Aldi Customer Service
Rated 1.82 of 5 Stars
Based on 225 Complaints

Contact Aldi Corporate

Toll free phone number: 630-879-8100

Need to contact Aldi? The best customer service number is 630-879-8100. If you wish to contact them by mail in the United states, mark the letter Attention: Customer Service to 1200 N. Kirk Rd., Batavia, Illinois 60510.

You can also contact Aldi corporate headquarters through an email form here on their Aldi US site. The company is also active on social media. So, if you do not get a response by phone or email you can connect with them on Twitter or on their Facebook page.

The founders of Aldi were Karl and Theo Albrecht, would probably not have imagined that the brand would become so successful. They took over their mother's store in Essen, Germany in 1946 and now own over 9,600 stores in 18 countries between the Aldi, Aldi Nord, Aldi Süd, and Trader Joe's chains.

The two brothers split the company into the Aldi Nord and Aldi Süd divisions that have operated separately since 1966 while maintaining the Aldi name and reputation for cheap goods. Common issues with Aldi relate to rude employees, spoiled food, and poor management.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Aldi Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Aldi headquarters address

    • 1200 N Kirk Rd
    • Batavia
    • IL
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    630-879-8100
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A
  • Customer service hours

    8am-5pm CST, 5 days a week

Browse reviews of other Supermarkets



Top Aldi Complaints

Browse more than 225 reviews submitted so far

20

I had a very ugly situation happen in one of your stores last week spoke with customer service three times was told I would receive a phone call still haven't heard anything Im thinking about going legal due to the situation that happen I would like a call 402 612 3540 or an email back of someone I can talk to about this situation

20

I have done approximately 90% of my business with Aldi in the past especially when you opened the store on Weaver Blvd in Weaverville. But in the past year it has really gone down hill with the quality of your produce and items you have discontinued to carry. Now I am doing less than 10% of my grocery shopping with you because of this. I bought a watermelon for the 4th of July but when we cut it was as green as it could be. I had already thrown the ticket away so they would not refund me my money so I went to Ingles and bought one. From now on I am going to spend very little with you and will get the lump of my groceries at Ingles and Walmart. I have had to take back onions, cantaloupes, cabbage, lettuce, vegetable shorting, butter milk, chicken wings, stew beef just to name a few items. This is really uncalled for. The produce is frozen half the time and rotten the other half. Pet has forgotten how to make butter milk, it is nothing now but soured milk. I'm not the only one around Weaverville that is complaining about this..I'm sure your business is bound to be dropping because the parking lot is only half full at any given time and it used to be packed with people parking at Auto Zone and Saxby's next door.

20

16.39 hrs .. Saturday June 15th .. Palm Coast Florida
Trying to return a faulty product approached first member of staff who was completing a checkout before closing the till. She (Kristen) said I would have to get in line at one of the open checkouts, I explained that I had already lined up once and simply wanted an exchange (receipt in hand) she repeated instruction to get in line elsewhere, I asked her if she could do it as she had just closed the checkout " No" was the very abrupt reply "if you want it changing out you need to get in line" were here exact words (witnessed by other shoppers) in fact the elderly lady that had just been server remarked how rude that was !. I asked to speak with a manager, she snapped back "I am the manager" and with that she stood up and quickly walked away leaving me standing still with the faulty product, 5 minutes or so passed and she did not return, clearly very intentional. I spotted my partner being checked out at another till and passed the item and receipt to her when it was correctly dealt with and exchanged. Upon leaving she miraculously reappeared and re-opened her checkout, as I passed I made it clear that I was very unhappy and indeed embarrassed with the whole incident and I felt that she acted disgracefully and entirely disrespectful certainly not behavior or service I would expect from a manager, I told he I would certainly be making a complaint " Go ahead, I have been here for 5 years what do you think they will do" was the shouted reply as I left. this of course attracted the attention of other shoppers adding to my humiliation and embarrassment, there are many outlets in our city I most certainly do not need to go to this branch of Aldi to be spoken to in such a very rude, aggressive and dismissive nature and the whole incident rightly requires being bought to your attention, generally the staff there are excellent but one bad apple clearly does spoil the barrel and on this occasion this member of staff falls woefully below what I expect as a customer and indeed woefully below any reasonable standard of common decency.
This incident was witnessed by the elderly lady aforementioned who is happy to collaborate my experience as is a further Shopper who gave her name as Mrs Brodeur who was disturbed enough by the incident to provide her name and address (9 Zeolite Place Palm Coast) ...
Terry@thesumpters.net

20

Purchased a prawn cocktail today at the aldi store at anniesland Glasgow it was the most disgusting food I have ever tasted! It might be a good idea to have them tasted before inflicting this rubbish on your customers

20

aldi store in new haven on foxon blvd need add wifi for public there is bad connection more harder for instacart shoppers cant open items list

20

As regular, previously satisfied purchasers of Aldi Green Thai Curry Packs, we purchased one at Aldi in Glenrothes yesterday. Although the flavour was as normal and it was prepared as usual, there were many small pieces of lemon grass fibre in the sauce. I had to pick 20-30 pieces out of my mouth, and got two lodged in my gums, necessitating removal with tweezers. It was a most unpleasant eating experience and I would be reluctant to try this product again.

20

hi, at 3,oclock today I went to aldi in Stalybridge and drove round the car park for 15 minutes to try and park because all the mums park there to pick the kids up from school which is rediciculous they should be fined for that so I had to go out of my way to tescos which cost me more money as its more expensive parents shouldn't be aloud to park there its wrong so its cost me more in petrol and more in expense in shopping as I had to go to Tesco and got less for my money,

20

I bought two pineapples there rotton on inside.. Paid 1.89 each

80

This is the second time at the Aldi's, 14654 Manchester Rd Ballwin Mo., I have not punched in money back and I am given money and they say they cannot return the money to register. This is unreal. Why can't you take money back if I did not request it. No good business.

20

The store on burton road LS11, Regarding the poor service, when they open and close tills every 5 mins , it’s a joke been in quiet few times there always a queue, soon as they close a till 2 mins later there reopening one again , been in there before there more staff filling shelves why there only one serving , I walked out of there a good few times and know others who done the same , I don’t think the service is 100% I seen a security collecting baskets , did not realise that was part of his job as well, not surprised shoplifters run out and get away ,

20

Dear Sir Madam

I a man 53 old I am disabled many problems of Illness walk with walk stick

I was in the queue to pay my shopping a girl she was behind me she is adult
she told me you will have to move your shopping I told her why I told her the
treadmill it's automatic she pushed forcibly two time

why you push my item like that’s the third time she pushed my item when she
pushed my shopping she smashed my bottle of yoghurt after manager he came
and he asked the lady's apology for that.

and he told me to go out.

and the girl she took all my shopping on the floor in front of the cashier and the
manager

he pushed me out and he's lifting me from behind I can not take those hands off
he's very hard he hurts a lot and hurts humbly in front

of the people the girl who has thrown away my shopping she went on doing their
shopping and

