NordicTrack Customer Service
Rated 1.17 of 5 Stars
Based on 23 Complaints

Contact NordicTrack Corporate

Toll free phone number: 435-750-5000

Welcome to the NordicTrack complaints department brought to you by HissingKitty. Experienced poor customer service? We make it easy to file a formal complaint against NordicTrack online. Simply use our free form and your feedback will be instantly forwarded for review. Need to contact the NordicTrack corporate office? We have the mailing address, phone number, and email address listed below.

Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

NordicTrack Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • NordicTrack headquarters address

    • 1500 South 1
    • Logan
    • UT 84321
    • United States
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    435-750-5000
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+

  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Health



Top NordicTrack Complaints

Browse more than 23 reviews submitted so far

20

We received white glove assembly and were charged $249 for the assembly. The assembly was defective and when we requested that they send somebody over to repair the defective assembly they did not send anyone and refused to help. We regret being a Nordic Track customer.

20

I (Emanuel Odums) ordered a NordicTrack Treadmill on march 16, 2019: Order No. NT2804573, Cost with taxes $2,027.23. Plus installation/set up charge $199.99. Treadmill arrived at my home 1:00 PM on March 28, 2019 from Nonstop Delivery, Inc; Receipt #31452864 and left at 7:00 Pm and treadmill was not install or working. Delivery Company had two men and they stated they never put a treadmill together before. I call NordicTrack on next day to inform them that I had paid for installation/set up and it was not done. I called NordicTrack on April, 4, 5, 6, 7, and 8 of 2019. I spoke to Sherry on the phone and she set up a date for a person to come out and install treadmill. The person never showed up and I called Sherry again and no one ever showed up. I called Nordictrack again this time I spoke to Christy and she sold me a warranty 179.99 on the treadmill and she set up a date and time that person would be out to install treadmill, again no one showed up. I called NordicTrack again this time I spoke to a Sales manager (ken); I explained to sales manager that I was trying to get a refund at this point because the treadmill I purchase was not working and had not been set up. I was put on hold for 65 minutes and no one ever answer the phone. I called from another phone and was again put on hold and did not get any service or anyone answer the phone. I am a 71 year old man and do not know how to setup a treadmill. I explained this when I ordered the treadmill and informed them I would need a set up of the treadmill. I paid the price of set up and no one ever set the treadmill up and made numerous appointments for set up and no one showed up to my home. I paid for a service and I never received the service and paid for a treadmill that do not work. I have request a refund from NordicTrack company.

20

I (Emanuel Odums) ordered a NordicTrack Treadmill on march 16, 2019: Order No. NT2804573, Cost with taxes $2,027.23. Plus installation/set up charge $199.99. Treadmill arrived at my home 1:00 PM on March 28, 2019 from Nonstop Delivery, Inc; Receipt #31452864 and left at 7:00 Pm and treadmill was not install or working. Delivery Company had two men and they stated they never put a treadmill together before. I call NordicTrack on next day to inform them that I had paid for installation/set up and it was not done. I called NordicTrack on April, 4, 5, 6, 7, and 8 of 2019. I spoke to Sherry on the phone and she set up a date for a person to come out and install treadmill. The person never showed up and I called Sherry again and no one ever showed up. I called Nordictrack again this time I spoke to Christy and she sold me a warranty 179.99 on the treadmill and she set up a date and time that person would be out to install treadmill, again no one showed up. I called NordicTrack again this time I spoke to a Sales manager (Ken); I explained to sales manager that I was trying to get a refund at this point because the treadmill I purchase was not working and had not been set up. I was put on hold for 65 minutes and no one ever answer the phone. I called from another phone and was again put on hold and did not get any service or anyone answer the phone. I am a 71 year old man and do not know how to setup a treadmill. I explained this when I ordered the treadmill and informed them I would need a set up of the treadmill. I paid the price of set up and no one ever set the treadmill up and made numerous appointments for set up and no one showed up to my home. I paid for a service and I never received the service and paid for a treadmill that do not work. I have request a refund from NordicTrack company.

