jetBlue Customer Service
Rated 1.3 of 5 Stars
Based on 56 Complaints

Contact jetBlue Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-800-538-2583

Jet Blue www.jetblue.com is an American low fare airline that distinguishes itself from other low fare airlines by offering amenities. Is it publicly traded NASDAQ:JBLU. With a fleet numbering over 216 and destinations growing from 97 there are over 18,000 Jet Blue employees. Revenues in 2014 were reported as over US 5.8 billion.

If you have a problem with a Jet Blue flight, call 1-800-538-2583. An informative and helpful Contact us page is found here. If you would like to contact the CEO, Robin Hayes, you may address your postal correspondence with new corporate address of Jet Blue, 27-01 Queens Plaza North, Long Island City, New York 11101. The corporate office phone number is 718-286-7900.

‘You Above All’ is the corporate slogan and David Needleman founded, then called ‘New Air’, in 1998. The first flight was in 2000. Social presence may be found on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and funny/poignant Kinda Human video YouTube.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

jetBlue Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • jetBlue headquarters address

    • 27-01 Queens Plaza North, Long Island City, New York 11101
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-800-538-2583
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+

  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Airlines



Top jetBlue Complaints

Browse more than 56 reviews submitted so far

20

Well , avoid Jet Blue!!!!!!!!!!! I had the most horrible experience one can imagine with get blue this past Tuesday !!! I was traveling from Boston to Las Vegas , and this flight was my second flight , I was flying for almost 22 hours. On my way to Las Vegas , with JetBlue , I was sitting in an aisle seat and next to me was sitting a 7 years old girl without her parents. When they brought the girl the flight attendant Kimberly asked me to step aside so she can talk to the girl , even though I didn’t really understand why I waited patiently for her to finish . During the flight I saw that the girl feels uncomfortable so I asked her if she needs to go to the restroom and she said yes but she asked for help to open her seatbelt. After I helped her I moved out of my chair so she can get out and noticed that both restrooms were full and since it was a bumpy flight I offered the girl to seat in my seat and once one of them is available I’ll call her , since I was concerned she might fall . Out of no where Kimberly showed up and started screaming at me that I need to go back to my seat and when she heard what I offered she said No No No and treated me like I was a criminal !!!!! Shocked by her reaction I went back to my seat and a different women that saw me almost crying told me that she really doesn’t understand what this was all about! I went to Kimberly and asked why she talked to me like that and not only she didn’t answer she wouldn’t even look at me!!!! Later I was approached by the head of the flight attendants and I just started crying! To set things right , I am a 28 years old , pre-med student at the university of Las Vegas Nevada, I am a medic by training and volunteer with the community !!! I was never treated like that !!! And up to this moment I feel like crying when I think about it , I really do not understand what this lady wanted !!!! Maybe it’s my accent maybe it’s because I’m Jewish or maybe she was just not in a good mood !!! No matter what the reason is I will never fly Jet Blue ever again !!!! And I’ll make sure people I know , know about this!

20

I visited the JetBlue counter at Piarco International airport on June 12th 2019 to have my return flight changed due to unforeseen circumstances, upon reaching the counter i stated my situation and requested that my flight be changed as i must return before July 29th ( i was aware of the cost because i contacted the airline the evening prior). The attendant who was very courteous verified my information and proceeded to advise that my current booking would fulfill my request and there would be no need to change my return flight, i asked again if she was certain and she confirmed she was. Convinced that the attendant's advice was accurate i left however to ensure that i understood the information relayed at the counter i contacted the jetblue office who to my surprise gave me different information. Due to the conflicting information i was again required to visit the counter at the airport on June 13th 2019 to clarify the discrepancy. I was greeted by Stacy who confirmed i was given inaccurate information by her colleague, i proceeded to make the request to have the flight changed. During the process while Stacy was on the phone confirming the change information and flight availability i made several attempts to inquire the time the flight was being changed to as i was aware that there were flights in the morning and night, despite several attempts she repeatedly told me to hold and proceeded to book the flight. as i proceeded to hand over my cash i again asked the flight time to which i was told "I would let you know after" and the flight time was booked without consulting me. After the booking was completed i asked for the flight time again and only then was i informed. During the entire process and after the erroneous booking Stacy did not take the time to listen and i had to stop her on several occasions by asking her to listen to me. Upon realizing the incorrect flight was booked i asked the staff to change the flight as this was not the flight i desired, she proceeded to tell me that there were no more flights available. When i challenged the information provided i was then asked "would you like to call them and find out". feeling frustrated and upset i proceeded to leave the counter, i returned after approximately 3-4 minutes with a Jetblue representative on my cellphone who at that point was confirming that there was space available on the flight i initially wanted. i informed Stacy who told me "well someone may have cancelled, by this time the counter was closed and i would have spent over an hour dealing with this issue. i requested that my matter be escalated and i would have been given the opportunity to speak to Sherry who immediately instructed Leah to deal with my matter. After 2 hours my issue was resolved however this experience has left me totally dissatisfied.

20

Due to a medical emergency I have to cancel my travel plans. When I called Jet Blue O was informed that a $75.00 cancellation fee must be paid and then I can file the necessary paper work to see if I entitled to my fee back. If they accept my paper work I will also get my point refunded to my account and my taxes and airport fees will go in a back account which must be used within a year otherwise I forfeit all my money. I asked if I could submit the medical files first since there is time before my reservation, but they insisted on getting the money first. Originally I was told that the cancellation fee would be refunded only to be reversed by the supervisor, this will also be put into the bank account, so now I have $366.00 in their account earning interest for them. Multiply that by many other customers(provably in the tens of thousands) Jet Blue is making a nice profit on customers money.

20

I am a loyal JetBlue customer. I just landed at LAX airport-we stayed on the tarmic for 40 minutea- people were vomiting, there was no air and it was hot. This the second time we have had to wait on the tarmac with Jet blue. I spoke with customer service and they said there was nothing they could do. I am looking forward to hearing back from you as soon as possible regarding this matter. This is no way to treat a loyal JetBlue customer!

20

Let's begin with my return flight #1926 from Long Beach, CA to San Jose, CA on 05/30/19. I originally was on a flight departing around 5:05 pm but instead got bumped to a later flight. There was a notification; however, when I called for an explanation, I was told that there was an aviation problem. I asked for specifics, but customer service couldn't answer my question. After that, I finally begin the travel and was told that my bag was too big to take with me, so I had to check it!!!! I didn't have to check it on my first flight. This was not what I wanted to hear since I was already late for an appointment that was scheduled upon my original return. The customer service rep was not nice, actually, your entire staff seemed to be irritated that they had to work the flight. Joseph, the flight attendant, was very sarcastic and snippy!!!! This was the worst JetBlue experience I've ever had. I was so angry that I was not given a proper explanation as to why the flight was late that I expressed my anger to my employer. I will not book another flight with JetBlue and have decided to go back to Southwest Airlines. I fly frequently along CA, so I hope this will make a huge difference to your bottom-line. I must say, this was not my ideal JetBlue experience and would expect more from an airline that thrives on customer service. I am considering contacting either the FAA or DOT to look into this further.

