Taco Bell Complaints Continued... (Page 5)

621+ reviews added so far. Upset? Call Taco Bell corporate: 1-800-TACO BELL
20

The two burrito supremes I ordered, the shells were HARD. And the meat in theXXL nachos steak was mushy and some of it had alot of fat like stuff in it. I get the steak taco salad all the time. But the steak in the XXl nachos was nothing like the steak I get in the taco salad. I was very dissapointed !!!

40

I don't understand the point of having happy hour drinks, when the machines are never working. Why advertise something that costumers can't buy? I've been to a few locations and their frozen drinks machines aren't working. For a week straight one location machine was down, isn't there a way they can get it fixed?

20

3130 lee hwy, bristol, va We asked for chalupa steak and chicken and paid extra for Baja. We order 4 and got 5 steak. Lousy tasting. Old sour cream, wilted lettuce, greasy chalupa I got this home and no one could eat it $17.00 waste of money. We will not be eating at Taco Bell For some time. Last time ordered 2 soft tacos meat and cheese only They came with lettuce and tomato The time before we went my daughters chips tasted Like detergent had been spilled.

60

I was at you're south elgin on Randall and I I'm bilingual. And the female manager and one female employee was so concerned about gossiping of a male employee the only one who seemed to be working caused them to be so consumed with there conversation that my order wasn't taken right away and while the manger step back to prepare my food she touched money than made my food without gloves I asked her to please remake my food with gloves on. She rolled her eyes said they ran out of gloves her size I than ask for someone else to remodeling my order with gloves she slammed Ddown my food tray. Causeing my food to fly all over tray and me shesaid either I take this food or I can go some where else she wasn't going to remake she used profanity about me in Spanish to other female employees calling me the b word now my children who are bilingual heard this also plus my 87 year old mother I refused food she refused to give me my money back. So we left without food and 26.45 gone.I cannot believe she is management. I am not going to let this go. I expect a full refund by mail her fired or I will never eat at taco bell agaim I spend at least 160 a week on take out and almost always eat taco bell twice a week solve this now or I will make sure my large faimly and friends will boycott taco bell

40

For the last month or so, every single time I've ordered a bean burrito with extra onions, I have had my order messed up. Either I get a burrito with no onions, a burrito with sour cream, or a burrito with no cheese. Never have I gotten a burrito with extra onions like I order. This has happened about 7 times. The location of the Taco Bell this had happened in is 4th street, Leavenworth, Kansas. If something could be done about this, I would greatly appreciate it. I'm getting really tired of wasting my money and not getting what I ordered and paid for.

40

This all happened tonight around 9:50pm.. First off u need a new speaker system in the drive thru. My total on my bill was 10.86. So I handed the guy a 20 and one penny he gave me back 9 dollars. 15c not a big deal but I went the trouble to get the penny so that I could get 15c back not 14. So that's the beginning. Who eats taco bell without a sauce. He asked I said yes mild please. So we're driving to the casino no sause. Who ever came up with idea to put the straw in the bag fire them right now, please. Your sitting there with a cold drink and no straw hopeing that the underpaid high school kid remembers to put it bag. But why not hand em together. It just makes since I'm driving that's why I came through the drive thru I need a straw. We got a bowl of rice with no spork. And no receipt. Thanks for a horrible night. I coulda bought 4 steaks from Kroger and make it the way I want to instead of always getting let down by taco bell. This all took place at taco bell 2400 s walnut st in bloomington,in

60

My fiancé went into the lobby to order. He had ordered two chicken chalupas two Mexican pizzas and a XXL chicken nacho. We noticed the sour cream tasted funny, the chicken was cold and usually it is warm. We only live 5 min away from Taco Bell. I was a manager in the fast food business for two years. We love going there to eat and normally it's good food.

When I called to complain, the gal that I talked to I asked to speak to a manager and she said,"maybe I can help u."(In a restaurant business when someone asks to speak to a manager you let them speak to a manager). I told her my fiancé went into the lobby to order and when i tried to explain to the gal what was wrong she interrupted me twice asking me if he grabbed the wrong bag.

I had told her no and finally got to explain my reason for calling. Then she said,"I'm gunna have to get your name and number because I can't help you. A manager will call u back." I never got a call back. As a customer and a former manager I feel I had been treated poorly and not put as a valuable customer. Store location: W. Main St Rapid City SD 57702

40

I ordered the Box for $5.00. I ordered 2 Soft Tacos, Regular Fries, Cinnamon Twists and a Diet Pepsi on Friday night at the Ajax Ontario location on Bayly Street. This was my first visit to this location.

First of all. the Pepsi machine was broken so I took a Water. I got home and opened the Box and found that they had given me 2 Bean Burritos, Nachos & Cheese and the Cinnamon Twists. (only item correct our of my complete order)

40

So I'll start off by asking, how many times have you said, "Ok, I'll give it one more try." This was what I was telling myself as I debated after what to eat after a long 14 hour shift with not many options out there. I had been cheated by taco bell at numerous occasions for the lack-of-meat in...well...just about anything I ordered and vowed never again, only to find myself at 10pm standing in front of the archaic lit sign telling myself it would be a mistake. It was. So I decided to try the XXL Chalupa and a taco to subdue my apetite. I got the items home and I expected the box to be way bigger than the XXL Chalupa, not surprised.

I expected it to be not as big as advertised. It wasn't. HOWEVER, when the amount of meat in my XXL Chalupa is the same as or less than a regular taco, NOW I have a reason to complain. It's pitiful and false advertising. They only do this so you pay more and only get a vegetarian pita sandwich instead. What's the deal, it's not even 100% ground beef and only enough to pass food standards at that. So don't be fooled by this campaign to boost the Taco Bell corporate fat cats by advertising something that's not. I wish I could submit pictures to show proof.

60

I went to Taco Bell on my lunch hour. I had company over and I was bringing the food. I ordered 20 tacos, 10 hard shell and 10 soft shell. I received my order and asked the clerk TWICE if that was my complete order and she replied "Yes". She also stated my receipt was in the bag. Of course, when I got home, I was missing 10 soft tacos. I had paid for these, did NOT have the receipt. I called the store, in Bend, Oregon, and all I got was a sorry. I was offered to return to the store to get the rest of my order. I did just that, and was given the 10 soft tacos. Not even an apology, a couple extra tacos for my troubles, a coupon, or anything. When I returned home, the tacos were COLD. I did not even have time to eat or enjoy my company. This has happened on more than this one occasion, I am filing a complaint this time because I was on my lunch hour and had company. Please Taco Bell, hire competent people!

60

I was at the west mifflin Taco Bell tonight and I had a big order. they forgot to give us our 2 cheesy gordita crunches so we went back to get them. the guy told us he didn't charge us for them but I wouldn't know because he never gave me my receipt. he also forgot out other hard taco which he did not charge us for. when we got back to our house we found that the big box we ordered was missing a burrito and taco. I just would like my orders to go through and have an easy time getting the food I want.

60

Me and my Husband had went to taco bell yesterday in Mt. Pleasant Mich. and we had ordered a family pack of soft shell taco's, 2 chicken chilupas, 2 mexican pizza's, and 2 Nacho's. Our order was not what we had ordered.. Our taco's were only lettus, when we had ordered half with lettus, and half with tomato, Our mexican pizza we only got one of those and it was really sloppy looking, and instead of Chicken chilupas we had gotten to chicken spicey burritos. We had went through the drive thru and didn't get a recipet, so there for the manager could not help us. It's just sad that we spent so much money on what we wanted for them to mess our order up like that and not even fix it our refund us our money. I would so greatly appriciate it if you could just send us free coupons for the stuff that we had ordered.

20

On oct 22nd in the afternoon my family went to taco bell on hegenberger in oakland ca we ordered two mexican pizza combos a nacho bellgrande and a kids meal with an extra taco it came to 23.00 and when we got home my husband said his pizza tasted funny,like it was stale. I in turn tried mine and it tasted like stale chips. It was gross so we shared the nacho bellegrande and the chips were old and didnt taste fresh at all. I ended up with diarrhea and an upset stomach which upset me. My husband threw up and didnt feel well after consuming this food. On top of that I didnt get a receipt with my order I am upset because ive been a customer of taco bells for years and this location always has an issue with freshness and accuracy of getting orders right. I want to be compensated in some way I am reporting this location to the health dept. Of oakland and filing a complaint with the BBB.

20

On Oct 1st my daughter an employee of a Taco Bell told me they were maggots in her store. On Oct 2nd we stoped by and the employees were talking about the incident. During the conversation one of the employees on duty said, omg theres another on, and pointed at it, I looked over at the swinging door seperating the lobby from the back kitchen and sure enough there was a maggot. A male employee grabbed some cleaning solution and a towel and cleaned it up. I left the store and contacted the Health Department. I also contacted Taco Bell corporation. I not only spoke to a represenative, I also emailed him at his request. When it was discovered I was infact an employees parent the incident was swept under the carpet so to say. They weremore concerned that I an employees relative reported it, then the incident itself.

By the way. later that week a customer brought back a Cantina bowl with a dead cricket head in it. Theres also various other things going on in that store that the higher management doesn't seem to concerned with. If you have cameras, you might want to check them out, managers clocking themselves in when no ones even in the store yet. You can also check the alarm company, I'm sure they keep a record when the stores entered. Not scheduling enough employees to deal with rushes, leaving the store and telling the staff, by the way you will run out of beef. Your team members are only as good as its management team.

