Craigslist Customer Service
Rated 1.96 of 5 Stars
Based on 93 Complaints

Contact Craigslist Corporate

Toll free phone number: 415-566-6394

Craigslist, Incorporated is a web based classified advertising forum. It is a privately held corporation that serves 570 cities in 70 countries. Each month over 20 billion listings are viewed for everything from real estates, employment, barter and limitless items for sale. Craigslist employs only 30 people at this time.

If you experience a problem with your listing on Craigslist you may call 1-866-664-0633 or email info@craigslist.org . You may find answer to Frequently Asked Questions here. If you would like to mail a letter to CEO Jim Buckmaster, address your correspondence to 1381 9th Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94122 or call the corporate office at 415-566-6394.

Craigslist was founded in 1995 as a local San Francisco bay area networking forum. Craig Newmark was the founder and after becoming a national phenomena a Craigslist Foundation 501(c)(3) non profit was started. The community experience has been the subject of documentaries, songs and television sitcoms.

Social media presence may be found on Twitter and since Craigslist is an actual social media forum of it’s own, it’s difficult to find a reliable and official Facebook wall. Caution is recommended.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Craigslist Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Craigslist headquarters address

    • 1381 9th Avenue
    • San Francisco
    • CA 94122
    • United States
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    415-566-6394
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+

  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Online Shopping



Top Craigslist Complaints

Browse more than 93 reviews submitted so far

60

I just posted a 2 Wheel Cart and you Deleting my Post right away, why do I keep Deleting My Post when I am Selling stuff that My Husband Had when he was in Business but now he has retired and I am just trying Clean Out the Garage so I can Park a Car In It, and yet You Let a Store Advertise under Owner all the time check out JUNK in the TRUNK Post in Sioux Falls Furniture and You Don't seem to Delete their Post Why?

Please Help and Thank You! Lori

20

7-9-19, tried to post my Camper for sale on Craiglist. After following instructions, filling out all of the on-line forms, I could not get any pictures to post to Craigslist. I sent several emails to their into and help email addresses, along with the photo's attached (which I could not get the posting to accept the photo's). today is 7-15-19, no answer from Craigslist, no phone call, no email and apparently 'no interest'. I will go elsewhere to post my Camper for Sale. If I am looking for 'anything', I will not bother to look on "Craigslist". C.H. Abernathy, Gastonia, , NC ...another issue: The Craigslist complaint screen keeps responding "Type in a valid e-mail address". This is insane - they don't want to know, or have the worst computer developer 'ever'.

20

Hi
I have used craigslist in past and I have always been great full to this organization, but lately things are going out of hand.as soon as I post ,they get flagged down.
There are no more newspapers to post an add .I have been trying to sell few item on craigslist but as soon as I post them they get flagged for no reason. I have sent too many complaint with no help
I think it is time to start charging a fee for posting in return it is guaranteed that your post will not get flagged if it is legit
These are all my posting numbers which one is illegal or bad for community?
Please help me I am trying just to sell few of my belonging.
ID 6899615319--6899587177--6888421728--6898135979--6888331760—6895267636—6895258307—6883990026—6894525079—6885548522—6891553533—6890031625—6889999097—6889953593—6889199896—6881024423—6880296621—6880297094—6880297565—6880298068—6875029983 these are just a few adds that have been flagged
Why we live in a society that has checks and balances
Please help me
Sincerely
Murdock

80

My daughter was running an add on CL and now you won't let it run anymore. the add say "I take in unwanted chickens I'll give them a good home(NO KILL FARM)". She is earning money for her college and is only 14 years old. I want to know why.

40

I AM A TRAILER DEALER IN SOUTH FLORIDA AND I SPEND APPX $2500 A MONTH IN ADDS WITH CRAIGLIST AND YOU LET OTHER DEALERS SALE THERE TRAILERS BY OWNER ONLY WHEN THEY KNOW THEY ARE NOT OWNERS THEY ARE DEALERS AND NOT SPENDING A DIME $ IN ADDS WITH YOU.I THINK IS NOT FAIR TO PEOPLE THAT SPEND ALL THIS ADVERTISEMENT MONEY WITH YOU ALL PLEASE HELP PEOPLE LIKE MY COMPANY,,,,,
HERE IS MY EMAIL ed954trailers@aol.com
APLUS TRAILERS INC
5801 SW 210 TERR SOUTHWEST RANCHES FLORIDA 33332 TEL 786-395-0799 EDDIE

20

YOU CONTINUED TO FLAG ALL MY ADS -WHEN I POSTED MY 66 CORVAIR- WHY?---YOU REALLY SUCK FOR FLAGING EVERY AD I POSTED?--WHY?----THE CAR IS NO W SOLD !----------WHY ??????????--YOU REALLY-- S U C K

20

1.Normally you are 4*, but I just started receiving a notice TODAY on 1st search- 4/9/19 that I am over your limit of 200 STARS & NO MORE ARE ALLOWED....This is absurd- esp since I use your service once every 2-3 weeks & would only highlight maybe 20 max at a time!
I AM BEING STALKED BY SOME INFLUENTIAL BUDS OF EX & Feel this is probably what is happening.- They have put someone in Your company that has access to my account.
2. I do not like that you have access to My EMAIL ACCT & GO IN & "ERACE" a copy of the Ad I put in MY EMAIL...THAT SEEMS ILLEGAL.
Please discontinue both of these.
Bettylhdk@gmail

20

craig's list reply button hasn't worked for about two months and I've tried all the communities
suggestions to make it work. All it does is put up a little banner saying that an "error has occurred". Can you please give me a remedy for the problem?

Thank you
Pat Ryan

20

called plumber, came out and gave me estimate got paid for parts 132.00 never came back 7 days have passed. I have called him time and time he promised he was coming twice, but never came, I left a message and told him if he wasn't going to finish the job, to please return my money. I still have not heard from him, I looked on craglist and his listing has changed his new post is 6839459677.this man mr smith is a scammer, you need to do something ,I am going to report him to the police, his ph # 915-8006559 he claimes to do remodling solar screens patios tile painting and complete home repairs

20

I just opened a brand new e mail address, every time I post an add, it is flagged before I can post my second add. What am I doing wrong? I have been posting adds for years and all of a sudden I can't post anything without getting flagged. Please help me.
Thank you Larry Nichols

20

I am writing to complain about a resent scam I was just involved in. It took
place on Friday 3/1/19. I was on looking for Celtics tickets and found 2 for sale. I contact the phone number provided in the ad and they told me to set up send the money through Zelle. I did that in the amount of $150.00 and never received my tickets! They were supposed to be transferred into my ticket master account and never were. I have the names email and entire text of the person I was dealing with. I called and texted they never responded. I want thIs
iperson caught and arrested.

Please let me know who to contact to make sure this doesn’t happen anyone else.