Yours truly,
Manuel Alvarez

20

Re: flight from hell I recently took flight 1825 from fll to Lima Peru after waiting till the scheduled time they informed the copilots visa was not good for the required 6 months how could a company not keep track of this while flying 200 bodies to another country, word trickled down to the helpless passengers what happened, on and on time passed after 3 hours the word was board the plane,so we did. After leaving the gate 3 1/2 hours late we prepared to take off, suddenly a drunk woman who should have been stopped at the gate became unruly and the plane was turned around and she was removed, we found out we needed more fuel, as they fueled the flight crew happily chatted in the front of the plane so asked for information was warned to stop asking, we sat there helplessly, no information they searched the cargo hold for the woman’s bag, no information after 4 1/4hours we finally departed we arrived in Lima Peru 5 hours late and no one was ready to let us off so there we sat at the gate no,one bothered to tell them we were coming 41/2 hours 4 3/4 hours late how could a company billions of $ not have their act together no oversite did we have insurance in case of an accident? Was this common? I lost my ride to the hotel,I missed a good nights sleep,and no dinner what a frustrating pre vacation time I was angry and still am I need to take a flight soon how am I going to be compensated. If you want blue to be in the running for my $$$ your company owes me how will I be made whole to this point I have not I need a reason to consider jet blue my name is Charles Thomas phone 9548953964 I need to take 2 flights to New Jersey this summer if you want Jet Blue to be considered I want to hear from your office there were my son and his wife that were also inconveinced call text me make a reason to use you!!!

20

THE ONLY THING THAT I WAS HAPPY WITH ABOUT THIS FLIGHT WAS THAT WE LANDED SAFELY,AND A FLIGHT ATTENDANT NAMED JENNIFER..
JENNIFER WAS KIND, POLITE, THOUGHTFUL AND ATTENTIVE TO ALL OF OUR NEEDS. SHE HAD A SMILE ON HER FACE THE ENTIRE FLIGHT. JET BLUE NEEDS MORE JENNIFERS AND FEWER, IF ANY, STEPHANIES.
I was, and continue to be, extremely angry, and disappointed about the treatments of some of your staff, to the extent that I am considering terminating my True Blue account (because it appears that Jet Blue is not true to loyal customers) and using other airlines in the future.
The following are some of the reasons for my angst towards Jet Blue.
First: I paid extra money for the “even more space” feature. which was to include early boarding which should have given me access to the over head storage bin above my seat. When we were finally allowed to board (which was by no means early) the bins near my seats (6 E and 6F) were full from people seated in the rear of the plane who were not seated in even more space seats. The next two bins were also full and I wasn't able to stow any of my bags until rows 10 and 12. This is not acceptable when paying the extra money.
Second: A flight attendant named Stephanie was extremely rude, arrogant, belligerent, and uncooperative. When trying to place my back pack in the bin over my seat, Stephanie rudely informed me that the two bags already in the compartment were hers and that they had to stay there. When I told her if she would turn her backpack on its side I would be able to get mine in the bin as well. She stated that she wasn’t moving her bags. I thought to myself, ‘is it A Jet Blue policy that flight attendant’s comfort and convenience supersedes that of a customer, and if so do I want to continue to fly on an airline that is more concerned with employee comfort than that of passengers.
Third: The ramp agent in charge was also extremely rude and couldn’t explain why others were being seated prior to the boarding call for “even more space” passengers. He just turned his back on me and walked away from me.
Fourth: There was no movie service on the flight. The crew informed all passengers that they would be receiving a voucher from Jet Blue that could be used on their next flight. Yet nothing has come.
Since flying Jet Blue exclusively since 2015 I have never had such an unpleasant experience as I did on May 2019 flight 578. I may well never fly Jet Blue again. It appears that the service and focus on passenger well being and comfort is falling by the way side.

20

I LOVE jetBlue! I live on Martha;s Vineyard, MA! When I leave the Island I ALWAYS fly Cape Air & jet Blue! Lucky Me!
When I traveled on April 11th...Cape Air was shut down for 3 days (re-surfacing runways)! Just FINE! I took the bus to Boston!
When my flight was scheduled to GO...NO plane!!! UGH!
Finally a plane! YAY!
BUT...the Flight Crew was in PHILLY!!!
Finally a Replacement Flight Crew (ALWAYS the BEST)!
THEN...to TOP it all off...NO TV for THREE hours!!!

TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE!!!

20

I flew home on flight 1692 or 1691 from Costa Rica to JFK on Wed. and I sat in the EXIT Row 10 with my daughter and my husband. I would like to know what your policy is on serving alcohol to passengers seated on the exit row. The Gentlemen sitting across from us purchased at least 6 bottles of wine and was clearly not in any shape to assist passengers if god forbid he needed to. I am not oppose to people having a drink but when you ask the question about are you able to assist ect. at the beginning of the flight I think the crew members should be gaging how much alcohol they are serving the passengers.
I think this is a very serious issue and changes should be implemented when booking those seats,

20

I would like at least a 100 dollars back for what I went through on flight 1185 jfk to rdu on april23 had a kidney problem and no wheel chair even though I did board first but had to go through all security line and felt like I was going to pass out I didn’t order wheel chair but asked when I got there and no help when I boarded no tv working would certainly like a compensation of more than 15 dollars please put 100 dollars back to my true blue account as I travel all the time

20

I just submitted my complaint and hour ago on this same site and want to be sure due to the message from you ,after being successfully submitted, that you do not need anything else and you use the email above please.

20

On our travels home from Arizona, 4/15/19, we were informed, (while checking our bags, at the ticket counter, only an hour before our next flight) that our flight is cancelled due to "the pilot being too tired." I believe that this is absurd and your airlines should have back up plans for these situations. It was extremely difficult for me as I was traveling with an infant and a toddler. I could not take advantage of your willingness to accommodate passengers with motels, due to the fact that I was alone and the hardship of transferring my children to a motel was too great, not to mention unsafe that time of the night, this was not an option. I also did not have supplies we would need or a car seat for ground travel, plus it was too late in the night to try and attain such items. In desperation I fled to the next (and only) available flight I could find, in order to fly home that night, , I made it to the plane with not a minute to spare but consequently, we had to fly Delta which was not a direct flight as I originally had planned. And, unfortunately, I had to incur an extra cost of $241.18. I feel the very least JetBlue can do is compensate us for this cost, it would have been far more expensive for an over night stay that you paid for the other travelers. I would like to use your airlines in the future, as the first flight was pleasant, but it is a matter of principle, knowing that your airlines has compassion and accommodates customers for incidents occurring through no fault of their own, that causes such distress.

