Disney Customer Service
Rated 2.03 of 5 Stars
Based on 78 Complaints

Contact Disney Corporate

Toll free phone number:

Welcome to the Disney complaints department brought to you by HissingKitty. Experienced poor customer service? We make it easy to file a formal complaint against Disney online. Simply use our free form and your feedback will be instantly forwarded for review. Need to contact the Disney corporate office? We have the mailing address, phone number, and email address listed below.

Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Disney Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Disney headquarters address

    Mailing address needed.

  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    Toll-free number pending.

  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+

  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other TV Networks



Top Disney Complaints

Browse more than 78 reviews submitted so far

20

"Thomas" answered my call to 407-824-2222 at 5:30 am (11/4/18) and he was quite sarcastic. I asked when my family could be seated at Boma's. His remarks were uncalled for. I was taken aback. Peace, Asher Cottrell, annual pass holder since 1980.

20

Had Halloween tickets for 8 people which we paid for for October 12,2018. We traveled from Nevada to California on Friday to be there at least by 3:00pm. Disneyland started letting people in at 3:30pm. Started California adventure which we never have been to and it was also our granddaughters first time being there. Went over to the Disneyland park afterwards and started getting passes we used the wheel chair exits the only good thing about the whole trip. As you know it started raining shortly before the other guest were suppose to leave the park.It started pouring we probably went on about 5 rides. At 9:40 decided to leave since all the rides were closing especially small world and all the little kid rides. Get to the front to take the bus the wait was unbelieveable and the trams were down. We had to walk 2 miles to our parking with my husband in a wheel chair in the pouring rain. We as many people have been to Disneyland lots of times. Since my husbands illness this trip was suppose to be special. We would like to come back to Disneyland again but on you for the tickets that we purchased for that day. The tickets could be for any day doesn't have to be for special event .
Thank -you Mrs.Donna Hiller -donnahiller1963@yahoo.com

20

Everything is a pits. I'm coming 19 87 oh, and it has only gotten worse. Your Fast Track concept is so stupid. Because there are still horrible lines. It would be better if you just let everybody goes through at the same time and it would make it much faster as they used to be. I know you guys don't care. But that's A piece of my mind. This whole thing now officially sucks.

20

Went to Goofy's kitchen for a party of 7, over $300.00 spent, had our parking ticket validated. went to leave and had to pay $36.00. The attendant told us that Disney walk is not affiliated with the disney hotel. How can it have the same name of Disney. Asked to speak with a supervisor and basically was laughed at. Been a Anaheim resident since 1971 and never has this happened. If they do not have any signs posted, why would they not accept a validated ticket from any part of Disney, does not make any sense and no help from the attendants at all.

Thank You

20

What kind of people are you employing? No more Disney for my Grandkids!
Please read this story about your filmaker and act responsibly!

http://dailycaller.com/2018/07/19/disney-filmmaer-conservative-tweets/

20

On July 1st 2018, my grand daughters were visiting your Magic Kingdom resort. between 5.30 to 630 pm my grand daughters Seana Creasey and Emily Smith got onto the ride Splash mountain. They stepped into the first car in the first row they just sat down the ride took off. Your ride attendant did not check to see if they were in the car and that the bar was down. From failure to check the bar to see if it was down and they were in safely, caused my grand daughters to ride the ride with a broken bar, they were very frighten and afraid for their lives. They held on so tight that Emily ended ups with bruises on her palms. My grand daughters were crying through out the ride in fear of falling off the ride. This caused emotional distress on them. I brought my grand daughter Seana Creasey down here for vacation all the way from Maine. After this experience my grand daughters no longer want anything to do with Disney or any other park. This has ruined her vacation. When they finally got off the ride they reported to one of your employees, But the employee never wrote anything down to report this incident. I would say that this is bad customer service on your part. I do hope to hear back from you within a correct time frame, or I will have to take other forms of means to get this issue resolved. I do expect for you to check out the camera's from that ride during that time frame that I gave you. Thank you for your time and hope to hear back from you soon. Thank you. Brenda Clavin , 33 Lynch St. Brunswick Maine 04011, Contact number is 207-504-3224

20

To whom it may concern , we went to renew or annual pass and they would not allow my wife to renew hers , she has a picture ID and our taxes paper work , She is very upset that they did not believe her ,I would like someone to call me from Disney my name is Lenny Diveglio and my phone number is 954 610 3464 please call me to discuss this matter and the key word is renew not get a new one,

20

I keep getting mail here at my address for a Shekiela Willson. I send it back to return to sender. I don't know anyone by this name and I don't want any mail coming here from disney ever. I believe this is fraud and she is using this address for her benefit. Nobody has ever lived here by that name. My address is 136 Highview Rd. Rockford, MN 55373. Please get this corrected. Thank you!

100

Hello Disney,

(had a great time)

Complaint/Problem:

Well, when I was at Disneyland (Anaheim), I purchased a BB-8 (Stars Wars robot) RC toy from the Star Wars store. Shortly after I started to use it one of the two wheels that make it roll and turn, e.t.c., froze up - it now only goes in circles, as does the robot's head. Normally, when purchasing an item from a store near where one lives, you can exercise their return policy when there are any problems with the item/product, however, in this case, being in Sacramento area, not so much an option!

Just wondering if there is something that could be done?

Thanks your considerations.

Sincerely,

Eric Pierce

Star Wars Fan

20

Whilst on holiday in New York I brought loads of Disney merchandise from the Times Square branch. I have 4 grandchildren and spent a lot of money in this store. Apart from toys etc I did purchase 4 Disney towels. One with a mermaid on, one with princesses on, a cars one and an Incredible Hulk one. My grandchildren were overjoyed with these and took them on holiday with us to Majorca. My eldest grandchild 'Oliver' had the Incredible Hulk one which he loves but I've noticed that in several places it has started to fray which is so unusual. He has Disney towels that are nearly as old as him(10 years) and they are fine and in very good condition.

80

We had a great time at Disney magic kingdom. However, we bought a R2-D2 Tshirt at one of the stores in the park. After washing it, we saw that it had faded to the point of looking many years old. We wanted to let you know that the dye is inferior.

60

RE: Disney frozen elsa my size doll 36" -3 feet tall. My four year old granddaughter is a Frozen fan, has all the character dolls, plays Frozen movie, dances to Frozen, had Frozen birthday party etc. She is an only child and an old friend of mine, recently deceased, purchased Kelsea (my granddaughter) a 3 foot Elsa doll for Christmas 2015. She talks to the doll, tells her stories, reads to her, eats dinner with her, shares secrets with her, etc. She even takes her with her in another car seat in her moms car when she goes anywhere.

