KFC Complaints Continued... (Page 6)

723+ reviews added so far. Upset? Call KFC corporate: 1-800-225-5532
40

Good day,

Lats Night 20 December 2012 18:55. I phoned to place an order with KFC Brakpan. At 20:00 still no delivery i tried and phone them on the same number (011 740 7221) i used to place my order and then it kept on saying call failed. I then contacted the call centre which gave me another number (011 740 9530) which also when i phoned kept on saying call failed. I contacted the call centre 3 times and they said they will try and get hold of them but still no one came back to me. At 20:42 my food arrved almost 2 hours later and only to discover they did not give me everythin i ordered!!

20

I had the worst fast food experience ever @ KFC located at 2834 Boyer Street in Charlotte N.c 28208 704-697-8002. I went through drive-thru because for some reason the lobby doors were locked before 10p.m,, I placed my order which was two number one combos one with a mountain dew for the drink the other with Pepsi. I also asked for one of the combos to have a side of mac and cheese and the other to have a side of potato wedges. in addition i asked for an extra side of wedges and an extra side of mac and cheese.

After placing my order i had to repeat everything because the cashier obviously did not hear my order. The cashier told me my total was $14.29, once i got to the window i gave the cashier a $5 bill nine $1 bills and 30 cent. the cashier was so busy trying to take the next customers order that he did not give me a receipt nor did he give me my $0.03 in change and i did not see him put the money that i gave him in the cash drawer.

I was asked to pull up to the next window by the cashier (kendall) and once there i was asked what my order was because kendall obviously had not rung it up. Taking up to much time at the window the manager quickly approached, he said that the order was not on the screen and asked did I have my receipt. I told him that kendall did not give me a receipt nor did he give me change. Kendall argued back and forth that he did which i thought was very unprofessional so instead of them just fixing the order i asked for a refund.

Who would want to eat from a restaurant that has given them bad customer service? The manager then asked for me to pull up to the lobby door so that he could count down kendalls cash drawer. I waited for about 10-15 mins and no one came out so i drove back around through the drive-thru. The manager came to the window and told me that kendalls drawer was correct and that they had a no-refund policy so he could not give me my money back all he could do was give me his managers card with information on it regarding how to make a complaint. 

40

I was at KFC and was trying to use a coupon that was in the post bulletin and they would not honor it. I said it was in the paper and that is false advertising when they give a coupon and won't let me use it. They woould no t.. I bought the food anyway but do not think it is right to get cou[pons to get people to the store and then they refuse it...

40

We have just visited kfc st helens 30/09/2012 we have been before but today was awful the girthey l's bethind the counter were to busy talking said we have no beans yet they had some as customer after us got some then they said they had no tango my son pointed out some behind her then she said the krushum machine wasnt working she use gave a customer had to recieved 1 an the girl said il fill machine if u really want wait i said yes so reluctantlyshe filled it slammed krushum on counteasr asaid no lids i am disgusted with staff today

40

Today May 3, 2013 at 6pm. The associate supervisor ( wearing red KFC T shirt) whose name was withheld to us by the store manager treated us rudely and disrespectfully. We had difficulty understanding each other regarding my order,so with an insulting demeanor she turn her back with her thumb pointed at me she shouted" Can somebody explain to this guy) then left" I felt stupid and illiterate with her action. I can speak and write in English very well. To help KFC maintain excellent customer service, i brought to the attention of the store manager( LIZA) the insulting demeanor of her supervisor and requested for the name of the associate in the red t shirt and the tel. no of KFC corporate she then said that she would talk to the supervisor concern. Instead of providing us the tel. no of the KFC corporate office, Liza instructed the supervisor ( red t shirt) to approach us while taking our meal. She us ask if she could talk to us to which i answered why? She then again turn her back to us and with both hands waving she said that's it. Meaning, were done. After our meal, i again talked to the store manager (Liza) for the name of the supervisor in red t shirt and the tel. no.of the corporate office to file our concern. She responded by saying that i sent her out to apologize to you but you simply responded with why? She then abruptly turn her back and left without providing my wife and myself the Tel. no of the corporate office and name of the person we would like corrected and trained on good customer service We feel that the responds and action of Liza is very unprofessional and below the standard of the customer service of KFC. ( Store#KO71098. 527 Franklin Mills Circle, Philadelphia. Tel 215 612 9096) Receipt ticket no.3896 6:00 pm. Thank you for your kind attention and more power to KFC

20

I have a concern about recent TV commercials that depict an angry husband confronting a clerk behind the counter at a KFC store. I find the ads creepy and offensive. I don't think there is anything funny about controlling husbands following their wives and being aggressive towards the clerk. It is obvious to me that whoever created these ads thought this was humourous. There is nothing humourous about this kind of man especially if you are the the wife of one of them. You cannot normalize such behavior. Maybe some sober second thought should have gone into this ad campaign. I think you should stop these ads and create new ones that are not offensive. Thank you for listening and hopefully KFC will care enough about your brand that future advertising will be better for all. Cathie Mitchell

40

re KFC 405/407 Ashley road .Parkstone. On many occasions on visiting this outlet late evening during advertised opening hours on the front doors, to be told ,we have shut down the cookers ,and there is no food !!!! This is not an acceptable practice for franchise who rely on profit turn over to make money for their head office .

The closing hour is 12pm (midnight) , this happens at 11.15pm . Are the staff on a mission to point their customers to the opposition , California Chicken shops and so reduce profit ? When complaints are made , a blank look of disgust by the staff ,of how dare we ask for food in an out let that purports to be a food out let . May be they are on a mission to get this shop closed by lack of turn over .

I hope that you look into this matter ,and await you`r reply .

40

HI, This is in relation to our visit at the KFC outlet in RGI Airport, Shamshabad(A.P) on 12.12.2012 at 10:57 pm. Considering KFC to be such a big brand, we decided to eat at KFC for the first time. Personally being a vegetarian, I enquired about the vgetarian options to eat at KFC. The response of the attendant present then was very cold, unwelcoming and lethargic.

He did not have the manners to even respond, even though there was no one at the outlet. Thereafter Mr. Apsar Basha suggested vegetarian options for me after 5 minutes took the order and disappeared in the kitchen. After a gap of about 3 additional minutes Mr. Dilip Reddy came out and on enquiring about our order he realized that the invoice was just lying at the table there.

Realizing the mistake he immediately apologized and asked us 10 minutes, in the hurry serving us the wrong dish. Before taking the dish , we enquired with Vikram, Dilip Reddy and Apsar Basha whether it was vegetarian to which Apsar Basha replied in the assertive.

To my horror it was nonveg, we gave back the toasted twister to which they realized the mistake again apologized and my friend thereafter purchased veggie snacker(11:13pm ) for me since I was hungry, to which they took 10 minutes and said that it would take 5 more minutes.in frustration I got up from my seat and said I do not want it, to which Mr. Pasha said that I have already paid for it by swiping my card and that my order will be ready.

Thereafter Mr. Nanda came in and offered us a complimentary veg meal, however we didn’t take it and left it there only and asked the staff to eat it.

It was the first time I had nonveg in my life. Please find attached the bill for the same, highlighting the venue,time,date and also photograhs of the outlet. and staff.

I understand Mr. Nanda and Vikram saying that the employees are new but in that case they should be provided with requisite training.

This is to highlight that the behavior of the staff was really not acceptable ,they displayed no standards and were absolutely rude. The mistakes were repeatedly committed and their callousness and lack of interest in work was shown. They wasted our time. We landed at KFC at 10:30 and the order was taken at 10:57 and we weren’t being served on time

For a vegetarian who repeatedly enquired 2 times if the stuff was veg and what were the options in veg, I think providing non veg after discussion was not acceptable. All this has caused a lot of mental trauma and waste of time and an unpleasant experience.

The attitude and behavior is not acceptable. My entire experience of being in Hyderabad itself has turned sour on account of this occasion

I wouldn’t trust any KFC outlet to serve me veg or on any words of KFC employee.

60

The store I am complaining about is on 8034 Greenback Lane, Citrus Heights, CA. I have been using this store for a couple of years but starting last year this store every time I order a couple of meals I always get home without a full order. In fact I have changed stores but unfortunate it is out of my way a few times so I use the Greenback store and again I get my order home and I am missing parts of my order. And to top it off they never give you a receipt so that I can call them. I am tired of going out of my way to get the rest of my order, and I want you people to punish this store some how. Also when I do go back to get my order they never offer me any compensation for my TIME. I also think the problem is that store, in the evenings, only seem to have young men working there who obviously don't care about your customers. I will be going to the other store from now on.

40

Went into restaurant Store # D3330117 on 3/17/2013 at 5:31 p.m., Receipt # 3996. We purchased 2 senior buffets & an order of hot wings. The buffet looked very unattended by the staff. Food was not up to temperature, the stuffing looked very dry, dark in color and was not hot at all. NO chicken on buffet at all. Bisquits were as hard as a rock, gravy had a hard film across the top, corn was cold, and bread pudding looked gross. We asked a staff member, Kiara if they were going to do something about the buffet. Kiara acted like we had asked the impossible, she said she was to busy. She had extremely bad customer service skills and should NEVER work with your customers. The way we were treated needs to be addressed to this staff member. We finally had to ask 3 times before receiving any chicken over the front counter. NEVER was there any chicken directly put out on the buffet nor was the buffet ever replenished with fresh food. If this was not a Sunday evening we would of called the Health Department for this was a serious health violation. This is the second time we have experienced issues with this store and would appreciate this to be addresed IMMEDIATELY. If I do not hear anything the Health Department will be addressed with this store.

