Maybelline Customer Service
Rated 2.02 of 5 Stars
Based on 49 Complaints

Contact Maybelline Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-877-456-5287

Contact Maybelline customer service toll free at 1-877-456-5287, or try the 1-800 number which can be reached by calling 1-800-944-0730. Tom Lyle Williams created The Maybelline Company when he was 19-years old by adapting an eyelash mixture his sister Mabel was using in 1915. In 1917 the company introduced Maybelline Cake Mascara as the "first modern eye cosmetic for everyday use" and continued to grow into the 1960s while headquartered in Chicago.

In 1967 the company was sold by Williams starting a chain of moves that eventually ended in L'Oréal acquiring Maybelline in 1996. L'Oréal moved the company headquarters and factory to New York City resulting in the new brand name Maybelline New York.

Maybelline does not offer much customer service support online but does offer a FAQ page with an option to submit help inquiries at the bottom of it. But Maybelline is quite active on social media. So if you are unable to get assistance over the phone or through the company site, you can attempt to go through Twitter or their Facebook page.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Maybelline Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Maybelline headquarters address

    • Chicago
    • IL
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-877-456-5287
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+
  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Cosmetics



Top Maybelline Complaints

Browse more than 49 reviews submitted so far

20

I have used your eyelash curler for 40 plus years. Within the last 1 to 2 years, it doesn't even curl your lashes. When you squeeze to curl it use to be tight, which curled the eyelash, now when you purchase it, there is no tightness, which you need to make the curl! What happened to such a good product? Cheaper metal? Please advise.

20

I used your gel eye liner a while back and it caused bumps on my eye which i have seen a doctor for and insurace wont cover it i am now very self conscience over it and also recently used a eye shadow that cause burning and redness then a week ago baught the new eye liner which adverstised as water proof but isnt i believe that is false advertising im not sure what is in your products but its not good and makes me upset because i have spent thousands through the years on your products. I am not sure what to do do i need to get a lawyer ?

20

This lipstick does not last if your lucky but 2 hours max. No way this would last for 24 hours if it does not even last 2 hours. Poor excuse for a lipstick. So very disappointed.

20

I've bought at least five different kinds of mascara that said they were water proof. Guess what? They weren't water proof. I spent a bit of money trying to find one that works with no luck. Years ago I used Marathon mascara that worked great, but can't find that kind anymore. Why is it that you find something that works great, they no longer make it....
Thanks for letting me write you,
Jane Graves

20

I USE THE MEDIUM BROWN EYEBROW PENCIL AND THE LAST PACK I BROUGHT THE PENCIL KEPT BREAKING AND HAD TO KEEP SHARPING WHICH USED THE PENCIL UP FASTER.THESE PENCIL ARE TO EXPENSE FOR THE LEAD IN THEM TO KEEP BREAKING ONE USUALLY LAST ME A MONTH

20

BLUSH IS NOT CHEAP. WHAT HAPPENED TO THE BRUSH?? SOON AS YOU USE IT THE BRISTLES START COMING OUT.. USING YOUR PRODUCTS FOR YEARS. MY FRIENDS SAY THE SAME GUESS YOU WENT TO SOME THING CHEAP WILL HAVE TO CHANGE BRANDS.

20

I purchased the fit me powder a few days ago and began to use it. I have clear skin and I immediately started to break out the next day. I have deep painful pimples from the product now.

20

Just today I bought a product brown satin duo in dark brown from your abu dhabi mall location. Unfortunately, I opened it or use tonight but it kept breaking from the pencil side till it left with 1 cm. Furthermore, the powder side it not functioning properly as you feel it is empty. So what shall I do? I'm sure it was sealed. Yet to me it is brand new but defected.

40

While sharpening the red eyebrow pencils, they fall apart. I am gentle and I use the sharpening tool that is recommended.

40

I have been a long time customer of Maybelline products, especially loving their great lash mascara and eyeliners. But recently I have had nothing but bad experiences with their products. I tried the fit me poreless foundation and broke out worse than when I was a teenager, I tried the rocket mascara after reading a lot of reviews that must be fake because it made my lashes stick together, clump oddly and was hands down the worse mascara I have ever used.

My eyes itch and feel tight and my eyelashes look terrible. The eyeliner makes my eyes water and if i don't get every little bit off before I fall asleep at night I wake up looking like I have pinkeye. I will definitely be finding a new company to give my business to.

20

I just recently bought a Brow Define and full duo in Blinde. I've owned at least 7 or 8 of these previously and I love them. The most recent one I got, it had almost no powder. I've had this product multiple times so I know it takes a while for the powder to start coming out so I worked with it for a while and when it finally started to come out I was able to do one brow before it bit the dust and stopped working. I'm very disappointed since maybelline is the brand I use for pretty much everything when it comes to my face.

