Taco Bell Complaints Continued... (Page 4)

523+ reviews added so far. Upset? Call Taco Bell corporate: 1-800-TACO BELL
20

I used to use Ft.Oglethorpe, Ga 30742 TB until the food become horrible. Months later after getting past the ongoing bad food at Ft. O, I tried different location. the one about my complaint TB- Ringgold GA 30736 #004682. Months now eating at #004682, the food has been wonderful. Just like my experience at another location in area that was in the 80's. The #004682, food great, manager great (always remembered me, glad to see me) I bragged to them how great, would even often get family meals on way home that evening. But, 11/27/12 was unacceptable. I am not expecting to be treated special or different from others, just great food and service as anyone would. It started out with asst. manage (don't know name I just glanced at tag when incident happened). The order filled placed on counter eat in- one bean burrito, (I get several times a week). It was so skinny I commented to that ass. man. burrito did not look like what I usually get. His exact words were, '2 oz. that's what it is.' I said okay, then I had to order of beans and cheese to compensate burrito he did not offer to remake. He said, 'what do you expect for the price', then said, 'Thanks' after ordering beans. When stared eating I promise you (now I cook with measures at home) it may had about a teas. 1/2 in the middle the rest was tortilla folds. I'm glad I ordered beans) The second item was meximelt. I always get too. when I unwrapped meximelt it was soggy/ stuck to paper I was not about to complain again, he would not had done anything about it either. not just soggy & wet & stuck to paper, I tried to salvage what I could with a fork. Meximelt was not even right ingredients. no red sauce instead watery corn salsa. I had to throw away. I'm afraid to go back another day unless the tall young manager is there. he will give me excellent food no doubt. The manager I'm complaining about is short, dark hair and I could barely get past no teeth. I'm not judgemental I can past employee appearance but to get this pathetic food uncalled for. Needless to say my craving now is not there, which is sad for my lunch time/quick family meals at least once a week. I will not get fast food that's not good, this location kept me from a sandwich daily. Changes need to be adjusted I highly impressed with the tall younger manager. Please address this it's not fair for the incident manager ruin the other crews.

60

We stopped at the Taco Bell in Edinburgh, Indiana last night on the way home from northern Indiana. We had been driving for several hours. It was about 8 pm. I went to the mens room and was totally appalled at how dirty it was. The toilets and urinals had not bee cleaned in months. They were all black in the bottom of the bowl. I don't think I have seen a worse restroom ever. Also, the service was horrid. We ordered two chicken tacos and a diet coke and it took ages to get it. There was hardly anyone working behind the counter. The workers seemed all stressed out as they were trying to do too much. You need to drop in and audit this place. It does not reflect well on your company.

40

first off there isnt a taco bell near me so i gotta drive out my way just to get the only thing i even like from taco bell which is the quesadilla only reason i go there is cause i love the sauce they put in the quesadilla but every time i go they seem to forget it is i wanted a tortilla with cheese i would cook it my damn self this frusterates me every time cause i hate driving back just to get my order right then they always ask what kind of sauce you want but im constantly finding my self having to park m y car and go inside to retrieve my sauce im fed uo with it and am no longer a taco bell customer soooooo irratated and hungry right now all because of taco bell fuckkk you

60

On the night of March 16,2013 I went to Taco Bell on 35th avenue Oakland, Ca. I order a crunchwrap, 2 enchiritos, 2 cinnamon twist. When I arrived at home , I decided to eat my crunchwrap. I had already eaten my twists in the car. After eating most of my cruchwrap, I was on the last few bites and all of a sudden I begin to gag while I was chewing and I spit up a large piece of plastic. OMG! Can you imagine, being choked and killed on a piece of plastic. That piece of plastic could have gotten trap in my esophagus/ trachea. This was the worst experience I've ever encountered. I immediately contacted Taco bell and spoke to a hispanic woman claiming to be one of the managers. I explained to her that I will be making a formal complaint with corporate on Monday morning. She could hardly speak english, I was so mad at the time I had to pray! I been feeling funny since then. Make me never want to eat out again at fast food restaurants.

20

I am the mother of a Taco Bell employee at store # 002531. I went through the drive through at 10:51am on 01/16/13. My daughter was the cashier and took my order. My daughter might be mad at me at times but just because she is my daughter does not give her the right to tell me WHATEVER while working. I normally would not make a complaint about something like this but employees cannot treat customers in such a rude manner no matter who they are. I will not be giving my service to this establishment again if this type of behavior continues. At work you are an employee not a parent, child, or any other type of relative or friend. Thank you.

60

My husband and I took our grandson to Taco Bell #022189 in Springfield, IL today. The cashier, named James, was struggling with the cash register when we gave our order. After several attempts and several mistakes, he then enlisted the help of another employee. He proceeded to tell her how I had made him make mistakes because I didn't order correctly. He talked as if I wasn't even in the store. I don't know if He thought this was acceptable because I am handicapped and in a wheelchair, but I told him I didn't care for his attitude. He promptly told me that he didn't have an attitude, I needed to learn how to order! Had I not promised my grandson tacos, I would have insisted on talking to a manager, but didn't. We just waited through all the muttering and bad manners, ate our food, and left. But you can be sure, I will never go to that store again, and will gladly tell everyone I know about my experience.

40

On Tuesday 4/30 at 8:52pm my family and I stopped at your location on Eureka rd in Southgate store number 005095. I was so unhappy with this visit. I ordered $25 dollars worth the food and definately felt ripped off. I always order atleast 2 of the fiesta potatoes because I love them but this time I could've jumped both bowls together and it still wouldn't have been enough for 1 full order. Sometimes the bowls have been lower than usual but this time it was pretty bad. My daughter loves soft tacos and after eating about half of her first one she asked what was all over her. She had tons of grease dripping down her hands while trying to eat. I opened the taco up and never saw such a mess. It was slopped with barely any meat and the meat that was in there was soaked with grease. The rest of the food was hit and miss. Tried the new grillers and those were amazing and I'm hoping they will stay on the menu but the steak in the quesadilla was very rubbery and hard to chew. I've never had a great visit and this location but its never been this awful. I honestly can say that I will probably take my buisness elsewhere from now on. Very unhappy customer. Kim Fritz

20

We went to tacobell tonight lwe didnt relize till we got home they never gave us our drinks and we asked twice for no sour cream on our tacos and its like they put extra on them so disaponted we give tacobell lots of service but we are so tired of them messing up we dont even want to go back..we couldnt eat the tacos do to the sour cream that we can not have so we pr wasted 15$ and till had to go some where different to eat.so unhappy.

40

ive been to this taco bell in ardmore tennessee multiple times. Im just getting fed up with the poor portion rations. I went wednesday march 20, 2013 to get my favorite. A spicy buffalo chicken griller. My chicken was cold, i complained and got a fresh one. I went home and the next day my stomach was hurting something horrible, and i had sever bowel movements. I got sick twice. Everytime i complain to a so called manager, nothing ever gets fixed. I will not be visiting this out of control, poor serviced "business" anymore! Taco bell can suck it!

60

My complaint with your Spicy Buffalo Chicken Griller is this, it tastes NOTHING like buffalo chicken. It is made with your volcano sauce which I find terrible. You should name something buffalo chicken, advertise it as buffalo chicken, and then make it with your volcano sauce and not buffalo checkin sauce. It should be named the volcano chicken Griller instead. But you already know that and know that you would sell alot more by claiming it as "buffalo" chicken. Way to deceive the public and your customers! Great job

20

This is America. If you want to advertise on an English speaking channell, advertise in English. If you want to advertise in Spanish, do it on a Spanish-speaking channel. I'm referring to your commercial about tacos made from Doritos.

20

I went to the taco bell on linton blvd in delray beach. First I guess customer service is going the way of the dodo, but when employees are speaking a different language infront of customers is probally the most rude thing that can happen. Second it took two employees to mske one taco salad while they were just chit chatting. When I got my order it was just handed off with not so much a sorry for the wait. And lastly im done with your restaurant because im sick of paying for delapitated tacos. They are always weak and its a total bait and switch from whats advertised

20

Taco Bell in Tappahannock VA is a disgrace. The dining room walls have food splatters on them as do the seats. Floor is nasty. Employees today 05/04/30213 at the counter were very rude. No greeting, lots of eye rolling and tsking. Both cashiers acted as if customers were an imposition.

60

I called last Saturday with a complaint and was told I would hear from someone in three days. That did not happen and I am still furious. I have an eight year old grandson with severe allergies and I ordered him 3 crunchy tacos (meat and cheese only). When I got home with the takeout order it was a good thing he looked at the tacos before he started eating, there were refried beans in them for some reason and had he not checked we would have ended up at the hospital in the ER. HE IS ALLERGIC to legumes but I don't understand what they would be doing in a taco. I think whoever is in charge of the Taco Bell in Lenox Twp., MI on 26 Mile rd should reevaluate their workers because this could have turned in to a very bad situation . I really don't want to think of what could have happened and I believe this should be addressed as soon as possible.