40

I visited the KFC 6625 victoria, montreal on thursday, I asked for 8 pieces of white meeat. I was told I can’t have it because KFC needed to keep some for other customers!!!! What kind of policy is this! I’m paying for these items so I believe I can ask which part of the chicken I want!

I was told by tow girls from stuff .theirs name is Roubee n Laura I can have only 2 white then she went to ask her manager and she said I could have 3 white out of the 8!!!!KFC, you might need to get your staff to review their CUSTOMER Service responses!

Because telling the customer in front of you that you can’t offer them something because you have to keep it for other customers!!! Seriously!!! neither they dnt no how to talk with costumers , what’s with the whatever you say attitude!!!

20

I am writting in reguards to a complaint made to me by a friend on my facebook. As well as from personal experience. My friend Susie Dudra Klee was at KFC today during dinner hours and was having the buffet with her mom when She seen this handicapped man in front of her. He was filling his plate just like anyonelse would with his favorite food macaroni and cheese when she spotted several employees and customers making fun of him behind his back and while he was in plain earshot . She proceeded to complain to the manager on duty when he commented to her that we was just being wasteful and shouldn't be here. He wasnt doing anything wrong except for doing what anybodyelse does when they are there. He is a paying customer like anyone and should of been treated with respect. This not only makes me sick because I have a child myself who is special needs but i also have a brother who is special needs as well. We like comming to Taylorville to that location however I'm hesitant to do so now knowing that if y our not like the rest you will be teased. And considering I have family in that town I think I will inform them of this as well. I wouldn't want my cousin becoming another victim as well. original statement below :

Susie Dudra Klee
GOD HELP ME! I am about to lose it.I spent a wonderful day early Christmas shopping with my mom in Taylorville.We stopped at KFC for lunch and everything was fine.A mentally challenged man bought a dinner to the buffet.He filled his plate with macaroni.Every staff member in the place began making fun of him. Right in the dinng area.I complained to the manager who told me he was wasteful.LOOK HE PAID!DOESN'T THAT MEAN HE GETS TO DO WHAT HE WANTS?EAT WHAT HE WANTS?BE ALLOWED TO EAT WITHOUT BEING WATCHED?
her email:
killersusan@facebook.com

my email: beyersgirl@yahoo.com

40

I orders the hot wing combo but instead I was given some sandwich with bacon on it. I couldn't go back because i had to return to class but I was highly upset, this is the 3rd time my order was messed up. I won't be back!

20

I was at your KFC in Canton, Ohio on Portage Rd.
I was told to go ahead with my order then asked
To wait for like 2minutes in the rain for the order taker.
I was annoyed but imagein how I felt when I
Found out your staff did not give me the food I
Ordered. When I got home I discovered there
Were on sides or biscuit for one meal. I called and
Let some one named, "Helen." This person was
Completely riddle and never apologized for her
Her self or your company!!! I just don't understand
Why you make a mistake n yell at me about it.
Some one should call me for the whole story.

40

I went to KFC/Taco Bell in Ardmore, TN at 9:45pm on November 14, 2012. This location closes at 11pm. I ordered a family bucket of chicken with mashed potatoes and gravy and biscuits. The biscuits were rock hard, and the chicken was like rubber. After returning home to find this out, I went back up to KFC to ask for fresh food, where I received horrible customer service. Was rudely told that I would need to wait 20 minutes on my chicken and that since an hour and fifteen minutes before closing the employees shut down the oven, that I was not able to receive the biscuits that I had already paid for. Why the employees are allowed to shut down equipment so early, I am not sure. I think that this is very unprofessional and should not be allowed. All I wanted was fresh food, which I asked for before purchasing. I would like something to be done. Thank you for your time.
Sincerely,
Shaina George

20

So I went into KFC last night and it was 840 pm. I get up to the register and I have to wait there for about 4 minutes even though they had no customers and they saw me in there. The woman that took my order walked very slowly and acted like it was an inconvenience that I was there. I ordered the KFC bowl and some Macaroni and cheese she told me it would take 10 minutes for the Mac and cheese so I said that's ok. She came back to tell me that they close the lobby in 20 minutes and that if I wanted the Mac and cheese I would have to go through the drive thru. Are you kidding me? I've worked in fat food places before and if a customer comes in 20 minutes before closing you cannot turn them away!

20

We ordered a KFC yesterday from Qurum, Oman,just before 7p.m. After a wait of 1 hour we recalled them. Answer in 15 minutes it will be there...... After half an hour another call as the kids were now very hungry....... Answer in 5 minutes........Finally after around 9.30 the food arrive....... we were on the line asking them to cancel as we have already made an order to Pizza Hut.....The manager then spoke to the delivery boy asking him to return..........40minutes later Manager calls again saying his sorry and except it with no payment......finally when we got the food....the chip boxes were all smashed and miserable to look at..food cold...Coleslaw has spilled in the bag.....It was just good for the dirt bin...IS THIS THE SERVICE WE GET FROM SUCH AN INTERNATIONAL FOOD SERVICE......Please see to this matter.......

60

i am one of the staff working in tafs food company under this they having branches in dalston,hackney, highbury, stoke newington,illford, seven kings, seven sister, startford centre, stratford westfield, walthomstove centre, leabridge, forestgate and leabridge. in all of those branches they are not following procedures because i am working in that company.

they get work from people they working for them and they will not treat them properly because they wont provide staff meal and we wont provided peoper safety equpiments and they will tell to work us it may affect us if future if any of the people asking this things to the manager or area manager we will loose their job or they will give hard time and they will sack them immediately.

i was working as a cook if am cooking the chicken means it will get expires in 1hour 30 minitues afer that kfc rules is to put that one in scrap but in our company we are doing this things we will keep those things untill those this are sold, the people who are paying for their food they are not getting the value of their money.

and if i cook fillet and zinger it will expires in 1 hour but they will keep it for whole day. now a days there are too many things to cook chicken, hotwings, fillet, minifillet, hotshots, and bbq rancher, but they will put only one peoplr for cooking and they wont help us.

if they working properly means they will get daily like too much scrap like waste things but in above mentioned stores it never happen. if CER or EHO visit they they will follow the rules on that day we use to put too much waste after that when they left the store they use to take the waste things and they will hake it reheat and they will sell those things.

and if some things we will defrost for business for example bbq rancher it contains 20 in a bag but we wont sell 20 bbq rancher in a day what our people will do means change the date and they will keep it for 4 to 5 days but procedure is to through it by end of second day. like this happening in our company simply i can tell is.

this is not KFC this is chicken and chips by these kind of company KFC getting bad name please visit those store and investigate those things. by the time of investigation please follow the counting in RMF aswell because you can see how many waste things we entering daily and how many sold by this you can find out how those people running the business.

20

I was in KFC restaurant at 960 S State Street, Bartlett IL with my daughter on March 17, 2013. I cannot tell you what a horrible experience I had. The cashier did not seem trained enough to handle the order taking by himself. I wonder if he was even trained at all!

There were about 3 other customers ahead of me that were waiting for what seemed like a very long time, at one point, one customer walked out because she couldn't wait any longer for her food, or maybe it was because of the constant talking and laughing of the kitchen staff. These people are preparing customers food, not at a social club!!!!

The kitchen staff didn't stop even after more customers tried to dine in and enjoy their meals in PEACE! I do not see myself going back to that KFC restaurant AGAIN! I certainly will NOT recommend my family or friends in going there. It makes me wonder what is going on with the quality of service these days!

20

The people who work at the queensway and park lawn location in toronto ontarioare so ignorant and they speak on their cell phones when your standing in front of them waiting to order. The give a tremendous amount of attitude, just toss your fries in the bag, get upset that they have to serve you and use awful manners when speaking! I dread everytime I have to go into this location and the only reason I go to that one is because it's walking distance to my house. I have filed previous complaints but nothing has ever been done about anything! It is discussing that these are the people you are letting represent your company!

Regards!

60

Last Wednesday my partner and myself stopped in at your store in mackay and purchased some original chicken pieces on our way to airlie beach for our Easter holiday at club crocodile resort. 3hours after our meal my partner was so sick she could not move she was just vomiting all day and I thought it must not have been the KFC because I was ok!!

Hours after I was same as her it was a horrible experience spending the one yearly holiday we take sick with food poisoning. This was the only same meal we had together that day ie it was the KFC witch poisoned us..

I rarely eat KFC because I worry about this Kind Of thing? Thanks for ruining our holiday.

20

I went to store #D212059 @ 10720 Baseline in Mesa, AZ . An acrid odor was present as soon as we entered the store . It smelled like very old grease. I thought someone had probably just emptied the cookers. I went ahead and placed my order. When we got ready for dinner and put the chicken on the table the same horrible odor was present. We tasted the chicken and the skin tasted just like the odor. We have been KFC customers for many years and have never had a bad experience until now. The owner of this franchise should be paying more attention to his product. My bill was $23.64 for inedible food. I believe the owner should be notified. This occurred on 05/06/2013 @ 3:28 pm.