20

i bought a bike, and took me a long time to returned it, the bike was not working that was in January 2019, after calling them and be on hold for 1 hour al least every time that i need to contact them they accepted my return i paid the extra money for the white glove.. waist of money.. today is April 8th the company have not refund the money to the finance company.. i have being making the payments since i don't want my credit to be ruin.. don't buy anything from them. customer service is bad and don't even think that the product is great. at this time i m passing this to my attorney

20

I bought a commercial treadmill recently, which arrived 3 weeks after order date. The screen on the item doesn’t work properly. It has various issues, the classes buffer/delay or completely stop in the middle of a workout. We cannot use it and I have called Norditrack to submit my complaint. Chad the technician told me he would send my case to a developer because they have been experiencing many similar issues. It may be the software. This is not an internet issue because I have confirmed with my carrier that the extender I got specifically for the workout room works perfectly. I would like for someone to call me and let me know what will be done to remedy the problem. I bought 3 machines from NordicTrack and spent a lot of money, I would like to get my money’s worth and not pay for a machine that doesn’t work as promised.

20

I bought a NordicTrack Commercial S22i Studio Cycle on January 6, 2019. I received delivery of it on February 16, 2019. It started to have issues March 28, 2019.

I called the customer service department (and after a long wait time) and was told that I needed to video conference with them for them to diagnose the problem. I was able to facetime with the service rep and he heard and saw the issue that I was having with the bike. At that point, he expected me to take it apart so that he could see inside the covers to determine what was needed. Though I tried, I was not able to get the covers off the bike and felt that I was doing more damage than helping. I stopped and he said that he would have a service rep call me in the next couple of days, but it could take months before the parts are available since I was unable to open the machine.

So to summarize, I bought your product and used it for 44 days before it broke (and had to pay for it a full month before I even received it) and I'm suppose to diagnose the problem via facetime and then wait 2-3 months for this issue to be resolved. This is unacceptable and I would like to return this bike.

20

This company has an accountability and transparency problem. I ordered a treadmill on 23 February 2019. They stated it will take 12-14 days to deliver and I understood and shipping from Georgia to Virginia is a much shorter distance than Georgia to Oregon, but the U.S. is big and weather and shipping issues, well...
Within 48 hours of shipping I got a tracking #, and could track it. Problem arose, when Shipping company "Convey" showed it left their Burlington Dock, NC at 1:30 Saturday and did not arrive until Tuesday (This is a nonstop destination). That is 72 hours of travel for traveling about 185 miles. Once there the product could not be found and when it was found, was found damaged and unacceptable.

Nordictrack stated it would compensate us for the delay, our problems and would ship out another one I thought okay things happen. I had to call 6 days later to find out another one did ship 4 days after re-order. I asked for a tracking number They said I should have received that email within 48 hours, I asked to re-send email. I never received that tracking number and email. The Order Number given does not work. I have to call daily to get info on shipping. Once again Nordictrack tells me their info shows it arrived at the Richmond Dock on March 20th, BUT the shipping company says as of today the 26th of March and it has not arrived. Nordictrack response:
I have been placed on hold, hung up on, and no suitable response of issue nor resolution has been given. There are hundreds of complaints on their shipping and I am a firm believer that if it wasn't for their shipping 80% of their complaints wouldn't exist! Still as of this moment the order number Nordictrack gave me shows "Order status for order 1199694 could not be found". At my age and travels I will say I have NEVER HAD A TERRIBLE SHIPPING AND SUPPORT EXPERIENCE as this!!! Still- NO accountability, transparency and standing behind their commitments and Company. This is day 33 which is 5 days longer than ordering the products 2 times (28 days) combined even though their warehouse is only 14 hours away...

20

THIS IS THE WORST COMPANY EVER!!!!!! NOBODY EVER ANSWERS AFTER THEY SELL YOU AND TELL YOU EVERYTHING YOU WANT TO HEAR! THEN NOBODY PICKS UP THE PHONE THEY LEAVE YOU ON ETERNAL HOLD!!!!! NOBODY WANTS TO HELP OR PICK UP THE PHONE!! I'VE DISPUTED THE CHARGES WITH THE BANK AND WON'T BE GIVING THEM 1 PENNY!!!! DON'T USE THIS COMPANY EVER!!!!!