Thank you and looking forward to hearing form you soon,

Kasey Nerone Behne

Feel Free to call for any further information, 906-370-8383

20

04/14---Flight 1371---My flight was canceled with American Airline. I saw a flight on Jet blue from NY to FLL, it was delayed and I saw on the internet the cost was 278.00. My brother book the flight for me but got the wrong date 04/21 not 04/14. Jet blue refunded the money and Res said they would honor the cheepest price early $334.00 one way and I agreed to the price. Reservation said hold on I have to get approved, I held for a very long time. I have good news I can book on the flight for $334.00 but we are sold out. I said I'm at the ticket counter they have 8 seats. She said I'm sorry we are sold out. The ticket counter told me to call back, I called reservation back but they would not book me on the flight and I was unable to secure the flight online, we tried for a long time. After an hour of going back an fought. The ticket counter book the flight for me and it cost almost 1300 instead of 556/ one way or $668. I have traveled for years both as a non-rev and paid passanger and I have never had such a horrible experiene with and airline on purchasing a ticket. The ticket counter told me call Res because I showed him the cheaper fare online. Please keep your word and honor a refund on the difference I had to pay because reservation lied to me and would not book my flight. The ticket count appologised to me for the horrible experience and I had to purchase my ticket at the ticket counter. I am starting here and will not include the department of transport with this complaint because I want to give the airline an opportunity to make this right.

Sincerely,

Lenore Hetzel

20

My family and I only use Jet Blue when we fly. We are all true blue members. I returned last week from visiting my parents in Florida and received a telephone call from my mom that my dad had passed away suddenly. I was in shock and all the flight arrangements were done with Jet Blue very quickly. The following day my sister and I found out that there is a 15% bereavement discount on airfare. She called customer service and was able to receive the discount. When I called they said that they were unable to honor that discount. I called Customer Service again and they said that the only way I can receive the discount is by calling the Corporate Office. I am requesting that you give me the 15% bereavement discount. I can provide you with a death certificate if needed. I would have no problem if you put the difference in the travel bank to use at a further date. The confirmation numbers are as follows:
Robert Mersten UZIUPA YZSVFN
Sheryl Mersten HHQCXH EABYXM
Samantha Mersten GLNQEN

I have not had an issue with Jet Blue until now. I am hoping that you will resolve this issue so that my family and I will continue to use Jet Blue for all of our travel.

Thanks,
Sheryl Mersten 917-991-8281

20

On 02/03/2019 my husband and I took our first flight on JetBlue out of Newark Airport to Orlando Florida Conf #IEIQEC Flight #6928. This was the easiest check in we ever had. On 3/7/2019 we had a return flight out of Orlando to Newark airport Flight #928. We arrived at 11AM scheduled to leave at 1:18 PM. As usual our check in was great but unfortunately it went downhill from there. We were told our flight was delayed to 2:00PM and were told to wait at Gate 5..When we arrived there it was crowded and all seats were taken.as there aren't many seats at that gate. We decided to sit directly across at Gate 6 which had some room. My husband asked twice at Gate 5 if the flight was leaving on time at 2;00 PM and was told they weren't sure yet. As there was no announcement made, at 2:10PM I went to Gate 5 to find out if they had any idea what time the plane would be leaving but there was no one there so I asked at Gate 7 if they had any information. I was told the plane had left at 2:00PM. Needless to say I was shocked as we had never heard any announcement that the flight to Newark was leaving and passengers were asked to board. She also said our names were called twice. Understandably I was really upset because neither my husband nor I heard any announcements Both of us have good hearing and heard announcements for boarding for Port au Prince, Albany, Hartford and others. We also heard gate changes for other flights. Announcements may have been made only to the people sitting at Gate 5. We are frequent fliers and have never missed a flight or been late getting to the airport. One of the problems is that many personnel don't speak English clearly. We were told to go to JUST ASK where Jaime gave us seats on the next flight leaving at 3:39PM #828. After waiting about 10 mins.Jetblue posted a delay to 4:20PM. Half hour later they posted another delay to 5:20PM. At that point we would be waiting in the airport 6 1/2 hrs. At some point I looked on my phone and saw a message from Jetblue saying that #928 departed Orlando Airport at 2:43PM. I couldn't understand how that happened. We finally departed at 5:45PM after sitting on the tarmac 20 minutes. We didnt arrive at Newark til after 8:00PM. It seems that maybe Jetblue #928 was overbooked and never called our names over the loudspeaker and just boarded two stand by passengers who were waiting and it was done to make things go faster so they could leave on time. We had always heard good things about Jetblue and were looking forward to flying with you, however, our experience that day was disappointing and left us with a terrible impression of Jetblue.
Rosaria & Carmine Romano
28 Oakdale Street
Staten Island, NY 10308
718-984-0674 or cell 917-254-0004

20

CHEKIN COUNTER AT WEST PALM AIRPORT, FRIDAY 3/22/19.FOR FLIGHT#1044. i OVERHEARD THE ATTENDANT .CAROLYN GILDE,TO THE LEFT OF MY CHECKIN ATTENDANT , IN A LOUD VOICE, SAY THE "KNUCKLE HEAD" IS COMING. AND THEN SAID THE PRESIDENT. I WAS SHOCKED AND ASKED HER IF SHE JUST CALLED THE PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES A "KNUCKLE HEAD". SHE RESPONDED THAT SHE WAS NOT TALKING TO ME. I TOLD HER THE OFFICE OF THE UNITED STATES PRESIDENT SHOULD BE RESPECTED. SHE RESPONDED SHE WAS NOT A TRUMPER. I RESPONDED THAT IT DID NOT MATTER WHAT PARTY YOU ENDORSE, IT IS THE OFFICE THAT REQUIRES RESPECT. I WAS TOTALLY SHOCKED AT HER BEHAVIOR, ESPECIALLY IN FRONT OF SUCH A LARGE CROWD.I ASKED FOR THE COUNTER MANAGER AND SPOKE TO MARCIA RADCLIFF. TOLD HER WHAT HAD HAPPENED AND SHE AGREED IT WAS INAPPROPRIATE BEHAVIOR. I COU;LD NOT GO WITHOUT REPORTING THIS UNFORTUNATE INCIDENT.
CAROLYN GILDE WAS RUDE AND TOTALLY UNAWARE OF HER INAPPROPRIATE BEHAVIOR. IN ALL THE MANY YEARS I HAVE TRAVELED ON JET BLUE, I HAVE ALWAYS HAD CONSIDERATE JET BLUE EMPLOYEES. CAROLY GILDE DOES NOT REFLECT JET BLUE POLICY. SHE UPSET ME AND MY HUSBAND, NOT ONLY BY WHAT SHE SAID, BUT BY HER ATTITUDE WITH A CUSTOMER.
PLEASE RESPOND MY TELEPHONE#908-510-9543 EMAIL SBERCAW@AOL.COM

40

MY WIFE AND ME ARRIVED AT new York JFK AIRORT ON MARCH 26 AT 2:41 pm to connect to
A JET BLUE FLIGH LEAVING JFK AT 10:30 Pm..

WE Arrived at JFK at gate #1. LATER WENT OVER TO GATE 18 FOR THE FLIGHT TO BUFFALO. NY.
WE SAT THEIR UNTIL 10pm WHEN ANOTHER PASAGER DISCOVERED IT WAS LEAVING AT GATE 3.

IT WAS A LONG WALK GETTING TO GATE 3 I AM 83 YEARS OLD.