40

I entered the store in Bradford, Saltaire just before the saltaire roundabout at around 8.20pm. I ordered a big daddy meal and a boneless banquet. Last time I ordered only about two weeks ago. In store they had failed to put bacon on my big daddy. There had been other instances months before. However, this time I checked whilst in the store. Once again they had not put bacon in the big daddy. I asked the manager why. His answer was they had no bacon. He expected me simply to accept it. I mentioned he should have informed me as I only choose big daddy because it has bacon. I asked for a refund as I found him to be arrogant and rude.

It is my suspicion the store is refusing to serve bacon. And does not inform customers prior to purchase. They. Should inform customers if they are indeed doing this. I was very dissatisfied and let down. I do like KFC. But do not trust the staff in the store. They also sit in the customer dining area on free breaks chatting whilst customers wait. They genuinely look annoyed when having to serve you. It's very unnerving.

60

I entered the KFC store#E791048 in Lancaster, CA to find myself number 3 in line. The girl behind the counter was counting pennies into the cash drawer. I thought the first person in line had paid with change and the girl was counting it. The longer I stood there it became apparent the girl was ignoring all of us. The girl continued to count the coins in the cash drawer. The first person in line asked the girl if the restaurant was open. The girl looked up and said yes then looked down and continued to count the coins in the cash drawer. The customer asked if the girl would take her order. The girl looked up and said she was counting her drawer and told the customer she had to count the drawer. The two customers in front of me turned and walked out of the restaurant. I asked the girl if the only way to get service was to go through the drive through and she said yes. I walked out and drove through the drive through to get my dinner.

When I arrived at the drive through to pay for my dinner there was an employee in the background yelling at the other employees about pot pies.

This was not the kind of restaurant for customer service.

60

I live in Knoxville Iowa and our KFC here just needs to be shut down!! Everytime I go there and order our meals we never end up with what we ask for. Tonight I ordered a chalupa with extra sourcream and guess what? No sour cream at all. Last time we spoke right to the shift mgr and the drive thru person ordering 4 famius bowls with macaroni instead of corn and guess what? We got corn in all 4. The time before that they forgot my biscuit. This place I swear is ran by a bunch of Add people. Customer service is absolutely horrible and they are so slow .I have waited 10 minutes in the drive thru for my food. Im fed up andvthey will never get my business again.

60

I went with my two childeren to the KFC on south 27th st and College ave in Milwaukee, WI on saterday 1/112/2013 . As I walked in there were a couple of poeple on line ahead of us. It took a bout 15 just to get to the counter to satrt our order to go. The employees were given all attention to the drive thru window and alot less to those inside . We can only see 3-4 employees total serving . I ordered the family bucket . After long wait , we were told they are out of crispy and it will take at least another 15 minutes for a new batch if we didnt want to take original instead. We got realy dissappointed but were forced to wait because the kids didnt want to cancell the order . I thought any courtesy action would have made feel a lttle less dissappointed , but they wouldnt do anything at all...that is bad .

60

I purchase the 20 piece strips and other side and got home with no dipping sauces, I called and told them and the superviser not only was rude he hung up on me, I called back and he claimed he dropped the phone. He said I had to ask for the sauces, that is silly. I was not going to go back as the store is 15 miles away and it would have cost me more in gas, He did not even offer me a coupon, did not say when you come in next time we will make an ajustment. He was just out and out rude. I told him that I will not go there again and I have alot of friends that will not longer visit this location. I know this may seem like a small thing but had he not been rude and said I am sorry this happened I would not be writting this, he needs to know you get alot more with honey than you do with vinegar.

20

I ordered a streetwise bucket meal with spoonfuls online, then as usual - received a call from KFC to cinfirm my order. I was frustrated to hear that the "spoonfuls" was not yet available until tomorrow..The problem here I'd that the representative was so un professional until I got irritated and become an irrate customer than what I really am..becquse she even lied that the chickens too were not available and I gave her the tone that is it possible??? Then she corrected herself saying she only made a wrong statement..though I already know that she wanted me to cancel my order..No customer compassion, until hearing a strong voice from me..They even put on the speaker phone that made the call more irritating, for I couldn't hear her very well because of the background!

40

i went to the drive in at your store in warrington alben retail park , i orded 12 boneless box and i was asked what bottle of pop i would like i said pepsi , i paid for my meals £22.48 i paid by card , when i went to collect my order the young lady told me the she had no bottles of pepsi she only had diet i advised her that i had paid for normal pepsi not diet . i asked her for a credit not as i had paid for my drink she said no , then asked me if i wanted 7up again i said no , she told me there would be a 3min wait for my food ,i said ok i parked up and waited to collect my food after 10 min i received my food but i still asked the young lady for a note for my bottle of pepsi , she still said no her customer service was poor , i asked for the shop s phone number and the managers name , she told me she didnt know the shop number but the managers name was ste ,
i took my order and went home , only to find my side order of gravy , the lids was not on tight and went over the boxes of food , and also the food was cold , is this good customer service ???

60

Respected sir, My name is pushpendu bardhan from kolkata, India,today i was going one kfc outlet,and i ordered 2 pic chicken with Pepsi, when they give me i saw bad smelling from chicken then i told them i can not eat it because it too smelling please change it, but they misbehave with me and they didn't change it , this incident happen with me in kolkata, diamond plaza kfc outlet, and person misbehave with me his name is bapi, and he told me i can not change it because you are not special customer if yo do not take action against him then i will go go to court ,he used slang language with me, indecent happen in 1.51 pm, today in kolkata near nagerbazar in diamond plaza kfc outlet, i will take action against on kfc if you do not taking any action, the person who misbehave with me his name is bapi working diamond plaza kfc outlet.

40

I can see that all complaints to KFC are on deaf ears and they could care less, anyway. Harlan Sanders would turn over in his grave if he knew how sorry some folks are that attempt to run his business. My compaint is about the sorry restruant being operated on Albia Street in Almaty, Kazakhstan. My wife and I thought, oh boy, a KFC in Asia. We were in for a big let down. Other than being clean, the business is only a KFC in name only and we would know, because I am from Kentucky myself.

The chicken is over cooked in oil that doesn't get changed regularly, the portions are all small, no dinner meals, no bread, no mash potatoes and gravy, you pay for Ketsup for your french fries and if you want a refill, you pay for another drink, not to mention the rude and unorganized service which is normal for this country. I am really surprised that such a sorry resturant is allowed to operate under the KFC franchize. If folks had a chance to eat at a real KFC back in the USA, they would laugh this place out of business.

40

We decided to treat ourselves to a nice family feast meal tonight instead of cooking. We got the 15 piece bucket with the extra large fry, large gravy, two salads coleslaw & potato and 2L bottle of pop at the Midland Ontario KFC. Took it home and took everything out of the bags and the potato salad looked funny it has a funny color to it and we tried it and it has the macaroni salad dressing on it instead of the potato salad dressing and it is awful and sour tasting. The coleslaw has such a strong chemical taste to it and it instantly turned our lips numb. I'm happy to say for the first time that our kids did not have any salad not that its the kind of salad that is healthy for anyone anyway but once in a while we like to have KFC as a treat and it was really gross. I want to know what is in the salads and I am terrified by what we just ate. Are the chemicals in there to preserve it and make it last longer? Wow its bad enough getting greasy heart attack chicken but we only eat like that once in a while so its not like its going to kill us but the chemicals is that necessary? I feel ripped off by KFC and this will be our last meal there which is too bad because I remember KFC being so much better and it use to be a nice treat once in a while. I would like our money back and want someone to test the salads to see what is in them .

60

Just bought a KFC in Jersey to eat on the go, but all 3 pieces of chicken were barely luke warm with a soggy coating from all the greasy oil. The fries were also just luke warm and soggy soft. I would have returned them but my parking card was about to run out.
The boat show is being held near by so would have expected the outlet to be very busy, which it wasn't, and it's no wonder!

Very disappointing.

N Parkinson.

20

I have just purchased a colonel burger - my favorite burger from KFC that i buy frequently - and cannot believe how unbelievably DRY and CHEWY it is!! The Chicken Pattie has CLEARY been sitting for FAR too long. I have NEVER gotten such bad food at KFC before and am very disappointed. I would gladly have taken it back if i hadn't taken a twenty dollar fare taxi home!! On the bright side, the customer service was superb as it always is at KFC Princess street, Palmerston North, NZ.

40

This message is concerning the uniform wearing of employee named "Arthur." It is very inappropriate and disrespectful to wear uniforms in such manner as "Arthur" was. His pants were way below is waist-line and I was very disgusted when I saw this. Employees should HAVE to wear their uniforms properly. I was very displeased as a customer coming in to Kfc and seeing this. Being very disgusted I am stating my opinion that every employee should use proper employee uniform customs to the best of their ability if they want to truly work in that business. Respectfully I ask that this complaint I have be taken seriously, and there be something done about this situation.

60

The KFC on Martin Luther dr In North Chicago , Il 60064 they always out of the advertised items I went there for hot wings no hot wings I went there for fried chicken no chicken went vigor pot pies no pot pies this store never has anything advertised! I won't ever go there again!!!

20

after going into your kfc store in fenton,s-o-t,england i was disappointed how unclean it was,i had to wipe over our table to be able to eat after no staff were on hand to clean it for us,also the food was cold which seems to always be when we treat our children there. our family like kfc but we are getting to the point where we would rather go somewhere else for our weekly treat.