20

On May of 2017, I purchased a NordicTrack Elite 5750 treadmill. I decided on this brand and model because I would be able to watch my favorite shows while exercising. I did not use my treadmill from November - December 2018. When I started to use it once again in January, I was no longer able to enjoy this feature ,which is the main reason I purchased this treadmill. I contacted NordicTrack and was told that this function is no longer available. When I asked if there were other options, I was told there were none.

20

Ordered Nordic Track Incline Treadmill ($2,000) 11-11-18. Received 12-3-18. Didn’t work. Called numerous times to find someone that could diagnose. Tech said it was motor because belt wasn’t running. Waited weeks to receive motor after many follow-ups! Bought extended service so someone should have come installed it. Was told that would delay it even more weeks! Finally got motor. Installed it but took at least 2 people. Still didn’t work. Got back on phone with Nordic Track. Each phone call I waited for an hour before someone picked up. Finally another technician determined it must be a circuit card. Was told it was ordered. That was 2 weeks ago. Called again today. It was never ordered!! Wife is holding on the phone right now with billing and return to tell them to come pick up the piece of crap. That will probably be another hour. No dinner tonight!!! A month and a half of total frustration and waste of time. They have no quality control, customer support, etc. Hate this company. Hope they don’t give us the run around about returning!!!! 1-7-19. Never able to use the thing. Should have gone to Bowflex. I would not even give them 1 star!!! Don’t know how they stay in business!!

40

Bought a NordicTrack Treadmill and am having a nightmare of a time just trying to get it activated! I even left a message to call me back! They have not! If this is how you treat people your reviews are going to stink! My opinion is very poor! All I want to activate it and to register it! I cannot do either!

20

What a horrible experience. I have been on hold for longer that anytime in my life with no call backs, My treadmill has been down for 4 days and I am at my wits end... I just keep getting the run around....

20

I was sent an invitation by NordicTrack for a tune up and 1 year warranty on my treadmill, cost $159.00 I went to the site and purchased it., shredded the paperwork, and waited for my receipt or some kind of confirmation to show up in my e-mail, None. The next day I called customer service and was told that they had the wrong e-mail in their system, he updated it ans assured me That I would receive it, No, I called again got a different person that said he could not find the order? Later in the conversation he said he had located it, I asked the e-mail address and he gave me the right one assuring me I would receive it ,NO, I thought I should start taking names at this point, It was Wayne. I called the corporate office and left messages twice, no reply? They charged my card for the plan, they said no further action was needed on the invitation and that I would be contacted for an appointment. I will call corporate again today, I have already contacted the Utah B.B.B. the next step is an Attorney. This is no way to do business..

20

With your sales dept. 5-stars, with your billing less than 1-star if that's possible. I was calling to find out why my financing was for both 36-month and 18-months. 2098.00 was for 36-months, and 299.00 was for 18-months. First, I expressed to Tyson (sales) that I wanted it all under 36-month but instead received a bill showing 36 and 18 months. the one for 299.00 was also an overcharge of 149.00. Please see email from Tyson.

Tyson Jessop <tyson.jessop@nordictrack.com>
11:19 AM (19 minutes ago)
to me

James,

Here is the breakdown I show on my end:

X11i and 1-year iFit $1949 + 4-year extended warranty $149.95 + in-home delivery $99

Thanks,
Tyson

My complaint is that I spent an 1-1/2 hours on hold. Then when my call was taken, she was commenting on another account and not mine. Had I not asked what email confirmation she was sending this to, another persons equipment was getting cancelled and returned. I then asked to speak to her manager, but she insisted her manager was to busy to speak with me. I asked her to take my name and number for a return call but she wouldn't. The person I spoke with in billing was named Nicky (she said she did not have an operator #) and her manager's name was Audra.