WHY WE WERE NOT GIVEN NOTICE OF THE GATE CHANGE I CANNOT UNDERSTAND. THERE WAS
A JET BLUE GALTE ATTEND, BUT SHE LEFT LEAVING SEVERAL OF US SETTING THEIR NOT SAYING
A WORD..

THIS WAS TOTALLY DISCUSSING AND UNCARING .JET BLUE HAS ALWAYS HAD GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE.

60

I was on flight 480 March 24th from Jamaica, Montego Bay to JFK. I was in seat 10B, and the air condition vent over my seat was leaking water.

60

February 2nd I took a flight direct from Boston to Barbados When I got to my destination I could not find my purse I file a lost and found report the next, It hard to believe that my purse was not found on a direct flight For two weeks I was upset unhappy and did not enjoy my vacation. My lost include credit cards, driver incense, health Insurance cards, other personal stuff and a small amount of money. that is how much I enjoy my vacation .

I returned on February 18th from Barbados to New York my flight delay, my flight New York to Boston10:50pm arrive in Boston 1:30am after waiting another hour to find to find my luggage which was left in New York. I left the airport at 2:45am . The person that was picking me up from the left because flight got in late . I finally I got home at 3:15am by paying a taxi , Had leave for work at 5am, never receive my luggage till after 9pm the night I had throw away stuff I brought back . I got no refund for flight delayed , luggage missing over 24hours and lost my purse. I am still very upset over the situation and no one reach to apologize or no refund of any kind . I travel with jet blue for five time last year all five time flight was delayed . I slept in the airport in New York because flight got at 2am of course was delay and got no refund I would like if some could take time to review incident that occurred so often. .

20

this is ridiculous we suppose to be flying out to phoenix from NYC (JFK) on 7:00pm on Sunday 3rd of march, after 4 and half hours they keep telling that the flight attendant needs to be assigned to the flight????????? this is sad and very irresponsible. they are wasting 200 peoples time and don't even bother to first make a reasonable prediction of the status of the flight and secondly find a flight attendant in reasonable time period.
there are no words to describe this situation?!

20

Out flight from Vegas was cancelled do to weather in NY on jan19. However there was 0 accumulation of snow. Manage travel on website was not available we had to contact representative by phone who could only get us a flight to jfk 4 days later. This is not a reasonable amount of time to get on next available flight.This caused a huge financial burden. 4 nights of hotels, car rental 3 days work and additional parking per day in NY. We never even received credit for our $30 checked bag on cancelled flight as of 2/24. JetBlue was always 1st option for flying for us but they really dropped the ball this time.

20

Our flt was cancelled & changed without notification from 11 to 11;35, then 12:00. Plane arrived at 12:00. At 1;00 we were informed that they had to get a new plane due to vomiting passengers, this would take 2 1/2-3 hrs. After 1 1/2 hrs we boarded original cleaned up plane. Our original reservation we were in seats 9D & E. New plane we were in 19E & F. We always get aisle & middle because we need to get up numerous times to walk around & use the rest rooms. Even more annoying the TV didn't work in 19E. Due to the delays our rental car was cancelled since they only hold the reservation for 2 hrs and we were delaied 4hrs. Because of this we had to get a new reservation which cost us $175 more for each car. We left home at 8:30AM Thurs. Jan. 24th and arrived at our hotel at 9:30PM.
The hotel (which we also booked through JetBlue pkg.) honored our reservation but no longer had an ocean view room for us. Rm was bad too. 2 lights in the bathroom/closet area did not work. Closet (without doors) was physically in the bathroom so clothes felt damp after showering. Shower and sink backed up and would not drain so you were standing in 2-3 inches of water during showering. There were no glasses or cups, no soap dish, no laundry bags, pads or pencils & the safe was locked shut. The front desk said it would fix everything in the morning. We left for the day at 9:15 Returned at 3 nothing had been done. We called again & finally got light fixed & maintenance tried to fix the shower and sink. Never able to fix safe. Housekeeping brought garbage bags to use as laundry bags and 2 mismatched glasses. We were told that only the suites get glasses and no one gets soap dishes. That day room never was cleaned and no new towels were brought. 2nd day room was cleaned but again no new towels & used ones never taken. Left note to take towels. 3rd night same ,no new towels used ones remained. By the 4th day we were ready to leave. Went to see hotel manager. We wanted to check out and get a refund.He had us explain everything to maintenance & housekeeping managers, then offered us upgrade to rm we originally requested, ocean front. We decided to give it a try. New rm was bigger, closet was in rm not bathroom, sink was much smaller, there was a lot less drawer space, sink & shower drained, but there was no shelf in the shower to put either soap or shampoo. We did get glasses, cups,& towels. The shower had glass enclosure but it was only 1/2 way. There was also a window in the bathroom which was very nice but it looked out into another hotel room and did not have a curtain. We had to cover it with a towel for privacy. The new rm was cleaned every day, used towels taken and new ones brought.

My husband and I have used your pkgs and have flown Jetblue many, many times. I have to say this was the worst experience we've ever had. Lastly we were charged $10 a day for each car for the 14 days we were there. that's an additional $280.
This was never mentioned when we made the reservation. Also we were charged $224 at the hotel for Florida taxes. I thought all taxws & fees were included in the price. They also informed us that this was considered a 3rd party reservation because you used Expedia to book it. Had I known that I could have booked it myself and not have gone through Jetblue. The hotel was The Ocean Manor Beach Hotel, Galt Ocean Drive, Ft. Lauderdale, Florida.

Our names are: Veda & Lester Klein. Our Trueblue #'s are:2013476985 & 2013473526. We flew from JFK on Jan. 24th To FLL & returned from FLL to JFK on Feb. 7th. My phone #, if you would like to reach me is 516-524-1629. Thankyou for your understanding.

20

2 passengers flying from North Eleuthera Airport on Silver Airlines January 13th were denied boarding.
No one was at the Silver Air desk to check them in...all our questions went unanswered...left waiting around until we were told that the pilot would not let us on the flight.
Missed the connecting flights that were booked on Jet Blue= Ft. Lauderdale to JFK
Ft. Lauderdale to SFO
Had to re-book the trip for the following day.
Trip information:
Chloe Badat Reservation Code=XXLYRM
Chloe Badat Airline Reservation Code=XXLYZP
Frequent Flyer number-2130326470

Paris Badat Reservation Code=OGLYUS
Paris Badat Airline Reservation Code=QQPBPR

Thank you,
Shelley Badat

20

I booked a flight from Boston to Tampa conf. # qexjhf. I booked on line and there was a glitch. A very nice customer representative helped out when I called. she continue to the booking and gave me the phone number to book the insurance because she couldn't. She booked the seat everything was all set. When I went in the next day the seats showed still available. I called and the representative told me I had not booked the seats. I had am email confirming the seats. My point is what if I had not checked. What would I have done. I wrote a concern but nobody every replied to me. I think this could be a potential problem if I didn't check.