It forbids me to continue my shopping and not to enter in-store Aldi continue my
shopping

he grabbed me from behind and push out and the girl they call the police I
speak to the Police and I explained the situation

right to go shopping ALDI and the girl she did the shopping and she goes away and
no one in the store did talk to her

was mistreating and humiliating

All times I made shopping from the store

I am very tired, I am a sick person I am walking with a cane I have diabetes and
blood pressure my arm operation

that's what the Aldi store has to do Tottenham was humbling and push out of
store, like what I'm not guilty of and I'm not the culprit why he did not stop the girl
and why he's sorry for her how I'm attacked by this girl and it's me he's letting me
out of the store what's not legal

and I'm waiting for your answer to this problem.
I am hurt inside my body at my age and beard that I wear it

humiliating for a thing I'm not doing

in front of everyone

he humiliated me he lifted me he threw me out, I worried and pissed tired I'm
shaking, when I think what happened I'm shaking

I would like the damage of the incident

all repair what the law says about it was humble and he has no right to touch me
and I did not break anything and I have nothing and I was abused and
discriminate

I would like damage for the problem, aggression, humiliation, discriminate

Regards

20

I have been buying BERG cocktail Frankfurt from Aldi in Mandurah for the past 12 months, They are the best of all brands, unfortunately now I have bought them for the past 3 weeks and they are the worst I have ever tasted from any brand, they are very tasteless and the Frankfurt sausages are too thick which obviously something has changed either in the mixture or how they are made, they appear to be the same thickness as the hot dogs. Previously you use to get 20 in pack but now only 17 that is how much thicker they have become.

I have been recommending these to people who never even visit Aldi but now I don't think I want to feel I am recommending something as bad as these Frankfurts

Regards
Anne

40

For the past few weeks, the Aldi located at 7609 New Hampshire Ave, Adelphi, MD 20783 has had problems with their freezers. Specifically the ones that hold the seafood and frozen meals. I purchased two boxes of Fish Fillets but noticed that the boxes were somewhat soggy. I do not live that far from the store so I doubt that they could defrost so quickly on the way. They need to fix the freezers as soon as possible.

20

Check out service 227 bobby jones expressway problem was how my goods was checked out. Samantha the check
out teller was rude my chips was crush, I return them and was not ask to get a replacement for my chips. why? has the system change or what. I'm not happy

20

I brought flax seed and it had some crap in it

20

I shopped in st Marks store today and was very upset at the cashier called Michael,after putting my produce on belt and putting my trolley bags ready in trolley,he then proceeded to throw my produce into trolley,they normally scan them and then you put them in yourself,I asked him to leave them on the counter,his reply you supposed to pack them on packing bench,his attitude was terrible.they were proper trolley bags so that you can put produce straight in,he tried to put bag pearlite in but ended up on floor,I have shopped there since you opened and my weekly bill is normally84 pound,I won't be going back to be humiliated like I was today my husband did step in and told him.

20

I visited Aldi on Higgins road in hoffman estates il. The cashier I had was extremely rude. She kept ringing other people out while I was in line waiting for her to ring me out. She just kept calling them to the front cutting me. She had attitude in the way she talked to me. And after I paid using my snap card she looked at my snap amount I had left. She made me feel uncomfortable and ashamed. Tivet is an terrible employee and doesn't know how to act. I've worked with people for years and I've never treated anyone the way she treated me or made me feel. I wont be returning ever.

20

Wed 20th march...The person on till very rude when asked a question, where he had to just say yes or no to my question at Seaford Aldi.no please just an angry response of "wait till I'm finished doing this" I can only imagine he has had no customer service training or "he got out of bed wrong side of bed miserable Bxxxx said lady outside after I left...but then again it was 9am....Wont be going back to that store again.

20

Since the covington,ga store has remodeled they never have more than one cashier and when you ask if they could get another one they say they are stocking and it is going to be awhile. Meanwhile there is 10 -12 people in line. And on more than one occasion i empty my bag and leave.

20

what? no zero star rating? -- coupon from one store was not honored at another Aldi's. Thought you were all one big happy family. Very embarrassed. I won't be back. Waste of my time.

60

We as many others, have come to rely on Aldias as a great place. Good service with a quick in and out. However , the stocking of store items, or NON stocking is really starting to become a problem. Simple items such as frozen peas, paper towel the 15 roll mega for 15.39, can dog food, stew meat, And the list goes on. Heres a thought instead of using all your energy buildinG new stores, how about keeping the ones you have stocked. No peas I'll just get them at another store. No paper towel sams has the same big mega 15 roll for .50 more. walmart carries the same apple pies in two sizes. Mejiers has the stew meat in stock and on sale. etc etc, If I as many others have to go shopping at a big box store after leaving
Aldias how long is it going to be before we just go to the big box store
first and then go home. You guys have a good thing going don't screw it up. Remember how you got to where you are. To often the vision can be lost. got the great paper towel once hasn't been in stock since, peas can't count the times. This is just a few of the items my wife has sent me for. many others. Get it together. A WORRIED ALDIA SHOPPER,

20

I have shopped in the Aldi's store in Wilson, North Carolina for many years now and I'm not sure what has changed in the last 6 months, except for there being a new manager in the store, but the items in the store are constantly out of stock and the merchandise is not the same. The bread I used to buy it no longer carries which was the Fit and Active 45 calorie multi-grain bread and many other items. The store now carries a 40 calorie bread that goes stale way to fast and is not good. When I go shopping now there are numerous items including milk and other dairy products that are out. There are always empty spaces where items are out of stock and a lot of the frozen items are out. The manager allows lines to get way to long before opening additional registers which causes customers to get upset and some walking out and I know from having shopped there for years that this is not what Aldi's is about. Please change managers or do what needs to be done as I know of several customers that had shopped there that have switched to Lidl's in Wilson because like myself they got tired of not being able to get what they needed.

20

Dear Customer Complaints

I visited your store in Wolverhampton today at 14.44 pm Howard Street, as I have always done for years I've always shopped at Aldi stores around the country. Today as I've been so busy with a new house and so many things I'm doing at the moment, being extremely busy, I forgot to take my shopping out of the basket,as I was on the phone through my earpiece at the time. The cashier name tag Susan picked the basket up and tipped everything upside down crushing my three packets of cheese topped rolls with my meat upside down everything. I felt really embarrassed as all the other customers looked on, it would be on your cctv as I explained not to do that. The cashier behind shouted for security which made the situation even worse I felt even more embarrassed, I did not swear or raise my voice but was accused by the male cashier of being rude to her why he called security. I want the footage of this incident if possible and would like to know how this will be resolved as their was no customer care, only rudeness and causing me extreme embarrassment. I spoke to a lady called Kevina who gave me this number to call. 08000420800. I will not be shopping in that particular branch ever agai.

Sent from my iPad

40

I was very happy when Aldi first opened I like ther prices and clean store but here lately Ive had a problem with moths in my rice, dried soup mixes, and other dried food so everytime i open a box i have to check for moths ive never had this problem at any other stores . The last moths i found were in the Earthy Grains Chicken Flavored Rice thankyou judy

20

An Aldi cart slammed into my vehicle this morning, at approximately 11:22 am CST, and cracked the front grill. The store didn't take an incident report when asked. I have been told there is nothing they can do. Damage was done to my vehicle. The issue needs to be resolved.

20

This happened at the Aldi in Ashtabula Ohio, January 20th at 140 pm. My boyfriend asked one of the workers if they had an item in the store, she looked at him rudely and said “ummmm yeah... over there” and just pointed to a random area. The same girl went to the cashier as we were checking out. We had 4 items in a box, she looked me up and down and then said “um you need to take the items out of the box” so I took it out of the box. She then slammed all of my groceries into the cart and just handed my boyfriend the receipt and went on to the next customer. She was extremely rude for no reason. I will not be coming back to this Aldi. She doesn’t deserve to get paid as much as she does to be that rude of a employee to customers.

