Harbor Freight Customer Service
Rated 1.33 of 5 Stars
Based on 63 Complaints

Contact Harbor Freight Corporate

Toll free phone number: 818-836-5000

Welcome to the Harbor Freight complaints department brought to you by HissingKitty. Experienced poor customer service? We make it easy to file a formal complaint against Harbor Freight online. Simply use our free form and your feedback will be instantly forwarded for review. Need to contact the Harbor Freight corporate office? We have the mailing address, phone number, and email address listed below.

Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Harbor Freight Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Harbor Freight headquarters address

    • 26541 Agoura Road
    • Calabasas
    • CA 91302
    • United States
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    818-836-5000
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+

  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Home Improvement



Top Harbor Freight Complaints

Browse more than 63 reviews submitted so far

20

Will not be doing business with them again. It's not necessary for them to have my phone number or my name to purchase an item.

20

No customer service at all the 2 supervisors there at the store both walked away wife I was trying to resolve a problem and refused to do there job and refused to talk to me while I was trying to make a 400 cash purchase they refused to give me a phone number to reach there boss or to file a complaint I guess this is why they still have a job there boss has no clue how they run there store this is totally BS I would lose my job in a minute if I disrespected a customer

20

These guys are a joke! Will never shop at harbor freight because of their sorry excuse of custom service! It’s been 4 months and still haven’t received my $500 tool box. I hate these guys, never shop there!

20

I order tools on 7/6/19 and needed the items by 7/17/19 for a project deadline. I expected the items to get here as I ordered them 12 days in advanced. I received confirmation and told I would get email when shipped. On 7/10/19 I called and spoke to Emanuel who said it was at warehouse and would be shipped 7/10/19 or 7/11/19. I received no emails either days. I called 7/12/19 and spoke to David who said one item was backordered but it was in warehouse. He said I would get shipment email on 7/12/19 or 7/13/19 the latest. Again I received no email. At this time I was upset because I knew I wasn’t going to get the items I ordered in time. I called 7/14/19 after work and spoke with Delores. I explained to her my frustration because no one told me about how long this was going to take and now I will not have my items. I explained I would like to cancel my order as my card had not been charged yet. She then explained a one hour grace period that I was unaware of and never told about. She said items were back ordered and there is no way of telling when it would ship. I called again today 7/15/19 and was told the same thing from Diana. I buy a lot of tools from harbor freight and this was the first time I bought online because I had coupon and no time to go to store. I am extremely upset with harbor freight as no one informed me of anything. Had I know this was going to happen I could have ordered parts else where and had them for my project. I can assure you this will be my last time buying from harbor freight and I will make sure I tell everyone of my poor experience with the company. This is very upsetting because for years I have loved harbor freight. I guess I will have to go somewhere welded and pay a little extra to make sure I get what I need when I need it.

20

We went into HF in West Monroe, Louisiana, store 657 to purchase some things. I couldn’t find anyone to help us bc I was asking about a generator and when I did find someone she said she was too busy at the moment to help us,she asked if we could wait bc she was helping someone else. So, we waited about 15-20 minutes and she never came back to help us. We found her on a different aisle on her phone not helping customers. We were very aggravated by this so we just went to the front to pay for our other items. There was 1 cashier all alone with a line of about 6 people waiting. She called for help but the same supervisor refused to open another line bc she said she was too busy. We felt bad for the cashier bc she was doing everything she could possibly do to get her line down with no help in sight. This “supervisor” named Dawn was just as rude as she could be and we won’t go back bc of her, which is too bad bc we like HArbor Freight. I’m sure they will be loosing customers bc of her, she gave everyone the worst customer experience I’ve ever seen.

20

The manager at store number 00759 refused to open a register and rang customers despite a line of over 10 people waiting to check out. The supervisor Liz was doing 2 warranty returns and the line backed up for over 25 minutes. The manager was requested and a Black female came up named Florence. She refused to open a register and told the lady that requested a manager that another employee would be there in 5 mins. When she was asked why couldnt she open a register, she replied that she was unloading a truck that just came in but if anyone on the floor needed help, she could help them. The lady further asked her , So the unloading of a truck is more important than customer service? She walked away and said Liz is only backed up because she is doing returns and some will be here to open a register in 5 minutes.

After waiting for over 25 minutes, Florence the manager, returned and asked Liz what registers were not assigned to cashiers? Then she decided to open a register. In addition, there was another manager in the store, A Black male who was hiding out in the back of the store as well and refused to open a register to assist customers.

When I left the store, I drove around to the dock and checked on the truck supposedly that had just came in to be unloaded. Guess What? There was no truck there, instead a trailor had been dropped that could have been attended to at a later time., once the line was gone.

My complaint is not about LIZ, it is about Florence and the black male that refused to help her get the lines down. That is awful!!!!

I would like for Corporate Office to do the following changes in the store:
1) Make a policy that managers must open a register in case of long lines at any of your stores.
2.) Managers should have a register available at all times in case of a long line.

