NTB Tires Customer Service
Rated 1.03 of 5 Stars
Based on 34 Complaints

Contact NTB Tires Corporate

Toll free phone number:

Welcome to the NTB Tires complaints department brought to you by HissingKitty. Experienced poor customer service? We make it easy to file a formal complaint against NTB Tires online. Simply use our free form and your feedback will be instantly forwarded for review. Need to contact the NTB Tires corporate office? We have the mailing address, phone number, and email address listed below.

Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

NTB Tires Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • NTB Tires headquarters address

    Mailing address needed.

  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    Toll-free number pending.

  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+

  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Auto Repair



Top NTB Tires Complaints

Browse more than 34 reviews submitted so far

20

I have been patronizing the Howell mill location on Atlanta ga for 7 years and today has been the WORST EXPERIENCE EVER! A MANAGER BY THE NAME OF BRANDON, handled me in the most unprofessional way. He was extremely rude, and he hang up on me, all because i was questioning him about my car and trying to redeem information.

20

Oil change false advertisement or they took advantage of a Senior citizen. My mother is 84 years old she went to NTB on 6-27-19 with a coupon for an oil change for $19.88 . She end up paying $30.45. She had to pay $10 for extra quart of oil.Why????? Please email me some Answers

20

My daughter had the oil changed there and when she went back to have the oil changed again they said they could not because of an oil leak. There is no oil in my driveway nor is the car smoking. ( 2014 Chevy Cruze. She took it somewhere else to get it changed they said the bolt was stripped and she needed to take it back where she had it changed. She took it back Mgr. said he would change it if she replaced the oil cover gasket and seal on oil pan. I believe someone stripped the bolt and used a leak as an excuse.a lot o engines may have some grease on them there is No oil in my driveway! Leak yeah right.

20

Pathetic customer service and pathetic road hazard tire warranty. I purchased tires for my car about 18 months ago. included in the purchase was a road hazard warranty. within the 18 months I owned these tires I had picked up a couple nails and took the tire to a more conveniently located tire shop "Discount" for the repair. The last repair Discount said they could not patch the tire. I took the tire to NTB and asked to claim it under the road hazard warranty and was told no. The manager, who should work on her people skill, told me that the warranty can not be applied to tires that were previously patched elsewhere. What a bull. I will never do business with NTB again and will share my experience with all my friends, family and car club members.

20

Sir i have a terrible complain your NTB company is the worst ever,I bought a 4 tires in NTB 871 E Dundee rd.palatine il 60074 lastweek,an i use for 1 day only.and im coming back to put it back the old one because my car is not working engine broke...i spoke to Mr Vincent Martinez hes not a good person he’s screaming me...thanks

20

Went to ntb on hwy 78 liburn ga on the 22 of May with a leak at the low side value stem. Before they service I asked will they replace the stem they said yes. Ask the tech when he came back with my key did he replac the stem he said yes. come to find out when I didn't have ac 3 days later I when back and now they want to charge me more for the same thing I wanted fixed in the first place and refuse to give a refund

20

I just sold my old car with ntb tires that I got last year paid a thousand dollars for them and guess what when I went to trade in my car they said none of the tires matched since I've only gone to ntb to have things done it means you guys are thieves and liars I want my money back because I lost money on the trade in because of you guys! I am telling EVERYONE exactly who and what your company does!!

20

Walked in for a OIL changed, No one waiting both service area empty... The worker said 1hr and 30 min I looked around and noticed again no in the room but me and worker.. still repeated the same time again. Today is Sunday times was 10:45am and still no service for my cat..This kind of service is BAD!!!!

20

I went to the ntb tires on Brook road at Virginia center commons to get work done on my van.they said they could get to it and it would be ready by the end of the weekend .I dropped off Friday April 19th and they was to put a serpiteen belt on,front end alignment, leaf springs,and muffler.i went in on Sunday the 21st of April and the van hadn't been moved and they left unlocked the whole weekend everything I use to work with could have been stolen .I already filed this complaint earlier but I wanted them to get redemption so I gave them another shot.the following weekend April 26 I said could you get to it this weekend. The manager said sure we'll make it happen .I left again the whole weekend .they called Saturday and said they couldn't get to the springs because there was so much rust that they were scared they would break something taking them off .there is no rust where there taking the bolts off. My opinion is they just don't want to do it or someone didn't show up..also I just said put the belt on and front end alignment and he said $300.00 which was way to much or I would of did that myself .I know it takes 10 min to put the belt on and it cost $30.00 so for them to charge me $200.00 to put a belt on which is spring loaded and real easy to do was dissatisfied. I will no longer use ntb unless they can compensate me for 2 weekends that were wasted and loss of work due to there negligence .I'll be looking forward to hearing something back

