Vizio Customer Service
Rated 1.69 of 5 Stars
Based on 29 Complaints

Contact Vizio Corporate

Toll free phone number: 949-428-2525

Welcome to the Vizio complaints department brought to you by HissingKitty. Experienced poor customer service? We make it easy to file a formal complaint against Vizio online. Simply use our free form and your feedback will be instantly forwarded for review. Need to contact the Vizio corporate office? We have the mailing address, phone number, and email address listed below.

Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Vizio Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Vizio headquarters address

    • 39 Tesla
    • Irvine
    • CA 92618
    • United States
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    949-428-2525
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+

  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Electronics



Top Vizio Complaints

Browse more than 29 reviews submitted so far

20

I will never buy a Vizio TV again and I've purchased more than 5 Vizio TVS in the last couple of years. The screen had lines down it and then went black. I filed everything as needed and provided pictures. They responded at first that the screen was cracked, that was false there was nothing wrong with the front screen. They then said there was pressure put on the screen, which was incorrect because it was wall mounted and never touched. I will spread the word on how terrible their claims dept is and let others know never to buy one of these TVS again. Ive always talked highly of them, but now they just lost a great customer.

20

We have an 8 month old 50 inch vizio smart tv, we are having a problem with the tv, none of the hdmi ports work. i notified vizio on sunday 3-3-2019 of the problem. we were to have a technician contact us within 48-72 hours. I had to call again on 3-6 and was told by a third party[I don't know who it was] that they are still trying to locate a technician in our area. we also have a care plan that we bought when we bought the tv on 7-23-2018 that will not do anything until vizio takes care of the problem.. we are very frustrated with the whole mess and we are out 428.00 and no tv. we also saw many complaints against this company on the internet. don't know where to try next, apparently no one cares after they get their money!

20

I brought a Vizio TV 2yrs ago and I had cable but now I can't afford cable so now my Tv can't work without cable call the company I was inform that I need a external tuner but I can't find one I was not inform that I would encount this problem before I brought the product can you help me

20

After multiple attempts, at submitting required documentation to vizio, in order to file a warranty claim on a new TV; I am continually re-directed to submit the info on line or through an email when I talk to customer service. I have done both of these submission methods 7 0r 8 times to date, and the the website form will not submit at the very end after providing photos and other items. An alternate method of replying to an email sent from customer service is also not getting the info in to vizio. When I contact customer service they actually tell me that they don't see any notes from an agent sending another email. However, I have saved them in a file so I can prove how many times this has taken place.

I have also submitted the same documentation by replying through email. The email requires that I reply and attach documentation which I have done many times. When I call to verify requested items have been received by Vizio an agent tells me they have not. I am again instructed to re-submit. Every time I use this method the email shows being sent on my end but when Vizio does not respond I call to verify they received the info. Again they tell me they have not.

Upon finding this website, I called the number listed on your complaint form 949-428-2525. I was given the same line again. After refusing to allow the agent to send me on the same merry go round, I requested a supervisor or person who had the authority to give me an alternate way for info to be sent to vizio. I was put on hold and then told the supervisor was busy, I asked who the supervisor was and was again left holding eventually I was told it was IRA. Put on hold again and then I finally asked for IRA to call me back.

About a half an hour later an agent called me back to tell me that IRA was engaged in another phone call and she would have another supervisor call me. I asked who that would be and was again put on hold and then told it would be Mr. Chris... She then put me on hold again after another ten mins came back and told me to keep my line open for this other person. I am now waiting for this person to call me. I all I have wanted all the way through this is a way to get the info submitted to Viziio so my TV can be replaced. It's not too much to ask.

20

I purchased a Visio 65” flat screen in September 2017. Was building a new house and bought the TV before it was finished did not move in till October 2017. TV lost the picture November 2018 contacted Visio support they said they had to go by the purchase date and it was 6 weeks out of warranty and could not help me. This was not a cheap TV and for it to not last a year is sad! It is also sad that Visio doesn’t care about their product any more than this. After talking with my son he had a LG with the same problem it was 4 months out of warranty and they came to his house and fixed it. With that said my family will only buy from a company that cares about their product that will be LG from now on! And I have a large family 7 children and 15 grand kids that’s a lot of TV’s over the years to come.

