Motel 6 Complaints Continued... (Page 2)

315+ reviews added so far. Upset? Call Motel 6 corporate: 1-800-557-3435
20

First the rate of 53.19 that i was given in my reservation was not honored an i had to pay 58.66.....then the phone diddent work in the room so thry exchanged the phone...it wasnt the phone its the phone jack an it still didnt work so she moves us up to the third floor to room 339 an the air conditioning doesnt work..when i called office she tried to tell me i had to pay more money for a different room...sorry but thats bullshit....i reservered a room that was soppose to have everything in working order...other then the bed nothing worked... I was really upset about the phone because i drove in from indiana for a very important doctors appointment at 8 am sharp so i needed a wake up call at 7 am....its really sad that i paid for services an i get broken non working shitty services .....an the temperature outside is 95...so please tell me how a fan is going to work to cool a disabled senior citizen down ???? Very bad customer service.my phone number is. 304 809 7499...my name is betty lemus. An this was at motel 6 on Ostems way north san bernardino ca.thank you.

20

I booked online for a business trip. My husband and I checked in and paid cash. After 7 hour drive after work and needed to be in DC at 9 next morning. Unloaded bags noticed only 2 small pillows on king bed I requested 2 more was told not available until around 11 next morning. Ok tired just take shower go to bed. NO HOT WATER. Went to lobby & asked for refund within 20 min after looking around a realized we where in a welfare motel. Lobby guy called manager and was giving me my money back cash in hand but he needed 65 cents for change?? I said no problem I would be right back with room key and change. 5 min later I was tools refund no longer available because room had been used. I had already booked another room at Ramada just tired and want to sleep. I was told to call the police if I wanted I was not getting my money back. So I did police report on file. Sleeping at Ramada no we totally exhausted!! It will be my pleasure to inform everyone Ed I know how distributable. Motel 6 Franchi as a actually is

20

Check in hotel 6 in Vero Beach fla. lobby was so dirty rugs etc I was hoping room was better , it was worst dead bugs all over the floor live spiders crawling on walls smelled so bad. And pulled bed covers up blankets were with cigarette burns all over. It was terribly buy a.new blanket I was shocked only thing clean was fridge .i guess because people used it for drinks only I would not stayed there if I was homeless and got room for free . We got a refund and left , fifty place cleaner outside how can anyone run a bussinesss like this. This hotel needs to be reported to health board

20

We stayed the night in the Motel 6 Des Moines North 4940 Northeast 14th Street, Des Moines, IA 50313.
1. Should have known by how filthy the entry door to the office was.
2. Parking anywhere near our room was impossible.
3. Get in the room and only 1 of the 3 lamps worked.
4. Husband picked up the mattresses to check for bugs and found a bag of drugs. Some kind of liquid in a opiate bottle. The mattresses look like the ones from the 70's and felt like it too.
5. The pillows were so old and broke down the even sleeping with two under my head I woke with a stiff neck.
6. Previous guests clothing still hanging off bathroom doorknob.
7. Shower looked dirty and had hair in it. We wouldn't even take a shower there.
8. One wash cloth for two people.
9. People yelling all night long.
10. Trash overflowing from outside garbage cans.
We've been all across this country and have stayed at many motels but have NEVER seen one as bad as this.
If we weren't so tired from traveling 12 hours that day alone, I would of demanded our money back. Yes, the rooms are cheap but there is zero reason for any of the above I've mentioned. If this is tolerable to the Motel 6 franchise, we will never stay in one of your motels again

20

I’ve been staying here on and off for about 3weeks. I usually pay with cash but have used Apple Pay several times. The staff in the front are usually very respondent accept when I requested the 1st floor a couple of times due to my sciatic nerve. Anyway, this morning a meal was sent to my room and when the gentleman came to the door he had the wrong name . But I’m my text message it showed that my fiancé sent the meal and the driver must have left the wrong name. I didn’t catch the other girls name but when I requested the meal at the front she went to get it. I mentioned to her how crazy the situation was prior and that my fiancé actually sent the meal. Then she asked for the name that obviously wasn’t mine and was wrong. I didn’t know the name and my fiancé said obviously the driver put the wrong name. I showed them the postmates proof and they still declined my daughters lunch for Christ sake. I said to them isn’t that odd that I’m coming down here requesting the exact meal you had that the driver mentioned the room # I was in. They both just looked at me, not once did they smile even upon our first meet in the am. So I left to take my daughter to school lunch less. I come back to add another night and I guess the new policy is if it’s hearing impaired and someone books it you have to get out. I said that’s interesting again I’ve been here and this has only happened these last two days. I book it online and once again in the notes I put the first floor. No consideration at all after I called the 800 and they said there was availability. I walk up smiling as usual and she looks at me and says how can I help you. I said I have a reservation and give her my last name. She immediacy says it’s not in the system. I smile again becuz she’s acting as if I’m bothering her, “well here’s the confirmation # they sent me. She looks and says that’s not our confirmation #, you have to wait 30min. Then before she continues it pops up. Not once does she at least mention the first floor request, so I’m continually being disregarded as if I’m bothering her. As I go to pay, she (Alejandra) very rude says how are you paying. I said Apple Pay, at first she says you all don’t take it. I tell her well I’ve used it with one of your friendly employees several times before. She looks up and rolls her eyes, then asks eel I need proof that it’s your Apple Pay. I tell her and how can I get that through my phone that I’m holding and it’s attached to my bank account? She says well obviously you held the room on a card. I agree and tell her and then there’s a place asking how I want to pay upon arrival and I put cash since there was no Apple Pay and I’ve used it before. Basically after I pay, she says when ur finished with the other room bring the key down if you can at least do that. I simply ask for her name and she says it, again with the neck movements . As I walk away saying thanks. I hear her co-worker, the other rude one say something in Spanish and I did catch a couple of those words. I don’t know how important their roles are but they weren’t friendly and sure as heck not helpful as the other employees are. I will wait for the one manager (young African American gal) , who whenever she sees us she smiles and says hello Ms Khan. Very welcoming and makes you guys look very good. The other ones attitudes are very nasty and another patron was asking what their problem was in the elevator. So please let me know what happens becuz I am very upset.

20

I’ve been staying here on and off for about 3weeks. I usually pay with cash but have used Apple Pay several times. The staff in the front are usually very respondent accept when I requested the 1st floor a couple of times due to my sciatic nerve. Anyway, this morning a meal was sent to my room and when the gentleman came to the door he had the wrong name . But I’m my text message it showed that my fiancé sent the meal and the driver must have left the wrong name. I didn’t catch the other girls name but when I requested the meal at the front she went to get it. I mentioned to her how crazy the situation was prior and that my fiancé actually sent the meal. Then she asked for the name that obviously wasn’t mine and was wrong. I didn’t know the name and my fiancé said obviously the driver put the wrong name. I showed them the postmates proof and they still declined my daughters lunch for Christ sake. I said to them isn’t that odd that I’m coming down here requesting the exact meal you had that the driver mentioned the room # I was in. They both just looked at me, not once did they smile even upon our first meet in the am. So I left to take my daughter to school lunch less. I come back to add another night and I guess the new policy is if it’s hearing impaired and someone books it you have to get out. I said that’s interesting again I’ve been here and this has only happened these last two days. I book it online and once again in the notes I put the first floor. No consideration at all after I called the 800 and they said there was availability. I walk up smiling as usual and she looks at me and says how can I help you. I said I have a reservation and give her my last name. She immediacy says it’s not in the system. I smile again becuz she’s acting as if I’m bothering her, “well here’s the confirmation # they sent me. She looks and says that’s not our confirmation #, you have to wait 30min. Then before she continues it pops up. Not once does she at least mention the first floor request, so I’m continually being disregarded as if I’m bothering her. As I go to pay, she (Alejandra) very rude says how are you paying. I said Apple Pay, at first she says you all don’t take it. I tell her well I’ve used it with one of your friendly employees several times before. She looks up and rolls her eyes, then asks eel I need proof that it’s your Apple Pay. I tell her and how can I get that through my phone that I’m holding and it’s attached to my bank account? She says well obviously you held the room on a card. I agree and tell her and then there’s a place asking how I want to pay upon arrival and I put cash since there was no Apple Pay and I’ve used it before. Basically after I pay, she says when ur finished with the other room bring the key down if you can at least do that. I simply ask for her name and she says it, again with the neck movements . As I walk away saying thanks. I hear her co-worker, the other rude one say something in Spanish and I did catch a couple of those words. I don’t know how important their roles are but they weren’t friendly and sure as heck not helpful as the other employees are. I will wait for the one manager (young African American gal) , who whenever she sees us she smiles and says hello Ms Khan. Very welcoming and makes you guys look very good. The other ones attitudes are very nasty and another patron was asking what their problem was in the elevator. So please let me know what happens becuz I am very upset.

20

I left a apple wall charger in my room and management knows that it was stolen was part of it was complicit with it and covers each other’s asses by lying to me about it I know exactly where I left it the rooms are dirty have bedbugs and roaches and they won’t issue a refund

20

The Motel^ located Chandler AZ
7445 WESt Chandler Blvd
The management staff here is disgusting
This 80 year old broad Amber and her plumber ass boyfriend,
shacking up on site, abusing guests and staff.
Vulgar language and lewd, offensive behavior.
How do these kind of people land a management position
and work so rudely with the traveling public?
Motel 6 Corp needs to put these two turds out on their decrepit ,
senile asses.

