AAA Customer Service
Rated 1.41 of 5 Stars
Based on 64 Complaints

Contact AAA Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-800-AAA-HELP

The American Automobile Association (or AAA) is a federation of motor clubs throughout North America. It is a non-profit member service organization; that caters to more than 55.6 million across Canada as well as the United States. Marshall L. Doney is the President and Chief Executive Officer (CEO), effective July 1, 2015.

The best customer service phone number for AAA is 1-800-AAA-HELP. Founded way back in the year 1914, the club began its operational role and established in 1920. They started off as a driving school and pioneered in the industry and now give services in auto repair, benefit comparison, car buying services, driver education, Insurance and many more.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

AAA Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • AAA headquarters address

    Mailing address needed.

  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-800-AAA-HELP
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+

  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Auto Repair



Top AAA Complaints

Browse more than 64 reviews submitted so far

20

I think it's just a joke how AAA take's advantage of customers like myself who has been with your company for "48" years. Every year YOU raise the price of Insurance. My Husband and myself have a perfect drivers record. We have a high credit score. No Claims, No accidents. Also had Homeowners and Life Insurance.

We drive a 2017 Escape Full coverage. A 2003 focus PLPD. and A 1992 capri storage.,,,,,,,,, YOUR PRICE 5,000 plus a year. JUST FOR THE CARS. How do you expect people to pay that??? Oh I know I wont get my heart or bp medicine so I can have car insurance. Something is wrong here.

After 48 years I picked up the phone and found a BETTER COVERAGE on Both HOME AND CARS AND SAVED OVER 1,000! People have told me for years that AAA rip people off but I failed to listen. I have now become wiser and will pass this NEW insurance Company to everyone I know that for some reason may still have AAA. Thanks for Nothing. My guess is the little guys will be moving up the ladder and AAA will Hopefully be gone. Good Job! GOOD BYE!

20

On 3/9/19 my son call Jerrill Leon placed a call for road side assistance around 10:00 am and the driver get to my address 133 Sheline Drive, Havana, FL 4 hours later. He was totally incompetent. He said he could not find the address and when he got in the neighborhood he rode past my house twice, after me giving him directions, I yelled to no avail. He called approx. 5 to 6 times saying he was in Havana and would be there shortly. I have had some unpleasant experiences with AAA tow service before, they stole my battery out of my car and when it put me down I found it was not the battery I purchased. I am not happy with the level of service I have been receiving from AAA and I will cut ties after the period is up. I had to take the driver to Cairo, Georgia so that the vehicle would arrive to its destination. I lost time money and gas I was disappointed and frustrated by the lack of service provided. Currently, I am a plus member 4290141301116201 and I am totally unsatisfied with your service delivery. In September, do not send me or bill me for renewal, I am done. Poor service, poor quality and unreliable equals incompetenance.at the highest level.

20

for the 1st time in 5yrs aaa didnt ask my permission to renew my membership, not happy, 5 calls 3 1/2 hrs on hold horrible cust serv, no one can seem to be able to take me off auto-renew, very unhappy

20

On October 2018 our Toyota Tundra Truck had to be towed due to a Starter problem. We called AAA for towing. Due to tidal flooding the driver said he was unable to tow our vehicle to the garage and returned it to where he picked it up. He also stated while towing he heard a loud bang. He stopped inspected the truck and walked down the road but did not see anything. He said he would come back and tow it when the flooding subsided. When we went to check on our vehicle it was still in the parking lot from which he towed it, but the trifold cargo cover(tonneau) was missing and there was damage to the truck where it had been attached. This explains the loud bang. AAA was called again and we informed them that the truck had been returned to where it was picked it up, with the cargo cover missing and damage to the vehicle. After many apologies from AAA and many discussions each time being told someone would get back to us in 5 - 10 days. This has been since October 2018. Since then an adjuster called, asked if we had receipts, and offered half the price to replace it due to depreciation. I have been a member of AAA for twenty years and now realize my only recourse to recoup our loss and damages will be small claims court. (Thank you very much) I'm so disappointed in AAA and how they are not the trustworthy organization they project themselves to be.

20

this is about the driver for ALPINE TOWING HE WAS ABUSIVE OBNOXIUS RUDE THIS HAPPENED AT MY HOME 696 VILLAGE BLVD#16 INCLINE NV. PLUS HE NEVER EVEN TRIED TO GET MY TRUCK OUT HE SAID IF HE TRIED IT WOULD SHATTER HIS WINDSHIELD REALLY!!!I I HAVE NEVER HAD APROBLEM WITH AAA BEFORE THIS GUY SHOULD NOT BE ON THE ROAD FULLSTOP. HERE IS MY MEMBERSHIP #429005097772611 PLEASE LET ME KNOW IF THIS CAN BE RESOLVED PS MY TRUCK IS STILL STUCK!!!!! THANK YOU BRIAN LEDDY

40

On 2-15-19 I placed an order for roadside assistance at 3:15pm. I shortly got a call back from AAA that the original tow co. wasn't going to be able to make it and she would call me back with a new co. I got the call a few minutes later and was told the wait was going to be 60 min. After checking my phone for update, which weren't any, I placed a call back to AAA at 4:38 pm to find out where the driver was. I was told the driver needed more time. Right after that call, I received an update that said the tow co. would be arriving at 5:53. Next another update 5:59, then another update for 6:36 which is when the driver showed up. I have never had to wait for over 3hrs 15 min.for service. Also, the night before we needed a jump start on our car and ended up waiting for over an hour. It is rare for us to complain about AAA's service unfortunately, we were very unhappy for the long wait. We have been customers for a long time and I wanted to bring this to your attention because of the unsatisfactory wait time and to let you become aware of this situation.
Thank you,
Barry and Maureena Graham
Membership #429 014 662944911 9
4275 Hartville Ave, Cocoa Fl. 32926

20

I’ve been a member of AAA for over three years I never had a problem till this year I got a home insurance membership and a car insurance my insurance for my car expired on January 1 I believe and I talk to agent I paid full for six month month and a half later I’m receiving emails and phone calls telling me that my insurance is going to expire on March 1 And I was trying to explain to an agent or assistant Bob Fisher or something he’s assistant of Todd Bridges ask him to send me a bill so I can see what I paid he didn’t want to talk to me he told me that he cannot send me a bill I need to pay over the phone I don’t understand if I already paid something on full on January you calling me a month and a half later tell me that you made a mistake or something it seems something fishy and unfair to me Thank you

20

I have been a AAA member for years. I have never had any reason to complain until now. On 1/13/2019 at 4:00pm I called for service. I had a flat tire and was stranded on interstate 95 in the middle of the Thames river bridge in Groton Ct. I told the operator I was in a dangerous place and needed immediate assistance. I was told someone would be there in approximately 2 hours. I explained again that I was in a bad place. I was told someone would be there as soon as they could and to wait. After a half hour or so a Connecticut State trooper arrived and had me drive to the end of the bridge to the center medium and wait there. He and other officers waited with me on and off for several hours. After all was said and done I waited in the center medium of I 95 over four and a half hours for a tow truck. During this time they (AAA) would call and tell me the driver they called refused to come and someone else would be there soon. They did this twice. The driver that did tow me was Bill from Bills roadside service. He called and told me what he was doing and how long it would take and he would get to me as soon as he could. He was polite and treated me well and even brought me home. I have used your services in the past and have never waited more than an hour and a half for service. This was an awful experience and I thought I should at least write to let you know what had happened to me so it may be corrected in the future.

20

My wife's car wouldn't start called for AAA help. Was refused because was told to cold to send out help. Yet a major car dealer in Sioux Falls is sending out there ppl to help others in need for free. I pay for your service. Why should I continue your services.?