Michelle Nester

20

i have been using craigslist for so many years and i put a item in the wrong place thinking i put it in collectables well this is the responce i recived not sure why i was talked to in this manner...

craigslist reply 3d79 <3d790039ba6e37249705e30aea97071c@reply.craigslist.org>
To:
dg2k5-6769294750@sale.craigslist.org

Jan 3 at 7:11 PM

Obviously the COLLECTIBLS listing.
Alphabetical order. Like I said below.
If you can't read get off our listing site.
You accepted the rules.

this was my question and the responce above is what i recived
ok where do i put it it is a collectible and 1968 vintage

On Thursday, January 3, 2019, 6:09:25 PM PST, craigslist reply 3d79 <3d790039ba6e37249705e30aea97071c@reply.craigslist.org> wrote:

https://bend.craigslist.org/for/d/bend-candle-holder/6769294750.html

20

on 11/18/23 answered an ad on craigs list for a 2003 JD backhoe, listing #6714255053 with phone #702-747-2581. This ad was nothing but a scam, I was given a separate number which was Alex from E-Bay and was robbed of $11,000.00 dollars. If you could give me any information on this account would be greatly appreciated. You can contact me at 702-591-5272 or by email or Chris Puckett at the Nye County Sheriff's Office at 702-751-7000 to help with this investigation.

20

((Naples area missed connections site )) for the past month I flag all of the starved craved sex adds on your sight for Naples Florida children go to this site and, they still stay on you site All they advertise is for some one to suck there penis and to f--k them . I thought you fixed this problem.

20

I saw an add on craigslist for free fire wood, and I called the number associated with the add, and was told yes the fire wood was free.The guy I talked to told me that there would be some pallets stacked up in the driveway, and the fire wood would be next to it. When I arrived at the address there were pallets stacked up, and fire wood next to them.I in turn proceeded to load the fire wood in my car, when I was confronted by the owners about the fire wood. I was told that they had just purchased the fire wood for the winter and had it dropped off. The fire wood was not free, and I told the owners that I was so Sorry, and I would respectfully bring the fire wood back.

20

I have tried many many times to post an item on Tucson AZ craigslist under antiques for sale, every time I post it, craigslist IMMEDIATELY removes it, I have submitted email under the help section three times, to NO avail, craigslist will NOT give me a reason for removing my post and will not respond to my emails I have tried re-writing the ad, placing it under furniture, doesn't make any difference, craigslist keeps removing it. I am really FED UP an disgusted with the way craigslist treats the public, the help section is a JOKE, they also give you a phone number to call and when you call it, you get a recording telling you to go to the HELP section. Enclosed is a picture of item that I have tried to post, ( If I could give a ZERO rating, I WOULD. John Binggely

80

getting deleted, red flagged by scammers or people with to much time on their hands.

20

I'm upset at a certain individual who has posted their ad and failed to do their job correctly!

I've messaged this individual countless times and they are acting childish and will not fix the mistake made!

I paid money to get a job done correctly, not a job done with lackluster.

This is saddening. If the job was done right in the first place they wouldn't need to come back and fix it.

https://washingtondc.craigslist.org/doc/bts/d/60-crochet-braids-natural/...

Number: (314) 518-3706
Contact Name: Ro

Funny how after fcking up my service she increased the price by $10.

Beware DMV.

20

why all my ads are flagged
there is NOTHING wrong with the ad and there are numerous ads that you might need to flag

NO ONE RESPONDS TO THESE REQUEST

20

Craigslist is a joke. There are more scams than real postings. Whether you are looking to buy a car, or rent an apartment, or any of a number of things, you will run into a number of scams. Why can't Craigslist monitor their postings and remove ones that are clearly a scam? I am no longer going to use Craigslist for this reason. Here is an example:

I am the owner, If interested please registration here goo.gl/JshTny then Room available to view let me know when done. Thanks

On 4 July 2018 at 15:12, Mark <4a3f699e53ff37fc9545fa131865a365@reply.craigslist.org> wrote:

My email address is xxxxxxx@cox,net I look forward to hearing from you.

On 7/4/2018 1:58 PM, craigslist 6631812479 wrote:
> Yes,Please leave me your email address .I'll send you details.Thank you
>
>
> On 4 July 2018 at 14:30, Mark <4a3f699e53ff37fc9545fa131865a365@reply.craigslist.org> wrote:
>
> Hi I am helping a 50 year old lady who is looking to find a better place to live than she is in now. She is on Social Security Disability so she gets a regular check every month. She has two small cats. She would most likely be able to help with a variety of things around the house as she is very handy. If you think this might be a good fit, please reply and I will let her know so she can contact you. She does not have a car. Thanks!!!
>
>
>
> https://phoenix.craigslist.org/cph/roo/d/master-bed-bath-for-rent-to/663...
>
> Sent from Mail for Windows 10
>
>
>
>
> Original craigslist post:
> https://phoenix.craigslist.org/cph/roo/6631812479.html
> About craigslist mail:
> https://craigslist.org/about/help/email-relay
> Please flag unwanted messages (spam, scam, other):
> https://craigslist.org/mf/beae74254c0b4a4452de4a9bbdc97dcd895189c8.1
>
>
>
> Original craigslist post:
> https://phoenix.craigslist.org/cph/roo/6631812479.html
> About craigslist mail:
> https://craigslist.org/about/help/email-relay
> Please flag unwanted messages (spam, scam, other):
> https://craigslist.org/mf/5c5af3d00ad47541068a41eeb616f0805b517ea6.7

Original craigslist post:
https://phoenix.craigslist.org/cph/roo/6631812479.html
About craigslist mail:
https://craigslist.org/about/help/email-relay
Please flag unwanted messages (spam, scam, other):
https://craigslist.org/mf/ae52637009402b6634fd4f738a01a444a4d98e69.1

100

My complaint is that craigslist Legal Department or some other section keep on flagging my post every time i post one. This started when I complained about another user flagging my ad whenever I posted one. This flagging of my posts kept on going on for months and i was forced to complain to Craigslist Legal Department, who started to victimize me by flagging all my ads, whenever I posted one. Your officials keep on flagging all my posts, every single time I post one. Even this morning, they flagged my ad more than ten times; one after the other, consecutively. I complained to Customer Service who has been very reluctant to intervene. They have never contacted me about the issue. Why are you supporting a terrible wrong like this?

Now; I would have to write to the president to use his good office to investigate the issue because there is absolutely no reason why I should be victimized by your office. My ads are decent and poses no problem to anyone. I would have no choice to involve my politicians to get justice. I even showed the numerous flagging of my posts and he was surprised. I will print all the posts and send them to the president to have it investigated.