20

I work over nights (9pm-5:30am) my lunch falls at 2am every night. This means I only get to eat Taco Bell on Fridays &saturday when they are open until 3am. Also I only get 30 minute lunches, usually takes me 5 mins there 5mins order 5 mins back. Today 11/4/12 was the end of day light savings so time went from 1:59am back to 1:00am, so my lunch was "postponed" until the actual 2:00am. Taco Bell #028279 apparently didn't do the same ( work until the REAL 3:00am) instead they closed at 2:00am. Not only that when I pull to the window the gentleman opened it and was very rude about the ordeal telling me its really like 3:000am for people who work over night (I work overnight) I know it may seem like 3:00 am but I had to work an extra hour and had to wait an extra hour for lunch!

Had he just been polite and said maybe that its policy for Taco Bell to do this during time change (but in spring do they stay open an hour late?) but he didn't instead be made me feel like the dumb one in the situation instead of using good customer service and explaining that maybe Taco Bell can't pay an extra hour for their employees or whatever reason the company has for not following time change like the rest of the world. In the end I effectively used the same 15 minutes I usually do to make a trip to Taco Bell but got no food, & by then had no time to go else where, so now stuck at work hungry with another 4 hours left in my shift & since I had no food for the last 15 minutes of my lunch break I used that time to fill out this survey.

I usually receive great service from this store besides employees having shirts untucked and piercings in their face, fake nails and find it ok to carry on their conversation about their lives and joke while I'm at the window, usually food is good and service is fast. This experience may change my usuall Friday & Saturday lunch at Taco Bell ( which I have done for the last 13 months) also my fellow co-workers had the same experience that had lunch at 2:00am and tried Taco Bell. Disappointed!

40

After waiting more than five minutes to have my order taken, I then sat in the drive thru for 22 minutes waiting for a simple taco and xxl steak nachos. 22 minutes. Seriously? Then I ask what's going on, he tells me that he is short staffed and I just need to "chill out, and calm down". There wad only one car in front of me when I got there. This is the worst taco bell location I have ever been to and I have been all over the country. I have never had a positive experience at this location! Then to top it all off my food was not even remotely hot or fresh. This is ridiculous, after serving people all day myself all I wanted was a hot meal! Worst $8 bucks I've ever spent.

40

I have recently made a stop by Taco Bell in Odessa, Tx on West County RD. The inside was filthy, none of the tables were clean. The service was horrible. After receiving our food, we noticed that our food was not fully cooked. I asked to speak to a manager and the manager on duty that night, walked out of the entrance walked back in and said, " You're talking to her." The young lady was very disrespectful. I'm sure if I had eaten that food I would have gotten food poisoning. I will never eat at this location again. I am writing this complaint because of the service that was provided was aweful. I have and will keep reporting this location to the health department until something is done about this. As long as this service keeps taking place, I do not see this location being opened very much longer. Every fast food restaurant has it flaws, however what took place was very out of line. I will do what it takes to share my voice.
Thank you
Kasondra Becerra

40

I like taco bell a lot, so don't think I am displeased with every taco bell restaurant. but the one at market place mall in champaign, IL 61821 has the WORST service ever. on multiple accounts I have waited in line for ten minutes (due to their slow service) only to get to the register and have them tell me that their credit card machine is down. I understand things break but when there's a long line of people waiting to get food, the least you can do is post a sign that says the credit card machine is down. I work at the mall and I'm not find of spending half my break waiting in line only to get turned down because the credit card machine isn't working. not only that, but multiple times They have been open for an hour to an hour and a half and I will try to perfect something and their grill still isn't ready. one time all I asked for was a large drink and the lady said she couldn't do it cause yet were out of large cups...you have been open for an hour!! how are you out of large cups?? and regardless of how long they have been open, I feel like they should be ready to go when they open, just like any other food service. I enjoy taco bells food and usually enjoy their service but this branch is the WORST and I highly suggest something is done to improve it.

60

I am a regular at koramangala outlet. This time I was closer to Bannerghatta road hence dropped in at gopalan mall - Taco Bell along with my family.The behaviour of the guys who serve us is just next to horrible.Very rude and arrogant. I ordered quite a lot for my family and myself which was just so bad that all of us fell sick getting back home.

Food was tasteless. I tried to tell the attendee there but to no avail. Forget compensating or giving fresh made stuff they went on defensive and did not even accept they could be on the wrong end too. Totally disappointed with the service and the food.

If I'm not well compensated for the loss of health and time and money I spent on this place I would never ever return to TACO BELL and would see to it that my friends and family too don't visit any outlets.

20

Every time I go to taco bell my order is always wrong even after repeating myself multiple times and my second complaint would be that the people that are working there can't seem to even make the food correct. When asking for a burrito the ingredients are placed in random parts of the burrito instead of being placed evenly in the burrito or if you ask for certain things to be left out of your order they still leave it in.

60

I'm taking my complaint straight to the FTC for gross intentional false advertising. Got sucked into buying one of these from the world series commercials and what a major disappointment. The amount of food in the commercial was at least four times what they actually give you. In fact, it's no more than the standard Beef Chalupa Supreme which is a fraction of the cost. Got lots of pictures to show the incredible discrepancy from what they show you in the commercials.

60

On Dec 6 2013 at 4:00pm Me and friend visited Taco Bell in Sulphur La at 215 S. Cities Service Hwy, The cashier was not friendly at all, not a smile,can i help you, thank you, are a come back,,, believe me, we didn't ring the bell upon leaving, we dine in that day, we ordered two number 7..which was awesome, but opening it up, there was like 2 to 3 pieces of small chicken on each one of them, i was so disappointed, any other Taco Bell seems to put more chicken, then the Taco, i could hardly see the meat on it.

This is not going to stop me f rom visiting Taco Bell, just not at that location, i live in Westlake La, and we dont have one here, so i have to travel to Sulphur La are Lake Charles La to get to a Taco Bell...Ok now the BIG question...ARE YALL EVER GOING TO BRING BACK THE BELL BURGERS, i grew up on them, and they was so good, Thank You for your time and have a Merry Christmas...just sorry that i had to complain..but this is the frist for me, bc other Taco Bells have always treated us so good...again thanks

Disclaimer: This complaint was submitted by Arlanda Bass on 12/09/2013 at IP address 24.112.54.174 using our Taco Bell complaint form. This opinions contained in this Taco Bell customer review titled, "The service and food" do not reflect the opinions of this website.

60

The Taco Bell restaurant located in Covington, Tn. is ridiculous. There has been a period of three weekends in a row that reminds me why I stopped eating at Taco Bell to begin with. First weekend, the lady comes to the drive thru speaker and thanks me for coming to Taco Bell but they are out of meat, hard taco shells, tomatoes, cheese, sour cream, and potatoes along with anything else that was needed to eat at Taco Bell. I asked her what do you have? She giggled and said a few soft tacos and coke to drink. The next week, I try it again, drive to the drive thru and the lady says their system is down. The next week, the week of Dec. 8, 2012, I get the same response. This was the last straw. First of all, I go through the drive thru at 11:30 pm.

What restaurant is completely out of everything? That restaurant needs a new manager because someone is NOT doing their job. The lights are out when I drive in the parking lot every night like they are closed when they do not close until later. The employees are having a great time in the lobby, where all can see because we are driving by. This has been going on for a while. It would not surprise me if the revenue at this restaurant has decreased. It is ridiculous. I like Taco Bell food but if this is the representation that is allowed I can eat somewhere else. I work hard for my money to spend it at an establishment that is irresponsible enough to allow their food storage to deplete, their employees to have parties in the lobby for all to see and a company to not keep up on technology to keep a system working for a simple transaction.

40

I went to Taco Bell on oct 27th at about 7pm. The location was downtown Santa Cruz ca. It was the scarest place I've been in along time. When you walk up their is a court yard full about 10 or so men that look like the worst of f the worst but my husban and I were hungry, so we went in anyways. What a mistake. The manager at that location has let bums and drug addicts take over. When we made our way in it was about 90 degrees it the lobby, full of trash, and their are very few seats at that location most of the seating is outside is in the court yard. We waited 15-20 min for 2 items and we had to wait outside with the scum of the earth.

I was the only female and I felt very afraid & was thinking we could be followed out and robbed. That is not how I should feel grabbing a quick bite. As we waited he could hear 2 men talking how they new the same people from prison and about how 1 had just gotten out of pelican bay ( the worst prison in ca) after doing 6yrs. I don't want to eat next to that! They aren't even eating TB just haing out. One table was covered in blood spatter ( I should call the health department ) we saw 3 very obvious drug deals in the court yard and one man that followed a family with a a young child to haras them for money and the family had to run to their car. That is bull shit! I work hard for my money and will never spend it at Taco Bell.

I was so afraid we almost left with out our food and by the time I got it my tummy was in nots. I had one bite and trashed the food Taco Bell cured my hunger but not in the way I wanted. Taco Bell is my favorite fast food and was one of my 1st job. My feelings have changed & my family will take are money to a safe place to eat next time as I have an 8 yr old daughter and I would never take her there. We normally go to the soquel ca TB and it is very nice and it has the best employees, they get it right every time but now I will never go again to any Taco Bell because of the bad time I had in downtown Santa Cruz. As long as druggies are ther my money will not be. Get it together Taco Bell.