All I wanted was to have the overcharge removed and the remaining moved to the 36-months. Reason, how do I pay off the 18-month when its all going to the 36-month. I would then get charged for the interest. Beside, the numbers are incorrect as shown in Tyson's email to me.

If my math serves me correctly, I owe 2197.95 and not 2398.85 that showed up on my billing statement.

Please call me at 720-601-7868 to resolve tis issue.

Thank you,

James Kowal

20

I purchased a one year warranty for our rather old treadmill in September this year. I have tried many times to contact the warranty department for a kind of maintenance via email because I have hearing problem and have difficulty talking on the phone. No one has contacted me so far. I want to cancel my warranty and my $210 back. I am sick and tired of your incompetent customer service. Thanks and have a nice day

Sidiq Zaheer and Samargul Zaheer

20

Received Tour bike December 28th. Online team diagnosed noise due to resistance wheels rubbing frame. Ordered and service man replaced three weeks later. Still made noise. Diagnosed resistance motor burned out. two weeks later no feedback. 3.5 hours of call waiting, 3 transfers, 2 dropped calls and learned parts backordered and no date. Requested product be picked up and replaced. Asked for manager in returns department to return call but 10 days have passed and no return call.

Very surprised at terrible manager level responsiveness. Also, average call wait for 5 separate calls ranged from 25 to 45 minutes.

After reading this NordicTrack could easily find my information and management could call to apologize. Sadly they will not.

I have now had $1,000 of brand new NordicTrack equipment in game room for nearly 8 weeks and it still does not work. Spring will be here soon so at least we can ride outside.

20

Steven Toal
22 Revolutionary Ln,
Nottingham, NH 03290
USA

Nordic Track
1500 South 1
Logan, UT 84321 20 January 2018

Dear sirs
I must start first by apologizing because I purchased an item from you online without first reading the reviews from customers that posted comments. Had I have read these then I probably would not have placed the order and have no need for this letter. I am a senior that wants to lose weight by exercise and not frustration.

The reviews were about your customer service and your shipping. The reviews I read were true to the experience I encountered. This letter seems the only way I have to actually get a response, I have tried all the other ways recommended on your website.

Here is my story;

I placed an order for an elliptical machine on December 18th 2017. I had a conversation with online sales and after discussion he recommended the Nordictrack C14.9 elliptical trainer.
I placed the order

Order Number: 935625
Order Reference: NT1593534

QTY Description Item Price
1 EL NORDICTRACK COMMERCIAL 149 NTEL71517 1499.00
1 White Glove Inside Threshold Delivery WGTHRESHOLD 99.00
1 MAT,FLOOR,BLK PFMC408007 0.00
It seemed like the delivery date was getting changed every couple of days. I tried calling customer support but each time I called I spent ages “waiting for the next available representative”, I was beginning to think that was bogus and you really had no one there.
I sent an e mail from your website to customer service and guess what – nothing. The e-mail I sent instructed to cancel my order and refund my credit card. I sent another e-mail using the same system this time I sent it to sales. I did copy and paste my second e mail before hitting the send button. I did this because I could not find how to retrieve previous communications using this system. Sales were very quick to sell me a $1500 machine………..seems like they have now gone on vacation when I needed to contact them.
This is what was sent - Surprisingly enough I still had no response :-

1/16/18 6:19 pm web site sales contact e -mail
Sirs,
I contacted the local delivery service and told them to return my order to you. I am extremely disappointed with the delivery process. Firstly it has taken nearly 30 days before I could get a delivery date. I have tried contacting you by this on line method, I have tried calling sales, service and the return line on many occasions only to get totally despondent due to long waits listening to music and no one picking up. I have even sent a number of e-mails to "cassie" in the shipping dept. asking her to get someone to contact me. Reasons for returning are too long to get my order - with the delivery dates i was given from MXD it would have been 30 - 40 days total delivery time from order date. Also not being able to contact anyone - sales, customer service or returns department after wasting long periods of hold time on the phone. Honestly that is a very poor customer service. For those reasons please ensure I get a full refund credited to my credit card that I paid with.

