Motel 6 Complaints Continued... (Page 3)

324+ reviews added so far. Upset? Call Motel 6 corporate: 1-800-557-3435
20

I called the one 800 number to make a reservation for one night for the studio six in Anaheim location I was confirmed that I have a bottom floor king size bed room the agent put me on hold and called the location a couple times to confirm that I did have a bottom room location available now I called the one 800 number to make a reservation for one night for the studio six in Anaheim location I was confirmed that I have a bottom floor king size bed room the agent put me on hold and called the location a couple times to confirm that I did have a bottom room location available now however Once I got to the location That same lady in the office who had been speaking to the customer service agent said that she never said she had a room available for me on the first floor I wasn’t on the phone to hear their conversation so I don’t know what they were talking about That same lady in the office who had been speaking to the customer service agent said that she never said she had a room available for me on the first floor I wasn’t on the phone to hear their conversation so I don’t know what they were talking aboutAnd I replied I was on hold and she only called you to confirm our room in the bottom floor And I replied I was on hold and she only called you to confirm our room and the bottom floorSo I continued to complain and ask for a managerAnd she canceled my reservation and said I could not stay at the hotel so I drove an hour Away for nothing and still don’t have a roomIt appears to these people are too easy to miss treat the customers which means that they are being taught in their training camps or rooms upon new hire to treat customers this way

20

I reserved 1 room for a night and it was after 6pm so later that evening i check my account later i see 2 charges from motel 6 one for $67.20 and one for $80.85 so i call the office and the say well u booked two rooms. I call main office and the tell me that they cant do anything becsuse independently owned Motel 6 so long story short I reserve a room $67.20 I get there in the room and I get charged for additional room for 80 85 and I tried to get it back and they won't give it back to me talk about bad service

20

Made the reservation after 6pm . 1 room for a night and they sad i had book 2 separate rooms one for $67.00 and the second one for $80.85 .also in all the years i have been staying at motel sixs i have never booked 2 rooms i know i cant get my original booking back for $67.20 but the second one for $80.85 . Are you serious!!!! I will never stay at motel 6 again & i will tell everybody i know .....

20

I had made reservations for 23-30 of March at your location at 5300 ADANSON RD
ORLANDO, FL 32810,
I had called to confirm everything that day, and told them specifically that the credit card on file was not to be charged bc I was using a different card when I got there, I was told not an issue bc night audit get ran sometime after midnight. I arrived at the hotel at 10ish pm to be told they ran my card in file at 6p and because it was declined they gave my room away to walk in bc “people needed rooms” I was livid! I had asked who else had rooms bc it was late and I had just arrived into town, I was told “ your sleeping in your car bc no one has rooms for you it’s spring break” seriously?!? Like wtf (excuse my words) but what kind of service is that!! You honestly want someone to represent your company like that!! I told the 2 desk ladies who were to busy talking to their kids about swimming that I had called n confirmed everything and told them I’d be arriving late, they said not their problem and I needed to leave bc the desk was closing. My jaw dropped like how are you going to treat people like that!!
Sad to say , it must have been a blessing bc I ended up closer to universal at even a better rate than what they were going to give me after explaining to them the chaos I went through.
Your staff needs to be retrained, don’t let their kids hang around in business areas of the hotel and have respect for tourist!
Not a happy customer

20

ALL of the electrical outlets were so loose they were about to fall out of the wall, very concerned about electrical fire all night long. There couldn't have been even a 6" space on the one side of the bed, and no way of moving the bed, how an older person is expected to get in and/or out of bed was incomprehensible. The only reason we stayed was because it was freezing rain out side and all the motels in the area were full. The worthless bed covering was of no use, had to sleep in our clothes. The television reception was horrible, and most channels tat did some what come in, had NO VOLUME..This hotel was near Tucumcari New Mexico... I can not believe that this establishment carries the name of Motel 6, I understand no frills, but this was way worse than no frills. There was another Motel 6 in Safford, Az. that falls way below the standard of what one would think would carry the Motel 6 logo. Have the standards fallen that far, these were the only Motel 6 we stayed at on our 66 day winter vacation, and I can tell yo for a fact, that I will NEVER even consider staying at a Motel 6, and I will be sure to spread our horrific experiences at the ones we stayed at.....

20

Stayed at thousand palms location in California. My mom and I were going to a concert. It cost me $153. The area noisey and industrial. It smelled like smoke and there was people begging for money outside our room. I didn't get any sleep. My mom.has a pacemaker and due to the smoke smell was coughing all night. Horrible place. We left there feeling sick. The room was dirty.

20

This Motel 6 was a disgrace. I have stayed at many in my life and never have I seen such a poor poor room. The wall behind the toilet has mold. Inside the toilet has mold. The paint on the door is coming off. The paint on top of the mini fridge is rusted. The towels were very dingy looking and the had finger nail polish on them. Room stunk to high heaven of smoke. And the price was a rapeing. It is really sad that this place is using your great name. The address is 6015 W I-10 San Antonio Tx and the room we were in was 118. I really hope y’all look into this disgusting place that is representing your Name.

20

I booked a reservation for my son in law Charles Cowart at your property located at 1310 W. Lantana Rd. My Confirmation # DDCT3C43PWH for 7 night stay beginning 8 Mar thru 14 Mar, 2019.

During their stay, their room was never provided maid service. they had to go to desk for rowels every night, bed were never made, trash emptied one time and air conditioning was inadequate. they asked for room service every time they got towels, but desk clerk ignored their issues. His attitude was very poor, appeared to not care.

After 6 nights, they had enough, and found another motel and refused to stay the last night. They are working at a power plant for a two week job, and would have stayed another week had things been better. At a minimum, I should be refunded the last night ( 14 Mar 2019).

This is unacceptable and I hope you can find a way to improve your operations at this property.

Respectfully,

Rev Donald Bresher
501-339-7493

20

After complaining about people trying to gain entry to my room "Ashante" said somthing to a cohort who a day later says i am barred from fullerton motel 6

20

This was the last room they had for the night when I got in there the floor was all dirty . There was also spray paint on the mirror , hair on the beds , had a very bad smell did not look clean at all . I couldn’t take a shower the towels were used and half wet rolled up like the weren’t had yellow stain and spray paint on it and dirty in the bath spray paint on the tub and hair . Heater / air conditioning was not working right was broken . I’m highly disappointed I paid for 100 dollars for a room like wasn’t even clean .

20

I called the Motel 6 in Apache Junction Az. to get the rates because we are having a Reunion for Williams Air Force Base Brats. It is important because people are coming from all over the country. I got the rates and put them out on our web site. Where I called to make my reservation a man answered at this location and was very rude. I asked him about a Military rate and he said we don't give any military discounts (rudely) which is not what you have on Motel 6 website. So I asked about any other discounts and he said we don't give any. (again rudely) I said to him I had talked to a lady just a couple days before and she gave me the rates and he said he doesn't care what she said and do I wan't to me the reservation rudely. So I hung up due to the disrespect and demeanor. I asked for the Manager and he said I am the manager. . I couldn't believe that Motel 6 would have such type of employees with such disrespect towards consumers. Feel free to call me at 210-378-6738. Thank's Mike

20

Within 2 mins of entering our room after our long drive my daughter screams over a big in the bathroom. I went in and found a cockroach. Brought the half smashed bug to the office and they accused me of planting it. Only begrudgingly moved us one room over. The whole situation was insane and the way the staff treated me and my elderly mother was unacceptable. If I hadn't been driving for over 12 hours already I would've gotten my money back and left. But my mother needed to put her legs up and rest. But if you have a bug problem you shouldn't be blaming your patrons

20

I have been staying with motel 6 for a week and I have had nothing but a great stay til this morning as I had asked my mother to go to the front desk and pay for another night as she's done plenty of times the woman who said she was one of the managers first started asking my mother if she has been staying in my rm with me and she told her no but she does come here with me because she lives out of town and is dropped off in the morning so I can get her to her appointments but I do take her home every evening I even tell the person behind the counter I'm taking momma home and this morning I was accused of lieing about that and she accused me of doing things that the employees have been allowing me to do and this morning I was accused of all the things that the employees told me to do when I would go to pay for the room that I was staying in as I tried to explain to the woman that called me early this morning when I asked her name she would not let me know who she was, after I asked for the corporate office and their phone number and her name she changed her attitude almost instantly 2 days ago I asked for some light bulbs for the restroom and the lights on the wall she told me they had finally arrived and handed them to me so I could install them myself I feel like she would not let me explain anything to her but she kept accusing and insulting me for no reason and she didn't want to hear it from me but I asked her not to yell at me I was 3ft. In front of her than she asked me to step aside to help another costumer that had just walked in I have gotten along with all the staff except her this is the second time she has raised her voice and would not let me explain she is very rude and insulting and I feel like she judgee as a bad person when I try to get along with everyone u may ask All the other staff I am not here to cause trouble or bother anyone I just need a place to stay for I am homeless at the moment but I pay for my room everyday she even said I could not have anyone here unless they r on the list if not they will charge me for them being here she has not liked me since the first time we met thanks pls feel free to call me anytime@(505)692-0013 my name is Matthew Vigil am in RM 120 thanks for letting me get this off my chest..