This is her only friend. Keslea was putting on a pair of shorts on the Elsa doll (they share clothes) and her Right Leg busted off. You can see the mechanisms inside is broken, and there is no way to fix it. My friend paid about $60 for it, and since she has passed away right after Christmas. I can't ask her for the receipt or store she purchased it at. It has been broken for about 4 weeks now, and Kelsea is so lonely for her friend Elsa. We were thinking about getting Elephant Glue and trying to glue it on, but then she wouldn't bend and she would n't be able to take her in the car seat. Kelsea lives with us, and she cries every time she sees Elsa. I am afraid she will get cut on the leg where the part is broken off at the thigh.

I have the doll and photos of the breakage, and would like to get it replaced by the manufacturer. This is terrible quality, and I will not buy any other disney products if this can't be resolved. this is a lot of money for a friend to spend on a friends granddaughter and My deceased friend would be terribly upset had she lived. She was like a grandma to Kelsea and this is why Kelsea loved the doll so much. Can you at least tell me where to go to next. I don't want to have to report this to the Attorney generals office or make any problems for you, but you need to make the customer happy, and this product as is, is unsafe for children.

40

I wanted to give feedback on the movie Zootopia. My husband and I took our six year old daughter to see the movie and we left feeling very upset. Our daughter cried multiple times throughout the movie because of how scary some of the scenes were. There were times I even jumped in my seat. I feel like the direction some of the movies are going is too violent. Zootopia also talked about death a little too much as well. When I take my daughter to see a Disney animated movie, I expect it to be tasteful and enjoyable. My daughter was extremely scared upon leaving the theatre. While there were enjoyable parts to the movie and it had a happy ending, this movie was completely inappropriate for a child.

60

My 6 year old daughter got a booklet from school today as it is world book day 3/3/16 and in 1 of the songs featuring mickey mouse clubhouse we came across a swear word. I find this really offensive seen as it is a childs tv program and also the word is holy cow. I know cow may not seem something to complain about but when your child is learning new songs and starts to sing your hot dog song and comes across this word she is obviously going to get wrong off. A parent like myself or her teacher from school so lease could you re word it differently as a lot of parents like myself may not want their 6 year old or maybe even younger children learning words like this.

40

This is the second Disney puzzle we have purchased and will probably be the last. Pieces missing, broken pieces, misshapen pieces....very disappointing. First puzzle was Cinderella in her coach going to the ball and the second was Star Wars, the force awakens.

I realize these are most likely made by an outside vendor but they have failed in the quality department. The name of Disney is most definitely not the same as when we were growing up. Maybe it has gotten too big to care about the *little people* who actually use their products each day.

40

On January 8 2016, I, my 5 yr old Grandson w/ autism and 3 others went to Disneyland with tickets purchased through our local Regional Center for Autism. The tickets were purchased in Nov. to be used only on Jan 6-9.. My Grandson waited in line for the Indiana Jones(around 10/10:30 a.m.) Ride for 45 min. Upon finally getting to the front of the line a male ride attendant grabbed his arm and took him to the measuring stick.

He kept telling my Grandson to stand up (which confused him because he was standing) the employee then grabbed his face (hard) and was forcing it up. My Grandson began humming because of pain and being uncomfortable. We proceeded to get the man away from him and tried to explain he was Autistic We then got my Grandson to stand up straight and told the man look, at which he responded no he cant go on, a female attendant then yell if he can't stand on his own he can't go on ( it's not a stand up ride) the old man finally waved us on. where upon disembarking we contacted by email Disneyland.

20

My sons puzzle lacks 2 pieces out of the new box. Instead it has 5 duplicates. This is a Disney planes puzzle and it ruined our Christmas morning. How can I file a complaint against Disney and tell others so they do not make the same mistake?

40

My wife has been trying for almost a week to get something order from Epcot United Kingdom She has talked to a dozen people and had the order place and confirmed only to be cancel. Each person she talks to will either transfer were no one pickup or does not follow thru on what they said they would do. After talking my kids to Disney since Oct 1971 and my grand kids now I would have hope for better service.

40

On Monday Nov. 23, 2015 I went to Disneyland with my husband and my daughter. We were meeting friends that came in from Sacramento to bring their six year old daughter for the first time. It was extremely disappointing. We arrived at 10:45 and seven hours later we had only made it on 3 rides! I do realize that this is a holiday week however there must be a limit to the number of people allowed into the park and it was far beyond full capacity. We spent $320 dollars to get into the park and we should be able to enjoy it. It's sad when Disney has to have people directing traffic patterns. We were not able to get a space to enjoy the parade for our friends six year old. Overall it was very expensive for such a limited experience.

40

I'm so sad because I wanted that magical experience for my family. Our tickets were a big problem, when getting into the park my ticket didn't work and then I'd have to wait for someone to come ask me questions take me picture, our fast pass wouldn't work. We spoke to someone at the fp station they couldn't help x2 they directed us to main entrance like town hall and they had no idea what was wrong or how to fix it. They were filming a commercial so the castle walkway was closed streets roped off couldn't get through if equipment was moving around. Park closed early due to a party and then there was the cancelled electric parade.

40

Took a friends daughter to California adventure for her 13th birthday. Had a great time . Have not been there in a couple of years. Was one black moment when she wanted to go back to see and play in the building in the Hollywood section. Was all changed and has this frozen thing. I was just following her where she wanted to go. She was following people than the employee of the section stop us and in a mean tone n loud voice said we was not allowed to be there, was only for fast past and to get out.

I didn't see any signs this or that way for flash past. Before that section she said could go both ways inside. After that she was afraid to go past any employee that would be mean again and yell at us. For Disneyland to have such nice people who work there is a shame. Just a extra thought. In past when went for someone's birthday wearing the birthday pin was wished happy birthday 55 to 74 times by employees. This time was 9. Disneyland is not the happiest place like I found it to be in the past.

40

I wanted to write and let you know how disappointing our Disney experience was this time!

We brought our friend down to celebrate his 83rd yr. his bday was actually on April 30 but chose to go to Disney on the Tues because it's generally quieter, more room for his electric cart. We arrived early to the park, stood around and waited for the characters to come out and wish us a fabulous day in The Happiest Place on Earth and nothing happened! Very sad and disappointing start!

After all my hype about the beautiful colorful parades, THE BEST way for him to see all the characters, only to learn there is NO parade!!!! Not a day one, not a night one, nothing! Again, we were all disappointed! THEN, we are told NO fireworks over the castle either! Everything that makes a Disney experience complete was not there! So very disappointed!