20

My name is Samuel Winfield Sr and back in 2014 my wife got me a 70 inch VIZIO TV for the holiday from SAM'S Club and when she got the TV she also go the four year protection plan. So in 2017 the VIZIO E70 went bad and the screen went blue without a picture. I then contacted the protection plan people and they with out a problem gave me another TV and it had to be another model due too the one that I had wasn't being made anymore. So they replaced it with a newer TV and I was thankful for that we are now in 2018 and I am having the same problem with the newer TV that was sent too me so I called the VIZIO department due too the TV is only ten months old and it still under the Manufacturer warranty. When I called they had me do all the test on the TV unplug it push the power button in for some time and it still didn't work. So after call about five different days trying to speak with someone who can help me with this problem I spoke with Mr. Harley a supervisor and he told me that they would be sending me a newer TV because they don't make them anymore but the next day someone else called me from VIZIO and stated they will be sending me another of the same TV because they found one that was a return but they checked the TV over real good and there is no problem with it. I Mr. Winfield then stated I rather not have the same one due too this would be the second one of this kind of TV that didn't work well. In closing all I am asking for is a TV that WORKS and last at least year before it shuts down. i can be reached at 732-306-9654 thank you in advance Mr. Winfield Sr.

20

I purchased a Vizio Sound Bar in April 2017, The devise failed, and was replaced after I called, went thru Cust Support, unit exchanged, only 3 options were to pay for a New one, and be reimbursed after receiving core, or wait till received failed unit. 2nd unit failed, went thru Cust Service, Factory reset did not work again, told would send a Shipping label, move forward a few days, I get a Call nearly 10:00 P.M. EST Cust Service Rep asking me to prove Purchase on a unit that was registered online from day 1, and replaced 1 x before???????
With serial numbers, and model numbers on file, and under Warranty CSR Rep told me I needed a receipt for a purchase from April 2017 for under $100.00,,,, Really,, Told CSR sorry you took the job, and sorry you called me?? But go FYS, I am on file,, and pissed off I am here again!!!
Looking for a way to not replace my POS Vizio Sound Bar, was like $79.00- $89.00, but please,,, squeeze me for records that are on file is BS. really, really pissed off, told CSR to keep the money, I will never buy a Vizio product again!!!!!
I am in the Retail business, I understand Cust Service,,, Terrible, Terrible Cust Service from Vizio, my money, their Product, their Warranty, my problem??
Really, I highly suggest you DO NOT BUY ANY VIZIO PRODUCT EVER, BUY ANYTHING BUT A VIZIO PRODUCT BECAUSE THEIR WARRANTY SUCKS!
I told CSR, sorry, keep your money, I will suck it up as lesson learned!
Timothy Hicks

20

Purchased a 55in HD 4k television on May 18, 2017 and one year and 2 weeks later the TV blew up. I contacted Vizio support and since I had not purchased the extended warranty, and seriously, why should customers have to purchase these to being with. If your product is as good as you say it is these are a waste of money, unless that's how you make your money. Anyway back to the point. They sent a Tech out as a courtesy. Hahaha what a joke. Of course the parts that he replaced did not fix the whole panel board and nor would it. The tech said they did not give him a panel board to replace as it would cost too much. Again, no kidding !!!!! So after 600.00 later I have a TV that is only 1 yr and 2 weeks old that is unrepairable. Who in their right mind would ever think you would have to purchase a new fricken TV every year. Seriously !!!!! I have had TV's that are over 15 years old that I have passed down to individuals in need and guess what???? They still work. I want my TV replaced at no cost to me. Ohhh here is the kicker the Manager, Ashley who was a real bitch and very unprofessional to deal with was so gracious to want to offer me a new TV at a discounted price. Are you joking ??? I want my TV replaced.

40

I purchased a 55" vizio tv 2 1/2 years ago and took out a 5 year warranty. On Friday, December 9, my tv had no picture, but did have audio. I contacted Best Buy where I bought it and they sent out a repair man today December 10th. He could not fix the problem on the spot and had to order the part, which he said will take 3 business days from Monday making the part to be here on Thursday and he would be back on Friday to repair it.

That makes it 1 week without a tv. I then contacted your company and was told that it would take your service people a week to get the part and fix the tv. What ever happened to quality customer service? What ever happened to overnighting a product with all this modern technology and all the different carriers out there. I am extremely disappointed in the fact that you the maker of the tv don't even have the part that is needed on hand to repair your tv in a fashionable amount of time.

I am even wondering if once this problem is fixed that another one will follow and then another one so on and so on. I am not happy with your company or with the tv at this point. I doubt very much if I will ever buy another vizio product or even refer the product to anyone. I think this matter could be rectified in a few days verses a week.

