Circle K Customer Service
Rated 1.3 of 5 Stars
Based on 40 Complaints

Contact Circle K Corporate

Toll free phone number: 951- 273-1175

Welcome to the Circle K complaints department brought to you by HissingKitty. Experienced poor customer service? We make it easy to file a formal complaint against Circle K online. Simply use our free form and your feedback will be instantly forwarded for review. Need to contact the Circle K corporate office? We have the mailing address, phone number, and email address listed below.

Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Circle K Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Circle K headquarters address

    • 255 E. Rincon Suite #119 Corona, CA 92879
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    951- 273-1175
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+

  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Gas Stations



Top Circle K Complaints

Browse more than 40 reviews submitted so far

20

The store at 9157 fm 471 in San Antonio is barely a year old. The place is filthy . The men’s restroom stinks, has no toilet paper and what’s worse is it never has any soap! Not only does it not have any soap, it doesn’t even have a soap dispenser to put soap in. The sink fixtures are loose and the faucets leak on the floor. I’ve watched employees come out of this restroom and serve the public knowing there is no soap in this restroom. There are seven bays outside and two windshield washer devices that are old and damaged. This has been going on for almost three weeks. I hope if you actually investigate this complaint you have better luck getting hold of someone than I did your customer service center. Since when is it appropriate to give away a Caribbean cruise when calling a corporate office to large company like this. I am Fifty eight years old and have never taken the time to make a complaint in my life. My next complaint will be to e health dept. I would appreciate your attention to this matter. I look forward to doing many years of business at this location. Thank you!

20

Very rude employee was on the work phone on personal calls. Refused service just because he doesn't like me........ And telling slanderous lies and yelling in front of other customers.

20

I'm disabled standing at counter played your spin and win game for free coffee and free soda by winning the game. The store clerk was very RUDE I'm slow on my Walker and cane. Was refused service for being slow, I'm sorry for being slow holding up the line just need time the open my scan app. Store clerk asked me to step aside instead of helping me. Then started being RUDE telling me to clean up my spill which was small and told other customers to do the same. I was the only one in line. Can we get paid for being janitors. Hateful hateful hateful. I left in Tears left my Soda and I'm a Senior disabled woman I don't get nothing free
I just Won your Spin and Win Game. Please address this Customer service issue. Its So sad bulling people that made a mistake and spill coffee I'm so sorry I will not go back to the store if that mean rude hateful man is there. I will wait for someone nicer to be on shift. Lazy Customer Service. Sad very Sad.

20

I was in ur stroe . Ur cashier eating food and drink at cash register.while she taking coustmer. I never see that much bad service . I will never come back this store. Store address is 4801 moulton st Greenville tx 75401. I hope u will take action. If u wanna grow ur bussiness.urs faithfully. Good by

20

I sent my 30+yr.old daughter across the street to our local Circle K on the corner of E.Apache Blvd and Price Rd.in Tempe Arizona with a $20.00 bill in hand with instructions to buy fresh donuts and enough coffee for 4 adults with asst.creamers and sugars. She just came back having spent $16.03 for 10 donuts and a thermos full of black coffee BUT NOT ONE SINGLE CREAMER because she was going to be charged 15¢ per creamer???? SINCE WHEN ARE CREAMERS EXTRA TO PUT IN YOUR COFFEE??? She didn't take any coffee cups out of the store and the cooler was only large enough to hold one coffee a piece for 4 adults. Soooo for the NOT! convienience of using Circle K for a quickie sweet donut breakfast and coffee for all I now also have dishes to wash and a cup of blandass coffee in which milk from my refrigerator was used in lieu of an Irish cream coffee creamer!!!! THIS COMPLAINT RESPECTFULLY SUBMITTED AT 250 DECIBELS (Be glad you got to read it instead of hearing it) FROM CANDICE B. HEWETT....NO LONGER A CIRCLE K CUSTOMER!!!!