Sincerely, Patricia Hamel

20

No $5 gift cards. These were going to be extras in in gifts for fellow employees. I went to one taco bell, none. I called another and they told me no Taco bell carries $5 gift cards. When I called customer service after not being able to just send an email through your website, I was told no $5 gift cards. I proceeded to tell her that was unfortunate, not only did you lose sales, but what about the people that can only give a "Little" something. I was disturbed by the fact that the smallest was $10. Not everyone can afford to spend $10 and feel fortunate to be able to receive and give a $5 gift card. I can afford to spend more than $5 but can't imagine how someone would feel going to a Taco Bell and being told "Sorry you have to spend $10" I feel for them and it breaks my heart. After I was done with my calm complaint....come to realize the person was not even on the phone any longer!

40

I love Taco Bell.. But whenever I go in the evening to the local one in Durant Oklahoma the service sucks and the food is not good.. The meat tastes like it is old and the Five Layer Burritos are not made correctly. It is like night and day literally..

I can go in the earlier part of the day and the service is outstanding and fast the food tastes amazing and there is no problems. But, if I go after say 6pm it is totally different. There is a guy that is the manager in the evening. Apparently he does not check his employees work or the food that they are putting out.

But I will not go in the evening anymore.

60

On 10/10/12 I ordered a pizza combo. I was told the wait would be approx. 7 min. I was in the drive thru and had to wait in front of the building. That was fine, but I ended up waiting 20 minutes before I actually received my pizza order. When I went inside to check on the order, they still had not put my pizza or breadsticks in the machine to cook. I paid $5.99 for the combo and had to wait 20 min. This is unacceptable. My order # was 336628 at the Taco Bell on Magnolia in Huntington Beach, Ca. On 10/17/12 I ordered a Cantina chicken burrito. I paid $4.79. I taste realllly bland, yuck. I want my money back on both items!!

20

Hello. I am writing this letter because I was recently unsatisfied with a particular location. Two weeks ago, I visited the Taco Bell on Clairemont Ave in Eau Claire, Wisconsin. As I pulled into the drive thru, I had to swerve rather quickly for a GIANT pothole which was hidden by a curb. I am unaware whether or not this issue has been brought to your attention; however, I went back to that Taco Bell today before work around 1:45pm. As I turned into the drive thru, I drove right into this giant pothole (which was now filled with water). It is impossible to avoid unless you are very aware and careful of it. I am now getting a vibration in the front end of my vehicle. This hole needs to be filled immediately as it is not the customers prerogative to be on the lookout for craters this large in a fast food drive thru. As of when I noticed this, that giant pothole has been untouched for over two weeks. Please get back to me as soon as possible to address the issue. Thank you.

Drew

40

I purchased a new vista middle school tiger discount card that offers buy one get one free Doritos locos tacos good for up to 10 tacos and the store manager miguel won't honor it was very rude!! The girl nisa was rude too and very sarcastic! I wouldn't have bought the card if I couldn't use it.

When I asked for the number to corporate I was given a local number to someones cell phone 661-547-3651 for Jesus that is not the corporate office number! I have used this discount card before with no problems at this same location as well as other locations in the antelope valley!

20

My husband and myself visited the Taco Bell #026026 at 719 W. Market St. In Bolivar Tn . When we entered the restaurant there was no one waiting for service altho we had to wait a full five minutes before even getting greeted by the staff or getting our order taken. We had to wait on the server to finish her conversation with another employee to get our order taken. Once our order was taken we were promptly ignored again. The customer that came in behind us had to wait as well. Someone from the back had to come up and take their order. I would better understand this if the store was busy but there was no one in front of us. I felt this was extremely rude.

20

I was at Taco bell on Front St in Harrisuburg, PA and the Mountain Dew I got was terrible. It seemed to be watered down. Felica is listed on the receipt, she was very nice and did a great job. The food was good, I enjoy eating at taco Bell from time to time.

40

Tonight, my husband & I wanted our regular Taco Bell dinner. We go there at least once a week & this visit has changed our minds about ever going back! The location was Chicago Drive, in Grandville/Jenison, Michigan. When ordering, my husband asked for a Steak Quesadilla with extra sauce & a Doritos Locos taco seperate from the meal. We paid, checked everything to make sure it was all present & left. After arriving home, we sat down to eat our meal, only to find out that our order was completely wrong! Instead of Dr. Pepper, we were given Pepsi. My husband opened up his quesadilla to find that 1/4 of it had cheese on it, it wasn't a steak, but a chicken quesadilla, & here's the kicker!; it had ONE piece of chicken in it! Do you know what my husband did? He folded up the quesadilla & ate the entire thing in ONE bite! & that's supposed to "satisfy your craving"? That is supposed to be a meal?! My husband & I are 23; do you know how much a 23 year old male eats? On top of the fact that instead of extra sauce, it had NO sauce & they replaced his extra taco, instead of getting it on the side. I called the location four times & got nothing but an answering machine. I have NEVER been so dissatisfied with a food organization, let alone any organization at all! This is an absolute embarrassment & we are completely dissatisfied. I took pictures of this tortilla (..since that's all it was, not the quesadilla that we had asked for!) & will definitely be posting for friends & family to see! NO customer should be served like this! My trips to Taco Bell are over! Get your act together, Taco Bell!

40

I recently went to Taco Bell and ordered a Mexican pizza with no tomatoes because I am allergic to them and no tomatoes on my tacos well when I got my order it seemed as if they just slapped everything on the plate it was so messy of the cheese was off of the Mexican pizza and to beat it all I got tomatoes and I didn't see it till I got home I wasn't gonna take it back because I live 20 mins from town wasn't gonna waste my gas. Very disappointed.

60

I was at the taco bell on frontage road in meridian ms today. I have never been so pissed. I got home today to eat my food and all 3 of the tacos was soggy and falling apart. There was hardly any sour cream or tomatos on any of them.and they were cold. I will not be back to that taco bell any more. I am pregnant and I REFUSE TO EAT COLD AND SOGGY FOOD. the service always sucks, the people that makes the food sucks because they don't make it they just through it all on a soggy shell, and the management sucks because they allow it to happen. Every day all day. Everytime me and my family go in there they aint doing anything but running there mouth. If they would learn to manag better and control there cooks and everyone else maybe it would be better. I will not show back up ever again for now on I will take my business else where.have a nicr day!

60

My husband got Taco Bell for dinner tonight. Normally we do not have a problem and we love the food there. Tonight was the exception. The taco salad that was ordered had no steak at all, which we paid for, only rice. The 7 layer burrito had only rice, and refried beans and two tomatoes, no beef. The double deckers that were orderd had a lot of refried beans and hardly any ground beef. It seems like the store he visited may have been low on ground beef?? He visited the Taco Bell / kfc on spectrum drive in Frederick md. We live 15 miles away so we are certainly not going to drive to return the food that was incorrect. I work in the retail industry and figured that Taco Bell would like to know the food that is being produced this Taco Bell. It is irritating to get home to sit down and eat to find out that your order is not correct or that it is sub par food compared to the food we normally receive from Taco Bell.
Thank you for your time
Kerri guild

40

I went to Taco Bell store 003376. They did not have taco meat or mild sauce! Why would a Taco Bell not have taco meat. It's like a Pizza Hut not having dough or cheese. It's Mismanagment !! This is the 2nd time I have been the this same Taco Bell and they have not had meat or sauce!!

I am so disappointed, my wife and I went to taco bell in jacksonville fl. Off emerson and philips. When we got home to eat my crunch.wrap was empty her xxl nacho only had beas in it. So disgusted by the food and service. I used to love taco bell. What a waist of 15.00 dollars. Its like they just dont care.

40

On about Sunday between the hours of 11 and 3 my husband and I walked into the Taco Bell on 1612 blackstone avenue in Fresno ca, 93703. When we entered the store we noticed employees goofing off and one employee had started to spit into the sodas and food that was made for waiting customers. I immediately approached the employee and asked for her name she replied with a nasty attitude and finally gave me her full name which was Tesla Wilson. We notified Taco Bell and they called my cell phone and spoke to a manager who never gave his name but he seemed to take the employee side of the story and began to argue her point but never gave me the chance to fully explain my side of the story. I am surprised Taco Bell hires these kinds of employees. As a customer I would like action taken upon the situation of your employee tesla wilson spitting in customers food/beverages. I really think an employee that does that should not work in a restaurant. If these actions aren't taken in action I'm going to the local news and reporting to them that I have repeatedly brought this to their attention and they keep an employee because of favoritism. My lawyers will also hear from your manager for not hearing a customers complaint and taking actions. What if that customer who ate or drank the items they bought from tacobell got them sick? Then you would have a serious lawsuit in your hands. Thank you for your time and I am hoping actions are taken place as soon as possible

40

The last two times I have been at the Washington, IL taco bell we have had a 16 minute wait and an 18 minute wait for our food. All our order contained was a few 5 layer beefy burritos, about 3 tacos, and a cheese quesadilla. The staff that was preparing the food was very young, immature, and VERY slow. I think this is completely dissatisfying and I don't think we will come to this store again. I am very offended that my business is not important to this Taco Bell, I have been to several of your restaurants in the area and besides the Northpoint Taco Bell in Peoria they usually give me very good service, if your employees don't feel that prompt customer services is necessary I would be happy to take my business to Chipotle, Tequilas, Sol Azteca, or Quidoba.

