Southwest Airlines Customer Service
Rated 1.3 of 5 Stars
Based on 76 Complaints

Contact Southwest Airlines Corporate

Toll free phone number: 214-792-4000

Southwest Airlines www.southwest.com is a major US airline and the world’s largest low-fare carrier. It is publicly traded on the NYSE:LUV and operates the most 737 aircraft worldwide with over 700 in service and each averaging 6 flights daily. The growing number of destination is currently at 97 with over 49,000 employees. Revenues reported in 2015 were over US 19 billion.

If you have a problem with your Southwest Air flight or service, call 1-800-435-9792. You may also find Customer Service here. To send a postal correspondence to the CEO, Gary C. Kelly, address your envelope with Southwest Airlines, 2702 Love Field Drive, Dallas, Texas 75235. The corporate office phone number is 214-792-4000.

Founded in 1967 by Herb Kelleher with first flights in 1971 Southwest is known as the ‘Low fares. Nothing to hide.’ airlines. For the tenth year in a row, Fortune Magazine recognized Southwest Air as #3 on their list of the ‘10 Most Admired Corporations’. Social presence may be found on Facebook, Twitter, Google+, Pinterest and Instagram.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Southwest Airlines Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Southwest Airlines headquarters address

    • 2702 Love Field Drive
    • Dallas
    • TX 75235
    • United States
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    214-792-4000
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+

  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Airlines



Top Southwest Airlines Complaints

Browse more than 76 reviews submitted so far

20

short and not so sweet. I do respect Southwest airlines and I will always book my flights on Southwest Airline. its the best airline around.

the problem I had was my flight was cancelled in Islip (N9CQI7) for both me and my wife scheduled for Saturday 6th. and rescheduled for Monday 8th @ 3:00pm. I have a good relationship with my in-laws but it was discomforting to ask to stay. I had limited insulin with me and ran out that Monday and it was to late to have it shipped. The rescheduled flight back to Albuquerque was extremely long and didn't arrive to two in the morning, including the gained two hours. some my bills (credit card payment) was overdue by the 9th. (the day we arrived) and I missed an appointment scheduled for the Monday the 8th and don't know if I can reschedule.

20

I booked a flight May 20th from Chicago to Montego Bay to bury my grandmother June 20th. This is a ritual that was planned so that all of the immediate family could attend. I went online to purchase a flight through southwest and found a flight for $241.00. I paid for the flight and over the next weeks i was requested via email to provide information as far as passport, emergency contact information etc...The day of my departure i arrived at the airport around 630 a.m. and began to check in to fly with my conformation number i was told by the attendant that i needed to provide Veterans documentation since i purchased a military ticket. Myself knowingly having NO affiliation with the VA was flabbergasted. The representative PAULINE spoke with her supervisor and they informed me that i indeed purchased a military ticket and would need to show proof of me being a veteran. At the same time i also called southwest customer service and was told by 3 different employees that a military ticket can only be purchased via phone not online and they are not sure why this has happened to me. After an HOUR of debate from PAULINE AND THERESA the supervisor informed that as a courtesy Southwest is going to give me another flight for the following day and they apologize for the mishap with the tickets because it has never happened... after being told this with my heart crushed that i would miss my grandmothers ritual i asked is there anyway we can fly standby to make it the same day. the manager Theresa informed me that if i would have asked that to begin with than bickering about the military fare on the ticket that i would have been able to fly out. i missed my grandmothers funeral, a day of stay from my hotel previously purchased and had to pay for transportation from the airport back home on June 19th as well as transportation back to the airport on June 20th. i was given a number to call to speak with someone, however they number has a wait time of over an hour at times and the department doesn't open at 9 am as it states. i am disgusted with the way Southwest handled my situation, making me feel WORTHLESS. I have relied on this airline on all occasions over the past 16 years and i cannot believe i was treated the way i did. i did not call in to purchase a military ticket nor did anything online stated that i was purchasing one. This has been the biggest inconvenience and i am requesting compensation in a refund or flight credit as well as a response from management.

20

My Suitcase ( Sharon Dardy)got dirty and torn. My Sister's suitcase (Mary Neville)someone went into it and a piece of Jewelry and Picture frame got Broken .

20

Confirmation number NZ9AKE
Sallie Youngman.
Carol Hulsey.
Flying from New Orleans to Denver. Flight cancelled due to weather. We were stuck in New Orleans, had to get a hotel. Tried to get in direct flight, told in New Orleans, only flight via Houston. Checked bags to Houston on Sunday. Quite by accident, no help from you, found there were seats on direct. Bags went to Houston, we travelled on direct. Had to wait for bags 4 hours at Dia because you would NOT deliver. No help in baggage claim told, no longer porter help. Sallie in wheelchair told, by Southwest agent, I would have to make more than one trip, and laughed. I had two large suitcases and Sallie in wheelchair. She thought it was funny!!
Our petsitter, catherine snowden, confirmation number W9AyGb was charged another $353.00 to change her flight back to Florida, because we got delayed due to no fault of our own. This is outrageous. Your ground staff have become rude, with an attitude if could not care less. We had this in New Orleans and DiA. Sallie was paying for Catherine snowden ticket, so your cancellation cost us another $700.00 with the hotel charge. This is outrageous. How can a ticket to florida cost $798.00, and we had to pay the difference. I want a refund. You advertise you can change flights for NO extra charge.!!!!

20

My name is Sandra Galindo Williams and I have a complaint regarding that we could not go through the security check with my 74 yr old Mother who gets dizzy spells and has been loosing her balance here lately. We were told by 2 of your agents, one being named Valentino and did not catch the 1st lady’s name, when we were checking in her luggage and getting boarding passes for her that we couldn’t get a gate pass to go through security checkpoint with her if she wasn’t a minor or needed a wheel chair. There are plenty of reasons other than needing a wheel chair why someone would need assistance! My ex-husband and I explained that we always have gone through with her every time we take her to the airport and also when we pick her up. My Mother said that it was ok she could manage and we kept trying to explain we always go through with her. We walked to the security check in with her, we hugged to say our goodbyes and we both started crying. We had almost 2 hours before her flight, and wanted to go through, take her to get something to eat and wait with her like we always have. This nice lady seen me crying and she asked if there was a problem, we told our our problem and she said that people are always let through with their loved ones and that it wasn’t right that we couldn’t go through. We also seen a very nice Lady named Cassandra Griffin that asked how old my Mother was and when I told her she was 74, she said,”Oh no, you should be able to go through with her” She also told us that they had just let in a Grandfather with his daughter and Grandkids to accompany him through the security check in. I don’t know and I hate to think if the reason has anything to do with Race because I’m Hispanic and my Ex is African American. Ms. Griffin told us to go back and ask for a Supervisor. We did and the nice Lady with the SWA Employee ID#E22855 that we spoke to said yes that I should’ve been able let through with my Mother and she got a hold of a Supervisor but did not catch her name. She did in fact get me a gate pass but by that time my Mither had already went through and the lines were so packed that by the time I would have gone through she would’ve already been gone! When we were standing there talking and complaining about how we were treated, Ms.Griffin came up to us and ask if we had gotten a gate pass, I told her yes just me and she said both of us should’ve gotten one because I’ve had surgery on my foot and am wearing a walking boot. She asked why wasn’t I goin through and I pointed to the lines and told her by the time I got through my Mother would be gone! She said, “No you’re going through express” I got to go through which was very hard for me because I had to take off my even up boot on my left foot that balances out my walking boot on my right. So it was hard for me to keep my balance and raise my arms above my head. I was instructed to sit in a chair for further security purposes. The Lady told me she had to check me for drugs and I’d have to go through a drug screen and asked if my boot had metal, I tld her yes and that I could take it off and she said no not necessary. She said the wand that she put two little white coverings on the drug wand and scanned my boot. She said ok it was fine, I asked if I could leave and she said,”No I have to scan your hands for drugs” I informed her I didn’t do drugs. She directed me to hold my hands out and she scanned them and said I could leave. I gathered my belongings and I walked very painfully to the gate where my Mother was, when my ex could’ve pushed me in a wheel chair if they would’ve let him in with me. We were very happy to see each other although we only had 10 mins before she had to board. I told her everything that took place and she said, “I wish you would’ve been able to come with me because when I got on the Escalator going up, I felt really dizzy and felt like I was going to faint but I just held on and prayed to God to help me” This angered me and brought tears to my eyes. I told her that if something were had happened to her that I would’ve sued the hell out of Southwest! We said our goodbyes and painfully had to walk back to where my Ex was. When we got to the Elevator @ the parking garage, thank God there was a wheel chair parked beside the elevator.I was so grateful he was able to push me in it to his truck because I was in so much pain and don’t think I could have gone any further. When we got home, my foot was very swollen and in pain! I want something done about the experience we went through and will be awaiting for someone to contact me. Thank you! 806-939-6204

20

We were scheduled to fly SW from Denver, CO to Hartford CTon May 28 2019. The flight was cancelled due to mechanical problems. We were not offered a timely flight to return home, only offer was 2 days later. We were forced to make other arrangements, flying on Delta for $2756 for 4 family members to fly home. Southwest has refused to assist in any way and is unwilling to compensate us for the cost incurred. This is a terrible airline, they made over 900M dollers in the first quarter and surely could have covered our costs. We are senior citizens on a fixed income. The loss of this amount of money will impact our budget greatly.