20

I was recently at a store in Baton Rouge, la and the cashier refused to sale me my items, I calmly asked her why she said because she was over the register and that she can do so, I showed her my
I’d and everything, and she still refuse to sale me items, i feel humiliated and disrespected, I’m a plus size woman and I feel she discriminated against, if I wanted to buy items out the store it’s know of her business

20

I ammaking a complaint against one of the girls on Juanita and country club her name is Trina or Tina she works the evening shift over here she is interfering and giving this drunk lots of beer out of your story you can contact me at 602-825-0662 thank you something has to be done about this

20

At approximately 3:30 p.m. on Easter Sunday. At 2001 menaul blvd n.e. the young spanish female clerk. Was very Rude to me. And told me they ( circle K). NO longer accepted state I.D's. For Alcohol consumption. And when I asked her about it. She said I had to leave the store. Telling me " Fuck you" and called me a Homeless bitch. I felt personally Offended. And plan on talking to a lawyer. If this issue isn't resolved. By removing the clerk. She used profane language toward me. Please handle this matter. Thank you. Mr. Wyndham.

20

I have been buying gas in Madison, Ga. at Flash, it is now circle K. I have a card that I fill up with gas and then go inside and pay. I have been doing that for 10 yrs or better.I buy about 3 tanks a week. I know to ya'll that is not much. I was raised here and run a funeral home here for 40 yrs. Today, the girl at the cash register said, I don't know you. So, you will have to pay. I had to go back into the store twice, to get my care filled up. The girl at the cash register needs a class on how to get along with people. I have always got good service from Flash. But what a mess today. PLease let me know you received this e-mail. I can't believe after all these yrs. She don't know me. I buy Christmas gas card for my friends. I have left my wallet at home and Flash was nice enough to let me go home and get it. What has happened.

20

Lack of training for counter people!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

20

I was at store checking prices. Cashier mitchel Nadine at 3948 new bern ave. Raliegh Nc was very rude.,I said I will buy but she was not ready to sell the product. She called her manager she also refused to give prices,,she told me she won’t ring, I can read the prices. I waited for her to take her customers but she kept talking to customers about me while I was standing there.finally I made the purchase but very unpleasant behaviour

20

today 3/6/2019 @ 4:09 pm I stopped at the circle k on 11869 Pulaski drive,Jacksonville, florida 32218. I was purchasing some keystone beer, at the checkout I normally ring out with visa debit the woman cashier said we don't have that option you have to pay with us debit ONLY, I said that she is wrong, so she cut me off being very lippy and said that is the only form of pay we take so take it or leave she is an old philipino woman she pissed me off so bad that I told her to fix your P.O.S. shit or I will not be back. she replied good I don't care. I know if I talked to people like that I would NOT have a job very long. so please fire that old bag before someone hurts her. order #2883036 register #1. hopefully someone will act and fix that store.

20

I was buying lotto tickets in Christmas Florida and my $5 bill disappeared from the counter when the attendant asked for the money I asked to see the tape to see if a customer stole it , he took my name and number and said he would tell the manager in the morning I went by this morning and the manager said he was busy and when I explained that the principal not the money was important I just want to see what customer took it on the tape he said very rudely I am very busy and no customer looks at the tapes I said Margaret helped me catch someone that stole my debit card He said I ain't Margaret I go by the rules and I got lots of other things to do I have talked to other people in Christmas 32709 and they said complaints get thrown away I am wasting my time. Is that true? please reply

20

I've lived in America's Ga.my whole life. I'm 49 and I've lived here at least 30+years. My mother and father have lived here their whole life , just a few blocks from the one on Lee st.; use to be Flash Foods. Never have I had an employee with a rude and intimidating attitude than the one whose working their now. 2 days ago I was there with my boys and she caused a huge scene in and out of the store and to the gas pumps. She left her place at the counter to do this. It was somebody she knew and the subject was of a friend of who had lied about something and she wasn't having it. A lady watched with a disproving face while her husband went in for gas. We left and she was still out there arguing with the fellow. I was liked wow, have never scene that happen at this store. But today I was there to get some more gas and I don't think she recognized me from the other day. I entered the store and was about to do my business with the lady at the register. She looks at me, and with a bad demeanor said " how you doing today?". I was taken back and , with a attitude I said " fine how are you!?". Her tag name says Felicia. You need to get rid of her. She's a problem and could very well have you lose reg. Customers; at least me anyway, but there were many people who saw how she acted the other day. Thank you for reviewing my complaint.

