Public Storage Customer Service
Rated 1.33 of 5 Stars
Based on 33 Complaints

Contact Public Storage Corporate

Toll free phone number: 818-244-8080

Welcome to the Public Storage complaints department brought to you by HissingKitty. Experienced poor customer service? We make it easy to file a formal complaint against Public Storage online. Simply use our free form and your feedback will be instantly forwarded for review. Need to contact the Public Storage corporate office? We have the mailing address, phone number, and email address listed below.

Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Public Storage Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Public Storage headquarters address

    • 701 Western Avenue
    • Glendale
    • CA 91201
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    818-244-8080
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+
  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day (online)

Browse reviews of other Home Improvement



Top Public Storage Complaints

Browse more than 33 reviews submitted so far

20

I'm on auto pay public storage, they have always taken out the fee, every 3rd of the month, always, my fee is $88 dollars a month, they took out $97, I was not made aware of the price hike, I did not receive an email saying there would be one, they tout a air controlled unit, mine is not, my unit goes up 130 degrees in the summer here in Nashville, no exaggeration. They also took out the rent early which I was not prepared for leaving my account over drafted, the man in charge was rude and lied through his teeth stating that they sent an email stating the money will now be removed the 2nd of every month, furthermore I never received a receipt... I'm beyond angry, very poor business

20

APRIL 30, 2019 9:55 AM PST LAS VEGAS NV
SMALL DOORS ENTRANCE FOR BOXES, NARROW HALLS, GATE HOURS CLOSE TOO EARLY, AND STAFF LEFT LOCK ON UNIT, NO CARTS/TO CARRY BOXES/FURNITURE OTHER CUSTOMERS THERE COMPLAINING TOO CROWDED, WASTED 20 MILES @ .89 A MILE TO GO TO STORAGE AND COULD NOT USE THE UNITS WITH THE PUBLIC LOCK ON IT AND NO STAFF TO REMOVE IT.
LEASE IS IN MY SON'S NAME NICO SIMON PRINCE (WHO IS RECOVERING FROM A 7 YEAR SICKNESS) AND PAYMENT IS DEPENDENT ON ME. I WAS BORN IN 1938 AND IN MY 80TH YEAR. I NEED MY MONEY REFUNDED TO MY CARD AT WELLS FARGO BANK.
I REPORTED THIS TO WELLS FARGO AND WILL GO TO CONSUMERS AFFAIRS AND MEDIA TO GET RETURN OF MY $106. THAT I PAID.
IF YOU DO NOT IMMEDIATELY PUT IT BACK ON MY CARD. ANNE MORALE *THIS IS VERY URGENT.
CHARMAYNE IN ARIZONA WAS EXTREMELY CUSTOMER SKILLED, GOOD LISTENER AND VERY HELPFUL. SHE REFERRED ME TO THE DM NIKA AND I LEFT A MESSAGE. THIS IS A VERY URGENT MATTER AS I HAVE NO MONEY TO FIND ANOTHER STORAGE AT THIS TIME.

20

I fell behind on my storage unit and the property manager has no empathy and is rude. I understand it's a business but there's no need to be mean to people you never know why they fell behind. He didn't offer a solution it was just pay or else he was so rude. After I pay my balance I'm leaving I've been there almost 2 years. Terrible terrible service