40

I have been here for a couple of weeks and now have a room reserved for the next three weeks and checked in yesterday 5/24/2019, and was informed this morning that the pool is not open, and would be closed until further notice.
This is memorial weekend and I'm very upset that my wife and I can't enjoy the pool for the weekend!
Secondly we were awake this morning with a gas pressure washer outside of our door at 10:30 a.m.
I only have three days off and would have liked to have a peaceful place to stay.
This is unacceptable to me!
I also want some kind of discount for our discomfort and the lack of I've of the pool!
Sincerely,
Danny Daniel

20

I was a customer at your Sutherlin, Or motel, and on May 16, 2019, I had given one of your house keepers. $10 Dollar tip, and asked her if she would change out my towels and sheets, and whatever else cleaning she does, and I had let her know that when she was ready to clean my room i was going to head out so I was not in the way, the lady as I went outside she ran and told the manager and police I had solicited her for prostitution, i had to go to jail because I was being an appreciative customer who until that happened was appreciating my customer service... I lost a day that I paid for at your motel and instead went to jail on a false police report.. Not only that, the person doing the house cleaning that day happened to be an un supervised minor.... Why was an adult not on the floor with her?? Now I am sure your cameras work, I hope so atleast.. Plus the police have my statement recorded.... With this complaint ofcourse, I am hoping to hear from, and meet either someone from Corporate, or the Sutherlin Motel 6 Owner/ Operator... My arraignment date is May 30 at Sutherlin, Or municipal court... My phone # is 479-334-1169.. Jonathan Day..

20

I paid for a room on May 17, 2019 , I was shocked at the price. During checking in i commented that prices are less expensive at other locations, the clerk was unnecessarily abrasive and bold . She stopped my transaction and asked me if i wanted the room as if we were on a personal basis , very non professional . She needs customer service training and needs to learn when to "shut-up" . I have been to many motel 6 , and now i have decide to never again visit . I am not happy with motel 6 .

20

The air conditioning don't work we complained about it for the last two weeks the heater doesn't work eather they said it's getting fixed which was two weeks ago and when we tell them the heater wasn't working they said we got extra blankets if needed the light in the bathroom don't even work at all they never fixed it this is at motel 6 off I-25 and 84th in Denver Co the nieghbors even said there heat hasnt been working and they got kids you guys need to get your employees in check and get shit fixed were leaving

20

I had a reservation for 2 nights at Motel 6 in Fort Bragg,California for May 10 -12 th, 2019.
When I saw the room and bathroom very dirty and in poor condition and it smells like someone had smoked cigarettes inside the room I cancelled and requested a Refund whish they said at the reception that it was done, yet they charge my credit card again USD 184,81 on May 13, 2019.
Please rechequed that this is done.
Sincerely,
Cristian Cerda

20

We checked in yesterday, May 21, around 4:00 PM at Motel 6 address 401 Cherry Blossom Way, Georgetown KY for 2 nights. This morning we left at 9:30 and returned this afternoon around 4:30. No maid service had been preformed on our room so I contacted the front desk. At first I was told that maid service was performed every other day. So my husband went to the front desk to ask could we at least have more towels. He was told that the maid had said there was a do not disturb sign on our door. We know that is untrue since we don't even have one in our room. Finally, with my husbands persistence she found us a couple of towels. We have stayed in motels in the US and other countries and have never received such poor service. We are very disappointed with our experience with Motel 6 at this location.

20

Hello I made a reservation for Motel 6 on 100 Waterveilt Ave Albany NY. I have cancelled the reservation got a cancellation number and was told by corporate office I wasn't going to be charged.
The reservation was for May 17-19 2019. After I was told no fee the next day I was charged for 2 days and I am trying to find out why was I charged I didn't stay not one night. The corporate office called the motel 6 and they told corporate they returned my money back to me and they did not. And this was after I was charged. I called this hotel 3 times. I need to know what is going on. Please inform me of this issue.

20

I have stayed at many, many hotel/motels all across the country, this Motel6 in Evansville, Indiana on Yokel Rd. is by far the worst place I have ever stayed! There are several things that I could nit-pic about but I won't. The rooms I reserved based on the website is not what we got. Queen beds? I think not. Handicap compliant room? No! Good thing I'm not in a wheel chair, the room isn't even big enough for a wheel chair to even get into the bathroom. The sheets are very worn and stained. The rooms smell musty and of mouth balls. There is a dog bed right outside of our door. We were approached by a male on a bicycle seeking/selling drugs. We will not ever again stay at a motel 6. You want my rating.... -5

20

I will never stay at this motel ever again!!! We checked in at 7pm on May 18th, 2019 with a reservation. They told me the room was ready since 3pm and I'd have no problems. After arriving we had to wait an extra 15 min for the cleaning guy to finish cleaning the carpets with a carpet cleaner. Why on earth would u clean carpets as soon as we get there and get them all wet?!? The carpets were wet throughout the rest of my stay there and it smelled so bad (like wet dog and smoke). Non smoking room btw!! I don't know what happened before we checked in but the room was obviously occupied beside we checked in despite what they told us. I had to leave the air on all night to have circulation (even tho it was cold outside!) but I still couldn't sleep from the smell it kept giving me a headache. Not to mention I had to leave my shoes on all night because the carpet was wet!! Also for 230$ a night which is what I paid ( however when I looked online average prices showed 65-85 which is honestly what this place is worth) I expected something nicer. We had cold stuff to eat and drink but the room had no refrigerator!! How can a motel that's 230$ a night not have a mini fridge or a microwave!! I called the front desk because my stuff would go bad if left out and she told me they some of them share a fridge in the front. I will not leave my food and drinks in a community fridge. I ended up throwing out all my stuff I couldn't keep it over night anyways. What kind of motel is this? Also the furniture is all marked up and do not look behind any of it - they clearly don't clean their rooms!!! The TV had static on every channel so couldnt get a clear picture. There was no dvd player to watch a movie. I ended up going to bed at 9pm and checked out early at 830 am. This was the worst night away from home I have ever had in my life not to mention the most expensive for such a horrible stay. Do not stay here! The place is nothing as described and definitely not worth more than a 60$ a night stay.

20

I booked and reserved a room for Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate located at 100 w. Disney way in Anaheim Ca. Staff was friendly at first but Upon my check I was given room 126. Upon entering the room at first site I was impressed room was big and loved bathroom space. Soon after entering my daughter sat down her McDonald’s Happy Meal down on the fridge so we can get settled in before we eat. Almost immediately after setting the food down a cockroach came out the refrigerator and started walking onto my daughters burger. Then a second one came out. I immediately called the front desk and she came down to give us a new room key for room 156. She was very quiet I showed her the two cockroaches I killed and she then moved the fridge back in forth and seen herself baby roaches coming out. I then explained that my daughter couldn’t eat her happy meal now because of this and all she did was hand the new room keys to me and say we’re moving you rooms. After getting into the room she sis call and ask how was it. I told her it was ok so far... We’ll throughout the 3 days I was there we found probably around 4-5 pincher bugs and the last day found another roach. I do have pics of proof of you all need to seem them for proof. I paid 335$ to rent a room for 3 days from 5/13 to 5/16 and this is what I spent my money on. Ruined food and cockroaches and pincher bugs is. It what I expected to receive after paying that amount to be on vacation. I am highly disappointed and would like someone to take action immediately and help me out in this situation. I feel I was ripped off and would like a supervisor to contact me.

Thank you
Amy Rebelo

20

Room is disgusting bugs, crawling, nothing was cleaned, toilet dirty, was afraid to even sleep here. Looks like nothing has been done to it in years. Unfortunately we were limited to where we could stay because of traveling with pets.
Pretty sad such a huge chain can't make the managers keep the places better kept this is one of the worst Motel 6's I've ever stayed in.
Don't stay at the one in Charlotte, NC off of interstate 77.
GROSS!!!!!

20

Tracy motel 6 did not even have heat working they said they would give me extra blankets. U be leave that What a fregen joke this place is

20

Been here for a month and has complained about not receiving service. This week was charged twenty dollars more than my normal weekly rate. No towels, no change of beds, I did my own beds. Clean my own room. Haven't been able to take a shower in two days, no one has been by. Asked and was told no clean ones. Uses dirty towels to clean floor.Today on May 20, I found two roaches crawling on floor under sink. Sink only runs hot water, electric plugs isn't able to use..
I would like for a discount and moved to another room asap.

