Dairy Queen Customer Service
Rated 1.18 of 5 Stars
Based on 55 Complaints

Contact Dairy Queen Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-866-793-7582

Dairy Queen “DQ” is a chain of fast food restaurants specializing in soft ice cream and shakes. It is owned by International Dairy Queen, Incorporated, which is a subsidiary of Hathaway. “DQ” owns Orange Julius and Karmelkorn, and has long time popularity in Texas. There are over 4800 “DQ” locations in US as of 2014 and revenues were reported in 2008 as US2.5billion. “DQ” is found in 20 different countries and employ over 20,000.

If you want to call about a “DQ” experience, call 1-866-793-7582. You may also find more phone numbers and information here. To write a letter to the US CEO of the Dairy Queen, address the envelop with: John Gainor, CEO, Dairy Queen, 7505 Metro Blvd., Minneapolis, MN 55439-0286. A “DQ” Fan Survey may be filled out here.

Signature items include Blizzard Shakes, DQ Cakes, Orange Julius, Hungr Buster burgers, banana splits and Dilly Bars. The first US soft serve ice cream was introduced in 1938. Social presence is found on Facebook, Twitter, and YouTube


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Dairy Queen Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Dairy Queen headquarters address

    • Berkshire Hathaway, Inc.
    • Minneapolis
    • MN 55439
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-866-793-7582
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A-
  • Customer service hours

    Monday-Friday, 8am-6pm CST

Browse reviews of other Fast Food



Top Dairy Queen Complaints

Browse more than 55 reviews submitted so far

20

Biddle rd Medford oregon I spent $12 bbq chicken strips with fries Tx toast & sauce left out of meal I called & complained... guy finally says well next time I guess I could add some toast to your meal.... I said I guess I don’t need to eat there.... he said okay... lousy customer service

20

If closing hours are at 10pm & customers such as myself are in line at the drive thru before then why is the Dairy Queen on Culebra Rd corner of Reed Rd across from Taco Cabana turning lights off before 10pm & not serving customers after waiting so long? San Antonio, Texas 78251. Pandemic crisis customers are expected to help by buying while at drive thru if not wanting to eat inside a restaurant YET? I have gone to Dairy Queen on Bandera Rd & was in line for over 45 minutes. Obviously, like others in front of me, we didn't mind waiting because we wanted to eat our Dairy Queen meal & ice cream. The sign was shut off as I ordered my order because it was just minutes after 10pm & was the last vehicle in line. That Dairy Queen cares about it's customers. The person at the window was polite & said he was sorry for the long wait & appreciated my having waited. AWESOME QUALITY CUSTOMER SERVICE. Same has happened at Dairy Queen on Callaghan Rd. Long lines daily but when there & waiting I've been greeted courteously & given good service. NO NASTY REMARKS or AN ATTITUDE PROBLEM FROM AN EMPLOYEE.
Tonight it's June 10, 2020 10:03 pm after being in line over 20 minutes was told it's after 10pm & not taking orders. I informed the person I'd been in line waiting & she rudely responded Well it's 10! How rude! If I'd wanted Sonic I'd gone there which I did go after this female refused service & rudely responded. I feel as other Dairy Queen sites have waited to turn the sign off until 10 or even as taking the last order from customers that had waited in line to turn the sign off this Dairy Queen should reconsider turning the sign off before 10pm & should service up to the last vehicle that's been waiting in line. I'm sure employees or an employee can see outside & check which is the last vehicle at 10pm & tell others that drive up the last order to be taken will be the vehicle there by 10pm. The person ahead of me was also turned away & he too went to Sonic. I'd rather drive to the Dairy Queens 7 to 10 minutes further from my home than this Dairy Queen from now on. This is the 2nd time this occurs! The other time it wasn't 10pm yet but the sign had been turned off. This franchise owner is definitely loosing business.

40

the person that took my money at the drive through window asked me if I wanted a receipt to which I replied “yes”. Not only did I not get a receipt I didn’t get napkins with my order.

Do I need to ask for napkins or does every customer automatically get napkins with their orders.