20

I rent my storage at San Leandro Street in Oakland California the manager here is lazy she never opens the bathroom until the middle of the day or unless someone asked her to she should be getting hurt behind up and hoping it at 6 a.m. when the doors open she has a terrible attitude I was told by a different employee that before they close for the day you're supposed to do around check and make sure that the units are all locked up so I assumed that when they did their last round at that time I would know it was time to leave but you never did around like she's supposed to do and I got locked in so when I realized it was 10 minutes past the time I could not get out but the way it was told to me was there supposed to do around before you guys close so I had to leave my vehicle all night long because of her and get locked out . My tire had went flat leaving the BART station around 1 a.m. right in front of this building I see someone leaving out about 1 a.m. and go to the office out the door and was talking to her so apparently she picks and chooses and let whoever she wants either stay here to sleep at or obviously breaking the rules dating someone be in their past the hours cuz they went in to the door talk to her out the gate I washed it all my own eyes so she's allowing somebody to come in and out of there after hours and they walk straight to the window and was talking to her out of the unit from inside the storage gate so she's obviously does honestshe gossips to other people hear about people inside their units.stops me when I'm leaving one day I got here at 6:30 a.m. already done with enough issues as far as where I had to move from my car having trouble and I took 2 hours taking myself out mind you single woman having to unpack my stuff and trying to get it all organized in there and because I was there two hours she stopped at the gate and embarrasses me in front of people and says hey you can't be here that long you been here for almost 2 hours you when you come you can't be here that long how dare her tell me I can't be here that long I'm sorry I haven't seen anywhere so I was told I have a time frame to unload my stuff in a pack I wasin shock I asked her for a corporate office phone number so I can call and file a complaint about her attitude in her laziness and she gives me a number to a customer service somewhere else not a corporate office number and the next time I come to go to storage which was 3 days later today I can't get in the gate she's changed the code and when I try to call they tell me that I can't come until they're open at 9 a.m. why is that why is my gate code and changed am I locked in front of the place unable to get in so I can go find something to do for 3 hours when I have to go to work and now I have the stuff all in my car for nothing but the gate hours are supposed to be as early as 6 a.m. I'm being discriminated against in a locked out because I said I'm going to file complaint I'm going to file a lawsuit behind this you have to go to be at work now she's totally ruined my day I can't get in the gate she's changed on me without being notified this is ridiculous if no one takes action against his lady is far as disappointing her or firing her I'm going to file a lawsuit because this is unbelievable my number is 510 6:05 1691 I'd like to know what's going to happen behind this inconvenience and hassel and defermation she has done against me I paid too much money for this crap the storage is aren't cheap and to limit my time to be in there and beerus me in front of other tenants and lock me out with no warning for what? Why am I being treated this way why was my code change without notification why am I locked out during regular hours that says I'm allowed to come there I want answers

40

Dear Team,

I am filled with regret having to write this message regarding Public Storage.
My experience for the first year was superb from approximately mid-2017 through mid Sept. 2018 storage my classic vehicle and in the meantime making efforts to purchase parts, over time, to fix it up, when ready, and then have it towed back to my permanent residence.
I have spent an enormous amount of funds strictly with Public Storage since the mid 80's.
I am saddened to say that since my atrocious expereince as of Sept. 2018 I have no choice but to go elsewhere fearing that this incident I am about to expand on, occurs again.
Come late Aug. 2018, I talked with Beau, who is the branch manager at the Keystone location in Indianapolis and the surrounding area, and Beau informed me that one of my tires on my vehicle is losing air. I indicated I'll try my best to driver to the Keystone location and reslove the issue.
However, I also indicated that if I cannot make it over there by the 2 weeks we agreed upon, then I will call Beau directly and inform him out of respect.
Meanwhile as late Sept. 2018 approached I was having recurring issues with my existing health condition, which is debilitating, to say the least.
Therefore, I called Beau and put the issue in his court politing informing him that I will not be able to make it there by the end of Sept. deadline we agreed upon.
Consequently, Beau's words were specifically this and I am quoting...''Randy, I'll go ahead and go into the system and block any further payments as you are current as of Sept. 2018''. Beau continued...''you will no longer be billed after Sept. 2018 and we'll close the account and be even.'' Due to this statement, any one would safely assume nothing further will arise.
Sadly, I have been contacted by mail several times starting in Nov.-Dec. timeframe indicating I owe Public Storage and accussed me of being behind on Nov. 2018 payment.
I attempted to leave several voice mails to Beau with no return calls to resolve the matter.
Against my better judgement, I went ahead and paid the settlement offer from the collection agency today, April 17th, 2018 as I am in no position with my health status to fight this right now.
I am deeply saddened as well that I was blatantly lied to as well directly from Beau via telephone.
Beau claimed that I paid Oct. 2018. I informed him that we already agreed that after Sept. Beau will stop any further payments, and he would tow the car, as I gave him consent over the phone and we came upon an agreement, so I thought.
If Public Storage is interested in keeping me as a longtime customer, I humbly may reconsider given that there is plentiful compensation to not only make up for the unwarranted stress, which has affected my health as I already have Neuropathy, arthritis, and a nervous condition due to be hit by a vehicle from behins going at 70mph and I was at a dead stop, literally.
So, in closing, I am hoping and praying that someone high up with Public Storage contacts me by phone only please at 317-653-1260 as soon as possible as I am highly dissapointed.

Sincerely,

Randy Neighmond

20

#1 COCKROACHES THAT WERE IN MY BOXES FROM THE STORAGE UNIT THAT I RENTED FROM YOU IN WOODLAND HILLS! I'M NOW HAVING TO GO THROUGH SIGNIFICANT TIME AND EXPENSE TO GET RID OF THEM IN MY NEW PLACE. ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING.

ON TOP OF THAT PS IS INSISTING THAT I PAY $245 FOR ALMOST A FULL MONTH'S RENT AND MY STUFF ISN'T EVEN IN THERE. I MOVED OUT ON THE 5TH OF APRIL.