20

On 5/28/2019 I attempted to fly from Reno/Tahoe to LGA New York with a stop in Chicago. When the flight arrived in Chicago, I learned the flight to LGA was cancelled "due to weather". Obviously a long line to book another flight into LGA. Gate clerk was only able to find a flight from Chicago to Orlando and then on to ISLIP Long Island NY. So I agreed to take the flight otherwise it would be 2 days before they could get a flight to LGA. I was told my luggage would be routed to ISLIP. When I arrived in ISLIP at 1:30 AM on 5/29/2019 due to more delayed flights, my luggage was not there. I tried to report it to the ISLIP baggage customer service who told me my luggage was in LGA. Not sure how my luggage got there since they couldn't get me there! In any event ISLIP refused to open a claim and told me I had to file it with LGA. They gave me LGA phone number but no one answered the phone. I rented a car from Long Island to go to LGA to pick up my luggage but they were closed. I had to return the car rental. Then spent the rest of the day calling several SW customer service offices to try to get my luggage. Finally, their central office in Dallas filed the baggage report and called and sent emails to LGA to contact me. Still no call from LGA baggage office. I kept calling and finally spoke with another person in central baggage who told me that the claim number I was given by Customer Service was incorrect. In any event, they had located my luggage and if I wanted it delivered I had to pay $40 and I was responsible for contacting the delivery service to have that done! Other airlines have lost my luggage before and never once have they asked me to pay to have it delivered. They took responsibility as they should have and they made arrangements to deliver it. Bottom line, I needed the luggage since one piece was our baby's crib and he needed a bed to sleep in so I paid for the delivery. I was told it would be delivered at 2 AM o 5/31/2019 and of course it was delayed and didn't arrive until about 8 AM. Southwest Airlines has truly earned the name SouthWORST Airlines!

20

On Thursday 16 May 2018 i had a family emergency at my home state of NY and had to be home urgently. I had a return flight scheduled for 28 May and returning on 4 June 2019. I called your reservation immediately and explained my situation and was told that i could not gotten out that said Thursday, but was assisted on a flight for Friday 18 June arriving about 3:30 p.m at LGB. The Agent told me that i would have to pay $62:00 for the one way ticket. I did not know how long the emergency would have lasted so I told the Agent that i would like the return flight for Jun 4 to be cancelled. I ended up staying extra days in NY until my Daughter and baby grandson were discharged from hospital.

I called your Reservation around the 24 May, and told them that I had a return flight to ATL on 4 Jun 18, and wanted to verify that the Agent had cancelled that leg of my Reservation. Your agent told me that my return flight for 4 June was cancelled and that i was given a credit for $92.00 for future use. I came back to ATL on Sunday 26 May and was satisfied that Southwest Airlines has satisfied my needs.

This Afternoon 4 Jun 19, I received a text from Southwest that i missed my flight today and the my money was forfeited. I was very surprised and immediately called your reservation to verify the i was not provided with efficient service by your agents on the 16th and 24 May 2019, when i had contacted them. I have been traveling with your Airline since my relocation to GA 3 yrs ago and was surprised with this inefficient behavior.

Please have my complaint investigated, and hopefully corrective actions shall be taken so no other Customer shall be experiencing this type of gross negligence and inefficiency.

Yours Truly
Rowland D, Anthony (UZJXSV)
347-896-2133

20

On boarding plane I had to ask attendant if I could sit in aisle seat where she was standing. She said yes, but did not move. She moved when I asked her to. When attendant set down my glass, it tipped over & ice cubes went all over tray table. Attendant said "sorry" & kept going. I certainly did not put the cubes in my drink.....they just melted all over. I scooped the mess in the clean up bag and said it was from the spilled ice. This attendant was a female and the younger of the 3 on board. Absolutely no response from her at all.....
I have flown SWA for years and surprised at the robotic attitude/response of the attendants - 1 male, 2 female.

RW

20

On May 23,2019 at 5:30am we get a text that our flight has been cancel, this is my wedding day, and I was charge $500. because we were late for the wedding, what a incontinence. We had 2 stop and don't get to our destination 8 hours seen like 10 hours. I'm very unhappy.

20

There is not enough room for all the complaints that I have. One big one is how long I have waited on hold for a person to talk to about the complaints. So I'm writing a letter in hopes that I will get someone to take the time and respond to me.

20

I was on flight 1438 on April 23, 2019 that was scheduled to leave Las Angelos at 5:40 pm. I arrived to the airport and checked in at around 3:35 pm. I was never told by anyone, emailed, or text that my flight would be delayed 5 hours. It made a very uncomfortable situation. When I spoke to someone at the airport I was informed that they email me and the text the person who paid for my ticket. That person was my sister who drove me to the airport and no text came through her phone. Also they claimed they had none of my information, but my boarding pass was on my phone, and when I finally got home at 4:20 am I checked my email and there I found the text send at 3;50 pm that the flight would be delay.
I feel this is very unfair and I need someone to get back to me with a better explaination.

20

I booked group sales leaving Philadelphia on September 13 going to Atlanta and returning on Sept 16 for $294.22. Confirmation number NAMCU6. I spoke with a representative by the name of Mary. I understand that your calls are recorded and I am asking the you listen to the call and see that Mary never informed me that of my flight information. I thought I was booking a straight through flight to ATL going and coming. I told 40 people that the cost was $294.22 and now I am being told that it is a layover flight and leaving at 6 am in the morning and the return flight doesn't get in to Philadelphia until 1 Am in the morning. I am totally disgusted and these are city workers they don't have a lot of money and the straight though flight is $366 I can't ask the people for $72 more dollars. I would have never booked this flight if I knew this or told them the cost. Now I don't know how to tell these people they cant go because of this mistake. I am asking you to honor the $294.22 price for your non stop flight leaving out on Sept 13 at 7:55am and returning on September 16 on the flight leaving at 8:50 am for these 40 city hard working citizens. thank you in advance for your assistance.

20

I'm writing because I'm very frustrated with Southwest airlines due to the fact they lost my daughters luggage
.My daughter who flew to visit us from Pittsburg to Connecticut to celebrate Easter had her luggage LOST by Southwest airlines (Pittsburg International airport to Bradley airport.) My .daughter also had medical equipment packed in luggage and yes its missing too.
I'm confused on how scanned luggage disappears NO TRACE, POOF GONE. Come on what kind of service are we paying for.
The price of tickets are sky high, there are all kinds of delays, and service well seems to me is lacking !!!!!
Yes Bradley Airport has been in touch but NO news about her luggage. I will not accept the irresponsibility from your airline. It is NOT acceptable.
I want her luggage found and I expect her to be compensated for the clothiers and accessories she had to buy since she only had the clothiers on her back. And she deserves compensation. I will fight with my daughter for this situation to be rectified.
I do expect to hear from Southwest regarding this complaint.

Mary Shepard
M.shepard@cox.net

40

I have been a customer with southwest for quite awhile. Service has been good. But lately most of the flights I have been on have been delayed. Now this flight today 4/15/19 3927 out of Buffalo to Orlando has been delayed by 3hrs.I know things happen but this is getting tiresome. I am to the point of considering not to fly with you until you get your act straight whether it be with the planes or your contract with the mechanics or whatever the reason may be. It is to bad because my choice has always been southwest but how far am I expected to go with this? Thanks Ron

20

On Thursday, April 11th, 2019, I printed my boarding pass with paid early bird boarding. Upon arriving at LAX on Friday, I was informed that Southwest had changed my flight and as a result, I no longer had early bird boarding.

Will Southwest refund my early bird boarding fee?

Thank, you,

Jerry M. Mallery
Reservation # QAHHUV

20

I am really confused how your front desk people define handicapped individuals. This situation occurred in Las Vegas the same place a previous complaint was made before this one. I was standing in a line with other handicapped people there were two ladies handling the line. I watched them deal with the same two customers for over 15 min where individuals started walking away from the line we were standing in. I have a bad ankle and foot so the standing was making my foot swell up and start hurting. I never seen another agent even come down to help or a supervisor. Finally after about 30 min in line our turn came up and the lady said to my wife that the disability line is for people in wheel chairs only. I heard that and was extremely upset with her. My wife went and printed out our bag claim documents and placed them on our bags. I told this lady our plane leaves at 740 am we need to get to the gate. So she grabbed our bags and said you better go so with out thinking about it My wife and I went to security and when we stood in line there. We made it to the TSA agent and was asked for our boarding passes. The lady never gave them to us at this time it was almost 720 am so we went back down stairs and the lady told us to get in line again. My wife then went to the machine where she did our baggage claim docs. and printed out our boarding passes. We proceeded back to the TSA Pre Check and again had to stand in line. By the time they went through my bag because I had Prescribed medical lotion and pills they empty my back pack out. By the time we were done we missed our flight. We were in hysterics trying to figure out how to get home both of us had to call work and tell them we needed another day off as we missed our flight out. I and my wife went to agents for SW and begged to see if they had a flight we could get on. And this one agent was able to get us out on a 955 am flight and one stop in Oakland Calif. and then to Seattle by 230 pm. It seems like we always seem to have a problem in Las Vegas with your agents being discriminatory toward a disabled individual. And its usually at the front counter getting our boarding pass. My last incident started out also in Vegas at the front counter. Or I am just having bad luck with the agents dealing with individuals with disabilities I did infact write to TSA and made a complaint of the agent digging and opening a container of ointment without permission or clean gloves on that was clearly marked and prescribed medication.