20

I am senior on disability. I have sleep apnea machine and service dog. I prepaid for a month at motel 6 in dania beach. The manager banged on my door tiday woke me up and said if I don’t answer the door she will call the sheriff. There was no reason to wake me. She was upset because I put a do not disturb sign on the door. She said it was against corporate policy to put do not disturb in door. She also said I was not welcome there because she could get more money per day than per month. I prepaid. This manager had no service skills and her behavior violated the Americans with disability act. She had no customer service skills and should not be interacting with customers or people especially not disabled people. I will be filing a complaint with Americans with disability act office. She should be fired.

20

I have stayed at multiple motel 6’s and I have never had this much trouble. The staff at the San Dimas motel 6 off of arrow hwy. in California has given me the hardest time. Guest services the people are rude, one of them tried lying to me saying there is no iron and ironing board,I got overcharged on a night. I also asked for a room downstairs due to me being handicapped. I can barely walk on my right foot and the front desk put me way cross the parking lot right in the middle room up stairs. They were snarky with the comments and just all over rude.

20

I had requested the day before to have the room fully cleaned.I had been waiting all day for service so I finally went to front desk and Jasmine was rude so was the housekeeping supervisor. So I removed everything off the bed and left i came back room was cleaned but they didn't GIVE ME FRESH SHEETS INSTEAD THE SAME SHEETS WERE PLACED BACK ON THE BED JUST NASTY IM HIGHLY PISSED NOT SANITARY AT ALL!!

20

Motel 6 in pekin il .staff jus rude no tabel in room hard wood floors cold. Stayed 3 days only asked for towels .spiled my kool aid on counter in bathroom wiped it up with wash cloth no rug to wipe feet snow tracked in floor was wet used dirty towel wipe up floor at check out. Charged me $13 for wash cloth and towel damage .unbelievable should of left mess on counter and wet floor maybe they can purchase some paper towel or napkin and Door rug with my money they riped me off for

40

Dirty floors then found drug needles. Quality of motel 6 is just seems to be continually going down. I travel a lot and use motel 6 is occasionally usually when I'm traveling from site to site. After my last couple of experiences not just that this location I'm seriously considering not using them ever again. This is where I move these needles to I found them in the bedspread when I went to turn down the covers.

20

First how do I rate a zero star rating for my stay at Motel 6 Palmdale CA; Jan 5 - 9. My confirmation #HJCX5LPJFF was confirmed through Orbitz #740263491551. There were two nights that I was awoken by frightful events and very loud guests. I would like a full refund of $346.21 through Orbitz or Motel 6. Please refund the credit card used to hold this reservation. Thank you.

20

I was staying at the norcross ga location off Oakbrook parkway and I had guest over and me and my guest was Harassed by the security guard first he sat right in front of my room there was no noise or anything of that coming out of my room he looked at all the License plates down asked for all our ids and we gave them to him then he asked me to pack up all of my belongings and leave the Property so I did as I was instructed he had no reason to keep me off of the property and kept asking me and my guest have we been at the red roof inn the same morning everyone stated to him no and this all happened after he sat and watched my room for 2 hours and stated once I left da property that he would call the Police I stated to him he could do so because I didn’t do anything wrong and I left the property this happen at around 6am I’m 01/10/2

20

Third time where NY money NO HOT WATER TWO DAYS DIDN'T CKEARN THE ROOM NO HEAT YOU PEOPLE IN ME TWO DAYS !!

20

Where is my money for two days NO HOT WATER AND MORE

20

motel 6 in chambersburg, pa. i checked in the middle of the night and the guy that checked me in flirted with me (very unprofessional) and made me very uncomfortable. I left after 4 days because hair dryer didnt work, tv didnt work, no internet connection, along with very noisy neighbors. When I checked out I asked for a refund and the guy told me the manager wasnt there and he couldnt issue a refund. I tried to call several times after that and was always told the manager either wasnt there or was at desk but could not answer phone. I hae a balance of 149.85 remaining on that account.

I am either asking for a refund to my card be made or transfer my remaining balance to the motel 6 in hagerstown, md. i can be contacted at 717-491-6405. The account is under tamara mae Beeper at the one in chambersburg and the one in hagerstown is correct and under Tamora Beeler.

I would appreciate a resolution to this matter.

20

Two weeks ago I put this in still no work from thus company. I paid for service didn't receive what I paid for. Two days no HOT WATER.NO ONE CAME TO GET THE TEACH OUT. NO ONE CAME TO WIPE. THEN CHANGE THE ROOM HOUSE KEEPER USE SAME WAGE CLEAN THE BEDROOM CLEAN THE REFREZZER. HEATER DIDN'T WORK ONE THAT RUNNING THE PLACE WANT TO BRING IN A SMALL HEATER. YOU PEOPLE OWN ME TWO NIGHT STAND. $90.00

20

The staff is very rude , gives dirty looks, laughs under there breathe..the feeling makes people very uncomfortable. The times I've checks in live gotten shady looks n facial expressions. Seems like they dont like other woman..really stank attitude. If you can plan they say that they'll have somebody come up to fix your complaint they never do you ask for something they say they'll bring it they don't when you call they get an attitude and tell you you have to come to the front desk

20

I been here in Kalama off I5 , 11-28-2018 first no housekeeper didn't clean my room the towels dirty with someone foot print. Had to stay four more days still there. And this morning No HOT WATER, No one came to say there no HOT WATER. I just hear when I was in the office. I spent $456.00 . There Do You Think This is RIGHT ?? I understand thing have been break down, This kind of money even less a day I do want what my money paid for. Make this up give one night free. I'm not only one standing there.

20

Last week, Saturday Dec 1, my girlfriend and i stayed at Motel6 in Astoria, Oregon. She was a bit ill so we decided to stop early and get a room. The check-in girl, Kylee? said she had a room on the second floor, room #219. SO i paid and went to see the room. it was half empty, like something large had been taken out. The room was very chilly, since my girlfriend was not feeling well, we decided to stay. I told the duty manager/checkin girl about the missing furniture. no table, and only one tiny chair...Noting that half of the motel rooms were empty, i asked if we could get a table for the room, she said no, i asked for a second chair , she said no. I asked if we were expected to sit on the floor...she said nothing....then something about corporate. The room was very chilly, and we had to spread out all the bath towels on the bed to try to get warm. the heated cycled on/off constantly all night unable to heat the room. Half the rooms remained unoccupied the next morning when i told my complaints to the new desk manager/checkin lady. She said she was sorry and offered me the number to call guest relations for Motel6. Which i did 2 days later. I spoke to a Tyler,,,,he was courteous and took down my complaints....said he would forward my complaints to corporate. Also he sent me an email, but when i responded to the email it got bounced back to me saying no such or valid email address. So now i am writing here.....We will never stay at Motel6 again.....

20

im suing motel 6 150 northwoods manteca ca....ive lived at this location for 1 1/2 yrs... the owner sam pockets my.payments...charges me city tax everyday....after 28 days your exempt. he enters my room unannounced ..maintenance got paint all over my car.. he lies about money paid...he tells soooo many ppl my personal business...gives keys to my room to just anybody....lots more....

20

I have been staying at Motel 6 for several years and never had an experience like the one I did in Huntsville Tx. I rented a room on Wed and paid on my debit card. The next day I told them that I would probably be staying a week since the room was clean and they charged me 300.58 which was a fair price I thought.

Monday night there was loud fighting all night and it was very disturbing to me since I have PTSD. This caused me to start having panic attacks and I couldn't get calmed back down so I had to get to the hospital for stabilization. I left early Tuesday morning and as soon as I was checked in at the hospital I called the front desk. I had taken everything out of my room and left the keys on the desk for the maids since I was sure that they would keep me there so I wanted to make sure they knew I was gone.

I explained my emergency situation with Rachel the clerk and told her that I would not be able to stay the last 2 nights and I would like my money refunded. She refused to work with me and insisted that I needed to sign a paper to get the refund. I explained to her that this was impossible since I was in the hospital in Dallas. I live on disability because of my PTSD and can't afford to pay for a room in which I wasn't able to stay in.

I have no problem paying for the nights I stayed in but not for the 2 nights when I was at the center. I have disputed this charge with my bank. I hope that this can be resolved in a timely manner. I am also planning on filing a complaint with the housing authority since I am on disability and these additional charges are clearly taking advantage of my unfortunate situation.

Thank You!