40

I have been using Maybelline gel kajal for at least 3 years. Recently I bought a gel kajal a week ago. suddenly I noticed immediately that my eyes became red and looked like I had red eye. Very irritating like I had something in my eye. Didn't make the connection at first. Have never had this problem ever before. Even after having medicines, the pain seemed to subdue very slowly. Pain persists in the eyes and eye lashes area. It takes very long to overcome it. It has been a very horrible experience for me. I never expect this from this brand as I always trust this brand.

40

The Kajal eyeliner says it is waterproof, it is not! I need my money back.

40

I purchased the Maybelline Brow Drama and it is the worse product I have ever bought for my eyebrows:-( I usually use a pencil and thought this would look more natural but it was quite the opposite. It looked just like mascara smudged on my skin and didn't do anything to darken my eyebrows. I was extremely disappointed. I have used many Maybelline products and have been very satisfied but this was a first.

40

I bought on 7/8/16, your Maybellline ultra liner (Waterproof), in black. I have used it a few times now and this stuff is awful! This liner does not dry (it seems), and so you get a black line in the crease of your eye lid. And also it feels sticky/heavy on your lids. Quality Control need to re-evaluate this product. Because it is a mess on your eye lids. I look terrible in just a few minutes. I would have brought it back to the store (CVS), however, I threw away the receipt. I love your mascaras! But, this liner is junk!

60

I purchased the Fit Me Foundation in 103. It was very patchy and offered me no coverage at all, when I attempted to blend it in it just came off on my beauty blender. For only£7 i expected much more from this product and am very disappointed.

60

Bought a Maybelline brow satin pencil and on first usage there was no cream powder in the bud end, absolutely empty. Have had these previous with no problems. Serial number on the pencil 26N42N.

40

Bottle claims to be no-transfer, 24 hour wear; withstands heat and sweat and won't rub off. I bought this product feeling so excited to not have to worry about my foundation during the summer due to the hot temperature. Well was I ever sad to have to wipe all my make up off during the day because of the sweat. It all wipes off with a dry napkin. Not impressed, wish I was able to find a way to get my money back.

20

Hi, I purchased the Maybelline eyebrow satin pencil and on first usage there was no cream powder in the bud end, absolutely empty. This was disappointing as I was looking forward to using this product as it is meant to fill in the gaps, which I have following surgery. I only ever use Maybelline products.

40

I have been a customer for many years wearing your Super Stay 24 lip color. I've never had any issues with it and have had consistent results. In the recent purchase and use of your product, my lips have blistered, peeled (and still are peeling). They remain very chapped. I purchased these at Walgreens, CVS, and Walmart. I believe Maybelline has changed the ingredients in these lipsticks, I have 045, 025,010, and 100. All of these are causing the blistering on my lips. Even the balm is different, the texture, the smell.

The formula has changed and the improvement is not an improvement, it is poisoning me. If you have any of the old formulas I would love to have them. Otherwise, I am going to have to buy other products. Also the new formula balls up/rolls up, and not because I don't let it dry. it's just plain terrible and harmful. Understand I have used this product since it came out. I know the formula has changed without a doubt and has poisonous chemicals that are sabotaging the product that has been excellent for many years. I would be glad to send these back to you.

40

I was on vacation in Florida and decided to try a Maybelline product for the first time. I bought a green eyeliner from CVS and when I opened it, I was only able to use it twice; it seems as if it dried up and I keep turning it to see if it would work but it appears to be defective. It was bought at CVS Pharmacy on 6/22/2016 at 10001 Sheridan Street, Cooper City, Fl 33328. A copy of the receipt and a picture of the item can be provided. I would appreciate if I could get a replacement and can be contacted at the email address provided above.

20

I bought Maybelline eyeliner from a local departmental store - It was bought by me on 11the May 2016 from Kamdhenu - Andheri West. I have not used the product even one and found the product dried up and of no use? How and where do i get it replaced? This is my first time buy on eyeliner and have never used it before. I am really disappointment on the buying experience of a reputed brand.

40

I bought the Maybelline Lash Sensational Luscious Oil Blend in Boots last week. This is the worst Mascara I have ever bought as it smudges and flakes not a good look for work! - I think esp in the hot weather. I have used Maybelline Mascara for years even though my Daughter works for Mac and thinks I should change. I just wanted to vent at how disappointed I am with this product.

40

I recently purchased maybelline colossal kajal. At the time of usage I found that the stick was broken into pieces. If I try applying it, the black stick comes to hand. How can you people help me out with my comment?