The food was good... the service defiantly needs to be improved upon.

This was at the Middletown mall location in Fairmont Wv

May 9th @7;00 pm.

20

Regarding store on Prevouncher Blvd Winnipeg MB, Extremely slow service, I only ordered a smoothie, I watched as they took their sweet @$$ time making it, It tasted like strawberry syrup, rude face handing it to me with no have a nice day comment. Too many times my blizzards are made wrong or hardly any ingredients in it. I’m done visiting that store. Never again !

20

After seeing their advertisement about their biscuits and tenders. we decided to try them.
The small baby balls of dough were not cooked thru and the 6 piece tenders looked like a childs meal.
Their drive thru was extremely slow and rude and $28.00 for 2 fast food tender meals is a joke.
Food Quality F
Service F
Product received F

20

Went to Dairy Queen today, on Glenwood St. Boise, Idaho. During this time of viruses and the safety issues the staff should be taking, the girls working the counter (I went through drive-thru), No gloves! No masks! Very unsafe!!! I enjoy Dairy Queen but this one lacks supervision!

20

Currently you have the special on the blizzards buy one get one 80 cents and your Angleton Texas location conveniently has the ice cream machine broken every time I go to get this special. Since it happens frequently, I called last night to make sure it was working and I was told that it was , then when I make the drive ( I don't live close) they proceed to tell me it is not working. I'm very disappointed with the service and I feel that this location doesn't want to honor the special. I won't be back

20

We went to our local Dairy Queen on hey 80 bossier city la. The food was cold and they just threw it in the box. Poured all the cheese all over the bag and when we called to complain they proceeded to tell us they are two busy to talk about it we would need to call back later and hung up!

20

I live in Kerrville, Texas I have recently visited the DQ on Sydney Baker Street in Kerrville. I’m totally shocked on how business is run here! Nobody knows what they’re doing and. It seems like there’s not a manager on duty service was a complete joke. I order the #10 switch is the nachos. Chips were stale and beans seems to be very old and rancid!! I don’t think I would come back to eat.

20

I ordered 3 double fudge cookie dough blizzards and there was not even 1 piece of cookie dough in any of them. They didn't even have a full cup of ice cream. I actually went there a couple weeks ago and the ice cream was very soft, not like the usual blizzard consistency and had only 5 pieces of cookie dough. Very disappointed in the blizzards. Wont be going back to this place.

20

My family went through the drive thru at 9.28pm & waited for 10 mins for 4 items when they're were at least 5+ workers there. After receiving my LG Royal NY Cheesecake Blizzard that I paid extra candy for I noticed that there weren't very many cheesecake pieces in it after taking several bites. I went inside to inquire as to why there weren't & an employee named Cody rudely belittled me & said that it was normal for there not to be as it was probably blended in. Well I told him, even stirred it around to show that Half of my blizzard was just vanilla icecream & didn't have any strawberry sauce or cheesecake bites in it. He never offered to fix it, remake it, or give me any other options to make me happy about my purchase & said that there wasn't anything he could do for me. I politely asked if maybe I could possibly have a few more little bites & he said No that he made it personally & told me it was right. I asked him how much stuff was supposed to be in a LG blizzard he said 4 "scoops". So I wonder how was half my blizzard still plain vanilla icecream then when there was supposed to be way more stuff in it if I paid for more scoops? Unacceptable. I've worked in customer service establishments & know for a fact that there was something that could have been done but he rudely cut me off & didn't want to even try to make me happy. I paid about $7 for an icecream & didn't even enjoy it. I will no longer be going back to that 5000 Kitsap Way Bremerton, WA location and will be speaking to the manager personally about how my experience was so poorly handled.

