LG TV Customer Service
Rated 1.71 of 5 Stars
Based on 17 Complaints

Contact LG TV Corporate

Toll free phone number: 888-865-3026

The LG TV complaint line can be reached for Commercial TV & Display by calling 888-865-3026. The company now known globally as LG Electronics Inc. was founded in 1958 as Lucky GoldStar in the aftermath of the Korean War and produced consumer electronics and appliances for South Korea. They domestically-produced South Korea's first radios, televisions, refrigerators, and more while rapidly growing in the 1970s & 1980s.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

LG TV Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • LG TV headquarters address

    Mailing address needed.

  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    888-865-3026
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+
  • Customer service hours

    Monday-Friday from 8AM-8PM Central Time

Browse reviews of other Electronics



Top LG TV Complaints

Browse more than 17 reviews submitted so far

20

We bought a lg microwave in March, three weeks ago we had a near fire, bad motor, can blades melted..... We spent 3 days trying to get help, finally got to talk to Cory in Alabama. He sent a man to "access" the problem. We were told parts would be sent to our home in 5-7 days, 2 weeks later no parts, no answers from anyone. 800-905-9505 now can't connect me to the USA. I have talked to Joy, Mila, Laura, Amy, Arnie and Casey.......nothing. How do I get help? This has been ridiculous.

20

I had contacted the customer service dept and was connected to a tech. The problem on my phone, LGk20 Plus was only that I wanted to have a certain song from my playlist play as an alarm on my clock. I could not bring up a playlist when prompted music. The page went blank. I explauned this problem to a tech and he attempted to rectify the situation. After 45 minutes (minimum) he, and others he consulted with could not fix this problem. I was told to call back in 24 hours as he was contacting HQ to get assistance. I called back the next day 5/22/19. Spoke to another tech who stated that she would help me with this problem as she had read the notes entered by the the tech on the previous day. I went through many steps with this tech and finally got to the end. She had me back up my files to my SD card, then unmount the card and do a factory reset . After thus step I was requested to mount the SD card once again and restart the phone, following each step that the tech instructed me to do. I stated that it looked as if it would take a bit of time as the applications seemed to populate slowly. She stated that all seemed fine and to restart the phone when all was downloaded from the SD card. If there was a problem, to call back for assistance.

All seemed fine as my picture, contacts, emails and apps were once again on my phone.EXCEPT FOR MY MUSIC FILES!!!!

I immediately phoned LG customer service and explained the problem.....................was told basically oops..........music files are gone forever!!!!! Another told me to re download the songs as I must have a corrupted SD card. This tech was very rude and stated she was giving me a solution to the problem. Re download numerous songs which I began 7 years ago, when downloads were free. I now have no music on my phone.
And the only reason I had this problem with the phone as I needed to exchange my old LG20K as it was malfunctioning due and internal software problem!!!!! Go figure.......................
Thank you LG for absolutely nothing. I won't be purchasing any phones from LG ever again

VERY Dissatisfied customer

20

I bought LFXC24726D refrigerator in March of 2016 with 5-year extended warranty. The ice make and water have never worked properly. After 4 visits from technicians, including placement of a new ice maker, I am again without ice. In between calls from technicians there were several times I waited an extended time before calling for service, mostly because dealing with this dept. is extremely frustrating.

I now believe I am entitled to a new refrigerator, one where the ice maker will actually work. Please, please, please respond to me. I am at my wit's end with all the time wasted on this matter.

Barbara Havekost
301-474-6369

20

guys you are right really peace of sh..... even the company they are so cr....... i bought the TV 60 inc after 4 months the TV disconnected alone from the WIFI i called them so many time no body cares ,, if you called the SPA for the msg they would called you back . how it come they are LG fu.....
until this moment if no body i will return the fu.. TV and this is last time buying from LG . when i called the fu... call center and spent with them 1 week of giving me a lot of excuse and couldnt help me so at the end they gave this fu... number (5088248076) which is for my area assistance even no body answers.

