Apria Healthcare Customer Service
Rated 1.52 of 5 Stars
Based on 23 Complaints

Contact Apria Healthcare Corporate

Toll free phone number:

Welcome to the Apria Healthcare complaints department brought to you by HissingKitty. Experienced poor customer service? We make it easy to file a formal complaint against Apria Healthcare online. Simply use our free form and your feedback will be instantly forwarded for review. Need to contact the Apria Healthcare corporate office? We have the mailing address, phone number, and email address listed below.

Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Apria Healthcare Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Apria Healthcare headquarters address

    Mailing address needed.

  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    Toll-free number pending.

  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+

  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Health Insurance



Top Apria Healthcare Complaints

Browse more than 23 reviews submitted so far

100

the walker d oesn;t lock all the way and seems loose on one side..Not a complaint just finding out what to do .I feel unsafe when I stand or sit.

20

My wife, Jun Ma, had extensive cancer surgery at MD Anderson in Houston this past summerer (June 2018). We live in Oklahoma but needed to remain in Houston 4 months. It seems when the hospital and Apria set an account, claims were submitted to BCBSTX, rather than our provider BCBSOK. We were told at the time that insurance would cover cost 100%, as we had met our out-of-pocket expense for the year. We did not hear from Apria until near the end of 2018, billing us for services in July of 2018. I have spoken with BCBSOK and Apria several times concerning claims.I have been told many possible reasons for the mix up: claims should have been filed with BCBSOK , not BCBSTX, claims may have had wrong code number, claim was not pre-autherized, etc. Each time I have tried to communicate these possible errors, Apria and BCBSOK seem to be understanding but nothing has been resolved. I received a letter from a collection agent, on behalf of Apria, stating futher action would be taken if we do not pay bill. I again contacted Apria and was assured the claim would be resubmitted with proper text. My wife's "Quality of Life" is terrible, she can not swallow, can not speak, has a trach tube for breathing, a PEG tube for eating, and does not want to live. I do not need additional stress of billing due to inability of Apria to file proper claims! Seems one hand does not know what the other is doing!

20

I had done some research on portable versus house concentrators, I used one for travel, and I fell in love with it it was quieter and easier to use. I had spoken to Apria personnel if I could replace the household one with the portable and if there would be any extra expenses, their answer was it shouldn't change and now I am receiving bills for the new portable after they took the house concentrator and I have to pay for the next 36 months all over again if they would have told me this from the beginning I would have not changed from a household concentrated to a portable. Now I don't have a choice I have to pay monthly which creates a burden, and if I was to change back to the household concentrator I would still have to pay another 36 months this is I'm not good practice for people who have health conditions like me, information is the key seems like nobody knows what they're doing. I have spoken to my insurance company and there is nothing they can do about it this is a rip-off

20

I have had nothing but headaches using Apria. I chose to stop using Apria and per a phone call in November 2018 I was assured all was cleared I paid the last bill.

Now it is April 2019 and I am receiving another bill. There billing is backed up beyond repair. It takes months to get an answer and then it is still not a correct answer.

Their customer service is offshore in the Philippines where you can't get a straight answer or reach the same department let alone speak with the same person to get a straight answer. Horrific service all round.

20

The inability of your Customer Service department to know what information is needed when a customer requests a CPAP compliance report.

It took 2 days and speaking with 4 agents before I got someone who knew what was required, i.e., model, model number, serial number. I was ready on my first call to provide all the CPAP machine information. The first agent never asked. Finally, someone realized it was an "OLD" machine. I could have told them this fact on the first phone call.
You obviously have a lack of customer service training and an inability to communicate your information needs from your customers.

If you had competition, they'd eat your lunch.

20

I have tried everything why does it take so long to get oxygen delivery. last order was suppose to be delivered 3/28/ 19 received phone call at 9:00PM that it would not be hear would be here Fri. the 29th. Called Fri. morning they said would be delivered between 5:30 and 8:30. I called at 9PM they said would not be delivered until Monday or Tuesday. this is crazy. How do you stay in business. I would like someone to explain why every oxygen order is this way. Thank You Robert Mace (708) 717-9237

20

CPAP machine order cancellation error

1, Dr. Mehran Farid-Moayer placed an order for ResMed CPAP with efficacy date recorder, Heated humikdifier with heater tubing and PAP interface etc. on March 25, 2019.
2, I emailed a CPAP return receipt on the morning of March 29, 2019.
3, On the afternoon of March 29, 2019 I was told by your Machine Department that;
a, Wait for return receipt.
b, a minute later my order was cancelled.
c, after my complaint on the phone, I was told that the order is reactivated.
d), wait for another 5 days for pick up.
4, I complain that;
1) The delay of pick up of order time.
2) The wrong cancellation of order.
5, I also complain that 4 years ago your company failed to fulfill my order sent by Dr. Mehran Farid-Moayer (Pacific Pulmonary delivered the CPAP machine and all necessary accessories at the same day upon receipt of order).