20

On Tuesday January 28 I pulled into the drive thru located at 165 Old Gray Station Rd, Gray, TN 37615 at 9:57pm to try and place an order for two small blizzards. No one else was in line, I was the only car in the drive thru. I sat there waiting patiently for someone to answer the speaker. About 10:01pm the lights on the menu board turned off so I pulled up to the window and was going to ask if they could please take my order. I was curious if maybe the speaker at the drive thru was not working. I saw a woman standing there it looked as though she was maybe emptying the icecream machine or something. She never looked over so I drove away after about a minute. I have been in the fast food industry for 19 years and a General Manager for over 6 years. I feel like that was very unprofessional for an employee to treat a customer that way. Yes I realize it is not ideal when a customer tries to order right before closing but if the business is still open with the lights turned on then they need to serve their customers. I just wanted to bring this to the operators attention to ensure the employees are not treating other customers this way as well. Thank you for your time and attention in this matter.

20

This was not my experience but the experience of a good friend. I don't know who the owner of the Trafalgar Indiana DQ is, but he sounds to be completely ignorant of any form of customer service and/or reasonable human interaction! This friend has a feeding tube in her nose and has had for quite awhile now, obviously not her choice if she could help it! She went in to that particular DQ and the manager was putting his fingers in his nose and pointing at her, rambling on about her being contagious. She said clearly he wanted her to go, which of course she did, being more embarrassed and made to feel ashamed than she ever has before. This is beyond comprehension to me, that anyone would do this, much less an owner of a business where you cater to people and expect them to want to do business with you. Since he's not the manager but the owner I'm not sure what can be done, but surely someone in your corporate office will please do something with this person! I have read complaint after complaint about this man, and it looks like its been months of complaining, but evidently to no use. This DQ will not have any customers left if this man continues to work there. I do think someone will be contacting one of our local news station to report it and see if they will investigate. This is beyond reprehensible.

20

Pay for 2 blizzards but only took 1,because the another one was melted out side and dripping and the manager don't want to change, bad server I not come back

20

I drove up to a DQ that is scheduled to close at 9:00 pm. It was 8 :15pm but the employee who had been cleaning up front refused to help us at the drive up window. We waited and went to the door. I know she saw us and then refused to take our order! That's the worsted service I've ever experienced! I will never return to this store! EVER! RATES A 1!

20

I ordered a chicken sandwich in Hastings Mi and not happy. It had two small pierces of chicken strips, wasn’t what I expected, the lettuce was wilted and the tomato was soggy. I called the store to address my concerns to the manager and he said that is how they serve chicken sandwiches is with two small pieces of chicken not a chicken breast. I was highly disappointed.

20

My wife and I were visiting Port Dover on November the 29th when we decided to stop into DQ for lunch and was totally astounded by the rude behavior of the manager/owner of this DQ. My wife filled up our pop at the self serve machine when she tasted the diet Pepsi it was off I took it up to the register where the girl was very helpful in refilling it from the back machine. A few minutes later another customer came into the store took regular Pepsi informed the gentleman at the register something was wrong he was informed take another pop. When the customer informed him all he drank was Pepsi he was totally ignored. My wife informed me I better try mine sure enough it was off I preceded to take mine up and asked that it be filled from the back I was informed by the owner/manager that his staff were not slaves. He knew that the self serve machine was not working properly as he was checking it when the other gentleman left. What ever happened to customer service. I have no problem filling my own pop but I do have a problem when the pop does not taste proper and I am the one paying for the meal. I said this is bullshit I was then informed if I was going to continue to talk to him this way I would have to leave the store. No problem we left and will never set foot in this DQ again and intend to inform other people to do the same. This manager/owner needs to take customer service skills from his employees as the girl was very helpful my wife is diabetic she would not have been able to drink another product from that machine. My wife now believes that the girl was reprimanded for filling hers. We drop into this DQ a few times threw the year but this was our last time and that pop machine has not been working for awhile. This was not the first time we had to ask the girl to refill it from the back machine. He had a sign up refills $1.99 guess that had to be taken down when he knows fully well that machine is not working properly. If he is the manager he should be fired that young girl has what it takes to run that store and if he's the owner shame on him. If all owners were like him DQ would not be where it is today.