20

During the pm hours of 1:00 pm and 1:45 .on 12/31/18 , I visited this store and was verbal abused by an employee and was threatend with out provocation . this was the tenth time I have been in this store and don't have any leagal convections or history ..this is the second time I've seen this woman, she must be predjudice toward me for some reason, because she has done this before, or she has mental issues and acts out her hate to the nice people to make herself look and feal superior over others in front of all the other customers .If you condone this behavior ,I must shop elswhere,than you and god bless all of Circle K people.

20

Several things 12/14 you need to say in email don’t open up the deal of day don’t open even if you don’t use it disappears. Also you do not carry Diet in 7 up or Canada Dry. 2
stores visited none available. The first one I was going to use but app would not open up. The man just said oh well. No help. Second one just no dirty available. So after work I thought I would get reguar. But that’s when I was rudely told because I looked at email the coupon disappeared even though I did not get the pop. i asked what i could do she said the problem was app, when I mentioned It was circle k app not them personally so i needed to take that up with you not them. I know they did not make app they were only workers of circle k. But they would do anything for me to take up with corporate not them. She was so rude was yelling at me. I admit I lost it at thatpont because I was just blown off. I left mad and said some not so nice going out door (that she was a fuckingbitch). I know was not not nice. She was not nice to me and I wanted to hurt her. But then she came running out side to yell at me. She did not she would not nor help because it was not her problem. I just could not believe I was brushed off.

20

On November 22 2018 I went to store 1304 to get a coffee refill and cash in $26.00 lottery tickets. The clerk Meica says get lottery and coffee all at once. Which I didn’t I was undecided she started to cuss saying these mother fuckers make me sick buy one thing then come back and buy lottery scratch off. This clerk is very unprofessional she’s always cuss like today she said it’s fucking thanksgiving I don’t want to be here beside I’m pms. She’s day the manager want to ban me from store why because I tried to return a bad cell phone charger that the store didn’t honor. No need to ban me I want go back the clerk Mika has a bad attitude always complaining and using profanity not becoming to a woman. She make your shopping very unpleasant. Someone need to speak to her and Germa the manager is no better he does not manage the staff correctly. I would like feedback on this complaint. Thank you

20

Went in Rayville la location at approximately 10:15 PM asked to buy my children a ice cream cone and was told that he wasn’t going to serve it because he was busy. The other lady behind counter said she was off the clock but I witnessed her working as well then a young man out of uniform with rag on head was working as well asked how to contact manager and was gave store number at the time I asked for number store was empty by that time . The young man in uniform was hollering please give her the number nothing gonna happen and was laughing. So I preceded to Winnsboro location to receive a corporate number because it was not on display at Rayville location. Attendant was also breaking down a register drawer at counter. As we was leaving they was standing looking out window laughing. I as a business owner myself and a former manager in retail was very upset and disappointed with treatment we received. This is the second time this has happened at this location. I never offer a product to public in my business that can’t be purchased regardless of how many customers my employees know you sell products you simply pace yourself and get job done and when you have time to lien you have time to clean but customer service is number one . I will no longer stop at this location for anything else as I have in the past. True it is a busy location but it should be staffed according I have never received this treatment at any other circle k.

20

Good Evening , I am a long time resident of Christmas FL and have been using your store Circle K in Christmas FL since the day it opened , I use your store for many pourposes one being personal and one being for my business , fuel , lunch . im in every morning and make your store my last stop on the way in from work . Not to mention my family spends revunue there as well , unfortunately ths evening when i stopped in , i exsperienced a very rude employee who just started working at your store again young lady in early 20's , i failed to get her name but i will provide if you like , she was very rude to me , claiming she was sick and could not touch nothing , with an attitude of simply not wanting to be there . she would not touch nothing or hand me nothing , asking me to do all the work , thats totally unacceptable and rude . what topped it off was she seemed to be well enough to throw the receipt over at me rolling her eyes , first if she was that sick why is she there working anyway ? second she has had the not wanting to be there attitude in the past same rudeness , this kind of service is totall unacceptable and will not be tolerated , if and when i see her working i will refuse to purchase anything from your store , i think an appoligie is in order and some proper traing of your employees at this store . I was not raised to be disrespectful to anyone under any curcamstance , i expect to be treated the same , I advised Rita i belive thats her name the other employee working , that i hade a complaint on the other Young Lady .I do hope this exsperience is is handled in a very professional way