20

I am fed up with buying your chops that are tough as boots. You are giving us mutton chops that are very tough.
I am an aged Pensioner and cannot afford to pay for something you would only feed a dog.
I am going back to Woolworths to buy my meat in future.
Also your store at Maryborough street Bundaberg, does not seem to have fresh vegetables. The staff do not seam to remove old vegetables, especially Cauliflower, and other vegetables. I also found a mouldy tomatoes in my prepackaged Sampari Cocktail Truss Tomatoes. I buy 2 pack every week and they are very nice usually.
When I go into your store I tend to tidy the shelves up and bring thing forward. The staff at this store do not seem to keep it neat and tidy and not take pride in their work. I use to shop at your Avoca store which was very good, but Maryborough St store is closer to where I live.
Regards Michelle

20

I visited Aldi store #64 in LaPorte TX. The cashier, Sylvia, aside from being completely rude and lacking customer service, she was throwing my groceries as well as other customers’ groceries into the cart and flinging carts around with the most disgusting attitude I have ever seen. I will not be going back as long as this rude woman is there. I will take my business elsewhere.

20

I asked the cashier Theresa at the Hyattsville Queens Chapel Rd location for quarters and she said no I don't have any so I asked if she was sure and then said well I see two rolls and some loose. She closed her draw and said have a nice day. Then I explained it to the manager who was like I'm off the clock and the other was like she didn't have a draw ask another cashier. So now I'm waiting for a cashier because 8 don't want to cut on front of other customers. This was something as simple as a dollar in quarters to put air in my tire while I was out shopping at this store. I love Aldi brag about it to all my family and friends but this location Theresa is always rude they leave old fruit out and then get upset because u inform them. They never discipline the rude workers or even seem to care. Its twenty minutes to the Aldi I used to shop at before I moved but that's where i will have to go because it's only getting worse

20

On 9/21/2018 I was at the Aldi grocery chain on Romig Rd. Akron Ohio. The cashier "Monique" was disrespectful and rude. She was not greeting any of the customers waiting in line due to the fact she was busy talking with another cashier and the security guard about her vacation plans, the amount of clothing she needs to pack for herself and her children when she vacations. I continued to make eye contact with "Monique" but she did not acknowledge me or show any concern for her customers. As a frequent Aldi merchant, I hope this concern does not fall on deaf ears and it addressed. The store received a rating of one star because I could not select zero.

20

I have observed that ALDI is INTENTIONALLY cheating with customers by compromising the weighing scale at the billing counter.
All of my grocery items weighted more at the billing counter than the actual weight.
I also observed that most of the time, they keep the second last counter(with improper weight scale) open and remaining counters closed.
On top of that, their attitude was too bad when I told them that it weighted much more than the analog weighing scale near the fruits section.
Today, is the third time that I have caught this issue. They already know about this issue since I reported twice in this month, But they took no action.
Please find the attached receipts for the refunds given to me when I complaint.
My major concern is that I have been purchasing my grocery since long time from ALDI, I don't know how much did I overpaid until I notice this issue 3 weeks back. Once or twice can be mistake, but today was the third time and it has to be INTENTIONAL FRAUD.
How would they compensate me for purchases I made in last 2 years and also other customers?

20

i purchased black grapes from aldi in troy mo they were sour and bitter aldi needs to watch what they put on selfs when it comes to fruit and other produce there other stores that have fresher produce far better than aldi

20

The cashier at the New Castle Aldi named Sherri kept throwing my groceries into my cart even denting 2 of my soup cans!!! I asked her to slow down and she simply ignored me and said she wasnt doing anything to my groceries that she wouldnt do to her own!!! She was extremely rude. I will NEVER shop there again.

20

I went to my local Aldis and the last two times the cashier was very rude. I was rushed to put my groceries on the counter fast because there was a long line of people, but i had almost no room to set my things due to the person in front of me. The second time the same cashier (Julie) yelled at me when i picked up my 24 pack of water. She then made a rude comment and said "glad you're the one giving yourself the workout." If I didn't pick up my water how could it have been transferred into the cart other cart with the rest of my groceries.

20

I will no longer buy Aldi brand Cut Green Beans. You must have changed your supplier!!
I love green beans and cook them often. But this is the second time that I have been thoroughly disappointed in the quality of your canned cut green beans. What you are selling now are thin beans with a lot of strings and a lot of hard beans on the inside. They are not even flavorful when cooked. I'm sure that I'm not the only customer who has noticed the difference. So beware that your sales will decrease until this problem is fixed.

20

Me and my husband shop at the Aldi in Fort'O, we have a good experience everytime expect this time. The cashier we had was nothing but rude & talking out loud about how he didn't like when customers asked for another cashier & how he wanted to close the doors earlier.. He was talking about about customers to his coworker. It was awful, and made me not want to shop their. He was very unprofessional and rude.

20

How can Kroger's Ruler stores have the best Diet Cola....and yous have the worst. You need to compare them. The cans are the same....but what's inside is terrible! One more reason to do my shopping at Rulers instead of Aldi. Usually you have great items....but this is bad....bad....BAD!!!!

20

A staff member at aldi arndell park (the blonde curly hair 50 odd year old) always is racist toward me makes me feel like a lower class person each time i am at the check out she makes a loud point of making me COMPLETLY empty my small handbag this is not once but EVERYTIME iv never shop lifted i ask her please stop singling me out its extremely humiliating she laughs an tells me well why tattoo your body if you didn't want to be singled out. Tonight id walked up to buy milk for my babies bottle she swore at me an would not serve me it was complete an utter disgusting.

20

I Actually have a couple of complaints.....but first I want to say, overall I have liked Aldi's...UNTIL recently. The other day aldi's had fresh pineapple for 1.49. I bought one and ate about the equivalent of half a slice. it didn't taste good...or right. at first I thought it was just watery and maybe not ripe. Then later I became sick....lower stomach pain, diareah and nausea....and I am still sick 2 weeks later.
The other complaint...your prices WERE better than any place around....UNTIL you started tv advertising. Now they are not as money saving as they were....infact, we live in an area that has many different grocery stores....and there are others that that has just as good buys.

I am mostly upset over the illness from your pineapple. Also I would have called the store that I bought it, but AS YOU KNOW no one can do that.

20

Called to complain about the black employees for giving the white customers looks to kill at the limerick, pa location and that aldi's is covering for their black racist employees who do not hire any white people at all and your, once again, black employee named latisha immediately went on a rampage about blacks being american but americans don't give each other looks to kill like that but blacks do and they also murder white people every single day in this country and that's why white people don't trust them and it doesn't help any when those innocent white people are getting vicious looks from your black employees like that.

I can't shop at aldi's anymore because all the stores only hire blacks with really bad attitudes towards the white customers and when I was there, the poor old white people were afraid to even look the black in the eyes because of those looks to kill they were getting and they didn't dare complain about how the black employees were throwing their food in the baskets. The store is mostly empty all the time and now I know why.

I will be handing out pamphlets to white people documenting the hate your black employees act out on the white customers and how aldi's refuses to do anything about it and about your black "customer service" employee who also showed venom and racial hate towards an innocent white customer and about the racial discrimination and racial hate your black employees practice against white people and that's why you can't find any white employees anywhere.