20

Dirty rooms broken furniture great workers who need the products to be able to run a a vacation motel. Honestly I feel like this corporation does not honor any agreement they promise to have great motels. My cloths got ruined in the dryers then spending a week trying get refund to end getting a one night stay were is the hospitality now my first trip to Destin Florida Beach was the worst beach vacation possible. Now I’m out all my clothing which the manager try to tell me my stuff was only worth a one night stay at the same place we’re all my problems occurred on your grounds now I’m stuck with out any kind of experience of happiness I have pictures of the floors and my cleaning supply’s of how dirty rooms are and to add again you can’t put a price tag on a person personal property I feel like a one night stay is not enough so I would like to share some images to you to show the clothing destin Florida

20

I had to leave my home for 1 night on Sun May,5 I arrived with my 3 children approx at 11pm. The receptionist was very nice. Put me in room 131. The following morning I went and got my kids breakfast when I returned my daughter was in panic. There were bugs in the beds. You could push them and kill them! Bed bugs! You could see them going down into the sheets.I took pics o of the blood smears where my son was getting bit and rolling so he was covered. I gently took 1 and put it in clear bag that was there. We immediately pit clothes, food in truck. I parked went inside I showed the receptionist the bug and explained something needs to be done. She took the bag push it to where the bug was turned to blood. Said its a flea probably from another customer with a pet. I said that's a bed bug. I had to do research for a head start I worked at for safety reasons. She said I'll let the manager know and contact you. At that point a gentle was behind me to tent s room, I said that's fine I want s refund, my kids missed school because they could not shower. The room smelled horrible the white towels where yellow from smoke on the outside. This place needs a serious inspection. It is located in lexington va! Maybe you could contact the manager in regards to my refund. Thank you

20

I get no sleep because all I hear is banging from 7am to 7pm
They have been doing the room above me for a week now it’s ridiculous
There is absolutely no WiFi at all so I’m paying for data
Maid service comes at 3-5pm leaves door wide open when they know we have a cat
Guy at front is extremely rude!
Extremely disappointed

20

I witness. A lot of times how guest
Talk too staff and i sick of guests
Getting away with it today 5/06/19
Alone two different guest blew up
At the Clerk like thier own Motel 6
You need to see and hear what they go
Though on a daily bases rhe clerk is
Called. V and she does a great job we
Should pay attention to our staff and
Not always take the Guest side because
They are the one's out of. Line not staff.
Motel 6 boulder hwy las Vegas. NV
89121 the staff should get a. Rise for
Just being abused in a regular bases.
My name is. Henrietta. Ladiao my
Number is. 702)980-2666 if you need more information call me.

20

I booked a room in your Decatur, Ga. hotel, at 2572 Candler Rd., for the night of 4-29-19. The room was good. Comfortable, with clean linen and clean smell. Clerk was efficient and polite during check in and out. I was well satisfied with experience. My problem is, I was mistakenly booked on 4-26-19 at your same hotel, I was not aware of this, so I couldn't cancel. I found out about this when I checked my bank account on line and saw the charge. I have contacted everyone I can on this matter, from the property manager to the supervisor of guest relations. I have been lied to, given wrong information and given the run-around. The Property manager was rude, unwilling to listen to my problem. She kept laying the phone down while I was trying to explain to her what had happened. She was of no help whatsoever. Guest Relations has told me everything from I would get no refund, to I might get 80 percent, to they would have the Director of Operations call me. This hasn't happened, either.
I didn't stay in your hotel on the 26th, so the room didn't have to be cleaned, and your hotel wasn't booked solid that night, so no one was turned away, so you didn't lose money. I did stay and pay on the 29th, at your price, so I feel that I should at least be partially reimbursed for the 26th. I would appreciate any help on this matter. My phone # is 478-357-0154.

20

I booked a room in your Decatur, Ga. hotel for the night of 4-29-19. I stayed in the room that night, room was good and clean, service during check in and check out was good, also. The problem is, that when I checked my bank account a couple of days later, I found where I had been charged for a room at same hotel on 4-26-29, which I didn't book and didn't stay in because I wasn't aware of it, and I was booked on the 29th. I have spent hours on the phone with everyone from the hotel desk clerk to the supervisor of
customer relations. I have been given all kinds of wrong information, from the property manager, who was a real jerk, telling me she couldn't refund my money, and that she didn't have a supervisor that I could speak to, to customer relations telling me that they would speak with the director of operations and have him/her call me. On my latest call to customer relations I was told the director wouldn't call me. I was also told that I wouldn't get a full refund, maybe 80 percent, which is fine with me. The motel wasn't booked full on the 26th, you didn't have to clean the room I didn't stay in, and I did stay and pay on the 29th, so the way I see it, your hotel didn't lose any money. By the way, the property manager didn't have the courtesy to stay on the phone with me, she kept laying the phone down when I was trying to explain my situation to her,and and talking to other people. She was rude and absolutely no help. Is there any chance someone could help me with this?

20

Your motel 6 in Lumberton North Carolina had filthy walls and no towels are wash cloths bathroom ceiling leaked and water every where. Asked two times for towels told they were dirty. Pot smell from rooms next door. Just nasty. We were there for a powwow and won't be back. All we stay in is motel 6 when traveling.

20

Afternoon, my partner and I stayed at the Motel 6 in LaCrosse, WI. The first problem we encountered was a group of 7 guys, grilling on a charcoal grill less than 2 feet from the building. When I used a side entrance that was near our room. There was the group of guys next to the door. They had loud music playing. That evening hotels doors was being slammed until after midnight. When we got up the hallway spelled of marijuana heavily. Which was interesting considering the hotel was to be non smoking. The best part oof this experience. My partner discovered he left a shirt behind. I have been calling since noon to this hotel and no one is answering. I drove an hour back to check they say they dont have it. I checked the bags and the vehicle. This is the worst experience I ever had at a hotel. I stay hotels every month due to travel for work.

Elizabeth Reshel
Room 141

20

room was clean houskeepers friendly
front desk staff all were good excwpt for the morning lady Krystal very curt and borderline rude was not impressed by her customer service skills at all

20

Bed covers have burns walls dirty base boards have melded hair in the sheets when shower floor floods

20

If I could give you a minus star I would. On 04/27/19 I made a reservation for 2 nights. 05/03 and 05/04 at your Boulder hwy, Las Vegas NV motel 6. I called the motel directly to make the reservation. 702-457-8051. I made the reservation for my husband, Jose Obando and his friend, Peter Hively. I received a confirmation email with a confirmation number of EK6RANYEDG. Today my husband arrived at the Boulder hwy Motel 6 and was told they had no record of the reservation and also that confirmation number was not one of theirs. I called your main reservation phone number and was told the same thing. Luckily the motel had rooms available and he got a room. The price was also higher then I was quoted by an additional 30 dollars. Now how can this be, Here is a copy of the confirmation e mail.
Confirmation Number:
EK6RANYEDG
Guest name: PETER HIVELY
Check in: Friday, May 03, 2019
Check out: Sunday, May 05, 2019
Guarantee type: Credit Card
Number of adults: 2
Number of rooms: 1

Room description:
2 QUEEN BEDS | MODERN
Guest comments:
FF
Average rate: $95.94 USD
Total w/tax*: $276.94 USD

very weird and disappointing, Cheryl Obando cherbando1@yahoo.com

20

I have been complaining about the phones for a number of months now, in Rock Springs,wy. You cant get thru to anyone, I hit promp #3 for the front desk and it reverts back to the initial prompts. This is very annoying.

20

My family and I checked into this motel (room 309) on April 25th, 2019. Our employee (we own a property mgmt company) checked into room 211 at the same time. We were charged a deposit of $100 upon check-in, and then entered our room that was supposed to be a non-smoking room yet it smelled of smoke and there were literal burn holes in the bed blankets. The beds did not seem clean. There was a bum outside that was asking us for $10 so he could pay for his room... he stayed there our entire stay (through May 2nd). On Monday the 29th, one of the housekeepers accidentally walked into our room... then a little while after that, a bigger black lady tried walking right into our room right in front of me while I was standing outside in front of the room, even though I asked her where she was going and if she needs something, and she just ignored me and tried walking into my room. That’s when I started telling her that this was the 2nd time an employee has walked into my room, even though we haven’t reported any issues and we’re all paid up! Then my wife walks out of the room to see what’s going on and she’s holding a candle and a lighter (we couldn’t stand the smoke smell in the room so we went and bought a candle at the Walmart across the street) and the black lady starts yelling at us saying that if she smells smoke in that room we are getting charged a $250 fee and continues going off on us, although we did NOTHING wrong and my wife is telling her that we’re not smokers. Then she asks if we need anything and my wife says toilet paper, towels and garbage bags. The lady comes back with two towels and toilet paper and my wife brings her two towels in a Walmart bag and the lady proceeds to HARASS her about that!! She says “WHAT’s THIS?! Dump it out so I can inspect the towels.” And they get dumped onto the ground and she sees that one towel has been used to wipe a strawberry lemonade spill and YELLS AT MY WIFE saying we are being charged for this damage and this towel is $5 and continues yelling as she’s walking away and my wife is saying “You can’t wash this?? Bleach should do it just fine...” Mind you, all this is happening while our employee (who had to be moved from room 211 to room 201 because her sink was clogged for DAYS and her A/C didn’t work and no one was doing anything about it) was NOT being harassed for handing in HER towels that looked WAY worse than ours (she wiped up RED KOOLAID)!!!! We just checked out today and found that we have been charged $10 for that towel that we were HARASSED over and considering that we were treated like SHIT by this lady that I assume is a manager, (she has an accent that sounds like she could be from the Bahama Islands), as I saw her giving orders to employees time to time... I expect a full refund from my stay at this motel. The things that happened were unacceptable. When our employee checked out on Tuesday morning, that lady had to go inspect her room before she’d even give her deposit back because she said she assumed she’d leave the room a mess! I mean, this lady is unbelievable. I want a full refund. I paid $661.14 to stay somewhere that I felt completely UNwelcome and that was WITHOUT reason. I am attaching a copy of my bill.