20

The Dairy Queen in Tupelo Mississippi had the audacity to leave me waiting in the drive thru from 9:50-10:00pm and not take my order only because it was 10 minutes before closing !! I even called at 9:54 and ask why they are in there not taking me order and the lady who answered the phone said “let me see.” She then hung up and she along with the rest of the crew hid in the store. If Dairy Queen closes at 10:00 it should do just that!

20

You took away my favorite meal the crispy chicken wrap and fried in the dq parking lot because I couldn’t get one

20

Am a teacher so went for lunch around four times at Dairy Queen in plains, Pa. Each visit, the ice cream server was rude, loud, obnoxious, and disrespectful to myself and management. Was painful to witness and experience.

20

I went to theDairy Queen in Flatonia Texas and the food was great except we couldn’t eat at Dairy Queen inside the store was so hot I want to complain because me and my family had to eat in our vehicles so we will never come y’all place of business again cause that’s the second time in less than 6 months. And I tell everyone not To go there and when I commented on it the black lady at the register told me the manager knows about it

20

I've enjoyed Dairy Queen most of my 65 years, but on a recent trip through Cameron, Missouri, I had a bad experience with food. The poor young lady tending to our needs tried her best but. First of all we were in a hurry but it took a long time to get our food which we asked to go. My Cheeseburger came out cold gooey and messy, the bun was awful and my fries were half cooked and cold. My friends order was ok, chicken tenders and fries which were warm. We were in a hurry and had to leave and couldn't wait another 20 minutes to have them redo my order. I'm not sure what was happening at that store that day but it was not a good experience. The DQ were great, however. He is a copy of my receipt, which has the address of the DQ in question.
Thank you, and I will remain a fan of Dairy Queen.
Terry Lang

20

I placed an order with the dairy queen in Crosby texas I had 2 steak finger baskets and a chicken strip basket because they didnt have chicken and dumplings my fries were cold and soggy my husbands tots were cold and soggy chicken was so hard couldn't eat it the service was bad this was the worse dairy queen experience ever and feel I should be refunded for this order

for more information caontact me at
832-908-6764 ask for cathy

20

The manager talked down to her workers in front of customers instead of helping them when asked for change to hand back to paying customer. Second time in Flatonia Texas DQ and have ended up leaving because they are out of most items on menu. Need someone who can actually be a manager !

20

On Saturday 3-09-19 at about 8:30 pm my husband and i went to Dairy Queen. Red River Victoria Tx . our ice cream was wrong . Called back to speak with a manager .When manager got on phone she did not state her name . While she was supposed to be making things right i was called " worthless " loud and clear . With managers like that WE WILL NOT BE RETURNING. . And we love the ice cream .

20

A few weeks ago I stopped at the Bolivar MO Dairy Queen for lunch. I was shocked and unhappy that my burger tasted like it had been reheated.
But I was in a time crunch and needed a meal so I choked the crappy tasting burger down and also complained to one of the workers.

That worker ADMITTED that they regularly cook many burger patties ahead of time then reheat them to serve! Other workers heard her tell me that and none of them seemed concerned,

They did Not refund any of my money and acted like it wasn't a big deal. =:o Reheated hamburger is nasty tasting and should only be fed to non-human animals!

I informed them that I had just moved to the area and that they just lost my business,

Apparently the manager is aware of and allows such shoddy work to occur there. This is why so many businesses are losing customers!

What a pity, when I lived near Lamar, MO, it was nice to go to their Dairy Queen because their burgers were Always fresh and good. I live too far from there now so I will be eating elsewhere Unless you get the DQ in Bolivar, MO lined out.

This happened to me at a Burger King in Joplin, MO 2 years ago and I never spent a penny in another Burger King after that.

I learned years ago that my money will spend Anywhere...

You need to participate in Undercover Boss and do something about the Bolivar store. If you change it, I may try it again, otherwise you've lost my business forever.

Sincerely, Deborah Bingham (a Disabled Vietnam Era Veteran)

20

The employee running the drive through on 2/22/19 at night had a shitty attitude, she literally made us wait 20 minutes just to take our orders through a drive through and our food was thrown around in the bag and smoothie was literally water. Literally y’all hire high schoolers that disrespect your customers are herendius. I will be calling corporate.