20

I had just bought a set of tires from ntb I got a wheel alignment the next day the mechanic had my car hooked up to a computer had nothing to do with the alignment and my power steering light was on and traction light was on he cudnt get them to go off so I had to drive to ntb antioch they charged me 60 dollars to fix. the lights that the mechanic in round lake did no my car cant pass the emissions test

20

The corporate office must not provide much training to staff and they do not stand by their work/word. I have proof of every thing I am going to state. I did on accident write a bad check, I figured this out and called the next day to the local branch in Bellbrook OH, the customer service rep stated I could come in an pay them, so I did, in full. Then I received a call from collections, I explained that I paid them, nothing. Then years go by and I get call that I am being sued for over 4,000 and I had to pay over 1,600 that day to keep from having criminal charges being filed against me. After making multiple calls all I needed was a letter from corporate NTB stating that the balance was paid ( I have the receipts but they needed a letter as well). However the corporate office did not want to provide this. I was out over 1,600 dollars they gained money from me and the insurance company ( double the service amount) . I fear for others if there is an honest mistake and they do not back their word/work. Please do not use them.

20

My complaint is that I came into your shop on gardnersferry road in Columbia sc to get an oil change car starts actin up had to get it towed to dodge land where they said oil was low I don't know how because your shop just gave me one then they also stated that the o- ring was pinched which caused oil to leak my lower engine cover pads is covered in oil and my car is missing an oil drain plug cover and they didn't reset the oil life on my car. Your company lied to me saying my tires had the thread showing and quoted me for tires not at all what I came there for I demand that something be done and that i be compensated for the botched job your shop did plus have the missing oil drain cover plug replaced.

20

I went to your NTB company about a month or so ago the one on Gardnersferry Rd. In Columbia, SC I have never seen such non professionals before in my life I have a 2017 chrysler 200 silver it was only supposed to get an oil change and free tire rotation they told me it would be an hour or so. I went back after that time to find that they told me a lie about my tires being bold and the I needed new ones this was a car I bought no mileage on it at all not even 50,000 on it yet not only did they not rotate the tires they quoted me a price for new tires for about hundred something and then the didnt reset my oil life setting. I recently had car problems the throttle light came on when I went there to dodge land they found the problem right away your mechanics did a terrible job with the oil filter the o ring was pinched off I have pictures to show you which caused the oil to spilled and they said the oil drain plug is missing a brand new car no problem missing a part all just from going to your mechanics I will never bring my business to you people again and I'm going to make sure everyone knows about this and you will probably be hearing from my lawyer too.

20

Well I had my oil changed they took off the skid plate off you don’t need to do so I go to get next oil change at Walmart and the won’t do because it was not factory screws in there it was tie wraps on a brand new car 2 oil change. So I take it back so they can fix there screw up but they did not fix right . So today I am driving and the skide plate comes down while driving to Houston I drive for eber had a passager I will give you till Monday to make it right after that I put my horrible story on your site one more chance to make it right Alicia Hager 409-497 5603

20

Me and my husband went to get oil change on both our cars , they did mine , 3 employees tried to start my husband's car using a key that didn't go to his car . Locked his car up and activated the anti theft system. My key pod or spare key will not let me start my car to turn off the anti theft system, NTB in Columbus ohio at Easton is refusing to do anything about this. When their employees are the ones to blame for this mistake. They said we wouldn't even get reimbursed for what it will cost to go to a dealer ship and have them fix the problem. Someone tell me what I can do please . I have called corporate, customer service, and spoke the store manager. No one is willing to help me fix their mistake .

20

At the store 5508 Concord Pike Wilmington De. My wife & I had a appointment for 9am on 1/27/19. To get rear brakes & alignment & tire rotation been here 2 1/2 hrs and still going on. After 2 hrs I checked with the agent and she had replied that the mechanic is working on 3 or 4 other cars as well. And in that time I was told he only had one side done at this time. One needs yo explain to me how one mechanic is working on 3 or 4 cars when there’s only 2 people waiting in the store at this given time 11:37 am 1/27/19.