20

I was checked into a room with no microwave or fridge after I reserved one because I will be staying long term in the area..the next morning the manager agreed to move me to another room and all I had to do was pay the $34 difference so I went to that room and it also did not have the microwave or fridge so she put me in a kitchenette and said she would adjust the price since it was their mistake..I was told as long as I didn’t check out over the holidays my rate would stay the same but if I checked out and back in my rate would go up..once my week was up I was charged full price even though I was told it would stay at the move in rate..called to speak to manager but got a different manager and she was very rude and said that corporate rates went up and if I didn’t like it I could move to another room or switch hotels..I went on to explain how my room was dirty when I moved in and have all the pictures to prove it..there was trash under the cabinets and the cabinets and fridge were dirty,the floors were dirty and I found roaches in my room,,my trash was changed and no new trash bag put in Can afterwards,,room has not been cleaned properly before I moved in and still has not been cleaned in the week that I have been there..the sheets have yet to be changed and to top it off my heater went out..I believe they could do better on housekeeping and if you tell someone you are adjusting a price and that it will stay that until u check out then you should honor your word as a business professional..I don’t know what you plan to do about it but something needs to be done because I cane a long way and have always enjoyed my stays at motel 6 in Texas but this has definitely not been an enjoyable stay for me.:I will be a long term guest spending a lot of money there if my problems would be taken care in a proper manner otherwise I can just take my money and business elsewhere..thank you misty zeledon(409-460-3923)please feel free to contact me via text,phone or email about the situation as I have till the end of this week before payment is due again!!!P.S.i am renting a kitchenette also and the price is $350 week for a hot plate that is also missing a knob..this is just ridiculous!!!

20

Recently booked a room to accommodate a late arrival flight. Several weeks prior to my arrival, my travel plans changed and I called and cancelled the reservation, spoke with a professional gentleman, I was well within the window for cancellation. On the date of the cancelled reservation, my card was charged. When I called to inquire as to why, the very rude person told me that I had 2 reservations and only one had been cancelled. When I called to cancel, the gentleman who answered (he was very kind, did not ask "which reservation" nor did he state there was more than one) I travel with one child, I would not have made two reservations. When I told her that was ridiculous and obviously an error, she curtly told me that the manager was on vacation, but she would not refund my money because of the special event that was occurring the weekend of my cancelled stay (Balloon Fiesta). That explains why it was very difficult to make the ONE reservation at any hotel in ABQ that weekend, Motel 6 was the only option at $130, which isn't exactly cheap for a "budget" hotel. I don't generally stay at the chain and after this experience, I never will, nor will I recommend. If I could give zero stars, I most certainly would.

20

On the 24th of October at 430am I was GOING to extend another nohjt. But know was at the front desk. I waited 15min, I had to go to work. I left my things in the room which I shouldn't of. I talked to the clerk who was working at the time on the phone. And he was ok with me extending. I go back to the hotel after work and they tell me I can't stay there any longer. Because I was rude to the clerk? I don't ever remember being rude. I've been a customer for years now.

20

I checked in at 3pm and at 5pm a man at the door asking for "Chicago" being as I do not associate with any " Chicago" I did not answer. At 7ish the man came back and I answered and he told me I was lying and tried to enter my room which my fiance stopped. Twice more people came to the door whom I did not know so I called the office to ask for security to monitor the situation. An hour later I got a call from the rudest front office lady named " Jessica " who demanded I come down and show my id which was already on file or else I was going to be kicked out. How the hell do I get threatened with being kicked out when I'm the one being harrased and Im the one who asked for help rectifying the situation I did not create . Worst customer service ever - will gladly stay on the street next time than be talked to like a child/criminal after paying for a room to not only be harrased by transient hookers and John's but also by the motel 6 employees.

20

1709 Edgewood rd Edgewood Maryland...The bathroom was extremely dirty floors had not been mopped and very sticky, no towels in the room and when I went down to ask for towels I was told i had to wait until 9am when cleaning people got there.
I work for a company with a corporate pus discount card so we stay at motel 6 all over the United States and this was by far the most unclean with the worst customer service possible.

20

All day we haven’t had any water. I feel like if I’m paying this much to stay here ; then we should have some water by now . Nobody can shower or use the bathroom like it’s ridiculous!

20

I checked in MOTEL 6 in brooklawn, new jersey, AND the room was HORRIBLY DIRTY. I'VE stayed here before ND the room was just as DIRTY. They DO NOT clean the rooms WHATSOEVER. There's mold in the bathroom, I've seen cockroaches, I had found 2 hypodermic needles in the room, blood on the walls ND floor. The sheets on the beds were DIRTY, CAUSE they didn't change them, the floor was disgusting, we swept it ourselves and couldn't believe the pile of dirt that we swept up, THE PILE OF DIRT WAS SO BIG THAT THERE'S NO WAY THE FLOOR WAS SWEPT PROBABLY IN LIKE MONTHS. IM NOT THE ONLY ONE WHO HAS BEEN COMPLAINING ABOUT THESE ISSUES, IVE TALKED TO MANY PEOPLE WHO HAVE BEEN STAYING HERE ND THEY HAVE HAD THE SAME PROBLEMS, IF NOT MORE. I KNOW THE STATE INSPECTION RECENTLY FINED THE MOTEL FOR SOME OF THE ISSUES I MENTIONED ABOVE. SOMEONE REALLY NEEDS TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT THE DIRTINESS OF THIS MOTEL. THEY NEED TO FIRE THE CURRENT CLEANING PEOPLE ND HIRE SOME NEW EMPLOYEES, ONES THAT ACTUALLY CLEAN THE ROOMS!!!!!!

20

Check in about 1030 til 10:00 pm the first room TV was to dark to watch. Second room TV didn't work at all.third room don't know they just told me I had to move again and fourth room where I slept was ok and I got there at 1230. Finally guest behind me had pets and they barked all night long so I couldn't sleep

20

I was carjacked in your parking lot by armed gunman and lost all my belongings and my car was stolen. I have terrible PRSD- and the worst part is there was another carjacking in that parking lot just 3 days earlier. No accommodation was made to increase security or cameras.

It has also caused serious financial hardship

20

My son and daughter Ruban and Veronica Marino I pay for them a room for three days at Motel 6 in San Bernardino California I called to check on them 15 minutes ago and employee question me about who’s in the room I know who’s in the Room Because I paid for the room for Ruban and Veronica Marino I am the father in law I shouldn’t be questioned by a snotty Rude employee of Motel 6 when I’m calling to check on the well-being of my children and I think you guys need to have a talk with your employee he’s a mail he wouldn’t give me his name and he was very Un professional You guys need to do something about this person that you guys have employed there

20

This is Nor Cal we are on fire. Smoke detector should be hardwired

20

No security latch no battery in,fire,detector my men,are fighting the Carr Fire and this chain of motels doesn't care enough to provide me with a working fire detector. The fire extinguisher is also,empty. Cockroachs flies in the room. I'm going to sue this company.

20

Hello,

My name is Jamie Bourne and I’d like to complain about a few situations here at motel 6 north on 7277 N Camino De Oeste, Tucson AZ 85741.
First of all, I’d like to say that I’ve been staying here with my 2 daughters after we were illegally evicted from our home in 2016. I’ve been paying $286 a week for nearly a year now as I have been able to stay in other places only a few times during the past 2 years.
During our time here I’ve tried to get many agencies to help my family get out of this living situation as my ex and my case goes through the court process. I have been unable to obtain help through any of the government or church agencies so far. So we’ve had no choice other than to pay $286 a week to stay in motel 6. While we’ve been here we have been dealing with people smoking weed in the motel and seeing people that are staying here hanging out in the lobby with the staff sitting at the lobby table drinking beer and talking to the staff all night as if it were their personal hang out. My family is staying in a non-smoking area
and I’ve smelled people smoking marijuana several times since I’ve been here. I have complained numerous times to the staff and maids but nothing is done about it. Just today I came back from the grocery store and had just paid another $286 for this week then walked up to our room and not only smelled the extremely strong scent of weed but my kids and I could actually see smoke coming into our corridor.
When I walked back down and complained to the front desk, instead of the staff here helping us remove the problem they just say that there is nothing they can do about it and tell us it is legal if they have a medical card.
First of all it is not legal in a motel/hotel and definitely not legal in a non-smoking area. They continue to do nothing about the problem. I’ve visited many many hotels Hampton/Hilton and worked in a popular resort here in Tucson, Omni and have never encountered a problem like this. They do not tolerate this type of clientele.
Second, I have stayed here for nearly a year paying $286 a week which includes housekeeping (which I have never used, I clean our own room including the bathroom and floors, and change the linens myself daily which I am fine with) but I often have trouble getting clean sheets and towels and cleaning supplies from the maids here. They often don’t have enough supplies for us and we have to wait until later to get our needed supplies. When we do get sheets and towels they often look like they’ve been stepped on with shoe prints or dirty marks or have cigarette burns in them. I have asked for a housekeeping discount from the weekly $286 that I pay, since I never use the housekeeping services yet they refuse to take any of that cost off. Last month I paid $1,200 to stay in motel 6 north while being homeless and unemployed and these are the things we have endured.
I’ve even asked management about housekeeping employment opportunities so that I may save some money for a down payment on an apartment for my family but have been turned down repeatedly because I am staying here. I have no choice weather or not to stay here because none of the shelters ever have any room for my family and I am not allowed to leave my kids in the motel room alone to go to work outside the motel. When I asked if my 15 year old and 12 year old could be left in the room alone while I went to work the hotel staff was quick to tell me that they would call the police on me if they found out that there were children under 18 left alone in the room.
Can you please help me with this situation because is not good or fair to us at all.