I think the management needs to completely reevaluate how they are running this store I know if the business I work for ran like that we would be out of business from incompetence of the employees. And to top it off there was not much of a crowd which I should have had excellent service not waiting extremely long times for my order. I am not happy at all! I am getting tired of apologies for the wait time of our food and think I will just buy the ingredients and make it at my own home. It is made to order. I get it but it should be much faster. I will be happy to tell anyone who will listen how the services at the Washington Taco Bell and with the big holiday season approaching this could divert business for busy shoppers. 

20

On 11/9/12 after placing my order I was waiting to hear my total. However, the drive thru cashier left the speaker on for about 20 secs. Therefore I informed her that I completed my order. She replied sharply I'm putting in your order. Next she asked me was my order correct, I replied yes and was told to pull to the window. When I got to the window I politely asked if I could add on a steak burrito. She let out a breath and closed the window without telling me yes or no. I asked her was it problem and she rolled her eyes at me and stated "Ikm trying to see if you can add on". I told her to not worry about it and I left the drive thru. My husband and I frequently patronize Taco Bell, but after receiving this type of service, I do not think we will return. The incident happened around 4:20 pm at the Corrunna and ballenger location. I do not know what happened to excellent customer service, however, I will not spend my hard earned money somewhere where that provides poor customer service. Keran

40

The person after myself waiting in line for a Taco Bell order was formally told they were the last order of the evening. Not only was a refused service, but the person after myself was apparently treated dishonestly and additionally refused. Not only was humor expressed amongst the employees about the matter afterword, but the manager named Scott Prater personally refused my business afterword. Dishonesty in addition to personal refusal of service is not only a travesty, but a personal offense from this establishment. I certainly hope this information is reviewed by someone with the interest of profit in mind as well as customer service, and the experience will not further impose itself upon my future experiences with this organization. If different management were in place, I imagine this establishment t would be not only more customer friendly but more profitable. Nevertheless, the presence of Scott Prater upon this establishment is the negation of an otherwise profitable venture.

60

I have had several issues with this location, multiple times while working we would send one person from shift to go get the food for the crew. This time we returned to work with half the food and one less drink. After going back to this location they accused us of not being truthful. Now we had to retrieve the receipts and show them. We are now running behind won't be able to eat our food at a decent hour, since we have to continue to our duties and won't get to eat our food while its fresh. I think you are missing out on an opportunity to serve the community with having disrespectful employees



Disclaimer: This complaint was submitted by Dustin Post on 08/30/2013 at IP address 166.216.130.162 using our Taco Bell Liberal Ks complaint form. This opinions contained in this Taco Bell Liberal Ks customer review titled, "Service is horrible " do not reflect the opinions of this website.

40

Went through drive-thru Taco Bell, store #024972. We ordered a #5 and a #7. We asked for sauce, none was given, and there were no straws for our drinks. When I opened the Nachos Bellgrande container, The filling, mostly beans, very little meat was in one big clump on one side, and the cheese and sour cream were on the other side in a pile, no tomatoes either. My husband's quesadillas, maybe had two pieces of meat and mostly cheese, and the tacos that come with them, mostly lettuce and cheese-hardly crunchy.For almost $12, is this the best Taco Bell can do? Forget the new shell variation, put something in them! I won't go back until something changes.

20

This Taco Bell always has bad service ever since I've gone to it 3 years ago. Tonight was the worst yet though. First of all we sat at the drive thru window for 10 minutes and had no clue why, there was only 2 customers inside... Then we finally get our food and there are no napkins, no chips(we ordered two deals), no sauce that we actually wanted...

No fork for my friends cheesy potatoes and my chicken burrito was disgusting. All my chicken burrito had on it was PLAIN white rice, 2 pieces of chicken and hardly any cheese... I've never had such bad food/ service from a Taco Bell ever. NEVER eat at the Taco Bell/KFC in Gadsden, Alabama.

20

This restaurant is so dirty and is in serious need of a good cleaning.
The floors, walls, tables, chairs and high chairs are not fit for people
To use. I will not bring my family into this establishment until its been
Cleaned.
The condiment station smells.
The bathrooms are so bad that my 3 yr old even refused to enter.

But the worst part was the indoor play area which my kids love- it is so gross and smells like
Vomit and feces. Disgusting.

Please clean up your act Taco Bell.

40

Im a regular customer at taco bell.. i been going to taco bell everyday until the new cantina menu came out.. i used to eat the chicken in everything i ordered.. im not happy that u guys have changed the chicken.. i have bought chicken tacos and had a food allergy with the new chicken.. please change the chicken back to the old chicken.. i think that taco bell should b aware that customers dont like lemon and lime.. i will never eat at taco bell again until the chickents gets changed.. alot of people dont like the new menu and i think u guys will lose alot of customers due to the change in chicken

20

I have been patient, I have been kind. I have filled out Feedback form after feedback form after feedback form after feedback form after......getting annoying yet? yeah.....that's how I feel! I understand you guys have a lot on your plate.....but the Pendleton, Oregon 97801 Taco Bell (I'd give you a store number, but seeing as your employees were incompetent to give my husband a receipt I cannot provide such number and have no back receipts on hand) is lacking in many aspects. My biggest complaint is the fact that every 8 out of 10 times I go to Taco Bell and order a Chicken Quesadilla, it does not come with that zesty delicious sauce that I love the Quesadilla for to begin with. I just want my sauce on my Quesadilla....that's all I'm asking for. I'm begging at this point. And my second complaint, every 7 out of 10 times I go to this Taco Bell my husband will order a Crunch Wrap Supreme with no sour cream (as he is allergic) and no tomatoes. And every time, there is sour cream and tomatoes. I'm your biggest fan, I love Taco Bell with a passion and I never want to give it up....so that's why I'm begging you to please fix this. I'm tired of boycotting Taco Bell for weeks at a time just to see if maybe a new crew will come around and this one will be better. Please, please.....fix this.

Thank you,
someone who just wants their sauce!!

60

The Taco Bell I ordered from at Highway 360 and Brown Blvd. in Arlington TX had no sauce. When asked why the employee at the window said his manager was trying to teach them s lesson. He said the employees were giving to much out to each customer. This is by far the worst reason I've heard for a restaraunt to be out of something. I'm very disappointed in this Taco Bell. I prefer from here all the time but if this is the kind of service I'm going to receive then I won't anymore.

20

I want to mention first that this complaint is being made towards the Taco Bell in Centerville, Iowa. I am diabetic. My husband and I enjoy the Grilled Steak Burritos. However, I cannot have the rice and beans. We always ask for double meat, cheese and sour cream. It always seems to be an issue at this certain Taco Bell. The employees are always rude, short with us and down right snotty. They act like it's a problem for them to make our special order. I can see them through the window while we are ordering at the drive through and they are laughing at us and pointing!!!!!!! Now, I cannot help that I am diabetic. And I do like to have a 'treat' every now and then that is not on my regular diet. But, whenever we do go to this certain Taco Bell, they make me feel like I am causing them more work and that it's a big hassel to fix my food the way I want it. This has happened more than once. We always say that we will not go back. This time I mean it. I refuse to go to a place that makes me this upset and unworthy. This incident happened Saturday evening, October 27, 2012. The time on the receipt is 6:17:46 PM. Cashier: Karen C. There were 2 ladies @ the window laughing at us and pointing. One was tall with dark hair the other was short with blonde hair. When we pulled up to the window, they were talking and kept turning and looking at us with smirked on their faces. Plus, we did not even get a thank you.

60

I went through the drive thru at taco bell north shore slidell la. And my cashier was very very rude it was my turn to order but since there was a line the car in front of me was Still in front of the speaker I wasn't able to order the cashier started yelling when the car infront if me moved and I tried to order they ignored me I had to repeat my order3 times and I was just ordering a chalupa then when I went to the pick u window the cashier took my card she slide it and then gave it to me whither my food and closed her window since I wanted sauce I was calling her and she opens the window and said WHAT! I asked her for my sauce and she just let it drop in my hand and closed her window. Worst experience ever!!!

40

On Saturday, November 3rd, 3012 my niece and I went into Taco Bell in Ludington, MI. We waited at the counter for twenty minutes to be waited on. The only other customer was waiting for her order to be tixed. I finally leaned over the counter and asked if there was anyone that could wait on us and also told them that who ever was talking to the customer at the drive thru could stop talking about a party and also cussing and wait on the customer which was me. A lady (whom happened to sitting the restaurant) went to the counter and talked to someone. She then came over to me and told me that the shift manager was her son and that he would be coming to talk to me before his shift was over. He did come over to me and apolizied to me about my order (which was wrong ) and the languange the employee was using, he also said they were very short handed with only three people and that someone had showed up an hour late. I explained to him that I had been in the retail business and there was no excuse for what had happened. If you are that short handed then the manager should be called and at least come in and provide help. He left and said he would be back in a minute. I saw him talking on the phone and when he returned he asked for my name and said he had talked to his manager and they would repremand the employee and the next time I came in I woiuld receive a free meal.. I asked him the employee"s name which was Jake and the shift manager"s name was Anthony I think. You couldn't read his name tag. I feel a free meal is the least he could do. I frequent this location quite often and am very disappointed with this solution.