YOU SHOULD BE PAYING FOR INFLICTING FOR HARM AND EMBARASSMENT CAUSED BY THESE DISGUSTING COCKROACHES.

60

I been renting with you all at 3380 Holland Road,Virginia Beach,Va,23452, same place for about 12 years. My storage number is F021. On 3/21/2019 it started with the property manage name Karen giving me a different gate code number to get in. On 4/14/2019 she reissue me another different gate code number, its happen two months already now that this does not sound right to me, my regular gate code number is *482959#. On 4/14/2019 I had problems getting out I was going to call local police and local channel 10 news, if this problem keep occurring I will be getting legal help.
Thank you

20

My main complaint is customer service, and the fact the person in office is never in. There is always a sign that they will be back in an hour. I have waited the hour to pay my bill and she either never shows up, and when she does she is rude and obnoxious, She acts like I am lucky to that she decided to show up at all. Because she is never on site I cant pay my bill, I was told by Michelle that I was only allowed to pay in person at this facility.

I would like to know....

How am I supposed to pay if she isn't at the office? Am I supposed to take the trip there just to "hope" she decides to grace the office with her presence? Is this how Public Storage stays in business, not being on site to take payment, thus generating late fees.

This is with out doubt the worst customer service I have ever encountered in my 54 years on this planet.

I will be filling complaints with the BBB and the atty. Generals fraud unit.

I will also be going on any site I can find to share my experiences with your company on line, to steer business away from your facility.

20

I have used several different storage companies in the past and this by far was my worst experience ever. The units were very old and not very well lit and the place to put your lock on the units look like they are about to fall off and be easily ripped off the door of the units. The manager and employees were rude and disrespectful. We were treated very poorly. My wife had a heart attack and was in the hospital so we got behind and they refused to work with us. Luckily we were able to get the money and pay the hefty price to keep it from being auctioned. We had one week to move our stuff out which was fine. Half way thru the week our storage unit was broken into and ransacked and most of our items were stolen. The manager said "they left the heavy stuff" as if she knew exactly what was taken. We strongly feel that the manager had something to do with the burglary of our unit and was not cooperative at all in helping us. We asked her to look at the security cameras because she knew exactly when it happened and she very rudely said we will have to get a search warrant. We will be filing a police report for this incident and will be sure to advise everyone we know or come across to not use this company for storage.

20

After we gave the CSR Rep at 19th Ave and Camelback Location our money for the unit and purchased the locks (which were 4 locks @ 19.99 each) he tells us that their location is only open office hrs (9-5pm) Then tells us "if were in the door before 5pm we have as long as we take to unload just be in the the door by closing otherwise you are not getting in" Have heard this from other tenants also. But I am getting punished on lockdown and now "evicted" because I ran 15 mins late of close. And never told I was evicted until I called to ask when "District Manager was going to call me". I was told I was evicted with only 1 day to move. Was told this at closing on 29th and have until the 31st. Everyone knows it's nearly impossible to even find a storage unit to rent in one day. They could've given me the month to move. Very unfair and causing me anxiety I don't need right now.

20

I've been away for 3 months...everytime I called to make a payment I was told you cant make one over the phone.i went in today and paid 500 dollars...125 in fees and lateness. When I asked why I cant pay over the phone they said I can. Would of been nice to know that when I called initially...then I get a phone call from some little idiot named Matt ans he said you guys cut my lock and I have to buy a new one...when I said I wanted to speak to a manager he said she was busy...I replyed with I'm a customer why just shelled out 500 bucks and his response was your a customer like everyone else...your no different than anyone else...so I'm gonna keep this simple...I will file a lawsuit unless this little dummy gets fired...very simple...if he has a job by Friday you will hear from my attorney.

20

AS OF TODATE; MARCH 6, 2019 THE LOCK BRACKET IS NOT REPLACED OR REPAIRED, THE INSURANCE STILL HAS NOT BEEN CANCELED AS WE BOTH REQUESTED IN JUNE IN THE OFFICE WITH THE ASSISTANCE MANAGER, SHE DID HOWEVER; DO HER JOB AND WENT ON THE COMPUTER AND CANCELED IT OUT, SO WHY IS IT STILL ON OUR BILL.

WE ARE NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR SOMETHING WE HAVE BEEN REQUESTING TO BE REMOVED SINCE MAY, I'VE BEEN GOING ON A MONHLY BASIS REQUESTING FOR IT BE REMOVED AGAIN AND TO PULL THE FILE FROM THE COMPUTER, THE MANAGER HAS CONTINUE TO INDICATE TO ME ITS NOT THERE, I FIND THAT VERY HARD TO BELIEVE, SINCE SHE DID GIVE US A COPY OF THE CANCELED INSURANCE IN JUNE.