Thank you,
Jamie Bourne

20

Arrived at room and there were bugs on the walls, in the bathroom, and in the bed. There was only one towel and when we requested another one we were told that we could not get one until the next day. There was no shampoo or soap in the bathroom and when we called the front desk to request some it took three calls for them to finally answer. The room also smelled strongly of cigarettes. Terrible experiencell, very disappointed in the cleanliness of the facility.

60

I last almost a full bottle of shampoo in the shower when I stayed at Motel 6 Roanoke Virginia on the 20th of July 2018 contacted the hotel and they say they didn't have it in Roanoke Virginia now I want to know which made stoled my shampoo and I want to return to me and if they stole that took it home with him I think they should be fired for stealing guest belongings I also forgot I left a pair of jeans about a month-and-a-half ago hanging on the back door of the bathroom they have never been returned to me they were Faded Glory skinny jeans brand new I want my change back or I'm never going to stay at Motel 6 again

20

I checked into the Evanston Motel 6 on July 12 at around 8PM , having noted the sign in front that the room rate had risen five dollars to $55 since I had stayed there the previous month. I registered the fact that I had a dog with the man booking the room and inquired if I was to receive a senior discount as I had on all my previous stays. I have booked rooms in this motel around twenty times for myself and employees over the past four years and this courtesy seemed to have been offered as a matter of course. The clerk assured me that I would get the discount. I paid the bill without examining the receipt and proceeded to pack my luggage and gear into the second floor room I had booked. As I brought my dog into the courtyard she squatted and urinated. I had noticed a sign in the lobby warning patrons to police their dog's excrement or a penalty of $50 would be charged and that there was a comprehensive video system installed to record such incidents. As there was no excrement to remove I continued with my dog to my room.
The next morning as I was packing up I noticed that the receipt did not reflect a discount and that I had been charged full rate. I returned to the lobby and spoke with the man who had booked the room and pointed this out. He replied that I had indeed gotten a discount even though the receipt was quite clear, I was charged $60 and change and there was no mention of the discount. The sign announcing the price of rooms was clearly visible to both of us from the lobby as we spoke, as it is from I80 a quarter mile away. He said that that was the winter rate and he didn't have a maintenance crew to change the sign. When I asked what someone would expect to pay coming off the road in response to the sign, he said that they would pay $5 more. In my astonishment at this preposterous statement , a stone faced lie , I began to argue what I felt were the obvious facts of the situation at which point he asked me why I didn't bring up the issue the night before so he could have refused me service. Then, without preamble, he launched into an accusation that my dog had defecated in the courtyard, of which he had video proof, and what's more, he had already sent for permission "from corporate " to charge me the $50 fine. He then proceeded to gleefully broadcast the serial video of me loading into my room and then the supposedly incriminating scene of my dog peeing. At this point I asked if he had picked anything up after my dog and he said that he had, another lie.
The exchange then became somewhat heated as I felt I was being cheated, lied to, and toyed with, at which point he offered to show me the video of our current exchange so I could see how much anger I was exhibiting. I probably should not have been surprised at this revelation of the depth of the surveillance regimen at this facility, but I must admit that I was genuinely creeped out that it was so efficiently, and in this case maliciously targeted, collected and then flaunted as a tool of the management, as if those renting rooms were the inmates of Motel 6..
The situation then seemed to deescalate a bit, both of us looking for a way to terminate the conversation. He agreed to give me a discount of $10, the sum suggested by him, which was $5 more than I was used to. He ran this on the house computer and handed me a receipt . The last thing he said to me was that he would not pursue the fine for the dog .
As disturbing, pointless and unnecessary as this whole incident was, I might have let it pass without official comment and simply found other accommodations when in Evanston had I not checked my bank account and discovered that not only had the $10 discount been voided, but an unexplained $35 charge had been added. Depending how you're counting, that's two or three more lies, as well as blatant fraud committed by the night clerk in the course of administering the rental of one room for one night, He more than once in the course of our interaction said he did not want my business and that is certainly not an issue at this point, but I wonder if actively alienating a long time satisfied customer who has spent $1000 at your establishment for the sake of a subterfuge regarding whether a senior discount is given or if a dog has peed or pooped( mine did not poop) is a proper way to run a public accommodation. This is a very strange brand of hospitality.
Practically speaking, I expect the unexplained charge of $35 to be reversed or I will pursue whatever remedies are legally available to me. If management, either local or corporate, wishes to corroborate any of the factual material in this complaint I suggest they reference the aforementioned, seemingly ubiquitous videos and the large sign in the lobby stating the policy on pets as evidence.

20

Due to severe weather canceling our flight out of Newark, we called Motel 6 (Elizabeth) from the airport. The price quoted for the night was $127; however, when we arrived there, the total amount was $213.37. The lady at the front desk flat out lied and said she never even talked to me (I recognized her voice). This "motel" is a disaster, everything about it was just plain nasty. PLEASE send someone from corp to investigate this mess of a place.

20

my ac was out so i got a room at motel 6 bedford tx i asked for lower level was told they were all occupied so i took a room on 2nd floor #209 the hotel had a smell of someone cooking the odor was strong and awful when i opened the door to my room it smelled musky and like cigerette smoke but i needsed a place to sleep so i went in the tv didnt work the remote didnt have a cover on the batteres the mgr came and adjusted the tv and brought me another remote told me to hold it so the back woulnd nt come off so i went to bed the peoplp upstairs were very loud kept slamingg doors and thier floor squecked when they walked it was 11pm i asked the mgr could he put me in another room heasaid he didnt have one but he would talk to them i told him not to tell them i complained in fear of retailation im 78 yrs old and didnt want to have any trouble or worry about what they may do i trried to sleep it was impossible they never setteled in or quiented down so i told the mgr i was checking out because of the noise he said nothing he could do ,,,,so i left i forgot my hanging clothes so i called him back and he offered me another room i told him you told mr\e earlier when i asked you for another room you didnt have one im home now and im not coming back its to late and far i paid $66.00 for that room and had to leave i think he should have refunded the money toalally a terrible night a older woman in the lobby said she wAS on the 3rd floor and they had a air up bed i coluld sleep in thrir room i said no and thanked her the mgr didnt offer any thing ..... my name jackie harston email jackieaharston@gmail.com.i i think i should have a refund or ssome compensation for this bad experience ithank you look forward hearing from you ...

20

On June 15 2018 I had stayed at a motel 6 in Joplin Missouri. My first impression was one of dissappoint. To began while entering my room flies and other flying insects were in the air. Ok so I over looked it then wanted to check out the t.v. ok no temote so I had called front desk and she asked me to come down to get one so I had gotten it only to find it didn't work so I was told to bring it back and she said she wasn't sure where one was. I told her not to worry then I mentioned the bugs but nothing was done.went back to room to see if I could get a channel manually. Yes I could but only three and none of iterest.ok so went out to eat dinner and just get ready for bed. We were going home to Iowa from Oklahoma Tulsa. Feeling frustrated we went to bed early. Hoping for a good night sleep for our the half of our journey. About 1 or 2 am we were waken by yelling and seraring from our neighbors in room 247. We were room 248. Now awake and tired we continued to hear their loud mouths the rest of the night. We final had enough so at around 6 am we decided to just check out and head home . All the while these ,4 very young men were still going off on each other. Then as we started taking our luggage to our car they came from the room only to herrase my fingers saying nasty greeters to her .we made two trips pass them. The smell of alcohol was very strong they were brunk. I then went to the office to check out and told the attendentbi wanted a refund. He told me the manager didn't come in till 7. Mean while one of the very young men proceeded to yell at my fiance even in the office I then asked them to call the police. He did all the while this young man getting in my face wanting to fight a stanby gentleman stood between as as he tried to prove me. He could not had been of age I thought. Well time went by and the attendentbi was still on the phone with police I swear it was like 20 min. I then said forget it and took off went down the road to get gas and watched awhile no police. Wow! We then continued home. I since had messaged the location and the General manager several times only to receive no response from any one. Please do help to refund my payment in full and see that no other guests would ever experience what we had. This pretty much eliminated any other such chance for us to stay at any other motel 6 .I will go out of my way not to stay at another one. The address and names of whom I write were as follows. Motel 6 3031s. Range line road Joplin Missouri 64804 phone 417 781 6400 The general manager is Dave at same address and phone number. Would also like to know why no response to this issue was given and do the practice this daily? Thank you looking forward hearing from you SOON. And please do get back with me . Thanks