Sir; I would like Corporate office to write a letter of reprimand to these two people that refused to help customers.\

VIEW THE TAPE AND YOU WILL SEE WHAT SHE DID !

Thank you for reading my complaint!!!!!

20

I entered the store to purchase a connector for my air compressor hose, but was not sure what I needed. I asked Barbara who was walking by for some help and she politely told me that she was unfamiliar with air compressors and would be glad to get me someone who could help me. A male worker came to help me and I explained to him what I needed and even showed him a picture of the air compressor and the end of the hose. [the hose that I had already purchased from Harbor Freight] He proceeded to tell me that the hose was 3/8 inch and Harbor Freight didn't sell attachments to fit it. His phone rang, he answered it , walked away and never returned. I purchased the air compressor and the hose from Harbor Freight so could not accept what he had told me. I then called my brother in New York and he explained to me over the phone what I needed. When I went to pay I asked Barbara to speak to a manager and guess what, the male employee who couldn't be bothered to help me, was the manager. Is this really the kind of employee you want representing Harbor Freight?

20

Why do you not offer the American Flag coupon in Minn??

20

I have been going to Harbor Freight for sometime now.And this week I've been there twice, cashier Salvador was assisting me and had a question about the transaction.He waves to Sandy.comes over and starts yelling at him, that he was going about it the wrong way. Instead of showing him the correct way.yelling so much To the point I told her not to be yelling,her response was "I always talk like this" needless to say she made the situation worse and unnecessary. The young man apologized for her actions And to my surprise I went two days afterwards, and witness her( Sandy)again yelling at the same young ma.n In my book that is not a way to treat anyone.If this is not corrected I will have no other choice but to take my business somewhere else. She has no customer service. And notice she might of been under the influence. Please look into this.

20

My wife and I stopped by the Lancaster, Ohio store yesterday. They were not busy. We picked up 2 items and walked up to check out. There was one cashier waiting on a customer. She was starring at her terminal. This particular check out has a counter on the left and right with the cashier in the middle. The customer being served was in the left lane so we got behind him. The cashier never once looked up to acknowledge our presence and continued to stare at her terminal. After standing there approximately 5 minutes, another customer walked up to the right lane and asked the cashier a question and she immediately opened up a HF catalog and began leafing thru it. Understand the original customer was still in front of us and hadn't been satisfied. I don't know if he was purchasing something or returning something. At this point we were tired of waiting to check out, and being ignored, and walked out.
This is the absolutely worst customer service experience I have ever experienced. I will not return to the Lancaster, Ohio store.

20

Phone customer service is non- existing. No one answers and when someone answers they do not know how to navigate the harber frieght system.Also your wait time is much more than what is stated.Or you are disconnected.
Your star rating should be 0 - 3.
You would be a 0 at this point.

20

standing in lien at the register one person in front of me 10 people behind me the cashier was answering the phone took 2 calls on it helping other people on the phone while we were waiting I said to her I am not trying to be rude but we have to leave so she turns and looks at her co-worker and smiles at him like wow so she gets on the phone and she called someone else to answer the phones I think if they're working the register that that should dedicate themselves to cashing people out as quickly as possible we always visit your store had never had that problem before or seen it before Felt like she was she was being discriminative towards me now I might be wrong but that's what it felt like so as I walk out to the parking lot another customer .Approached me and said it was about time someone told her something that's when I realized it wasn't just me I normally send my workers to go buy tools throw out the week at your location I will not be sending them anymore to your location anymore cashiers name is Dawn customer number 8880163554539 did not get co-worker name in my opinion this not good for business

20

Approximately 2 to 2 1/2 months ago I purchased an aluminum 2 1/2 ton floor jack from Harbor Freight in Knoxville, Tennessee on Broadway. I used the jack two times and two days ago I was going to jack up my car and it wouldn't lift the vehicle. I took jack back to store today and since I couldn't find my receipt I asked the lady to look up my phone number. After entering my phone number she said there was no record of purchase. When I purchased the jack I provided my phone number to sales clerk. She told me there was nothing she could do. So therefore I have a jack that I paid over $169.00 for after taxes that I can't use because it is junk. I have purchased several items from Harbor Freight however after this experience I will not be back and I'll tell all my friends about the products and warranty. If I had known the quality wasn't good I would have purchased extended warranty.

Thanks

20

I am not complaining I am inquiring about a order I placed on line5/21 19 order no.5033778 I recived conformation , a few days later ,but as today I have not seen any part of order. Thank you deb Delbert Henderson

20

I visited the Hickory, NC store where I purchased several items. I had at the time a free coupon for one of this item. A very bright Led light. the item numbers for this item is as follows. 60566, 63601, 63878, 63991, 67227, 69567. The store had none on either trip. I was told that they only received one small box. Here to for you have always had the advertised free items. Has something changed in your policy?