20

I was on flight 865 1/24/19 from Boston to Ft Myers. The flight attendant Raymond was rude and spoke to me in a demeaning manner.
I could not put my laptop overhead (seat 2E) as it was closed. Neither passenger in the row with me had used the overhead. Raymond told me it was full. I asked why passengers are allowed use overheads where somebody else is sitting. Ray's response to me was," Listen sweetie the overheads are for all passengers not just you. When I asked Ray if he really called me sweetie he nodded his head yes and then stated," that's right sweetie'. This was heard by other passengers. The woman beside me was horrified at Ray's comments to me. I do not need to tell you how inappropriate his comments were.
This should not be tolerated by jet blue. I felt intimidated and spent the rest of the flight anxious and upset. I do not think Ray would have spoken to me that way if I was with my husband or sons. My husband is very angry about the way I was treated. No woman or any passenger should be spoken to with such disrespect and degradation.
I chose to go through the proper channels rather than the media as many others would have done in my position. I would appreciate a response from jet blue as to what actions taken to ensure that Raymond never speaks to another female passenger like this again.

Arlene Kelley
617-750-6921

20

I was on JetBlue Flight 1710 on Jan. 01/01/2019 from P-A-P to FLL. I was about to use the restroom when it was announced for passengers to return to their seats. I complied; nevertheless, when the plane reached its terminal, given that I was in seat 23B, I waited for the passengers to deplane before I could urinate; I was appalled when a flight attendant with a Jamaican accent stop me from using the toilet after the rear of the plane was cleared, claiming that it was being cleaned. I deplaned in awe. Unfortunately, before I could reach the airport toilet, I urinated on myself. Imagine how I felt. How would you feel if any of you were in my shoes? I understand now what bringing HUMANITY to air travel its all about and means! I experienced it first hand! What a surprise! This is my last time ever flying JetBlue, unless the incident is remediated. My worst Blue moment ever. Thanks HUMANELY!!!!

20

On Flight 1562 from Bridgetown, Barbados to JFK was very poorly organized. Boarding Time was 7:11PM on January 7, 2019. The passengers did not board the plane until approx. half an hour later, a clear indication that the flight would be late, then unfortunately we sat on the tar mat for 1 1/2 hrs. while technicians tried to rectify a wiring issue on the plane. Finally we were asked to disembark the plane and go back to the terminal with our luggage because they had to power down the plane and fix the problem before starting again. In the mean time texts to my family and friends were conducted with great worry as to what was going to happen whilst the plane take off and the condition of their family member, coming back to the airport to get them or if they were going to be accommodated in my stay over if any. I missed my pick up at the JFK Airport once I had already given them a pickup time for me and had to reschedule another one when I got there which is extra frustration. This experience was not a pleasant one for me since it was mentally and physically exhausting. This is the second one for me at night but the worst of them all. It was very stressful and unpredictable. This leaves a bad taste in my mouth.I am having second thoughts about flying this carrier again if something isn't done about it. I even had problems locating my luggage because employees didn't know their job and directed me to wrong carousels. I would appreciate if someone in charge gets back to me regarding some compensatory method due to my inconveniences. I am sure that you will be hearing from others on the same flight.

20

I would like to take the opportunity to express a concern regarding a recent trip (Flight # 583) on December 15, 2018. I departed from NYC JFK at 6:06am which arrived at MCO- Orlando Florida at 8:57am, same day.
I had a red carry on suitcase. Upon arriving to Florida a male flight attendant helped me with my carry on. I immediately noticed that it was not my suitcase. I informed the attendant right away. Sadly, he was not helpful, he did not advise me what to do next. He rushed me off the plane and said "lady you have to get off the plane". I find this extremely disturbing because I know Jet Blue has a wonderful reputation of quality customer service. In addition, the flight attendance words were extremely rude and disrespectful. I am a senior citizen and a productive member of society.
I came on vacation to enjoy time with my grandchildren and felt that this was a poor start to my vacation. Losing a suitcase is distressing and I should have been treated with proper customer service care.
I took it upon myself to figure out the next step. However, I am a paying customer who should've been treated with more dignity.
I hope that this email could benefit others that find themselves in such a terrible state. I also hope that the flight attendant would be held accountable (certainly not terminated) or corrected for his lack of patience with a senior citizen.
Thank you for your time.
My name is Carmen Martinez
Flight# 583 SEQ 133
Ticket: 15 Dec PWTVRF
Phone Number: 856-677-7653

20

I was on flight 1168 yesterday, there were two flight attendants.
I reported to the male flight attendant that my seat 20C did not go back, he said he would report it to the Captain. I was fine with his response.
However, there was a female flight attendant. When beverages were being handed out I most likely had dozed off.
Not her problem but when she came around with the snacks, I asked her for a napkin. Her response "I don't have one."
I thought well ok maybe you don't have one with you because you have the snacks, but would it be a big deal after the snacks
are done to bring me one? After all as I was sitting towards the rear of the plane not far from the galley, don't you think she could have
brought me one?
Charles Weinfeld

20

THERE SIR/ MADAM,

MY NAME IS PAULA FERGUSON I TRAVELLED ON JET BLUE ON 1st Nov 2018 on the 3.59 pm flight form Ft Lauderdale to Nassau Bahamas when I got home and check my suitcase my laptop was taken my laptop speakers a pair of shoe some blouses and toiletries I am requesting what ever compensation or reimbursement that Jet Blue can assist me with please thank you my cell phone number is 242-455-2708 my home phone is 242-327-2633 receipts are available upon request thank you, please respond. JET BLUE

sincerely, Yours

Paula Ferguson

20

I purchased tickets thru apple vacation on June 24. I went to your website and upgrades our seats to the even more space for $80.00 per seat each way. The flight was #674 at 4:45 from Aruba to Boston. I purchased the even more seats so my husband could have an aisle eat and myself
the middle. That flight was cancelled we now have flight 674 at 1:29. Wen I looked up our seats we are in row 1 window and middle. I made sure I reserved out seats early and this happened. I am a little frustrated because my husband need to get up every hour and move a little. He hates to bother other people to get by that is why I reserved the aisle. Thanks for listening

20

BEWARE if you have a disability and Travelling on Jet Blue from FLL
The Jetblue Gate Staff for this flight denied boarding to my sister on Saturday afternoon 13 October 2018 (Flt 1993 ) simply because he failed to understand a very simple FAA & Jetblue directive with respect to the mandate for passengers with Portable Oxygen Concentrators (POC) that they must have battery supply to cover 150% of the anticipated flying time. The Jetblue mandate is: Customers using Portable Oxygen Concentrators must have a sufficient number of fully charged batteries plus 50% extra battery time for the flight to cover any unforeseen delays. The nincompoop Agent has interpreted that statement to require "MORE THAN ONE BATTERY" ! Several Flight Crew gave the go ahead to board my sister as she had one battery with over 150% of battery time for the 45 minute flight time. The gate Agent said that her two aides could board but she would have to stay !!!! Hello ??????? He would NOT eacalate the matter to a supervisor and eventually left the scene. No refund of ticket cost offered, just another ticket someday ?????? WOW who is going to fly Jetblue having been treated like a dog.

https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g1-d8729099-r625040632-JetBl...