20

Rude staff when I had problems with TV remote. He implied it was me and not remote. ANOTHER GUEST diagnosed it as dead batteries because front desk was too apathetic to care.

Even worse, room had stench of stale food. No hand towels or washcloths. Filthy grit in bottom of shower. LAST GUESTS OLD COFFEE IN COFFEE POT.

If I weren't so overtired making it unsafe for me to drive I would have left immediately. I had an 8 day reservation, checked out next morning. Unless I receive a full refund I'm calling health department as I believe property is unsanitary.
I have stayed at this chain before. this experience changed that. Never again at this chain. I shared my experience on Yelp.

20

I checked into the motel 6 number 433 3 at or about 730 damn Wednesday May first 2019 the lady at the desk ask me for my ID and I asked her how much it was my friend and I just got off working for a man the lady was very rude and my friend came in and thinking to put it under my name since I paid for it she put it under my friend's name she later on came to my room about 2 in the afternoon I told me I was on drugs cuz she knew what person on drugs look like a little walk down to get a soda water and she acted nice to me about 4 a.m. lady came to my door while I'm crying to get a ride home and then she said I had a naked woman right out of my room if I was smoking in my room I told her I wasn't she said can I come in no problem I told her she came in and said that I was smoking and that she's going to call the person who rented the room I said I rented the room she said well I don't know who did but you're the man who you work for I should go ahead and do what you're going to have to do it I don't care my phone number is 2102029352. I had to pay 120 dollars to get a ride with Lyft I was going to wait for.my friend to get off. I

20

I have been here for a month and housekeeping is terrible they go thru your personal belonging when you are gone money and personal items have been taken front desk is awesome you all need to do background checks on these people and they half clean your room they do not need to come unless I am here but they still come they keep up loud noises some needs to check in behind them Ido not plan on staying here long I am at the one by the airport I keep the room clean myself they are not doing a good job I do not like them going in my personal belongings something needs to be done about this as this wont continue to happen I feel they are doing it because I am in here by myself my number is 404-484-0815 IN Atlanta Ga

20

Motel 6 @ 1095 Wayne Avenue Chambersburg, PA --- My husband and I had reservations at this Motel 6 fro April 26 - May 1st, 2019. When we checked in and obtained our room key, the attendant told us that we could park on the side and our room was about midway down the hallway. I should have known that there was going to be problems when the push bar on the exit door fell off on one end when we went into the building. When I opened the door and entered the room I was in for an even bigger surprise as you can see from the pictures attached below. The wall mount holding the spire on the left side of the bed and was leaning (if my husband had sat down on the edge of the bed, the spire would have hit him in the head), the bed skirt had a rip in it and was hanging on the side of the bed near the floor, the desk chair had no padding on either of the armrest and the ottoman looked like someone had put their dirty feet on it and the entire facility reeked of cigarette smoke. When I called and asked for the attendant to come down to the room it took her forever and she came loaded with an attitude. When I pointed out the issue with the headboard, her solution was to walk over and remove the spire and then go to the other side of the bed and unscrew the one on the opposite side and then looked at me and said, "There, it's fixed." I immediately told her that I wanted a full refund and that I would be filing a complaint. I understand that this is an economy hotel but had my husband been injured, I would have retained an attorney. I asked to see the manager and was advised that they were not on site.

20

I booked this reservation on line and specified that I would need a downstairs room with a king size bed. When we arrived on the afternoon of April 1st, we were told that we would have an upstairs room (I have a bad knee and hip and am restricted from climbing long flights of stairs). The desk clerk reluctantly gave us a down stairs room but when we went to open the door the key card would not open the door. My husband walked back to the office and the manager came and tried to use the key as well as a master key and the door would still not open. She moved us to another room which she referred to as her "favorite" room. When we got to the room there were issues with getting the key card to work and the manager had to again come down with a master key and let us in the room. When we got into the room the television did not work and there was an open gap between the wall and the air-conditioner. The manager also said that they were having issues with the batteries in the door lock key pads and that was why the key cards weren't working but that she couldn't get anyone out until the next day. The manager slipped and said that the last individual in the room was a "chronic" complainer and complained to the point that she had final given her a discount. At that point we made the decision to not stay and she gave us a full refund. (Note: my husband and I are on an 8000 mile+ road trip so you will see other complaints about other Motel 6s across the US with the same e-mail address on it).

20

Checked into Motle 6 on 66th St Lubbock, Texas April 30, 2019 room 148. When we used the key card to unlock door we found door not locked. We opened door to see one bed appeared to have been slept in with a liquor bottle in a paper bag on night stand. Room was marked as non-smoking however it wreaked of cigarette smoke! Overall appearance of hotel was run down, nasty, some rooms had several people coming and going out of them. We got the impression this hotel being used for prostitution and drug activities! After discovering horrible room condition we went back to office for a refund. This hostel should be condemned!!!!

20

This Motel 6 chose commerce over honoring the Motel 6's late arrival rule. Because my flight out of El Paso was delayed enough that I missed my DFW connection to Columbia. When I was rebooked to arrive in Columbia on the morning of March 22 instead of the evening of the 21nd as on my reservation, I contacted this Motel 6 on Burning Tree Road and was told that the morning was too early for check in. So, upon my arrival in Columbia, I headed directly to the Colonial Life Arena for the 4 games which were played over a 12 hour period (Noon to Midnight). It was about 1A when I arrived the Motel 6. Late arrival is secured by a credit card. However I was given the excuse that they ran my card and it was refused. I had used that credit card to rent a car the morning of the 22nd. So much for that reasoning. Suffices it to say, this matter has been communicated to Motel 6, so you do have recourse if this franchisee tries to place commerce over honoring late arrival, NO MATTER HOW LATE it may be. Can you imagine trying to find lodging at 1A in the morning!
Contacted Motel 6 customer relations and, in retrospect they opened a file reluctantly. Upon following up on this matter, Motel 6 customer relations closed the file because this Motel 6 is an independent franchisee. I was told pursue my complaint with the Motel 6 franchisee. Interesting!!!! Story unfinished, but I will contact the motel.

20

First of all it wasn't very clean. There were cracks in the ceiling and in the bathroom the bathroom sink countertop had about an inch gap in it. Also it was so noisy and people were partying very loudly until the wee hours of the morning plus their dogs were barking. I mentioned it to the office and they said they were not responsible for the noise or the dogs barking. And as far as the bathroom they said it was on the repair list. We paid 89.03 a night and stayed one night. They said because I didn't call them at the time they couldn't give us a refund. I was really disappointed.

20

Went to Burlington Washington location to visit a friend from out of town. As soon as my husband and I walked in the door to our friends room the phone started ringing. The front desk person told our friend that guests we're not allowed and that we needed to leave! Our friend had paid for a two-bedroom and he was the only one occupying the room. There should have been no problem with us being there with him no matter what the hour or day. We went ahead and left because we didn't want to cause problems. We weren't able to visit until 11:30 p.m. but that shouldn't matter you should be able to have guests over at any time and it is that way anywhere you stay. This is the first motel I've ever heard of saying that you cannot have guests after 8 p.m. or 10 p.m. whichever it is. It's complete discrimination! Some people work days some people work nights some people are night owls some people aren't! I feel very discriminated against and I feel robbed of the time I had made available to catch up with a friend. I'm not sure when we will see him next!!!

20

I had a free nights stay and paid for one night at Studio 6 in Colorado Springs 26-28 April 2019. Management knocked on my door at 8:30pm on Saturday night and opened my door when I was peering out of keyhole to see who was there. They were in plain clothes. They said the room should have been vacant. When I called the front desk I was laughed at when I told them I was upset and frightened by the experience. I will never stay there again.

20

I just came back from jetsking alday and come here and there is no hot water. I can’t bath. Me and my girl. But there is no other rooms available at this time. I called front office but no pick up yet. Will call back down there.but it’s nothing they can do about water not at 10:30pm

20

I stayed At Motel 6 in Leesville La on April 26,2019 in room 140.. my grandson and I arrived around 12:30 am after traveling for 2 1/2 hrs.. we was exhausted when we arrived to our room the bathroom was nasty and the bathroom door wouldn’t shut all the way,I took pictures and showed to the front desk to just be talk to like a dog, wouldn’t say anything put I’ll talk to house keeping , Didn’t offer to give me any of my money or move me this is very unprofessional .. the Manager was a ass.. I would highly recommend No one to stay at motel 6!

20

Plumbing backed up into the room from walk in shower. I got yelled at by the reception lady for asking for a cash refund so I had my money for the other motel I was forced to move to. Zero accountability from receptionist she blamed the city of Reno for bad plumbing. she also refused to allow me to speak to the manager. With in 5 mins of the plumbing back up the water turned brown and smelled of sewer. I was in the shower when the back up happened. The receptionist knew the plumbing was backing up and did not warn me either.