20

I went through the drive-thru at 12:55 PM and when I got to the window to pay and pick up my order the Manager at least that what he said he was. Was getting ready to pass the sundaes to me and I asked him, could he please put them in a holder. He then gets upset and slams the sundaes in the holder and walks away. I ask the guy who was working the drive-thru taking the orders what was the manager's name and was he in. Then the guy that said he was the manager comes back to the window and said he was the manager. I ask him what was his name and he replies to get it online. The black guy that was taking the order was laughing and said don't worry about them n******. The manager shoved my order at me and said don't come back I told them I was going to report them to corporate the manager said he did not care. 2819 Murfreesboro Rd, Antioch, TN 37013 Phone: (615) 399-0044

20

The table was dirty I asked the manager for a tray for my food & she was reluctant to give food on a tray she is mean and rude each time I visit this Dairy Queen she never smiles nor says Thank you

20

DQ Riverview,Fl. This restaurant has NO changing tables in either the womens or mens restroom to change babies and or toddlers when brought in to eat with their parents or grandparents. How can this be

20

For as long as I can remember I have been enjoying the fruits of Dairy Queen. One could always count on receiving the best ice cream creations from a varied menu that was sure to please. However, not all visits were great but on the other hand they weren’t all that bad either until today. I’m in my seventies and have tasted many an ice cream delight, my favorite being a “Tropical Blizzard”, but I was extremely disappointed not only with the service but with the quality of the product. My wife and I ordered two small blizzards, hers a strawberry mine as mentioned above, but the attendant said no Tropical Blizzard. I was told they didn’t have any coconut. Then I was told I would be given a blizzard with pineapple and bananas instead. I finally agreed which seemed like a good idea at the time but I came to regret my choice after I drove off. My wife’s choice was barely mixed. The top was one big lump of strawberries, the middle was barely pink and the bottom of the cup was white ice cream. My selection consisted of huge lumps of bananas and bitter pineapple chunks. As for the consistency of both our ice creams it was watered down with the consistency of runny ice milk. We could not eat either of our blizzards and finally trashed them when we returned home. This being Friday afternoon rush hour we were unable to return to the Dairy Queen to complain personally. Instead I am referring this matter to you for future reference in the hope that future patrons will be treated to the higher quality product that Dairy Queen is noted for. It goes without saying that my wife and I will not be visiting this store again but will seek out one that will provide better quality for the price paid.
Sincerely,
Bobby Shuman
706-831-2956
bjjmshu@yahoo.com

20

I experienced a very unfriendly employee at the drive up. When I placed my order, I said, "I just want a medium coke, please." Twice she asked me, "And what else?" While I waited, patiently (though I had not other option) she spent a long time having a conversation with the driver in the car in front of us. Yet when I drove up for my coke, she was anything but friendly, polite or even courteous to me. She simply held out, s she stated the price again for the coke. If was obvious she did not intend to give me my coke until I gave her the change as well as the dollar bills. And after quickly handing my drink, she almost immediately closed the window before I could ask for my receipt. Rude, unprofessional like service does not lure more customers.

Brady's DQ #14
1005 West Service Road Abernathy, TX Phone number 806-298-2502
1471
Order T SvrCk: 35 12:44p on 09/15/18
MD DRINK, coke

20

I just left the Dairy Queen in Laredo TX on San Bernardo Ave.
I am beyond disappointed, I cannot believe the price of a banana split.
I don't mind paying the money if the product looks like the advertisement. I even asked
the cashier if there were three ice cream servings. She said yes. The banana split is the size of a sundae.
I even ordered blizzards for my parents and of course no napkins. I did not get napkins or a spoon for the
banana split. I guess I need to take my business to Sonic or Stars where the product looks like the ad.
And at those business you get what you pay for.