60

Drive up window, 1st time, ask for 6 piece boneless white mea family dinner. Had to wait 3 minutes for white meat fine, when we got got home we had 4 thighs and 2 white meat. Next day ordered 2 piece white boneless dinner drink came with dinner, and added an. Potatoes and gravy. No drink, no potatoes and gravy, when we got home. And I had 1 white and 1 dark, suppose to have been2 white.

40

I'd just like to say that we were at the kfc in Somerset, PA on Wednesday April 24,2013 over the busy lunch rush hour. While waiting at the counter for our food we observed what I'm guessing was a manager, he was a taller man with dark hair and glasses, screaming and cursing at one of his cooks. I found this vet unprofessional and ridiculous. First I was there with my five year old, so I was not happy about the language being used. Second I can't believe he would act that way in front of customers or even treat an employee that way. It was absolutely ridiculous and I will never eat there again or at any other KFC if they think that kind of behavior is acceptable!!

20

Ordered a 15 Pcs bucket for a mini party @ home with friends, usually choice goes to KFC. But this time the quality of the food served sucks and it was stinking. Thw whole party mood was spoilt. Dint expect this from a well established food chain like KFC, im a regular person to order from KFC during weekends , this came as a shock and felt too bad.
Ordered from Dubai - on 04-Apr-2013 @ 7.45 PM order number : 1697214 from Qusais Eppco.

60

I have just perchased a kfc from the popular resteraunt on county road,liverpool and I am appauled with the service provided! Firstly the server named karcolina was unbelievably rude and had an appauling attitude, and frankly looked like she could not be bothered. While serving us she got the order wrong, and claimed we were lying about our order! Secondly she was scratching her skin all through serving us, we also very clearly saw her lift up her t-shirt and scratch all her body before placing a burger bun on the grill with her bare hands which she didn't even wash after stratching.

After confronting her about the scratching she lied and said she didn't, when we very clearly did, I have two witnesses and cctv evidence of this! She claimed she would make a new meal after we confronted her and we obviously said yes. To find out she'd make another without wearing any sort of gloves or even washing her hands! Something has to be done and I will never be eating at that resteraunt ever again. The hygeine standards are appauling and I would never recommend anybody to even step foot in there!

60

I was eating in your KFC restaurant in Renfield Street Glasgow on the 6th of november 2012. I had the chicken selects meal, my sister had popcorn chicken and chicken wings. When my sister went to eat her meal she discovered it was cold and returned it for a hotter meal I foolishly ate mine, which was slightly cold. I have had stomach cramps, have been feeling sick and unwell since. I have not been able to eat anything since.. I will not be eating in your KFC restaurant every again, and i will also be telling all my friends and family about my experience. There was a sign that the shop was closing early for maintaince work I am just wondering if the cookers were not working properly.

20

The KFC in Palmerston is run by the worst managers I have ever seen.
I have been there a few and everytime the service is appalling, employees including managers are rude and extremely slow!
the whole restaurant is quiet there is no such thing as team work or time management.
As a past employee of several KFC restaurants in Queensland I was absolutely disgusted in the staff working at this particular restuarant.
Just on Saturday I was served by a very rude loud young lady of culture who could hardly speak english and it took her over 30mins to provide me with a simple family feast! when she finally gave me my order she slammed it down on the counter and served the next customer. I walked away and took my meal home to eat because she had bagged the meal up providing me with no serviettes, spoons etc which to me made me feel very unwelcomed and appreciated.
That night my partner and I were up sick the remainder of the night because we ate the family feast that had disgusting slimy chicken and the potato and gravy looked and tasted like it was weeks old, the texture of the gravy was chunky!

I would like feedback on this complaint so I know that this will be dealt with. I highly recommend further training or new recruitments for this restuarant as I know how excellent KFC restuarants are encouraged to perform especially as a team.

Kind regards,
Tamara McLean

20

Whilst visiting your store in devonshire rd blackpool on weds 10th april i was extremely unsatisfied with our meal orders and the customer service offered.... the big daddy burgers appeared to have been just chucked together and the bun was sum what dry and crumbling as though it was left out and had gone hard as a result.... when we took our gravy back to the girl at the til to complain it was more like brown water than that constitute of gravy her reply was it must be a faulty batch which in my opinion it shouldnt have been served but fot rid of and a new batch served. we was told we could have beans which was unsatisfyingi as we niether wanted or liked them..... i was really unsatisfyed with the whole service of the store and will not be returning there in a hurry what a truely horrible experience all round.

20

I just went to KFC tonight and the wait in the drive thru was very long, the guy taking the order was very rude & abrupt. What really aggravated me, was that after I got home & opened my box, I was quite disgusted with my white meat that I had to pay so much extra for. I got a breast that was about the size of a card deck and the wing was the smallest I have ever seen.

I can't believe you have to pay so much extra to get white meat & then to find this. The food was barely warm & the biscuit was actually cold. The mashed potatoes were like soup. I am very disappointed in KFC. They use to be SO good, and now chicken at Dierberg, Schnucks, Lee's & Church's beat them by far, including the price. For a fast food place, the service was not very fast.

I just would think that in this day and age with the economy the way it is, that places should be falling all over themselves to make you happy and give you your money'sworth to try and keep you as their customer when their are many more places you could patronize instead.

After reading all the complaints on line about various KFC's, there is obviously a BIG problem with this place of business. It wouldn't surprise me if they didn't close down soon. No one seems to be happy with them. Perhaps it is time for someone to do something about it. Thank you.

60

My family & I visited KFC at Durham Retail Park Co Durham on 4/4/13.
1 The person who served us was unprofessional and grubby in appearance. He interupted me whilst I was placing my order to comment on how dirty his inputting screen was.
2 When we received our order there was tomato ketchup on the tray.
3 The food was cold.
4 Automatic closing mechanism on the door was broken - the door was constantly open and it was blowing a gale.
5 There was a group of teenagers on the premises being disruptive and were unchecked.
In summary, it was an all round disappointing experience and one not to be repeated in the near future.

60

Hello, I am from danville,va. I went to kfc on memorial drive and they did not have any potato wedges. Then I went to the one on piney forest and they also didnt have any, I ordered a breast meal with two sides and wanted two orders of sweet corn, they only had enough for 1, so I had to get corn on the cob. I also ordered 3 chocolate chip cookies and they had none! I want to know why they ran out because as a manager you should know how much to order when putting in orders for your store. I am just not happy about this! Please let me know what's going on!

40

To whom it may concern

After a night out on Saturday 4th November 2012 myself and my husband decided to have a KFC we were out in Long Eaton Nottinghamshire tI have used this KFC just twice before and the food was ok not great but we could eat it the time was around 9.30pm so not really late we ordered a six piece meal with side of gravey and four small fries at a cost of £9.99 the shop wasnt that busy and we did get quick services.

We took the food home which took us 10minutes to get their when we opened the bucket we found fries that looked liked they had been reheated at least twice they were limp and tasted just nasty moving on to the chicken well this looked like it had been put in a microwave and left to just go dry and hard and just not nice nothing finger licking good about it im sorry but when I pay money for food I do expect to enjoy it I can honestly say I have never tasted such horrible food from a KFC. I suggest you go take a look at the quality of the food that is beinging serviced at the this KFC.

Yours Emma Lees

60

Please offer a low salt chicken, I had to quit eating KFC because I could feel my
BP going up because of the salt. We are older now, as everyone will be one day
and even our friends had to quit eating KFC because of High Salt

Thank You

60

I have sent this to my local mp David Heyes
and would like you to deal with your side of my complaint I would like to be informed of the out come aswell thank you.

Hello Mr Heyes I hope this email finds you well,
I have a complaint about the treatment of my two sons Charlie (11 years old) and Jack (9 years old) and there friend Megan (11 years old) while visiting the local KFC on Oldham road Failsworth on Friday the 21st of March.
The three children went there during there half term and ordered a snack box meal and after paying the bill they were told that they were only allowed to sit outside the store and not inside ( the store was not full and the children had used their manners).

I rang the store in question to confront the manager (and I use this term very loosely ) only to be told that it is a policy that has been implemented by KFC and the local police (the name given was sergeant O'hare ) when I asked for the managers name I was told his name was Wayne,when I asked for his full name I was told "you don't need my second name" reason given it was a data protection issue(a manager of a store should not have this attitude) any way that is an issue I'll be taking up with KFC themselves, and I'm only telling you this to tell you the situation.

The complaint you can help me with is the police side of things (if true, I have rang twice to be told someone would contact me and this hasn't happened).

I think in this day and age with all the stories in the press about children being abused,preyed upon and molested ( locally the Rochdale situation springs to mind ) for the police to say that a child isn't allowed to eat in a fast food restaurant (which I believe is aimed at children and young people) is in itself an abuse of power on behalf of the police at most and an ageist stance at least, if there has been trouble at the failsworth KFC with getting young people out of the restaurant who are not spending any cash on food or just choose to loiter surely this should be down to KFC to employ security to deal with this just as the pubs and clubs have to.

I am also sure if I opened a restaurant and told Asian or Black people that they could not eat inside only outside the police would have me in chains for racism (and rightly so) this situation is no different just because the children are young doesn't mean they are second class scum who do not get a chance to eat with the better people of the town,it sounds an awful lot like singling out a group of people because of their age and I for one think this is illegal stance from both KFC and the police and would appreciate your opinion and help to get this matter sorted!