40

I was at Taco Bell on east Washington st Indianapolis indiana. Store number 21025. This was on sat march 22nd or 23rd. This is the second time I had been there recently and both times I waited nearly a half hr for my food. I'm so mad I will never go to Taco Bell again. They are slow and not to mention, one if the employees was taking out trash. He had his buddy parked in the handicap spot. And had his sound system in his car blaring rap so loud that you couldn't hear. Elderly people were disgusted as they walked in and said this place and area of town has him down hill. It is the worst Taco Bell by far. I grew up here in this area an it used to be wonderful. But the professionalism of the employees there was strictly ghetto.

And elderly people couldn't even park in the handicap spot because of this employees little black buddy was dancing to his music and parked in the space! I heard two more people who waited in line say they Were not coming back because this place has gotten out of hand! I have never taken it upon myself to write about service anywhere. But as I was holding the door for the elderly walking in today, an to see them shake their heads at the loud music, the dancing stupid kid, and poor ass service. I felt obligated. I will never eat at this place again. Hopefully you get it under control. 

40

Went to Taco Bell on Airline Dr close to David dr in Metairie , La 70003 Saw a commercial on Tv about the loaded Grillers so they tell me that they ran out of potatoes so I can't get a loaded potatoe griller. That not the first time I went to this Taco Bell and told me they were out of beef when I wanted a Taco. This is ridiculous this Taco Bell it's always the after 10pm shift.So I wish Taco Bell could adress this constant inconvienece problem of not having products in stock that's on the Menu.

60

the manager of the suffolk location in virginia was completely rude to me when i returned the food i was served previously. i went in there around 8pm, & ordered a few things & watched this girl named chelsey austin make my food.

the girl has been rude to me, & my boyfriend every time we have been there. this time my food was stale & disgusting. so i returned it about 15 minutes later.

the manager then took the food from me, re-made it without even apologizing, or asking me if i even wanted it remade. i go there all the time, this visit was very unprofessional, & very disappointing. i probably will not return until the issue of customer service is handled.

40

The Taco Bell located on Beebe Caps Highway in Searcy, AR has consistently bad food! This is the third time in a year (and believe me we spaced it out to give the business the benefit of the doubt, that we have all gotten sick after eating at Taco Bell.

This time my husband has been very sick with nausea and debilitating diarrhea and I was considering taking him to the hospital but he says he thinks he's getting better. Still, he looks terrible! The rest of the people in our household (my son and daughter in law) have experienced the cramping diarrhea but are not as bad as my husband.

I think Taco Bell at this location should be investigated by the Health Department. In fact, that is my next task.

20

I ordered 5 crispy Potato Taco and 4 Bean Burrito in Lafayette, La at 1224 N.E. Evangeline Trwy 70501and was not pleased with the food I received. First we waited for 5 min or more . We also noticed in order to make sure they are not having customers wait too long under the window for not having the food ready, we are asked to move forward pass the window.
With the Potato taco, I counted 4 potatoes in one and lack of sauce in all. With the bean burrito, the beans were cold and the burrito looked very old as if it had been sitting for a while. I would like to say this has been the first time being unhappy with this particular, but it is not. Sadly enough, it is the only one in the area where we are located.

60

I have been visiting tacobell on a daily basis sometimes multiple times a day , recently i ordered a 5 layer burrito , this burrito was flat nasty , i came in the morning , it was perfectly clear they used ingredients from the previos day , the cheese was cold and chunky tasted spoiled, the meat was dripping with greese , the sour cream actualy tasted sour, i also requested it grilled which they failed to do .

I called them to inform them of possible food contamination which they did not take seriose and denied anything was wrong with my order. They knew it was me before preparing my burrito which leads me to believe it was intentionally improperly made . Since this incident i have tried to give them another chance but every time since then , my food has been very unsatisfactory . However i am not the only one to state this , it is starting to get a reputation around town for undesirable food.

20

As a bartender, I tend to get off of work at the same time as most drunks leave the bar. Seeing as I arrive at work at 330 or 4, I am usually exhausted and starving at two in the morning on my way home. On december 22 of 2012, after leaving my job I visited taco bell number 000511.

I was treated as if I was under the influence of alcohol ( their headsets should have been turned off when speaking of the customer, myself, in the drive through) and they messed everything in my order up except my Mexican pizza. I ordered the meal that came with the Mexican pizza and two taco supremes.

While my tacos came out as soft shells, neither had any sour cream or tomatoes. Also I ordered a volcano burrito with no ground beef sub refried beans. It was correct on my order screen, but incorrect when I tried to eat said burrito. As the young woman in the drive through window so eloquently put, "she's drunk, she'll never know.".

I'm not only insulted but irritated that they could have rang my order in correct but give so little concern because your employees assumed I was intoxicated.

40

I was visiting my Mother in Hutchinson ,Kansas for Christmas holidays when we saw a Taco Bell on 4th st. We went inside to order when my Mom and I noticed the cashier rubbing his nose sticking his finger inside the nostril . This upset my Mom and she said to the cashier that he should wash his hands.

He laughed and said if it bothers you go somewhere else. He appeared to be the manager, but wasn't wearing any name tag. Another man who was management also asked what happened, and when was informed just looked at the first man and just shrugged his shoulders and walked away.

My Mom is 75 years old and was totally disrespected at this store.I was standing right there and observed the whole situation. Your company needs to teach your franchises better health practices along with treating customers with more respect.

I don't my Mom or her husband will ever patronize that Taco Bell again. I'm a truck driver and frequent Taco Bell stores a lot and was quite surprised at that stores arrogance.

60

I took a trip to the closest Taco Bell and went through the drive thru, after pulling up to the speaker I heard no greeting. After deciding what I wanted to eat I said "hello?" And I got a low voiced "what?!". So I ignored it and said my order. I can't quite remember what it was I ordered I was too distracted by the rudeness of the drive thru attendant. She mumbled the price back to me and told me to pull up because apparently I was holding up the line.(there was two cars behind me that I could see). Arriving at the window I was greeted with a dirty look, gross teeth when she talked and an outstretched hand that looked far from clean. I asked her what she said the price was again and she looked at me like I was stupid and told me the price which was reasonable and at that point I did feel stupid for not checking the order screen quick enough because it closed before I pulled away. I handed her my money, she handed me change which I later found was about $0.20 short. When I asked for fire sauce I came home to find about 25 packets of mild. I don't know what her problem was but I extremely regret that trip to Taco Bell and have considered going to the one much further from my house for the sake of my self esteem, and quality of experience. If I do I back however and experience this worker again I will get her name and see to it she gets my complaints.

20

not to long ago at the store in hialeah florida 1075 w 49 street my uncle went in to dine...he does not know spanish at all so one of the employees was calling the numbers in spanish..he asked what number is it and she said it again in spanish..he replied i do not know spanish..the lady coped an attituded and said i dont know how to speak english embarrassing my uncle infront of the people inside the store..my uncle filed a complaint..they contacted him saying they were going to investigate this problem..corparate office contacted him asking him how he wanted to resolve this..he explained and they said they would consider it and get back to him..they also said that what he had said was not going on which i thought was bullshit..i went in a few times after that fact and it was indeed true but i so happened to step in on 1119

2012 when i walked in their were 3 people off to the side liked they had already ordered i figured i was next..i waited 10 mins for someone to approach the cash register to take my order but the people got in front of me so that right there means what were the people doing in the back??? god knows how long they were waiting for their order to be taken..i shrugged it ogg and said let me just order...as im awaiting my order i hear the numbers only and i repeat only in spanish multiple orders and multiple times.. a man in a pirate costume was awaiting his order and the lady called the number 2 times in spanish and the man in the costume asked my girlfriend that was awaiting her order what number are they calling.. she told him and he replied thank you.. as he went up the lady was asking him spanish if he wanted something that had to do with the order..he still didnt understand what she was saying..two other customers told him what she was saying to him..i looked at my girlfriend and i said see the corporate office is doing nothing about this after they told my uncle they are..as i ate my food i notice that the taco only had half sour cream and half beef like if they had a shortage of food plus the lettuce was not fresh ..

it tasted like it was sitting in a bag all day.. i left to have a ciggarrette outside and my girlfriend was waiting on a apple empananda that took them 20 mins just to give her...when she told me that i went back into the store..i stopped one of the employees and asked for the manager..they asked me what the problems were..i explaned and they said they did not even see me in the store..even the highest rank lady in their seen me and kept repeating in spanish she never seen me..i replied back that i want the ladys name that is calling out the orders in spanish,the managers name,and the store number...

they replied back that they didnt even see me order..i told them i just left..they still stuck with their story..i replied back this place has cameras if i was attempting to rob the place the cameras,the people inside, and the employees working would have seen me then..i would like someone to contact me on this discrimination matter a.s.a.p. if not i will seek legal consultation on what i can do about this and make this public cause this is ridiculous the way that restaurant is under management...and being ran.... thank you and have a nice day!!

60

I am applauded at the way taco Bell handled my complain this evening. I ordered and paid for two nacho bell grande, and one chicken cantina bowl. I arrived home and the chicken bowl was missing. So I called the business up and was told they would have to review the cameras. I have waited about one hour and still haven't received a phone call back. Is this really the way to handle this. I am 66 yrs old and have lived in my home 50 years. I have never been treated like this before. I am no thief, for goodness sake. I will never buy there again. at Taco Bell. located at2300 Barrett Ave. Richmond CA 94804-1608 (5100237-2292 my order number was 359210 11/20/2012. Thank You for listening to my complaint.