20

I PURCHASER LED TV LG 2017 NEW 43LJ525T THROUGH SATYA PORUR IN THE MONTH OF OCT 17.TO THE VERY SURPRISE THE TV FAILED ON 02/08/18 AND SERVICE ENGINEER CAME ON 03/08/18 AND DIAGNOSED AND TOLD THAT THE ADAPTER CARD IC IS BURNT AND THE CARD HAS TO BE REPLACED.AS THIS WITHIN GUARANTEE PERIOD IT CAN BE REPAIRED FREELY BUT COMPONENT TO BE RECEIVED FROM WARE HOUSE.HE INFORMED THAT 99% IT WILL BE REPLACED TO DAY BUT TODAY HE IS TELLING THAT IT WILL BE DESPATCHED ONLY ON MONDAY.THIS TYPE OF RESPONSE WE NEVER EXPECT FROM LG.
HENCE YOUR QUICK ATTENTION IS REQUIRED.
MY MOB NO 9483501536

20

I HAVE BEEN WITH YOUR EMPLOYEES ON THE PHONE FOR 1HOUR AND 30 MINUTES. ALL I NEED IS A REPLACEMENT COMPRESSOR WHICH BY YOUR WRITTEN POLICY FOR THIS REFRIGATOR MODEL NUMBER #LFC25776ST, THERE NOTHING WRITTEN THAT A TECH HAS TO REQUEST IT. I HAVE READ THE POLICY AND THERE IS NO SUCH WRITTEN POLICY THAT A TECH NEEDS TO REQUEST THE AFOREMENTION PART. I SPOKE TO A SUPERVISOR (JANZ) IN ALABAMA VERY RUDE AND IRATE TELLING ME I WAS MAKING UP POLICY AND HE FAILED TO KNOW YOUR COMPANY POLICY. THIS IS AN EMERGENCY MY FRIDGE IS NOT COOLING AND MY FOOD IS SMELLING ROTTEN. YOU HAVE VERY UNPROFESSIONAL MANAGEMENT AS THEY DO NOT KNOW COMPANY POLICY. I NEED THE REPLACEMENT COMPRESSOR AND ALL THE EMPLOYEES I SPOKE TO ARE VIOLATING YOUR OWN POLICY AS THEY ARE NOT ABIDING BY SUCH. THE NEW POLICY OF A TECH CALLING TO REQUEST THE COMPRESSOR DOES NOT APPLY TO ME BECAUSE THE OWNERS MANUAL DOES NOT STATE SUCH POLICY. THE PURCHASE OF MY REFRIGATOR WAS ON SEPT 09, 2009 ON MONDAY AT 09:29:43 IN FRYS ELECTRONICS WITH JULIE C DE LEON (SALES PERSON) STORE #28. IF I COULD GIVE YOU NO STARS, I WOULD I WAS CALLED IGNORANT AND MAKING UP MY OWN POLICY WHEN IN REALITY YOUR EMPLOYEES BREACHED THE WRITTEN POLICY.

40

I purchased a 32 inch LG TV on 6/18/14 at Best Buy it lasted 9 months sound but no picture I took it back to Best Buy they sent it in for repairs no charge . On 5/14/16 same thing happened sound no picture. Contacted LG was told it would cost between $120.00 and $ 190.00 to repair I can't believe a company would not stand behind a product thats not even 2 years old Needless to say I will never buy another LG product and I will be getting rid of my LG. Cell phone Thanks to your inferior product iam now watching a Sharp Brand TV i purchased in 1980 it's old but never had any problems with it and hasn't cost me a penny I see in today's paper i can get 32 inch Insignia TV. for. $129.99 I think I'll go buy 2 of them.

40

I have purchased LG 42 inch led tv in Oct 2014. Just completed around 1 ½ years. In the month of March 2016, I noticed some light coming from the LED in the size of a small ball. I thought it may disappear after sometime because in branded Product like LG normally defects will not come so early. But I was wrong. Slowly there were 4 to 5 lights in 2 weeks of time. When i contacted LG Customer care they have sent their engineer for inspection and he told panel has become defective and need to be replaced and the cost will be 20000.

I was shocked to hear about that defect within 1.5 years. I have purchased LG product by spending 49,000/- thinking it will last longer. We are investing so much money on brands like LG with a trust that it will last longer. We can also purchase unbranded products who will give more warranty at much lesser price with same quality. I am really disappointed because for a middle class person like me Rs. 49,000 is a very big amount. Please address my issue and help me getting repaired my TV. If not i will share my views in networking site let people know about LG products will get defective within short period of time.

40

Should have been rather simple. Purchased a 55 inch tv (55LF6000) which works perfect great color etc. Recently decided to install a DVD and discovered the set I purchased "New I BOX" was not the set It should be. 55LF6000 should have 2 HDMI ports mine has "1". Target sales advised it should have "2" and LG web site specifications verify that as well as target, Best Buy, And others describe it the same. I called LG support and the tech was very helpful and agreed the sketch should have "2" HDMI Ports. I was referred to CORPORATE SUPPORT .

Here's where the trouble began. The Corporate representative was rude, difficult, and kept advising nothing could be done. The warranty was repair only. I ask to talk with his supervisor and was told he was a supervisor. I ask for his supervisor was told it would 24 to 48 hrs before a supervisor would call me. No need to go on, things continued to go down hill from there. I am now scheduled for a LG Rpairman to come and look at the set under warranty when it even is the set I should have received. I will try to escalate this to the Executive Offices. Monday.

