Affordable Dentures Customer Service
Rated 1.2 of 5 Stars
Based on 41 Complaints

Contact Affordable Dentures Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-800-336-8873

Welcome to the Affordable Dentures complaints department brought to you by HissingKitty. Experienced poor customer service? We make it easy to file a formal complaint against Affordable Dentures online. Simply use our free form and your feedback will be instantly forwarded for review. Need to contact the Affordable Dentures corporate office? We have the mailing address, phone number, and email address listed below.

Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Affordable Dentures Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Affordable Dentures headquarters address

    Mailing address needed.

  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-800-336-8873
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A-
  • Customer service hours

    24 hours Monday-Friday (Eastern time)

Browse reviews of other Cosmetics



Top Affordable Dentures Complaints

Browse more than 41 reviews submitted so far

20

My dentures are absolutely horrific! I spent 11,000. And they look like I'm the joker on batman! My dentist won't help me. So unprofessional! My teeth are comical, I'm only 52, they talked me into taking all my teeth out, which I didn't want to do, I only wanted a bridge in the front. Now I need new dentures, and they won't help, an get angry when I get irate. They should be ashamed of themselves for making me look the way I do! I need to fix this! I was a beau woman, now I look like I don't know what!

20

On 4/12/2019, Floyd Bagwell, DDS, FICOI, FAAIP General Dentist at Affordable Dentures and Implants located at 913 Taylor Avenue Towson, MD 21286 charged $1320.00 to my credit card for x-ray, dental impression and photograph to make upper flexible partial denture that I was told would be ready in approximately 3 weeks. Two weeks later received a call that denture mold was broken in transit and new impression needed. I returned that week for new impressions. Three more weeks later 05/22/2019 received call that dentures were ready. Made appointment for 5/27/2019 since I was out of town. Returned 5/27/2019. Denture made was incorrect!. Denture was made with front teeth! I have my own front teeth. Denture should have been made with 4 back teeth on each back side! Frustrated because of inconvenience and no denture after more than six weeks I requested a refund. I was promised a refund but was told that "the system was down. Come back Friday (May 31). Returned May 31, "ystem is till down. We'll call you." Went to office June 3, "System is till down. We'll call you." Called office on June 5, "System is still down." June 5, called my credit card company to dispute charge. Claim pending. File small claim judgement against Floyd Bagwell June 6 at District Court of Maryland. Claim pending. My money was taken and no call or refund ever receive! How does one due business if the "systems are down"!! Please do something about this despicable practice.

20

I called your customer service number on 5/30 and scheduled an appointment for the Sugarland, Tx. office and was informed that I would receive an email confirming my appointment, that never happened. I called back on 5/31 3 more times to find out why and was put off by the customer service reps by being placed on hold to get an answer and they neve returned to my call. Th last time I called I finally was given a local phone number for the Sugarland Office and called and scheduled the appointment myself. Monday I went to the appointment for a consultation and was scheduled for tomorrow 6/7/2019 for implant surgery. I scheduled to take tomorrow off from work for this and I get a call this afternoon that your service is still not up and running after 2 weeks of supposedly being down?

Not only has your customer service call center dropped the ball but your IT department and also the local offices by scheduling appointments knowing that the systems are down. Your company advertises that your customer service is your top priority but from the last 2 weeks and the way I have been treated that does not seem to be the case.

I work in the IT field and 2 weeks to get a system back on line is not acceptable under and standard. Maybe you might look at getting a better IT department or find some outside company that can keep you up and running.

VERY VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE.

