential buyers on hold when i ask why isn't anyone helping customers i was told phones come first!

40

Went into Lytle Texas store to purchase a belt for my tractor..I did know the procedure to order the belt and was looking for the belts in the store.. I asked an employee for assistance and he said you have to get in line, what line? I got in a line and waited for the next sales person which was a young lady at a cash register. I gave her the belt I needed and she turned around and showed it to a sales person in a red shirt, he responded" He,ll just have to wait in line, in front of several customers which was very rude, I felt embarrassed by his comments, I had already been in line for 5 minutes. The young lady who's name was Savanah told him I had already been waiting and he grabbed the belt and went off in to the parts area. He returned with a belt and said that was it, did not apologized for his comments and left. The young lady stated she was sorry for the incident and told me again she was sorry it happened. If this type of service continues at Auto Zone, I will take my business else where.

60

Today, I went to store # 4929 in Dunkirk, Maryland and purchased a lawn and garden battery for lawn tractor . The cashier told me when I was paying for the battery that they adding a $10.00 fee on to the purchase price as a core charge but that when we bring in the old battery from the tractor I would get the $10.00 back. We went home and took out the old battery and returned it the store a couple if hours later and they would not refund me the core charge as they said they would when I made the purchase. That is false information and lying to customers. It is a lousy way to conduct business. I'm not happy and if I don't get my $10.00 back as promised I will post a comment showing how you do business and suggest people not buy from you. I'm a senior citizen on a fixed income and your employes should not tell people they will get a refund when they bring in the old battery and then not do it. There were no other restrictions mentioned by the cashier about the refund except to return our old battery and I have witness who was with me when I made the purchase who heard the same thing so u didn't misunderstand. Please respond quickly and you should uphold the agreement of returning my $10.00 because they have the old battery

40

On March 24th, 2015, at approximately 12:41 PM, I called the Autozone automotive parts store #2238, located at 3332 Lancaster Drive NE, Salem, Oregon 97305. I spoke with Jake and made an order for several parts. The total as $97.90, transaction number 437962. Jake was very helpful and courteous. On March 25th, 2015, Jake had left a message that the parts were in and I could come and pick them up. I arrived at approximately 5 PM. It was discovered that 4 of the 8 hydraulic lifters that were ordered were not there. Jake quickly found 4 in the computer and stated he could have them first thing in the morning. I told him that it was not a problem. He apologized for the error. On March 26, 2015, at approximately 8:12 AM, I received a call from Lori who stated that the 4 lifters I had ordered were in.

She also asked that I bring my receipt. I had a doctors appointment at 5:00 PM and arrived at the store at approximately 4:27 PM. I was expecting to just come in and pick up the parts. When I arrived, I told an unidentified young man that I was there to pick up parts. I had my receipt. He just asked my name. I gave him my name. Lori (Dykema) came from the back and asked if I ordered them over the phone. I stated that I did order and pay for them over the phone and explained that when I came to pick up the order, it was missing some items and now I am here to pick up the whole order. I had my receipt still showing everything was paid for.

Lori went to the office and remained in there for over 20 minutes looking for it on the computer. I was becoming frustrated. She kept telling me that she needed to find it on the computer to make sure it was paid for. I had the receipt. Jake at this time was on lunch. Jake returned from lunch and told her it was paid for and explained what had happened the day before. Lori just shrugged her shoulders and said "I just cant let parts out without making sure there paid for." I again explained that she never asked for a receipt and I had presented the receipt in the beginning.

I work as a state investigator for Business and Consumer Services. What I saw with Lori and how I was treated as a customer, was appalling. At no time did she ever say she was sorry. Shrugging her shoulders at me like she just did not care, was hurtful. I asked her if she had ever asked me for my receipt, which I once again held up. She stated she did when I first came in. I am sure you probably have video and maybe audio. You will find that this was a complete fabrication of the facts. I asked for the parts to be returned. They wanted me to sign stating that I had received the parts before I could get a refund. I told them I was not going to sign for parts that I have not seen or picked up. She got upset and told the other gentleman. "Just put that he REFUSED TO SIGN. Whatever".