20

I went with 4 friends to the dq in Middleboro mass tonight.i ordered what I generally order.a mocha moo latte,medium.when I rcvd my order I noticed no chocolate syrup on the whipped cream. I immediately went back to request the syrup,did n o t so much as take I taste of the dessert. The server said she would have to charge me more to put it on the top at which I laughed and said your "joking" right. the the supervisor told her that they couldn't put it on or take it back since they already gave it to me.the funny part is the picture to the right of the takeout window clearly shows how it is to be made.ie: with chocolate syrup. not going back to dq, at least this one. ps someone else in my party also had a problem with their order; n o peanut butter sauce on the top of her "jurassic"dessert when she specifically requested it. if this is a preview of coming attractions from dq, I would rather miss the show. If I had thought quick enough I should have demanded they throw a perfectly good desert away and to remake me one since it was done incorrectly.Time to retrain the help,or should I say train them to begin with. Tonight, customer service was an oxymoron.it didn't exist .Sales for dq was 2.5 billion this year in 4800 stores. Im not sure how that happened. good luck .

20

I just left the Dairy Queen in Laredo TX on San Bernardo Ave.
I am beyond disappointed, I cannot believe the price of a banana split.
I don't mind paying the money if the product looks like the advertisement. I even asked
the cashier if there were three ice cream servings. She said yes. The banana split is the size of a sundae.
I even ordered blizzards for my parents and of course no napkins. I did not get napkins or a spoon for the
banana split. I guess I need to take my business to Sonic or Stars where the product looks like the ad.
And at those business you get what you pay for.

20

Just downloaded Dairy Queen app. As part of that, I was to receive a small blizzard. Got to the window at 12th ave, Nampa, Idaho location and was told they don’t honor that particular offer. I have deleted the app from my phone and will not be stopping at Dairy Queen any more. There are a lot of other options for fast food and treats available.

20

Been a DQ customer for 40 plus years in our small town but after my experience this month no more! Ordered a DQ cake for a family birthday, worst tasting cake ever and who ever decorated needs to take some classes my five year old grandchild could have done better. Orders are never right and most of the time they are cold. Customer service is horrible. Bathrooms always dirty. For 40 years and even as far back as last week I have purchased pints of hot fudge from DQ. Tonight I went through drive through and the foreigner owner refused to sell me hot fudge by the pint, she said that they were no longer selling hot fudge by the pint. This DQ has went down hill since Sherry Wallace sold it to some foreigners from out of state. DQ headquarters should really do inspections on the DQ's because like the one in Burlington is horrible customer service as orders are always wrong and takes forever to get your order, you can hardly understand the foreign owners, place is dirty most of the time. To me a customer of 40 years it is ridiculous that any DQ would refuse to sell a customer a pint of hot fudge. So for me I won't go to DQ in Burlington, Kansas, any more, I will drive 30 minutes purchase my hot fudge from another DQ that is clean and bring it home in a cooler bag. To the foreigners that run the DQ all I can say with your attitudes, your inability to keep the place clean, lack of customer service and food orders being cold and wrong, you probably won't be in busy too much longer unless you change your ways and how you treat customers. I would like DQ corporate headquarters to tell me just why a DQ can not sell a pint of hot fudge to a customer. The DQ in Burlington, Kansas gets no stars from me.

20

We went to the DQ in Branson Missouri after watching a great show and in a good mood. We decided to order the 2 for $4,00 cones. My bill came to $8.00 for 3 cones and I asked why. You bought 3 not 4 so you had to pay the full $4.00 for the third one. This left a bad taste in my mouth and I will look for my treats in a differant place next time. I hope it is just the Branson store that is so user unfriendly. I have never had this happen in other

20

M'We waited at the speaker to order our food for 20 minutes, then we moved on to the window where we waited 10 minutes for someone to come to the window. Now we are waiting for our food and 15 more minutes has pasted. The car in front of us drove away without being waited on. This is rediculous. We are at the Carthage Texas DQ. She brings us our drinks with no straws. We got our food 45 minutes later.

20

We waited at the speaker to order our food for 20 minutes, then we moved on to the window where we waited 10 minutes for someone to come to the window. Now we are waiting for our food and 15 more minutes has pasted. The car in front of us drove away without being waited on. This is rediculous. We are at the Carthage Texas DQ.

