Goodyear Customer Service
Rated 1.16 of 5 Stars
Based on 43 Complaints

Contact Goodyear Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-800-321-2136

Goodyear, founded in 1898 and headquartered in Ohio, is one of the world’s largest tire companies. It employs about 66,000 associates in locations around the world—all working hard to deliver the highest quality in everything it does.

If you have questions or comments about Goodyear tires or products, call customer assistance at toll-free 1-800-321-2136. The company has offices around the world, but the global headquarters is located at 200 Innovation Way Akron, Ohio 44316-0001. You can reach the corporate headquarters by phone 330-796-2121 or fax 330-796-2222.

Goodyear produces a wide range of tires for consumers all over the world. Common brands that recieve complaints include Goodyear, Fulda, Dunlop Tires, Sava, Kelly Tires and Debica Tires. Speciality tires of Goodyear include Aviation Tires, Commercial Truck Tires, OFF-The Road Tires, Racing Tires and RV Tires.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Goodyear Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Goodyear headquarters address

    • 200 Innovation Way Akron, Ohio 44316-0001
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-800-321-2136
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A
  • Customer service hours

    5 days a week, CST

Browse reviews of other Auto Repair



Top Goodyear Complaints

Browse more than 43 reviews submitted so far

20

I purchased Goodyear tires at Jesse Tire in Pennington Gap Va Feb. of last year with about 29,000 miles on them at present. For the last two months I can hear a loud noise on two of these tires at speeds of 60 miles per hour. The other two are ok. When I sit in the passengers seat this noise sounds as if the tire is flapping on the pavement. It seems to be less noisy depending on the pavement. Sitting in left rear seat I can hear the same noise. The other two tires rotated tires seem to be ok. I have rotated tires and tried different air pressure with no notable results. Need answers.

Louis Smith 1276 546 2317

20

My name is Tom Zeilfelder.I am paying off a bill that will be paid off in nov 2019. The promotion ends in aug.2019. The Interest will have to pay comes to about $200. I am on a fixed income and although $200 in not much to you it is a lot to me.I called to see if you could wave the interest and was told you could give me a 20 day extension witch does not help.I just want to let you know that with my credit history with you, you could not waive the interest for 3 months which is when it will be paid off. I am so sorry that you can not help me with my problem.I do not mean to sound bitter about this but with that $200 plus dollars you get from me maybe some exec. can buy a new car or a house.
Thank you for your time,
Tom Zeilfelder

20

The Turnersville manager is completely incompetent and should not be in charge of any business

20

I scheduled my 1991 Ford Ranger for service today (online) at 0830, 24 May 2019 which was confirmed by email. I wanted a tuneup, wheels alignment, tires balance and oil change. I arrive with my vehicle at the candle road Goodyear center located in Dekalb, GA. And was told that the services I requested for 1991 Ford Ranger couldn't be performed on my vehicle, because the computer didn't go back that far. I was told to try Firestone service center. So I left!

Sincerely,

David

20

Hello,

Could you please provide me with contact email for warranty request for summer tires used under 7000km, which are unusable now due to vibrations, high noise, etc. I have contacted the local area specialist for Bulgaria Nikola Kolyovski
- Area Support Specialist, but unfortunately he didn’t provide clear technical statement, official warranty information and is not responding or giving any clear information.

20

Tayer 14.9.28

20

I had a regular scheduled appointment for a 3,000 mile oil change at the Goodyear Automotive Center at 19-31 Town Street in Norwich, Connecticut 06360 for 5:00 p.m. on my Ford Ranger XLT. It took them almost two hours to complete the job. I was so discouraged with their service time. It caused me to be late for an important meeting. I have been a faithful customer for over twenty years by purchasing tires for my vehicles, having repairs done, and faithfully going every three miles for an oil change. I am really considering going to the Firestone Automotive Service Center in the near future after my frustrating experience today. It's too bad that you might be losing a customer.