20

We arranged to rent a condo on Maui through Craigslist. We had several e-mails and a phone conversation with the manager of the condo, Ron Webber. The condo was part of a Resort Spa at 130 Kai Malina Pkwy, Lahaina HI 96761. We sent our down payment to John McGinley as instructed as we assumed he was the owner. When we arrived at the resort, there was no-one to meet us and the condo we were to rent was occupied. Noone at the the resort had heard of Ron Webber so we filled a police report.
The original e-mail address was https://honolulu.craigslist.org/mau/vac/6183639551.html
The one we used after our first contact was holidaypropertyrental011.com

20

My name is Jennifer Holt and I posted an ad on this site to find a room to rent in Paradise, Ca. I received an email from a man named Gerald William LeMay. He said that he had a room available for $450.00 a month plus $400.00 for the deposit. So, I decided to give him the money for the month of September. $450.00. To make a long story short, I decided to go online to see if this person had a criminal record. Turns out he was arrested in 2008 for trying to have sex with a minor young girl who was only 13 years old. He was a former teacher here in Paradise. He was willing to drive to Santa Cruz to meet up with this young, innocent child. PLEASE BE AWARE THAT THIS MAN IS A SEXUAL PREDATOR!! Thankfully, the girl turned out to be an officer from Santa Cruz! Please be aware of this man trying to post ads on this site. He goes by the name g guynparadise. His post was made 7 days ago. Thanks, Jennifer Holt Cell #530-624-0722 if you have any further questions.

20

My very bad experience with Craigslist was from the site in Indianapolis. I bought a 1942 willys mb gpw jeep supposed to be in excellent condition. When it arrived in Florida it would not run it had lots of pats missing a badly fitted body and still will not properly a big scam for $12,500.

40

I can no longer flag Craigslist postings. If you look at the furniture East Bay, antiques you will see ads that are a month old and several dealers have 10 to 30 ad's at a time. If you look at M4M same thing multiple ad's and 12 to 30 day old. This is against Craigslist policy. I flag them because they abuse the system for others.

20

Tried to purchase a crossbow (5825064713) on 10-12-16. Payed thru paypal $283. Was asked by this gentleman to pay as a "friend" he said it would expedite shipping. Once i made payment he cut off all communication and never shipped item. Clearly a scam as I see it now. He reposted the item on 10-14-16 in an effort to scam the next customer. The name he gave is Raymond Garcia. He has two other items on craigslist now: 5826100429 & 5783273649. Tried to call a phone number for Craiglist customer care, but guess what, none found.

20

I asked a question 2 days ago, and no answer from Craigslist. They have categories for cars, trucks, boats, but none for Remote Control airplanes. These are not toys, and I did find 3 RC airplane under toys This is a bad category to place RC airplanes under, they are not toys and are very dangerous, a child could be killed by one of these if the parent did not realize they were not toys? I presently have 4 large RC airplanes to sell, but do not know where to list it, I would not suggest under toys in which they are not.

40

Looking at motorcycles for sale in southeast Missouri and if I try to reply to seller it wont let me. Now Craigslist has a popup that says I am not a computer? Tired of the website problems with using this site. Over time I am going to have to try and use another place like Cycle Trader to buy a bike.

20

Craigslist customer service won't answer the phone! I am continually posting a sale item on craigslist under appliances. I am posting under northern Virginia, but the posting does not show under the northern Virginia listings, it continually goes to the Washington, dc listings even though I request Virginia.

40

I am getting a lot of adult related requests recently in my junk mail. Today I got a message that my craigslist box was full. I have never posted any advertisement on craigslist. I think someone is playing a joke on me. Give me the procedures to stop this advertisement.

40

I responded to a Craiglist ad. The man pretended to have a camper for rent. We had a long e-mail discussion over the details and in the end I payed a reservation-fee (805$). Now he does not answer mails or telephone calls anymore. I can mail you the whole mail conversation and a copy of the reservation form. He still has his offer on Craigslist. This man is a fraud, I will report this the police and I would advise you to remove the adds by "Glacier National Park Rentals".

40

i answered a women seeking men ad on the personal Sioux Falls South Dakota Craigslist ad that was posted on July 14th, 2016 titled; - - - "True Life Partner" with the photo of an attractive 50 year old woman. The ad states she is a widow. After I contacted her via the internet, she said she was divorced after coming home and finding her husband naked in bed with another woman so she divorced him.

She proceeded to tell me through a series of e-mails that she is a world wide gem buyer and that she lived in America somewhere but was in Gambia buying gems and she would be back in two weeks and fly into Great Falls, Montana and meet me and "Be in my arms". This past week she said she was not able to leave Gambia that she was being held up at the Gambian Airport with 18 thousand dollars needed from me to send her so she could get the gems past customs. I told her I was not interested.

40

I keep getting blocked from craigslist after i posted a car on-line 6 months ago. I am doing nothing wrong and i keep getting blocked, was wandering what i am doing wrong for being blocked every 4 days do people have a button they click with my email attached. why does craigslist block me. I am doing nothing, i did email a man over a car, never emailed him back after his reply, does he think i was a scammer.

I noticed constant scammers on this site very few real people just constant scammers, and does this cause everyone to just click a button that knocks a person of of sight, if this is going on craigslist must have a building full of computers blocking people. I am very disappointed for this part of craigslist and am going to give up on this sight for honest people being punished for crooks causing a system failures.

40

Rent house Id # 5611972221 posted on 5/31/2016 on Craigslist is a scam and this contact needs to be investigated. He is asking for copy of drivers license, and personal information to Rent this home at 3921 Eastdale Drive in Fayetteville, NC. This home is NOT for rent, has never been for rent and will never be for rent. He is using the name Mr. & Mrs. Daniel Richard. This has been reported, but Craigslist needs to take this post down immediately.

Here is his Post: "Call me Any-Time if am not reachable leave a voice message i will get back to you .. (302) 217-3015 Regards. Mr & Mrs Daniel Richard".

60

Craigslist customer service is a joke and I am madder than hell. For some reason for the last six months all I am getting off and on is my IP address is automatically being blocked I email and I never get a response yet all of a sudden it starts working again for a few days and then it gets blocked again for NO REASON! I am not posting a lot if any at all so I am at a loss as to why as they are not telling me if I am doing something so I can stop it. I finally got a new IP address and lo and behold 2 days later this happened again! This IP has been automatically blocked. If you have questions, please email: blocks-b1462404079498962@craigslist.org. They do not respond!

60

Craigslist will not let me post on it's website, it keeps saying "THIS POSTING IS BLOCKED". If I'm doing something wrong please let me know so I won't do it again. The website has been great up until now!

20

Rent house Id # 5557187251 posted on 04/26/2016 at 7:16 a.m. on Craigslist is a scam and this contact needs to be investigated. He is asking for copy of drivers license, and personal information to Rent this home at 305 Wildrose Ave. in San Antonio,Texas. He has been threatening Realtor whom is selling this house in the Alamo Heights area. He gathered information online though the Remax web and has posted it as his on using the name Mr. & Mrs. Richard Hatch.