I was doing a volunteer project where we were fixing a disabled vet's Jeep since he has no legs. I had to explain to him that I would have to do the project a few days late. I will pay double the price for parts before I support a company who's employees treat people like this. Your site here makes me give at least one star for my experience. If I could, it would be 0. I will say however, Jake, who initially helped me, remained an excellent customer service representative and does his job well. He was very apologetic. I would have been happy with an apology and a discount for the problem. I did not leave the store until approximately 5:12 PM, 45 minutes later, which should have been just a couple.

I missed my appointment and a disabled vet now will have to wait. Yes, I had the parts returned. Again, with her actions and attitude, I would rather pay dealer prices for the parts. I investigate and deal with complaints daily. This was horrible. I am not sure where I will take this. I felt demeaned by her shrugging her shoulders and lack of care. I should not feel that as a customer.

40

I was given attitude Michael did not want to help me he was the only person in the front counter did not want to search a part for me this is on 3/24/15 between 7:00pm 7:30pm. Got loud with me in front of a costomer.he finally told me to go to a other autozone i asked if he could order it or have it deliver he finally called and when he said it's coming he did not clarify anything he looked at me and said what!!!! i explain to Mere Siegel a person that finally appeared that I wAs going to complaint about him I am still upset vallejo store number 5696. Micheal dedrick is very rude I want someone to contact me.

20

I took back a brake caliper with a lifetime warranty and I was told it wasn't in the computer. I took back brake pads previously and the same result. I have been a customer for close to 20 years. The store associate took care of the brake pad issue. It was different with the caliper. Different associate didn't refund my money. I'm not happy.

40

I have been calling for over an hour no one was picking up the phone. Then finally got through and the guy name Clark picked up and had me on hold for 15 minutes so I hung up and called right back and Clark picked up again and had me on his ld for another 15 minutes. I have a question to see if they have something in stock. That t is not people friendly.

60

I entered into store #2947 with my son and grandson today 4/2/14 about 11:45 am. There were about 2 – 3 customers ahead of us. We waited in line until those customers were all taken care of, which we thought was quite efficient. The cashier Name Marcus decided that he would overlook me and my 6′ 4″ son standing next in line waiting to get service. Marcus took another customer who came in the door after three people still waiting in line. Luis Laboy, the Manager was also attending another customer on another register.

As Marcus, began ringing up the last customer to come in the door before the others waiting, I said to Marcus that we are all standing in line waiting before this guy got here. Marcus replied, “That he would take care of us after he was finish with that customer. I then said to Marcus that it was not right to place someone in front of us. The customer that Marcus was attending said “Sir I’m sorry, he didn’t know we were waiting” Marcus replied, “That he already rung this guy up and all he needed to do was to slide his card through to pay for his items. Again, I said to Marcus that he knew that we were standing there before the guy came into the store.

Marcus then replied, “That if we didn’t like it that we could go to another store or somewhere else and buy parts”. Buy this time there were other people in the store, one lady standing behind me who had also been waiting said “that’s right to Marcus, you can’t take other people before those waiting. Marcus apparently didn’t like that comment either. He, (Marcus) then completed with the customer and turned to the third customer that was behind the lady and told them to come down to his register. That made us even more dissatisfied that this man working in the store representing AutoZone would have such a negative attitude while his manager Mr. Luis Laboy stood at the next register not saying anything.

As the conversation continued between the previous customer Marcus took ahead of my son and I. Marcus said to me with an overwhelming voice that the conversation was over, as though he was threating me. I said to Marcus that I was not talking to him but to the other customer that he took before me, Marcus then said “It’s over. Mr. Luis Laboy said that he would have a talk with Marcus. I said to the manager that he needs to remove Marcus because he has a very bad attitude for this business, being disrespectful, and trying to bully the customer and telling them to go elsewhere if they don’t like how (he) does things.

The customer already knows what their options are, we don’t need his kind “as in poor attitude and negative behavior pointing us to the competition. I will never return to store #2947 as long as Marcus remains working there. I was very disappointed. The manager seemed as though he was a little intimidated by Marcus conversation and attitude. Mr. Luis Laboy did apologize for Marcus behavior and attitude and completed our interest for coming to AutoZone.