20

I purchased a Resmed Airsence 10 cpap machine from Apria in April 2014. They are billing me $151.29 for the humidifier, that is supposed to be included with the machine. They are billing me 1124.61 for the cpap machine itself, for a total charge of $1275.90. You can buy this machine w/humidifier online for $758.00. They are ripping people off and there billing is impossible to read. Reporting them to the BBB next. The insurance code for this machine is E0601. They started out billing me 25.25 + 58.91 per mo0nth, then switched to 107.42 per month. I guess they like to keep you confused as to what you are being billed for. I will never deal with them again.

20

My husband ws a patient at Wynscape Rehabalition company. They order equipment from Apria for my husband rehab at home. Namely, a hospital bed and a lift to get him out of bed. the delivery was ok. They proclaimed they did not have the matteress that was ordered. They called to let me know that they was brin ging a replacement. They said as soon as they find the matteress that was ordered they would bring it out. That never happened. They would call and give a date they would deliver it, but it was never delivered. My husband was taken back to the hospital and released heir equipment on Hospice. The hospic staff called to let them know they were bringing in their equipment and ask if they would be able to pick utheir equipmentp theirs. I also called and ask them if they would be able to pick up the equipment, They gave me a time and never showed up. I called four (4) times and they never came. 9am 1pm. I will not use their service ever again nor will I recommend Apria's company. I am still waiting for them to pick up. Apria company does not have integrity. I am very disappointed.

20

I am a Kaiser Permanente member. In November I received a new CPAP machine. It failed. Monday am I called and was told that the local Redmond, WA office was busy and had no one who could see me all week but that someone would call me that day. No one called. Tuesday I called and after twenty minutes on the phone the representative advised me that the the Redmond office opinion was that they were entitled 48 hours to respond. No call on tuesday. Wednesday afternoon called again phone rep was unable to get through to Redmond. Offered to let me speak to a supervisor. Waited over ten minutes on hold for the supervisor. Rep then comes back on line saying supervisor is speaking to Redmond, confirmed my phone number and said I would be contacted. No one called. Learned that the Redmond, WA office phone is answered in Kansas.

20

Have been trying to get replacement supplies for over a month, called 5 to 6 times to get different answers and the runaround, asked to speak to supervisor, was told unavailable but would call me back, no call. I am very disgusted and if you are not going to deliver as you said, I will be asking for a new company to supply.

20

I had this company in CO for tens or more I moved to CA I called apria for oxygen they gave it to me , but then told me my insurance is not same like CO so I had to find my own company , new here I don't know how got help where I could , they want their stuff back or pay I have money I know they could help with that so my stuff was pick up Dec. 20, 2018 I have no oxygen

80

For the last 4months I had first a c pap, and then a bi pap unit. Thy did not work for me. I have been a c pap user for twenty years successfully.
My existing unit broke which caused me to get another sleep study, and pursue a new unit. I went six times to Apria in Elmsford New York, and dealt with Gene Santiago. Although he tried to make it work I tried 5 different masks. I heard every excuse in the world, and told after that I was putting the mask on wrong. ( Really ). The end result was to return both units. Question: Who is responsible if I should die in my sleep? I would like someone from Apria to contact me
to give me an alternative. Anthony Liccardi cell # 914-522-5677- Home 845-429-2689.

20

I was with this company years ago. Had to change from the company I was with back to Apria. My doctors office and I have been so stressed out over trying to get equipment. The company had been faxed all scripts and patients needs. I Was transferred from person to person and told different things each time. Then told scripts weren't sent but magically appeared! Ask for manager and he sent me to wrong dept in stead of dealing with the issue on hand! Once this is done being set up. I will be looking for another company. I am having this issue now I can only image whats to come! All I hear are nothing but complaints about Apria. This company is managed horribly! I am busy caring for my child on a ventilator. I should not have to deal with such incompetence. Don't contact me just reevaluate your company. Fix the issues and go and read your complaints!

20

"I have been trying for more than 2 months now to get a CPAP machine and supporting supplies. More than 20 phone calls. They keep saying the documents sent by the doctor are not sufficient. Then I have the doctor send other docs.

Then they say it's OK now and I will get a call to confirm order status. Order is under"validation". No call ever takes place.

Then I call back and am told the documents are still insufficient.

This loop was repeated five (5) times since August !

I finally went to the doctor's office, and personally checked that Apria's requirements were met and docs faxed. This still did not solve the problem!

I finally asked for a supervisor. None available... Was told one would call back. Did not happen...