40

I bought an LG TV and it's clearly has something wrong with it. After 1 year it stopped working, no picture, volume and power.  3 boards had to be switched out. Now 3 years later we are back at it. The tv turns on and shuts itself back off. So in 4 years this tv has broken down 2 times. Does LG stick by it's products,  if so please help me out and fix my tv. I have other non lg tv in the house which are all older and have worked in good order. This is not an acceptable level of performance from the LG corporate offices.

40

My tv quit working a month ago. After only having it for 3 months. After calling the support hotline numerous times finally set up an appt. with someone to come into my home and look at my tv but when the day came they call on the same day and say they are not coming because they need parts. And will call in a few days. Well a few days went by and no one called so I call again and they tell me oh yeah you have an appt. set up for another day without even contacting me. And then tell me they will be here anywhere from 8 to 5 I told them it had to be 8 to 12 like the 1st appt. that never happened they said ok.

Just a little not both these times I have to get someone to be in my home to wait for them because I work 12 hrs a day at my job. So the day came for them to come to my home and once again no one shows up. No phone call no nothing. What kind of business are you people running? I finally contact a manager who is setting me up with another person who know has to wait to get permission to fix my Tv. From LG. I just dont understand how you people treat your customers. I know I will never ever buy another LG product again your customer service sucks. I can't imagine running a business like this. Very unhappy never again customer.

20

I received a 50 inch (it may be 55) for Christmas. I cant tell you how many times the screen went green. I really thought it might have been the cable company we use. How does this company stay in business? I have read some of the complaints others have posted. I will NEVER buy any other product that LG has built. I do have another TV and a phone that are LG. Once these products stop working I will put them out with all the other trash. Who would even think something like this could happen?

I am thinking that there are no options after reading all the posts. I was so happy and excited to have what I call a big screen TV. If I am thinking this is manufactured in Korea. cant even give one star for this product. I guess this sort of thing is what we should expect out of all the products that have come from oversees. As a country, we have lost so many manufacturing jobs. Who is going to be able to afford anything in the coming years because all the jobs have left this country?

40

I have purchased LG 49 inch 4K TV from your authorized dealer, Vijay Sales. Within two days of buying, TV developed a problem in feature on the screen. Immediately, I complained to Vijay sales. Your representative said that the problem is in the amplifier and not the TV. The problem persisted and on the second visit by your representative, he is saying that the panel is to replaced and the total cost would be Rs 31000/-. He added that it is damaged. I fail to understand that in spite of the TV being handled with care, (not a single scratch on TV. and hardly a month old TV) has the panel not working. I had submitted my complaint to Vijay Sales at customer care no. 1504B232469 on 23rd of April. He ensured me that my complaint shall be shorted out at the earliest but I regret to inform you that no one from LG has gotten in touch after the visit of your representative on 25th April.

In addition to the above, it is also necessary to inform you that the Panel of the TV is generally used for years together i.e. more than 10-15 years but it is very strange to experience that just after one month the panel is to replaced. The above incident has created the doubt that if a defective unit was given to me You will appreciate that consumers buy the LG product believing its quality by default at the higher prices than the other similar product available in the market but if such type of quality problem will be faced by the consumer, Brand value of LG will erode drastically. I am really feeling disturbed & frustrated by the attitude of the LG. Now I request you, kindly look in to the matter immediately & get the product replaced with the new one keeping the faith alive in the consumers about the quality products of LG.

40

I know this will fall on deaf ears. As always I have a house of lg products and now started switching to Samsung. I have contacted you all before I had a tv 3d 55 inch $3000 it didn't last 2 years. I asked lg for help and got no where. I took it to pc Richards they said the panel was shot not worth fixing. Now I am happy to say I have stopped 33 people from buying LG and I will get as many as I can for the rest of my life not to buy lg. I have a job that deals with the public hope I hit the CEO in the pocket in time.

40

I have bought LG 32 inch LCD TV in FEB 2011. Recently my TV display gone and lodged a complaint. LG person visited my house and checke the TV. He came to conclusion that because of dirty water canel which flows near my place TV panel has gone. I was shocked after hearing such words from LG person. Spent almost 30,000 Rs and beacuse of this issue, my TV got damaged.