20

Our flight home from Denver to Providence was cancelled for the morning of 3/25/19 - Confirmation #S2A29V - Southwest could not reschedule us until 3/27 - Denver to Tampa (Flight 2567 - Tampa to Providence - Flight 2916 - same confirmation #
We had to incur two additonal hotel nights at the Denver Airport Marriot - I have already mailed you a copy of the hotel receipt for $452.74 to you Refunds Department.
We are requested a refund of our hotel room cost for the two nights. This was an unexpected cost. We are senior citizens on a fixed income and have flown Southwest for over 30 years.
Your prompt response would be appreciated.
Gerald Foley and Amy Shenk
geraldkenfoley@gmail.com amylshenk@gmail.com

20

I booked a new reservation last week and tried to use a credit I had of $141. I called customer service for assistance and got a person obviously in India. There’s nothing wrong with a call service based in India, but they should at least know they work for the airlines. The background noise was so loud he couldn’t hear me well, could find the reservation i was referncing the credit for. When he finally found it he told me it was $91, and not the $141 it really was. i was looking at a ticket of around $480; he could only see $530, or thereabouts. Then when he asked me again the price i was looking at I told him $480 and he said I can’t help you, you said five minutes ago it was $530....at that point I lost my temper - it was him that said $530. Three or four more calls and I had the same type experience - one suggesting I would have to call the airline directly (i thought I was)?? i sent an email - and was told to contact customer service - the place I complained about in the email. All I want to do is use the credit I had toward the new reservation. I don’t think that’s too much to ask. i suggest you fix that call center before it runs you out of business!

20

confirmation QJFE5

I CAROLINE GOODMAN MY SELF AND DAUGHTER ARRIVED AT LAS VEGAS AIRPORT AT 5:20AM ON 5-27-2019
WE CHECK IN. MY LUGGAGE BEING THAT I WAS DISABLE i WAS PUT IN A WHEELCHAIR.. MY DAUGHTER COULD NOT PUSH ME BECAUSE SHE HAS A LOWER BAD BACK
AS WE WAIT FOR SOMEONE TO COME TO ASSIST ME TO THE GATE. IT TOLD OVER (ONE( HOUR) FOR SOMEONE TO ARRIVED. 6;28AM .. WHEN I GOT TO THE GATE . AS i SAT THERE WAITING IT WAS ANNOUNCE OVER INTERCOM THAT THE GATE HAS BE CHANGE. . AS I WAITED FOR SOMEONE TO PUSH ME TO THE NEW GATE ... THE TICKET AGENCY PERSON CAN OVER AFTER 20MIN AND SAY SHE WILL CALL SOMEONE TO COME AND PUSH ME TO THE GATE. i WAIT OVER ONE HOUR KNOW ONE CAME I TOOK MY CANE AND SLOWING WALK TO THE GATE. AS SAT ON THE PLANE I WAS IN SO MUCH PAIN..

CAROLINE GOODMAN
JAHANGOODMAN@GMAIL.COM
415846-9714

20

My experience in the San Francisco lobby was terrible. First of all my flight to Dallas was completely cancelled and I did NOT get a notification through the app. I just happened to be digging through my email and saw the flight was cancelled only a few hours before we were set to depart. What is the point of an app and in-app notifications if it wont even tell me when my flight is being cancelled?! Then I cant rebook via the app because it keeps saying "ERROR" and the phone lines are too busy to get through... so I have to get to the airport and talk to a southwest employee to get the situation straight. She tells me there are no more flights in SanFran and that we can catch a flight in Oakland (not being from California I have no idea how far Oakland is) I asked her twice how far Oakland was from the San Fran airport and she told me TWICE "oh you'll have time, just order an Uber now." So we get the tickets, get in our $60 uber (money I did not budget for) and the guy freaks out when we tell him our flight leaves in an HOUR. He drove his butt off getting us there. We got through security and to the gate in just the nick of time! All thanks to our Uber driver. I really cannot believe the Southwest lady at San Francisco did that to us. SO, onto part 2 of this fiasco.... we had a layover in Vegas for about 1.5 hours. Our tickets tell us we leave for Dallas from B12 so we decide to take a minute to eat and try to distress from todays adventures. We start to realize that no one is arriving at his gate, so I ask a southwest employee about our flight and he tells me it has been moved to C2. He then explains that its "really far and you need to leave now" So we take off running and IT WAS FAR. We get to the gate again, in just the nick of time. At this point me and my poor mom are completely exhausted and stressed. I was debating before this trip whether or not I should become a credit card holder and I'm so glad I didn't. I had pretty normal expectations going into this trip because I know that stuff happens and its not always smooth ride. But I am highly disappointed in the Southwest customer service we received while in California and in the Southwest app.

20

Flew from Orlando to Omaha. A couple both over 400 lbs. Sat next to me so I had to sit partially in the aisle since they took up a fourth of my seat and the plane was full and I couldn't move. I arrived with cramping muscles and a sore back since I couldn't sit in my seat correctly. Worse flight ever.

20

Confirmation # QKWDEQ/QBFR8Y On Sunday March 10,2019 our flight from Houston to Orlando flight#3033 was cancelled. Our flight was originally from Corpus Christi, TX to Houston then to destination Orlando. On March 11 Due to cancellation we were rerouted to San Antonio then Kansas City and then Orlando. We were forced to rent 3 vehicles to transport my family to San Antonio. We also had to rent 2 hotel rooms in San Antonio which cost 1500.00. The car rental expense was $500.00. We also lost one day at Disney World Parks and lost one night hotel stay at Bay Lake Resort which totaled $4000.00. We received $200.00 vouchers for each passenger totaling 1600.00. This caused a huge inconvenience to me and my large family which consists of small children. We feel the vouchers did not compensate enough for our vacation loss. We are loyal southwest airline customers for the past 25 years. We would appreciate compensation for our losses in the form of reward miles on our rapid rewards account under Muhamad Almouie #00001010743650. Thank you for your attention to this matter. If you would like to contact me for more information please call me at 361-549-9916 or email me.

20

I put a flight on hold on 3/13/2019. I called back to confirm the flight and pay for the flight on 3/14/2019 at 2.06 pm. At the beginning of the call it said I had a 6 minute wait. Someone finally answered at 3:57 pm. This is very poor customer service. The girl I spoke to seemed in a big hurry. I did make the reservations SOF6J3. I believe you need more customer service representatives, with a better attitude. I was making this reservation for my Grandson. Stephen Ilovsky. My name is Joan Jenkins jenkinsjoan@att.net my phone number is 330-787-2004.

Joan Jenkins

20

Flight # 2655 Seat # 26 March 10, 2019
My flight was to depart at 2:00. Delayed to 3:40. Delayed again to 5:40. I boarded the plane. Passengers were told there was no pilot and it would be 10 more minutes. Once again, no pilot until close to 7PM. Once the pilot arrived we were told another delay because of paperwork which is understandable. Meanwhile my tray broke as I was leaning on it and it had to be fixed and more paperwork had to be completed. This experience was terrible. Flight attendants were telling jokes to passengers which was annoying. I am not one to complain but this experience was unacceptable and I honestly believe I should be compensated especially if Southwest would like returning customers. I am sure Southwest thrives on happy customers. I missed work as well. I work with autistic children and my schedule was disrupted as the children's schedule. Please reply back to me. I tried calling and I was on hold for one hour so this is my next step emailing you.

20

Flight 241 out of San Juan was suppose to leave at 2:40 pm. It did not. Flight was delayed 7 hours not leaving San Juan until 9:40. Durning this delay Southwest representatives were continually giving out mis information as to the "new" departure time. Originally it was only going to be an hour delay than a 7 pm departure than 8:45. Finally after the 8:45 time frame wasn't met it was than announced that a "new" plane just for our flight was being sent. This was not true. A scheduled flight from Orlando was scheduled to land at 9:30 which it did. SURPRISE !!! This was our " new" plane. During this lengthy delay our luggage was placed on the tarmac waiting for the new plane. It RAINED .. we had to tell the Southwest representatives that our luggge was getting rained on. They proceeded to call the ground grew who eventually loaded the luggage back into the storage bins but too late. Food vouchers were offered but NO announcement was made people found out by word of mouth. These vouchers were good only at one vendor. Many people were left with minimal choices for food because of the lateness of vouchers being made public and time in which vendor was running out of food and lateness of night ( vendor closes at 8 pm).I feel that Southwest did not care about the inconvenience that many of us went through into the next day. Many of us missed travel plans from BWI because of the lateness of the night. We arrived at approximately 1:45am and than more inconsistency on the part of Southwest. We were told that a representative would meet us at the gate and inform us how to acquire a voucher from Southwest, this did not happen. We (passengers) proceeded to the Southwest counter only to be told no need to come here an email will be sent. Again, no apologies. Like many others finding rides at 2:40 am in the morning is both hard to find plus expensive. Missing another days work was also not a wanted option. In total this was not a very pleasing experience and surly a very bad reflecton on Southwest.