I also called the delivery service after getting an e mail from someone called “Cassie” telling me to contact shippers. I have attached the e-mail trail below. Please note the 12th Jan was a Friday late afternoon when it was sent to me. I responded back to Cassie telling her I had sent a note to sales (actually I believe it may have been to customer service originally). I never received any response or acknowledgement from Cassie even when I told her I spoke to the shippers and told her that I informed them I am cancelling my order asked her to contact someone for me. The shippers had a wrong phone number for me.

NordicTrack <alerts+nordictrack@getconvey.com> Hi this is Cassie from Nordic Track your product has arrived at your Local Delivery Center. We have been unable to reach you to schedule your delivery. Please call 866-711-1164 ASAP to schedule a day and time for your home delivery. View Details Tracking #: 252989455
To
STEVEN.TOAL@YAHOO.COM
Jan 12 at 4:35 PM

Hi this is Cassie from Nordic Track your product has arrived at your Local Delivery Center. We have been unable to reach you to schedule your delivery. Please call 866-711-1164 ASAP to schedule a day and time for your home

Steven Toal <steven.toal@yahoo.com>
To
NordicTrack
Jan 12 at 5:34 PM
Hi Cassie,

I sent an on line communication to sales yesterday to tell them that I am very disappointed with the service from Nordicktrack and I wish to cancel my order. I explained that I tried a number of occasions to talk to someone on the customer service and the sales but each time I called (on various times in the day) I got fed up of waiting for the "next representative"

I also explained that my order was placed on 12/18/17 and only yesterday I received a mail saying that MXD had got my order and schedule one of dates for delivery, 1/18, 1/25 or 1/29 . I received no phone call or voice mail but it says they tried to contact me.

The lead time of 10 to 14 days has far exceeded the delivery forecast.

For those reasons I would be concerned in the future if I needed service and could not get it. So I asked for a full refund due to poor service.

ven Toal <steven.toal@yahoo.com> Hi Cassie, I am so disgusted with Nordic track. Twice today I called the return line. (866 896 977) in order to return my order. First call I was on the line for over 20 minutes with no response, just listening to the music. Second time was sorter but still no response. Unfortunately the customer service is well below average, if it was a fish I would throw it back. How do I get in touch with people?
To
NordicTrack
Jan 15 at 4:29 PM

Steven Toal <steven.toal@yahoo.com> Hi Cassie, I tried again today to talk to someone at Nordic Track return line. So disappointing. I managed to talk with MXD today and told them to return my order. MXD had the wrong phone number so maybe everyone else does. my number is 757 635 0080 in the system they had 0800. I understand you are not the person I need to talk with but could you please forward this on to customer service. I e mailed them but never got a reply. thanks
To
NordicTrack
Jan 16 at 11:22 AM

So, my problem is I am trying to deal with a company that gives the perception that it does not care about it’s customers, I cannot get a response from the company and my next move will have to be too talk to my credit card company and hopefully they can get my money back. I don’t know what the value in $ would be of the time and effort I have put in waiting, communicating and generally getting frustrated but it is certainly enough to try and get my money fully reimbursed to my credit card. By the reading I have done regarding your customer service my advice would be you have to fix that problem. It is making me buy a similar product from a different company. The ironic thing is I had a Nordicktrac equipment for many years – however I bought those equipment’s directly at Sears and did not have the misfortune to deal with your on line company.

Regards,

Steven Toal. (Disappointed customer)
Trail from shippers – note they had the wrong contact number. Unfortunately, they don’t e mail when something needs attention they just update their tracking system.

