Sam's Club Complaints Continued... (Page 4)

318+ reviews added so far. Upset? Call Sam's Club corporate: 479-277-7000
40

Me & my husband went to Sams on Preston Hwy Louisville, KY 40229. We picked up a package of purple grapes, & I go honey let me try one because they are sometimes sour; at that time one the your sales clerk walked by looked at me started shaking his head & kept looking at me and mumblings under his breath. I go sir I'm trying these because I don't like sour grapes. He started running his mouth stating they are weighed package and I go I'm sorry I'm buying them I just put in my cart. He preceded to still shake his head and mumbling(running his mouth about me eating one grape out of package). I assure you not every package sitting there on the table weighs exactly to each $4.98 for the package & I assure you I'm not the only one that tried the grape it just so happened he walk by like it's costing him money. I walked up to him & go sir what is your name he goes Larry & his tag had Larry on it.

I go thank you he then started running his mouth about the weigh package, I go sir I'm not dealing with you anymore Im going up to customer service he goes well they are going to tell you the same thing. I go sir I don't know why you keep running your mouth I'm buying the package of grapes & he kept running his mouth about the weigh grapes you don't do that & shaking his head like a crazy person. I did go up to the customer service & spoke to a gal there I forgot her name but she wrote down what happened & goes well he shouldn't have done that & maybe he's having a bad day. I go well I'm sorry but you don't act like that to a paying customer.

I have worked in retail before & we never acted like that. She said she would talk to manager ask me if I wanted to talk to Manager. I go no I'm upset & want to get out of here. If it wasn't for having to put over $200.00 worth of stuff back where I had got it & eating ONE GRAPE I would have said forget & walk out. At this point I don't even think I will shop at Sams anymore; I just have not ever EXPERIENCED something like this from a Clerk. This was very upsetting & my husband was in shock. I can just take my business to COSTCO. I just cant believe that someone would act like that(like a crazy person) I was actually scared of him & my husband was like I can't believe it; he like what is this world coming to. Thank you for reading this from a dissatisfied customer.

40

I just went shopping at Chetumal Q Roo mexico at Sam's Club since I am member. This is the first time this happens to me. I was paying my bill and upon reaching home was going over my shopping list and noticed that i was over charge $300.00 Mexican pesos for 3 packs of cooking oil. I bought the 3/945ml of Capullo cooking oil, I was to be charged $70.59 pesos for 1 pk and was instead charged $172.42 pesos per pack. This happened just this past Sunday the 18th and i want a refund or a credit to my bill as i go shopping every 2 months. I live in Belize City.

40

As I was shopping, I decided to order the family pizza that is advertised. My ticket shows I ordered at 18.19 and was told by clerk it would take 20 minutes. I looked around club, and then came back about 20 minutes later. it was not ready, so I sat down and waited. They only had one person that works in café working. A guy from meat dept was helping out. I saw other people ordering and getting their pizza before I had mine. Now it is 45 minutes later and still no pizza. I went to counter and confronted clerk, she never spoke just took a pizza, and boxed, along with bread sticks etc.. They have no way to tell whose order is next, etc. Since it was a Friday night and local high school, (about 2 blocks away) was having a football game. So where was management? Could not be found. Why did not the manager of café have the for thought to have made up pizza's ahead, and be ready for this rush. This happens almost every time I am in the club. No manager, no clerks, no customer service. Having been in a food service, restaurants for many years I have never seen such a terrible way of treating members. Why cannot the club come up with a way to have customers served in a more efficient manner.

20

I cannot understand anybody from Manila when I call about a problem with my credit charges. I have a bill pay notification on my bank statement that says I have paid a charge but your poor-English speaking credit card assistant could not find it although it was made on March 3.

I have looked through my receipts from Sams and cannot find what the statement is showing. I have tried about 7 phone numbers to try to find a way to speak to someone who speaks English about this problem and all are impossible and connect me with Manila. The Corporate HQ phone number is also impossible as after explaining the problem, they connected me with Manila.