20

Twice I've cancelled after no one showed up, waited over 2hrs. One time for a tow another for a flat tire. Been waiting an hour now for a tow. Representatives never call back to see if the service have shown. Tow companies seem to forget you or they call saying they can't find your address. Took my membership money and do not give the service promised.

20

I AM A AAA MEMBER BUT I USED TO HAVE AUTO INSURANCE FROM KEMP ER..BUT. ONE OF THE AAA BROKER CONTACT ME TO SEE IF I WANTED TO LOWER MY AUTO INSURANCE THE BROKER NAME IS LATEFA SHE ASSURED ME THAT IF I SWITCHED OVER TO AAA THAT SHE WOULD MAKE SURE THAT KEMPER WOULD NOT CHARGE ME ANY EXTRA MONEY SINCE THEY WERE ASSOCIATED BUT EVERY SENSE I AGREED TO SWITCH FROM KEMPER TO AAA KEMPER HAS BEEN SENDING ME LETTERS SAYING THAT I OWE THEM A BALANCE. I HAVE TRIED TO CONTACT MY BROKER LATEFA OVER 100000 TIMES BUT SHE WILL NOT RESPOND TO ANY OF MY CALLS HER NUMBER(213)741-4234 I ALSO CALL HER MANAGER AS WELL BUT NO RESPOND

THANKS SO MUCH
SHEARON TUGWELL (323)754-5433

20

I wish I could give them a negative rating. Have been a member of AAA for 26 years. I pay for my wife's membership since 2001 and my daughter's membership for many years. Called for a tow because my check engine light was blinking, car was shaking violently and there was a burning smell. THEY REFUSED TO TOW MY CAR! They said it had to be disabled. So I had to keep driving it until I was totally dead?

Called Travelers roadside assistance and they had no trouble sending someone out.

So tomorrow GUESS what I will be doing. Calling to cancel three memberships.

20

I called our local repair shop (Skinner Sales) to have them send a AAA service vehicle to jump my car as it has been so cold, by battery died. I was told I needed to contact AAA directly and have them send help. So, I called 1-800-222-4357and waited on the phone for 43 minutes until a live operator came on. I gave the person my AAA Premier card number (My wife and I both are Premier members) and told her of my problem. She told me it wasn't her department as she was in NJ and would transfer me. Before I could get a word in, she "transferred" me and the phone hung up. Perhaps an accident, IDK. So I called back a second time and after another 45-50 min wait was hung up on again. So, I called again and used the auto call back feature. After waiting almost an hour and a half I called my neighbor and payed him to jump my car. As I was walking in the house, my phone was ringing and it was AAA calling me back. This IS NOT acceptable!!!! I wasted an entire morning trying to get my car jumped only to be hung up on and NOT receive service that I pay for. The sad part is Skinner Sales had a person sitting at the shop waiting for calls. Perhaps it's time to switch to State Farm or another company to get what I am paying for. Glad this happened before my membership is up for renewal.

On a side note, I am a Fireman here in Herkimer County and I know that the Utica Office (Call center) for AAA closed and our calls are being rerouted. C'mon AAA, take care of your customers as I know I am not the only one today that is having an issue getting help in my area. NOT a good advertisement for new members or to keep existing ones.

20

I purchased a vacation in September of 2018 and was turned around on the plane after landing in Cancun, Mexico. My friend and I both never got to use the vacation. I have submitted numerous emails, evidence supporting my refund and you still wont refund me. I am planning on filing a small claims suit against your company if I don't receive my refund after almost four months. I have already picked up the court papers.

20

My complaint in not with AAA per say but with who they called . We called for my daughter while out of state she was broke down needed insulin and told them we sent her a copy of card they were fine with this . But when Rescue Rangers showed up the driver did everything he could to get out of it .he wasted more trying not to do the job and left her stranded on the side of the road stranded and nearly in a medical emergency .

20

12/27/18 called for road service ( flat tire) for my 2007 Pontiac G6. Tony's towing arrived W/N 30 min. Driver informed me he could not remove the tire, as it needed a special tool. He informed me I needed a flat bed for a tow. I took the driver at his word. Called next morning for tow & same company respond w/n 30 min. Towed my car to 76 station in Bonita Ca. When picking up my vehicle, I asked about special tool to remove tire. Was told ( no special tool ) needed. I was charged $30.00 for removing the flat tire and replaced w/spare. Was given discount by manager. Total cost ( $27.00)
I took my vehicle to discount tire. There I purchased a new tire and inquired about this special tool again. Was told by the
salesman no special tool needed for this. I have this written on the invoice I received from the mechanic to replaced the tire as well. I feel AAA owes me a refund of $27.00. I have been a member of AAA for sixteen years. I am very handicapped and disabled with terminal illness. I am totally disappointed how this situation was dealt with. I have all my
invoices and can prove my bad experience with AAA & Tony's towing. Juanita Farrell 619 755 5239

20

Bad service just because I don’t speak ferfect english. Almost got flat tire and need to fill with nitrogen and I am not from that area. Call AAA .. he said don’t have it and rejected to help by saying “can’t help” you need to google yourself until I said the reason my husband and I buy AAA member so you can help us if we have a problem.
He sent tow truck and I followed him to the tire store that said have nitrogen about 10 miles. And they don’t have it and the tow truck just left me there because allow 1 drive.
How nice .. AAA.
Happened 12/28’18 called AAA around 3 pm wait for 1hr. My car is white 2006 Honda Accord.
Hope you have a better service no matter who we are and we can get what we pay for.

100

Yesterday December 28’18 around 3 pm I called AAA. I spoke with the operator (he) that My 2006 white Honda Accord almost got flat tire that need nitrogen fill.
He said, we don’t have nitrogen, you just need to google yourself to find the tire store who have it. I said I am not from this are (plant city, Fl) beside worried about my tire will be flat soon and the reason my husband and I buy a member of AAA so you can help if we have a problem. Then he said ok he will send the tow truck and called the tire store who has nitrogen. 4 pm tow truck came and I followed him about 10 miles and when I got there they said they don’t have it. The tow truck said the AAA just alllow him 1 drive and he just left me there and I have to found myself.
Just because I have a broken English the AAA gave me that bad service?

20

During and Ice/Snow storm, I called customer services 3 times, and I have spoken to 2 managers who would research my situation. I have been w/AAA for many, many years and never really used my account. I needed towed out of a mutual property as I slide off ice driveway into a mutual yard. I was told by 3 different reps , I could be pulled out,.. No one said it would cost $165.00 I believe, I was taken advantage of. People call for gas, jump batteries etc on their own property and I was charged this outlandish amount and told 3 plus one manager different story. The last Associate absolutely TOLD me there would be no charge I am a GOLD member. I would like to be reimbursed as I was fully taken advantage of and NOT told accurate information. my cell number is 336-905-1060. To date No manager has called me back after her investigation.

20

On 8/18/2018 I submitted transcripts for my children for the good student discount at the Rancho Cucamonga office. On 10/24/18 I called to follow up on the status of the good student discount, I spoke to Carter Lamont who said that they could not find the documentation, so I e-mailed him the transcripts. I followed up 11/12/18, and spoke to Joshua Duarte, and e-mailed him the transcripts, still no action. Called again on 12/1/18, spoke to Griselda Ruiz who assured me if I e-mail the transcripts that she will make sure discount is applied, and still nothing happened. Called again on 12/8/18, spoke to Cindy who said that she would leave Griselda a message and that she will call me back the following Monday for updates. I did not receive any call back, and last I check, the good student discount still has not been applied. I am really disappointed with AAA's customer service. I am a long time member and this is the first time having encounter this much problem for something so simple.