20

Me and my partner went to buy some groceries from the supermarket, which included a bottle of wine. We were about to pay at the till when the cashier asked me for an ID. I was with my partner, who was paying for the groceries, but she didn't ask him for his documents. So, I was told that she couldn't sell the wine before seeing my documents, nevertheless my partner was ready to show his, because we're together. Due to her ask I went to grab my documents, because they were in my car. I went back I gave my ID to her and she started to complain about my attitude. She told me 'I'm only doing my job, I don't want to be fired.' But she raised her voice and even was making non-friendly facial expressions. Her tone was inappropriate. I didn't want to cause any problems, but after everything she did, and even after I spoke with the manager, who said to me 'I will speak with my colleague', but it was clear he don't bother at all, I've decided to share my negative customer experience. I'm considering not to go anymore at Aldi's supermarkets anymore. I'm really unsatisfied with their service.

20

I have shopped at the AldI grocery store at 915 Ridge Road East, Webster, NY 14580, since it first opened. I have never had any problems with staff or products before. On Monday, 9/5/2018, I went to that store and bought a single head of lettuce. I got in the cashier's line and waited to pay for my purchase. The cashier was a blond haired girl I had never seen before. She began cashing out the next person behind me before I could get my money out and her groceries knocked my head of lettuce on the floor. The cashier had a big smile on her face, she did it as a joke, When I said something to her, the manager took her side and accused me of threatening here. She said that she had no control over the conveyor belt that moves the groceries and you know that is a lie. Since I am 72 years old, on medication for my nerves, and the manager was half again my size, I left the store without saying more. I feel that I was bullied and threatened. I have lived in Webster, NY, for 40 years and never had problems with anyone. I now feel threatened and, I will not live like that because of ignorant employees. I have already notified the Better Business Bureau and may notify the Webster, police department if you do not take appropriate action.

20

I am a strong supporter of ALDI visiting your premise at Weston Creek, ACT at least once weekly. Tonight I visited your store to purchase some alcohol with my 15 year old daughter. I purchased some wine and when I presented the wine at the checkout, my daughter was asked for proof of age. I told the checkout operator that my daughter was 15, the operator said she couldn't sell the wine to me because my daughter helped me take the wine from the rack. Another check out operator cam over to join the conversation, he didn't introduce himself, so I didn't know who I was talking to. He said it was the law, I questioned his interpretation of the law, as he implied that the law stated that a 15 year old can not touch alcohol on the shelf. I asked him for your policy and it wasn't forthcoming. I indicated that I would leave the store and come back in by myself to make the purchase, and he said that was not acceptable. He didn't say what was acceptable and if I will ever be able to enter the stores again to purchase alcohol. I was extremely embarrassed and am unsure if I can ever purchase alcohol again from this store. The staff did not demonstrate any common sense.

20

I went shopping in Aldi at Hamilton street in Fairfield N.S.W with my husband. We did not have any coins therefore we were unable to take a trolley, there was not much shopping to do so decided to grab 2 boxes to help us carry our shopping. Things change when we came to the cashier named Romina, who ordered us to take stuffs out if the boxes, while my hubby was doing this, I quickly went to the front as the cashier was so fast, some of our stuffs fell down, the cashier ordered me to take each things to the self which was along the side of the window about 3 metres away from the cashier. We were trying to catch up the pace but she was so rude and neglected us. She did not give us time to sort our shopping and the stuffs that fell down while she was throwing our stuffs away was not picked up as we were very annoyed at her attitude. We paid for the stuffs that fell down but were unable to pick up. She was very rude and told us next time get a trolley, i told her that we were unable to get a trolley as we did not have any coins today. The attitudes of the Aldi Cashiers are getting worse as this was my second experience of them being so rude and have zero patience

20

Aldi Store skinner lane, Leeds Regent street.

I am appalled by the service I have received today. Me and my 13 year old daughter finished shopping and queued at till 3. Got to the checkout once your customers service clerk (Amin) had finished scanning all our shopping he asked by daughter if he could see her ID. I thought he was having a joke with her, as I was packing. When she said no and I went to pay for the shopping he kept the 2 bottles of wine under counter. I smilingly asked are you having a laugh, he replied very rudely no - this is the law we cannot sell alcohol to anyone without ID. I said I have my ID - she is my 13 year daughter. He replied no will call the police - I replied yes you should and can I also speak to your manager, he very reluctantly called the manager or another collouege and told him he will not sell alcohol to us - even your staff member looked puzzled. Then that staff members printed out the receipt for the shopping we had already done and then took us to another till and Amin very reluctantly gave him the 2 bottles of wine. The other staff member commented - I can understand if your daughter looked 16 or 17 years I can understand, but he should not have behaved like this with a child. I will talk to him. My 13 year daughter was very upset with Amin’s behavior and couldn’t understand why he was talking to her, as when we go shopping no one starts talking to a child like this or asking for ID. If Amin cannot distinguish between a western female child and a young woman- then he should not be at the till. I would like this escalated as an executive complaint.
As this was very distressing and embarrassing for both me and my 13 year daughter.

100

Never had an issue before, but this weeks purchase of liquid egg product which I use all the time,when poured was off color and had an odor. With eggs you really have to be careful and was not sure if others complained on this product. I purchased them at the aldis rt 42 in turnersville,nj. I am still overall satisfied since aldi has been in our area and noticed remodeling affecting movement of store products and am only stating the event in case there is a recall or group of complaints. thanks for your great service

20

I was had bought a pack of your northern catch chunky haddock fillets and I was eating them when I took a bite I got a bone about 1 inch in my mouth and started choking on it and it was very difficult to get out so I would like to file a complaint.

20

Last week I visited your store in boscombe Bournemouth to buy some bread rolls when I arrived you were sold out so I left the store without buying anything as I walked out the doors I was tugged back by my rucksack to see a security guard who then told me to come back in the store because he wants to check my bag I was extremely angry because I am not a thief I am a educated 51year lady who has worked and lived all over the world I should of called the police straight away but I was in shock that this was happening I did return into the shop I was very upset I did swear I gave him my bag and he searched it and found nothing as I said before I'm not a thief then the manager came over and I asked for an apology and he refused and was so rude to me yes I swore at him but I have just been accused of something I don't do he handled to whole situation poorly I was shocked and left the store upset I then returned to the store 2days later and as soon as I walked in I saw the security guy smiled walked to see if you had any brown breadrolls and was stopped and informed that manager has banned me from the shop I didn't do anything wrong in the first place this has made me very I'll and stressed and I would like to know how you are going to deal with this problem thanking you Julie.

20

I am looking for grocery cart shopping bag in everywhere at Aldi in Southern California which it is no longer to carry grocery cart shopping bag due of run out of stock all at Aldi Stores in Southern California. It is very serious situation that State of California already banned plastic bag was started on Nov 2016 that is why Californians bought grocery cart shopping bag so quick. I notice that the inventory is small numbers of items in the shelves at Aldi Stores that is not enough in stock. I really very disappoint that is hard to find grocery cart shopping bag so I recommend that grocery cart shopping bag go back to restock every day permanently.