60

I bought a maybaline dreamlumi touch concealer. There is no production date or expiry date on the packet. These dates are shown by a sticker attached to the pack. It shows production date 10/3 and expiry date 1/18 but the pack looks old. Will the dates on the sticker be correct?

60

I purchased a Maybelline New York The Colossal Go Extreme Volum Waterproof mascara approximately 2 weeks ago {14/4/16}, unfortunately I don't have the receipt. The first day I opened it I found it very dry, clumpy and most unpleasant to use. I have purchased Maybelline products before so I know this isn't right! I would like to know should I return the product to the store (Tesco Ireland, Vevay Road, Bray Co. Wicklow, Ireland) where I purchased it or send the said product back to Maybelline directly? I'm not sure if the picture uploaded correctly, but it will show the condition of the mascara if it did! I look forward to hearing from you at your earliest convenience.

60

I purchased the push-up falsies mascara and it did not curl my eyelashes at all. They were as poker straight as always. A total waste of money. I tried to return it to Rexall and was told to contact you directly since it had been opened they could not take it back, i purchased it 2 Days agoI would like a full refund. I paid $12.79. Thank you!

40

I bought 3 of the Maybelline Lasting Drama Gel Pencils because I loved the colors so much and was impressed with how well the color stayed on. But much to my DISSATISFACTION they can NOT be sharpened with any kind of pencil sharpener that I have BOUGHT and used! The coating around the gel is a "plastic like" substance and not wood. You can't sharpen plastic. What were you thinking and what a rip off! At least you could've come out with a special sharpener for it that the consumer could have bought!! So now I am STUCK with 3 perfectly good Gel Pencils which CAN NOT be sharpened no matter what I do. You created a product with nice colors that stays on well around the eye, but I am TOTALLY disappointed in the fact that it can only be used (maybe) 4 times and then can not be sharpened.

40

I am 49 yrs old now but, I was 14 when I started wearing Fresh Lash water proof mascara by Maybelline. I was 26 or 28 when suddenly my mascara was no longer on the shelf. Needless to say I have never found a mother mascara that can compare to the one coat totally waterproof mascara since. My life changed that day forever I was devastated and have been searching ever since. Every brand of mascara top to low dollar can't find another as good. Maybelline you have ruined my world forever. My lashes will always be second best now.

80

I bought one three times and each time the tip fell off every time I used it. First I thought it was my fault but I could not find out was wrong. Let me know.

100

I purchased the Maybeline New York lasting drama waterproof gel pencil and without fail it smears and runs when using this pencil. I teach at a university where I like to look fashionable especially among college students. Do you have another product that doesn't do this?

40

I bought a new maybelline colossal kajal from a shop in Aligarh (India), when i opened it its top was broken and now the rest of kajal is not opening. I want to exchange it and requested a refund from corporate but they are not helping. Has anyone else filed a complaint against Maybelline for customer service issues?

20

I used to really like your mascara, but the last two times I've purchased mascara from maybelline, it has been way too thick and clumps instantly. I am really frustrated because if I buy new make up I want to be able to use it, not throw it away immediately. Where is the good old stuff?

40

I been buying maybelline define a brow in medium brown for years i love this pencil its the only one i use. My complaint is that i go through them like crazy cause they break to easy. I tried others but this pencil is the only one i like and that defines my brows perfect i just noticed the last year or longer break constant. I literally go through one every week and a half its crazy and they are not cheap. I been looking for others to replace cause this is not right i mean i just opened one last sunday and this morning i was done cause of breakage. So thank you for reading email hope you can help.

40

I recently bought my fourth light brown Maybelline brow satin pencil. I am disappointing to say that a product I was really delighted with and have recommended to a number of people has let me down. The pencil I bought most recently is absolutely useless as the end with the creamy powder appears to be empty and when I pressed it harder to try to get the product to come out onto the applicator it popped right out of the end of the pencil. I do not have an image at the moment but can supply one if required.

40

I use maybelline products quite a lot and have done since I was a young teen starting out with makeup, and since I started lots of my friends followed suit because they liked how it looked on me. In the past few months I've been using the maybelline stay matte 24 hour setting spray and have never had an issue, I bought a new bottle yesterday and used it this evening before my shift started and the spray came out and dried in thick powdery lumps all over my face. Now I've used this the exact same way everyday for months so I don't understand why this happened but my face has since broken out in a horrible rash. Hopefully this can be fixed or I won't hesitate to warm my social media friends and followers.

40

I purchased your eye shadow a few months back and it was very firm when I opened it. I have already contacted you about in Nov 2015. I purchased at the Kroger Super Market @ the price of $6.99. I did send you an email about this problem but haven't heard anything back yet. You have to dig the eye shadow out in order to apply it it's very hard to get an even application. The number on the jar is 50L401.