20

I'm not a big fast food eater, but on occasion I eat Taco Bell when I get off work too late to do anything else for dinner. Normally, Taco Bell meets the standards that I would expect from fast foot. Delicious junk food. But my experience tonight was not that. First off, when I first approached the drive thru window, the guy on the other end said, "go ahead."

And nothing else. Now I know it's a drive thru but every other time I've been there I get a "good evening" or "welcome." Whatever, not a big deal. I proceed to order my late night meal and drive to the window. When I get there the man asked me if I wanted any sauces. I told him "hot sauce. And lots of it please!" Because, in all honesty, that's the main reason I can eat the food and guiltily enjoy it. Once I got home, I dove into my bag of tacos and quesadillas to find there was no sauce at all! So bummed. Tobasco is just not the same.

When I tried to open my quesadilla, there was smashed cheese all over the outside of the wrapping. Messy. The quesadilla was so smashed and there was cheese sticking the wrapping to the food. Kinda gross. And somehow, not sure how, but the quesadilla was burnt on the outside and the cheese was barely melted in the middle. The only melted cheese was all over the wrapper.

Again, I know it was late at night, and it's a fast good drive thru, but I'm usually satisfied with the meals I get there. This experience makes me want to check out the McDonald's down the street.

40

The person after myself waiting in line for a Taco Bell order was formally told they were the last order of the evening. Not only was a refused service, but the person after myself was apparently treated dishonestly and additionally refused service, but I myself was so refused.

Not only was humor expressed amongst the employees about the matter afterword, but the manager named Scott personally refused my business afterword. Dishonesty in addition to personal refusal of service is not only a travesty, but a personal offense from this establishment.

I certainly hope this information is reviewed by someone with the interest of profit in mind as well as customer service, and the experience will not further impose itself upon my future experiences with this organization.

If different management were in place, I imagine this establishment t would be not only more customer friendly but more profitable. Nevertheless, the presence of him upon this establishment is the negation of an otherwise profitable venture.

20

A couple days ago in Anchorage, Ak, i ordered some Doritos locos tacos. When I got home i opened them up and every one was literally only 1/2 full! I have a picture of it too! I was pissed. So, i went all the way back to the same store and complained and thinking that they would just give me a normal taco, i went home and i opened up the first one and it was just the same! Are you kidding me? Really? So here i am complaining on this web site about a damn 1/2 a taco.... Actually 8 of them. Its not just that store either. Its just about all the Taco Bells in Anchorage. Very inconsistant and not nearly as good as other states stores. So, don't think I am not going back. I like the taste of the food. I just want what I pay for and believe me I will be checking my orders every time which I shouldn't have to do, right?

40

I am writing to comment or complain about the dismissal of the manager of Taco Bell on Lincoln Way East in Mishawaka, IN. I am speaking not fust for myself, but a group who meet there every Tuesday. We have become familiar with the staff and have seen a few employees come and go. We are strenously objecting to the firing of the manager, George. He is the best manager we have seen there and does an excellent job, working right along with employees with whatever has to be done. He has won awards for this location and even won a vacation to California from your company. Why you would even consider dismissing someone who is committed to doing the best job possible and deals with the customers and his employees the way he does is a mystery to us. Please reconsider this action so we can feel good about going there on a regular basis. I hope you will seriously reconsider this decision to terminate him. Thank you for taking action to this complaint.

20

I ordered 2 Doritos tacos from # 028965 in Kingston PA @ 1:31am. When I arrived home to eat, I opened the first one a d it was badly broken without the cardboard sleeve around it but I just dealt with it. Then I got to the second one and it was like a wrapper full of taco salad, again no sleeve. I went back with my pseudo salad and stopped at the drive thru speaker to announce I had an issue with my order then pulled up. After the car in front pulled out and I pulled up, 2 workers were at the window somehow already aware my tacos were pulverized and handed me a bag with 3 more of the same tacos claiming they forgot to use the cardboard which caused the tacos to spontaneously disintegrate. I questioned the theory but was reassured by the other employee named Fred that this is indeed what caused the issue. However I don't believe that this taco shell magically explodes in the absence of a sleeve but instead think the staff may have been upset to receive an order a half hour before closing and took it out on the poor Doritos.
To this I say, I don't enjoy waking up early in the morning so I've found a way to make a living working 3 pm till 11 pm. My point being, if you hate your Job don't take it out on others. Just find something more suited for your lifestyle and temperament.

40

I went to Tacobell/ Pizza hut express on 18 e 14 street new york, ny ,10003. I ordered a cheesy gordita crunch, large drink and nacho supreme. I ate about two thirds of the gordita before I realized there was mold on it!I went back to the store and demanded to speak to a manager. The managers name was Tukur. I showed him the food and he apologized for it. He threw the food away and offered to exchange it or refund my money. I said I wanted a refund. He gave me my money just for the gordita and nachos. He wouldn’t give me back my money for my drink. You would think he would be gracious enough to return all my money after I found mold on my food.

60

my daughter & i went to taco bell @ 3910 madison ave. indianapolis indiana 46227 on october 29 2012 @ 11:36 am....we ordered one nacho belgrande, four taco supremes & 2 med drinks.....none of our food had tomatoes or sour cream on them. then when i called & talked to a manager she was rude...that is no way to do business...when you say supreme you should get more than cheese lettuce & hamburger..we would like a refund or a certificate to get the food we ordered @ no charge, because it was taco bell's mistake not ours...please let me know what you are going to do to fix this, or next time i will call the better business bureau cause they are ripping people off not giving us what we paid for...very dissatified customers here!!!!!

40

We were driving through Brigham city. Had a long day and hadn't ate all day so we were starving. The girl at the drive thru charged my card the wrong amount at first so she had to run my card again. She forgot the hot sauce she asked if we wanted. She didn't give us any napkins. And my bean burritos were supposed to be only beans and cheese. No red sauce or onions. They came out only beans. So I had beans rolled in a semi warm tortilla with no hot sauce to even add flavor. Unhappy.

40

I saw your add for the free Dority Taco on the world series. I told my firend and she went to her Taco Bell in Walnut Creek CA and I went to mine in Alameda CA. I expected a line but I didnt not expect a line where you cant more forward. The line had between 20 and 30 people in it and that was fine. But the line didnt go down. Kids which were 90% of the line kept letting thier friends cut in. After about 3 or 4 cut ins right in front of me I said to the young girl excuse me but werent you behind me? and she laughed and said Im not even in the line. With that she put her hand accross the ropes to form a line so I could not move forward and she went on ahead of me. She and her friends all laughed.

I gave up new kids comming in all the time keep cutting into the line and it was going no place. I wanted to tell her I hoped when she went home she would tell her mother how she cut a 75 year old woman out of her place in line. There was no controls on the line and even when a man tried to intervene he finally said its not worth a big hasstle. So I left. My friend in Walnut Creek said she went there and went away when the line was around the building. We like the Encharitos and go there often for lunch when we get together but his was a big dissapointment that there was not better control over the number of people that were there and that the kids ruled the world. But I guess thats the way it is. They all have a screw you attitude but then again whats new.

20

Robert Bates at Taco Bell store 305 has been treating coworkers unfairly. There has also been several accounts where he makes up and excuse and has some one else deal with upset customers. He will not come talk to customers 1/1. Just sits at the back desk and claims to be one the phone. But when he did come out never once did he acknowledge me standing there. Something needs to be done about this. Rude rude rude. Makes me not want to step foot in that store.

60

I went to the Taco Bell in Trenton Ga..ordered my food and sat there for twenty minutes before I received my food. My mother and brother in law ordered food and was done eating before I even got my food. The manager on duty was making sure people in the drive thru were getting their food in a timely manner before the people in the lobby. I use to work for a fast food restaurant so I know that you have to get the drive thru food out before the timer on the board starts flashing. This was undxceptable. The restaurant was completely filthy and there wasn't any toilet paper in women's bathroom so my daughter had to use the men's room instead. I understand when it gets busy and you get behind but this was completely unexceptable. I went to the young woman and asked for my money back. My entire family was done eating before I received my food. You need more than just teenagers working at this restaurant because have the time you don't even get what you orderd right!

40

I went through the drive threw and ordered a chicken burrito, beefy nacho burrito, and an order of nachos. I could tell the employee screwed up my order so when I got to the window I repeated what I wanted, yet they still didn't understand. After repeating my order to them for the third time I gave my money and drove home.

As I was ready to grab my nachos I realized there were none. Instead there was a taco that I hadn't ordered plus a spicy nacho burrito that burnt my mouth when I bit into it and upset my stomach. Plus everything was wrapped incorrectly so I had to then open the burritos to find out what I was eating and make sure I wasn't going to bit into something spicy again.

I'm aggravated but am not going to drive back and complain to someone who probably won't understand what the hell I'm saying to them. The employees were screwing around and not paying any attention to their work which reflected on my order.