Kendrick Ong
9097756146

20

On 11/16/18 at about 6:30 A.M. I struck a deer with my pickup truck and it was not operable. At 6:39 I called AAA for assistance and after 20 an operator answered and I gave her the information on my location and the damages. I also told her I was blocking one lane of a 2 way state highway. She stated that a tow would be about 30-35 minutes. About an hour later another operator called me and wanted to verify my truck info. He had it all wrong and I corrected it. He said a tow would be here in an hour 9:03. At about 10:18 a truck did arrive. A few minutes later a second truck arrived. I sat there knowing there was a triple a service only 10 miles away and when I tried to tell your operators this they told me they had to use the trucks that were 50 miles away. I waited 3 1/2 hours blocking the driving lane of a state highway, in a snow storm waiting for a tow. This is not acceptable and I could have called a tow myself and been out of there in 20 minutes. Nicholas Bocharski

20

I have had AAA for my car, house and tow for years. House burnt down August 1st along with all ID’s so when I called for a tow and didn’t have a card or ID, I was told too bad. They would make an exception and tow 5 miles. This is rediculace. Rude customer service. Lane 505962 was the worst. I have a AAA claim for the burnt down house, what more proof do they need. Anyone at AAA want to make this right?

20

on oct 18th I called aaa at 8pm it took 5 hours for service to come I gladly accepted aaa as my service for emergency road side this is crazy the lady call me about 9 telling me it would be a half an hour when service came it was a man in a van for jump starts or gas --I clearly stated when I made the call the car needed towing ---after approx. another hour I call back and the lady tell me that the company only had one truck driver and it would not get to me until 1148pm I said ms so you are telling me that in all of Atlanta Georgia you only work with one towing company this is the worst service a customer could ever have I feel like I should be compensated in some way --as far as allowing me to get another tow without this one counting against me no my agreement ends in January and I still have 7 tows left ----this needs to be addressed this is not right ..if something can be done I would be happy --I am reconsidering renewing my contract in January I have been a member since 2013

20

I am a AAA Premier member with added motorcycle coverage. On Fri 10/12/18 I called at 5:13pm to get my motorcycle towed. I was quoted 60 mins wait time.At 5:48pm(35 mins into my 60 min wait time)I was called & told,"it'll be a little while longer,they didn't have a truck available."I was EXPECTING this,as last year when I called from the side of interstate 95, I was told it was a priority safety issue and they would be there in 20 mins..they were over 2 hours late! And the person that showed up had NEVER towed a motorcycle before! So when the dispatcher called me to apologize,I was upset but not at all surprised. Then at 6:25pm he called me back to say it would be another 60-90 mins!! I explained this was unacceptable and was brushed off being told there was nothing they could do as they didn't have a truck available..THIS IS AAA,NOT SOME SMALL TOW COMPANY! HOW CAN THEY NOT HAVE TRUCKS AVAILABLE?!?! When the 90 mins was up I called at 7:57pm to ask where they were. I AM LIVID AT THIS POINT and made "Tracy" at the Utica call center aware of what has been happening over the last 3 hours I was waiting on the side of the road. I asked for a supervisor and was put on hold. Conveniently,the dispatcher called me while I was holding for the supervisor to let me know the truck would be there in 20 mins.(8:17) I then switched back to "cust.service" and was told the supervisor "Tammy" was unavailable. When I explained that was unacceptable,and req her last name,the service rep "Tracy" rudely and spitefully told me,"thats all the info you're gonna get from me" and then put be back on hold! I continued to hold and at 8:22pm I was called yet again by the dispatcher to let me know the truck was "almost there"..I then switched back to holding for the supervisor( NO ONE EVER PICKED UP THE LINE AFTER THAT) when the truck FINALLY showed up at 8:53(3 hours and 40 mins after my initial call) they apologized profusely of course.After I explained they were SHOCKED &one added,"thats unacceptable,file a complaint"

20

Two Complaints

* Received Bill from AAA Auto Insurance approximately 21/2 months ago stating they had been overcharging us and would be
Sending us a refund for the difference.,, have yet to receive anything.

* My Husband and I took a road trip July 3rd in our 2013 Tahoe LTZ ~ while driving on I-20 East it began to storm. My husband got into the right lane and slowed to 45 mph, a few moments later we felt the Tahoe raise up and we started to spin. We finally came to a stop when the car slammed intor the center brick wall. Tahoe was still drivable - just not very attractive. Called AAA to inform them it then took 2 weeks to have an appraiser come look at it. 1st estimate was 10k then approximately 2 1/2 weeks later AAA calls to inform us the rate has gone up to 15k. Another 3 weeks go by AAA calls ag ain and said “we’re sorry but your Tahoe is totaled - this just didn’t sit well with us, and after posting our story on Facebook the feedback received was the same. So here we sit ~ AAA only will give us 28k for our vehicle and we owe 31k. So help me understand ~ the bank gets paid for the 21/2 Years we paid for it plus the trade in (the 2004 Tahoe 5k) and an additional 28k from our Insurance Company...The Insurance Company gets to write this off as a loss plus they get to sell the vehicle and recoup their money... So where does that leave us: NO CAR, coming up with 3 - 4 k to satisfy bank note... Now I suppose to some this seems fair, but to us, not so much as I am Disabled and don’t happen to have a money tree in my back yard... We thought going with AAA insurance and paying a little bit was a good idea turns out, it was a very costly mistake. I wouldn’t recommend AAA to anyone!!!

20

Worst Company Ever, Took 2 weeks for Appraisal. Was told 10 k to fix then 15 k to fix - 2 wks go by sorry your Tahoe LTZ is totaled. Sounds fishy to us. Drove perfectly fine for 2 wks while awaiting appraisal. No one to complain to. Insurance company only wants to give us 28k. We owe 31k still. And now nothing to drive... what are they good for? Accident unfortunately was due to hydroplaning and hitting center concrete wall going 40 mph on I20 July 3rd.

20

I called to cancel the roadside assistance after 18 years. I could not believe how rude I was told that I would not receive any form refund. I was never notified that I had to cancel before it billed for the year! This organization absolutely does not care anything about customer service.

20

Called to register AAA Protect my ID. Spent 14 minutes on the phone giving all my personal and private information as required. Asked to hold for a brief minute and when AAA came back to phone, said "computer failed and I tried to refresh it but couldn't." The brief minute was 5 and now my personal info is floating somewhere in the cloud and I still don't have Protect my ID as I hung up at that point.

20

I called AAA this morning to have my car towed to JC Lewis ford here in Savannah georgia for repaires. A Towing Company Named Jasper wrecker Service was called by AAA for this job. AAA told me that after figuring the milage it will cost 82.20$. Well six hours later a wrecker showed up but not jasper. It was a wrecker service called parker wrecker service from out atlanta georgia that drove 240 miles to pick up my car?????? the charge was 110.00$. The driver called us over and over'' saying he did not no why they gave him this order. well i smell a scam here'' and AAA set it up.

20

Very incompetent customer service reps who give out contradicting information The guy who sold me the memebrship with buy one get one free failed to tell me that the free memebrship can only be placed under someone in your household and said i can put any one on the free membership. Not so..wouldnt have bought it if that was the case..misleading info

20

I called AAA in May 2018 and a tow truck driver arrived and said I needed a flatbed tow truck driver to tow my car. When the flatbed tow truck driver arrived he said that I didn't speak english and kept cursing at me. He said I don't give a F as he was doing a bad job of getting my car onto the tow truck. He spent the whole time trying to intimidate me. I don't know the name of the flatbed tow truck driver. I was wondering if any action would be taken against him.

20

It took 35 minutes for AAA to answer phone for road help. I had a flat no spare my wife did not have her O2 with her,if the service can’t be improved I don’t need AAA any more be a member since 1998.There are other services out that will answer phone in a timely manner. On the positive side Coles towing service was beyond outstanding they put my wife in there wrecker with a/c to help her breath. Both of the men are to be commended for a job well done.If I was there boss i would give both of them a raise for they are lucky to have such respectful people working for them.