20

So they have the worst customer service I have ever seen. The office staff is rude, and the employees in the back don't even listen to their patients. I had 12 teeth extracted (11 on top, 1 on bottom) on May 31, 2019. They didn't give me anything for pain except for Tylenol and Ibuprofen and didn't even give me an antibiotic or any information on my denture other then don't take them out until they fall out on their own. Well, after they fell out I couldn't get them back in. They didn't fit. They were on vacation the week following so I ended up missing a week of work WITH NO PAY because of them. When I called the "after hours" number they just said call and make an appointment. So for that entire week I tried making an appointment. Patient Services informed me that they couldn't access Cartersville's schedule book. Come Monday, June 3rd, I got there as soon as they opened. They opened 30 min late. They proceeded to tell me that they couldn't see me because they were full. I explained my situation and that I COULDN'T wear my denture and that I was also having pain where some type of bone was coming out the bottom of my gums. It was the only place I was really having any pain and it was non-stop. They wouldn't even look at it, all they kept saying was that it was a bone spur that would work its self out. They refuse to fill out my FMLA forms for the week, said they would only do the day of and three days, I feel like they basically told me that it wasn't their problem. I left and went to Dalton, they got me in by 9:30 that day and said that the pain I was having was caused by a BONE not a bone spur and she cut it down for me. They also worked wonders for my denture and now I'm happy with them. They were to bulky in the front and uncomfortable for the couple days that I could wear them, but now they are perfect. The staff there is a huge improvement. I am now waiting on a call-back from Cartersville that I will probably never receive to see if I can transfer to Dalton without having to pay for my procedure all over again. I feel like Cartersville is a complete waste of my money and I would rather drive an hour for much better service.

20

The partials that I received from Affordable Dentures in Bedford Virginia are awful this is my second pair my first pair the top set was uneven in my mouth they hurt my gums the bottom set didn't even fit at all so I went back to get them redone now the top set hurts teeth and holes in saliva in the roof of my mouth so when I'm talk spit be coming out of my mouth the bottom set I really lose and I just feel that this was not worth the money I paid I'm alright disgusting I'm mad I'm upset because when I go to work I have to put a mask on my face or cover my mouth so that no one can see that I don't have my partials in I paid too much money to be walking around with no partials in my mouth. And now I am forced to have to go somewhere else to get the service that I was looking for an affordable dentures that I did not receive I feel that something needs to be done because this is not right to me and I told them all these issues before I left and they ignored me all they want for me is my money and they got that so I hope they are happy because I'm not

20

I went in for my initial visit and they said I needed 5 extractions. So the process began. I had all that done and got my temporary dentures. While the dentist was pulling the last tooth he broke one of the roots off in my sinuses and sent me to an oral surgeon. I went to my ENT and he did xrays and other planned surgery. My sinus were effected in a big way. When I tried to get my permanent dentures, I would call and have to leave a message for someone to call me back. They would never call back. So I finally got in touch with someone one day and she was so helpful. She got me an appointment I went in and the new doctor said he couldn't make the dentures because my teeth that were left were too bad. Oh and he would be leaving in two months. So I was told I would get a refund and I never got anything. I am so disappointed in this company. I have been told to get a lawyer but I want to try this first. This place has caused me thousands in medical bills and can't refund the money for a service they didn't perform correctly or in its entirety. Very disappointed!

20

Went there with the promised dentures in 1 day. After two days of going back and forth to the office on Okeechobee Blvd WPB I left there office with temporary dentures that hurt and loose fitting (after there Dr who insulted me tell me people shouldn’t have material removed from a denture to make it more comfortable. If he had stretched my lips one more time with four fingers in my mouth at once, it would not have turn out well for him). My appointment back for my dentures was today. Good thing I had taken off work because when I called to see if my dentures were ready they said they weren’t ready and they would call me. It takes 30 minutes and $30 to get there. After wearing the dentures for two days my mouth has open soars and a all monkey could have made better dentures the teeth weren’t even smooth. I spent $2450.00 and called for a refund. They wanted me to come down and sign some papers then they would talk about a refund.
I told them to email me the paperwork and I would sign it and send it back.
It’s a joke. john jtoak@yahoo.com I’m going to the News over this

20

Came over 1.5 months ago to get a new partial and spent $1,000 on it. Had to come back over to get another impression done 2 weeks later because they didnt get it right. And then just now came over today because it came in and now i have to wait another 2 weeks for it to come back in. And i have to drive 1hr one way. Im not happy at all! I would not recommend this place whats so ever!!

20

Staff in the Weeki Wachee Fl office are more interested in upselling more exspensive products than addressing my concerns. Needed to replace my existing denture and or repair bottom arch, was told that they could not or would not do this. Will not consider purchashing dentures here and will not be back. Nor will I recommend it to anyone else.