I know you probably don't care, you have millions of visitors daily, making millions of dollars daily but I just wanted to voice my feelings! We came 2000 miles for this experience! He never even got to SEE Mickey because he was in an area where he couldn't go with his cart! And because there was no welcome in the morning , no parade day or night, he never saw the characters her grew up with! I was very sad and disappointed for him and the rest of the group! There was one other Disney first timer with us also! Disappointed!

I do respect the fact that it's OFF season so perhaps an off season rate should be offered or at least paying customers should be made aware of the lack of attractions at the time of purchase! We were not! And, I did hear a lot of unhappy people around me disappointed when we were all told to leave our spots on Main Street where we had been waiting for the parade! SAD!

Thanks for listening to me and hope this Disney experience doesn't happen to anyone else! I'll guarantee it won't happen to me ever again!

20

I'm coming to Disney World on May 2, and I've been trying to get my documents mailed to me on time. Disney said they got lost when they maild them to me on March 21. Then they said they mailed them on April 10 . That was a lie because they said they only mail on Tuesdays. Now they say they printed them on the 15 of April but can't mail them until tuesday the 20 because they can only mail on that day. Why can't they overnight them to make it here on time? My family trip that I thought by planning it 9 months early would be a magical experience but has turned into a nightmare. I don't know why they can't overnight it so it can get here on time. I don't want to worry about not having the luggage tags and everything else and take a chance on getting lost because not having the right documents.

40

We purchased the Disney Doc McStuffins doc mobile Cart for our daughters 3rd birthday 3 weeks ago. Since the first day the front doors fall off and won't stay closed. The handle on the bottom is difficult to maneuver the unit . The back door is also difficult to shut due to walkie talkie wire that makes it difficult to close. That door also falls off daily as well. She is very frustrated with this toy that is supposed to bring her joy. We payed 50 dollars for this toy, unfortunately it seems to be cheaply made. Unfortunately I threw out the box for this toy or I peobbaly would have returned it. It's cute but it has a few design issues. Overall we are very disappointed with this toy.

40

I filed a complaint about your mobile game "star wars commander". I have no fix, no response, and a run around to even file a complaint. I will never use anything with your name on it again if this is any example of how you respond. Disney once meant something, sadly no more.

40

Star wars commander/server dumps mid battle. I lose the battle an all assets. I'm tired of it, fix your equipment please Disney. I'm getting rid of the game an filing a protest with my provider if this continues.

40

We usually visit Disneyland once a year. Never had we had such problems with the rides being out of order. We were stuck in Indiana Jones ride for a good 15 to 20 minutes on Sunday March 14, 2015 at approximately 8:00 pm to 9:00 pm and then in the Haunted Mansion again we were stuck that was not as bad. On Monday evening as well we got stuck in Thunder Mountain again we had to be escorted of the train to exit of the ride this was at approximately 8:30 pm, then we went to Space Mountain and Space Mountain was out of order as well... I feel that with all your visitors that you have on a daily basis the rides should be kept up especially during Spring Break. We paid good money for having all these problems.

40

They should may the cute cartoon with manners because my son never uses his manners!

40

I was going to take a photo with characters and was waiting in like over 20 minutes. When I got to the front of the line they left to take a break, which I didn't mind. But one of the women that were helping with the photos was as rude as can be. She would come to the line and move kids hands off the rope when they wernt leaving or playing or anything. When I went up she was bossy and made rude comments. The girl infront of me had said "Andy is coming" and she replied with "okay then get on the ground." The girl refused and the cast member continued to harass her to get on the dirty ground. This is unacceptable. There was no reason to be rude to begin with but making the girl go to the ground was just unbelievable. Her attitude was not needed especially when families pay so much to have a good time.

60

What is with this crap on tv all they have is crappy animation, stupid plot lines bad messages. Bring back Kennan and kel, Hey arnold, danny phantom, catdog,Are you afraid of the dark, rugrats, Rocket Power.All grown up, Power ranger(the old one) The Amanda show. And all the old shows that aired in the early late 90's and 00s I dont know what they were thinking but they need to clean up their act.(this is from a 12 year old btw)

60

My 11 yr old was watching the disney channel last night, I didn't know Aladdin was on til I walked into the room and heared the subliminal messege. I know if I could hear it as I'm walking into the room not knowing what he was watching then I know he could hear it. I wouldn't let my kids watch Aladdin when they were younger, of course I made him change the channel.

I couldn't believe that disney would put out a movie with hidden messeges in them like this, and keep them out after all the contravercy over it years ago. I'd like to know what the Disney Channel is thinking showing this movie. Do they really think that as parents we are blind, deaf and stupid? Honestly I don't think the people working for disney, disney channel or its affiliats have children, if they did this stuff wouldn't happen.

20

I have loved Disney shows as far back as I can remember. Now my little ones do too. Unfortunately, the channels have recently become geared toward older children. While this is worthwhile for evening viewing, most daytime viewing is by small children not in school ( or on a part time schedule).

The line up changes to adolescent/ preteen/teen shows too early in the daytime line up. Also many, if not most, of children's favorite shows (handy manny, Gaspard & Lisa, imagination movers, etc. have been cancelled or moved to disney jr. The channel)as well as many new programs. This station is not readily available to dish network viewers. Which is quite silly considering they are a national satellite company.

I hoping either this station will become available to dish network viewers soon or the disney lineup will return to catering its daytime line up to younger viewers whom are actually home to watch. Lastly, I love Mickey Mouse as much as the next girl, but multiple episodes daily is a bit monotonous. Put reruns of some popular cancelled shows in place a some of these. Thank you so much for your time.

60

I am a mother of a 4 year old who loves to watch Disney Jr. She watches it every night before bed. In the past, I have not felt the need to watch over her shoulder to approve of the shows since it is a KID friendly TV channel. However, on Saturday 2/16/13 at the 8:30 (central time) show of "Meet the small potatoes” I just happened to be in the same room as my 4 year old and heard a very disturbing BLEEP in the middle of the show. I have recorded it on my phone of the show that BLEEPs a cuss word out on a children’s show. I am very DISAPPOINTED that Disney jr. would allow a show on their channel that is cussing and then bleeps it out as if nobody knows what the bleep is for.

I would like an explanation of why a show like that would be allowed on that channel? I would also like to know a managers number to whom I can speak with. If I can not receive the 2 answers I will be posting the video and how UN kid friendly the TV channel is. I notice the show was in a British accent and I know they think saying cuss words are ok but in my household it is not ok. Your channel should not be showing programs that any word needs to be bleeped out.