20

I was rear ended and didn't get the other drivers name. si I have to pay $550. according to the letter of our agreement I am responsible for the deductible. but because I a 50 year member,, haven't had a claim in years, also have my house unsurance with aaa, and pay for 2 cars, and 4 memberships I felt I would receive some considerations. If my loyalty is not rewarded why don't I shop for a cheaper insurance. I am obligated to remain with aaa until February. I hope you give me some consideration.

20

I called in 3 times first 2 calls my calls mysteriously dropped and nobody called me back. . My family and I had a blowout 36 miles from our home. Oklahoma City OKlahoma today June 28 2018, around 3pm hotter than hell, car had no air conditioner and we had our 2 year old with us. After I finally got to file a full report I was lied to about how long the tow truck would be, What really pisses me off is being lied to. I was told and have a text message saying that the tow truck driver would be there at 348 pm so when it was that time I called in as was told that the driver was busy he would call whenever he could get to us. Now we paid good money for this dam membership and I get treated like garbage, someone needs to give me a refund and look at those calls today. I was only worried about my 2 year old and you guys acted like oh well no big deal my number is 405 695-3916 call me and i will give you my worthless membership number. Thanks alot

20

I called because car wouldn't start..Stated what the car error system read 'battery.... 'technician came out seen error.. I asked is he going to test the whole system he stated yes..he jumped the battery... . He stated nothing was wrong with the battery.. I asked him so why wouldn't the car start..he stated he didn't know.. I informed him I was getting on the highway to drive 5 hours how do I know when I pull into the rest stop the car will start again.. He said ma'am there is nothing wrong with your battery.. Since I was going on the highway came to dealership to be safe cause something made it not start.. . BAD BATTERY Cells.. Really.. 85 dollars to tell me that when I have paid for AAA since 2004..very disappointed

20

On 12/24/17 AAA towed my car from Reno to Emigrant Gap. Driver stated he was a 28 yr macanhic, he could fix my car for $80 wheel bearing. After several months of snow. AAA was able to tow it to the address he gave me to his shop. We agreed on all 4 wheel bearings ,pads,rotors,and calipers if needed for 150 per side for total of 600. Spark plugs (tune up) air filter . 150 . 750 total
He called and said I needed a.IAC it would cost me another 150 to install. And an oil pan gasket cause it was leaking I told him it was the hose not the pan. He insisted it was gasket. 150 since the motor needed to be lifted to do it. 1150. Labor only I spent 850 parts I wheel bearings ordered were wrong ones so 2 calipers and bearing oil cost another 295 then he said it needed a master cylinder another 120 parts and 100 labor his total owed was 1795. He sent it to brake plus cause he couldn't get brakes to bleed they wanted another 537 . I had car towed home. Oil pan was not done . Spark plugs weren't done ,air filter was done, the brakes front pads had no hardware and pads were upside down. I wanted used parts returned he sent pic of his truck of used parts. My car at this point is inoperable. I took auto shop and can do the work, but as getting older don't have the muscle strength. Bad faith is his intent he though i had money and stupid to take advantage of me. He doesn't have a shop he worked out of his house .. He texted my daughter to date, He is married . He needs to be drug tested cause his actions and lack of ability to complete quality work. Care for welfare of my life convinced me to file this complaint. 5308478014 cell
4290056025139935 member

20

I bought a battery from AAA and it was under warranty for 3 years. The battery has recently failed and will no longer start my truck. I call AAA for replacement service because there was still a year or so left on the warranty. The ERS rep agreed that it was under warranty and told me someone would be out to replavce my battery. The service tech arrived promptly but told me that he could not replace my battery because I had taken it out of my truck. He said sorry and left. I had been a customer for almost 10 yrs and had the highest level membership with three people on my account. But none of that mattered because a lazy employee decided to show that AAA has no spine and will not stand behind there warranty for a $120 battery. And now after AAA will not communicate with me for some reason (no spine) I filed a complaint with the Attorney Generals office for Consumer Complaints. Well no response to them either. Whats a matter AAA cat got your tongue or oh yeah I forgot, no spine. The poorest example of customer service to a once loyal customer ever. Please dont be a victim like I was to AAA. You will find yourself stranded someday and no one at AAA will care.

20

Called for road side essence and it was 2 hours later and vechaile had not been picked up.I call tow truck service and canceled call.

20

Just request a service, when I went outside the truck driver started screaming at me saying he was waiting outside for 20 minutes. He was so loud and cursing that my neighbors came outside to see what was happening.
How can AAA have a person like that work for the company?
Soon AAA called me to see the driver had arrived I went outside.
I scared for my life. He was so rude , banging all his tools and cursing.
I will cancel my membership. I never went so mistreated in my life.
Reference number #47920

20

On 9-18-2017 someone at 1000 AAA Dr. Heathrow,Fla signed for a return receipt letter.In that letter was a complaint that your AAA service garage in Norfolk,Va.over charged me $204.95 for a front wheel bearing repair that did not last as long as the warranty stated. No one has ever responded to me. I am trying one more time if no response I shall address this grievance with the Federal Trade Comm. and the BBB. I still have the paperwork from your service garage and the garage used at home to replace the wheel bearing again for $204.95 less than AAA garage pricing. I am a 78 year old that has maintained membership in AAA for 31 years and am greatly disappointed in the service. Your promises of great service to travelers is less than accurate.