20

I used "Morning Fresh" liquid dishwashing detergent for over 30 years until they changed the formula and made it weaker. Then I discovered Tandril at your stores. What a difference! Have been buying it for over 2 years. Now you have gone and changed the "Formula" and it is worse! Have to use twice as much. I will be looking for the old formula bottles in the 3 stores I frequent. After they are gone I will be trying to find a new product somewhere else! You lost me.

20

Purchased 2 legs of lamb. Marked price was not clearly indicated on packaging re total cost or cost per kg. Resulting in a combined cost of £25 instead of the expected £11. This was not realized until checking grocery shop at home. A large weekly shop so we did not notice the overpayment straight away. Can you please reimburse the overspend.

40

I am sick and tired of going to several stores to find the Julius dog diced beef and kangaroo pet food 600 gram. It is bullshit that the product is bought from the supplier at a rate of 50% chicken and 50% beef/kangaroo. the animals do not like eating the diced chicken and this is why every shop has a huge stockpile of diced chicken. When I ask for the kangaroo the shop assistant says that they have to sell the huge stockpile of chicken first. Again you are not selling the chicken because the animals don't like it and prefer beef.

I suggest if you want to keep a stockpile of the diced chicken that you should also keep a stockpile of the beef/ kangaroo pet food separately. Therefore at least you will be able to make sales with the beef/kangaroo instead of wasting fridge space with your non selling diced chicken stockpiles. if I make one more wasted trip to aldi because of not finding the beef/kangaroo pet food I will stop shopping there all together and tell all my friends about how the company wastes your time. This is not an isolated store.

40

Today, Sat/08/11/2016, I was yelled at by the store manager that was serving as a cashier because i asked her if she can get someone else to open a cash register and take customers. She yelled i have no one. I understand the frustration she was in because she was serving as a cashier but there should be no excuse for anyone specially the manager to yell at customers.

Specially if she is a failure because she either failed to hire people that could put up with her attitude or she is a bad scheduler. The line was ending at the refrigerator area and i had to leave my cart with the grocery in it because the yelling and also i did not have time to wait. Thanks for the bad service! Aldi in Antioch at Murfreesboro Pike 37013 / happened at 04:11 pm 08/13/2016.

40

I bought a strimmer as a wedding present today it was returned to me. The bride and groom opened the box and to there horror it was a filthy disgusting mess they got it out of the box to find a strimmer that had obviously been used for quite some time. It was a filthy disgusting mess I wouldn't dream of putting that back in a box. I got it off the shop floor at Aldi in Bradford forster square and didn't open it as it was a present. I am now a laughing stoke amounts my friends. I am not amused at all I'm discussed and I want to know what you are going to do about it.

20

Just letting you know i bought a packet of hedafon from the ballina store last week,went to have some this morning when i woke up with a bad headache i opened the packet which was fully sealed and it was empty? Needless to say i was not happy. Please get back to me with an explanation.

40

I bought a kettle and toaster oct 2015 but can't find receipt but have warranty toaster only toasts one side and water tastes metallic due to manufacturing materials. The warranty said if I got hand written receipt from Aldi they would replace for me Aldi manager said he couldn't help me very upset by his attitude as I shop there every week.

40

I have just returned home and checked my receipt and noticed that an item Face Cleansing wipes, code 4063 has been scanned twice 2 x 0.75p - I only bought 1. I don't have a car at the moment so I'm not able to just pop back to the store to complain. I took a basket as originally I was only going to purchase a few items. At the checkout I was rushed by the assistant pushing my shopping towards me. To add to the insult, the assistant has used a highlighter pen on my receipt at the bottom indicating the part "tell us how we did today" So I'm telling it like it was for me today, not good at all. There isn't a code on the receipt to indicate who served me.

80

Dear Aldi. being an avid customer to your local store in Lowestoft, Suffolk, I have never had reason to complain as I find your offers are welcoming. Sadly I feel for once I must right to you as my complaint can't be handled in store for this reason. On the 6.5.16 I purchased an Appleby's slow cooked Mint Lamb Shoulder at the cost of £2:99p and at todays prices of lamb I would expect better quality than I received. the content of the packet was 90% Lamb fat with very little meat to consume. I'm not a person who is apposed to a little fat with there meat but I am apposed to only a little meat with there fat.

I haven't been able to return it to the store for replacement as It's cooked, hot and sitting near the bin and I'm enjoying what I have left of a Sunday lunch, I don't think the store manager would like it much if I dumped a hot lunch next to his tills. I hope you will take note of this complaint and inform Appleby's to up there Quality control standards as I will never buy another lump of useless meat of there's again. Thank you for reading and hopefully acting on this complaint in my email email.

20

I purchased a marinated butterfly lamb joint of meat at Wangaratta store on27/4/2014. The quality of the lamb was alright but totally spoilt by the overwhelming strength of the marinade. We could not eat it and had to throw it out which for me as a pensioner was most annoying. A total waste of money. I feel the product was very poorly prepared. I don't usually do a complaint but in this case I feel justified It was very poorly prepared.

40

Inside my step sons nappy below lining is two used band aids! Nappies are meant to be sterile to a certain degree, this is just disgusting. If the blood in these nappies were to contain any blood caring diseases,the consequences could be life changing. This is unacceptable too say the least.

20

Opened a bottle of Cava to find it full what seemed like pulp. Disgusting and had to tip the bottle down the sink.

20

I bought these chocolates for Mum as part of her easter present. When she came to have them this is what they were like. They have not been opened at anytime. These were bought from the aldi store in Leek Staffordshire. The expiry date is 26/11/2016.

100

This is not a complaint but I cannot find an email for Aldi customer srvices hence this contact. I need to know whether my Aldi "Barbecue Days" firelighters meet EN 1860-3. I have just bought a new Weber barbecue and the guide/warranty says to only use firelighters meet EN1860-3. I cannot see any reference at all to this on the firelighters. Look forward to hearing from you.

20

I have a leather chair and footstall reference PoR064419 a month ago the chair leg snapped clean in half whilst i was sitting in it crashing my head and shoulder into the wall. I complained you sent me 4 new legs . Last night the new leg sheared again crashing me into the wall , hurt shoulder, head and bent back thumb hurting badly now 12 hours on. This chair is dangerous and not fit for purpose. I am a Chartered Surveyor and Building Engineer, and I understand structures and faults, Both times it sheared on the lower bolt hole location.

The Aldi help line saying perhaps i am siting in it to much is insulting . I am 70 years old and am not over weight and use it for say 10 hours a week. What are you going to do about this before i go to the media and Trading Standards, i have been hurt twice and badly shacken up, trapped under it for 30 mins last night, until wife came up stairs.

01604 750157

100

Of late, the quality of a few products has declined severely. On Sunday 13th March I called in to the Aldi store in Washington, which is my usual, and in fact is the only Supermarket that I use. I only wanted a few items, so my shop was low, £18+. I purchased a bag of Let's Cook casserole vegetables, with a use by date of 14th March. At home, it was put in the crisper draw of the refrigerator. When I came I came to use it on Monday pm, it was fermenting in the bag, stinking to high heaven and totally unusable. I'm very disappointed of late with the quality of some of your fresh foods. It is not unusual to see rotten fruit in bags of seemingly good, or open bags on the shelves either.