20

To start out he needed every I'd for 3 ppl when 1 person is buying the room why? Then I walk up to the room there's holes all in the walls place look broke down worst motel 6 ive ever seen. I made it to the room it loos lile someone Shit on the toilet and let it mold to the toilet my sheet look dirty I only have 2 pillow in a 2 bed room not only that these pillows are so small there not even pillows so I went and asked for a few pillows but nope they have none I don't no what this place is doing but this is not how you do business I'm so upset I want something done avout this ASAP this room is not worth 65 at all I want a refund or something needs to be done about this

20

What I sent to motel 6 with no resolve
Hey my name is Sylvia Buatt
Was looking forwards to my stay tonight at motel 6. Had just booked 2 hours prior, 1 hour prior I received news that this would be my grandfathers last night alive, upon this news I humbly asked for a refund. The polite desk girl (April) called her manager (Rodge?) who quickly refused without consideration. I called corporate whose excuse was that this motel was privately owned so there was nothing they could do to resolve matter. After going back into motel to personally talk to manager on phone he still refused to issue me a refund. I work in hospitality industry myself and am very appalled at how I have been treated in light of my situation. I insist on talking to somebody who can help me resolve this matter. They can reach me at this email or call me at 2xxxxxxxx
I hope we can resolve this, and if I cannot receive a prompt reply I will have to take the incentive to talk to WHOMEVER (legal aid etc) who can to resolve this matter.

Thanks for the time, my time (and my grandfather’s precious time) has been wasted and not considered,
Sylvia Buatt
Reservation under: Michael Cage (fiancé)

Sent from my iPhone

20

I’m in room 118 at the motel 6 in Lafayette, La on North University Ave. it is 10:00 PM. A group of people are cooking outside my room 5 feet from my door cooking and playing loud music.and yelling. This is not a backyard barbecue or a hangout spot outside a barroom. This is a hotel and at 10:00 PM it’s time to quite down. Reply from front desk after the second time I called the response they gave was that they have rooms here too. I would not recommend anyone stay here.

20

On Tuesday May 8 I checked in to the Motel 6 in Mammoth Lakes, CA for 2 nights. On the first night I entered the room to find the shower had no tub or any kind of barrier to prevent the water from flooding the bathroom. That evening I tried to go to bed early but the neighbors were watching Wonder Woman at full volume. It got quite cold that night and the bed only had a light spread on it with no blankets in the room. I turned on the heat to find out that even at it's lowest setting the room quickly overheated.

This was the most miserable hotel experience I have ever had. I traveled for work in the computer business and have spent well over 1,000 nights in hotels over a 43 year career all over the world. I once got food poisining in Germany. This was worse. After a night of virtually no sleep I awoke early for my appointment. When I returned at 3 o'clock I immediately checked out but was charged for both nights. The only person on premise was a young kid who was not responsible for any of this. I am demanding a refund. I can be reached at (442) 283-4019.

20

4103 Elizabeth st pueblo co 81008. My wife was there for two weeks and they made her leave because they said she had to much stuff for one adult and an 2yr old infant..when i would stop by the staff was rude the management was unfriendly and called the police on us during checkout for no reason.. The second we walked into the room the room was abismol.. The air-conditioner needed cleaning badly the air vent to.. We saw one insect on the floor and we got poor house keeping... No pillow cases and had to have dirty sheets all week..we paid our room always on time and spent close to $1,000 dollars for a kitchenette for two weeks..i will never spend another dime there... This is discrimination and vary embarrassing for us when they kept forcing us out and we spent alot of money there... Actions must be done immediately or i will take action by sueing motel 6 ...

20

Motel 6 in fort Wayne Indiana is a joke first of all your employees smoke weed on property second your mod changes their hours to give them more when they aren't even there. They get clocked in when not even there. The head housekeeper watches Netflix in rooms and not do her job.

20

Floor dirty i get a wash rag put water on it and wipe floor dirty dirty. Complained to office and was told they clean it. I clean houses professionally and this is outrageous. Last time i found dog hair beside toilet smoping doesnt work.

20

We got to our room and a huge cockroach ran out from under the bed. My wife hates them and when we requested a refund the manager refused.

20

every two days this motel 6 in wildwood florida, is changing their prices every two days. for two nights they charge me 125.00 , two days later the charging me 179.00 for two nights. can they keep changing their prices.

the next thing is the area where you walk your dog has dog poop all over the place, like no one is cleaning it up. their front yard has garbage all over the place. the rooms are nice. staff some are nice and some have poor service.

but the changing of prices when online is showing one price and they charging another price.

20

I had to get 2 rooms for 2 weeks because of Hurricane Harvey. I paid almost $1600 for the 2 weeks. The service at this Motel is the most horrible place I’ve ever stayed in. I kept asking for my rooms to be serviced to no avail. They said I could only get service 2 times a week. I asked them why I had to pay $400 per room per week. They said that is Motel 6 policy. I tried to call the office in the evening 3 times each night for 3 nights in a row because I wanted to get internet. I went to the office last evening to get internet and asked why they wouldn’t answer the phone. She had no answer for me. There was another young lady I met here that had to sleep in her car because she had bed bugs in her bed and she got bit so much she had to sleep in her car. I do not think it’s right or fair for me to pay the money I did and Receive the service I got, or I should say lack of service because there was basically none. I will never stay in a Motel 6 again.
Brenda Walker
832-661-7163
brenda@nasae-cigs.com

20

We arrived at the motel in Tacoma south really late. The next day we noticed bloody dirty underwear with a bloody feminine pad in it behind the toilet. We told the office and they said they wouldn’t do anything about it since we didn’t report it right away. Like I said we didn’t get in until late With that being said that is really gross. I had housekeeping come and they still didnt get it I had to throw away myself. I want compensation

20

Follow up on my stay were i was completely disrespected by the staff at the motel 6 in rancho cordova contact 916-912-1056

20

No hot water. Low water pressure.

20

My complaint is regarding your non-functioning internet services...To access the internet to even contact you I am having to pay for data usage...You WIFI doesn't work at all. I am pleased with the cleanliness of the room...but internet access is important and you staff unable to help. I am frustrated and most likely when we pass through enroute home will NOT CHOOSE to stay again because I have tried everything to connect for nearly 3 hours now. Do NOT say you have internet access when obviously you don't...or at least reliable services... I would have selected another place .Your staff admitted they had problems too.VERY UNCOOL.
I was in room 101 not far from office.Feel free to call me (269)5324281.

20

Senior taken advantage of. Living combined with horrendous loss oparents have to stay at a place thus far costing senior over 22, 000.00. Feces won't pass down toilet.Senior for 2 months + has to put bag in toilet and poop in bag. Disgusting everyday & night. Filthy, smells & I spend $$$on lysol&chlorox. Months suffering.Toilet won't flush paper or FECES.Maitenance ordered new toilet. Said roto rooter did not find blockage. He said toilet brken & water barely goes down (2 yr). Senior humiliated as manager fired maintenance man within two days over month ago would have a new toilet in 2 days. He was fired as manager refused to buy a new toilet.Toilets have been pulled out and new ones in units. Same with new mattresses piled in pool that does not work 15 years. Did not give Senior a new mattress. Many pillows piled on bed so Senior can sleep without pain & old pee smelling mattress. Paid anywhere from 1500 a moth, 1600 &3000.00 a month. Senior extremely clean. Now forcing Senior OUT FEB 6TH NOTICE FEBRUARY 2ND ON DOOR. To show it's not toilet manager& Owner cleverly posted a few notices show no discrimination but false.This manager &owner know they violating laws,fear Senior been diplomatic & carefully asks for new Toilet. Senior sends her clothing to cleaners. Rarely any washer in building works. Infamous outside for one of the dirtiest properties. Senior wasn't given enough notice time. Senior surprised that Manager who wanted 200.00 cash and over 20,000 in cash (avoid taxes) for rental &toilet has audac.
Senior rarely complains out of fear that they will throw her out next morning.Police phrase-squeezing Orchard before Orchard thinks to call health department in time AS WEEKEND. I pass fecal 4 times a day & once at night.Double padded bags, no leaks, (filthy thing to have to do as I have been deep into legal matters for mom.Instead of replacing they find good excuse to back you off. Maintenace lifted TOILET OUT SAID BROKEN DOWN DEEP-OLD.Put faulty toilet back whole- left to get new one. Manager told owner to save her job & fired last two toilet men.Senior ask 2 mth about toilet. Crystaltold to lie to senior & say there is no new toiletman to put in toilet. AS SOON AS I AM PUT OUT THEY WILL HAVE NEW TOILET IN-IN THE POOL AREA. Tonight they threaten to call t ploice & have me out if I cal police.Letterout Nov 6,2017 on my door Nov 2.