Sincerely,
John J. Rynkiewicz, Jr.
23 Michelle Drive
Norwich, Connecticut 06360
Telephone Number: 860-886-5758

20

I called for a appointment today 5-6-19 because the pressure was low since Saturday 5-4-18 on one of my tires. I spoke with Bryan who work at 5725 Johnson Street, Lafayette, Louisiana. He said he had an opening at 11:00 am or any time after 1:00 pm. I told him I would check with my job to see what time I could come in.
I called Bryan in less the five minutes to let know I could come in at 1:30 today.
When I got there the lady at the front desk informed me that I didn’t have an appointment with them today. I told her yes I did and she said maybe it was with the good year on Johnson Street. I told her it was with them. So left to go the store on Johnson Street. I ask her to call the store and let them know I was coming to check with them. But when I got to the store on Johnson Street they didn’t have me down for an appointment neithe. The salesman call Bryan and he said I didn’t have an appointment. The phone was on speaker and I told Bryan yes I did because I called and he told me I could come in at that time. I left job to take care of this and I don’t appreciate the way they treated me. It seems like every time I try to get service at Johnson Street they cannot get any kind of service.
I’v seen people walk in and get service they need at the moment.
I would like an apology from Bryan because he’s lying about this. My family and I will never go back to this location.
I appreciate the service I was given at the Johnson Street store.

Thanks
Mrs. Barbara Batiste
P. O. Box 241
St. Martinville, LA. 70582

20

Their roadside assistance is crap. Company tows your commercial vehicle to one of their centers, only to be told that center can't service. Afterwards, they want to tow your vehicle to another location, and maybe it'll be fixed. For their screwup, they want you to pay tow fees twice. This company lies and cheats their customers, and any sane person will never deal with this company

20

On Saturday, April 27, 2019 I went to Goodyear Automotive Center located at 1809 25th Ave., Gulfport, MS after my 2007 Chevrolet Suburban had a miss in the engine. I was advised by the General Manager that I needed plugs and wires to fix my vehicle. I called back to Goodyear and was advised that the miss in my engine was still there and that the problem may be internal in the engine. To my surprise, upon my arrival I was still charged $379.97 and my vehicle was no better than when I brought it into the establishment. I was constantly told over and over again at the counter while paying they didn’t know that was the problem, however I still was charged for services. I was over 70 miles from home and didn’t make a fuss, I just paid the bill and left the business.

I enquired as to whether I should have my vehicle towed back home and was told that I could drive home and everything would be alright, however within 35 miles, my oil pressure started to drop in my vehicle and I subsequently had to pull over and check the vehicle. I made it home and now my vehicle sounds worse than ever.

I am totally disappointed with the service I received, as well as what I had to pay. I know I had to pay for the parts, but if it doesn’t work, after you (the company) recommends it, the labor in my view should not be past on to the consumer.

Now I must admit that the Store General Manager was very nice, and the workers were nice. I just feel cheated in the service I received.

I can be reached at (504) 220-5933.

40

My transmission went on my car. AAA towed it to Good Year by my house. It was an expensive fix. I brought in the coupon for a free Check Engine diagnostic and they refused to honor it. It was $132.00. I will not be using this place in the future. Good Year Youngstedts, Hwy 7, Minnetonka, MN.

20

I was at a pistol today all they kept popping up with the ad for your tires with pictures of what I need tires for my Corvette so when your ad kept popping up and is looking for pistols I thought all along is a good year you were showing pictures of the eagle when I wasn’t looking forward to look for it I can get one picture of me showing to me they said at all the stores what’s the deal it makes you not want to deal with you we don’t wanna look for your your rate for my eyes to look for you you make it hard as hell to find it Frustrating special I’m dyslexic took me 20 minutes just to find out a complaint it I don’t to talk I did a damn good but I feel good my heart make it easy for people when you have a Taj is right your face we will look for you can’t find it what it what it was like a picture did you show me I know it’s the time but I feel good my heart

20

They took my car apart and put it back together poorly. I went in for an alignment and rotation. Now my brakes are squealing. I just put new rotors on. So the brakes were still in good condition. Then was told my tire purchase warranty didnt actually apply to my car since it was put on my boyfriends Goodyear card. Almost a grand and this store in Eatontown Nj tried to gaslight me.