20

Hi. I love taco bell but I am extremely disappointed with the last service I received. My cantina bowl was a little runny but I thought it was melted sour cream. Next day i had diarrhea ALL DAY. Worst experience I've ever had with taco bell. I'll be sure to let people know about my experience

40

This is not the first time I have had problems with the Taco Bell in Newaygo, Michigan but I have had enough after yesterday. I purchased and paid for 6 hard taco supremes and 6 soft taco supremes and what I received was 6 regular hard tacos and 6 regular soft tacos. I live 25 miles away from Newaygo and by the time I got home and everyone started eating I realized they were not what I ordered. Like I said this is not the first time this has happened and I nor my family will no longer be using KFC/Taco Bell in Newaygo, Michigan any longer. This is store number E331002. My ticket number was 4347. Date was October 16, 2012. Casheir was Rebecka but she was not the one who gathered my order. Rebecka was kind and very good customer service.

40

Went to taco bell004583, montgomery ,Al.
5/3/2013. .. Order# 109169 & 109170...ordered 2 bean burritos with xtra cheese no onion..& mex pizza..got 2 bean burritos hardley any chees but got charged for 2 xtra cheese...also ordered burrito supreme w xtra onions , no cheese,no sour cream no tomato... Did not get onions... Had to ask for onions....would have gone back but was traveling and on I 85 before noticed...i do not live there... Live in beach city Tx

If they ask you what you want and do what they want it does not do any good asking what we want

40

Went to taco bells on 1/22/2013 at 8:30 pm. Came home and noticed a roach in my box. I call to tell the Manger want I discovered and she replied that they don't have roaches. I told her can I send her a picture from my phone. Said no. Then another lady came to the phone what did I order.

I replied that I would like your manger's number. The she hung the phone up. Roaches and bad customer services. I wasn't going to make a scene about. Until she hung up the phone.

Taco Bell
6215 Zebulon Rd
Macon GA 31210
478-405-8300

60

Every time my boyfriend and I go to the Taco Bell on W Kennedy Blvd in Tampa Fl - store #G135063, we ALWAYS have something wrong with our order. They do not care whatsoever about customer service. On this particular occassion, Not only was my crunchwrap supreme burnt and had lettuce in it after asking for it to be held, but they gave us a Pepsi instead of a Mountain Dew. When my boyfriend realized the drink was wrong after pulling away, he pulled up to the front door to get it switched out. The employee who was sitting on top of the counter would not let him in, claiming that "they were closed". He then banged on the door and shouted for someone to fix their mistake and someone else had to come out from the back to open the door and switch out the drink...all while the other guy sat on his butt. It floors me that this store and the employees are allowed to continue operating in this manner without corporate interference. Talk about giving Taco Bell a bad name, this store is so unprofessional and I will never be dining here again. The lack of care and courtesy gets me so angry and irritated, that it is not worth it anymore. Looks like I'll be going elsewhere, because I also refuse to drive further for another Taco Bell that MIGHT get my order right.

40

Ordered food through the drive thru in Abbeville, LA.. Ordered Black Bean Burrito for myself and Chicken Soft Taco 86 Lettuce for my daughter. Get the receipt with my change and notice they charged me for two chicken soft tacos.. That's ok.. Figured someone would eat it. Get my bag, see three items. Leave. I noticed none were wrapped like the last time I ordered my black bean burrito. Checked all three, all three were beef soft tacos, no lettuce. We were on our way home, we live thirty minutes from the closest taco bell. We weren't turning around. Being a vegetarian, I couldnt consume any of that mistake. I work at a restaurant as well and know the responsibility of getting out correct food! Do your job right, please. I don't like giving my money and getting something I Do not want in returns.

60

I used to love taco bell but the past 6 or 7 times ive went there ive had to double check my order with personnel 3times for one order. I am sadto say I was treated poorly and talked to like I was dumb. All my orders have been cold and they refuse to fix my order cause I submitted it over the intercom. This is the coeur dalene Idaho appleway taco bell I hope this gets taken care of soon and I can stop feeling like I'm stupid eating at my favorite place and feel like I'm not wasting my money.

40

I have been a eating at the Kipling and believe for 2 years now. I will not step foot in that business again! Two of your employees are disgusting they talk inappropriately in front of patrons have abnormal color hair and can't seem to do there job i asked and payed for a kids meal my son got a spicy burrito when i asked for them to make it right the employee "Kat" (has purple Mohawk) told me maybe i should know how to order food for my child a?nd to pull the d out of my mouth and her "boyfriend" Cody (green Mohawk) gives me dirty looks and make snide comment?s about me and my family if nothing is done about these two I will take this to the City I'm sick and ti I'm sick and tired of the way your employees treat their customers I've talked to the manager about this over the phone and in person but I guess that's what you ge when you don't care what your employees do or what they look lik to me that just shows you don't care about your busines employees should have norma employees should have normal haircuts norma normal colors and you have respec for thei for their patrons

60

I just got done working a 12 hours shift and wanted something quick and filling. I stopped in at the Taco Bell in Portage Indiana and it didn't appear to be busy. I ordered the $5 box special and my wife ordered a meximelt. The time on our receipt says 6:27 and we got our food at 6:43. The lady behind the counter (who appered to be stoned) must have put the order in wrong because we ended up with a pizza instead of the meximelt and the burrito I got was cold and looked like a pile of s&!$. What is it I paid $15 for again??? I have never waited that long for fast food and will never come back to the Portage Taco Bell

20

Bought combo number 8 with no lettuce or cheese on tacos. Since I did not get lettuce or cheese I asked for just a few extra tomatoes and onions. I was charged 40 cents per taco for extra tomatoes and onions. There was not any more on there than a regular taco. Taco was so small. I was very disappointed since I can't have lettuce or cheese due to a medical condition. When you leave off several items it doesn't seem right to have to pay extra. It's not my fault that I an sick. I love Taco Bell but I am sad that I have to pay so much. This is one of only a few items of food that I can have. Please look at your policy for those of us who are retired with not much money so we can continue enjoying your product. Thank you and blessings, Rev. Sharrion Payne

60

So my boys decided on Taco Bell. So I drug my old butt off the couch to take them. They went in to order while I stayed in the car. We get home and they didnt give us our whole order. I asked the boys is it worth it to go back? They said no don't go back when we placed our order they started yelling and cussing at us and the cashier was saying sorry,sorry you just have a big order. WHAT?? I grabbed up the receipt and marched my butt over to the Tecumseh, Michigan Taco Bell. The manager on shift said I just got here and have no idea what happened. I said this is ridiculous!! This is a place of business and your job is to sell food and when my 13 and 15 yr old order they get cussed at? She said there is nothing I can do but say I am sorry. I asked for a number to corporate and she could not give me one! WHAT?? She said to go on the web site to find a number but not to bother because nothing will happen. SERIOUSLY!!! I am still fuming inside! I will NEVER step foot in this Taco Bell EVER again!

60

I not only waited 15 minutes waiting to have my order taken the food was terrible! I threw it out! The tacos had nothing but a teaspoon full of ,eat and lettuce no chess what so ever the shell tasted like it was old! My order was incorrect! I'd worked 12 hours and busted stopped by to pick up a quick bite and then couldn't eat the crap!

60

i ordered empanada from your menu. the picture looks like a pie!!! i was so disappointed when i received it!!! where is the pie like desert????!!! unbelievable!!! the shape doesnt look like the picture the outside deep fried crust is not as the picture!! i did not want something deep fried in oil oil oil!!

thanks alot waste of my money !!! cause i threw it away!! another person was w me and they ordered a double decker taco supreme and it came wiithout sour cream and no tomatoes !! which is not a supreme!! all this after waiting a half hour in your line !!!! what the heck is going on with you guys ?? u need to re train your employees???

or just supervise a little closer? whatever your problem is i hope you fix it by the next time i'm brave enough to go to your establishment!! thank you so much for the poopy experience!!!

My son wife and I walked into taco bell, we were standing in front of the register and the cashier was at a table talking to her some customers(friends). Even after she saw us she made no attempt to speak. I asked her if she was the cashier and I got a mean look for interupting her conversation.

After we ordered we sat down, after waiting ten minutes my wife got up to go wait on the food, and when the cook realized that she was looking at him goofing around he looked at her then "started" our order.

20

The first time our order was completely wrong. Didnt even give us the right burrito. This last time i had ask for and paid for extra sauce and got home to find there wasnt even any sauce on either of my quesadilla. Im frustrated to ask for stuff and pay for it and have them not even care

60

Me and my boyfriend went to Taco Bell on six forks and Strickland in Raleigh and got there at 10:50 sat at the drive thru for 5 minutes then procceeded to the window because no one was talking back to us and tapped on the glass (it was now 10:58) and we asked if they were open (knowing they didn't close until 11:00) the delivery guy rudly said no while the employees were hiding behind the wall laughing. I replied seriously and he said seriously leave. It was very disrespectful and don't ever plan on going back and spreading the word about my experience.

Sincerely,
A disappointed customer

20

I went to Taco Bell store number 1506 in Huntsville, Tx. And Tamara, the girl that gave me my food bitched at me because I didn't pay at the first window. THERE WASN'T ANYONE AT THE FIRST WINDOW. She let out a deep sigh and said "well give me your card". So I did and when I asked for sauce she rolled her eyes and threw it in the bag. When I said thank you, she slammed the window. Seriously pissed me off. When I called to speak to a manager, I called 5 times and no one answered. I guess they knew a complaining customer was calling. Terrible. She should not have this job if she isn't going to be nice to people that come in.