20

The Easllake store offers a free flash light but it is never in stock. Not good business practice

20

Ordered a 5000 lb winch for my husbands birthday using his account and shortly after received an email that I needed to verify our shipping address and name. I proceeded to call in and wait on hold for 15 mins to do so and was rudely told that they could tell me nothing and had to speak to my husband. I was the one who placed the order and considering it is for his birthday my husband knows nothing of it. Very irritated with the poor customer service

20

Placed an order online, it never showed up, I had printed my secure checkout at purchase, I tried many times to call the 800 number just to be on hold for over an hour each time, there are no other numbers listed anywhere on the site, so I called the BBB and filed a complaint, then just by chance I searched "Harbor freight complaint" and turned up a number for the corporate office and this site also, along with other complaint sites dedicated to harbor freight, apparently the company has a few issues more than I thought, will not be ordering from them again, still have not received my order after some time now, but if I call the original number that's never answered, I can get my money back??? Crap

80

From the sale catalogue previous to the one I received today. I ordered two 3 ft x 5 ft. AMERICAN FLAGS WITH EMBROIDERED STARS. They were on sale for $4.49 each with the coupon. I received them and was not going to complain about them being printed until I saw them offered in this catalogue with the embossed stars. I buy at least one flag every year from the Greenville store and the printed flags are a good bit cheaper. I think you should send me the correct flags and postage to return the flags i received. Thank you!!!

80

From the sale catalogue previous to the one I received today. I ordered two 3 ft x 5 ft. AMERICAN FLAGS WITH EMBROIDERED STARS. They were on sale for $4.49 each with the coupon. I received them and was not going to complain about them being printed until I saw them offered in this catalogue with the embossed stars. I buy at least one flag every year from the Greenville store and the printed flags are a good bit cheaper. I think you should send me the correct flags and postage to return the flags i received. Thank you!!!

60

Harbor freight wont take me off mailing list

20

Done my home work and decided to purchase a 12 ton shop press that you advertise on sale in ur flyer, that fit my needs. you advertised on line and in the stop on the floor. so i wasted my time and gas just to see that you do not have one in stock. refuse to sale me the one on the floor. i feel this is wrong false advertisement. not happy. this sorta practice can, lose a sale, and a customer

20

Liars and thieves! Ship accessories when the main item is on backorder! RIDICULOUS!

Complain, then hit my card for the backordered item.

Still no notice that it's shipped!

Smart ass customer service girl, Anna, who smarts off about "how would I know your order #", when the message on hold states they're looking up your order based on your phone #. When I call her out on it, she puts me on hold (I've already been on hold 15 minutes for her rude self!) she sends me to Lorena Geein who doesn't bother to pick up the phone or call back! SURPRISE!

Worse that anything is the message playing "WE OUR CUSTOMERS LIKE FAMILY & TRY NOT TO LET YOU DOWN!" I laugh...I want a divorce from this pathetic family! You've let me down at every turn! You've STOLEN hundreds of dollars and so far I have NOTHING!

Have you bothered to look on line at how pathetic your ratings are!? How do you stay in business! YOU DON'T CARE OR YOU'D FIX THIS!

20

My wife and I was shopping in a Harbor Freight store in Mattoon Illinois. When we entered the store there was a table with discounted items. There were flip on lights that glue to the wall and look like a wall switch. They were marked $2.99 my wife and I picked up 4 and put them into our cart and continued shopping. When I got to the check out the receipt showed $4.99 for the lights. I brought it to the attention to the clerk. She said she couldn't do anything about it. I told her they were on the table. When we looked they were marked up to $4.99. My wife saw the manager take the sign off and put the marked up sign on. This was 10:25 in the morning. I asked to speak to the manager the clerk said he went to lunch and cannot do anything without his ok. This kind of treatment is unacceptable. I shop there often but not anymore. The manager needs to be available to settle things like this, by phone or in person. My son and I both are on your mailing list, but maybe not for long. Bob Campbell

20

i tried to purchase about $240.00 of your products. I was in the store for about 15 minutes got everything i needed. Went to check out with a personal check had all my info on check including drivers license number date of expiration including my birthday. I waited almost 20 minutes after i had wrote the check out the guy at the counter called someone to verify my check was OK after he told me he couldn't verify my account. Its not the first time that i had bought supply in the store in Houma Louisiana . I told him in a nice way to give me back my drivers license and my check left everything in the cart i tried to purchased and walked out and said i will never shop at Harbor Freight again. It like the guy didn't know what he was doing..No! i didn't talk to the manager at the Houma store yet, but as soon as i finish writing about my compliant i will call.

20

Been a loyal customer for 15 years or more. Have been on hold for almost 20 minutes to ask a question about my 2 inch gas trash/ water pump. Now the phone just simply disconnected on it's own. Sorry but that is way too long to wait to have a person from your company answer the line. So now i have a pump that does not work and have been unable to get it resolve.

Steve M

20

Called to check on a order and got the rudess person i ever talk to, this was 4//1/19 around 7.30 to 8.00 oc east coast time, and after saying thank you and have a nice day the bitch hung up on me, very pissed!!!!!