20

Gheezz...............I don't know who I should address this to, Motel 6 or Hilton! Conrad Hilton is probably spinning in his grave. What? Hilton loose a poker bet and had to buy Motel 6? What a shot at Hilton, who usually manages to have better taste.

I just returned home after a visit to Orange County (my former home). I made the dastardly mistake of booking a room at Motel 6 at 3191 N Tustin St, Orange, CA 92865 . Absolutely the worst of ANY motel I have ever stayed in in 70 years of traveling around the country. I have a cat, so options are limited as to where I stay.

Where do I start: Top of the list I guess:

The door security lock was broken, with one piece completely sheared off.

The beautiful TV was mounted crooked and the remote didn't match the TV, thus the remote was inoperative. One needed to change things on the TV manually.

The FREE wifi, in a word, sucked. Half the time it didn't work and the other half is didn't work.

The sink was clogged and slow to drain. The bathtub had hair in it! The tiles in the shower were loose and coming off the wall, allowing water the get behind the times (which will cost someone some money). The table was filthy dirty, with food stuck to the edges. The smoke alarm was hanging by a wire off the wall.......whether it even worked or not is debatable.

These was a ½ inch gap between the sill and the bottom of the door, allowing more than light to come in through the gap. Good think my cat was good at catching bugs.

The floor had several spots on it, from prior animals urinating on the floor and the corners of the floor and walls had grunge caked in them that again, my cat, enjoyed digging thru. I'm amazed he didn't think it was a portable cat box!

I've stayed in better “hooch's” made of plywood with tin roofs that allowed bullets to come thru and foxholes with a foot of water. Had I not already made so many plans for my quick trip to Orange County, I would have left early. I am also surprised that there were no bed bugs. I half expected that.

The only thing that I did like (besides having to park near my room on a hill 45 degrees slant) was the location. Having to spend 5 1/2 hrs on So Cal's freeways to go 40 miles didn't make up for that.

I'd ask for a refund of my $180+, but Ahab and company there would probably send it to me in Drachma's !

Never again Motel 6

Mike Belisle
1246 W Calle Macillo
Sahuarita, Az 85629

20

I called Motel 6 in Americus, Georgia and asked the person I spoke with to please ring my boyfriend's room. The desk clerk told me that he would not ring the room because I had already called a bunch of rooms, then hung up on me. I called back again and asked the man to ring the room again and he called me stupid and said I'm in trouble because he has caller ID. I tried to explain that there was an emergency and I needed to reach my boyfriend and he just kept calling me stupid. First of all, I'm an adult and DO NOT have time to PLAY on the phone and secondly, I don't appreciate being called stupid, especially by someone who can barely speak english. We stayed at this motel many times in the past, but will NEVER stay there again! This guy was NOT professional at all and was VERY rude.
The rooms are not very clean and the people hanging around outside, look like they're there to meet their dealers.

20

I am not usually one to complain but we called 4 hours ahead of time for a room and arrived around 1 am Sun night Oct 2nd. We were given a room 105. The beds were not made. I would not say anything but was handed bed items and made bed myself. The clerk was nice just being charged $71.00 for having to make our own beds at 130 in the morning when we did call 4 hours earlier I dont think wss fair. My 76 year old mom was along and we had to wait 30 minutes before we got items to make our bed. Also had to be out the door before 7 so my boyfriend could make it to work on time. Usually we have a very enjoyable stay. Thank you. Amy

20

Firs of all we were told that our reservation was successful and then was checked in and had to leave due to associates misleads us as customers and didnt do their job right....we are very very upset and disappointed in all the services and the employees...this motel 6 is located in appleton, wisconsin.

20

I got no receipt by door would not open or lock mold every where shower was most mold carpet ripped up everywhere fridge didn't work microwave busted ice machine didn't work washer and dryer broke and it cost me 326 dollars for a week I stayed 3 days and got a new room at super 8 Suffolk motel on Petersburg road sucks I might sue

20

I would like someone plz to call me.I been done soooooo horrible and terribly wrong I was misused talk to abused verbally really bad over the storm I paid my room every day for 7 days it's a lady named Ty that works at Motel 6 Buffalo Speedway Houston Texas I would like something to be done fired or suspended can you please give me a call back at 832-892-4979 if no one calls me I am going to the news thank you.I will not let this matter be on hold or nothing happens plz some call

20

403 corona Del Mar Santa Barbara location WILL NEVER HAVE MY BUSINESS AGAIN.I would give -0 if I could.
I was treated terrible by their night auditor at this location. I had to cancel my reservation because of the hurricane. I personally am safe but the towns around me are flooded and as a result fights got delayed and cancelled. I have already filed a BBB complaint however I will document everywhere I can find to make sure people know how DISGUSTING the service was.
I called guest relations and magically things get addressed. I am also going to share on all my social media accounts.
They will not get away with this.You NEVER treat a customer with disdain or contempt.

20

Well i love working for motel 6 but since i started working at motel6 on 913 east i havent got a check are anything i would like to know what is going on i have a two work id number they give me but they say iam not in the computer and so i talk to the main boss and he tell me that he give me room and board and iam just waiting for him to take me to court please what can i do

20

The room was dirty and had black mold spots on the walls and ceiling. The shower curtain was filthy on the inside and had mold on it. I stayed at The Louisville North location in Jeffersonville IN on December 2nd. Nasty place! I have stayed at Motel 6 often and Never had this problem before. A refund would be wonderful!.

20

The room was dirty. Black mold on the shower curtain. Pics are attached. Black mold in other places in the room too. Hookers hanging the building. I stayed because it was late and I was very tired. I stay at Motel 6 often, never had an experience like this. I would very much like a refund. I stayed at the Louisville North location in Jeffersonville IN last night on Dec 1st. I uploaded 3 pics.

20

Im staying here 3 nights and yesterday they did clean up the room but today all they did was nothing but to leave two more clean towels, and the elevator is not even working, last time staying at any motel 6. Not happy at all also read it was supposed to have coffee maker in the room and never seen it, oh and also forgetting they didn't put and extra toilet paper roll. We almost out of paper and we are leaving until tomorrow morning.

100

This is not a complaint. This is to let you know Motel 6 know that they have a lovely manager at Lawrence Kansas. Her name is CC Tyson. Ms Tyson turned an unfortunate stay at your motel into a pleasant surprise for my friend and I on 11/18/2016. We had arrived after driving approx.500 miles.At 12 midnight we were awakened by fire alarms and were evacuated from our room to the outside until 1 am
It seems a quest on one of the upper floors had had some sort of mental break destroying his room and leading to fire/ rescue and police vehicles to be dispatched.

Needless to say we were somewhat surprised to find the first floor hall and rooms flooded.Our room had some how escaped damage, but getting sleep was all but impossible. The next morning we requested to be allowed to stay past checkout until 3 pm. With no hesitation Ms Tyson apologized for our inconvenience and said by all means take your time. What a pleasant surprise we really expected to be asked to leave so as not to be in the way of the repair crews. She was obviously over whelmed b.y the destruction and still managed to be courteous and kind under extreme circumstances.

She deserves your applause as well as ours. Thank you, a more than pleased customer and thanks for your policy on allowing dogs in your motelsWe look for Motel 6 all across the U S.

20

I spent 2 nights in the orange park motel in Florida. I had in my possession a 3ft cedar cross which I travel with. I left it in the orange room unintentionally. I called on sat morning to let the motel know it was there. They told me the room had not been cleaned, that they would check the room and call me back.(of course they didn't). I made a trip to model to get the cross but no one has seen it. That's employee theft. I'm upset with motel 6 and can't recommend anyone to stay there.

40

I booked a room through Motel 6 reservations at a Corporate owned Motel 6 in Columbus-Worthington, OH (don't get it confused with the one right next door which is owned by a Franchisee) They are both on High St in Columbus, OH. I was delayed arrival time due to inclement weather slowing down traffic by one day. I arrived and offered to pay for my entire stay but was told by Laine I could pay for the 28 nights then or if I wanted to I could pay weekly. I took the weekly offer and paid the first week.

First room I was given smelled like smoke and it wasn't the King bed deluxe I originally booked at a special rate. I went back down to the desk and explained to (Laine) about the smoke and asked where is the couch in the pic from the internet. She apologized and gave me the right room. Pleased with the room, except it wasn't sound proof suites and doors adjoining the rooms you could hear everything occurring in the other rooms. The rate I was given before taxes $44.85 per night was a blessing for such a spacious room.

The day before the second week payment was due I went down to front desk and told that the room rate changed to $46.85 plus tax. Not a big increase but an increase just the same. I called corporate to find out why and was told that the rates are subject to change and even though I was still listed for reservation at 28 days I was not guaranteed the same rate as when I first booked it. But, the manager at his discretion could adjust it. I thought great because everyone so far had been so accommodating, so next day I speak with KP (manager) and tell him about the increase and he tells me he will do nothing for me and I must pay the new rate.