60

Tried again to open it today, and still can't release the packaging to wind the canister for use. AGE REWIND CONCEALER has too much packaging for a product that must be turned to be used. My guess is that it's been exposed to too much cold and too much heat since the factory and now it's stuck together. I would love to know if all of you can open it easily. Ironically, a product for older ladies is harder to open than something for a teen. Right?

40

Instant Age Rewind Concealer--impossible packaging for SAFETY? I almost cut my own finger trying to cut the packaging off to use it! Yes, one must use a sharp instrument to take the plastic wrapping off. I have used this product 5 times. I LIKE THE PRODUCT. However, no one could possibly USE the product within 15 minutes of purchase. WHY? Because the packaging is absolutely ridiculously tight --and it takes an engineer to get it off!. There is no lip or tag to pull it off. I am just disgusted that a 9 dollar item is so poorly crafted.

I guess that's it. I just wasted $9. and after 30 min. I give up!

40

I have bought Maybelline foundations before and was happy but recently got your super stay 24 hr foundation and I am infuriated there is absolutely no coverage at all. All my freckles are still very visible the formula is very watery and also the color is ORANGE.

I tested it in the shop and I taught it was my shade 10 Ivory as that is the one I always buy but now when I put it on I look orange it doesn't match my neck. I am very disappointed about this as I wasted €13 on this now I have to repurchase another foundation. I will probably never buy Maybelline products again after this. Maybe it's time to file a complaint against corporate?

60

I bought the Maybelline New York line stylist and it was a wasted $6. The liner is so soft that when it touches your skin it crumbles. So mad that I will not buy anymore Maybelline products.

40

I purchased a Lash sensational, full fan effect, black mascara for around $20 in Coles on the 25/10/2015 and I found it to be thick, lumpy and I had to scrape the clumps off the brush before I could use it. I wilI just have to throw it a away. I expected better from a maybellines mascara for $20. We are a single income family with 3 kids and I can't afford to spend a lot on my cosmetics, So I was really disappointed that this mascara was crap.

60

Love it but it will not turn so that I get more. Have only used Maybelline lipstick for about a week and it's already finished! Wish that I could get a refund but no clue who to contact at the company to register my feedback.

40

I have tried many maybelline products and I never had any problems but recently I bought master duo eyeliner by eye studio. It is really disappointing. I don't know it is just this product or all the master duo eyeliners. It is so liquidy just like water. I bought it from drugstore. I just hate this product. I never had complain for other maybelline stuff but this one is really disappointing.

20

Bought the "NEW" falsies push up drama eye lash make up. It is like glue that has some color in it. It is god awful. Doesn't go on nice, lashes stick together :( And wipes off in pieces. I would like to think a big company like Maybelline could do better than this. It just came out it's new. Really? Now that I search online I am seeing lots of Maybelline complaints from customers about the low quality product the company is now putting out.

40

My Maybelline lipstick broke in my purse and completely ruined a very nice Coach purse that I spent a lot of money on. I expect this from cheaper products but not from something like Maybelline. Does anyone have the address of the corporate office so I can write a letter and send pictures? I would love to know if the CEO of Maybelline actually uses their own products.

60

I have been buying Maybelline Dream Liquid Mousse for five years or more and there is always so much waste at the bottom that will not pump out so I have to bang the bottle on the counter top or dig out with the stick that is attached to the pump. then the stick breaks and I cannot get the rest out. There I still quite a bit left in the bottle. I have tried to complain and take it back to shoppers drug mart and they say they cannot do anything about it. I have saved the last four jars and I was going to return them to Maybelline to show the amount of foundation that I am losing every time I buy one which Is not cheap either. If you can do anything for me I would greatly appreciate it.

20

Maybelline cosmetics are disgusting! I will never use their products every again! And I will advise my friends to try other brands as well! I bought the "Fit me" foundation (since it got rave reviews). When I opened it to apply some to my face, there were chunks of stuff in it! It was disgusting, not even makeup! I went back to the store to get a refund and they refused to give me my money back. What am I supposed to do with a chunky, messed up foundation that I will never use? It was a horrible experience and I am really upset. I will make sure to tell everyone not to use Maybelline products ever!

60

Because your worth it. Believe in these words exactly and went in for some products from Maybelline. Last week I purchased baby lips and found it as a good way to moisturize my lips. This has an amazing effect. It keeps the lips soft and supple. The formula is good and slides well. Maybelline has kept in mind the requirements and issues faced by people on dry lips and made a product just that suits everyone. SPF 20 for sun protection which is good enough. I have purchased many of them and would continue to use products from Maybelline as its worth the money. I give a 4/5 rating to this product.

Have feedback for Maybelline?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!