I was extremely disappointed with the bag of casserole veg. I live by myself, so these bags are ideal for me. My complete meal was ruined, but luckily I was able to save the main part of the meal and turn it into something else. Also on Sunday, I purchased a chicken dinner ready meal for one. I cooking instructions exactly. I have no complaints about the instructions, but the meal itself was dreadful. Totally flavourless. The few veg supplied were not cooked through in the first place, the roast potatoes were dire and the Yorkshire pudding was like rubber. I am surprised at the low quality of this meal as of late I have tried your Shepherds Pie and Aberdeen Angus cottage pie, and these have been tremendous.

I am very disappointed at having to make this complaint at all, but I do feel that it is becoming more frequent that yucky products are getting through. I have been a customer of Aldi, using your Washington store since it first opened back in the 1980's, and will continue to do so. I usually only have praise for Aldi, the staff and the customer service, but I felt you had to be made aware of this problem. Regardless, I will continue to use Aldi, because in 99.999999% of the visits I make to your store I am very happy to be a customer. PS, why have you stopped selling those 5 blade razors which were so good and also the wonderful cheese scones? It's about a year since they disappeared off your shelves and no-one can tell me why.

20

I bought some frozen boneless chicken breasts from aldi cooked them only to find bones in them, not happy as i have young a young child who could of choked on them.

60

I purchased a 4 Crofton products, 2 f which are labeled 4 in 1 tools which are supposed to be help in opening difficult items. Both were for elderly women. The one I gave to my mother, I opened for her (package is difficult to open). On one end of the tool is a small blade with a plate cover with arrows which indicate it slides. After much effort, I was able to slide it to expose blade. I was not able to reside to close. It is hazardous. The numbers on the package are: 04198249373 and 49393. The date is 2/2016. Made in China, they are inexpensive which should have been my first clue, but it is a simple plastic product. I am writing because of the danger not to recoup the cost. Please be advised. I will also alert the store which sold out of the item.

40

I just went to Aldi in Roanoke and got 7 things. The lady checker (Tiffany) was a rude and said "you can't take that basket" and I said I'm moving it to the left so I can grab things w my right arm (7 small items). And she said you have to pay to use the basket. I said yea and you put my stuff in it so now I'm getting it out and putting it in the bag I just bought. Then I asked her a few questions and it made daughter more uncomfortable. Be careful if you are injured and go to the Aldi in Roanoke, because they won't get out of their chair to even make eye contact.

40

Received these candles as xmas gift. Pack of three Candle Jars code 25409185 when light glass broke and hot wax went everywhere these are dangerous and also ruined my table.

20

Opened a tin of corn beef and found this. Called customer service at Aldi and they did not care.

20

I purchased a bottle of Brambles Light Mayonnaise about 3 weeks ago (unfortunately, I no longer have the receipt) and I have gone to use it today. This is congealed. This took me by surprise as I have kept it in the fridge since being opened. On further examination I have checked the date and this states "27 September 2015 - ref:101055905 19:04".

I would hate to think that this could be the reason why I was off work last week for 2 days sick - this contains fresh eggs, so presume would give food poisoning. My daughter, who also works at the same company ate her sandwich with this mayonnaise on yesterday and was sent home sick in the afternoon. I am very disappointed, as I am a frequent shopper at Aldi and it raises concerns as to what other items are on your shelf "out of date".

40

I purchased a median netbook computer from aldi Liskeard in August 2015. It has a 3 year guarantee. It was equipped with the windows 10 operating system and 32 GB memory. All was well initially but as Windows 10 updates rolled in the computer 'complained' insufficient memory. . I had not added any programs in addition to those installed prior to purchase. The curser stopped working after one update - a usb mouse solved that problem initially and median asked me for details and then asked me to return the computer. Median have now said the computer/software cannot be repaired under warranty and want £50.

80

Purchased, today at Aldi North Wagga Wagga store, 2kg chicken legs. When we arrived home my wife opened the bag to repack and the chicken was off (stank). Use by date is 30/01/16, display until date is 19/01/16 (today). Also the bag containing the chicken had leaked and we have just finished cleaning and disinfecting, bench tops, other packages and esky.

40

I am writing to inform you that whilst shopping in your Buxton Aldi Store on Thursday 14th Jan-around 3-30. I was doing my shopping and there was loaded trollies being unloaded in the store there was one near the flour shelf ,there was a male worker, he was cleaning thee egg shelf and moving stuff. I walked round the trolley to get some flour and other stuff and i fell back on to the metal bar on the trolley knocked the sugar over i could not get up i had to be helped up by two employers as i have a disability in my feet.

I was shook up but when i started to walk bottom off my back hurt and is still painful. I have been to my doctors today with the pain, the doctor advised me to inform you off this incident. I was not asked to fill in an incident form or report it and surely when these large trucks are being used there should have warning signs near thee area to stop shoppers approaching the area and falling of getting knocked. don't no if you have C T V it should be on there. I will leave this with you for your attention and await your reply.

20

During check-out, our groceries were thrown around and damaged. One of the Greek Yogurts was dropped on the floor by the cashier, then picked up and pitched into the cart. Apples were tossed into the cart and, upon examination of them at home, were found bruised. The wheels of brie cheese were thrown into the cart, both of which were separated from their lids. I told the cashier "hey, this is my food you are throwing around". She responded "Its only yogurt". The cashier's deliberate indifference to me and my food may have cost ALDI a customer. This happened on 1/18/16 at 2:40 PM at Aldi Store 28, located on Mt Zion Road, Decatur, Illinois.

20

i brought a 5 bird roast (frozen) from the Cheltenham store. Cooked it and 4 adults and 2 dogs ate this bird and every one of us have been very ill dog still very ill as she had the most due to it not tasting very nice. So we gave it to the dogs.

80

I am wondering why do I need to explain myself to Aldi shop assistants about my shopping choices. Several days ago an Aldi employee was asking me my am I buying these foreign cheese makes while the English cheddar sale are going down the cliff. I does seem quite petty to write about it but the funny thing is he works for a foreign shop. Today at 9:30 am, the same shop assistant at the counter number two, second time I saw him, was making comments about some two men being foreign due to their foreign sounding name. Clearly he might have some sort of issue with anything that is foreign but he works for a foreign shop, he makes these comments in public and gives bad impression ( a black guy in front of me did not even bother to a "How are you" after what he had heard).

40

I found it difficult to work out the sell by dates on your fruit and veg. I asked one of the staff and he did explain it but I said to him it was still not easy he then said that is why we are cheap. Well later I went into Morrison's their fruit and veg was clearly labelled with the sell by date and roughly the same price as yours so may be you could revise your way of doing it especially around the Christmas period when dates are important.

40

I received a parking charge from Aldi, Feltham, on the 6th December, I can provide receipts for the day. We did take a long time in Aldi doing our shopping because as well as doing our family shopping we were also doing shopping for an elderly relative. There were long queues at the few tills that were open and shoppers with very full trolleys and we were queuing for quite a while, then it took some time to bag all our shopping. When we got back to the car in the car park there had been an incident and a police van was packed across our car blocking it in.

This did not move for a further 15 minutes. This took us over the allotted parking hour time slot. I do think it is very unreasonable that Aldi only allow one hour for people to shop. It can often take much longer than that to get round the store, look at everything, queue up to pay and load shopping. I really think Aldi should re-consider the one hour in the car pack and revert to the two hours that it used to be. I do not want to feel rushed in the shop and panicky and stressed when there are big queues to pay as there are never more than three tills manned. Now I have to pay a £70.00 fine just before Christmas which will cause me great financial distress.