60

I have LG LCD TV model no 22LU11UR CTR Serail no 105PLSY026086 which was gifted to me in July 2011. on 12-10-2012 our TV was not getting Started so on 13-10-2012 we complaint about it to LG Customer care India. they had registered our complaint and given us our complaint No RNA121013044937 a technician had come and he checked he TV and said that there was this one part which was damaged which had to be repalced and at that given point of time it was not available with them so they would had to order it and get it within a weeks time but now it is more than 15 days till date they have not got the required part and our TV is still unrepaired and whenever we call the LG customer Care they are not giving me the same reason.Shall appreciate if you could intervene in the matter and get our TV repaired at the earliest.

60

We bought a 55 inch television in July, 2011. In Oct. 2011 we had a problem with the TV. Benchmark Electronics came out the very next day and said I needed a new part. He submitted this to LG. The part was out of stock and I would have to wait for it to come in. No problem! Part comes in a week later, TV is fixed...for the moment! In Dec. 2011 another problem with the TV! Call LG again. Again, Benchmark comes right out and says that I need a new television and he submitted the paperwork. This was the beginning of Dec. I figure we should have the new TV prior to Christmas, which is fine. A few days before Christmas I decide to call LG to find out what is going on. Of course the part, once again, is out of stock and I would have to wait 10 days before they would begin the process of a swap. I explained to her that it has been more than 10 days. No real response except to tell me that she will push this paperwork to resolution dept.

OK...still not upset...things happen. I chalk it up to busy time of year. I call back a week later and the resolution dept. has no knowledge of any of this. New year comes around, still nothing. Now I am basically calling every single day! First week of January, I call once again. Just to let you know, LG will never call you back!! I have initiated every single phone call! Now I am told they need a copy of my receipt so they can forward this to Resolution! What?? They should have the receipt from the first problem, but that would be too easy! So I asked why, if you needed another receipt, wasn't I asked for that over a month ago?? No real response. Now...once they receive the receipt it would take another week or so for the resolution dept. to review it and decide what the next step is. It is at that point that I flipped my lid!! Are you kidding me...another week? I have been waiting for nearly a month! So...I want a manager... I get Jewel Brooks.

I explain the situation...telll her there should be a book about this for her to read when she pulls up my complaint. She tells me to fax her over the receipt and she would personally make sure that Resolution received it and they would move on this immediately! I hang up and fax the receipt over to her. Five days go by...nothing! I call back again...and now I am not so friendly with anyone on the phone...nor do I care. Resolution does have the receipt, but it has to be reviewed and a decision would be made...in about a week! Good Lord, WTF!! I call back a couple of days later and finally they have agreed to a swap...someonoe would be calling me to go over how that works. Guess what? No call...I call again the next day. Michelle Bonds is in charge of my case and would be handling the swap.

Well...there is no swap because they do not have a comparable model so I would be getting a refund. I am due over $1600.00! She tells me once the TV is picked up I am no longer responsible for it and that I would receive my refund. OK...sounds good! The tv is picked up on January 9th. I call her to let her know and get her voice mail. I ask her to please call me back because the tv was picked up but it was not packaged...just put in the back of a truck. I did not wanna be responsible for any damage to the tv if there is any after it left my residence. No phone call back. I call the next day... I wanna know when my refund is being mailed out. I have already purchased a new TV, NOT LG, and want to pay this off with the refund due me. I called everyday for a few days and she never called me back.

Not ever! I finally call and she picks up and I am told that I have to wait until the TV is in LGs hands...and it hasn't been delivered yet. Wait? Didn't you tell me that once it was picked up it was no longer my responsiblilty and I would receive my refund. Nope...not what she said. So...I wait. LG picks up the TV from the freight company...I know this because I have contacted the freight company. I call Michelle Brooks back. Now I have to wait for it to be delivered to receive the refund. If I could choke someone at LG I would have. I am so pissed I am beside myself. Finally...the TV is delivered to LG on Jan. 30th. I call on Feb 1st. I get her on the phone and she can't find the paperwork. She puts me on hold and when she gets back on she has my paperwork. Yes! The tv has been delivered, BUT...checks are only written out of Tuesdays and mailed out of Friday!

So...since it was Wednesday I would have to wait until next week for the check to be cut, which was 2 days ago...and it will be mailed out of Friday...tomorrow! I start screaming at her. I have finally had enough! I want her supervisor!! Guess what...no answer, left a voice mail and have never received a phone call back! So...here I sit telling this story because it is so ridiculous!! You can't make this crap up! I will never ever buy another LG product. Their service sucks...and so does the people who work for them, besides the customer service that you get when you originally call. I guess once they put the check in the mail tomorrow, if it gets mailed tomorrow...I will find out that the mail isn't picked up or mailed out on Fridays and I should receive my check in the next couple of weeks!

Have feedback for LG TV?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!