20

I placed an order at Taco Bell in Olive Branch, MS about a month ago. My order was correct on the screen, I paid, and drove away. When I got home, my bag was missing an item. ( chicken quesadilla) I called the store and spoke with a manager who gave me her name and said next time I come in to mention her name and they would replace my missing item. Tonight, I went to get my order and the cashier says it has to be within seven days. I tell her the manager on the phone never mentioned that. She says she asked her manager and he's sticking to the seven day rule. So, not only did I not get my order, I also don't get a refund. What happen to good customer service? I will not be eating at Another Taco Bell again.

40

First, I want to start off by saying that the first impression of this Taco Bell was horrible. There were two people ahead of us in line. One person waiting at the window and the other placing their order. The person taking orders was talking so loud that we could hear them and repeatedly corrected the customer after taking their order. After that customer finally pulled ahead three minutes later, it took the Taco Bell associate over twos uses to even acknowledge that we were at the window to place our order. We ordered, going by the assumption that the grillers were still a dollar because it was before the cut off point that we arrived at the window, but the associate didn't take our order until after the cut off point. Needless to say, another disappointment when we got to the window almost ten minutes after placing our order to ask why our bill was so high. We decided not to get our order after the cashier basically told us, the customer, that we were wrong! After we cancelled our order, she tells back to the cook, "don't cook the grillers!" After waiting for that long in line, they hasn't even started preparing our food? Needless to say, the locals won't be congrats back and will continue to spread it around that customer service is horrible at this establishment. We won't be returning any time soon, and neither will our friends or neighbors. I would rather take my money elsewhere.

20

I went to Taco Bell tonight, tried to order a smothered Burrito. They said they were out of beans. I asked her what they were going to substitute, says
said nothing was going to be substituted, I asked her what about adding some more rice she said that would be extra. That is poor business. It is bad enough their service is slow. I wished you could check on this.

20

Called Taco bell to complain, because it made my son sick after biting into a taco with hair in it, she asked if we wanted some additional food, and of course we didnt, we wanted our money back, she said she could do it.

40

I went through the drive thru at the Taco Bell located on Palmdale Rd. in the city of Victorville, Ca. on the evening of March 4th 2013. I bought 2 Crunchwrap Supremes, 2 Locos Tacos, and a medium Sierra Mist. When I got home, I began to eat one of the Crunchwraps and on the second bite, I found a chewed up blue piece of gum inside that I had bitten a piece of. It was the most disgusting thing I have ever experienced in dealing with Taco Bell. The Crunchwrap was taken back to the Taco Bell along with the gum and they didn't seem to care very much. They asked if I was sure that it was gum and I proceeded to show them. The woman behind the counter just said ewww and said so what, you want another Crunchwrap? She was informed that I will never eat anything from them again. I truly hope that something is done to make sure no one else has to deal with disgust and the utter disregard I received at this "place of business". I've also experienced them keeping $8.00 worth of change and laughing in my face. I guess they felt ok doing that because they did not believe I could prove it. I will never do business with Taco Bell again in life.

20

It is crazy that every time I go to the Centralia il resteraunt that my drive thru time is never under 10 to 15 minutes regardless if there is even 1 car in front of me. Tonight I sat in the drive thru for 26 minutes for 3 items. Half the time your order is wrong an the employees are completely rude . I have decided not to return in the future. Hope that something can be done to improve your customers wait times and all around experience because it is just plain pathetic!

40

I live in central Pennsylvania and have several Taco Bells around me. I occasionally eat there, but I wanted to send my son some Taco Bell gift cards as there is a Taco Bell walking distance from his college. I stopped at a Taco Bell in a mall and they told me they do not have them there as they're not a corporate store. I would need to go to a different store. The mall store was combined with KFC. So I went to another Taco Bell and mistakingly asked for a gift certificate. they said they do not carry them. I then called an 800 number for Taco Bell and they informed me they do not offer gift certificates, but rather gift cards, which is what I meant in the first place. The 800 number told me Taco Bell will have gift cards. Then I went to a DIFFERENT Taco Bell, only to be informed they're a corporate store and do not sell gift cards. I would have to go to Walmart. I went to Walmart and they do not carry them. They said they might have around Christmas, but do not anymore. After being sent on a wild goose chase, (if it was just for me, I would've stopped at round 2), I've come to the conclusion Taco Bell doesn't really need the business. I buy my son gift cards for McDonalds and Subway and neither of those restaurants have any problems with issuing me gift cards. Thanks for listening.

60

On 1/5/13 my husband and daughter went to drive thru and placed an order of 2 Varity taco 12pk. of which they were suppose to be 12 soft tacoes no lettuce and 6 Doritoes tacoes no lettuce and 6 doritoes taco with lettuce and 1 burrito Supreme no lettuce and an apple empenanada Total of 29.46 and when my husband got home with the order and checked it the only thing really right was the burrito and the apple Empandada was right.

WE had 6 cold no lettuce tacoes and 18 cold tacos with lettuce I called the taco bell in troy,ohio wher we are about 5 mins . away from this Taco Bell when I called and talked to manage she said everthing was right by them and its on the screen this lady manager didn't even offer an exchange, I then ask her wher the mild sauce was and she said they were out and truck was coming tomorrow I am not sorry for me being very upset.

I have never been mistreated like this from any type of manager nor have I had to tell my very sick daughter with leukima canser I would take her lettuce off her tacos for it made her sick and our food was cold me or my husband and .daughter did not get to have a care free dinner from taco bell because we were spending our time cleaning up you mistake at Taco Bell and on top of that my daughter got sick so thank Taco Bell for a wonderful evening.

40

A few weeks ago I have them a $20 at the drive through window but they claimed I only gave a 10. Thinking ok, maybe I made a mistake, I accepted that but have been ultra careful since then with the bills I hand over.
Today the same thing happened. I am 100 percent certain I handed over a 20 but the attendent insisted it was only a 10. I drove off and will never go there again. I am ABSOLUTELY certain that it was a 20 that I handed over.

40

I went to taco bell on 11/10/12 @ 3:48 am address 32940 mi ave Wayne ,mi 48194. I spent $18.17 for my order not to be made correctly! I called and explained my problem and the sassy African American employee told me I was wrong and that some of it might be,made wrong but he knows he made it right and the hung up on me! AfterwArds I called back to try to get his name and he said your gonna have call back tomorrow were closed and hung up again! You don't treat customers like this when there is another restaurant across the street from you! I spent almost $20 and could have went to McDonalds and got slot more food for less just horrible. He should not be dealing with customers

20

I went to Tace Bell tonight on heckle Blvd. in rock hill sc. i was in line for 25 mins. i asked the person at the window did'nt they they have a time limit to serve the customer's and she replied no not when I'am the only one in the kitchen. I'm in management and she was wrong to tell a customer that, howevre they are the worst every time i go to this fast resturant. they act like time to a customer doesn't matter. thank you

20

I ordered and paid for a cool ranch taco and when I got home, the item ordered was a regular crunchy taco. They were having some issues with the drive thru machine and I was the last person they were able to get my order. I understand things can happen and I waited patiently for my food and the girl at the window was very nice. But having to come home and find a messed up order disappointed me. I paid for something I didn't even want&i would brought it back to get my right order but 20min drive back was not going to be worth it.

20

I ordered Taco Bell To-Go this afternoon, around 3pm. I was home by 3:10 and immediately sat down to eat. My food is still hot, but both of my tacos and my quesadilla are extremely soggy; even the paper is soggy, and has melted to the food, making opening the wrapper impossible without picking off each shred of the wrapper. I am absolutely disgusted with this; I adore Taco Bell, but this is gross. This food has quite obviously sat on a warmer all afternoon.

I also wasn't offered taco sauce, and didn't realize it until I got home! So heartbroken... it's like a naked taco.

60

I have a complaint regarding a specific Taco Bell location. (This is a KFC Taco Bell) My family loves Taco Bell but we recently had a very poor experience that I just simply cannot overlook. 12 years ago my husband & I lived in Portland, IN (47371) and visited the same Taco Bell location frequently.

The restaurant has made zero updates since then. This wouldn't be such a big deal if things weren't falling apart...but it just isnt good.

I have a LIST of complaints so I can keep this as short as possible:

  • Its winter here..TOO COLD inside.
  • Tables are always dirty.
  • Tables are starting to 'rust' along the edges in a 'mold like' fashion.
  • My 6 yr old refused to eat over it :(
  • Outdated & showing age & wear.
  • My husband & 1 of my sons used the mens restroom. Urinal was "falling? & had been repaired with 'clear wrap' & duct tape, that would no longer 'adhere' to the dirty walls." The door handle on the outside of the door had been 'torn' off ? And never replaced or repaired. My other son was the first to visit the restroom & he only opened the door before he changed his mind all together :(
  • According to our reciept it took 10 minutes for us to recieve our order, & they prepared our nachos first. :(soggy):
  • My husband observed 1 employee eating the food while we waited on ours.
  • Other employees acted in an obscene manner.

 

I could go on but I will just STRONGLY suggest that someone be sent to check in on this facility. I am not one that files complaints but the people of Portland & those passing through deserve a better experience without having to travel to another town.

40

I went to taco bell/kfc last week with my children. i worked a long day and didnt want to cook. I have always loved taco bell and the food. I usually go through drive thru but my oldest son wanted to go inside and eat. After i ordered i went and found a table to sit at. Whiich there wasnt a clean one in the whole place. So i chose a table and took out my sons baby wipes and wiped a table down and its chairs. Also had to scrub the booster seat i put my child in.