40

My husband and I owned a Samsung TV it was 7 years old and it started loosing rows of Pixels. We were looking for a new TV without spending a fortune. We saw Vizio E series 55U smart-cast 4k home theater for a good price so be bought it. We brought it home hung it on the wall and hooked it up. We got the remote and said it needs adjusted, well we were not aware you need an I phone to use this TV. We are not young people and technology is difficult for seniors. The baby boomers are moving on fast and furious and it just seems strange to me that you would limit yourself to just selling TV's to I phone users.

I realize anyone over the age of 4 has a I phone and is texting and using it for everything. We as seniors have had to teach ourselves everything about computers and the long list of gadgets on the market today. I saw a small ad on the box that said download your app from Google Play to your I phone and use it as a remote. We assumed it meant you could if you wanted to. I am very upset with this situation. I emailed customer service all they can say is you have to use your I phone, well what if you don't have one, Or maybe you only have one. How does the other person watch TV if the phone goes with the owner. They said buy a cheap one. Why should I ? I just spent $500.00 on a product that I can't adjust unless I have an I phone. Not a happy customer.

40

I just want to alert anyone who is thinking about buying a TV to please avoid buying Vizio. It's a waste. The customer service representatives are useless and doesn't give a darn thing about the customers. The executive manager "Harley" as he call himself is unprofessional and nasty. I have brought a Sony TV at about the same time I brought the Vizio. I never have any issue with my Sony, but that piece of garbage I brought started given me issue in less than a year. They replaced it with a refurbished TV which now is given me the same exact problem in less than 4 months.

The thing they called Harley told me that it is my problem what I do with the TV after I asked him " what does he expect me to do with the defective TV that they had sent me?" He had the audacity to tell me that I am putting words in his mouth, are you kidding me! I regret the very first day I brought that piece of trash. The TV is a clear image of Harley who represents Vizio. He clearly told me that he is the big boss and no one else can do anything but him. I wish I had knew that thing before I brought the TV because I would definitely not waste my money.

40

Internet showed a Vizio M55-C2 on sale with free delivery and PU of old TV. Went to store liked TV had clerk load TV in SUV. Set up TV and worked great. Called store to PU old TV. I was told would not PU old TV because they did not deliver new TV. Do not understand that kind of reasoning. Have purchased CPU's printers and accessories over the years. This will be the last buy.

60

I have had my television I thought for a year, but, Walmart's receipt says since 9/27/2013 The television has began having issues with turning on and off properly. I turn it on the switch switches on and then shows the Vizio sign for a half moment and switches off. I go through your entire process of resetting it and it works for a while then a few days later the same thing. I sent in a copy of my receipt. I thought the television was only a year old, but, they are saying and the receipt shows 9/27/2013.

Listen, I paid you $510.00 for this televison is all good faith, I love the television, but, I have to tell you, it is unfair for me to have internal problems with this equipment and you not to stand good on it. I don't have another $510. to buy another television. its wrong. what has happen to the work force in America that they can no longer produce a product of good quality.

Please help me get my television problem worked out. It is probably a power switch and that is an internal issue. This television looks like new and I have been so proud of the purchase because I rarely buy anything for me personally. I support my Daughter, my Grandchild, the dog, the cat, the fish and a business.

20

Approximately 2 years ago I purchased a 50" Vizio tv from your store in Brick Town NJ. I brought it home, had it hung on the living room wall by an electrician and was very happy with it. 3 days ago the picture disappeared, the sound went also. I called the cable company at first and they said the problem was not on their end. I called my electrician and he came over and took down the tv and we tried another tv using the same outlet and cables and the other tv worked fine.

I called Vizio and after doing everything the tech said he told me the tv was broke but could be repaired. He gave me the phone number of some local repairman and for only $350 he could repair it. I only had the set for about 2 years! It hung on the wall for pete's sake. Is this the type of product Target sells? I am extremely disappointed. Many people have told me to go on Facebook to the Target page and tell my story. I really don't want to do this. I have always had good experiences with Target in the past but you pay $500 for a tv and it only works for 2 years?

That seems pretty crappy to me. So the NFL playoffs are coming up and I have no tv. I am a retired school teacher who lives off his pension and social security. I don't have a lot of extra cash lying around to pay for another tv. I know I will never buy Vizio again, but I would like to think Target could do something to help.