I look forward to your swift response regarding this matter,

Yours hopefully
Mr Paul Trafford (a very concerned parent)

60

I went to the WILKINSBURG (PITTSBURGH), PA KFC store, ordered and PAID FOR(!) their 7-pc legs/thighs order. Drove home, 20-minute drive, half-gallon of gas, away, sat down & saw I only received SIX (6) pieces of chicken. I called the KFC phone # on the receipt, spoke with the mgr, MIKE, and he VERY ARROGANTLY(!) told me I could drive all the way back to the store and he will give me a drumstick that was missing from my order.

I asked him why would a person who GAVE THEM THEIR MONEY(!) want to drive for almost an hour, round-trip, and waste half a gallon of [$4.66/gallon] gas in order to be given ONE (1) SINGLE DRUMSTICK??? He replied by saying "give me your name and address, and I will mail you a coupon for one (1) 'FREE' drumstick." When I told him that was not being reasonable.

He, in essence, told me to take it or leave it! I asked for KFC's headquarter's customer service phone number; he said he did not have it! I asked for ANY contact info to KFC's headquarters. He told me "there's no point bothering because headquarters will only tell me to take care of the matter and you will only be receiving a phone call from me in a couple of days, ANYWAY, so do you want to come and pick up the drumstick, or give me your name & address so I can mail a coupon to you so you can receive a 'FREE' drumstick; it's your choice! What do you want to do(!)?

I told him that I'd prefer to see what KFC headquarters customer service rep's response would be. He arrogantly said okay & hung up the phone. Now I totally believe all the comments I've read about the sleezy service that customers have written about! KFC used to be a wonderful company to do business with, with good food and even good customer service. I still think the food's good, but the people skills of their employees, even the managers, is enough to cause people to never want to do business with them again.

20

Good Afternoon, I have been to KFC at the Angrigion Shopping Centre On Friday 28th 2012. I was treated with disrespect . Firstly i went around 7:45 pm , an the Mall Closes at 9Pm. When arriving their i wait in line because their were 2 Customers in front of me. When arriving at the cash to place my Order i have Notice on the Menu they had a Special for 8 - 12 or 24 Family Pak Piece of Chicken with a 10 Dollars Coupon.

So i requested the 8 piece only to be told We cannot give you your order becuase we Only have 20 Piece of Chicken an we have to keep for other Customers. So i told them it is only quarter to 8 . They told me they are cleaning the machine an they cannot make the chicken an i should go to Shcivenko so i said Madam i came shopping and with friends she said her decision is final and she will not give me the chicken .

So i Asked to speak to the Manager ( Nichole) an she said we have to keep for the other customers and they have only 20 piece so she cannot give it to me. And I said to her but Madam i am in line an you have 20 piece why you cannot give me 8 piece, an her respond to me is they have to last us until 9pm an she stared laughing .

I felt so humilated so i asked her can i have the complain department of K.F.C she said she do not have the phone Number , an she called Sow one of the workers an he give me their phone Number to make the complain and when i called they really starting laughing hard.

I think this treatment from employees is very disrespectful and she should not be working in the public. Please kindly look into this complaint . Looking forward in hearing from you all.

20

Hello, i would just like to let you know about the disgusting extra i just received wrapped up with my Zinger Bacon and Cheese Burger that i just purchased from your store on Bagot Road, Darwin. I am absolutely disgusted that i found a cockroach underneath the zinger burger.

As i picked it up to take a bite (luckily for me it was before i put it near my mouth) i noticed a cockroach laying lifeless on the wrapper. I called the store to tell them, and was offered ANYTHING i want for FREE. (this was after i said that i was going to make a complaint) I said i would rather not eat anything from their store again so declined the offer.

This whole incident is pretty disturbing and i am considering calling the health department about this.

20

hello i took my family to kfc in hartlepool england which is based at the hartlepool marina. i purchased a family chicken bucket the chicken had been re-fried it was hard dry and tasteless,we could not enjoy this due to the fact that it was like this we told the staff about it and nothing happened i dont think this is the apropiate way to treat customers. the whole experience was ruined wont be visiting that kfc establishment again this is not the first time this has happened please address this matter so other people paying customers like me can enjoy the kfc that it should be thanks.

I went to KFC. I placed my order and i was told it will be wait for my chcicken strips but will i like to substitute it for a chicken wing. i said "yes'becase I was on Lunch and i needed to get back to work. The cashier alsmost forgot to give me my parfait that I ordered, the food that I was given was not hot at all .. I was given 1 1/2 piece of chicken strip and a wing. The half of chicken strip looked dried out like it been sitting for hours. So I went back into the restaurant and I asked the cashier can I have the chicken that would be coming up because what I paid for is not in this carton.

The cashier was not apologetic at all. I WILL NEVER GO TO KFC AGAIN. I WILL KEEP GIVING MY BUSINESS TO POPEYES.. KFC IS TOO EXPENSIVE AND THE FOOD IS NOT UP TO PART. KFC CAN KICK ROCKS AS FAR AS I'M CONCERNED..

20

I ordered dark meat and pulled it apart to see what was inside. Full of skin and chicken fat and two bites of meat. What a discusting looking food. I don't think I will ever order this again. It's just a way for KFC to make the meat go farther and give us the scraps. Stay with the chicken the Colonel made and lower your prices. Your boneless chicken is BAD !!!!

20

On 21/02/2013 at 22:42:06 i purchaced mini loaf and a streetwise 2. When i opened the mini loaf's wrapping i found da mini loaf to be mouldy. When i checked the expiry date it read "prod date: 12 02 13 15 043 33. Best before 18 02 13 c5. It was bought from kfc Oservatory tel. 0218010881. When i phoned the branch and complained, a man by the name of Simba told me i should come and they will give me a streetwise 2 for free. I was very upset to say the least. I asked him how they can keep expired stock on their shelves but all i got was a promise of a streetwise 2. I told him i was going 2 put the phone down because i was too upset to talk further. He took my details and continued his free streetwise 2 story. I'm appalled at the insensitivity.

20

KFC, 801 S Eufaula Ave Eufaula Al., 36027 Ticket # 3674, 4:59 PM L747031 3 97 3674 Cashier and Manager : Richard (Called the KFC to complain about the meal, 7 pc. meal, not edible, did not even taste like KFC, terrible, called the store and told the manager, very rude conduct , manager(Richard)hung up on me,WHAT, REALLY, a manager hanging up on a customer with a legitimate complaint.

I got in my car and took the entire meal back into town, not only did he admit it wasn't right ,they knew there was a problem with the chicken, and admitted that he indeed did hang up me,on a customer complaint ! Then the female employee behind the counter starts lipping off , evidently thinking she had to handle her managers business. Now lets top off the entire experience with an employee from the kitchen coming up front ,grabbing his CROTCH, at me, laughing.

Unbelievable. I have never in my life been so humiliated . It's a good thing my husband stayed home! I will be seeking the advice of an attorney. It was bad enough dealing with a simple complaint and a less than appropriate conduct of a manager , but having a KFC empolyee make a sexual gesture was really out of line!!! I'm wishing now that I had filed a police report immediatley then and there.

20

Ordered 20 hot wings and sm wedges to go. She said it would take 5 or 10 minutes and ended up being 25 minutes. Handed me the box of hot wings and looked in the bag and she said the wedges are in the box. Of course I took her word and went to our destination and parked and opened the box - no potato wedges. It was not about the cost, but when I asked her she told me in the box... I will have to not take her word next time and check myself, which I should have.
Football game so I could not go back.

40

We have been stewing over this for a couple of months but I have to say something, my husband and I went to KFC in Paris Tn. and it has gone down hill bad the cooks were nasty nlooking the food wasnt cooked, the service was poor. The restaurant was dirty bad. When we went in the cook was standing out front eating a piece of chicken leaning up against the counter, the cashier was on the phone with a pe3rsonal phone call and kept asking us to wait a minute. The buffet was pretty empty, we asked if they were going to put more chicken and bisquets out and they brought out 3 pieces of chicken and 3 hard biscuits, we left. We have a routine on Sunday after church we always get a family bucket to take home and we eat there at least once during the week on the buffet but we will never eat at this one again. Thankyou for listening. Susan Hershey and Husband.

40

To whom it may concern, we very rarely get take away as it is never an easy and quick solution when you come home and find the food missing. Your store KFC Burwood Hwy Knox wantirna, has once again short changed us with food. We ordered the family super variety bucket, only to find the two pkts of chips were only half full, we received 3 crispy chicken strips instead of 6, the six pieces of chicken we were suppose to receive included 3 wings. This makes me so mad it's not the first time it has happened and I haven't complained every time it does, but somebody really needs to look at your training programme and food portions it is not hard to count to 6!

I am sorry I have had to forward this letter but if I didn't you wouldn't be aware.

Kind regards

Tracy Morganella
102 Windermere Dve
Ferntree Gully
0408763253

20

I was at the KFC/Long John Silvers on Loucks Road in York, Pennsylvania on the evening of 2/4/13. While sitting there eating my meal with my family I heard loud screaming between two employees. Apparently the manager or a member of management was unhappy with the work being done (or not being done) by an employee. I think this was very unprofessional. The employee should've been taken in the office or at the very least pulled aside and quietly disciplined. This not only happened once while we were eating but twice. We were also not the only family eating there. I believe IF I visit this restaurant again, it will be through the drive-thru so I can take the food home and eat in peace.