Im was grossed out completely when it took five baby wipes and they were black! Obviously the table has not been cleaned in forever or the chairs or booster. As i sat there and waited for myfood i was looking around. The floors looked like they werent swept once all day, the napkin holders whichare two large ones were empty. The garbage full. The co workers were even sloppy looking with ripped up, baggy black pants. Im happy i didnt order much cause i just wanted to leave. I ordered a gordita and ate almost all of it.

Well i woke up at 2 am sicker then ever and vomiting. Im thinkin the sauce on the gordita was sour. it had a funky taste when i was eating it but i just thought i was grossed out with just eating there. I just think that place needs some good management or a food inspection. I am sorry to say i will not eat there again! not even through drive thru. i had no idea the place was this dirty!! please please clean it up..

60

The chicken flatbread was my alltime favorite fast food choice and i understand its a seasonal item but its time for it now and its not back i would just like to no the reason for this and hope it comes out soon.......... when i was down on my luck and they were .99 they kept me fed because the flatbread is so filling... id pay more than that for them now since im back on my feet id just love to see them again

20

This evening my husband and I stopped in at the Franklin, Indiana Taco Bell for dinner. While we were waiting to order, someone came into the resteraunt with a dog. The Taco Bell employee named Christy, who took our order, came behind the counter and informed the customer who had the dog that if the dog is not a service dog they had remove the dog from the resteraunt. While she was speaking to the customer she petted the dog and asked another employee (who was eating) if they would watch the dog outside while the customer ordered their food. The employee was happy to do so. Then Christy returned to the counter to take our order without WASHING her hands. At that time, we placed our order. Then we waited 25 minutes and asked how much longer it would take. Christy apologized for the wait and encouraged the cook to speed up. We finally received our food after 30 minutes if waiting!!! My husband ordered a Big Box with both tacos being a supreme taco. Unfortunately, neither taco in his Big Box were supreme tacos. The ONLY type of offer received for our inconvenience was a Carmel Apple Empada. Needless to say, we were exteremly dissatisfied with the service received and may never return!!

40

We recently visited store 004012 in Paducah ky. They acted like they had no time to wait on us. They were loud and obnoxious. One girl was on the phone with apparently her boyfriend screaming and cursing. Then are order wasn't right and when I took it back they acted very rudely. I love Taco Bell but after this experience my faith in your hiring practices kinda make me not want to eat at another

60

I ordered a mexican pizza meal, which came with two taco supremes.. after eating the first supreme, I noticed that the second one had green mold on one of the tomatoes and a smaller spot on another tomatoe. This was by far the most disgusting experience I have ever encountered at any fast food chain. You have lost a loyal costumer and more than likely my friends and family after I spread the word. It was at the state st. Location in rockford, il. I would hope you take this seriously, as people could become sick and start a lawsuit against your company. Thank you for your time.

60

When I drove through the Algonquin, IL store on Randall Rd. This evening. Something. Was going on but it wasn't serving food. At the order speaker I ordered #8 3 crunchy tacos with. A sierra mist. The person came over the speaker & all you heard was people laughing & talking in the background. I was asked to repeat my order 3 times because the person couldn't hear me over their co workers. When I got my ordere I didn't receive a receipt to do the actual survey & didn't get a straw for my drink. Obviously the employees were not focused on the customers.

40

I went to taco bell in yuma AZ 026030 on 32nd street.we went around 7:30pm .the manager Brandon was really rude about me letting him that there was a hair on my burrito.he even blame me about putting the hair on the burrito.this is not how you run a store with rude managers like this one.very upset and will never recommend this or any taco bell to no one and I'll make sure everyone know how rude managers are

20

About 90 percent of the time I go to this Taco Bell they mess up my order I know how to order it and what comes on it but it seems like they intentionally put the fiesta sauce on it just to tick me off. I will even tell the cashier to verbally tell them to not put it on there it doesn't come with it on there so they are just doing it for free!! This has happened well over ten times I'm a very frequent taco beller every time I call them or have it replaced and yet they still make me something not even on the menu if it was still on the menu it would make me ordering easier and cheaper!!

40

I live about 15 minutes out of town. I just went to taco bell for my kids dinner. I had ordered 2 chicken burritos for my daughter and of course I recieved 2 chicken tacos. She does not like the tacos and would not eat. This has happened to me before more than once. It is very incovienent for me to run all the way back to town just to replace $2.00 worth of food when gas is so high. I called and they say when you are in the next time we will replace them. That does not help when that was my daughters super. There had also been times that I came home and did not recieve all my food. When I order out to eat food it is because I didn't have time to cook and when this happens I have to cook anyway so what is the purpose of stopping in the first place. Instead of saying they will replace it the next time they need to waste the time and gas to bring it to me. At times I look in the bag but other times I am in such a hurry I don't think to look. I have a tight scedule where my time is limited because I have a mom at home with dementia and I have to pay a sitter while I am gone along with several appointments for my disabled child

40

Hi,
I was recently at a corporate taco bell store 000015 on 1/23/13 at 3:01 and my order number was 582470. I have been to taco bell many times and was disappointed when I went in today and got home and I don't live far. However when I got him my food was already cold and I ordered a double decker and it tasted like dog food and was really soggy. It was so bad my three year old wouldn't even eat it. Hopefully my next experience is bad with the food quality, if I decide to ever try it again.

40

Monsieur/Madame
-i've noticed for some time now that the food that is being served at taco bell doesn't even come close to quality and quantity anymore (such as years ago)
-this evening i ordered 2 bean burritos and all i got were two deflated pitas with nothing but cheeze whiz in the middle, and hardly any meat at all, it was like eating pita and nothing else
-what i saw on the menu and what i received was not the same at all
-maybe being a loyal customer to taco bell i should have complained to someone at the restaurant, and it might have made a difference or not, but i don't believe it should come to that
-what i saw was embarassing and this is why i submit this complaint
-just consider me now a past taco bell customer

60

I was at the Taco bell at Williams, AZ on Tuesday 02/19/13 with my extended family of 11. We were wanting to get some bean chalupas however the lady at the front desk rudely said that even though they will remove the beef/ meat, they will charge 49 cents extra.

On trying to reason with her, she did not want to listen. On asking for the manager/ the customer service number she pointed to the wall to find the number myself. On myself finding the manager, I was informed that this is the decision of the franchise owner and not Taco Bell. is

40

Why did you change a great thing? Your new favored chicken does not taste good. While I realize it may enhance the flavor of new products why use it in all dishes? It completely changes the taste. I have been a Tack bell fan my whole life. Craving chicken Mexican pizzas. However due to the new favor I find them citrus tinged and frankly gross. Why ruin a good thing? You just lost a very loyal customer and I am sure I am not the only one. Please give your customers the ability to choose whether to use the new artificial lime flavored chicken.

40

I ordered a Doritos Los Tacos meal #11 from a Taco Bell store down the road from my house. I asked for regular and the lady told me that it was supreme when she read the meal back to me. I told her I wanted regular not supreme and she said "Okay, please pull up the window." I got to the window and she asked me for six dollars and change. I don't remember the exact amount she asked and I can't even tell you what store it was from because after everything that I'm about to tell you she never gave me my receipt back which is another thing that I'm VERY upset about... this wasn't my first time at Taco Bell and wasn't my first time getting that exact meal so I knew 6$ and change for the meal I wanted wasn't correct. I mentioned this complaint to her and she insisted that I was still wrong, so I thought maybe the price increased since I had last been there and I gave her my credit card. She handed me my receipt and I checked it and not to my surprise it said "#11 SUPR." Last time I checked supr stood for supreme not regular, and I noticed it said 5.79 and I almost was certain that regular said 5.49... so again I mentioned to her the mistake that was made and she still insisted for a good two minutes that I was wrong... Then after a while she got the manager and he also insisted for another two minutes that I was wrong... then after about another minute of thinking he finally realized that she charged me for a supreme meal... At that point I was EXTREMELY mad and upset and was never wanting to come back to Taco Bell again, and I thought common courtesy at fast food places was if they give you the wrong price that you get your meal free and all she did was give me a dollar and NOT APOLOGIZE. I was so extremely disappointed in this service... I may never come back to Taco Bell.

20

Ok so on my way to a 12 hour shift at work I decided to stop at Taco Bell in Temple Tx. When I arrived there were 3 cars ahead of me and a few already in the drive though. After 5 min of the car ahead of me not moving and he had plenty of room to pull up to the window to order. I moved my car ahead and was waiting in line. I pulled up to the window and was denied service because of a customer complaint. I was embarrassed and had to go to work on an empty stomach. I did not know the car that was ahead off was going to the drive though.

40

The last two occasions I have eaten at Taco Bell, I have gotten all the way home before realizing my whole order wasn't there! Both times it was my sons food who is only 23 months! When I did go back to the restaurant to get the remaining part of my order, they did not apologize or anything. They just gave me the food and sent me on my way. If that is not poor customer service I don't know what is. And one time they tried to give me the original food that they forgot to put in my bag the first time, which had been setting there since I originally ordered, left and went home and came back. I DON'T THINK SO!! I paid my hard earned money for fresh food!