I have done business with Sams for years and prefer them to Costco here in the Seattle area. Never again. This is such poor customer service that I can't believe this company would be stupid enough to do it. I must get this straightened out in the next few days as they say it is due 5/19 and I have already been charged late fees but this is my first statement that just arrived. I want to talk to corporate...possibly Rosalind Brewer's office.

20

Today, 18 April 2015, at approximately 8:10 pm (edt), I went to checkout, and while I was in the line, the only one left in the line, a young female employee closed her register. One of her friends, another employee, came, knowing she was wrong to do so, and told me I just had to go to another counter. That same second person, when I asked to see the manager went to talk to her first. The Manager with a name tag COACH ALEX, was in a word unprofessional, and most unhelpful. What should have happened was for the second employee to stand behind me, so no further customers would have been able to enter the line, if they wanted to close it. I am not pleased!

60

Fort Smith, Arkansas club, but would undoubtedly apply company-wide: I called for assistance in buying 4 replacement tires for my automobile. The telephone rang at least 25 times and never answered, before I disconnected in disgust. I am a long-time Wal-Mart stockholder and a Sam's Club member for at least 15 years, so I definitely would favor doing business with them if possible, if only as a common customer. World-wide, I think it would be a staggering figure to know the dollar value of sales that are lost due to "saving money" by not having someone to always answer the telephone. Yes, today I did purchase a full set of Goodyear tires at another business: they answered their phone two times for this sale!

40

Sams club is not living up to the expectations of having the lowest prices. I follow the gas prices to get the best deal in town. Sams always was within 2 or 3 cents per gallon of the nearest competitor. Lately Sams has been the quickest with price hikes and this morning the difference was 20 cents per gallon higher. I understand that you supposedly check to see what the competition is doing. If you wish to keep my business than please be more diligent in offering the lowest prices. My store is in Port Huron Michigan.

40

This is the second time in two months that I went to Sam's Club on North Bend Rd, Cincinnati, Ohio and the restrooms were disgusting. The first visit, I informed the manager that the toilets were backed up. Some were not flushing, over load on the toilet paper..Floor was dirty. The manager seemed happy that I brought this too his attention. The visit today was not any better if not worse..Handicap toilet stuffed with toilet paper, another toilet, someone had explosive diarrhea and the automated flush of course was not working..Just thinking that woman were in that restroom then walking out in the store area and sampling food was enough too make me sick...The sad part about the restrooms it was about noon when I arrived. I can only imagine what it looks like now four hours later. No signs on bathroom door that says when cleaning was done. I hope this matter is taken care of.

40

Arrive at tire and battery dept. at 8;30 Am. 3-24-15 to have my battery checked or replaced. Only one at this time in the shop to have service. New guy on as the customer service rep. and cashier has no business attending to customers. Did not know how to look up vehicle to see when battery was purchased nor could he do the free replacement due to age of the battery. Well after a assit manger came over and trash the cashier for what he had done or how he had done I, they got that part took care of. With this being said no one had yet started to replace the battery. I know you have to train new people but if you do have someone capable to train them.

I have shopped and bought tires and batteries at other sams clubs thoughout Ga. and Al. and by far this has to be the worst run Sams club I have ever shopped. And by far the worst tire shop in all of sams clubs. The average time to have a set of tires put on is over 2hrs.at this club. I renewed my membership the day before this. If I had not I don't think I would have. This store needs some help or some uncover bosses to take a serious look at how this store is run. I drive a Honda civic 97 modele and I can change the battery in less than 10 minutes. When you work third shift and go early to have to have items took care of you expect a little better customer service and I hope who reads this expects the same. Over a 2hr battery change is not a norm in any auto shop. Bobby disgruntle sam club member maybe we will get a Costco near by.

20

My wife purchased glassed from oprical dept at Sams club Round Rock submitted receipt and info to Humana Insurance in 4-2013 claim declined because incorrect info from sams optical new info sent. no reimbursement from Humana the refund sent to sams optical in sept 2014, Sams did not cash check until Dec 2014, and so far they have not refunded our original 231.00 to us or to Humana we have tried to get refund to no avail todays date is March 25 and the optical manager has had time solve this matter but he has not. He continues to state he has to contact corperate. He called and told LaVerne he could not get to Humana and he had been on hold for over 1 hour. I do not know why he was trying to call Humana when he said he needed to call corperate. this has drug on since 4-2013 with no help from sams employees. Ifeel that sams should have refunded our money over a year ago. their service is very poor and I would not recommend sams optical because of the poor customer service.