20

I had paid for myself and daughter to be in the “A” boarding. We ended up being A-20 and A-21, however we did not board as that number. Our flight was flight 63 out of DALLAS to HOUSTON. Apparently another flight was cancelled, late, or something and they where allowed to board before everyone who has been waiting to get on. It would of been nice if Southwest could of communicated and explained the what, why, ho come. What we got was mad kais for the boarding process that no one knew what was going on. Then they put us in the plane and we set cause they where not ready to take off. This was very disappointing to know that I paid for a early bird check in, certain seat class, also made sure to check in personally to just have it thrown away as nothing. I will now consider other airlines, you do not care about your customers, why should I stay loyal to you.

20

Called your Customer Service line earlier today and spoke with Sugar regarding a reservation I made late last week. My son made the reservation and had put my rapid rewards number in, which in turn, placed my name as the passenger. We decided to pay instead of using points and the reservation was made in my name instead of his. I realized this 3 days later and called to change the reservation to his name. This customer service agent was very rude and sarcastic, which I had never experienced before. I have been flying SWA for years, and have never had a bad experience until now. I just wanted to bring this to someone's attention. It was very upsetting. I know your motto is to provide good service, but Sugar did not. She did credit my SWA credit card the flight amount, but not the extra 40.00 I paid for the earlybird both ways. Will that also be credited?

Thank You

40

The flight was smooth and flight attendants were great. However, we did not have WIFI ON OUR FLIGHT FROM HOUSTON TO DENVER. My daughter missed 3 days of school and we desperately needed that time on our flight to get her caught up with her homework. I was very unhappy about that. That was 2 hrs of wasted time for homework. A lot of us depend on those flight hrs for work and school catch-up. Very disappointed:(
Sincerely,
Charley Zomar

20

We both flew of SWA flight 5444 on Feb. 24, 2019 to FLL, We checked our luggage prior to boarding in PVD. Upon arrival in Ft. Lauderdale we picked up our luggage and noticed the luggage felt damp. Upon arriving at our vacation home when we opened the luggage and every piece of clothing was soaked along with shoes, electric razors, etc. Every piece of clothing had to be washed, dried and ironed.
We do not know where the luggage was damaged either in Providence or in flight.

We are requesting you investigate this matter. We are also requesting that we be reimbursed for this horrible problems we encountered.
Thank you for prompt attention to this issue.
Lisa Manfredo
Edward Gomes

20

On Feb 15th my husband and I were scheduled to fly our return flight back to Burbank Ca - from Sacramento, CA on flight # 0689, departing at 11:00am. We contacted Southwest 8:30 telling us that our flight had been cancelled! We called the Airlines and asked hem to put us on another flight but were told that all flights for the day were "sold out". We then asked if they could put us on another airline and were told that Southwest was not affiliated with another airline, however, they could refund our money and we could find our own flight back to Burbank. The airline customer service representative offered no other solutions! We were basically stranded with only 3 options...pay for an extra day in Sacramento and find someone to come over and care for our dog who was left at home, pay $600.00 and take a 12 hour flight on a competitors airline that did not fly direct, or rent a car and make the 7+ hour drive to Burbank to pick up my car and then an hour back up to Camarillo where we actually live! I'm disappointed that this is the service that I received as a long time a regular Southwest customer and am writing to ask if there is any compensation the airline can offer?

20

Despite making reservations 2 months in advance and checking in within seconds of the 24 hour advance, I was assigned B42. The ticket agent told yepme “that’s just the way it is” and the gate agent told me “I think it’s done by computer and I can’t do anything.” I guess SWA forces you to pay a $40 upgrade to avoid a Center seat. Bags may fly free, but the hidden fees make SWA as expensive as any other airline. Service is very poor. I am writing this as I am waiting to leave StL for PDX on 2/20/19. Departure time is 2hrs and 5 min late and counting. I fully expect SWA to have a good laugh at this complaint.
A former loyal SWA customer and frequent flier.

20

My complaint is how Southwest Airlines uses the advertisements saying your Rapid Reward Points Don't Expire. But you have to read the Fine print. Using the terminology "Don't Expire" is deceptive trade practice to lure the public into purchasing your service. Basically, False Advertisement. Which is illegal practice, especially here in Texas. I had a good amount of points in my Rapid Reward Account. Then come to find out last night that they had expired on January 19, 2019 due to no activity for a 24 month period. My employer (State of Texas) uses Southwest Airlines. But here forward, I will choose to use another airline. I would suggest you should reword your Rapid Reward advertisement. I've read many of your complains.

A deceptive trade practice is activity by an individual or business that is meant to mislead or lure the public into purchasing a product or service. False advertising and odometer tampering are two of the most blatant examples of commercial fraud.

20

James Philpot 9/11/2018
10767 Neal road Forney Texas 75126 972-342-2425
To whom this may concern,
First, thank you for taking the time to read this letter. Secondly, being an aviation electrician in the Navy and having some common sense about weather delays, I understand a lot. Believe me, I didn’t want to write this letter since I can barely use either hand since I am about to get joint replacements in both hands but felt compelled to speak up for my fellow Americans who may experience being stranded in an airport.
On Thursday September 6th my wife and caught a flight out of Love Field to MacArthur airport in Long Island with a 1hour layover in Baltimore. Our flight was a hour late for departure due to a lightning strike and a change in takeoff direction. I get this as I watched planes having to taxi that were already in line to the other end of the airport as we sat on the runway. Winners and losers have to be picked.
Here is what I don’t understand, our plane was due to land in Baltimore at 10:15pm as our connecting flight was due to take off at 10:15 pm. Did Southwest not know that we were late and about to land? We arrived and ran to the terminal since our connecting flight was the last one out for the night to Long Island. On our run I blew out both knees since they were both bone on bone anyway. I’ll be at the VA on Monday to get a consult for double knee replacement which is not Southwest fault, I was just trying to wait as long as I could since I’m also awaiting double shoulder replacement and I’m only 58. We got to the terminal where our plane was still sitting for an additional 10 minutes but we were not allowed to board. The attendant told us too bad since Southwest has no deal with other airlines to help like other airlines do with stranded passengers. Why didn’t they delay the flight? The attendant was rude to all of us who ran to catch this flight and had no compassion.
My wife and I pitched in $200 with another passenger for a rental car since the attendant couldn’t give us a conformation number on the next day flight at 10:30am which was also delayed. We couldn’t even get our luggage. Think about if this would have been a young soldier with PTSD that had little means to help themselves? They would have had to sleep in the airport and may not have had enough money to buy a meal or perhaps their meds were in their luggage as mine were. What ever happened to the company that my friend Herb built that was the best airlines ever? Southwest use to care about passengers, what happened, did greed replace compassion?
In closing, I don’t expect to hear from anybody since Southwest hands are clean of the situation but again felt compelled to at least tell my story and hopefully help others in the future. Baltimore is no place to be at midnight trying to find a hotel since it’s the most dangerous place on earth. By the way my wife had a bad fall that required stitches to her face on that Saturday night. We caught the Sunday flight which was delayed 2 hours for engine issues which Southwest compensated us $150 for. The Attendant there was gracious enough to let me struggling wife pre board. Her name was Rachael, she represents what Herb represents. Thank her for us and thank you again for your time and may God Bless you.
Respectfully
James Philpot

20

Hello
RE: 9182 4701 1989 2939 Security Code 4508 Issued 08/02/2018
I have a SW Luv Voucher expiring 02/02/2019 for $379.00. I will not be able to travel before it expires. I don't understand why you can't extend it. It's a lot of money for me to loose for intended future travel. This originated when I had traveled to Houston and had to take an emergency flight back to MIdland before my actual reserved flight. Southwest is know for Excellent customer service and worth me taking the time to ask, because the lady I talked to on the 800 number was short and rude.