Sincerely, Chasity

60

I decided to go through the drive-thru at the closest Taco Bell where I lived for our dinner tonight. When I first pulled up, the guy asked me to wait a minute and he'd be right with me; no problem! He then proceeded to take my order. There was only one car in front of me, so I pulled up behind this car. I waited behind this car for 5 minutes. A little timely, but ok I can deal with five minutes. I finally pull up to the window, the same boy took my money and gave me my change. I waited five more minutes before he gave me my drink. I waited and waited (he had left the window half open so I could hear pretty much everything going on inside). Two of the employees (including the one who was "helping" me) were standing there joking and laughing and throwing around the F-word very loudly! Finally, the boy asks if I needed any sauce, I told him no I didn't need anything else other than my food. He then closed the window behind him and again I waited and waited. The boy finally gave me my food, all the while, he never once apologized about the long wait, no thank you, no have a great night, nothing! So from pulling up to driving away, I spent 32 minutes in the DRIVE-THRU!! I could've eaten at a restaurant if I had known it was going to take that long! So I drive home, we open our food & guess what? My order is wrong!! (Of course it is!! After waiting over half an hour for it, they couldn't even get my order correct!) I pulled out my receipt with their phone number and called them several times, but no answer any if the times! I am very disgusted and just plain pissed off! They are lucky my food didn't get thrown at their window bc I was very close to driving back up there, but luckily for them, they aren't worth my damn gas. They DO need to get their shit together though and if they are going to hire these 16 year old assholes to work there, they need to educate them in time management AND better customer service!

20

I just left the sulphur springs tx taco bell where I was treated so rudely by not one but two people and I'm trying hard to be nice in how I phrase this due to being so angry. I ordered two of the new cool ranch boxes as well as three individual regular doritos tacos for my boyfriends daughter and when I pulled to the window I payed for our food and noticed we were shorted a drink.

I mentioned it and asked for our drink she asked what it was I said Mr pibb she said we only carry Pepsi products I said yes you have Mr pibb listed on the menu she rudely said again we only have Pepsi products so you get Pepsi. We received our food and I looked in the bag and noticed four tacos where two boxes and three individual tacos should have been.

I waived for the girl to come back to the window and when I expressed my problems with our order she said your tripping I know what you ordered. I asked for q manager who did nothing about her employee who u addressed being rude gave me my order rudely and slammed the window. As I was driving away the rude employee gave me the middle finger. Mind you I have a child in the car.

20

To whom it may concern,

Before I start to write about my complaints, I would like you to know that I am a former taco Bell employee. I use to work for Ottawa Kansas Taco Bell, therefore I'm speaking out of experience.

Several times now I have gone to Tillicum Washington's Taco Bell on Union Avenue. Several times they have not spread thier ingredients equally among most of their products, like their burritos. Ingredients like sour cream, guacamole, fiesta sauce, and etc. This prevents customers from getting the ingredients they not only pay for, but what they also expect to taste in every bite. Therfore,customers will be unpleased with your products. Also resulting in lack of business.
Another problem is that today (10-1-12) I had bought my 1 year old daughter some Cinnamon Twists. When I had tasted them, they tasted as if they were past their expiration time or had been fried in bad/dirty grease.
I hope you take into consideration what these problems could do to your business.

Thank you.

60

I went to Taco Bell 027886 and purchased 2 xxl nachos on chicken and one steak and I received as much meat that's on a nacho supreme if it was chicken or steak I called the store and asked to speak to the manager and told her the problem she stated that she made it herself her name was Amy I asked how much was it suppose to weigh I forget what the said but there's no way this met this criteria I asked if I brought it back and we weighed it it wodnt weigh that she said yeah it wouldn't after two minutes and this was after I informed her I live right down the street I think it's a total rip off to charge me just about seven dollars for a nacho and give me about three dollars and fifty cents in product. If u need pictures I have them

60

At 901 E Broadway North Little Rock Ar 72114. Everytime I order regular tacos I will recieve a half a teaspoon of meat and it will be empty one inch on each end, the shells are always cracked all the way down and stale and the lettuce is often wilted and clear. Their food even tastes like it was all the stuff the other stores would have thrown out days before. Everytime I have brought the taco back to them to complain they refuse to do anything about it.

At times it seems like he is useing what should be used to fill one desent taco elsewhere to fill 3 at his store, and I am not exagerating at all. One time I ordered a taco salad with extra meat, willing to pay to get some meat, and I was shocked when he charged me extra and literally put half of what he normally would, and that aint much, which is why I ordered extra in the first place. It was almost like a slap in the face and flat out robbery.

I will get a little bit better deal when Mr Allen isnt there, but when he is I've learned to go to the one on McCain instead and get my moneys worth. If you dont believe me? Go there and let him ruin your day. Just because the store is in and economically challenged area doesnt mean he should take advantage of the locals just because he is a different race. Be prepared to order twice as much food than you normally would elsewhere. Want 2 tacos? You better get 4.

60

Not once, not twice, but three times your Fort Mill, SC location has managed to screw up my order. The first time I was inside of the store and had decided to eat in due to the long drive-thru wait. I noticed that my order had been screwed up I took it back and they fixed it. The second time I was not so lucky however. I ordered a nachos supreme out of the drive-thru and specified what items were not to be anywhere near my nachos and soft taco. Arriving home I discovered every single item I specified to not be on my order staring me in the face. I threw it all away and made myself soup. Today however was the last straw. I had an order made in the drive-thru for my family. Arriving home I found that all of my items had been messed up in a similar fashion to Trip #2. It is my assumption that the workers must have ingested a large amount of methamphetamine an wildly threw in toppings and tacos regardless of what the order said. This location is just an embarrassment to your corporation at this point. The Fort Mill Taco Bell has never had any problems that I have heard of before these last few months. I have listened to numerous complaints recently from my friends and have clearly witnessed the incompetence firsthand. Fix this or prepare to lose a good number of customers and a corporation-wide loss of integrity.

60

hi i ordered a chicken burrito and beef chalupa today at your taco bell location in saint clair shores, michigan...martin and harper location..take two bites into my chicken burrito and bite into a penny spit it out immediately..i take it back and ask to speak to the manager all she basically said was sorry do you want your money back..thought she would of at least said i will check the rest of our chicken or whatever and make sure there is nothing in the food so this will not happen too anybody else..taco bell is one of my favorite restaurants but after today i don't think i will ever eat taco bell again

20

I went to the taco bell in MATTESON, Il. I purchase a National Advantgage Card, the green one in August.
When I went to use my card which says" taco bell buy 1 burrito supreme, taco, gordita a regular price, get one free" . I showed this card to an employee, and he stated" Our store does not accept this". But the card states " Good nationwide at all participating locations". If you would like me to fax a copy. I can be reached at708-898-2431. I don't understand why people are not trained correctly to know a funderasier card. This is to help the community not turn them away. This suppose to be helping Americans, but I think some of these restaurants don't want to help. I've had the same problem with this card with SUBWAY, KFC. But Burger King and McDonalds accepted my card with no problem.

20

My wife and i decided to take our son to get the cool ranch taco. We went to the one at 609 naamans creek rd claymont delaware. First they messed up when taking our order then we waited for 20 mimutes or so to get it. They gave our son the wrong tacos so he had to go back in to get the right stuff. My wife and i ordered a 12 pack of cool ranch tacos and 2 chicken quesadillas. We ended up with regular tacos and 1 quesadilla. By this time we were too pissed off to go back. I have never had so mutch trouble at any fast food joint like this. Because of this i will probably never try the doritos tacos since i doubt i will ever stop in one again.

40

On Oct. 8, 2012 I ordered a Chicken Cantina Bowl for lunch at the Taco Bell at 1310 Broadway St., Pearland, TX 77581.
I had nothing to eat prior to purchasing this order. Several hours later, I developed a fever and severe diarrhea and flatulence (salmonella poisoning?), which lasted about 36 hours. I am in the medical profession and I felt I needed to inform you of this incident.
Thank you,
Carol Knight

40

Everytime i go to taco bell they always ask me what kind of sauce i would like and by the time i get to the window and drive off i come home and there is no sauce it really upsets me because I love hotsauce i cant eat any of their food without hotsauce. They always give me the wrong thing i order something and when i get home its the wrong thing and i dont eat it i would rather not return to taco bell i love their food when they do it right of course im just really dissapointed

20

The spicy chicken burrito was the best food offered by any fast food restaurant! I got one almost every day and was heartbroken when it was discontinued. Now I prefer McDonalds or del taco when that was NEVER THE CASE! The fact that I could get spicy chicken in more than just a burrito was amazing! Your chicken was the best I've ever tasted and I have seen many questions online asking how to make it. Nothing compares please bring it back please! Del tacos spicy chicken is a major joke and I'd rather eat my toe nails!