60

I was watching Mickey Mouse Clubhouse with my 1, 2, 3, 6, and 9 year old nephews, when Mickey took an extraordinarily long candy cane in Toodles's whatever the hell that thing is. First of all, a motherfucking robot mouse creature cannot carry a tool of a long candy cane. Secondly, this is unfuckingrealistic. Never would you ever walk around and see a giant mouse and his animal friends (including a dog, which one of is his friend; the other his pet?) and the tall dog fucking holding a giant candy cane, in attempts to get a damn floating duck. That is all. I bid you good day.

60

To whom it may conceren , I am making this complaint because of the remarks made towards obese people. Some of the shows such as good luck Charlie and Jessie are worse than others. I personally am not obese but when my child sees someone that she idolizes on tv making fun of an obese person then seeing an obese person in public and making the same remark is disturbing. I have taught my child to not be rude and disrespectful but when she sees these things on television it kind of contradicts anything I've taught her. So if in anyway possible someone could put a stop to the rude disrespectful remarks it would be greatly appreciated by many. Thank you for taking the time to read this and to take it into consideration.

60

Dear Disney Channel customer service, I have been a lifelong Disney fan, but what I have heard or rather NOT heard on a Disney Channel movie recently absolutely offends. Shame on you. On Halloween I was watching the movie The Little Vampire and one of the characters (the mother) reacted to the phrase, "you need to put a stake through your sons heart," by saying, "Oh my God!" Except the "God" part of that sentence was silenced! I know this so-called controversy is huge right now, but this shit is getting absolutey ridiculous! Shame on the Disney Channel for falling into this liberal bull. God forbid Walt Disney himself was alive today.

20

As a child I enjoyed watching the show Phil of the Future because it contained amusing content. Recently, I came across the show ANT Farm , I enjoyed the characters, however I find the laugh track very distracting, even annoying.

40

I have recently watched the new Mickey Mouse movie shorts and have found them to be absolutely despicably awful! How can you change Mickey Mouse and his demeanor?!!! He is now pouring ice cream down his pants?! What is that! What are you showing theses children.

I don't let my kids watch Cartoon Network because I don't like how they make their cartoons. They speak horribly to each other and never sends a good message or lesson. Now is Disney following that crowd? Where bad manners are acceptable and there are no morals? We have long been Disney fans my husband and I and have been yearly pass holders, and now I'm not sure we can continue. I'm truly saddened that you think this acceptable.

Since when does Mickey throw a tantrum?! Now he is crass. Mr. Walt Disney must be rolling in his grave! How can you make an icon like Mickey become so vulgar?! I would not just ask but insist that you remove these movies. Keep morals and kindness and keep Mickeys reputation in tacked. I know that I cannot be the only one who has noticed. Kids copy what they see. My kids are confused when they see those movies and then it's not how it is when we go to Disney. I'm very disheartened. I urge you to do something about it. Pretty soon there won't be anything to let the kids watch if there is no morality check.

20

I bet you, you all know about the Disney Channel "hit" show, "Shake It Up". I was watching it with my daughter, Alexa, and then "Shake It Up" was on. As a parent, I say that I have never seen any thing more trashy on a kids channel. I mean the "dancing" is too "Sexy", the outfits and clothes that Cee Cee and Rocky wear are just sleazy. This show is a horrible influence on kids of all ages. They show Cee Cee, a bad girl with no manners or respect, and she always gets in trouble. Before my daughter started watching this, she was an angel. So was my other daughter, Melony.

For example, Alexa, who happens to be 10 years old, started watching "Shake It Up", and she has been getting phone calls and emails from school, and she has been getting a lot of suspention lately, also she never does her homework, and always fail tests on purpose to be one of the so called "populars" or "cool" kids. On the other hand, Melony, who is 7 years old, used to be so sweet. Now, she always back talks me, never does what I ask her to do, and she started asking for short shorts and half shirts. Do not let your kids watch this, for I am confiscating this show from my kids.

If I were you, I would do the same. Letting your kids watch this is bad parenting.

40

I think it's actually sad that today my cousin grows up watching shows like Good Luck Charlie, Shake it Up, and ANT Farm. The shows are absolutely messed up! On "Good Luck Charlie", the show's not as bad as certain other shows, and it's the only show I can stand. But really, the mother on that show acts absolutely ridiculous and if a mother acted like that in real life, the children would probably be taken away. In the show, the mother hires a fake family to perform with her because her real family embarasses her.

ANT Farm is probably the worst of them all. It's ridiculous. What 11 year old goes to high school because they can sing well? Or talk a lot? Or paint well? They're gifted in art, not at all in school. It's the most unrealistic show I've seen yet. And does it always have to be a singer? Then, Shake it Up. First of all, those girls are so skinny. Practically walking skeletons! And second, yup, I like to dance, no experience, but hey, I'll try out for a television show.

Oh, I'm here, yeah, I'll show off my crap dance moves....no experience, but I've got a good body and nice face....yep, got the show. It makes no sense. I miss the good shows - Lizzie McGuire, Even Stevens, etc. Now, the other day my cousin was calling "Good Luck Charlie" television's greatest show and was quoting lines. I died a little when she told me reality tv was stupid and Disney was the way to go. Reality TV sucks....but it's better than the garbage on Disney Channel nowadays.

I have a 9 yr old daughter and lately the Disney Channel shows are getting really not appropriate. Disney Channel has always pushed the limit when it comes to the older "tween" shows, such as Wizards of Waverly Place and Suite Life on Deck. However, now they are really capitalizing on the world's infatuation with the whole Vampire/Werewolf/Zombie thing. Kids at age 9 are very impressionable and they are caught in the world in between grown up and still children. They want to be grown up however, some are still plagued with children's nightmares, and can be scared by things they see on TV.

Even though they say they want to see these things and that "it's cool" it's still up to us as grownups to be mindful of what they are seeing. No my daughter has not seen this show, nor will she. Seeing the commercials for it have been quite enough.

40

Lady & The Tramp Re-Release. Ok, so I know this may sound trivial to some people and I definitely have worse problems in life than what I am about to make a complaint of, but I feel that it is necessary and maybe someday I will get my point across to somebody at Disney whom may actually give a damn. The new release of Lady & The Tramp and my excitement because I missed the last release in 2006 had built up so intensely due to it being my favorite Disney movie of all time.

I know this movie well enough when some changes have been made or unnecessarily added and recognize them instantly. I couldn't even get past the first ten minutes of the regular DVD copy before I had to press eject and try the Bluray to see if the results would be the same. They were. So basically I just wasted nearly thirty dollars for a movie I have been waiting six years for nothing.

Anyone over there in the land of magic and dreams ever hear the phrase...."If It's Not Broken, Don't Fix It?" I was having flashbacks to the previous release of The Lion King where a horrible new song had been added to the movie without an option if the consumer wanted to watch and hear it. What was wrong with the original movie that they feel the need to make improvements to???