60

I want to make a complaint about your employee named syikin (KFC outlet nearby Across success petronas) is not customer friendly. When I went through the drive thru to buy KFC products, employees who take orders as if forcing me to place an order with a rush. It makes me less happy with the attitude of your employees. The way he communicates is also very severe. I hope the KFC can give courses on how to communicate well with customers. Thank you.

40

I ordered a 16 pc.Original family meal and got over crispy instead and my gravy was more like a brothy water. I called the manager because it was not the first time my order wasn't right and this time I couldn't drive back to get it right. Orders should be double checked and the managers response was that I was lying and that she personally made my order Original. This is the last time we go to that location. For a single mom w/ six kids this is highly unacceptable our kfc experience is a treat that is why we go once a week.

40

I went to KfC on new years eve with my mother and nephews...... My mom says, ask what family specials they are offering. I go to the speaker and a lady asks, "how may I help you" ,I ask "What family specials are you guys offer with maybe two sides..... Noone response...they come back again and say.... "how may I help you"....as if I never asked....I repeat.... But now a male comes to the speaker with a agressive tone and says " read the white board...can you read? See it says family meals". I ride to the window and say "excuse me"! He repeats "you can read the white board"...I repond,"are you serious? I don't care what the white board says,I'm asking you".....

The lady at the glass,puts her head down and smiles... I then say are you really speaking to me this way,where is your manager......he says "I am the manager ma'am"... I look at the young lady and asked for manager s info and the males name who I was speaking with....She puts her head down,looks to another employee and the male and asks,do I give her your name.. I look to her and say,so you don't know his name...she then walks to the back away from the glass.... I sit and wait...The male comes back to the glass and says "you need to move, you are on the timer" I respond.. "I'm waiting on her to give me a managers name,your name and a store number"... he says well you are holding up my line.... The lady never came back to the window and the guy says "KFC.com and have a good day".

The entire time he was very argumentative,rude and agressive. Refused to give me a name address or phone number..... I left without food and any information to file a report. I later went back to the store to speak with someone on the inside and off the timer, fortunatly enough another manager was present....I told him what happened, he said he could'nt give me any contact number to the coorporate office and that I just had to call the store until the store manager came...... KFC on Texas Parkway, Missouri City, Tx 77489

60

received a coupon in flier and went to kfc for dinner, tried to place our order and a few minutes went by and told my wife and me they have no chicken



Disclaimer: This complaint was submitted by Ken Kluchinsky 700 S. Betty Ln. Apt.#11 Clearwater Florida 33765 on 09/01/2013 at IP address 97.76.53.234 using our Kentucky Fried Chicken Gulftobay Blvd. Clearwater Florida complaint form. This opinions contained in this Kentucky Fried Chicken Gulftobay Blvd. Clearwater Florida customer review titled, "no chicken breast and black mold on ceiling" do not reflect the opinions of this website.

60

I just now went to the KFC in St.Clairsville, Ohio. It is Sat night. The sign out front states drive thru is open until 10:30. It is now 10:17 as I type this. The employee informed me they were closed. I told them the sign said 10:30, but he said they were closed. I live in MS, and I am very shocked by the attitude of the staff. I will never visit this establishment on my future visits.

20

On Sunday 21 October 2012 in Springbok (Nothern Cape) I ordered a family feast with three sides which were mini loaf, hot wings, and chicken burgers. I changed the mini loafs to chicken pops and were told by the cashier that I cannot change an order. she was also not wearing a name badge. I informed her that I have my rights to change an order and was told with a long face that the customers are not always right. I enforced her to change my order and she called her immediate supervisor who informed me that I can change my order. At the same space a guy behind me was complaining about the slow service and there were about four ladies just handing around the ovens at the back. I would highly recommend that a manager attend to the service related challenges at KFC in Springbok. Its not the first time. I advise that customer service training take immediately place in the branch in Springbok. The incident incurred around 12h00.

60

To whom it may concern.

I am a very big fan and lover of the KFC franchises. I live in Cape Town, Bishop Lavis and in our area we have a kfc branch. I would buy food during the week or maybe on Sundays to treat my family. a few weeks ago i bought 2 burger meals and 3 snack burgers and 2 avalanche's. I got home and there was absolutely no patties on the snack burgers. I called and spoke to Fatima who was quick to tell me I need to bring it back to the branch to get a refund or another burger. a few days later I went to the branch and spoke to her and she gave me a soppy excuse for why it was like that and apologized. Last night on the 30 Sept 2012 I went to Kfc again I was helped by Berenice, this time buying 1 Zinger Burger, Colonel Burger meal avalanches, 4 soft twirls and 2 snack burgers. I got home and the fanta that i asked for taste like water with gas in it. I then call the branch and spoke to Ruwayda, I explained what was happening. Ruwayda firstly said that she needs to taste the drink before she can do anything and if I want my money she can refund me the money or give me a different flavor cool drink. Ruwayda then told me since it was an swipe payment she cant refund me and she does not know how long it will take.

The service that i got from this branch is ridiculous. I have been travelling a lot and I have had Kfc from other countries and never got this type of bad service. I expect someone to contact me and compensate me for every time having to go to the branch and taking back food and cool drinks that I purchased. This branch is making their problem mine

60

15/10/12 Chicken and wicked wings pack.... no wings, no potato and gravy. Called the store, spoke to "manager", was offerred replacements, no thankyou, it is steaming hot outside and I am a recipient of the disability pension, not a snowballs chance in hell I can go out again..... was offerred replacements "next time".... this is the 2nd time in 18 months I have purchased from KFC, WHYALLA, SOUTH AUSTRALIA.... so I am to either go out again now or wait until next time I feel like KFC.... which, people, isn't often, given the change in taste and the price. Why KFC should I have to suffer the heat and the extreme discomfort of driving when YOU messed up. Your "manager" was pleasant, I tried to be, but ended up in a row with her anyway.....your policies regarding your errors must have some flexibility. No more KFC in this household.

60

I have been to your restaurant on many occasions always to find the staff are abrupt and very unhelpful, and on every occasion there is never any gravy available and on this particular visit I ordered a 12 piece family feast and asked very politely for no drumsticks and was told well I'll try now pardon me for being fussy but I do not like drumsticks and surely if I have paid for something I should get what I ask for and suprise suprise no gravy availiable. I ordered this through the drive through and was told 5 mins only to be waiting 20 minutes I don't feel this is acceptable as when I got home I has drumsticks in my order I am sorry but KFC you have lost urself 1 customer as I won't be returning to ur store again.

20

For the past 15 YEARS my family and I have been going to your KFC restaurant at 3702 Commercial Street Southeast Salem, OR 97302, and 90% of the time the food we order is not available by the time we reach the drive through window. The employees tell us that they will make us our order fresh, but its going to take 20-30 minutes. "Fast food" should mean that it's ready upon order. If its not available then dont sell it. It is my opinion that the employees should be trained to put down more chicken when filling orders that have made the supply low. For example, if you take the second to last pot pie, tell someone to put down another. If you fill an order that reduces ANY bin of chicken (wings, etc), by what 2 more orders would need.....put more down. How hard is this? If I were to add up the number of times we have had to leave after waiting in line, then figure out other dinner plans it would accumulate to more than 50. I swear, its very frustrating. Not to mention that it costs money to drive there, wait in line, then drive somewhere else. If the employees were trained properly there wouldnt be so many customers leaving without buying anything.

40

I today went into KFC store and orderd a 8 piece deluxe boneless box for me and my family. When we sat down at the table first of all the table was so un clean I had to ask a member of staff for some tissue to clean it.then when I opened the chicken there was 4 pieces of chicken which was about 3 inch,s long and 4 pieces that wasn't even a inch long. It was quite funny to see I even took a picture. I asked for the manger and he was totally un helpfull and said there was nothing they could do. 13.99 for a meal that didn't even fill me and my partner never mind kids. and as for poor management I WILL never use that store again. What happend to the saying the customer is always right.

60

On Sunday, February 3,2013 at approximately 7:00 P.M. we placed an order for a 12 piece meal at the drive thru window of our local KFC in Tecumseh, Michigan. The girl at the register was unfriendly and said she had taken the coupon off yet had not. So we had this issue resolved. Upon returning home we realized that we had the wrong order. We had received a bucket of chicken strips, and only four biscuits. We returned the food to the store asking for the correct order. At which time the manager was rude and unhelpful. He stated it would be atleast 15 minutes more if we wanted the biscuits that was supposed to have been in our order. However, at the register were two young women, that had a bucket meal ordered. They received their full order-yet we were denied ours. After already paying for it, driving all the way home, and returning to the store. The manager proceeded to be very unhelpful and laughed at us. He did not take his job seriously at all. He refunded our money and we sought dinner elsewhere. I am not one to complain but the treatment we recieved was terrible. Perhaps if we had we been young and attractive-instead of older and non white-I feel we would have had better service.

40

I just left the KFC on bruckner boulevard in the Bronx and the service was very bad and the girls that work there were standing around talking in a group and I was waiting in line waiting while they chatted. The food was terrible and I ordered two mash bowls and they had like two tiny pieces of chicken in both and I asked for extra cheese but these girls have their head so far up their asses that they couldn't get a simple order right and then a guy came in and didnt order nor did he pay and got a free order of food before me as A PAYING CUSTOMER! I will not be visiting this KFC again because of the lack of good customer service they have there!