20

I was in the Aldi store in Lochee Dundee (for Christmas shopping). While in the store I was followed by a staff member who quickly became obvious that he was watching me in case I was thinking about stealing out of the store! I have never even contemplated stealing out of any Aldi store and this made me feel very alienated and discriminated against. And the man (dressed like a manager) made it so obvious following me so closely he could have been mistaken for being with me shopping! I understand that some people do steal items out your shops but he could have observed from a distance instead of making me feel so uncomfortable I just had to leave the store which is a shame as I like some if the deals and prices of Aldi items.

Unfortunately though it will take a lot for me to build up confidence to enter that store at The Stack in Dundee and due to this happening today I am not sure I ever will again. Please can you ask the bosses to consider training staff to monitor potential thieves from a sensible distance so as to not make people feel the way I do now! I feel I was treated disgracefully and I repeat will not be returning to that store for any form of goods. Thank you. A disgraced and seriously embarrassed customer.

40

I am writing to say I am quite disappointed at the behaviour of two Polish girls working for Aldi in Canners Way, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0BJ. The situation I am writing about happened on 01/12/15 around 8:10 pm as I walked into the store and was walking along the first alley. I was passing next to two, I guess Czech or Polish chicks, one was them was pointing to my side at some product near the nuts shelves... As she saw me she said to herself "fuj" which is a Polish and Czech expression for the word "yuck". I guess they did not suppose I was Polish myself and therefore would not understand. I am writing as I have big scar on the left side of my neck, the leftover of a recent tumor removal surgery. I am sure I heard it right as the other girl repeated the word after her female colleague. Both of them were about 20 and I reckon just expressed their opinions without giving it much thought. Hence, I am expressing my opinion in here in the right place for it, also without much thought.This is just disheartening that people behaving so brainlessly work for such a decent shop. Long story short. All I want from the shop is to look at the CCTV, find those girls and address the issue accordingly before I have to listed to this stuff again. Just to help find the situation on a recording, I was wearing a leather jacket and had a black and yellow bag. That's all.

60

I was just recently in Winfield, West VA. and your Aldi store in Teas Valley Had an electric Heater for $49.99 so I could not buy it there to bring it home to Athens, Al. So I decided to go to our new Aldi's in Athens Al. It just opened before I left for my daughters in W.VA. Well here it was $69.99 so I told the Manager of that store about the price of the same heater in W. Va. His answer was oh and just walked away from me. To me that was an insult he was not the least bit interested. You would think he would have had the courtesy to say oh I will look into that. I brought it anyway as we received a $10,00 coupon in the mail if you spent $40.00 dollars or more. Sorry to have to tell you this but a little bit of kindness goes a long way.

40

On a weekly basis I buy myself and my CEO the Sweet and Sour Chicken and Rice approx. 4 per week. Last week we cooked one for lunch and it was funny tasting - very bitter and had no pineapple in it. I am disappointed with this as we have never found another Sweet and Sour Chicken like your that tastes as nice...however I was really disappointed at the standard of this meal. Each meal costs £1.49 and I buy 4 per week....that's a total of £309.02 per year. I will be interested to see what Aldi corporate office has to say about this about I write my complaint letter next week.

20

I bought biscuit barrel assortment from aldi in longwell green. I opened the packet and it's not the ones it said on the packet and they are broken too. I hope Aldi will make the right move when I contact their customer service number tomorrow and let them know about this.

40

I purchased 5 55" TV's and needed to return 3 as they did not fit on wall. I checked your website to confirm I could return to any Aldi store. Tried to return to Kells and assistant manager Pirot (ck sp) refused to accept them. Had to drive two hours to return to Ashbourne store. Went shopping again in Kells store and requested the steamer you had on sale. Manager on Sunday morning assured me he would contact stores and tell me where I could purchase one. Received no response and found one myself in Navan. If you have a policy that over a certain amount you must go back to original store, please say so. The people in Kells could not care less about their customers. Just really disappointed in the culture of the Kells store.

60

I had done my weekly shop, in a queue of 6 people to only one till open. A member of staff called to me that she was opening another till and would get someone along. A gentleman next to me only had a couple of items, so I let him go first. When he was half way through throwing my shopping at him, he told me I was far too slow and keeping customers waiting. There was only one lady behind me who had half a dozen items. I think staff customer service was disgraceful. I do not want my shopping chucked at me, O want to pack my shopping carefully, but I was far from slow. At the end of the day I am the customer without us Aldi would not have a store. It is not a race to check out shopping and I found it humiliating and upsetting that I should be spoken to like that. I went then to Tesco, and it was a delight to not be harassed and have my shopping thrown at me. Totally disgusted with the crushing business of Aldi staff, never known anything like it!

20

Having purchased several bottle of milk over the last few weeks the last being last week. I would like to make a complaint about your milk bottles. The containers are that poor that when you pick them up the handles start to leak at the bottom and fills your fridge with milk and leaks all over your kitchen top (not very Happy) be Loyal customer This has happened all the several bottles I have bought. Milk is ok containers Rubbish. Please look into your supplier. Not a happy customer.

Product : Cow Belle Milk
Date on bottle Nov 7
BS1344R TC010
2 Pints

20

I bought an Airfryer at Aldi store Ennis last November. When I tired to use it recently it wouldn't heat up. The Model No is TI-MF-1114. I do not have the receipt but I have the warranty card. It was bought on 17/11/2014. Can you please tell me what I should do? I hadn't used it too much and Aldi is no help!

60

So I went to your store which I barely do cause of different reasons. But today I was only getting 3 things. Long story short line was long I asked the lady stocking bread if she was going to open another line she looked at the line said no she has it and went back to stocking the bread. Not 1 minute later her manager came by and seen the line and told her to open a line. She takes her time then comes over and starts slamming a cart around. I said how are you she blew me off but that wasn't or isn't the problem it was her attitude. I told the lady behind me if she was going to act that way she should have stayed with stocking the bread cause she seen the attitude as well. Don't know what the problem was or is today but had I not been on my meds you wouldn't be getting an email but she would have known the complaint.

40

Your new store in Blackwood, Caerphilly is to darn COLD. When i complained to an assistant manager called Emily she was rude and tried to browbeat me and not let me get a word in.Its been like this since the store opened and must be very uncomfortable for the staff with temperatures in the range 10c to 12c.I have shopped at Aldi for the last 10 years ever since the old store opened. I LIKE the store but the uncomfortable shopping experience is ridiculous and i shall avoid the store and use Lidl instead although its farther away. I rung your customer service two weeks ago to complain also.

40

Your New Store Opened Today Thursday 29th October in Clitheroe Lancashie BB7 1HT At 08.00hrs. And Me for one was Looking Forward to you opening to give the likes of Booths, Tesco, & Sainsbury's something to think about. So I decided I Would Be at Your Grand Opening & try to be one of the First 100 People as these get a Golden Envelope! I Got up at 05.20am (My Partner think's Im Mad) & was outside the store & in the line up around the 30th Person! in the rain cold & wind for near on 2 hours! After getting my Golden Envelope in the line up That had in it A £20 Value Price Yeah that's Fine! But then I needed to go & take my daughter to the Train station for her to catch the 08.25am Train to Blackburn for work So Was Unable to wait to go into the store so did just that & would come back to look round the store & collect my Prize!