Never seen anything like this. Third world level of competence and service.
2 months of bad sleeping because of this insanity. This is negligence IMHO."

20

My previous company ceased its New Mexican operations, and I was forced to choose Apria. Since then orders have NEVER been properly fulfilled. Requested items are continually being sent or are incompatible with my machine. One order was never sent, but I'm sure the insurance was billed and subsidizes your continuing mistakes. There is only so much I can do other than bring said CPAP machine to the Apria office which is a 150-mile round trip. I have so many incompatible hoses in my bedroom it looks like a snake pit. Items never requested have sent on three consequitive occasions, and, of course my patience has snapped. I have contacted your Santa Fe rep several times with less than satisfactory results and know of no other choice than to move out of state where I can deal with a company other than the company from hell.. I have repeatedly asked for the telephone number or her superior or district rep and was repeated told there was none. FYI, I found this board totally independent of the help she did not give me.

Sincerely
Dr. T.C. Grove
575-756-1517

20

Billed for 8 years for 100.00 on sleep apnia machine covered 100% by my Aetna Health Insurance. Links on website do not work, I am never able to get a hold of a live operator on toll free number. There has been NO SERVICE or follow-up from Apria in 8 years. I had to purchase another machine from another source outright. I've lodged complaints with Georgia Dept of Law as well as Better Business Burear. STOP BILLING ME

20

I have been using Apria Healthcare for 2 years now and when called Customer Service they set up an appointment to see one of the sleep specialists at Apria Healthcare in Worcester, MA (local office). I was under the impression that I would go in and have someone to help me get the right equipment. But when I walked in, there was a lady that just had me go over the paperwork and she handed me my supplies. I then told her I was there to see their sleep specialist.

She told me that their specialist isn't in. I was very upset due to the fact that they didn't even fit me for my mask, just gave me one. Then I went home tried out the mask and felt that it didn't work/fit right and that I wanted another one. So I called the Customer Service back again and they set me up for another visit to their office and again just gave me another mask without fitting me. So off I went again home. I then went to see my pulmonary doctor and he prescribed me full face mask.

So for a third visit to the office. I again was told that I would see the specialist to make sure its the right fit and mask. When I got to the office they (staff) were in a meeting. So I sat in the waiting area. And the same lady I always see there came out and gave me a mask and said this is the one for you. Put it up to my face and then gave it to me without even testing to make sure it was the right one.

I feel that this office is not professional at all. I have insurance that pays for these supplies and you only have a certain time limit to exchange but after you even exchange once they meaning the office tells you you need a new prescription for a new mask.When if in the first place was fitted properly for the right mask I wouldn't have to go through this process.

20

Apria are refusing to help my mother in law with her oxygen she has only had it for 2 1/2 years so they need to replace her oxygen cause if she dies there will be a wrongful death lawsuit on them.

20

I have been on hold today for over 1 1/2 hours with the Apria customer service number and am still on going into the fourth hour. The first time I talked to somebody about my problem after being on hold 30 minutes. I then called back two hours later to tell you about what blue cross told me. I was on hold thirty minutes and then cut off. I then called back 45 minutes ago and after being on hold over 35 minutes was cut off again.

I called back again and am currently on hold going on ten minutes. The problem is serious and someone in a supervisory position needs to call me. I tried another # and a mechanical voice said they were not taking any calls. Has the company imploded? This is way over the top.

40

I am expected to receive a CPAP machine by Fed Ex from Temecula, Ca. I called the Temecula office to see if I could just come in and get it since I'm only about 25 minutes away from the local office where I could pick it up. By FedEx it will take 3-5 days for me to get it. I called the Temecula office 2 times o try to arrange for me to pick it up but to no effort was I given help. This is an important machine to me and in the past I have had trouble with FedEx deliveries from Apria Healthcare, I live in a mobile home park with about 700 homes. I see no reason why I could not pick it up myself and save me having to stay home all day waiting for Fed Ex?

40

Apria Healthcare keeps sending me bills to pay a balance that my insurance company Humana tells me that I do not owe you this. I have called and written to you about this and I do not get any satisfaction. The people that phone me from Apria customer service do not seem to understand English. I am changing insurance carrier in the new year and would like to get this straightened out before then. Please straighten this out from the corporate side.

80

My sister suffered from sleep apnea and was suggested to go in for CPAP machine. We consulted physicians at Apria Health care and they are truly a relief. The customer care are the best and very caring. They understand the exact requirement and keep us updated about every fact and procedures about the machine. Apria Health care are really one of the best in health care industries and keep in mind the requirements of patients and make products pertaining to this. I suggest people suffering with such problems to contact Apria Health care.

Have feedback for Apria Healthcare?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!