60

I have been visiting your 5019 location for over 2 yrs now at least 4-5 times a week. I am allergic to tomatoes and always place my orders without them. J have recieved many orders with tomatoes and always been good about checking before I bite. This one peticular night I bit into my burrito supreme and tomatoes were in it.

I have never been one to complain but I felt I needed to let someone know about it. I called around 11 pm about a month ago and spoke to an Asian male whom I can't remember his name and had expressed to me that he was sorry and replace the burrito at anytime by telling the manager my name . I have made several visits of course before tonight but haven't claimed it. I placed my order at the drive thru, with your team member Mai and told her about the burrito.

The manager John got on the speaker was outrageously rude immediately saying in a confrontational tone, " who did you speak too , Do you gave a receipt ? I don't. I said . He said I can't give you it with out a receipt just because you give me a name doesn't mean i can just give it you. I immediately asked for Taco Bell corporates complaint number. He said tack bell. Com and said nothing more. He didn't even ask if I still wanted my order. I paid for my order and left.

I am a manager at Carl's jr in Selma and never have I come across such a rude and idiotic behavior toward a customer. I feel that he really need some counseling on this issue before this store stars losing lot all customers. Thank you got your time and I will hope to hear from someone regarding this issue. I'm hoping to continue my frequent bid it's to 5019 location but if this problem persists I will reluctantly have to take my business elswhere.

40

No problems with the food. HOWEVER the so called free wifi does not exist. At a restuarant in Mobile AL I was unable to get on-line. Not even the singon screen. when I check the local network I found all of the ports on the router were closed. Perhaps this is a way for the company they hired to operate the network to save money on bandwith cost. No network - no cost - no return!

40

I have never complained about service before. However, my order was wrong and I have been craving Taco Bell all day. They put one piece of chicken on my nacho bell grande when I ordered chicken on it. I was charges 99 cents, but received one piece. The soda was flat and the food was cold. I am very unhappy with the Springfield, Missouri Taco Bell lpcated on West Sunshine Street.

40

The Metropolis, Illinois Taco Bell has serious issues in cleanliness. There is food all over the place (everywhere on the floor behind the counter), in plain view of customers. (This location was not busy and the staff had plenty of time to clean up between customers). The manager apologized for a customer complaining about the service and food, but didn't do anything about helping calm the other customer down or fixing the problem. Instead she went outside to smoke a cigarette. The staff are unprofessional and look like they haven't cleaned themselves either. The service is horrible. My family and I were there this evening and while we were there 4 other different customers brought back their food due to getting the wrong things. The staff do not pay attention to the orders. Too busy clowning around. While we were attempting to eat what we were given, the entire staff all went outside to smoke a cigarette leaving only one employee in the building. I can understand if the place were busy and unable to keep up with the demand, but that was not the case. This location use to be a really good Taco Bell. Since the first of 2013 it has gone completely downhill. I suggest that better managers are hired or trained properly. Also to hire someone who is presentable to the customers with proper training in customer service. The girl we had tonight should not be allowed to wait on customers. I am highly disappointed with the service and staff. This is not the first time at this location we have had or experienced this, but tonight was the worse. I recommend a surprise visit from corporate. This location needs help or shut down.

signed,
Highly Dissatisfied Customer

40

I went to taco bell long john silvers on my way home. my order was very specific. L9 NO HUSHPUPPIES PLEASE!!!!dr. pepper no ice. cashier said ok total is 4.91. i pulled around to pay and was given my food and my drink. drink was with ice as ordered. food has HUSHPUPPIES in the box. i was informed it comes with the HUSHPUPPIES and he would remove them. WHY IS IT HARD TO JUST NOT PUT THEM IN MY BOX????????? they do at other ljs. this is the LAST TIME i will stop there!!!!!! this would be a good establishment to go & do UNDERCOVER BOSS!!!!!!

20

On 11/10/12 I went to taco bell waited for 30 mins. I went inside to order my food since they ALWAYS get my order wrong. This is a big problem because I'm ordering for several kids. I filed a complaint already and have yet to have a response or even an acknowledgement that they would review the problem. There were at least 7 different customers waiting this long. One lady got a refund after waiting that long. Point I'm trying to make is it was horrible service, unacceptable wait time, wrong food in bag, LEFT OUT SEVERAL ITEMS AGAIN! Still nothing done. This is my 3rd complaint since Saturday and will continue to make them until I get a satisfactory response.

60

I made a drive through order tonight 10/4 @ 7:45 pm at the Taco Bell in Buckeye, Az. I requested no onions on my burritos. At the pay window I asked her to make sure since I am allergic to them. She yelled to the prep line no onions on those. I got home took a bit of my burrito and found my mouth full of onions. My sons burritos had them as well. I was unable to eat the food I ordered and quickly took allergy medication. I tried to call the store but the phone was busy for 45 minutes when I gave up. This could have been an accident but due to the age and attitudes of the workers I have a feeling this was ment as a joke. It's not funny. In fact it's highly dangerous and life threatening.

60

Today my friend and I went to a local Taco Bell where we were picking up a large order to take home for a group of us to enjoy while watching football. Some of the order was fine, but we had a good sized order of Doritos Locos tacos that we were extremely disappointed with. Normally I'm not a big complainer but the tacos we received were so under portioned it was rediculous. We had 15 of them and the taco shells were broken down the seam at the bottom bc there was nothing inside to keep them from folding in half. We took a taco and were able to fit the entire contents that were inside onto a tablespoon. That's meat, lettuce, and tomatoes....or lack thereof. We spent a good amount of money there and were all extremely unhappy with the product and felt we were ripped off . The only reason we didn't take it back to return it was bc we had a very long drive and we were starving. I took pictures of the tacos to show how rediculous they are but didn't know if I could upload them here. I will gladly send them if need be. The location of this Taco Bell is Royersford, Pa. I've been to many other Taco Bells and always enjoyed the product but this was different. The reason I've issued the complaint is so maybe this location is checked up on or something to make sure they're not cheating everyone. I will return there and won't leave next time until I check everything. If this is indeed read, then I thank you for your time and wish you a happy holiday!

60

I am a 70 year old veteran. Your Super Bowl commercial is demeaning, insulting and in bad taste. You show no respect for the elder population. I do not frequent fast food often, but be assured, it will not be Taco Bell when I do. A public apology to seniors would be the responsible response.

60

Good afternoon my name is vanessa burch i went to the taco bell in stanton #002763 general managers name wasirma i visited this store on 10/15/12 at 1:35 pm i went to get a refill and the wooden facade board cover the fron of the takeble the soda machine fell off and landed on my foot it was an inch thick abot 12 inches high and three feet across my foot immediately started swelling and bruising my fiancee told the manager who seemed irritateand rude didnt offer an apology took down my info aand said she would call me she didnt offer to call an ambulance my father came to pick me up to take me to the er and he asked for a copy of the report but was rudely reffused to be given once again no apology was offered i have notrecieved a return call nor has my father the dr. said i had deep contusion to my foot

20

On January 9, 2013, I entered the drive thru of the Marshall, TX (75670) Taco Bell around 10:40 pm. I attempted to place a order, but failed on the first attempt due a younger lady employee saying she was failing to hear me thru the speaker. I then pulled around to the window to place the order so I could be better understood.

Immediately I was unable to speak because of a older gentlemen employee by the name of Mr. Wilson, informing me in a absolute rude manner (shrugging his sholders and hand gesturing as if he did not care) that he would not take my order from the window that I must place the order from the drive thru speaker. I attempted for about a minute to explain to him that the younger lady was unable to hear me and I was trying to make it easier on her from the window now. T

his still seemed to agitate Mr. Wilson and further explained to me that I could not order from the window. I then became agitated myself (after telling Mr. Willson that his rudeness wa not necessary) and seeing that there was not going to be any reasoning with the gentlemen, I pulled back around the drive thru. I then had to procede to yell at the speaker. (I admit while in a complete agitated state due to the rudeness of Mr. Wilson) I placed the order yelling into the speaker. then made it back to the window.

I immediately asked the name of the manager so I could place a compliant, which the name was refused by Mr. Wilson, the younger lady and what seemed to be three or four other employees. I stated further that even without the name of the manager I would still file the complaint, at which time Mr. Wilson pointed to the other employees and proceded to say "I think I have about four or five others here."

I then left the property after paying for the food. I find the extreme rudeness of the employee to be completely unprofessional. While I expect nothing will really come of this email I want to let the owner and manager of the facility to know exactly the conduct that their employee processes to the customers that seek their business. Thank you.

60

This is the 3rd time in the last month that I visited the taco bell store at 820 eastgate south dr. Cinti. Oh. 45245 and my order was wrong. My order number was 344124 and dated 01/09/2013. I am tired of this. I immediately called the store with the offer of bring the wrong stuff back tonite or come in later for replacements of the items that were wrong. I live approx 6 miles from the store and it is a big inconvience to go back plus I did not get what I paid for. I was told nexttime I come in the manager would personally makemy order, that's what happened the previous times qand they still get my order wrong and I am tired of it.

This hapens at no other stores that I visit. If the employees cqnt mqke the orders right they should be corrected and not at the edpence of my extra time and gas for an even replacement. Please fix this and I would appreciate a response before I go to get my replacement. They did not ev en take my name or a reciept number so how do they verify me.