With all Respect
Mr. Rowe
a Loyal Customer

20

Circle K / Mobil Store located at: 5785 Stewart Mill Road West, Douglasville GA 30135. Their policy is to only cash lottery up to $100 per customer. This policy is not so you don’t deplete their cash reserves it’s in place even if you want to exchange winning tickets for more tickets. They do not want your business, I would advise against patronizing this store.

20

Cashier at location named above as I was leaving the store told me I was rude because I didn’t place the money in her hand I left it laying on the counter I told her she was a bitch and then she laid into me followed me out to my vehicle started filming me Told me she was going to list me on Facebook took photos of my vehicle my face my license plate I told her I was going to call the police and she cussed me up one side and down the other if I find out that she is putting me on Facebook I will sue Circle K for everything your company has

20

the store at 901 state road 20 Interlachen , fl. 32148 , I am writing to tell you that at this store the shell rewards are down and not working more than they are working. I called shell and they want the store to call them. I called the store and told them , I reported them to shell rewards for their system being down more than it is up , and they said they didn't need to call you , because it is now up and working. they have told me this before and I go to get gas and there are signs on the pump saying the shell reward system id not working. this happens a lot. it seems to me the system is down more than it is up and they don't seem to care . I would like to see something done about this

20

To whom it may concern,

I'm a 57yr old man my residence is Matteson Illinois I'm a veteran of 8 years and employee with Amtrak service.
The nature for me writing you is that for 3 days I was lock out of your establishment the frist and second time it happen I took as just a mistake but the third time it happen there were customer inside the station and I was delay entry for a short time before finally allow access in...
Question is it your policy to lock paying customer in while other customers wait outside to get in?
I've taken and consideration that the two women that were on duty we're just afraid but I am a military veteran, I drive the same truck at the station to gas up, and I created no hostility toward these Clerks but my reaction and sensitivity that I'm getting from them is not welcome and genuine.
The time at hand was about 5:45am Thursday 21,2017.
So I was hoping that someone could please check on these women conduct and behavior because I feel their attitude is not worthy and serving the Public's needs.

Sincerely, Aaron Walls.
.

20

I was at the lockhart texas store on 183 and the store manager was absolutely horrible. she was making racist comments and basically had a horrible attitude. she was on her cell phone talking while waiting on me and saying very graphic language. I was extremely offended

20

This complaint is in regards to an employee named Olivia who works at a Circle K located at 1990 College Ave Oceanside, Ca, 92056. This employee has zero skills as it relates to dealing with customers and how to treat and speak to them. She is outright rude. When I purchase something and have change coming back, instead of handing me the change she literally will drop it in front of me on the counter. At one point I brought it to her attention and told her not to drop my fucking change in front of me. I told her it was rude. She began to tell me that I did it all the time. This shocked me because this is something I never do. I told her she was a liar and she began to argue. Other customers were in the store. As I walked away I called her a fucking bitch and she said “Fuck you” in return. This employee either needs to be re-trained or reprimanded. She has no retail skills as it relates to speaking to customers. Thank you,

Bruce McMeekin

20

My son was sitting outside a circle k at 4914 rocksprings rd Apopka by the air machine,he had ran out of gas there and he was waiting for my sister to bring him a gas can and money, and the cashier Renea was very rude to him about this and called the cops and said he was loitering. If only she would worry half as much about stuff going on in the store then on the outside of the store the store wouldn't look the way it does on the inside on her shift. Just saying noise!!!!