20

On the 9/21/18, 2:35pm, #5126 Cape Air , Jet Blue arranged connection from BHB-BOS flight. Thought you would be interested in my experience in watching our pilot, your employee Mohammed, yawning about 10 times after he put plane on Auto pilot, then shutting his eyes repeatedly for the next 20 minutes or so. He seemed to nod off long enough to appear to be asleep as his head bobbed with eyes closed. I was in copilot spot so I had a direct view of his eyes behind sunglasses. I wiggled around to stir him awake as he fell asleep off and on. He fell asleep off and on between 3pm -3:20pm while on auto pilot. He was awake from #;25p through the landing. Scary for me as I didn't know if protocol is to sleep on Auto pilot or an infraction of FAA. Probable the latter when there isn't a trained copilot. I talked to the pilot after the flight privately. I suggested he cancel the flight rather than fly, yawn and sleep. He said he was resting his eyes by shutting them and never fell asleep. Thats certainly debatable but he appeared to have nodded off and I was definitely a worried passenger for my safety as was another passenger who disclosed worry to me after the flight while we entered the terminal.

20

Jet Blue is a very inconsiderate airline. I’ve never seen a lack of consideration in my flying time.

On our 8-2-18 flight 479 from JFK to Montego Bay we sat on tarmac for 3.5 hours awaiting weather clearance and waiting for someone to figure out which way to go?

We ran out of time on tarmac and had to replace pilots. Again and again and again, “well folks were still awaiting clearance” and no results. Once back at the gate we were advised by crew we could deplane and use restrooms in terminal or get a quick bite to eat, but take your passports with you. When people returned to boarding gate people could not get back on the flight due doors being locked? It became rather testy with gate personnel and could have escalated without too much discussion. People were furious with Jet Blue personnel and rightfully so. Again attitude!

Finally after replacing pilots we took off, again 3.5 hours later.

We lost $375.00 worth of hotel perks in Jamaica due to poor handling of this part of trip. No considerations were offered on flight except chip and peanuts, no beverages offered except soft drinks. Those that paid to fly and not sit on runway were thoroughly perturbed as were my wife and self!

That’s not bad enough but on our return to JFK and getting on flight 81 to Reno we were confronted with another equally frustrating and even more troubling to many, many passengers with yapping little dog for 1 hour and 20 minutes while again on tarmac awaiting take off. The stewards did nothing to quell the situation except to ask if someone had doggie tranquilizer. We offered Benadryl but dog owners would not use. After takeoff the mutt kept it up and nothing was done by crew!!!!! Off and on barking yapping all the way to Reno for 5 hours. Asked the stewards more than once and they say there’s nothing they can do!!!!!

I will never suggest to anyone they use Jet Blue for any reason. Just in plain terms your policy or ability to handle the inconveniences that can be controlled with simple customer solutions wasn’t present. Customer is first priority and yapping dogs should be controlled along with owners. Put them both in restroom and shut door!

Oh yah no TV or video the whole way to Reno! Not even head phones without asking or suggestions.

Let’s also state the stewards on both flights to Jamaica and return to Reno need to go back to school on people skills. Not that all are bad but most seem to have attitudes of not even offering a smile or caring. Just a terrible way to run a ship?

Be interesting to see if you even reply to this message.

Bob & Jan Hewitt

20

My return flight from Boston to Long Beach, California was scheduled to arrive in Long Beach at 9:35 p.m. July 25, 2018, Instead it arrived at 1:00 a.m. next day, which made it
problematic in many ways, i.e. exhaustion, contacting driver to pick me up at 1:00 a.m.
as well as being exhausted. I am 82 years old. The good part of the return trip was the
two female hostesses, caring, and patient. I was so cold, they brought me a blanket. The wait at Boston airport took so long before we left. If I had known how long it was going to take to get off the ground I would have had supper. Cookies, etc. was just not enough!

My experience rating would be a #1

My itinerary # 7342436972541 July 9, 2018 - July 25, 2018 Long Beach CA to Boston and return flight Boston to Long Beach.

20

Would never Fly JetBlue again and I am going to the news channel 19 in Orlando Florida and channel 13 to talk about it you can contact me at my telephone 205-393-6946 I have interview with Channel 19 and channel 13 news

20

Dear Sir/Madam;
I made reservaions on Jetblue flight #1512 out of Ft. Meyers, Florida, nonstop to Newark, NJ, on July 25th. The flight was scheduled to depart at 8:42 pm with and arrival time in Newark of 11:37 pm. Prior to leaving my hotel, I checked the status and discovered that the flight had been dealyed and the new departure time was 10:23 PM. Hence, I left my hotel later and arrived with plenty of time for the newly sceduled depature time.

Some time after my arrival and check in, it was announced that there was an additional delay due to a mechanical problem with our plane. As a matter of fact, the announcer was very specific stating that there was an oil leak when the plane was off, but it appeared that the leak was not present when the plane was running. Of course this was too much information for your clients who are laypeople on airplane mechanics, especially since those of us in waiting were now distressed and uncomfortable about the plane's operation. They continued to give us updates on the mechanical problem and the waiting area which included families with young children, pets, and disabled people who continued to wait for the new departure time. During this waiting time, there were two additional departure time announcements. First, 11:03 PM and then 11:30 PM. The passengers were exhausted and distressed. Children were crying. A man with a seeing eye dog was being assisted as needed. I have pet allergies, and I began having asthma distress, so I tried to move away from the animals. Police showed up because people were becoming angry and enraged. It was bedlum, and many of us were asking for options. Those of us without a place to stay were not offered any options other than sitting and waiting.

At approximately 11;40, Jetblue reps announced that the plane was decommissioned for the night and that Jetblue corporate would have to make a decision about what to do next. We were hopeful that they would find some replacement flights for those who could and hotel accommodations for thse who had no other options. This made sense, but obviously not to Jetblue. They chose to keep us there while they tried to find another plane to take us to Newark, and the new departure time became 2:30 AM. This equated to 6 hours of delay waiting in an area with crying children, exhausted passengers, barking dogs, and no real options, since those of us without a place to sleep could not leave the area, and if we went past security, we could not get back in because it was closed due to the hour. The passengers and I were extremely upset. and people were talking about contacting local newspapers regarding the poor handling of this matter. I am a Jetblue faithful client, and could not believe the horrific handling of this matter. It would appear that Jetblue cared more about saving money than the realistic care of their passengers in an event that was handled ridiculously. To make matters worse, at 2:30 AM when the new plan arrived, the Jetblue reps announced that the pilots were now too tired to fly the plane. As if they could not have figured that out hours ago!! No communication within your organizational structure whatsoever!! At this point, they stated that they were cancelling the flight. We were all up in arms. Additional police were called in for crowd control. The announcement went from cancelled to suddenly not cancelled, and a gate change was made! People could not believe their ears. Two more delays follwed this mess with announcements of a 3:00 AM then 3:30 AM departure. There were discussions about vouchers, which honestly, would have been the least you could do, but to date, I have not received a single notice, apologetic email, or voucher from you for this terrible, exhausting and horrifc experience that affected my ashtma for three following days....not to mention that I arrived in Newark at 6 AM, feeling sick and exhausted. I slept for an entire day in between taking asthma medication.