20

can't find affordable dentures headquarters

20

After the 5th time coming to the office, the wait was unacceptable. Numerous times, we asked whats taking so long, when will I be called etc...
Only to be told,
" Oh, its my mystake" by Barbara at the front desk and her assistant/coworker.
They said "she called but we forgot to notify the lab and we have tons of others that need to be done today"
We waited over 2 hours AGAIN. totally unacceptable. 5 (FIVE) White/caucasian patients were in and out plus 1 black man while we were the first to arrive 20 mins early for our appointment.
The office needs diversity training AND at least 2 non-white techs or front office

20

I paid for the wearer package and they will not reline my denture when they are so big glue doesn’t even hold them in anymore!

20

Went there yesterday got new dentures the top ones dont line up the front tooth is in the middle of my mouth. They are not lined up. The lady told me if I wanted them to be lined right I needed to get the upgrade and they would then look right. What kind of thing is that.

20

I had denture implants less than a year ago and I have two upper implants that have failed and fallen out!!Prior to this occurring I went to Affordable Dentures in Mentor Oh which the dentist there said the implants look like they are failing and there was nothing he could do so I left and went home made an appointment with the Youngstown Ohio office.I went to see the dentist at this office and was told that my gums look horrible and there was nothing he could do,so I called Affordable Dentures complaint line spoke with Natalie which was no help she would not return my calls.I'm not going away I'm still paying on these implants and they have failed.

My next step will be with local news and an attorney so hopefully someone will reach out and do the right thing

Tammy Fasano 440 992 8425

20

Hello my name is Alfreda Bishop i am writing tobtry and get my refund from Dr jordan in Ohio I teceived 3 sets of teeth and each one is broken and cant be fixed, I tried to resolve this problem quitely but I cant get my money back I wrte a letter to customer service in north carolina ,I also sent picture to prove they were broken I paid over two thousand got economy package and I am walking around with half a partial on the bottom teeth I am embarrassed abd humiliated ti be treated like this I tried to fix it ,witout writing this letter please jelp me I jave no bottom plate only half it broke also made of cheap material please reach me at 216 392 1997 thank you.

20

I am on the second set of teeth that I have purchased through affordable dentures in Sioux City Iowa I was happy with the first set when I got the second one they started discoloring turning gray on the inside I have taken them back to her three times they say there’s nothing that can be done they look absolutely disgusting my husband is getting ready to get dentures I am one team to know before I spend $800 on a set of upper dentures for him if his are going to end up looking like mine I feel with all the money I’ve spent in the office there I should be given some kind of compensation 712-490-8374

20

The "Dr"and I use that term loosely was beyond rude I said I wanted the ultimate fit denture and I understood it took an extra day and that was fine by me I took an extra day off from work and had gotten a hotel so it was all good she threw a fit saying that wasn't going to happen it takes her office 2 weeks to make those how did I think it took 2 days I said her Web sight said so she said no way and walked out the other girl working said what's wrong she said I can't argue with her and continued to leave she Saif where are you going and Dr Lisa said to look up the website because that's a lie (well it isn't a lie just for the record it's a fact!!!) So bad enough I'm called a liar by a person who doesn't even know what her website is selling by the way I should have gotten a free x ray too but paid the 95 dollars I was then told that because the muscle that attached from lip to gums was slashed open and I was on antibiotics that she would only do the regular denture so that it could be cut to fit the top at this point I have a broken denture and had no other options so I regrettably agreed they changed the look of my teeth completely but worse.than that when she tried to do the mold I started gaging she wouldn't stop and just kept telling me it was fine for me to breath then kept doing it I gaged so hard I was crying and peed in my pants a little she got so mad because she couldn't use the one she gaged me with she was yelling at me and I finally yelled over her that I could beat just fine I couldn't however stop gaging ! She said well Jesus grabbed a can of something and sprayed the back of my throat and said next time tell someone you're a gager (I didn't know I was.when I had my first set done obviously by a professional I didn't have any issue with it) at any rate they wouldn't even look at the pics of my teeth that I brought beings how my old denture was trashed she said stop looking at the pics it's not going to happen I said but it's the closest thing to my real teeth she rolled her eyes and walked out again when she brought the wax ones in I asked if the two side teeth could be shortened she huffed.anf left came.back they hadn't changed I said do and she said look if it gets moved you won't be able to bite I said I had no problem before and they were the shape of my original teeth and she said these crappie things? those teeth are horrible joke ! I'm not changing them (at this point I was so beyond done I wanted to beat the cap out them knock their teeth out and tell them they can make their own dentures and be treated like dog poop ) I just.said then do whatever you want it's not like I'm the one wearing them or paying for them !!!I can say the lady with short hair who helped me pick out my color of teeth I don't know her name.or the girl who did my x ray they were very nice the girl who did my x-ray also did my first adjustment she is very nice and listens however I called today to make an appointment to get another adjustment as the swelling is going away it needs to be fixed and I was told to just call and that I had the first 100 days free for adjustments I asked for a Wednesday appointment as that is my only day off it is the 11th he said I can't get in till Monday the 25th I said I can't wait that long they are cutting my mouth and I was told to just call 100 days "he said No you have 100 days to get one free adjustment not 100 days of free ones I said that's wrong !and I need one on a Wednesday again he went with Monday.i said this is crazy do I need to find a different dentist.i drive one hour and 15 minutes to get there I can't take all day off because you go in at 10 font get out till almost 3 so...?he said that's up to you go where you want I just said I have already paid get me in on a Wednesday like I asked for he said on the 27th I said so you argued with me for 3 minutes over a Monday appointment for no reason ?he said it's set I said what time ?he said 10 I hung up I'm so beyond this place if I could afford it I would stand at that door and.sceam to people not to go there !!!!!!!!!!! It's sad that they treat people like trash and then get offended when you treat them the same way!.if it wasn't for the fact the we the people can't afford.anywhere else this place shouldn't be in business instead.get rid of horrible Dr's and even worse employees if I had any other option I would have ran from there so if you have a different option go somewhere else please no one deserves to be treated like this !