This better get fixed!!

20

GOODYEAR ASSURANCE, COMFORTRED TOURING 215/55R 17. THESE TIRES WERE INSTALLED ON A 2013 HONDA ACCORD, TIRES HAVE 16000 MLS ON THEM. ROAD NOISE HAS BEEN AN ISSUE SINCE THE TIRES WERE INSTALLED, NOW ROAD NOISE IS UNBEARABLE. TIRES HAVE BEEN ROTATED EVERY 5000MLS. WHEEL ALIGNMENT WAS DONE WHEN TIRES WERE INSTALLED. HELP ME FIX THIS. ROBERT SMITH 330-921-7391

20

One of the technician name Aron refuses to service my tires because he can’t start my car .He’s giving me an attitude like he’s upset about it when I start my car. I have an appt to this place and I purchased my alignment and tires to service my car. I request a day off on my job to rotate my tires and alignment.This person is not courteous to customer like me because am Asian . I feel like I was discriminated and not welcome at all. The name of the place is in Dublin ca. Good year tire. So I end up going to Pleasanton ca. to service my tires and the people there are nice and very accommodating.This person name Aron he claim he’s the manager in Dublin ca.good year tire maybe don’t know what customer service .Also he told me I cannot have a service and go away. I always buy my tires on this place with the previous manager and I don’t have any problem and I’m suppose to buy another tires for my bmw but I change my mind now.

20

I recently had a set of four Goodyear Assurance Maxlife installed on my 2014 Dodge Charger and was not satisfied with the balance so I took the car to a reputable balance and alignment shop which I was told ( and showed) the tires were out of round and had extreme runout and could not be balanced properly due to poor tire build. I wish to be compensated for this unacceptable poor quality tire(tires) either with an exchange for proper quality tire - with no added cost to myself, or a total refund . I always thought Goodyear was a goto tire in the past. Please insure this reputation and legend remains in tact.. .at least with this everyday American. Thankyou

20

bought 4 new tires on line paid for mounting and balance also had appt at bradley goodyear store for 11am on 2/18 got there 15 min. didnt take my truck untill 1230pm

20

I stopped for oil change because my light came on that said low pressure. they said they would check out. an hour later came back with a estimate for $7000. I ask him if he was crazy. telling me I need a turbo and converter and my car is not even a turbo. used all the scared tactics your engine will blow
let me see what it can do, got another estimate $ 4000. told him I will get my car in morning cause it was late, and for him to put in the 5 quarts oil. went got car he said they put in oil 5 quarts. he did not. the net day no oil pressure, and no leakage either. this is downright dirty for your company to do this. the guys name was angel and a little mousy manager. don t know his name. I have 5:03, 2/5.2019 estimates# 039246 for $7422.92, second estimate039246 at 5:03pm 2/5.2019 5976.02. I picked up my car 2/6/19 invoice 209584. this needs to be dealt with and I expect a reply. this was done on purpose. I will tell all I know about this place address 26741 Gratiot Roseville mi 48066 586 7777711

this is a big scam and fraud. I will be waiting for a reply. thank you patricia

20

Auto was towed in to just tires in Monterey park 1/9/19 for a flat tire on the road. Again another flat tire on 2/6/19 car was towed in to same location. The service rep wanted to charge me full price to replace the tire due to no record of purchase. He also indicated that I had not been in a just tire store since 2017. After showing him the proof of the last time I visited just tire it was identified that my work order was of another customer which brought much confusion and dissatisfied service.