This I did After paying for some items I had Purchased Asked how do I claim my Prize went to the two girls he pointed to & was given a Aldi bag in it A box of Belgian chocolate seashells 250g, 6 mince Pies, box milk chocolate mint sticks 120g, box of Noccolia chocolates 200g, Pack of Stolen Bites 350g more mince pies, asked them whats this sorry thats all's Left I was told! Was Not Happy! she came back with a Bottle of prosecco! All in all it Was Poor & This Really Dampaned My Enthusiasm For the Grand Opening As the contents Would Not come near to £20! Asked to speak with the Manager to see if I could change some of the things was Told By the young girl Is poke to Can't see why not! she got him to come & see me Asked him if I could change 1 or two things that we didn't like But was Told Point Blank No! I Really Thought He was To Quick To Dismiss me out of Hand & came over with No Compassion & Rude!

This Really Put the dampers on my Enthusiasm For The Grand Opening & the Store in General! (Look's Like More Training may well be Needed For Some) As I'd Been Going on About it to my Partner for a Very long time! I was on the phone to her to say I Was 30th in the line up & I'd got a £20 voucher & when I pick you up later we can call in & have a look round! Lol Now I Think Not Now!

40

I had bought latte coffee glasses at Aldi and wish to complain. Upon using them they exploded and spilled red hot coffee going on me and all over kitchen. So, I took them back and just changed. I didn't comment even though it was very dangerous thing to happen now. I'm really nervous to use since then I have also heard there being taken off sale. l am a regular Aldi customer but will think twice in future what l buy. Hope to not read anymore complaints about this in the future. This could have been a hospital visit thank goodness it wasn't!

40

I bought 4 fresh lamb chops today at the Felixstowe Rd Ipswich Suffolk today. Went to take them out of the wrapper to cook for our dinner tonight and they were rotten. The smell was indescribable! I Phones one of the stores who took all the details, and was told to bin them then when next in Ipswich take the receipt back there. I have to drive 14 miles into Ipswich, and a pensioner and all I am offered is a refund!!!! We have no meat for dinner and I really feel this is not good enough. I look forward to your early reply.

100

Went to your Pearland location on Kirby and Broadway. There was a price showing for pizza that the cashier was unsure of so she had her manager Natalie to follow me so I could show her the price and the pizzas I had selected. She saw the price and realized that I was correct but rudely replied you want something for free. I told her she was rude and that I was going to report her she points her finger in my face once we approached the front screaming get out and don't come back. Natalie was pretending that I was the problem because I said I would report her. I've done business with Aldi for a long time was extremely upset by this person's rudeness. Sunday @ 6pm 7-26-2015.

20

Sunday 26th July at 4pm myself and my wife walked into Aldi store on Birmingham New Road. A shop assistant shouted rudely towards us from the til ' were closed. .....get out!!' instead of coming to us and politely saying the store is closed. Very unprofessional and extremely rude. What ever happened to customer service? When I said there's no need to be rude she just walked away no apology or anything. Very disappointed.

20

I was in the queue today (03/06/2015) I put my heavy bag on the conveyor belt to get my purse out, unaware that it was blocking items on the conveyor belt, however there were at least two more people in front of me so my items were far ahead of me and one person behind me with his things on the conveyor belt (they were no space for another person to access the conveyor belt with the stack of baskets in the way at the end of the till myself and the guy behind me were at the end of the till ourselves) the assistant spoke to me in a very rude manner to move my bag.

I moved my heavy bag and she again in a very rude manner told me to move my items up. I argued and she refused to serve me! She is there to do a job, which she clearly can't be bothered to do. I joined another queue and was served by a much better assistant. This is the second time I have received awful customer service from this store. I will no longer store at Aldi since this is the way you treat customers. I work in retail and have a pleasant approach to all customers. This employee Monica at your Bell Green store, obviously doesn't know the first thing about delivering decent customer service.

20

On Tuesday, at the Aldi store on Heswall Wirral, the shop was a mess. Boxes littered the floor, half of the stock was not on the shelves, no milk, and when I got to the check out only 2 girls serving. I loaded my shopping on to the conveyer belt and the girl said load on to number 1 please. So I did then she said I meant number 3. So I unloaded my things again, moved on to the other till, and the assistants were shouting to each other. I had to go to Asda in the end because I could not get half of the things I wanted. The manager should be ashamed of himself. I won't be going back there again!

60

I am a regular shopper at Aldi East Kilbride and am usually very pleased with your customer service. Today I picked up, as well as my usual shop, a copy of The Times which I did not realise you stocked. I have a longstanding prepayment agreement with The Times for which they issue me with a daily coupon to use in exchange for my copy.

I have used these coupons all over Britian in many shops, kiosks, supermarkets and garages to exchange for my newspaper but today I was informed by the manager of the EK branch that this would not be possible because "we only accept Aldi vouchers"

I find this practise very disappointing as I have never met this reaction before. I will also be writing to The Times to let them know of my experience.

20

I visited your shop on Beverley Road Hull on May 12, 2015, to get some groceries which I go 2 or 3 times a week and spend quite allot of money. I have always found your staff pleasant and helpful, but on the date above, I have never in my whole life felt humiliated and upset.

I had paid for my shopping and proceded to leave the shop when I saw an old neighbor who I hadn't seen for years at the next till. I stopped to talk to her and the cashier who was serving my old neighbor shouted to the person who served me if I paid for that shopping in the trolley. He shouted it out loudly, twice. The person who served me replied to him yes. I also told the cashier that I had paid for it and I have never stolen in my live and I am not going to start now.

When I walked out the shop other customers who heard the cashier were shouting to me "hey misses have you paid for that shopping?" How embarrassing to be in that situation!! I suffer with depression and went home upset and crying. I am now thinking of taking my service elsewhere. I hope this matter gets addressed because I would not wish any body else to go through that situation!! I am too embarrassed to ever go back to that establishment!

20

I was in your branch 1-4 London Road, Brighton, BN1 4JA today (8th April 2015), and as there was no Sour dough bread on the shelf. I asked if the "assistant" stacking the bread (Who I describe as being male-podgy- mid 30's-long hair and with foreign accent) to please have a look in the bakery at the back of the shop (as I don't eat non-sour dough bread). He just looked at me and said "we don't have". I again politely asked him to look in the bakery, and he just turned his back on me and refused to continue a conversation.

I went to to another part of the shop and asked another assistant to look for me, and explained the problem I'd had with the previous assistant. This person looked and found many Sour dough Bloomers in the bakery, as I expected.

As I continued with my shop, I saw the initial unhelpful assistant, and I told him the bread was in stock, contrary to what he insisted.
To add insult to injury, he replied " what you want from me"? I then pointed out that he was a customer assistant, and I was a customer, to which he then replied " whatever"!

I then pointed out how rude and unprofessional he was, and he just laughed and pretended he couldn't understand English. I then spoke to him in Italian and Spanish, to which he also claimed not to be able to understand.

I have seen the same person be off with customers in the past, so I wasn't totally surprised by his behavior. I spoke to an assistant and also the security guard who both apologised.

Please highlight this issue with your management at Aldi Brighton, as his unbelievable arrogance -disinterest and rudeness go against the courteous and polite helpful assistants you do have working there, as well as being totally uncalled for and likely to cause a serious situation.

I imagine the manager there would surely be aware of his behavior, and I would appreciate some feedback.

Have feedback for Aldi?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!