Lady & The Tramp, is a considerably old time move and a great one at that. I have had a copy of it on VHS for a little over twenty years, and you know what, it still works! The picture and quality is absolutely perfect compared to the new release combo pack. This movie was NOT MADE FOR WIDESCREEN FORMAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

POOR TRUSTY'S HEAD IS CUT OFF IN ONE SCREEN, TRAMP, WHILE DECIDING ON WHAT HE WOULD LIKE FOR BREAKFAST WALKING DOWN THE STREET, I FIND BUILDING AND SIGNS ARE CUT OFF AT THE TOP! That is as far as I could stand to watch it. Do you see my disappointment? This is what I have been waiting six years for??????

Well, there goes my Disney DVD Collection. I probably will not be keeping this one, I will wait until the morons at Disney take the movie where the sun doesn't shine, I mean the "VAULT" ~ of course. I will then post an ad for an idiot whom will buy it and not know any better because they were not around when the original and classics were released without flaws, and I will probably make more money from the transaction than I paid for in the first place. That is not the point, I am a really ticked off consumer and a now previous longtime loyal fan of Disney.

Disney destroyed my favorite movie and probably any future purchases of re-release DVD's. Thanks A Lot. By the way, Word of mouth works, I will be posting my comments to every social networking site and consumer complaint site that I can find.

60

dear sir, my self Veer, i have purchased Blackberry Curve 8520 on 2 Months Back , My mobile display is broken, i called to your service centre at sec-18 nodia (UP) regarding the aforesaid problem. On telephonic discussion, service girl said that "we are not authorised to check your set and we can give facility for pick and drop". Also she added that set have to be sent at Gurgaon service centre for 15 days afterthat they will give actucal status of mobile. This mobile is in under warrenty, please let me know display is in under warrenty or not. if not then give me price of the display. So that i can give the set accordingly.

Hi have sent my blackberry 8520 in for repairs as the track pad was not working, I received a refurbished blackberry 8520, however after inserting my caed in the phone it does not allow me to make calls. What kind of service is vodacom providing as they did not even check if the phone was working before they handed it back to me.The phone was booked in on the 8th Dec and i only received it on the 5th January, I called the call centre on 0821944 and i am told that there is nothing they can do but sent the phone back to blackberry this is not my problem someone was incompetent when doing their job now i must suffer the consequences....

20

Disney, recently took donation away from the boy scouts. This was because the they did not want to accept gay people into thier ranks of leaders. Disney is a company that basic existence is of familys and the fabric of family growth which is want disney is now promoting. Disney will not servie if it continues to fight the believe that families are not the basis of there sucsess and their future. we should all not buy disney products if they are going to take a stand agains the boy scout that show value, courage and honor as an individual to have the right to one own belief without being persucuted for that belief in thier religion.

 

40

I brought a disney princess dress aged 7-8 all the glitter on the dress has fallen off within the first five minutes of wearing it surely this is a manufactering problem. My daughter is vey upset as she thinks her dress is ruined is there anything that can be done about this. also for younger children this much glitter faling off could be a hazard.

 

40

In my opinion, Disney’s, ‘ Gravity Falls’ is not a show to be on Disney channel. It doesn’t fit in with the other shows, it has hardly any happiness or humor, and to me and my friends, not entertaining. I often turn off my tv when gravity falls is on because it annoys me and is not entertaining. It has a bad look on Disney. Looks like something Cartoon Network would have. I do not like the show personally, and think it should be discontinued. I don’t know what the requirements are for your shows, but Disney is suppost to be happy! I understand there must be some mystery, to make the show enteresting but not horror. Perhaps instead you could make a crime solvers show with actors. Please consider my reasoning. Another thing I wanted to address was a throwback Disney week. Everyone I’ve talked to about this idea thinks its brilliant. People love the old Disney. If you just had a week of replays of shows, people would be ecstatic, not to mention viewing rates rising! Thank you for your time, much appriciated.

40

I am actually writing this complaint as I’m standing in line to get on the Indiana jones ride. I purchased 2 day park hopper tickets on this visit on my second day of my visit I came into disneyland with my family of 5. I left disneyland park and left to our hotel for rest time with the kids. We swam in the hotel pool and took showers after. About 21/2hrs later we returned to the park. We had not went to California adventure yet that day so we decided to go there before returning to the disneyland park. I have a 5 year old that is autistic and requires a stroller so I told my wife and other 2 kids to go on in and ill catch up after I rented a stroller. When I went to the entrance to the park to enter da girl scanned my tickets and asked to see my stamped hand. For some reason she was not able to see my stamp I told her I had been swimming and took a shower and she responded me saying that i should still have it. I asked her to check my sons hand and she just ignored me and said she was calling someone else to assist me to step aside so she can let the other guests that wer behind me in. I stood there for about 5 to 10 min waiting for someone to come. No one was coming my son was growing impatient I approached the girl again and asked her what was going on she responded saying she had called someone to keep waiting it was embarrassing standing there watching everyone else passing me by and starring at my son as he was starting to have a tantrum. Autistic children do not understand and have lots of anxiety. Well I then lost my patients and asked the lady for my tickets back and demanded to speak with her manager. She handed my tickets back and told me he was coming I asked her to call him again she then told me he was standing overthere like 10 feet away the whole time. He finally gets there and she told him I was trying to enter the park without a stamp he asked me if I had any receipts of any purchase made at the park I told him no. So he then asked me if I had any pictures on my phone from the park witch I did so after showing him some pics he let me in. I did not apreaciate the way it was all handled it was very unprofessional as well as embarrassing. It not only ruined my sons experience as it is its hard to deal with an autistic child but they didint make it any easier. I then found my family and left California park back to diney. Wen we walked into the Disney park I though here we go again well turns out the young man found my stamp on me and my boy with no problem wich at that point I got really upset at the lady at the California park that swore I did not have a stamp. You guys really need to figure out a different system to re-enter the park a stamp is foolish with all the money people pay to get in there has to be a different way im sure if I try to use my tickets tomorro they won’t work. I hope I did not write all this for nothing sincerely yours victor barrientos.

40

I was watching a new show lastnight with my daughter about a family that moved into a neighborhood of aliens. A female teenager in the show made a reference to Khloe Kardashian as the fat Kardashian, not once but twice. Disney used to be a safe channel to watch but it no longer is. To make fun of a celebrity because of their weight is terrible l, it makes young girls question their self image. Eating disorders can arise from hearing this negative language. I’m very.disappointed with Disney.