20

I have tried many times to send this and no luck

20

I have tried to send this I guess ill call tommarow

20

on 7/28/18 my car was taken to good year for a power steering pump leak and oil change after I got the car back the motor blow do to no oil after I took it back they gave me a price on a reman motor at this time I told them to do it payed for it. then after I get the car back it has a leak they told me they couldn't find a leak. took it back they checked it then I have a problem with the brakes .take it back they tell me the oil was contaminated .after spending 538 for the power steering 4870 for a motor that was in bad cond contaminated brakes 2000 they were the only ones under the hood besides me checking the oil im at the point now to seek out to the consumers rights lay center for help

20

had a motor put in a cad that was in bad condition went in for a power steering leak and oil change after receiving the car back the motor blow do to no oil after having a motor put in I was complaining of a oil leak took the car back in they said they couldn't find the leak then the brakes locked up to the wrong fluid in the line when they were the only ones under the hood of the car only after the leak I checked the oil. no oil was replaced after the change after complaining of the oil leak someone put the wrong oil in the brake flied the motor was not to be a junk yard motor was to be a rebuilt and was not. I payed almost 5,000 for a motor now another 2 for brakes I will be filling with dmv and consumer rights law center 9f I dont get an answer

20

They can not balance the tires I purchased from them, Car shakes bad. Then they did a wheel alignment. The car was fine before, but now it pulls to the left. They can't fix this either. These guys are incompetent and should be banned from this type of business. To top all of this off these idiots rotated the tires two days in a row. Now the tires are back in the same position. Why does Goodyear keep these incompetent people around. I'll never go back there. It's too bad, I spend about $1,000 a year at this place. Oh I forgot to say they recently changed management and have apparently decided to hire all new people with the one prerequisite, the employee must never listen to the customer and should be comfortable lying to them.

20

I had a set of new tires installed at Dobbs in St. Charles Missouri. I was shopping several different brands of tires and made my decision ( against my better judgement) to let a
Mail in rebate offer become part of my purchasing decision. As usual I still do not have my
$80.00 rebate and while checking status, it always told me that the rebate was approved
And on its way. Not sure how it's being sent, but maybe Goodyear show revisit their current
Process. I am very displease and I will never let a mail in rebate and Goodyear be part of my purchasing decision. I have been a life long customer of good year and not only have I
Purchased these set of tires, I also purchased trailer tires this past summer. Very bad service from a huge company. At this point, I do not expect that a huge company like
Goodyear will ever make this good, but I will do my part to be certain that everyone that needs tires, and asked my opion, they will get this story in great detail. I do my product research and most folks that I know, understand this, so I and the go to person for advise. This will cost Goodyear more than the $80.00 that I'm out. Very bad deal.

20

I have done business several times over past years from the Liverpool, Mattydale and Cicero NY locations for different vehicles. I certainly hope my experience with the Cicero garage on Wednesday does not prevent me from doing business with Goodyear ever again. I took my Accord there for the appointment I made to have a alignment done. When I arrived I presented a brand new window washer pump I purchased and asked if the tech would be "able to put it on my car while up on hoist" (I am disabled and can not get under or even down to ground). Julio said "probably if it's right part to fit" I said, "it should be as I got it from advance auto but let me know." While handing me the usual paper to sign he was telling me how his "tech doesn't start til 8 (it was about 7:30am) and for me to make myself comfortable." About an hour later he called me over saying I was all set, then stated my total was $179, I said "WHAT" he stated the work completed I asked him how the hell much was it for just plugging in that part? When he told me $84 something I said that is "crazy why the hell didn't you tell me before doing it? I am not paying that I could get it done elsewhere even for free. It's not a big job just to plug it in!" He took my keys off the counter and stated that it's booked as .8 hours and that's the charge." I told him to take it back off then and he replied "then there will be a charge for that!" He would not give me my keys until I paid and signed! I told him I was going to report this to the BBB and he shrugged his shoulders, then I asked for corp manager's number and he said he can give the email (which I used and was not the right one). I can not believe all this over $85 which they never got my ok to go ahead to do. Normally and probably legally you ask the customer if they have their permission to proceed, even when drop offs the service company calls the customer to inform them of problem, needs, and cost. I hope someone at Goodyear corporate will address this issue before I proceed to take further steps with BBB or attorney general. I already contacted credit card to issue a dispute.