20

I HAVE RENTED AT THE MOTEL 6 HERE IN FRESNO THE ONE ON BELMONT AND PARKWAT DR. AND THE ONE ON PARKWAY DRIVE AS WELL I HAVE RECENTLY TRIED TO RENTAT THESE TWO LOCATIONS SINCE THEY HAVE BEEN UNDER THE MOTEL 6 UMBRELLA AND FOR SOME REASON THE OWNER OF THESE TWO PLACES REFUSES TO RENT ME AND MY FAMILY A ROOM DO TO SOME HATEFUL THINGS OF HIS OWN I HAVE BEEN STAYING IN HOTELS FOR THE LAST PAST COUPLE OF YEARS AND I AM NON PROBLEMS ME NOR MY FAMILY BUT BECAUSE I REPORTED HIS MOTEL TO THE BETTER BUSINESS BUERU CALLED THE PALACE THAT IS TO LOCATED ON PARKWAY DUE TO ROACHES AND AN UNCLEAN ENVIRIONMENY HE HAS BEEN MAD AND ANGRY ABOUT THIS I FEEL THAT IF I AM PAYING TO STAY SOMEWHERE IT SHOULD BE CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE BUT I DONT THINK THAT IT IS FARE FOR HIM TO GO UP AND DOWN THE STREETS TELLING OTHERS NOT TO RENT TO ME AND IVE DONE NOTHING TO NOT BE ABLE FOR ME AND MY FAMILY NOT TO STAY AT THE MOTEL6 AND I AM VERY UPSET ABOUT THIS AND I WOULD LIKE SOMETHING TO BE DONE ABOUT THIS AS SOON AS POSSIABLE OR I AM GOING TO FILE A LAWSUIT AGAINST THIS .CORPARRATION. BECAUSE I HAVE DONE NOTHING TO DESERVE THIS YREATMENT PERIOD AND THEY WONT GIVE A VALID REASON AS TO WHY I CANT RENT THERE THEY HAVE BED BUGS AND NOT USING THE RIGHT CLEANING SUPPLIES TO GET NRID OF GERMS OR ANYTHING

20

Hi, I am contacting you about my current recent stay at your hotel, Motel 6 at 1111 West. Sugar Rd, Charlotte NC, 28213 on 4/24/2019. This was my first time staying at your Motel 6. I was looking for a last minute place to stay, due to my previous arrangements getting cancelled at the last minute. I did a web search and found this hotel it was a little more than I had planned on spending for one night but after looking through your website at the pictures of the room and property, it seemed to be very nice and the rooms looked great. After reserving online and checking in less than 30 mins later I go to my room and was not at all impressed with anything I had seen so far. The room looked nothing like what was pictured online, there was no trash can in my room anywhere, the comforter looked dirty with stains on it the sheets were very dingy. The floors were nasty didn't look like they had been sweep or everything was swept into corners. The walls were disgusting, the tub in the bathroom didn't look very clean at all could see dirt in bottom and sides of the bath tub. There was a big hole in the ceiling above the shower, and the rooms had this smell that was not pleasant at all. My first impression upon arriving and then having to stay at this hotel were not great by no means. Nothing looked the same at all to what I had seen on your website. If the website would have shown accurate information and pictures I would have never chosen to stay here ever. I normally never write and complain but I was so unhappy, that I thought I should make you aware so maybe things can be fixed so that other guests can have a much better stay than me.
In continuance to my previous email, while I was here on my one night stay I had a very rude in counter with the gentleman that was working the night shift. I was outside the back door of the building smoking as I was told where to go outside and smoke and take my dog out to potty that I had with me, the lady that checked me and my girlfriend in our us in a room on the first floor towards the back at the door just for this purpose. She told us the key lock was broke and you could not get back in if the door closed, so she said just to put something in the door to prop it open so we could get back in without having to walk all the way around to the front of the building. So that is what we did when we had to go outvfor a second with our dog to go potty. While out there the gentleman working then came out of the door very angry and very rudely told us we better not do that again propping the door open like that. When we told him that the lady when we checked in told us to do that, he very loudly told us he didn't care what she told us and we had better not ever do that again. We felt very belittled being talked to like we were basically dumb slow kids, I'm a grown adult 42 and 50 years old and did not at all appreciate being talked to like that. If it would have not been so late we would have packed our stuff up and left IMMEDIATELY. That gentleman has no business working around people his customer service is the WORST I've ever seen. The people that are employed at this hotel should seriously be evaluated.

Thanks
Robert Ennis and Heather Moore
Show quoted text

20

I went two days ago to motel 6 Airport in Bakersfield, CA I had a reservation I was going get there late to which I called and let the front desk clerk when I arrive to the location about 10:30pm the clerk did not wanted to honor my original reservation and wanted to charge more than it was stipulate on the reservation, then a male came in the girl clerk told him something and the male clerk approached me in a very threatening manner and asked if he could help me when I try to ,explain to him about the reservation he turned around and told me that he was not going to rent me anything and if I did not leave he was going to beat me up, by the way this person that arrive at his location looked like he just have gotten out jail and at one point I did not felt save and left the site this person was very rude and menacing I just wanted to mention this for you to look into this matter because if you have that type of employees and I report this to the media and the authorities nothing good is coming out of this I am a regular Motel6 customer but this time I felt insulted and very offended by this type of behavior

20

So there is a motel 6 located on Mannheim Rd in Franklin park Illinois. The place is a shit hole! This place is an absolute disgrace to the Motel 6 brand! The very appearance of the place is horrible! Then when u enter the lobby, it's like being in a haunted house literally!! The place is full of safety hazards! Including areas where construction is going on in a clear guest pathway!! Omg, the rooms? Horrible is to kind a description! No refrigerator, no microwave, a huge big bag TV!!! Where did they find it?! A huge number of ghostly looking characters who appear to be family members of the owners or something...man listen, this place is quite well below motel 6 standards and certainly light years below my expectations as a frequent motel 6 user, seeing that I'm a truck driver and all! Something has to be done about this at once, its not palatable for public usage for real!!

20

Dear Motel 6 Management,
Address: 3 National Dr, Windsor Locks, CT 06096
Phone: (860) 292-6200.

I stayed at your Motel 6 last night on night of 4/22 2019. It was horrible for the following reasons.
No smoke detector (very Bad) which was ripped out of the ceiling. The bed mattress was hard as a rock and should be replaced. Also a broken TV remote with batteries falling out of it. Furthermore the Desk Clerk who checked me in he may have been the Manager I don’t know used no common sense as the Room he assigned me # 142 which was in the middle of 2 noisey Hotel Guests. Also no close parking near that room and it was pouring rain. If he had any common sense or decentcy he would have assigned me a room on the other side where it was wide open and plenty of parking spaces very close to the assigned rooms. But No he had to squeeze me into a sub par room right in the middle of the Hotel and I got soaking wet walking from the closest parking spot to # 142. I will report the missing smoke alarm in Room # 142 to the Windsor Locks Fire Department.
The Manager at this Motel 6 should be alerted of all these complaints I have listed because I could see them losing much business treating Guests this way. And for about 20 dollars more I could stay at LaQuinta or Days Inn right nearby and have none of this riduculousness.
In my opinion this is a dangerous thing to not have a live working Smoke Detector in all their Hotel Rooms. I would bet if my Room had 1 missing there are probably other Rooms with none which should warrant an inspection / Fine at very least from the local Fire Department.

CC: Windsor Locks Fire Department
Thank You,
Robert McCarthy My Cell Phone 401-871-9481
37 Ware Road
Belchertown, MA 01007

20

The Motel 6 in Atascadero CA was a huge disappointment! The rooms are small and smelly. The walls are paper thin that the room adjoining mine had his tv on it was as if were the tv in my room was on. I couldn't get a decent nights sleep. The people in the room above mine stomped around all night. The shower was so small the water leaked all over the bathroom floor, and I was afraid to touch anything. The blankets were dirty. I planned on staying for the entire time while being in town but was so grossed out at the buildings condition....paint was peeled off the door (room 110) I left and went to a much nicer motel. I went to talk to the rude innkeeper (a woman) whom was annoyed and didn't want to be bothered.
I wasn't the only disatified customer because there was someone on the phone complaining about something being broke in their room and this woman just rolled her eyes and hung up the phone, then started saying rude remarks about this person on the phone in front of me and others. I can only imagine what was said about myself after I left. This was a huge waste of my hard earned money!! It just goes to prove...you get what you pay for! I wont hesitate to let travelers know to drive on by this place

20

I had filed a complaint with corporate on or around april 9 2019 regarding the motel 6 on central ave in albuquerque nm and today i still havent heard anything back it feels like nothings being done about this

20

My wife and I stayed at the motel 6 in Cleburne, Texas. We checked in at approximately 8pm and after checking in we went to the elevators and my wife over heard the blonde white lady at the front desk talking to the Mexican girl about there being several people working under different identities!!! One was under age and the other is ILLEGAL!!! Needless to say my wife and I DID NOT stay the rest of the night and didn't even bother going to the front desk for a refund we just left.

20

Bed bugs, this motel needs rooms inspected correctly and thourghly for bed bugs. Stayed here several times and I know for a fact rooms 106 and 130 both had them recently. I will probably be put on do not rent for this review. Several people have had this issue and been put on dnr

20

A room next to the laundry room which operates all night makes for a very poor sleep. So noisy.