You have a responsibility to your customers to make this never happen again. Additionally, we are owed financial renumeration for this, as was announced more than once by your reps as a $250.00 voucher for a future flight. Honestly, it upsets me that I had to write this to get any response at all. That shows irresponsible and unprofessional customer care on you part. If there is not an appropriate response to this complaint, and the many others I am certain you have received, I too will contact the newspaper and take to social media to warn potential customers of your horrific mishandling of this event. Although you cannot control or predict mechanical problems, your management could have handled this much more humanly and could have provided your clients with options or a place to sleep and a new flight in the morning.

I fully expect your prompt response to this email and would be happy to speak directly with any of Jetblue upper management if you so desire.

Sincerely,

Dominick A. LoPresti, Jr.

100

On June 18, 2018 I flew JB from West Plam To JFK. My Confirmation code was YVPVJT. I returned to WPB on 553, seat # 20D. The flight was good BUT.....After being served a soda, someone knocked into me from the isle and I spilled my entire drink on the young lady sitting in the center seat. Her Mother also got very wet. We had about three flight attendants. All were female but one. He was 35, tall and very bald. I requested from him napkins in order that we could all clean ourselves and the table trey and seats. He never brought us the napkins. After about 15 minutes, I again asked him and he said he would be right back. He never came back. We waited another 25 minutes while being soaked to the skin but again NOTHING.

After another long time, I rang the overhead button for assistance, NO ONE answered for another fifteen minutes. FINALLY just prior to landing prep. I convinced a female flight attendant to supply us with napkins and she did no, What absolutely poor service. Thank God that this young lady and her Mother were understanding and kind. Shortly after the flight i received a message to rate the flight. I did and rated it a poorly as I could. Guess what? Never got a call or any response. I have to fly JB sometimes but will discourage friends and relatives not to do so. VERY UNHAPPY!!!!

20

My family were traveling from Aguadilla, Puerto Rico to New York JFK on July 15, 2018. They were in a rush to get here as they needed to make sure a terminally ill family member would still be able to see them. They reserved the flight 2638 that was originally schedule to depart Puerto Rico at 12:48 pm. It not only was no longer a direct flight but it stopped over in Fort Lauderdale after leaving Puerto Rico at 3:33 pm. There was an hour wait because Jet Blue had to change pilots due to fatigue. It left Fort Lauderdale at 5:49 pm and arrived at JFK at 9:34 pm. The other issue is that we had to drive from JFK to Providence, Rhode Island where the family member was hospitalized. Of course, going from Puerto Rico to Providence was not a practical alternative as they would have arrived the next day.
Nobody can question a change of pilots due to the fatigue. However, we could be livid if a flight leaves 3 hours later. What made it more egregious is that at one time everybody raved about Jet Blue airline but you fallen tremendously from those heights because we all know of your other problems. Finally, on that date, 7/15/18, there were according to your arrival monitor 72 flights. Your great airline had 46 due to arrive at least 2 to 3 hours late, 10 cancellations and the rest I guess on time. That comes to about 64% extremely late and about 14 % canceled. Only 25% of the arrivals were on time. What is up with that? All pilot fatigue? The problem is we cannot sprout wings or travel many places without flying so the airlines and you are not the only one have us by the neck so as not to use the word I really want to use. I need an explanation for all this and please do not tell me about weather, too many people, etc. We do not even get a consolation such as a check in baggage not charge. That fee you do not hesitate to charge. That is all and I do expect a response.

Thank you.

20

Re: Thanks for flying with us!

GR
George Richard

Reply
|

Fri 7/6, 7:56 AM
JetBlue Airways (reply@email.jetblue.com)

It was a pleasant enjoyable flight, but the only regret that I have is that, for the second time, when booking my online reservation JETBLUE claimed that the only seats available were those of $30.00 and $32.00 dollars. For my surprise on both flights there were plenty seats available besides those of $30.00 and $32.00.
Please verify this unfair procedure.

Thanks,
George Richardson

I didn't r got a response from JETBLUE.

40

On flight # 2168 from West Palm Beach to Westchester Cnty, I sat in a middle seat. A person with a small dog sat next to me In the window seat. After the flight took off, the person took the dog out of the carrier and kept it out the rest of the flight, including landing. At least one attendant remarked how cute the dog was. The owner did not control the dog. It kept hitting its nose on my arm. Crawling over the arm rest, etc.

I thought the policy of Jet Blue was that dogs had to remain in their carriers the whole flight. If I am right, the attendants should have enforced that policy. It was very distressing to me to sit next to this person with a dog not in the carrier.

What is your policy?

20

On Januaray 2nd, 2018 I was proceeding to board my flight at Loan International airport when this checker Ozzy assaulted me and push me away from the boarding doors and closed the door in my face.I missed my flight and had to call paramedics and state police. This kind of treatment is unprofessional and paying passengers should not have to be violated in any way shape of form when borading.

40

On January 11 2018 I left Westchester New York to Fort Lauderdale on flight 813. The televisions did not work and my seat was broken. It would not recline. On the return trip, January 16 2018 again my seat was broken. It would nor allow you to sit upright. It stayed in a recline position. It was extremely uncomfortable going and returning. This is very disappointing, since my first choice to travel has always been jet blue Barbara Roth

20

NO CREO QUE SEA JUSTO PARA NINGUN CLIENTE QUE A ULTIMA HORA SE ENTERE DE QUE CANCELARON SU VUELO Y QUE BIEN FRESCAMENTE TE DIGAN QUE EL PROXIMO VUELO DISPONOBLE ES DENTRO DE UN MES Y QUE TIENE UNO 2 OPCIONES O LO TOMAS O CANCELAS CUANDO UNO HA ESPERADO 1 MES PARA DICHO VUELO Y EL PROXIMO DIA TRABAJA Y NO SE PODRA REPORTAR DENTRO DE UN MES A VER SI A ALGUIEN LE IMPORTA SI PIERDES O NO TU TRABAJO ES MUY INJUSTO ESTAN DEL C EN OTRAS PALABRAS SI NO PUEDEN SACAR TANTOS VUELOS DE PUERTO RICO ENTONCES NO VENDAN VUELOS COMO LOCOS SIN PODAR DAR SERVICIO PERO LO QUE TIENEN ES UN ABUSO Y COMPETENCIA A VER QUE COMPANIA VENDE MAS VUELOS SIN PODER DAR BUEN SERVICIO QUE CREO QUE DEBERIA SER LO PRIMERO Y LO LINDO QUE HASTA LOS SUPERVISORES TE DICEN QUE NO PUEDEN HACER NADA PUES DEJEN DE VENDER TANTOS PASAJES PARA QUE PUEDAN DAR UN SERVICIO BUENO PARA NO DECIR MEDIOCRE O PEOR. ME CANCELATRON 3 VUELOS HACIA PUERTO RICO PUES DIGO DEJAME NO IR LE SACO PASAJES A MI HIJA Y AMI NITO PARA QUE VENGAN DE PUERTO RICO A ORLANDO Y POR CUARTA VEZ ME CANCELAN YA ES UN ABUSO ALGUIEN DEBE TOMAR CARTAS EN ESTE ASUNTO YO TENIA ESTA COMPANIA EN ALTO PERO YA PERDIERON UN CLIENTE ADEMAS QUE JAMAS LA RECOMENDARE OTRA VEZ Y DEJARE SABER A TODO EL MUNDO EL ABUSO QUE TIENEN CON LOS CLIENTES.