20

On 11/15/18 I Raven Montgomery went to the Good Year located at 5619 Harford Rd, Baltimore MD 21214.When I arrived I was greeted by the store manger Ashley. I explained that I was having problem's with my seat. My seat was moving up and down but the back was not moving up. She told me the cost would be $270 to fix. I waited 4 hours for her to come back and tell me that it was the motor not the switch. I was confused and ask her why didn't she fix the motor in the first place when that's the most important component on the seat. I told her I was unsatisfied and I would like the general manger name and number. She began to yell at me slammed her card on the table. She told me she was tired of me. I explained to her my frustration. She didn't care. She took 10 min to give me the owner information. Ashley was completely unprofessional. I have been a cardholder for about 5 years but after this incident I'm so dissatisfied with the customer service I will no longer be shopping at Good Year. My contact information is 4108148361. My email information is Ravengna@gmail.com.

20

Service is awful @ franklin,ma goodyear. Had an appointment for an oil change/tire rotation at 10 am. Mechanic pulled car in garage and did no work for 1.5 hrs. I was told It was pulled into the garage as if that was enough to say they started. This job should have been done in that time fram. This was not a busy day at the garage I was the only one in the lot when car was dropped off.

20

tractor front LH TYRE FAST WEAR IN 4 MONTH TRACTOR RUNNING HOURS ONLY 273

20

I am very dissatisfied with Goodyear. We have used your service and purchased all of our vehicle tires from you. We recently, less that 6 months ago purchased 4 new Goodyear tires for one of our vehicles. Today we noticed a bulge in the sidewall of one of them. We took it into a Goodyear store and they are saying that it is not covered under a warranty! This is unacceptable. They are making me purchase a new tire.

It occurred overnight. I did not hit any potholes at they suggest I did.

I want to be reimbursed from Goodyear for the new tire. They charged me $140.00 plus tax..

20

Is it possible to give minus 5 stars?
I am a Catastrophe Insurance adjuster and drive as well as live in my RV 10-11 months a year. I do drive all over the country.
On 7/28/2018 I went to Goodyear in Baltimore, MA., Huff Tire and Auto. I needed a front end alignment and they had a bay high enough to fit my RV. The service manager, Eric, came and told me that I needed bushing arms on both sides and my less than 2 year old front tires were bad and about to have the cord break through. For my safety I should replace them also. Believing them I gave permission to fix the bushing arms and replace the tires. He then told me that the 2 inside duly tires were bad and need immediate replacement. ( All my tires are less that 2 years old.) They did not have the HYWY tires that were needed for the front so they put the new tires that were supposedly for the rear on the front until they could get the HYWY tires in. They replaced the bushing arms also. I asked them to please make sure all the tires were aired correctly. This happened on a Saturday and they left as I drove off. They did do the alignment but told me I'd have to bring it back because it was the stearing wheel was a little off. (More like a lot off!) The price was $1045.15.
On Sunday morning I as I was checking out the tires I noticed that they had not even bothered to put the caps back on the valve stems. I then checked the air in my tires and found the inside duly tire was at 12psi. I immediately put air in it and noticed that the tread seemed to be the same as the front tire.
I was transfered to the Philly, PA area and was directed to the Goodyear commercial tire location to have the tire checked. The man who fixed my tire told me that the valve stem had been yanked almost all the way out and that the tire had 7 tenths tread on it and did not need to be replaced as they had told me at Huff Tire. That bill was $38.45.
Now I wonder if the tires they replaced were even bad or if they even replaced the bushing arms like they charged me for! Was an alignment really done?! I would have bought the four tires they told me I needed if they had had them in stock. What kind of business practice is this?
I have used Goodyear for all my tire needs and allways felt as if I was treated fairly and not taken advantage of. NEVER have l had an experience like the one at Huff Tire!
I know that Goodyear doesn't want their name associated with a store that would blatantly take advantage of a customer and that is exactly what they did to me.
I am out $1045.15 for work that I am not even sure I needed and 2 tires that I am pretty sure I didn't need.