20

After 7 1/2 months, I am still unable to eat with my lower dentist in. Even when not eating, they are very uncomfortable. I went back for adjustments but they didn't really listen. The lower denture is not even amd is very noticeable IF i smile. The lady i take care of complains about her dentures. I had a few people I referred, but have since told them not to go. I am 44 and am embarrassed to go out in public and I can't go out to eat with my friends and daughters, unless I don't wear my lower dentist. I went from being depressed and embarrassed about my.lower teeth but able.to eat to now being embarrassed and more depressed that I can't go out to eat or feel comfortable in public.

20

I was told that the initial exam and consult was free. After getting an xray, I was told that it would be $95.00. I had a few extractions and still waiting on my post follow-up appointment. The Doctor at the Towson, MD location has you waiting. I had to reschedule due to waiting for over 30 minutes or more. I schedule my appointments during my lunch break so I cannot afford to just sit and wait. My questions go unanswered and I get my answers from the receptionist. I don't even know why I have to wear these temp dentures???? Nothing is explained. I'm going to my bank to reverse the $1,500 that I paid out of pocket. I filed a compliant with Victoria Howard and she can be contacted at 919-947-5262. Of course she is not going to return any calls. Please tell family and friends do not use Affordable Dentures,

20

Had an appointment for 9 was not seen till hour and a half later then they told me to pick up my dentures at 1:30 didn’t get them till 3 at Daytona beach office

20

In 2013 I got my temporary dentures made but didn't go back to have the permanent dentures made it was all paid for but now they want me to pay an extra $440 to have them made. I don't owe them any money the account was settled in 2013. And there's nothing in the contract stating that I owe anything it's been paid in full

20

February of last year I spent $2,800 for the basic dental plates and extractions no problem I don't mind paying for you no service the dentist says that you know the bottom plate floats I see I understand that I cannot next night football played in in the bottom plate just pops out that it does nothing to f****** hold it in they do shity work and I've done talked to a local lawyer Morgan & Morgan in Orlando Florida and right now I have 80 people behind me I need about 15 more for class action lawsuit so that's why I'm that's what I'm heading for just b******* I spent I'm going to disability I make $1,000 a month and I spent $2,400 and I can all I can wear them upper plate motherboard answer for 30 f****** years and never used any adhesive or anyting they stayed in naturally these people are f****** everybody they're screwing people hard earn money and not doing service worth a buck so I hope and I pray I get 20 more people behind me and my lawyer will go class action lawsuit against affordable dentures it's not just for me if everybody got screwed thank you for affordable dentures for making something I can't use a warm for one day and someday you put them in I haven't had they wants f****** saying it all and it's y'all so f****** ignorant f****** bunch of children working on educated God damn people but my lawyer will take care of it I'm not worried about it I have utmost faith in Morgan & Morgan