20

Ernesto 263830 -
This is not me! I have had this (or so they said) corrected a number of times. Some one is using my email illegally and your letting them?? Fix it or I will have my Co's attorney do so. Your co is adding and abiding a criminal STOP it. I will seek monetary compensation for all the time I have logged on this.
908 788 0102 please leave a voicemail on our Co line as to your action.

20

Chris (Christopher)at 2418 Commercial way Springhill,Fla was borderline rude,first I am a black American I took offense to him thinking I was trying to get over but he helped the elderly white man in front of me with savings,did something in the computer told him he saved him $30 instead of $15. I saw all the complains on line I take action,this is my first contact about this situation.My name is Katie Bryant in your computer under the number 352-600-8395,to email me the number is 352-942-5292 hope to hear from someone in authority soon,what I have to say can't be summed up in 100 words.

80

I recently purchased your item 61729 3-speed portable blower along with the heating attachment (which took over 2-weeks to receive)! However please be advised that the blower unit would not run as the motor bracket was putting pressure on the squriel type fan! This is not a complaint as I remedied the problem by installing 3-1/8" flat washers on the motor brackets that allowed the fan to operate!

This is just a advisory not a complaint!!!

Thank You
Art Long @ along642@hotmail.com!!!!

20

just left this store in Dothan on 431 the worst experience ever a lady in front of us her card was declined so the female behind her had some rude stuff to say than the cashier tasha is her name joined the conversation about this lady even questioning the womans mental stability I would say put a sign in front for a mental check before entering the business since we have to be mentally competent to shop there the worst customer service ever my 11 year old was going off about this the woman they were talking about had a hospital bracelet on even smh wont be returning until theres real customer service AGAIN

20

I bought a new compressor today. they brought it to the truck and said we could lay it on the side because they weren't sold with oil in the compressor. I went back in and asked if there was oil in the making box and they said no and that I would have to buy some and put it in. when I go t home and unpacked the box there was oil everywhere. I finished unpacking and used a rag to dry it off. I want to know if I should return it or go ahead and fill it with oil and use it. The store is an hour away and very inconvenient to return. The employees were great but I am unhappy and apprehensive about the motor and the compressor.

20

Received item 68394 (4.8 volt cordless screwdriver) as a gift (door prize). Finally opened item yesterday, after a lapse of more than 90 days; charged battery and screwdriver would not operate after several trials. Since I do not have receipt nor do I know how purchased, HF store in Exton, PA (where I have purchased for many years) will not exchange for a new item.
Since being a long time customer of HF, I certainly think I should be entitled to a replacement inexpensive screwdriver.
My name should be on file with HF as to my many past purchases

20

I purchased an infrared thermometer 3 days ago at the harbor freight in Tifton Ga. I attempted to use a coupon to purchase it at the coupon price.. It was scanned but I realized when I got home I was charged full price $26. + instead of $19 +. I attributed this to simple error and was willing to accept. However, when I opened it this am to use it, the device would not power up after attempting to use three different new batteries. I really desperately needed this tool so I attempted to return it. I live in Lenox Ga which is approximately 15 miles from your Tifton store. Upon arrival, a very friendly employee stated I could exchange the item at the cash register and it would be appropriate to get a new one off the shelf. I believe employee was at a lower managerial level. I also wanted to purchase another item and was asked by the cashier if I was paying in cash because the "system was down". She also had a very friendly attitude. I told her I would purchase in cash. When she tried to exchange the defective item in the "System", it did not allow her to do so. The manager who's name I recall as Sean came out and told me I would have to return to his store at some other time to complete the exchange. I explained I drove 15 miles to the store and asked if I could just exchange the item and leave the receipt for their convenience so they could enter the return once the "system" was back up. I am not at all sure That the manager even understood my question but was prompt to tell me no, I again explained I would have yet another 30 mile round trip on my expense to return this defective product. He said he was unable to help. He displayed no empathy that I could see. Subsequently, I left the new item, my receipt, the item I wanted exchanged as well as the one I was about to purchase at the register and angrily left that store. I have spent several hundred dollars at the Tifton store and several thousand with Harbor freight over the years. If this is the way I can expect to be treated I will never enter any Harbor Freight store again. I would like to talk to someone with the ability to understand just how disrespected a a customer can feel. My phone number is 2293928684 and my name is Jack. Hopefully, we can have a productive conversation about this issue as I do not feel customer service, business ethics or appropriate treatment was observed. I am 62 yrs old and worked in customer service for a long time. I do not think that I was asking that store manager to be as inconvenienced as much as I had already been or he was expecting be to be again. I suspect he just did not want to be bothered.

20

Tried to buy a 20 ton press... did not have one for over 5 months... called every week. happened to be in store.. and seen one in the back!!! bought it. however even though I have been holding a coupon all this time it expired... I had to pay full price.
Trying to buy a wood lathe... same thing for the last 2 months!!!
love Harbor Freight but constantly being told we cant order anything... if you want it you have to pay for shipping or we cant control what corporate ships out or even when they ship... well I am frustrated now.