COMPLAINT IS AGAINST BOTH MANAGERS, WE VIEWED THIS UNIT AROUND THE FIRST WEEK OF MAY, WITH OUR ATTORNEY AND REQUESTED AND WAS TOLD THE LOCK BRACKET WOULD BE REPAIRED OR REPLACED. WE CAME BACK SEVERAL TIMES WITH MOVERS ONLY TO FIND OUT NOTHING WAS DONE. WE WAS ASSURED BY BOTH MANAGERS ON SEVERAL INCIDENTS, THIS WAS DONE BY THE OLD TENANTS, NOTHING TO WORRY ABOUT IT. IT WOULD BE TAKEN CARE OF, THIS AFTERNOON, ITS NOT A BIG DEAL, YOUR THINGS ARE SAFE. WELL! WE KEEP IT EMPTY FOR OVER 2 MONTHS BELIEVING THE PROMISES WE WERE TOLD, NOT TO MENTION THE LOST INCURRED DO TO YOUR FAULT, INCOMPETENT, UNRELIABLE, STALLING, LYING,THROWING THE BLAME, IRRESPONSIBLE. MANAGEMENT.

MY SISTER AND HER HUSBAND MOVE OUT HER UNIT ON OCTOBER 30,2017, SHOWED THE UNIT TO THE MANAGER, HE SAID IT WAS
GREAT AND ALL CLEANED OUT. HE SAID SINCE IT WAS AFTER 6.00 HES NOW OFF THE CLOCK, HE MAY PUT IT IN TOMORROW AND SHE WILL BE GETTING BACK THE MONEY SHE PAID FOR THE FOLLOWING MONTH, SHE SAID OK, ARE YOU SURE, HE INDICATED YES. WELL MONTHS PASS AND SHE CONTINUE TO QUESTION HIM REGARDING HER REFUND, AND WHAT HAPPEN, HE DON`T REMEMBER AND SHE WILL NOT BE GETTING A REFUND, BECAUSE SHE DID NOT MOVE OUT IN TIME. THIS WAS A LIE! MYSELF AND A FEW FRIENDS WAS IN THE CAR AND WE WAS ON SPEAKER PHONE. THIS WENT ON FOR MONTHS UNTIL SHE FINALLY REQUESTED TO SEE THE COMPUTER AND IT INDICATED SHE MOVED OUT ON THE 30TH OF OCTOBER. ITS NOW ABOUT 5 OR 6 MOTHS LATTER, NOTHING. NOW, MGR TELLS HER SHE`S NOT DUE A REFUND, SHE USED THE SAME KEY CODE ON NOV, 1ST, 2017. WHICH MEANS SHE DID NOT MOVE OUT! THIS WAY A LIE.

AS OF TO-DATE SHE STILL HAS NOT RECEIVED HER REFUND YET, AND SHE WANTS THE ENTIRE AMOUNT OWED TO HER, SHE PAID. BY LAW, IF YOUR MONEY IS NOT REFUND IN A TIMELY MANNER, IS 30 DAYS THE AMOUNT TRIPPLE IN SOME CASES. SHE WANTS THE MONEY PAID, INCLUDING, INSURANCE,TAXES,AND FEES PROMPTLY, SHE LAST ASKED FOR IT AROUND JULY AUGUST LAST YEAR 2018.

20

I hate to rate the location at 399 Brent Lane, Pensacola, FL so low, since Debbie has been a Godsend to me ever since I got my unit. Unfortunately, after having the unit for over a year and paying faithfully, if maybe late, for the entire duration of my time there, they auctioned my unit off an hour before I made (or was to make) that month's payment. I have all my family photos and personal effects that I was told would be returned. I never heard back about them, so when I called today and spoke to "Ash", she was very rude and curt while telling me that it didn't matter who I spoke to, the people buying the unit were not obligated to return my entire life of family photos, and that he had probably discarded them by now. I have 2 children and all their keepsakes were in that unit, she showed zero amount of comfort, concern or compassion. Neither did the district manager when I spoke to her. I had a history of always paying them, even if late, ALWAYS--and Debbie was always so considerate. She understood the personal nature of the business, even if business is business. I get that. I'm a property manager too, but the fact is that it IS a personal business that must be treated with a certain amount of compassion. I did not get any amount of compassion or even respect when I spoke to "Ash" or the regional manager the day they sold my baby and family photos and baby clothes and baby blankets and keepsakes that I will never see again. The things that I would still have if they would have allowed me the hour that it took to have my husband leave work to travel across town to pay them in cash. I lost 40 years of everything I have acquired and things that can never be replaced because I had to deal with these heartless corporate robots and not the real and understanding and thoughtful Debbie, who has been dealing with me on a monthly basis for over a year. In one day, a complete stranger-- at least TWO complete strangers violated my 40 years of life and my children's lives by selling our live's possessions just one hour before the measly amount of $200 could have avoided the whole sordid, violating act of losing every thing I have acquired and everything my children have known, while ruining my option and business with Public Storage.