40

The reason why Im complaining about the the princess’s of disney is for the simple fact that they do represent Pocahontas at all in any of the toys,clothing or any type of merchandise that is being made.And I would like to get my point across as well as. bringing it to other people attentions.All of the princess are gorgeous and beautiful in there own story and way.But the reason why im caught on Pocahontas is because she was an actual real princess.She was the chief Indians daughter, which made her a princess.But yet I started to notice that Disney was not representing Princess Pocahontas like the others.She is not on toys and on clothing.

I do have to admit that if it was not for Disney I would not know about Pocahontas. But I would like for Disney to clear this question up for me as to why Pocahontas is not being represented in there manufacturing of products? Because we all know that princess Tiana was made only because there was no black princess in Disney,and me being bi-racial she doesn’t really count cause she was a frog through the whole movie until the end.I did enjoy watching it, but I think she should been in the shoes of a princess in the being and not in the end.Im not sure if Im the only one that’s seeing this or knowing this but I would like to bring this to other people’s attention.

Pocahontas is a real person,why is Disney not acknowledging her?

20

I wanted to buy Pirates of the Carribean and found out we have to get the combo pack. I don’t even know anybody that has blue ray I can split the cost with. There several other movies I wanted to get in the future ie Harry potter and the new Eragon movie. The stores told me you [Disney] are going keep doing this,and they are losing alot of movie purchases because of this, people walk in to buy a movie and just walk out complaining. I am really disapointed by this news. What are we to do? How can we purchase the regular dvd’s? Most of us can’t afford the extra cost, and now that I am limited on purchases,[of which I used to be able to buy hundreds of dvd's],

I wanted to let you know this is sad, you will miss out on more sales by doing this.

40

Ok I just finished watching a new show with my kids called Mr. Young. It is new and suppose to be about a tennage boy who is a teacher. His college buddy who is a full grown mature pretty woman is the buddy. His geeky friend gets him to believe that this woman has a crush on him and throughout the show they show her doing female flirting acts and comments but what REALLY got me was at the end when they hash things out and he tells her that he really likes a highschool girl, the female woman starts flirting with him and tells him to go along and it ends in her telling him that she cant wait for the next time she comes to visit and KISSES HIM!!! WTF!!!????

What is disney thinking, this is definately what Walt had in mind, he’s rolling in his grave right now for sure very dissappointed!!!

60

My 12 year old daughter was watching the Disney show, Pair of Kings, on Monday, Sept 19. The 2 stars go to meet the queen of another race on the island. The queen comes out and she is hideous to look at. The queen has a chin that looks like a behind. One of the boys whispers to the other, “Baby got back, and it’s right on her face.” The queen takes a drink of a beverage and the drink squirts out the bottom of her chin. It looks like someone urinating. The queen even says, “It always goes right through me.

We will no longer watch this show. I don’t know how this ever got through the censors. Maybe after seeing all the boys on these Disney shows take a hit in the crotch, it was time to show something new?

40

I am disgusted with the episode called “PhANTom”. The principle commissions the boy Fletcher to do her portrait and shows up in a sexy school-girl outfit. She even goes so far as to pose bent over with her finger on her lip. And straddling a bicycle. Yuck. These are supposed to be 11 year olds, why would they have the principal of this school posing in front of a child for a picture for her “gentleman” friend. I understand what she was wearing didnt show any nudity, but it was in reference to adult behavior. Disney should re-evaluate what kind of market they are targeting and clean it up.

40

I happened to turn on Disney Channel to see an episode of “Good Luck, Charlie”, which happened to be the one where Teddy thinks her laptop was washed in the dishwasher because Charlie put it there. At first, Teddy was to say, upset because she thought Charlie did this to herself, but then she happened to have a dream in which Charlie was dressed in combat boots, studded belt, leather short gloves, leggings, and appropriately lengthed matching shirt and skirt. Her hair (obviously a wig) was pink with magenta streaks. In the dream, she had come home late and had a boyfriend, named “Snake” who was currently in jail.

Why is this a complaint? Well, by this depiction of “bad behavior”, they had used a “different” sense of dress as the iconic mascot for this behavior. This is a stereotype in the most viable extent of the word. It is obscenely ridiculous. I am an Honors student. I have been nominated for this People to People Student Ambassador program to go to France, Italy, and Greece. I am a great influence on my younger cousins, because I have no siblings. I dress a lot like how they had shown Charlie. I wear combat boots, have at least 5 tutus, wear an excessive amount of black, and sometimes, wear wigs.

Dressing in this style does not mean I will end up having a boyfriend from jail or coming home late every night. Dressing in this style does not mean I will get into drugs or alcohol (I am deeply opposed to either because of its affect on my family). If Disney Channel should hear of this complaint, they will know that I am planning to send many letters and even make a video on this topic. This is absurd. I am deeply offended.

60

Disney used to be on point. Idk wtf that Shake It Up and A.N.T Farm crap is. Even second generation Disney had SOME core to it; Early Hannah Montana, Early Suite life of Zack and Cody and Wizards of Waverly Place. Even Sonny with a chance was ALRIGHT. Now they’re just getting desperate. That’s so Raven taught things like “Because if you haven’t noticed people come in all shapes and sizes and they’re all beautiful.”. Now the only thing Disney talks about is boy crushes. Lizzie McGuire had a variety of different episodes, And one episode was even about Miranda having an eating disorder. Something SERIOUS that people can ACTUALLY relate to.

Then there was Phil Of The Future and Even Stevens- Mainly for entertainment as opposed to teaching moral lessons, But at least they were creative and entertaining. This new shows are just pathetic. Sorry this isn’t about the website but this is a statement on which over 79,000 people stand by.

60

one show worse than the other…unless the show is for babies you can’t let kids watch TV…. I have a 10 year old and 5 year old… little one used to watch shows that was appropriate for him, but then they will start showing other garbage (this the only thing I can call it) and I have to fight with my kids so they would not watch this channel… the Disney people should be ashamed of themselves to send this kind of messages to the kids… Zack and Cody – let’s abuse mom… iCarly – it is better to be an idiot than go to college… and this is just a few there are much too much more of this kind of garbage… my 10 year old now thinks it is cool to burp like an idiot as loud as possible…

20

This show is an embarrassment to dancers ACTUAL dancers everywhere. The 2 main actresses for the show are awful dancers, and half the time the camera isn’t even on them dancing..because they can’t dance. I was excited to hear that there was finally a dance show, and i was extremely disappointed. Disney should have hired actual dancers, not just random actresses who took lessons. There’s also a new contest where you submit a video of yourself dancing…if Disney doesn’t pick people who are ACTUAL DANCERS, such as flexible dancers, ballet, etc. Not the kind of junk we see from the main characters. Also, I hope to see more of So You Think You Can Dance winners on the show like Kent Boyd. It’s nice to see that disney at least has the respect to show some dancing on the show.