If your advertising a product... or have a sale on a product... how about you actually have or stock the product???

If there is something can be done please write vs@samsrental.com Thanks Scott

PS your website has a few errors where links actually takes you to advancedauto.com for example…. found that little joy on complaint page... add link listed www.hissingkitty.com

20

This company offers great toolboxes at a very reasonable price. I have purchased many from them, both upper and lower cabinets.

They also sell an end locker which hangs from the lower cabinet. Again, fairly well made and roomy.

The problem is the lock assembly. Its cheap and can break. The owner manual shows the assembly in the illustrated parts list and states to call HF to get parts. Good luck.

On their latest end lockers, they offer NO locks. So if you lose a key or break the lock, you are on your own. Customer Service say there are no parts available and may not be any until 6 months from now.

I have repeatedly communicated via email to HQ, and to the local store manager. Following up with them, they ignore emails and calls.

This company does $2 billion in annual revenue. It seems they do not have a desire to offer parts on many of their products, so when you do purchase a complex item, let the buyer beware. You bought it at a cheap price, and it appears HF expects you to swallow the expense of a new unit.

I bought a simple item with simple parts. I may have a good cabinet, but HF may have a disgruntled customer with a big mouth.

The item number is 64451 in case you want to research it.

20

I bought a 10 inch sliding compound saw with laser guide system. I was working with the saw and the Miter Lock broke. I called the 800# in the manual and they said they do not have that part. That was Dec 31st,2018, The lady told me to go on the computer and go to TOOLPRICEDIRECT.COM and also eReplacementparts.com. I went on both sites and they do not have a part at all. I then went and sent a complaint and they said they would get back with me in two days. I have not heard anything. This afternoon I call 888-866-5797 and the lady said they do not carry that part. I then asked to speak to the Supervisor and he got on the phone and said we do not have the part. Asked him what am I suppose to do with the saw. He said it is your saw do what you want to do with it. He was not what I call a person looking out for the company. I have bought a lot of tools for Harbor Freight and do like the pricing and products they have. Now I have a MITER SAW I can not use and I am thinking about taking it to your store and drop it off. I will go somewhere else to purchase on if you can not do anything for me.

Thank you
Harold Haskins

20

I went to harbor freight in somerset Kentucky I live in corbin Kentucky about a hour away we got two swivel head lamps free with any purchase now you may say they were free but you did have to make a purchase to get them I got home and the stupied things won't even come apart to put the batteries in the one that supposed to come apart to put batteries in is molded on and won't come off I think they may have known this because they we're up front in a box but they didn't say anything when I ask if they had anymore they just said they we're in the box and pointed I go over there all the time i've got a building of tools from harbor freight ladders saws grinders this very dis hearting is this gonna be my kind of experience now that a shame 606-523-9404 home number

20

I went to the Harbor Freight store today in Dover Delaware to purchase something I needed like I have done several times before and I took out my gift card that I get every year at Christmas and the girl at the register says you cant use the gift card because of the fires in California, I looked at her like she was crazy we are all the way to the other side, So when I do get to finish using this gift card I' m pretty sure I wont go back to HARBOR FREIGHT !!!!!! And I didn't purchase what I went in there for, I went to ACE HARDWARE and bought what I needed.

20

Just stopped at the North Ft Meyers, FL Store on HWY 41 at 5:30 pm! Went to the Check our line. They had 2 Lines open, no Customers! First Cashier completely ignored me so I walked over to other Line where 3 Employees were engaged in a chatting session! Female Cashier said it would be a few minutes, so I just laid down the $300 in Merchandize and went down the Street to Northern Tools! I see why your a Company has such a low Rating! Evidently it’s deserved! Tell you the a Truth, I’m not sure why I waste my Time complaining!

20

I have been a hf customer for 30 years have spent over 100.000 at your tool store in Michigan. Love the tools love the servce. Over the last 6 months your prices and your product line have went crazy. Your medium quality tools were more than fair priced now your new line products are at the prices of the real guys. You put sears out of bussiness and now you think you own the world but the world is a very large place.!!!

20

Called 3 times to return a sprayer on the 844-416-9141 line. On hold for 30 minutes first call and then 10 on second-third call waited for 15 min and then they disconnected (I had excellent cell phone coverage). I went in to a store and told the manager my situation-she couldn't do anything even though I only put water in it...she said EPA bla bla bla. Spent $15 in gas and hour of life needs to be compensated but won't. Now I understand why many of my friends don't like shopping there. Bad taste and will spend my money elsewhere next time.

20

I had bought Electric Chicago 4-1/2" Angle Grinder last 3 months ago. it used at home only. There has something wrong inside of motor that bad shake when runs grinding. then I drove far as more than one hour to habor frighter store and told sale woman about happened to Grind tool. she said it is too late to return tool back as one week late. unable to do willing return tool back and refund. also do have a reciept with me. what shame to Store who won't accept late as one week. Other store like Walmart, Lowes, other stores do accept return as little late of date.