40

Cert. Rv Mechanic Robert Brown worked on my 1999 Class A National Tropical in March 2016. He will not return my parts I paid him to buy or Auto Leveling system that he took out of the Rv. He still is posting on Phx Craigslist today 4/23/2016. Under RV Honest Mech, what a scam.

40

My wife, has someone calling her phone and saying that they got the number off Craigslist, and that she is soliciting for adult favors on Craigslist. 2 for one. One she's a good descent law abiding person, and she's not that kind of prankster, she very upset and asking me to look in to it or call the law. I thought I would ask HissingKitty first about if it's coming from the official Craigslist website.

60

I posted a new house for sale on MLS and it showed up on Craigslist as a home for rent, including my exact wordage and photos. This house is NOT for rent. The ID number associated with the property (who you are supposed to respond to if interested in renting) post id: 5450658608. I want this removed immediately but after calling the Craigslist customer service phone number, I have given up hope. This website is so simple to post things, but trying to get them removed is a nightmare.

40

Whenever a Toyota car or truck with an exceptionally good price is entered on Pittsburgh craigslist, the entry is flagged within minutes. I believe some person, possibly a professional car salesman, pays someone to purchase immediately these vehicles in order to resell for a profit. Now I believe in a person making a few dollars this way, but this person is a "hog" because I've been seeing this occurring so many times. That's why I'm reporting this. I would like to get one of those great deals on a Toyota truck myself, just once.

40

Somebody is advertising on my ads and I attempted to change my email address for this reason and because the at&t customer service attendant destroyed my 15 year old email account, I am unable to retrieve that confirmation change for craigslist. My old email address which is now unattainable and they said it could not be retrieved losing all my hundreds of contacts, contracts etc. They said we are sorry and gave me a new email address of.

60

I have had an ad posted on Craigslist for over a year. I clean houses so I have a housecleaning ad under your household services ads. I renewed my posting about 4 days ago and while I was reading my ad over I decided to check to make sure my phone number was correct, I hit the contact info and my phone number didn't show I got a pop up that said I am not a robot, so I decided to check reply and see if my information would show there, well much to my surprise it didn't and I got the same pop up that said I am not a robot.

So I deleted my ad because no one can contact me if my number or email info doesn't show and I figured maybe Craigslist got hacked! I would like to continue posting my ad on Craigslist, so I am hoping you can check this problem out and get back with me as soon as possible.

20

My problem is that when I go to craigslist personals craigslist just shows a map of the us when I open that site. I don't know why that is. If I go to other areas for instance jobs, I get the list of jobs. What is going on?

40

I am received scams and asking for account information for an ad I did not post. I want it removed. I have searched for it on Craigslist and it does not exist. It advertises a black leather love seat and chair for 700 in Paxton, MA. I want to know how my phone number was accessed and what is going on. I have reported this complaint to the FBI fraud line. And the Craigslist request and ID for the post it does not exist. So what is going on there? You have very poor screening of whom is posting ad's and I am concerned information is now being collected off my phone. I would expect an explanation for this gross mishap from the customer service department at Craigslist immediately.

60

We have posted an ad in the pets section under lab mastiff pups in fern Creek, Kentucky. Someone who has contacted me by phone now keeps flagging my posts and calling me a puppy mill and such. Is there any way to prevent this or this person from flagging my posts several times a day? I looked for a Craigslist complaint phone number or email address but there is none listed on their website. All this automation is driving me crazy.

60

I wish to file a complaint against Craiglist corporate. Somebody is posting a bogus ad, with post ID # 5330282259 that I am looking for a gay friend. For over 3 months I have been bombarded with texts and phone calls. I flagged the ad and someone keeps posting same day. I am going to the Plymouth, MA police today.

20

I was selling a Rottweiler on craigslist. A lady contacted me said she trained dogs for service dogs for the wounded warriors and autistic children and of course the kind hearted person I am I told her I would donate the dog for the program. The next day they had the dog on craigslist said he was a service dog and wanted $500 for him they scammed me. This is totally wrong of them they are selling him on the Nicholasville, KY pets list. They live at 411 Sutherland Nicholasville, KY. This shouldn't be allowed.

20

The following item was on Craigslist for sale, but not available to be seen. We were asked to place money in PayPal acct. then she would be able to ship us the motorhome to our address at which time we could make a decision on if we wanted to buy it, she would return our money if we decided not to buy it. Here is the acct.. in question. kc4wp-5297005755@sale.craigslist.org. She also had a very lengthy story why we could not see the motorhome that was billed as being in Las Vegas, It really was not in Vegas as she was using it in Utah at Hill Air force base where she was serving in the USAF. She said that she would have the motorhome shipped to us when we put the money into a E-bay PayPal acct. I reminded her that her Motorhome was on Craigslist not on E-bay. She explained her reasons for this which I did not understand. We ended our pursuit on the said motorhome. Her name was Lieutenant Sara Goodrich USAF currently stationed at Hill AF base, but was soon to be transferred to Alaska, that was the reason for the sale of motorhome, was a nice unit. Hopefully this scam can be brought to light and prevent any future problems for someone.

20

I have been receiving local calls and random text messages of sexual nature since Monday. I have never posted any or ever been on Craigslist Dallas back page or Craigslist for that matter. I didn't even know what Dallas back page was until a friend told me what it was. I am very upset and disturb by the whole thing. Please remove listing or I will be forced to add more Craigslist complaints on the internet telling others what is going on. I am not a prostitute. If this is not taken care of as possible i will go to legal actions against Craigslist corporate!

40

I posted and continue to post political posts about police corruption in shasta county california. The police are arresting innocent medical growers and posting lies on r&r. My posts are being deleted before they are even up. Please stop this, Thank you. The truth is important and the truth is police corruption is an important issue for America and Shasta county even more. please stop the cyber police from silencing free speach on your site.

40

I negotiated a price for a router table and I was told it was mine. I set up a place in his hometown to pay for this item. He did not show up. I contacted him this morning and told him i would pick it up today. He then told me it was already sold. Not a good way to do business.

20

I have NEVER used Craig's List before......I am getting calls to my cell number from many of your members about a Saturn Car with a bad transmission for sale. I have been called night and day for the past 6 DAYS. My cell number is listed on the ad. I have no car and have never/ever listed anything on Craig's List. Your poster does not know his own phone number (He listed my number)! I want the Posting/AD removed immediately. Here is the id# post id: 4998825178. NO MORE HARASSMENT. BAN THIS GUY. I am located in Northern Virginia.

40

There was a car 2003 Toyota Corolla on craigslist and I called the seller who used a fake EBay protection program to sucker me in! Every thing they sent looked very official! After I paid of course they were long gone the photo was deleted from craigslist and my car went up in a puff of smoke! the name of the person was Amy Jones From Saint Louis MO (If that was even her real name) and the man posing as the Ebay agent was Jerry R. Wilson! Please block these people from posting on your site!