20

My husband purchased a 47" Vizio TV 0n 2-18-2014. He passed away 01-26-2015. I was watching it this past Monday, January 4th, 2016 and the picture went black - could still hear voices, but no picture. I did the usual - unplugged it - turned to a different channel - left it off for 30 minutes, but with the same results. The TV was not quite 2 years old! My husband paid, tax & all, $598.00 in 2013. That means it cost me $300.00 a year to watch television, not counting the cost of the satellite. I just read many of the letters sent to your complaint dept. Many had the same problem. From the looks of it, you do not care what happens AFTER you make the sale. Your company should not be in business. And I will tell others of my experience with you!

20

1 just because there is no 0. Spoke to a manager tonight in customer service who was the most rude customer service rep I've ever spoke to. Absolutely didn't want to hear what I had to say or my concerns about a TV I ordered two weeks ago and have not received any notification on. Tried to cancel order but he said the shipping company has it. Funny how I've not received anything saying where it is. Now I guess I have to wait another week for them to tell me the shipping company has it. No more Vizio products for this family or my friends.

60

3 months after the 1 year warranty expired, the TV just went out. First picture, then sound, and in speaking with customer service rep, it is not repairable and they are unwilling to replace. It is not a good deal if it only last for 1 year, We have had an LG that has lasted for 7 years. Never buying a Vizio TV again.

40

I just purchased a Vizio T.V. D43-C1 at Walmart & only received a manual with ONLY in french & spanish. I only can read in English, so it's of no use to me. I called Vizio corporate office to complain & was told they can't send me one in English, I can only download it from the Vizio site. Not good enough to satisfy me, I need a hard copy. So please call someone in the warehouse & have it forwarded to me via the mail not thru the computer.

40

Bought a 70" Vizio TV from store 4989, 09-19-13 the tv quit working ,8-29-15 less than 2 yrs. I googled Vizio and found that they were having problems with this model [E701i-A3] Vizio said they would replace the TV just send pics and a proof of purchase. Contacted Sam's Club Office they said go to the store and get a receipt it's been less than 10 yrs., go to the store, cant find it. After 8 phone calls and several times of emailing me meaningless history they finally sent the tv purchase. Sent items requested to Vizio and they told me that it's been over 30 days and they consider my case dead. I explained the delay getting P.O.P from Sam's club and the pretty much called me a lier. Either Sam's Club owes me a TV or you can help me get it from Vizio.

20

On Oct. 23, I purchased as Vizio sound bar as well as a digital optical cord (Appx.$24.00). My total bill was $248.00. The digital cord was suggested by the sales rep. It turned out the cord would not fit my TV. The next day I went on vacation for 2 weeks. Upon my return, I went into the Munhall, Pa .location to return the cord. It turns out I was only 2 days late and was told I could not get a credit for it because of the 15 day return policy. I have made many purchases at that store and to refuse a credit over 2 days is not right. I left the store and cord as well as my receipt. I would appreciate someone looking into this matter.

60

Ok so I purchased a 70 inch E701i-A3B model as a refurbished via walmart.com on Feb. 2015 and three weeks ago when I came back from a work conference when I turned on tv no picture only sound!! Called Vizio and said they were going to send out a on-site Repair Tech and they were scheduled to come out on Sat. Oct. 31 and Vizio cancelled because I had bought it refurbished and they will not cover warranty. But why resell an item that they supposedly already recalled to fix same issue and maybe used same parts left over. All i want is to get fixed or get my money back only had if tor a few months and its was hardly used, since I work all day and only home for weekends! Customer service at Vizio is horrible they told me I had to buy a new one or pay for the repair myself...... I have been calling and emailing them and some customer service reps say yes they will fix and some say no. The company should keep their word and know that their product sucks!

60

I have a 50 inch LED E500I-B1 TV, purchased from Best Buy on January 2nd, 2015. It has a great picture but it is not working properly. Sometimes (more often than not) it will shut off when you change the channel. Also when turning the set on during the day, it may go to a blank, pink screen. Also it may go to a black screen with the message of "not support". I think this TV is defective. I have 3 other TVs, all older than five years,an LG, a Phillips and an Insignia and NONE of them has ever had a problem . The Vizio replaced a smaller screen Samsung which is older than 10 years and it is still working without a single problem. I wish I had never given it away. I see on line that there are numerous, numerous complaints similar to mine. Please let me know what you are going to do about it to make this right.