20

December 14 2018 went to get dentures she sholved the insrument in my mouth hit the bone and made me chock on the insrument they took 5 impressions that morning told me to come back at 2.30 they will be ready i got half way home they call me and stated they will have to take another one they took the 6 impression told me to come back Monday on. December 14 i went home rinse my mouth my lips started stinging and bleeding and gums was swollen i bleed and bathed my mouth with water i went back Monday open my mouth the doctor said we split you shr didnt put know Vaseline on your lips so she did an order for her to try to stop my lips from bleeding and try the teeth which did not fit Monday i had to take the 7th impressions and come back at 2 i stated i needed early due to work they told me to come back at 1030. When i tried them on the other doctor said OH we slit you i said yes you did she gave me Vaseline i put on my bleeding lips and my swollen gums

20

The dentist split my lips on both sides in and outdide my mouth which has a scar they did 7 impressions i had swollen gums and bleeding lips they took my vacation on December 14 i did not get my teeth i had 6 impressions,on December 17 they took my vacation and my work hours from my other job i had another 7 impression with both sides and the inside of my mouth split bleeding mouth and swollen gums can someone contact me soon as possible email pleas i would love to talk with corporate

20

I only can get adjustments for my false teeth 2-4 so I can’t miss work to take care of it . For over a month I needed adjustment I waited til I was off On a Friday 12-21-18 I make sure their open go in at 2:05pm their open say their not doing adjustments my heart sunk.. I paid already in full for my teeth how are you open and can’t take 20 minutes to adjust my teeth. So no Christmas dinner for me .... Merry Christmas

20

Don’t fit can’t contact dentist. Horrible customer service. Can’t get an appointment. I very poor service. Cheep don’t fit any get help

20

I am discussed with fighting for my money back that exist on my account.
I paid in full for the second best set in advance as was told I had to. Got as far as the temporary set before the final set and had to move. I was told that I could do this. When I waited the length of time before I could have the original ones, I found out I had to go to Maine for family issues. When I contacted Affordable Dentures they had no office near my home only in Vermont and Massachusetts. I asked for a refund just that would cover the final set. I have called continuely with nothing but a run around. I have since told them that these one have broken. The uppers had broken from the front teeth to the entire length of the palette. No response from them but where would I think I would get them fixed. Since then I found someone to take care of them, at least fixed the break. No other dentist likes to work on someone else's work, I was very lucky to find them. They discovered that the bottoms not properly lined up with the top and were pushing the uppers out and causing them to crack. Since the crack was repaired (2 weeks ago) they are starting to crack again. I feel they are stalling until the 100 day warranty is over. But I have yet to get the final set an as far as I can see,that is when that starts. I have read up on all the complaints about the company and wish I had done so before going. What is it you can do for me before I need a lawyer. I am not a suing person but I have to have a solution for I am on SS and they got my money and I feel I got ripped off.

20

Been 4 days and still no call after they said they'd call back.keep getting runaround and phone tag with answering services and will not let me talk to aftercare.i have full extractions and denture and have developed infections and bone fragments.

20

I had a full Premium set made about 2 yrs ago at the Kannapolus Branch. This isbmy second set of dentures from ur company. The first set was the lower priced dentures but they served me well. This newer set the lower dentures have been getting black spots like mold on the gum line. It started on one side and is now traveling to otherside and Middle. I soak and brush as directed. I went to the office today to have them checked and the assitant said she never saw snything like this , had the Dentist liook at it while she was in sugery snd she said it was stain. Stain from what? Ot suppised to stain! I don’t smoke. I am cery upset about my bottom dentures to ehere I may need to seek counsel.

20

I went to the cascade office in Atlanta Ga and had a set of teeth made after wearing them for 2 weeks I walked in to the clinic and told the receptionist I needed to get an adjustment and she told me we only work by appointment only, so I walked away. I call the main office and could not get an appointment to meet my schedule- I payed for something that is hurting my mouth. I got the work in February 2018. I will not use this service again

20

The Charlotte office said they did a remake of my upper dentures. They only did a realignment. Was told to come back for a realignment. I went today to get the realignment. Things are worser todsy EVER. I requested dr. Ramos to do the realignment. Dr. Fox did it instead. Can't even wear the uppers. I have spent 9ver three thousand dollars there that I had to save. Now what!