20

To whom this may concern my name is Sang Pham
While replacing my truck radiator the tech at Goodyear in Tuscaloosa AL
Damage my brand new radiator and they took out and weld it without my agreement now only over one month it leaks and the Freightliner voided my warranty because it is weld the shop will have to take responsibility for they carelessness my number is 909 395 7380

20

Sir

we received a ciaz registration number bearing KL23M2908 with the complaint of tyre abnormal wear.
Kindly make arrangement to inspect the same as soon as possible

Regards
Arun s
works manager(9526691565)
sarathy autocars
maruti suzuki authorized dealership

20

bought 2 goodyear tires at Walmart in March of 2014 they have less than 3000 miles on them.one blewout today july 14th 2018!!!!! Walmart said that there is nothing they can do,"What about you????

20

The tires I purchased from Walmart, have started to separate on the side wall they are just coming apart there is still around 60 thousand miles left on them, they have never been off the highway and Walmart does not want to do anything about it not even prorate them, I like the tires but if this keeps happening I will try another brand I don't feel that they should have done this.

20

Goodyear in Capitola, Ca, did an oil change for me 6 months ago. When I tried to remove the oil pan plug this weekend to do my own oil change, I was unable to, even with a heavy-duty tool and pry bar. The plug would not turn. I talked to the service rep at Capitola Goodyear, who said the plug gets an extra tight torque, so as not to leak oil. However, the torque applied to mine was excessive, making it impossible to remove. I asked him to have an employee loosen it. He refused. I suggested other options, to which he refused. Each time he refused, he referred to me as "Bossman," which I found patronizing and offensive. "Can't do it, bossman." The underlying message that came across was: "No way am I going to work with you." I'm 73. I worked in my dad's wrecking yard before going to college, so I know a bit about cars. With Sears Automotive closing across the street from Goodyear, I had planned on making Goodyear my primary car care giver, as they did a fine job with a break job. Now I'm put off by Goodyear and the young Hispanic man who kept calling me "bossman" and don't plan to return unless these issues are addressed and righted. I'm a sincere and kind man and I don't deserve to be treated as a pest. Thank you. Charles W. White

20

On 6/14/2017 I bought 4 new tires at the Goodyear store in Vernon, CT. This is my first experience purchasing tires from Goodyear. About 1.5 months ago I brought my car back to the store because one of my tires had lost quite a bit of air. They told me that the sensor was the reason for the problem and that they had fixed it. Today I brought my car back in because the same tire was losing air. Again they said it was the sensor. Instead of replacing the tire they claim to have repaired the sensor again. I do not have time to keep returning to the store to have the same problem repaired. I do believe that I will continue to have problems with this tire. This is unacceptable and I would like for this tire to be replaced. Please contact me at 860-214-2556. Thank you.

20

Goodyear Commercial Service Midland,TX 08/21.
Employee broke hood strap upon opening hood.
Asst. mgr. denied so doing until he saw playback on cctv.
No apology inferred.
Would not replace in timely manner until threatened with small claims court, then I was told never to return.
Was a return customer.
Invoice# 433-1017382

20

This has to do with tires. Bought three Goodyear tires for my Sonata, a rare size. Had one Goodyear already stemming from a flat a few months ago. I spend summers in Michigan and live mainly in Florida. Bought the tires September 30, 2016 in Michigan just before leaving for FL. One tire on front pulled to the left. Sam's put tire on other side and it pulled right. Tire problem obviously, not mechanical. Sam's, of course, did not have another tire as I had to wait for them to order the three.

I was unable to stay in town for several more days to await a new tire. Sam's does not have a computer network that they share with other stores so that meant the Sam's I would go to in FL for adjustment would not know of my problem except what I tell them. The MI Sam's put the bad tire on the rear and said to be sure to replace it soon because when the next rotation of tires from rear to front occurred, it would reinstate the problem.