20

Management are rude and very unfriendly locking me out of property cause I was locked in overnight and it was due to my car battery was dead and there was no manager on the property to help me my jump my car and I was stuck on property because gate would not .open after 9PM.I had dialed 911 and they told me there was nothing they could do to help me leave the property. I am disabled senior citizen that was injured at this location in my falling down 10 ft X 15 FT. rental unit J033, which originally was 2 separate 5 ft X 15 ft rental units and the wall was removed to make a 10 ft.X15 ft. rental unit. There is a 1 foot drop on the concrete floor in middle of J 033 unit where the wall was removed and I wasn't aware of this hazard unsafe situation being that the floor was not level. I contacted Building & Safety inspector to find out if removing the wall was permitted by them & the management claimed the inspector came to this location and I would be contacted by their attorneys about my injuries The other incident that took place at unit J033 was about $4,000 of my property was stolen right outside locker and mgt. has a video of the theft L.A.P.D. is investigating theft and waiting for them see the video the management caught on camera video tape. I need to get access to my lockers to get my property organized to move out & sell some of my property and pay my storage charges at present ,I've been locked off property for several months and I have been paying them for 2 units J 033 and L 008 and don.t have access to get into either unit . I need to move out of this location asap . I just found out that my L008 locker was sold at auction without any notification or phone call from management . I will never rent a Public Storage locker in the future. thank you Rick Ramirez

20

Management are rude and very unfriendly locking me out of property cause I was locked in overnight and it was due to my car battery was dead and there was no manager on the property to help me my jump my car and I was stuck on property because gate would not .open after 9PM.I am disabled senior citizen that was injured at this location in my falling down 10 ft X 15 FT. rental unit J33, which originally was 2 separate 5 ft X 15 ft rental units and the wall was removed to make a 10 ft.X15 ft. rental unit. There is a 1 foot drop on the concrete floor in middle of J 33 unit where the wall was removed and I wasn't aware of this hazard unsafe situation being that the floor was not level. I contacted Building & Safety inspector to find out if removing the wall was permitted by them & the management claimed the inspector came to this location and I would be contacted by their attorneys about my injuries The other incident that took place at unit J33 was about $4,000 of my property was stolen right outside locker and mgt. has a video of the theft L.A.P.D. is investigating theft and waiting for them see the video the management caught on camera video tape. I need to get access to my lockers to get my property organized to move out & sell some of my property and pay my storage charges at present ,I've been locked off property for several months and I have been paying them for 2 units J 33 and L 8 and don.t have access to get into either unit . I need to move out of this location asap and will never rent another Public Storage locker in the future. thank you Rick Ramirez

20

Management are rude and very unfriendly locking me out of property cause I was locked in overnight and it was due to my car battery was dead and there was no manager on the property to help me my jump my car and I was stuck on property because would not .open after 9PM.I am disabled senior citizen that was injured at this location in my falling down 10 ft X 15 FT. rental unit J33, which originally was 2 separate 5 ft X 15 ft rental units and the wall was removed to make a 10 ft.X15 ft. rental unit. There is a 1 foot drop on the concrete floor in middle of J 33 unit where the wall was removed and I wasn't aware of this hazard unsafe situation being that the floor was not level. I contacted Building & Safety inspector to find out if removing the wall was permitted by them & the management claimed the inspector came to this location and I would be contacted by their attorneys about my injuries The other incident that took place at unit J33 was about $4,000 of my property was stolen right outside locker and mgt. has a video of the theft L.A.P.D. is investigating theft and waiting for them see video management caught on video tape. I need to get access to my lockers to get my property organized to move out & sell and pay my storage charges at present ,I've been locked off property for several months and I have been paying them for 2 units J 33 and L 8 and don.t have access to get into either unit . I need to move out of this location asap and will never rent another Public Storage locker in the future. thank you Rick Ramirez

20

I have had a storage unit size 10 x 15 at the groesbeck mi place for over a year with a monthly payment of 125 dollars last month they raised my rate to 151 dollars .I called them on the phone to see if I could get my rate back to 125 dollars and told them the same size unit is available at a different location with a quality controlled temperature unit which I don't have for a cheaper price or 84 dollars and another one at 88 dollars. They said they would call me back and let me know in a couple of days that never happened I had to call them back and they told me my rate has to be the same at 151dollars. Can anyone contact them to let them know this is bad business when a cheaper rate down the road is available and I should be compensated for my old rate at 125 dollars a month fee instead of 151 dollars a month. Here is their phone number if anyone can help thank you.15862935336