20

I have been posting a freelance job on craigslist for the past three months. Whenever I post the same listing, it is flagged. Question: can any person who reads my post have the power to flag it? I ask this because the same person answers this ad over and over again. Unfortunately, this person does NOT meet the qualifications for the job. Because of his resentment, he flags the ad whenever it is posted. Is this a possibility -- or could it be another issue? Please answer my question: can anyone flag an ad -- or do the craigslist employees have the right to do this only?

60

A man I'm 'dating' uses Craigslist often--very often. He is a Buyer-Scammer. He goes to buy an item, usually from country-type folk than does not have the asked for cash to buy it, drives off with hundreds, or more, dollars of equipment. I have a hay baler sitting out here that he scammed off a man. I contacted the man by going over near where he lives and left a note. I do not have at this time his contact information, but will be able to get it from the Sheriffs Dept, Cedar County MO. He has some 60 offenses for stealing/bad checks, etc. multiply that by 2 or 3 for the really number of scams he has run on people since many people like the 3 of 5 he scammed in S.W. Missouri over 2 weekends would not report it.

40

I Responded via email to a posting on Craig's list for husky pups for sale. post ID # 49436666005. The price was $ 250.00 for a 11 week old husky pup. I was told to send a money gram from our local (Florida) Walmart to his local Walmart in Minnesota. The $ 250.00 was to include shipping the pup to our house via airplane. We haven't received anything in two days and we don't get any response from our emails or phone calls to the seller's residence. We have been scammed for the sum of # 250.00. I sure hope we can at least get his ad pulled from Craig"s list a.s.a.p. , so this doesn't happen to anyone else. This person's name is Mr. Lee Wong - phone # 763-250-7536. He said to send the money gram to Candyace Townsend.

40

Both of my computers got 25 virus's (Trojans) (They are connected in same house) in them from 5 Craigslist emails (I have copies of all of them) and my security found they came from the UK from your site over an add that I had posted and they were trying to scam me out of money through pay pal and I want my e-mail address completely removed from your site and will never use it again.

60

Why do you let the same company's flood Craigslist with the same ads over and over. It take so long to go through their ads that I am going to stop using it, And so are a lot of other people. They should be limited to a small amount of ad , and not page after page.

40

I have been running ads in their personals column because I do not have a girlfriend and I cannot afford paid dating sites and I have been set asked by people on Craigslist telling me I was so ugly a prostitute would turn away my money. Another comment was that I should go hire an escort service and maybe they would listen to my pathetic life. I just try to run decent ads. The reason I try to keep ads running on that site is because of so many fakes responding to my ads the try to promote pornography or something after I start talking to them.

40

I was to rent a room in a basement suite and contacted the renter by a Craigslist email address. The renter wanted information on myself which I provided. Then they replied that the room was available and asked my phone number, which I provided, indicating that I lived in Kamloops (and the rental was in Victoria). They asked when I would be in Victoria and I told them that I would be there on Sept.1 or 2nd. They replied to contact them when I was in Victoria. I emailed back that I would call them when I was on the ferry...and asked if that is when they would give me the address (only the postal code was provided), but with the postal code and photos, I figured out the address (number was on the house). Today, when i called from the ferry, no one was there, so I called a few hours later. I was then told by them, that they had rented the room because someone else rented the room and that they had already paid for it.... Not once was I asked for money.

It was only a one month rental for $450/month. Due to the very short and one one answer in their emails, I thought that they did not know about etranfers, etc and preferred a cheque. Anyway, I was left stuck without a place to go to and college starting in one day! Not impressed. Yes, I could have asked if they wanted a deposit, but I assumed that they would have asked. So, all in all, I think that these people should be reported and have their names, etc. flagged if they are going to post on Craigslist again. I tried to open their ad and it no longer available. I was going to make a comment on the link that allows one to make a comment, but it is no longer available. However, I am sure Craigslist would have the information on file.

20

I am a realtor and have just listed a home FOR SALE at 7 Fletcher Dr., Newburgh, NY 12550, MLS #540659... Some scammer listed it on Craigs List FOR RENT.. People have knocked on homeowners door to view the home and said they have been emailing back and forth with owners . My clients are getting scared as 3 separate couples & families have showed up yesterday. Please remove this ad and if you will send me the email address, I will forward to the police dept.

60

I hired Kevin Sexton of Evergreen Painters to paint the trim on my house. He asked for $440.00 up front which was to be for 40% of the job. He and one other person came. Kevin was there for a short while in the morning then left. Both were gone along with all of their supplies when I returned home mid-afternoon. The next day nobody showed up and I called. Nobody answered my phone messages or returned my calls. I eventually found an email from Kevin saying he didn't know when he could come back. Today nobody answered or returned my calls. A short time ago Kevin responded to my email by writing that I had better find someone else to finish the job. I asked for a partial refund of what I paid him but have not had a response. Kevin did not complete much work on my house, so a refund is in order. The storm windows are off, and that leaves my home easier for intruders to enter, which has been a problem in the neighborhood. Also, since aluminum wrap was previously removed, there are gaps between the siding and windows that rain water can enter which could cause a lot of damage to my home. It was irresponsible for Kevin Sexton to make a commitment to do this work, and then walk off.

Here is the ad, which is still up: http://minneapolis.craigslist.org/ram/sks/3967957425.html

40

I am a professional realtor advertising on Craigslist. Someone got ahold of one of my ads and decided to turn it into a rental. Their e-mail is p.nice119@yahoo.com. Their posting ID is: 37156338068. This is a fraud. The fake posting was copied from the ad I posted. I have withdrawn our ad from Craigslist. Please take appropriate action.

Thank You.

60

There are two "possible" scammers advertising cars for sale on Craigslist. First one is a VW Passat. Second is a White Camary. Both vehicles are way under prices. Sellers offer soap opera stories as to why veh is being sold. Sellers higher encourage to purchaes immediately using Craiglist Say Pay system. Both sellers state vehicles are in storage units/storage containers in distant states/areas and vehicle cannot be viewed. Both sellers., when queried, indicated all paperwork and titles will be provided upon deliver but refused to answer questions or send title copies for review. Both sellers agreed to not collect funds from the Criagslist or EBAY safe pay systems. Both sellers indicate the purchase procedures must begin immediate and this buyer must provide ID data immediate to begin the process. Both sellers indicate vehicles will be shipped at thier expense from distant locations. Both sellers indicate if there is dislike, the vehicles will be shipped back to seller at sellers expense, a very expensive process based on the selling price of the vehicles. When challenged to provide sellers cell phone information for follow up questions, refused to provide. One seller would not provide the area they were in and or the the military units from which one indicated they are assinged and preparing to go to Afghanistan.