20

September 2, 2017 late Saturday afternoon between 5-7 PM, I stop for gas after returning
from my cousin funeral St. Louis, Mo , I enter Circle K Store and the Clerk was doing inventory never looked up at me and said" WHAT UP" I found this to be stereotype and very
Offensive, I am a 63 year old African American who children have MBA and PHD
Degree's but the reason I am sending this email also, two young white girls enter the store and he address them in a Professional manager" hello may I help you" ,I am a Mammography Techologist
by Profession, I just Retired from the University of Chicago Hospitals and work Partime at
Rush Unversity Hospitals, I feel that all People's should be treated with Respect as a Customer whether you are educated or not, this Clerk should be taught Customer Service Skills Cristell Martin

20

On November 3 approximately around 12am I pulled into circle k in Bardstown, KY to get gas. The cashier was sitting outside smoking a cigarette and playing on her phone, never once looked up and saw that I was there. Another car pulled in and they went in the store, the cashier still sat there smoking. I finally asked her if there was someone else in the store to start my pump. The girl then got upset cause she had to set my pump. She is always rude and hateful when I go into the store that I have chose not to go in there on nights she works unless it's an emergency.

20

When the roads were very icy in early spring, I was at the Circle K on University Blvd in Centennial, CO. While attempting to get gas, I fell really hard. Two large men had to help me up and into the store. I was having a seizure from the shock of it. The man working was very slow in helping me out; he finally called the manager while my entire body was aching. The manager did not arrive until 3 hours later; I never did get any results from this store.

On September 18th of this year, my husband and I went to buy gas, we were the only customers at the pump. It was our 1st anniversary. On the following Monday my husband got a call regarding his credit card usage. He rarely uses it, preferring to pay cash. This was the only credit card purchase. An employee at this Circle K has stolen his credit card information from the pump credit card machine and he is still waiting for his credit card to reimburse him over $600 in charges in our area.

My son who has leukemia and well as myself have used this location for way too many years to count. My son has been treated with anger, confrontation and the crew "getting into his face". We will no longer be using this Circle K.

40

The Circle K on Jewella and 70th street in Shreveport La hasn't had drinking cups for 3 days as of yesterday. I stop there on a regular twice a day exactly and on Friday they1 only had medium cups no lids on my way back home I stopped again it's around 4am now there are no cups at all. Went there Sunday and Monday no cups at all so I asked and the guy cashier said don't know don't care. Sad!

40

i went to get a carton of camels tonight at 8:30 and for the 3rd time i was told i could not buy them cause the manager was not there and he was the one with the keys. What made me made was i had to wait for 3 girls to finish there conversation standing at the entrance to the backroom , at least they all hit a registrar to knock the line down going to the door as usual. Thank god QT is closer now. This time was my last, good luck.

40

Circle K 2708755 at 2790 whitson rd. Selma, ca 93662 559 896 2926. purchased gasoline and wife went to use restroom that they obviously had, in-fact appeared to have both male and female however was told that they were not available to the public. Interesting that they had a store that sold hot and cold food and drink yet no restroom available. I have never been in another circle k ,or for that matter 7 eleven, that sold food and did not have a restroom.

I would suggest that circle k check this franchise for corporate policy discrepancies. I stopped to fuel and use restroom yet would not be proper to now go to another gas station to use restroom without the purchase. I'm going to check that in California if you sell food if your required to have restroom.

60

6 a.m. on Tuesday, January 19. I went in to get a diet soda for work and found signage that advertised "Buy one for regular price (1.79) and get 2 for $1" Ok, I thought! That should be enough caffeine at a good price to get me through the day. I went to the register with 3 diet cokes. Shift was changing and I waited 5 minutes to be rung up. $4.93 she said. What? I said, no.

One for regular price and two for one dollar. She said, no, one for one dollar. I went back to the sign. 1 for regular price and 2 for $1. Another employee stepped in. $4.93 he said. I said, even if it is one EACH for a dollar, that still wouldn't come to $4.93. More than $1 in tax for 3 drinks? I left the drinks and walked out. Either get your signage right or your employees need to honor what it says.

20

I went into the circle K on Michigan Ave in Pensacola to purchase Lottery Tickets. I waited in line for about 30 minutes. The cashier Pat was very rude. She snap at me and told me that the system would take my ticket. I ask why and she started that she had no idea. She ask for my ID and I had no idea why she would ask for this. I got out of line and fill out two more slips just in case there was a issue with one of the slips. I waited in line 30 more minutes all over.