20

I paid for ultimate dentures. Picked up my permenate set after 10 months. These look nothing like what I am paying for. Bigger than the economy set in my mouth. I was told I would not have a lisp.... But its worse now. I'm very unsatisfied. Considering legal action. Someone needs to contact me.

60

very disappointed with the lab part , the Dr is great the staff is also great .Today i went back for my 3rd visit for lower dentures , the first time they made the dentures for somebody else not , the second time they broke the mold to fit their mold , had to remake the third time i went in made an appointment for 1.30 07/19/18 got the office only to be told that the lad have me down for tomorrow, How can this be when i specifically made a 1.30 appt since I go there on my lunch hour . i never mage any 2.00 pm appointment,

20

Got the implant snap in denture at your office in Amarillo TX. I am experiencing great difficulty with the dentist. The fact that I’ve had to go back in the office sooo many times since this denture has been put in is putting a great hardship on me as it costs a minimum of $60.00 every time I have to drive over there.

Every single time I’ve gone back this dentist blames me for what has happened. I have done everything he has told me to do and nothing helps. They do not function as I was told they would. I’ve spent over $10,700.00 in this office to be treated this poorly and still haven’t gotten a reasonable result. He does not listen to me when I try explain he talks over the top me while I’m talking, when I call his attention to this he gets quite agitated, looks as if he is holding his breath waiting for me to shut up then gives me an answer that is not even what I was asking. This denture has NEVER snapped in properly and the very longest it semi worked was 6 weeks.

He has accused me of going to another dentist when one of the posts got damaged. (I have not been to another dentist since I started going there except to get a consultation from another dental office when this dentist told me he was moving - then he didn’t move). Then he blamed my top porcelain implants for damaging it - I wear a night guard every night in order to keep the posts of implant from damaging the porcelain teeth. Also told him that the damage to the implant was clearly caused by metal on metal and that I have never put any metal in my mouth. He has numerous times with all the tools he uses & just yesterday in his office he had metal probe in my mouth I stated ‘is that metal’ attempting to jar his thinking. This last visit I went in because the back of my denture was coming loose and instead of putting a tighter weight on the back two he put the tightest weighted ones on all three in front and a blue or green on the back two. I had complained once before about the tightest ones as they are extremely difficult to get out and did not want this again. He states that I told him what I wanted - I told him before and again I did not ever want the clear ones. Neither he or assistant could get them back out of my mouth. Finally after struggling for several minutes and pulling both my thumb nails away from the nail bed I got them out. I have fought with him the last several times I went in there and I am at my wits end. I can not afford to do this any longer.

All I want is what I paid for, a functional denture that snaps in and for it to work as advertised.

20

In Dec of 2016 I went to the office in Zanesville Ohio. I needed a top denture made as I already had a top denture so it was just a new one. I needed 8 bottom teeth removed and a bottom denture plate made. I am a retired person on social security and had no insurance so I saved and paid cash for the services, over $1,300.00. The bottom plate has never fit and I have lost 42 pounds due to not being able to eat most foods. The office techs. did some adjustment and said when I got my liner done the denture would be better. When I went to set the appointment for the liner they said that I did not pay for it so I would have to pay another $205.00. They said I signed a paper refusing the liner. I told them I thought I was signing to give permission to remove my teeth. I asked to speak to the dentist and they said he didn't have time and refused to allow me to speak to him. I only saw the dentist after my x-rays and when he removed my teeth. I always saw a tech and a different one each time. Now I have been trying to save to get a new bottom denture plate made somewhere else. I may go to the office in St. Clairsville, Ohio as my brother and sister in law went there and they were satisfied with the service they received and they said they the dentist every time they went .I will NEVER go back to the Zanesville office and I am telling my friends and family not to go there. I am sure there is nothing that you can do about this but I feel I have been taken advantage of and I am very upset. As I am 70 years old and can not afford this kind of expense for a poor product and very poor service.
Respectfully, Judith A. Coulson
1(740) 432-6217
705 S. 10th St.
Cambridge, Ohio 43725

20

I had a top plate made ($470) plate made in Stockbridge, GA. I went back and had them adjust them 2 weeks later they cracked down the middle between the 2 front teeth half way back. I took them back they glued them. I have been going through a Divorce for a year & half. I put them in the drawer.