20

i dont even know where to start!!!! May 3 at 12:45 am my phone started blowing up with texts from alll sorts of different guys! i asked them how they got my number they said they where responding to an add on Craigslist. ihad no idea what they where talking about! i dont even use this site!! i also asked one if them where it was at and he walked me through on the computer to find it under causaul encounters... w4m......Our little secert! so i went on there and looked sure enough some one witch i think i kow who but cant really prove it but the posting id number is 3781493970 posted: 05-03-2013 at 12:24 edt!!!!! out where i worked, what i drive and my phone number!! now as the day has went on i currently have over 200 texts message from all these guys wanting to hook up and 15 missed calls 9 voicemails! and they still are commin in!!! i need to have something done abouit this!!! i belive at this point the post is removed but not sure!! i eed my phone to stop blowing up

80

Best idea ever!  It’s a great way to get things that you might need or that you might want to sell.  I just recently moved into a house and did not have a single piece of lawn equipment.  I went on Craig’s list and was able to purchase a leaf blower, mower, edger, and hedger all for under $300.  Can you beat that deal?!?  I’m sure that there are chady things that happen on Craig’s list but for my personal experiences, everything has been on the up and up.  it’s my go-to when looking for things that I might need.   

60

I have several times tried to post on Craigslist, when I couldnt after a week I was told to goto their forums to get help. I was told I was a worthless person for not having a paid account, called several names and was told my stuff I was selling was garbage. I couldnt believe after years of being with CL I was now being called names and criticized by CLs staff members..Still to this day, my posts will not post and there is no help in any of this through their site. I have since then read through the internet and found to my disgust that hundreds of people are being subjected to the same brutality that I received. I hoping that this will get fixed soon..but as I was told, Im not a paid customer and that Craig ignores everyone that is a free customer..In saying this, I hope Craig opens his eyes and realizes that if it wasnt for FREE customers his site would be worthless as his closed mindedness because its us Free customers that buy stuff off that site it would just be another advertisement site that no-one bothers to enter!!

40

My wife has been receiving text messages about a red camaro for sale. People have been asking how much the camaro is worth etc. for about 2 weeks now. We have been telling them wrong number and finally I went into craigslist to find the add itself. cdfhp-3765027529@sale.craigslist.org 2000 camaro z28 T Top possible trade – $1(mcallen) posted 2013-05-05, 7:01pm cdt.
The phone number listed 956 432 7932 is my wife’s phone number.

40

I received the following e-mail from Craigslist regarding a posting that I never submitted. Perhaps someone is using my e-mail address, etc.: Your posting has been flagged for removal. Approximately 98% of postings removed are in violation of craigslist posting guidelines. Please make sure you are abiding by all posted site rules, including our terms of use:

http://www.craigslist.org/about/terms.of.use.html

If you need help figuring out why your posting was flagged, try asking in our flag help forum. Include posting title, body, category, city, how often posted, any images, HTML markup, etc. If you feel your posting was wrongly flagged down (2% of flagged ads are) please accept our apologies and feel free to repost using the link below:

http://www.craigslist.org/about/ctd/repost.html

Sorry for the hassle, and thanks for your understanding.

40

This is the original ad, which is deleted now. The guy was NOT the original owner. I found that out after he portrayed that he was the guy on the title. It says ” iam the original owner always well keep, oil change every 3k, premium gas,..etc.” He was the second owner in 4 weeks. The only reason I bought it was because I believed that he changed the oil every 3000 miles for 12 years and it was only highway miles… that whole story was fraud and then he signed a paid receipt in the guys signature. There was also a lein on the title which we didn’t see when he handed us the title until we got to motor vehicle… He portrayed the guy on the title which I found out is a 72 yr old man. How do we know the owner isn’t dead and the title stolen from an estate?

60

I have recently been posting items for sale, stump grinder, collectibles, books, patterns, etc. I am receiving numerous replies that I consider vulgar, such as: let’s meet, I’m near you, email me if you’re for real, you sound exciting, etc. It’s so overwhelming that I am afraid to reply to the people that seem to really be interested in our merchandise. Help! Would you like for me to start forwarding you some of the replies. To date, I’ve just been deleting them. Also, my ads are short and to the point and always include the price. Why do people waste my time emailing me for the price or asking questions that have already been addressed in the ad? If things don’t soon change, I’ll be forced to stop using Craigslist.

20

Vancouver craigslist free stuff ads are being used as- a wanted section a commercial ads department animals for sale, wanted or free ( generally for pets section) personal messages, ads that respond to misplaced ads, as a section to express vulgar language and pictures. That is all that I can remember at this moment. I have just started reading the free craigslist ads and found them extremely interesting. They are an excellent source to use to find an unusual article. In the short time time that I have been reading this section, I have seen it deteriorate as the expression goes, ” right before my eyes “, and this is very sad.

Also, because of such craigslist abuse, it is possible this section may no longer be available for other legitament users. I would ask that more screening be done, so the increasing abuse would be eliminated. Once action is taken on flagged ads and craigslist is policed more, then the abusers may reduce their attempts to contaminate this section with their unwanted messages, some of which are obvious scams. Please respond to this complaint, as there are many readers that would like to see this done. Thank you very much for your time and my compliments to you on your great idea, which has been a godsend to many people.

60

Please, STOP THIS nonsense… On Thu, Jul 14, 2011 at 1:01 PM, Ronald Martin wrote: I’m glad you still have it for sale, i would have love to come and see it, but my scheduled is very tight. I will mail out your payment once you provide your full name. phone number and address. I can only pay via money order as am on a business trip now,pls let me know where to send your payment to because i wouldn’t want to lose it to someone else. I don’t mind adding Thirty ($30)dollars so you can keep it in my favor, you should get your payment in 4-6 working days i will appreciate if you can get the ad off craigslist so i can be sure you are keeping it in my favor.

Please let me know as soon as you receive it so i can start making arrangement for the pick-up. Thanks Ronald

60

I placed an Ad recently on Craigslist and this is one response I received, obviously a phishing scam. This is certainly Kevin Wright. I’m the VP of advertising for Craigslist. We have been operating with Apple Inc on new promotional giveaways. Basically we are providing a at no cost IPads as well as other Apple programs to randomly picked Craigslist posters. You
will have been picked as our winner for Saturday May 28th. Your Craigslist publish id came up in our random choose. You might have won a no cost IPad!!!

Please head to our promotional page right here and keep to the instructions to have your own absolutely free IPad. This isn’t a scam. Just after following the instructions on our promotional website we’ll deliver you an IPad in 3-4 internet business days. Congratulations on profitable an Apple IPad (presently valued at $829). Once you have any fears or concerns you’ll be able to make contact with me by replying to this e mail. Ahead of making contact with me I propose that you check-out our promo page right here and sign up for your no cost IPad so we could hold just one for you.