20

The KFC store at 70 N Glebe Rd, Arlington, VA 22203 has misleading pricing on the drive-through menu display. The meals options are displayed showing, and stating, with two sides and a biscuit. Below that section, pricing is available for 1 piece, 2 piece, 3 piece, etc. and the price is further differenciated for white meat or dark meat.
I opted for the two piece white meat which was priced at $5.99. I was then informed that if I wanted the two sides and biscuit the price was more.
Misleading and confusing.

40

We walked in and looked at the buffet, looks like no one even as much stirred the food the entire day, dried an crusted to the edges. Nothing was whipes off. Walking on the floor was a layer of grease an in sneakers even, it was slippery like it was just covere in a grease layer. We asked to have the tables wiped off and he came over and gave it a swipe, leaving spilled salt and crumbs behind, so we asked do wet naps... Fresh out. There were trays of dirty food on tables and not one table in the entire place was clean. I was afraid to eat the food knowing what the dining area looked like. 7:30 pm they were out of food. What? Won't be comin back. Sad because I hadn't been here in over a year because it was bad then.

40

I went to drive through cause I was in a hurry and got 5 peace wing meal. I was very disappointed I usuealy enjoy my meal from kfc but this place is slippen .someone needs to check up on these guys, the biscut was as hard as the chicken. the only thing was good was the soda I called to complain but maneger seemed like he wanted to me to get on with story so he rushed me off the phone. .I wanted him to here what I had to say it would save the restaurant from a real angrey customer.peple work hard for there money and we want good juicy kfc!!

60

On Friday March 2 22.013 I went into KFC store # 1326 at 9025 Torbram road in Brampton Ontario at 6;42 pm. I ordered athe 18 piece bucket of chicken with large fries and i upsized the fries to an extra large fries for a dollar more. 2 mediem sides and medium gravy for $6 more and 2 popcorn chicken snack packs. the total came to $49.69. When I got home with my order and opened it I had only 14 pieces of chiken in the bucket. i called back to athe KFC and I asked to speak to the manager. i explained to the manager the situation and she to ld me to hold on. She started to talk to her staff in their language then she came back on the phone and in a very rude tone she said "Ok what are you missing cause you got all of your chicken" I told her what I had in the box and she rudely interupte me by saying " Youn lbring in the box and you show me," then she hung up. How rude of her i was a paying customer I wasn not begging her for the food. I am very disapointed in the way she spoke to me on the phone and I am a regular customer there. i guess those are the type of people that you want working for your franchise and bring it dowm.

20

On 10/31/12 at 1:37 pm my father ordered 2 chicken and corn dinners and one 6 piece chicken bites from the KFC A&W drive-thru at 130 north Carbonville Rd. He pulled up and said he wanted 2 chicken and corn dinners and one 6 piece chicken bite. The server asked him if he wanted 2 A2s he said no that he wanted 2 chicken and corn dinners. When he pulled up to the window the server handed him 2 A2s and said that that would be 19.18. He told him that that was not what he ordered and the server argued with him until he finally took the food. My father is 73 years old and lives on a very limited income. When he goes out to eat it is a treat for him. I must say that I was very disappointed when he told me all of this. I"m pretty sure that this is not that big of a deal to most people but it is to him and he says he"ll never go to KFC again.
Thank You
Bobbi Dadgari

40

This is the only KFC store that is close to our house so we had no choice but coming to them. After the last incident we no longer go there when food was never available as ordered. This happened to us 3 times at the same location.

The last straw was we put in an order for 2 pot pies with our name, including our last name. Then 45 minutes later we came to pick them up but they told us to wait for 20 minutes or so because they just sold our pies. We asked for the grilled chicken and were told to wait for 10 minutes because they were not ready. This was around 5:45pm on a week day.
I just wonder why they even asked for our name and last name.

I wonder if KFC headquarter gives customer training to their store employees or not. This location sure needs one so badly. Here is the store's address and its manager name is Dora Medina, shift supervisor's name is Jahaira Ruz:
10414 Southeast 260th Street
Kent, WA. 98030
(253) 852-3603

Before you go there for food, think twice!

A very, very unhappy KFC customer.

20

just now i visit the kfc, mani square mall, kolkata, india. I got an insult from the counter person, i buy chicken king kong and i got thr pepsi with the meal only half glass and same i report to the conter and they give me full glass pepsi as insult way. I reach the counter and inform that i got only half pepsi but there in no answer from the counter person and they collect the half glass pepsi from my hand and full glass pepsi not giving throw infront of me to the counter table and folldown luckly i catch the pepsi to avoid any damage on my dress. I am a frequent visiter in kfc and i got an insult first time, may be this my last visit in kfc, because of the above issue. Waiting for immediate reply

20

I work with disabled people. Yesterday my clients and I went to KFC , I was so disappointed in what I saw. They did not have proper sitting for wheel chairs. They had tables marked handicap, but they were not. The tables were to small to get the chair under. Also the rows where way to small, we had to move the chairs over just so the wheel chair could get pasted. The one table that was big anuff for the wheel chair was placed by the door. If my Clint would have sat there then they would have been in the way as people were comming in and out of the door. My Clint had to sit sideways with her tray in her lap. Not only that but the food was nasty. I did not enjoy anything that I ate. Please do something about this, fix this problem so next time we go in there we can enjoy our visit.

60

went to the kfc in reidsville nc . me and my girlfriend ordered i got 3pcs meal x crispy.she ordered liver dinner.right off top there out of the liver this is the 5 time this has happen to us at this store in 3 months time we get home n both our meals r over cooked n half the crust has fallen off the chicken.i had 2 thighs an a leg no white meat at all but was charged for it . this was the worst ever.

40

I was in a rush and went through the drive thru thinking it was going to be quicker but I was wrong I was in line for about 20 mins when I got to the window I seen two crew members sweeping and mopping the floors now being a manager in a fast food restrunt I know you need to get things done but when having a rush like that I also know not to keep the guest waiting that long for food. The most that upset me was the girl that took my money never once said sorry for the wait or even have a good night. This is one place I will not be going back to .

20

Store G135024 Shawnee KS - Ticket 1053 3:13 PM 11-2-12 Amelia - I went here to get a 2 piece chicken meal (breast and thigh) and a pot pie - drove up to window and said I wanted a two piece extra crispy meal - she said it would be 16 minutes before the breasts would be ready so I said I would wait and parked in the parking lot. After 16 minutes I went back to drive through only to be told it would be 10 more minutes - now that in itself is ridiculous - I drive 20 minutes to get to this KFC and 20 minutes back and then wait again - so I did - all I got was a sorry! And when I get home I didn't even get a biscuit - since when don't you get a biscuit with a meal. Don't these people even care - maybe someone who really needed and wanted a job would like to have their job! We are in our 60's and it is hard enough to get out and do things and then you get this type of treatment - what a way to run a restaurant - customer service gets a 0.

60

I live in Kingman, AZ. Last night I went through the drive thru at KFC on Hualapai Mtn. Rd. This store has KFC and Long John Silvers combined. I ordered a bucket of chicken with 2 sides of Mashed & Gravy and some side orders of fish and shrimp. I was handed a large bag and drove off. I got down the road a ways and looked at the bag and realized that I didn't receive all my order. I went back and went inside. I went to the counter where they hand your food if you're eating in. I said "excuse me, I just went through the drive thru and I think she forgot to hand me a second bag. I am missing some of my food."

The girl that was working asked "what are you missing?" With my receipt in my hand, I told her I had only received one Mashed & Gravy and was missing the fish and shrimp. Without saying a word, she walked over and put some food in a bag, came back, tossed it on the counter and walked off. I inspected the bag and said, "excuse me, I was supposed to have 2 pieces of fish." She came back to the counter, grabbed the receipt out of my hand and looked at it. Then she went to the back and put a piece of fish in a small box. She came back, tossed it on the counter, turned and walked away still without saying a word.

I said "Sorry I bothered you!" She turned and gave me a glare. They weren't that busy that they couldn't have taken a minute to acknowledge that they made a mistake and appologize. I'm just glad I didn't wait until I got home to look in the bag.

60

I live in China, and the Chinese managers tend to run their KFC stores like mom and pop stores. For example, they have a beautiful menu and but half the menu is out (mei you) don't have. False advertisement 24/7 over here. In ZaoZhuang Shandong and Shouguang Shandong, they never had the value menu items on hand. Mash potatos, 9 rmb chicken piece original, corn, and main items at times. But the value items was a daily occurence. Pizza Hut does a great job with food and service over here. Kfc the managers don't care that I complain. when I threatened a complaint they give me free sodas and some soup.

This is systematic. Customer service is lacking in these small cities.

40

We arrived at Acocks Green (1160 Warwick Rd West Midlands, Birmingham B27 6BP) KFC at 22.50 on Thursday 4th April 2013 and the door was open so myself and my friend went into the restaurant. There was no food whatsoever in the hot holds and although we could see the staff members behind the counter they ignored us completely. The KFC website stated that the store was open until 23.30 and we waited 5-10 minutes for somebody to come and take our order but this never happened. We didn't manage to talk to any members of staff as they made it quite clear that they were avoiding eye contact with us and made no effort to speak to us. We were very disappointed and expected better service considering according to the website the staff should still have been serving food for approximately another 40 minutes however it was clear that the staff had stopped cooking/serving way before this and they were just hanging around together waiting to go home. We are regulars to KFC but found this behaviour rude and unacceptable - we ended up driving out of our way to go to Mcdonalds!! If this continues to happen then we will have to start taking our custom elsewhere!!