40

I went to the Taco Bell in Loveland, Colorado, 1330 Lincoln, at 7:45 pm on Saturday, April 14, 2012. I purchased a double decker taco supreme. When I opened it up, there was not tomato or sour cream on the taco. I took it to the counter and the manager said they would make me a new one.

I commented that if she just gave me some tomatoes and some sour cream on the side, they wouldn't need to make a new one and waste the one I had, creating a great expense or loss to them. She gave me two containers and the sour cream was near a dimes worth. I asked for a little more and she was not willing. I left the double decker on the counter and decided I was not going to get what I had asked for, feeling it was a small request.

I then asked the cashier for my refund and she said they couldn't when I disposed of the food. I told her that I didn't dispose of it that I left it on the counter for them to decide what they needed to do with it. She discussed some with the manager and then gave me money back for the double decker without the tax. I lost all the way around. The real sad thing about it, my husband and I go there quite frequently and are satisfied customers, until this incident.

Over a small drop of sour cream.

20

My husband & I eat Taco Bell almost every weekend. I never complain about asking for more red sauce and no onions in my bean burrito which they screw up constantly. I let it go. I am a server/waitress. I know how it is to have people unsatisfied & complaining over petty stuff. HOWEVER... I always order my bean burrito & chicken quesadilla. This time I had a slice of chicken in it with NO CHEESE. It's very frustrating paying over $4 for that. I know it's "fast food" but c'mon. Why am I paying that much for a tortilla and sauce? My husband offered to go back or add cheese for me. Instead I drenched it in your fire sauce. So now I ate a tortilla and hot sauce. I could have made that myself. I never do this, but I thought you should know. Especially from one of your customers who always chooses Taco Bell. Even when they constantly screw up our order. Thanks for your time. By the way, I took a picture if you want to see it. :)



Disclaimer: This complaint was submitted by Anna Honcoop on 08/31/2013 at IP address 70.161.149.173 using our Taco Bell complaint form. This opinions contained in this Taco Bell customer review titled, "My quesadilla " do not reflect the opinions of this website.

40

Hello,I went to the Taco bell at 4105 E.8 mile rd.Warren mi 48091 I went thru drive thru late night bout 12:30am my brother in law and I.We ordered family pack 2 bean burrito extra extra red sauce,8 hard shell tacos,1 5 layer burrito,2 soft tacos,and steak quedela a chulpa beef combo with soft taco no lettuce with strawberry fruiteze.Got home did not have 2 soft tacos and my hard shells had hardly any meat meat in them..So,I called the store.some manager answered and I asked her name she didn't say..so,I started telling her what was messed up.she started getting rude with me.said what you want me to do one back I said I can't she said well I can't help.hung up.so I talked back told her that was rude of her and she started yellling things at me saying I don't know who I'm messing with..I said I will go over her head to complain.I dfont like being treated like this just she is having a bad day..,I have my receipt still.if u want to contact me my cell is2698049526!

20

Ok so I love taco tell but the taco bell on broadway ave in elmira ny is a freaking joke! We went there tonight and yes we usually no we probably won't get what we want but since we love it we deal with it. But today we went and ordered a grande meal and my boyfriend wanted sour cream on his tacos they said it was an extra 50 cents per taco for sour cream he said that was fine and we continue through the drive thur. We get to the window looks like everything is there and head home. When we get home to our surprise we have all the tacos we ordered. We begin to eat and my boyfriend releases there is no sour cream. Now usually we wouldn't care but come on we paid 5 extra dollars on sour cream so he goes back. when he is there he tells them that he paid extra and would like what he paid for, they point fingers and then eventually get to his order mean while he watches the other customers order of course they forget things like normal but the kicker is, is that they have asked every customer if they would like to round the price of their meal up! Are you kidding me I'm giving you $18.75 what it cost and you have the nurve to ask if they would like to make it an even $19 what the hell are you running?? We can honestly say we will send our $20 somewhere else so long taco bell! Hello taco night!

20

The two burrito supremes I ordered, the shells were HARD. And the meat in theXXL nachos steak was mushy and some of it had alot of fat like stuff in it. I get the steak taco salad all the time. But the steak in the XXl nachos was nothing like the steak I get in the taco salad. I was very dissapointed !!!

40

I don't understand the point of having happy hour drinks, when the machines are never working. Why advertise something that costumers can't buy? I've been to a few locations and their frozen drinks machines aren't working. For a week straight one location machine was down, isn't there a way they can get it fixed?

20

3130 lee hwy, bristol, va We asked for chalupa steak and chicken and paid extra for Baja. We order 4 and got 5 steak. Lousy tasting. Old sour cream, wilted lettuce, greasy chalupa I got this home and no one could eat it $17.00 waste of money. We will not be eating at Taco Bell For some time. Last time ordered 2 soft tacos meat and cheese only They came with lettuce and tomato The time before we went my daughters chips tasted Like detergent had been spilled.

60

I was at you're south elgin on Randall and I I'm bilingual. And the female manager and one female employee was so concerned about gossiping of a male employee the only one who seemed to be working caused them to be so consumed with there conversation that my order wasn't taken right away and while the manger step back to prepare my food she touched money than made my food without gloves I asked her to please remake my food with gloves on. She rolled her eyes said they ran out of gloves her size I than ask for someone else to remodeling my order with gloves she slammed Ddown my food tray. Causeing my food to fly all over tray and me shesaid either I take this food or I can go some where else she wasn't going to remake she used profanity about me in Spanish to other female employees calling me the b word now my children who are bilingual heard this also plus my 87 year old mother I refused food she refused to give me my money back. So we left without food and 26.45 gone.I cannot believe she is management. I am not going to let this go. I expect a full refund by mail her fired or I will never eat at taco bell agaim I spend at least 160 a week on take out and almost always eat taco bell twice a week solve this now or I will make sure my large faimly and friends will boycott taco bell

40

For the last month or so, every single time I've ordered a bean burrito with extra onions, I have had my order messed up. Either I get a burrito with no onions, a burrito with sour cream, or a burrito with no cheese. Never have I gotten a burrito with extra onions like I order. This has happened about 7 times. The location of the Taco Bell this had happened in is 4th street, Leavenworth, Kansas. If something could be done about this, I would greatly appreciate it. I'm getting really tired of wasting my money and not getting what I ordered and paid for.

40

This all happened tonight around 9:50pm.. First off u need a new speaker system in the drive thru. My total on my bill was 10.86. So I handed the guy a 20 and one penny he gave me back 9 dollars. 15c not a big deal but I went the trouble to get the penny so that I could get 15c back not 14. So that's the beginning. Who eats taco bell without a sauce. He asked I said yes mild please. So we're driving to the casino no sause. Who ever came up with idea to put the straw in the bag fire them right now, please. Your sitting there with a cold drink and no straw hopeing that the underpaid high school kid remembers to put it bag. But why not hand em together. It just makes since I'm driving that's why I came through the drive thru I need a straw. We got a bowl of rice with no spork. And no receipt. Thanks for a horrible night. I coulda bought 4 steaks from Kroger and make it the way I want to instead of always getting let down by taco bell. This all took place at taco bell 2400 s walnut st in bloomington,in

60

My fiancé went into the lobby to order. He had ordered two chicken chalupas two Mexican pizzas and a XXL chicken nacho. We noticed the sour cream tasted funny, the chicken was cold and usually it is warm. We only live 5 min away from Taco Bell. I was a manager in the fast food business for two years. We love going there to eat and normally it's good food.

When I called to complain, the gal that I talked to I asked to speak to a manager and she said,"maybe I can help u."(In a restaurant business when someone asks to speak to a manager you let them speak to a manager). I told her my fiancé went into the lobby to order and when i tried to explain to the gal what was wrong she interrupted me twice asking me if he grabbed the wrong bag.

I had told her no and finally got to explain my reason for calling. Then she said,"I'm gunna have to get your name and number because I can't help you. A manager will call u back." I never got a call back. As a customer and a former manager I feel I had been treated poorly and not put as a valuable customer. Store location: W. Main St Rapid City SD 57702

40

I ordered the Box for $5.00. I ordered 2 Soft Tacos, Regular Fries, Cinnamon Twists and a Diet Pepsi on Friday night at the Ajax Ontario location on Bayly Street. This was my first visit to this location.

First of all. the Pepsi machine was broken so I took a Water. I got home and opened the Box and found that they had given me 2 Bean Burritos, Nachos & Cheese and the Cinnamon Twists. (only item correct our of my complete order)

40

So I'll start off by asking, how many times have you said, "Ok, I'll give it one more try." This was what I was telling myself as I debated after what to eat after a long 14 hour shift with not many options out there. I had been cheated by taco bell at numerous occasions for the lack-of-meat in...well...just about anything I ordered and vowed never again, only to find myself at 10pm standing in front of the archaic lit sign telling myself it would be a mistake. It was. So I decided to try the XXL Chalupa and a taco to subdue my apetite. I got the items home and I expected the box to be way bigger than the XXL Chalupa, not surprised.