20

Purchased your large sand blast cabinet light didnt work contacted mtpleasant mi store where i purchased it to get replacement told me they would only exchange entire unit I spent almost a whole day assembling this unit and they refuse to exchange just the bulb

20

I recently purchased a garden sprayer #95690.The clerk told me that if I wanted to return the item I had to call 844-416-9141. When I opened the box, I saw that the item did not meet my needs. When I called the 800 number, I was told that the item was not returnable and that I could only get a store credit.
I don't want a store credit. I want a refund. Had I known at the time of purchase that the item was not returnable I would not have purchased it.
The first I learned about the item not being returnable was when I called the 800 number.
I understand that you may be complying with the law, but you have both a moral and legal obligation to tell me that the item is not returnable at the time of purchase.
When you refund my money, this issue will be closed. Otherwise, I have no choice but to pursue the matter in whatever way I can.

20

Sioux City Iowa Harbor freight store: I called complaint in about Manager 7/22/18 she would not help and informed me several times the store did not carry wheels. (That is what I was getting) My son hearing this returned to the store and got the wheel and said something to the clerk I just wanted to pass this information for such poor service from a manager. I think another clerk was going to try to help but the manager was visiting with 2 clerks and I guess didn't want to be bothered by customers.

20

Making a return,I was talked to like a child,I'm a 60 vet,made a return,and exchange.in Rockingham NC.
He said,I,ll do it this time.
That's not how you talk to people.
Something needs to be done..
704-640-1548
I made the return a couple weeks ago.
I will be speaking to the person whom
Talked to me, like that,

20

to start with i travaled 60 miles to go to youre ridgecrest ca. store where i purchased a 10 in. 15 amp chicago/electric bench top table saw sku#63118 when saw was purchused 1 year warranty was also purchased and i 1 year time i had to return to harbor freight to return malfunctioning saws first one motar froze 1 month in #2 same reason #3 the rip feince rite out of the box would come loose half way threw a rip we all know how bad that can be and # 4 for a nother bad motor at that time i was made to buy another year warranty before they would even concider an exchange and mind you this was not even a year into the firs warrarnty purchasedt.the manager of that store did not have time for my questions about why i had to bye another warranty or anything else i needed i have drove a total of 240 miles to return the saw so how i see it i should have just bought a dewalt and not had any of these problems but i do like youre tools ive bought 5 differant pneumatic tools from you and had no problem with service or items im here to tell you im a loyal costumer have been one for a while i fill some kind of compensation is in order for gas time and everything that goes with it. thank you for youre time and pactionce ,singed loyall costumer please do the write thing i like youre tools and want to continue being one.ps 4 saws where got with same model #, 3 differant styals of saw where got, dont know if that means anything but there it is my complant in short .

20

Went in to the Local WILMINGTON NC STORE ON CAROLINA BEACH RD TODAY JUNE.1,2018 TO BUY 2- MOVING CARTS TO MOVE FURNITURE ON AND THE SIGN WAS PRICED AT 10.99 AND GOT TO CASH REGISTER AND THE GUY RANG THEM UP AND SAID THEY WERE $15.99 AND I SAID SIGN SAYS $10.99 EACH,THEN SOME RUDE ASS WANNA BE JERK OF ASST. MGR. WANTS TO SAY SHOW ME WHERE THE SIGN SAYS THAT SO I TOOK HIM BACK THERE AND SHOWED HIM AND HE SAID WELL I SEE IT SAYS THAT BUT THATS WRONG I SAID OK SO WHAT ARE GOING TO CHARGE ME HE SAY'S REAL SHITTY IF YOU WANT THEM YOU CAN PAY $15.99 EACH OR NO,AND THEN HE PROCEEDED TO TELL ME I CHANGED THE SIGN,LMAO,I SAID REALLY I CAME IN STORE PICKED THE 2-ITEMS UP FROM THE RACK MARKED $10.99 AND I CHANGED THE SIGN I SAID WHY DON'T YOU GO CHECK YOUR DAMN VIDEO CAMERS AND SEE WHICH DUMB ASS EMPLOYEE DIDN'T DO THERE JOB RIGHT,WHICH WAS PROB.HIM.AND THEN ON TOP OF THAT THE CASHIER DIDN'T EVEN BAG MY ITEMS UP AND WANTED TO BE AN SMART ASS AS WELL AND I SPEND A LOT OF MONEY IN THAT STORE BUT I WANT EVER SHOP AT THAT STORE AGAIN.I CALLED TO TALK TO SOMEONE WHO WAS SUPPOSED TO BE SHANE GENERAL MANGER AND HE WAS AN ASSHOLE AS WELL VERY UNPROFESSIONALLY AND DIDNT ASSIST ME THE CUSTOMER IN ANY KIND OF WAY OTHER THEN HE WANTED TO COVER UP HIS TWO EMPLOYEES WHILE I HAVE SEEN AND SPOKEN TO 8 PEOPLE SAID THEY HAVE SIMALAR ISSUES WITH THE BALD SMART ASS GUY WHO THINKS HE IS IN CHARGE.SORRY ASS PEOPLE IN THAT STORE AND WOULD NEVER GO BACK TO THEY GET SOMEONE IN THERE WHO HAS COMMON SENSE,& SOMEKIND OF PROFESSINAL BACK GROUND WITH BRAINS.