20

Motel 6 reno nv Virginia plumb
The manage John was very rude to me when I paid the second night when my mom went into the office to ask for room service he got mad and pounded on our door saying false accusations about the house keeping saying maxican he didnt like us because we are half maxican. He walk away saying Last time we can rent there. He very tyrannical and to the tenets everytime I go the office he's arguing with tanets because they want there refund. The rooms are filthy and if we say anything to the office about it. He will get all trynnical about it. Everytime he have to pay its at night to dodge him do to his abnormal behavior. He does not Need be working there. If even accused us breaking into the room I confront him and the other manager look him like told him to stop talking. I have alway rented from motel 6 but never like his. When we check us out he said we can never rent there again.

20

I am currently staying at the motel 6 in hobbs new mexico. This has to be the most WORST motel 6 i have ever stayed in. We are in a non smoking room. Smells like smoke. The door to the closet where clothes can be hanged is missing. The AC is unbelievably loud and has mold looking spots on it. The towels are disgusting looking. Im glad i brought my own. There are holes in the walls and there is a towel hanging up as a curtain with grey masking tape in the bathroom. Food was not cleaned out of the frezzer part of the mini fridge and the whole room smelled of sour mop and smoke. I paid $164 for 2 nights and i am wanting to be compensated in some way of a partial refund or a whole refund. Looking at the pictures from the website for this place the only thing that was correct was the colors if the room and sheets. I have pictures of everything as it was when we booked in. I stayed because i have no other resources or funds to find a different motel. Please help me with this issue.

20

Filthy at Findlay Ohio location and Bed Bugs at Gainseville Georgia location, horrrrrible experience(s) !!! Hugely disappointed in the locations I stayed. I have multiple photos demonstrating just how filthy the room was in Ohio and the numerous bites on my hands, head and stomach just to mention a few !!!

20

I have a few complaints about motel 6 in Bordentown N.J. I have stayed here on 2 different occasions. The first time was less than a year ago Ivowed that I was going to file a complaint but then never did. My main complaint from that stay was being refused towels. I reserved the room for 2 days on the second day I went to the office and asked for more towels. The lady asked me how many guests were staying I said 2. She proceeded to tell me we already had gotten 2 towels and was refusing to give me more towels. I then got furious and had to get out of character for her to finally give me more towels. This is a problem I have never been refused towels at any motel or hotel. Not to mention the room didn't come stocked with the regular amount of towels. I know establishment is privately owned but nonetheless it represents the Motel 6 name and therefor should operate as such. My most recent stay when making reservation noted special request of at least 4 towels which were't in the room. I did ask for them and was given the extra towels without incident. The cleanliness needs some serious improvement to say the least. Besides that my complaint is with the upkeep of this motel 6. I've stayed in many different motel 6's but never one so horribly maintained. They really need to invest in a new housekeeping staff, repairs, and renovations I didn't complain to management who live there in the office because I had been driving 8 hours and was due to get married at 9 a.m. after arriving at 3 a.m.. I will attach pictures and you will see for yourself. !!!HAVE MORE PICS BUT COULD ONLY ATTACH 5!!!!

20

I reserved a room, i was treated with a bad attidude immediately . I went to room to find no microwave or fridge, which were part of amenities published online. I had traveled 1800 miles wanted shower and bed, although its just afternoon i needed the rest. I get all my gear in and get ready to.....knock knock bang bang " can you move you truck, we are getting ready to paint ." Not only do i have to move my truck but a paint crew listening to rap oitside my door. No offer to make it right except i xan repack and go to another room....NOT HAPPY

20

The housekeeping keeps making me com0lain and they thought i tried someone and they keep bangning and kicking and screaming can you tell the minnesota twins to win

20

Place is dirty. Staff is rude. Tweekers and unregistered "guests" going in and out..Make a complaint at the front desk and I'm the problem. Definitely will not be returning.

20

I̝ w̝e̝n̝t̝ u̝p̝ t̝o̝ t̝h̝e̝ o̝f̝f̝i̝c̝e̝ t̝o̝ l̝e̝t̝ t̝h̝e̝m̝ k̝n̝o̝w̝ a̝n̝d̝ t̝h̝e̝y̝ s̝a̝i̝d̝ t̝h̝e̝r̝e̝ i̝s̝ n̝o̝ m̝a̝i̝n̝t̝a̝i̝n̝a̝c̝e̝ m̝a̝n̝ h̝e̝r̝e̝ @ T̝h̝e̝ S̝t̝u̝d̝i̝o̝ 6 a̝n̝d̝ M̝e̝ a̝n̝d̝ m̝y̝ f̝a̝m̝i̝l̝y̝ a̝r̝e̝ i̝n̝ n̝e̝e̝d̝ o̝f̝ a̝ M̝i̝c̝r̝o̝w̝a̝v̝e̝ r̝e̝a̝l̝l̝y̝ b̝a̝d̝.. A̝n̝d̝ t̝h̝e̝y̝ i̝t̝ m̝a̝y̝b̝e̝ t̝o̝m̝o̝r̝r̝o̝w̝ b̝e̝f̝o̝r̝e̝ w̝e̝ w̝i̝l̝l̝ g̝e̝t̝ o̝n̝e̝...

20

When we arrived to check in, there were no two Queen beds available. We arrived at 2:50 p.m. I was told that I would have to wait 30 minutes to get a room. I went back at 3:30 and there was still no room ready for me. I was told to come back in a half an hour. I went back at 4:15 and they still didn't have a room. Finally the front desk person started questioning about a room for us. We got the room at around 4:20ish. If check in is at 3:00 p.m. why don't they have the rooms ready??? You are expected to check out on time, 12 p.m.

20

We have recently lost our apartment building to a major disasters fire that was not our problem or cause we had called your facility in Saint Paul Minnesota to find a safe place to stay and hope to get the same rate that the general manager had given us the first week we were here however after that week we were told that it would be 350 to 375 a week even after we lost everything in the fire and we have been nothing but quiet honest respectful tenants of our room being rented we have complied with everything we were told no smoking no drugs no loud noises no disruptions and yet we were told that we would be given the same rate as long as we kept paid and I have I have discussed continuing our stay here however we were told that the price would go all the way up. The Red Cross helped us for some time for about three or four days and now we have to come out of pocket to pay for a place that has no microwave no refrigerator and extremely loud people throughout the building not complying as we were told. We need to have something done or we will make sure that this motel is reported for mis-information and telling us they would be able to help us in this crisis we are dealing with. I don’t know what ur policies regarding this are, but how is anyone supposed to relax when there is constant marijuana throughout the building and horrible cigarette smells continuously coming in through our bathroom. We are not trying to cause trouble, simply trying to re-coop our lives during this trying time we are dealing with. I would like someone to contact me regarding this experience, preferably someone who can help us resolve this immediately!!! We are here u until Tuesday morning and then have no place to go due to non-compliance of the deal we were initially given. Thank you and I look forward to your urgent response regarding this matter and/or violations being ignored. Please contact me at6517557613 or mkito1981@gmail.com

20

On the 3rd of April I checked into MOTEL 6 on H St in Lompoc, CA., checking out on the 9th. Almost immediately, not only harassment started, and stalking. I am presuming it was from drug dealing because they would not move away from door. We had one African American who circled the building from 11 AM to 6PM,, like with stalking. I would have left, except I was too I'll with a very bad cold from the fall out from the last fires. I did email your customer service, and told Moses on evenings.about the stalking, and of course, about being harassed
by name calling. Unless I,get reimbursed either with credit or money, I will make sure it is well advertised what is going on there.

Marilyn Coulon

40

My complaint is tin foil on Motel 6 I made up a whole bunch of lies and stories about what we were not doing very rude she had told us that we were disgusting people and disrespectful people that is not true she said that we were bothering him housekeeping for money. That was nothing to you that we were bothering customers for money and we had to leave before she goes to Cops so when we left me and my family I have three little ones four year old 8 year old on a nine-year-old that day we had to stay at the park and we slept at the part for the whole night cuz we have nowhere to go we have taken all our stuff from one city to another city dragging it cuz we didn't have no vehicle take a two and a half hours to get to where we got to go on foot with three big old luggage and three little kids general manager calls his back so we can come back she apologized for employees action Come Back Inn started again employment at the line that she was threatened felt run for her life my two little kids asking for toilet paper she said we could not get no more toilet paper cuz we ready have power supply for today based on my knowledge I believe you're entitled to get as much toilet paper as we want cuz we're paying for the room so she had called the cops on us now my kids are dramatizes scared that they may take your dad to jail I lost my wife she passed away two years ago so now they going to have the cops come over here and stand for over toilet paper something has to be done the general manager is not doing nothing about it so I'm writing to you guys hopefully you guys can do something about it cuz general manager is not doing nothing about she's not listening to my words or listen to anything what I have to say I have sent her a video of wild hurting for you I was asking and she still not taking action about anyting please I need you guys's help

20

Dirty sheets!
I checked in at 6:30 pm. The room was apparently cleaned-no trash, supplies like soap and toilet paper replenished, no odor, beds made up. I went out for supper and brought take out back to the room. When I turned the covers back to get ready for bed at 9 pm there was a shit stain on the sheet! I called the desk and wanted the bed cleaned. The person working the desk said she had no clean sheets, no key to the laundry room, no home phone number for the manager. When I was adamant about the sheet situation- I will not sleep in sheets stained with shit, she refused a refund. When she offered to change rooms she also mentioned that she would charge an additional fee. Finally she rescinded the additional fee.
But I am still angry. I will report to Albuquerque health department tomorrow.