I expected it to be not as big as advertised. It wasn't. HOWEVER, when the amount of meat in my XXL Chalupa is the same as or less than a regular taco, NOW I have a reason to complain. It's pitiful and false advertising. They only do this so you pay more and only get a vegetarian pita sandwich instead. What's the deal, it's not even 100% ground beef and only enough to pass food standards at that. So don't be fooled by this campaign to boost the Taco Bell corporate fat cats by advertising something that's not. I wish I could submit pictures to show proof.

60

I went to Taco Bell on my lunch hour. I had company over and I was bringing the food. I ordered 20 tacos, 10 hard shell and 10 soft shell. I received my order and asked the clerk TWICE if that was my complete order and she replied "Yes". She also stated my receipt was in the bag. Of course, when I got home, I was missing 10 soft tacos. I had paid for these, did NOT have the receipt. I called the store, in Bend, Oregon, and all I got was a sorry. I was offered to return to the store to get the rest of my order. I did just that, and was given the 10 soft tacos. Not even an apology, a couple extra tacos for my troubles, a coupon, or anything. When I returned home, the tacos were COLD. I did not even have time to eat or enjoy my company. This has happened on more than this one occasion, I am filing a complaint this time because I was on my lunch hour and had company. Please Taco Bell, hire competent people!

60

I was at the west mifflin Taco Bell tonight and I had a big order. they forgot to give us our 2 cheesy gordita crunches so we went back to get them. the guy told us he didn't charge us for them but I wouldn't know because he never gave me my receipt. he also forgot out other hard taco which he did not charge us for. when we got back to our house we found that the big box we ordered was missing a burrito and taco. I just would like my orders to go through and have an easy time getting the food I want.

60

Me and my Husband had went to taco bell yesterday in Mt. Pleasant Mich. and we had ordered a family pack of soft shell taco's, 2 chicken chilupas, 2 mexican pizza's, and 2 Nacho's. Our order was not what we had ordered.. Our taco's were only lettus, when we had ordered half with lettus, and half with tomato, Our mexican pizza we only got one of those and it was really sloppy looking, and instead of Chicken chilupas we had gotten to chicken spicey burritos. We had went through the drive thru and didn't get a recipet, so there for the manager could not help us. It's just sad that we spent so much money on what we wanted for them to mess our order up like that and not even fix it our refund us our money. I would so greatly appriciate it if you could just send us free coupons for the stuff that we had ordered.

20

On oct 22nd in the afternoon my family went to taco bell on hegenberger in oakland ca we ordered two mexican pizza combos a nacho bellgrande and a kids meal with an extra taco it came to 23.00 and when we got home my husband said his pizza tasted funny,like it was stale. I in turn tried mine and it tasted like stale chips. It was gross so we shared the nacho bellegrande and the chips were old and didnt taste fresh at all. I ended up with diarrhea and an upset stomach which upset me. My husband threw up and didnt feel well after consuming this food. On top of that I didnt get a receipt with my order I am upset because ive been a customer of taco bells for years and this location always has an issue with freshness and accuracy of getting orders right. I want to be compensated in some way I am reporting this location to the health dept. Of oakland and filing a complaint with the BBB.

20

On Oct 1st my daughter an employee of a Taco Bell told me they were maggots in her store. On Oct 2nd we stoped by and the employees were talking about the incident. During the conversation one of the employees on duty said, omg theres another on, and pointed at it, I looked over at the swinging door seperating the lobby from the back kitchen and sure enough there was a maggot. A male employee grabbed some cleaning solution and a towel and cleaned it up. I left the store and contacted the Health Department. I also contacted Taco Bell corporation. I not only spoke to a represenative, I also emailed him at his request. When it was discovered I was infact an employees parent the incident was swept under the carpet so to say. They weremore concerned that I an employees relative reported it, then the incident itself.

By the way. later that week a customer brought back a Cantina bowl with a dead cricket head in it. Theres also various other things going on in that store that the higher management doesn't seem to concerned with. If you have cameras, you might want to check them out, managers clocking themselves in when no ones even in the store yet. You can also check the alarm company, I'm sure they keep a record when the stores entered. Not scheduling enough employees to deal with rushes, leaving the store and telling the staff, by the way you will run out of beef. Your team members are only as good as its management team.

20

I work over nights (9pm-5:30am) my lunch falls at 2am every night. This means I only get to eat Taco Bell on Fridays &saturday when they are open until 3am. Also I only get 30 minute lunches, usually takes me 5 mins there 5mins order 5 mins back. Today 11/4/12 was the end of day light savings so time went from 1:59am back to 1:00am, so my lunch was "postponed" until the actual 2:00am. Taco Bell #028279 apparently didn't do the same ( work until the REAL 3:00am) instead they closed at 2:00am. Not only that when I pull to the window the gentleman opened it and was very rude about the ordeal telling me its really like 3:000am for people who work over night (I work overnight) I know it may seem like 3:00 am but I had to work an extra hour and had to wait an extra hour for lunch!

Had he just been polite and said maybe that its policy for Taco Bell to do this during time change (but in spring do they stay open an hour late?) but he didn't instead be made me feel like the dumb one in the situation instead of using good customer service and explaining that maybe Taco Bell can't pay an extra hour for their employees or whatever reason the company has for not following time change like the rest of the world. In the end I effectively used the same 15 minutes I usually do to make a trip to Taco Bell but got no food, & by then had no time to go else where, so now stuck at work hungry with another 4 hours left in my shift & since I had no food for the last 15 minutes of my lunch break I used that time to fill out this survey.

I usually receive great service from this store besides employees having shirts untucked and piercings in their face, fake nails and find it ok to carry on their conversation about their lives and joke while I'm at the window, usually food is good and service is fast. This experience may change my usuall Friday & Saturday lunch at Taco Bell ( which I have done for the last 13 months) also my fellow co-workers had the same experience that had lunch at 2:00am and tried Taco Bell. Disappointed!

40

After waiting more than five minutes to have my order taken, I then sat in the drive thru for 22 minutes waiting for a simple taco and xxl steak nachos. 22 minutes. Seriously? Then I ask what's going on, he tells me that he is short staffed and I just need to "chill out, and calm down". There wad only one car in front of me when I got there. This is the worst taco bell location I have ever been to and I have been all over the country. I have never had a positive experience at this location! Then to top it all off my food was not even remotely hot or fresh. This is ridiculous, after serving people all day myself all I wanted was a hot meal! Worst $8 bucks I've ever spent.

40

I have recently made a stop by Taco Bell in Odessa, Tx on West County RD. The inside was filthy, none of the tables were clean. The service was horrible. After receiving our food, we noticed that our food was not fully cooked. I asked to speak to a manager and the manager on duty that night, walked out of the entrance walked back in and said, " You're talking to her." The young lady was very disrespectful. I'm sure if I had eaten that food I would have gotten food poisoning. I will never eat at this location again. I am writing this complaint because of the service that was provided was aweful. I have and will keep reporting this location to the health department until something is done about this. As long as this service keeps taking place, I do not see this location being opened very much longer. Every fast food restaurant has it flaws, however what took place was very out of line. I will do what it takes to share my voice.
Thank you
Kasondra Becerra

40

I like taco bell a lot, so don't think I am displeased with every taco bell restaurant. but the one at market place mall in champaign, IL 61821 has the WORST service ever. on multiple accounts I have waited in line for ten minutes (due to their slow service) only to get to the register and have them tell me that their credit card machine is down. I understand things break but when there's a long line of people waiting to get food, the least you can do is post a sign that says the credit card machine is down. I work at the mall and I'm not find of spending half my break waiting in line only to get turned down because the credit card machine isn't working. not only that, but multiple times They have been open for an hour to an hour and a half and I will try to perfect something and their grill still isn't ready. one time all I asked for was a large drink and the lady said she couldn't do it cause yet were out of large cups...you have been open for an hour!! how are you out of large cups?? and regardless of how long they have been open, I feel like they should be ready to go when they open, just like any other food service. I enjoy taco bells food and usually enjoy their service but this branch is the WORST and I highly suggest something is done to improve it.

60

I am a regular at koramangala outlet. This time I was closer to Bannerghatta road hence dropped in at gopalan mall - Taco Bell along with my family.The behaviour of the guys who serve us is just next to horrible.Very rude and arrogant. I ordered quite a lot for my family and myself which was just so bad that all of us fell sick getting back home.

Food was tasteless. I tried to tell the attendee there but to no avail. Forget compensating or giving fresh made stuff they went on defensive and did not even accept they could be on the wrong end too. Totally disappointed with the service and the food.

If I'm not well compensated for the loss of health and time and money I spent on this place I would never ever return to TACO BELL and would see to it that my friends and family too don't visit any outlets.

20

Every time I go to taco bell my order is always wrong even after repeating myself multiple times and my second complaint would be that the people that are working there can't seem to even make the food correct. When asking for a burrito the ingredients are placed in random parts of the burrito instead of being placed evenly in the burrito or if you ask for certain things to be left out of your order they still leave it in.

60

I'm taking my complaint straight to the FTC for gross intentional false advertising. Got sucked into buying one of these from the world series commercials and what a major disappointment. The amount of food in the commercial was at least four times what they actually give you. In fact, it's no more than the standard Beef Chalupa Supreme which is a fraction of the cost. Got lots of pictures to show the incredible discrepancy from what they show you in the commercials.

Have feedback for Taco Bell?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!