20

Around 7 pm Saturday October 27, 2012 I entered the Taco Bell drive through in La Porte TX. I pulled up to the speaker and asked the operator to please hold as I was on the phone with my wife. After my wife finished telling me what she wanted I proceeded to relay the message to the intercom operator, after repeating my order twice and getting no response I said hello. The operator said are you talking to me, I said yes sir, he said how am I supposed to know, you been talking on your phone. He said this in a very rude tone. I asked him why are you being rude. He said I'm not, I'm just saying how am I supposed to know who the hell you are talking to when your on the phone. I then decided I no longer wanted to eat from a establishment that treats there customers in such manor and pulled around the get the name of the person I was talking to. When I pulled up to the window and asked his name he mumbled something and picked up his phone. I asked him again and mumbled something again. I told him it was ok, I would contact his manager, as I was driving off he called me a fucking pussy. I drove off and I looked up the phone number to this location and called, a young lady answered the phone and I asked to speak to the manager, she said I was speaking to the manager. I told her what had happened and she said not to worry she was already wrighting the person I was speaking to up. I than started asking her name and the name of the employee I was making the complaint about. She became very hesitant and did not give me any names. She then stated she was not the actual manager, but an assistant manager. I told he not to worry about it, I would come in and find out everyone's name. I went back to the Taco Bell and the first person I came to was the same person I spoke to on the phone. A girl who had just started that day according to her. Not a manager at all, so I asked her who the real manager was and she said she did not know, so I asked someone who was sitting down eating, she also said she did not know. So I asked the guy who I had the problem with from the first place what his name was since he was not wearing a name tag. He finally came over to me and said he was infact the manager. I coul not believe it, this is the kind of person treating people like this and he is the manager of the store. I said look I am not trying to argue with you any more, just give me your name and I will call it into corprate office. He told me its on the wall, he don't give a shit who I call, he said I have witnesses and I got you on camera. I just wrote his name down and left the store. I drove across the street to the KFC to order food from there and as I was sitting in the drive through line I seen someone comming across the street from the Taco Bell, the young girl who was posing as the manager walked up to the back of my truck and started reading off my license plate over the phone. I asked her why was she following me and calling out my license plate. She said noting and walked off. This was the worst, most disrespectful experience I have ever had with a fast food resturant. This guy having talked to me like he did, then have people lie for him is not the example a manger should be showing employees. Especially one that was luring for him who was on her first day. UNACCEPTABLE !!! The managers name after I took it from the wall is chrisoval alverado, he was a male. Please call me at 832-764-6659 if any additional info is needed

60

I received an incomplete order from Taco Bell. I specifically ask the staff if the entire order was in the bag as it seemed lite. I was assured it was complete. When I got home and checked the order it was missing items and items in the order were missing ingredients. Upon returning ti the taco bell store #019978 the "Manager" was completely unprofessional and had no concept of customer service. I was told if I wanted to give her my name and number the owner might want to send me something. When I asked why I was told my order was complete, the response was "Oh, we're training that guy at the window today."

60

I go to this Taco Bell quite frequently. Almost every time I go my order is messed up. Today my husband and our 2 children went to the drive thru and ordered 2 xxl nachos, one with steak and 1 with beef. We checked our food as we pulled away and there was no tomatoes and like a dime size amount of guacamole on both our nacho orders. We paid 5.99 a piece for these. When we turned around to get it fixed the drive thru was so slow we just gave up and came home. It's ridiculous with the gas prices being so high and the economy like it is that a restaurant can mess up orders like that. They should be wanting more business and more frequent customers.

20

Went to Taco Bell on Sat. Aug. 17th approx. time 1:00. Address 102 Franks Drive, Madison, Indiana. I ordered a taco salad w/ no rice. I was at work. Approx. 3:30 started pucking. Then came home and had the runs till my body was empty. For breakfast all I had was a protein drink. Had to be tace bell that made me sick. Missed Riverfest in downtown Madison Saturday night and paid 20.00 each for tickets for hubby and me. Ok call the store today Sunday at 2:00. phone #812-273-2355. I talked to Mary the manager on duty. She told me she has some medical something and no way could I get food poisoning that quick. BULL!!! Had this twice before and happens the same way everytime. This is why I am filling a complaint. She was terrible and very unconcerned. I know I had food poisoning/ had it before and for her to tell me she knows more than me and too bad. Not a very good response. Look forward to hearing from you soon.
Thank you,

Karen Brown
Work #812-273-5411 Cell #317-501-6037

20

When I arrived at 7:30 PM at this location there was a line of cars in the drive thru and several people inside. I went inside and got in line. 25 minutes no one took any order from anyone inside, yet the take out window was moving and we could see staff in the kitchen.6 people left and I moved to the second in line. Oh, did I mention those 6 who left never place an order because no one was taking orders. Then shortly before 8:00 PM a staff person came in from outside with a soft drink in hand did something on the register and left. Saying someone one should be there shortly. Less than a minute later he returned and started taking orders.

Apparently he had to take his jacket off and get rid of his drink! 4 more staff came in over the next 20 minutes and more customers came in, again during this time no one was taking orders again. The fellow who help me went to the kitchen. I have no idea where the four who just entered went? The take out window was still moving cars.

Then a lady came out and announce to all customers. “I will take your orders but I will also be honest and tell you all it will be 15-30 minutes for us to get to your orders!" What the hell? All the customers had left. No word was given on my order! The take out line was moving and still be processed. I heard the server tell a new counter customer we need to help the take out windows first! Again what the hell!Still more customers came in and then were told and left making no orders. I like the lady in from of me were stuck as we had paid and are still waiting.

Finally at 8:43 P.M. yes, 8:43 PM..... I got my order. I all but ran from the building not checking the order just ran. After I arrived home my partner opened on bag...pulled out 4 Tacos, I ordered 4 Dort Locos Supr. We opened the second bag, and It had 2 bean burritos.

40

Wanted to try xxl steak nachos. Don't eat gaucamole so asked for another scoop of sour cream. They told me they would have to charge me. That green stuff costs more than that reduced fat sour cream. The substitution should have been free. I won't be going back. Same location to run out of chicken and beef. How does that happen.

20

I pulled up to the drive thru at 10:30 on a monday night and was greeted with "Hey, Taco Bell, what you wont" (sic). I ordered a beef burrito with meat and cheese only. the girl told me " that be a combo burrito but it has beans with it" i told her no i just want meat and cheese. "she said "oh so you want us to make it special for you" i said i dont care what you have to do to make it but i only want meat and cheese, ' she said " fine that be $(whatever the amount was)" i said no im not done yet "she said "well hurry up" i laughed it off to my friend and said ok i also want 2 doritos tacos with no lettuce and no sour cream. "she said huh sour cream?", ok that be $7.19. i said NO i do not want sour cream. she said " i said $7.19. and again i said " i said i do not want sour cream" she said " i FUCKING heard you, SHIT". so i pull around to the window, and i had not driven 35 minutes i would have right then canceled my order and left. anyway she walks up to the window and bob her head and just stares at me for about 15 seconds. i just stared back an no words at all were exchanged. so i finally handed her my debit card and she snatched it from my hand and said "BITCH" then swiped it and literally threw it back into my window and it landed on my lap. i immediately asked to speak with her manager and she said "whatever bitch" then she yelled "charles! somebody wanna tell you something" i heard a voice in the kitchen and she replied " i AINT DO FUCKING SHIT" . Charles ran to the window and shut it and moved her away and then approached me to ask what was going on. I told him the entire dialogue that was shared and he was so embarrassed and extremely apologetic. he gave me my money back and continually apologized the the young woman who obviously doesn't speak for taco bell. i just could not believe that it happened. especially at a store in collierville. but the main reason for this email is because i finally went back this week to the same store and Juwanna was at the counter and i walked up and she looked at me and then immediately looked straight down at the computer . never said one word until finally after about 20 seconds she said "is you gonna order or is you just gonna stand there looking stupid all day" .. the store was busy as it was lunch time but seriously no matter the situation you can not talk to a customer that way. i ordered 4 doritos tacos with meat and cheese and tomatoes only. she said " well why cant you just order a supreme.' i said because i do not want sour cream. "well a supreme comes with meat cheese lettuce tomatoes and ...... um....." i said SOUR CREAM. i DO NOT WANT LETTUCE OR SOUR CREAM. she then said "well it takes a while to custom make one at lunch" im not stupid, you do not prep tacos for later sale. well my food came out and what did i get?? i got 2 not four 2 doritos tacos with only lettuce and sour cream. when i returned them i was told by another employee that "that how she rang em in so next time order em how you want em the first time.

NEVER AGAIN WILL I GO BACK TO TACO BELL IN COLLIERVILLE. IM ALSO POSTING MY EXPERIENCE ON FACEBOOK AND TWITTER TO MY 1400 FRIENDS WHO LIVE, WORK, AND EAT IN COLLIERVILLE TN TO NEVER GO TO THAT LOCATION.

i cannot believe someone with that sort of work ethic can have a job....

20

On 10-30-2012 at approximatley 9:30 p.m. I visited the Taco Bell on 33rd st. In Edmond Oklahoma. Behind the counter where the food is prepared there was large amounts of taco's and miscellaneos food scattered everywhere. This was not just a few items but several dollars worth of food on the floor and the employee's were stepping over and around this mess. I left approximately 30 minutes later and the mess was still there. If I hadn't already ordered and payed I would have walked out. One thing I did do was take a picture of the disgusting mess and can email it if needed. I don't make it a habit to report matters like this but if I was a owner, I would be very upset to see this.

Thanks for your time,

Brent

40

, i ordered my food and i paid,when i was given my change he told me,''can u please pull up''.so i did..(on my receipt it has the time of 6:25) so i pulled up and parked waiting for my order, another suv pulled in back of me 3 minutes after.. 6 minutes passed and the maneger came outside and was helpfull to her,her food was tucken to her al the way to her car in the parking lot,he walked by me two times and didnt give me information about my order,so when the time was 6:43 i entered the store and asked the cashier in the drive thru that told me topull forward that he never told me to pull forward and that i was a lier,so i told him that i eanted my money back and i gave him my receipt and he snachet it from my hand with a attitude so i gave him back 63 cents,thats the same amount he gave me ,so the drive thru cashier told th manager to give me back my money so he did but the manager gave me back my money but never made eye contact with me to give me back my money like if he was ignoring me ,i didnt even grabe my money when he was already attending another person,....! taco bell supports racism,taco bell has racist workers,taco bell has un profesional workers,taco bell why do u sopport this??? i was treated like shit,the customer should be treated way better not like animals,i will never buy from ur franchise ever in my life and i will post what happend to me on facebook,i have around 600 friends so i hope they do the ame as i....! i think i am not going to hear from anyone but ur food is the best,but ur employes have given me a reason to not support u guys everagain, peter juarez...thishappened november the 4th,2012...at 6:43 pm,its located in los angeles ,ca..its on crenshaw blvd and i think its one block of adams blvd...90017 0r 90018...! what happend is on cameras i mean if they work...!