Sincerely
Angula Hastings

20

I am reviewing my charge accounts for the year. I found a charge for a trip to Dallas TX applied to my charge account. I have never been to Dallas TX. I need someone to check into this and refund me $390.97, 15.00, 15.00, 162.99. These amounts total $583.96. Please contact me at 630 701-2669. carjam64@sbcglobal.net. Carol Cooper

40

Good afternoon, On January 7, 2019, I had two flights with Southwest. First flight was 451 from Cleveland to Midway. It was a turbulent flight and unable to serve beverages. It was a short flight but nonetheless some beverages should have been provided, if nothing else then when we were exiting the plane. Maybe some would not have taken any beverage but for me it was important since needed to take medication. More importantly, second flight 701 from Midway to San Francisco was "the worst flight " I have had. I understand open seating but then some effort needs to be made that people who book airline tickets at same time want to sit together and not be separated. I and my husband got on when all the aisle seats and window seats were taken so now, we have to sit apart. I spent the whole trip rubbing thighs with someone else and would have preferred to rub thighs with my husband or someone really cute. So we ended up in middle seats, apart from each other and not happy at all and very uncimforatble. it would been easier to tolerate if we were next to each other and could have shared the space amongst ourselves and not strangers. I just signed up for your card and now I am very hesitant in booking any other flights with you since no guarantee will be seated next to each other. I can get this from other airlines. another two families were also traveling together and they had to be split up for the ride.
Also, your beverage service was not satisfactory at all either. I had to wait for flight attendant to pass by to ask for a beverage and not alcoholic. Usually I have heard good things about Southwest, but this was very disappointing to me and my husband and cannot share a good review with anyone I know about Southwest but they will hear about my bad experience.
I hope that you will takethis under advisement and maybe make an effort to pay attention to people who travel together. I think it would be a nice touch on your part.

Best regards,

Mandy Metes

20

We departed Sunday afternoon, January 6, 2019, from SFO to DIA on Flight #4243. The flight was slightly delayed due to an extremely full plane and inclement weather. The issue was the way baggage was handled due to these two situations. Some of our luggage was transported on another flight, while other luggage was allowed to sit on the cart on the tarmac taking on a great deal of water. We actually saw one of our bags from the terminal sitting for an extended period of time completely uncovered in torrential rain. We had lost luggage at arrival to DIA due to the baggage that was transported on another plane. Both issues could have been handled simply by communicating the transportation issue so that we were aware once in DIA to locate the luggage differently, and by placing a tarp over any luggage that has to sit prior to loading.
Since the packed items were essentially unusable upon arrival at our destination, we were forced to clean the items or dispose of items and repurchase. I would be comfortable with a voucher for future travel to reimburse us for our time and losses.

20

Use to travel all the time on Southwest in early mid 90s, great airline. Now starting to travel again and went back to old faithful Southwest, and it has turned into a scam with all of upgrades you can do and the way they market the airline. Left on a flight out of St louis on Dec 28th, flight delayed 30 minutes waiting for a connecting flight that had 2 people on it. Coming home Jan 2 flight late an hour and half no problem weather delay probably. Load up and taxi out to runway and sit there for half hour, and pilot says flight cancelled one of pilots time out, go back to terminal and greeted by Southwest employee saying your on your own book a connecting flight on your phone at 1:30 in morning. Needless to say my $40 upgrade was not refunded and my hotel room wasn't. Left next morning on 8 oclock flight landed in St Louis 20 minutes early and guess what, no open gates for 45 minutes so late again. Maybe the FAA should regulate these airlines more

20

i was told my fish cant fly after i passed through tsa and all other checkpoint until flytime they had no reasonable explanation the pilot after we landed made a remark saying "dont forget your fish with a chuckle "this was flight 4060 chicago to newark nj decmeber 31st 2:15 pm and i have a checked bag missing over a day thank you.

20

I purchased a ticket to 6BECM8, and cancelled the ticket on November 11, 2017, I was told I would have a credit for my next trip. Well I tried to receive the credit to purchase a ticket and I was told that the money that I paid has expired. I paid $695.46 for a ticket, there is NO way I should not still be able to use my money that I had paid for the ticket. You are a HUGE corporation, it is not right that you will not allow me to use these funds for another ticket. I am not asking for a refund I was only asking to be able to purchase another ticket. I have been very ill the last year and was unable to travel.

20

I had a ticket for a returning flight from Orlando to Richmond scheduled to depart at 625 pm Dec 29. I diligently waited for the 24 hour check in window to open and checked in with nice boarding positions for both my flights. 2 hours after checking in I received a text saying my flight was cancelled. I booked an alternate flight that required me to leave for the airport hours earlier than planned. Because the flight was canceled so late when I rebooked my boarding position went from high A/low B to C positions for both my returning flights. I spoke to an agent at your call center who informed me the flight was cancelled because of operational maintenance, something entirely southwest’s responsibility and control. Both the call center agent and their supervisor refused to take any action to correct my boarding number and promised the gate agent would address the issue. After checking in, I discussed the situation with your gate agent and she refused to offer any relief except to offer to sell me a boarding upgrade. I am entirely unsatisfied with how this issue was handled by Southwest. Candidly from my perspective southwest’s customer service only happens when it is easy. Southwest developed the silly boarding process and when it causes a problem for their customer they could care less and not be bothered to address the problem.

20

I flew out of Denver,Co. on 12-26-2018. I had a PRBD WCHR. I still have my boarding pass with it printed on my paper work. I have trouble working . They parked me right next to the desk. I got there 2 hours ahead of time, I waiting 1-20 mintues before they picked me up to bring me to the gate. I got to the gate 10 mintues before we boarded. I don't like to fly and it stressed me out a lot, I kept asking the two ladies that was on when they would bring me to the gate. Her answer was (I have a schedule and she was would bring to ones that were leaving first. I did what I was suppose to got to the check in 2 hours earlier, many other people came in after me and they didn't come in 2 hours early like I did. I was not feeling well when I got there and then they women just kept tell me they have the schedule. They had a gentlemen that told them he could take me and they told him , she is the one who says who they take that is what she has the job. Well. It was not for me, I take blood pressure measure and due to the fact that I got there early , my stress level just shot up. I have had a stroke 3 years ago along with trouble with my knee. And As far as I am concern they ladies didn 't care of me . You could tell on how they treated me and talked to me. My flight was 4705 from Denver,to New Orleans. The man that finally took me over I ask him the ladies name cause I could not pronounce them, he said he didn't know, but he worked for them. I told him I was going to tell Southwest. Each and every customer should be treated with respect. That did not happen. I daughter said it would not make a different to complain. I only fly 1 or 2 a year. Even though I like flying Southwest I will think about it the next time I go to fly to Denver. I am still upset with how I was treated. Joan Charpentier -1-985-232-0043 just in case anyone want to talk to me. Joan

20

I filed a formal complaint against Southwest Airlines, (hereinafter SWA), based upon the following facts:
I booked a round trip with SWA, departing Phoenix, AZ, on Oct. 8, 2018, bound for LaGuardia Airport, NYC (hereinafter LGA), returning to Phoenix on Oct. 10, 2018.
I never reached my destination of LGA, due to egregious failures and/or errors on the part of SWA personnel, who sent me back to Phoenix from St Louis on the morning of Oct. 9, 2018, after SWA personnel had stranded me in St Louis at midnight, thus making it impossible for me to attend my mother’s funeral, which commenced at 10:30 a.m. on Oct. 9.
SWA personnel sent me to three different cities, Dallas, TX; Little Rock, AR; and finally St Louis, MO, where I was stranded overnight.
To add to this damage, SWA lost all my luggage, which included a suitcase filled entirely with my medications and supplements, thus leaving me without them. The flight itinerary predicted that I would be without these remedies for 7 hours, but I was without them for 52 hours, due to SWA nonfeasance. Moreover, one of my suitcases was returned damaged.
By losing my luggage, SWA wrongfully denied necessary remedies to a disabled person, thus causing me to suffer unnecessarily for two days. These physical sufferings included dizziness, which caused me to fall and seriously injure my left shoulder.
As a direct result of the above mentioned traumatic stress, I suffered a mild heart attack on early morning of Oct. 9.
It was extremely important to me to go to the family gravesite with my family and bury my mother. Being denied this caused me serious emotional distress, not to mention the physical suffering caused by SWA losing my luggage.
SWA wrongfully put me on a flight to Lambert International in St. Louis, when they knew that the flight could not continue on to LGA as promised. As SWA Lambert personnel pointed out, it is common knowledge among airline personnel that LGA and Lambert both have curfews. These facts were withheld from me, as well as from the three other passengers who were stranded with me in St Louis, also unable to get to LGA that night. SWA negligently prevented me from pursuing other travel options in Dallas on Oct. 8, while I still had time to get to mother’s funeral, and stranded me in a strange city.
I checked into the hotel provided by SWA alone at 2:00 a.m. on Oct. 9, where I did not sleep a wink, and without any of my clothes, toiletries, medications, nor any of the special foods which I require due to my poor health, where I suffered physical injury, heart attack and nervous breakdown.

In summation, I hired SWA to transport me to LGA, and SWA breached that contract, and negligently caused me to suffer physical and emotional trauma. I am paying mounting medical bills, as not all of my treatments are paid for by insurance. SWA negligently prevented me from attending mother’s funeral, thereby inflicting severe emotional distress. SWA put me on an airplane in Dallas that it’s personnel falsely stated was bound for my destination, but which did not take me to my destination, thus causing me to miss the funeral, and lost my luggage.