20

My name is Samuel Cuellar, I'm a customer who was treated horribly at one of store's located at 4601 west Cermak Road Cicero, Illinois 60804, Store # 00820 on March 31, 2018, at approximately 2:15 pm. I was at this store to purchase a service cart that I have seen on the Harbor Freight website. When I entered the store I was unable to receive any assistance in locating this item. I finally located the service cart of my desire and proceeded to the cashier where I presented a 25 percent off item discount coupon. The cashier scanned the coupon and said it's not registering. I told the cashier to please manually input the coupon numbers and the cashier complied. Then the cashier said again it's not registering and just stared at me like there's nothing that could be done. When I told the cashier that I want to speak with a manager the cashier got an attitude with me, and then reluctantly notified a supervisor. I then told the cashier that I did not appreciate the ugly attitude and rudeness. Finally, a supervisor arrived and said what's the problem. I explained the problem to the supervisor and then he instructed the cashier to give a 25 percent item discount for this purchase. The cashier was unable to perform the purchase, at this time the supervisor took control of the cash register and implemented the discount. Before exiting the store I requested assistance from the manager with help in transporting the service cart to my vehicle. The manager stated that he did not have anyone available to help me with my service cart. I then proceeded to my vehicle with my service cart. I attempted to place the service cart box in the rear section of my truck at this moment it was extremely windy outside. A heavy gust of wind thrust the box forward and landed on the edge rear driver side corner light panel where it was damaged. If I was afforded the assistance that I requested from the manager this would have been avoided. I believe that Harbor Freight should send representatives to oversee and review the conditions of this store. I'm requesting the Harbor Freight Tools repair the damages to my vehicle as soon as possible. Feel free to contact me at (773) 350-9224. Thank you!

80

Went to Harbor Freight in Parkville Md , and went to use a gift card the was a Christmas gift , they tell me it expired , NO where on the card does it say that it expired , iam pissed card number 6276000000048098883 i dont know how old it might be ,but the only thing on the back of the card says purchases will be deducted from your balance until it reaches zero . I accepted the answer at the store as they dont make policies BUT this is wrong !

20

Hi,on February 16,2018 my husband and I stopped in our local harbor freight store ,we've been customers since the stores opening today they had 1 cashier and she was getting backed up she had asked a young man Eric ,would you open up for me for a bit, he told hr no,she looked at him and said. no? he repeated no and walked away .All he was doing was standing behind a register playing on a cell phone well when my turn came I told her she should call her manager and I'd speak to him about the young man ,her line was now at least 11 customers deep ,after me and I had just gotten to the register ,she stated He was the manager!!! I was shocked ,I felt like calling out. Cashier backup needed but didn't. Then when I get home I realize on my receipt that one of my coupons wasn't taken off the item was batteries $7.99 with coupon should have been $4.99 coupon good for up to 8 of the product I only had 2 and didn't get discount. West bank store ..customer #999009544767Store#00272 reg 4 tran #082794 3:04 pm Jernika was the cashier and she was sweet as could be especially with the way the manager just left her with such a long line, plus she also had to field phone calls .Stephanie M Adams sma11757@yahoo.com

20

the sales associate was a smart aleck. I was looking for a predator engine with a 5/8 inch shaft. We went with a 3/4inch shaft, used a 20% of coupon. It took a dollar off another item we bought no big deal, I asked why it took the dollar off the cheapest item Daniel the sales clerk got smart and said he didn't have to take anything off if he didn't want to.

20

I was working at store #790, gautier,ms. And upon working i noticed that i was being discussed about by one employee, to other workers and she Tes, would make comments to a peticular employee. Everything is on camera, i expressed to the employee that Tes is not suppose to discuss employee , job performance with other new hire employee, espescally in the presence of the employee in which the topic was about, many employees noticed i was singled out and humiliated , they refused to give me assignments, that pertain to the learning of the job. The employees that was aware of the bullying, and intemidation, discrimination,was Ray- store opener from another store, Ray -790 employee, Mike 790 store employee , Clay he would often tell me dont respond back just do what they asked. Clay was very nice to me. Betty was also at first but her demeener changed and she started at least talking to me with less discust . Cerra was very rude, Josh was just like Cerra, when one employee is aloud to treat a employee unfairly, its labor law issue. Tess was well aware she was violating the labor law . She stated it to a employee, on one of the many occassions a employee stated who did this and her job was to check a area, so asking Tes who did this area was not justifable and Tess responce was unaceptable . Tess responce was i am not suppose to say who did this and turned around and looked at me. I got so tired of her abuse i felt that if she was tolerated to bully on a employee i would not work for harbor freight anymore. And the company stood for bulling on the job.