20

I have contacted the Motel 6 in Davenport front desk to give the manager a message 5 times in the last year to fix the fence attached to their property line and I have never received a message back from the manager. I then called the Motel 6 coorporate office and was told it would be taken care of last fall. I have attached a picture of the fence and I hope this situation will be taken care of as soon as possible. The store number is 4634.

20

Stayed in Motel 6 Whitby On business. On April 08 -10 2019. Stayed in room 316. Told front Desk Tuesday Morning Toilet plug., Can back to Room After work, And notice a Used Condom in Garbage can , Gross ???

I had to Call Manager , and Complain, HE DID EVEN CARE >

I should have put Stop payment on my VISA

I will NEVER stay There again , or any of you Chain Hotel, . I usually stay at Choice Hotels,

I have pictures to Prove it.

20

The location in Joliet off of I80 is horrendous and rude!!! They didn’t provide a remote until our 2nd night then when we checked out I get two blocks away and they run my card for a pillow. I called there immediately and I was told to come back so I went back Only to deal with some young punk who refuse to do anything to help me after I even offered him to go look in my car. He called his manager and speaks their Indian language which is also rude and I’m Santa way again telling me to call the manager and the next day and the manager says you have to report to five days for Credit all for an issue that is not my responsibility the housekeeping fell short on supplying an extra pillow and I am being held responsible cool that you’re completely uncooperative and rude. I should’ve been given my money back immediately. Whoever is in charge of this location needs to see to it that I get my money back. Here’s my phone number7086749720

20

The motel 6 off loop 12 and 35 in Dallas Texas has a issue with bed bugs we were move from room we got first cause the bed had baby bedbugs then moved to a different one that had adult bedbugs we told the desk if we could get another room cause we got no sleep being bit all nite we took pictures.she was rude said she give us only have our money back.

20

I came here on 4/3/19 from the time I came here I pacifically specified that I would do my own housekeeping in my room I reported it to the front desk also to housekeeping OK started on Saturday someone came up to my room three times and put the key in the door and open my room door while I was sitting on my bed with no shirt on due to complications of my breast I don’t think is right came back today they called they self cleaning the room but I am going to post the pictures of this rain that supposed to be clear because I’m trying to figure out why do they keep coming to my room opening my door I feel like a sexual harassment or somebody’s trying to do something that they don’t supposed to be doing and is stealing some of my belongings was open when I got back so right now I’m just searching to see what is missing and what’s not missing I have so much stuff here I can’t really pinpoint it right off but nothing was done in my room for them to be here so I will be contacting corporate as well and if Call 911 that will be done in the morning as well and he understands what is going on with this dirty ass linens on my bed that was made up LOL not a joke on y’all now

20

On Oct. 25, 2018, I made a reservation at the Motel 6 East Madison, Wisconsin, for Saturday, April 6, 2019. I made the reservation online through hotels.com. In the notes section of the reservation, I cited that we needed a first-floor room due to us having a pet and my husband being disabled and not being able to maneuver steps. On the Tuesday before that Saturday stay, I called to ask if we could have room 106 because we had stayed in that room the previous weekend, and it fit our needs perfectly - first floor, large bathroom for my disabled husband, nice flooring, clean, quiet, close to the entrance for our dog and for carrying in luggage, etc. I was assured we would have that room. When we arrived on April 6, not only was room 106 not available, there were no first floor rooms available. The employee read my notes from the original booking citing my exact need for a first floor due to my husband's disability. To say the least, I was furious. I asked how they were going to take care of this situation and accommodate a disabled person. Everyone claimed that they could not do anything. I asked them how they expected my husband to get up the stairs. They did not have a response. I asked how they were going to compensate us for their error. I was told that they could not compensate us. I asked to speak to the property manager. They told me she was not available but was in the building. I asked that she be sent to my room as soon as possible, so I could discuss this with her. She never came to talk to me even after calling the front desk to remind them. Her name is Paula. Since we had no other option that night, other than sleeping in our vehicle, we took the room on the second floor. My husband was in pain that evening and for the next 2 days and nights from having to climb those stairs multiple times. The second floor smelled horrible, was loud, had barking dogs in the rooms that barked in the night often, and was dirty. My husband was barely able to get into the bathroom because the door was so narrow. The bathroom itself was tiny. The next morning I asked to speak to Paula and was told she was not there. I reiterated my complaints to that staff. Other than apologizing, they did nothing to compensate us. I called to talk to Paula on Monday. She was not there. I asked when she was expected on Tuesday. I was told 9:30, but she comes and goes. I called today at 11:50 to talk to her. I was told she was still not there. I asked when she would be in, and the employee said she did not know. It is clear that she is avoiding me. I gave the employee my number and told her that I was going to be contacting corporate with my concerns. We are incredibly upset about this situation. It is illegal to deny a disabled person accommodations - especially when it was clearly defined in the notes at the time of the reservation. I am expecting to be contacted regarding this issue and for some form of compensation for this nightmare.

20

Hi, I would like to make a complaint about the Motel 6 in Pinole, CA. The motel had the lights off during the nighttime which you couldn’t even see anything. The Morning I left which was April 8th my girlfriend was walking to get our stuff into the car and since the lights were still off she couldn’t see and tripped and fell and hurt her ankle and scrapped her knee. Her ankle seems to be fine but it could’ve been bad they should’ve had the lights on anybody could’ve gotten hurt.

20

Room was very dirty carper stain comforter looked very old and word I very dissatisfied with the quality of house keeping I really think I overpaid for room asked to be given another room or refund I was toldthis was the not an option

20

I made reservations on line. When we arrived I was refused a room because I have a service dog over 10lbs. He repeatedly ask for documents. I even pulled up the ADA laws for service dogs and showed him. He said no no I don't care. I can't believe the hotel's in Texas evidently don't understand that this is a federal law. I expect to hear back from you. If you don't want to talk about this I'll just call an attorney.My email conniekappler12@gmail.com

20

At first was told I could check in at 5am and stay all day. Now they harrass us and knock constantly at the door.

20

Horrible experience, needed smoke free room and room reeked of cigarettes. Even had a plastic bag tied over the smoke detector so people could smoke in room. One of our group wanted to sleep so we asked at front desk if we could get clean towels and a clean blanket as one smelled so strong of cigarettes and was told they were just collecting soiled ones to be cleaned and to pick up clean ones when we returned from our event I notified her that we would be returning late and was told no problem when we got back the man was very rude said there are no clean towels and nothing he could do that it wasn't his problem I'm angry cuz we really needed to take showers after our day at the zoo the whole reason we rented a room was to be able to take showers and rest before a very long drive

20

Blood spatter on back of bathroom door and bottom of shower

20

My daughter rented me a room at motel 6 on wadsworth and 6th ave. Denver Co. The ladies at the front desk were rude and sarcastic in thier tone when attempting to speak in a polite manner as most customer service genuinly do. They dont wear name tags in order to identify them. One is the front desk clerk the other a manager day shift. The first problem was that the washer didnt spin my clothes, they were sopping wet. Very calm and kind voice, since i could already see they with rude mean poeple, i ask for a refund to wash my clothes in the washer that works. She raised her voice at me and argued with me for 10 minutes then refunded me. The door to the laundry room didnt work. And i had already gottin a second key. She said it was the key and replaced it again. She said i would be charged for a thiird key if i would need one. The mantance man let me in and said he would tryto fix the door lock. Why would she charge me for a key i didnt need replaced it was the lock. Then on the 4th of April 2019 my boyfriend brought me lunch. She basicly harassed him about being there but said nothing to me. The next day Friday the 5th of April 2019 he brought me lunch again for work. From 3 to 11pm i work. While he was walking up a man from another room was someone he knew ask if we would chage his phone as he was arguing with his girl friend and wanted to go. We chaged it and 15 minutes later he k ocked on the door we handed him the phone at the door and he said thanks and walked away. Immediately the phone rang and the lady, once again sassy and rude tone of voiice, told me that i had 2 unregistered poeple staying in my room that i would have to payfor them now or leave. I was like wait no and tryed to explain my situation when she interuped me continuously then told me to come to the office so i did. And she said any guest must registrar at the office even if they dont stay and i said" i didnt know that". no one said that the day before. Thats when the other rude women came out yelling at me. I told her im not used to being talked to like this. She said she doesnt know what games im playing but i better get out of her motel. I said not untill you refund my daughter. The cops were there becuase they were kicking out another man for asking for his money back when the same washer left him with sopping wet clothes as well. I ask you why didnt they call the owners of the equipment and put in a work order and put a out of order sign up? Im convinced they are running a scam. By kicking as many poeple out as possible keeping as much of the moneys that should be refunded and getting bounuses for make the company more money this way. Please look into it straight away as the women should be let go. New management put in place. Also i expect to hear from you regaurding my complaint and to know what was found and what wad done about it. It has a bad reputation of kicking people out and im convinced this is why. I will refrain from going to the media at this time untill i hear from you.

20

People threatening my life management wasent helpfull or was police ... they banged onn my door for 30 min and called my roommate from a mother room threatening to. Dreak door. Down.