20

I been harassed 3 times in 1 week from the same store
I spoken to the Mgr on Friday
Monday someone else’s calls wakes me up n again today in less then one wk 3 calls
They are nasty n now I know why ever wk there is a help wanted sign out the turnover tells a lot bout this store I have left numberous message to senor mgr Gavin
Not one call back
Some one gave me a Catherine to call no one can find her at a 1-707 595 8472
This is crazy every month this guys call don’t talk to each other or write info down to say someone has reach out to this place n will be in to pay bill
There not doing there job they purposely harassed me n son has a unit n has been near ever call n negative call
When will someone help the customer
But I do know u guys will sell my stuff in a heart beat
But won’t train ur employees with customer service skills n the correct call customer about bills
Tech
Excuse my French
Public storage sucks
And I will never ever use them once my stuff is moved and I will all family n friends never to use this store or the company at all
No one cares except the poor person on the phone listening me yell when it’s not even her fault
Poor training
Poor service
Raised prices in contract
Rude rude rude

Valerie Jones
2155207602

20

I have rented my storage unit for the last 7 years from PS storage located in Everett, WA at 9830 Evergreen Way, and was pleased with your company services. It looked well maintained and secures. Awhile back i recieved an email from the property informing me my lock had signs of being tampered with, and they have decided to change the lock. They told me they had the key for me, when i come in. I recently went to the storage, and the property manager notified me at that said time that my unit was broken into last year, and through further inquiry, I found out to my dissatisfaction, that it has been broken into twice last year and i was never informed until the day i went in for my keys. Neither the police nor I was notified in a timely manner, and whoever the person was/is that broken into my unit, stoled priceless amount of my valuables and totally ramsacked my unit. Im in such distress, distraught, and displeased how that location handled that matter in its entirety and they have no remorse or sympathy for what im going through and has not offered me any help in the matter. I can go on but looking forward to a response

20

I had a trailer stored at PS in Oklahoma city I found out today when my son went to use the trailer that it and the trailer next to it was missing. When he arrived at to facility the gate was half open and no one to be found. When some one was located her response was that the gate had been doing that for a while. She informed him that the trailer as far as she new had been gone at leased since the 24th its know the 31st no phone call. But she did send a move out receipt on the 29th still no contact.

20

Good afternoon, Mr. Havner

I really hope this email reaches you, the storage unit at 6700 Reames Rd Charlotte NC, that I have rented for 3yrs was broken into and ramshackle, I’m not sure if anything is missing. What’s so odd to me is the unit is on the second level, in a climate control space, I was told someone climbed on top of the unit and tore back the wiring, smashed the lock, nothing was caught on surveillance, but the worst of the experience was speaking with Mr. Reid with is one of your DM, I was told to call him on 08/27/2018 between 8/5, I made several attempts left several messages he didn’t call me back and didn’t answer the phone, I called back to the Public storage ON 08/29/2018 from where I currently rent, explaining I’ve yet to reach Mr. Reid, I was told they will have him give me a call. Mr. Reid, is so rude and heartless, he ask me how can I help you, his tone was rushed and angry, I explained the issue, and said I was given your number and was told to call you, he in returned said I don’t know why they told you to call me, I was shocked, he is very condescending and discourteous, even to how he spoke to me, I feel disrespected, clearly he doesn’t care about what happen to me and it showed in his voice and he words I pay $171,00 monthly maybe nothing to him but it a lot for me. I’m a very dissatisfied customer.

20

I have been renting from you for 1.5 years and my rate has been increased by over $80.00 a month! This is outrageous !!!! Is their anything you can do to help with this increase that starts Aug 1st. These increases are huge! I also was notified by an email from Public Storage with the title being "YO!" Your storage is increasing!!!! VERY UNPROFESSIONAL. Exactly what kind of organization are you running? SEE BELOW

-------- Original message --------
From: Public Storage <DoNotReply@publicstorage.com>
Date: 7/13/18 2:10 PM (GMT-05:00)
To: AMazerolle@comcast.net
Subject: Yo

Here is your Monthly Storage Invoice.
Hi Alyse,

Thanks for choosing Public Storage! As a friendly reminder, your storage invoice for rental period 08/01/2018 to 08/31/2018 is now available for payment. If your account is set up for AutoPay, your payment will be automatically processed.