20

We fly JetBlue monthly Jfk to PBI. Plane is always delayed. No reasons provided. Severe attitude from all JB employees. For an airline once great what a pitiful down turn. JB deserves to join the other airlines in the dustpan of failure!

20

To: David Barger
My wife and I had a flight on Wednesday July 12, 2017 from JFK to MCO which was to leave at 3:45 pm. So we arrived at the airport at 1:15 pm unfortunately our flight was delayed several times and we did not leave till 10:40 pm. This was very upsetting to both my wife and I. We had reservation to rent a car in Orlando but because we did not arrive 7:00 pm as scheduled and arrived at 1:15 am the rental car agency did not have the car I reserved any more. So I had to take another car and then go back the next day to get the car I originally reserved. This was a very big inconvenience to my family.
While we were waiting at JFK for nine and a half hours I would ask the personnel at JFK what the trouble was and all they would say is that the delays were weather related. Meanwhile the sun was shining and the skies were blue. Also there were no reports of any storms in the area. Since we were at JFK for such a long time I asked if the airline would pay or reimburse us for our lunch and dinner. I was told no with no explanation. My family and I have been travelling on JetBlue for at least ten years several times a year and the flights and personnel have always been very nice. This flight was a complete horror from the beginning to the end.

I would like to hear back from you in regards to all these problems and would like to be reimbursed for the cost of my wife and my tickets.

Sincerely,

Andrew Odnoha

20

My 15 year old got his stuck in JFK from 3pm yesterday 12/17/16 until today at 3 pm after they cancel his flight 6 times. I call several times and aLlama I got from.the representative was that there's nothing we can do. No suggestions not anything. My son it's 15 I will expect someone trying to help the best they can to get him home. This has been the most horrible night I had I was not able to close my eyes knowing he was there alone.

40

Due to Hurricane Matthew passing through Nassau on Oct 5th and 6th we were unable to travel to Orlando on Oct 8th. There for we were not on the return flight on Oct. 15th to Nassau. Our flight #241 departing at 2:53pm. would like to know if we can have compensation for another one way trip on Jet Blue. Could not contact JetBlue billing due to that we had no power no light no water and no phone, we are partly still under water with no power or light or water in some subdivisions.

20

I opened up the JetBlue website to purchase a ticket for me and my Mother. After I found two tickets to New York, one way for $529 for both ticket. After I put all the information to pay the total, JetBlue charged us $593 with no explanation. The credit card went through and I found out it was for seats even that we never got to select. The website should be more clear when purchasing and I had no idea what was going on. I would like my money back and to be able to file a format complaint again this company. The confirmation number is KIUKMR and this took place on Sept 29, flight #410.

40

On Saturday July 23,2016 my mom Janet Grant took the JetBlue flight ENOKNF #1853 (connecting flight from Jacksonville-Fort Lauderdale-Jamaica). At Jacksonville Airport she paid for her bags and were informed that she would not have to pay for the bags in Fort Lauderdale the flight from fort Lauderdale to Jamaica had a long lay over until Sunday July 24. She had to pay for her bags again in Fort Lauderdale, this is unreasonable and this is a connecting flight and she should not be charge twice for her bags, it was not her fault that they had a lay over until the following day. I hope the customer service gives speedy attention to this complaint, it will be greatly appreciated.

40

Flight to JFK was 1.5 late for no reason, caused me to miss my Delta connection to Dublin. Called customer service and they took zero responsibility, did absolutely nothing to help me. JetBlue stranded me in JFK for 22 hours, did not cover hotel room, food or taxi, $300 cost to change my Delta flight. Worst of all I missed an entire day of our global summit in Dublin!

40

On April 1st. we had to get up at 3am to get a taxi to the airport to catch our 6am jetBlue flight from Orlando Fl. to Philadelphia PA. at about 5:30 they said we would be delayed due to crew availability. We were delayed for over an hour. We finally boarded about 7:30 we missed next flight to Cleveland which our car was parked. They put me and my granddaughter who 7 years old on standby. We went to the customer service counter and they were very rude to us and would not help just told us we had to wait we had not ate all day we were tired and hungry they did not care. They gave a women a food voucher and one hundred dollars off her next flight. She was traveling alone. We finally got a flight out at 4pm and got in Cleveland 5:30. I do not think we were treated fair.

20

I had a JetBlue flight today at 1:49 from ft. lauder to jfk, we call flight was on time, checked in flight on time, flight delayed one hour, flight delayed 5:00, flight delayed 10:00. I was traveling with my daughter and 4 young kids, plus my leg had a brace my knee was broken. No one told us anything, your workers were rude. I also saw your worker yelling at customers. I paid good money for my flight. I expected to be updated to what’s going on. I am really disappointed how jet blue handles a problem.

After five hours sitting in the airport with four little kids, then hearing we would not take off until ten, we changed our flight. Not to mention the cab fares we had to pay back and forth, then again on Sunday. And the real slap in the face after delaying our flight until ten the plane left at six. I cannot believe I could have been home already. How could no one know what is going on and you do not keep your customers informed. You turned my vacation into a vacation from hell. I will end my JetBlue credit card and apply for a delta card.

Thank you for a ruining my vacation. This was a seventy-five dollar credit is a slap in the face. And to top it all off, I called the JetBlue customer service phone number and they hung up on me.

40

I called Jetblue customer service to change an error on their end and refused to make changes unless I paid when it was the customers rep mistake. I did not check my email for reservations relying that the rep did her job correctly which she did not. Called and spoke to rep and supervisor and they did not budge. Don't recommend this airline to anyone, should of stuck with continental. I never had a problem with them and they are always helpful.

40

Flight # 1532 confirmation RBLEAY date September 5, 2015. Departure Cartagena Colombia arrival New York JFK passenger Paul Martinez. Flight was delayed for two hours and I was inconvenienced from my pick up at JFK. Had to wait several hours at the airport for someone to pick me up. I would like jet blue to some how accommodate me in some way. Please get back to me a s a p in regards to this matter.

20

Booked my flight from DC to Boston from JetBlue airlines and found the entire experience very comfortable. I must say they provide quality food on the flight and the leg room is spacious enough for the entire journey. Crew members were pleasant and helped me as I had a leg fracture and wasn't able to walk. They provided everything I needed and made me feel like a family member. The direct TV feed was excellent, food was fresh and good, seats were kept neat and tidy, flight members were attentive and alert. JetBlue is going to be my choice of travel going forward and I would give them a 5star rating. I would as well recommend this to anyone looking to travel and want their journey and travel to be comfortable and enjoyable.

Have feedback for jetBlue?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!