Go Now to receive your Free Ipad You may have to Copy and Paste the below Link into your address bar in your browser. Thank you for posting on Craigslist, Kinda Regards. Craigslist Inc.

40

April James has been advertising the rental of her house in Newbury Park and it actually is the exact home of the actual homeowner (that is not April James or her husband). This has been illegal advertising on her part and reflects badly on Craigslist. This is NOT the first time that this has happened to my listings on Craigslist and this is one of the many reasons I no longer advertise my properties on this site. I haven’t advertised on this site for a year. Now I have to volley calls of people who think they can rent a 3 bdrm house for $900.

40

Beware! A woman in “far north Dallas….Preston & Campbell area” will sell you broken, dirty junks on craigslist! Make sure everything works before you pay! She will not refund you after you find out that you bought whole bunch of useless stuff from her. She said many buyers wanted to return her stuff. She doesn’t want to deal with it anymore so she would not take the return. Just think why so many craigslist buyers want to return her stuff. Has she been honest with her posts?! She even flags you if you expose her on CL. CL is on her side! Unbelivable!

Here is the one of her current post: 40+ lbs BOYS TOYS matchbox GI JOE Legos GAMES Transformers STAR WARS * – $35
I’ve got a bunch of toys ..etc… Over 40+ of toys all for only $35. That one lego blue/white set in the middle of one of the pictures was alone over $35… Exact cash only. Located in far north Dallas….Preston & Campbell …

60

Craigslist Ad #2342012937 listed as “Clean good running bike call 734-796-0359″. Seller knowingly sold dirt bike as good running when it had issues. The Craigslist seller indicated that he changed the oil regularly and it appeared to be the case when taking it for a short test spin. After getting the bike home (10 minutes away) and starting it the bike stopped running. When I went to crank it over again, it seized and the kick start would not move. My mechanic who also went with me to purchase said that this issue has to do with the piston, seals, and gaskets internally and not something you can visibly nor is there tell tale signs and to top it off there is no way of telling whether there is more damage because of the lack of regular maintenance.

This bike looked to be in amazing shape from every other aspect. I immediately contacted the seller who became defensive suggesting that I took the bike home and immediately caused the issue but then went on to say that other’s who were interested had been riding it so it’s possible something could have happened. I told him I would return the bike and wanted my money back in full and he said he was not willing to do anything other than consider having his mechanic look at it. I told him “no, my mechanic said it’s at least $300 in fixes” and the seller then said he wasn’t willing to do anything.

The guy definitely knew he was being deceitful and when he found out how much it was going to cost decided he wanted nothing to do with it because he couldn’t have his own mechanice try to rip me off also. I am seeking to prosecute this Craigslist seller because it’s ridiculous that people can’t try and make a buck with honesty.

20

Duane Pabst is a craigslist scammer. 4/18/11 – Duane Pabst scammed me on craigslist. He lives on N Greensferry Rd in Post Falls Idaho. If you know him, or if you have been scammed by him also, please contact me at info [at] duanepabst.com. Scammer named Duane Pabst posted this ad on craigslist. Airline tickets for great prices!! Great prices now for a limited time on airline tickets with delta airlines and american airlines! Domestic round trip starts at $250 in economy class and $550 in first class! International economy for as low as $550 round trip economy! Limited availability so please respond to this post for more info or send your travel plans for a quote! thank you!

Don’t be fooled, Duane Pabst is a rip-off scammer on craigslist. I contacted him and he agreed to sell me 2 tickets to JFK from SFO for 560.00. Long story short, he sent me a bogus “CONFIRMATION” from American airlines listing me and my son as passengers, I deposited 560.00 to his account at BofA on 24th St. SF, he kept my money and never delivered the tickets.

20

purchased of a 1993 Honda from a person from craigslist–paid cash and received the car and phony paperwork–now we are unable to contact the person whom we purchased the car from–the person who sold the car gave his name as Sergio Del Cid and his address as 848 E. 118th Pl, Los Angeles, Ca 90059. The person purchasing the car is our grandson, age 18–he used his savings and was taken advantage of. Needless to say, had we known of this, we would have advised him not to buy a car off craigslist–etc.–We don’t have a phone number and are unable to reach this person.

40

I was reading a craigslist complaint re Ryan Wally (sp)…the poster stated they would love to hear of similar responses and I had two today! I posted and item for sale and this was my response, name was ‘Terry Bruce’. here it is. “Hi, Good to hear back from you. I am willing to pay your asking price. I will be paying you by money order as its the only way I can pay you at the moment. I would have loved to come take a look but I am presently out of town on an assignment. I will not be back in town soon. I don’t mind adding an extra fifty dollars so you can keep it in my favor, Please send me some pictures. I hope it is in good condition. Reply with your full name, cell phone number, and address where payment should be sent.I will let you know how I intend to go about the pick-up. Please take the posting off craigslist today and consider it sold to me. Expecting to hear from you soon. Thanks.”

40

hi, i have been buying from craigslist for some time, never even once had a problem, until now, nejoker117@aol.com in cranston ri had vintage sheet music listing (listing # 2199362205) listings read 150 vintage sheet music with bright colorful covers, exc, there were no photos were attached to craigslist listing, asked for pictures he took 1 picture showing 4 with bright colorful covers in exc. so using this photo , he assured me he was a power seller and never had any issues, i mailed the check on the 17th of feb received package the 5th of march.

to start with there was only 130 sheets of vintage sheet music, he assured me there was 150 as listed in ad. also 52 of the 130 were pure junk, heavy tape & in poor condition, but listing reads and the seller assured me like the listing says bright colorful covers for the collector and ideal for framing. also seller has more vintage sheet music, these were in the box 1/2 dozen large ones then 1/2 dozen small ones , etc, so i know he kept out anything good. advised buyer of the vintage sheet music, gave him 3 options, that i wanted a $95.00 refund which at $1.33 each for the 52 junk ones and the 20 i never received.

second option i advised him was to send me 70 vintage sheet music in exc with pictured covers and once received i would mail back at my cost the 52 junk ones, 3rd option i told him i would gladly mail back at my cost the 130 vintage sheet music he sent me as soon as i receive my refund of $200.00, he has not answered my e-mails even after i warned him i was filing a complaint, another words he is snubbing his nose at craigslist, he currently stills has a listing for vintage sheet music, so i know he has more, he probably shorted me on purpose to have enough to have a second listing.

i will gladly send you the photos of the 52 pure junk ones he sent. i advised seller i would go to corporate first, if no action , then i will post every where i can warning everyone this seller is a liar,theif, scammer, etc. craigslist does not need sellers of this nature. so please advise me of complaint status, otherwise i will post his junk and send out warnings every where. many thanks, barb.