Make This Payment

Your Account Details
Log In

ALYSE MAZEROLLE

ACCOUNT NUMBER: 23751337
PHONE: (781) 872-1871

EMAIL: AMazerolle@comcast.net

Balance Due Details

STORAGE LOCATION: 420 Washington St
Woburn, MA 01801
Get Directions

SPACE NUMBER: 2110
SPACE SIZE: 10x10

Monthly Charges

Monthly Rate: $172.00
Rent Discount: $0.00
Rent Tax: $0.00
Insurance: $0.00
Monthly Total: $172.00

Current Balance

Current Balance:
(as of 07/11/2018) $0.00
Charges for Rental Term:
( 08/01/2018 to 08/31/2018) $172.00
Total Due: $172.00

TOTAL DUE: $172.00

Make This Payment

PAST DUE/DUE NOW DUE NEXT
08/01/2018
RENT $0.00 $172.00
TOTAL $0.00 $172.00

Glad to have you with us,
Your Public Storage Team

We’ve made it easy to do everything you want online
Payments Your Way
Make a payment, view your transaction history, or sign up for AutoPay and never forget a payment.
Reservations are a Breeze
Get directions to the property, change your move-in date, or access helpful information before you move in.
Your Storage Space
Access your gate code, manage your insurance coverage, or schedule a move-out date.
Manage Your Contact Info
Update your contact information and your email notification preference

Please do not reply to this email; it will not get through. If you’d like to reach us please contact your location manager or visit PublicStorage.com. Thanks!

The information contained in this email message is confidential and intended only for the recipient to which it was addressed.

© 2018 Public Storage. All rights reserved.

PublicStorage.com | U.S. Locations | Privacy Policy | Accessibility | Terms & Conditions | Contact Us

20

I have in authorized transactions and I need my funds ASAP

20

I ams disabled and got behind in my payment. My lock was removed the dooe was open and the lock was thrown in. When the bill was paid I came to my storage and could not open the door it was jammed. I was informed only the Gen Mgr can change the locks. Then I blame the Gen Mgr. When I finally was able to open it everything was thrown around and had fallen over. I have antique furniture and expensive dish and glass ware. The pics below will show you. The girl working was informed. Her reply was file insurance.
This is uncalled for and ridiculous.

Rodney Gary

20

I am an independant outside adjuster working for a major insurance company and I have traveled from another city to Houston, Tx as I have been deployed to work here after Hurricane Harvey to help the residents of Houston rebuild their homes and their lives. As you may know, it is at times very demanding living on the road and away from home but it comes with the territory. There is absolutely no extra time for anything while on a deployment as an adjuster because we have to make every minute count. That being said, I packed up everything I could think of into my van that I thought might need for my stay here in Houston and rented a small 5x5 storage unit @ a facility @ 11770 Southwest Fwy. on 9/18/17 and the store manager put a lock on my unit that day. Today's date is 9/21/17 and the lock is still on the unit. I have requested that the lock be removed as I must unload the contents of what is in my van into the storage unit so that I will have room to work out of my van, thus the reason for renting a storage unit. I have requested that the lock be removed but have been denied access to my unit for some unknown reason. The problem is, I can't work and do my job with my van packed full. I don't have thre time or money to rent another unit and shouldn't have to. The staff here is rude and discourteous and have no regard for meeting their customers needs. Customer service is not a word in their vocabulary apparently. I am losing thousands of dollars each day not being able to work. I have tried to move my "reservation" to another location but the so-called management has refused to facilitate the move. Please do not use this Public a storage facility. I have been using Public storage for years and have always been very pleased with the outcome. Until now.

20

When I started my public storage lease last may at the one by 8830 Long Street,Lenexa, KS 66215-3528 . The attendant lady told me that if I move out before the 6th of the month we will only have to pay for the days we keep our staff in the storage. But when I went to the office to pay and move out, the attendant told that I had to pay for the full month of September because the company policy had change starting September 1st and that I should had received an email about the policy change but I didn't get any email from them. All the email that I got was that my rent was due before September 1st so I had to pay for the full just for keeping my stuffs in there for four days and I'm very unhappy about that.

100

This is not a complaint. I had a wonder full experience with Theresa and Tim Teruel at the 2222 Delaware location in San Mateo California. 22321. Both were very professional and very helpful with my needs. I also like the professionalism of carrie, the property manager next door 107035, she is always ready to assist.

40

When I lost my job I lost my storage and Public Storage company violated the laws in the state of Washington by not returning my pictures and college degrees and all the veteran and personal paper work that I had in the storage. I have called and left several message with the different supervisors and have not received a response from no one. This tells me that the company does not care about the laws of the state and leaves me no choice but to take the next step.