I went to the Sam's on 45th St in West Palm Beach to have them replace the bad tire. They refused to help. I got the impression they don't like to do much for anybody. The guy in charge said I would have to go to a shop, probably a Hyundai dealer, and have them certify there was no mechanical problem. Then they would do something for me. They couldn't care less that I bought the tire at Sam's, they refused to stand behind the $150 tire deal despite the fact it was a Goodyear defect, not theirs. It wouldn't have cost them anything.

The MI Sam's would have corrected the situation had I had more time to wait. Bottom line: I went to a Goodyear tire shop and after a long wait in the lobby, they replaced the tire at no cost. FYI: the tire size was 225-45-18. The West Palm Beach Sam's on 45th St is the only one near me. I find it a hassle going there anyway and might end my membership as this refusal to take responsibility, when any other business would have immediately done so, has kind of been the last straw.

40

Bought a Ford Taurus with Goodyear Eagle 255/45r19 tires. At the very outset, the tires rode hard,and were very noisy. I was told by one Goodyear dealer that it was due to the short sidewall. At around 30,000 miles I had 2 blowouts, one at 70+ MPH which completely blew off the rim. a third one on the car is extremely noisy. I was advised that it was due to the tire being smooth to the touch in one direction and like rubbing against the grain in the other direction. I liken it to the pile of a carpet.

Based on the mixed reviews I have read on these tires, it suggests to me that there is a major QC problem. Users either love them or hate them. I would fall into the second category. I was in sales for 35 yrs and put many a mile on cars. I have never experienced tire quality like the ones on my Taurus. The only reason they are still on my car is the tread is still good. So, I'll continue to put up with the hard ride and noise til the tread goes. At 78 and on a tight budget, I cannot just cough up $1,000+ for new tires. Hopefully, this information will help Goodyear corporate headquarters focus more on quality than output.

60

During an oil change in August at my car stop I had a problem. Later, in October I had to have my car towed to chevy and they found no oil in car and no oil leak. I am convinced now that Goodyear at 10680 France Ave, Bloomington, MN failed to apply oil back in the engine after the changed the oil, obviously causing the engine to fail. Now I need new engine in car and Goodyear is not taking my complaint seriously.

20

In October 2011 I purchased four Goodyear Assurance Comfortred touring tires at the Westmoreland Mall auto center with a 80,000 mile warranty. I took the Rav 4 in for inspection and was told the tires needed replaced. On Friday, July 3rd, 2015 I went to Sears to have the tires replaced. As soon as I mentioned the warranty, The salesman attitude became a little condescending. I pull the car (this car is like new as it is not used during the winter as I have two Rav 4, the second one is a 2012) His first comment was that the front wheels were "way out of alignment" and the rear tires had too much tread to be considered under warranty. I told him the car had failed Pa. inspection for minimum tread ware on all four tires.

He then claimed the rear wheels were also out of alignment. I asked to speak to his Manager, who asked to check the alignment. (May have been a mistake on my part as his report showed both the front and back to be out of alignment.) The car had recently been checked for alignment so I drove the car directly to the Toyota dealer, less than 3 miles away and had them do check of the alignment. Rear: OK, front slightly out of tolerance, but should not have been a warranty problem Back to Sears.

Sales person not interested, very condescending. We don't care what Toyota says". Took the car to another location where the tires were re-evaluated and declared to be absolutely under warranty. An hour later I had a new set of Goodyear Assurance Comfortred touring (80,000 mile warranty) tires on my car. Sears has been going down hill for several years and it appears the tumble will continue. Over the next several months, I need to replace my Sears tractor of 10 years (very good machine) and four run-flats for my Corvette. Unfortunately, Sears will not be a possible supplier.

80

We had our car tires replaced with Goodyear Tires and found it really of good quality. We almost drove for more than 350Kms and the drive was smooth inspire of bad and rough roads. The quality was good and car didn’t have any trouble. I like the fact that Goodyear Tires have understood the roads and prepared the tires. It is absolutely value for mooneye. I trust Goodyear Tires and would definelty go in for these tires for my other car. Great going on the tires.

Have feedback for Goodyear?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!