20

My Son order a Chicken Burrito , what was suppose to be a boneless chicken burrito but WAS NOT !!! It Hurt His Throat Pretty Bad , He even Cried & He's 16 yrs. old . I Called Taco Bell in Middlesboro , Ky & they told me they would need me to bring it in So they could Freeze it & Return it to the Company that sold it to them & that it was a Liability . I Need To Know What Can Be Done About This , Had He been Smaller or Had a Smaller Child ate this They could Had done some Real Damage , Or even DIED !!! This Was Bought at the Middlesboro , Ky Taco Bell at 8:47 pm on Feb. 23 ,2013

60

Hi my name is Aidaelys Hernandez. My complaint is for the Taco Bell thats located on W Johnson St. in Fond du Lac WI. I order food thru drive thru and once I finally got home and settle down to eat. I got half way near my burrito and there was a hair in it. It wasnt just on the top. It was in super deep when I removed it beans cme out with it. I have never had any issues like this ever from Taco Bell. I love eating there and would hate to stop. I called the store tk speak with a manager to be able to complain about tgis and the employee that answered the phone her name is Melissa. I told her at the start of my conversation that I would like to speak with a Manager and she told me that there two managers on duty. She began to ask questions about my complaint. I told her the issue I had and she began to just offer a coupon and I told her that I want this issue to be address to the employees. She was really rude. She didnt have sympathy to whaty concern was. She seemed that she didnt want to get a manager for me. Then she said she was a manager. So if she was manager why she didnt address that in the start of the conversation. I am noy looking for coupons nor free food. I just wanted to make sure they new that they needed to keep an eye out on there employees because finding a hair in the food is very disgusting. Also my biggest complaint is how the suppose mamager Melissa talked to me over the phone. With attitude and every time I said somethinf or asked a question she wouldnt say nothing. Before she transfer me to amother manager she said well I would get you another manager but he.is also going to say the same thing a coupon is all I can do. This is no way to speak with your customers. I have been in retail bussiness for 10 years and I will never speak to any of my customers that way. If she is a manager I wpuld really double think that.

40

The wait was long, my food was made a totally complete different way from what I ordered.... Then when I went to confront about my crappy ordered, the cashier were rude, very rude!! I felt like that was $22.47 gone down the drain.

20

My family went to Taco Bell store #023160 in Bowling Green Kentucky Saturday, October 20, 2012. First thing was it took them 3 times to get my order correct. Then one of the employees was eating nachos at the counter. We had our order to go, then on the way home (we live an hour south of Bowling Green and usually eat at the Taco Bell in Glasgow), they still didnt get our order right , as there was lettuce on my daughters tacos after we specifically told them no lettuce. Then part of the order wasnt even there. And the burritos tortillas were hard all around the edges. We usually eat Taco Bell at least once a week if not more. This is the worst service and food I have ever had at Taco Bell.

40

Every time I go to Taco Bell I get a cheese quesadilla and ask for extra cheese and jalapeño sauce. When I get my food the cheese quesadilla may have a sprinkle of cheese on it and the rest is bread. This aggregates me when I am paying for extra cheese and jalapeño sauce. I get less, if that's what I wanted I would just go buy a tortilla from the store and eat it!

60

On the way home last night I was going to stop by tacobell and grab me a bite to eat. I am a manager where I work myself so I had just goten off work after a long day at 11:15pm.. I got to tacobell off of hudson BLVD on the way home at 11:20 to find out that they were closed already!! There hours at that location are 12:00pm! So wow we had rite at 3inch of snow yesterday if evan that... no reason to close a fast food place! I run a skating rink and we stay open all that night till our hours posted! And so did cookout! Where I ended up having to get my food! What pore management!!

20

The Silsbee, Texas Taco Bell has finally crossed the line...I'll get weak & visit this location for some of my all time favorite Mexican junk food..most of the time the issue is "we're outta beans tonight, would you like it without beans?" Or I'll rush out with my bag because my family is waiting on dinner & it took 15-25 minutes to make my food..really! 15 + minutes to prepare $10-$20 worth of Taco Bell food? Then when I get home I either end up not eating what I ordered because they failed to put it in the bag or just didn't make it.

Or I have to drive back up there, wait in line, explain what is missing or wrong, let them inspect my receipt and wait for them to make my missing items.. The straw that broke the camels back tonight & has me ranting & HOPING someone will take charge of this store..it has to be losing PepsiCo money! I ordered food about 2 weeks ago & the lady that seemed to be in charge (Rena) took my order, she was very polite & helpful, they called my order number much faster than I was use to so I grabbed my bag, thanked the staff member with a smile wondering if maybe just maybe y'all made a decision to get a handle on this place ..only to arrive at home close the garage door walk in to my smiling wife & son only to discover.

If I had any hair I'd have pulled it out... It was late & I was worn out from work & didn't feel like going back to the store so I called to see if they'd give me a rain check for the ones they failed to give me that I paid for. Once again Rena was very nice & apologetic. She did tell me to hang on to my receipt & she'd make sure my order was taken care of on my next visit. She did explain they left my Mexican pizzas in the "steamer" I believe she called it.. So tonight I go to Taco Bell & before I place my order I let the lady know about the missing pizzas from my last visit & she told me she thought they were out of the flat shells.

She then returned to tell me they'd make more flat shells if I didn't mind waiting a few minutes I told her I'd wait and continued to place the rest of my order..I then asked them to please have all my food ready at the same time. I am not a fan of soggy nachos or Mexican pizzas nor would my wife be excited about cold KFC chicken.

The lady assured me it will all be good. So about 5 minutes later a young man calls out that some volcanic nachos & an empinada were ready. I told him I ordered those items however there are other items that go with that..he said " don't know what to tell you, I'm on the Taco Bell side, here's your food." I took it & sat & waited for the rest of my order. Knowing my nachos were getting soggy I decided to eat them..finally they call my order number about 7 minutes after they gave me the nachos.

When I approached the counter I asked where my Mexican pizzas were & pointed out they failed to put my empinada in the bag, at this time a young woman explained to me that she can't give me my pizzas without the receipt . I get the whole "rules are rules" idea, but being an assistant director in a very successful service oriented company I really understand taking care of the customer. When they already paid for the goods & or services I promised to provide. My wife is a clean freak and threw the receipt away.

20

11/25 taco bell on 12:33 pm, 1642 mulkey rd. austell, ga.
I bought some food today and noticed they deleted the cost of 3 $.99 tacos and replaced it with 3 $1 donations on the reciept i was given. I was originally asked if id like to donate $1 to boys club charity and i said no. When i went back to get 2 items that were left off my order i noticed this on my reciept. I told the worker and someone who looked like the manager that i didnt wish to donate and was told they were trying to raise money. I pointed out that by them doing so , i was overcharged by $.03. She asked if i wanted my 3 cents back and i said yes. Then the attitude came out big time. She sarcastically thanked me , gave me the 3 cents back, gave me the wrong food again. Basically they were slightly overcharging and saw nothing wrong with it. The attitude just made the whole thing even worse. Why should i be made to feel bad for not donating to their charity and asking to be charged the right amount. I would fire my employees if they purposely overcharged, no matter the amount. Are they doing this to all customers?

20

I used to use Ft.Oglethorpe, Ga 30742 TB until the food become horrible. Months later after getting past the ongoing bad food at Ft. O, I tried different location. the one about my complaint TB- Ringgold GA 30736 #004682. Months now eating at #004682, the food has been wonderful. Just like my experience at another location in area that was in the 80's. The #004682, food great, manager great (always remembered me, glad to see me) I bragged to them how great, would even often get family meals on way home that evening. But, 11/27/12 was unacceptable. I am not expecting to be treated special or different from others, just great food and service as anyone would. It started out with asst. manage (don't know name I just glanced at tag when incident happened). The order filled placed on counter eat in- one bean burrito, (I get several times a week). It was so skinny I commented to that ass. man. burrito did not look like what I usually get. His exact words were, '2 oz. that's what it is.' I said okay, then I had to order of beans and cheese to compensate burrito he did not offer to remake. He said, 'what do you expect for the price', then said, 'Thanks' after ordering beans. When stared eating I promise you (now I cook with measures at home) it may had about a teas. 1/2 in the middle the rest was tortilla folds. I'm glad I ordered beans) The second item was meximelt. I always get too. when I unwrapped meximelt it was soggy/ stuck to paper I was not about to complain again, he would not had done anything about it either. not just soggy & wet & stuck to paper, I tried to salvage what I could with a fork. Meximelt was not even right ingredients. no red sauce instead watery corn salsa. I had to throw away. I'm afraid to go back another day unless the tall young manager is there. he will give me excellent food no doubt. The manager I'm complaining about is short, dark hair and I could barely get past no teeth. I'm not judgemental I can past employee appearance but to get this pathetic food uncalled for. Needless to say my craving now is not there, which is sad for my lunch time/quick family meals at least once a week. I will not get fast food that's not good, this location kept me from a sandwich daily. Changes need to be adjusted I highly impressed with the tall younger manager. Please address this it's not fair for the incident manager ruin the other crews.

Have feedback for Taco Bell?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!