20

Hello,

Flight #5807 out of MCO Olando 21 Nov 2018 into Regan Nation.

Flight was great, staff onboard was great very helpful, just what I've come to appreciate with this airline.

However, once we landed at Regan National the lady that pushed me in the wheelchair took me to baggage claim retrieved my bags then left me sitting there and never returned. I don't know her name she didn't give it. I have never experienced that before with any other airlines, any other terminal nor any other state.

Overall my flight was great service at the ticket counter outstanding. My complaint is with the young lady at the gate. Yesterday morning flight 5984 out of Regan National DCA Monday 26 Nov 2018 @ 0605 to MCO Orlando Conf #JIF3GL.

A bit of reason I fly Southwest when I do travel is because when I was in college (undergrad) we were tasked to read the book "Nuts", I learned your airline had a low turnover rate of employees due the fact they liked working there. Happy employees yield happy customers. Every time I've flown on this airlines I've left very satisfied. I'm a 100% disabled US Army Retired Veteran served over 20 Active Army years. I suffer from multiple disabilities as a result of my military service and flying takes a lot out of me. Therefore the less stress I am when I fly the better my recovery from the flight. Needless to say this time was not the case. I'm not quite sure which the young lady had a problem with, the fact I'm disabled or a Jew. However her rude and disrespectful behavior was unprofessional and not becoming a Southwest airline representative. She's an stain to your organization.

Due to circumstances we were late arriving to the gate. When she tried to scan my boarding pass it beeped and she said I need to go to the counter. The man at the counter was aware of our arrival and came to her and retrieved my pass as well as my daughter's and the children's passes to fix them all. At this point he returned with mine and she tried to rush me through the door. I'm in a wheelchair being pushed by an attendant. I try to tell her there's no need to rush me and she tells me in a nasty rude tone "your'e late", Mind you she know's nothing of my circumstances. Which is not her business nor the point. Her job is to greet and scan. She didn't greet at all no good morning just rude attitude. I smile and say chill and point to the crowded line to get to the plane. She then said " don't tell me to shut up" I look up at her and shake my head wondering where she got that from. Then realize her accent. I tell her I didn't say shut up I explain I said chill cause we can't go anywhere because of the line and I'm waiting on my family. Then she says I must not be a morning person. By now I realize she's not from this country so I limit my conversation and ask for her name. She snatch opens her jacket to reveal no name tag just holes in her shirt where one must have been and I smile again and realize her tag is actually on her jacket. I don't understand her name due to the thick Non-Hispanic accent. I did inform her that her name tag was not on her shirt it was on her jacket. Once my family boarding passes were fixed we boarded the plane me with a headache now.

This was the fist time I have encountered this type of behavior on Southwest Airline. I'm a member of the rewards program so when I do travel I can earn points. I was very disappointed. My daughter said she will never fly with this airline again though I assured her this is not the norm. Ordinarily I let things go however, her behavior was way too much to let go. I'm 59 years old served this country over 20 years and now 100%. I don't travel as much as I like because of my service to this country. To have someone younger than my children disrespect me the way she did was quite upsetting. I had to keep it in because was traveling with my daughter who I'm thankful was not in earshot nor my 18 year old grandson nor my 14 year old granddaughter nor my 6 year old granddaughter. Who wants to explain to these teenagers why their grandmother allowed this youngster was allowed to disrespect her the way she did. Manly because I refuse to stoop to her level and I know how to send an email inform the company she works for of her behavior. Also to inform the veterans association why I couldn't function today was caused by an employee of
Southwest Airlines inappropriate behavior towards me prior to my flight. I wonder how she would feel if someone treated her grandparents the way she treated me.

That really doesn't matter, it's her job to be professional which she wasn't. I was highly offended.

20

I am an A List preferred client of Southwest Air. I fly at least 2 trips per month and will be flying more in the future. The last 4 trips I have made, I am seeing that the "pre-boarding" process is totally out of control. Yesterday (11/14/18), I was flying from Ontario, CA to Dallas, TX. I had boarding pass A 01. There had to be at least 30 people "pre-boarded". Some were in wheel chairs but could walk. Others were their companions. Also, there were several that walked on with no issue - they just had "pre-boarding" passes.

I pay a premium to get the Business Class access.

I made a comment to the gate person. The person agreed with me and said it is totally out of hand. I asked what could be done about it. That person suggested I write a letter and complain.

I have never complained before. However, if this continues, I will be moving my business to another airline.

Craig Fisher

Rapid Rewards # : 82670744

20

After driving three hours to get to the Columbus airport to try and catch an earlier flight I went directly to the "Full SERVICE" desk at check in and presented my paper boarding pass. I then ask the lady if it was possible to catch an earlier flight back to KC. Her response was "did you check on line?" my response was "not while driving down the road at 65 mph, I don't consider that safe" her response "you don't realize how much trouble that causes" my response then give me my boarding pass back and I will not bother you. By the way there was no one behind me. This is the first time I have ever had a customer service issue with Southwest in 30+ years of flying with you guys. This is troubling considering that is what "Full Service" means to me but apparently to Southwest it must mean "Half hearted, don't bother me, No Service.". I expect better from you guys and have received it for years but maybe that is a thing of the past. Hopefully you can go to the video and see for yourself. I arrived at the counter around 1:30 and the woman was black. Do with it as you will, at least I feel better. By the way could you provide a definition of what the Full Service line is for?
Signed; Once Loyal Customer

20

This past Monday, I was taking a flight from Fort Lauderdale airport to Tampa International Airport (both in Florida.) My flight was at 6:40am and I checked in at 5:55am with two checked bags. I made it to the gate and boarded the plane on time, however, when I landed in Tampa, FL one of my two checked bags was supposedly left behind.

When I spoke to a woman at the Baggage Claim Desk, she stated that my bag was lost due to me checking in late. I was put at a great inconvenience being that I am a student and work employee -I was coming to Tampa to make it to work on time. At the time the woman instructed I should come back to the airport to retrieve this bag, I knew I would be at work and would have class later that day.

Southwest Airlines has always been my first choice, but after today's incident, it seemed uncanny to have the airline blame me for this unexpected inconvenience. I was put through a lot of stress, having to leave work early and skip a class to make it to the airport in order to solve an issue that was not necessarily mine to begin with -especially since I have checked in later than 45 minutes before a flight and not be deemed "Late Check-in."

I was late to work, waiting for a bag on a carousel that never came, and missed some work and schooling having to spend time and gas to get back to the airport. It would at least been nice for Southwest to not blame myself for this predicament or at least pay for the gas monies. This scenario was unfortunate and distasteful coming from an airline I believed put customers first.

20

I am longtime customer ID# 73654151. I fly your airline weekly and have put up with canceled flights, been left in airports, etc. however I did believe that I had some type of status so I continued to fly your airline. I normally book business select, however when I tried today it was sold out, I selected anytime fare and checked in exactly 24 hours ahead. You assigned me B13. despite the fact that others traveling with me received A19 to A23 checking in after me. I just want you to know that I am extremely upset I have received seating behind people traveling on promotional fares. Thanks I appreciate the manner Southwest treats loyal customers, goes a long way for me to continue flying Delta and achieving some type of status.

20

My friend was a flight from kcmo to Washington yesterday. Her seat belt didn't fit by a half inch. She was fat shamed by your flight attendant. She was so traumatized her got off the plane. First time flying and now will never fly again. Shame shame on your airline

20

I was in Newark New Jersey and my flight was supposed to be @ 5:55 I came in the airport early because I wanted to change my flight earlier to Chicago .I asked Evans in the counter if I could change it to 3;15 flight instead of 5:55 pm.I asked if I could be on standy by and I did not know that I cannot do that.He told me I have to pay $357.00.And he mad a comment there is no such as free ticket.I travel a lot and I know that no such free.
He should not say that to me.or any customer at all. So I decide to take the late flight .I came to the counter and the guy who gave me a boarding
flight was really nice .Flight 1276 which my daughter used her points .And the black lady was whispering to Evans and I heard her.She thought that
I was trying to get away to get a free tickets.So I said something to her and she told me she is not talking to me .She was so loud and unprofessional.
All the passenger could hear her.She should not be in the counter if her attitudes was rude.I asked the guy who booked me if I could speak to the supervisor aaaaand the name is Brian she will meet me at gate 14.but I never see her there.

40

file reference number for your email is 2261741379657.
Still waiting for a response from my second letter---my husband and I are both rewards members 14544053 177167491 (not sure my husband got his points for this flight I do not see his number added on my itinerary just another thing to check on (please check my first note)

This is my second note as the response you offered regarding my concerns about early-bird boarding I find unacceptable .You cannot be serious, are you? You are telling me that I no longer need to purchase 2 early bird tickets because if I buy one I can save a seat for my spouse or whoever, really? What does this say to your loyal customers like me who have paid for years for 2 early bird seats. I would think- like myself they would feel insulted and duped . I am shocked that you allow this and I am certain customers who are legitimately paying for 2 seats will be as well. This is unfair to paying customers. You know you're losing money by doing this correct? The CEO approves correct? Please inform me.