40

Wichita Falls Sam's Club #8224 3801 Kell Blvd. in Wichita Falls, TX 76308. This is the third time that I have purchased one of the hamburger rolls, supposed to be 90% lean and yet when I go to cook it is more like 30% fat. I want what I pay for. I know it's hard these days so I make my budget stretch, I will no longer buy my hamburger meat at Sam's, to me this is stealing. I did not get what I was paying for. On another note the store is clean, and service is friendly. I will not use self check out , so more cashiers without the fake weave's or yarn in their hair would be wonderful. Jjust not a good thing to see them playing with it and touching food). Thank you!

20

We shop in Albany, Georgia at Sam's Club and Wal-mart. My husband is disabled and one of his pleasures in life is to go to these stores and shop in an electric cart. At Sam's Club and Wal-mart it is almost impossible to find a cart that is charged or not being used by someone else. The carts are few for the number of customers in the store. The regular wheelchairs are broken so I can't even push my husband around. The last time we were in Sam's, I pushed him in a wheelchair that only had one foot rest and no basket. He held our purchases in his lap which meant we could not buy very much.

It is ridiculous for a giant company such as yours to have such shoddy electric carts in the first place and to have so few. It seems there are more and more disabled customers who try to shop at Sam's and Wal-mart. You should be caring enough to provide for these people. Even our small town Piggly Wiggly has nice big electric carts and they are always charged up. So it seems that we will be shopping there instead of your stores. The employees in Albany are not even sympathetic to our plight.

40

To whom it may concern, On January 5, 2013, I was with a friend, Debra Jubert, at our local Sams Club Store # 6671 in Freehold, NJ. I accompanied her while she shopped with her membership to decide whether I would later purchase a membership for my family. While in the store, I found a dining room table and chair set that I liked and she made the purchase, using her Sams Club Card. Realizing that the package was too large for our vehicle, I contacted my brother to assist with his pickup truck At check out I advised the Sam's club cashier that I would not be able to take the large boxes with us at this time, however I would return with my brother later that evening to make the pick up. This was approved by one of the supervisors at the time and she wrote on the receipt that the items would be picked up at a later time and she initialed my receipt. It was decided that the boxes would be held at the courtesy counter on a cart until I arrived later that evening.

At approximately five PM, I returned with my brother to pick up the items. Upon reporting to the Sam's club courtesy counter, I was advised that there was a problem with the number of table and chair sets, and that they believed that one set had been taken without authorization or “Stolen”. It just so happened that a man had just purchased the same set and was in the process of loading his into his vehicle. That gentleman was confronted outside of the store and asked to produce his receipt to show that it was purchased, which he complied and it was confirmed that he had just made the purchase. The Sam's club store Manager would not release the merchandise, as she believed that there was Store Shrinkage and she would have to investigate further.

After some time had passed, the Sam's club manager after viewing surveillance video then proceeded to ask me if I sent my daughter back with my receipt to pick up the set earlier and now I returned to try to claim another set with my receipt. I explained that I did not have a daughter. Now I am being accused of stealing this dining set which came in 4 very large boxes. All of this is taking place in front of all of the Sam’s customers and I was very embarrassed, being accused of stealing only because they were worried about their “store shrinkage”. I went outside to inform my brother of the problem and he being a retired police captain came inside to try and rectify the problem. He explained that we were waiting over an hour and he had a dinner engagement to attend and we wanted the merchandise so we could leave. They would not release it until they could view the video. We were told it would be ten minutes, well after an hour had passed, and being accused of stealing, he now he decided to call the Freehold Twp. police. I was made a spectacle in the Sam's club store. Now standing with a police officer in front of all of the customers, I felt so embarrassed and humiliated.