60

I was asked for a gurity fee by one of the employees at your Memorial Drive Stone Mountain, Georgia store. I was really shocked and afended by this, I did speak with one of your other sales men about the matter, he reassured me he would speak with the guy who, asked me for a gurity fee and he would also talk to the store manager.

 

60

To whom it may concern Didn’t know who to address this email too. I just wanted to thank the people at autozone for helping me and my family out a few weeks ago. My wife’s mother passed away in Worcester ma. Unfortunately I was too sick to travel with them. My daughter and wife made the trip it was a bad time in our lives .

After the funeral they were heading back to Tennessee on the turn pike when they realized that there turn signals were not working. They pulled over at a Rest stop and I called the nearest autozone from Tennessee . I talked to the manager Al i think was his name my wife said he looked like hulk hogan. Lol.

He assured me that he would help them and all would be ok. When my family finally found the store. 510 Parker st Springfield ma They went in the store and my wife said they were exstreamly bussy
Al checked the car and told my daughter the bulbs were good and there were no blown fusses and that it was the flasher that went bad and that he wouldn’t be able to change it because it was barried under the dash.

My wife who is already upset due to losing her mother was now panicking. she called me and she was hesterical. she let me talk to him and he reassured me that he would still help them and would make sure they went home safe He called a garage around the corner and got the owner of jeans to replace it . My daughter and wife in the big city wouldn’t never be able to find jeans. So he had one of his drivers his name was Wayne escort them to the shop.

Jeans fixed the flasher and my family was able to get back on the road safe and sound. Being sick and helpless to help them I am so glad you people have amazing employees like that .My family never bought anything from them that day but yet they went out of there way to help us I Thank you guys. We will be loyal customers for a long time .

James Johnson

40

I stopped in at the Elizabethtown,Kentucky autozone on Mullberry street to ask about some lawnmower blades to fit my riding lawnmower. The guy that waited on me whose name was David Wells didn’t act like he wanted to sell me anything. He didn’t act like he had even heard of a riding mower with 42″ inch deck on it. Instead of causeing a scene I left the store very angry saying to myself I would never go back in that store again where I have been a good customer, also I am going to spread the word to all my friends and co-workers about that particular store.

60

First off I’am a Long time Loyal customer of auto zone but recently I went there with my Die hard Gold battery to get tested. I asked if they could put a test to it to see if it is a completely dead battery they said they would do it later and come back in a hour. I did upon my arrival they said my battery is completely dead. They would not take a charge so I took my battery back to Sears where I purchased it under warranty and the battery took a complete charge it ended up to be perfectly fine. I almost was sold a $90.00 battery at autozone I really hope they get some one who knows how to test up there it is bad business in my opinion to give false info.

60

your oil and filter sales add is written in large red letters 19.99 but when you get to the counter the price is 23.99 and when a customer complains they are then shown in small print 50 times smaller than the red sales letters how it cost more for a filter that will fit your car.

Now you may think this is a real slick way to sale your product but myself and anyone who will listen knows this is switch and bate at it’s best. I’am sure whoever looks at this complaint does not give a crap about this but I do and will buy all my automovtive supplies at other auto stores or Wallmart.

I have contacted the Better Business Borrow to see what else I can do. If you think having this site to vent complaints is all that is needed to make customers happy your wrong.My only power of complaint is to spend my money elsewhere and try to get others to do the same.Is that long enough for you?

20

On 1/19/2012 I went to auto zone to purchase a part which was not in stock, it was a VDP order(SPECIAL ORDER).That is fine.Parts person tells me that it will be in the next day 1-20-2012..I said ok lets order.I called next day it didnt come in.Fine. Following day 22nd same answer but with a run around from 2nd sales person.Third sale person said vdp orders come in in three days. I told him my reciept says est. arrive date 1/20/2012.He said around the 24th.Had I known that it would of taken so long I wouldnt have placed the order in the first place.

What fustrates me even more is that the attitude auto zone employees have towards customers is ” You need me I dont need you.”To make matters worse, I got called today on 1/23/2012 at 430pm to tell me to pick up the part. I went to pick up part.As I was walking out of store and I noticed the box looked like someone had stomped it.Long story short while still in the parking lot, I opened the box, part was bent and broken. So I went back into the store and inform the parts person that the part was damaged. His reply was:” If you return it its going to take longer for the other part to come in.”