60

My Vizio television started shutting off all by itself. For 2 months we just turned it back on. Then It got worse and then stopped turning on altogether. It is less than a year old and customer service will not answer my complaint. How can I contact the corporate offices to get some kind of a refund for this mess? It would be great if somebody had a phone number for the complaint department.

40

On Feb 19 called complaining of tv that continually shuts off. Repair service was called to our house. Per vizio requirements the repair man had to see the problem happen so my family had to put up with watching tv with repair man for 20 min. After repair was completed repair man left problem happened within 10 min of him leaving. Called vizio back they stated they would replace tv. Tv was supposedly shipped on March 19 they are passing the delivery on to a secondary company called Manna Distribution.

I have called them 3 times each time spending over 20 min to get thru to speak with someone. Manna stated they do not want to deal with they delivery as they have sub contracted out to Safeway delivery. Safeway delivery has an impossible answering system and if you leave a message no one calls you back. is now March 5 Upon last speaking with Manna the delivery company said they just received the product and that they can not deliver for another 4-5 days. Poor communication and the slowest delivery I have ever seen. Very dissatisfied. Case number is RMA:OSS1413511.

40

I bought a a 26" Vizio tv with a 3 yr svc plan from a walmart store back in october of 2012 and just in the last month there is a crack in the screen. when i tried calling the walmart where i bought it from they said that they can't do anything about it even though i have the receipt. i also called the number that's in the pamphlet that i received at the time of purchase. the manufacture gave me a number for repairs and those people said they can't help me as well. the manager at the wal-mart where the tv was purchased at said either put it on ebay or craigslist to sell it. in the pamphlet it doesn't say anything about tv's. i am now stuck with a 26' tv paperweight til i can get it fixed or sell it.

60

Have had my vizio since Nov. In April it broke down. Wouldn’t turn on or do a darn thing. Now it doesn’t have any sound on my directv. They said I couldn’t have a repair man come out till I had directv look at it. They just came out today. Its not directv. So I called Vizio. They wanted me to see if the dvd or vcr is working. I told them no because the directv man had checked. He said the problem was with the tv. He ended up hooking it to av to make it work, but with no hd. Local channels are fine. The Vizio person told me to have a neighbor or friend come over and look at it. Isn’t the tv under warrenty for a year?

I also signed up for 2 more years. I ended up hanging up on him. Cooled down and called back. This time I got a lady. Went thru the whole story again. I’m not a repair man. I shouldn’t have to try to find out what the problem is. Just send a damn repair man out. Anyway after awhile she put me on hold. I am getting a new tv, but its one that broke down before and vizio fixed. My question is why am I not getting a new tv, and why do I have to spend hours on the phone just to get a repair person to look at it. I know I will never buy another vizio. Now I have to wait 8 to 13 days till I get the new one. I do have to pay for hd.

I asked the lady if they connect it and set it up. Naturally they just put it in the house and plug it in. So now I have to have somebody come and help me again. You would think your company would do a little more for their customers. I paid over 1,000. and am going thru all this crap. The last tv I had lastest me 16 years. Never had a problem. The first time it lasted for 5 months and this time only less then 4 months. A very unhappy customer.

20

My name is joann i am very disapointed in your products my son bought a very large vizio tv a few years back pain alot of money for this vizio he sent it off to be fixed at his own cost it would be more to fix it than to get another one. So he did get another one and no it was not a vizio. Then a week ago my 32 inch also quit which was strange to say the least so now i am saving for a new one it will not be a vizio either such a bummer just thought someone should know, Joann.

20

Purchased a Vizio 37″ LED 1080P TV. Set took too long recognize any video signal when changing channels and would mysteriously reboot on its own randomly. Tech Support of no value asked to speak to a supervisor twice. Told they would call back. After 3 weeks still no call. Wrote to VP of Operations. He did not respond nor did he have a supervisor respond.. Friend had same TV with same prob. Finally returned to store and purchased a Samsung which performs flawlessly. I would never purchase another Vizio.

20

I purchased a Vizio LCD TV in 2008. There are abnormal patterns on the TV and then it goes fuzzy and then eventually goes to black in a matter of 1-2 minutes. You have to turn off the TV and then turn it back on in order to get the picture. I paid $950 for the television and it was defective within 2 years. That is completely unacceptable based on the statements that are listed on Vizio’s website. The cable company has made 5 visits to my house over the past 6 months and they have assured me that the problem is not with the connection or the cable lines. Based on this experience, I will never purchase a product from Vizio again.

Have feedback for Vizio?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!