20

My husband and kids and I went into DQ tonight we arrived at 10pm we were told we had to leave at 10:30 cause the drive thru was closing.... My husband then asked if we order ice cream before 10:30 can we still get the kids ice cream? She said yes... So at 10:22 my husband went up to get the kids there ice cream and the cashier informed him that the registers were closed... Ok that is not someone I would want working for me... All this before 10:30 .... I then went up to confront her and she said no I said you had to leave at 10:30...my husband spent 30.00 dollars and would have prob spent 15.00 more... It was Sat night and we barley stepped out the door and the lights were off... I know they did not clean the bathrooms because there were not any paper towels in either the mens or woman's bathroom... No sooner did my husband walk out the door the lights were off.. So they left the morning crew to do there job... They started closing down before 10:30.... I feel that is not rite not very customer friendly... They could have made more sales... But we will not be going back... So I had to explain to my two children why they didn't want to sell them ice cream like they said they would... Here is the location we went too...
300 S State Rd 135
Greenwood, IN 46143
THANK YOU
Catherine Cardini

20

I just spent 10.46 on two BBQ sandwiches. . Worst BBQ sandwich I have ever had. Could not eat it. So dry. 2/3 bun. Small Amount of bbq. Little bbq sauce on it. Had two strips of onion around bun. It’s called the Artisan style . Awful. Please re-evaluate this sandwich.

20

On 1/20/18 @ 4:00pm @the dq in jasper Alabama I received the worst service thus to date. When u are the only customer inside a facility you naturally believe your service will be exceptional it was exceptional alright exceptionally disappointing the counter help appeared dirty and unkept long beard uncovered and after ordering repeatedly had to repeat myself because his ability to focus on the customer was interrupted by his playing with other employees. Forgot my order twice after taking my order he disappeared after 15 minutes. I was asked by the cook what I was waiting on and had to reorder again after finally receiving food from cook was extremely disappointed thus why I was the only customer this entire time. Son insisted on ice cream whereby episode happens again by another employee once again after15minutes cook asked again what I was waiting for whereby I repeated ice cream order once again. I felt robbed. Save your hard earned money for a place that deserves the business. I am a 54year old man who has never complained but I felt taken advantage of as well as robbed. Wouldn’t be surprised if dq goes out of business in jasper Alabama

20

I came to DQ about ten minutes before closing time. Came to the door and was greeted by a Dairy Queen worker who turned me away ten minutes before close saying she wasn't going to serve me.

20

Cassie lied about being the store manager because she wouldn't give me any information. Then a gentlemen comes out and tells me her name is "Karla" even though her name tag said Cassie. She had a problem when I told her to remake a blizzard than has been sitting there for 20 minutes. She decided to get a attitude with me so I asked for my money back. She then decides to only give me my money back for 1 shake instead of my receipt. She's already been rude and mouthy so I say "No" I want all my money to go to another dairy Queen. She decided to get even more mad and throw my money at me but on the counter. If you guys record inside of the store. Look at the video and the time and understand my complaint. I know it is that lady who's name tag said "Cassie" not Karla like they told me who is a terrible employee. Please take some action for her rudeness. Other than that I will not let 1 rude lady ruin my favorite dessert place

60

Just purchased the funnel cake with hot fudge. It was horrible. It wasn't anything like what was being advertised. I got a small clump of greasy, half fried dough with a small scoop of ice cream on the side. I did not get a receipt either.

20

Well my local Dairy Queen store is very dirty, bugs flying around & all over wall by cash register. People working there never wash hands after handling money from each customer & using profanity. Every time I go there they are out of something like, whip crème or out of chocolate ice cream as the case was today. Restroom very dirty & out of towels.

I grew up on dairy queen but now I go else where. This stores manager is not doing their job & I feel like the regional manager is not doing theirs also. The workers all look dirty. Thanks for reading this & sure hope you take care of these problems! I didn't take any pictures but you don't have to it's very noticeable. This store is located on 7th street in parkersburg wv 2610.