20

I went in Jan. 13, Sun. to NTB in Kemah, Tx. to see about getting my flat tire fixed. I told the sales person my neighbor indicated there were bubbles around the tire and thought I needed a new tire. I explained I had a screw in the tire as well as discussed the bubbles in the tire wall. He said we will take a look at it. The bill was 32.00+ for a new plug. I said what about the bubbles in the tire wall? Do I need a new tire. He said let's look at it. He was very concerned and said yes you may need one. So I took it to Toyota Monday and they said you need a new tire. So the plug cost was a waste of $$. I am most concerned that I RARELY use my credit card. But did at NTB. On the SAME DAY, I had a charge on my credit card from SEARS AUTO CENTER in Hoffman Estates, Illinois for 75.00. ?????
Seems strange this fraudulent charge would come on the SAME day I RARELY use my credit card at NTB. If there is any connection between your computer credit card SECURITY and Sears Auto Center in Hoffman Estates, Illinois, then you should definitely investigate. Thank you. Mary Jane Musick, League City, Texas 77573

20

I went to the NTB Store at Coit and George Bush tollway in Richardson, Texas to purchase a new tire to replace a damaged one on my car. I waited for four hours and they did not fix the problem. They tried to put a tire on my rim without success because it was the wrong tire for my rim. I asked the manager on duty that night and he claims it was the right tire, but I found out it was not. He said I should go to the dealership where I got the car from and see what they could do. I asked him to write down the tire he tried to put on my rim and he wrote the information down. I called the dealership and they told me it was the wrong size tire for my rim. The people working on my car should have verified on my account and car what tires I had on my car. I wasted 4 hours and no results to fix what I came in for.

20

Took car in for tires. Got ties ok. Found carrier bearing on driveshaft to be replaced, had car from 11/4 to 11/8/2018, and broke my drive shaft told me they would replace drive shaft with remanufactured drive shaft. Got no warranty and took to my garage to get inspected and found out they put one on from a junk yard, they charged me $500 some dollars plus had an alignment charge on it also. Put it on my ntb charge card and I never signed for it. The tires were 700. I will pay for the tires but not for there screw up on my vehicle. I am going to see what I can do to dispute this charge. I am not going to pay for it. This was at the Whitehall store in Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania.

20

Purchased tires on 11/10/2018 and was charged 147.47 for tire protection and 75.51 for road hazard warranty. I told them when I purchased the tires I didn't want either. I drive the car once a week about 10 miles. Well when I got home and m wife reviewed the receipt I was charged for both.
The next morning I called and they did refund the 75.51 but told me the 147.47 was part of the package but couldn't explain what package. I paid 117.99 per tire and extra for balancing, mount and install and tire disposal. I need this to be refunded.

20

I went to NTB today, 10/17/2018, because I was instructed by a professional to go straight to a shop and get my oil changed to prevent SEVERE damage to engin. Also, my low tire pressure light just came on and the weather is terrible so I’m nervous to drive. I drove in the freezing rain to NTB at 6:45pm and asked for an oil change. The man working at the register made a rude comment about not wanting to provide service due to the fact he was “closing in an hour” and had maybe 2 cars waiting on oil changes. There were multiple docks with multiple mechanics so I really don’t understand why I was turned away. Normally, I would let this go but my vehicle needed service immediately and not only did I waste time driving all the way to NTB, now it’s after 7pm and I have to find a company that will actually provide the service NTB didn’t feel like providing. I didn’t have a complicated request and I would understand if I came last minute but 6:45 did not seem too late when it closes at 8pm since there were only a few cars in line. Very disappointed. No way to treat a woman. Thanks.

20

I bought tires and front end alignment for 2009 jeep wrangler. Pocked up first 2 of my custom rims scared up then steering wheel had wobble bad. Called took back they added some weights to the rims still not right. Well dash lights started coming off on 3 or 4 lights blinker womt stay on. Well I found out if steeringwherl not straight will cause this. Just dropped at different NTB we will see how this goes. Oh and they broke a lug wanted me to pay 70 bucks hell no they broke it I'm not paying for it

20

To whom it may concern,

On Sunday afternoon the 10/9/18 I called the Plasitow, NH location and made an appointment to get 4 tires on my 2014 Honda CRV I was given a specific time and price for tires and installation, Wednesday the 10th of October at 11am.
I took that day off to make this appointment, I showed up 15 minutes early for the appointment. The person I spoke to on Sunday for the appointment was Rick at NTB. A different gentleman was at the counter said he had no appointment in the schedule, I mentioned the name I was given on Sunday and he went around the corner into an office. He came back with still no recognition that I had an appointment. I mentioned the cost I was given a he replied that it is not possible.
Needless to say the Manager Rick never came out of his office and frankly that is very poor customer service.
I called NTB Salem, NH and scheduled an appointment. They satisfied my needs and installed the new tires I need without issue.