20

All that you cared to take care of with this complaint was to pay for the tow coverage that I finally sourced myself. That is not good enough in my opinion and I am asking for someone who cares about your CUSTOMERS to help me with this unsettled claim. I realize that you do not care, but I sent a letter to Mr. Marshall Doney today asking for his assistance since he obviously has no employees that know anything about customer service. Please read my story below. thank you, Steve Davis 812-639-2044
We are writing to you regarding a very bad experience that we had with AAA on Nov. 8 of 2017. My wife and Iwere traveling to Pittsburgh PA from our home in Huntingburg, IN. Approximately 22 miles north of Louisville, KY between mile markers 23 and 24 on Interstate 71, we encountered a pot hole in the right lane of the northbound lane, and it ruined both tires on the passenger side of the car. The car is a 2014 Buick Verano, with approximately 23,000 miles on it. Time: approx. 3:00PM (EST).
We called AAA at approx. 3:05 PM and told the AAA person what had happened and that we were sitting along the side of the road on one of the busiest interstates in the mid- west. Believe us, it was frightening. We also told the agent that between the traffic and the condition of the side of the road, it would be unsafe to change tires. The AAA agent assured us that we had been placed on a priority list, due to our location. We don’t recall the number of times that we called AAA during the next 4 hours, but we think that it was around 12 times, and at 7:00pm, the agent told us that she could not give us an estimated ETA for a towing service, but she reminded us that we were a priority. It was then that I (Steve) asked her if I could seek out my own wrecker service and pay the bill to be reimbursed by AAA. She said yes and was nice enough to give me the name of a local towing service, Hedges Towing and Repairs. I called them and Mr. Hedges was available and was at the site within 20 minutes. Why couldn’t AAA have done this? Anyway, as you can see from the drop off time, it was almost 8PM when my car was dropped off at Big O Tires, 5 hours from the time that I first contacted AAA, and AAA was not the company that towed my car!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! What is wrong with this picture? Aren’t you in this business?
Now the other part of the story. At about 5:30, we remembered that tire dealerships probably would be closing soon, and that we still needed to be in Pittsburgh by noon on Nov. 9 due to a commitment. We found Big O Tire in LaGrange KY was open until 6PM, but there was no way that we were going to make it to Big O by 6PM (closing time), so we purchased 2 new tires from Big O to be put on our car the next day. However, we were not going to make it to our Pittsburgh commitment by noon on Nov. 9. Therefore, we decided to rent a car from Enterprise Rent a Car in LaGrange KY and get back on the road as soon as we could. Enterprise, which also closes at 6PM, sent a person out to our position on I-71, and picked up my wife to go back to the office and complete the paperwork. So everyone came through but AAA. Again, the company that I have paid money to for several years, let me down for the very thing that I paid my dues for their coverage. Now, I have the cost of a wrecker bill, rental car, and tires. I am expecting to be reimbursed by AAA for the wrecker bill of $130 and the rental car of $380.35. . You may question the rental fee, but you need to look at it from our standpoint. We had no choice. We had a family commitment that we needed to be in Pittsburgh by noon on Nov. 9, and we started driving at 9PM. We arrived in Pittsburgh at 4AM, instead of 10PM. If we had gotten someone from AAA out to tow us to Big O and we had gotten our tires in a timely fashion, driving all night would have not been necessary. Think about the extra danger that AAA put us in when we drove until 4AM! It also made us tired that day, and for several days afterwards because of the driving all night. So AAA put Linda and me in danger twice, once, leaving us sitting on I-71 for 4 ½ hours, and forcing us to drive all night to get to our destination. We have two daughters in Pennsylvania, one lives near Philadelphia one in Beaver Pennsylvania. Between the two are 4 grand kids, and we were on our way to Pittsburgh the evening of November 8, as the Philadelphia daughter had driven to Pittsburgh with her 2 kids to spend a couple of days with us before we went to Beaver to spend five days with our Beaver, PA family. We were sharing lodging expenses with her and obviously, we did not benefit from the stay on the evening of the 8th, so we were out the half of the lodging expenses of the 8th, which was $154.37. Note, we do not have a receipt for this night, as it was an AirBNB rental, and everything was done by computer. We assure you that it is the correct amount.
We began our trip home on Nov. 15, and stopped in LaGrange KY to drop off the rental car and pick up our Buick at Big O Tires. Due to renting the car from Enterprise, our trip went very well. We thank AAA for agreeing to pay the Rental Car fees as well as the towing service. We expect to be reimbursed from AAA for the entire Rental car amount from AAA, along with the entire amount of the wrecker bill. We really feel that we should be paid for our time and distress also, so we are asking for an additional $500 for the distress that we incurred during the time sitting in our car on I-71 and the driving in the wee hours of the morning to get to Pittsburgh.
There are many things that occurred that we probably should have included ,but we did not take thorough notes, as we never expected AAA to be so unresponsive when we needed them.
We have enclosed the original bills for the car rental and the wrecker service, per your request. However, we don’t have a bill for the additional $500 for our distress, or the receipt for the AirBNB lodging. (I (Steve) don’t think that I mentioned that I have Parkinson’s disease (20 years), and this experience did not help my symptoms.)
Please remit to Stephen T. and Linda L. Davis the following amounts: Reimbursement for Towing by Hedges Towing and Repair: $130.00
Reimbursement for Rental Car by Enterprise Rental Car: $380.35
Reimbursement for our half of the Nov. 8 lodging bill: $154.37
Reimbursement for our distress: $500.00
Total: $1,164.72
Thank you for your cooperation. We would have much preferred to not have been put in this position, but AAA did this to us, and we feel that we are being extremely fair in our request.
Sincerely,

20

My car was under water in Hurricane Harvey on 8/28/2017 & I reported to AAA who I have had auto insurance on all my family cars. After being treated like I was a member for 10 minutes since 8/28/2017 when my home & car was 6 feet under for 2 weeks & the car was trapped in the garage under water, AAA sent the vehicle to Russell & Smith & made me pay a $500 deductible & I had to get a rent a car that I paid for. Russell & Smith & AAA did not total the car & as an auto dealer since 8/31/1987 I was furious. The car brakes did not work, it smelled & made a whistling noise. I never new AAA had financial problems until that day. After bringing the car back 4 times Russell & Smith could not fix it, so the sent it to Central Nissan & they thought they fixed it, but Aeriel in AAA said the inspection to release the car was never done. She said it was dangerous to do that. The brakes went out completely on 12/20/2107, after 7'days in ICU was pissed. AAA had united towing to the car to an HEB & it sat there for days. AAA would not tow the car so Russell & Smith picked up the car & towed it to their shop. AAA picked it up & lost the car, My attorney had me report stolen. It was not taken to Central Nissans service. The vehicle was found in another part of the company & I put Matthew B 469-221-8215 on a 3 way with Rolando @ Central Nissan & Matthew wanted Rolando to tow it, he said your crazy, your guy screwed up. After last pulling Matthews teeth he did it. They started to make me pay a $500 deductible &'$171 tow bill to United Towing who AAA contracted through. The manager of Central Nissan & the service advisor were never told it was submerged from 8/28/2107 to 9/12/2017 or he would have never worked on the car & try to repair a flooded car. The rust under & through the new car proved it was submerged in Harvey. The car was totaled out & Kathryn Turk in pay off totals was the only honest person from AAA out of the 10+ people I dealt with in 5 months. I made insurance payments of $136.99 & never had a car since 8/28/2017 & made made $567 monthly car payments & AAA lied to me in the flood & lied to me up to 1/29/2018. They could not even get the invoice from United Towing 281-265-7766 service order # 00075991, this was given to me from Aeriel 469-221-8482 & I'm the paying customer for 10 years on multiple cars, what a joke. Then when the heat of my attorney was presented to Matthew B. He requested a LOR my my lawyer & Aeriel began hanging up the phone on me & I had to use a different cell to trick her to answer. Central Hyundai manager Bob Gore @ 713-661-9951, for 40 years as a service manager, Rolando Murillo 713-661-9955 & Johnnie 713-277 7566 of said about how they had problems with AAA & I hope you don't have home owners with them, thank God I don't. I bought this car for my 77 year old mother who had both breast remover from cancer & she has never felt so low as a consumer & she sold furniture & appliances for Sears for 40 years. I just was on the phone with KiKi trying to talk to a supervisor after calling 1-800-AAA-HELP. I hope & pray AAA does not treat all senior citizens like trash like they did for the last 5 months after we lost everything off Memorial Drive near the Buffalo Bayou from the release of the West Houston dam. Kiki kept me on hold for almost an hour & no supervisor so she was nice enough to take my number & call me in the morning when the day is just starting. She is the 13th employee my family & I have dealt with & other than Kathryn Turk they could not care that we were paying customers, auto bank withdrawal for 10 years.
PS: AAA is embarrassing & I will never recommend another of my over 15,000 paying customers that have trusted me in 30 years of the car business.
Another cheated custom of AAA from Texas.
Club Code 620 252 4896699107
Steve Calderone
Cell 713-927-8409