40

I am a sister of an 8 year old girl who loves Disney Channel. She started watching Disney when I was watching it, about 5 years ago. Back then, Disney aired shows that were funny, but they were also appropriate and taught good lessons. I only watch it when I’m at home babysitting now, and I have noticed that Disney has definitely changed in the way they portray their “comedy”. Today, my little sister was watching a show called MY BABYSITTER’S A VAMPIRE, and I thought that the show was not appropriate for an 8 year old little girl. The episode that I watched had an adult teacher that had an inappropriate love interest in a boy.

The episode also included girls fighting over the boys and the boys were encouraging it. Are fighting over boys and teachers having love interests in a student the lessons that Disney Channel is trying to teach these young children? We see teachers going to prison every day for having love interests in students, and young teens committing suicide because of jealous peers. I am deeply disappointed in Disney Channel’s choice of shows that they are airing. Disney Channel is for young kids, not almost grown teens.

60

I have a 6 year old sister who watches disney channel religiously. I just watched a show with her called my baby sitters a vampire and there were spells chanted and a light up pentigram on the floor. If this is the kind of shows you are going to aire you just lost a viewer. I will not allow her to watch this crap anymore. Disney is supposed to be for children, and that show is not appropriate for anyone under the age of 13. I thought the Disney Channel was a channel I could cutt on and not be worried about what she is watching but apparently i was wrong. ou should definatly reconcider what you put on t.v

20

My kids watch Disney Channel and I notice that now in almost every scene, Disney Channel is putting a Black kid or person into the scene. It is as if, it is no more allowed that two white guys or two white girls can become friends. It is like there must be always a Black one in every group! It is clear that just because blacks behave aggresively and they know now that they can get companies do anything by always claiming ‘discrimination’ but why does Disney Channel then do the same thing for non-blacks? Why do they not put an Asian, a Chinese or an Arab in every scene! Why are they then discriminating non-black people? Is it just because these people are quite and don’t raise their voices! I now ask my kids not watch any Disney channel at all!

20

Disney Channel’s new show “A.N.T. Farm” is so gay!!!! You would not go to high school and take high school classes if you were just gifted in one area!!!! Also Talking too much is not a talent!!!! It would actually be much despised!! If you talked too much you would get into MUCH trouble in school… Who the hell came up with this show?!?!?! These new shows are so stereotypical!! They are also very prejudice! Here’s one that really bugs me, It is A.N.T. Farm. Fist of the show is so idiotic! You would not go to high school and take high school classes if you were only gifted in one area!!!!!

Also the talent of playing music would not get you in high school-not ever! The same with talking and painting!!! You have to be smart! They should just flunk out of high school immediately because they aren’t smarter than an average person!!! Also Disney Channel is being so prejudice, especially when they do countries in Asia-Most about Japan…

40

I was excited when I first went to see High School Musical 3 in theaters with my younger sister. I thought it’d be fun and it was. Until I watched it a second time a few years later. There’s a scene in the movie where the main characters, Troy and Chad, who are both seniors, steal the clothes of two freshmen when they’re in the shower. These two freshmen are both on the basketball team and look up to Troy and Chad. Troy and Chad then proceed to run through the school while the freshmen chase them wearing only towels. I became even more enraged when I saw that the surrounding students began laughing and taking pictures for the yearbook!

This is obvious hazing, which is illegal in most states in the country. I think this is a horrible example for you people and a terrible idea of Disney’s to put it in a children’s movie.

40

One of Charlie’s “brothers”, decided to lie to his teacher to get out of doing homework, and to hide from his parents, his terrible behaviour in school. He told his teacher that his parents were fighting at home, and that this was the reason he was acting out. It was a flat out lie. The problem that I have with this episode is that many children may attempt to lie about their parents. The problem is that teachers are state mandated, Department of Children and Families, reporters. In “real life”, a child’s family would be under investigation for suspected abuse/neglect.

I don’t know if these writers go to their jobs riding on a pegasus over fields of gumdrops and lolipops, but this is the real world, and a child acting like that for millions of other children to mimic, is NOT good television programming-period. What a poor example to set! Thanfully my children wouldn’t ever attemt to lie about something like that. Who’s to say someone else’s child wont?

60

I am a girl who used to watch disney channel 24/7 until I realized that some of these shows are just plain stupid and don’t have clever humor in them. We need more shows like the ’90’s like “That’s so Raven” or “The Proud Family” or “The Amanda Show” these T.V. shows were actually funny and amuses the whole family! Now that I have grown I have realized that as I watch these shows they become more annoying each time because the laugh track is uncontrollable because the things are just not funny. Get new writers and get our old shows back!!!!!!!!!!

60

I’d just like to make note here that if Disney can’t make something kid friendly without completely changing it, they shouldn’t make the movie. Take the Little Mermaid for example. The original story had a much deeper message that can still be appreciated by children just by making the ending a bit more ambiguous as to her fate. Other stories that have been movied by Disney are like that too. They take a good story, then dumb it down to make it kid friendly, and in the process completely destroy what made it good only to replace that goodness with whimsical songs that try to make it better. They’re still good movies, but when people eventually find the real version, their childhoods will be ruined.

20

After recently watching the fifth episode of the fourth season of Wizards of Waverly Place, I would like to complain about the insulting female stereotypes that came across in this episode. It was very disapointing to see Disney use those stereotypes in their show. For example, when the fancy group of wizards arrive in the Ruso home they continue to “compliment” the females and expect them to then do their work for them. I was thorougly disapointed, as I am a girl and I definately would not except compliments to do work, or as Harper put it “They’re paying me, in compliments.” And simply would not take being “paid off” with a compliment to abide my anger as one of the fancy pants wizards does to the Ruso mom.

What really annoys me is that all the woman seemed to live up to that stereotype in the episode. And then further my anger one of the fancy pants wizards proceeds to use the line “See what I mean, they want to serve us, they just don’t know it.” Personally I would never EVER serve such a illconsiderate boy, and if I had been there at the time of shooting this episode, I would have slapped him. And its true that Harper does realize her mistake and that she is being taken advantage of, but I still find it hard to believe that she didnt realize it in the first place, especially considering how corny the compliments are. And honestly the fancy pants group is just plain rude to everyone. Especially since they are taking advantage of everyone in the show.