No apologies of any sort.Sales person didnt even bother to inspect part.Just told another sales person to give me a refund of $139.71.
I am so upset with the poor attitude these Auto Zone salesmen. had towards me the customer that they have lost my business plus the bussiness of 30 of my friends!

40

We were using auto zone for parts for my sons car and the parts they so call garantee is not true. They sell defective parts and give you a run around on replacement. For an example, we bought a battery for his car and it did not last more than three months. Took it back to them and wanted a new one and was told they had to charge it. so they charged the battery and said if it dies again they would give him another one. three months down the road again the battery died. so my son took it back and they gave him another battery.

don’t you know the battery died three months down the road. for one thing the battery was not the battery for his car. it was a smaller battery that would not last long. if they noticed the battery they took was larger then the one they gave us. anyone knows that if you give a large battery the battery you replace should be the same size. being a female i know that much. i did’t take it back for the second time because they were not interested in solving the problem the first time.

we took it to another place and received the right size and a battery that would last more then three months. if you want to please custmers you don’t give them a run around give them what they paid for. needless to say not shopping there anymore for anything. this is not the first time dealing with a situation from them and it is the last.

20

I went into the Big Rapids Michign store to buy a new pair of headlights.I chose a pair based on the “Rebate” offered. I went home and printed out the rebate form only to find out that I needed to BUY a second product!!!!! The staff said nothing about the rebate at all or rebate requirements noor did the online ad for the product, only after digging did I learn of this very deceptive tactic. I am returning the headlights and get my money back and not shop at Autozone again. I have been a loyal customer for over 15 years but this deception is a deal breaker.

20

me, my fiance, and our 3 little girls were headed home after a long weekend trip to chicago. while stuck in rush hour my service engine light came on and my battery meter was acting up. i pulled off the interstate asap and stopped at the joliet autozone to get a battery and alternator diagnosis. sure enough it was the alternator which was still under warranty through autozone. i told the guy i was 4-5 hours from home. he then tells me that i wont have any problem making it home, just to not shut off the vehicle just to be safe. i dont know why i did but i took this mans advice.

not 20 miles down the interstate we were broke down along side the road with my hazards becoming dangerously dim while traffic was whizzing right by us in the dark. i feared for my family’s safety. a state trooper finaly arrives an hour later and shortly after the tow truck. we were dropped off in an unfamiliar place at a crappy motel. the next morning i had to walk 3 miles to the auto shop to take that alternator to the nearest autozone to get my free replacement so the mechanic could install it.

oh and while im running around that town trying to get my family back on the road, my 2 year old daughter had come down with something and was sick and vomiting all morning. auto repair + tow + motel stay + extra meals + time off of work= $600! that autozone man costed me about $600 and jeopardized the safety of my family. if he would have at least mentioned to me that they loan out tools then i would have just fixed it there myself. its a 20 min job.

20

9 Months ago I bought a transmission from Auto Zone. It was supposed to be a reman. from Movarous. I was told it would take about 2 weeks to arrive. 6 weeks and several phone calls later my transmission finally came. Instantly I noticed the heat shield on the bell housing was not there and the bottom of the trans was shaped slightly different, telling me that it isn’t the exact transmission that I had. I was told by Auto Zone that it was the same and that I didn’t really need the shield anyway. I guess dodge engineers are stupid for putting parts on cars that are completely unnecessary, or Auto Zone is FULL OF IT.

When purchasing the transmission, I asked if all the sensors and shifter arms and such would be on the new one. Auto Zone told me they would be. Well thank god my core trans. hadn’t left the store yet, because ALL THE PARTS I NEEDED HAD TO BE REMOVED FROM MY OLD ONE. When taking the parts off of my core at the store, they were very rude to me because the delivery driver was waiting on me to get my core on the truck. I told them I had been waiting for 6 weeks for this transmission, and that they would just have to wait 5 min for me to finish. After that, a smart mouthed lady that checks in the trucks told me my transmission had been setting there for 3 weeks like I had just forgot to pick it up. I know for a fact that it wasn’t but she insisted on being rude to me anyway.