All I wanted to do was pick up my merchandise as I was instructed to do at the time of my purchase. It was supposed to be held on a cart in front by the service desk until I returned to pick it up. I should’ve been in and out in 10 minutes. It is not my fault if the table and chairs disappeared. Sam’s has someone checking receipts at the door as members leave, I shouldn’t have been held there on display for 2 hrs. while the manager checked surveillance video. The merchandise was finally released to me, as we were leaving the police officer mentioned to me that they found the missing table and chairs on a cart in the back of the store somewhere. Because of the store’s mismanagement of their merchandise I had to be detained, humiliated, and accused of stealing.

Sams Club obviously does not treat their member’s with any respect. Here, you pay to shop at their warehouse and this is how they treat their members! My intention was to purchase a Sam’s Club embership, however, after the way I was humiliated in front of the store for all of the members to witness I will continue my membership with Costco. I am also contemplating seeking legal counsel as to the way the situation was handled. The manager should have released my merchandise to me. I had my receipt. Instead I was detained for hours, while they called the woman who signed my receipt at the time of purchase, asking for a description of myself, viewed video, all the time speaking to several employees, trying to figure out who walked out with this merchandise, making me feel and look like a criminal. I cannot tell you the stress I suffered at the hands of your employees. I had been in the hospital days before the incident and I was still recovering from my illness and did not need this added stress and aggravation.

40

To whom it may concern Today April11, 2013 I being in the Sam's Club # 06212 automobile department. One of your employee name has show in the tag FRED took the paper that on Sunday 04/07/13 another employee name Jeremy print out for me so I can came back and do my service this Thrusday. So this employee FRED say in my face that I was a lier excuse me I said to him I was here on Sunday Jeremy print this paper and I never do the service on Sunday 04/07/13 because my car was at my house I being in SAMs with my boyfriend car so I said again The service never was done.

Then FRED answer me back well this paper dont lye either. Again excuse me So another employee came his tag name is Joel and he try hard that I cool down. In my 60 years old Is the first time that somebody call me a lier. I'm a very proud person to said that Iam a Christian and I serve to my LORD But I dont accept that somebody Fred call me a lier in my face. Note: paper 04/07/13 code 485700 15456 and 04/11/13. 485700 53434 Hoping hearing from your company God bless.

20

On 1 May, 2013 about 4:05 p.m. In the Sam's Club at Rosedale Maryland I and two other customers, one in which was disable with their care provider. Was waiting about twenty five minutes for service no one show up , the care provider ask the optical doctor where was the employee for the optical service the eye doctor stated they were out to lunch and will not be back until 5:00p.m. So I decided to go find a manager, none was around, so I ask an employee name Allen he said he was the supervisor and he think everyone was in a meeting, but will send someone over to the optical department, I waited about 15 minutes, no one came to the optical department at all. I am very disappointed in Sam's Club especially when I just purchase twenty five dollars on Sam's Club discount card.

60

The Bullhead City store offered a 40 dollar discount of a purchase when filling out a credit card application now that its complete the store manage is refusing while a assistance manager had agreed I did not get the assistant managers name but the store manager still should fulfill their obligation this is a waste of my time and I find it unprofessional and poor customer service thanks Rusty

40

Shopping at the Wilkes-Barre, Pa store 8/14/2013 around 7 PM has been a very frustrating experience !! To start with I only had 3 items so went to the self checkout only to find that Visa Credit Cards are not accepted so I decided I'll just pay cash; then find out cash cannot be used at the self checkout registers. The store was busy and only had 3 full service registers opened all of which had an extremely long line of customers with very large orders. Lucky for me the 4 customers ahead of me were nice enough to let me cut ahead or I would have been in line for at least 30 to 45 minutes.

My shopping experience would have been much more pleasant if the store would have been staffed properly and had additional full service registers open or had a full service express register lane for customers with smaller orders. This is not the first time I had this experienced at this store. In addition the clerk at the register where I checked out was frustrated because she had to put up with customers complaining due to the lack of open registers

40

It's getting worse. I know Sam Walton must be rolling over in his grave. They opened a Costco here 2 months ago and I like the fact that the Portage, Michigan store is now a lot less crowded. But, they are only running 2 check out lanes with inexperienced cashiers, that are slowing things down by trying to upsell something with 6 or 8 carts in line.

Have feedback for Sam's Club?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!