Regards,

Mark A Smith

20

I went in at 10:53 am to get one new tire for my Ford F-150. I sat in the waiting area for over 2.5hrs and when I informed the salesperson of why the wait was taking so long, his reply was that there was two additional vehicle in front of my vehicle. What he didn't want to address was the fact that during the 2.5hrs of waiting I witness four shop staff come to the front and socialize. No customer should have waited this long to have one tire replace. I'm so unhappy now that I'm considering the competition in the future for my business. Beware of 10950 Gulf Fwy., Houston, Texas 77034.

20

When to NTB 1100 North Morrison Blvd. Hammond, LA. to purchase two tires the staff person said you need cash money to purchase the tires
i said okay went to the ATM to get the cash. Returned to NTB tire store to pay for the tires the same staff told me they could not find the keys to the tire cage that i needed to come back tomorrow.(did not know why they would not take my debit card i have purchased tires from NTB on several occasions just recently purchased some for my 2016 Maxima i used my debit card to purchase them just was puzzled why they told me i needed cash money. Also before going to NTB my husband called to make sure they had the size we needed some staff female answered the phone she said and i quote i am not on the clock and hung up the phone very very rude.

20

After my truck was pulled into the bay to have two tires put on I waited over two and a half hours as I watch the workers move around in low gear and since of order. I understand that N T B does more than tires but I know I can get better and faster service at other business. NTB has no respect for customers time.

20

I arrived at the ntb on Sam Houston pkwy. In the parking lot there were only two vehicles. This made me think ok not much of a wait. The guy didn't even give me a hello, I'll be with you...it was and I quote, " we are under staffed and it's going to be about a two hour wait" . Two hours to wait for a rotate and balance job, ridiculous. After my tires wear out I will take my business elsewhere.

20

Changed new tires and my low pressure light is on and spend two hole day. In ntb center

20

Have a 2006 DTS Cadillac. Brought it in to get checked for a leak. Test would cost $29.95 and then they charged me 30 something dollars for a cap that I didn't need also they said it needed more test to find out more and the end results they couldn't find the problem and now I'm out one-hundred plus dollars and still didn't know what's wrong with my car. Didn't want to argue so I paid the bill and now what can we do to resolve this problem?

20

Had 11:00am appointment at SALEM NH NTB to fix tire beads leaking showed up at 10:45am.finally left at 4:45pm.worst experience in my life and I'm 50 years old.People coming in with no appointment in and out with four new tires and alignment.

20

Ive had several vehicles maintenanced through n.t.b. from 2009 and the last vehicle ive had done was my 2001 kia rio cinco.ive never had any bad experiences with the other vehicles that i recall except for the kia.i had an oil change and the technician that did it tightened the drain plug too tight.after i noticed the oil leak in my drive way i took it back then after they informed me that it was stripped that he could save it by putting a temporary plug.not true i have several vehicles that i drive and it was time for an oil change i took it elsewhere because of the bad experience with n.t.b. and they stated to take it back to the last place i had it changed because they stripped it and made it worse by putting a temporary plug. Please call me back at 512 659-6429..juan

20

My spare tire was never a donut I bought care I am original owner Volkswagen jetta spare tire came with a regular michellen tire that when I got home I had a donut in my trunk and had plastic lung nuts on my tires not the ones I had when I when into shop. I called ed manager said they did not have my spare tire which was stolen with my lug nuts. This happen at the saugus Massachusetts store. I can not believe such untrustworthy people working their. I should be contacted may have to contact bbb to file complaint

20

Tire from NTB went bad!! Thought it was under warranty. WRONG!!
Ordered 2 new ones. Got the call they were in. Made appt.
Waited 1/2 hr. & tires could not be found. Left....pissed off.
NEVER going back, OR recommending NTB to any one!!

40

So I get 4 tires want an alignment so the manager says he won't do the alignment because tie rod end was loose and old beat. I asked them if they could tighten it then I want it they say no they're not being responsible so I leave I go home the tie rod end. I put on a month ago furthermore it wasn't even because if it would have been through it the manager Robinson Town Center National Tire and Battery is full of it. All they wanted to do was write me off charge me for stuff I don't even need on my car and not perform the work.

I want it done on my car this is not good business basically I was scared to death driving home thinking my car was going to fall apart when in reality it was nothing wrong other than the manager there being a lazy ass and not wanting to perform work. I would like a full refund because absolutely would like to write to Myspace buy a so-called manager of a big company ripping people off. Let me repeat myself I put the brand new tie rod ends on a month ago and they were hell on by a castle book and a cotter pin.

Have feedback for NTB Tires?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!