20

Worst motel experience ever! Just needed a bed and shower so we didn't expect much. But we didn't expect it to be this bad. If it wasn't so late and we hadn't just come from an urgent care visit we would have left immediately. While I was checking in, my Husband was approached by a panhandler at the car even though there was a security guard walking around outside.
The room was disgusting! Stains everywhere, dirt on everything. We slept in our clothes under the sheets - at least they were cleaner than the bedspread - even though there were cigarette burns on one of the sheets. TV didn't work - shocking. I was afraid to sit on the toilet and taking a shower was way out of the question!
There was no phone in the room so we couldn't even call the front desk to request another room and I was afraid to walk back to the office. We left at as soon as it got light out.

20

Been staying at the Motel 6 located at 258 Harry Lane Blvd Knoxville TN 37923 for the last month. I've spent my entire tax check for my family to stay here. Since being here we've had to make multiple noise complaints to the office. They continue to put very loud and obnoxious people next us. When we have complained about the noise the staff at the office at night and the day shift desk person who's name is Candy threatens to kick us out. The people have literally kept my family and I up all night. The past two nights 4-2-19 and 4-3-19 we were kept up all night long. If I could get a return phone call my number is 865-443-4931. Thank you.

20

Hi... I'm a housekeeper at Motel 6 I had a problem yesterday where the headhousekeeper cursed me out Mrs. Mary cursed me out. I have 3 witness where she cursed me. I told the GM but nothing was did about it. She also was intoxicated.. It's alot going on at Motel 6 Vicksburg, Ms yall need to know about.. She also told one housekeeper to file sexual harassment on a maintenance guy. Something that happen up here that u all need to know about.. I use to be headhouskeeper but I dropped down due to they were unorganized... Could u please give me a call at 601 415-8074 or email me at millerlatoya37@gmail.com

20

Checked in March 21 2019 left March 22,2019 Motel 6 Merced,Ca 1983 E Childs Ave. My wife and always choose Motel 6 when traveling because the rooms are always clean. However this stay was not as pleasant. First the TV remote was missing, after my 3rd trip to the office I got one that worked. In the mean time my wife saw that there was a smoke alarm but the batteries had been removed. Upon entering the bathtub/shower I fell, the shower floor was slippery with a slick residue. Next morning I brought my fall to the attention of the front desk clerk and told her about the slick bathtub/shower floor. At this time I let her know the smoke alarm did not have batteries. She mentioned the batteries were missing because the smoke alarm was soon going to be replaced.
Needless to say I was disappointed with our stay.
Safety issues should not be overlooked hopefully you will contact this location and make them aware how important it is to have a safe room for your guest.
Thank you for looking into this and your quick response.
Xavier Olmos

20

How do I get my money back after it went through on the card I need to put back on my card

20

While checking in motel 6 san diego hotel circle on sunday night 3.31.19 I walked in the lobby and first asked if there was a near by men's room. The skinny afro American female rudely told me "THERE'S A HOTEL DOWN THE STREET THAT YOU CAN USE." I told her I had a reservation here. She didn't change her tone and was rude throughout the process. Never wont stay at Motel -6.

20

Skipped 3 days in a row for room service. There is one specific employee who if very rude I believe she works nights yesterday I went down before work to ask for towels to shower never came my finance went agin after I left for work asked agin never came asked agin before I got home never came and I had to go all they way back down after working all day to get a towel. The same rude lady is trying to tell me I have to have a kensl for a service animal Iv spent a lot of money here the past few nights and was wanting to do an extended stay but with all the problems Iv had we cshoild be given a free night at very least

20

I called the one 800 number to make a reservation for one night for the studio six in Anaheim location I was confirmed that I have a bottom floor king size bed room the agent put me on hold and called the location a couple times to confirm that I did have a bottom room location available now I called the one 800 number to make a reservation for one night for the studio six in Anaheim location I was confirmed that I have a bottom floor king size bed room the agent put me on hold and called the location a couple times to confirm that I did have a bottom room location available now however Once I got to the location That same lady in the office who had been speaking to the customer service agent said that she never said she had a room available for me on the first floor I wasn’t on the phone to hear their conversation so I don’t know what they were talking about That same lady in the office who had been speaking to the customer service agent said that she never said she had a room available for me on the first floor I wasn’t on the phone to hear their conversation so I don’t know what they were talking aboutAnd I replied I was on hold and she only called you to confirm our room in the bottom floor And I replied I was on hold and she only called you to confirm our room and the bottom floorSo I continued to complain and ask for a managerAnd she canceled my reservation and said I could not stay at the hotel so I drove an hour Away for nothing and still don’t have a roomIt appears to these people are too easy to miss treat the customers which means that they are being taught in their training camps or rooms upon new hire to treat customers this way

20

I reserved 1 room for a night and it was after 6pm so later that evening i check my account later i see 2 charges from motel 6 one for $67.20 and one for $80.85 so i call the office and the say well u booked two rooms. I call main office and the tell me that they cant do anything becsuse independently owned Motel 6 so long story short I reserve a room $67.20 I get there in the room and I get charged for additional room for 80 85 and I tried to get it back and they won't give it back to me talk about bad service

20

Made the reservation after 6pm . 1 room for a night and they sad i had book 2 separate rooms one for $67.00 and the second one for $80.85 .also in all the years i have been staying at motel sixs i have never booked 2 rooms i know i cant get my original booking back for $67.20 but the second one for $80.85 . Are you serious!!!! I will never stay at motel 6 again & i will tell everybody i know .....

20

I had made reservations for 23-30 of March at your location at 5300 ADANSON RD
ORLANDO, FL 32810,
I had called to confirm everything that day, and told them specifically that the credit card on file was not to be charged bc I was using a different card when I got there, I was told not an issue bc night audit get ran sometime after midnight. I arrived at the hotel at 10ish pm to be told they ran my card in file at 6p and because it was declined they gave my room away to walk in bc “people needed rooms” I was livid! I had asked who else had rooms bc it was late and I had just arrived into town, I was told “ your sleeping in your car bc no one has rooms for you it’s spring break” seriously?!? Like wtf (excuse my words) but what kind of service is that!! You honestly want someone to represent your company like that!! I told the 2 desk ladies who were to busy talking to their kids about swimming that I had called n confirmed everything and told them I’d be arriving late, they said not their problem and I needed to leave bc the desk was closing. My jaw dropped like how are you going to treat people like that!!
Sad to say , it must have been a blessing bc I ended up closer to universal at even a better rate than what they were going to give me after explaining to them the chaos I went through.
Your staff needs to be retrained, don’t let their kids hang around in business areas of the hotel and have respect for tourist!
Not a happy customer

20

ALL of the electrical outlets were so loose they were about to fall out of the wall, very concerned about electrical fire all night long. There couldn't have been even a 6" space on the one side of the bed, and no way of moving the bed, how an older person is expected to get in and/or out of bed was incomprehensible. The only reason we stayed was because it was freezing rain out side and all the motels in the area were full. The worthless bed covering was of no use, had to sleep in our clothes. The television reception was horrible, and most channels tat did some what come in, had NO VOLUME..This hotel was near Tucumcari New Mexico... I can not believe that this establishment carries the name of Motel 6, I understand no frills, but this was way worse than no frills. There was another Motel 6 in Safford, Az. that falls way below the standard of what one would think would carry the Motel 6 logo. Have the standards fallen that far, these were the only Motel 6 we stayed at on our 66 day winter vacation, and I can tell yo for a fact, that I will NEVER even consider staying at a Motel 6, and I will be sure to spread our horrific experiences at the ones we stayed at.....

20

Stayed at thousand palms location in California. My mom and I were going to a concert. It cost me $153. The area noisey and industrial. It smelled like smoke and there was people begging for money outside our room. I didn't get any sleep. My mom.has a pacemaker and due to the smoke smell was coughing all night. Horrible place. We left there feeling sick. The room was dirty.

20

This Motel 6 was a disgrace. I have stayed at many in my life and never have I seen such a poor poor room. The wall behind the toilet has mold. Inside the toilet has mold. The paint on the door is coming off. The paint on top of the mini fridge is rusted. The towels were very dingy looking and the had finger nail polish on them. Room stunk to high heaven of smoke. And the price was a rapeing. It is really sad that this place is using your great name. The address is 6015 W I-10 San Antonio Tx and the room we were in was 118. I really hope y’all look into this disgusting place that is representing your Name.

20

I booked a reservation for my son in law Charles Cowart at your property located at 1310 W. Lantana Rd. My Confirmation # DDCT3C43PWH for 7 night stay beginning 8 Mar thru 14 Mar, 2019.

During their stay, their room was never provided maid service. they had to go to desk for rowels every night, bed were never made, trash emptied one time and air conditioning was inadequate. they asked for room service every time they got towels, but desk clerk ignored their issues. His attitude was very poor, appeared to not care.

After 6 nights, they had enough, and found another motel and refused to stay the last night. They are working at a power plant for a two week job, and would have stayed another week had things been better. At a minimum, I should be refunded the last night ( 14 Mar 2019).

This is unacceptable and I hope you can find a way to improve your operations at this property.

Respectfully,

Rev Donald Bresher
501-339-7493

20

After complaining about people trying to gain entry to my room "Ashante" said somthing to a cohort who a day later says i am barred from fullerton motel 6

Have feedback for Motel 6?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!