I was greeted my Pat claiming the system wouldn't produce a ticket but I had witness her hand about 15 people in front of me tickets. I had forgot to mark my power ball number. I went to shade it in and she snap again at my and told me that I was holding up her line but in the mean time she was still acting like she was having a problem with the machine. I ask her how I am holding up the line and you over there putting in my numbers. She grab my slip off the machine hand it back and told me the machine wasn't working. All the people in line behind me got tickets.

She had a very bad attitude and was complaining about everything.

60

A Customer gave me a $25.00 Circle K Gift card for Christmas, every morning I purchase a coke & a Scratcher ($5.00 ) ,so I thought great ill use the card to purchase my lottery scratcher, I was informed That the AZ Lottery won't accept a gift card for the scratchers. Well that's , what I want to know is why? It's cash sort of, so could you please let me know why? By email is fine.

40

Circle K, West Richland, WA location. A local police officer west to that location in plain clothes and the clerk asked if in fact he was a police officer, and he stated he was. Clerk pushed aside his items and REFUSED to help him. On 12/16/15, I called the store at approx. 10am and talked to the store manager. She was VERY RUDE, and stated she had been taking calls since 6am about this and sounded VERY PUT OUT in her tone of voice to me. She then hung up on me. I will NEVER RETURN to ANY of your stores until the manager and the clerk ARE REMOVED as employees! This is way to small of an area to offer this type of "service or attitude"!

40

I have been coming to this store for the last 14 years. Lately employees here at your jupiter florida a1a store have been short changing me for the last couple of weeks or more. I understand that your raising funds for the march of dimes but there is no reason what so ever for your employees to take it upon themselves and short change you. If this keeps happening i will report to our local media and the corporate offices for Circle K.

60

I went into the Circle K in Jonesboro, La. at 635 Old Winnfield Road on two different days this week, Sunday 06/07/2015 and Monday 06/08/2015. Both times the clerk behind the counter was a young lady with the name "Ronesha" on her name tag. On Sunday she was so busy talking on her cell phone that she didn't acknowledge me. On Monday, she had her kids with her and was hollering at them, as well as hitting one of the children, while she was the only one on duty. When we drove up, she was actually outside chasing one of her children in the parking lot while the store was unattended. The fountain drink area was a MESS. There were no cups, no lids, and at least two other people besides myself left to go somewhere else due to this situation. I contacted the local manager, I believe her name is Mae, and informed her of the situation. She took up for her employee, made an excuse as to why her kids were there and told me that she had employees she had a problem with being on their phones, but this particular clerk wasn't one of them. She acted very aggravated that I had even told her about the situation and basically told me she didn't believe me. This store is VERY poorly managed. I can't tell you how many times I've gone in there and there is only one clerk on duty and there is a line of people at the register at least 10 people long. I've also been in there on multiple occasions when the employees had friends and family sitting on the counters talking to them while they were at work while the store is a dirty mess.

40

This will be the second time I have had a problem. This time I go in and mind you I have the same routine everyday. I go into I go right to the counter with my tickets all 5-6 of them. Then he wouldn't help me, then he talked for another worker, that guy comes in, and tells Marcus can he just finish so he can finish changing a machine. Then Marcus was up and grab the tickets and they fell he kept walking. I told him he dropped them he said oh wow one. I stated there all over. Then I walked to grab a pop. Came back and now I can read tickets and I have never had a problem till now, I was told that I only won five dollars. I know that just one of them were five dollars, anther was five and 20 and one dollars. Then he left without ringing me up. I'm really pissed right now, it was unsure if it 20 or 200 is why I ran down there. I spend about 100- 150 every two days.

20

I went into Circle K while travelling to get a carton of Pepsi and cokes. Get 20 points for every $1 spent. Every visit is a chance to WIN! Lots of prizes every day at Circle K which is amazing. The employees out there are friendly and help us out if we don't find any particular product. I love going to Circle K to get my things. I have been treated well there and people are polite. The cashier is quite quick in her job and is alert. Things are arranged well there and the place is kept neat and tidy. Good job done by Circle K in attracting customer by running many offers. They have some great lottery stuff running there which I may use next time on my visit.

Have feedback for Circle K?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!