After I installed it, I noticed fluid leaking from the rear seal. My mechanic explained to me that there was a small ventalation hole in the seal that was supposed to be facing up. SURE ENOUGH, the seal was upside down and installed incorrectly from the factory. This cost me a new seal and some labor, not a huge deal but still not right. 9 months later, the transmission is really screwed up. Yesterday, after reaching the speed of 50 or so, the transmission wouldn’t shift back into first when coming to a stop. It was taking off in 2nd gear and making alot of winding noises. Today I tried to drive it to town to get it looked at and it started to come out of gear when reaching 3rd.

I paid about $1500 for the transmission 9 months ago and now it seems to be worthless. I have been told before with previous concerns with the transmission that Auto Zone would check into it AND NO ONE EVER CALLED ME BACK. I don’t know about other locations, but in my opinion, most of the people at the Marion IL location should be fired. If they do decide to warranty my problem, I’m still going to pay out about $300 to get the new one put in. But I’m not holding my breath for any help out of them.

Thanks for nothing!

40

7951 Owasso Expressway, Owasso OK. 74055. The shift manager is lacking professionalism. I used to go into this store of ten because its close to my house. Today August 30th 2011 as I was walking in a delivery driver was standing by the front yelling and cussing at that manager. This was in front of everyone going into the store. I walked up to the counter and the employee behind the counter was on the phone arguing with someone about the situation that delivery had caused. The was one customer in front of me but the employee was still talking on the phone.

The employee on the phone told the guy that he would get back to you in a second, the customer said OK. When he finnaly got off the phone he started clearing off the counter and stocking the shelf and never offered help. The manager walked back in an even offered to help. The lack of help is very common from this manager. I have of been treated this way on multiple occasions and I swore I would never go back and I get over it and I would be back. We’ll its official I will never step back in there. I have rewards credit totaling $20.00 to $25.00..

By this time I decided to leave and the delivery driver had just got back in her personal truck and put it in reverse and spun heading in the direction of an older gentalmen and you could tell he was scarred. Then I watcher he fly out into the traffic.. The delivery driver was a blonde female with a very nasty month..

60

My alternator went out. So i had purchased on at junkyard and bought it to autozone to be tested. My battery died once we pulled in lot. So we asked cld we borrow tools for 10 mins so we cld change alternators while they charge battery. We were @ first told 30 mins to charge. That turned into 45 to an hour when we took it inside. The manager said no you cant do that here. Ok but you all can pop hoods take off parts in the parking lot. Now i have to stand here and wait with my car in the heat for an hour. I have a major health condition. I have spent a lot of money over the years with you to be treated like this. You will lose my business on this.

 

40

Auto Zone located in Mulberry, FL. There is a Rep there who is very rude, no tact at all. He is non-American, perhaps India, not sure. Call to price some items one day and when I arrived to the store he quoted me a different price. I told him that it was not fair and he told me that they are in business to make money not lose it. One of the most unprofessional things I’d ever heard coming from an employee’s mouth…not matter how true it is. He said in such a distasteful way as if he could care less about me being a customer. Others have complained about him as well. People should stay home if they don’t like their job or customer management. He needs to be FIRED!

60

I had bought some brake pads in 2007 at Autozone. We have gone less than 15,000mi in 4 years. The pads started to squeal loudly. I went to store Autozone #2517 in Santa Fe N.M. As a matter of fact, I worked there for 5 years as a CSM. Besides all that, that day they could not sell a thing because the whole computer system was down. I was advised to go to the newer store on Airport Rd. I had no problems having the pads exchanged. even purchased new rotors. The problem is this; after doing the job. A few weeks later, they started to squeal loud!!! I checked them and cleaned everything.

I was frustrated and bought a set at another place. That solved it. I took the bad one back. The Autozone mngr. could not find the warranty listed. My family have a huge listing of parts bought at Autozone. TOO BAD customer service is not what it used to be.All the frustration for a $20.00 set of brake pads.

20

I work for Auto Zone. When I started working for AZ the DM and I agreed on my pay. While in training my pay came off the Regional office payroll. After 2 months training in a store they had no where to put me so I went from one store to another helping out and also drove 4 hours away (one way) to help open a new store . Now, all this store to store was not part of training, I offered to do this to show how valuabe I could be for the company.I had now been working for Auto Zone approx. 6-7 months. After helping to open the new store AZ wanted to place me in a pernment store. I agreed.