20

My car was under water in Hurricane Harvey on 8/28/2017 & I reported to AAA who I have had auto insurance on all my family cars. After being treated like I was a member for 10 minutes since 8/28/2017 when my home & car was 6 feet under for 2 weeks & the car was trapped in the garage under water, AAA sent the vehicle to Russell & Smith & made me pay a $500 deductible & I had to get a rent a car that I paid for. Russell & Smith & AAA did not total the car & as an auto dealer since 8/31/1987 I was furious. The car brakes did not work, it smelled & made a whistling noise. I never new AAA had financial problems until that day. After bringing the car back 4 times Russell & Smith could not fix it, so the sent it to Central Nissan & they thought they fixed it, but Aeriel in AAA said the inspection to release the car was never done. She said it was dangerous to do that. The brakes went out completely on 12/20/2107, after 7'days in ICU was pissed. AAA had united towing to the car to an HEB & it sat there for days. AAA would not tow the car so Russell & Smith picked up the car & towed it to their shop. AAA picked it up & lost the car, My attorney had me report stolen. It was not taken to Central Nissans service. The vehicle was found in another part of the company & I put Matthew B 469-221-8215 on a 3 way with Rolando @ Central Nissan & Matthew wanted Rolando to tow it, he said your crazy, your guy screwed up. After last pulling Matthews teeth he did it. They started to make me pay a $500 deductible &'$171 tow bill to United Towing who AAA contracted through. The manager of Central Nissan & the service advisor were never told it was submerged from 8/28/2107 to 9/12/2017 or he would have never worked on the car & try to repair a flooded car. The rust under & through the new car proved it was submerged in Harvey. The car was totaled out & Kathryn Turk in pay off totals was the only honest person from AAA out of the 10+ people I dealt with in 5 months. I made insurance payments of $136.99 & never had a car since 8/28/2017 & made made $567 monthly car payments & AAA lied to me in the flood & lied to me up to 1/29/2018. They could not even get the invoice from United Towing 281-265-7766 service order # 00075991, this was given to me from Aeriel 469-221-8482 & I'm the paying customer for 10 years on multiple cars, what a joke. Then when the heat of my attorney was presented to Matthew B. He requested a LOR my my lawyer & Aeriel began hanging up the phone on me & I had to use a different cell to trick her to answer. Central Hyundai manager Bob Gore @ 713-661-9951, for 40 years as a service manager, Rolando Murillo 713-661-9955 & Johnnie 713-277 7566 of said about how they had problems with AAA & I hope you don't have home owners with them, thank God I don't. I bought this car for my 77 year old mother who had both breast remover from cancer & she has never felt so low as a consumer & she sold furniture & appliances for Sears for 40 years. I just was on the phone with KiKi trying to talk to a supervisor after calling 1-800-AAA-HELP. I hope & pray AAA does not treat all senior citizens like trash like they did for the last 5 months after we lost everything off Memorial Drive near the Buffalo Bayou from the release of the West Houston dam. Kiki kept me on hold for almost an hour & no supervisor so she was nice enough to take my number & call me in the morning when the day is just starting. She is the 13th employee my family & I have dealt with & other than Kathryn Turk they could not care that we were paying customers, auto bank withdrawal for 10 years.
PS: AAA is embarrassing & I will never recommend another of my over 15,000 paying customers that have trusted me in 30 years of the car business.
Another cheated custom of AAA from Texas.
Club Code 620 252 4896699107
Steve Calderone
Cell 713-927-8409

100

On Saturday I went to my local AAA office to have my driver's license picture updated. I had not sent in my form to the State, but took all of it with me to my AAA office. The receptionist told me to have a seat in the leather-chair section and they would call my name. After waiting 30 minute, and people, with numbers hand written on sticky notes, coming and going from their photo turn, I continued to sit and wait. When there were no more people to service the picture takers were chatting, and I continued to sit. I went back to the receptionist and asked if there was something else I needed to do and she rudely spoke in a loud voice and said "I told you 3 times to sit in the leather-chair section and they would call your name. Feeling embarrassed and demeaned, I retreated to my chair across from the photo section and finally a picture taker walked to the chair section and I asked him what was happening. He said I needed to be in the other side facing away from the photo section since I didn't have a photo card and hadn't paid my fee. He gave me optional times when they weren't as busy. I thanked him and left to do to another Penn Dot facility which was so organized I was amazed. All the receptionist had to say was that I needed to go to the long desk and have my license data processed and check written, then have the picture taken. I was so frustrated I think it will be a long time before I go in for another encounter like that. I have been a AAA member for 27 years and extremely disappointed at the way my situation was handled.

20

I would like to file a formal complaint about William R Parker, Member Service Center Trainer. During the beginning of our training class the facility had two banking institutions to come into the class room to discuss banking benefits BB&T one Lady and PNC two males. Upon those bank members leaving all the class member were asking each other about the banks we liked and why, or the banking institutions we did not care for and why. William R Parker "Trainer" raised his voice in a loud manner and told the class to shut up because he did not like us bashing banks, he did not want to here anymore because one of those banks were his favorite and he did not want to hear anything else about bank bashing. I said to William R Parker that I was offended by his remark. Shut up is RUDE. The class consisted of a younger age group; however, myself and Tamika L Coley were older ladies. He spoke as if he was talking to children. I did not find William R Parker to be professional in his position as the lead trainer for the company. On my break I went to HR Mrs. Lesonti X Powell and spoke with her about how rude Mr. Parker has been to our training class. A couple of days later Mr. Parker pulled me off the phone to the side and said watch what I say because things I say could be offense to someone else or else it could get worse, at that point I felt threaten. So, I went and had a conversation with Manager Diane Hogan and her remarks were: she felt that Mr. Parker was fair; however, she was not in the training class and my statement to her was he is not very nice or respectable to our class and he has been with the company so long until he has become complacent and untouchable in his position of 9 years. Rather than the company letting him go we will be first. Mr. Parker has often cursed in the training room. These remarks were heard by Trent E Spence, Trekia C Williams and Tamika L Coley and others. When we are on our breaks and lunches off the clock Mr. William be outside listen to our personal conversation that really does not include him. We discuss how calls have gone and if the member was nice, nasty or in differ. During my first Grow sit with everything on my paper work was overheard conversation on my time, off the clock on break or lunch. On Friday 26, 2018 my last day of work Ms. Joy Allen was outside and over heard several classmates mention how nasty Mr. Parker has been to us and all the cursing he does, and she went back inside and told him which was fine because it was the truth. I, Therabelle Macklin did not make those statement it was the individuals mentioned above. My statement was he has been with the company so long until he has become complacent and untouchable in his position of 9 years. Rather than the company letting him go we will be first. My sincere hope is that my statement of complaint is addressed, secondly the training room need cameras with ears to see how the trainer interact with the class and vice versa.

Sincerely

Therabelle Macklin
128 Ligustrum Court
Rocky Mount NC 27801
Therabelle365@aol.com
2526762521

20

I am writing this complaint due to horrible customer service at you Somerset branch by Karen Aguiar. I received many emails that were false. I received emails that reported that my husband needed a visa to go on a cruise . In addition was told she could not help in this matter because my husband holds a green card and that she can only help US citizens. Then further stated that we needed to contact the Portuguse consultant regarding this request for further assistance. When I contacted them they stated that she should not have advised us to call them for that. They stated that this is not a matter for the consultant.. and I was misinformed about their role.I was then told to call TEA. A ll of this three weeks before my cruise. I have all of my emails from the agent. Unfortunately. I do not have any of the phone calls that show her disregard of the situation . I asked for a statement to certify that this documentation was not needed and it was a mistake on her part and the cruise line that this document was not needed and it was a mis communication and she said she would not provide me with a document stating that it was an error. During a time of great uncertainty for immigrants, my husband and I became very nervous and concerned thinking perhaps laws had changed. My husband is a permanent resident of the US with all the proper documentation. He is a business owner and I am a teacher. It is disheartening to know that your employees are not properly trained in travel laws and are providing false information to their customers. I have traveled with ANA .any times in the past using the Taunton, Ma branch and received great customer service but this particular experience has left me bitter about truly belong with WAS. I am writing to enlighten you to the situation so that others will not become victim to this terrible experience.

20

I ask for service... wait for more than an hr..never call me to let me know if they were coming....
I call AAA 4 times to find out what was the problem...i feel Really upset
I been a costumer for 14 Yrs
I got tired and cancell after 4 times called

20

I became a aaa member earlier this year. This is my 2nd time using it. 3 days ago I called to have my vehicle towed & waited 2 hours. They gave me this service tracker for my cell phone which is the biggest joke ever. My tracker stayed the the truck was on my street. Waited 15 minute & called for them to tell me it really wasn’t & that it’ll be another hour. I canceled. Today I sit @ the dealership waiting on a tow that was supposed to be here in an hour now is becoming 31/2 hours. I’m so disappointed with aaa & thinking about canceling my membership.