11:12 AM Canceled Prior to Delivery - At Scheduling / Per Consignee-WT BOS all skus all pieces per customer order was canceled
Jan 15 - Mon
11:30 PM Hold - Scheduling Contact Issue
10:34 AM Scheduling Call - Attempt 5
Jan 13 - Sat
2:53 PM Scheduling Call - Attempt 4
Jan 12 - Fri
10:46 AM Scheduling Call - Attempt 3
Jan 11 - Thu
9:40 AM Scheduling Call - Attempt 2
Jan 10 - Wed
1:48 PM Scheduling Call - Attempt 1
12:28 PM Received at Delivery Site-Received at MXD Group on 01/10/18 at 11:00 (EST) on VT2314582
12:27 PM Shipment ETA for Next Touchpoint-ETA set for BOS on 01/10/18 11:00 (EST) on VT2314582
Jan 8 - Mon
2:51 PM Shipment ETA for Next Touchpoint-ETA set for BOS on 01/10/18 11:00 (EST) on VT2304150
Jan 5 - Fri
3:17 PM Shipment ETA for Next Touchpoint-ETA set for BOS on 01/08/18 11:00 (EST) on VT2304150
Jan 3 - Wed
2:38 PM Shipment ETA for Next Touchpoint-ETA set for BOS on 01/05/18 11:00 (EST) on VT2304150
Dec 29 - Fri
2:40 PM Shipment ETA for Next Touchpoint-ETA set for BOS on 01/03/18 11:00 (EST) on VT2304150
Dec 28 - Thu
2:15 PM Shipment ETA for Next Touchpoint-ETA set for BOS on 12/29/17 17:00 (EST) on VT2304150

40

I bought a NordicTrack treadmill on 10/22/16 the store on 4320 nw 167th street they came to install. When I try to use two components in the machine didn't work I called to report send me some body to fixed and he found out is defect. I spoke to a NordicTrack manager and told me some thing happen with the machine is to change it. So far I hadn't heard from him and that is not good customer service.

20

NordicTrack provided the absolute the worst service after the sale I have ever had. Every number and every person for the last 3 days has been rude and uninformed. I will likely refuse the shipment when it arrives. That's correct I haven't even received the purchase and I'm returning it. $2000 spent on equipment with NordicTrack.

20

I ordered the NordicTrack I-9 elliptical in July of 2016. It took a month to finally arrive . Unfortunately, the machine was sent defective. It is now October and unfortunately, I have not been able to use this $2000 piece of equipment. Each time I call, Nordic customer service tells me there is a defective part and they are sending a replacement. The fist time they send a new motor for the incline and my husband was able to figure out how to replace it (no instructions were sent). This still did not fix the problem so now they think it is defective wiring and they sent new wiring.

I have no idea how to work on this machine, there were no instructions sent and when my husband tried to call customer service for help no one was there.We cannot find any videos or online help either. It is unacceptable that I am expected to be the warranty department for this brand new very expensive machine I have yet to use because it is defective. I am requesting that NordicTrack make arrangements to pick up this defective machine and refund the entire amount I paid.

40

I purchased a warranty agreement for my NordicTrack exercise machine through Sears. After the purchase I scheduled to have the machine serviced. My appointment was cancelled without my knowledge nor did I receive a call to inform me that no one would be coming. I called sears to complain and have been hung up on at least 6 times.

40

I purchased a Nordic Track treadmill at the store in Reno Nevada on 03/11/2015. It was delivered on 3/17/2015 but was damaged and returned. I called and cancelled the order and was told my refund would be in 7-10 days. On 3/30/2015 I received a phone call for the 2 hour delivery time for the 31st and I immediately called to let Sears know that I had cancelled this on the 17th. I was told my refund would in in my account on the 31th. After numerous phone calls I was informed that It will now be another 7-10 days as of the 30th before I get my refund of $1281.99 because it is now going off the date of the 30th of March. This is the biggest run around I have ever encountered. The mistake was on Sears end not mine. I should not have to wait for almost a month to be refunded my money. Sears has the worst customer relation/refund policy of any store I've shopped at. I will never buy another large item from Sears again. 4 different phone numbers-numerous excuses-and mistakes on your end is always the consumers fault-just nothing but BS!

20

First week with treadmill it didn't keep pace. Had service out 6 times over the course of a year and still no resolve. More issues now then before. Techs are no shows and take forever to call back. Finally ICONfitness agrees to replace the treadmill with the same model. We have to take it apart and ship it back! 10-14 days which we know will be longer before the replacement will arrive. They should replace with newer version after all our troubles. Time taken from our jobs and not using this 2k machine!

Have feedback for NordicTrack?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!