I tell him for the last 7yrs I stayed next door at the Franchise Motel 6 and could pay each week with no change of rates. KP tells me that this hotel is not owned by a Franchisee and rates are subject to change. Even after I explained how I was given the option to pay weekly. Being very disappointed I say fine and pay the rate. I am very upset and bring up the disrespect I received from KP to Laine and she states that he should have been a good manager and adjusted my rate and gave me suggestions and who to pursue the matter with.

I come into the third week and Laine finds away to adjust the rate and I am given the original price I booked the room for. Third week no issues but Laine gets very ill and has to take off for awhile, I find this out and keep checking on her, but on the 6th day of the third week she hasn't returned. I go to front desk and ask David (filling in nights for Laine) what is the weekly rate for the final week four? He proceeds to tell me my same room just went up to $56.85 plus tax and he even said that can't be right and tries to adjust it and can't. He suggests contact reservations and see if they might be able to. I say great and thank you.

I contact reservations, they connect me to a supervisor after I explain my dilemma and she reiterates how the manager has nothing to do with corporate rate changes but however in her opinion he should have adjusted the rate to my original price. She apologized for the way I had been treated and she rebooked the same exact room for the same price I initially paid. I thanked her and drove back to the hotel. Stopped at desk with David still there and asked what rate did it now show? He stated $44.85 plus tax. I said we're good to go for tomorrow morning and he said yes. That night after work I go to my room and can't get in my room.

I go down to the desk, the new clerk (Summer) who actually works for housekeeping, but due to Laine's sickness she is her fill in. She asks me what room, I give her my room number and she says that I was locked out until I pay $126 plus tax before the manager allows me back in. I hold my composure and show her the reservation and the confirmation plus price. She also agrees that the manager KP is being rude to me in her opinion and proceeds to call him to tell him of my reservation and the price on the confirmation email. He reluctantly tells her let me back in my room but to come down in the morning and talk with Megan (since he doesn't show until after I leave for work). Next morning I am still upset.

I go down to front desk and talk with Megan. I show her my reservation email and she states first who was I and what does she have to do with it? I told her Summer left a message, she tells me it's the first she heard of it. I'm just a worker and not a manager I can't do anything. I found out later that KP stated he never told Summer to have me talk to Megan. He even threw one of his workers under the bus to save his butt. I was so fed up with the incompetence of this manager I reluctantly paid the $400 plus for my final weeks stay. But I also stated I will be reporting it to the corporate level after I leave and I wasn't finished.

The week four finishes. I wake up the day of check out with a migraine (not safe to drive) so I call down to front desk Patricia tries to extend one more day and comes back after asking KP that I needed just one more day and I wasn't feeling well. I heard him in the background stating the hotel is not an extended stay. I would have to check out and come back (the corporate only allows guest to stay 28 days). I believe, in my opinion it's to circumvent the law that says in many states that if you stay at a hotel for 30days that the guest gets back their taxes on the room. I asked the how long I would have to leave and I was told 48hrs.

Two days added to the 28 days I stayed. Thirty days total. Wow see a pattern! Stay away from Corporately held Motel 6. They are deceptive. They are rude. The customer is last. Oh by the way, I am still waiting to hear from the General Manager Mike who is KP"s boss; in fact I was told after talking to customer resolution that I would hear from him or upper management in a timely manner after it goes through review. That was 14 days ago. Don't Trust This Hotel or chain. Their word is about worth just what their single ply toilet paper cost

40

On my stay on motel 6, in San Simeon, after being dinner back to our room we encountered a rat. Upon running around our room it ran across my feet and hands. May have been scratched. Upon reporting this the first manager response was that of nothing. Speaking with another manager today we were able to move rooms. I'm disgusted and highly irritated. Waste of money.

40

We rented a room for a week on 11/3/16 and had pets. We were not told that we had to have kennels (we had leashes). A pet policy was signed, however, the agent on duty did not give me time to read it. She just told me to sign and took it from me. We booked for 1 week and we were thrown out after 4 night's because of this. We were told by the front desk that they tried to enter our room while we were out to do a "daily room" check, not housekeeping. Why would a daily room check be needed?

We never saw other room checks being done. Not only have we not yet received our refund for the days we did not stay, they changed our room rate and did not give me my senior discount. I stayed at the Motel 6 in Palm Bay, Fl. 1170 Malabar Rd. SE. I would like me refund immediately. I have my receipts and can fax them to you.

40

I stayed at Motel 6 numerous times numerous locations from Newport Beach California to San Diego but I've always encountered the same thing over and over again from Portland Oregon even in Seattle there's always police are unsavory people at these places I don't understand it I feel uncomfortable and it seems like you have a huge transient population that lives in these places permanently?

I was wondering is is that your corporate policy and why are there so many problems I enjoy the price because it allows me to spend more money on the golf course and enjoy myself but to be quite honest with you I don't feel safe at most of these locations?

I rented a lot of automobiles through national and I always worry about my car I stay at other hotels and I don't have that concern. I was just wondering what steps you are taking to address these issues at a corporate level?

40

When we first got here I looked in the room like I always do, However it looks to be okay at first. Got our stuff unpacked and was gonna give my daughter a bath, looked at the bath tub and it still had hair in it. Disgusting so I decided to wash it out with hot soapy water. Finally as I was gonna fill the bath tub guess what? It wouldn't hold water my daughter is scared of the shower so no bath for her. So, I decided to take a shower called front desk no shampoo so I got some, then went to dry my hair and hair dryer was broke. This has by far been the worst hotel stay. We were all disappointed. I know they say will leave the light on for you (I guess cause you have to go back out at night and get the supplies you need for a descent bath).

40

We are staying at Motel 6 in Jackson, MS, just off County Line Road for a one week period. We received a towel replacement one time (had to ask for the first). A maid service card was placed on our door knob for three days in a row. Upon the fifth day of our stay, after a long day working and a few cocktails afterwards we arrived with, yet, another unmade bed with no new linens provided.

We then went to the office with our sheets and requested a new set...thinking we would deposit the soiled set with the office. We were greeted by a customer service agent by the name of "Ann" who immediately informed us that she would not take the sheets, that we smelled like alcohol (of course, we had just arrived from a long day of work and enjoyed a few beverages). We were neither drunk nor belligerent. Basically, just asking for new sheets and a clarification as to our weekly rate.

To regress, we spent a sleepless previous night because of the party being held in the parking lot. Complaining did not work. Okay, on to "Ann". I have never encountered a more rude or belligerent customer service agent before. She threatened to call the police, kick us out, etc., etc., etc. Honestly, we just requested new linens and a clarification as to our rate plan. I am typing this on the exact evening that this woman threatened a paying customer. I am not warning people not the visit this establishment, but I am asking the management to please re-examine the customer service policy.

60

Would like to know why shampoo is not provided. I stayed at the Denton TX Motel 6 where Mitch Desai is the manager. I wanted to take a shower and wash my hair and was told that Motel 6 does not provide shampoo. I was told that I could get some at the gas station down the road. I have never been at a motel that did not provide shampoo. Very disappointed!

60

I had driven 6 hours from calif to portland, OR. I checked in, that went fine. Lobby was a little run down, went to get dinner and when I returned there was no parking in the lot. The owner sells out parking for events that are happening in portland, so I'm tired and now I have to Hassel to find another place to stay, it's pouring rain. Wasn't happy, to say the least. Find another motel, not a motel 6. In the morning I return and only 1 spot left.
Rooms needs up keep, minor repairs. Beds were fine. Room smelled like pot and cigarettes....This is the motel 6 in downtown portland on 518 ne Holliday.

20

I have stayed here a few times due to me traveling for work an its a halfway mark for me. The last time I was here I had dirty towels in my room I asked for clean ones and no one ever brought them I had to go to the front desk after talking with 3 housekeeper who all said they would bring them and there was hair in the tube, on an in the sink. The time before this they had put me in a room that was under construction, when I told them they put me in another room where the door didn't close all the way an it was not that clean an there was something running that was really loud so extremely had to sleep had to leave the TV on to try an drown out the noise. Also the sign always says 49.99 mon-sun but when the wind comes that price is not honored! I've stayed at plenty of motel 6, an this by far is the dirtiest one.

20

My brother and I recently stayed at Motel 6 in South Bend, (not the new one), on Indiana ave. We checked in Friday 10/14/16 to attend the The Notre Dame Game Saturday Night. The room was very small my bed was pressed right up to a/c covering half the unit, the tv was from the 90's, we had no dresser and bugs (stink Bugs ) crawling all over room. We left early Saturday morning to attend alumni events and go to game we were gone all day. when we returned to the room no one had done anything beds unmade, trash not taking out , no towels bathroom not cleaned. I walked down to office spoke with a young lady who was very apologetic and assured me she would put us down for complete clean Sunday.