I started wearing them again 2 days they broke down the middle again. I took them back they wanted to glue them together again & them charge me if they needed fixing again.this is the 3rd plate. I have had made at Affordable Dentures. I want them to make me a new plate they should have done it the first time.

I am retired that's a lot of money to me. Now I need your help in this matter this is no way to treat a regular customer. How can I contact headquarters and potentially complain to the CEO? Maybe they will listen to my issues.

40

Long time patient of Affordable Dentures. In April my new puppy chewed my partial. As always I went to affordable for repair. They did a great job with my partial and I got them back the same day and that made me very pleased. The dental tech escorted me to cashier where I paid 195.00 in cash before leaving the office. No way you can leave without paying charges. As I said I have been a loyal patient for many years. Dennis gaskin has been my dentist and always taken car of my dental needs very well. Getting to my complaint, so last month I received a bill for 195.00 of which I paid the date of my service.

I no longer have my receipt because the service was 5months ago. I called the virginia beach office and spoke with the the operator who answered. I explained. To her I had paid charges upon leaving office. She rudely said she could not find any record of the transaction. She also stated I could no longer be treated at that office. I have spent lots of money over the years with affordable dentures, the person I spoke with was very rude. I also wrote Mr gaskin a letter explaining the problem. I will not pay the 5months old bill I have already paid.

40

My dentures do not fit right My teeth do not align right so I don't get a good seal. My upper denture sticks out so far i look like a woodchuck. Before i had a underbite now with the dentures I have an overbite. When i had my last visit the team at Affordable Dentures did an adjustment which doesn't help. I called their customer service number to complain and was told because I'm a medicare user they would not make a new set or do anymore to help me. How am I supposed to get a job if I'm too embarrassed to go out or talk to anyone cause my dentures do not fit. I cant talk cause i sound funny or i cant pronounce words right. It's affecting my self esteem and I'm supporting my kids.

40

I went to Affordable Dentures in April of 2016. My teeth were infected down to the roots and had to be removed. I had 3 removed at Aspen Dental prior to this but changed to Affordable Dentures due to pricing. I had 18 teeth removed in May (I had a severe infection in my gums and had to wait for the infection to go away). The Dentist informed me in April that in addition to having all of my teeth removed, I would have to have alveoloplasty performed (reshaping of the jaw bones) on both sides, top and bottom of my mouth so my dentures would be able to fit correctly.

The Dentist did not suggest an Oral Surgeon and I do not know if he is qualified (to this day) to perform alveoloplasty. I trusted that he knew what he was doing and I went ahead with the extractions and alveoloplasty. On the pre-op paperwork, I had listed all of my allergies, etc. One of these is being allergic to dissolvable stitching. After he performed the FIRST alveoloplasty, dissolvable stitches were placed in my mouth.

This created redness, swelling and more infection in my gums and was EXTREMELY painful. In addition, there were places in my mouth where jagged bones were trying to come through my gums. I went back to the dentist. They had sent me home with Polygrip and my temporary dentures and told me to place the dentures in my mouth immediately. No one told me not to use the Polygrip and I used it as soon as I got home. This made some of the stitches come out when I removed the dentures. Apparently there was a paper with post-op instructions telling me NOT to use Polygrip, but this was not sent home with me and was still in my file on my second visit. In addition, the temporary dentures were extremely too large for my mouth and looked awkward and clearly were the wrong size.

This created much pain and subsequent re-fittings did not solve this. All the re-fittings did was to cut up my gums on every visit. Eventually, due to severe pain and discomfort after the attempted re-fittings, the dentist looked at my mouth again and first became angry with me for using the polygrip after the first alveoloplasty and accused me of "picking" at my gums. He was extremely aggressive in his tone and made me feel like all of my pain and discomfort was my own fault. I left in tears at how I was treated and also because I was in pain. He said he would have to perform a second alveoloplasty. So in June I had the alveoloplasty performed. The nurses, with the exception of 2, all treated me very poorly and were extremely rough with my mouth and dentures. This time, the dentist used regular stitches.