20

I booked an international flight for my husband due to a family emergency. Upon attempts to check-in last night, we found his name on the travel records eliminated his middle name which HAS to show exactly as is on his passport. We were on with your customer service agent for 1 hour and 12 minutes. Although she was very nice, she did nothing to assist except call Delta customer service and put us on hold FOREVER. When she returned to tell us it was a 49 minute hold wait, I asked her why she was not trying other numbers as I had called Delta before AAA and got right through. While she was on one phone, I called Delta again and within less than 10 minutes they were moving forward to see what they could do to assist us as his Delta and Philippine Airlines flights which was in a few hours. DELTA ADVISED THEY HAD TO CHARGE US A $50 CHANGE FEE AS AAA TRAVEL WOULD CHARGE THEM. They were able to complete correction on the Detla flights and Philippine Airlines advised they needed to see his passport when he arrives in Tokyo to verify the correction of his name and provide his boarding pass.

This was a ridiculous situation and we full well expect you to refund the $50 fee as this fell through somehow from AAA Travel to Delta. Your agent kept trying to blame Delta but the tickets were booked with AAA Travel and the information forwarded to Delta fandm Philippine Airlines or ticketing.

Our previous experience booking with you was not without issues but we let it go and tried you again. Can't let this go!!!!!!!!!!!

20

My name is Jose Flores. I have been a member of AAA for a long time now. My policy number is NVSS-104111116. My claim number is 1002-25-3256 On the 19th of August . My vehicle was hit in my driveway and pushed into my garage door. Both were damaged pretty good. The Ford Explorer that hit me was locked up in the street the next house over. The front end was damaged and it had a flat tire. I looked inside and there was a cooler full of beer. The Ford Explorers doors were locked and the keys were missing. No one was around and not me or any of my neighbors heard the accident. I only have liability insurance on my 1998 Toyota Tacoma. I called AAA to see if you guys could help me. I told them I know I only have liability on my vehicle but would their help me make the phone calls. I didn't want to ask something that was out of AAA job responsibilities. I was told over and over no problem. That's what we do. I got a call back pretty quick from a person named Adam Sifferman. He was nice. He then told me that my case was getting transferred to Alejandro Sanchez. I've talked to him one time. I've called him several times have left him messages and I can't get him to return anything. Like I said I have been a AAA member for a while now. Could someone please give me a call with an update on my claim. At the very least. Please let me know that I'm wasting your time and I will try to get an attorney or someone else to help me.
Thank You
Jose Flores

20

I called Sunday night (a week ago), I requested a new battery. I was told it would be an hour. An hour and a half later the tech called and said he was in front of my house. Funny, because I was standing in my driveway at the time. Then he discovered he was on the wrong street and was at least 30 minutes away. If you're keeping track, that's two hours.

Then at about 9:00pm I called back and was told I was taken off the service list. Why? Again, they told me I was back on the service list and someone would be out.

Then at 10:30pm I received a call from them asking me if I needed a jump or a new battery. I reminded them my call was for a new battery. At this point, I was told they didn't have a battery for my car!

FIVE HOURS LATER THEY TELL ME THEY DONT HAVE A BATTERY! I'm a premier member of over 20 years. This is the service I get.

Seriously, I'm considering alternative arrangements for road side assistance!

40

I made reservations for my husband to stay at the Budget Inn of St. Cloud Florida on 10/22 and 10/23, I was quoted a price of $65 per night which included a AAA reduction. I asked for an email or confirmation with this information but was told that was not necessary. Considering texting and emailing are most used for communications, I thought not providing proof of this quoted information was a bit unusual, however did not pursue this request. When he arrived he was told his room was not ready but they had a room with 2 beds instead. He said that was ok but was never told there would be a increase in price or he would ha waited for the room with the one bed. He was charged $180.69 at 1:46 PM, was given a credit of $40.79 at 1:56 PM.

A little later at 6:24 PM, he was contacted & was told they gave him to much of a discount and charged him another $18.19. When he questioned why there was a difference, the gentleman said that was not the price for this week which does not make sense since he knew the dates he was arriving.This was not a vacation or pleasure trip. Ken's brother has terminal colon cancer and Ken may be returning with other family members when the inevitable happens. My husband said the Inn was very clean, quite nice and only 2 miles from his brother's house.

40

Our stay at Janesville WI motel 6 was a disaster. The gal at the desk acted like she had to work there, not friendly. When i asked for a AAA or Military discount it was whatever. Got the keys or pass card to the room. Went in and was wow, no chair other than the one little one at a so called table no desk to write at. The bed was something else. I believe it was made up of all the left over underwear, socks, t shirts and jeans from all the guests for a month.

There were more lumps and wades and no cushion at all. The pillows were made up of old drier sheets that were worn out completely flat and just two no more. As there were 2 of us we were lucky. It was not a place to stay in the winter time as the doors had a gap all the way around it. Nice fresh air all the time. The Free Coffee was a joke very small one kind only. It was my last time at a Motel 6. As far as i care they can shut the light off, it wont be left on for me. Our stay was 10/11/16 and the very last. AAA and Motel 6 corporate will be hearing from us.

40

I purchased a battery from the Advanced Auto store at 651 South 21st St Colorado Springs, Colorado. Today (9/30/2016) the battery was totally dead. Even AAA had a hard time trying to jump start the car. The receipt shows the bar code number as Z2KN31CMFS1J44. The receipt also shows Battery Gold ATOCF 2040476, 36 Month free and 84 month pro rated. I called the Sanford, Florida store and was told that they could not locate the item number, They then found my purchase using my telephone number I had at the time of purchase.

I was told the warranty had no value and the best they could do was for me to purchase a new battery and offered an $8 discount. The battery was used for 46 months and it had an 84 month warranty. I have been ripped off. After the telephone call to your store I purchased a battery from AAA while they were here to start my car. I believe I should be compensated for the remaining value of the warranty. The store in Sanford, Fl said Advanced Auto stopped selling the battery I purchased in Colorado Springs. Was that because it was defective.

40

Reebok employees are racist. Was given a hard time for AAA discount. The manager was Matt and cashier was Tim at wrentham outlet.

40

In June 2015 I bought a Used 2010 Toyota Corolla costing $9000 from the Manly Honda location in Santa Rosa California backed by AAA. The salesman's name was Scott. He was very enthusiastic and helpful. I felt OK about being there. Finally after a few hours he told me there was a used Toyota on the lot. It served my needs regarding my work, commuting and its capacity, though limited, to deliver my monthly newspaper, The Russian River Times.

When Scott escorted me into a small office to sign the contract/papers, the young man in that small room told me it might take a long time due to a downed printer. I said I would return to the lounge and have coffee and wait. Two hours later, I was called back into the office and the young man (it was his first day at the job) still had not had the printer fixed. He told me then it was his first day at the Honda site. Again, I went to have more coffee and wait. Before I left that young man asked me to sign some paperwork.

Pages turned and I signed. It was the long foolscap-size paper. At no time was I asked if I wanted extra services. I did tell him: "No frills, no extras; I already have Allstate auto insurance for my truck and also long distance platinum towing from Triple A (AAA)." Again, I was told to return to the little office very late in the day. Scott came in at that time and handed me an envelope with the folded contract in it. I thanked him for his help during the very long day at Honda. At no time did anyone go through that folded contract with me. I Picked up my keys at the desk and walked out to my new car, which I adore.