We left the room early to attend Church services on campus and then went site seeing returning back to room around 9:30 PM. Surprise nothing was done, I once again went down to office, and was told people who stay an Extended Stay usually do not get service. I ask for some clean towels he handed me hand towels saying he could not get towels since the laundry room was closed.. ( could have just got a set from vacant room, and had housekeeping replace in morning). I asked to speak with manager I was told she will be there at 9:00 am I was there she was not. I finally got see her and she acted like I was making it up she went to speak with housekeepers, and then returned saying the guy on Saturday was very good at his job and would have cleaned my room, I informed her he did not she gave me $60.00 . 3 days no service $300.00 plus. We ask for our plane ticket to be printed told no internet service.

Now I do not know how aware of the Motel you are but let me enlighten you. There were Hookers working out of the hotel , which staff was aware of because I witness the pimp and 1 of his "girls" paying at desk and my brother was approached by another 1 short fat white girl missing a few teeth. also another "gentleman " was dealing drugs in the rear of motel. and he also went office to pay and settle up. I am a member of Notre Dame alumni Club of southeast region and I will speak about my experience to the over 80,000 members. I have stayed in many of your motels and this was by far the worst motel I ever stayed in. we tried to find another Hotel but all booked up.

20

We were looking for an economical place to stay in Washington, Pennsylvania. We found a Motel 6. While the receptionist was less than enthusiastic that we didn't have a reservation, we checked in. No sense of humor, no friendliness to speak of. When we got to our "smoking" room, it appeared clean and smelled fresh. I spilled something on the floor and grabbed some tissue to wipe it up. I am very unhappy that I cannot take my shoes off while I am staying here. I will be contacting head office about the condition of this room. I don't think the floor has been washed in months.

20

On the dates of 10/14/16 and 10/15/16 i stayed at one of the locations in Amarillo TX. This has been the worst Motel 6 I have been to. I called to make reservations a full week prior was given a confirmation number by the clerk. I arrive on the 14th around 10pm after nine hours of traveling to find out my reservation didn't exist. After explaining that I still needed a room and I needed it for TWO nights the clerk only booked one. Found out the next morning when the very nice and welcoming housekeeper apologized for disturbing us that we were supposed to have been checked out and the explained how to fix said error by the clerk. 2: after getting settled in to the room on the 14th the very pungent odor of marijuana seeped into our room from the rooms down the hall due to the party that was taking place a few rooms down.

Tried to call the front desk and to no avail no one answered. Door slammed all night yelling in the halls. Fine chalked up to young guest just having fun. On the morning of the 15th after fixing the total number of nights we were staying we get locked out of our room because the keys have been deactivated. It would have been fine if that only happened just once but that happened a total of six times in under 24 hours. After a long day of getting lost in Amarillo I couldn't wait to lay down. Yes the bed are like rocks but I needed rest I was tired.

Did I get any sleep? No! Why because this particular motel allowed people to throw a party outside my window all night. Complete with mariachi music. Tried to call the desk again and wouldn't you know it no one answered again. If there was a way I would demand a refund for this horrible motel. I wish I was able to add a picture of the party right by our window on the night of the 15th after calling the desk three times to again no answer I went to the desk and no one was there and I waited a few mins and no one showed up. This was the worst experience ever with a motel.

While traveling it is cost effective to bring food with us while traveling. So knowing this we brought items that just needed to microwaved. Go to turn on the microwave and it has been burned up from the inside. This might seem petty to complain about these things but I haven't slept in two days. So I would like to thank this motel for turning me off of motel 6 chain permanently.

20

The guy who works at the front desk threw my card, kissed me, was hugging on me against my will. He was drunk and had the liquor bottle in plain site. Also I spoke with the general manager, assistant manager, and manager about my room at motel 6. I asked for the last week for my bedding to be redone and my bathroom to be cleaned. Hasn't been done yet. And I'm still staying there cause I'm homeless and that's all I can afford at the moment. My service by all the members at this motel 6 have been bad. I'm thinking of contacting a lawyer for the motel 6 guy being drunk and grabbing on me and kissing me on my face.

40

We would like a free night we stay at Motel 6 all the time as we are all over for our business. You may look us up for the past 3 years and see how often we stay with this company and never filed one complaint. But this time we have a stained comforter, after walking on the floor for about an hour our feet turned black, two cock roaches on wall near ac, and the ac wont cool room.

Also the water pressure was very low, we need to do laundry but the hours are 9am to 6pm which is a bunch of crap my wife had to wash our clothes in shower because we have a business brunch at 10am. My wife is just now laying down she was up stressed upset oh and one hand towel was stained. My wife is also ill with lupus and she now deserves rest so I would appreciate a different room and Motel 6 pick up the bill.

20

Got up in the morning after getting no rest because of commotion going on outside my room half of the night, then found out there was no hot water so I could not even get a shower. When I alerted the morning manager she said let the water run which I did and which is ridiculous.Never got hot by the way, she was very rude, I certainly did not get my money's worth and will advise my company not to use motel 6 in Meridian Mississippi.

40

Reserved 2 rooms 3 days. Motel 6 Valdosa and University. Had to stand in line 1 1/2 hours to finally get rooms. Could not check in until 3:00. Had 10 people in front of me upset because they overbooked and could not honor their reservations. I finally was able to get my rooms. I stopped by at 1:00 to make sure rooms was on ground floor. I had my elderly parents with me. They separated the rooms anyway. They put 1 room on ground floor and 1 room on 2nd floor. Nothing they could do about it.

TV didn't work in one room. Nothing they could do about it. Came back second day. They had not cleaned the rooms. No clean towels. Ask for towels they had none. Nothing they could do they had no bath towels. They gave me hand towels to take a shower with. Rooms are dirty and small. Can't change motel due to hurricane. I have one more night here. Waiting to see what happens tomorrow. Hopefully I get clean towels. This has been the worse motel I have ever stayed in.

My first and last experience with Motel 6. If it wasn't for the hurricane I would leave and go home and of course they would tell me nothing they could do about not giving my money back. I rate this Motel less than 1.

40

I stayed at the motel 6 in fort worth, Texas, the stockyards motel 6. Left my phone and vacuum cleaner in the room when I checked out, Called 2 days later when realized where they'd been left and the mgr. Kris told me everything in the room had been put into dumpster. Is this motel 6's policy? to throw out people's belongings that are accidentally left behind?

20

The Motel 6 located at 3195 Portland Rd. NE Salem Oregon 97301. We moved in this past Sunday evening, until our new home gets ready this Tuesday. We are infested with Bed Bugs Bites and I'm have adverse reactions to the bites. I reported the problem that Monday so immediately. To Alex shoed her the bumps that were inflamed. and Alex and a young man from Corporate came up and checked both beds and then had house keeping to change out everything on both beds. But it's my belief they are deep in the mattress. At any rate the damage is done now we've got to treat everything now and we feel we should receive an adjustment, credit and or refund.

40

Loud music from cars in the parking lot. I'm on the second floor and its so loud it rattles the windows and wakes people up. Has been going on for days and I work at night. I have seen people coming and going dealing drugs in the parking lot. People camping out in their cars that don't have a room. People arguing and yelling right outside my door. I'm a truck driver and have stayed in many hotels this is the worst one I've ever stayed in. I'm only here because it's the cheapest around but I think the extra money for a room would be worth it I've stayed in the others around here never was it ever like this. If you call the front desk they do nothing about it. Also water pressure is very week in every room I've been in here.

40

I recently got a room at the Boise Idaho airport Motel 6. The next day I checked out I realized an hour later that I had left my purse there in their room in which I called to tell them. For two days I have gotten the run around claiming none of their staff found a purse. Therefore it could not have been left there but it was and nobody that works there including the property owner manager person will help me. They refuse any responsibility.

20

This Motel 6 location as a hotel is in need of a real cleaning. The quilts on the bed were dirty. Didn't see it until morning. There was hair on the toilet.

20

The rooms were not ready upon arrival. When they finally were ready they were filthy. The sheets were dirty. The bedspread had bleach spots all over them. Crumbs in the bed and found 2 used kleenex under one of the pillows. The bathroom was awful. A big hole on door and cigarette burns on everything. Bottom of toilet was filthy. Mold around bottom of walls in bathroom. Stuff stuck to the walls that looked like dried up poop or boogers. Pillows were old, flat and smelled. Terrible place to stay and we will never stay there again.

20

I fell on my back in front of that check in desk at Motel 6 and I was yelling and yelling for someone to come and help me. Nobody would they just did their helping other customers and left me there on the ground. I have another gentleman who helped me up. A stranger helped, while management did not do nothing about it. They did not even apologize and they have not come to my room to apologize.

40

I have been staying at the motel 6 in Wytheville VA for 5 years. I stay for one night on our way to OBX. I was charged another $45 because they said the comforter was missing. What a scam! I am going to call the city director also.

Have feedback for Motel 6?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!