The next thing I new was they reduced my pay over $10,000 a year without telling me any thing.I noticed it on my pay stub. After complianting to the Division Manager I was told there was nothing they would do. In other words if I wanted tho work acepted it and be quite. I was also told they would pay for my mileage and food expense while traveling. Well, to start with they did not want to pay mileage from store to store.They fianlly did but the large expense (over $500.00 from traveling ) to the new store they have no record of me filing and still haven’t reminburst me.

The Divison Manager remembers submitting it. They tell me to call the office, well I did the call was a recording just to say they have no way for tracking my expensive. I’m still working on this. All I have been told is Auto Zone is not a employee orientd based company. My thought are they need to be employee oriented because that’s where the dollar starts. Also. the store manager wanted me to take a book home and read it on my own time. The book ” How to become a better Manager”. Anyway I tolded him no I would read it a work, now ever time I suggest something at the store about business his responce is if you would read the book bla bla bla.

I will not take the book home own my time and read it for the company. I ask you is this a company you want to work for? I have 20 years of service in this type of business.Yes I could learn somethings from reading this book. I think they need to read the book of HONORING there agreement. O I forgot to say the Division Manage has been demoted to store manager but the new division manager doesn’t seem to want to honor the agreemant either.

20

Anyone thinking of buying a car part from Autozone on line should consider choosing another company. Placed an order for a part and their website states they they will notify you of shipment within 2 days. After 4 days and no email, I contacted the company. Found that despite their promises, that the part was not in stock and that they had no information on how long it would take. Locally I could order the part and have it in hand within 3 days or less. After spending 2 hours on the phone and talking with 6 different people in the Memphis Office for Autozone, I found that none were customer friendly to offer a solution to the problem.

The other problem is several of the Autozone employees only spoke minimal english and had to be asked to repeat information. Everyone pointed the finger at someone else and finally when talking to a supervisor found the supervisor had no idea how to handle the situation. The training is lacking and I would never recommend anyone to use the Internet for this company. You time and money is better spent supporting your local economy where the owners of the local store want to keep you as a customer, not someone several thousand miles away that could care less about your order and is anxious to get off the telephone so they don’t have to answer any questions.

I have seen 4th graders that could handle the problem better than what these people did.

60

I went to autozone today and wanted a simple Transmission filter for my 2002 FORD f150 4×4 5.4 motor. They were very nice and was very sure they were selling the correct part # FL 435. I drove 15 miles home and drained the oil from the trany and the filter was 2 time larger than i needed. So I called the AZ store and they said the computer says they sold me the correct part. I removed the old filter and drove 15 miles to show them that the computer was WRONG. The problem is they will not correct the computer and this is not the first time this has happened. So the bottom line is if you go to Autozone for parts. Don’t trust them or their computer, take the old part with you. Autozone cost me a hour down time and 30 mile round trip and about $ 5 bucks in gas.

By the way this autozone was in marion Ohio. Note; not all autozones have the same prices, a vw diesel battery was $20 cheeper in marion ohio az, than the az in delaware, Ohio. Looks like autozone is not a company you can trust. Shop around people.

20

I was in Autozone today after some parts and couldn’t believe the language coming out of all the employees mouths. It was really wild it didn’t matter who was standing there, they just kept using foul and curse words like nobody was around. I can’t believe a company like autozone and management would allow this kind of stuff to go on constantly. You’d like that they would show some customer respect, then again I think that kind of customer service is dead today. So instead of praise they will get my complaints here and elsewhere, plus get this autzone, I won’t go back again. Sincerely a pissed consumer from the Cheyenne, Oklahoma Autozone.

60

Today i went to auto zone on Silverado Ranch in Las Vegas, Nv. I went through the line with a product. I was not waited on in order of arrival in line. I was told there are two lines. No one was at the cashier’s counter. Two people walked up and were waited on first. The problem is this: The last time i was there I went to the counter with a product and was told to get back in line. A line I already went through with no one there to help me. So, I was told two different things on two occasions. I left the product and left auto zone. I will not be back. I was spending over $100 per week between personal and limousine service parts at auto zone. Bob Leger would never run a store like this.

Have feedback for AutoZone?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!