20

We purchased a Chicago 12 inch sliding compound miter saw and the guard broke on the saw. It is very unsafe to operate without the guard. I wanted to order the part and Harbor Freight Layton, Utah could not give us any info. I went online and could not find a location to order the guard. The saw cost 199.00 and the only thing wrong with the saw is the blade guard is gone. I want to order a new blade guard and no one seems to know where...please just tell me where or please order it and ship it to me and I will pay for it.

20

I have been a Harbor Freight customer since you opened. I am 74 and my wife is 72 years of age. We, as well as our children and grandchildren ,are faithful customers. However, I don't know how much longer this can happen. Your stores are not handicapped or senior citizen "friendly". There no benches {which you sell} available to sit and catch your breath. There are no electric carts or even a wheel chair to use, which can actually increase your sales because these allow your medically challenged customers to browse longer and,most likely, spend more $$. When these matters were addressed with your store managers, several replys were " This is a tool store and we don't expect these kind of customers" " We are in compliance. All we have to provide is a handicap parking and an access curb". It appears as you really don"t value your loyal older customers. If you do, please fix this problem ASAP. Thank You. Charles M James

20

You send out sales papers with coupons that have 20-25% discount. This print says "on any one item". That is false advertisement because its NOT on ANY item!!! You fine print does not justify this false advertisement and I am NOT a happy customer!! The cashier was RUDE and ask if I needed someone to READ the fine print to me. This was uncalled for!!!! Your Clovis New Mexico store has hired a rude cashier. What ticked me off the most was your FALSE ADVERTISEMENT, "ON ANY ONE ITEM". Thanks for losing a sale!!

20

I need a replacement gas cap for a Gas power tool purchased about 5 years ago. When I called your customer service line to get a replacement gas cap. They said the product is no longer available, not to mention the waste of time waiting on hold. I have lost over an hour of my time, just trying to find a gas cap that you no longer support. How can I ever buy another product from Harbor freight knowing that you don't support these purchases with parts? This is ridiculous. It's a standard gas cap, that I feel sure, is used on multiple different equipment sold at Harbor freight.

To make it worse, I even purchased your extended warranty on that product. Your company says they want us to feel like family and they want to provide great customer service. If it weren't so sad, I would laugh at the contrast of what your recording says vs. what Harbor Freight actually provides as customer service. Does this rotten company actually call that customer service. Wow!

40

I live in Ridgeland, MS and the Harbor Freight Tools company should be ashamed of itself. Why do they let those big truck block a majority of the parking lot? Others business is suffering. Taco Bell and Krispy Kreme are losing customers too! My town is not ghetto. We want those shipping trucks out of here, that place is not a truck stop! I will report this to the news and the Mayor of my great city.

20

I purchased a set of Solar String Lights. They were placed in my garage, still packaged, until I could get around to installing them. I had purchased other Solar String Lights previously, that I was installing slowly when I decided where I was going to place them. So I installed the lights previously purchased from the Valrico, Florida store. Then I opened the last box, (which it turns out had been purchased approximately 95 days previously. When opened the sealed box I discovered a part that holds the Solar Light device was missing.

I returned this purchase back to the Valrico, Florida with my receipt for exchange. I was informed by the Manager that the 90 day warranty had expired., and it was not their fault that I had not opened the box before that. I explained to her that all of that may be true. However, a company can not sell a product to the public, if parts from the enclosed purchased are missing, without replacing them when notified.

She finally relented and made the exchange. This left a very bad taste in my mouth. I am and have been a long time regular customer at Harbor Freight Tools. However, since Ace Hardware is located less than a mile from my resident and Harbor Freight is about 10 miles away, Ace might be my best option for my future needs.

40

No new parts available for auger 67414 or 60622. Actually it seems that Harbor Freight is not supplying parts for hardly anything that they sell. This explains why I won't be buying any more tools from Harbor Freight. Reputable firms supply spare parts and stand behind their products. If you aren't going to supply parts then please supply access to the manufacturer of the item so that they might be sourced from them. These augers are not a $10 throwaway type of tool, so most folks expect to be able to get parts for them especially when they are not that old.

60

At first I was a little put off by the Harbor Tools website. It seemed cheap and low quality, but after reading several reviews it seems like a trustworthy website. The complaints against the company are few and far between.

80

A-Z is available on hardware products at Harbor Freight Tools. I have been to their store to get few tools and found this place really incredible. Great selection, cheap prices that you won't really be able to find anywhere else. I was amazed at how much I could find at such low price. They have plenty of Shopping Carts and Orange Hand Baskets for customers to use while shopping which is I think really useful. HFT is a great place to shop and has many thing from the smallest to the biggest of all tools. I love this store and would recommend this place to people who want hardware stuff.

Have feedback for Harbor Freight?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!