My husband and I paid for 2 early bird tickets and did not get the seats we paid for and were entitled to because another passenger who paid for one seat was allowed to save it for his wife who boarded close to when the door was closed. Now as a paying customer should accept this without voicing a concern or complaint? It is not often that I get upset or write a letter of complaint but clearly here what is being overlooked it is a matter of fairness and good customer service.

If this is the case than all customers should be informed that they only need to buy 1 early bird seat because Southwest stated this is acceptable. Given I now have proof provided in the letter you sent. This should definitely be added to social media like Facebook, Twitter and for that matter local and major news media. Is this something you plan to do or will you leave this up to frustrated customers like myself to do for you.

20

Our flight N92XBR Depart Baltimore/Washington, MD arrive Norfolk, VA(ORF ) 10:45PM We didn't take off because Norfolk Airport has had a
curfew for 5 weeks(Southwest knew this). "We need to get on board in 20 minutes or be cancelled! We got down the runway and was about
to ascend. Then Captain said "we are sorry folks Norfolk Airport is closed. No accomodations for hotel. We slept on the floor. Southwest had
a flight at 6:AM this morning. We took off at 7:30AM. This is the second time missing a curfew. FAA should get involved this matter.

Helene B. Thomas

20

We were leaving Sea Tac in Seattle on Wed. Aug. 8 to fly to Chicago and home to Charleston, SC. We made reservations for these tickets a year in advance. Just before boarding we were moved to a different gate then back to the original gate then called to the desk and told another airline plane, (Delta) was blocking access to the loading gates and they would have to reschedule our leaving for three days. Later they told another story that there was an emergency to one the passengers on the Delta plane and that was the cause of the blockage to the loading gates. The women at the desk offered no alternative. They were very rude and kept telling my husband to calm down. We called and there were no rooms available in all of Seattle due to the airshow and a concert in Seattle. We went back to the desk and ask to brainstorm for alternatives. We said just get us to the south. They then said we could leave the next day and go to Denver then to Atlanta. We would then have to rent a car at our expense to drive to Charleston. We ask about hotel vouchers for the night at a town an hour away from Seattle. They said no. We had to spend the night in the airport. The next day we arrived at the gate and flew to Denver and then to DC ( we were never told we would go to DC) in DC there was a 2 hour delay due to thunderstorms in Atlanta (understandable). We arrived in Atlanta and had to rent a car at our own added expense. We arrived home at 6am on Fri. morning, out the cost of the rental car and gas and wear and tear on my exhausted husband who had to drive the rental car from Atlanta to Charleston. We we accompanied by another couple in the same situation as us. The husband was in a wheelchair and they had spent the night in the Sea Tac airport just as we had due to no rooms being available in Seattle. We have always sang the praises of Southwest and always fly your airline. This was such deplorable treatment that we will consider other airlines in the future. We should have been offered hotel vouchers, a free trip and many apologies for the extreme inconveniences we were made to endure. instead we were told to calm down and no problem solving to get us home was offered. We came up with the "just get us to the south". The young girl at the computer did not have a clue what she was doing and the blond supervisor lady was just so rude and hateful. The final insult was a letter containing free drink coupons on our next flight. Really??? Is that the best you can do for such inconvenience? Spending the night in the airport is less than a pleasant experience. I hope you never have to do it. I don't understand why a plane could not be towed off the blocking road to the gates or if indeed an emergency did occur why the ambulance could not have removed the ailing person and the plane moved to carry on traffic??? Shame on your airline for making a man in a wheelchair spend the night in an airport. I hope the couple who rode with us to Charleston from Atlanta complains to you as well.

20

I tried to book 6 plane tickets last night from Kansas City to Orlando leaving July 24th returning August 2nd, and 1 ticket leaving July 26th returning August 2nd. Something was wrong with your website as I typed all our information in, I hit the next button and it deleted all my information 4 times!!!! I called the Southwest 1-800-fly and talked with 2 different people last night and they tried inputting my information and couldn't get it to work. They said the system must be down for a bit. At that time the fare was $248 to Orlando. I told the person on the phone I was tired and ready for bed did he think the fare would change since it was 12:15am at the time and he said "No, since its after midnight the fare will stay the same if you want to try again later". So, I went to bed. I got up at 6am, logged in and the fare has gone up to $548 to Orlando!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! A $300 difference!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! He told me it was not going up so I could wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I AM FURIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I explained this to the lady I talked with this morning and she said "Too bad" I asked her if she could honor the price from yesterday since July 25th is still the $248 rate and she said "NO". I told her that it was not right for you to do this to me since I tried multiple times online and twice on the phone and could not get anything done. I told her we could not afford the $548 fare to Orlando but can afford the $248. She said and I quote "I suggest you go somewhere else cheaper!!!!" I hung up with her and called back to the corporate office and explained all of this to yet ANOTHER woman and she said "Well, I can't honor the price but I would be glad to fill out a complaint for you". REALLY????????? What good does that do me? NONE!!!!! I still do not have plane tickets!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It's sad that Southwest treats their customers like this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You should try to make this right

20

SOUTHWEST lost my luggage, no one seems too care or want to help me just keep passing me on too a other persons
luggage never showed up to mdw airport on 7/13/18 from stlouis confirmation# LFFRYQ
Please HELP
DAVID NORTH
708-268-5721

20

we flew last August 10th, our luggage was lost and we didnt get it until the next night. We were home for a wedding, we had to purchase new clothes and cosmetics. Made several calls and would be told we would get some money, still waiting. I didnt know who else to call or write.

20

I recently flew to Las Vegas Mc Carran airport to attend a two day seminar. I flew from John Wayne Orange County on Wednesday March 21 and return flight on Friday March 23. On the day before the first flight departure, i went to Southwest.com at 10AM so i could get a boarding priority number. The website would not let me in because it didn't recognize my password. So I called the airline's main number and waited on hold to get "tech advice" help. I wound up being on permahold and hung up after an hour and twenty minutes. I can only conclude other travelers were having a great deal of difficulty with similar issues to mine. I got my priority at curbside, C15 i think it was.

The cherry on top of the pie however was on my return trip from LV to OC scheduled for 9:45 AM on 3/23/18 Flight #6267. Curbside check in (at 9 AM) said it was at gate C1/on time. When I cleared security & looked at a monitor, it had been changed to C8 and 15 minute delay. I sat down at what I thought was the C8 gate (turned out to be C9 and waited for boarding to be announced). Turned out I was in the wrong gate area and heard no announcements. I am not sure of what happened over the next 20 minutes, but I started to wonder why no announcements had been made, I thought the plane was delayed again. I finally walked to the podium for C8 (nobody was there) so i walked onto the boarding ramp and at the end, an employee told me: "you are too late, boarding has completed, door has been shut". I said but I have a confirmed reservation on that flight. Was told "all seats are cancelled at 10 minutes before departure,so yours was given away". "Go see another gate agent to re-book another flight.". Well, the next flight wasn't for another 4 1/2 hours(2:30pm). I tried standby on that one, but it was completely full, no standbys taken. I finally got a middle seat on the 4:15 PM departure which was delayed big time and didn't start it's takeoff roll until 5:25 pm. I had wasted the entire day sitting around a strange airport, waiting and hoping to get home. While I was waiting, I spoke with a gate agent supervisor, Barbara Williams, who was very nice and tried to be accommodating, but there was very little she could do to help me. I'm sure it's a long way from other people's hardships, but this is not the kind of service I think is acceptable. I have been flying Southwest since "hot pants" days, but I am thoroughly turned off by piss poor service lately.
I'm quite sure I won't get a meaningful reply to this complaint,(probably just a generic one) or any compensation, but I will skip calling your airline in the future and book with your competitors if that is the case.
Dennis Kite
2393 Carriage Circle
Oceanside, CA 92056
RR # 00000635346073
949-929-2035

20

Nov16th 2017...given a recepit for Nov02 2017

20

Southwest
Girl at gate sent me to Gate 19 for a pre boarding pass
Sunday Sept 24 flight from Pvd to Tpa 2:10

Samantha asked what my disability was
After I tried to show my 100% disability card. ( her comment was we don't recognize that)
She asked if I could walk, needed help up ramp, on board, and more
She assumed my problem needed a wheelchair and when she kept hammering at me I said yes, just to stop the questions
I said I had 'other' issues which under law that's all she needed to know

She knew I was upset and radioed to the girl at the gate what she had supposedly asked me, which was a lie.

She can ask if I'm disabled and do I need assistance-period

Everyone who is disabled doesn't need a wheelchair Or even assistance but other requirements that no one has the right to ask per the ADA

Education obviously needs to be upgraded and I'd like assurance that this will never happen again to me next time I fly to RI. Will also be speaking to my attorney.

20

I was on Flight 1314 from Norfolk Intl to Chicago Midway on August 31, 2017.
The cabin was far too cold. People were wrapping themselves in whatever material they could find. My husband had DIRTY clothes in his carry on which I was forced to wrap up in!