20

Stopped for a afternoon snack in Central City,Ne. Order for five icecream items, was placed at 2:52 pm and received at 3:27pm. In that period of time, one person received their order, and two asked for a manager, for their money back. When we finally got the ice cream, their was no blizzard check done, because it would have poured out on their counter. The shake was incorrect, but my grandson was told by his parents to deal with it, because of the time it took to get it out in the first place! The sad part of this complaint is, we could have been within 45minutes of being home, and we waited for ice cream, thinking that it can't be happening with 9people working. Not very happy with Dairy Queen!! Thesez are the same people that think they are worth $15 dollars a hour! Don't think so.

20

My wife and I stopped at the Dairy Queen at 4399 Penn Ave, Sinking Spring. PA 2 weeks ago. At that time we got lousy service. The employees treated us like we were interrupting their social life. The when my wife got her ice cream in a dish, one of the employees scraped the top off the ice cream because the person that was being trained served too much. I will enclose a picture. Also, the restaurant was not clean at all. The service at this location has gotten very bad in the last 4 or 5 visits. My wife and I will no longer be visiting this location and may not visit Dairy Queen again. Just wanted to let someone know how disappointed we were with our last visits.

40

You took the shrimp basket away ( very bad ) me and my wife love the shrimp what fast food place has shrimp then you brought it back for march and then took it away BRING BACK THE SHRIMP please it sets you apart from everyone else. I would say we were going 3-4 times in a month but now with no shrimp not at all and we love the ice cream. Bring it back bring it back the shrimp throw out all that baked stuff no one likes it bring the shrimp back.

60

Dairy Queen Grill & Chill Restaurant 1411 W Kearney St Springfield, MO 65803-1351. Placed my order for the triple chocolate brownie and two small blizzards. Waited in the drive thru for 40 minutes behind 4 other cars, just to be told that they were out of brownies. Why did they just not tell me that they were out when I ordered so I could have placed a different order. I was so mad that I left without any of my order. This isn't the first time I have encountered poor customer service from this Dairy Queen at this location.

40

My husband and I waited in line at Dairy Queen for 30 minutes and they turned off the lights and stop taking orders. No one came out and said that they were closing and that they weren't taking anymore orders.

40

The Dairy Queen manager on duty, Ceasar was very rude and obnoxious to me concerning a coupon, I understand about not honoring a coupon but not his complete rudeness. He has no business in the position of people because he has no people personality or skills! He talked down to me like he was so much more than me and made me feel inferior to him and I was highly offended. Even his co-worker at the check-out recognized and stated that he was rude! His own co-worker...evidently he had to be in order for his own team member to recognize the rudeness! Event happened at 8:43 p.m. on Thanksgiving Eve. I always eat at this restaurant with and without coupons. I've Never had a problem like this before until I met Ceasar on this day. I will more than likely not come back to this place of business nor recommend this location to anyone else! If there was a lower rating, I definitely would assign it for this visit.

40

In reference to Dairy Queen in Fairfax, Iowa 52228. We had often gone there for years with no problems. They changed ownership over a year ago. The service became very slow and the store turned dirty. We quit going there because of this. Recently, I received a nice Dairy Queen Gift Certificate. I decided to give this store another shot. Figured they should have the problems worked out in this period of time. I got there tonight at 6:00 P.M. There was a number of families already ahead of me and acting very irritated. They had just been told the store had no food to prepare and sell. But, they would have some next week. I figured as long as I was there, I may as well get two large malts. This they were able to prepare. I presented a gift certificate and was told they could not accept. Was told they were waiting for a machine for this type of card and would have next week. Luckily, they were able to accept cash. Not a good experience to say the least.

40

Dairy Queen was the right choice for me to treat my friends on my birthday. We had so many choices with Combo offers, best pizzas, salads and many more. We opted for Combo lunch with few more delicious pastries and Icecreams. It is worth paying for a good quality food here. Dairy Queen is the best place having variety of Juices,Pastries,Cakes,Icecreams and the best for good dining party and regular snacks.

Have feedback for Dairy Queen?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!