20

My little brother was recently watching the Good Luck Charlie show on the Disney channel and there was a boy who liked a card game called “Pokio”. This is obviously a card game based off ones such as Pokemon or Yu-gi-oh. And there is nothing wrong with either of them! The boy was called lame, and the game was called stupid. I now have a personal dislike for this Good Luck Charlie TV show, as I am a freshman in high school who loves these kind of things and I even know people in college who love it. There is NOTHING wrong with loving these kind of things and playing different characters!

60

This show is a load of dog poop. Instead of helping American children become less globally ignorant, it perpetuates and reinforces stereotypes about them! The show is about a group of children who attend school on a yacht that travels to different countries, and every country they visit, they slander their culture in various ways. As a Japanese American, I despised the Japan episode. Could they make us seem any more weird? The mother figure looked for work acting in a commercial for some obscene soft drink that had shrimp in it, dressed ridiculously in a poofy Lolita dress. Not only does such a drink not exist but it makes us seem gross!

The only other things represented were Godzilla and Sumo Wrestling. There is so much more to the Japanese culture than that! Another time was when the plot was set in India, where of course the only representations of Indian culture shown included snake charmers, strange foods, violent people, and a magic lamp. Disney is the epitome of ignorance in America.

40

I Have found many Questionable acts of behavior on Disney Channel Shows. !! For Parents !! For all of you who have children that may frequently watch television, i Strongly advise that you to take a good look at what your kids watch. Keep in mind the influence that takes effect on your children, such as what to think is cool or funny. Notice the Negativity that may teach young ones bad habits and terrible manners. After recent studies over Disney channel shows, i have found The Overall Morality of certain Disney shows and characters to be disturbing; considering the influence of children.

If you don’t believe me just sit down and watch a couple shows for yourself. But PLEASE keep in mind the following….Negative remarks between characters..General Morality, As People, over characters..Consider exactly where Humor is Derived from..Notice aspects in Common to shows you don’t want your children watching..Consider characteristics of characters that you wouldn’t want your children to pick up..UNDERSTAND JUST WHAT NEGATIVE MEANS AND HOW IT COULD BE APLLIED TO THE SHOWS!!! IN EVERY SMALL ASPECT!!! It all has an INFLUENCE….

60

To Whom it May Concern: I must say I am thoroughly DISAPPOINTED and DISGUSTED with the content and acting on this program. It is no wonder to me why children in elementary, and middle school act mean and bullying due to watching Disney shows that in the mind of young children not able to discern proper behavior to their peers. The shows promote mean, cunning, sassy mouthed Primadonnas & Primadons. I find the contents of these shows DISGUSTING and they do nothing to promote healthy relationships and the welfare of our children in fostering kindness, respect and healthy relationships.

Walt Disney must be turning in his grave! He promoted good shows, cartoons and brought a lot of innovation to your industry. Now Disney is nothing more than a self-promoter of bad behavior and cheaply made toys which, by the way, are not cheap to the buyer! Shame on today’s Disney!!!!

40

As a parent I am teaching my children good manners. Fish Hooks is not helping. Much more, it is showing bad manners. If any other parent has an issue with Fish Hooks you are not the only One!! Good Luck and Goodbye Disney Channel! Sincerly, Diannia.

40

I am sitting and watching a show on Disney with my son. and an ad with a black kid singing about how blacks can over come all the stuff in life and do well. Why does it have to be about blacks. why cant it be about all kids. Why does it have to be about Obama. why cant it be about all of the presidents. White people are not races blacks are or they would not make those Disney ads.

20

I cannot believe Disney known for making wonderful movies over many years would allow such terrible shows to be aired with their name. It seems that shows such as Phineas and Ferb & Fish Hooks are becoming ok for children to watch. As a second grade teacher and a mother I would love to get these shows off the air. They influence students, children in more ways than one. As parents we can only hope Disney doesn’t renew these terrible shows. What else can we do?

60

Was just watching with my 7 yr old daughter, who happens to be adopted, when a character screams out “He found out he was adopted!!! Who told him? Now he is going to look for his REAL daddy!!” UNBELIEVABLE!!!! It does not matter how they ended the show or what kind of lesson they eventually tried to work in there, the damage is DONE. My daughter knows she is adopted, but what kind of message are they sending to a 7 yr old and how in the world do I undo any damage they have done? I don’t even know where to start. Disney owes us an apology end of story.

60

I think the main reason why Disney is so bad is because executives don’t listen to their customers. I know times are tough and the parks and TV is struggling, but they need to listen to customers demands or they can face a dire consequence.

60

The Disney Channel today decided on the show Good Luck Charlie to talk about George Orwell and Animal Farm. Totally unacceptable.

20

As a parent I don’t know that I like my children watching shows like “fish hooks” on the disney channel. I was googling stuff about the show and saw another parents complaints on here, she couldn’t be more right! This maybe isn’t directed at fish hooks in general but I am trying to teach my children good manners and habits, and tv shows lately, whether on the disney channel or otherwise, don’t seem to help!

20

Hello kitties. This is Jakey here just posting a little something something. Some lady is posting that she thinks The new Disney Channel Show, Fish Hooks, is a bad show. Let me tell you something! The show doesn’t start airing til September 24th! There is only a preview on September 3rd.

She was slamming it without even seeing it! They only showed a 30 second preview on Disney Channel. It’s about fish who live in a large fish tank at a pet store. They are entering high school and they face the typical high school challenges. But I’m not finished yet they also face fish challenges such as trips out of their cages and lobster attacks at the fish tank. And also fustrations like little kids tapping on the fish tank glass. They do not spend their time burping and do not have a lack of manners.

Disney Channel has a lot of funny shows. This one just might be a hit like Phineas and Ferb! I saw a preview on demand it’s funny. In the 30 second preview they just showed funny parts thoughout the series. The burps were just the fish gaging at someone or just an embarassing burp in class. When one of the fish was crumbling paper in his head it was because he was nervous of his crush to see it. When one of the fish made a funny face it was to be a class clown. When one of the fish starting laughing then gasped it was because she was laughing then something probably came to her head. I shouldn’t nedd to expalin this to grown woman as I am a grown adult myself.

My kids love Disney Channel and Disney Channel would never show anything innapropriate or anything that teaches kids anything bad. So take that you Fish Hooks basher. And if you read this read my comments to your post. I would love for you to read what I said to you! Fish Hooks rocks!

60

I am the mother of an 8 year old girl who loves to watch the Disney Channel, but lately they have been coming up with the weirdest shows ever: case in point their newest series called FISH HOOKS. The characters are vulgar and lack manners, they spend the time barfing and teaching the kids nasty habits more than anything else. I don’t understand what the Disney executives are thinking when they choose their shows, gone are the days when Disney was a safe place for our kids.

Have feedback for Disney?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!