20

I purchased a 5x5 storage unit yesterday from Public Storage on 10/7/2016. I loaded all my stuff in the unit and left between 5 and 6pm. The next day 10/8/2016 I had to access the unit around 7:15 am to get a few items. I was told by the manager Brandy that I needed to enter in the gate code when entering and exiting the property.

Upon leaving I was confronted by Brandy and an unnamed gentleman before entering in the gate code to leave. Brandy had a very confrontational attitude and made me feel very uncomfortable and that I was getting lectured. She told me "I hope you didn't stay here all night. I don't have a record of you leaving or coming in this morning." I told her I had entered in the gate code just like she had instructed. She denied having any record of it.

Accusing me of spending the night. She said in a very rude tone "if this happens again Ill tell you to take your stuff and leave." My husband got out of the van and asked if they had security cameras. She said "we do but you parked in a place where the security cameras don't film." He said "please check the other cameras and you will see us coming and going. We did not stay here." She came at me in a very unprofessional accusatory way. I had my baby and husband with me. It was upsetting to have management be so rude and confrontational.

Please get the facts straight first the next time. I will give self storage one more chance. I hope to not have any more trouble with the management. If so I will find another company to store with and ask for a full refund. If the gate system is not recording the codes entered they need to fix the system and not accuse their customers. My only request is that management be spoke with about their need for having a professional approach to situations like this. If in fact the gate codes let me in and out last night and the same this morning as they did than Public Storage north 16th Street Sacramento, CA.

20

Public Storage ruined me and my kids life. I went thru a very ba domestic situation and was forced to put all m belongings in storage in 7/15 and go into a safe haven with and my children. In 4/2016 I moved into a house and had planned on retrieving our things from storage. Two days after moving in i found out i was a victim of fraud and the house i was renting did not belong to the landlord. I contacted the DA office and police to file a complaint and was told that this individual was being watched by the police and feds for committing housing fraud. At this point me and my children became homeless smh. I was told the contact pa victim services and that relocation expenses, storage, and my stolen cash would be replaced.

I was unable to pay for the storage and the Da and victim compensation contacted public storage several times to let them know that my unit would get paid for, however no return call was given. I was notified that my unit would be going into auction on 6/21. Finally on 6/20 the victim ppl got in touch with the district manager and was told that there was nothing they could do and the auction would still go on. Unable to pay me and my children's things were auctioned for 600 in rent (April, May, and June) and 400 in late fees. I became so distraught due to my kids being so upset i attempted suicide smh. While in the hospital my sister looked up my account and seen that only 100 dollars was credited to my account for over 20k in clothes, furniture, jewelry.

When my sister questioned why this was done and why only a credit of 100 was received she was threatened by the district manager that he was turning over this account to there legal team. My sister then received a call from someone who works at public storage and told her that two staff had stolen stuff out of my unit before the auction. I just feel like this was a very evil and cruel thing to do considering the circumstances not to mention the city was paying for the bill due.

20

This is my first time renting a public storage unit in Roselle, Illinois. The lady at the counter, Ashley was super nice and very informative. I had no problems with that. My complaint is that I had a balance of $14.42 due March 1st, I went on my phone to pay the bill and entered my bank routing number and account number as it appears on my check and paid it. I got confirmation on my phone that it was received. Only to find out when I was looking at my checking account and didn't see that amount taken out, I then decided to go into my public storage account and saw that the balanced owed for March 1st was increased to $39.42. I called to ask why and was told that my bank is not a ACH member.

So I called my bank which is Chase and they replied they had no record of anything going through except for my initial payment when I opened the account. So for the whole morning I went back and forth and am upset that no one at public storage customer service wants to take responsibility. I have paid the $39.42 that was due March 1st on my computer versus my phone. I feel that I should be reimbursed for the $25.00 because I still don't know what happened and I even paid the $14.42 before it was due. I don't think that's it's fair that I have to be penalized and still to this date don't know why. The day I signed up using my phone I had a personal check in from of me so that I would enter the routing number and account number correct.

Thank you.

40

My Public Storage unit has been broken into from the unit next door which is not occupied by anyone. It's a inside job and my daughters graduation ring among other things have been taken. I want to know what public storage is going to do about this. I will complain to the corporate offices next!

60

Public Storage is the largest provider in self storages, business storages, vehicle storages providing drive-up, walk-up and elevator access, we offer indoor and outdoor units some with climate control that are accessible 365 days a year. Five steps - find, choose, reserve, pack, move in to move your items safely, securely and on time wherever you require. Advance reservations are always available and it saved my time in shipping my Pharmacy stock very easily and safely. I suggest you all to use this amazing service from Public Storage.

Have feedback for Public Storage?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!