I went forward to ask the the stewardess if there was anything she could do to increase the temperature. She said she would see what she could do but I never saw her pick up the phone, adjust anything that resembled a thermostat or do anything to make the cabin temperature bearable UNTIL several other passengers complained. I seemed after about 25 miserable minutes that the temperature became warmer following her picking up the phone and talking to someone. Even at this point it was too cool, although a little better.

I could not read the stewardess' name. She was mid forties with blond hair and blunt haircut.

I have always been impressed with Southwest Airlines in the past. This complete lack of caring for your passenger's comfort was unacceptable.

40

My wife and I flew your carrier to Vegas last Saturday returning home yesterday. The reason we went with you was because you had a direct flight from Des Moines to Vegas. Our tickets we purchased business select tickets spending the extra $$$'s so that we could pretty much get the bulk head seats in the event we need to use the restroom and I have MS...which would make it more convenient.

Both my wife and I do a lot of flying with Delta (to Europe) and American to New York City three to four times per year....in fact we just returned from Florida on Delta as well. Here's my beef...yesterday my wife and I had number 1 & 2 to board the plane...but unannounced to us the gate manager let some others enter the plane before us and they took both sides of the isle. They took the six seats in what I would consider First Class on other carrier planes.

The first one that they let board the plane was a woman with a large dog which should have been kenneled and this woman did not have an early boarding number, the next were two girls that were wrapped up in dirty blankets and smelled, and last but not least senior citizens in wheel chairs. Then came a single person who had not bathed or showed in months who had convinced the gatekeeper to let him on because of his age and he had a hard time walking? I think I deserve to get 50% of my money back...this whole thing stinks and I plan to tell my friends about our situation if not looked into. Thanks for listening.

60

This complaint is in regard to a credit that we have with SouthWest Airlines, 2 tickets of $179.20. We recently used your airline to fly to Tampa, Fl. in doing so again, we have a credit in the above amount. The travel agent told us that this amount had to be used by April 24,2017. Unfortunately we are unable to fly during the time specified and we were told that we had to use this amount by the 4-24-2017 or loose this credit. It is so sad that we have such strict constraints imposed on using this credit. We had planned on using this credit within the next to 12-14 months, when undoubtedly ticket prices would be higher and your airline would benefit. It seems that these restrictive conditions are discriminating against people that do not fly very often. It is sad that the management/CEO's of SouthWest Airlines is so unwilling to work with people that are on budget constraints and not able to fly at the whim of your Airline. It is hoped that some type of positive response will be forth coming from your Airline.

20

Southwest airline ruined our Christmas this year. My son had a ticket today from Dallas to louisville. He got to the airport early and checked in. For some reason the passengers to Louisville were told they were bumped. What happened? I haven't seen my son in a year. I paid for a ticket. I was counting on southwest airlines. The weather is good. Why? This airline has a problem. Very poor rating on my opinion.

40

In response to the Southwest email November 3, 2016 regarding a complaint I issued regarding my experience on flight # 1758 on October 8, 2016. I have contacted my attorney, Liz Higginbotham, San Antonio Texas regarding this matter, I was verbally and physically assaulted by your attendant. I had a pre-boarding pass to enter your plane and should have not received such discrimination

20

On 8/23/16 I traveled from CMH to TUC (Confirmation 9TRC3Y). On arrival at Tucson I noticed that my checked suitcase was wet on 1 side. I opened my suitcase and noticed that over half of my clothing was also wet. I went to the Southwest office, explained the situation and apparently the same thing happened to another traveler that also came from Columbus. Both of us seemed to have the same issue. After further investigation it was determined that by the smell of it that it seemed to be Rum.

I was offered a $25 coupon from the Southwest Rep but I declined because that was not going to correct the problem. She then asked if anything was damaged. I replied that at this point I don't know because I don't know if the stains would come out after washing all of the clothing (since it appeared to be dark rum). She proceeded to give me a business card with a phone number and stated I would have to call within 4 hrs if anything was damaged. So my first day of vacation I had to buy laundry detergent, find a Laundromat and spend the first day doing laundry and scrubbing my suitcase.

After exactly 3.50hrs I called the Southwest customer service phone number I was provided to let her know that the white clothing still had stains and didn't come out completely. All I got was a recording and was only able to leave a message with my name, phone number and explanation what I am writing to you. I called again 5 minutes later with the same result. As of today nobody at Southwest corporate headquarters has returned my call.

40

I just heard about the recent airline problems with Southwest. Unreal, how can you let a plane take off in that bad of shape. Just glad that nobody was hurt!

40

I fly with southwest airlines at least 4 times a year, sometimes more. I usually have a wonderful flight. I am aware that there are restrictions for certain things that can be brought on the plane. I flew yesterday, april 10, 2016 from las vegas to tucson. The security guard confiscated items from my bags that have been allowed for years. He said it wasn't anything new and that it is standard. The items he confiscated were beauty items that totaled up to $100, that i can't replace anytime soon. My complaint is that every airport has "their" own set of rules.

According to this man in the las vegas airport, they all follow the same rules. I'm here to tell you that is not even remotely correct. Because all the other airports have allowed me to bring my items, i never thought there was a problem. I am very upset at having lost these expensive items. They all need to be on the same page. You can't have every airport have their own set of rules. I am very upset about this.

40

New planes have a storage compartment as you enter the plane.This area is for wheelchairs, but they do not use it. The arm rests do not fold out of the way also. The ADA will hereabout this. I am handicapped and southwest should take better care of their customers. Maybe they will not file complaints then?

20

For the past two days, I have been trying to pay a deposit for 11 tickets that I reserved on Southwest Airlines. When I call the number, I am told that they are too busy and that I should call back later. I find that very unusual. A company the size of Southwest Airlines does not have the manpower to accept money from an individual that is trying to pay her bill which has a deadline attached to it. If the deadline is not met, my reservations for 11 people will be canceled. I am very disappointed in the service that I have received from SWA. We are Rapid Rewards members and SWA is our go to airline.

80

Rental reservation RR 188477435 was processed thru Southwest Airlines. The rental called for a Dodge Grand Caravan or similar vehicle. I end up getting the worst car I have ever rented from any rent-a-car company, the Ford Transit. This is shortly after my 2nd worst rental car in Denver, RR 171394720, a garbage Jeep. Shame on Hertz for even offering these lousy vehicles. Sadly, I'm not sure if I will be renting again from Hertz.

100

I have flown many different airlines and while southwest is not perfect, they try pretty damn hard to get close. Everyone seems to care about what they do and the customers they serve.

40

I was traveling from Milwaukee to St Louis and on to Kansas City on 2/8/16. My outbound flight was delayed by weather. I arrived in St. Louis with about 17 minutes to make the Kansas City flight. The flight was two gates (about 100 feet) down the concourse. The gate agents didn't know that I was coming, so they closed the flight.

Seriously? ...you don't know that a passenger is coming in two gates down; and you don't know when a late plane will arrive? Other airlines make this work...will hold a flight for a few minutes; or at least not close the doors when they know a tight passenger WILL be arriving. Your planes; I'd guess that you know when they will be arriving. The kind of poor, lousy customer service that makes a lasting memory...

40

Embarrassed and frustrated with Southwest Airlines when our son, his wife, and their two children (under age 2 years) flying back to Oregon. They were trying to assure a smoother trip, as they knew that they would have to be re-seated since both lap-children. Not "allowed" to approach counter for an extended time as the Southwest Airlines customer service representative non nonchalantly talking with other representatives about her day, prior illness, etc.

Then, after daughter in law finally checked in - told that our son could not be guaranteed of seating until he got to gate. By this time, only 20 minutes left until flight scheduled to depart. When asked about this, she very nonchalantly said they would probably be "okay." She displayed no interest, concern, compassion, emotion whatsoever. Luckily... the flight was delayed. It is rare for me to ever follow-up like this, but I am so disappointed that we are vowing to stick with other airlines even if the cost is more up-front. Our son's exact words, "We have never had anyone be so unhelpful and rude before, Mom. This made the airport look really bad!"

80

I have been having problems with other airlines so we will be switching to Southwest. Heard nothing but great things about their corporate policy and customer service.

20

I asked for tomato juice and the stewardess gave me a can of tomato juice. I never opened the can. When she started to collect the final trash she insisted I put my UNOPENED can of tomato juice in the trash. I asked if I could take a sip first. She said "PUT THE CAN IN THE TRASH, (several times) . I was reluctant. After entertaining the entire crew with her LOUD commanding HITLER voice, I put the UNOPENED can of tomato juice in the trash.

She later quietly told me it was policy " FOR THEM TO HAVE ALL CANS OPENED & UNOPENED" put in the trash before existing the plane. I didn't believe her, and I still don't. But either way, she humiliated me while in front of everyone on that plane since her loud voice carried throughout the entire cabin. She was unprofessional, aggressive, and unfriendly! I do not want to fly Southwest EVER again!

Have feedback for Southwest Airlines?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!