My deposit that day was $3000 paid on my Visa Debit card. Over the past 12 months I have made more payments: Another $3000. 3 $500 payments and one $250 payment. How can I possibly owe almost $5,000. I discovered there was a cost added to my contract without my knowledge approximately $3000. On at least three trips to Honda, the first two weeks after the purchase of the Toyota, I was stonewalled and the salespeople kept waving, rudely, the original contract. I told them repeatedly "That is not correct." They did nothing at that time even after I called AAA customer service.

Wells Fargo auto financial department person told me "We have not received any paperwork from the Honda salespeople verifying the cancellation" of this extra auto policy? I do have a dated paper that it was "canceled." The handsome Sales Manager at Honda was polite on the first visit requesting the cancellation and removal of the unasked for extra auto whatever, But after two more visits and my request that he contact Wells Fargo Bank account #859139347 and make sure the "required paperwork" is taken care of he turned nasty.

He repeatedly said, "That extra insurance has been canceled–it was paid." To whom and when? He lied to me; stonewalled me, and tried to humiliate me by saying," Your interest rate is high; you must owe a lot of people money.I do not. But I was a victim of credit crd fraud, but he does not know that. I am so upset about this. I bought a great little car from Honda and my daughter was given a brand new Honda by her stepmother and the cars are wonderful, but the suspicious addition of an unrequested "extra insurance whatever" is not.

40

My battery was dying as my husband, children and I were on the expressway so we decided to head straight to AutoZone at Mascher and Duncannon Streets in Philadelphia, Pa to buy a new one. The cashier told us $70 for the battery and $20 for them to install it. My husband attempted to take the battery out but couldn't so we opted for them to remove it. By then it was 8:25 pm (they close at 9), and the clerk proceeded to tell us that they couldn't do it because they were about to close and asked us to come back in the morning despite having an inoperable battery, however, there was more than enough time to help us before closing. We decided to call AAA since they couldn't help and as we were waiting, the same employees that said they were unable to help, conveniently sat in the parking lot smoking while waiting for a ride.

60

Bottom line, I was charged $175 for destruction of property. I was sent pictures that clearly shows that the room was staged. I emailed them my video of the room showing the items in tact. The general manager was supposed to investigate and get back with me. This was April 18, 2016, it's now June. After leaving countless number of messages on the GM/s voicemail, and texting her (she had given me her cell number). She refuses to contact me back. When I call, the desk clerks says she is in the office, but she refuses to answer her phone when I am transferred to her.

Location: 2 Via De Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561. This Hampton Inn in Pensacola Beach, Florida was a disappointment to my friend Vanessa Grant and I. We check in Friday, April 22,2016. Upon arriving at the Hampton Inn Hotel we ask did we receive the discount rate AAA or AARP we were told we went through a third party. That was not true. We got our beach front room that was not clean. The carpet was dirty and I found a pair of ladies panties in the bathroom and lotion under the bed. The balcony window and doorway not maintain. Housekeeping and the Supervisor of housekeeping came to the room and clean the room. Thanks to the Supervisor and Stephanie(housekeeping) for trying to make the stay comfortable.

Another problem the refrigerator defrost on its own and the floor was wet. That was the reason the room was smelling damp. Beds hard as the floor! Paying over 780.00 for a weekend stay was a big disappointment. Room 344 check it out. View Beautiful if the window were clean. We will not recommend this Hotel!

60

We purchased this Kia Soul on 12/12/13 from Feldman Kia of Novi, Michigan. the odometer reading was 018967. We were given a limited warranty of 36,000 miles. well at 28,776 miles the battery died, AAA was called, Battery had dead cells, the new one cost $135.00 installed.I noticed that the car had a very bumpy ride. If I hit a bump in the road the car would be difficult to control so at 32,770 miles I took the car into Glassman Auto Group service center. They are a Kia dealer. I was told by Sarah that I needed a multi point inspection. I agreed. After leaving I noticed that there were no numbers recorded for tire pressure and no indication that they were checked., however sometime later while driving the freeway I noticed the same problem as before so I stopped at a gas station to check the air in the tires.

To my surprise, there was 50 lbs. air pressure in both rear tires, 41 lbs. of air in the left front tire and 44 lbs in the right front tire. I equalized the pressure in all four tires to 33 lbs. That took care of the problem of the rough drive. I notified Sarah at Glassman Service center and also spoke with a customer service rep. All I got was a perfunctory "sorry about that", after several calls and long waits on the phone. On my multi inspection report, all four boxes are checked for needs attention, "low tread". Now AAA is going to get my complaint next!

40

I have called the AAA customer service number 3 times with no answer. My decorative wheel cover has gone missing since after the roadside company had changed his tire. I am requesting a reimbursement immediately!

60

I got AAA so I would have their roadside assistence. Was pretty upset to find out there was a limit to this and also a co-pay when I needed certain emergency services. Going to be hard to go with this company again. Let me know if I should call AAA customer service and file a formal complaint, not sure they would care about me either way.

60

I am Travel Agent, Maryln Moore with AAA Michigan, 2650 Carpenter Rd. Ann Arbor MI. 48108. Ann Arbor, Washetaw Branch 734-973-2800. I booked a room for one of our clients on 7/15/15: Nancy Dujmovich, (confirmation: 36017817) 7/15/15 - 7/16/15 at the Quality Inn Pitt. 700 Mansfield Ave. Pitts. PA 15205.

The client called to cancel the booking made on 7/15/15 and was told the booking had been cancelled. I in turn call the hotel on 7/15/15 as well and spoke to the front desk clerk who also stated to me the room had been cancelled. I ask the front desk clerk if the customer would be charged any fees? I was told, NO, she would not be charged. She did not give me a cancellation number. I called the customer Nancy Dujmovich to re-assure her that she would not have to pay any fees...based on the hotel's clerk.

Mrs. Dujmovich Credit Card has been charged $119.69 by the Quality Hotel. Mrs. Dujmovich has made several calls back to the Hotel, who continued to tell her that there are no charges from the Hotel, and the charges on her credit card statement are from AAA Michigan. Well in fact, the Hotel has charged her cancellation fees, $119.69. I myself have tried to call and speak to the Manager on duty Kim on 7/15/15, 7/16/15, 7/17/15,7/20/15, 7/21/15 to see if we could resolve this in any way. I have never received a return call from her.

I called again this morning 7/22/15 and I was transferred by the front desk clerk three different times to housekeeping where I was told the Manager Kim was at that time. I was hung up on three consecutive times by someone who identified themselves as Tootsie. Then, I was told she is on her way to her office and could I hold? She never came to the phone or answered her phone.

Mrs. Dujmovich cancelled the reservation due to her husband's illness, they are Seniors Citizens and her husband has many health issues. She was planning to re-book at a later date at the Quality Inn Pitt. I am requesting a refund to her, in the hopes that she WILL re-book at your Hotel at a later date. It would be greatly appreciated if someone can contact me as soon as possible to resolve this issue.

40

We have been using AAA for many years in our automotive shop. Also installed their gas and diesel engines. I am satisfied with their service and it has been running since a long time. The best part is their customer service which is very efficient and know how to deal with their clients or customers. If I face any issues, the customer care is always there to help me out.

40

Sudden emergency or a car break down on the road!!! Well AAA is where you can contact and get service on time. Good plan available with AAA to make one feel that someone is always there to help an the nick of time. The premium plan that I opted for has facility to rent a car, fuel delivery service which I think no other company offers. Being a member of AAA I get the benefit of tire repair, mechanic first aid etc. whenever needed.AAA service agency is very helpful incase one is too busy booking their own reservations or vacations. Some include cruises and Disney destinations. Excellent and quality service by AAA. Rated 5star for service and I would highly recommend this to all I know.

Have feedback for AAA?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!