20

The biscuits were raw in the middle. No regular chicken at all. 2 meals were $20. Extra crispy breasts were so dry inside it was inedible! Potatoes were so dry they were gray instead of white and almost zero gravy. But the worst offense which made me drive nearly 15 miles to demand my money back was a huge coarse gray hair buried in the box on my 2nd piece of chicken which was smaller and I thought might actually be edible. I have enjoyed KFC since my childhood when a snack pack was 99 cents. NEVER again! Harlan Sanders is certainly spinning in his grave! N A S T Y! Furthermore 2 male cooks came in from smoking & scratching and returned to their stations without washing their hands. The girl at the drive thru wore black pants that appeared to have been worn for a minimum of 3 days prior with dirty, stringy hair hanging out from under a filthy hat. Where in the world is the work ethic in America? I was even willing to OVER pay for the chicken when Chili's, Outback, Zaxbys & O' Charleys would have been cheaper and cleaner & tastier but NO MORE! This was the Lebanon TN location which OBVIOUSLY needs attention!

40

On the 23rd of febuary 2013, I purchase a family 10 piece bucket , at the Loughton Essex KFC retaurant, this food was for Take away.We were made to wait 20 min for the chicken to be cooked, during this time I noted that a large amont of chips were held in the bags already prepared. When the chicken was ready the already bagged chips were emptied from the bags and mixed with a new batch of chips and then re bagged and put into the meal bucket. I then took the whole meal home. during the trip home the grease from the chicken soaked through the bucket soaking the rest of the food and servietts. the chips were cold and stale , the chicken was soaked in oil which had escaped though the bottom of the bag and soaked into my jogging bottoms. this is fag below the standard I expect and would like compensation for the food and the trousers whcih have been wased twice now and the stain will not come out.

40

I have been eating at this paticular KFC for 20 years. At least once a week and most of the time twice a week. In springfield Missouri. At the cornor of Sunshine st. and Interprize streets. They started a food bar. I usually eat inside. Yesterday at noon April 4th 2013 I went in and ordered to go. The Chicken I got was light yellow and did not even smell like KFC chicken. It was like dipped in flour then cooked. No KFC erbs and spices at all. I know hard times are her and they want to make more profit but I will not be back. Your chicken is the best however this is terrible. It is fraud and deceitful. Thank you for listening. I have the chicken in my fridge if you do not believe me.

20

Went in KFC Darnley as usual with my family but this time everything were rubbish service late 1 lady was on the till and serving food 15 minutes to my order and funny things fried chicken was cold and dry even dog can't eat I returned that guy came and told me it will take minimum 15 minutes to get fresh so over all I was in KFC for 45 minutes to have a meal. Bad experience

20

Two weeks ago I emailed a complaint to kfc about their dumfries branch and the very very poor standard of services and the food which to be honest I would not of fed to a dog let alone served it to a huma!! On Sunday evening I pulled up to the kfc drive through waited for 30 minutes to get to the microphone box then sat for 20 more minutes before anyone was ready to take my order I was then told their was no chicken?? Only chicken burgers I had already waited fifty minutes and feel that when I pulled up to the microphone I should of been told about no chicken giving me the choice to wait to order or go else where, I then ordered a big daddy meal an my son order a hot shots meal when I got home we had the same meal neither of which was what we ordered? Why? This happens every single time I go how hard is it to get a order right! Both our meal were cold and missing items my son ordered baked beans which were a glob of dryed muck! The chips were cold and tasted like they had been cooked days before hand I put the food u eaten in the bin and emailed and phone to complain still waiting for an answer?? Poor services will not be back and I'm considering taking this to trading standards?

40

Many times have not received what I ordered and paid for. The last time, a few weeks ago I called them when I got home to tell them I did not get the mashed potatoes for $3.99 and I gave them my name and was told that next time I would get them. I went tonight and because I didn't have the receipt they would not give them to me. I think I am done going there now. There is a Popeyes right next door. Store is located in bails gate, ny.

60

I went to Mint Hill, NC KFC on Friday, I asked about the price before buying the 16 piece chicken only bucket. The girl at the counter told me it would be $29. and change. I asked her to look again because last time I came it was $22 and the 16 piece meal was $32. She came back and appologized and said it would 23. I thought that was a little high but ok. I got to the window and sat there for 15 minutes, I gave her my debit card and was told my card would not process through their equipment. I asked them to try another register, another person came over and told me the registers were all the same and I would have to find another method of payment. I had a $20 and 2 ($1.00) and serched the car for change. I found the remainder in change and gave it to her. She gave me my chicken and left the window.. I had handed her a total of $26.01. I started to drive away and she hung out the window screaming I had not given her enough money. I slammed on brakes and said how much more do you need. She said she had $25.41 and the total was 25.91. I handed her 2 additional quarters and proceeded to drive away. She leaned further out the window and screamed, you didn't give me enough money, by this time I had been there 25 minutes with my 2 grandsons in the car. I said I gave you 50 cents and that should be exactly what she needed. She said Oh and I proceeded to drive away. She hung out the window again as the cars are piling up behind me and said you still owe me money. By this time I was furious and embarressed. i told her that was all she was getting and left. I don't understand how so many people are in a service position and can not count, treat people with respect or have common sense. I am furious and will never return to KFC.

Kathy Artom

40

The new KFC at Silverdale Town Centre, Auckland, New Zealand advertised specials and on opening day was a roaring success! The place was packed so sure we expected a wait for our order which surprisingly arrived within minutes nice and hot, well done KFC! Oh no! Not so several days later, a wait of 27 minutes with our order disappointedly cold, what a let down!!! The regular Pespi advertised as a special was charged full price, sure a trivial matter which we were ashamed to correct.

Where were KFC's ergonomics? Where were the management to adhere to the Company's time scales? But when added to the cold food and slow service up gave us good reason for not wishing to revisit this KFC. Also disappointing was the seating arrangements, what a haphazard idea of some idiot architect to literally scatter all manner of seating that made it difficult for us to find comfortable seating even with a moderate attendance. Please, please, please the tried and proven four seater table caters for those of us elderly pensioners to sit at a table without having hyperactive youngsters at the same table making our meal very uncomfortable.

40

I visted the KFC franchise located inside Almead Mall in Houston, Tx. I ordered, or shall I say, tried to order chicken and mashed potatoes, The "cook" told me he didn't have any mashed potatoes cooked and he was not cooking anymore. Naturally I got upset because I'm paying for food as well as service, and the "cook" tells me NO he won't and will not cook them. When I asked him why, he stated, "because it's too close to closing time." It was 5 p.m.!!! KFC was no where close to closing. He refused my order and I asked for the manager, which he claimed his name was Rodney Lewis, but everytime I've tried to contact him to complain he is never available. I will never eat here or recommend anyone fot that matter to eat here. THE SERVICE WAS HORRIBLE! I spent my money somewhere else!!!

40

hi,my name is randy
i stay at the holiday inn in central point or.every thursday nite
i eat at the kfc in central point 2 or 3 times a month
tonite i ordered a dblcs small cole slaw and 10 pice hot wing.the employee named jerremy.was very cocky.complained about cooking my sandwich and all in all very un profesional in his actions.
when i asked for hot mustard sauce for my wings,he said he could only give me hot wing sauce.and would have to charge me 15 cents for the mustard.i been eating there for 6 or 7 years now.not sure i will go back.my guest number is,0172, the store number is e156-d15.
this happened on 4-11-13.at 1900 hoursthanks for your attention to this matter.
i do realize this is a job for younger kids to start out.but i have been in the coustmer servcie bussiness for about 35 years.and yeah,i started at the bottom.im thinkin he needs to be trained or find a different occupation

40

It's thrus night on the 21/03/13 at 7pm decided
To go to KFC morley perth drive thru placed an
Order for grilled wrap blt I was told 5 mins later
After ordering they didnt have any. So ordered
Something else and was in drive thru for 20
Mins what a joke. Got hm and food was cold
The chips were dry and over cooked I will be not
Going back there again .

60

Over the years I have taken my children to KFC on numerous occasions in numerous locations around the uk. Two of my sons always have a two piece meal with drumsticks only as they find the breast is too much for them to eat. However when we stopped at the services on the 9th of August 2013 and I asked for two drumsticks I was told that I would not be able to do that and I had to have a drumstick and a breast. I explained to the man behind the counter why I was asking for this and he still refused. I was shocked and explained that in all the years I have been using KFC I have never been refused two drumsticks. I was so shocked as I stopped at the fleet services on the m3 four days earlier and there was no issue with me asking for drumsticks only. The manager came over and said it company policy that no changes could be made to the meals as he couldn't do it for me then refuse a customer who wanted two pieces of breast. He was very abrupt and rude and after seeing i was unhappy, he pointed at some leaflets and told me to read the small print. I normally pay around £24 when eating in KFC, however I paid around £12 as two of my children declined to eat as they don't eat anything else on the menu. I had a mini fillet burger as did one my children and the bread buns were so dry that they were falling apart which made eating difficult. Underneath the table were the remnants of another customers meal and after a drink had been split,
It was not cleaned up but a wet floor sign was placed over the spillage. The ladies were dirty and the men's toilets had no toilet paper as my son had to get some serviettes to wipe his bottom with. Overall I was extremely disappointed with the whole experience and will never use the solstice park restaurant again. I have taken pictures on my phone that I can forward to you to show you just how dirty the restaurant was.

Have feedback for KFC?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!