60

I thought this Craigslist ad sounded a bit too good, but I inquired about it, keeping my postal address off the resume. I awoke today to a response that set of my scam radar. Checked it out on Craigslist and saw many others like him, using various names. Not sure what they expect to get from this, and I hate that I sent all that info on my resume, but am glad at least they don’t have my address. I wonder what’s going on with these personal assistant scam ads on Craigslist?

40

I am a senior and lost $300 when I tried to rent a house in a small town in Vermont. When we couldn’t find an apt. in a senior apartment complex for one to two years, we decided to put an ad on Craigslist. We wired this man the deposit, he was to over night us the keys and lease, which never came. We found out he was working out of a computer/coffee shop in the UK, and there were men from Nigeria having money wired to the UK via Western Union, and they were forwarding the money to Nigeria. I am tried of being ripped off on craigslist. Now these people from Nigeria, are coming on line and robbing us, and when we complain no one listens, no one.

20

be-aware that many jobs on this craigslist website are con-artist…either trying to get personal info from you or money somehow….they sound like real jobs …but are not….put very little info in your resume if you are sending one to a job posting….leave out addresses/phone numbers and of course personal info like references or social security numbers….john’s auto on route 123 brockton employs mechanic butchers to do work on your car…stay far away from this mechanic shop…..!!!!

robert’s auto on route 123 in brockton is a crook…this shop will do work on your car and within one month the work will fall apart…they will refuse to back up any work done once they have been paid…this is one of the worst shops i have ever done business with…and he is right beside john’s auto on route 123 in brockton…run from both of these shops..unless you like to get robbed!!!!

60

Good morning. My name is Dave Nichols and my company is Quality Transitions, Inc. I am a human resource consultant which includes recruiting I do for clients. On 1/22/11 I placed a CraigsList job ad (Rhode Island listing) for a Project Manager / Estimator…ad # 2173937781. On 1/28/11 someone placed a scam CraigsList ad (Rhode Island Listing) setting up a false system for submitting resumes and setting up interviews in replicating my ad. The CraigsList ad was for a Sr Project Manager / Cost Estimator / Owners Rep (Southern Rhode Island.) Control number is job-pfa7k-2184450301@craigslist.org. The ad of 1/28 is a misrepresentation and needs to be removed.

60

i can not believe the garbage jobs their have in craigslist. today Saturday 1-22-2011 had a interview with a person a women if she is to call like that. i got to the interview at 11:25am ok early, the interview was for 12:00pm i call no answer no voice mail either. the office was close call again the so call mia pick-up the phone saying oh is early yes i know? the interview is at 12:00pm. waited at the parking nothing time went by.

call would not pick -up phone 4 times. then finally mia call i’ll be there in 20 mins no show then 10min no show 2 hours waiting for this fake craigslist person that never show up, wasted my gas and time on a Saturday morning. i would not trust this company. scammmmmmmmmmmmmmm … no call no show. people out there i would not bother with a company that is not real…oh by the way her name is mia gold craigslist posting # is 2172680847 making 5,0000 to 1o,oooo # (407284-2866)

mia you should be ashamed of your self noooooooo show no call.

60

I just had a knock on my door and the person asked me about my dogs, come to find out that someone had posted this message. I did not post this. Can you find out who and e-mail them! Stop this add, my wife and i do not want to give our dogs away!!!!!!!!

2 Free Dogs (West Lafayete) Date: 2011-01-20, 2:53PM EST

FREE: 1 Black pure Bread Pomeranian & 1 Chow mix. Very loving, need new homes. just come pick up.

lot # 18 2340 US highway 52 west, west lafayete in 47906

Location: West Lafayete
it’s NOT ok to contact this poster with services or other commercial interests
PostingID: 2170868483

Reply to: comm-kwfjx-170868483@craigslist.org [Errors when replying to ads?]

60

I listed a few items for sale on craigslist and a guy named Ryan Wally immediately emailed me saying hey wanted the items. So I responded back with the usual questions and this is what I got from his gmail. I just wanted to post the scam craigslist email below, so if anybody else was getting communication exactly like this you would know not to bother with it all. Things like this that I wish would go to my junk email filter. Below is the Craigslist sample scam email that I got shortly after listing my merchandise for sale.

Sorry for the late response, I’m glad you still have it for sale, i would have love to come and see it, but my schedule is very tight. I will be mailing out your payment once you provide your full name. phone number and address. I can only pay via Corporate/Cashier check as am on a business trip now, pls let me know where to send your payment to because i wouldn’t want to loose it to someelse. I don’t mind adding fifty dollars so you can keep it in my favour, you should get your payment in 3-4 working days. I will appreciate if you can get the ad off craigslist so i can be sure you are keeping it in my favour. Please let me know as soon as you receive this message so i can start making arrangement for the check to be sent,then we deal with pick-up as soon as check is cleared from bank.

My number is 7706517819
Expecting to hear from you soon.
Regards…….

I get tired of these kinds of email scams on craigslist, it just makes me not want to sell anything at all. I think that at this point the website would be smarter setting up a kind of registered community, so that when fake people contact you like this they can be reported and removed from the community. That’s just my two cents though, and I hope you are smart enough to avoid scammers like this so you don’t have to submit a complaint on here like I did. If you have any other emails like these I would love to see them. This guy I believe was from Atlanta and he called himself Ryan Wally.

60

I will post like 8 items on Craigslist, then I get all these reply’s from weird names with the ”number” of my ad. They don’t ask about the item,they only say ”hi”, hi there, hello, hi ya, etc. I noticed that the sender has a name that doesn’t make sense. Might there be a way to spam these type of people before they hit my mailbox. I haven’t had one interested party in my items,only these strangers. I decided to post my items on ”Kijiji” and I am getting all kinds of action…interested parties. What happen to Craigslist? Did it die ?

40

I am tired of thinking I am finding a good Job on Craigs List only to find twice this week that the “employee” wanted my credit score prior to any interview, then the IQ quiz’s etc.

60

I have received numerous emails from a guy wanting to buy a car I have listed on Craigs List. He asked that I set up a PayPal acount and send the information which I did and I sent him an invoice for the car amount. He then started sending emails to me saying that the money is in my account including additional money if I would send his transportation person a money order to her Las Vegas address. I have spoken to pay pal and they assured me that no money is pending in my account. I then emailed this person back again and told him no money – no car and I’m not going to take care of his shipping. Now I’m getting threatening emails with paypal logo on the notes and the latest one has the FBI logo on it.

20

On September 9, 2010 started receiving numerous phone calls and emails about jobs posted on craigslist.org. I advised the callers I don’t post jobs on Craigs list too many scams there. I went to take a look in the state of NY where the caller was calling from and found under the position of Theater Box Office a job posting. When you click to apply it jumps you to another page that had my company name, company logo, company slogan, company pictures and color scheme, but it wasn’t my company.

Have feedback for Craigslist?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!