These began to come loose almost as soon as I came home. This made the healing almost impossible. The dentist had to re-stitch my gums. I continued to go back and forth to the dentist to have my temporary dentures adjusted and every time they were basically forced into my mouth, creating cuts and scrapes. All during this time, there were places again, where bones were trying to come back through my gums. The dentist looked at my gums after about 2 weeks and then informed me that he would have to perform another alveoloplasty. Again, his tone was an accusing tone that made me feel like I had done something wrong. It had gotten to the point where whenever I had to go back to the dentist, I would get physically sick to my stomach on the way to the dentist office.

It was only after I reminded the dentist that I had a terminal illness and just wanted my mouth fixed AND after I had my boyfriend come back with me to talk to the dentist about how poorly I had been treated by the dentist and most of his staff, that he softened his tome to me. I also had listed my terminal illness on the pre-op paperwork. Apparently this was overlooked, as well. In July, I had my 3rd alveoloplasty performed at Affordable Dentures, by the same dentist who had already performed this procedures 2 times before. My gums were cut open and my jaw bones were grinded down for the last time. (I was awake the whole time during all three procedures.) He stitched my gums so severely and with so many stitches that my gums have places on them now where they are pulling up from the bottom of my mouth and the dentures cannot go into my mouth. After this procedure, my dentures still did not fit correctly, despite his staff trying their best to cram them in.

They eventually agreed that they were not going to ever fit and made a new set. It is now August and the dentures still will not fit. The places on my gums at the bottom where they are pulling upwards hurt. I have at least 5 places where bones are still sticking out and creating extreme pain and discomfort. I eventually went BACK to Aspen Dental for a second opinion. They took x-rays and the dentist examined my gums and have concluded that I need to see an Oral Surgeon for yet a 4th alveoloplasty. I went to Affordable Dentures unaware of the reputation of this company and specifically, this office. I weighed 110 prior to April. I now weigh 93. I have lost 17 lbs and am in severely poor health. I just wanted my smile back.

I now have to look forward to another painful surgery and months of recovery that could've been avoided if only the alveoloplasty had been performed correctly in May, or June, or July. I want to full refund by Affordable Dentures and will gladly give the dentures back. I now have to figure out how to pay for all of this again and will use Care Credit for this again, if I can get it back from Affordable Dentures. I have learned a painful lesson from all of this. I urge anyone that reads this to pass on to anyone considering Affordable Dentures.

40

Was referred to Affordable Dentures @ 210 Cherokee Place, Cartersville, GA to get a CT Scan. I Was referred by another Affordable Dentures Office who had made arrangements for me to go get CT Scan from this office. For a procedure that would take approximately 15 minutes (which I was told over the phone), my actual wait time was approximately 2 hours. I kept inquiring as to why it was taking so long, I was told first that they took patients in order and second, they did not have the information that the other office had sent them, although I confirmed with the other office that she had indeed given them the information. Once Someone finally waited on me, with 'severe obvious attitude', the lady that did the CT scan, it was quite obvious that she was taking her lonely time although I told her I had another appointment to make.

The receptionist lady that took my $350.00 payment (although I was told the CT Scan would cost $300.00), she never 'Thanked' me for my payment and never once, did anyone express their apologies for my wait time in that office. The staff was 'rude' with a non-caring attitude. Customer Service is important, but this office lack the professionalism to even be in this type of business. Discourteous, rude, and no respect for customers. I find it odd that the price I was quoted for the Scan and the price I actually had to pay was strange misconception. I would never recommend Affordable Dentures to anyone, in fact I will discourage it.

60

I have remarkably a wonderful experience with Affordable Dentures. They took care of me extremely well and I got my dentures done with a price I could afford. They have something called economy dentures, custom dentures, deluxe dentures, premium dentures and ultra dentures. Based on our budget and requirement, one can opt for the right one. Affordable Dentures makes it easy for people like me who also think of a budget before getting such things done. I thank the staff at Affordable Dentures to treat me well and will definelty refer this to all whom I know and will use their services in future too.

Have feedback for Affordable Dentures?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!